REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

         REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT (this "Agreement"), dated as of November 26, 2003, by and among Commtouch Software Ltd., a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Israel, with headquarters located at 1A Hazoran Street, Poleg Industrial Park, Netanya 42504, Israel (the "Company"), and the undersigned buyers (each, a "Buyer", and collectively, the "Buyers").

         WHEREAS:

         A. In connection with the Securities Purchase Agreement by and among the parties hereto of even date herewith (the "Securities Purchase Agreement"), the Company has agreed, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth in the Securities Purchase Agreement, to issue and sell to each Buyer (i) senior secured convertible notes of the Company (the "Initial Notes"), which will be convertible into the Company's ordinary shares, NIS 0.05 nominal value per share (the "Ordinary Shares") (as converted, the "Initial Conversion Shares") in accordance with the terms of the Initial Notes, and (ii) warrants (the "Initial Warrants"), which will be exercisable to purchase Ordinary Shares (as exercised collectively, the "Initial Warrant Shares").

         B. In connection with the Securities Purchase Agreement, each Buyer has the right, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth in the Securities Purchase Agreement, to require the Company to issue and sell to such Buyer (i) additional senior secured convertible notes of the Company (the "Additional Notes", and collectively with the Initial Notes, the "Notes"), which will be convertible into Ordinary Shares (as converted, the "Additional Conversion Shares", and collectively with the Initial Conversion Shares, the "Conversion Shares") in accordance with the terms of the Additional Notes, and
(ii) additional warrants (the "Additional Warrants", and collectively with the Initial Warrants, the "Warrants"), which will be exercisable to purchase Ordinary Shares (as exercised collectively, the "Additional Warrant Shares", and collectively with the Initial Warrant Shares, the "Warrant Shares").

         C. To induce the Buyers to execute and deliver the Securities Purchase Agreement, the Company has agreed to provide certain registration rights under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations thereunder, or any similar successor statute (collectively, the "1933 Act"), and applicable state securities laws.

         NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the premises and the mutual covenants contained herein and other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledged, the Company and each of the Buyers hereby agree as follows:

         1. Definitions.

         As used in this Agreement, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

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                  a.   "Additional   Registrable   Securities"   means  (i)  the
Additional Conversion Shares issued or issuable upon conversion of all of the Additional Notes actually purchased, (ii) the Additional Warrant Shares issued or issuable upon exercise of the Additional Warrants and (iii) any share capital of the Company issued or issuable with respect to the Additional Conversion Shares, the Additional Notes, the Additional Warrant Shares or the Additional Warrants as a result of any share split, share dividend, recapitalization, exchange or similar event or otherwise, without regard to any limitations on conversions of Additional Notes or exercise of the Additional Warrants.

                  b. "Additional Registration Statement" means a registration statement or registration statements of the Company filed under the 1933 Act covering any Additional Registrable Securities.

                  c. "Business Day" means any day other than Saturday, Sunday or any other day on which commercial banks in The City of New York are authorized or required by law to remain closed.

                  d. "Effectiveness Deadline" means the Initial Effectiveness Deadline (as defined below) and the Additional Effectiveness Deadline (as defined below), as applicable.

                  e. "Filing Deadline" means the Initial Filing Deadline (as defined below) and the Additional Filing Deadline (as defined below), as applicable.

                  f. "Initial Registrable Securities" means (i) the Initial Conversion Shares issued or issuable upon conversion of the Initial Notes, (ii) the Initial Warrant Shares issued or issuable upon exercise of the Initial Warrants and (iii) any share capital of the Company issued or issuable with respect to the Initial Conversion Shares, the Initial Notes, the Initial Warrant Shares or the Initial Warrants as a result of any share split, share dividend, recapitalization, exchange or similar event or otherwise, without regard to any limitations on conversions of the Initial Notes or exercises of the Initial Warrants.

                  g. "Initial Registration Statement" means a registration statement or registration statements of the Company filed under the 1933 Act covering the Initial Registrable Securities.

                  h. "Investor" means a Buyer or any transferee or assignee thereof to whom a Buyer assigns its rights under this Agreement and who agrees to become bound by the provisions of this Agreement in accordance with Section 9 and any transferee or assignee thereof to whom a transferee or assignee assigns its rights under this Agreement and who agrees to become bound by the provisions of this Agreement in accordance with Section 9.

                  i. "Person" means an individual, a limited liability company, a partnership, a joint venture, a corporation, a trust, an unincorporated organization and a government or any department or agency thereof.

                  j. "register,"  "registered,"  and  "registration"  refer to a
registration   effected  by  preparing  and  filing  one  or  more  Registration
Statements (as defined below) in

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<PAGE>

compliance with the 1933 Act and pursuant to Rule 415 and the declaration or ordering of effectiveness of such Registration Statement(s) by the SEC.

                  k. "Registrable Securities" means the Initial Registrable Securities and the Additional Registrable Securities.

                  l. "Registration Statement" means the Initial Registration Statement and the Additional Registration Statement(s).

                  m. "Rule 415" means Rule 415 under the 1933 Act or any successor rule providing for offering securities on a continuous or delayed basis.

                  n. "SEC" means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

         Capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined herein shall have the respective meanings set forth in the Securities Purchase Agreement.

         2. Registration.

                  a. Initial Mandatory Registration. The Company shall prepare, and, as soon as practicable but in no event later than 10 days after the Initial Closing Date (as defined in the Securities Purchase Agreement) (the "Initial Filing Deadline"), file with the SEC the Initial Registration Statement on Form F-3 covering the resale of all of the Initial Registrable Securities. In the event that Form F-3 is unavailable for such a registration, the Company shall use such other form as is available for such a registration, subject to the provisions of Section 2(e). The Initial Registration Statement prepared pursuant hereto shall register for resale at least the number of Ordinary Shares equal to the product of (x) 1.3 and (y) the number of Initial Registrable Securities as of the trading day immediately preceding the date the Initial Registration Statement is initially filed with the SEC, subject to adjustment as provided in
Section  2(f).  The Initial  Registration  Statement  shall  contain  (except if
otherwise directed by the holders of at least a majority of the Registrable Securities) the "Selling Shareholders" section in substantially the form attached hereto as Exhibit B and the "Plan of Distribution" attached hereto as Exhibit B. The Company shall use its best efforts to have the Initial Registration Statement declared effective by the SEC as soon as practicable, but in no event later than the date which is 90 days after the Initial Closing Date (the "Initial Effectiveness Deadline").

                  b. Additional Mandatory Registration. The Company shall prepare, and, as soon as practicable but in no event later than 30 days after the earlier of (x) each Additional Closing Date (as defined in the Securities Purchase Agreement) at which an aggregate of at least $750,000 in principal amount of Additional Notes are purchased by one or more Buyers or their successors or assigns or after which there is an aggregate of at least $750,000 in principal amount of Additional Notes that have purchased by one or more Buyers or their successors or assigns that have not had their related Additional Registrable Securities previously registered hereunder or (y) such time after any Additional Notes are purchased that no additional Additional Notes are available or are permitted to be purchased pursuant to the Securities Purchase Agreement (each, an "Additional Filing Deadline"), file with the SEC an Additional Registration Statement on Form F-3 covering the resale of all of the Additional

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<PAGE>

Registrable Securities not previously registered on an Additional Registration Statement hereunder. In the event that Form F-3 is unavailable for such a registration, the Company shall use such other form as is available for such a registration, subject to the provisions of Section 2(e). Each Additional Registration Statement prepared pursuant hereto shall register for resale at least that number of Ordinary Shares equal to the product of (x) 1.3 and (y) the number of Additional Registrable Securities as of the trading day immediately preceding the date the Additional Registration Statement is initially filed with the SEC, subject to adjustment as provided in Section 2(f). Each Additional Registration Statement shall contain (except if otherwise directed by the holders of at least a majority of the Registrable Securities) the "Selling Shareholders" section in substantially the form attached hereto as Exhibit B and the "Plan of Distribution" attached hereto as Exhibit B. The Company shall use its best efforts to have each Additional Registration Statement declared effective by the SEC as soon as practicable, but in no event later than the date which is 90 days after the applicable Additional Closing Date (each, an "Additional Effectiveness Deadline").

