EXHIBIT 99.1


Gasco
------
Energy



For Release at 5:30 PM EDT on Thursday, November 1, 2007
                    GASCO ENERGY ANNOUNCES THIRD QUARTER 2007
                         FINANCIAL AND OPERATING RESULTS

DENVER -  November  1, 2007 -  (PRNewswire)  - Gasco  Energy  (AMEX:  GSX) today
reported its financial and operating results for the quarter ended September 30,
2007.


For the third quarter 2007, Gasco reported a net loss of $35.1 million, or $0.37
per  share,  as  compared  to a net  loss for the  same  period  in 2006 of $0.8
million,  or $0.01 per  share.  All per  share  figures  are basic and  diluted.
Included  in the  quarter's  operating  expenses  is a non-cash  charge of $32.8
million  related  to an  impairment  of  the  carrying  value  of  oil  and  gas
properties. Excluding the impairment, Gasco would have posted a net loss of $2.4
million or $0.03 per share.


Commenting on the quarter,  Gasco CEO and President  Mark  Erickson  said:  "The
quarter was  difficult  as natural gas prices at the Wyoming Pool were as low as
$0.15 per million  British  Thermal Units (MMBtu).  Gasco and other companies in
the region are having  drilling  success  which has created more supply than the
pipelines can handle,  forcing  prices down. As  previously  indicated,  we have
delayed some initial  completions  and uphole  recompletions  in anticipation of
stronger  prices.  We've  accumulated  an inventory  of more than 38  completion
projects which will allow us to accelerate our production, as prices improve. At
the same time,  we've  continued  our three rig drilling  program,  continued to
improve the  economics on our wells by drilling  faster and prepared for what we
believe will be an improved  commodity  market in 2008 when the Rockies  Express
pipeline is expected to be in service.  We are already  seeing  stronger  prices
with recent  Wyoming Pool spot prices above $3.00 per MMBtu and we expect higher
prices  as we  move  into  the  winter  heating  season.  Consequently,  we have
scheduled continuous completion operations through the end of the year."


Third Quarter Results

Total revenues for the quarter were $4.0 million, as compared to $6.1 million in
the third  quarter 2006.  Gas sales revenue  declined 42% to $2.6 million as the
average  price  dropped to $2.89 per Mcf from $5.00 per Mcf in the third quarter
of 2006.  Natural  gas volumes  were up slightly  compared to the same period in
2006,  although Gasco  voluntarily  shut-in an average of approximately 1.4 MMcf
per day of  production  during the third  quarter of 2007 due to the low prices.
Oil  sales  revenue  was up 64% on a 72%  increase  in  oil  sales  volumes  and
gathering revenue declined 26%, to $0.4 million,  primarily due to a decrease in
the volume of non-equity  gas resulting  from  curtailed  production  during the
quarter.  Gasco also  recorded $0.4 million in rental income on its drilling rig
which is contracted to a third party through April 2008.

Lease  operating  expense  (LOE) for the quarter  increased to $1.0 million from
$0.8  million in the third  quarter  2006 as the number of wells grew from 72 to
103. On a per unit basis LOE  increased to $1.05 per Mcfe from $0.79 per Mcfe in
the third quarter of 2006. The per unit increase may be partially  attributed to
the aforementioned curtailment of production,  which spreads the fixed component
of LOE over a smaller  number of units.  We also saw an  increase in repairs and
operating costs associated with returning our oil wells to production, increased
charges on our outside operated wells and a substantial  increase in the cost of
contract  pumpers.  In an effort to control LOE as our well count  grows,  Gasco
replaced contract pumpers with company pumpers at the beginning of October 2007.
Gathering operations expense declined $0.6 million compared to the third quarter
2006 as a result  of a change in the  methodology  for  calculating  the cost of
compressor fuel implemented in the third quarter of 2006.

Depletion,  depreciation and amortization  (DD&A) was $2.1 million for the third
quarter of 2007 as compared to $2.2  million for the same period in 2006.  Gasco
also  recorded  a non-cash  impairment  of its oil and gas  properties  of $32.8
million for the quarter.  Under the full cost method of accounting the full cost
pool,  which  consists of net  capitalized  oil and gas property  costs,  cannot
exceed the ceiling value of the reserves,  which is the present value discounted
at 10%.  Prices in effect at the end of the  period  are used to  calculate  the
impairment;  however,  subsequent  price  increases,  prior to the filing of the


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10-Q,  may be used to reduce the total  impairment.  The price on September  30,
2007 was $0.345 per Mcf. Had the price not improved  subsequent to September 30,
2007 Gasco would have recorded an impairment of $65.6 million.

