BUSINESS ACQUISITION REPORT
Form 51-102F4

Item 1 - Identity of the Corporation

1.1	Name and Address of the Corporation

AuRico Gold Inc., formerly Gammon Gold Inc. (“AuRico”) 320 Bay Street Suite 1520 Toronto, Ontario M5H 4A6

1.2	Executive Officer

For further information in respect of this report and the significant acquisition described herein, please contact:

Scott Perry
Chief Financial Officer
(647) 260-8870

Item 2 - Details of the Acquisition

2.1	Nature of Business Acquired

On April 8, 2011, AuRico acquired all of the outstanding securities of Capital Gold Corporation (“CGC”) pursuant to a merger agreement. Under the merger agreement, AuRico acquired CGC through a merger of Capital Gold AcquireCo. Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of AuRico, with and into CGC. Following the merger, CGC is a wholly-owned subsidiary of AuRico.

CGC is engaged in the mining, exploration and development of gold properties in Mexico. Its primary focus is on the operation and development of the El Chanate Project (as defined below) as well as the development of approximately 257,000 acres (104,000 hectares) of mining concessions known as the Orion Project in the State of Nayarit Mexico.

Through wholly-owned subsidiaries, CGC owns 100% of 21 mining concessions located in the State of Sonora, Mexico totalling approximately 9,665 hectares (23,873 acres or 37.3 square miles). CGC commenced mining operations on two of these concessions in late March 2007 and achieved gold production and revenue from operations in early August 2007. Operations on these two concessions are referred to as the El Chanate Project.

CGC has leased 12 mining concessions totalling 1,789 hectares located northwest of Saric, Sonora. In addition, CGC owns a claim for approximately 2,233 additional hectares adjacent to this property. These concessions and this claim are about 60 miles northeast of the El Chanate Project. CGC has completed exploration work consisting of geological mapping, systematic geochemical sampling of rock and soils, geophysical surveys, trenching and 73 reverse circulation drill holes totalling 6,121 meters and more recently a one meter interval topographic survey over the concession area.

The Orion Project lies in the prolific Sierra Madre Occidental, which hosts numerous multi- million ounce gold-silver deposits. The Orion Project is one of the larger contiguous concessions in the Sierra Madre, composed of 257,000 acres (104,000 hectares). The Orion Project is located on the southeast flank of the Sierra Madre, about 125 km south of the famous Tayoltita district which has reserves reported to be in excess of 20 million gold equivalent ounces. The concessions are located approximately 110 km north–northwest of Tepic, state capital of Nayarit, México, 150 km southeast of Mazatlan, Sinaloa. The Orion Project is located 13 km south– southeast of the town of Acaponeta, Nayarit, in the Motaje Mining District as identified by the Servicio Geologico Mexicano (formerly the Consejo de Recursos Minerales). CGC is progressing this project to a pre-feasibility stage.

2.2	Date of the Acquisition

The effective date of acquisition of CGC was April 8, 2011 (the “Closing Date”). The date of acquisition for accounting purposes is the Closing Date.

2.3	Consideration

AuRico acquired all of the issued and outstanding common stock of CGC by exchanging each share of common stock of CGC for 0.5209 common shares of AuRico and a cash payment in the amount of US$1.09 per CGC share. In addition, the outstanding warrants and stock options of CGC were exchanged for (or were deemed to become) warrants and options to acquire common shares of AuRico.

The aggregate cash consideration paid by AuRico was US$68,630,198 and the aggregate number of AuRico common shares issued was 32,796,771.

2.4	Effect on Financial Position

Except as described below, AuRico has no current plans or proposals for material changes in its business affairs or the affairs of CGC which may have a significant effect on the results of operations and financial position of AuRico and, in particular, there are no current proposals to liquidate its business, to sell, lease or exchange all or a substantial part of its assets, to amalgamate its business with any other business organization or to make any material changes to AuRico’s business or CGC.

2.5	Prior Valuations

No valuation required by securities legislation or a Canadian exchange or market was obtained by AuRico within the last 12 months to support the consideration paid by AuRico for CGC.

2.6	Parties to the Acquisition

None of CGC or any of its respective directors, trustees or partners was an “informed person”, “associate” or “affiliate” (in each case, as defined under applicable securities laws) of AuRico as of the Closing Date.

2.7	Date of Report

This report is dated June 22, 2011.

Item 3 - Financial Statements

The following financial statements have been included with this report:

(a)	Schedule A: audited consolidated financial statements of CGC as at and for the years ended July 31, 2010 and 2009, together with the notes thereto and the auditors’ report thereon;

(b)	Schedule B: unaudited consolidated interim financial statements of CGC as at and for the three and six months ended January 31, 2011 and 2010;

(c)	Schedule C: unaudited consolidated interim financial statements of Nayarit Gold Inc. as at and for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2010 and 2009;

(d)	Schedule D: unaudited consolidated interim financial statements of Nayarit Gold Inc. as at and for the three months ended December 31, 2009; and

(e)

Schedule E: unaudited pro forma consolidated income statement of AuRico for the year ended December 31, 2010 and unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet and income statement as at and for the three months ended March 31, 2011 after giving effect to the acquisition of CGC.

SCHEDULE A

SCHEDULE B

SCHEDULE C

Nayarit Gold Inc.
(AN EXPLORATION STAGE COMPANY)

INTERIM CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED
JUNE 30, 2010 AND 2009

(UNAUDITED)
(Expressed in Canadian Dollars)

Nayarit Gold Inc. (An Exploration Stage Company)
Interim Consolidated Financial Statements
For the Three and Nine Months Ended June 30, 2010 and 2009
(Unaudited)
(Expressed in Canadian Dollars)

Table of Contents
Interim Consolidated Balance Sheets	1
Interim Consolidated Statements of Loss, Comprehensive Loss and Deficit	2
Interim Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows	3
Interim Consolidated Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Equity	4
Notes to the Unaudited Interim Consolidated Financial Statements	5-23

Nayarit Gold Inc. (An Exploration Stage Company)
Interim Consolidated Balance Sheets
(Unaudited)
(Expressed in Canadian Dollars)

	June 30,	September 30,
	2010	2009
Assets
Current assets
Cash	$183,109	$2,481,433
Short-term investments	2,500	8,614
Prepaids and sundry receivables (Note 7)	22,089	53,618
	207,698	2,543,665
Property, plant and equipment (Note 5)	206,400	244,463
Exploration property interests (Note 6)	24,653,967	22,408,137
	$25,068,065	$25,196,265
Liabilities
Current liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities (Note 7)	$922,588	$378,613
Shareholders' Equity
Share capital (Note 8)	27,959,380	26,272,181
Warrants (Note 9)	5,520,225	5,325,976
Contributed surplus (Note 10)	6,381,046	6,838,609
Deficit	(15,715,174)	(13,619,114)
	24,145,477	24,817,652
	$25,068,065	$25,196,265

Going Concern (Note 1)
Commitments and Contingencies (Note 11)
Subsequent Events (Note 13)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited interim consolidated financial statements.

