EXHIBIT 99.2
                        [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

                                 June 1, 1999


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                        [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

                                 E. GARY COOK

                             Chairman, President &
                            Chief Executive Officer
                                     Witco


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                         The Specialty Chemicals Model

                          Characteristics Benefiting
                           Customers & Shareholders

--       Clear objectives & positioning

--       Scale & global reach

--       Market leadership

--       Technology leadership & innovation

--       Customer focus

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                             The Benefits of Scale


[bar graph showing Market Cap from less than 1.2 B and greater than 5B, and and
                          P/E Ratio between 0 and 20]
Source: CMR 5/10/99



         --       Customer & supplier relationships
         --       Market liquidity
         --       Latitude in portfolio management
         --       Lower cost of capital
         --       Recruiting and retaining top talent

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                          C&K Witco Management & Board


Vincent A. Calarco                        President & Chief Executive Officer

E. Gary Cook                              Chairman, Board of Directors

14 Member                                 7 members from C&K
Board of Directors                        7 members from Witco


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                        [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco



                              VINCENT A. CALARCO



                             Chairman, President &
                            Chief Executive Officer
                              Crompton & Knowles


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                             Transaction Overview


Enterprise Value                      $3.9 Billion

Structure                             Merger of Equals
                                      Tax-free Exchange of Stock
                                      Purchase Accounting

Share Exchange Ratio                  C&K 1 to 1
                                      Witco  0.9242 to 1

Closing Target                        Third Quarter 1999

Ownership                             55% by C&K Shareholders
                                      45% by Witco Shareholders



                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                                Merger Benefits

                         STOCK APPRECIATION POTENTIAL

-- Enhanced top-line growth
-- Immediately cash flow accretive
-- Cost savings
-- Strategic flexibility through scale
-- Reinforces world-class technology
-- Greater stock liquidity
                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                             Process to Completion

                               Hart-Scott-Rodino

                              File and Mail Proxy

                          Shareholder Meetings & Vote

                             THIRD QUARTER CLOSING

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                              Crompton & Knowles



    [Pie Chart]
    Crop Protection                              17%
    Colors                                       14%
    Polymers                                     19%
    Polymer Processing Equipment                 22%
    Performance Chemicals                        28%

               1998 Sales
             $1.58 Billion*

    * Excludes:   Ingredient Technology (sold 1/99)
                  Joint-Venture of Gustafson Seed Treatment
                  Joint-Venture of Paracril Nitrile Rubber


                            Leading Market Positions

          EPDM                                        #1 in N. America
          Castable Urethanes                          #1 Worldwide
          Rubber Chemicals                            #3 Worldwide
          Seed Fungicides                             #1 Worldwide
          Seed Treatment                              #1 in N. America
          Miticides                                   #1 Worldwide
          Lubricant Additives                         #1 in Key Prod.
          Plastic Additives                           #1 in Key Prod.
          Polymerization Inhibitors                   #1 in Key Prod.
          Poly Extrusion Systems                      #1 Worldwide

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                                     Witco


[Pie Chart]

Performance Chemicals          42%
Organo-silicones               27%
Polymer Chemicals              31%

               1998 Sales
             $1.58 Billion*

*Excludes Oleochemicals and Derivatives



                            Leading Market Positions

                   Polymer Stabilizers                        #1 in N. America
                   Lubricants                                 #1 in N. America
                   Aluminum Alkyl Catalysts                   #2 Worldwide
                   Silanes                                    #1 Worldwide
                   Silicone Surf. & Catalysts                 #1 Worldwide
                   Refined Products                           #2 Worldwide
                   Agrigultural Surfactants                   #1 in N. America
                   Oilfield Emulsions                         #2 in N. America
                   Urethane Chemicals                         #1 in Key Prod.
                   Metal Working Sulfonates                   #1 Worldwide


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                            Introducing C & K Witco


      --     A leading $3.2 billion global specialty
             chemical company

      --     Business groupings:
             -- Additives
             -- Specialty chemicals
             -- Polymers & processing equipment

      --     International sales - 44%

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

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                              C&K Witco Products

              Witco                                     C&K

         [pie chart with showing breakdown of the following catergories
                         but no numerical information]


             Polymers and Processing Equipment
             Specialty Chemicals
             Additives


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                                  C&K / Witco
                          Overlapping End Use Markets


                 [pie chart showing breadown of the following
                   catergories but no numerical information]

                             Market Overlap = 84%

             Rubber & Polymer Processing
             Elastomers & Urethanes
             Agriculture
             Lubricants
             Textiles
             Other


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

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                        Expands International Presence

                      International Sales - $1.4 Billion


               [pie chart showing the breadown of the following
                   catergories but no numerical information]


             Europe
             North America
             Latin America
             Asia


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

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                        Key Drivers for Top-Line Growth

         --  Value-added products with leadership positions

         --  Customer base overlap

         --  Enhanced customer offerings

         --  Leverage regional presence

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco

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                            Customer First Culture

         --  Small business values

         --  Entrepreneurial approach


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                                Financial Goals

         --  EPS growth - 10% per year

         --  Credit rating - investment grade

         --  Free cash flow $150-$200 million in addition to
             divestiture proceeds

             -- Debt reduction
             -- Acquisitions
             -- Share repurchase

         --  Dividend consistent with peer group

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                                 Cost Savings


                              Target: $60 Million


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                               Financial Impact

         --     Additive to EPS in 2001
                --   Assumes $1.60 in 1999, $1.75 in 2000
                     and $1.90 for 2001 for C&K stand alone
                --   $60 million of pre-tax savings

         --     Immediately accretive to cash flow per share
                -- Single digit cash flow accretive in 1999
                -- Double digit cash flow accretive in 2000

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                          Aggressive Asset Management

                           C&K

--   Operating cash flow of $385 million
     since 1996 Uniroyal merger
     -- Reduced debt by $400 million or 38%
--   Increased value of business
     portfolio with joint ventures and
     divestitures
--   25% compounded annual return to
     shareholders over past 15 years


                           Witco

--   Third and final year of restructuring
     -- $678 million in capital improvements
     -- 12 plants closed
     -- Employment reduced by 1535
     -- Working capital reduced by 25%
--   Increased value of business portfolio
     with joint ventures, swaps, and
     divestitures

                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                          December 31, 1998 Pro Forma
                              Balance Sheet Items



                                                    Combined
            Total Debt                            $1.6 billion
            Total Equity                          $1.1 billion
            Total Debt/Total Market Cap                42%
            Total Debt/EBITDA                          3.1
            EBITDA/Interest Expense                    4.2


                                               [Crompton & Knowles Logo] Witco


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                              Winning Combination


                                    Creates
                  A Leading Global Specialty Chemical Company

                                     With
                 Strong Global Market Positions in Key Markets

                                    Led by
                           A Winning Management Team

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                  CROMPTON & KNOWLES                Witco

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