Exhibit 1

Safe. 2020 Essential. Integrated Report Resilient.Exhibit 1 Safe. 2020 Essential. Integrated Report Resilient.

Table of Contents Company Overview 3 Governance 76 CEMEX at a Glance 3 Board of Directors 78 Performance and Progress Highlights 4 Board Committees 81 Our Response to COVID-19 5 Executive Committee 82 Letter to Stakeholders 7 Ethics and Compliance 84 Risks and Opportunities 87 Our Response Advancing to COVID-19 Towards our How We Create Value 10 Our Commitment to Respect 5 21 Operation Human Rights 93 CEMEX Value Creation Model 11 Resilience Goals Material Priorities 12 Results in Detail 97 Engaging Our Stakeholders 13 Financial Information 98 Net Value We Create for Society 16 Non-Financial Information 181 Contribution to the Sustainable Development Goals 17 Our 2030 Sustainability Targets 18 About This Report 188 Scope and Boundaries 189 Our Performance in 2020 19 External Advisory Panel Members and Statement 191 Financial Performance 20 Terms We Use 194 Our 2030 CO2 Digital Innovation Behaviors that Our Health and Safety Commitment 25 Reduction Target to Deliver a Save Lives: Investor, Media, and Sustainability Climate Action 30 26 and Roadmap Superior Customer 32 41 Replicated and Information 196 Delivering a Superior Customer Experience Monitored Globally Experience 40 Innovation in our Product and Solutions Portfolio 44 Metropolises and Urbanization Solutions 49 ESG Performance and Disclosure Environmental Excellence 52 Ratings and Standards Building a Better Workforce Experience 58 Responsible Sourcing 64 Social Impact 67 Providing Engaging our Means for Communities 49 67 Sustainable During the Urbanization COVID-19 PandemicTable of Contents Company Overview 3 Governance 76 CEMEX at a Glance 3 Board of Directors 78 Performance and Progress Highlights 4 Board Committees 81 Our Response to COVID-19 5 Executive Committee 82 Letter to Stakeholders 7 Ethics and Compliance 84 Risks and Opportunities 87 Our Response Advancing to COVID-19 Towards our How We Create Value 10 Our Commitment to Respect 5 21 Operation Human Rights 93 CEMEX Value Creation Model 11 Resilience Goals Material Priorities 12 Results in Detail 97 Engaging Our Stakeholders 13 Financial Information 98 Net Value We Create for Society 16 Non-Financial Information 181 Contribution to the Sustainable Development Goals 17 Our 2030 Sustainability Targets 18 About This Report 188 Scope and Boundaries 189 Our Performance in 2020 19 External Advisory Panel Members and Statement 191 Financial Performance 20 Terms We Use 194 Our 2030 CO2 Digital Innovation Behaviors that Our Health and Safety Commitment 25 Reduction Target to Deliver a Save Lives: Investor, Media, and Sustainability Climate Action 30 26 and Roadmap Superior Customer 32 41 Replicated and Information 196 Delivering a Superior Customer Experience Monitored Globally Experience 40 Innovation in our Product and Solutions Portfolio 44 Metropolises and Urbanization Solutions 49 ESG Performance and Disclosure Environmental Excellence 52 Ratings and Standards Building a Better Workforce Experience 58 Responsible Sourcing 64 Social Impact 67 Providing Engaging our Means for Communities 49 67 Sustainable During the Urbanization COVID-19 Pandemic

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 3 People Cement Ready-Mix Concrete Aggregates Terminals +41 64 1,348 246 269 thousand cement and plants quarries land distribution employees grinding plants centers CEMEX at a Glance 92 47 133 68 million tons installed million m3 annual million tons annual marine production capacity sales volume sales volume terminals CEMEX is a leading vertically integrated heavy building materials company focused on four core businesses—Cement, Ready-Mix Concrete, Aggregates, and Urbanization Solutions. Our high-quality products and innovative solutions across the construction value chain aim to exceed Our Core Businesses Our Global Presence our customers’ expectations and sustainably meet society’s growing needs. Cement We seek to provide a superior customer experience A binding agent, when mixed with aggregates and water, as the foundation for long-lasting partnerships. To Europe, Middle East, produces either ready-mix concrete or mortar. Asia & Africa this end, we continuously tailor our products and USA (EMEA&A)1 solutions to suit our customers’ specific needs and 8,489 employees 11,819 employees ensure their satisfaction. This is not only our best competitive advantage, but also essential to our Ready-Mix Concrete Mexico global business strategy. 12,189 employees A combination of cement, aggregates, admixtures, and water. CEMEX started doing business in 1906 and has grown from a local player to one of the top global South America, Other3 companies in the industry. With more than 41,000 Aggregates Central America & 3,866 employees employees worldwide, CEMEX is strategically posi- Obtained from land-based sources or by dredging the Caribbean (SCA&C)2 tioned in the Americas, Europe, Middle East, Asia, marine deposits. 5,300 employees and Africa. Urbanization Solutions Leverages our competitive advantages to capture new urbanization business opportunities with a value As of December 31, 2020 proposition based on sustainability. 1. Includes operations in Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Poland, Spain, the United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, the Philippines, and the United Arab Emirates. 2. Includes operations in Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, as well as other operations in the Caribbean region. 3. Includes Neoris and employees performing corporate functions in different locations. Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 3 People Cement Ready-Mix Concrete Aggregates Terminals +41 64 1,348 246 269 thousand cement and plants quarries land distribution employees grinding plants centers CEMEX at a Glance 92 47 133 68 million tons installed million m3 annual million tons annual marine production capacity sales volume sales volume terminals CEMEX is a leading vertically integrated heavy building materials company focused on four core businesses—Cement, Ready-Mix Concrete, Aggregates, and Urbanization Solutions. Our high-quality products and innovative solutions across the construction value chain aim to exceed Our Core Businesses Our Global Presence our customers’ expectations and sustainably meet society’s growing needs. Cement We seek to provide a superior customer experience A binding agent, when mixed with aggregates and water, as the foundation for long-lasting partnerships. To Europe, Middle East, produces either ready-mix concrete or mortar. Asia & Africa this end, we continuously tailor our products and USA (EMEA&A)1 solutions to suit our customers’ specific needs and 8,489 employees 11,819 employees ensure their satisfaction. This is not only our best competitive advantage, but also essential to our Ready-Mix Concrete Mexico global business strategy. 12,189 employees A combination of cement, aggregates, admixtures, and water. CEMEX started doing business in 1906 and has grown from a local player to one of the top global South America, Other3 companies in the industry. With more than 41,000 Aggregates Central America & 3,866 employees employees worldwide, CEMEX is strategically posi- Obtained from land-based sources or by dredging the Caribbean (SCA&C)2 tioned in the Americas, Europe, Middle East, Asia, marine deposits. 5,300 employees and Africa. Urbanization Solutions Leverages our competitive advantages to capture new urbanization business opportunities with a value As of December 31, 2020 proposition based on sustainability. 1. Includes operations in Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Poland, Spain, the United Kingdom, Egypt, Israel, the Philippines, and the United Arab Emirates. 2. Includes operations in Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, as well as other operations in the Caribbean region. 3. Includes Neoris and employees performing corporate functions in different locations.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 4 19% US$3.2 Billion US$13 US$2.5 Lowest US$1 Billion Entered into a EBITDA Net Debt Billion Billion Sustainability-Linked Opex / Sales Reduction Net Sales EBITDA Margin Loan, one of the largest excluding FX impact in history reaching 9.4% +1% vs. 2019 +7% vs. 2019 +0.9pp vs. 2019 in the world -83% 68 Global Net 96% -35% net CO2 Global launch +61% fatalities and Promoter Score of our operations 2030 Target and of our first net-zero CO2 global sales highest ever achieved had zero fatalities Roadmap validated concrete solution processed through -77% Performance and injuries by Carbon Trust CEMEX Go LTIs in the last decade and Progress Highlights Waste consumption Significant 98% 97% 29% 91% from other industries of clinker produced with targeted quarries clinker factor clean electricity of our cement continuous monitoring implemented in cement plants co-processed 31 times larger drop of major emissions Biodiversity Action alternative fuels vs. waste sent to landfills ~1 pp vs. 2019 Plans Contractors’ 2030 roadmap definition H&S verification for +20,000 +23 million 150% 63% employee hours people positively annual improvement critical supplier for Water Action 82% invested in impacted by social on Employee Net spend underwent Plans in priority sites volunteering initiatives since 1998 Promoter Score sustainability procurement programs assessment spend As of December 2020 * Net sales and EBITDA on a like to like basisCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 4 19% US$3.2 Billion US$13 US$2.5 Lowest US$1 Billion Entered into a EBITDA Net Debt Billion Billion Sustainability-Linked Opex / Sales Reduction Net Sales EBITDA Margin Loan, one of the largest excluding FX impact in history reaching 9.4% +1% vs. 2019 +7% vs. 2019 +0.9pp vs. 2019 in the world -83% 68 Global Net 96% -35% net CO2 Global launch +61% fatalities and Promoter Score of our operations 2030 Target and of our first net-zero CO2 global sales highest ever achieved had zero fatalities Roadmap validated concrete solution processed through -77% Performance and injuries by Carbon Trust CEMEX Go LTIs in the last decade and Progress Highlights Waste consumption Significant 98% 97% 29% 91% from other industries of clinker produced with targeted quarries clinker factor clean electricity of our cement continuous monitoring implemented in cement plants co-processed 31 times larger drop of major emissions Biodiversity Action alternative fuels vs. waste sent to landfills ~1 pp vs. 2019 Plans Contractors’ 2030 roadmap definition H&S verification for +20,000 +23 million 150% 63% employee hours people positively annual improvement critical supplier for Water Action 82% invested in impacted by social on Employee Net spend underwent Plans in priority sites volunteering initiatives since 1998 Promoter Score sustainability procurement programs assessment spend As of December 2020 * Net sales and EBITDA on a like to like basis

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 5 At CEMEX, we take pride in how we responded to the unprecedented Our Response challenges of COVID-19. In a year that was extremely demanding, we to COVID-19 responded with discipline, agility and resilience—all characteristic traits of our company. Remaining Focused on Health & Safety We acted swiftly and remained focused on protect- ing the health of our employees and their families, our contractors, customers, and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate. Going the Extra Mile During the » We are grateful to our more than Pandemic 2,000 CEMEX COVID Coordinators » 52 Hygiene and Safety Protocols to protect our around the world for their ongoing employees, families, contractors, suppliers, cus- The true spirit of working as One CEMEX work to monitor and help keep our tomers, and communities emerges in challenging situations. Our employees and contractors safe at our » Behaviors that Save Lives Campaign to create people navigated through the COVID-19 worksites during this pandemic. awareness of protocols to help mitigate or avoid pandemic with intention, purpose, » The Global Rapid Response Teams virus contagion resilience, and adherence to our compa- have done an amazing job in ensuring » +2,000 COVID Coordinators ny’s values. We thank them for their we deploy a common strategy world- » Global Rapid Response Teams activated in all efforts to keep our families, colleagues, wide focused on implementing our regions and themselves safe while protecting protocols to provide a safe work envi- » CEMEX Unite volunteers donating time and skills the health and wellbeing of our custom- ronment and ensuring our ability to globally to support our communities ers and communities. keep serving our customers in the safest possible way. Mostly because of Learn more in Our Commitment to Health and » We profoundly appreciate the efforts this, the number of infections Safety, pages 25-29 and Social Impact, pages 67-75 of our frontline employees, as well as recorded at CEMEX was barely a third of this report â–¶ all staff who continue to work of the average number recorded in remotely to responsibly serve our the countries where we operate. customers and operations. » Our CEMEX healthcare professionals We are deeply saddened by the loss of have been providing valuable support colleagues and family members to We are grateful to our since the pandemic started. We rec- COVID-19. We recognize each of them ognize their constant efforts working and extend our heartfelt sentiments to employees who have with our colleagues and their families, their loved ones. risen to the challenge looking after their well-being. of COVID-19.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 5 At CEMEX, we take pride in how we responded to the unprecedented Our Response challenges of COVID-19. In a year that was extremely demanding, we to COVID-19 responded with discipline, agility and resilience—all characteristic traits of our company. Remaining Focused on Health & Safety We acted swiftly and remained focused on protect- ing the health of our employees and their families, our contractors, customers, and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate. Going the Extra Mile During the » We are grateful to our more than Pandemic 2,000 CEMEX COVID Coordinators » 52 Hygiene and Safety Protocols to protect our around the world for their ongoing employees, families, contractors, suppliers, cus- The true spirit of working as One CEMEX work to monitor and help keep our tomers, and communities emerges in challenging situations. Our employees and contractors safe at our » Behaviors that Save Lives Campaign to create people navigated through the COVID-19 worksites during this pandemic. awareness of protocols to help mitigate or avoid pandemic with intention, purpose, » The Global Rapid Response Teams virus contagion resilience, and adherence to our compa- have done an amazing job in ensuring » +2,000 COVID Coordinators ny’s values. We thank them for their we deploy a common strategy world- » Global Rapid Response Teams activated in all efforts to keep our families, colleagues, wide focused on implementing our regions and themselves safe while protecting protocols to provide a safe work envi- » CEMEX Unite volunteers donating time and skills the health and wellbeing of our custom- ronment and ensuring our ability to globally to support our communities ers and communities. keep serving our customers in the safest possible way. Mostly because of Learn more in Our Commitment to Health and » We profoundly appreciate the efforts this, the number of infections Safety, pages 25-29 and Social Impact, pages 67-75 of our frontline employees, as well as recorded at CEMEX was barely a third of this report â–¶ all staff who continue to work of the average number recorded in remotely to responsibly serve our the countries where we operate. customers and operations. » Our CEMEX healthcare professionals We are deeply saddened by the loss of have been providing valuable support colleagues and family members to We are grateful to our since the pandemic started. We rec- COVID-19. We recognize each of them ognize their constant efforts working and extend our heartfelt sentiments to employees who have with our colleagues and their families, their loved ones. risen to the challenge looking after their well-being. of COVID-19.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 6 Helping Our Communities Remain Resilient CEMEX mixers in key markets were We acted swiftly and remained focused on protecting the health specially branded to reinforce and of our employees and their families, our contractors, customers, amplify the COVID-19 preventive and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate. messaging, reminding people to Continuing to Serve Our Customers Safely continue taking precautions with a » +3.6 million m2 of public health spaces sanitized —the area of and Reliably positive forward-looking attitude. 500 soccer fields » +1.75 million Personal Protection Equipment and 1.75 million The investment we made in our digital platforms medical supplies donated over the last three years paid off during the pan- » 52 hygiene and safety protocols shared and replicated exter- demic. CEMEX Go was instrumental in allowing nally through more than 80 partners our customers and employees to work remotely » The Keep Rolling campaign had the highest organic engage- with seamless efficiency. ment rate for all campaigns ever featured in our social media channels. Our product technologies proved particularly use- » CEMEX trucks branded to create awareness ful to help reactivate construction sites, and we maintained continuous, effective communication Learn more: Social Impact, pages 67-75 â–¶ with our suppliers to closely monitor our critical supply chain. Learn more: Delivering a Superior Customer Experience, pages 40-43 â–¶ Innovation in our Product and Solutions Portfolio, pages 44-48 â–¶ Responsible Sourcing, pages 64-66 â–¶ Restarting Together CEMEX, together with 11 companies including Telefónica, BCG, and Microsoft, launched Restart—ing Together, a global challenge to encourage startups and small and medium-sized businesses to find innovative projects that will expedite economic recovery and a return to normality after the COVID-19 pandemic. To learn more about the initiative, go to www.restartingtogether.com.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 6 Helping Our Communities Remain Resilient CEMEX mixers in key markets were We acted swiftly and remained focused on protecting the health specially branded to reinforce and of our employees and their families, our contractors, customers, amplify the COVID-19 preventive and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate. messaging, reminding people to Continuing to Serve Our Customers Safely continue taking precautions with a » +3.6 million m2 of public health spaces sanitized —the area of and Reliably positive forward-looking attitude. 500 soccer fields » +1.75 million Personal Protection Equipment and 1.75 million The investment we made in our digital platforms medical supplies donated over the last three years paid off during the pan- » 52 hygiene and safety protocols shared and replicated exter- demic. CEMEX Go was instrumental in allowing nally through more than 80 partners our customers and employees to work remotely » The Keep Rolling campaign had the highest organic engage- with seamless efficiency. ment rate for all campaigns ever featured in our social media channels. Our product technologies proved particularly use- » CEMEX trucks branded to create awareness ful to help reactivate construction sites, and we maintained continuous, effective communication Learn more: Social Impact, pages 67-75 â–¶ with our suppliers to closely monitor our critical supply chain. Learn more: Delivering a Superior Customer Experience, pages 40-43 â–¶ Innovation in our Product and Solutions Portfolio, pages 44-48 â–¶ Responsible Sourcing, pages 64-66 â–¶ Restarting Together CEMEX, together with 11 companies including Telefónica, BCG, and Microsoft, launched Restart—ing Together, a global challenge to encourage startups and small and medium-sized businesses to find innovative projects that will expedite economic recovery and a return to normality after the COVID-19 pandemic. To learn more about the initiative, go to www.restartingtogether.com.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 7 Left: Rogelio Zambrano Chairman of the Board of Directors Dear fellow Right: Fernando A. González Chief Executive Officer stakeholders: We will continue to focus on staying safe and providing essential products and services to the markets we serve. 2020 was undoubtedly a very challenging year, with COVID-19 abruptly contagion throughout our worldwide sites and operations. As many gov- We reacted to the upending every aspect of our lives and disrupting every industry world- ernments designated construction to be an essential service, our proac- immediate challenges wide. At CEMEX, that uncertainty and the challenges it posed brought out tive approach to health and safety enabled us to contribute substantially the best in our people. It also revealed the essential nature of our products to the important role that the construction industry has in building and of the COVID-19 and services, the value we bring to our customers, and the strength and maintaining the critical infrastructure required to face the challenges of pandemic by focusing resiliency of our business. the pandemic, and to lead economic recovery going forward. This was on three priorities. also instrumental to the success and continuity of our operations. As soon as the COVID-19 threat emerged, we activated Rapid Response Teams to swiftly adapt to the new conditions and introduce preventive We also provided wide support to our communities during the pandemic, measures within CEMEX. We focused on three priorities: (1) protecting the including providing humanitarian aid, organizing voluntary donations, health and safety of our employees and their families, our contractors, sanitizing outdoor public health areas, and widely distributing the anti- customers, and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate; (2) bacterial disinfectant we produced in some of our plants. continuing to serve our customers both safely and reliably by leveraging our digital technologies; and (3) strengthening our liquidity position We are grateful to our employees who have risen to the challenge of through various bold actions. COVID-19 and adjusted their work habits to act safely and effectively while still delivering results. Regretfully, we have lost treasured colleagues Regarding our first priority, in accordance with global, national, and local during this unprecedented pandemic. We recognize these individuals health authority recommendations, CEMEX developed and implemented and their significant contributions to the company and extend our deep—more than 50 strict hygiene and safety protocols to mitigate the risk of est sympathies to their families and friends.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 7 Left: Rogelio Zambrano Chairman of the Board of Directors Dear fellow Right: Fernando A. González Chief Executive Officer stakeholders: We will continue to focus on staying safe and providing essential products and services to the markets we serve. 2020 was undoubtedly a very challenging year, with COVID-19 abruptly contagion throughout our worldwide sites and operations. As many gov- We reacted to the upending every aspect of our lives and disrupting every industry world- ernments designated construction to be an essential service, our proac- immediate challenges wide. At CEMEX, that uncertainty and the challenges it posed brought out tive approach to health and safety enabled us to contribute substantially the best in our people. It also revealed the essential nature of our products to the important role that the construction industry has in building and of the COVID-19 and services, the value we bring to our customers, and the strength and maintaining the critical infrastructure required to face the challenges of pandemic by focusing resiliency of our business. the pandemic, and to lead economic recovery going forward. This was on three priorities. also instrumental to the success and continuity of our operations. As soon as the COVID-19 threat emerged, we activated Rapid Response Teams to swiftly adapt to the new conditions and introduce preventive We also provided wide support to our communities during the pandemic, measures within CEMEX. We focused on three priorities: (1) protecting the including providing humanitarian aid, organizing voluntary donations, health and safety of our employees and their families, our contractors, sanitizing outdoor public health areas, and widely distributing the anti- customers, and suppliers, and the communities in which we operate; (2) bacterial disinfectant we produced in some of our plants. continuing to serve our customers both safely and reliably by leveraging our digital technologies; and (3) strengthening our liquidity position We are grateful to our employees who have risen to the challenge of through various bold actions. COVID-19 and adjusted their work habits to act safely and effectively while still delivering results. Regretfully, we have lost treasured colleagues Regarding our first priority, in accordance with global, national, and local during this unprecedented pandemic. We recognize these individuals health authority recommendations, CEMEX developed and implemented and their significant contributions to the company and extend our deep—more than 50 strict hygiene and safety protocols to mitigate the risk of est sympathies to their families and friends.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 8 Given the growth potential we foresee in this line of business for the coming years, we will continue to invest in Urbanization Solutions. In 2020, we significantly increased activity on our ZERO4Life objective. We attained a low level of employee lost-time injuries (LTIs) for the sector and made progress across most of our countries, resulting in 96% of our operations reaching zero fatalities and LTIs. In this year of disruption, we also focused on ensuring that our customers continued to have the best experience doing business with us. The investment we made in our digital platforms over the last three years create more value for our stakeholders. year, we continued accessing the capital paid off during the pandemic. CEMEX Go Despite the volatility of 2020, we made markets with the issuance of US$2 billion in was instrumental in allowing our customers progress against these medium-term goals, 7 to 10-year bonds, which, together with the and employees to work remotely with significantly increasing our operating results bank debt refinancing, allowed us to seamless efficiency and consistently, safely, and margins as well as free cash flow. Our improve our debt maturity profile. We also and reliably deliver our products despite the net sales increased 1%, to US$13 billion, and reduced our net debt by US$771 million, challenging circumstances. By year-end, we our Operating EBITDA increased by 7%, to which contributed to a decline of 0.30 of a processed over 61% of our total global sales US$2.5 billion, both on a like-to-like basis. turn in our leverage ratio. digitally through CEMEX Go, with a 90% EBITDA margin expanded 0.9 percentage overall usage rate among recurring custom- points to 19%, supported by improved oper- One of the goals in our Operation Resilience ers and high levels of customer satisfaction. ating performance, cost reduction efforts, program is to optimize our portfolio by and our lowest operating expenses as a increasing EBITDA through strategic divest—Our customers awarded us with a Net Pro- percentage of sales in our history. ments and bolt-on investments while pro- moter Score of 68 points, an increase of 18 moting our new key business of points compared to the prior year, meeting We increased our financial flexibility with Urbanization Solutions, which continued to and surpassing our 2030 goal. the successful amendment of our bank grow. In 2020, EBITDA from this business debt under our Facilities Agreement. This grew around 15% and accounted for close to To respond to important market changes in transaction underscored our commitment 6% of consolidated EBITDA. Given the outlook resulting from the pandemic, we to a carbon-neutral economy by incorporat- growth potential we foresee in this line of launched Operation Resilience. This is our ing green metrics and is one of the largest business for the coming years, we will con- medium-term strategy designed to achieve sustainability-linked loans in the world and tinue to invest in Urbanization Solutions. greater sustained growth and, in turn, to the largest in emerging markets. During the Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 8 Given the growth potential we foresee in this line of business for the coming years, we will continue to invest in Urbanization Solutions. In 2020, we significantly increased activity on our ZERO4Life objective. We attained a low level of employee lost-time injuries (LTIs) for the sector and made progress across most of our countries, resulting in 96% of our operations reaching zero fatalities and LTIs. In this year of disruption, we also focused on ensuring that our customers continued to have the best experience doing business with us. The investment we made in our digital platforms over the last three years create more value for our stakeholders. year, we continued accessing the capital paid off during the pandemic. CEMEX Go Despite the volatility of 2020, we made markets with the issuance of US$2 billion in was instrumental in allowing our customers progress against these medium-term goals, 7 to 10-year bonds, which, together with the and employees to work remotely with significantly increasing our operating results bank debt refinancing, allowed us to seamless efficiency and consistently, safely, and margins as well as free cash flow. Our improve our debt maturity profile. We also and reliably deliver our products despite the net sales increased 1%, to US$13 billion, and reduced our net debt by US$771 million, challenging circumstances. By year-end, we our Operating EBITDA increased by 7%, to which contributed to a decline of 0.30 of a processed over 61% of our total global sales US$2.5 billion, both on a like-to-like basis. turn in our leverage ratio. digitally through CEMEX Go, with a 90% EBITDA margin expanded 0.9 percentage overall usage rate among recurring custom- points to 19%, supported by improved oper- One of the goals in our Operation Resilience ers and high levels of customer satisfaction. ating performance, cost reduction efforts, program is to optimize our portfolio by and our lowest operating expenses as a increasing EBITDA through strategic divest—Our customers awarded us with a Net Pro- percentage of sales in our history. ments and bolt-on investments while pro- moter Score of 68 points, an increase of 18 moting our new key business of points compared to the prior year, meeting We increased our financial flexibility with Urbanization Solutions, which continued to and surpassing our 2030 goal. the successful amendment of our bank grow. In 2020, EBITDA from this business debt under our Facilities Agreement. This grew around 15% and accounted for close to To respond to important market changes in transaction underscored our commitment 6% of consolidated EBITDA. Given the outlook resulting from the pandemic, we to a carbon-neutral economy by incorporat- growth potential we foresee in this line of launched Operation Resilience. This is our ing green metrics and is one of the largest business for the coming years, we will con- medium-term strategy designed to achieve sustainability-linked loans in the world and tinue to invest in Urbanization Solutions. greater sustained growth and, in turn, to the largest in emerging markets. During the

