Deeply rooted in our community.
March 2011
NASDAQ: FBSS

Safe Harbor Statement
In addition to the historical information contained herein, this report contains forward-looking statements.
Forward-looking statements are based on certain assumptions and describe future plans, strategies,
and expectations of the Company, and are generally identifiable by use of the words “believe,” “expect,”
“intend,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “project,” “may,” “will,” or similar expressions. Although we believe our
plans, intentions, and expectations reflected in these forward-looking statements are reasonable, we
can give no assurance that these plans, intentions, or expectations will be achieved. Our ability to
predict results or the actual effect of future plans or strategies is inherently uncertain, and actual results
could differ materially from those contemplated. Factors that could have a material adverse effect on our
operations and future prospects include, but are not limited to, changes in: interest rates, general
economic conditions, the legislative/regulatory climate, monetary and fiscal policies of the U.S.
Government, including policies of the U.S. Treasury and the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve
System, the quality or composition of the Bank’s loan or investment portfolios, demand for loan
products, deposit flows, competition, demand for financial services in our market area, and accounting
principles, policies, and guidelines. These risks and uncertainties should be considered in evaluating
forward-looking statements in this report, and you should not place undue reliance on such statements,
which reflect our position as of the date of this report. For additional discussion of risk factors that may
cause our actual future results to differ materially from the results indicated within forward-looking
statements, please refer to "Risk Factors" in Item 1A of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year
ended December 31, 2010.

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Table of Contents
Ø Who We Are
Ø Market Area
Ø Financial Condition
Ø Financial Performance and Goals
Ø Building Shareholder Value

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Who We Are

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Purpose
Vision
Core
Values
Making your financial life easier.
Fauquier Bankshares, Inc. is an independent, customer focused,
community resource led by a high performance team. We provide an
above-market return for our shareholders balancing profitability and
prudent growth. Our performance is driven by professional financial
advisors delivering customized investment, credit, fiduciary, insurance,
and banking services in Fauquier County, western Prince William
County, and neighboring markets.
Integrity - we do what we say in a respectful and honest manner.
Transparency - we communicate openly and authentically.
Accountability - we own our actions and take responsibility of our results.
Excellence - we continually strive to exceed expectations.
TFB’s Guiding Principles
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Summary Statistics
Founded 1902
Headquarters Warrenton, Virginia (50 miles west of Washington, D.C.)
  (10 branch locations)
Total Assets $598.0 million
Total Loans, net $460.4 million
Shares Outstanding 3,669,758*
Insider Ownership 5.90%
Institutional Ownership 11.62% 1  (8.3% held by Royce & Associates, LLC2)
Shareholders Approx. 500 + “street” (Over 80% in VA)
All data provided as of December 31, 2010, unless otherwise noted.
* As of March 24, 2011
(1) Source: NASDAQ as of March 24, 2011
(2) A subsidiary of Legg Mason

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Industry Recognition
Ø In November 2010, The Fauquier Bank was named the 2010 Large
 Business of the Year by the Fauquier County Chamber of Commerce.
Ø Named #134 of “Top 200 Publicly-Traded Community Banks” in the
 June 2010 issue of U.S. Banker magazine, based on previous 3-year
 average ROE of 1,075 public institutions. This marks the fourth
 consecutive year that FBSS was on the “Top 200” listing.

Ø Ranked #2 in 2009 for Top Community Bank IT projects by Bank
 Technology News in their March 2010 issue. In the summer of 2009,
 the Bank negotiated and successfully implemented a core conversion
 with Fiserv improving efficiency and decreasing expenses.

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Our Success Is a Result of Our Culture

Ø Strategic Planning
Ø Teamwork
Ø Disciplined Execution (aka “Blocking and Tackling”)
Ø Consistently Strong Credit Culture
Ø Disciplined Loan and Deposit Pricing Strategy
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Management Focus On Growth

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Ø Quality Growth
Ø Loan Portfolio
Ø Core Transaction Deposits
Ø Non-Interest Fee Income
Ø Wealth Management and Financial Planning

Our Customer Focus

 To deliver a superior experience for our retail and
 commercial customers by enabling them to make the
 right choices when selecting financial products and
 services that best fit their needs and lifestyles,
 thereby empowering our customers to achieve their
 financial goals.
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Market Area

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Northern Virginia Marketplace
*Including City of Manassas data
Source: Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
12
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Fauquier County
11,822

41.89%
Fairfax County
5,499

19.48%
Prince William County*
4,295

15.22%
Loudoun County
1,595

5.65%

District of Columbia
1,139

4.04%
Other Places of Work
3,874

13.73%
Total Out-Commuters
16,402

58.11%
Total County Workforce
28,224

100.00%
Places to Which Fauquier County
Residents Commute (2000)

