PROMISSORY NOTE

Principal	Loan Date	Maturity	Loan No	Call / Coll	Account	Officer	Initials
$3,000,000.00	05-29-2006	05-29-2007	3130600000	4A0		062
References in the shaded area are for Lender’s use only and do not limit the applicability of this document to any particular loan or item.
Any item above containing “***” has been omitted due to text length limitations.

Borrower:	EUPA INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION 113 WEST LAS TUNAS DRIVE., SUITE 201 SAN GABRIEL, CA 91776	Lender:	CHINATRUST BANK (U.S.A.) CROSS PACIFIC LENDING DIVISION 22939 HAWTHORNE BLVD. TORRANCE, CA 90505

Principal Amount: $3,000,000.00	Initial Rate: 6.390%	Date of Note: May 29, 2006
PROMISE TO PAY. EUPA INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION (“Borrower”) promises to pay to CHINATRUST BANK (U.S.A.) (“Lender”), or order, in lawful money of the United States of America, the principal amount of Three Million & 00/100 Dollars ($3,000,000.00) or so much as may be outstanding, together with interest on the unpaid outstanding principal balance of each advance. Interest shall be calculated from the date of each advance until repayment of each advance.
PAYMENT. Borrower will pay this loan in full immediately upon Lender’s demand. If no demand is made, Borrower will pay this loan in one payment of all outstanding principal plus all accrued unpaid interest on May 29, 2007. In addition, Borrower will pay regular monthly payments of all accrued unpaid interest due as of each payment date, beginning June 29, 2006, with all subsequent interest payments to be due on the same day of each month after that. Unless otherwise agreed or required by applicable law, payments will be applied first to any accrued unpaid interest; then to principal; then to any unpaid collection costs; and then to any late charges. The annual interest rate for this Note is computed oh a 365/360 basis; that is, by applying the ratio of the annual interest rate over a year of 360 days, multiplied by the outstanding principal balance, multiplied by the actual number of days the principal balance is outstanding. Borrower will pay Lender at Lender’s address shown above or at such other place as Lender may designate in writing.
VARIABLE INTEREST RATE. The interest rate or this Note is subject to change from time to time based on changes in an independent index which is the 6 MONTH LIBOR (the “Index”). The Index is not necessarily the lowest rate charged by Lender on its loans. If the Index becomes unavailable during the term of this loan, Lender may designate a substitute index after notice to Borrower. Lender will tell Borrower the current Index rate upon Borrower’s request. The interest rate change will not occur more often than each 6 MONTHS. Borrower understands that Lender may make loans based on other rates as well. The Index currently is 5.140%. The interest rate to be applied to the unpaid principal balance of this Note will be at a rate of 1.250 percentage points over the Index, resulting in an initial rate of 6.390%. NOTICE: Under no circumstances will the interest rate on this Note be more than the maximum rate allowed by applicable law.
PREPAYMENT. Borrower agrees that all loan fees and other prepaid finance charges are earned fully as of the date of the loan and will not be subject to refund upon early payment (whether voluntary or as a result of default), except as otherwise required by law. Except for the foregoing, Borrower may pay without penalty all or a portion of the amount owed earlier than it is due. Early payments will not, unless agreed to by Lender in writing, relieve Borrower of Borrower’s obligation to continue to make payments of accrued unpaid interest. Rather, early payments will reduce the principal balance due. Borrower agrees not to send Lender payments marked “paid in full”, “without recourse”, or similar language. If Borrower sends such a payment, Lender may accept it without losing any of Lender’s rights under this Note, and Borrower will remain obligated to pay any further amount owed to Lender. All written communications concerning disputed amounts, including any check or other payment instrument that indicates that the payment constitutes “payment in full” of the amount owed or that is tendered with other conditions or limitations or as full satisfaction of a disputed amount must be mailed or delivered to: CHINATRUST BANK (U.S.A.), CROSS PACIFIC LENDING DIVISION, 22939 HAWTHORNE BLVD., TORRANCE, CA 90505.