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 9 We have confidence in our ability to achieve our 2030 CO2 reduction target where we rely on proven technologies and a detailed roadmap. By launching our new product line called Vertua, menting key diversity and inclusion initiatives, and We are proud of our the first Net-Zero CO2 Concrete solution in our supporting our strong culture of ethics and integ- workforce and recognize industry, we made important progress towards rity will help us continue attracting and retaining our 2050 CO2 neutrality goal. This product offering the talent and skillset that we need to grow. each individual’s mitigates its carbon footprint by applying new contribution on a day-to- concrete technologies, thereby allowing custom- We also thank all our partners and suppliers who ers to fulfill their construction needs using more have worked with us to maintain our supply day basis, especially during sustainable products. Vertua has already been chain without interruption during these chal- this year’s challenging and used for large infrastructure projects in Europe lenging times. and has had great acceptance in Mexico, the demanding circumstances. Under Operation Resilience, we reaffirm that United States, and South America. This year is testimony to the resilience of CEMEX sustainability is one of our top priorities. In Febru- and that we are a company dedicated to building ary 2020, we rolled out a proactive Climate Action During 2020 we strengthened the Social Impact a better future for all our stakeholders. As COVID- strategy and announced a 2030 target of reduc- strategy that allows us to reinforce our initiatives 19 will continue to be a challenge in 2021, we will ing our net specific CO2 emissions by 35% com- to contribute to the well-being of our communi- remain steadfastly focused on the health and pared to our 1990 baseline and a 2050 goal to ties. We have positively impacted more than 23 safety in all our relationships--our employees and deliver net-zero CO2 concrete across all our opera- million people on an accumulated basis, contrib- their families, contractors, customers, suppliers, tions. We have confidence in our ability to achieve uting to the achievement of the United Nations and communities—all the while continuing to this, particularly the 2030 objective, where we rely Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), particu- provide essential products and services in the on proven technologies and a detailed plant-by- larly the five in which CEMEX can have the most markets that we serve. plant roadmap. impact. By focusing on CEMEX’s five priority SDGs, we are making large strides in addressing the On behalf of CEMEX’s Board of Directors, our As part of our CO2 emissions reduction strategy, most pressing global challenges and building a management team, and our employees, we thank we are accelerating our alternative fuels and better future. you for your continued confidence in CEMEX. clinker factor initiatives while also advancing new carbon mitigation levers such as hydrogen injec- We could not have attained this success in our tion. In 2020, we retrofitted all our plants in 2020 results and future goals without our out- Europe to utilize this technology, allowing us to standing people. We are proud of our workforce achieve higher alternative fuel rate and reduce and recognize each individual’s contribution on a heat consumption in a significant way. We are day-to-day basis, especially during this year’s moving quickly to extend hydrogen injection to challenging and demanding circumstances. We Sincerely, the rest of our operations. are firmly committed to prioritizing their health and safety and maintaining high levels of Rogelio Zambrano Fernando A. González employee satisfaction. Efforts such as maintaining Chairman of the Chief Executive Officer a continuous dialogue with employees, imple- Board of DirectorsCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 9 We have confidence in our ability to achieve our 2030 CO2 reduction target where we rely on proven technologies and a detailed roadmap. By launching our new product line called Vertua, menting key diversity and inclusion initiatives, and We are proud of our the first Net-Zero CO2 Concrete solution in our supporting our strong culture of ethics and integ- workforce and recognize industry, we made important progress towards rity will help us continue attracting and retaining our 2050 CO2 neutrality goal. This product offering the talent and skillset that we need to grow. each individual’s mitigates its carbon footprint by applying new contribution on a day-to- concrete technologies, thereby allowing custom- We also thank all our partners and suppliers who ers to fulfill their construction needs using more have worked with us to maintain our supply day basis, especially during sustainable products. Vertua has already been chain without interruption during these chal- this year’s challenging and used for large infrastructure projects in Europe lenging times. and has had great acceptance in Mexico, the demanding circumstances. Under Operation Resilience, we reaffirm that United States, and South America. This year is testimony to the resilience of CEMEX sustainability is one of our top priorities. In Febru- and that we are a company dedicated to building ary 2020, we rolled out a proactive Climate Action During 2020 we strengthened the Social Impact a better future for all our stakeholders. As COVID- strategy and announced a 2030 target of reduc- strategy that allows us to reinforce our initiatives 19 will continue to be a challenge in 2021, we will ing our net specific CO2 emissions by 35% com- to contribute to the well-being of our communi- remain steadfastly focused on the health and pared to our 1990 baseline and a 2050 goal to ties. We have positively impacted more than 23 safety in all our relationships--our employees and deliver net-zero CO2 concrete across all our opera- million people on an accumulated basis, contrib- their families, contractors, customers, suppliers, tions. We have confidence in our ability to achieve uting to the achievement of the United Nations and communities—all the while continuing to this, particularly the 2030 objective, where we rely Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), particu- provide essential products and services in the on proven technologies and a detailed plant-by- larly the five in which CEMEX can have the most markets that we serve. plant roadmap. impact. By focusing on CEMEX’s five priority SDGs, we are making large strides in addressing the On behalf of CEMEX’s Board of Directors, our As part of our CO2 emissions reduction strategy, most pressing global challenges and building a management team, and our employees, we thank we are accelerating our alternative fuels and better future. you for your continued confidence in CEMEX. clinker factor initiatives while also advancing new carbon mitigation levers such as hydrogen injec- We could not have attained this success in our tion. In 2020, we retrofitted all our plants in 2020 results and future goals without our out- Europe to utilize this technology, allowing us to standing people. We are proud of our workforce achieve higher alternative fuel rate and reduce and recognize each individual’s contribution on a heat consumption in a significant way. We are day-to-day basis, especially during this year’s moving quickly to extend hydrogen injection to challenging and demanding circumstances. We Sincerely, the rest of our operations. are firmly committed to prioritizing their health and safety and maintaining high levels of Rogelio Zambrano Fernando A. González employee satisfaction. Efforts such as maintaining Chairman of the Chief Executive Officer a continuous dialogue with employees, imple- Board of Directors

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 10 How We Create Value Our mission is to create sustainable value by providing innovative products and solutions to satisfy the construction needs of our customers around the world.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 10 How We Create Value Our mission is to create sustainable value by providing innovative products and solutions to satisfy the construction needs of our customers around the world.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 11 CEMEX Value Creation WHAT HOW WHO VALUE SDGs Model our 5 priority we do we do business we share our value with how we create value Sustainable Our strategic priorities Stakeholders Development Goals » Provide a great workplace that At CEMEX, our shared Mission helps employees grow purpose is to build a Our mission is to create sustainable » Build skills and expertise Health and Safety Employees value by providing industry-leading » Enable a strong sense of purpose better future for our products and solutions to satisfy the employees, customers, » Tailor our offerings to solve our construction needs of our customers shareholders, investors, clients’ construction needs around the world. » Make it easy to work with us suppliers, and the » Provide enhanced performance Customer Centricity Customers communities in which and reliability we live and work. » Grow revenue WHY Aligned with our commitment to » Reduce costs the United Nations Sustainable » Optimize assets Innovation Shareholders and Investors Development Goals (SDGs), we » Keep a tight rein on risks our reason for being prioritized five SDGs that are » Be a relevant engine of economic growth directly related to our company’s Purpose » Build more capable, inclusive and business strategy. These SDGs Building a better future resilient communities represent our greatest opportuni- » Reduce impact on local air, water and ties for shared value creation and Sustainability Communities Values waste and conserve biodiversity concentrate our largest potential » Ensure safety for building a better future. » Focus on customers » Encourage creation of innovative » Pursue excellence solutions to reduce costs while promoting » Work as One CEMEX sustainable goods and services EBITDA Growth Suppliers » Act with integrity » Be a reliable client throughout the value chain, adding a trustworthy reputation to the negotiation GRI 102-42, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 11 CEMEX Value Creation WHAT HOW WHO VALUE SDGs Model our 5 priority we do we do business we share our value with how we create value Sustainable Our strategic priorities Stakeholders Development Goals » Provide a great workplace that At CEMEX, our shared Mission helps employees grow purpose is to build a Our mission is to create sustainable » Build skills and expertise Health and Safety Employees value by providing industry-leading » Enable a strong sense of purpose better future for our products and solutions to satisfy the employees, customers, » Tailor our offerings to solve our construction needs of our customers shareholders, investors, clients’ construction needs around the world. » Make it easy to work with us suppliers, and the » Provide enhanced performance Customer Centricity Customers communities in which and reliability we live and work. » Grow revenue WHY Aligned with our commitment to » Reduce costs the United Nations Sustainable » Optimize assets Innovation Shareholders and Investors Development Goals (SDGs), we » Keep a tight rein on risks our reason for being prioritized five SDGs that are » Be a relevant engine of economic growth directly related to our company’s Purpose » Build more capable, inclusive and business strategy. These SDGs Building a better future resilient communities represent our greatest opportuni- » Reduce impact on local air, water and ties for shared value creation and Sustainability Communities Values waste and conserve biodiversity concentrate our largest potential » Ensure safety for building a better future. » Focus on customers » Encourage creation of innovative » Pursue excellence solutions to reduce costs while promoting » Work as One CEMEX sustainable goods and services EBITDA Growth Suppliers » Act with integrity » Be a reliable client throughout the value chain, adding a trustworthy reputation to the negotiation GRI 102-42, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 12 1 4 2 5 3 7 8 9 6 16 12 Material Priorities 24 21 10 17 13 20 23 18 27 Highest 19 22 25 15 Materiality 14 26 11 Higher Materiality CEMEX’s materiality assessment To select the assessment topics, To map the significance these CEMEX’s strategic business func- 31 brings together financial and we considered internal and exter- material topics have for our stake- tions worked together to carry 28 non-financial topics that matter nal stakeholder views, carried out holders, we launched a worldwide out a deep-dive exercise that 30 most to our business and our an industry-level evaluation, and materiality survey with the partici- graphed the impact on CEMEX High stakeholders. Aligned with the researched economic, environ- pation of employees, customers, axis of the matrix. These functions Materiality 29 GRI’s framework and materiality mental, and major social trends suppliers, analysts, investors, include Sustainability, Health and principles, this analysis helps and challenges. shareholders as well as non-mar- Safety, Human Resources, Social Impact on CEMEX identify topics to be addressed in ket stakeholders, including com- Impact, Corporate Communica- • Governance • Economic • Social • Environmental our strategic planning and inte- The identified topics were later munity members, NGOs, and tions and Public Affairs, Enter- grated reporting. prioritized and ranked based on industry associations. Together, prise Risk Management, their potential to impact our the 2410 responses received Planning, Procurement, Supply Highest Materiality 15. Circular economy and waste organization and our stakehold- across all regions where CEMEX Chain, Logistics, Legal, Investor 1. Health and safety 16. Research and development ers according to their level of operates make up the stake- Relations, Customer Experience, 2. Business ethics and compliance 17. Air quality concern reflected on the assess- holder concern axis of our Commercial and Urbanization 3. Climate change and greenhouse 18. Employee diversity and inclusion gas emissions 19. Labor practices and decent work ment and the execution of updated matrix. Solutions. 4. Customer experience 20. Cyber threat and data protection CEMEX management risks and 5. Product quality, innovation and 21. Supplier relations opportunities analysis. sustainability 22. Digital connectivity 6. Business continuity 23. Transport and logistics 7. Employee well-being 24. Water 8. Pricing integrity and anti-trust compliance High Materiality Our Four-Step Materiality Process 9. Risk management 25. Human Rights 10. Energy costs, efficiency, and 26. Environmental standards sourcing 27. Biodiversity conservation 1 2 3 4 28. Stakeholder engagement Higher Materiality 29. Community infrastructure pro- 11. Return on capital employed grams and housing Identification Definition Prioritization Results 12. Employee engagement and 30. Community employability skills of relevant topics to of the stakeholder of the topics through reviewed internally to development and wellbeing 13. Alternative fuels and raw materials include in the survey groups to be included gathering our ensure consistency with 31. Poverty and social injustice 14. Industry and market growth/ stakeholder groups’ our business risks and disruption opinions and concerns strategy GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47 Stakeholder ConcernCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 12 1 4 2 5 3 7 8 9 6 16 12 Material Priorities 24 21 10 17 13 20 23 18 27 Highest 19 22 25 15 Materiality 14 26 11 Higher Materiality CEMEX’s materiality assessment To select the assessment topics, To map the significance these CEMEX’s strategic business func- 31 brings together financial and we considered internal and exter- material topics have for our stake- tions worked together to carry 28 non-financial topics that matter nal stakeholder views, carried out holders, we launched a worldwide out a deep-dive exercise that 30 most to our business and our an industry-level evaluation, and materiality survey with the partici- graphed the impact on CEMEX High stakeholders. Aligned with the researched economic, environ- pation of employees, customers, axis of the matrix. These functions Materiality 29 GRI’s framework and materiality mental, and major social trends suppliers, analysts, investors, include Sustainability, Health and principles, this analysis helps and challenges. shareholders as well as non-mar- Safety, Human Resources, Social Impact on CEMEX identify topics to be addressed in ket stakeholders, including com- Impact, Corporate Communica- • Governance • Economic • Social • Environmental our strategic planning and inte- The identified topics were later munity members, NGOs, and tions and Public Affairs, Enter- grated reporting. prioritized and ranked based on industry associations. Together, prise Risk Management, their potential to impact our the 2410 responses received Planning, Procurement, Supply Highest Materiality 15. Circular economy and waste organization and our stakehold- across all regions where CEMEX Chain, Logistics, Legal, Investor 1. Health and safety 16. Research and development ers according to their level of operates make up the stake- Relations, Customer Experience, 2. Business ethics and compliance 17. Air quality concern reflected on the assess- holder concern axis of our Commercial and Urbanization 3. Climate change and greenhouse 18. Employee diversity and inclusion gas emissions 19. Labor practices and decent work ment and the execution of updated matrix. Solutions. 4. Customer experience 20. Cyber threat and data protection CEMEX management risks and 5. Product quality, innovation and 21. Supplier relations opportunities analysis. sustainability 22. Digital connectivity 6. Business continuity 23. Transport and logistics 7. Employee well-being 24. Water 8. Pricing integrity and anti-trust compliance High Materiality Our Four-Step Materiality Process 9. Risk management 25. Human Rights 10. Energy costs, efficiency, and 26. Environmental standards sourcing 27. Biodiversity conservation 1 2 3 4 28. Stakeholder engagement Higher Materiality 29. Community infrastructure pro- 11. Return on capital employed grams and housing Identification Definition Prioritization Results 12. Employee engagement and 30. Community employability skills of relevant topics to of the stakeholder of the topics through reviewed internally to development and wellbeing 13. Alternative fuels and raw materials include in the survey groups to be included gathering our ensure consistency with 31. Poverty and social injustice 14. Industry and market growth/ stakeholder groups’ our business risks and disruption opinions and concerns strategy GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47 Stakeholder Concern