Nayarit Gold Inc. (An Exploration Stage Company)
Interim Consolidated Statements of Loss, Comprehensive Loss and Deficit
(Unaudited)
(Expressed in Canadian dollars)

	For the three months ended June 30,		For the nine months ended June 30,
	2010	2009	2010	2009

Operating Expenses
Management and consulting fees	$207,397	$196,543	$745,026	$654,075
Travel & entertainment	47,284	80,795	187,064	233,419
Investor relations	36,509	108,330	122,492	293,147
Professional fees	42,752	119,988	88,690	184,450
Stock-based compensation (Note 8(c))	24,605	114,839	68,648	618,865
General exploration expense	1,217	-	44,422	1,984
Communications	9,481	12,359	40,646	42,409
Amortization	13,327	10,956	39,245	64,724
Insurance expense	10,019	12,728	34,472	33,799
Occupancy cost	9,623	12,095	29,252	31,069
Transfer agent, listing and filing fees	4,944	4,660	26,701	29,370
Office and general	5,259	9,416	20,869	34,868
Interest and bank charges	986	1,394	3,740	18,453
Foreign exchange loss (gain)	12,553	(28,921)	(8,446)	(71,193)
Transaction costs	340,134	-	656,702	-

	766,090	655,182	2,099,523	2,169,439

Loss before the undernoted	(766,090)	(655,182)	(2,099,523)	(2,169,439)

Other Income (Expense)
Gain on disposal of asset	-	-	-	15,153
Unrealized (loss) in market value of investments	(1,000)	-	(1,000)	-
Interest income	8	8,911	4,463	34,637
Net Loss and Comprehensive
Loss for the Period	$(767,082)	$(646,271)	$(2,096,060)	$(2,119,649)

Deficit, beginning	(14,948,092)	(12,392,078)	(13,619,114)	(10,918,700)

Deficit, ending	$(15,715,174)	$(13,038,349)	$(15,715,174)	$(13,038,349)

Loss Per Share - basic and diluted	$(0.01)	$(0.01)	$(0.02)	$(0.03)

Weighted Average Outstanding Shares
- basic and diluted	92,129,073	88,759,548	90,752,382	75,668,522

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited interim consolidated financial statements.

Nayarit Gold Inc. (An Exploration Stage Company)
Interim Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
(Unaudited)
(Expressed in Canadian dollars)

	For the three months ended June 30,		For the nine months ended June 30,
	2010	2009	2010	2009

Cash (Used In) Provided By:

Operating Activities
Net loss for the period	$(767,082)	$(646,271)	$(2,096,060)	$(2,119,649)
Items not involving cash
Stock-based compensation	24,605	114,839	68,648	618,865
Amortization	13,327	10,956	39,245	64,724
Gain on disposal of asset	-	-	-	(15,153)
Unrealized loss in market value of investments	1,000	-	1,000	-
Accrued interest income	-	(11)	(6)	(70)
Change in non-cash operating working capital
Prepaids and sundry receivables	36,182	(12,104)	31,529	237,013
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	373,732	(65,689)	582,763	(181,632)
	(318,236)	(598,280)	(1,372,881)	(1,395,902)
Financing Activities
Issuance of private placement units, net of costs	-	(153,499)	-	8,994,916
Exercise of options	245,000	-	665,000	68,278
	245,000	(153,499)	665,000	9,063,194

Investing Activities
Short term investments	5,120	-	5,120	-
Purchase of property, plant and equipment	-	-	(1,182)	(13,899)
Exploration property expenditures	(321,047)	(3,015,980)	(1,594,381)	(9,081,720)
	(315,927)	(3,015,980)	(1,590,443)	(9,095,619)

Change in cash and cash equivalents	(389,163)	(3,767,759)	(2,298,324)	(1,428,327)

Cash and cash equivalents, opening	$572,272	$7,695,598	$2,481,433	$5,356,166

Cash and cash equivalents, closing	$183,109	$3,927,839	$183,109	$3,927,839

Cash and cash equivalents consist of:
Cash	$183,109	$918,939	$183,109	$918,939
Cash equivalents	-	3,008,900	-	3,008,900

	$183,109	$3,927,839	$183,109	$3,927,839

Supplemental Cash Flow Information (Note 12)

The accompanying notes form an integral part of these unaudited interim consolidated financial statements.

Nayarit Gold Inc. (An Exploration Stage Company)
Interim Consolidated Statements of Changes in Shareholders' Equity
(Unaudited)
(Expressed in Canadian dollars)

	Common Shares			Contributed	Accumulated
	Number	Amount	Warrants	Surplus	Deficit	Total

Balance, September 30, 2008	67,870,262	$18,969,087	$3,283,451	$5,783,716	$(10,918,700)	$17,117,554
Private placements	20,000,000	10,000,000	-	-	-	10,000,000
Warrant valuation	-	(1,789,000)	1,789,000	-	-	-
Finders' fees	-	-	622,000	-	-	622,000
Cost of issue	-	(1,677,722)	(368,475)	-	-	(2,046,197)
Shares issued for acquisition of property	1,500,000	675,000	-	-	-	675,000
Stock-based compensation	-	-	-	535,008	-	535,008
Stock-based compensation recorded as share and warrant issue costs	-	-	-	420,000	-	420,000
Stock-based compensation recorded as exploration property interests	-	-	-	126,423	-	126,423
Exercise of stock options	139,286	94,816	-	(26,538)	-	68,278
Net loss for the period	-	-	-	-	(2,700,414)	(2,700,414)

Balance, September 30, 2009	89,509,548	$26,272,181	$5,325,976	$6,838,609	$(13,619,114)	$24,817,652
Warrant valuation	-	(197,313)	197,313	-	-	-
Shares issued in predecessor share exchange	117	-	-	-	-	-
Shares issued for acquisition of property	1,500,000	720,000	-	-	-	- 720,000
Stock-based compensation	-	-	-	68,648	-	68,648
Stock-based compensation recorded as exploration property interests	-	-	-	(29,762)	-	(29,762)
Exercise of stock options	1,900,000	1,164,512	-	(499,513)	-	664,999
Expiry of warrants			(3,064)	3,064
Net loss for the period	-	-	-	-	(2,096,060)	(2,096,060)

Balance, June 30, 2010	92,909,665	$27,959,380	$5,520,225	$6,381,046	$(15,715,174)	$24,145,477

1.	Nature of Business and Going Concern

Nature of Business

Nayarit Gold Inc. (the "Company" or "Nayarit") is a Canadian mineral exploration company engaged in locating, acquiring and exploring for gold, silver and base metals primarily in Mexico and has not yet determined whether its exploration property interests contain mineral reserves that are economically recoverable. The Company's continuing operations and the underlying value and recoverability of the amounts shown for exploration property interests are dependent upon the existence of economically recoverable mineral reserves, the ability of the Company to obtain the necessary financing to complete the exploration and development of its exploration property interests, and on future profitable production or proceeds from the disposition of the exploration property interests. The Company was incorporated pursuant to the laws of Ontario on November 27, 2003. To date, the Company has not earned any revenue and is considered to be in the development stage as defined by the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (“CICA”) Accounting Guideline 11 "Enterprises in the Development Stage".