Primary Market Area

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Northern Virginia Marketplace
Ø Stronger population, economic and employment growth
Ø Stable federal government presence
Ø Exceptional higher education
Ø Diverse industry employment, mostly “clean” industries
Ø High household income
Ø Virginia - “Best State for Business” Forbes (2006 - 2009)

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Source:  MRIS
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Percent Change (2010 - 2009)
Fauquier    4.40%
Manassas City  20.00%
Prince William County 20.29%

Unemployment Rates

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Current Market with Sustainable Growth

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Market	Total Population 2010 (actual)	Population Change 2000 - 2010 (%)	Projected Change 2010 - 2015 (%)	Total Households 2010 (actual)	Median HH Income 2010 ($)	HH Income Change 2000 - 2010 (%)	Projected HH Income Change 2010 - 2015 (%)
Fauquier, VA	68,698	24.59	5.40	24,708	81,769	31.29	14.36
Manassas, VA (City)	36,476	3.82	(0.77)	12,114	79,048	31.00	16.51
Manassas Park, VA (City)	13,364	29.87	1.26	4,217	80,759	32.65	14.56
Prince William, VA	387,988	38.17	7.32	132,702	86,208	31.59	16.48
Source: SNL Financial

Financial Condition
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
18

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Loans, Net
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

At December 31, 2010
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Nonperforming Loans to Period End Loans
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report  and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Loan Losses (Net of Recoveries)
As a Percentage of Average Total Loans
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report  and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Allowance for Loan Loss
As a Percentage of Total Loans
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report  and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31
Year  Percentile
2010  23
2009  16
2008  28
2007  27
2006  35

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Allowance for Loan Loss
As a Percentage of 90 Days Past Due & Nonaccrual Loans
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report  and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Total Deposits
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Pooled Trust Preferred Securities
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Issue	X	XI	XIV	XV	Total
Date of purchase	6/26/2003	9/17/2003	6/17/2004	9/20/2004
Issue size ($M)	$ 581	$ 670	$ 504	$ 625	$ 2,380
Financial institutions (No.)	61	69	65	60	228*
States (No.)	29	28	34	30	30**
TFB's share of the pool	0.17%	0.30%	0.40%	0.16%	.029%***

TFB’s Investment	$ 1,000,000	$ 2,000,000	$ 2,000,000	$ 1,000,000	$ 6,000,000
As of December 31, 2010: Cumulative amount of OTTI loss	640,706	317,680	649,074	445,407	2,052,867
Cost, net of OTTI loss	$ 359,294	$ 1,682,320	$ 1,350,926	$ 554,593	$ 3,947,133

Cumulative other comprehensive loss, net of tax benefit	$ 228,146	$ 894,292	762,002	$ 356,451	$ 2,240,890

Fair Value	$ 13,619	$ 327,332	$ 196,378	$ 14,515	$ 551,844
*Unique institutions in each pool.
**Average
***Weighted average

Pooled Trust Preferred Securities
Depository Institutions Financials
(Average and Median Totals)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Issue X
Issue XI
12/31/10
2003Q2
12/31/10
2003Q3
Avg
Mdn
Avg
Mdn
NPLs to total loans
4.55%
3.54%
5.01%
3.63%
Loan loss reserves to loans
2.13%
1.96%
1.25%
1.21%
2.40%
1.76%
1.31%
1.27%
Tier 1 risk based ratio
12.25%
12.11%
11.48%
10.72%
12.92%
12.65%
12.18%
11.26%
Return on average assets
-0.51%
0.43%
1.09%
1.01%
0.05%
0.31%
1.19%
1.14%
Net interest margin
3.53%
3.65%
4.12%
4.01%
3.73%
3.76%
4.10%
4.13%
Texas Ratio*
69.10
29.58
56.52
31.78
No. of banks with Texas Ratio above 100
6
 0

6
0

Issue XIV
Issue XV
12/31/10
2004Q2
12/31/10
2004Q3
Avg
Mdn
Avg
Mdn
Avg
Mdn
Avg
Mdn
NPLs to total loans
5.07%
4.66%
0.57%
0.39%
4.16%
2.99%
0.50%
0.32%
Loan loss reserves to loans
2.39%
2.11%
1.85%
1.67%
Tier 1 risk based ratio
11.89%
11.92%
12.16%
11.46%
12.49%
11.98%
12.79%
11.94%
Return on average assets
-0.50%
0.60%
-0.10%
0.37%
Net interest margin
3.87%
3.82%
4.11%
3.86%
3.81%
3.85%
4.08%
3.92%
Texas Ratio*
55.83
48.27
7.53
 5.72
60.80
29.79
 6.28
4.95
No. of banks with Texas Ratio above 100
5
 0

5
0

* Texas Ratio - Nonperforming assets plus 90 day past due loans divided by tangible equity plus loan loss reserve.