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 13 Our Stakeholders Our People Our employees are our competitive advantage and the reason for our success. We continuously communicate and listen to our employees to provide them with opportunities Engaging Our for growth and development, as well as a safe, healthy, and inclusive work environment. Stakeholders For more on Our People, please see pages 58-63 of this report. â–¶ Customers A core strategic goal is to become the most customer-cen- tric company in our industry. By listening to our custom- ers’ needs and understanding their challenges, we aim to place them at the center of everything we do, surpass their expectations, and become their partner of choice. We analyze stakeholder inputs, company to interact with each of our stakeholders, For more on our Customers, please see pages 40-43 of Listening to our stakeholders is insights, sector initiatives, peer reviews, depending on our line of business in a this report. â–¶ vital to maximizing our positive and global trends to set our business given location, so as to share best prac- impact on the communities in initiatives. By listening to what our stake- tices, accelerate change, and seek to Shareholders, Investors, and Analysts holders consider important, we are able to ensure we are contributing our utmost to Our commitment to delivering value to our investors rests which we operate. engage with their key interests proac- a sustainable future. on a clear recognition that, as a public company, we are tively, manage risks and opportunities, stewards of other people’s money. Consequently, we and set a clear direction to deliver long- We are committed to conducting our embark on a robust investor engagement strategy to term shared value for our company and business relations with honesty, respect, foster a clear understanding not only of our company’s communities. To identify those issues that and integrity. Through our Code of Ethics financial position, performance, business perspectives, are most important for our company and and Business Conduct and Stakeholder and risks, but also of our management and environmental, our stakeholders, we periodically conduct Engagement Policy, we define the frame—social, and governance practices. Materiality Assessments, which help us to work we use when deploying our proac- continually attune our efforts. tive stakeholder engagement strategy. For more on our Financial Performance, please see pages 20-24 of this report. â–¶ Across the countries where we operate, we Our stakeholders include our people, encourage and invest in developing stra- customers, shareholders, investors, com- Communities tegic relations through open dialogue munities, suppliers, NGOs, academia, The regular, formal dialogues we conduct with our neigh- with our key stakeholders. To this end, we governments, policymakers, and other boring communities have proven key to building mutual customize unique engagement activities businesses through trade associations. trust between our company and the communities we serve. By understanding the expectations of neighboring communities, we can review progress and take action together towards achieving agreed plans. For more on Communities, please see pages 67-75 of this report. â–¶ GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 13 Our Stakeholders Our People Our employees are our competitive advantage and the reason for our success. We continuously communicate and listen to our employees to provide them with opportunities Engaging Our for growth and development, as well as a safe, healthy, and inclusive work environment. Stakeholders For more on Our People, please see pages 58-63 of this report. â–¶ Customers A core strategic goal is to become the most customer-cen- tric company in our industry. By listening to our custom- ers’ needs and understanding their challenges, we aim to place them at the center of everything we do, surpass their expectations, and become their partner of choice. We analyze stakeholder inputs, company to interact with each of our stakeholders, For more on our Customers, please see pages 40-43 of Listening to our stakeholders is insights, sector initiatives, peer reviews, depending on our line of business in a this report. â–¶ vital to maximizing our positive and global trends to set our business given location, so as to share best prac- impact on the communities in initiatives. By listening to what our stake- tices, accelerate change, and seek to Shareholders, Investors, and Analysts holders consider important, we are able to ensure we are contributing our utmost to Our commitment to delivering value to our investors rests which we operate. engage with their key interests proac- a sustainable future. on a clear recognition that, as a public company, we are tively, manage risks and opportunities, stewards of other people’s money. Consequently, we and set a clear direction to deliver long- We are committed to conducting our embark on a robust investor engagement strategy to term shared value for our company and business relations with honesty, respect, foster a clear understanding not only of our company’s communities. To identify those issues that and integrity. Through our Code of Ethics financial position, performance, business perspectives, are most important for our company and and Business Conduct and Stakeholder and risks, but also of our management and environmental, our stakeholders, we periodically conduct Engagement Policy, we define the frame—social, and governance practices. Materiality Assessments, which help us to work we use when deploying our proac- continually attune our efforts. tive stakeholder engagement strategy. For more on our Financial Performance, please see pages 20-24 of this report. â–¶ Across the countries where we operate, we Our stakeholders include our people, encourage and invest in developing stra- customers, shareholders, investors, com- Communities tegic relations through open dialogue munities, suppliers, NGOs, academia, The regular, formal dialogues we conduct with our neigh- with our key stakeholders. To this end, we governments, policymakers, and other boring communities have proven key to building mutual customize unique engagement activities businesses through trade associations. trust between our company and the communities we serve. By understanding the expectations of neighboring communities, we can review progress and take action together towards achieving agreed plans. For more on Communities, please see pages 67-75 of this report. â–¶ GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 14 Suppliers Governments and Policy Makers As we continually work to build strong relationships across We cooperate and engage with governments, regulators, our network of suppliers, we engage them with our core and legislators—both directly and through business asso- values, aiming to ensure that our suppliers comply with ciations—responsible for regulating and defining relevant our Code of Ethics and Suppliers Code of Conduct. When policies for our industry. We actively participate in global selecting our business partners, we offer equal opportuni- and national industry policy discussions covering issues ties to bid on and win contracts, following strict competi- related to climate change, sustainable infrastructure, tive pricing, quality, experience, and service criteria while innovation, digital transformation, operational efficiency, adhering to sustainable practices. health & safety, circular economy, alternative fuels, and waste management frameworks, among others. We For more on Our Suppliers, please see pages 64-66 of this conduct our business and relations with government report. entities in a manner consistent with our values, our Code of Ethics, and the law. NGOs and Academic Institutions We build innovative collaboration platforms through Business Associations Main Cement and Concrete Associations in which CEMEX Participates which we find common ground with entities who share We actively participate in various business associations at our vision of building a better future. To this end, in collab—global, regional, and national levels to develop partner- Global » Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) oration with NGOs, we foster global partnerships that are ships and promote our core cement, ready-mix concrete, fundamental to the way we deliver value and improve the aggregates, and urbanization solutions businesses within Regional » European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU) – Europe quality of people’s lives. Furthermore, we engage with the sector. Our active involvement in these associations » European Ready Mixed Concrete Organization (ERMCO) leading academic institutions and invest in scientific gives us a crucial perspective to support, along with other – Europe research that enhances our understanding of how our companies, fundamental topics for our sector. » European Aggregates Association (UEPG) – Europe products can benefit and enhance their environmental, » Inter-American Cement Federation (FICEM) – LATAM societal, and economic impacts. As a founding member of the GCCA, and together with 39 other member companies, we speak with a single voice National » National Chamber of Cement (CANACEM) – Mexico on behalf of the cement and concrete industry and » Portland Cement Association (PCA) – USA actively promote the use of concrete as an essential mate- » National Ready Mixed Concrete Association (NRMCA) rial for sustainable construction. – USA Using Social Media to Remain » American Concrete Pavement Association (ACPA) – USA Close » Cement Manufacturers’ Association of the Philippines (CEMAP) – Philippines Taking advantage of its immediate » OFICEMEN (Agrupación de Fabricantes de Cemento de nature, we used social media to España) – Spain share health and safety best prac- » Mineral Products Association (MPA)—UK tices and protocols, covered import- ant events, shared relevant news We are active participants in global initiatives led by regarding the reopening of the construction industry while the World Economic Forum and the United Nations, strengthening our relationships among other internationally recognized institutions. with customers, partners, NGOs and local governments and helped CEMEX participates in various associations and chambers not listed in promote new ways to keep building this page. community together even at a distance. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 14 Suppliers Governments and Policy Makers As we continually work to build strong relationships across We cooperate and engage with governments, regulators, our network of suppliers, we engage them with our core and legislators—both directly and through business asso- values, aiming to ensure that our suppliers comply with ciations—responsible for regulating and defining relevant our Code of Ethics and Suppliers Code of Conduct. When policies for our industry. We actively participate in global selecting our business partners, we offer equal opportuni- and national industry policy discussions covering issues ties to bid on and win contracts, following strict competi- related to climate change, sustainable infrastructure, tive pricing, quality, experience, and service criteria while innovation, digital transformation, operational efficiency, adhering to sustainable practices. health & safety, circular economy, alternative fuels, and waste management frameworks, among others. We For more on Our Suppliers, please see pages 64-66 of this conduct our business and relations with government report. entities in a manner consistent with our values, our Code of Ethics, and the law. NGOs and Academic Institutions We build innovative collaboration platforms through Business Associations Main Cement and Concrete Associations in which CEMEX Participates which we find common ground with entities who share We actively participate in various business associations at our vision of building a better future. To this end, in collab—global, regional, and national levels to develop partner- Global » Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) oration with NGOs, we foster global partnerships that are ships and promote our core cement, ready-mix concrete, fundamental to the way we deliver value and improve the aggregates, and urbanization solutions businesses within Regional » European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU) – Europe quality of people’s lives. Furthermore, we engage with the sector. Our active involvement in these associations » European Ready Mixed Concrete Organization (ERMCO) leading academic institutions and invest in scientific gives us a crucial perspective to support, along with other – Europe research that enhances our understanding of how our companies, fundamental topics for our sector. » European Aggregates Association (UEPG) – Europe products can benefit and enhance their environmental, » Inter-American Cement Federation (FICEM) – LATAM societal, and economic impacts. As a founding member of the GCCA, and together with 39 other member companies, we speak with a single voice National » National Chamber of Cement (CANACEM) – Mexico on behalf of the cement and concrete industry and » Portland Cement Association (PCA) – USA actively promote the use of concrete as an essential mate- » National Ready Mixed Concrete Association (NRMCA) rial for sustainable construction. – USA Using Social Media to Remain » American Concrete Pavement Association (ACPA) – USA Close » Cement Manufacturers’ Association of the Philippines (CEMAP) – Philippines Taking advantage of its immediate » OFICEMEN (Agrupación de Fabricantes de Cemento de nature, we used social media to España) – Spain share health and safety best prac- » Mineral Products Association (MPA)—UK tices and protocols, covered import- ant events, shared relevant news We are active participants in global initiatives led by regarding the reopening of the construction industry while the World Economic Forum and the United Nations, strengthening our relationships among other internationally recognized institutions. with customers, partners, NGOs and local governments and helped CEMEX participates in various associations and chambers not listed in promote new ways to keep building this page. community together even at a distance. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 15Communication Mechanisms with Our StakeholdersTopics presented in this table are those of top interest brought up by our stakeholders in our materiality assessment and the different communication channels we use to engage with them. Key outcomes from our dialogues and collaboration are also summarized. During the COVID-19 pandemic, we innovated and adjusted our mechanisms to continue our active engagement while following strict hygiene and safety protocols, in many cases using digital technology.Stakeholders Collaboration Topics Engagement Channels and Frequency OutcomesOur People • Health and safety • ETHOSLine 24/7 reporting line • Understanding of our employees’ needs • Company priorities and challenges • Ethics and compliance campaigns • Talent management strategy • Business ethics • Employee experience survey • Ethics case reports for investigation • Employee wellbeing, experience, and engagement • Global and local newsletters • Learning strategy • Diversity and inclusion • Leader email messages and videos • Safety workplace environment • Training, development, and career path • HR teams and HR process platforms • Diversity and Inclusion Policy, committees and initiatives • Open dialogues and meetings with leaders including townhalls with CEO Customers • Customer experience and engagement • Sales representatives ongoing relationship management • Customer centricity strategy • Construction needs and challenges • CEMEX Go digital platform 24/7 • Clear understanding of our customers’ needs and concerns • Quality products, services, and solutions • Regular commercial events • Net Promoter Score (NPS) • Sustainability management practices • Customer satisfaction surveys • Digitalized solutions • Customer service centers and helplines • Social media and eMarketing Shareholders, • Company’s financial performance • Regular meetings, webcasts, and conference calls • Understanding of financial position, performance, businessInvestors, and • Return on capital employed • Quarterly financial updates and guidance perspectives, and risksAnalysts • Pricing integrity and anti-trust compliance • Annual integrated and 20-F reports, and mandatory filings • Strengthening of CEMEX’s ESG practices and metrics • Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) disclosure and • Ongoing website updates and press releases • Enhancement of reporting quality and transparency performance • Annual CEMEX Day investor event • Risks and opportunities Suppliers • Business ethics and legal compliance • Daily procurement interactions • Supplier Sustainability Program • Quality of products and services • Ongoing training and capacity building programs • Promotion of local suppliers • Supply chain reliability and efficiency • Health and safety and sustainability verification platforms • Contractor Health and safety verifications • Health and safety • Annual Smart Innovation process • Sustainability management practices Communities • Health and safety • Ongoing dialogues with communities • Improvement to community infrastructure and wellbeing • Education and capability development • Annual open house days at operating sites • Increased participation of women in the local economy • Community infrastructure programs and housing • Ongoing educational programs and training • Reduced figures of not-in-employment-or-education youth • Community employability skills and wellbeing • Community infrastructure, volunteering, and social investment • Economic growth in the community • Respect for human rights initiatives • CEMEX Unite Volunteering program • Local employment opportunities • Co-creation of inclusive business programs • Annual call for CEMEX-TEC Award entries NGOs and • ESG performance and disclosure • Advisory Panel for integrated reporting • Incremental quality and transparency of CEMEX reportingAcademic • Sustainable cities and communities • Permanent collaborative research portfolio • Develop solutions through collaborative projectsInstitutions • Energy and climate change solutions • Subject matter expert participation in internal CEMEX lectures • Build strategic partnerships with NGOs and top universities • Natural resources conservation (Lighthouse talks) • Awareness of global trends • Circular economy • Collaboration on research papers and advisory services • Attract new talent for CEMEX • Innovation and business development • Yearly best practices and methodologies playbooks • Risk and opportunities assessment • Public policy and advocacy • Hackathons co-organized with universities Governments and • Health and safety • Annual reports and conservation books • Successful adaptations to new local, national, and regionalPolicy Makers • Business ethics and compliance • Company position papers regulations • Climate change and emissions • Ongoing public policy discussions • Creation of joint initiatives that require a multidisciplinary • Energy costs, efficiency, and sourcing • Long-term partnerships approach, such as ARISE • Circular economy and waste • Working groups • Community infrastructure programs and housing • Periodic plant visits • Events and conferences Business • Health and safety • Periodic meetings • Coordinated initiatives, statements, whitepapers, andAssociations • Business ethics and compliance • Annual conferences communication campaigns • Environmental standards • Ongoing working groups and research studies • Industry best practices sharing • Sustainability principles and challenges • Strengthened positioning of cement and concrete as sustainable • Increased awareness of our products’ sustainable attributes building materials • Industry best-practice sharing GRI 102-40, GRI 102-42, GRI 102-43, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 16 CEMEX 2020 Net Value to Society Statement (in millions of US dollars) Net Value We Create for Society As a company, we are aware that our financial statements Economic Impact only partly reflect how our activities affect society; there are both positive and negative impacts that are not val- » Salaries and Benefits—Value that our company creates ued in the capital markets and, therefore, do not appear for our employees. in our traditional profit and loss calculation. We quantify » Taxes—Value through our contribution to government these so-called externalities in monetary terms and vali- funding. This item only contains income tax as shown date our methodology to estimate the Net Value to Soci- in our profit and loss statement. ety with the corresponding True Value methodology » Interest and Dividends—Value for shareholders and from KPMG. creditors. Through this exercise, we enhance our understanding of Social Impact the materiality, relevance, and interdependency of our company’s positive and negative impacts. We believe » Talent Development—Value through our training that it is an essential step to informed management and programs and other educational initiatives. This only decision-making in order to improve the value that includes the value created outside our company CEMEX contributes to our company, our society, and our (employee turnover). planet. Furthermore, it allows us to manage risks, be more » Social Initiatives—Value for our stakeholders through transparent, and achieve our sustainability ambitions. our social initiatives and inclusive businesses. » Health and Safety—Impact on employees and their CEMEX Net Value to Society Methodology families from accidents (injuries and fatalities). The starting point for our analysis is the retained benefit Environmental Impact (EBITDA minus taxes, interests, and dividends; i.e., the part of our value creation that remains within our com- » GHG Emissions—Impact from the emission of green- pany). It attributes a monetary value based on available house gases (scopes 1, 2, and 3). studies to our most material positive and negative eco- » Air Emissions—Impact from the emission of other nomic, social, and environmental impacts and then adds potentially noxious substances (SO , NO , particles). x x and subtracts these figure to determine the total value » Water Consumption—Impact from the use of a scarce that our company creates. resource. » Biodiversity—Impact from the disturbance of land by our mining operations. This item also includes the value In 2020, the net value we created for society created by our conservation project in El Carmen on resulted in US$3.7 billion, 2.3 times the the US-Mexican border. • Net Value » Net Waste Balance—Value derived from co-processing benefit we retained in the same period. • Economic Starting point: waste, minus the impact of waste generated in our Retained Benefits = EBITDA minus • Social operations. taxes, interest and dividends • Environmental Retained Benefits 1,585 Salaries and Benefits, 3,027 Taxes and Others Talent 1 Development Community 295 Investment Occupational H&S (10) GHG Emissions (1,226) Air Emissions (62) Water (68) Consumption Biodiversity 18 Net Waste 122 Balance Net Value 3,682 to SocietyCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 16 CEMEX 2020 Net Value to Society Statement (in millions of US dollars) Net Value We Create for Society As a company, we are aware that our financial statements Economic Impact only partly reflect how our activities affect society; there are both positive and negative impacts that are not val- » Salaries and Benefits—Value that our company creates ued in the capital markets and, therefore, do not appear for our employees. in our traditional profit and loss calculation. We quantify » Taxes—Value through our contribution to government these so-called externalities in monetary terms and vali- funding. This item only contains income tax as shown date our methodology to estimate the Net Value to Soci- in our profit and loss statement. ety with the corresponding True Value methodology » Interest and Dividends—Value for shareholders and from KPMG. creditors. Through this exercise, we enhance our understanding of Social Impact the materiality, relevance, and interdependency of our company’s positive and negative impacts. We believe » Talent Development—Value through our training that it is an essential step to informed management and programs and other educational initiatives. This only decision-making in order to improve the value that includes the value created outside our company CEMEX contributes to our company, our society, and our (employee turnover). planet. Furthermore, it allows us to manage risks, be more » Social Initiatives—Value for our stakeholders through transparent, and achieve our sustainability ambitions. our social initiatives and inclusive businesses. » Health and Safety—Impact on employees and their CEMEX Net Value to Society Methodology families from accidents (injuries and fatalities). The starting point for our analysis is the retained benefit Environmental Impact (EBITDA minus taxes, interests, and dividends; i.e., the part of our value creation that remains within our com- » GHG Emissions—Impact from the emission of green- pany). It attributes a monetary value based on available house gases (scopes 1, 2, and 3). studies to our most material positive and negative eco- » Air Emissions—Impact from the emission of other nomic, social, and environmental impacts and then adds potentially noxious substances (SO , NO , particles). x x and subtracts these figure to determine the total value » Water Consumption—Impact from the use of a scarce that our company creates. resource. » Biodiversity—Impact from the disturbance of land by our mining operations. This item also includes the value In 2020, the net value we created for society created by our conservation project in El Carmen on resulted in US$3.7 billion, 2.3 times the the US-Mexican border. • Net Value » Net Waste Balance—Value derived from co-processing benefit we retained in the same period. • Economic Starting point: waste, minus the impact of waste generated in our Retained Benefits = EBITDA minus • Social operations. taxes, interest and dividends • Environmental Retained Benefits 1,585 Salaries and Benefits, 3,027 Taxes and Others Talent 1 Development Community 295 Investment Occupational H&S (10) GHG Emissions (1,226) Air Emissions (62) Water (68) Consumption Biodiversity 18 Net Waste 122 Balance Net Value 3,682 to Society

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 17 Our Five Priority SDGs Contribution to Our priority SDGs represent the Sustainable our greatest opportunities for shared value creation and Development Goals concentrate our largest potential for building a better future. As a leading building materials company, we recog- Widening Collaboration to Achieve the UN We have set five priority Sustainable Development nize and embrace our responsibility in the develop- 2030 Agenda Goals upon which we can further contribute to ment of sustainable cities and resilient communities. » CEMEX is a member of the United Aligned with our commitment to the United Nations Greater international, regional, and local collabora- Nations Office for Disaster Risk achieving the United Nations 2030 Agenda. Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), we priori- tion and public-private partnerships will be essential Reduction (UNDRR) tized five that are directly related to our company’s to preventing future global health and environmen- business strategy. SDGs 8, 9, 11, 13, and 15 represent tal crises and ensuring business continuity in the » We continue to lead the UN Global our greatest opportunities for shared value creation long run. Compact (UNGC) in Mexico for the and concentrate our largest potential for building a 2020-2022 period better future. In the midst of the COVID-19 crisis, during 2020, in Mexico, the private sector led around 17 multi-stake- Learn more about our collaborations We collaborate within and outside our company and holder working groups to support and accelerate the with UNDRR and UNGC on pages 67-75 have joined forces with sector peers, field experts, SDG targets in the country. This was done in alliance of the Social Impact section of this authorities, customers, suppliers, NGOs, and other with the federal government and Mexico’s Coordi- report â–¶ stakeholders to collectively work towards achieving nating Business Council (CCE). the SDGs. To this end, we devised internal output indicators designed to enhance CEMEX’s economic, One of the main lessons learned during the pan- environmental, and social performance, as well as to demic crisis is that we need to increase the knowl- track our contributions to our five priority SDGs. edge on resilience both within business and society. We acknowledge that through our collaboration and In partnership with the Global Cement and Concrete partnerships, we can continue sharing expertise, Association (GCCA), a joint statement is now avail- best practices, creating synergies, and scaling efforts. able to fully comprehend our sector’s contribution to CEMEX will continue working collectively with multi- all 17 SDGs. We acknowledge that a decade of action ple stakeholder groups towards achieving the 2030 is needed to achieve the UN SDGs, and that the UN goals. concrete industry will play an important role in contributing to achieving these targets. View the GCCA joint statementCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 17 Our Five Priority SDGs Contribution to Our priority SDGs represent the Sustainable our greatest opportunities for shared value creation and Development Goals concentrate our largest potential for building a better future. As a leading building materials company, we recog- Widening Collaboration to Achieve the UN We have set five priority Sustainable Development nize and embrace our responsibility in the develop- 2030 Agenda Goals upon which we can further contribute to ment of sustainable cities and resilient communities. » CEMEX is a member of the United Aligned with our commitment to the United Nations Greater international, regional, and local collabora- Nations Office for Disaster Risk achieving the United Nations 2030 Agenda. Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), we priori- tion and public-private partnerships will be essential Reduction (UNDRR) tized five that are directly related to our company’s to preventing future global health and environmen- business strategy. SDGs 8, 9, 11, 13, and 15 represent tal crises and ensuring business continuity in the » We continue to lead the UN Global our greatest opportunities for shared value creation long run. Compact (UNGC) in Mexico for the and concentrate our largest potential for building a 2020-2022 period better future. In the midst of the COVID-19 crisis, during 2020, in Mexico, the private sector led around 17 multi-stake- Learn more about our collaborations We collaborate within and outside our company and holder working groups to support and accelerate the with UNDRR and UNGC on pages 67-75 have joined forces with sector peers, field experts, SDG targets in the country. This was done in alliance of the Social Impact section of this authorities, customers, suppliers, NGOs, and other with the federal government and Mexico’s Coordi- report â–¶ stakeholders to collectively work towards achieving nating Business Council (CCE). the SDGs. To this end, we devised internal output indicators designed to enhance CEMEX’s economic, One of the main lessons learned during the pan- environmental, and social performance, as well as to demic crisis is that we need to increase the knowl- track our contributions to our five priority SDGs. edge on resilience both within business and society. We acknowledge that through our collaboration and In partnership with the Global Cement and Concrete partnerships, we can continue sharing expertise, Association (GCCA), a joint statement is now avail- best practices, creating synergies, and scaling efforts. able to fully comprehend our sector’s contribution to CEMEX will continue working collectively with multi- all 17 SDGs. We acknowledge that a decade of action ple stakeholder groups towards achieving the 2030 is needed to achieve the UN SDGs, and that the UN goals. concrete industry will play an important role in contributing to achieving these targets. View the GCCA joint statement

