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                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.1

                                  CERTIFICATION
     PURSUANT TO SECTION 906 OF THE SARBANES-OXLEY ACT OF 2002 (SUBSECTIONS
    (A) AND (B) OF SECTION 1350, CHAPTER 63 OF TITLE 18, UNITED STATES CODE)

Pursuant to section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (subsections (a) and
(b) of section 1350, chapter 63 of title 18, United States Code), each of the undersigned officers of Engage, Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), does hereby certify, to such officer's knowledge, that:

The Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended January 31, 2003 (the "Form 10-Q") of the Company fully complies with the requirements of Section 13(a) or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, and the information contained in the Form 10-Q fairly presents, in all material respects, the financial condition and results of operations of the Company.

Dated: March 14, 2003          By: /s/ John D. Barone
                                      ------------------------------------------
                                       John D. Barone
                                       President and Chief Operating Officer

Dated: March 14, 2003           By: /s/ Lisa McAlister
                                       -----------------------------------------
                                       Lisa McAlister
                                       Executive Vice President, Chief Financial
                                       Officer and Treasurer

The foregoing certification is being furnished solely pursuant to section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (subsections (a) and (b) of section 1350, chapter 63 of title 18, United States Code) and is not being filed as part of a separate disclosure document.