The Company reported general and administrative expense (G&A) of $1.9 million in
the third  quarter of 2007 versus $1.8  million in the same period in 2006.  G&A
expense includes $0.6 million of non-cash,  stock-based compensation expense. On
a per-unit basis,  G&A for the third quarter 2007 was $1.91 per Mcfe as compared
to $1.87 per Mcfe for the same period in 2006.


Nine-Month Period

Gasco  reported  a  net  loss  attributable  to  common   shareholders  for  the
nine-months  ended September 30, 2007 of $101.6 million,  or $1.11 per share, as
compared  to a net loss for the first nine months of 2006 of $54.0  million,  or
$0.63 per share.  Included in both periods'  operating expenses are the non-cash
charges  of $97.1  million  and  $51.0  million,  respectively,  related  to the
impairment of the carrying value of oil and gas properties.

Total revenues decreased 13% to $12.6 million for the first nine months of 2007,
as compared to $14.6 million in the same period in 2006.  Year-to-date gathering
system  revenues and rental income  accounted for $1.3 million and $0.7 million,
respectively. Interest income was $0.4 million for the nine months.

Natural gas sales for the nine months were $12.6  million with an average  sales
price of $4.26 per Mcf versus  sales of $14.6  million  and an average  price of
$5.56  per Mcf  during  the same  period in 2006.  Oil sales for the first  nine
months were $1.5  million at an average  price of $50.67 per barrel  compared to
$0.9 million and $58.74 per barrel during the same period last year. LOE for the
first nine  months of 2007 was $2.4  million  ($0.77 per Mcfe)  compared to $2.1
million  ($0.79  per Mcfe) for the same  period in 2006.  G&A  expense  was $6.4
million  ($2.03 per Mcfe) compared to $7.0 million ($2.60 per Mcfe) in the first
nine months of 2006.  Net cash  provided by operating  activities  for the first
nine months of 2007 was $17.6  million as compared to $9.1  million for the same
period in 2006.

At September  30, 2007,  cash and  investments  were $9.2 million as compared to
$22.5 million at December 31, 2006.

Long-term debt,  exclusive of convertible notes, was $3 million at September 30,
2007 as compared to zero at December 31, 2006. The Company  currently has a $250
million  credit  facility with  JPMorgan,  of which $40 million is available for
borrowing capacity and $3.0 million is drawn.

Production Volumes

For the third quarter of 2007,  Gasco produced 975 million cubic feet of natural
gas equivalents  (MMcfe) and curtailed an estimated 130 MMcfe.  This compares to
947 MMcfe  produced  during  the third  quarter  2006 when the  Company  was not
curtailing any  production.  For the nine months ended  September 30, 2007 Gasco
produced 3,149 MMcfe versus 2,711 MMcfe for the comparable period in 2006, a 16%
increase.  Curtailed volumes were  approximately 230 MMcfe during the first nine
months in 2007 and zero during 2006.


Subsequent Events

     -    Mancos  Update.  Since the end of the  quarter,  Gasco  completed  two
          Mancos wells.  The Federal  32-20-9-19  was completed in the upper 300
          feet of the Mancos and the Federal  21-19-9-19  was  completed  in the
          upper 1,950 feet of the Mancos. Both wells are cleaning up and flowing
          gas.  Based on  preliminary  results,  the flowrates and pressures are
          similar to the Company's  first Mancos test, the Federal 14-31.  Gasco
          has also drilled the State  21-32b-9-19 into  approximately  the upper
          1,900 feet of the upper Mancos and is awaiting  completion.  This well
          encountered similar geologic characteristics as the Company's previous
          three  Mancos  penetrations.  Gasco  spudded two more Mancos  tests in
          October  and  expects  to  reach  total  depth  on both  wells  during
          November.  The Company is now drilling upper Mancos tests in less than
          20 days from the bottom of surface casing,  the same amount of time as
          the shallower Spring Canyon wells.  The Company's  fastest Mancos test
          was drilled in 16 days to a depth of 14,250 feet.

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<PAGE>

     -    Seismic  Update.  All of the Company's high resolution 2-D seismic has
          been shot and processed.  The data is currently being brought in-house
          to begin working.


