Exhibit 99.2

FORM 51-102F3
MATERIAL CHANGE REPORT

Item 1

Name and Address of Company

Gammon Gold Inc.
1701 Hollis Street
Suite 400
Halifax, Nova Scotia, B3J 3M8

Item 2

Date of Material Change

October 1, 2009

Item 3

News Release

The press release attached as Schedule A was released over Canada NewsWire on October 1, 2009.

Item 4

Summary of Material Change

Gammon Gold Announces the Renewal of the Penoles Lease Agreement

Item 5

Full Description of Material Change

Gammon Gold Inc. announces that it has successfully renewed the Penoles Lease Agreement for an additional three-year term. The Penoles Lease Agreement provides Gammon with the mining rights and use of the Las Torres processing and administration facilities located at Gammon’s El Cubo Mine. In 2008, all processing and administration at our El Cubo mine was consolidated to the lower cost, higher capacity Las Torres mill.

The renewal of the Penoles lease, combined with the adoption of a 7-day continuous work schedule will allow Gammon to continue to benefit from the enhanced economics of the Las Torres mill. As the Company drives improved productivities at its El Cubo operations it can leverage the additional processing capacity available at Las Torres.

“We are pleased that we have been able to renew the lease of the Las Torres mill as it allows our El Cubo operations to benefit from the lower processing costs while we gain the operational benefits from our new continuous work schedule.” stated René Marion, Chief Executive Officer of Gammon Gold. He continued, “As we gain additional production at our El Cubo mine, we will be able to process this ore at Las Torres. The renewal of this lease now provides Gammon with the flexibility to consider moving the other El Cubo mills that are currently on care and maintenance to our Guadalupe y Calvo exploration property as an accelerated development strategy”

About Gammon Gold

Gammon Gold Inc. is a Nova Scotia based mid-tier gold and silver producer with properties in Mexico. The Company’s flagship Ocampo Project in Chihuahua State achieved commercial production in January 2007. Gammon Gold also operates its El Cubo operation in Guanajuato State and has the promising Guadalupe y Calvo development property in Chihuahua State.

For further information please visit the Gammon Gold website at www.gammongold.com or contact:

René Marion Chief Executive Officer Gammon Gold Inc. 902-468-0614	Anne Day Director of Investor Relations Gammon Gold Inc. 902-468-0614

Cautionary Statement

Cautionary Note to US Investors – The United States Securities and Exchange Commission permits US mining companies, in their filings with the SEC, to disclose only those mineral deposits that a company can economically and legally extract or produce. This press release uses certain terms, such as “measured,” “indicated,” and “inferred” “resources,” that the SEC guidelines strictly prohibit US registered companies from including in their filings with the SEC. US Investors are urged to consider closely the disclosure in Gammon Gold’s Annual Report on Form 40-F (File No. 001-31739), which may be secured from Gammon Gold, or from the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml.

No stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained herein.

Certain statements included herein, including information as to the future financial or operating performance of the Company, its subsidiaries and its projects, constitute forward-looking statements. The words ‘‘believe’’, ‘‘expect’’, ‘‘anticipate’’, ‘‘contemplate’’, ‘‘target’’, ‘‘plan’’, ‘‘intends’’, ‘‘continue’’, ‘‘budget’’, ‘‘estimate’’, “forecast”, ‘‘may’’, ‘‘will’’, ‘‘schedule’’ and similar expressions identify  forward- looking statements. Forward-looking statements include, among other things, statements regarding targets, estimates and assumptions in respect of gold and silver production and prices, operating costs, results and capital expenditures, mineral reserves and mineral resources and anticipated grades, recovery rates, future financial or operating performance, margins, operating and exploration expenditures, costs and timing of the development of new deposits, costs and timing of construction, costs and timing of future exploration and reclamation expenses including, the timing of the completion of the Phase III Ocampo mill expansion, anticipated 2009 results, our ability to fully fund our business model internally, 2009 gold and silver production and the cash and operating costs associated thereafter, the ability to achieve productivity and operational efficiencies, the ability to complete the Phase III mill expansion, the connection to the grid power, further reduction in the open pit stripping ratio and the timing of each thereof. Forward-looking statements are necessarily based upon a number of estimates and assumptions that, while considered reasonable by the Company, are inherently subject to significant business, economic, competitive, political and social uncertainties and contingencies. Many factors could cause the Company’s actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in any forward-looking statements made by, or on behalf of, the Company. Such factors include, among others, known and unknown uncertainties and risks relating to additional funding requirements, reserve and resource estimates, commodity prices, hedging activities, exploration, development and operating risks, illegal miners, political and foreign risk, uninsurable risks, competition, limited mining operations, production risks, environmental regulation and liability, government regulation, currency fluctuations, recent losses and write-downs, restrictions in the Company’s loan facility, dependence on key employees, possible variations of ore grade or recovery rates, failure of plant, equipment or process to operate as anticipated, accidents and labour disputes. Investors are cautioned that forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and, accordingly, investors are cautioned not to put undue reliance on forward-looking statements due to the inherent uncertainty therein.

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Item 6

Reliance of subsection 7.1(2) or (3) of National Instrument 51-102

Not applicable.

Item 7

Omitted Information

Not applicable.

Item 8

Executive Officer

Rene Marion
Chief Executive Officer
Gammon Gold Inc.
Tel:  902-468-0614

Item 9

Date of Report

October 1, 2009