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 18 Our 2030 Sustainability Targets Progress Toward Our 2030 Sustainability Targets We recognize our responsibility to join 2030 Link to the collective action to positively 2020 Focus Area Key Performance Indicator 2020 Target Priority SDGs impact the world. At CEMEX, we believe sustainability is the most meaningful way of doing business. • Employee fatalities (Nº) 3 0 8, 9, 11 Sustainability is embedded in our Health and Safety strategy, and thus, it is linked to all • Employee Lost Time Injuries (Nº) 49 0 8, 9, 11 decision-making processes across our business lines. Our 2030 Sustainability 1 Customer Centricity • Net Promoter Score (NPS) 68 70 8, 9, 11 Targets are designed to further 2 enhance CEMEX’s economic, environ- • Reduction of net CO2 emissions per ton of cementitious product vs. 1990 (%) 22.6 35 9, 11, 13, 15 mental, and social performance, and Climate Action • Power consumption from clean energy sources in cement (%) 29 40 9, 11, 13, 15 to strengthen our commitment to building a better and more sustain- Sustainable Construction • Annual sales from cement and ready-mix concrete products with outstanding sustainable attributes (%) 53 ³50 9, 11, 13, 15 able future for all. Circular Economy • Total consumption of waste-derived sources from other industries (million tons) 12.4 19 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 • Reduction of dust emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 87 95 11, 15 Air Emissions • Reduction of NO emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 39 47 11, 15 x • Reduction of SO emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 66 67 11, 15 x • Quarry rehabilitation plans, Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs), and third-party certification (% from target Biodiversity 77 100 11, 13, 15 quarries) 3 Water • Implementation of Water Action Plans in sites located in water-scarce areas (%) N/A 100 8, 9, 11, 15 • Employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS) 48 ³32 8, 9 Employee Experience • Implementation of key diversity and inclusion initiatives in our business units (%) 64 100 8, 9 Suppliers • Sustainability assessment of critical suppliers implemented by an independent third-party (% spend) 63 80 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 • Community engagement plans with formal stakeholder dialogues and committees in all priority sites (%) 90 100 8, 9, 11 Communities • Community partners (i.e., individuals positively impacted from our social initiatives) (million people) 23.3 30 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 Ethics and Compliance • Implementation of Ethics and Compliance Continuous Improvement Program (%) 76 100 8, 9 1. Our target for NPS was updated from 60 to 70, given our extraordinary performance in 2020. 2. Our target is aligned with the International Energy Agency’s roadmap to reducing CO2 emissions. GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47 3. During 2020 we developed the methodology for our Water Action Plans and will begin roll-out in 2021.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 18 Our 2030 Sustainability Targets Progress Toward Our 2030 Sustainability Targets We recognize our responsibility to join 2030 Link to the collective action to positively 2020 Focus Area Key Performance Indicator 2020 Target Priority SDGs impact the world. At CEMEX, we believe sustainability is the most meaningful way of doing business. • Employee fatalities (Nº) 3 0 8, 9, 11 Sustainability is embedded in our Health and Safety strategy, and thus, it is linked to all • Employee Lost Time Injuries (Nº) 49 0 8, 9, 11 decision-making processes across our business lines. Our 2030 Sustainability 1 Customer Centricity • Net Promoter Score (NPS) 68 70 8, 9, 11 Targets are designed to further 2 enhance CEMEX’s economic, environ- • Reduction of net CO2 emissions per ton of cementitious product vs. 1990 (%) 22.6 35 9, 11, 13, 15 mental, and social performance, and Climate Action • Power consumption from clean energy sources in cement (%) 29 40 9, 11, 13, 15 to strengthen our commitment to building a better and more sustain- Sustainable Construction • Annual sales from cement and ready-mix concrete products with outstanding sustainable attributes (%) 53 ³50 9, 11, 13, 15 able future for all. Circular Economy • Total consumption of waste-derived sources from other industries (million tons) 12.4 19 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 • Reduction of dust emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 87 95 11, 15 Air Emissions • Reduction of NO emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 39 47 11, 15 x • Reduction of SO emissions per ton of clinker vs. 2005 (%) 66 67 11, 15 x • Quarry rehabilitation plans, Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs), and third-party certification (% from target Biodiversity 77 100 11, 13, 15 quarries) 3 Water • Implementation of Water Action Plans in sites located in water-scarce areas (%) N/A 100 8, 9, 11, 15 • Employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS) 48 ³32 8, 9 Employee Experience • Implementation of key diversity and inclusion initiatives in our business units (%) 64 100 8, 9 Suppliers • Sustainability assessment of critical suppliers implemented by an independent third-party (% spend) 63 80 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 • Community engagement plans with formal stakeholder dialogues and committees in all priority sites (%) 90 100 8, 9, 11 Communities • Community partners (i.e., individuals positively impacted from our social initiatives) (million people) 23.3 30 8, 9, 11, 13, 15 Ethics and Compliance • Implementation of Ethics and Compliance Continuous Improvement Program (%) 76 100 8, 9 1. Our target for NPS was updated from 60 to 70, given our extraordinary performance in 2020. 2. Our target is aligned with the International Energy Agency’s roadmap to reducing CO2 emissions. GRI 102-46, GRI 102-47 3. During 2020 we developed the methodology for our Water Action Plans and will begin roll-out in 2021.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 19 Our Performance in 2020 We have a clear strategy for our company in the years ahead and we know well what we have to do in order to be an increasingly resilient organization and to become an even more successful company.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 19 Our Performance in 2020 We have a clear strategy for our company in the years ahead and we know well what we have to do in order to be an increasingly resilient organization and to become an even more successful company.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 20 2020 was one of the most challenging periods we have faced, but it was also a Financial remarkable year that tested the Net sales and Performance strengths of CEMEX and several of our operating EBITDA recent strategic initiatives. (millions of US dollars) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures (millions of US dollars) 13,531 13,355 (i) Financial Highlights Despite the challenges the 2020 2019 %VAR. 13,130 1 12,970 In millions of US dollars , except per-ADS data 12,926 pandemic posed to our business, due to a timely management Net sales 12,970 13,130 (1.2) response, our customer-centric approach, as well as recent strategic initiatives such as our Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,343 1,333 0.8 1,685 digital efforts, we were able to deliver growth versus the prior year. Operating EBITDA 2,460 2,378 3.4 We increased sales on a like-to-like basis and registered significant Controlling interest net income (1,467) 143 (1,127.8) growth in operating EBITDA as well 1,290 as free cash flow. Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 (0.98) 0.10 (1,039.5) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 2,761 2,698 2,685 959 2,460 2,378 from continuing operations (0.90) 0.04 793 Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 695 from discontinued operations (0.08) 0.06 Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 959 695 38.0 16 17 18 19 20 Total assets 27,425 29,363 (6.6) Total debt and perpetual debentures 11,048 11,634 (5.0) Total controlling stockholders’ equity 8,075 9,321 (13.4) 16 17 18 19 20 Notes: 1. Under IFRS, CEMEX translates the financial statements of foreign subsidiaries using exchange rates at the reporting date for the balance sheet and the exchange rates at the end of each month for the income statement. 2. Based on an average of 1,498 and 1,527 million American Depositary Shares (ADSs) for 2020 and 2019, respectively.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 20 2020 was one of the most challenging periods we have faced, but it was also a Financial remarkable year that tested the Net sales and Performance strengths of CEMEX and several of our operating EBITDA recent strategic initiatives. (millions of US dollars) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures (millions of US dollars) 13,531 13,355 (i) Financial Highlights Despite the challenges the 2020 2019 %VAR. 13,130 1 12,970 In millions of US dollars , except per-ADS data 12,926 pandemic posed to our business, due to a timely management Net sales 12,970 13,130 (1.2) response, our customer-centric approach, as well as recent strategic initiatives such as our Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,343 1,333 0.8 1,685 digital efforts, we were able to deliver growth versus the prior year. Operating EBITDA 2,460 2,378 3.4 We increased sales on a like-to-like basis and registered significant Controlling interest net income (1,467) 143 (1,127.8) growth in operating EBITDA as well 1,290 as free cash flow. Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 (0.98) 0.10 (1,039.5) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 2,761 2,698 2,685 959 2,460 2,378 from continuing operations (0.90) 0.04 793 Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 2 695 from discontinued operations (0.08) 0.06 Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 959 695 38.0 16 17 18 19 20 Total assets 27,425 29,363 (6.6) Total debt and perpetual debentures 11,048 11,634 (5.0) Total controlling stockholders’ equity 8,075 9,321 (13.4) 16 17 18 19 20 Notes: 1. Under IFRS, CEMEX translates the financial statements of foreign subsidiaries using exchange rates at the reporting date for the balance sheet and the exchange rates at the end of each month for the income statement. 2. Based on an average of 1,498 and 1,527 million American Depositary Shares (ADSs) for 2020 and 2019, respectively.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 21 Advancing Towards Our Operation Resilience Goals In September 2020, we announced Operation Resilience, the company’s medium-term strategy that Taking the Lead in Green Financing responds to the changes in our outlook for our business due to the COVID-19 pandemic and lays out a plan to enhance EBITDA growth over the next three years. It allows CEMEX to optimize its portfolio for profitable In 2020, we continued to improve our financial flexibility with the growth while securing our position as a vertically integrated, leading heavy building materials company with successful amendment of our bank debt under our Facilities a focus on four core businesses: cement, ready-mix, aggregates, and urbanization solutions. Agreement. The amended agreement incorporates rigorous sustainability-linked key performance indicators, including the Despite a volatile 2020, we made progress on our medium-term goals: reduction of net CO2 emissions in about US$3.2 billion of com- mitments. This transaction underscored our commitment to a carbon-neutral economy. Operation Resilience lays Our Approach Our Approach in 2020 the foundation for our future. With our strategy EBITDA margin of ³20% by 2023 Enhance EBITDA margin through EBITDA margin of 19.0% operational performance and of optimization for disciplined cost containment. Achieved US$280 million growth, we will build a savings target portfolio of bolt-on investments in our four Optimize our portfolio for Undertake strategic divestments Asset divestment in France growth to streamline our portfolio and businesses: cement, de-lever while seeking attractive, Urbanization Solutions ready-mix, aggregates, bolt-on investment opportunities EBITDA grew ~15% in 2020, in the company’s footprint; representing ~6% of and our recently construct a portfolio with more consolidated EBITDA announced business line weight towards the USA and Europe; focus on vertically of urbanization solutions. integrated positions in attractive metropolises and develop Urbanization Solutions as a core business. £3.0x net leverage by 2023 Utilize EBITDA growth, free cash 4.07x net leverage, a decrease Our Facilities Agreement flow, and divestiture proceeds to of 0.10x became one of the largest improve capital structure. sustainability-linked loans in Proactive Climate Action Recognizing sustainability as a ~23% reduction vs. 1990 the world and the largest in Strategy competitive advantage, advance baseline towards our 2030 carbon reduction emerging markets at the 35% reduction in net CO2 goal and the company’s ultimate time of signing. emissions vs. 1990 baseline by vision of a carbon-neutral 2030 economy.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 21 Advancing Towards Our Operation Resilience Goals In September 2020, we announced Operation Resilience, the company’s medium-term strategy that Taking the Lead in Green Financing responds to the changes in our outlook for our business due to the COVID-19 pandemic and lays out a plan to enhance EBITDA growth over the next three years. It allows CEMEX to optimize its portfolio for profitable In 2020, we continued to improve our financial flexibility with the growth while securing our position as a vertically integrated, leading heavy building materials company with successful amendment of our bank debt under our Facilities a focus on four core businesses: cement, ready-mix, aggregates, and urbanization solutions. Agreement. The amended agreement incorporates rigorous sustainability-linked key performance indicators, including the Despite a volatile 2020, we made progress on our medium-term goals: reduction of net CO2 emissions in about US$3.2 billion of com- mitments. This transaction underscored our commitment to a carbon-neutral economy. Operation Resilience lays Our Approach Our Approach in 2020 the foundation for our future. With our strategy EBITDA margin of ³20% by 2023 Enhance EBITDA margin through EBITDA margin of 19.0% operational performance and of optimization for disciplined cost containment. Achieved US$280 million growth, we will build a savings target portfolio of bolt-on investments in our four Optimize our portfolio for Undertake strategic divestments Asset divestment in France growth to streamline our portfolio and businesses: cement, de-lever while seeking attractive, Urbanization Solutions ready-mix, aggregates, bolt-on investment opportunities EBITDA grew ~15% in 2020, in the company’s footprint; representing ~6% of and our recently construct a portfolio with more consolidated EBITDA announced business line weight towards the USA and Europe; focus on vertically of urbanization solutions. integrated positions in attractive metropolises and develop Urbanization Solutions as a core business. £3.0x net leverage by 2023 Utilize EBITDA growth, free cash 4.07x net leverage, a decrease Our Facilities Agreement flow, and divestiture proceeds to of 0.10x became one of the largest improve capital structure. sustainability-linked loans in Proactive Climate Action Recognizing sustainability as a ~23% reduction vs. 1990 the world and the largest in Strategy competitive advantage, advance baseline towards our 2030 carbon reduction emerging markets at the 35% reduction in net CO2 goal and the company’s ultimate time of signing. emissions vs. 1990 baseline by vision of a carbon-neutral 2030 economy.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 22 Consolidated Results Global Review of Operations Following is a review of 2020 operational results and the financial con- dition of the company. Operating Earnings Operating Total Global Operations Net Sales 4 In millions of US dollars Consolidated net sales increased by 1% to US$13 billion in 2020 versus Before Other EBITDA Assets the comparable periods in 2019 on a like-to- like basis for our ongoing Expenses, Net operations and adjusting for foreign exchange fluctuations. Despite the disruptions of COVID-19 in our operations, higher local-currency Mexico 2,812 783 931 3,837 prices for all our products along with the growth in cement volumes, more than offset the decline in our ready-mix and aggregates volumes. United States 3,994 307 747 12,442 Cost of sales as a percentage of net sales remained flat for the whole Europe, Middle East, Africa year. Higher costs of purchased cement was offset by lower energy 4,453 300 638 6,848 1 and Asia prices. South, Central America and the Operating expenses as a percentage of net sales during the year 1,472 281 371 2,384 2 Caribbean decreased, from 22.6% in 2019 to a record 21.9% due to our cost contain- ment measures during the COVID-19 pandemic. 3 Others 239 (328) (227) 1,914 Operating EBITDA increased 3% to US$2.5 billion in 2020. On a like-to- like basis, operating EBITDA increased 7% for the year. EBITDA growth Total 12,970 1,343 2,460 27,425 was largely driven by higher prices and savings from our Operation Resilience program. 1. Includes operations in the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Philippines, Israel, Poland, Czech Republic, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates. 2. Includes operations in Colombia, Panama, Caribbean TCL, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Jamaica, the Caribbean, Guatemala and El Salvador. 3. Includes minor subsidiaries with different lines of business. Operating EBITDA margin increased 0.9 percentage points, from 18.1% 4. Includes assets in associated participation. (*) See note 5.3 to the 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements. in 2019 to 19.0% in 2020. We reported a loss on financial instruments of US$16.1 million in 2020, resulting mainly from our USD interest rate swap. Other expenses, net, for the year were US$1.8 billion in 2020, which includes US$1.5 billion impairment of goodwill and assets taken in the Sales Distribution by Region Sales Distribution by Product third quarter and severance payments. (percentage) (percentage) We reported controlling interest net income (loss) of US$1.5 billion in 2020 versus a net income of US$143 million in 2019. The lower net income • Mexico 22% is the result of the US$1.5 billion impairment of goodwill and assets. • Cement 42% • USA 31% • • Ready-Mix 41% EMEA&A 34% Total debt plus perpetual notes decreased 5%, or US$609 million, to US$11.1 billion at the end of 2020. • Aggregates 17% • SCA&C 11% • Others 2%Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 22 Consolidated Results Global Review of Operations Following is a review of 2020 operational results and the financial con- dition of the company. Operating Earnings Operating Total Global Operations Net Sales 4 In millions of US dollars Consolidated net sales increased by 1% to US$13 billion in 2020 versus Before Other EBITDA Assets the comparable periods in 2019 on a like-to- like basis for our ongoing Expenses, Net operations and adjusting for foreign exchange fluctuations. Despite the disruptions of COVID-19 in our operations, higher local-currency Mexico 2,812 783 931 3,837 prices for all our products along with the growth in cement volumes, more than offset the decline in our ready-mix and aggregates volumes. United States 3,994 307 747 12,442 Cost of sales as a percentage of net sales remained flat for the whole Europe, Middle East, Africa year. Higher costs of purchased cement was offset by lower energy 4,453 300 638 6,848 1 and Asia prices. South, Central America and the Operating expenses as a percentage of net sales during the year 1,472 281 371 2,384 2 Caribbean decreased, from 22.6% in 2019 to a record 21.9% due to our cost contain- ment measures during the COVID-19 pandemic. 3 Others 239 (328) (227) 1,914 Operating EBITDA increased 3% to US$2.5 billion in 2020. On a like-to- like basis, operating EBITDA increased 7% for the year. EBITDA growth Total 12,970 1,343 2,460 27,425 was largely driven by higher prices and savings from our Operation Resilience program. 1. Includes operations in the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Philippines, Israel, Poland, Czech Republic, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates. 2. Includes operations in Colombia, Panama, Caribbean TCL, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Jamaica, the Caribbean, Guatemala and El Salvador. 3. Includes minor subsidiaries with different lines of business. Operating EBITDA margin increased 0.9 percentage points, from 18.1% 4. Includes assets in associated participation. (*) See note 5.3 to the 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements. in 2019 to 19.0% in 2020. We reported a loss on financial instruments of US$16.1 million in 2020, resulting mainly from our USD interest rate swap. Other expenses, net, for the year were US$1.8 billion in 2020, which includes US$1.5 billion impairment of goodwill and assets taken in the Sales Distribution by Region Sales Distribution by Product third quarter and severance payments. (percentage) (percentage) We reported controlling interest net income (loss) of US$1.5 billion in 2020 versus a net income of US$143 million in 2019. The lower net income • Mexico 22% is the result of the US$1.5 billion impairment of goodwill and assets. • Cement 42% • USA 31% • • Ready-Mix 41% EMEA&A 34% Total debt plus perpetual notes decreased 5%, or US$609 million, to US$11.1 billion at the end of 2020. • Aggregates 17% • SCA&C 11% • Others 2%

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 23 Mexico South, Central America and the deal with the virus in the UK, Spain, and tons of granulated blast furnace slag, a Caribbean France, however, impacted demand. non-clinker cementitious material, and In 2020, on a like-to-like basis, our Mexi- 0.6 million tons of other products. can operations’ net sales increased 7% to In 2020, our net sales for the region In the Philippines, our domestic gray US$2.8 billion, and operating EBITDA declined 8% on a like-to-like basis, to US$1.5 cement volumes decreased by 11% for Freight rates, which account for a large increased 7% to US$931 million versus billion. Our operating EBITDA increased 2% 2020. Our decline in cement volumes share of the total import supply cost, have 2019. During the year, our domestic gray on a like-to-like basis to US$372 million. during the year was due to lower con- been subject to significant volatility in cement volumes increased by 6% while Regional domestic gray cement, ready-mix struction activity, mainly in the public recent years. Our trading operations, our ready-mix concrete and aggregates concrete, and aggregates volumes infrastructure sector, as a result of strict however, have obtained significant sav—volumes decreased by 16%, and 10%, decreased by 8%, 34%, and 33%, respec- lockdown measures implemented by the ings by contracting maritime transporta- respectively. tively, for the year. The volume decline is a government. tion in due time and by using our own result of the severe lockdowns experienced and chartered fleet, which transported The increase in cement volumes was in several of our countries, which nega- In Israel, our ready-mix concrete and approximately 50% of our cement and supported by the self-construction sector, tively impacted our performance. aggregates volumes increased by 8% and clinker traded volume during 2020. Fur- evidenced by the double-digit growth in 12%, respectively, for the year. Volume thermore, based on our spare fleet capac—bagged cement as a result of government In Colombia, activity continued supported growth was driven by continued construc- ity, we provide freight service to third social programs, high level of remittances, by the self-construction sector and the tion activity in all sectors. parties, generating additional revenues. and home improvements. Activity in the execution of 4G highways projects. The formal sectors experienced a slight recov- decline in our cement volumes reflects Trading ery in the second half of the year as gov- our focus on pricing and new capacity in ernment restrictions eased and flagship the country. In the Dominican Republic, Our global trading network is one of the infrastructure projects accelerated. activity recovered in the second half of largest in the industry. Our trading opera- the year driven by high level of remit- tions help us to optimize our worldwide United States tances which contributed to the strong production capacity, deliver excess performance of our bagged cement cement to areas where it is most needed, Our US operations’ net sales increased 6% volumes. and explore new markets without the year over year, to US$4.0 billion, while necessity of making immediate capital operating EBITDA increased 19% to Europe, Middle East, Africa, and Asia investments. Our worldwide network of US$747 million during the year. This repre—strategically located marine terminals and sented our highest reported operating During 2020, net sales decreased 1% on a broad third-party customer base also EBITDA since 2007. Our US operations’ like-to-like basis, to US$4.4 billion, while provide us with the added flexibility to domestic gray cement, ready-mix con- operating EBITDA decreased 1%, to place contracted supplies optimally. crete, and aggregates volumes increased US$630 million. For the full year, our by 8%, 1% and 4%, respectively, for 2020. regional domestic gray cement, ready- In 2020, we enjoyed trading relationships mix concrete and aggregates volumes in 95 countries. Our traded volume Our cement volumes during the year declined 1%, 4% and 3%, respectively. totaled more than 12 million tons of were relatively unaffected by COVID-19. cementitious and non-cementitious The residential sector was the main driver In Europe, our domestic gray cement materials, including approximately 10 of demand as single family starts reached volumes remained flat, while our ready- million tons of cement and clinker. their highest levels since 2016. The infra- mix concrete and aggregates volumes Approximately 4.5 million tons of our structure sector also remained dynamic decreased by 8% and 6%, respectively. traded cement and clinker consisted of driven by state/local funding. For the full Countries like Germany, Poland and exports from our operations, while the year, we achieved highest reported Czech Republic were relatively unaffected remaining 5 million tons were purchased EBITDA since 2007 and highest cement from the pandemic. Social restrictions to from third parties. We also maintained a volumes since 2016. sizeable trading position of 0.9 million Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 23 Mexico South, Central America and the deal with the virus in the UK, Spain, and tons of granulated blast furnace slag, a Caribbean France, however, impacted demand. non-clinker cementitious material, and In 2020, on a like-to-like basis, our Mexi- 0.6 million tons of other products. can operations’ net sales increased 7% to In 2020, our net sales for the region In the Philippines, our domestic gray US$2.8 billion, and operating EBITDA declined 8% on a like-to-like basis, to US$1.5 cement volumes decreased by 11% for Freight rates, which account for a large increased 7% to US$931 million versus billion. Our operating EBITDA increased 2% 2020. Our decline in cement volumes share of the total import supply cost, have 2019. During the year, our domestic gray on a like-to-like basis to US$372 million. during the year was due to lower con- been subject to significant volatility in cement volumes increased by 6% while Regional domestic gray cement, ready-mix struction activity, mainly in the public recent years. Our trading operations, our ready-mix concrete and aggregates concrete, and aggregates volumes infrastructure sector, as a result of strict however, have obtained significant sav—volumes decreased by 16%, and 10%, decreased by 8%, 34%, and 33%, respec- lockdown measures implemented by the ings by contracting maritime transporta- respectively. tively, for the year. The volume decline is a government. tion in due time and by using our own result of the severe lockdowns experienced and chartered fleet, which transported The increase in cement volumes was in several of our countries, which nega- In Israel, our ready-mix concrete and approximately 50% of our cement and supported by the self-construction sector, tively impacted our performance. aggregates volumes increased by 8% and clinker traded volume during 2020. Fur- evidenced by the double-digit growth in 12%, respectively, for the year. Volume thermore, based on our spare fleet capac—bagged cement as a result of government In Colombia, activity continued supported growth was driven by continued construc- ity, we provide freight service to third social programs, high level of remittances, by the self-construction sector and the tion activity in all sectors. parties, generating additional revenues. and home improvements. Activity in the execution of 4G highways projects. The formal sectors experienced a slight recov- decline in our cement volumes reflects Trading ery in the second half of the year as gov- our focus on pricing and new capacity in ernment restrictions eased and flagship the country. In the Dominican Republic, Our global trading network is one of the infrastructure projects accelerated. activity recovered in the second half of largest in the industry. Our trading opera- the year driven by high level of remit- tions help us to optimize our worldwide United States tances which contributed to the strong production capacity, deliver excess performance of our bagged cement cement to areas where it is most needed, Our US operations’ net sales increased 6% volumes. and explore new markets without the year over year, to US$4.0 billion, while necessity of making immediate capital operating EBITDA increased 19% to Europe, Middle East, Africa, and Asia investments. Our worldwide network of US$747 million during the year. This repre—strategically located marine terminals and sented our highest reported operating During 2020, net sales decreased 1% on a broad third-party customer base also EBITDA since 2007. Our US operations’ like-to-like basis, to US$4.4 billion, while provide us with the added flexibility to domestic gray cement, ready-mix con- operating EBITDA decreased 1%, to place contracted supplies optimally. crete, and aggregates volumes increased US$630 million. For the full year, our by 8%, 1% and 4%, respectively, for 2020. regional domestic gray cement, ready- In 2020, we enjoyed trading relationships mix concrete and aggregates volumes in 95 countries. Our traded volume Our cement volumes during the year declined 1%, 4% and 3%, respectively. totaled more than 12 million tons of were relatively unaffected by COVID-19. cementitious and non-cementitious The residential sector was the main driver In Europe, our domestic gray cement materials, including approximately 10 of demand as single family starts reached volumes remained flat, while our ready- million tons of cement and clinker. their highest levels since 2016. The infra- mix concrete and aggregates volumes Approximately 4.5 million tons of our structure sector also remained dynamic decreased by 8% and 6%, respectively. traded cement and clinker consisted of driven by state/local funding. For the full Countries like Germany, Poland and exports from our operations, while the year, we achieved highest reported Czech Republic were relatively unaffected remaining 5 million tons were purchased EBITDA since 2007 and highest cement from the pandemic. Social restrictions to from third parties. We also maintained a volumes since 2016. sizeable trading position of 0.9 million