LATE CHARGE. If a payment is 10 days or more late, Borrower will be charged 5.000% of the unpaid portion of the regularly scheduled payment or $5.00, whichever is greater.
INTEREST AFTER DEFAULT. Upon default, including failure to pay upon final maturity, at Lender’s option, and if permitted by applicable law, Lender may add any unpaid accrued interest to principal and such sum will bear interest therefrom until paid at the rate provided in this Note (including any increased rate). Upon default, the variable interest rate on this Note shall immediately increase to 6.250 percentage points over the index, if permitted under applicable law.
DEFAULT. Each of the following shall constitute an event of default (“Event of Default”) under this Note:
Payment Default. Borrower fails to make any payment when due under this Note.
Other Defaults. Borrower fails to comply with or to perform any other term, obligation, covenant or condition contained in this Note or in any of the related documents or to comply with or to perform any term, obligation, covenant or condition contained in any other agreement between Lender and Borrower.
Default in Favor of Third Parties. Borrower or any Grantor defaults under any loan, extension of credit, security agreement, purchase or sales agreement, or any other agreement, in favor of any other creditor or person that may materially affect any of Borrower’s property or Borrower’s ability to repay this Note or perform Borrower’s obligations under this Note or any of the related documents.
Environmental Default. Failure of any party to comply with or perform when due any term, obligation, covenant or condition contained in any environmental agreement executed in connection with any loan.
False Statements. Any warranty, representation or statement made or furnished to Lender by Borrower or on Borrower’s behalf under this Note or the related documents is false or misleading in any material respect, either now or at the time made or furnished or becomes false or misleading at any time thereafter.
Insolvency. The dissolution or termination of Borrower’s existence as a going business, the insolvency of Borrower, the appointment of a receiver for any part of Borrower’s property, any assignment for the benefit of creditors, any type of creditor workout, or the commencement of any proceeding under any bankruptcy or insolvency laws by or against Borrower.
Creditor or Forfeiture Proceedings. Commencement of foreclosure or forfeiture proceedings, whether by judicial proceeding, self-help, repossession or any other method, by any creditor of Borrower or by any governmental agency against any collateral securing the loan. This includes a garnishment of any of Borrower’s accounts, including deposit accounts, with Lender. However, this Event of Default shall not apply if there is a good faith dispute by Borrower as to the validity or reasonableness of the claim which is the basis of the creditor or forfeiture proceeding and if Borrower gives Lender written notice of the creditor or forfeiture proceeding and deposits with Lender monies or a surety bond for the creditor or forfeiture proceeding, in an amount determined by Lender, in its sole discretion, as being an adequate reserve or bond for the dispute.
Events Affecting Guarantor. Any of the preceding events occurs with respect to any Guarantor of any of the indebtedness or any

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Guarantor dies or becomes incompetent, or revokes or disputes the validity of, or liability under, any guaranty of the indebtedness evidenced by this Note. In the event of a death, Lender, at its option, may, but shall not be required to, permit the Guarantor’s estate to assume unconditionally the obligations arising under the guaranty in a manner satisfactory to Lender, and, in doing so, cure any Event of Default.
Change In Ownership. Any change in ownership of twenty-five percent (25%) or more of the common stock of Borrower.
Adverse Change. A material adverse change occurs in Borrower’s financial condition, or Lender believes the prospect of payment or performance of this Note is impaired.
Insecurity. Lender in good faith believes itself insecure.
Cure Provisions. If any default, other than a default in payment is curable and if Borrower has not been given a notice of a breach of the same provision of this Note within the preceding twelve (12) months, it may be cured if Borrower, after receiving written notice from Lender demanding cure of such default: (1) cures the default within fifteen (15) days; or (2) if the cure requires more than fifteen (15) days, immediately initiates steps which Lender deems in Lender’s sole discretion to be sufficient to cure the default and thereafter continues and completes all reasonable and necessary steps sufficient to produce compliance as soon as reasonably practical.