                  c. Allocation of Registrable Securities. The initial number of Registrable Securities included in any Registration Statement and any increase in the number of Registrable Securities included therein shall be allocated pro rata among the Investors based on the number of Registrable Securities held by each Investor at the time the Registration Statement covering such initial number of Registrable Securities or increase thereof is declared effective by the SEC. In the event that an Investor sells or otherwise transfers any of such Investor's Registrable Securities, each transferee shall be allocated a pro rata portion of the then remaining number of Registrable Securities included in such Registration Statement for such transferor. Any Ordinary Shares included in a Registration Statement and which remain allocated to any Person which ceases to hold any Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement shall be allocated to the remaining Investors, pro rata based on the number of Registrable Securities then held by such Investors which are covered by such Registration Statement. Other than shares issued in connection with the conversion of the Old Notes (as defined in the Securities Purchase Agreement), in no event shall the Company include any securities other than Registrable Securities on any Registration Statement without the prior written consent of Buyers holding at least a majority of the Registrable Securities.

                  d. Legal Counsel. Subject to Section 5 hereof, the Buyers holding at least a majority of the Registrable Securities shall have the right to select one legal counsel to review and oversee any registration pursuant to this Section 2 ("Legal Counsel"), which shall be Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP or such other counsel as thereafter designated by the holders of at least a majority of the Registrable Securities. The Company and Legal Counsel shall reasonably cooperate with each other in performing the Company's obligations under this Agreement.

                  e. Ineligibility for Form F-3. In the event that Form F-3 is not available for the registration of the resale of Registrable Securities hereunder, the Company shall (i) register the resale of the Registrable Securities on another appropriate form reasonably acceptable to the holders of at least a majority of the Registrable Securities and (ii) undertake to register the Registrable Securities on Form F-3 as soon as such form is available, provided that the Company shall maintain the effectiveness of the Registration Statement then in effect until

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<PAGE>

such time as a Registration Statement on Form F-3 covering the Registrable Securities has been declared effective by the SEC.

                  f. Sufficient Number of Shares Registered. In the event the number of shares available under a Registration Statement filed pursuant to
Section 2(a) or 2(b) is insufficient to cover all of the Registrable Securities required to be covered by such Registration Statement or an Investor's allocated portion of the Registrable Securities pursuant to Section 2(c), the Company shall amend the applicable Registration Statement, or file a new Registration Statement (on the short form available therefor, if applicable), or both, so as to cover at least 130% of the number of such Registrable Securities as of the trading day immediately preceding the date of the filing of such amendment or new Registration Statement, in each case, as soon as practicable, but in any event not later than fifteen (15) days after the necessity therefor arises. The Company shall use its best efforts to cause such amendment and/or new Registration Statement to become effective as soon as practicable following the filing thereof. For purposes of the foregoing provision, the number of shares available under a Registration Statement shall be deemed "insufficient to cover all of the Registrable Securities" if at any time the number of Registrable Securities issued or issuable upon conversion of the Notes and upon exercise of the Warrants covered by such Registration Statement is greater than 110% of the number of Ordinary Shares available for resale under such Registration
Statement. The calculation set forth in the foregoing sentence shall be made without regard to any limitations on the conversion of the Notes or the exercise of the Warrants and such calculation shall assume that the Notes and the Warrants are then convertible into Ordinary Shares at the then prevailing Conversion Rate (as defined in the Notes) or Warrant Exercise Price (as defined in the Warrants), as applicable.

                  g. Effect of Failure to File and Obtain and Maintain Effectiveness of Registration Statement. If (i) a Registration Statement covering all of the Registrable Securities required to be covered thereby and required to be filed by the Company pursuant to this Agreement is (A) not filed with the SEC on or before the respective Filing Deadline or (B) not declared effective by the SEC on or before the respective Effectiveness Deadline or (ii) on any day after such Registration Statement has been declared effective by the SEC sales of all of the Registrable Securities required to be included on such Registration Statement cannot be made (other than during an Allowable Grace Period (as defined in Section 3(r)) pursuant to such Registration Statement (including, without limitation, because of a failure to keep such Registration Statement effective, to disclose such information as is necessary for sales to be made pursuant to such Registration Statement or to register a sufficient number of Ordinary Shares) then, as partial relief for the damages to any holder by reason of any such delay in or reduction of its ability to sell the underlying Ordinary Shares (which remedy shall not be exclusive of any other remedies available at law or in equity), the Company shall pay to each holder of Notes relating to such Registration Statement an amount in cash equal to the product of (i) the aggregate Principal (as such term is defined in the Notes) convertible into Conversion Shares included in such Registration Statement of such Investor's Notes multiplied by (ii) the sum of (A) 0.02, if such Registration Statement is not filed by the applicable Filing Deadline, plus (B) 0.02, if such Registration Statement is not declared effective by the applicable Effectiveness Deadline, plus (C) the product of (I) 0.00067 multiplied by (II) the sum of (x) the number of days after the applicable Filing Deadline that the Registration Statement is not filed with the SEC, plus (y) the number of days after the applicable Effectiveness Deadline that the

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<PAGE>

Registration Statement is not declared effective by the SEC, plus (z) the number of days, in each instance, after the Registration Statement has been declared effective by the SEC that such Registration Statement is not available (other than during an Allowable Grace Period) for the sale of all of the Registrable Securities required to be included on such Registration Statement. The payments to which a holder shall be entitled pursuant to this Section 2(g) are referred to herein as "Registration Delay Payments." Registration Delay Payments shall be paid on the earlier of (I) the last day of the calendar month during which such Registration Delay Payments are incurred and (II) the third Business Day after the event or failure giving rise to the Registration Delay Payments is cured. In the event the Company fails to make Registration Delay Payments in a timely manner, such Registration Delay Payments shall bear interest at the rate of 1.5% per month (prorated for partial months) until paid in full.

         3. Related Obligations.

         At such time as the Company is obligated to file a Registration Statement with the SEC pursuant to Section 2(a), 2(b), 2(e) or 2(f), the Company will use its best efforts to effect the registration of the Registrable Securities in accordance with the intended method of disposition thereof and, pursuant thereto, the Company shall have the following obligations:

                  a. The Company shall submit to the SEC, within two (2) Business Days after the Company learns that no review of a particular Registration Statement will be made by the staff of the SEC or that the staff has no further comments on a particular Registration Statement, as the case may be, a request for acceleration of effectiveness of such Registration Statement to a time and date not later than 48 hours after the submission of such request. The Company shall keep each Registration Statement effective pursuant to Rule 415 at all times until the earlier of (i) the date as of which the Investors may sell all of the Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement without restriction pursuant to Rule 144(k) (or any successor thereto) promulgated under the 1933 Act or (ii) the date on which the Investors shall have sold all of the Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement (the "Registration Period"). The Company shall ensure that each Registration Statement (including any amendments or supplements thereto and
prospectuses contained therein) shall not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact required to be stated therein, or necessary to make the statements therein (in the case of prospectuses, in the light of the circumstances in which they were made) not misleading.

                  b.  The  Company  shall  prepare  and  file  with the SEC such
amendments (including post-effective amendments) and supplements to a Registration Statement and the prospectus used in connection with such Registration Statement, which prospectus is to be filed pursuant to Rule 424 promulgated under the 1933 Act, as may be necessary to keep such Registration Statement effective at all times during the Registration Period, and, during such period, comply with the provisions of the 1933 Act with respect to the disposition of all Registrable Securities of the Company covered by such Registration Statement until such time as all of such Registrable Securities shall have been disposed of in accordance with the intended methods of disposition by the seller or sellers thereof as set forth in such Registration Statement. In the case of amendments and supplements to a Registration Statement which are required to be filed pursuant to this Agreement (including pursuant to this Section 3(b)) by reason of the Company filing a report on Form 6-K, Form 20-F or any analogous report under the Securities

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<PAGE>

Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "1934 Act"), the Company shall have incorporated such report by reference into such Registration Statement, if applicable, or shall file such amendments or supplements with the SEC on the same day on which the 1934 Act report is filed which created the requirement for the Company to amend or supplement such Registration Statement.