The Company's operations comprise a single reporting operating segment engaged in mineral exploration in Mexico (2009 – same). As the operations comprise a single reporting segment, amounts disclosed in the consolidated statements of loss for the period also represent segment amounts. At June 30, 2010 (2009 – same), all of the Company's mineral properties are located in Mexico and substantially all cash is on deposit with Canadian chartered banks.

All of the Company’s mining assets are located outside of Canada and are subject to the risk of foreign investments, including increase in taxes and royalties, renegotiation of contracts, currency exchange fluctuations and political uncertainty.

Although the Company has taken steps to verify title to the properties on which it is conducting exploration and in which it has an interest, in accordance with industry standards for the current stage of exploration of such properties, these procedures do not guarantee the Company’s title. Property title may be subject to unregistered prior agreements and non-compliance with regulatory requirements.

Going Concern

These unaudited interim consolidated financial statements have been prepared using Canadian generally accepted accounting principles (“Canadian GAAP”) applicable to a going concern, which assumes continuity of operations and realization of assets and settlement of liabilities and commitments in the normal course of business. In assessing whether the going concern assumption is appropriate, management takes into account all available information about the future, which is at least, but is not limited to, twelve months from the end of the reporting period. Management is aware, in making its assessment, of material uncertainties related to events or conditions that may cast substantial doubt upon the entity’s ability to continue as a going concern, as described in the following paragraph. These unaudited interim consolidated financial statements do not reflect the adjustments to the carrying values of assets and liabilities and the reported expenses and balance sheet classifications that would be necessary were the going concern assumption inappropriate. These adjustments could be material.

1.	Nature of Business and Going Concern (continued)

The Company is in the exploration stage and is subject to the risks and challenges similar to other companies in a comparable stage of exploration. These risks include, but are not limited to, dependence on key individuals, successful exploration results and the ability to secure adequate financing to meet the minimum capital required to successfully complete the project and continue as a going concern. As at June 30, 2010, the Company had negative working capital of approximately $714,890, including cash and cash equivalents of approximately $183,109; however, management estimates that these funds will not be sufficient to meet the Company's obligations and budgeted expenditures through June 30, 2011. Any funding shortfall may be met in the future in a number of ways including, but not limited to, the sale of equity or debt securities, further expenditure reductions, renegotiation of the amount and timing of exploration property payments, the introduction of joint venture partners, and/or a business combination (see Note 13). There is, however, no assurance that these sources of funding or initiatives will be available to the Company, or that they will be available on terms which are acceptable to the Company.

2.	Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

The unaudited interim consolidated financial statements have been prepared in accordance with Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for interim financial statements. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and notes to the consolidated financial statements required by Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for annual consolidated financial statements. In the opinion of management, all adjustments considered necessary for a fair presentation have been included. Operating results for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2010 may not necessarily be indicative of the results that may be expected for the year ending September 30, 2010.

The consolidated balance sheet at September 30, 2009 has been derived from the audited consolidated financial statements at that date but does not include all of the information and footnotes required by Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for complete consolidated financial statements. The unaudited interim consolidated financial statements have been prepared by management in accordance with the accounting policies described in the Company's annual audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended September 30, 2009. For further information, refer to the audited consolidated financial statements and notes thereto for the year ended September 30, 2009.

(a) Recently Adopted Accounting Policies

Financial Instruments

In June 2009, the AcSB issued amendments to Section 3862, “Financial Instruments – Disclosures”, to require enhanced disclosures about the relative reliability of the data, or “inputs”, that an entity uses in measuring the fair values of its financial instruments. The new requirements are effective for annual financial statements for fiscal years ending after September 30, 2009. The additional disclosures will be included in the Company’s annual financial statements for the year ending September 30, 2010.

2.	Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

(b) Future Accounting Changes

Business Combinations, Consolidated Financial Statements and Non-controlling Interests

In January 2009, the CICA issued Section 1582, “Business Combinations”, Section 1601, “Consolidated Financial Statements”, and Section 1602, “Non-controlling Interests” which replace Section 1581, “Business Combinations” and Section 1600, “Consolidated Financial Statements". Section 1582 establishes standards for the accounting for business combinations that is equivalent to the business combination accounting standard under International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”). Section 1582 is applicable for business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after January 1, 2011. Early adoption of this section is permitted. Section 1601 together with Section 1602 establishes standards for the preparation of consolidated financial statements. Section 1601 is applicable for the Company’s interim and annual consolidated financial statements for fiscal years beginning on or after January 1, 2011. Early adoption of this section is permitted. If the Company chooses to early adopt any one of these sections, the other two sections must also be adopted at the same time.

International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”)

In 2006, the Canadian Accounting Standards Board (“AcSB”) published a new strategic plan that will significantly affect financial reporting requirements for Canadian companies. The AcSB strategic plan outlines the convergence of Canadian GAAP with IFRS over an expected five year transitional period. In February 2008, the AcSB announced that the changeover date for publicly-listed companies to use IFRS, replacing Canada’s own GAAP is for interim and annual financial statements relating to the fiscal year beginning on or after January 1, 2011. Accordingly, the Company will begin reporting under IFRS for its interim and annual periods for the year ended September 30, 2012. The Company’s transition date will be October 1, 2010, which will require restatement for comparative purposes of amounts reported by the Company for the year ended September 30, 2011. While the Company has begun assessing the adoption of IFRS, the financial reporting impact of the transition to IFRS cannot be reasonably estimated at this time.

3.	Capital Management

The Company considers the items included in consolidated Shareholders’ Equity as capital. Accordingly, the capital of the Company is $24.1 million and $24.8 million as at June 30, 2010 and September 30, 2009, respectively. The Company manages its capital structure and makes adjustments to it, based on the funds available to the Company, in order to support the acquisition, exploration and development of mineral properties. The Board of Directors does not establish quantitative return on capital criteria for management, but rather relies on the expertise of the Company's management to sustain future development of the business.

The properties in which the Company currently has an interest are in the exploration stage; as such the Company is dependent on external financing to fund its activities. In order to carry out the planned exploration and pay for administrative costs, the Company will spend its existing working capital and raise additional amounts as needed. The Company will continue to assess new properties and seek to acquire an interest in additional properties if it feels there is sufficient geologic or economic potential and if it has adequate financial resources to do so.

Management reviews its capital management approach on an ongoing basis and believes that this approach, given the relative size of the Company, is reasonable.