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 24 Other Information 1,205,421 and 1,230,801 for Germany; 3,854,132 and carbon alternatives, becoming more efficient in 4,301,659 for Spain; 1,240,879 and 1,267,006 for the use of energy, sourcing alternative raw mate- During the years-ended December 31, 2020 and Poland; and 1,177,999 and 1,202,801 for the UK. rials that contribute to reducing overall emis- 2019, in the countries in which we operate, we The EUAs received were worth US$265 million sions or clinker factor, developing and actively paid in cash a total amount of taxes of US$160 and US$272 million in 2020 and 2019, respec- promoting lower carbon products, and the million and US$179 million, respectively. Out of tively. Breakdown by country of the EUAs for recent deployment of groundbreaking hydrogen the US$160 million of corporate income taxes in 2020 and 2019, respectively: US$32 million and technology in all CEMEX’s European kilns. CEMEX 2020 (US$179 million in 2019), US$35 were paid by US$32 million for Croatia; US$12 million and US$11 is also working closely with alliances to develop our operations in Europe (US$34 million in 2019) million for the Czech Republic; US$36 million and industrial-scale technologies towards its goal of a and US$125 million by our operations in the US$35 million for Germany; US$114 million and net-zero carbon future. Strong and clear regula- Americas and other countries (US$145 million in US$123 million for Spain; US$37 million and tions such as EU ETS give companies like CEMEX 2019). For purposes of this paragraph, our opera- US$36 million for Poland; and US$35 million and the confidence and certainty to enable these tions in Europe are mainly comprised of Poland, US$34 million for the UK. investments, which is exactly what the EU ETS is France, the Czech Republic and Switzerland; our designed to deliver. For these reasons, as of the operations in the Americas are mainly comprised As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has already date of this report, CEMEX is selling, in one or of Mexico, the US, Colombia, the Dominican achieved a close to 35% reduction in CO2 emis- more transactions, an amount of carbon allow- Republic and Guatemala. sions vs. its 1990 baseline across all of CEMEX’s ances that is equivalent to approximately 2% of cement plants in Europe. CEMEX is the first CEMEX’s consolidated assets, to contribute to In addition, for the years-ended December 31, company in its sector to set industry-leading further accelerate CEMEX’s climate action strat- 2020 and 2019, we had an aggregate tax profit of climate targets for its operations in Europe which egy and for other general corporate purposes. US$368 million and US$262 million, respectively, align directly to the EU’s aspiration of 55% CO2 We believe that after closing these sales, we from our operations in Mexico, Costa Rica, the reduction by 2030. CEMEX has also committed to would retain sufficient allowances to cover the Dominican Republic, Israel, the Czech Republic, moving to net-zero CO2 concrete globally by requirements of our operations in Europe until at Colombia, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Jamaica, the 2050. Since the inception of the European Union least 2025. Netherlands, Switzerland, and Poland. Emissions Trading System (EU ETS) in 2005, CEMEX has taken measures that have resulted in As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, we were allo- avoiding around 32 million tons of CO2 compared cated free CO2 emission allowances in the coun- to CEMEX’s 1990 baseline level in that region. In tries in which we operate in the European Union order to achieve our 2030 and 2050 CO2 reduc- (EU) and that are part of the EU Emissions Trad- tion goals, innovative technologies and consider- ing System. For purposes of this paragraph, our able capital investments have to be deployed. operations in Europe are mainly comprised of Since EU ETS began in 2005, over US$300 million Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Spain, of investments in Europe are either already Poland, and the UK. For years 2020 and 2019, we executed or planned in the next years to support received total European Union Allowances (EUAs) our CO2 reduction objectives. Additional invest- of 8,949,684 and 9,504,497, respectively. The ments are still required to meet CEMEX’s 55% EUAs allocated by country during 2020 and 2019, CO2 reduction target by 2030 in Europe. These respectively, were 1,079,391 and 1,102,118 for Croa- investments include, but are not limited to, the tia; 391,862 and 400,112 for the Czech Republic; general process switch from fossil fuels to lower Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 24 Other Information 1,205,421 and 1,230,801 for Germany; 3,854,132 and carbon alternatives, becoming more efficient in 4,301,659 for Spain; 1,240,879 and 1,267,006 for the use of energy, sourcing alternative raw mate- During the years-ended December 31, 2020 and Poland; and 1,177,999 and 1,202,801 for the UK. rials that contribute to reducing overall emis- 2019, in the countries in which we operate, we The EUAs received were worth US$265 million sions or clinker factor, developing and actively paid in cash a total amount of taxes of US$160 and US$272 million in 2020 and 2019, respec- promoting lower carbon products, and the million and US$179 million, respectively. Out of tively. Breakdown by country of the EUAs for recent deployment of groundbreaking hydrogen the US$160 million of corporate income taxes in 2020 and 2019, respectively: US$32 million and technology in all CEMEX’s European kilns. CEMEX 2020 (US$179 million in 2019), US$35 were paid by US$32 million for Croatia; US$12 million and US$11 is also working closely with alliances to develop our operations in Europe (US$34 million in 2019) million for the Czech Republic; US$36 million and industrial-scale technologies towards its goal of a and US$125 million by our operations in the US$35 million for Germany; US$114 million and net-zero carbon future. Strong and clear regula- Americas and other countries (US$145 million in US$123 million for Spain; US$37 million and tions such as EU ETS give companies like CEMEX 2019). For purposes of this paragraph, our opera- US$36 million for Poland; and US$35 million and the confidence and certainty to enable these tions in Europe are mainly comprised of Poland, US$34 million for the UK. investments, which is exactly what the EU ETS is France, the Czech Republic and Switzerland; our designed to deliver. For these reasons, as of the operations in the Americas are mainly comprised As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has already date of this report, CEMEX is selling, in one or of Mexico, the US, Colombia, the Dominican achieved a close to 35% reduction in CO2 emis- more transactions, an amount of carbon allow- Republic and Guatemala. sions vs. its 1990 baseline across all of CEMEX’s ances that is equivalent to approximately 2% of cement plants in Europe. CEMEX is the first CEMEX’s consolidated assets, to contribute to In addition, for the years-ended December 31, company in its sector to set industry-leading further accelerate CEMEX’s climate action strat- 2020 and 2019, we had an aggregate tax profit of climate targets for its operations in Europe which egy and for other general corporate purposes. US$368 million and US$262 million, respectively, align directly to the EU’s aspiration of 55% CO2 We believe that after closing these sales, we from our operations in Mexico, Costa Rica, the reduction by 2030. CEMEX has also committed to would retain sufficient allowances to cover the Dominican Republic, Israel, the Czech Republic, moving to net-zero CO2 concrete globally by requirements of our operations in Europe until at Colombia, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Jamaica, the 2050. Since the inception of the European Union least 2025. Netherlands, Switzerland, and Poland. Emissions Trading System (EU ETS) in 2005, CEMEX has taken measures that have resulted in As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, we were allo- avoiding around 32 million tons of CO2 compared cated free CO2 emission allowances in the coun- to CEMEX’s 1990 baseline level in that region. In tries in which we operate in the European Union order to achieve our 2030 and 2050 CO2 reduc- (EU) and that are part of the EU Emissions Trad- tion goals, innovative technologies and consider- ing System. For purposes of this paragraph, our able capital investments have to be deployed. operations in Europe are mainly comprised of Since EU ETS began in 2005, over US$300 million Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Spain, of investments in Europe are either already Poland, and the UK. For years 2020 and 2019, we executed or planned in the next years to support received total European Union Allowances (EUAs) our CO2 reduction objectives. Additional invest- of 8,949,684 and 9,504,497, respectively. The ments are still required to meet CEMEX’s 55% EUAs allocated by country during 2020 and 2019, CO2 reduction target by 2030 in Europe. These respectively, were 1,079,391 and 1,102,118 for Croa- investments include, but are not limited to, the tia; 391,862 and 400,112 for the Czech Republic; general process switch from fossil fuels to lower

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 25 Our Health and Safety Commitment Over 50 COVID-19 Hygiene Among the protocols imple- and Safety Protocols mented and shared with our Keeping Our People Safe Our production sites as well as customers, commercial partners, Our goal is that anyone who interacts with our and Healthy During the construction operations are rig- In 2020, we developed 52 hygiene and other companies are: Per- operations returns home safely to their family. COVID-19 Pandemic idly controlled environments well- and safety protocols designed to sonal Hygiene, Physical Distanc- We consider this a moral imperative, and it is the suited to protect workers and for protect our employees and the ing, Screening at the Workplace, At CEMEX, Health and Safety has continuing to carry out essential people that we interact with CEMEX Truck Drivers, Workplace reason health and safety is our company’s long been our top priority. The activities paramount to address- during our day-to-day business Cleaning, and Commuting To and foremost value and priority. unprecedented challenges of ing society’s needs during the activities from potential risks From Work, among many others. 2020 underscored the impor- COVID-19 pandemic. In addition presented by COVID-19. These tance and relevance of keeping it to operating under the strictest detailed guidelines represent new Extending our COVID-19 so. As soon as the COVID-19 health and safety protocols, con- ways for all of us to conduct our- Protocols to the CEMEX Family threat emerged, we activated our struction sites are normally selves at work and in our lives in local, regional, and global Rapid low-density personnel operations general. Our 52 COVID-19 protocols also Our efforts to offer our Response Teams to implement that are closed to the general address situations away from our employees and contractors preventive measures in response public and are situated in open Released in April 2020 and trans- worksite, focusing on critical to this worldwide health crisis. outdoor spaces with abundant lated into all required languages, moments when our employees or a safe and healthy work Throughout the pandemic, natural ventilation. Despite these these documents are based on their family members could be environment and to CEMEX maintained constant inherent traits that make the the best available information exposed to the virus, and how to communication with govern- building industry low risk for virus from the World Health Organiza- prevent contagion. Throughout provide for our ment authorities and maintained transmission, in 2020 we tion, health specialists, and our the year, we made special efforts communities’ wellbeing the strictest requirements as we launched special protocols own company health and safety to reach employees’ families with worked to safeguard our people designed to further protect our experience. Furthermore, we are this information by utilizing digi- directly contribute to our and safely deliver to our custom- employees, customers, suppliers, constantly updating and rein- tal technologies such as video- priority SDGs 8, 9 and 11 as ers the products and services and communities from the risks forcing our protocols to address conferences and social media. needed to ensure the continuity COVID-19 presents. new developments and to follow well as to SDG 3. of essential activities. applicable health regulations Learn more about the publicly and guidelines. available COVID-19 Protocols implemented in all of our operationsCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 25 Our Health and Safety Commitment Over 50 COVID-19 Hygiene Among the protocols imple- and Safety Protocols mented and shared with our Keeping Our People Safe Our production sites as well as customers, commercial partners, Our goal is that anyone who interacts with our and Healthy During the construction operations are rig- In 2020, we developed 52 hygiene and other companies are: Per- operations returns home safely to their family. COVID-19 Pandemic idly controlled environments well- and safety protocols designed to sonal Hygiene, Physical Distanc- We consider this a moral imperative, and it is the suited to protect workers and for protect our employees and the ing, Screening at the Workplace, At CEMEX, Health and Safety has continuing to carry out essential people that we interact with CEMEX Truck Drivers, Workplace reason health and safety is our company’s long been our top priority. The activities paramount to address- during our day-to-day business Cleaning, and Commuting To and foremost value and priority. unprecedented challenges of ing society’s needs during the activities from potential risks From Work, among many others. 2020 underscored the impor- COVID-19 pandemic. In addition presented by COVID-19. These tance and relevance of keeping it to operating under the strictest detailed guidelines represent new Extending our COVID-19 so. As soon as the COVID-19 health and safety protocols, con- ways for all of us to conduct our- Protocols to the CEMEX Family threat emerged, we activated our struction sites are normally selves at work and in our lives in local, regional, and global Rapid low-density personnel operations general. Our 52 COVID-19 protocols also Our efforts to offer our Response Teams to implement that are closed to the general address situations away from our employees and contractors preventive measures in response public and are situated in open Released in April 2020 and trans- worksite, focusing on critical to this worldwide health crisis. outdoor spaces with abundant lated into all required languages, moments when our employees or a safe and healthy work Throughout the pandemic, natural ventilation. Despite these these documents are based on their family members could be environment and to CEMEX maintained constant inherent traits that make the the best available information exposed to the virus, and how to communication with govern- building industry low risk for virus from the World Health Organiza- prevent contagion. Throughout provide for our ment authorities and maintained transmission, in 2020 we tion, health specialists, and our the year, we made special efforts communities’ wellbeing the strictest requirements as we launched special protocols own company health and safety to reach employees’ families with worked to safeguard our people designed to further protect our experience. Furthermore, we are this information by utilizing digi- directly contribute to our and safely deliver to our custom- employees, customers, suppliers, constantly updating and rein- tal technologies such as video- priority SDGs 8, 9 and 11 as ers the products and services and communities from the risks forcing our protocols to address conferences and social media. needed to ensure the continuity COVID-19 presents. new developments and to follow well as to SDG 3. of essential activities. applicable health regulations Learn more about the publicly and guidelines. available COVID-19 Protocols implemented in all of our operations

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 26 Harnessing the Power of Digital Innovation During the COVID-19 pandemic, we have leveraged our existing digital capabilities to limit direct contact, increase physical distancing in our Behaviors that Save Lives: Replicated The COVID Coordinator Role: Critical to our operations, and provide real-time worker density monitoring. and Monitored Globally Efforts Some of the digital innovations we adopted to address the challenges Upon release in April 2020 of our 52 hygiene Close to 2,000 of our employees around the presented by COVID-19 included using a proprietary Health Check app in and safety protocols to cope with COVID-19 world assumed a new COVID Coordinator several regions to closely follow up on the health of our employees challenges, we sought to communicate and function, which has been critical to our efforts through their mobile devices, testing virtual reality glasses in our cement implement them throughout our operations to continue safeguarding our people and plant in Panama to remotely monitor and inspect safety protocols in the in a quick and efficient way. seeking the continuity of our business during facility, and utilizing our industry-leading CEMEX Go platform to conduct the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The role of sales, payments, and customer service in a virtual and safe digital environ- To facilitate the adoption of the developed the coordinator is to help keep our employees ment that eliminates the risk of virus transmission, protecting both our guidelines, we identified the daily journey and contractors safe and healthy, and also to workers and our customers. followed by each employee group: plant, monitor and support the adaptation of neces- office, call centers, drivers, and field sales, sary measures at each facility so as to reduce Learn more about our CEMEX Go platform on page 41 of this report. â–¶ among others. By analyzing the unique the risk of contagion. requirements of each role, we discerned that across all employees we needed to prioritize Strengthening Communication with our four essential behaviors to mitigate the risk of Employees During the Pandemic COVID-19 transmission: identifying and report- ing symptoms, personal hygiene, physical During the pandemic, we strengthened our Supporting Our Communities During the distancing, and protecting yourself and others. communication with our employees to under- COVID-19 Pandemic stand more about how COVID-19 is impacting We branded these four behaviors as the their lives and to keep them continuously We have continued working closely with our “Behaviors that Save Lives” and created and informed of the actions and protocols we were communities and most vulnerable groups to deployed a global awareness and adoption undertaking. Feedback from close to 13,000 understand their needs during the pandemic. campaign to advance them quickly through- employees revealed that 84% have a positive Maintaining close communication with our out our operations. The full deployment of the perception of the measures CEMEX has neighbors allowed us to develop a comprehen- global campaign to share the COVID-19 proto- adopted across its operations to confront the sive action plan to provide relief for the chal- cols and to embed the Behaviors that Save pandemic. CEMEX rated above average in lenges faced, including implementing social Lives into daily activities was coordinated in comparison to other companies measured in actions to strengthen health and hygiene record time, with guidelines, playbooks, as the same survey. behaviors, providing medical supplies and well as other communication and training humanitarian aid, launching sanitization initia- materials translated and distributed through- tives, and developing immediate response out our operations. actions to boost local economic recovery in record time. Learn more about our Social Impact initiatives during COVID-19 on page 67 and how our Urbanization Solutions contributed to building new health infrastructure on page 49. â–¶Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 26 Harnessing the Power of Digital Innovation During the COVID-19 pandemic, we have leveraged our existing digital capabilities to limit direct contact, increase physical distancing in our Behaviors that Save Lives: Replicated The COVID Coordinator Role: Critical to our operations, and provide real-time worker density monitoring. and Monitored Globally Efforts Some of the digital innovations we adopted to address the challenges Upon release in April 2020 of our 52 hygiene Close to 2,000 of our employees around the presented by COVID-19 included using a proprietary Health Check app in and safety protocols to cope with COVID-19 world assumed a new COVID Coordinator several regions to closely follow up on the health of our employees challenges, we sought to communicate and function, which has been critical to our efforts through their mobile devices, testing virtual reality glasses in our cement implement them throughout our operations to continue safeguarding our people and plant in Panama to remotely monitor and inspect safety protocols in the in a quick and efficient way. seeking the continuity of our business during facility, and utilizing our industry-leading CEMEX Go platform to conduct the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The role of sales, payments, and customer service in a virtual and safe digital environ- To facilitate the adoption of the developed the coordinator is to help keep our employees ment that eliminates the risk of virus transmission, protecting both our guidelines, we identified the daily journey and contractors safe and healthy, and also to workers and our customers. followed by each employee group: plant, monitor and support the adaptation of neces- office, call centers, drivers, and field sales, sary measures at each facility so as to reduce Learn more about our CEMEX Go platform on page 41 of this report. â–¶ among others. By analyzing the unique the risk of contagion. requirements of each role, we discerned that across all employees we needed to prioritize Strengthening Communication with our four essential behaviors to mitigate the risk of Employees During the Pandemic COVID-19 transmission: identifying and report- ing symptoms, personal hygiene, physical During the pandemic, we strengthened our Supporting Our Communities During the distancing, and protecting yourself and others. communication with our employees to under- COVID-19 Pandemic stand more about how COVID-19 is impacting We branded these four behaviors as the their lives and to keep them continuously We have continued working closely with our “Behaviors that Save Lives” and created and informed of the actions and protocols we were communities and most vulnerable groups to deployed a global awareness and adoption undertaking. Feedback from close to 13,000 understand their needs during the pandemic. campaign to advance them quickly through- employees revealed that 84% have a positive Maintaining close communication with our out our operations. The full deployment of the perception of the measures CEMEX has neighbors allowed us to develop a comprehen- global campaign to share the COVID-19 proto- adopted across its operations to confront the sive action plan to provide relief for the chal- cols and to embed the Behaviors that Save pandemic. CEMEX rated above average in lenges faced, including implementing social Lives into daily activities was coordinated in comparison to other companies measured in actions to strengthen health and hygiene record time, with guidelines, playbooks, as the same survey. behaviors, providing medical supplies and well as other communication and training humanitarian aid, launching sanitization initia- materials translated and distributed through- tives, and developing immediate response out our operations. actions to boost local economic recovery in record time. Learn more about our Social Impact initiatives during COVID-19 on page 67 and how our Urbanization Solutions contributed to building new health infrastructure on page 49. â–¶