LENDER’S RIGHTS. Upon default, Lender may declare the entire unpaid principal balance on this Note and all accrued unpaid interest immediately due, and then Borrower will pay that amount.
ATTORNEYS’ FEES; EXPENSES. Lender may hire or pay someone else to help collect this Note if Borrower does not pay. Borrower will pay Lender that amount. This includes, subject to any limits under applicable law. Lender’s attorneys’ fees and Lender’s legal expenses, whether or not there is a lawsuit, including attorneys’ fees, expenses for bankruptcy proceedings (including efforts to modify or vacate any automatic stay or injunction), and appeals. Borrower also will pay any court costs, in addition to all other sums provided by law.
GOVERNING LAW. This Note will be governed by federal law applicable to Lender and, to the extent not preempted by federal law, the laws of the State of California without regard to its conflicts of law provisions. This Note has been accepted by Lender in the State of California.
CHOICE OF VENUE. If there is a lawsuit, Borrower agrees upon Lender’s request to submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of LOS ANGELES County, State of California.
RIGHT OF SETOFF. To the extent permitted by applicable law, Lender reserves a right of setoff in all Borrower’s accounts with Lender (whether checking, savings, or some other account). This includes all accounts Borrower holds jointly with someone else and all accounts Borrower may open in the future. However, this does not include any IRA or Keogh accounts, or any trust accounts for which setoff would be prohibited by law. Borrower authorizes Lender, to the extent permitted by applicable law, to charge or setoff all sums owing on the indebtedness against any and all such accounts.
COLLATERAL. Borrower acknowledges this Note is secured by the following collateral described in the security instruments listed herein:
(A) a Deed of Trust dated May 29, 2006, to a trustee in favor of Lender on real property described as “Real Property located at 2674 EAST WALNUT STREET, PASADENA, CA 91107” and located in LOS ANGELES County, State of California. That agreement contains the following due on sale provision: Lender may, at Lender’s option, declare immediately due and payable all sums secured by the Deed of Trust upon the sale or transfer, without Lender’s prior written consent, of all or any part of the Real Property, or any interest in the Real Property. A “sale or transfer” means the conveyance of Real Property or any right, title or interest in the Real Property; whether legal, beneficial or equitable; whether voluntary or involuntary; whether by outright sale, deed, installment sale contract, land contract, contract for deed, leasehold interest with a term greater than three (3) years, lease-option contract, or by sale, assignment, or transfer of any beneficial interest in or to any land trust holding title to the Real Property, or by any other method of conveyance of an interest in the Real Property. If any Trustor is a corporation, partnership or limited liability company, transfer also includes any change in ownership of more than twenty-five percent (25%) of the voting stock, partnership interests or limited liability company interests, as the case may be, of such Trustor. However, this option shall not be exercised by Lender if such exercise is prohibited by applicable law.
(B) a Deed of Trust dated May 29, 2006, to a trustee in favor of Lender on real property described as “Real Property located at 2675 NINA STREET, PASADENA, CA 91107” and located in LOS ANGELES County, State of California. That agreement contains the following due on sale provision: Lender may, at Lender’s option, declare immediately due and payable all sums secured by the Deed of Trust upon the sale or transfer, without Lender’s prior written consent, of all or any part of the Real Property, or any interest in the Real Property. A “sale or transfer” means the conveyance of Real Property or any right, title or interest in the Real Property; whether legal, beneficial or equitable; whether voluntary or involuntary; whether by outright sale, deed, installment sale contract, land contract, contract for deed, leasehold interest with a term greater than three (3) years, lease-option contract, or by sale, assignment, or transfer of any beneficial interest in or to any land trust holding title to the Real Property, or by any other method of conveyance of an interest in the Real Property. If any Trustor is a corporation, partnership or limited liability company, transfer also includes any change in ownership of more than twenty-five percent (25%) of the voting stock, partnership interests or limited liability company interests, as the case may be, of such Trustor. However, this option shall not be exercised by Lender if such exercise is prohibited by applicable law.