There were no changes in the Company's approach to capital management during the period ended June 30, 2010. Neither the Company nor its subsidiary is subject to externally imposed capital requirements.

4.	Significant Risk Factors

The Company's risk exposures and the impact on the Company's unaudited interim consolidated financial statements are summarized below:

Credit Risk

The Company's credit risk is primarily attributable to short-term investments and receivables. The Company has no significant concentration of credit risk arising from operations. Short-term investments consist of guaranteed investment certificates, which have been invested with reputable financial institutions, from which management believes the risk of loss to be remote. Management believes that the credit risk concentration with respect to financial instruments in these areas is remote.

Liquidity Risk

The Company's approach to managing liquidity risk is to ensure that it will have sufficient liquidity to meet liabilities when due. As at June 30, 2010, the Company had a cash and cash equivalents balance of $183,109 (September 30, 2009 - $2,481,433) to settle current liabilities of $922,588 (September 30, 2009 - $378,613). All of the Company's accounts payable and accrued liabilities have contractual maturities of less than 30 days and are subject to normal trade terms. See Note 1.

Market Risk

(a)	Interest Rate Risk

The Company's current policy is to invest excess cash in investment grade short-term deposit certificates issued by its banking institutions. The Company periodically monitors the investments it makes and is satisfied with the credit ratings of its banks.

(b)	Foreign Currency Risk

The Company's functional currency is the Canadian dollar and major purchases are transacted in Canadian dollars. The Company funds certain operations, exploration and administrative expenses in Mexican Pesos (MXN) or US Dollars (USD) on a cash call basis using MXN or USD currencies converted from its Canadian dollar bank accounts held in Canada. Included in exploration property interests are estimated IVA amounts recoverable which are recoverable in Mexican Pesos. The estimated IVA amounts recoverable balance was $1,158,906CAD ($14,177,954MXN) and $1,043,579CAD ($13,005,720 MXN) as at June 30, 2010 and September 30, 2009, respectively. Management believes the foreign exchange risk derived from currency conversions is insignificant and therefore does not hedge its foreign exchange risk.

4.	Financial Risk Factors (continued)

Market Risk (continued)

(c)	Price Risk

The Company is exposed to price risk with respect to commodity prices. The Company closely monitors commodity prices to determine the appropriate course of action to be taken by the Company.

(d)	Property Risk

See Note 1.

Sensitivity Analysis

The Company has designated its cash and cash equivalents and short term investments as held-for-trading, and measured them at fair value. Financial instruments included in prepaids and sundry receivables are classified as loans and receivables, which are measured at amortized cost. Accounts payable and accrued liabilities are classified as other financial liabilities, which are measured at amortized cost.

As at June 30, 2010, the carrying and fair value amounts of the Company's financial instruments are approximately the same. Based on management's knowledge and experience of the financial markets, the Company believes movements in interest rates, foreign exchange, and commodity prices are reasonably possible over a three month period.

Short term investments include deposits at call which are at variable rates. Sensitivity to a plus or minus 1% change in rates would affect net loss by $nil.

The Company has IVA amounts recoverable in Mexican Pesos that give rise to exposure to foreign exchange risk. The impact of a 10% increase in the Mexican Peso relative to the Canadian Dollar is an increase in the consolidated net loss and other comprehensive loss of $106,000CAD. The impact of a 10% decrease in the Mexican Peso relative to the Canadian Dollar is a decrease in the consolidated net loss and other comprehensive loss of $129,000CAD.

Price risk is remote at this time since the Company is not a producing entity.

5.	Property, Plant and Equipment

	June 30, 2010
		Accumulated
	Cost	Amortization	Net
	$	$	$
Computer equipment	44,544	25,354	19,190
Furniture and equipment	15,000	6,668	8,332
Software	136,127	130,972	5,155
Vehicle	68,800	37,075	31,725
Leasehold improvements	34,448	17,336	17,112
Building	99,860	15,614	84,246
Land	40,640	-	40,640
	439,419	233,019	206,400

5.	Property, Plant and Equipment (continued)

	September 30, 2009
		Accumulated
	Cost	Amortization	Net
	$	$	$
Computer equipment	43,362	19,215	24,147
Furniture and equipment	15,000	6,360	8,640
Software	136,127	115,157	20,970
Vehicle	68,800	27,864	40,936
Leasehold improvements	34,448	12,169	22,279
Building	99,860	13,009	86,851
Land	40,640	-	40,640
	438,237	193,774	244,463

6.	Exploration Property Interests

	June 30, 2010
	Orion	IVA	Advances	Total
	$	$	$	$
Beginning balance	21,312,940	1,043,579	51,618	22,408,137

Additions during the year
Acquisition costs	1,243,460	-	-	1,243,460
Assays and analysis	35,683	-	-	35,683
Environmental	71,879	-	-	71,879
Exploration support	62,476	-	-	62,476
Field supplies & equipment	661	-	-	661
Geological	149,673	-	-	149,673
Land payments	42,012	-	-	42,012
Metallurgical	73,182	-	-	73,182
Mining duties, permits and fees	113,777	-	-	113,777
Transportation	40,671	-	-	40,671
Wages and consulting fees	343,660	-	-	343,660
	2,177,134	-	-	2,177,134

Collected during the period	-	-	-	-
Increase (decrease) during the period	-	115,327	(46,631)	68,696

Ending balance	23,490,074	1,158,906	4,987	24,653,967

6.	Exploration Property Interests (continued)

	September 30, 2009
	Orion	IVA	Advances	Total
	$	$	$	$
Beginning balance	11,110,355	944,527	63,914	12,118,796

Additions during the year
Acquisition costs	1,964,012	-	-	1,964,012
Assays and analysis	863,120	-	-	863,120
Environmental	50,943	-	-	50,943
Drilling	4,956,907	-	-	4,956,907
Exploration support	430,006	-	-	430,006
Field supplies & equipment	114,328	-	-	114,328
Geological	242,983	-	-	242,983
Mapping & surveying	11,144	-	-	11,144
Metallurgical	46,499	-	-	46,499
Mining duties, permits and fees	213,506	-	-	213,506
Transportation	93,843	-	-	93,843
Wages and consulting fees	1,215,294	-	-	1,215,294
	10,202,585	-	-	10,202,585

Collected during the year	-	(1,009,585)	(12,296)	(1,021,881)
Increase during the year	-	1,108,637	-	1,108,637

Ending balance	21,312,940	1,043,579	51,618	22,408,137

Orion

The Orion Gold Project consists of several mineral concessions containing a total area of approximately 105,000 hectares located in the state of Nayarit, on the Pacific coast of the Republic of Mexico.

The El Magnifico concession, which formed part of the Company’s initial land holdings, was staked for the Company and is not subject to any royalty or other agreements. The Bonanza I, Reese, Gross and El Dorado concessions, staked at various times since September, 2005 by the Company, are likewise not subject to any royalty or other agreements.