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 27 Our Path to Becoming an Injury-free Contractor Safety Company Employee Lost-Time Consistent with our Zero4Life commitment, Protecting Vulnerable Road Users Frequency Rate We are constantly working towards our we are not only dedicated to the safety of all ultimate goal of zero injuries worldwide at of our employees, but also to that of our From innovative awareness campaigns and safety features (per million hours worked) every location—our Zero4Life commit- contractors. Accordingly, we continue to for our trucks, to defensive driving training and workshops, ment. We believe that zero injuries and focus on contractor management and we aim to enhance road safety for drivers, motorcyclists, 2.6 fatalities are possible, and, to that end, we driving safety in our various global cam- cyclists, pedestrians, and other vulnerable road users. In continually renew our determination to paigns and initiatives. Each injury and each 2020, our operations relied on digital platforms to reinforce protect our people. fatality are analyzed carefully to identify root road safety with key stakeholders, allowing us to bolster causes and required actions to prevent strong communication while complying with social distanc- We continued to make progress in most of future incidents. ing measures. our countries in 2020, with 96% of our oper- ations achieving zero employee and con- Our Contractor Health and Safety Verifica- We also continued with the campaign, introduced in 2019 0.6 0.5 tractor fatalities and Lost Time Injuries tion Program is designed to confirm the and launched in 63 cities around the world, that has seen (LTIs). These results provide both motivation practices and credentials of contractors more than 200 CEMEX trucks branded with high-visibility and clear evidence that our Zero4Life com- who work on our behalf. Working with our graphics and safety tips to raise road safety awareness aimed mitment is producing positive outcomes Global Procurement team, we evaluate at helping protect pedestrians. and becoming a reality across the vast contractors’ health and safety practices 2010 2015 2020 majority of our sites. through a specialized third-party organiza- tion that utilizes a data-driven system. The Our 0.5 employee LTI frequency rate has verification checks for regulation compli- In 2020, we reaffirmed our remained a positive benchmark for a global ance, liability policies, risk premiums, manu- company in our industry for several years. als and procedures, and applicable training public goal to reach zero Sadly, there were 3 employee and 4 con- and accreditations, among other require- employee LTIs by 2030. tractor fatalities, 5 of which occurred away ments. This evaluation helps us to verify from our premises. We are committed to that contractors know and comply with maintaining our positive momentum on health and safety processes and keep safe this important health and safety journey. while working with us. » We have continued to reduce the num- As part of our Contractor Health and Safety ber of fatalities year-over-year but Verification Program, in 2020, we reached acknowledge zero is the only acceptable our goal of evaluating at least 82% of our number. company’s procurement contractors spend. » We reduced the total number of injuries To achieve this goal, we engaged our oper—involving employees and contractors. ating countries and worked closely with our Progress in the past decade has derived Health and Safety Functional Network. in 77% LTIs reduction. » 85% of our operations achieved zero employee and contractor Total Record- able Injuries (TRI’s). SASB EM-CM-320a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 27 Our Path to Becoming an Injury-free Contractor Safety Company Employee Lost-Time Consistent with our Zero4Life commitment, Protecting Vulnerable Road Users Frequency Rate We are constantly working towards our we are not only dedicated to the safety of all ultimate goal of zero injuries worldwide at of our employees, but also to that of our From innovative awareness campaigns and safety features (per million hours worked) every location—our Zero4Life commit- contractors. Accordingly, we continue to for our trucks, to defensive driving training and workshops, ment. We believe that zero injuries and focus on contractor management and we aim to enhance road safety for drivers, motorcyclists, 2.6 fatalities are possible, and, to that end, we driving safety in our various global cam- cyclists, pedestrians, and other vulnerable road users. In continually renew our determination to paigns and initiatives. Each injury and each 2020, our operations relied on digital platforms to reinforce protect our people. fatality are analyzed carefully to identify root road safety with key stakeholders, allowing us to bolster causes and required actions to prevent strong communication while complying with social distanc- We continued to make progress in most of future incidents. ing measures. our countries in 2020, with 96% of our oper- ations achieving zero employee and con- Our Contractor Health and Safety Verifica- We also continued with the campaign, introduced in 2019 0.6 0.5 tractor fatalities and Lost Time Injuries tion Program is designed to confirm the and launched in 63 cities around the world, that has seen (LTIs). These results provide both motivation practices and credentials of contractors more than 200 CEMEX trucks branded with high-visibility and clear evidence that our Zero4Life com- who work on our behalf. Working with our graphics and safety tips to raise road safety awareness aimed mitment is producing positive outcomes Global Procurement team, we evaluate at helping protect pedestrians. and becoming a reality across the vast contractors’ health and safety practices 2010 2015 2020 majority of our sites. through a specialized third-party organiza- tion that utilizes a data-driven system. The Our 0.5 employee LTI frequency rate has verification checks for regulation compli- In 2020, we reaffirmed our remained a positive benchmark for a global ance, liability policies, risk premiums, manu- company in our industry for several years. als and procedures, and applicable training public goal to reach zero Sadly, there were 3 employee and 4 con- and accreditations, among other require- employee LTIs by 2030. tractor fatalities, 5 of which occurred away ments. This evaluation helps us to verify from our premises. We are committed to that contractors know and comply with maintaining our positive momentum on health and safety processes and keep safe this important health and safety journey. while working with us. » We have continued to reduce the num- As part of our Contractor Health and Safety ber of fatalities year-over-year but Verification Program, in 2020, we reached acknowledge zero is the only acceptable our goal of evaluating at least 82% of our number. company’s procurement contractors spend. » We reduced the total number of injuries To achieve this goal, we engaged our oper—involving employees and contractors. ating countries and worked closely with our Progress in the past decade has derived Health and Safety Functional Network. in 77% LTIs reduction. » 85% of our operations achieved zero employee and contractor Total Record- able Injuries (TRI’s). SASB EM-CM-320a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 28 Building a Strong Health and Safety Culture H&S Management System Across our operations, we continue investing in initiatives to strengthen The HSMS, based on the OHSAS 18001 standards, empowers our leaders our culture of health and safety. Through standardized global programs to implement a successful health and safety strategy for the company and sharing of best practices, we instill consistency across all of our and guides us on how to adequately allocate resources to training pro- operations. grams for our employees. In addition to defining operations in accor- dance with local regulations, the HSMS also lays the groundwork for Our interconnected global organizational structure fosters a coordi- assessing potential risks and planning the measures needed to mitigate nated, consistent, and collaborative approach to reach our compa- them in a coordinated manner. Our line managers utilize our HSMS on ny-wide goal of zero injuries, including our: an ongoing basis and make a formal and deep review each year to help them formulate their annual Health and Safety Improvement Plan. » H&S Functional Network: National health and safety specialists and their teams. In 2020, we acted swiftly to add a new dedicated element to our HSMS » Global H&S Council: Corporate and regional representatives that to effectively manage and mitigate risks and impacts from pandemics th support our H&S Functional Network. and epidemics. This 15 element in CEMEX HSMS is designed to help us » Global Health Forum of Experts: Group of experts that lead initiatives to remain effective in our management of risks associated with the to help employees and contractors adopt healthier lifestyles. current virus and to institutionalize our approach in the future if further situations of a similar nature occur. H&S Training: Achieving Our Goals H&S Policies and Procedures: Reinforcing Our Top Priority At CEMEX, training is a key part of our strategy to achieve our Zero4Life As our number one value and priority, we have strong policies in place commitment. We continuously revise and seek to improve our training to uphold our commitment to health and safety throughout our orga- programs and strive for all of our employees to possess the correct nization. Relying on standardized controls and procedures in the coun- knowledge, skills, and experience to perform their jobs safely. Management Leadership tries where we operate helps us build safer operations and consistently of Pand- & Account- Audits, emics monitor the progress of our initiatives. ability As part of our training program, executives, line managers, and supervi- Inspecions and Epi- Risk sors must complete our Health and Safety Academy, designed to & Continuous demics Management Our Global Health and Safety Policy is the cornerstone of our CEMEX enhance the leadership skills and to reinforce our number one value Improve- ment Health and Safety Management System (HSMS) and sets out clear Incident and priority across our organization—from our production plants to our Reporting, expectations, for leaders and workforce, to carry out their activities in a corporate offices. The Academy was launched in 2016 with our Founda- Investigation Regulation safe manner and to care for the well-being of our employees, contrac- tion Module, which prepares our line managers to lead by example and and Prevention Policies tors, and other people with whom we interact. Updated in 2020, the play a fundamental role in ensuring safety throughout our operations. policy now reinforces topics such as communication with suppliers, Launched in 2017, Module 2 enables our line managers to utilize our Emergency Driving reporting and incident investigation, as well as taking care of the health HSMS tool to help achieve our Zero4Life commitment in their opera- CEMEX Management Safety and safety of others. tions. Module 3, deployed in 2018, is designed to enhance the profi- H&S ciency of our line managers in key topics. Policy Contractor Operational Safety In 2020 we strengthened our Health and Safety Academy training to Control Management address the new Pandemics and Epidemics Element included in our HSMS. We delivered the newly designed training using CEMEX Univer- Occupational Standard sity’s self-learning platform to reach over 10,800 line-managers, in nine Health & Operating Wellbeing languages, across all regions worldwide, which represented more than Procedures 16,200 hours of training during 2020 on this topic. Document People, Control Training & Communi- Behaviours cation & Learn more about CEMEX University on page 63 of this report. â–¶ Consulta- tion SASB EM-CM-320a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 28 Building a Strong Health and Safety Culture H&S Management System Across our operations, we continue investing in initiatives to strengthen The HSMS, based on the OHSAS 18001 standards, empowers our leaders our culture of health and safety. Through standardized global programs to implement a successful health and safety strategy for the company and sharing of best practices, we instill consistency across all of our and guides us on how to adequately allocate resources to training pro- operations. grams for our employees. In addition to defining operations in accor- dance with local regulations, the HSMS also lays the groundwork for Our interconnected global organizational structure fosters a coordi- assessing potential risks and planning the measures needed to mitigate nated, consistent, and collaborative approach to reach our compa- them in a coordinated manner. Our line managers utilize our HSMS on ny-wide goal of zero injuries, including our: an ongoing basis and make a formal and deep review each year to help them formulate their annual Health and Safety Improvement Plan. » H&S Functional Network: National health and safety specialists and their teams. In 2020, we acted swiftly to add a new dedicated element to our HSMS » Global H&S Council: Corporate and regional representatives that to effectively manage and mitigate risks and impacts from pandemics th support our H&S Functional Network. and epidemics. This 15 element in CEMEX HSMS is designed to help us » Global Health Forum of Experts: Group of experts that lead initiatives to remain effective in our management of risks associated with the to help employees and contractors adopt healthier lifestyles. current virus and to institutionalize our approach in the future if further situations of a similar nature occur. H&S Training: Achieving Our Goals H&S Policies and Procedures: Reinforcing Our Top Priority At CEMEX, training is a key part of our strategy to achieve our Zero4Life As our number one value and priority, we have strong policies in place commitment. We continuously revise and seek to improve our training to uphold our commitment to health and safety throughout our orga- programs and strive for all of our employees to possess the correct nization. Relying on standardized controls and procedures in the coun- knowledge, skills, and experience to perform their jobs safely. Management Leadership tries where we operate helps us build safer operations and consistently of Pand- & Account- Audits, emics monitor the progress of our initiatives. ability As part of our training program, executives, line managers, and supervi- Inspecions and Epi- Risk sors must complete our Health and Safety Academy, designed to & Continuous demics Management Our Global Health and Safety Policy is the cornerstone of our CEMEX enhance the leadership skills and to reinforce our number one value Improve- ment Health and Safety Management System (HSMS) and sets out clear Incident and priority across our organization—from our production plants to our Reporting, expectations, for leaders and workforce, to carry out their activities in a corporate offices. The Academy was launched in 2016 with our Founda- Investigation Regulation safe manner and to care for the well-being of our employees, contrac- tion Module, which prepares our line managers to lead by example and and Prevention Policies tors, and other people with whom we interact. Updated in 2020, the play a fundamental role in ensuring safety throughout our operations. policy now reinforces topics such as communication with suppliers, Launched in 2017, Module 2 enables our line managers to utilize our Emergency Driving reporting and incident investigation, as well as taking care of the health HSMS tool to help achieve our Zero4Life commitment in their opera- CEMEX Management Safety and safety of others. tions. Module 3, deployed in 2018, is designed to enhance the profi- H&S ciency of our line managers in key topics. Policy Contractor Operational Safety In 2020 we strengthened our Health and Safety Academy training to Control Management address the new Pandemics and Epidemics Element included in our HSMS. We delivered the newly designed training using CEMEX Univer- Occupational Standard sity’s self-learning platform to reach over 10,800 line-managers, in nine Health & Operating Wellbeing languages, across all regions worldwide, which represented more than Procedures 16,200 hours of training during 2020 on this topic. Document People, Control Training & Communi- Behaviours cation & Learn more about CEMEX University on page 63 of this report. â–¶ Consulta- tion SASB EM-CM-320a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 29 Reinforcing Our Health and Safety Culture with Innovation From self-assessment systems to mobile apps, GPS tracking, and the creative branding of our trucks, we are continuously develop- ing and deploying innovative initiatives to proactively advance our goals. We continued to install specific safety features for our company’s trucks in an ongoing program to help improve road safety. These Global Health and Wellness Activities The VFL Program includes a process features include vehicle sensors, camera systems that alert our whereby our leaders regularly engage with drivers to potential dangers, and many other types of safety We continue to increase our local wellness frontline workers on health and safety mat- equipment. Our countries are utilizing truck GPS and telematics initiatives throughout our global operations, ters to influence non-risk-taking behaviors data to not only identify risky driving behaviors that require addi- supported by medical professionals from and to reinforce the importance of keeping tional training, but also to highlight good driving performance our Global Health Forum of experts. We also themselves and others safe. In 2020, we that merits recognition. Data that we track include speed, harsh remain focused on our employees’ occupa- continued implementing some in-person braking, and driving hours; several appropriate systems have been tional health and well-being by providing VFL site visits in adherence with physical developed to monitor potential issues and to bring them to the ongoing health checks and promoting our distancing measures, and we also transi- attention of operations and their drivers. CEMEX Health Essentials. tioned to virtual engagement exercises to reinforce our health and safety culture and Within our operations, we also deploy such measures as driving Health and Safety Awards: Recognizing In 2020 we introduced three new CEMEX maintain high levels of awareness. This simulators, workshops, and video sessions to improve our drivers’ Those Who Excel University learning pathways to help approach was designed to convey organiza- knowledge base on rigorous topics for our organization, such as address new challenges emerging from tion-wide the genuine commitment of logistics and transportation. Our Mobile Intelex App gives our Our Global Health and Safety Awards provide us COVID-19, including: working and collabo- every manager to health and safety and to people the capability to report near misses, hazards, inspections, with the opportunity to recognize those opera- rating effectively while remote from home; inspire positive behaviors by others during and leadership health and safety visits—anytime, anywhere—on tions and employees that excel at providing a building emotional and physical well-being the pandemic. their cell phones, tablets, and computers, enabling quicker reac- safe workplace and promoting a healthy life- to manage stress and anxiety; and building tions to prevent injuries. style among our employees and everyone individual, team, and organizational resil- For more than 10 years, CEMEX has consis- involved with our company. In 2020 we ience and leadership. tently implemented the Near Miss/Hazard acknowledged our outstanding performance in Alert System across all of our geographies four categories: Zero4life Contribution, Contrac- Visible and Quantifiable Leadership and business lines. Employees, contractors, tor Management, Health Contribution, and or anyone visiting a CEMEX site can use Sector Awards. As we continue to improve our health and this tool to report identified risks, thus safety culture, we must make all types of contributing greatly to the elimination of injuries to our employees and contractors a potential hazards. thing of the past, especially fatalities and other high severity incidents. To this end, our key proactive efforts include Visible Felt Leadership (VFL) and Near Miss/Hazard Alert Reporting. SASB EM-CM-320a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 29 Reinforcing Our Health and Safety Culture with Innovation From self-assessment systems to mobile apps, GPS tracking, and the creative branding of our trucks, we are continuously develop- ing and deploying innovative initiatives to proactively advance our goals. We continued to install specific safety features for our company’s trucks in an ongoing program to help improve road safety. These Global Health and Wellness Activities The VFL Program includes a process features include vehicle sensors, camera systems that alert our whereby our leaders regularly engage with drivers to potential dangers, and many other types of safety We continue to increase our local wellness frontline workers on health and safety mat- equipment. Our countries are utilizing truck GPS and telematics initiatives throughout our global operations, ters to influence non-risk-taking behaviors data to not only identify risky driving behaviors that require addi- supported by medical professionals from and to reinforce the importance of keeping tional training, but also to highlight good driving performance our Global Health Forum of experts. We also themselves and others safe. In 2020, we that merits recognition. Data that we track include speed, harsh remain focused on our employees’ occupa- continued implementing some in-person braking, and driving hours; several appropriate systems have been tional health and well-being by providing VFL site visits in adherence with physical developed to monitor potential issues and to bring them to the ongoing health checks and promoting our distancing measures, and we also transi- attention of operations and their drivers. CEMEX Health Essentials. tioned to virtual engagement exercises to reinforce our health and safety culture and Within our operations, we also deploy such measures as driving Health and Safety Awards: Recognizing In 2020 we introduced three new CEMEX maintain high levels of awareness. This simulators, workshops, and video sessions to improve our drivers’ Those Who Excel University learning pathways to help approach was designed to convey organiza- knowledge base on rigorous topics for our organization, such as address new challenges emerging from tion-wide the genuine commitment of logistics and transportation. Our Mobile Intelex App gives our Our Global Health and Safety Awards provide us COVID-19, including: working and collabo- every manager to health and safety and to people the capability to report near misses, hazards, inspections, with the opportunity to recognize those opera- rating effectively while remote from home; inspire positive behaviors by others during and leadership health and safety visits—anytime, anywhere—on tions and employees that excel at providing a building emotional and physical well-being the pandemic. their cell phones, tablets, and computers, enabling quicker reac- safe workplace and promoting a healthy life- to manage stress and anxiety; and building tions to prevent injuries. style among our employees and everyone individual, team, and organizational resil- For more than 10 years, CEMEX has consis- involved with our company. In 2020 we ience and leadership. tently implemented the Near Miss/Hazard acknowledged our outstanding performance in Alert System across all of our geographies four categories: Zero4life Contribution, Contrac- Visible and Quantifiable Leadership and business lines. Employees, contractors, tor Management, Health Contribution, and or anyone visiting a CEMEX site can use Sector Awards. As we continue to improve our health and this tool to report identified risks, thus safety culture, we must make all types of contributing greatly to the elimination of injuries to our employees and contractors a potential hazards. thing of the past, especially fatalities and other high severity incidents. To this end, our key proactive efforts include Visible Felt Leadership (VFL) and Near Miss/Hazard Alert Reporting. SASB EM-CM-320a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 30 In 2020 we announced: » Our 2030 goal of 35% reduction in specific net CO2 emissions » Our 2030 commitment of 55% reduction in Climate Action specific net CO2 emissions in our European operations » Our ambition to deliver globally net-zero CO2 concrete by 2050 » Additionally, we aim to reach 40% clean electricity for cement by 2030. At CEMEX, we pride ourselves on building a better future, and climate action is essential for the achievement of that future. Concrete is the most consumed Climate action has been for decades man-made material on earth and a a priority for CEMEX, and our efforts Taking the Lead in Green Financing to date have resulted in significant key enabler of cities and progress. Our resolve is to go further, In 2020, CEMEX successfully closed an amend- communities’ growth. We are which is why we’ve made the con- ment to the Facilities Agreement that incorpo- sideration of carbon emissions rated sustainability-linked metrics, including committed to enhancing the reduction an integral part of every- reduction of net CO2 emissions, clean electric- sustainable attributes of our thing we do. ity consumption, quarry biodiversity conserva- tion, water management, and clinker factor. building solutions in order to We support the urgency of collective This Facilities Agreement became the largest contribute to modern life while action to achieve compliance with Sustainability-Linked Loan to date in Latin CEMEX is the first company the Paris Agreement commitments America and the emerging markets and one addressing climate change and and the fulfillment of the United of the largest in the world, incorporating rigor- in the sector to target a other global challenges. Our 2030 Nations Sustainable Development ous key performance indicators in about specific net CO2 reduction Goals on climate action. US$3.2 billion of commitments. CO2 reduction target and 2050 in its European operations carbon neutrality ambition reflect of at least 55% by 2030. this aspiration and the implied efforts are linked to priority SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15. Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 30 In 2020 we announced: » Our 2030 goal of 35% reduction in specific net CO2 emissions » Our 2030 commitment of 55% reduction in Climate Action specific net CO2 emissions in our European operations » Our ambition to deliver globally net-zero CO2 concrete by 2050 » Additionally, we aim to reach 40% clean electricity for cement by 2030. At CEMEX, we pride ourselves on building a better future, and climate action is essential for the achievement of that future. Concrete is the most consumed Climate action has been for decades man-made material on earth and a a priority for CEMEX, and our efforts Taking the Lead in Green Financing to date have resulted in significant key enabler of cities and progress. Our resolve is to go further, In 2020, CEMEX successfully closed an amend- communities’ growth. We are which is why we’ve made the con- ment to the Facilities Agreement that incorpo- sideration of carbon emissions rated sustainability-linked metrics, including committed to enhancing the reduction an integral part of every- reduction of net CO2 emissions, clean electric- sustainable attributes of our thing we do. ity consumption, quarry biodiversity conserva- tion, water management, and clinker factor. building solutions in order to We support the urgency of collective This Facilities Agreement became the largest contribute to modern life while action to achieve compliance with Sustainability-Linked Loan to date in Latin CEMEX is the first company the Paris Agreement commitments America and the emerging markets and one addressing climate change and and the fulfillment of the United of the largest in the world, incorporating rigor- in the sector to target a other global challenges. Our 2030 Nations Sustainable Development ous key performance indicators in about specific net CO2 reduction Goals on climate action. US$3.2 billion of commitments. CO2 reduction target and 2050 in its European operations carbon neutrality ambition reflect of at least 55% by 2030. this aspiration and the implied efforts are linked to priority SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 31 CO2 Emissions and Reduction Levers in Our Value Chain Power Supply 1 2 3 4 5 5 Production Process â–¶ Raw Material Clinker Cement Aggregates Concrete Construction: Buildings Extraction Production Production Production Production and Infrastructure CO2 Reforestation Clinker Carbon Capture, Cement Ready Mix and Aggregates Construction and Demolition Offsets Use and Storage » Alternative Fuels » Additions » Additions » Fast Recarbonation of Reduction » CO2 Capture » Hydrogen Injection » Integral Cement » Binders Recycled Concrete Levers â–¶ » CO2 Storage » Decarbonated Raw » Grinding Admixtures » Recycled Aggregates » Natural Carbonation of » CO2 to Produce Materials and Technologies Concrete during Lifetime of Fuels » Low Temperature » Calcined Clays Structure » CO2 Mineralization Clinker » Other CO2 uses » Low CO2 Clinker » Solar Calcination Power Supply Transport & Supplies » Clean Power » Energy efficiency » Low CO2 Transport » Barges and Railroad » Energy Storage » Waste to Energy » Routes Optimization » Low CO2 Fuels » Waste Heat Recovery SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 31 CO2 Emissions and Reduction Levers in Our Value Chain Power Supply 1 2 3 4 5 5 Production Process â–¶ Raw Material Clinker Cement Aggregates Concrete Construction: Buildings Extraction Production Production Production Production and Infrastructure CO2 Reforestation Clinker Carbon Capture, Cement Ready Mix and Aggregates Construction and Demolition Offsets Use and Storage » Alternative Fuels » Additions » Additions » Fast Recarbonation of Reduction » CO2 Capture » Hydrogen Injection » Integral Cement » Binders Recycled Concrete Levers â–¶ » CO2 Storage » Decarbonated Raw » Grinding Admixtures » Recycled Aggregates » Natural Carbonation of » CO2 to Produce Materials and Technologies Concrete during Lifetime of Fuels » Low Temperature » Calcined Clays Structure » CO2 Mineralization Clinker » Other CO2 uses » Low CO2 Clinker » Solar Calcination Power Supply Transport & Supplies » Clean Power » Energy efficiency » Low CO2 Transport » Barges and Railroad » Energy Storage » Waste to Energy » Routes Optimization » Low CO2 Fuels » Waste Heat Recovery SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 32 Our 2030 CO2 Reduction Target and Roadmap CO2 Reduction Levers for Our CEMEX’s 2030 CO2 reduction goal is focused on our 2030 Target Reduction Roadmap cement business, where the majority of the carbon A Clear CO2 Reduction Roadmap in Line with Climate emissions reside. To fulfill this target, we developed a Science detailed CO2 roadmap for each of our manufacturing • Alternative Fuels 32% plants to accelerate the worldwide rollout of proven The CO2 Reduction Roadmap to meet our 2030 goal • Clinker Factor 31% technologies. assesses the carbon mitigation potential that can be • Decarbonated 16% seized across each of our cement manufacturing sites, Raw Materials Our roadmap is aligned with the Sectoral Decarboniza- taking into consideration local challenges, regulations, • Novel Clinkers 16% tion Approach (SDA) 2°C scenario developed by the materials supply, technical limitations, and market • Hydrogen 5% International Energy Agency (IEA) for the cement sector dynamics, among other decisive factors. Injection in line with climate science. Building on this roadmap, we intend to invest approxi- We aim to mately US$130 million over five years to reinforce our Our 2030 Target efforts in reducing emissions in our production pro- reduce our net (kg CO2 / ton of cementitious product) cesses. To this end, we aim to accelerate and replicate CO2 emissions in new geographies the use of proven technologies that our operations have been employing successfully for per ton of 801 the last 20 years and adding recent technologies that CEMEX’s 2030 CO2 reduction target -22.6% -35% cementitious have great innovative potential as CO2 reduction levers. and roadmap including Scope 1 and 2 emissions, have been validated by 620 product by 35% To additionally contribute to our carbon mitigation Carbon Trust, an internationally compared to goals, we intend to reduce our indirect emissions by recognized consulting company 520 reaching 40% of electricity consumption in cement that provides a rigorous third-party our 1990 levels from clean energy sources. assessment of carbon reduction plans. In their verifica- tion process, Carbon Trust assessed for each cement operation the technological feasibility and the expected benefit of each lever on carbon reduction as well as the viability cost to implement the plan. Finally, they also ensured that we have appropriate governance in place to implement the roadmap. 1990 2020 2030 View the Carbon Trust verification letter As of 2020, we have reduced our net CO2 emissions per ton of cementitious products by close to 23% compared with the 1990 baseline. In 2020 alone, this reduction together with the clean energy and electricity efficiency improvements, allowed us to avoid emitting 8.6 million tons of CO2, equivalent to the annual emissions of 1.9 million passenger vehicles. With our 2030 goal, we aim to avoid up to 16 million tons of CO2 per year, equivalent to the annual emissions of 3 million passenger vehicles. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 32 Our 2030 CO2 Reduction Target and Roadmap CO2 Reduction Levers for Our CEMEX’s 2030 CO2 reduction goal is focused on our 2030 Target Reduction Roadmap cement business, where the majority of the carbon A Clear CO2 Reduction Roadmap in Line with Climate emissions reside. To fulfill this target, we developed a Science detailed CO2 roadmap for each of our manufacturing • Alternative Fuels 32% plants to accelerate the worldwide rollout of proven The CO2 Reduction Roadmap to meet our 2030 goal • Clinker Factor 31% technologies. assesses the carbon mitigation potential that can be • Decarbonated 16% seized across each of our cement manufacturing sites, Raw Materials Our roadmap is aligned with the Sectoral Decarboniza- taking into consideration local challenges, regulations, • Novel Clinkers 16% tion Approach (SDA) 2°C scenario developed by the materials supply, technical limitations, and market • Hydrogen 5% International Energy Agency (IEA) for the cement sector dynamics, among other decisive factors. Injection in line with climate science. Building on this roadmap, we intend to invest approxi- We aim to mately US$130 million over five years to reinforce our Our 2030 Target efforts in reducing emissions in our production pro- reduce our net (kg CO2 / ton of cementitious product) cesses. To this end, we aim to accelerate and replicate CO2 emissions in new geographies the use of proven technologies that our operations have been employing successfully for per ton of 801 the last 20 years and adding recent technologies that CEMEX’s 2030 CO2 reduction target -22.6% -35% cementitious have great innovative potential as CO2 reduction levers. and roadmap including Scope 1 and 2 emissions, have been validated by 620 product by 35% To additionally contribute to our carbon mitigation Carbon Trust, an internationally compared to goals, we intend to reduce our indirect emissions by recognized consulting company 520 reaching 40% of electricity consumption in cement that provides a rigorous third-party our 1990 levels from clean energy sources. assessment of carbon reduction plans. In their verifica- tion process, Carbon Trust assessed for each cement operation the technological feasibility and the expected benefit of each lever on carbon reduction as well as the viability cost to implement the plan. Finally, they also ensured that we have appropriate governance in place to implement the roadmap. 1990 2020 2030 View the Carbon Trust verification letter As of 2020, we have reduced our net CO2 emissions per ton of cementitious products by close to 23% compared with the 1990 baseline. In 2020 alone, this reduction together with the clean energy and electricity efficiency improvements, allowed us to avoid emitting 8.6 million tons of CO2, equivalent to the annual emissions of 1.9 million passenger vehicles. With our 2030 goal, we aim to avoid up to 16 million tons of CO2 per year, equivalent to the annual emissions of 3 million passenger vehicles. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 33 Alternative Fuels Rate Key Levers to Reach Our CO2 Reduction Target In 2020, our Chelm plant in Poland reached (percentage) Accelerating the Use of Alternative Fuels over 93% alternative fuels rate, one of the highest substitution rates in the cement 25.3% Given the high-energy intensity of our cement opera- sector tions, the use of alternative fuels as a substitute for 20.4% fossil fuels is an important lever to reduce direct CO2 With 60% substitution of fossil fuels in the emissions from our clinker production process across region, our cement operations in Europe have all of our cement sites. Alternative fuels are predomi- the highest share of alternative fuels. This is nantly non-recyclable materials and waste from directly linked to waste directives, and market industrial, domestic, agricultural, and forestry pro- dynamics that have allowed us to take our cesses—including used tires, processed municipal largest production cost, fuel, and convert it to an solid waste, and biomass residues such as rice and income stream. coffee husks, animal meal, and sewage sludge— 5.1% which contain recoverable energy and material. Our installations with the highest alternative fuels rate include Chelm and Rudniki in Poland, 0.6% Our Alternative Fuels Strategy helps us confront Prachovice in the Czech Republic, Rüdersdorf in climate change by enabling us to rely less on fossil Germany, Morata in Spain, and Rugby in the UK. 1990 2005 2010 2020 fuels and thereby reduce the CO2 intensity of clinker manufacturing. Concurrently, by co-processing waste as an alternative fuel in our cement operations, we can help decrease the amount of waste society sends CEMEX has the proven experience, technology, and Going forward, we will continue working to reach our With close to 11% to landfill, reduce public investment in new dedi- know-how needed to process, store, and leverage the targets and seeking investment opportunities to share in total fuel cated waste management facilities, and foster local special conditions offered by the rotary kilns in the identify and transform new sources of waste to business creation and employment by developing production of clinker as well as to process waste and replace fossil fuels, while remaining a prominent mix, CEMEX is the alternative fuel supply chains. recover energy from alternative sources in a respon- industry advocate and leading user of alternative industry leader in sible manner. Some of the main challenges we face fuels for cement production. Our 2020 milestones: in increasing our global alternative fuel substitution biomass content » 25.3% global alternative fuels rate rate are the lack of stable quality fuel supply; limited To learn more about the circular economy benefits from alternative » 91% of our cement plants co-processed a cumula- policy incentives to develop the waste to fuel value of using alternative fuels in clinker production, visit tive 2.7 million tons of waste as alternative fuels chain; and a lack of a regulatory framework that page 54 of this report. â–¶ fuels consumption. » ~1.6 million tons of coal replaced recognizes co-processing as the optimal waste man- » +US135 million avoided in fossil fuel costs agement solution for unrecyclable materials. » +US$43 million in additional savings in carbon-reg- ulated regions where we operate. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 33 Alternative Fuels Rate Key Levers to Reach Our CO2 Reduction Target In 2020, our Chelm plant in Poland reached (percentage) Accelerating the Use of Alternative Fuels over 93% alternative fuels rate, one of the highest substitution rates in the cement 25.3% Given the high-energy intensity of our cement opera- sector tions, the use of alternative fuels as a substitute for 20.4% fossil fuels is an important lever to reduce direct CO2 With 60% substitution of fossil fuels in the emissions from our clinker production process across region, our cement operations in Europe have all of our cement sites. Alternative fuels are predomi- the highest share of alternative fuels. This is nantly non-recyclable materials and waste from directly linked to waste directives, and market industrial, domestic, agricultural, and forestry pro- dynamics that have allowed us to take our cesses—including used tires, processed municipal largest production cost, fuel, and convert it to an solid waste, and biomass residues such as rice and income stream. coffee husks, animal meal, and sewage sludge— 5.1% which contain recoverable energy and material. Our installations with the highest alternative fuels rate include Chelm and Rudniki in Poland, 0.6% Our Alternative Fuels Strategy helps us confront Prachovice in the Czech Republic, Rüdersdorf in climate change by enabling us to rely less on fossil Germany, Morata in Spain, and Rugby in the UK. 1990 2005 2010 2020 fuels and thereby reduce the CO2 intensity of clinker manufacturing. Concurrently, by co-processing waste as an alternative fuel in our cement operations, we can help decrease the amount of waste society sends CEMEX has the proven experience, technology, and Going forward, we will continue working to reach our With close to 11% to landfill, reduce public investment in new dedi- know-how needed to process, store, and leverage the targets and seeking investment opportunities to share in total fuel cated waste management facilities, and foster local special conditions offered by the rotary kilns in the identify and transform new sources of waste to business creation and employment by developing production of clinker as well as to process waste and replace fossil fuels, while remaining a prominent mix, CEMEX is the alternative fuel supply chains. recover energy from alternative sources in a respon- industry advocate and leading user of alternative industry leader in sible manner. Some of the main challenges we face fuels for cement production. Our 2020 milestones: in increasing our global alternative fuel substitution biomass content » 25.3% global alternative fuels rate rate are the lack of stable quality fuel supply; limited To learn more about the circular economy benefits from alternative » 91% of our cement plants co-processed a cumula- policy incentives to develop the waste to fuel value of using alternative fuels in clinker production, visit tive 2.7 million tons of waste as alternative fuels chain; and a lack of a regulatory framework that page 54 of this report. â–¶ fuels consumption. » ~1.6 million tons of coal replaced recognizes co-processing as the optimal waste man- » +US135 million avoided in fossil fuel costs agement solution for unrecyclable materials. » +US$43 million in additional savings in carbon-reg- ulated regions where we operate. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 34 Harnessing the Power of Hydrogen In our Assiut cement plant in Egypt, we Development of Novel Clinkers with Lower Injection successfully activated clays in our kilns Energy Demand and Higher Reactivity through calcination, which aims to solve the We have successfully integrated an innova- challenge of locally available active supple- In recent years, we have paid increased tive hydrogen-based technology into all of mentary cementitious materials for the attention to the development of clinker our cement plants in Europe. This technol- cement production process. We are also produced with lower energy demand and ogy enables our kilns to increase their use of working to develop tailor-made quality clinker with higher reactivity that allows for a alternative fuels by optimizing the combus- enhancer admixtures to improve the reactiv- smaller CO2 footprint in cement. We have tion process. Hydrogen burns faster and ity of cement and, thus, increase the rate of successfully developed new types of clinker assists the ignition of biomass. To this end, a supplementary cementitious materials. with a 10% to 20% lower CO2 footprint by mixture of both hydrogen and biomass can changing our raw meal composition to be used to address some of the alternative As of 2020, the average clinker factor in our reduce the energy intensity of clinker pro- fuel’s calorific limitations, leading to a reduc—cement products is 77.0%, down from 85.4% duction and leverage a higher clinker reac- tion of all fossil fuel CO2. in our baseline year 1990. We aim to achieve tivity, thereby allowing for a higher content further reductions in our clinker factor as a of clinker substitutes in our cement. Guided by our 2030 CO2 Reduction Road- key contributor to reach our 2030 goal. map, we will continue making the invest- These new types of clinker have been intro—ments needed to extend this technology to Increasing the Use of Decarbonated Raw duced in several markets, mainly in Mexico other regions, starting with deployment Materials and Europe, reaching 50% share in our clinker throughout Mexico, the U.S., and SCA&C production in the latter region. We will also during 2021. We are also investing in the research and continue our work to develop and extend development of other decarbonated raw across regions novel cements with signifi- Increasing the Use of Clinker Substitutes materials to replace limestone in clinker cantly larger carbon footprint reductions. production. These decarbonated raw materi- We continue our global push to bring tech- als are normally waste from other industries, nological, operational, and commercial such as lignite ash, carbide sludge, or lime elements to bear on further reducing the residues from the beet sugar industry. These clinker-to-cement ratio in cement produc- already decarbonized raw materials have a tion or clinker factor. Using supplementary great potential to simultaneously reduce cementitious materials as a substitute for both process emissions and fuel emissions, clinker reduces CO2 process emissions and as less heat is demanded to decarbonize the CO2 emissions from energy use related to raw meal. clinker production. Substitutes include active minerals derived from industrial waste, such As of 2020, we achieved an increase in our as slag from blast furnaces for steel produc- decarbonated raw materials of close to 15% in tion and fly ash, a by-product of power plant the European cement operations, which coal combustion, as well as natural materials contributes to position Europe at the fore- such as limestone and pozzolan. front of emissions reduction worldwide. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 34 Harnessing the Power of Hydrogen In our Assiut cement plant in Egypt, we Development of Novel Clinkers with Lower Injection successfully activated clays in our kilns Energy Demand and Higher Reactivity through calcination, which aims to solve the We have successfully integrated an innova- challenge of locally available active supple- In recent years, we have paid increased tive hydrogen-based technology into all of mentary cementitious materials for the attention to the development of clinker our cement plants in Europe. This technol- cement production process. We are also produced with lower energy demand and ogy enables our kilns to increase their use of working to develop tailor-made quality clinker with higher reactivity that allows for a alternative fuels by optimizing the combus- enhancer admixtures to improve the reactiv- smaller CO2 footprint in cement. We have tion process. Hydrogen burns faster and ity of cement and, thus, increase the rate of successfully developed new types of clinker assists the ignition of biomass. To this end, a supplementary cementitious materials. with a 10% to 20% lower CO2 footprint by mixture of both hydrogen and biomass can changing our raw meal composition to be used to address some of the alternative As of 2020, the average clinker factor in our reduce the energy intensity of clinker pro- fuel’s calorific limitations, leading to a reduc—cement products is 77.0%, down from 85.4% duction and leverage a higher clinker reac- tion of all fossil fuel CO2. in our baseline year 1990. We aim to achieve tivity, thereby allowing for a higher content further reductions in our clinker factor as a of clinker substitutes in our cement. Guided by our 2030 CO2 Reduction Road- key contributor to reach our 2030 goal. map, we will continue making the invest- These new types of clinker have been intro—ments needed to extend this technology to Increasing the Use of Decarbonated Raw duced in several markets, mainly in Mexico other regions, starting with deployment Materials and Europe, reaching 50% share in our clinker throughout Mexico, the U.S., and SCA&C production in the latter region. We will also during 2021. We are also investing in the research and continue our work to develop and extend development of other decarbonated raw across regions novel cements with signifi- Increasing the Use of Clinker Substitutes materials to replace limestone in clinker cantly larger carbon footprint reductions. production. These decarbonated raw materi- We continue our global push to bring tech- als are normally waste from other industries, nological, operational, and commercial such as lignite ash, carbide sludge, or lime elements to bear on further reducing the residues from the beet sugar industry. These clinker-to-cement ratio in cement produc- already decarbonized raw materials have a tion or clinker factor. Using supplementary great potential to simultaneously reduce cementitious materials as a substitute for both process emissions and fuel emissions, clinker reduces CO2 process emissions and as less heat is demanded to decarbonize the CO2 emissions from energy use related to raw meal. clinker production. Substitutes include active minerals derived from industrial waste, such As of 2020, we achieved an increase in our as slag from blast furnaces for steel produc- decarbonated raw materials of close to 15% in tion and fly ash, a by-product of power plant the European cement operations, which coal combustion, as well as natural materials contributes to position Europe at the fore- such as limestone and pozzolan. front of emissions reduction worldwide. SASB EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 35 Maximizing the Use of Clean Energy Sources Improving Energy Efficiency Maximizing our operations’ use of clean energy not only complements Energy efficiency in production processes is also a major contributor to our existing efforts towards reducing our indirect carbon emissions, but reducing the demand for energy and lowering energy-related emis- also makes good business sense. Our definition of clean energy includes sions. At CEMEX, we are focused on promoting a mindset of continuous renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, hydro, and biomass, improvement and constant innovation that enables us to leverage together with power generated from waste heat recovery systems. opportunities to capture savings and reduce energy consumption across our operations by replacing outdated equipment and moderniz- CEMEX’s global energy strategy includes the development of clean ing our plants with the latest available energy-efficient technologies. energy projects within our operations and the advancement of our procurement practices to foster adoption of such electricity generation sources. As a result of our focus, in 2020, around 29% of our cement operations’ power consumption came from clean energy sources. Leading Energy Efficiency in the U.S. ® In 2020, we achieved 100% renewable energy supply for our operations Our U.S. operations earned the 2020 EPA ENERGY STAR Partner in Poland, thanks to an agreement with PGE Obrót. Additionally, we of the Year, Sustained Excellence Award—the highest honor ® extended for three more years our agreement with Engie to supply among ENERGY STAR awards—marking the second consecutive ® 100% renewable energy for our operations in the United Kingdom. year the company has received ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year in recognition of our leadership in energy management and We currently lead our industry in the use of clean electricity and we have longstanding commitment to sustainability. Being honored with established an ambitious target of sourcing 40% of our power consump- this award reflects our commitment to company-wide energy tion in our cement operations from clean energy by 2030. management and affirms our efforts and activities reflect the highest industry standards. Clean Power Sources Developed or Contracted This award is among a list of honors by the U.S. Environmental as of December 31, 2020 Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy that rec- Mexico 250 MW Eurus wind farm ognizes CEMEX USA’s ongoing and active participation in the ® 150 MWac Tuli solar farm ENERGY STAR program. Since 2007, CEMEX USA cement plants ® 150 MWac Helios solar farm have earned more than 50 ENERGY STAR Certifications. In addi- 126 MW Ventika I wind farm tion, dozens of CEMEX USA cement terminals and ready-mix ® 126 MW Ventika II wind farm concrete operations have achieved the ENERGY STAR Challenge for Industry. Germany 30 MW waste-to-energy facility United Kingdom 100% renewable contract Poland 100% renewable contract Colombia 30 MW sugarcane bagasse contract 11 MW hydropower portfolio Panama 100% hydroelectric contract California 7 MW wind portfolio Philippines 6 MW waste heat recovery facility in Solid 5 MW waste heat recovery facility in APO Dominican Republic 1.5 MWac solar projectCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 35 Maximizing the Use of Clean Energy Sources Improving Energy Efficiency Maximizing our operations’ use of clean energy not only complements Energy efficiency in production processes is also a major contributor to our existing efforts towards reducing our indirect carbon emissions, but reducing the demand for energy and lowering energy-related emis- also makes good business sense. Our definition of clean energy includes sions. At CEMEX, we are focused on promoting a mindset of continuous renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, hydro, and biomass, improvement and constant innovation that enables us to leverage together with power generated from waste heat recovery systems. opportunities to capture savings and reduce energy consumption across our operations by replacing outdated equipment and moderniz- CEMEX’s global energy strategy includes the development of clean ing our plants with the latest available energy-efficient technologies. energy projects within our operations and the advancement of our procurement practices to foster adoption of such electricity generation sources. As a result of our focus, in 2020, around 29% of our cement operations’ power consumption came from clean energy sources. Leading Energy Efficiency in the U.S. ® In 2020, we achieved 100% renewable energy supply for our operations Our U.S. operations earned the 2020 EPA ENERGY STAR Partner in Poland, thanks to an agreement with PGE Obrót. Additionally, we of the Year, Sustained Excellence Award—the highest honor ® extended for three more years our agreement with Engie to supply among ENERGY STAR awards—marking the second consecutive ® 100% renewable energy for our operations in the United Kingdom. year the company has received ENERGY STAR Partner of the Year in recognition of our leadership in energy management and We currently lead our industry in the use of clean electricity and we have longstanding commitment to sustainability. Being honored with established an ambitious target of sourcing 40% of our power consump- this award reflects our commitment to company-wide energy tion in our cement operations from clean energy by 2030. management and affirms our efforts and activities reflect the highest industry standards. Clean Power Sources Developed or Contracted This award is among a list of honors by the U.S. Environmental as of December 31, 2020 Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy that rec- Mexico 250 MW Eurus wind farm ognizes CEMEX USA’s ongoing and active participation in the ® 150 MWac Tuli solar farm ENERGY STAR program. Since 2007, CEMEX USA cement plants ® 150 MWac Helios solar farm have earned more than 50 ENERGY STAR Certifications. In addi- 126 MW Ventika I wind farm tion, dozens of CEMEX USA cement terminals and ready-mix ® 126 MW Ventika II wind farm concrete operations have achieved the ENERGY STAR Challenge for Industry. Germany 30 MW waste-to-energy facility United Kingdom 100% renewable contract Poland 100% renewable contract Colombia 30 MW sugarcane bagasse contract 11 MW hydropower portfolio Panama 100% hydroelectric contract California 7 MW wind portfolio Philippines 6 MW waste heat recovery facility in Solid 5 MW waste heat recovery facility in APO Dominican Republic 1.5 MWac solar project