                  c. The Company shall (A) permit Legal Counsel to review and comment upon (i) a Registration Statement at least five (5) Business Days prior to its filing with the SEC and (ii) all amendments and supplements to all Registration Statements (except for Annual Reports on Form 20-F, and Reports on Form 6-K and any similar or successor reports) within a reasonable number of days prior to their filing with the SEC, and (B) not file any Registration Statement or amendment or supplement thereto in a form to which Legal Counsel reasonably objects. The Company shall not submit a request for acceleration of the effectiveness of a Registration Statement or any amendment or supplement thereto without the prior approval of Legal Counsel, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld. The Company shall furnish to Legal Counsel, without charge, (i) copies of any correspondence from the SEC or the staff of the SEC to the Company or its representatives relating to any Registration Statement, (ii) promptly after the same is prepared and filed with the SEC, one copy of any Registration Statement and any amendment(s) thereto, including financial statements and schedules, all documents incorporated therein by reference, if requested by an Investor, and all exhibits and (iii) upon the effectiveness of any Registration Statement, one copy of the prospectus included in such Registration Statement and all amendments and supplements thereto. The Company shall reasonably cooperate with Legal Counsel in performing the Company's obligations pursuant to this Section 3.

                  d. The Company shall furnish to each Investor whose Registrable Securities are included in any Registration Statement, without charge, (i) promptly after the same is prepared and filed with the SEC, at least one copy of such Registration Statement and any amendment(s) thereto, including financial statements and schedules, all documents incorporated therein by reference, if requested by an Investor, all exhibits and each preliminary prospectus, (ii) upon the effectiveness of any Registration Statement, ten (10) copies of the prospectus included in such Registration Statement and all amendments and supplements thereto (or such other number of copies as such Investor may reasonably request) and (iii) such other documents, including copies of any preliminary or final prospectus, as such Investor may reasonably request from time to time in order to facilitate the disposition of the Registrable Securities owned by such Investor.

                  e. The Company shall use its best efforts to (i) register and qualify, unless an exemption from registration and qualification applies, the resale by Investors of the Registrable Securities covered by a Registration
Statement under such other securities or "blue sky" laws of all applicable jurisdictions in the United States, (ii) prepare and file in those jurisdictions, such amendments (including post-effective amendments) and supplements to such registrations and qualifications as may be necessary to maintain the effectiveness thereof during the Registration Period, (iii) take such other actions as may be necessary to maintain such registrations and qualifications in effect at all times during the Registration Period, and (iv) take all other actions reasonably necessary or advisable to qualify the Registrable Securities for sale in such jurisdictions; provided, however, that the Company shall not be required in connection

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<PAGE>

therewith or as a condition thereto to (x) qualify to do business in any jurisdiction where it would not otherwise be required to qualify but for this
Section 3(e), (y) subject itself to general taxation in any such jurisdiction, or (z) file a general consent to service of process in any such jurisdiction. The Company shall promptly notify Legal Counsel and each Investor who holds
Registrable Securities of the receipt by the Company of any notification with respect to the suspension of the registration or qualification of any of the Registrable Securities for sale under the securities or "blue sky" laws of any jurisdiction in the United States or its receipt of actual notice of the initiation or threatening of any proceeding for such purpose.

                  f. The Company shall notify Legal Counsel and each Investor in writing of the happening of any event, as promptly as practicable after becoming aware of such event, as a result of which the prospectus included in a Registration Statement, as then in effect, includes an untrue statement of a material fact or omission to state a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading (provided that in no event shall such notice contain any material, nonpublic information), and, subject to Section 3(r), promptly prepare a supplement or amendment to such Registration Statement to correct such untrue statement or omission, and deliver ten (10) copies of such supplement or amendment to Legal Counsel and each Investor (or such other number of copies as Legal Counsel or such Investor may reasonably request). The Company shall also promptly notify Legal Counsel and each Investor in writing
(i) when a prospectus or any prospectus supplement or post-effective amendment has been filed, and when a Registration Statement or any post-effective amendment has become effective (notification of such effectiveness shall be delivered to Legal Counsel and each Investor by facsimile on the same day of such effectiveness and by overnight mail), (ii) of any request by the SEC for amendments or supplements to a Registration Statement or related prospectus or related information, and (iii) of the Company's reasonable determination that a post-effective amendment to a Registration Statement would be appropriate.

                  g. The Company shall use its best efforts to prevent the issuance of any stop order or other suspension of effectiveness of a Registration Statement, or the suspension of the qualification of any of the Registrable Securities for sale in any jurisdiction and, if such an order or suspension is issued, to obtain the withdrawal of such order or suspension at the earliest possible moment and to notify Legal Counsel and each Investor who holds Registrable Securities being sold of the issuance of such order and the resolution thereof or its receipt of actual notice of the initiation or threat of any proceeding for such purpose.

                  h. In connection with any due diligence required by an Investor (in which case the Company shall not be subject to not providing any material, non-public information to the extent any of the following is requested by such Investor), the Company shall make available for inspection by (i) any Investor, (ii) Legal Counsel and (iii) one firm of accountants or other agents retained by the Investors (collectively, the "Inspectors"), all pertinent financial and other records, and pertinent corporate documents and properties of the Company (collectively, the "Records"), as shall be reasonably deemed necessary by each Inspector, and cause the Company's officers, directors and employees to supply all information which any Inspector may reasonably request; provided, however, that each Inspector shall agree to hold in strict confidence and shall not make any disclosure (except to an Investor) or use of
any Record or other information which the Company determines in good faith to be confidential, and of which determination the Inspectors are so notified, unless
(a) the disclosure of such Records is necessary to avoid or correct a misstatement or omission in any Registration Statement or is otherwise required under the 1933 Act, (b) the release of such Records is ordered pursuant to a final, non-appealable subpoena or order from a court or government body of competent jurisdiction, or (c) the information in such Records has been made generally available to the public other than by disclosure in violation of this or any other agreement of which the Inspector has knowledge. Each Investor agrees that it shall, upon learning that disclosure of such Records is sought in or by a court or governmental body of competent jurisdiction or through other means, give prompt notice to the Company and allow the Company, at its expense, to undertake appropriate action to prevent disclosure of, or to obtain a protective order for, the Records deemed confidential. Nothing herein (or in any other confidentiality agreement between the Company and any Investor) shall be deemed to limit the Investors' ability to sell Registrable Securities in a manner which is otherwise consistent with applicable laws and regulations.

                  i. The Company shall hold in confidence and not make any disclosure of information concerning an Investor provided to the Company unless
(i) disclosure of such information is necessary to comply with federal or state securities laws, (ii) the disclosure of such information is necessary to avoid or correct a misstatement or omission in any Registration Statement, (iii) the release of such information is ordered pursuant to a subpoena or other final,
non-appealable order from a court or governmental body of competent jurisdiction, or (iv) such information has been made generally available to the public other than by disclosure in violation of this Agreement or any other agreement. The Company agrees that it shall, upon learning that disclosure of such information concerning an Investor is sought in or by a court or governmental body of competent jurisdiction or through other means, give prompt written notice to such Investor and allow such Investor, at the Investor's expense, to undertake appropriate action to prevent disclosure of, or to obtain a protective order for, such information.

                  j. The Company shall use its best efforts either to (i) cause all of the Registrable Securities covered by a Registration Statement to be listed on each securities exchange on which securities of the same class or series issued by the Company are then listed, if any, if the listing of such Registrable Securities is then permitted under the rules of such exchange, or
(ii) secure designation and quotation of all of the Registrable Securities covered by a Registration Statement on the Nasdaq National Market if securities of the same class or series issued by the Company are then listed on the Nasdaq National Market if the listing of such Registrable Securities is then permitted under the rules of the Nasdaq National Market, or (iii) if the preceding clauses
(i) and (ii) are inapplicable, to secure the inclusion for quotation on The Nasdaq SmallCap Market for such Registrable Securities and, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, to use its best efforts to arrange for at least two market makers to register with the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc. ("NASD") as such with respect to such Registrable Securities. The Company shall pay all fees and expenses in connection with satisfying its obligation under this Section 3(k) to the extent permitted by the rules of the exchange or market involved.

