APEX CAPITAL GROUP INC (CIK 1086141)
Form 10-Q
period 2004-06-30
filed 2005-09-14

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
June 30, 2004
(UNAUDITED)


ASSETS

Total assets                   	$	-


LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

LIABILITIES

Current liabilities	$	-

Long-term liabilities:
Notes payable - related parties (note 4)          		65,000

Total liabilities		65,000

STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT (note 3)

Preferred stock; $0.001 par value; 10,000 shares
   authorized; no shares issued and outstanding		-

Common stock; $0.001 par value; 99,990,000 shares
   authorized; 1,004,520 shares issued and outstanding		1,005

Additional paid-in capital		(304)
Deficit accumulated during development stage		(65,701)

Total stockholders' deficit		(65,000)

Total liabilities and stockholders' deficit	$	-





See accompanying notes to the financial statements.
APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(UNAUDITED)



















Cumulative









from Inception,

For the Three Months Ended

For the Six Months Ended

January 26, 1996,

June 30,

June 30,

to June 30,

2004

2003

2004

2003

2004










Revenues
 $                        -

 $                        -

 $                       -

 $                     -

 $                      -




















Operating expenses
                   2,500

                    2,500

                   5,000

                  5,000

                 65,701










             Net loss from operations
                   2,500

                    2,500

                   5,000

                  5,000

                 65,701










Other income (expense)
                          -

                           -

                          -

                         -

                          -










Net loss
 $              (2,500)

 $              (2,500)

 $              (5,000)

 $            (5,000)

 $            (65,701)










Net loss per share
 $                        -

$                         -

 $                        -

 $                      -










Weighted average








   common shares








   outstanding
            1,004,520

            1,004,520

            1,004,520

           1,004,520





















See accompanying notes to the financial statements.
APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(UNAUDITED)








   Cumulative

For the Six Months Ended
 from Inception





June 30,
  (Jan. 26, 1996) to





2004

2003



June 30, 2004








Operating Activities







   Net income (loss)
$          (5,000)

$          (5,000)



$           (65,701)








Adjustments to reconcile net loss to







   net cash used in operations:







   Issuance of shares for services rendered
-

-



16
   Issuance of notes payable to related parties for







      services rendered
5,000

5,000



65,000








Changes in operating assets and liabilities
-

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

Supplemental information







Non-cash investing and financing activities:







Issuance of notes payable to related parties







     for services rendered
$             5,000

$             5,000



$              65,000


See accompanying notes to the financial statements.
APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Six Months Ended June 30, 2004 and 2003, and the
Period of January 25, 1996 (Inception) through June 30, 2004
(UNAUDITED)


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

Development Stage Company
The Company is considered a 'Development Stage Company' as defined in SFAS 7, "Accounting and Reporting by Development Stage Companies." Therefore, cumulative amounts are reported
on the statements of operations, stockholders' deficit, and cash
flows.
APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Six Months Ended June 30, 2004 and 2003, and the
Period of January 25, 1996 (Inception) through June 30, 2004
(UNAUDITED)


NOTE 2 - SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING
POLICIES (continued)

Cash and Equivalents
The Company considers all highly liquid debt instruments
purchased with a maturity of six months or less to be cash
equivalents. No cash was paid for interest for the six months ended June 30, 2004 or 2003. During the six months ended June 30, 2004
and 2003, the Company paid $0 in interest and income taxes.

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

Income Taxes
Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the future tax consequences attributable to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable
income in the years in which those temporary differences are
expected to reverse. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities from a change in tax rates is recognized in the statement of operations in the period that includes the enactment date. The
Company has not yet commenced an active trade or business,
therefore, the Company did not provide any current or deferred
federal or state income tax provision or benefit for any of the periods presented because to date, it has experienced operating losses. The Company has a federal net operating loss carryforward
of approximately $66,000 expiring in the years 2016 through 2024.
The tax benefit of this net operating loss, based on an effective tax rate of 40%, is approximately $26,400 and has been offset by a full valuation allowance, which increased by $2,000 during each of the
six months ended June 30, 2004 and 2003.


APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Six Months Ended June 30, 2004 and 2003, and the
Period of January 25, 1996 (Inception) through June 30, 2004
(UNAUDITED)


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

The Company has accrued $15,000 since January 1, 2003 for management services rendered by an affiliate of the Company's majority shareholder/President pursuant to the terms of a convertible promissory note. This note is non-interest bearing and convertible at a rate of $0.02 per share for 750,000 common shares at the option of the holder. If not sooner converted into common stock, the principal amount is due December 31, 2008.

The Company's officers and directors have resolved to provide for
various minimal expenses incurred by the Company without
repayment until such time that a merger candidate is found. These expenses consist of, but are not limited to, office space,
accounting, filing requirements, and management services.




APEX CAPITAL GROUP, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Six Months Ended June 30, 2004 and 2003, and the
Period of January 25, 1996 (Inception) through June 30, 2004
(UNAUDITED)


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

The Company incurred general and administrative expenses of
$5,000 for each of the six months ended June 30, 2004 and 2003.

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