Teleconference
A  conference  call with  investors,  analysts and other  interested  parties is
scheduled  for 10:30 a.m.  EDT on  Friday,  November  2, 2007 to  discuss  third
quarter 2007 financial and operating  results.  You are invited to listen to the
call which will be broadcast live over the Internet at www.gascoenergy.com.

Date:             Friday, November 2, 2007

Time:              10:30 a.m. EDT
                    9:30 a.m. CDT
                    8:30 a.m. MDT
                    7:30 a.m. PDT

Call:             (866) 392-4171 (US/Canada) and (706) 634-6345 (International),
                   passcode 19415722

Internet:         Live and rebroadcast over the Internet:  log on to
                  www.gascoenergy.com
                  -------------------

Replay:           Available through Sunday, November 4, 2007 at (800) 642-1687
                  (US/Canada) and (706) 645-9291 (International) using passcode
                  19415722 and for 30 days at www.gascoenergy.com


         [Financial and Operational Tables Accompany this News Release]
      The notes accompanying the financial statements are an integral part
      of the consolidated financial statements and can be found in Gasco's
                  filing on Form 10-Q dated November 1, 2007.

About Gasco Energy
Gasco Energy, Inc. is a Denver-based natural gas and petroleum  exploitation and
development   and  production   company   engaged  in  locating  and  developing
hydrocarbons  resources,  primarily in the Rocky Mountain region. To learn more,
visit www.gascoenergy.com.

Forward-looking statements
Certain statements set forth in this press release relate to management's future
plans,  objectives and expectations.  Such statements are forward-looking within
the  meanings  of Section 27A of the  Securities  Act of 1933,  as amended,  and
Section 21E of the Securities  Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.  All statements
other than  statements  of  historical  facts  included  in this press  release,
including,  without  limitation,   statements  regarding  the  Company's  future
financial position,  potential resources,  business strategy, budgets, projected
costs and  plans  and  objectives  of  management  for  future  operations,  are
forward-looking  statements. In addition,  forward-looking  statements generally
can be  identified  by the use of  forward-looking  terminology  such as  "may,"
"will," "expect," "intend," "project," "estimate,"  "anticipate,"  "believe," or
"continue"  or  the  negative  thereof  or  similar  terminology.  Although  any
forward-looking  statements contained in this press release are to the knowledge
or in the judgment of the officers and directors of the Company,  believed to be
reasonable, there can be no assurances that any of these expectations will prove
correct  or  that  any  of  the  actions   that  are  planned   will  be  taken.
Forward-looking  statements  involve known and unknown  risks and  uncertainties
that may cause the Company's actual  performance and financial results in future
periods to differ materially from any projection, estimate or forecasted result.
Some of the key  factors  that may cause  actual  results to vary from those the
Company expects include inherent  uncertainties in interpreting  engineering and
reserve or  production  data;  operating  hazards;  delays or  cancellations  of
drilling  operations  because of weather and other natural and economic  forces;
fluctuations  in oil and  natural  gas prices in  response to changes in supply;
competition from other companies with greater resources; environmental and other
government  regulations;  defects  in  title  to  properties;  increases  in the
Company's cost of borrowing or inability or  unavailability of capital resources
to fund capital expenditures;  and other risks described under "Risk Factors" in
Item 1. of the Company's  2006 amended Form 10-K filed with the  Securities  and
Exchange Commission on April 5, 2007.

Contact for Gasco Energy, Inc.: Investor Relations: 303-483-0044


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<CAPTION>



                                                             GASCO ENERGY, INC.
                                                        CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
                                                                (Unaudited)


                                                      September 30,          December 31,
                                                           2007                  2006
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS
  Cash and cash equivalents                             $7,471,167           $12,876,879
  Restricted investment                                  1,787,500             3,575,000
  Short-term investments                                         -             6,000,000
  Accounts receivable
     Joint interest billings                             2,448,648             5,955,186
     Revenue                                             1,264,168             3,081,850
  Inventory                                                999,182             1,297,498
  Prepaid expenses                                         266,587               644,490
                                                       -----------           -----------
          Total                                        14,237,252             33,430,903
                                                       -----------            ----------

PROPERTY, PLANT AND EQUIPMENT, at cost
  Oil and gas properties (full cost method)
     Proved mineral interests                          204,554,713           159,407,481
     Unproved mineral interests                         12,465,419            12,538,067
  Wells in progress                                        679,581             5,215,252
  Gathering assets                                      14,514,568            12,703,346
  Facilities and equipment                               9,591,170             8,492,632
  Furniture, fixtures and other                            274,693               241,009
                                                       -----------           -----------
           Total                                       242,080,144           198,597,787
  Less accumulated  depletion, depreciation,
    amortization and impairment                       (173,949,066)          (68,945,779)
                                                      ------------          ------------
           Total                                        68,131,078           129,652,008
                                                       ------------          -----------