                  k. The Company shall cooperate with the Investors who hold Registrable Securities being offered and, to the extent applicable, facilitate the timely preparation
and delivery of certificates (not bearing any restrictive legend) representing the Registrable Securities to be offered pursuant to a Registration Statement and enable such certificates to be in such denominations or amounts, as the case may be, as the Investors may reasonably request and registered in such names as the Investors may request.

                  l. If requested by an Investor,  the Company shall (i) as soon
as practicable incorporate in a prospectus supplement or post-effective amendment such information as an Investor reasonably requests to be included therein relating to the sale and distribution of Registrable Securities, including, without limitation, information with respect to the number of Registrable Securities being offered or sold, the purchase price being paid therefor and any other terms of the offering of the Registrable Securities to be sold in such offering; (ii) as soon as practicable make all required filings of such prospectus supplement or post-effective amendment after being notified of the matters to be incorporated in such prospectus supplement or post-effective amendment; and (iii) as soon as practicable, supplement or make amendments to any Registration Statement if reasonably requested by an Investor holding any Registrable Securities.

                  m. The Company shall use its best efforts to cause the Registrable Securities covered by a Registration Statement to be registered with or approved by such other governmental agencies or authorities as may be necessary to consummate the disposition of such Registrable Securities.

                  n. The Company shall make generally available to its security holders as soon as practical, but not later than ninety (90) days after the close of the period covered thereby, an earnings statement (in form complying with, and in the manner provided by, the provisions of Rule 158 under the 1933
Act) covering a twelve-month period beginning not later than the first day of the Company's fiscal quarter next following the effective date of a Registration Statement.

                  o. The Company shall otherwise use its best efforts to comply with all applicable rules and regulations of the SEC in connection with any registration hereunder.

                  p. Within two (2) Business Days after a Registration Statement which covers Registrable Securities is ordered effective by the SEC, the Company shall deliver, and shall cause legal counsel for the Company to deliver, to the transfer agent for such Registrable Securities (with copies to the Investors whose Registrable Securities are included in such Registration Statement) confirmation that such Registration Statement has been declared effective by the SEC in the form attached hereto as Exhibit A.

                  q. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein, at any time after the Registration Statement has been declared effective by the SEC, the Company may delay the disclosure of material, non-public information concerning the Company the disclosure of which at the time is not, in the good faith opinion of the Board of Directors of the Company and its counsel, in the best interest of the Company and, in the opinion of counsel to the Company, otherwise required (a "Grace Period"); provided, that the Company shall promptly
(i) notify the Investors in writing of the existence of material, non-public information giving rise to a Grace Period (provided that in each notice the Company will not disclose the content of such material,
non-public information to the Investors) and the date on which the Grace Period will begin, and (ii) notify the Investors in writing of the date on which the Grace Period ends; and, provided further, that no Grace Period shall exceed five
(5) consecutive days and during any three hundred sixty five (365) day period such Grace Periods shall not exceed an aggregate of twenty (20) days and the first day of any Grace Period must be at least two (2) trading days after the last day of any prior Grace Period (each, an "Allowable Grace Period"). For purposes of determining the length of a Grace Period above, the Grace Period shall begin on and include the date the Investors receive the notice referred to in clause (i) and shall end on and include the later of the date the Investors receive the notice referred to in clause (ii) and the date referred to in such notice. The provisions of Section 3(g) hereof shall not be applicable during the period of any Allowable Grace Period. Upon expiration of the Grace Period, the Company shall again be bound by the first sentence of Section 3(f) with respect to the information giving rise thereto unless such material, non-public information is no longer applicable. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, the Company shall cause its transfer agent to deliver unlegended Ordinary Shares to a transferee of an Investor in accordance with the terms of the Securities Purchase Agreement in connection with any sale of Registrable Securities with respect to which an Investor has entered into a contract for sale, and delivered a copy of the prospectus included as part of the applicable Registration Statement, prior to the Investor's receipt of the notice of a Grace Period and for which the Investor has not yet settled.

         4. Obligations of the Investors.

                  a. At least five (5) Business Days prior to the first anticipated filing date of a Registration Statement, the Company shall notify each Investor in writing of the information the Company requires from each such Investor if such Investor elects to have any of such Investor's Registrable Securities included in such Registration Statement. It shall be a condition precedent to the obligations of the Company to complete the registration pursuant to this Agreement with respect to the Registrable Securities of a particular Investor that such Investor shall furnish to the Company such information regarding itself, the Registrable Securities held by it and the intended method of disposition of the Registrable Securities held by it as shall be reasonably required to effect the effectiveness of the registration of such Registrable Securities and shall execute such documents in connection with such registration as the Company may reasonably request.

                  b. Each Investor, by such Investor's acceptance of the Registrable Securities, agrees to cooperate with the Company as reasonably requested by the Company in connection with the preparation and filing of any Registration Statement hereunder, unless such Investor has notified the Company in writing of such Investor's election to exclude all of such Investor's Registrable Securities from such Registration Statement.

                  c. Each Investor agrees that, upon receipt of any notice from the Company of the happening of any event of the kind described in Section 3(g) or the first sentence of 3(f), such Investor will immediately discontinue disposition of Registrable Securities pursuant to any Registration Statement(s) covering such Registrable Securities until such Investor's receipt of the copies of the supplemented or amended prospectus contemplated by Section 3(g) or the first sentence of 3(f) or receipt of notice that no supplement or amendment is required. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, the Company shall cause its transfer agent to
deliver unlegended Ordinary Shares to a transferee of an Investor in accordance with the terms of the Securities Purchase Agreement in connection with any sale of Registrable Securities with respect to which an Investor has entered into a contract for sale prior to the Investor's receipt of a notice from the Company of the happening of any event of the kind described in Section 3(g) or the first sentence of 3(f) and for which the Investor has not yet settled, provided that the Investor has confirmed in writing to the Company that it has delivered the prospectus included in the Registration Statement, as the same may have been supplemented by the Company, to any Person to whom such Buyer is transferring any of the Conversion Shares or the Warrant Shares.

         5. Expenses of Registration.

         All  reasonable  expenses,   other  than  underwriting   discounts  and
commissions, incurred in connection with registrations, filings or qualifications pursuant to Sections 2 and 3, including, without limitation, all registration, listing and qualifications fees, printers and accounting fees, and fees and disbursements of counsel for the Company shall be paid by the Company. The Company shall also reimburse the Investors for the fees and disbursements of Legal Counsel in connection with registration, filing or qualification pursuant to Sections 2 and 3 of this Agreement which amount shall be limited to $10,000 for the Initial Registration Statement and $5,000 for each Additional Registration Statement.

         6. Indemnification.

         In the event any Registrable Securities are included in a Registration Statement under this Agreement:

                  a. To the fullest extent permitted by law, the Company will, and hereby does, indemnify, hold harmless and defend each Investor, the directors, officers, members, partners, employees, agents, representatives of, and each Person, if any, who controls any Investor within the meaning of the 1933 Act or the 1934 Act (each, an "Indemnified Person"), against any losses, claims, damages, liabilities, judgments, fines, penalties, charges, costs, reasonable attorneys' fees, amounts paid in settlement or expenses, joint or several, (collectively, "Claims") incurred in investigating, preparing or defending any action, claim, suit, inquiry, proceeding, investigation or appeal taken from the foregoing by or before any court or governmental, administrative or other regulatory agency, body or the SEC, whether pending or threatened, whether or not an indemnified party is or may be a party thereto ("Indemnified Damages"), to which any of them may become subject insofar as such Claims (or actions or proceedings, whether commenced or threatened, in respect thereof) arise out of or are based upon: (i) any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact in a Registration Statement or any post-effective amendment thereto or in any filing made in connection with the qualification of the offering under the securities or other "blue sky" laws of any jurisdiction in which Registrable Securities are offered ("Blue Sky Filing"), or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading, (ii) any untrue
statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in any preliminary prospectus if used prior to the effective date of such Registration Statement, or contained in the final prospectus (as amended or supplemented, if the Company files any amendment thereof or supplement thereto with the SEC) or the omission or alleged omission to state therein any material fact necessary to make the statements made therein, in the
light of the circumstances under which the statements therein were made, not misleading, (iii) any violation or alleged violation by the Company of the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act, any other law, including, without limitation, any state securities law, or any rule or regulation thereunder relating to the offer or sale of the Registrable Securities pursuant to a Registration Statement or (iv) any material violation of this Agreement (the matters in the foregoing clauses
(i) through (iv) being, collectively, "Violations"). Subject to Section 6(c), the Company shall reimburse the Indemnified Persons, promptly as such expenses are incurred and are due and payable, for any legal fees or other reasonable expenses incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such Claim. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, the indemnification agreement contained in this Section 6(a): (i) shall not apply to a Claim by an Indemnified Person arising out of or based upon a Violation which occurs in reliance upon and in conformity with information furnished in writing to the Company by such Indemnified Person for such Indemnified Person expressly for use in connection with the preparation of the Registration Statement or any such amendment thereof or supplement thereto, if such prospectus was timely made available by the Company pursuant to Section 3(d); (ii) with respect to any preliminary prospectus, shall not inure to the benefit of any such Person from whom the Person asserting any such Claim purchased the Registrable Securities that are the subject thereof (or to the benefit of any Person controlling such Person) if the untrue statement or omission of material fact contained in the preliminary prospectus was corrected in the prospectus, as then amended or supplemented, if such prospectus was timely made available by the Company pursuant to Section 3(d), and the Indemnified Person was promptly advised in writing not to use the incorrect prospectus prior to the use giving rise to a violation and such Indemnified Person, notwithstanding such advice, used it or failed to deliver the correct prospectus as required by the 1933 Act and such correct prospectus was timely made available pursuant to Section 3(d); (iii) shall not be available to the extent such Claim is based on a failure of the Investor to deliver or to cause to be delivered the prospectus made available by the Company, including a corrected prospectus, if such prospectus or corrected prospectus was timely made available by the Company pursuant to Section 3(d); and (iv) shall not apply to amounts paid in settlement of any Claim if such settlement is effected without the prior written consent of the Company, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed. Such indemnity shall remain in full force and effect regardless of any investigation made by or on behalf of the Indemnified Person and shall survive the transfer of the Registrable Securities by the Investors pursuant to Section 9.

                  b. In connection with any Registration Statement in which an Investor is participating, each such Investor agrees to severally and not jointly indemnify, hold harmless and defend, to the same extent and in the same manner as is set forth in Section 6(a), the Company, each of its directors, each of its officers who signs the Registration Statement and each Person, if any, who controls the Company within the meaning of the 1933 Act or the 1934 Act (each, an "Indemnified Party"), against any Claim or Indemnified Damages to which any of them may become subject, under the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act or otherwise, insofar as such Claim or Indemnified Damages arise out of or are based upon any Violation, in each case to the extent, and only to the extent, that such Violation occurs in reliance upon and in conformity with written information furnished to the Company by such Investor expressly for use in connection with such Registration Statement; and, subject to Section 6(c), such Investor will reimburse any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by an Indemnified Party in connection with investigating or defending any such Claim; provided, however, that the indemnity agreement contained in this

Section 6(b) and the agreement with respect to contribution contained in Section 7 shall not apply to amounts paid in settlement of any Claim if such settlement is effected without the prior written consent of such Investor, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed; provided, further, however, that the Investor shall be liable under this Section 6(b) for only that amount of a Claim or Indemnified Damages as does not exceed the net proceeds to such
Investor as a result of the sale of Registrable Securities pursuant to such Registration Statement. Such indemnity shall remain in full force and effect regardless of any investigation made by or on behalf of such Indemnified Party and shall survive the transfer of the Registrable Securities by the Investors pursuant to Section 9. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained
herein,  the  indemnification  agreement  contained  in this  Section  6(b) with
respect to any preliminary prospectus shall not inure to the benefit of any Indemnified Party if the untrue statement or omission of material fact contained in the preliminary prospectus was corrected on a timely basis in the prospectus, as then amended or supplemented.

                  c. Promptly after receipt by an Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party under this Section 6 of notice of the commencement of any action or proceeding (including any governmental action or proceeding) involving a Claim, such Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party shall, if a Claim in respect thereof is to be made against any indemnifying party under this Section 6, deliver to the indemnifying party a written notice of the commencement thereof, and the indemnifying party shall have the right to participate in, and, to the extent the indemnifying party so desires, jointly with any other indemnifying party similarly noticed, to assume control of the defense thereof with counsel mutually satisfactory to the indemnifying party and the Indemnified Person or the Indemnified Party, as the case may be; provided, however, that an Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party shall have the right to retain its own counsel with the fees and expenses of not more than one counsel for such Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party to be paid by the indemnifying party, if, in the reasonable opinion of counsel retained by the indemnifying party, the representation by such counsel of the Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party and the indemnifying party would be inappropriate due to actual or potential differing interests between such Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party and any other party represented by such counsel in such proceeding. In the case of an Indemnified Person, legal counsel referred to in the immediately preceding sentence shall be selected by the Investors holding at least a majority in interest of the Registrable Securities included in the Registration Statement to which the Claim relates. The Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person shall cooperate fully with the indemnifying party in connection with any negotiation or defense of any such action or Claim by the indemnifying party and shall furnish to the indemnifying party all information reasonably available to the Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person which relates to such action or Claim. The indemnifying party shall keep the Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person reasonably apprised at all times as to the status of the defense or any settlement negotiations with respect thereto. No indemnifying party shall be liable for any settlement of any action, claim or proceeding effected without its prior written consent, provided, however, that the indemnifying party shall not unreasonably withhold, delay or condition its consent. No indemnifying party shall, without the prior written consent of the Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person, consent to entry of any judgment or enter into any settlement or other compromise which does not include as an unconditional term thereof the giving by the claimant or plaintiff to such Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person of a release from all liability in respect to such Claim or litigation. Following indemnification as provided
for hereunder, the indemnifying party shall be subrogated to all rights of the Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person with respect to all third parties, firms or corporations relating to the matter for which indemnification has been made. The failure to deliver written notice to the indemnifying party within a reasonable time of the commencement of any such action shall not relieve such indemnifying party of any liability to the Indemnified Person or Indemnified Party under this Section 6, except to the extent that the indemnifying party is prejudiced in its ability to defend such action.

                  d. The indemnification required by this Section 6 shall be made by periodic payments of the amount thereof during the course of the investigation or defense, as and when bills are received or Indemnified Damages are incurred.

                  e. The indemnity agreements contained herein shall be in addition to (i) any cause of action or similar right of the Indemnified Party or Indemnified Person against the indemnifying party or others, and (ii) any liabilities the indemnifying party may be subject to pursuant to the law.

         7. Contribution.

         To the extent any indemnification by an indemnifying party is prohibited or limited by law, the indemnifying party agrees to make the maximum contribution with respect to any amounts for which it would otherwise be liable under Section 6 to the fullest extent permitted by law; provided, however, that:
(i) no Person involved in the sale of Registrable Securities which Person is guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the 1933 Act) in connection with such sale shall be entitled to contribution from any Person involved in such sale of Registrable Securities who was not guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation; and (ii) contribution by any seller of Registrable Securities shall be limited in amount to the net amount of proceeds received by such seller from the sale of such Registrable Securities pursuant to such Registration Statement.

         8. Reports Under the 1934 Act.

         With a view to making available to the Investors the benefits of Rule 144 promulgated under the 1933 Act or any other similar rule or regulation of the SEC that may at any time permit the Investors to sell securities of the Company to the public without registration ("Rule 144"), the Company agrees to:

                  a. make and keep public information available, as those terms are understood and defined in Rule 144;

                  b. file with the SEC in a timely manner all reports and other documents required of the Company under the 1934 Act so long as the Company remains subject to such requirements and the filing of such reports and other documents is required for compliance with the public information provisions of Rule 144(c); and

                  c. furnish to each Investor so long as such Investor owns Registrable Securities, promptly upon request, (i) a written statement by the Company, if true, that it has
complied with the public information requirements of Rule 144(c) and the 1934 Act, (ii) a copy of the most recent annual report of the Company and such other reports and documents so filed by the Company, and (iii) such other information as may be reasonably requested to permit the Investors to sell such securities pursuant to Rule 144 without registration.