(C) a Deed of Trust dated May 29, 2006, to a trustee in favor of Lender on real property described as “Real Property located at 89 NORTH SAN GABRIEL BOULEVARD, PASADENA , CA 91107” and located in LOS ANGELES County, State of California. That agreement contains the following due on sale provision: Lender may, at Lender’s option, declare immediately due and payable all sums secured by the Deed of Trust upon the sale or transfer, without Lender’s prior written consent, of all or any part of the Real Property, or any interest in the Real Property. A “sale or transfer” means the conveyance of Real Property or any right, title or interest in the Real Property; whether legal, beneficial or equitable; whether voluntary or involuntary; whether by outright sale, deed, installment sale contract, land contract, contract for deed, leasehold interest with a term greater than three (3) years, lease-option contract, or by sale, assignment, or transfer of any beneficial interest in or to any land trust holding title to the Real Property, or by any other method of conveyance of an interest in the Real Property. If any Trustor is a corporation, partnership or limited liability company, transfer also includes any change in ownership of more than twenty-five percent (25%) of the voting stock, partnership interests or limited liability company interests, as the case may be, of such Trustor. However, this option shall not be exercised by Lender if such exercise is prohibited by applicable law.
(D) inventory, chattel paper, accounts, equipment and general intangibles described in a Commercial Security Agreement dated May 29, 2006.
LINE OF CREDIT. This Note evidences a straight line of credit. Once the total amount of principal has been advanced, Borrower is not entitled to further loan advances. Advances under this Note may be requested orally by Borrower or as provided in this paragraph. All oral requests shall be confirmed in writing on the day of the request. All communications, instructions, or directions by telephone or otherwise to Lender are to be directed to Lender’s office shown above. The following person currently is authorized to request advances and authorize payments under the line of credit until Lender receives from Borrower, at Lender’s address shown above, written notice of revocation of his or her authority: YUAN-CHUNG TSAI, CEO of EUPA INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION. Borrower agrees to be liable for all sums either: (A) advanced In accordance with the instructions of an authorized person or (B) credited to any of Borrower’s accounts with Lender. The unpaid principal

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balance owing on this Note at any time may be evidenced by endorsements on this Note or by Lender’s internal records, including daily computer print-outs. Lender wilt have no obligation to advance funds under this Note if: (A) Borrower or any guarantor is in default under the terms of this Note or any agreement that Borrower or any guarantor has with Lender, including any agreement made in connection with the signing of this Note; (B) Borrower or any guarantor ceases doing business or is insolvent; (C) any guarantor seeks, claims or otherwise attempts to limit, modify or revoke such guarantor’s guarantee of this Note or any other loan with Lender; (D) Borrower has applied funds provided pursuant to this Note for purposes other than those authorized by Lender; or (E) Lender in good faith believes itself insecure.