The following concessions are subject to a royalty or option agreement:

(a)	Orion

The Orion concession is made up of one concession comprising approximately 528 hectares. The Orion concession is subject to a 3.5% net smelter royalty, which may be purchased at any time for $250,000 and a 10% net profits interest.

(b)	La Estrella

Pursuant to an option agreement dated November 28, 2003, the Company can acquire a 100% interest in the La Estrella concession. The La Estrella concession is made up of one claim comprising approximately 146 hectares. Consideration for the acquisition of the concessions is as follows:

6.	Exploration Property Interests (continued)

	(b)	La Estrella (continued)

  Aggregate payments of USD$1,450,000 (CAD$1,527,984) over six years with an initial payment of USD$25,000 (CAD$24,870) (paid) and payments in year one - USD$50,000 (CAD$49,740) (paid); year two - USD$75,000 (CAD$74,610) (paid); year three - USD$100,000 (CAD$134,628) (paid); year four - USD$100,000 (CAD$102,072) (paid); year five - US$100,000 (CDN$115,420) (paid); year six - US$1,000,000 (CDN$1,049,390).

  On December 8, 2009, the Company renegotiated the property payments on the La Estrella concession. The original agreement provided for a USD$1,000,000 (CAD$1,049,390) payment to be made on November 28, 2009; however, the Company has restructured the payment as follows: December 8, 2009 USD$75,000 (CAD$79,240) (paid), June 8, 2010 USD$25,000 (CAD $26,235) (paid), December 8, 2010 USD$100,000 (CAD$104,939), June 8, 2011 USD$100,000 (CAD$104,939), December 8, 2011 USD$175,000 (CAD$183,643), June 8, 2012 USD$175,000 (CAD$183,643) and December 8, 2012 USD$350,000 (CAD$367,286).

(c)	San Juan, San Francisco, San Miguel and Isis (collectively known as Huajicari concessions)

On July 25, 2008, the Company entered into a definitive option agreement with Compania Minera Huajicari, S.A. de D.V. (“Compania Minera Huajicari”) to acquire six additional mining concessions totaling 2,730 hectares in the Orion Silver-Gold Mining District in the State of Nayarit, Mexico. Consideration for the acquisition of the concessions is as follows:

  Aggregate payments of USD$2,500,000 (CAD$2,588,130) with an initial payment of USD$500,000 (CAD$511,650) (paid), and payments six months from closing - USD$500,000 (CAD$601,900) (paid), twelve months from closing - USD$500,000 (CAD$567,408) (paid), eighteen months from closing - USD$500,000 (CAD$524,225) and twenty-four months from closing - USD$500,000 (CAD$524,225).

  On December 10, 2009, the Company renegotiated the property payments on the Huajicari concession. The original agreement provided for a USD$500,000 payment to be made on November 8, 2009; however, the Company has restructured the payment as follows: January 31, 2010 USD$250,000 (CAD$262,348) (paid) and April 30, 2010 USD$250,000 (CAD$261,112).

  On June 14, 2010, the Company renegotiated the property payments on the Huajicari concession. The amended agreement provided for a USD$250,000 payment to be made on April 30, 2010 and the original agreement provided for a final payment of USD$500,000 on May 8, 2010; however, the Company restructured the payments as follows: July 31, 2010 USD$250,000 (CAD$261,112) (paid subsequent to June 30, 2010. See Note 13), August 31, 2010 USD$250,000 (CAD$261,112) (paid subsequent to June 30, 2010. See Note 13) and October 31, 2010 USD$250,000 (CAD$261,112).

  3,500,000 common shares of the Company, of which 500,000 was due upon closing (issued), 750,000 was due six months from closing (issued), 750,000 was due twelve months from closing (issued), 750,000 was due eighteen months from closing (issued), and 750,000 was due twenty- four months from closing (issued). The shares issued are recorded based on the share price on the date the shares are issuable.

  Compania Minera Hujicari has the option to acquire an additional 500,000 common shares of the Company by foregoing and in lieu of receiving the USD$500,000 (CAD$509,620) final payment.

  The Company committed to and incurred exploration expenditures of USD$3,000,000 (CAD$3,057,720) over the first two years on the acquired concessions.

6.	Exploration Property Interests (continued)

	(c)	San Juan, San Francisco, San Miguel and Isis (collectively known as Huajicari concessions) (continued)

  3% Net Smelter Royalty (“NSR”) on production from the acquired concessions, however, the Company has the option to purchase the NSR for US$3,000,000 (CAD$3,057,720).

  The Company may early terminate the agreement without further responsibility upon payment of 20% of the total remaining cash payments at the time of termination.

7.	Related Party Transactions

(a)	During the three months ended June 30, 2010, the Company paid or accrued nil (2009 - $52,560) consulting fees to an officer of the Company. The fees were recorded as exploration property interests.

(b)

During the nine months ended June 30, 2010, the Company paid or accrued $55,877 (2009 - $98,388) consulting fees to an officer of the Company. The fees were recorded as exploration property interests. In addition, for the nine months ended June 30, 2010, the Company recorded ($26,763) of stock based compensation cost as exploration property interests.

(c)

Included in accounts payable and accrued liabilities at June 30, 2010 is nil (September 30, 2009 - $16,586) owing to one officer of the Company for management fees and expenses incurred on behalf of the Company. These amounts are unsecured, non-interest bearing with no fixed terms of repayment.

(d)	Included in prepaids and sundry receivables at June 30, 2010 is nil (September 30, 2009 - $885) as an advance for travel costs to an officer of the Company.

The above related party transactions occurred in the normal course of operations and were measured at the exchange amount, which is the amount of consideration established and agreed to by the related parties.

8.	Share Capital

(a)	Authorized

Unlimited number of common shares

(b)	Issued

	Number	Amount
	#	$
Balance at September 30, 2008	67,870,262	18,969,087

Private placement at $0.50 per share (i)	20,000,000	10,000,000
Warrant valuation (i)	-	(1,789,000)
Exercise of stock options	139,286	94,816
Issue of shares for acquisition of property (Note 6 (c))	1,500,000	675,000
Share issue costs (i)	-	(1,677,722)

Balance at September 30, 2009	89,509,548	26,272,181

Warrant valuation (ii)	-	(197,313)
Exercise of stock options	1,900,000	1,164,512
Issue of shares in predecessor share exchange	117	-
Issue of shares for acquisition of property (Note 6 (c))	1,500,000	720,000

Balance at June 30, 2010	92,909,665	27,959,380

(i)

On March 24, 2009, the Company completed a brokered private placement consisting of 20,000,000 units (the “Units”) in the Company at a price of $0.50 per Unit for gross proceeds of $10,000,000. Each Unit is comprised of one common share and one-half of one common share purchase warrant. Each warrant entitles the holder to purchase one additional common share (“Warrant Share”) of the Company at an exercise price of $0.65 per Warrant Share at any time within two years from the date of closing. Jennings Capital Inc. and BMO Capital Markets acted as co-lead agents in a syndicate which included Wolverton Securities Inc.