         9. Assignment of Registration Rights.

         The rights under this Agreement shall be automatically assignable by the Investors to any transferee of all or any portion of such Investor's Registrable Securities if: (i) the Investor agrees in writing with the transferee or assignee to assign such rights, and a copy of such agreement is furnished to the Company within a reasonable time after such assignment; (ii) the Company is, within a reasonable time after such transfer or assignment, furnished with written notice of (a) the name and address of such transferee or assignee, and (b) the securities with respect to which such registration rights are being transferred or assigned; (iii) immediately following such transfer or assignment the further disposition of such securities by the transferee or assignee is restricted under the 1933 Act and applicable state securities laws;
(iv) at or before the time the Company receives the written notice contemplated by clause (ii) of this sentence the transferee or assignee agrees in writing with the Company to be bound by all of the provisions contained herein; and (v) such transfer shall have been made in accordance with the applicable requirements of the Securities Purchase Agreement.

         10. Amendment of Registration Rights.

         Provisions of this Agreement may be amended and the observance thereof may be waived (either generally or in a particular instance and either retroactively or prospectively), only with the written consent of the Company and Investors who then hold at least a majority of the Registrable Securities. Any amendment or waiver effected in accordance with this Section 10 shall be binding upon each Investor and the Company. No such amendment shall be effective to the extent that it applies to less than all of the holders of the Registrable Securities. No consideration shall be offered or paid to any Person to amend or consent to a waiver or modification of any provision of any of this Agreement unless the same consideration also is offered to all of the parties to this Agreement.

         11. Miscellaneous.

                  a. A Person is deemed to be a holder of Registrable Securities whenever such Person owns or is deemed to own of record such Registrable Securities. If the Company receives conflicting instructions, notices or
elections from two or more Persons with respect to the same Registrable Securities, the Company shall act upon the basis of instructions, notice or election received from the such record owner of such Registrable Securities.

                  b. Any notices, consents, waivers or other communications required or permitted to be given under the terms of this Agreement must be in writing and will be deemed to have been delivered: (i) upon receipt, when delivered personally; (ii) upon receipt, when sent by facsimile (provided confirmation of transmission is mechanically or electronically generated and kept on file by the sending party); or (iii) one Business Day after deposit with a
nationally recognized overnight delivery service, in each case properly addressed to the party to receive the same. The addresses and facsimile numbers for such communications shall be:

                           If to the Company:

                                    Commtouch Software Ltd.
                                    1A Hazoran Street
                                    Poleg Industrial Park
                                    P.O. Box 8511
                                    Netanya 42504
                                    Israel
                                    Telephone:       (011) 972-9-863-6888
                                    Facsimile:       (011) 972-9-863-6863
                                    Attention:       Chief Executive Officer

                           Copy to:

                                    Commtouch Inc.
                                    1300 Crittenden Lane
                                    Suite #102
                                    Mountain View, CA  94043
                                    Telephone:       (650) 864-2000
                                    Facsimile:       (650) 864-2002
                                    Attention:       Gary Davis, Esq.

                           and

                                    Bingham McCutchen LLP
                                    1900 University Avenue
                                    East Palo Alto, California  94303
                                    Telephone:       (650) 849-4826
                                    Facsimile:       (650) 849-4800
                                    Attention:       Lior O. Nuchi, Esq.

                           If to Legal Counsel:

                                    Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
                                    919 Third Avenue
                                    New York, New York 10022
                                    Telephone:  (212) 756-2000
                                    Facsimile:  (212) 593-5955
                                    Attention:  Eleazer Klein, Esq.

If to a Buyer, to its address and facsimile number set forth on the Schedule of Buyers attached hereto, with copies to such Buyer's representatives as set forth on the Schedule of Buyers, or to such other address and/or facsimile number and/or to the attention of such other Person as the recipient party has specified by written notice given to each other party five (5) days prior to the effectiveness of such change. Written confirmation of receipt (A) given by the recipient of such
notice, consent, waiver or other communication, (B) mechanically or electronically generated by the sender's facsimile machine containing the time, date, recipient facsimile number and an image of the first page of such transmission or (C) provided by a courier or overnight courier service shall be rebuttable evidence of personal service, receipt by facsimile or receipt from a nationally recognized overnight delivery service in accordance with clause (i),
(ii) or (iii) above, respectively.

         The Company hereby irrevocably appoints Gary Davis, Esq., at Commtouch Inc, 1300 Crittenden Lane, Suite 102, Mountain View, California 94043,
Telephone: (650) 864-2290, Facsimile: (650) 864-2006, as its agent for the receipt of service of process in connection with any action pursuant to any Transaction Document in the United States. The Company agrees that any document may be effectively served on it in connection with any action, suit or proceeding in the United States by service on its agents.

         Any document shall be deemed to have been duly served if marked for the attention of the agent at its address (as set out above) or such other address in the United States as may be notified to the party wishing to serve the document and delivered in accordance with the notice provisions set forth in this Section 11(b).

         If the Company's agent at any time ceases for any reason to act as such, the Company shall appoint a replacement agent having an address for service in the United States and shall notify each Buyer in writing of the name and address of the replacement agent. Failing such appointment and notification, each Buyer shall be entitled by notice to the Company to appoint a replacement agent to act on the Company's behalf. The provisions of this Section 11(b) applying to service on an agent apply equally to service on a replacement agent.

                  c. Failure of any party to exercise any right or remedy under this Agreement or otherwise, or delay by a party in exercising such right or remedy, shall not operate as a waiver thereof.

                  d. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Agreement shall be governed by the internal laws of the State of New York, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law provision or rule (whether of the State of New York or any other jurisdictions) that would cause the application of the laws of any jurisdictions other than the State of New York. Each party hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the state and federal courts sitting The City of New York, Borough of Manhattan, for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein, and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any suit, action or proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of any such court, that such suit, action or proceeding is brought in an inconvenient forum or that the venue of such suit, action or proceeding is improper. Each party hereby irrevocably waives personal service of process and consents to process being served in any such suit, action or proceeding by mailing a copy thereof to such party at the address for such notices to it under this Agreement and agrees that such service shall constitute good and sufficient service of process and notice thereof. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to limit in any way any right to serve process in any manner permitted by law. If any provision of this Agreement shall be invalid or unenforceable in any jurisdiction, such invalidity or
unenforceability shall not affect the validity or enforceability of the remainder of this Agreement in that jurisdiction or the validity or enforceability of any provision of this Agreement in any other jurisdiction. EACH PARTY HEREBY IRREVOCABLY WAIVES ANY RIGHT IT MAY HAVE, AND AGREES NOT TO REQUEST, A JURY TRIAL FOR THE ADJUDICATION OF ANY DISPUTE HEREUNDER OR IN CONNECTION HEREWITH OR ARISING OUT OF THIS AGREEMENT OR ANY TRANSACTION CONTEMPLATED HEREBY.

                  e. This Agreement, the other Transaction Documents (as defined in the Securities Purchase Agreement) and the instruments referenced herein and therein constitute the entire agreement among the parties hereto with respect to the subject matter hereof and thereof. There are no restrictions, promises, warranties or undertakings, other than those set forth or referred to herein and therein. This Agreement, the other Transaction Documents and the instruments referenced herein and therein supersede all prior agreements and understandings among the parties hereto with respect to the subject matter hereof and thereof.

                  f. Subject to the requirements of Section 9, this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the permitted successors and assigns of each of the parties hereto.

                  g. The headings in this Agreement are for convenience of reference only and shall not limit or otherwise affect the meaning hereof.

                  h. This Agreement may be executed in identical counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original but all of which shall constitute one and the same agreement. This Agreement, once executed by a party, may be delivered to the other party hereto by facsimile transmission of a copy of this Agreement bearing the signature of the party so delivering this Agreement.

                  i. Each party shall do and perform, or cause to be done and performed, all such further acts and things, and shall execute and deliver all such other agreements, certificates, instruments and documents, as any other party may reasonably request in order to carry out the intent and accomplish the purposes of this Agreement and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby.

                  j. All consents and other determinations required to be made by the Investors pursuant to this Agreement shall be made, unless otherwise specified in this Agreement, by Investors holding at least a majority of the Registrable Securities, determined as if all of the Notes held by Investors then outstanding have been converted into Registrable Securities and all Warrants then outstanding have been exercised for Registrable Securities without regard to any limitations on conversion of the Notes or on exercises of the Warrants.

                  k. The language used in this Agreement will be deemed to be the language chosen by the parties to express their mutual intent and no rules of strict construction will be applied against any party.

                  l. This Agreement is intended for the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective permitted successors and assigns, and is not for the benefit of, nor may any provision hereof be enforced by, any other Person.