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 36 ® Vertua : The Industry-First Net-Zero CO2 70%. For the remaining 30%, we provide a Concrete Solution carbon neutral certificate through the com- plementary use of carbon offsets supplied by In 2020, we launched Vertua, our industry-first Natural Capital Partners from reforestation Net-Zero CO2 Concrete Solution. This product projects in Africa and Mexico. We only pur- is an important step in our ambition of achiev- chase carbon credits that are globally recog- 2050 Ambition: Deliver Net-Zero CO2 Concrete for ing carbon neutrality in all our concrete prod- nized and respected for their high levels of All Products and Geographies ucts and geographies. environmental integrity. Our 2050 Ambition is delivering net-zero CO2 concrete to all The Vertua product line allows customers to The Vertua Net-Zero CO2 concrete is made customers and geographies. Concrete will continue to have customize the carbon content of concrete to possible due to an innovative solution created a critical role to play in a low-carbon economy as there are meet their construction needs. We achieve by our Research and Development Center. The no substitutes for the key attributes it offers—cost-effective this by applying two of our key CO2 reduction offering is already being successfully used in strength and resilience, among others. levers: new concrete technologies and refor- prestigious projects, like the HS2 high-speed estation initiatives. railway in the U.K., currently the largest infra- The technology for some of these levers is still in the early structure project in Europe. stages of development, setting an open path for innovation With Vertua Ultra Zero we are offering a Net- that requires continuous work in our Research and Devel- Zero CO2 concrete product for the first time to To learn more about Vertua and how opment Center, new investments by CEMEX Ventures, the our customers. We achieve this through a much CO2 you can save in your formation of strategic partnerships, and cross-industry cutting-edge technology with geopolymers construction project visit our website. collaboration. that reduces the carbon footprint by up to ® A range of products under Vertua umbrella CO2 Reduction Levers for Our 2050 Ambition offering zero to low carbon concrete solutions • 2030 Cement Levers 32% Reduction in kg CO2/m3 (%) • Carbon Capture, 34% Utilization, & Storage • Concrete Technologies 12% Ultra Zero • Clean Power Supply 6% â‰^70% • Transport Emissions 6% less CO2 • Reforestation & Other 4% Carbon Removal Plus • Recarbonation 3% 40-50% less CO2 • Circular Economy 3% In Ultra Zero, Classic geopolymers provide 70% 20-30% reduction in CO2 less CO2 emissions and carbon- offsets provide the remaining, while not Baseline compromising strength Concrete â‰^340 kg CO2/m3Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 36 ® Vertua : The Industry-First Net-Zero CO2 70%. For the remaining 30%, we provide a Concrete Solution carbon neutral certificate through the com- plementary use of carbon offsets supplied by In 2020, we launched Vertua, our industry-first Natural Capital Partners from reforestation Net-Zero CO2 Concrete Solution. This product projects in Africa and Mexico. We only pur- is an important step in our ambition of achiev- chase carbon credits that are globally recog- 2050 Ambition: Deliver Net-Zero CO2 Concrete for ing carbon neutrality in all our concrete prod- nized and respected for their high levels of All Products and Geographies ucts and geographies. environmental integrity. Our 2050 Ambition is delivering net-zero CO2 concrete to all The Vertua product line allows customers to The Vertua Net-Zero CO2 concrete is made customers and geographies. Concrete will continue to have customize the carbon content of concrete to possible due to an innovative solution created a critical role to play in a low-carbon economy as there are meet their construction needs. We achieve by our Research and Development Center. The no substitutes for the key attributes it offers—cost-effective this by applying two of our key CO2 reduction offering is already being successfully used in strength and resilience, among others. levers: new concrete technologies and refor- prestigious projects, like the HS2 high-speed estation initiatives. railway in the U.K., currently the largest infra- The technology for some of these levers is still in the early structure project in Europe. stages of development, setting an open path for innovation With Vertua Ultra Zero we are offering a Net- that requires continuous work in our Research and Devel- Zero CO2 concrete product for the first time to To learn more about Vertua and how opment Center, new investments by CEMEX Ventures, the our customers. We achieve this through a much CO2 you can save in your formation of strategic partnerships, and cross-industry cutting-edge technology with geopolymers construction project visit our website. collaboration. that reduces the carbon footprint by up to ® A range of products under Vertua umbrella CO2 Reduction Levers for Our 2050 Ambition offering zero to low carbon concrete solutions • 2030 Cement Levers 32% Reduction in kg CO2/m3 (%) • Carbon Capture, 34% Utilization, & Storage • Concrete Technologies 12% Ultra Zero • Clean Power Supply 6% â‰^70% • Transport Emissions 6% less CO2 • Reforestation & Other 4% Carbon Removal Plus • Recarbonation 3% 40-50% less CO2 • Circular Economy 3% In Ultra Zero, Classic geopolymers provide 70% 20-30% reduction in CO2 less CO2 emissions and carbon- offsets provide the remaining, while not Baseline compromising strength Concrete â‰^340 kg CO2/m3

