     For Release at 6:45am EST Monday, November 14, 2005
Gasco Energy Announces Initial 2006 Capital Budget
DENVER — November 14, 2005 — (PRNewswire) —Gasco Energy (AMEX: GSX) today announced the approval by its Board of Directors of an initial budget of $80 million for its 2006 capital expenditure (Capex) program. The program will primarily cover the drilling and completion of approximately 32 gross wells (15 net wells) on Gasco’s Riverbend Project located in the Uinta Basin and the drilling and completion of up to three wells in Wyoming. The budget also includes expenditures for the installation of associated pipeline infrastructure, distribution facilities and geophysical operations. In comparison, the Company announced on November 3, 2005 a planned 2005 Capex budget of $50 million. The Company anticipates that at the conclusion of the 2005 program it will have spudded 22 wells, drilled and completed 20 wells (13 net) and conducted completion operations on two additional wells.
About Gasco Energy
Gasco Energy, Inc. is a Denver-based natural gas and oil exploitation and development company that focuses on natural-gas-rich prospects in the Rocky Mountain area of the United States. The Company currently is active in the Uinta Basin in Utah and controls acreage in the Greater Green River Basin of Wyoming. To learn more, visit www.gascoenergy.com.
Forward-looking statements
Certain statements set forth in this press release relate to management’s future plans, objectives and expectations. Such statements are forward-looking within the meanings of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All statements other than statements of historical facts included in this press release, including, without limitation, statements regarding the Company’s future financial position, potential resources, business strategy, budgets, projected costs and plans and objectives of management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. In addition, forward-looking statements generally can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend,” “project,” “estimate,” “anticipate,” “believe,” or “continue” or the negative thereof or similar terminology. Although any forward-looking statements contained in this press release are to the knowledge or in the judgment of the officers and directors of the Company, believed to be reasonable, there can be no assurances that any of these expectations will prove correct or that any of the actions that are planned will be taken. Forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause the Company’s actual performance and financial results in future periods to differ materially from any projection, estimate or forecasted result. Some of the key factors that may cause actual results to vary from those the Company expects include inherent uncertainties in interpreting engineering and reserve or production data; operating hazards; delays or cancellations of drilling operations because of weather and other natural and economic forces; fluctuations in oil and natural gas prices in response to changes in supply; competition from other companies with greater resources; environmental and other government regulations; defects in title to properties; increases in the Company’s cost of borrowing or inability or unavailability of capital resources to fund capital expenditures; and other risks described under “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on March 16, 2005.
Contact for Gasco Energy, Inc.: Investor Relations: 303-483-0044