                                   * * * * * *

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, each Buyer and the Company have caused this Registration Rights Agreement to be duly executed as of the date first written above.

COMPANY:                                   BUYERS:

COMMTOUCH SOFTWARE LTD.                    SMITHFIELD FIDUCIARY LLC


By: /s/ Gideon Mantel                      By: /s/ Adam J. Chill
    ------------------------------             ------------------------------
    Name: Gideon Mantel                        Name: Adam J. Chill
    Title: Chief Executive Officer             Title: Authorized Signatory

                                          OMICRON MASTER TRUST

By: /s/ Amir Lev                           By: /s/ Bruce Bernstein
    ---------------------------                ---------------------------------
    Name: Amir Lev                             Name: Bruce Bernstein
    Title: President and Chief                 Title: Managing Partner
           Technology Officer

                                          CRANSHIRE CAPITAL L.P.

                                          By: /s/ Mitchell P. Kupin
                                              ---------------------------------
                                              Name: Mitchell P. Kupin
                                              Title: President-Downsview Capital
                                                     The General Partner

                                          VERTICAL VENTURES INVESTMENTS, LLC

                                          By: /s/ Joshua Silverman
                                              ---------------------------------
                                              Name: Joshua Silverman
                                              Title: Partner

                                          Israel Seed IV, L.P.

                                          By: /s/ Neal Cohen
                                              ---------------------------------
                                              Signature

                                              Neal Cohen, Director
                                              ---------------------------------
                                              Name and Title of Signatory

                               SCHEDULE OF BUYERS

                                             Buyer's Address                   Buyer's Representative's Address
         Buyer                            and Facsimile Number                     and Facsimile Number
         -----                            --------------------                     --------------------
Smithfield Fiduciary LLC             c/o Highbridge Capital Management, LLC       Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
                                     9 West 57th Street, 27th Floor               919 Third Avenue
                                     New York, New York 10019                     New York, New York 10022
                                     Attention:  Ari J. Storch                    Attn:  Eleazer Klein, Esq.
                                                 Adam J. Chill                    Facsimile:  (212) 593-5955
                                     Facsimile: (212) 751-0755                    Telephone:  (212) 756-2000
                                     Telephone: (212) 287-4720

Omicron Master Trust                 c/o Omicron Capital
                                     810 Seventh Avenue
                                     39th Floor
                                     New York, New York 10019
                                     Attention:  Brian Daly
                                     Facsimile:  (212) 803-5263
                                     Telephone:  (212) 803-5269

Cranshire Capital L.P.               c/o Downsview Capital, Inc.
                                     The General Partner
                                     666 Dundee Road, Suite 1901
                                     Northbrook, IL  60062
                                     Attention:  Mitchell D. Kopin
                                     Facsimile:  (847) 562-9031
                                     Telephone:  (847) 562-9030

Vertical Ventures, LLC               c/o Vertical Ventures, LLC
                                     900 Third Avenue, 26th Floor
                                     New York, New York  10022
                                     Facsimile No.:    (646) 274-1728
                                     Telephone No.:    (212) 974-3070
                                     Attention:  Joshua Silverman

Israel Seed IV, L.P.                 c/o Maples and Calder, P.O. Box 309 G.T.,
                                     Ugland House, South
                                     Church Street, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
                                     Telephone:        (345) 949 8066
                                     Facsimile:        (345) 949 8080)
                                     Attention:  Daniel Chinn

                                                                       EXHIBIT A

                         FORM OF NOTICE OF EFFECTIVENESS
                            OF REGISTRATION STATEMENT

Wells Fargo Shareholder Services
161 North Concord Exchange St.
South St. Paul, MN 55075-1139
Attention:  John D. Baker, Account Manager, Shareowner Services

                  Re:      Commtouch Software Ltd.


Ladies and Gentlemen:

         [We are][I am] counsel to Commtouch Software Ltd., a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Israel (the "Company"), and have represented the Company in connection with that certain Securities Purchase Agreement (the "Securities Purchase Agreement") entered into by and among the Company and the buyers named therein (collectively, the "Holders") pursuant to which the Company issued to the Holders senior secured convertible notes (the "Notes") convertible into the Company's ordinary shares, NIS 0.05 nominal value per share (the "Ordinary Shares") and warrants exercisable for Ordinary Shares (the "Warrants"). Pursuant to the Securities Purchase Agreement, the Company also has entered into a Registration Rights Agreement with the Holders (the "Registration Rights Agreement") pursuant to which the Company agreed, among other things, to register the Registrable Securities (as defined in the Registration Rights Agreement), including the Ordinary Shares issuable upon conversion of the Notes and the Ordinary Shares issuable upon exercise of the Warrants, under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "1933 Act"). In connection with the Company's obligations under the Registration Rights Agreement, on ____________ ___, 200_, the Company filed a Registration Statement on Form F-3 (File No. 333-_____________) (the "Registration Statement") with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC") relating to the Registrable Securities which names each of the Holders as a selling shareholder thereunder.


         In connection with the foregoing, [we][I] advise you that a member of the SEC's staff has advised [us][me] by telephone that the SEC has entered an order declaring the Registration Statement effective under the 1933 Act at [ENTER TIME OF EFFECTIVENESS] on [ENTER DATE OF EFFECTIVENESS] and [we][I] have no knowledge, after telephonic inquiry of a member of the SEC's staff, that any stop order suspending its effectiveness has been issued or that any proceedings for that purpose are pending before, or threatened by, the SEC and the Registrable Securities are available for resale under the 1933 Act pursuant to the Registration Statement.

         This  letter  shall  serve  as our  standing  opinion  to you  that the
Ordinary Shares are freely transferable by the Holders pursuant to the Registration Statement. Provided you receive a written representation from each of the Holders in the form attached hereto as Annex I, you need not require further letters from us to effect any future legend-free issuance or reissuance of

Ordinary Shares to the Holders as contemplated by the Company's Irrevocable Transfer Agent Instructions dated December __, 2003. This letter shall serve as our standing instructions to you with regard to this matter.


                                             Very truly yours,

                                             [ISSUER'S COUNSEL]


                                             By:
                                                ------------------------------


CC: [LIST NAMES OF HOLDERS]

                                     Annex I

                           SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATION

         The undersigned hereby represents to Commtouch Software Ltd. and to its transfer agent Wells Fargo Shareholder Services that the Prospectus of Commtouch Software Ltd. dated ________, 200_____, as supplemented, covering the resale of up to __________ Ordinary Shares of Commtouch Software Ltd. by selling securityholders named therein, has been delivered to the purchaser of shares to be sold by the undersigned, who is one of the selling securityholders named therein.



                                              ----------------------------------
                                              Signature

                                              ----------------------------------
                                              Date

                                                                       EXHIBIT B

                              SELLING SHAREHOLDERS

         The ordinary shares being offered by the selling shareholders are issuable upon conversion of the convertible notes and upon exercise of the
warrants. For additional information regarding the convertible notes and warrants, see "Private Placement of Convertible Notes and Warrants" above. We are registering the ordinary shares in order to permit the selling shareholders to offer the shares for resale from time to time. Except for the ownership of the convertible notes and the warrants, the selling shareholders have not had any material relationship with us within the past three years.