OTHER ASSETS
  Deposit                                                  139,500                     -
  Deferred financing costs                               1,982,832             2,371,507
                                                         ---------             ---------
           Total                                         2,122,332             2,371,507
                                                         ---------             ---------

TOTAL ASSETS                                          $ 84,490,662         $ 165,454,418
                                                      ============         =============








        The notes contained in Form 10-Q filed on November 1, 2007 are an
            integral part of the consolidated financial statements.




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<TABLE>




                                                             GASCO ENERGY, INC.
                                                  CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS (continued)
                                                                (Unaudited)

                                                              September 30,           December 31,
                                                                   2007                   2006

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
  Accounts payable                                              $4,102,641            $16,228,056
  Revenue payable                                                1,502,490              1,678,427
  Advances from joint interest owners                           10,803,566              2,955,376
  Accrued interest                                               1,750,595                844,102
  Accrued expenses                                                 327,000                595,000
                                                               -----------             ----------
           Total                                               18,486,292              22,300,961
                                                               -----------             ----------

NONCURRENT LIABILITIES
   5.5% Convertible Senior Notes                                65,000,000             65,000,000
   Long-term debt                                                3,000,000                      -
   Asset retirement obligation                                     981,143                908,543
   Deferred rent expense                                            64,348                 72,993
                                                                ----------             ----------
       Total                                                    69,045,491             65,981,536
                                                                ----------             ----------

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
  Common stock - $.0001 par value;  300,000,000
    shares  authorized;  96,150,959
    shares issued and 96,077,259  outstanding
    as of June 30, 2007 and 86,173,715
    shares issued and 86,100,015
    outstanding as of December 31, 2006                              9,639                  8,617
  Additional paid-in capital                                   184,050,069            162,646,592
  Accumulated deficit                                        (186,970,534)           (85,352,993)
  Less cost of treasury stock of 73,700 common shares            (130,295)              (130,295)
                                                              ------------             ----------
           Total                                              (3,041,121)              77,171,921
                                                              ------------             ----------

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY                   $ 84,490,662           $ 165,454,418
                                                             ============-          =============











        The notes contained in Form 10-Q filed on November 1, 2007 are an
            integral part of the consolidated financial statements.




                                                         GASCO ENERGY, INC.
                                               CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                                            (Unaudited)


                                                                      Three Months Ended
                                                                        September 30,
                                                             -----------------------------------------
                                                                     2007                       2006

REVENUES
  Gas                                                           $ 2,642,799              $  4,563,576
  Oil                                                               554,891                   336,963
  Gathering                                                         374,127                   511,360
  Rental income                                                     354,562                         -
  Interest income                                                   110,670                   646,834
                                                                  ---------                 ---------
          Total                                                   4,037,049                 6,058,733
                                                                  ---------                 ---------

OPERATING EXPENSES
  Lease operating                                                 1,024,063                   749,214
  Gathering operations                                              458,241                 1,065,658
  Depletion, depreciation and amortization                        2,082,408                 2,206,328
   Impairment                                                    32,790,000                         -
  General and administrative                                      1,858,566                 1,768,788
  Interest expense                                                  970,496                 1,055,504
                                                                 ----------                 ---------
           Total                                                 39,183,774                 6,845,492
                                                                 ----------                 ---------

NET LOSS                                                     $ (35,146,725)                $(786,759)
                                                             ==============                ==========



NET LOSS PER COMMON SHARE - BASIC AND DILUTED                    $   (0.37)                $   (0.01)
                                                                 ==========                ==========

WEIGHTED AVERAGE COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING-
      BASIC AND DILUTED                                          95,696,066                85,609,137
                                                                 ==========                ==========
















   The notes contained in Form 10-Q filed on November 1, 2007 are an integral
                 part of the consolidated financial statements.