The agents were paid a cash commission of $700,000 and were issued a total of 1,400,000 warrants (the “Broker Warrants”). Each Broker Warrant is exercisable for one Unit at $0.50 per Unit at any time within 24 months of closing. The fair value of the Broker Warrants issued was determined to be $0.44 per warrant or $622,000 in the aggregate using the Black-Scholes option pricing model and was charged to share issue costs. The following weighted average assumptions were used: risk-free interest rate of 1.07%, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected stock volatility of 84% and an expected life of 2 years.

Other consultants were issued a total of 1,000,000 stock options related to the successful completion of the financing. The fair value of the stock options issued was determined to be $0.42 per stock options or $420,000 in the aggregate using the Black-Scholes option pricing model and was charged to share issue costs. The following weighted average assumptions were used: risk-free interest rate of 2.535%, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected stock volatility of 84% and an expected life of 5 years. Other share issue costs totaled $305,084. Issue costs of $368,475 were allocated to warrants.

8.	Share Capital (continued)

(b)	Issued (continued)

The fair value of the private placement warrants issued was determined to be $0.18 per warrant or $1,789,000 in the aggregate using the Black-Scholes option pricing model. The following weighted average assumptions were used: risk-free interest rate of 1.07%, expected dividend yield of 0%, expected stock volatility of 84% and an expected life of 2 years.

(ii)

On December 31, 2009, the Company obtained approval to extend the term of 5,682,500 common share purchase warrants that were issued by the Company as part of the January 11, 2008 private placement. The term of these warrants was extended by six months; accordingly, the new expiry date is now July 11, 2010. The amended fair value of the warrants has been estimated using the Black-Scholes option pricing model using the following assumptions: risk-free interest rate of 0.5%; expected life of 0.53 years; expected volatility of 62%, and expected dividend yield of 0%. The additional estimated fair value of $197,313 was allocated to the warrants.

(c)	Stock Options

The Company has a stock option plan (the “Plan”) providing the Board of Directors with the discretion to issue stock options to its directors, officers and certain consultants of the Company. Previously, the aggregate number of shares of the Company which could be issued and sold under the Plan should not exceed 9,775,000. At the annual general meeting of the shareholders in March 2009, an amendment to the Plan was approved whereby the aggregate number of shares of the Company which may be issued and sold under the Plan was increased to 11,300,000. Stock options are granted with an exercise price determined by the Board of Directors. Options shall not be granted for a term exceeding five years. Options vest over a period of at least 18 months and must be released in equal stages on a quarterly basis and options issued to Investor Relations Consultants must vest in stages of not less than twelve months with no more than one-quarter of the options vesting in any three month period.

The following is a summary of stock option activity for the nine months ended June 30, 2010 and the year ended September 30, 2009:

	Nine Months Ended		Year Ended
	June 30, 2010		September 30, 2009
		Weighted		Weighted
	Number of	Average	Number of	Average
	Options	Exercise Price	Options	Exercise Price
	#	$	#	$
Beginning Balance	9,089,286	0.65	7,795,000	0.65
Granted	-	-	1,978,572	0.58
Forfeited (vested)	(240,000)	0.65	(356,666)	0.52
Forfeited (unvested)	(120,000)	0.65	(188,334)	0.48
Exercised	(1,900,000)	0.35	(139,286)	0.48

Ending Balance	6,829,286	0.73	9,089,286	0.65

8.	Share Capital (continued)

(c)	Stock Options (continued)

The estimated fair value of options has been estimated at the grant date using the Black-Scholes option pricing model. The weighted average assumptions used in the pricing model to assign value to the options granted during the period are as follows:

	Nine Months Ended	Year Ended
	June 30, 2010	September 30, 2009

Risk free interest rate	nil	2.17%
Expected life	nil	4.3 years
Expected volatility	nil	86%
Expected dividend yield	nil	-

The weighted average fair value of options granted whose exercise price at grant date was greater than the market price on the grant date during the three months ended June 30, 2010 is nil (year ended September 30, 2009 – $0.26) . The weighted average fair value of options granted whose exercise price at grant date was less than the market price on the grant date during the year ended June 30, 2010 is nil (year ended September 30, 2009 – $0.39) .

As at June 30, 2010, the Company has outstanding stock options entitling the holders to acquire common shares as follows:

			Weighted Average
Weighted Average	Number	Number	Remaining
Exercise Price	Outstanding	Exercisable	Contractual Life
$	#	#	Years
0.75	89,286	89,286	0.1
1.30	700,000	700,000	0.8
1.33	75,000	75,000	0.8
0.98	1,550,000	1,550,000	1.9
0.90	50,000	50,000	1.9
0.90	50,000	50,000	2.1
0.80	100,000	100,000	2.1
0.60	10,000	10,000	2.2
0.44	140,000	140,000	2.1
0.49	100,000	100,000	2.5
0.50	2,315,000	2,315,000	2.8
0.50	100,000	100,000	2.9
0.70	500,000	312,500	3.2
0.50	50,000	50,000	3.6
0.55	1,000,000	666,667	3.8
0.73	6,829,286	6,308,453	2.0

As at June 30, 2010, 4,470,714 options remained available for future grants under the plan. Options vested and exercisable at June 30, 2010 totaled 6,308,453 at an average exercise price of $0.75 per share.

9.	Warrants

The following is a summary of warrant activity for the nine months ended June 30, 2010 and the year ended September 30, 2009:

	Nine Months Ended					Year Ended
	June 30, 2010					September 30, 2009
					Weighted					Weighted
					Average					Average
	Number		Amount		Exercise Price	Number		Amount		Exercise Price
	#	$		$		#	$		$
Beginning Balance	36,038,800		5,325,976		0.70	24,638,800		3,283,451		0.73
Granted	-		-		-	11,400,000		2,411,000		0.63
Cost of issue	-		-		-	-		(368,475)		-
Extended	-		197,313		-	-		-		-
Exercised	-		-		-	-		-		-
Expired	(27,300)		(3,064)		0.70	-		-		-
Ending Balance	36,011,500		5,520,225		0.70	36,038,800		5,325,976		0.70

The following warrants are outstanding as at June 30, 2010:

Number of
Warrants		Exercise Price	Expiry Date
#	$
5,637,500		0.70	July 11, 2010	(1)
17,900,000		0.75	July 25, 2010
1,074,000		0.56	July 25, 2010	(2)
10,000,000		0.65	March 24, 2011
1,400,000		0.50	March 24, 2011	(3)
36,011,500

(1)	Approval for the extension of the warrants was obtained on December 31, 2009. See Note 8(b)(ii).
(2)	Each whole warrant entitles the holder to acquire one unit comprised of one common share and one warrant to acquire one additional common share for $0.75 for a period of two years.
(3)	Each whole warrant entitles the holder to acquire one unit comprised of one common share and one half of one warrant to acquire one additional common share for $0.65 for a period of two years.

