FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE	November 5, 2020

Micromem - Current update

Toronto, Ontario and New York, New York, November 5, 2020 - Micromem Technologies, Inc. (CSE: MRM) (OTCQB: MMTIF) ("Micromem") ("the Company") confirms that the Company's management is unaware of any material change in the Company's operations that would account for the recent increase in market activity.

As disclosed in our most recent CSE Monthly Progress Report filed today, the Company continues to pursue Chevron regarding the finalization of commercialization plans for the ARTRA units.  No definitive date has yet been set to take the project forward. As well, Romgaz and the Company continue to discuss and work through finalizing the terms of several purchase orders.  Scheduling is delayed until late Fall 2020.

Neither Canadian Securities Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the Canadian Securities Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

For further information please contact Joseph Fuda, CEO  at info@micromeminc.com.

About Micromem.

Micromem Technologies Inc. and its subsidiaries, a publicly traded (OTC QB: MMTIF, CSE: MRM), company analyzes specific industry sectors to create intelligent game-changing applications that address unmet market needs. By leveraging its expertise and experience with sophisticated sensor applications, the Company successfully powers the development and implementation of innovative solutions for oil & gas, utilities, automotive, healthcare, government, information technology, manufacturing and other industries. Visit www.micromeminc.com.

Safe Harbor Statement

This press release contains forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are subject to a number of risks, assumptions and uncertainties that could cause the Company's actual results to differ materially from those projected in such forward-looking statements. In particular, factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in forward looking statements include: our inability to obtain additional financing on acceptable terms; risk that our products and services will not gain widespread market acceptance; continued consumer adoption of digital technology; inability to compete with others who provide comparable products; the failure of our technology; the infringement of our technology with proprietary rights of third parties; inability to respond to consumer and technological demands; inability to replace significant customers; seasonal nature of our business; and other risks detailed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date made and are not guarantees of future performance. We undertake no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements. When used in this document, the words "believe," "expect," "anticipate," "estimate," "project," "plan," "should," "intend," "may," "will," "would," "potential," and similar expressions may be used to identify forward-looking statements.

The CSE or any other securities regulatory authority has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this press release that has been prepared by management.

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Listing:  NASD OTC-QB - Symbol: MMTIF

   CSE - Symbol: MRM

Shares issued: 402,552,453

SEC File No: 0-26005

Investor Contact:  info@micromeminc.com; Tel. 416-364-2023 Subscribe to receive News Releases by Email on our website's home page.  www.micromeminc.com