Exhibit 99.1

1701 Hollis Street
Suite 400, Founders Square
(P.O. Box 2067)
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2Z1, CANADA
Tel: +1 (902) 468-0614
Fax: +1 (902) 468-0631
www.gammongold.com

PRESS RELEASE

Gammon Gold to Release Second Quarter Financial Results on August 10, 2010

Halifax, July 23, 2010: Gammon Gold Inc. (“Gammon”) (TSX:GAM and NYSE:GRS): is pleased to announce that the Company’s quarterly financial results for the three and six month periods ended June 30, 2010 will be released before the market opens on Tuesday, August 10, 2010. The financial statements and related Management’s Discussion and Analysis will be available on the Company’s website at www.gammongold.com or www.sedar.com.

A webcast and conference call will be held on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 starting at 10:00 am Eastern Time (11:00 am Atlantic Time). Senior management will be on hand to discuss the results.

Second Quarter 2010 Conference Call

Conference Call Access:

  Toll Free: 1-888-231-8191

When the Operator answers please ask to be placed into the Gammon Gold Second Quarter 2010 Results Conference Call.

Archive Call Access:

If you are unable to attend the conference call, a replay will be available until midnight August 17, 2010 by dialing the appropriate number below:

  Local Toronto Participants: 1-416-849-0833     Passcode: 84971221
  North America Toll Free: 1-800-642-1687          Passcode: 84971221
Second Quarter 2010 Webcast

Live Webcast:

The event will be broadcast live on the internet via webcast. To access the webcast please follow the link provided below:

http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=3131700

Archive Webcast:

The webcast will be archived for 90 days by following the link provided below:

http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=3131700 or via the Company’s website at www.gammongold.com.

About Gammon Gold

Gammon Gold Inc. is a mid-tier gold and silver producer with properties in Mexico. The Company’s flagship Ocampo Project in Chihuahua State achieved commercial production in January 2007. Gammon Gold also owns the El Cubo mine in Guanajuato State and has the promising Guadalupe y Calvo development property in Chihuahua State. The Company recently completed option purchase agreements to acquire the Mezquite Project in Zacatecas State, Mexico and the Venus Project located north of the Ocampo mine in Chihuahua State, Mexico. It also has recently signed a Letter of Intent to acquire the Los Jarros Project in Chihuahua State, Mexico. Since 2008, the Company has significantly increased its land position by over 59% and has made strategic investments in Golden Queen Mining Co. Ltd. and Corex Gold Corporation. The Company is based in Halifax, Nova Scotia with an Executive Office in Toronto, Ontario.

For further information please visit the Gammon Gold website at www.gammongold.com or contact:

Scott Perry	Anne Day
Chief Financial Officer	Director of Investor Relations
Gammon Gold Inc.	Gammon Gold Inc.
416-646-3825	902-468-0614

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