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Year  Percentile
2010  40
2009  53
2008  67
2007  49
2006  58

Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Source: BHC Performance Report & Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
“Well Capitalized” Threshold 6%

Year  Percentile
2010  33
2009  43
2008  57
2007  46
2006  54

Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Source: BHC Performance Report & Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Source: BHC Performance Report & Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31
Year  Percentile
2010  29
2009  38
2008  56
2007  42
2006  52

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Average Daily Balances for Twelve Months Ended December 31, 2010
Transaction Account Growth Average Daily Balances for Twelve Months Ended December 31
	2010	2009	% Change
DDA	$67,386	$64,098	5.13%
NOW	$120,212	$78,547	53.04%
Totals	$187,598	$142,645	31.51%
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials

ØCDARS are large-dollar investments of local depositors
   in FDIC insured CDs.
ØBrokered CDs are used to offset interest rate risk.

Fauquier County, Western Prince William County and
Manassas City Deposit Market Share

Financial Institution	Current Number of Branches	Total Deposits 2010 ($000)	Total Deposits 2009 ($000)	Year to Year Deposit Change 2010	Market Share 2010	Market Share 2009

Fauquier Bankshares	10	493,053	412,892	19.41	14.04%	12.41%
Suntrust Bank	7	428,557	417,666	2.61	12.20%	12.55%

Bank of America Corp.	4	192,607	184,549	4.37	5.48%	5.55%
Capital One Financial Corp	8	139,108	154,882	(10.18)	3.96%	4.66%
PNC Financial Services Group	7	129,330	151,671	(14.73)	3.68%	4.56%

Virginia Commerce Bank	2	118,727	102,985	15.29	3.38%	3.10%

Total	86	$3,511,722	$3,327,135	5.55%	100%	100%
Source: FDIC - Deposit Market Share Report Data as of June 30, 2010
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Financial Performance
and Goals
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Return on Average Equity (ROAE)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report  and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Earnings Per Share, Diluted
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
38
Net Income
 $3.7MM
Net Income
 $5.0MM
Net Income
 $3.4MM
Source: Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Net Income (ROAA)
(As a Percent of Average Assets)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
 Year  Percentile
 2010  61
 2009  69
 2008  65
 2007  59
 2006  62

Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Net Interest Margin*

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Source: BHC Performance Report and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Cost of Funds

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Sources: BHC Performance Report and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Total Non-Interest Income
As a Percent of Adjusted Operating Income (TE)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
42
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets of $500MM - $1B (2010/2009/2008/2006)
Peer Group - Bank Holding Companies with Consolidated Assets less than $500MM (2007)
Source: BHC Performance Report and Fauquier Bankshares Financials - as of December 31

Assets Under Management
(At Market Value)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: Wealth Management Services Statement of Condition and SNL - As of December 31
S&P 500 Index

Keys to Building Shareholder Value
Ø Maintain strong credit quality
 - Past due loans as a percent of total loans consistently under 2%
Ø Build transaction account deposit base
Ø Disciplined loan and deposit pricing
Ø Continue to improve and implement technology
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Stock Total Return Performance
Source: SNL Financial as of 3/11/2011 - SNL indices are weighted by the market capitalization of the company.
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
45
Index	Over Last Year	Over Last Two Years	Over Last Three Years	Since Going Public (1997)
FBSS	(6.46%)	65.33%	(8.09%)	214.51%
SNL $500M - $1B	4.25%	29.34%	(29.68%)	100.27%
SNL $250M - $500M	5.78%	33.15%	(34.97%)	87.65%
SNL Banks	2.63%	126.29%	(23.87%)	25.27%

Stock Total Return Performance
(February 14, 2001 - February 14, 2011)
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: SNL Financial

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: SNL Financial
Stock Chart - Price/Tangible Book Value
(February 14, 2001- February 14, 2011)

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: SNL Financial
Stock Chart - Price/Tangible Book Value
(February 14, 2009- February 14, 2011)

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: SNL Financial
Stock Chart - Price/Tangible Book Value
(July 2, 1997- February 28, 2011)

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
Source: SNL Financial
Stock Chart - Price/Tangible Book Value
(January 4, 1993- February 28, 2011)

Buybacks and Dividends
as a Percentage of Net Income

FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.

Contact Information
Investor Relations Contacts
Randy K. Ferrell
President & Chief Executive Officer
randy.ferrell@fauquierbank.com
Eric P. Graap
Executive Vice President
& Chief Financial Officer
eric.graap@fauquierbank.com
Valerie Barlowe
Investor Relations Coordinator
valerie.barlowe@fauquierbank.com
www.fauquierbank.com
MAIN OFFICE
THE PLAINS
VIEW TREE
BEALETON
OLD TOWN MANASSAS
SUDLEY ROAD
NEW BALTIMORE
CATLETT
FAUQUIER BANKSHARES, INC.
BRISTOW

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