GOLDEN PATRIOT, CORP.

1979 Marcus Avenue, Suite 210

Lake Success, New York 11042

August 3, 2006

Trading Symbols:

GPTC--OTCBB

GPU-- Frankfurt Stock Exchange

Golden Patriot Increases Size of Drill Program on Past Producing Uranium Project

Golden Patriot, Corp. ("Golden Patriot") (OTCBB: GPTC) (Frankfurt Stock Exchange: GPU) is extremely pleased to announce that it has been informed by the operator that the drill program is now going to be increased to 25 holes due to an additional positive evaluation of the MMI samples. Golden Patriot has recently received Government and State approval of the ‘Plan of Operations’ for a multi-hole drill program on the past producing Lucky Boy Uranium Mine in Gila County, Arizona. The Plan of Operations includes: road construction, drill pad construction as well as a multi-hole drill program for approximately 6000+ ft.. All environmental requirements have now been fulfilled. Golden Patriot has recently increased its land position on this past producing uranium mine to now include 26 BLM claims. Additional work is to include more geophysics/radiometric, geological sampling and mapping, which will precede the drill program expected to take place in the third quarter of this year.

Mr. Brad Rudman, President of Golden Patriot states, "Our progress is proceeding at an exciting pace right now.  Golden Patriot is currently moving ahead on the uranium prospect and now the gold facet as well.  Increasing the size of the drill program on the past producing Lucky Boy Uranium mine is a clear step towards fully developing this resource that could be a company maker for Golden Patriot.  These are times of tremendous corporate activity for Golden Patriot and we hope our shareholders share in management’s enthusiasm for the future near and long term growth of the company.”

Golden Patriot has also just received confirmation that a NYSE listed gold company will initiate a sampling program on one of Golden Patriot’s gold prospects.  At this time the geologic work will be conducted by the major, which may lead to a full scale drill program in the future.  However, there is no guarantee that either an option or joint venture agreement will be entered into.

Golden Patriot has interests in mineral properties involving uranium and gold mining. As it stands, Golden Patriot is one of the smallest market capitalized company that has interests in any present or past producing uranium mines.

To receive timely updates and information on any future developments as they occur please email us at info@goldenpatriotcorp.com.

Contact: Brad Rudman

Tel: 212-760-0500

www.goldenpatriotcorp.com

Disclaimer: This announcement may contain forward-looking statements which involve risks and uncertainties that include, among others, limited operating history, limited access to operating capital, factors detailed in the accuracy of geological and geophysical results including drilling and assay reports; the ability to close the acquisition of mineral exploration properties, and other factors which may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of the Company to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. More information is included in Golden Patriot, Corp. filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and may be accessed through the SEC's web site at http://www.sec.gov.