                                                         GASCO ENERGY, INC.
                                               CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                                                            (Unaudited)


                                                                       Nine Months Ended
                                                                         September 30,
                                                           --------------------------------------------
                                                                      2007                      2006
REVENUES
  Gas                                                           $ 12,650,364              $ 14,573,596
  Oil                                                              1,524,238                   866,692
  Gathering                                                        1,333,174                 1,363,755
  Rental income                                                      698,437                         -
  Interest income                                                    382,037                 2,298,540
                                                                  ----------                 ---------
          Total                                                   16,588,250                19,102,583
                                                                  ----------                ----------

OPERATING EXPENSES
  Lease operating                                                  2,423,037                 2,145,978
  Gathering operations                                             1,365,192                 1,825,034
  Depletion, depreciation and amortization                         7,785,923                 7,976,401
  Impairment                                                      97,090,000                51,000,000
  General and administrative                                       6,405,221                 7,041,831
  Interest expense                                                 3,136,418                 3,113,338
                                                                 -----------                ----------
           Total                                                 118,205,791                73,102,582
                                                                 -----------                ----------

NET LOSS                                                       (101,617,541)              (53,999,999)

Preferred stock dividends                                                 -                    (1,393)
                                                                ------------               -----------
NET LOSS ATTRIBUTABLE TO COMMON STOCKHOLDERS                   $(101,617,541)           $ (54,001,392)
                                                                =============           ==============

NET LOSS PER COMMON SHARE - BASIC AND DILUTED                     $   (1.11)                $   (0.63)
                                                                  ==========                ==========

WEIGHTED AVERAGE COMMON SHARES
  OUTSTANDING - BASIC AND DILUTED                                 91,901,998                85,384,515
                                                                  ==========                ==========











   The notes contained in Form 10-Q filed on November 1, 2007 are an integral
                 part of the consolidated financial statements.







                                                         GASCO ENERGY, INC.
                                               CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                                                            (Unaudited)
                                                                                 Nine Months Ended
                                                                                   September 30,
                                                                            -----------------------------------
                                                                               2007                    2006
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
  Net loss                                                                 $(101,617,541)       $ (53,999,999)
  Adjustment to reconcile net loss to net cash used in
   operating activities
     Depletion, depreciation, amortization and impairment expense             104,809,828           58,941,433
     Accretion of asset retirement obligation                                      66,095               34,968
     Stock-based compensation                                                   2,418,316            3,198,834
     Amortization of deferred rent                                                (8,645)              (3,551)
     Amortization of deferred financing costs                                     388,675              373,658
     Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
       Accounts receivable                                                      5,324,220          (2,374,582)
       Inventory                                                                  298,316          (2,082,859)
       Prepaid expenses                                                           238,403              320,788
       Accounts payable                                                         (2,640,893)            2,119,670
       Revenue payable                                                            (175,937)             (58,374)
       Advances from joint interest owners                                      7,848,190            1,337,719
       Accrued interest                                                           906,493              893,753
       Accrued expenses                                                         (268,000)              428,742
                                                                               ----------            ---------
                Net cash provided by operating activities                      17,587,520            9,130,200
                                                                               ----------            ---------

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES
  Cash paid for furniture, fixtures and other                                    (33,684)             (62,866)
  Cash paid for acquisitions, development and exploration                    (56,401,472)         (55,109,912)
  Proceeds from property sales                                                  3,475,153                    -
  Increase in short-term investments                                                    -          (6,000,000)
  Proceeds from sale of short-term investments                                  6,000,000                   -
  Cash designated as restricted                                                         -            (100,612)
  Cash undesignated as restricted                                               1,787,500            8,351,500
                                                                              -----------         ------------
               Net cash used in investing activities                         (45,172,503)         (52,921,890)
                                                                             ------------         ------------
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
  Proceeds from issuance of common stock                                       19,300,000                    -
  Borrowings under line of credit                                              12,000,000                    -
  Repayment of borrowings                                                     (9,000,000)                    -
  Cash paid for stock offering costs                                            (120,729)                    -
  Preferred dividends                                                                   -              (1,393)
  Exercise of options to purchase common stock                                          -            1,370,675
  Cash paid for debt issuance costs                                                     -            (240,262)
                                                                               ----------            ---------
  Net cash provided by financing activities                                    22,179,271            1,129,020
                                                                               ----------            ---------

NET DECREASE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS                                     (5,405,271)         (42,662,670)

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS:
    BEGINNING OF PERIOD                                                        12,876,879           62,661,368
                                                                               ----------           ----------
    END OF PERIOD                                                              $7,471,167         $ 19,998,698
                                                                               ==========         ============

   The notes contained in Form 10-Q filed on November 1, 2007 are an integral
                 part of the consolidated financial statements.



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