10.	Contributed Surplus

	Nine Months Ended	Year ended
	June 30, 2010	September 30, 2009
	$	$
Beginning Balance	6,838,609	5,783,716
Stock-based compensation expense	68,648	535,008
Stock-based compensation recorded as share and warrant issue costs	-	420,000
Stock-based compensation recorded as exploration property interests	(29,762)	126,423
Exercise of stock options	(499,513)	(26,538)
Expiration of warrants	3,064	-
Ending Balance	6,381,046	6,838,609

11.	Commitments and Contingencies

On October 1, 2007, the Company entered into a lease for office space for a term of five years ending September 30, 2012. Minimum lease commitments for successive fiscal years ending September 30 are approximated as follows:

$
2010	5,735
2011	22,940
2012	23,680
52,355

The Company has an employment agreement with the Chief Executive Officer that contains change of control, change of location and termination clauses under which the Chief Executive Officer would be entitled to three times his annual salary of $250,000 and bonus (determined by the compensation committee on an annual basis with the bonus amount not to exceed 150% of the annual salary) and his listed benefits would continue for a period of three years. Subsequent to June 30, 2010, the Chief Executive Officer negotiated an employment contract with Capital Gold Corporation and waived all change of control, change of location and termination clauses under his employment contract with the Company.

The Company has an employment agreement with the Chief Financial Officer that contains change of control, change of location and termination clauses under which the Chief Financial Officer would be entitled to two times her annual salary of $100,000 and bonus (determined by the compensation committee on an annual basis with the bonus amount not to exceed 150% of the annual salary) and her listed benefits would continue for a period of three years. As at June 30, 2010, $220,000 was accrued as transaction costs related to the proposed business combination with Capital Gold Corporation.

See also Note 6(c) regarding the early termination clause with respect to the Huajicari concessions.

12.	Supplemental Cash Flow Information

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Nine Months Ended June 30,
	2010	2009	2010	2009
	$	$	$	$
Interest paid	-	-	-	-
Income taxes paid	-	-	-	-

Non-cash investing and financing transactions:
Acquisition of exploration property interests for share consideration (Note 6(c))	360,000	-	720,000	337,500
Change in exploration property interests payable	59,675	654,895	38,788	106,944
Fair value of warrants extended	-	-	197,313	-
Recorded value of warrants expired	-	-	3,064	-
Fair value of warrants included in share issue costs	-	-	-	322,000
Stock-based compensation recorded as exploration property interests	-	-	(29,762)	-
Recorded value of options exercised	184,032	-	499,513	26,538

13.	Subsequent Events

In February 2010, the Company jointly announced with Capital Gold Corporation (“Capital Gold”) that they had entered into an agreement with respect to a proposed business combination in an all-share transaction subject to the completion of certain terms and conditions. $656,702 of transaction costs had been incurred as of June 30, 2010 related to this proposed transaction. On August 2, 2010, the proposed business combination closed. Pursuant to the transaction, Nayarit Gold Inc. was amalgamated with a wholly-owned subsidiary of Capital Gold and each common share of Nayarit Gold Inc. was exchanged for 0.134048 shares of common stock of Capital Gold. Upon the exercise or conversion of former convertible securities (stock options, warrants and agents’ warrants) of Nayarit, holders will receive shares of Capital Gold in lieu of shares of Nayarit on the basis of the exchange ratio. A total of 12,454,354 shares of Capital Gold were issued pursuant to the transaction and a further 2,525,464 shares were reserved for issuance upon the exercise or conversion of former Nayarit convertible securities.

In conjunction with the closing of the business combination with Capital Gold, revised expiration dates were provided for 4,970,000 options (666,218 stock options on a post-merger basis) for directors, employees and consultants that would not be providing services to Capital Gold post-merger. The revised expiration date for 4,970,000 stock options was November 1, 2010.

On August 29, 2010, the Company received a Decision Document from the Ontario Securities Commission which had the effect of Nayarit Gold Inc. ceasing to be a reporting issuer in Canada.

Subsequent to June 30, 2010, 5,637,500 warrants expired unexercised (exercise price $0.70) , 17,900,000 warrants expired unexercised (exercised price $0.75) and 1,074,000 Agents warrants expired unexercised (exercised price $0.56)

Subsequent to June 30, 2010, $500,000USD was paid pursuant to the amended Huajicari option agreement.

14.	Differences Between Canadian and U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles

These consolidated financial statements have been prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in Canada (“Canadian GAAP”). The following represents material adjustments to the consolidated financial statements as at June 30, 2010 and September 30, 2009 and for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2010 and 2009 in order to conform to accounting principles generally accepted in the United States (“US GAAP”).

	June 30,	September 30,
	2010	2009
	$	$
Assets
Canadian GAAP	25,068,065	25,196,265
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	(18,487,393)	(17,553,717)
US GAAP	6,580,672	7,642,548

Future Income Taxes
Canadian GAAP	-	-
Deferred exploration expenditures expensed (a)	5,176,470	4,915,000
Increase in valuation allowance	(5,176,470)	(4,915,000)
US GAAP	-	-

Deficit
Canadian GAAP	(15,715,174)	(13,619,114)
Cumulative deferred exploration expenditures adjustment (a)	(18,487,393)	(17,553,717)
US GAAP	(34,202,567)	(31,172,831)

14.	Differences Between Canadian and U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (continued)
	For the three months ended June 30,
	2010	2009
	$	$
Statement of Operations
Net loss under Canadian GAAP	(767,082)	(646,271)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	(211,824)	(2,236,554)
Net loss under US GAAP	(978,906)	(2,882,825)

Basic and diluted loss per share - US GAAP	(0.01)	(0.03)

Statement of Cash Flows
Cash flows used in operating activities under Canadian GAAP	(318,236)	(598,280)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	(271,499)	(2,891,449)
Cash flows used in operating activities under US GAAP	(589,735)	(3,489,729)

Cash flows used in investing activities under Canadian GAAP	(315,927)	(3,015,980)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	271,499	2,891,449
Cash flows used in investing activities under US GAAP	(44,428)	(124,531)

	For the nine months ended June 30,
	2010	2009
	$	$
Statement of Operations
Net loss under Canadian GAAP	(2,096,060)	(2,119,649)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	(933,675)	(7,364,417)
Net loss under US GAAP	(3,029,735)	(9,484,066)

Basic and diluted loss per share - US GAAP	(0.03)	(0.13)

Statement of Cash Flows
Cash flows used in operating activities under Canadian GAAP	(1,372,881)	(1,395,902)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	(972,463)	(7,471,361)
Cash flows used in operating activities under US GAAP	(2,345,344)	(8,867,263)

Cash flows used in investing activities under Canadian GAAP	(1,590,443)	(9,095,619)
Deferred exploration expenditures (a)	972,463	7,471,361
Cash flows used in investing activities under US GAAP	(617,980)	(1,624,258)

14.	Differences Between Canadian and U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (continued)

(a)	Deferred Exploration Expenditures

Under Canadian GAAP, exploration expenditures may be capitalized during the search for a commercially mineable body of ore and amortized later during commercial production. Under US GAAP, exploration expenditures can only be deferred subsequent to the determination that proven or probable mineral reserves exist at which time costs incurred to bring the mine into production are capitalized as development costs. Capitalized costs are then amortized on a unit of production basis based on proven and probable reserves.