         The table below lists the selling shareholders and other information regarding the beneficial ownership of the ordinary shares by each of the selling shareholders. The second column lists the number of ordinary shares beneficially owned by each selling shareholder, based on its ownership of the convertible notes and the warrants, as of ________, 200_, assuming conversion of all convertible notes and exercise of the warrants held by the selling shareholders on that date, without regard to any limitations on conversions or exercise.

         The third column lists the ordinary shares being offered by this prospectus by the selling shareholders.

         In accordance with the terms of registration rights agreements with the holders of the convertible notes and the warrants, this prospectus generally covers the resale of at least 130% of that number of ordinary shares equal to the number of ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of the convertible notes and upon exercise of the related warrants, determined as if the outstanding convertible notes and warrants were converted or exercised, as applicable, in full, in each case, as of the trading day immediately preceding the date this registration statement was initially filed with the SEC. Because the conversion price of the convertible notes and the exercise price of the warrants may be adjusted, the number of shares that will actually be issued may be more or less than the number of shares being offered by this prospectus. The fourth column assumes the sale of all of the shares offered by the selling shareholders pursuant to this prospectus.

         Under the terms of the convertible notes and the warrants, a selling shareholder may not convert the convertible notes, or exercise the warrants, to the extent such conversion or exercise would cause such selling shareholder, together with its affiliates, to beneficially own a number of ordinary shares which would exceed 4.99% of our then outstanding ordinary shares following such conversion or exercise, excluding for purposes of such determination ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of the convertible notes which have not been converted and upon exercise of the warrants which have not been exercised. The number of shares in the second column does not reflect this limitation. The selling shareholders may sell all, some or none of their shares in this offering. See "Plan of Distribution."

                                                                    Maximum Number of Shares
                                          Number of Shares Owned     to be Sold Pursuant to      Number of Shares
Name of Selling Shareholder                  Prior to Offering           this Prospectus        Owned After Offering
---------------------------                  -----------------           ---------------        --------------------
Smithfield Fiduciary LLC (1)                       [___]                      [___]                     [0]

Omicron Master Trust (2)                           [___]                      [___]                     [0]

Cranshire Capital L.P. (3)

Vertical Ventures, LLC (4)

Israel Seed IV, L.P. (5)


         (1) Highbridge Capital Management, LLC ("Highbridge"), is the trading manager of Smithfield Fiduciary LLC ("Smithfield") and consequently has voting control and investment discretion over the ordinary shares held by Smithfield. Glenn Dubin and Henry Swieca control Highbridge. Each of Highbridge and Messrs. Dubin and Swieca disclaims beneficial ownership of the shares held by Smithfield.

         (2)

         (3)

         (4)

         (5)

                              PLAN OF DISTRIBUTION

         We are registering the ordinary shares issuable upon conversion of the convertible notes and upon exercise of the warrants to permit the resale of these ordinary shares by the holders of the convertible notes and the warrants from time to time after the date of this prospectus. We will not receive any of the proceeds from the sale by the selling shareholders of the ordinary shares. We will bear all fees and expenses incident to our obligation to register the ordinary shares.

         The selling shareholders may sell all or a portion of the ordinary shares beneficially owned by them and offered hereby from time to time directly or through one or more underwriters, broker-dealers or agents. If the ordinary shares are sold through underwriters or broker-dealers, the selling shareholders will be responsible for underwriting discounts or commissions or agent's commissions. The ordinary shares may be sold in one or more transactions at fixed prices, at prevailing market prices at the time of the sale, at varying prices determined at the time of sale, or at negotiated prices. These sales may be effected in transactions, which may involve crosses or block transactions,

         o on any national securities exchange or quotation service on which the securities may be listed or quoted at the time of sale;

         o        in the over-the-counter market;

         o in transactions otherwise than on these exchanges or systems or in the over-the-counter market;

         o through the writing of options, whether such options are listed on an options exchange or otherwise;

         o ordinary brokerage transactions and transactions in which the broker-dealer solicits purchasers;

         o block trades in which the broker-dealer will attempt to sell the shares as agent but may position and resell a portion of the block as principal to facilitate the transaction;

         o purchases by a broker-dealer as principal and resale by the broker-dealer for its account;

         o an exchange distribution in accordance with the rules of the applicable exchange;

         o        privately negotiated transactions;

         o        short sales;

         o broker-dealers may agree with the selling securityholders to sell a specified number of such shares at a stipulated price per share;

         o        a combination of any such methods of sale; and

         o        any other method permitted pursuant to applicable law.

         If the selling shareholders effect such transactions by selling ordinary shares to or through underwriters, broker-dealers or agents, such underwriters, broker-dealers or agents may receive commissions in the form of discounts, concessions or commissions from the selling shareholders or
commissions from purchasers of the ordinary shares for whom they may act as agent or to whom they may sell as principal (which discounts, concessions or commissions as to particular underwriters, broker-dealers or agents may be in excess of those customary in the types of transactions involved). In connection with sales of the ordinary shares or otherwise, the selling shareholders may enter into hedging transactions with broker-dealers, which may in turn engage in short sales of the ordinary shares in the course of hedging in positions they assume. The selling shareholders may also sell ordinary shares short and deliver ordinary shares covered by this prospectus to close out short positions. The selling shareholders may also loan or pledge ordinary shares to broker-dealers that in turn may sell such shares.

         The selling shareholders may pledge or grant a security interest in some or all of the convertible notes, warrants or ordinary shares owned by them and, if they default in the performance of their secured obligations, the pledgees or secured parties may offer and sell the ordinary shares from time to time pursuant to this prospectus or any amendment to this prospectus under Rule 424(b)(3) or other applicable provision of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, amending, if necessary, the list of selling shareholders to include the pledgee, transferee or other successors in interest as selling shareholders under this prospectus. The selling shareholders also may transfer and donate the ordinary shares in other circumstances in which case the transferees, donees, pledgees or other successors in interest will be the selling beneficial owners for purposes of this prospectus.

         The selling shareholders and any broker-dealer participating in the distribution of the ordinary shares may be deemed to be "underwriters" within the meaning of the Securities Act, and any commission paid, or any discounts or concessions allowed to, any such broker-dealer may be deemed to be underwriting commissions or discounts under the Securities Act. At the time a particular offering of the ordinary shares is made, a prospectus supplement, if required, will be distributed which will set forth the aggregate amount of ordinary shares being offered and the terms of the offering, including the name or names of any broker-dealers or agents, any discounts, commissions and other terms constituting compensation from the selling shareholders and any discounts, commissions or concessions allowed or reallowed or paid to broker-dealers.

         Under the securities laws of some states, the ordinary shares may be sold in such states only through registered or licensed brokers or dealers. In addition, in some states the ordinary shares may not be sold unless such shares have been registered or qualified for sale in such state or an exemption from registration or qualification is available and is complied with.

         There can be no assurance that any selling shareholder will sell any or all of the ordinary shares registered pursuant to the shelf registration statement, of which this prospectus forms a part.

         The selling shareholders and any other person participating in such distribution will be subject to applicable provisions of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations thereunder, including, without limitation, Regulation M of the Exchange Act, which may limit the timing of purchases and sales of any of the ordinary shares by the selling shareholders and any other participating person. Regulation M may also restrict the ability of any person engaged in the distribution of the ordinary shares to engage in market-making activities with respect to the ordinary shares. All of the foregoing may affect the marketability of the ordinary shares and the ability of any person or entity to engage in market-making activities with respect to the ordinary shares.

         We will pay all expenses of the registration of the ordinary shares pursuant to the registration rights agreement, estimated to be $[ ] in total, including, without limitation, Securities and Exchange Commission filing fees and expenses of compliance with state securities or "blue sky" laws; provided, however, that a selling shareholder will pay all underwriting discounts and selling commissions, if any. We will indemnify the selling shareholders against liabilities, including some liabilities under the Securities Act, in accordance with the registration rights agreements, or the selling shareholders will be entitled to contribution. We may be indemnified by the selling shareholders against civil liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act, that may arise from any written information furnished to us by the selling shareholder specifically for use in this prospectus, in accordance with the related registration rights agreements, or we may be entitled to contribution.

         Once sold under the shelf registration statement, of which this prospectus forms a part, the ordinary shares will be freely tradable in the hands of persons other than our affiliates.