ARBITRATION. Borrower and Lender agree that all disputes, claims and controversies between them whether individual, joint, or class in nature, arising from this Note or otherwise, including without limitation contract and tort disputes, shall be arbitrated pursuant to the Rules of the American Arbitration Association in effect at the time the claim is filed, upon request of either party. No act to take or dispose of any collateral securing this Note shall constitute a waiver of this arbitration agreement or be prohibited by this arbitration agreement. This includes, without limitation, obtaining injunctive relief or a temporary restraining order; invoking a power of sale under any deed of trust or mortgage; obtaining a writ of attachment or imposition of a receiver; or exercising any rights relating to personal property, including taking or disposing of such property with or without judicial process pursuant to Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code. Any disputes, claims, or controversies concerning the lawfulness or reasonableness of any act, or exercise of any right, concerning any collateral securing this Note, including any claim to rescind, reform, or otherwise modify any agreement relating to the collateral securing this Note, shall also be arbitrated, provided however that no arbitrator shall have the right or the power to enjoin or restrain any act of any party. Borrower and Lender agree that in the event of an action for judicial foreclosure pursuant to California Code of Civil Procedure Section 726, or any similar provision in any other state, the commencement of such an action will not constitute a waiver of the right to arbitrate and the court shall refer to arbitration as much of such action, including counterclaims, as lawfully may be referred to arbitration. Judgment upon any award rendered by any arbitrator may be entered in any court having jurisdiction. Nothing in this Note shall preclude any party from seeking equitable relief from a court of competent jurisdiction. The statute of limitations, estoppel, waiver, laches, and similar doctrines which would otherwise be applicable in an action brought by a party shall be applicable in any arbitration proceeding, and the commencement of an arbitration proceeding shall be deemed the commencement of an action for these purposes. The Federal Arbitration Act shall apply to the construction, interpretation, and enforcement of this arbitration provision.
INTEREST RESERVE. BORROWER AGREES TO MAINTAIN AN INTEREST RESERVE IN THE AMOUNT OF $200,000.00 AND AUTHORIZES CHINATRUST BANK (U.S.A.) TO ADVANCE FROM THIS INTEREST RESERVE FOR PAYMENT OF MONTHLY INTEREST DUE, COMMENCING ON 06-29-2006 AND FOR ALL SUBSEQUENT INTEREST PAYMENTS THEREAFTER.
SUCCESSOR INTERESTS. The terms of this Note shall be binding upon Borrower, and upon Borrower’s heirs, personal representatives, successors and assigns, and shall inure to the benefit of Lender and its successors and assigns.
NOTIFY US OF INACCURATE INFORMATION WE REPORT TO CONSUMER REPORTING AGENCIES. Please notify us if we report any inaccurate information about your account(s) to a consumer reporting agency. Your written notice describing the specific
inaccuracy(ies) should be sent to us at the following address: CHINATRUST BANK [USA] 22939 Hawthorne Blvd. Torrance, CA 90505.
GENERAL PROVISIONS. This Note is payable on demand. The inclusion of specific default provisions or rights of Lender shall not preclude Lender’s right to declare payment of this Note on its demand. Lender may delay or forgo enforcing any of its rights or remedies under this Note without losing them. Borrower and any other person who signs, guarantees or endorses this Note, to the extent allowed by law, waive any applicable statute of limitations, presentment, demand for payment, and notice of dishonor. Upon any change in the terms of this Note, and unless otherwise expressly stated in writing, no party who signs this Note, whether as maker, guarantor, accommodation maker or endorser, shall be released from liability. All such parties agree that Lender may renew or extend (repeatedly and for any length of time) this loan or release any party or guarantor or collateral; or impair, fail to realize upon or perfect Lender’s security interest in the collateral; and take any other action deemed necessary by Lender without the consent of or notice to anyone. All such parties also agree that Lender may modify this loan without the consent of or notice to anyone other than the party with whom the modification is made. The obligations under this Note are joint and several.
PRIOR TO SIGNING THIS NOTE. BORROWER READ AND UNDERSTOOD ALL THE PROVISIONS OF THIS NOTE. INCLUDING THE VARIABLE INTEREST RATE PROVISIONS. BORROWER AGREES TO THE TERMS OF THE NOTE.
BORROWER ACKNOWLEDGES RECEIPT OF A COMPLETED COPY OF THIS PROMISSORY NOTE.
BORROWER:
EUPA INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

By:
YUAN-CHUNG TSAI, CEO of EUPA INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION
LASER PRO Lending Ver. 5.26.00.004 Copr. Harland Financial Solutions, Inc.1997, 2006. All Rights Reserved.
CA I:\CFI\LPL\D20.PC TR-1683