For the purposes of the consolidated statements of cash flows, these costs are classified as cash used in investing activities under Canadian GAAP and cash used in operations under US GAAP.

(b)	Income Taxes

Under Canadian GAAP, future income taxes are calculated based on enacted or substantively enacted tax rates applicable to future years. Under US GAAP, only enacted rates are used in the calculation of future income taxes. This difference in GAAP did not result in a difference in the financial position, results of operations or cash flows of the Company.

(c)	Stock Based Employee Compensation

On November 27, 2003 (date of incorporation), the Company prospectively adopted the fair value based method for its employee options. Consequently, there were no differences between Canadian and US GAAP with respect to options granted since inception. Canadian GAAP permits a choice which allows companies to estimate forfeitures at the grant date or recognize forfeitures as they occur. US GAAP requires forfeitures to be estimated at the grant date. Management has evaluated the impact of estimating forfeitures at the grant date for the purposes of this reconciliation and determined that the impact is not material.

(d)	Uncertainty in Income Taxes

In July 2006, the ASC issued guidance for Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes. The guidance prescribes a comprehensive model for how a company should recognize, measure, present, and disclose in its financial statements, uncertain tax positions that the Company has taken or expects to take on a tax return (including a decision whether to file or not file a return in a particular jurisdiction). Under the guidance, the financial statements will reflect expected future tax consequences of such positions presuming the taxing authorities’ full knowledge of the position and all relevant facts, but without considering time value. The guidance also revises disclosure requirements and introduces a prescriptive, annual, tabular roll-forward of the unrecognized tax benefits. It is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2006. Management has evaluated the adoption of the guidance for purposes of this reconciliation and has determined there is no impact.

14.	Differences Between Canadian and U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (continued)

(e)	Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements

The Accounting Standards Codification

In June 2009, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) established the FASB Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) as the single source of authoritative GAAP to be applied by nongovernmental entities. The ASC is a new structure which took existing accounting pronouncements and organized them by accounting topic. Relevant authoritative literature issued by the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and select SEC staff interpretations and administrative literature was also included in the ASC. All other accounting guidance not included in the ASC is non-authoritative. The ASC is effective for annual or interim periods ending after September 15, 2009. The adoption of the ASC did not have an impact on the Company’s consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

Fair Value Accounting

In September 2006, the ASC guidance for fair value measurements and disclosure was updated to define fair value, establish a measurement framework, and expand disclosures about fair value measurements. This guidance does not require any new fair value measurements but rather eliminates inconsistencies in guidance found in various prior accounting pronouncements. The provisions of the updated guidance were adopted October 1, 2008. In February 2008, the FASB staff issued an update to the guidance which delayed the effective date for nonfinancial assets and nonfinancial liabilities that are recognized or disclosed at fair value in the financial statements on a nonrecurring basis. The adoption of guidance is not expected to have a significant impact on the Company.

In October 2008, the guidance was further updated to provide guidance on how the fair value of a financial asset is to be determined when the market for that financial asset is inactive. The guidance states that determining fair value in an inactive market depends on the facts and circumstances, requires the use of significant judgment and, in some cases, observable inputs may require significant adjustment based on unobservable data. Regardless of the valuation technique used, an entity must include appropriate risk adjustments that market participants would make for nonperformance and liquidity risks when determining fair value of an asset in an inactive market. The guidance was effective upon issuance. The adoption of guidance did not have a significant impact on the Company

Fair Value Option

In February 2007, the ASC issued guidance that permits entities to choose to measure many financial instruments and certain other items at fair value, with the objective of improving financial reporting by mitigating volatility in reported earnings caused by measuring related assets and liabilities differently without having to apply complex hedge accounting provisions. The guidance was adopted October 1, 2008. The Company did not elect the Fair Value Option for any of its financial assets or liabilities, and therefore, the adoption of the guidance had no impact on the Company’s consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

Accounting for the Useful Life of Intangibles

In April 2008, the ASC updated guidance on the determination of the useful life of intangible assets which amends the factors that should be considered in developing renewal or extension assumptions used to determine the useful life of a recognized intangible asset. The guidance is effective for the Company’s fiscal year beginning October 1, 2009 and will be applied prospectively to intangible assets acquired after the effective date. The Company does not expect the adoption of the guidance to have a material impact on the Company’s consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

14.	Differences Between Canadian and U.S. Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (continued)

(e)	Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements (continued)

Business Combinations

In December 2007, the ASC guidance for business combinations was updated to provide new guidance for recognizing and measuring identifiable assets and goodwill acquired, liabilities assumed, and any non-controlling interest in the acquiree. The updated guidance also provides disclosure requirements to enable users of the financial statements to evaluate the nature and financial effects of the business combination. The provisions of the updated guidance is effective for assets or liabilities arising from contingencies in business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after October 1, 2009. The Company will apply the guidance to all future business combinations.

Equity Method Investment

In November 2008, the ASC updated guidance which clarifies the accounting for certain transactions and impairment considerations involving equity method investments. The intent of the changes is to provide guidance on (i) determining the initial measurement of an equity method investment, (ii) recognizing other-than-temporary impairments of an equity method investment and (iii) accounting for an equity method investee’s issuance of shares. The updated guidance will be effective for the Company’s fiscal year beginning October 1, 2009. The adoption of the updated guidance did not have an impact on the Company’s consolidated financial position or results of operations and is not expected to have an impact on the Company’s consolidated financial position or results of operations.

Variable Interest Entities

In June 2009, the ASC guidance for consolidation accounting was updated to require an entity to perform a qualitative analysis to determine whether the enterprise’s variable interest gives it a controlling financial interest in a variable interest entity (“VIE”). This analysis identifies a primary beneficiary of a VIE as the entity that has both of the following characteristics: i) the power to direct the activities of a VIE that most significantly impact the entity’s economic performance and ii) the obligation to absorb losses or receive benefits from the entity that could potentially be significant to the VIE. The updated guidance also requires ongoing reassessments of the primary beneficiary of a VIE. The provisions of the updated guidance are effective for the Company’s fiscal year beginning October 1, 2010. The Company does not expect the adoption of this guidance to have an impact on consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

SCHEDULE D

SCHEDULE E