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 37 Harnessing the Sun for Cement Production CEMEX and Synhelion SA announced the joint development of a groundbreaking technology designed to harness solar energy to fully decarbonize the clinker manufacturing process. The radi- New CCUS feasibility studies in Texas and California cally new approach replaces fossil fuels with solar heat. To achieve the high temperature needed in the kilns, this pioneer- Our U.S. operations were awarded grants from the U.S. Depart- ing process captures 100% of the carbon emissions from the ment of Energy to research and develop innovative carbon cap- limestone decarbonization and reincorporates them back as ture technology. feedstock for fuel production. CEMEX and Synhelion plan a pilot installation into an existing CEMEX cement plant by 2022. In Texas, CEMEX is partnering with Membrane Technology and Research, Inc. to conduct an 18-month study at CEMEX’s Bal- cones cement plant in Texas, and explore the potential CO2 emis- sion reduction from installing new membrane technology in the plant’s production process. The membrane will act as a semi-per—meable barrier through which CO2 can pass, facilitating carbon capture at a minimal adoption cost. Advancing High Impact Technologies In California, CEMEX was awarded a grant to research, engineer CEMEX is participating in the Low Emissions Intensity Lime and and develop a pilot for a breakthrough carbon capture unit. The Cement 2 (LEILAC 2) project, an initiative funded by the Euro- project, anchored to CEMEX’s Victorville, California cement plant, pean Union’s Horizon 2020 research program. CEMEX also has will also contemplate cost-competitive solutions to completely active participation in LEILAC 1, working to develop the direct close the loop on current carbon emissions. Investing and Exploring Carbon Capture, Use, separation and concentration of process carbon emissions from and Storage Technologies the clinker manufacture, and will continue its contributions to These projects are expected to be an important advancement the project by bringing expertise, experience, and key resources. towards CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete The Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS) globally by 2050. technology is a key lever to deliver on our 2050 Ambition. Since 2002, CEMEX has been studying CCUS in collab- oration with other companies, international organiza- tions, and academic institutions. Currently, CEMEX is actively participating in close to 30 research projects Researching Cost-effective Carbon Capture Solutions aimed at contributing to carbon reduction and miti- gation including accelerating CCUS implementation CEMEX Ventures signed an agreement with Carbon Clean, a on an industrial scale. leader in low-cost modular carbon dioxide capture and separa- tion technology. Carbon Clean solutions for the cement industry could provide a significant reduction in both capital cost and equipment size, enabling the wider-scale commercial deploy- ment of carbon capture systems.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 37 Harnessing the Sun for Cement Production CEMEX and Synhelion SA announced the joint development of a groundbreaking technology designed to harness solar energy to fully decarbonize the clinker manufacturing process. The radi- New CCUS feasibility studies in Texas and California cally new approach replaces fossil fuels with solar heat. To achieve the high temperature needed in the kilns, this pioneer- Our U.S. operations were awarded grants from the U.S. Depart- ing process captures 100% of the carbon emissions from the ment of Energy to research and develop innovative carbon cap- limestone decarbonization and reincorporates them back as ture technology. feedstock for fuel production. CEMEX and Synhelion plan a pilot installation into an existing CEMEX cement plant by 2022. In Texas, CEMEX is partnering with Membrane Technology and Research, Inc. to conduct an 18-month study at CEMEX’s Bal- cones cement plant in Texas, and explore the potential CO2 emis- sion reduction from installing new membrane technology in the plant’s production process. The membrane will act as a semi-per—meable barrier through which CO2 can pass, facilitating carbon capture at a minimal adoption cost. Advancing High Impact Technologies In California, CEMEX was awarded a grant to research, engineer CEMEX is participating in the Low Emissions Intensity Lime and and develop a pilot for a breakthrough carbon capture unit. The Cement 2 (LEILAC 2) project, an initiative funded by the Euro- project, anchored to CEMEX’s Victorville, California cement plant, pean Union’s Horizon 2020 research program. CEMEX also has will also contemplate cost-competitive solutions to completely active participation in LEILAC 1, working to develop the direct close the loop on current carbon emissions. Investing and Exploring Carbon Capture, Use, separation and concentration of process carbon emissions from and Storage Technologies the clinker manufacture, and will continue its contributions to These projects are expected to be an important advancement the project by bringing expertise, experience, and key resources. towards CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete The Carbon Capture, Utilization, and Storage (CCUS) globally by 2050. technology is a key lever to deliver on our 2050 Ambition. Since 2002, CEMEX has been studying CCUS in collab- oration with other companies, international organiza- tions, and academic institutions. Currently, CEMEX is actively participating in close to 30 research projects Researching Cost-effective Carbon Capture Solutions aimed at contributing to carbon reduction and miti- gation including accelerating CCUS implementation CEMEX Ventures signed an agreement with Carbon Clean, a on an industrial scale. leader in low-cost modular carbon dioxide capture and separa- tion technology. Carbon Clean solutions for the cement industry could provide a significant reduction in both capital cost and equipment size, enabling the wider-scale commercial deploy- ment of carbon capture systems.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 38 New Concrete Technologies We continue working to further develop concrete technologies, admix- tures, and novel binding materials that help lower the CO2 footprint compared to conventional cement. Strengthening the Circular Economy of Concrete Improving Other Cementitious Materials Concrete has two outstanding characteristics that are particularly valuable in the construction of a circular economy: it can be 100% CEMEX signed an agreement with Carbon Upcycling Technolo—recycled as an alternative aggregate or raw material for cement gies that aims to produce nanomaterials with greater reactivity production and, like trees, it absorbs CO2 over its lifetime (recarbon- and a lower carbon footprint. We expect this venture to result in a ation)—up to 25% of its embodied CO2 process emissions. doubling of the industrial residues we use to 6 million tons annu- ally by 2030, an increase that will enable a lower carbon footprint Our work combines advancing our technologies while also seeking in cement and concrete. complementary innovation outside of CEMEX through investments in startups and high-value collaboration agreements. Rapid Carbonation of Concrete Aggregates Reforestation and Other Carbon Sink Initiatives CEMEX is participating in the FastCarb Project, a multi-stake- We strongly support the role that natural carbon sinks can play in reduc- holder initiative that aims to accelerate the carbonation pro- ing the total CO2 concentration in the atmosphere. Our quarries rehabili- cess of aggregates made from recycled concrete. The National tation and biodiversity conservation efforts enable CO2 removal and Technical Center of CEMEX France will evaluate in its labora- enhance these natural carbon sinks. Similarly, El Carmen, CEMEX’s tory facilities the physical and mechanical properties of the 140,000-hectare biodiversity reserve located on the U.S.-Mexican border, carbonated recycled concrete aggregates when used in stores around 11 million tons of biologically sequestered CO2, equivalent ready-mix concrete. to 30% of our annual worldwide CO2 emissions. Going forward, we aim to continue the expansion and protection of these natural carbon reser- voirs, helping reduce the total CO2 concentration in the atmosphere. Leveraging New Aggregates from Plastic Learn more about El Carmen on page 57 of this report. â–¶ CEMEX Ventures announced an investment in Arqlite SPC, a company focused on producing artificial gravel from unrecy—clable plastic waste. By giving plastic a second life, we avoid the use of natural quarry aggregates, thereby saving resources and reducing the carbon footprint of concrete designed for applications such as drainage, precast, and lightweight con- crete systems for non-structural use.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 38 New Concrete Technologies We continue working to further develop concrete technologies, admix- tures, and novel binding materials that help lower the CO2 footprint compared to conventional cement. Strengthening the Circular Economy of Concrete Improving Other Cementitious Materials Concrete has two outstanding characteristics that are particularly valuable in the construction of a circular economy: it can be 100% CEMEX signed an agreement with Carbon Upcycling Technolo—recycled as an alternative aggregate or raw material for cement gies that aims to produce nanomaterials with greater reactivity production and, like trees, it absorbs CO2 over its lifetime (recarbon- and a lower carbon footprint. We expect this venture to result in a ation)—up to 25% of its embodied CO2 process emissions. doubling of the industrial residues we use to 6 million tons annu- ally by 2030, an increase that will enable a lower carbon footprint Our work combines advancing our technologies while also seeking in cement and concrete. complementary innovation outside of CEMEX through investments in startups and high-value collaboration agreements. Rapid Carbonation of Concrete Aggregates Reforestation and Other Carbon Sink Initiatives CEMEX is participating in the FastCarb Project, a multi-stake- We strongly support the role that natural carbon sinks can play in reduc- holder initiative that aims to accelerate the carbonation pro- ing the total CO2 concentration in the atmosphere. Our quarries rehabili- cess of aggregates made from recycled concrete. The National tation and biodiversity conservation efforts enable CO2 removal and Technical Center of CEMEX France will evaluate in its labora- enhance these natural carbon sinks. Similarly, El Carmen, CEMEX’s tory facilities the physical and mechanical properties of the 140,000-hectare biodiversity reserve located on the U.S.-Mexican border, carbonated recycled concrete aggregates when used in stores around 11 million tons of biologically sequestered CO2, equivalent ready-mix concrete. to 30% of our annual worldwide CO2 emissions. Going forward, we aim to continue the expansion and protection of these natural carbon reser- voirs, helping reduce the total CO2 concentration in the atmosphere. Leveraging New Aggregates from Plastic Learn more about El Carmen on page 57 of this report. â–¶ CEMEX Ventures announced an investment in Arqlite SPC, a company focused on producing artificial gravel from unrecy—clable plastic waste. By giving plastic a second life, we avoid the use of natural quarry aggregates, thereby saving resources and reducing the carbon footprint of concrete designed for applications such as drainage, precast, and lightweight con- crete systems for non-structural use.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 39 Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) Alignment Leading the Industry in Climate Disclosure CEMEX has been a driver of reporting and transparency within our sector. We recognize the relevance of monitoring and dis- Governance Strategy Risk Management Metrics and Targets closing our impacts and contributions and are committed to Disclose the organization’s Disclose the actual and Disclose how the organization Disclose the metrics and providing our stakeholders with key information that generates governance around climate- potential impacts on climate- identifies, assesses, and targets used to assess and a better understanding of our challenges and action plans, related risks and opportunities related risks and opportunities manages climate-related risks manage relevant climate- including those related to climate. on the organization’s related risks and opportunities businesses, strategy, and where such information is Creating a common understanding of climate-related risks and financial planning where such material opportunities across the cement and concrete industry is key in information is material the delivery of the Paris Agreement goals. Disclosures of infor- mation on climate-related governance, strategy, risk, and met- Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures rics is essential for successful long-term investors. a) Board’s oversight of a) Risks and opportunities for a) Climate-related risks a) Climate-related metrics. climate-related risks and short, medium and long identification. CDP: C4.1, C4.1b, C4.2, C4.2a, We are proud to be actively engaged in the main carbon disclo- opportunities. term. CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, C4.2b, C4.5a, C9.1, C11.3, C11.3a sure platforms and adhere our reporting to their guidelines and CDP: C1.1, C1.1a, C1.1b CDP: C2.1, C2.1a, C2.2, C2.2a C2.1, C2.1a, C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, Integrated Report: P. 4, 16, 18, recommendations including: Integrated Report: P.81 Integrated Report: P. 87-92 C2.3, C2.3a 21, 30-38, 46, 54-57, 182-184 Integrated Report: P. 12, » CDP: CEMEX achieved recognition for transparency and is part 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 b) Management’s role. b) Impact on business strategy b) Disclose Scope 1, 2 and 3. of the CDP Climate Change Leaders of the Industry. CDP: C1.2, C1.2a, C1.3, C1.3a, and financial planning. CDP: C6, C7, C8 » Transition Pathway Initiative (TPI): CEMEX’s carbon strategy C2.2, C2.2a CDP: C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, C2.3, b) Climate-related risks Integrated Report: P. 16, 18, and the management of its risks and opportunities related to Integrated Report: P.81, 89 C2.3a, C2.4, C2.4a, C3.1, C3.1a, management. 21, 31-32, 183 the low-carbon transition reached the top level according to its C3.1b, C3.1d, C3.1e, C3.1f, C4.3c, CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, criteria. C4.5, C4.5a, C-CE9.6, C2.1, C2.2, C2.3, C2.3a, C3.1, c) Climate-related targets. » Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD): C-CE9.6a, C12.3a, C12.3f C3.1b, C3.1d, C3.1e, C3.1f, CDP: C1.3, C1.3a, C4.1, C4.1b, CEMEX is a supporter of TCFD and has adopted its recommen- Integrated Report: P.8-9, 12, C-CE9.6, C-CE9.6a, C11.1d, C4.2, C4.2a, C4.2b dations for climate related reporting since 2020. 16, 21, 24, 30-38, 46-51, 54 C12.1a, C12.1b, C12.3, C12.3a, Integrated Report: P. 4, 9, 18, C12.3c, C12.3e, C12.3f 21, 30-38, 46, 54-57, 183 Integrated Report: P. 12, 16, c) Resilient strategy and 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 scenarios planning. CDP: CC2.2a, C2.3a, C2.4a, C3.1a, C3.1b, C11.3a c) Integration into overall risks. Integrated Report: P. 30-38, CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, 46-51, 54, 89 C2.1, C2.1a, C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, C2.3, C2.3a Indicated CDP disclosures refer to our 2020 Climate Change Integrated Report: P. 12, 16, Response. Details and additional information can be found 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 across our annual submissions to CDP https://www.cdp.net/enCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 39 Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) Alignment Leading the Industry in Climate Disclosure CEMEX has been a driver of reporting and transparency within our sector. We recognize the relevance of monitoring and dis- Governance Strategy Risk Management Metrics and Targets closing our impacts and contributions and are committed to Disclose the organization’s Disclose the actual and Disclose how the organization Disclose the metrics and providing our stakeholders with key information that generates governance around climate- potential impacts on climate- identifies, assesses, and targets used to assess and a better understanding of our challenges and action plans, related risks and opportunities related risks and opportunities manages climate-related risks manage relevant climate- including those related to climate. on the organization’s related risks and opportunities businesses, strategy, and where such information is Creating a common understanding of climate-related risks and financial planning where such material opportunities across the cement and concrete industry is key in information is material the delivery of the Paris Agreement goals. Disclosures of infor- mation on climate-related governance, strategy, risk, and met- Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures Recommended Disclosures rics is essential for successful long-term investors. a) Board’s oversight of a) Risks and opportunities for a) Climate-related risks a) Climate-related metrics. climate-related risks and short, medium and long identification. CDP: C4.1, C4.1b, C4.2, C4.2a, We are proud to be actively engaged in the main carbon disclo- opportunities. term. CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, C4.2b, C4.5a, C9.1, C11.3, C11.3a sure platforms and adhere our reporting to their guidelines and CDP: C1.1, C1.1a, C1.1b CDP: C2.1, C2.1a, C2.2, C2.2a C2.1, C2.1a, C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, Integrated Report: P. 4, 16, 18, recommendations including: Integrated Report: P.81 Integrated Report: P. 87-92 C2.3, C2.3a 21, 30-38, 46, 54-57, 182-184 Integrated Report: P. 12, » CDP: CEMEX achieved recognition for transparency and is part 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 b) Management’s role. b) Impact on business strategy b) Disclose Scope 1, 2 and 3. of the CDP Climate Change Leaders of the Industry. CDP: C1.2, C1.2a, C1.3, C1.3a, and financial planning. CDP: C6, C7, C8 » Transition Pathway Initiative (TPI): CEMEX’s carbon strategy C2.2, C2.2a CDP: C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, C2.3, b) Climate-related risks Integrated Report: P. 16, 18, and the management of its risks and opportunities related to Integrated Report: P.81, 89 C2.3a, C2.4, C2.4a, C3.1, C3.1a, management. 21, 31-32, 183 the low-carbon transition reached the top level according to its C3.1b, C3.1d, C3.1e, C3.1f, C4.3c, CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, criteria. C4.5, C4.5a, C-CE9.6, C2.1, C2.2, C2.3, C2.3a, C3.1, c) Climate-related targets. » Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures (TCFD): C-CE9.6a, C12.3a, C12.3f C3.1b, C3.1d, C3.1e, C3.1f, CDP: C1.3, C1.3a, C4.1, C4.1b, CEMEX is a supporter of TCFD and has adopted its recommen- Integrated Report: P.8-9, 12, C-CE9.6, C-CE9.6a, C11.1d, C4.2, C4.2a, C4.2b dations for climate related reporting since 2020. 16, 21, 24, 30-38, 46-51, 54 C12.1a, C12.1b, C12.3, C12.3a, Integrated Report: P. 4, 9, 18, C12.3c, C12.3e, C12.3f 21, 30-38, 46, 54-57, 183 Integrated Report: P. 12, 16, c) Resilient strategy and 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 scenarios planning. CDP: CC2.2a, C2.3a, C2.4a, C3.1a, C3.1b, C11.3a c) Integration into overall risks. Integrated Report: P. 30-38, CDP: C1.1a, C1.1b, C1.2, C1.2a, 46-51, 54, 89 C2.1, C2.1a, C2.1b, C2.2, C2.2a, C2.3, C2.3a Indicated CDP disclosures refer to our 2020 Climate Change Integrated Report: P. 12, 16, Response. Details and additional information can be found 30-38, 46-51, 54, 81, 87-92 across our annual submissions to CDP https://www.cdp.net/en

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 40 In 2020 we achieved Delivering a Superior an outstanding NPS result with an Customer Experience average of 68 points, an 18-point increase compared to 2019. We place our customers at the center of every action we take and every decision we make, Fostering Customer Centricity Capturing Our Customer’s Voice through Our Net Promoter underscoring our determination to be the most Score (NPS) As a customer-centric company, we begin by listening and identifying customer-centric company in the building our customers’ pain points. Knowing and focusing on what success Understanding our customers’ perceptions of the service experience we materials industry. means to them, enables us to innovate around their needs and fuels offer is the path to continuous improvement. The Net Promoter Score our drive to surpass their expectations in every interaction. (NPS) is a key performance indicator that helps us systematically mea- sure customer satisfaction and monitor their purchasing experiences in Our One CEMEX Commercial model is steering our internal practices every market segment, in all the countries where we operate. Enhanced to offer a more desirable experience for our customers and shape a analytics enable us to better understand our customers and give us Our strong commitment to help competitive advantage for CEMEX through differentiation. The new insights we can use to design more targeted, data-based value our customers succeed and our multi-faceted model encompasses the elements to act on our cus- propositions, and an overall superior customer experience. tomers’ needs, personalizing value propositions and developing digital focus of seeking to ensure the solutions and strategies that enable us to capture the value we deliver, In 2020 we achieved outstanding NPS result with an average of 68 best experience for them directly among others. points, an 18-point increase compared to 2019, placing us ahead of schedule of reaching our global 2030 NPS customer satisfaction target contribute to our priority SDG 8, Our Service Delivery Model is a key component of the One CEMEX of 60 points. while our constant innovation in Commercial Model, where we have created the future customer expe- rience vision through the eyes of the customer and how to make it a We are proud of this year’s efforts to deliver a Superior Customer Experi- digital technologies to serve our reality. During 2020, we started implementing our new model by ence across all of our geographies. We listened to our customers and customers better and help them executing initiatives in every region to bring tangible improvements learned how to translate their voice into actionable improvements. for our customers in the short term. The alliance between our global build sustainable cities and areas helped us streamline our processes and make important Our customers witnessed the dedication we put into serving them communities directly contribute improvements in systems and technology that bring us closer to pro- better and the incredible resilience to overcome the challenges we all viding superior experiences to our customers. currently face. We are proud of the consistent increase in our NPS result. to our priority SDGs 9 and 11. We aim to maintain excellence in everything we do to continue being our customers’ preferred partner. GRI 102-42, GRI 102-43, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 40 In 2020 we achieved Delivering a Superior an outstanding NPS result with an Customer Experience average of 68 points, an 18-point increase compared to 2019. We place our customers at the center of every action we take and every decision we make, Fostering Customer Centricity Capturing Our Customer’s Voice through Our Net Promoter underscoring our determination to be the most Score (NPS) As a customer-centric company, we begin by listening and identifying customer-centric company in the building our customers’ pain points. Knowing and focusing on what success Understanding our customers’ perceptions of the service experience we materials industry. means to them, enables us to innovate around their needs and fuels offer is the path to continuous improvement. The Net Promoter Score our drive to surpass their expectations in every interaction. (NPS) is a key performance indicator that helps us systematically mea- sure customer satisfaction and monitor their purchasing experiences in Our One CEMEX Commercial model is steering our internal practices every market segment, in all the countries where we operate. Enhanced to offer a more desirable experience for our customers and shape a analytics enable us to better understand our customers and give us Our strong commitment to help competitive advantage for CEMEX through differentiation. The new insights we can use to design more targeted, data-based value our customers succeed and our multi-faceted model encompasses the elements to act on our cus- propositions, and an overall superior customer experience. tomers’ needs, personalizing value propositions and developing digital focus of seeking to ensure the solutions and strategies that enable us to capture the value we deliver, In 2020 we achieved outstanding NPS result with an average of 68 best experience for them directly among others. points, an 18-point increase compared to 2019, placing us ahead of schedule of reaching our global 2030 NPS customer satisfaction target contribute to our priority SDG 8, Our Service Delivery Model is a key component of the One CEMEX of 60 points. while our constant innovation in Commercial Model, where we have created the future customer expe- rience vision through the eyes of the customer and how to make it a We are proud of this year’s efforts to deliver a Superior Customer Experi- digital technologies to serve our reality. During 2020, we started implementing our new model by ence across all of our geographies. We listened to our customers and customers better and help them executing initiatives in every region to bring tangible improvements learned how to translate their voice into actionable improvements. for our customers in the short term. The alliance between our global build sustainable cities and areas helped us streamline our processes and make important Our customers witnessed the dedication we put into serving them communities directly contribute improvements in systems and technology that bring us closer to pro- better and the incredible resilience to overcome the challenges we all viding superior experiences to our customers. currently face. We are proud of the consistent increase in our NPS result. to our priority SDGs 9 and 11. We aim to maintain excellence in everything we do to continue being our customers’ preferred partner. GRI 102-42, GRI 102-43, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 41 The substantial growth we have seen in the use of our CEMEX Go platform in 2020 At the Forefront of Digital Innovation to sion-making capabilities by offering quick access is a testament to our company’s Deliver a Superior Customer Experience to detailed information and in-depth analytics and business insights, empowering our custom- commitment to continuous improvement We view the creation of a customer-centric ers to make more informed decisions and save as we work to deliver on our promise of digital organization as not only our best com- time and money. CEMEX Go also contributes to customer-centricity. petitive advantage but as essential to our global the ongoing transformation of our company’s business strategy. For that reason, our applica- sales force, enabling them to dedicate more of tion of digital technology in our processes their time to understanding and serving cus- enables us to offer our industry’s preeminent tomer needs. The platform is strategically Available in customer experience. important to our customer-centricity; it enables all our us to strengthen our relationships with custom- During the COVID-19 3 years operations Every technological application we develop is ers and improve their value propositions. serving our pandemic, we have designed to boost our customers’ productivity, with over customers positively impact their bottom line, and improve CEMEX Go: An Instrumental Platform during 42,000 been able to support their experience when interacting with CEMEX. COVID-19 pandemic customers business continuity at a Continual enhancements to our technological infrastructure also make us more agile, enabling In executing our crisis response to the COVID-19 global scale for our new capabilities that provide added value to our pandemic, we leveraged our existing technologi- customers due to the customers and strengthen the relationships we cal infrastructure and focused on consolidating 90% form with them. our CEMEX Go platforms, accelerating the pace comprehensive digital of adoption and improving the value proposition usage 21 countries strategy we began Continuing to Lead the industry’s digital for our customers. The new normal for business rate among with access evolution through CEMEX Go entails increased digitization of customer and implementing in 2017. recurring supply-chain interactions as well as internal We are accelerating innovation with CEMEX Go, operations. CEMEX is at the forefront of our customers a state-of-the-art digital platform and a win-win industry in these developments and we will value proposition for our customers and our continue working to develop innovative solutions company. Using CEMEX Go enables our custom- that allow us to increase remote capabilities and ers to build more efficient operations and attain ensure safety measures remain strong. 61% of Allows our customers self-reliance through control of all aspects of our total to work seamlessly in their business relationship with CEMEX, includ- In 2020, CEMEX Go was instrumental in enabling global sales a contactless digital ing the control of their orders, 24/7. us to safely and reliably provide our products and processed services —sales, payments, and customer ser- environment during through This state-of-the-art digital solution automates vice— in a remote digital environment that COVID-19 order-to-cash workflows, which streamlines eliminated the risk of virus transmission and CEMEX Go customers’ ability to achieve efficient real-time allowed our customers to seamlessly continue management, from orders to tracking to fulfill- carrying out their work without interruptions. ment. Additionally, CEMEX Go enhances deci- CEMEX Go Developer Center offers direct connectivity to our customers to place and track orders, as well as access financial documents for all products and servicesCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 41 The substantial growth we have seen in the use of our CEMEX Go platform in 2020 At the Forefront of Digital Innovation to sion-making capabilities by offering quick access is a testament to our company’s Deliver a Superior Customer Experience to detailed information and in-depth analytics and business insights, empowering our custom- commitment to continuous improvement We view the creation of a customer-centric ers to make more informed decisions and save as we work to deliver on our promise of digital organization as not only our best com- time and money. CEMEX Go also contributes to customer-centricity. petitive advantage but as essential to our global the ongoing transformation of our company’s business strategy. For that reason, our applica- sales force, enabling them to dedicate more of tion of digital technology in our processes their time to understanding and serving cus- enables us to offer our industry’s preeminent tomer needs. The platform is strategically Available in customer experience. important to our customer-centricity; it enables all our us to strengthen our relationships with custom- During the COVID-19 3 years operations Every technological application we develop is ers and improve their value propositions. serving our pandemic, we have designed to boost our customers’ productivity, with over customers positively impact their bottom line, and improve CEMEX Go: An Instrumental Platform during 42,000 been able to support their experience when interacting with CEMEX. COVID-19 pandemic customers business continuity at a Continual enhancements to our technological infrastructure also make us more agile, enabling In executing our crisis response to the COVID-19 global scale for our new capabilities that provide added value to our pandemic, we leveraged our existing technologi- customers due to the customers and strengthen the relationships we cal infrastructure and focused on consolidating 90% form with them. our CEMEX Go platforms, accelerating the pace comprehensive digital of adoption and improving the value proposition usage 21 countries strategy we began Continuing to Lead the industry’s digital for our customers. The new normal for business rate among with access evolution through CEMEX Go entails increased digitization of customer and implementing in 2017. recurring supply-chain interactions as well as internal We are accelerating innovation with CEMEX Go, operations. CEMEX is at the forefront of our customers a state-of-the-art digital platform and a win-win industry in these developments and we will value proposition for our customers and our continue working to develop innovative solutions company. Using CEMEX Go enables our custom- that allow us to increase remote capabilities and ers to build more efficient operations and attain ensure safety measures remain strong. 61% of Allows our customers self-reliance through control of all aspects of our total to work seamlessly in their business relationship with CEMEX, includ- In 2020, CEMEX Go was instrumental in enabling global sales a contactless digital ing the control of their orders, 24/7. us to safely and reliably provide our products and processed services —sales, payments, and customer ser- environment during through This state-of-the-art digital solution automates vice— in a remote digital environment that COVID-19 order-to-cash workflows, which streamlines eliminated the risk of virus transmission and CEMEX Go customers’ ability to achieve efficient real-time allowed our customers to seamlessly continue management, from orders to tracking to fulfill- carrying out their work without interruptions. ment. Additionally, CEMEX Go enhances deci- CEMEX Go Developer Center offers direct connectivity to our customers to place and track orders, as well as access financial documents for all products and services

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 42 CEMEX Go Adds New Functionalities Expanding Our Digital Offer Relying on customer feedback, and with a focus on CEMEX continues to take bold digital actions that providing a superior customer experience despite differentiate us as a pioneer and first-mover of accessi- challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic, we acceler- ble, scalable solutions unique in our industry. ated the CEMEX Go adoption rate and evolved the platform by enabling new functionalities: New Ways of Connecting with Our Customers Digital Confirmation: Allows for automatic Our CEMEX Go Developer Center uses digital tools and a purchase orders’ confirmation, with no fol- growing selection of Application Programming Inter- low-up requirements from service center faces (APIs) that facilitate connectivity of our company agents. Phase one rollout has been com- processes with our customers. It also enables the direct Welcome, Olivia! pleted, covering our ready-mix business line in management of orders and the use of public informa- Mexico. tion from CEMEX that will allow other companies to Our Service Centers in Mexico, integrate their digital offers. As of 2020, CEMEX Go Devel- the U.S., Colombia, Spain, and Ready-mix Go app: An enhanced capability oper Center has already helped nine customers from the the Philippines welcomed that allows users to place, view, schedule, and U.S., Mexico, the U.K., Germany, and France enable real- Olivia to our service team, an manage orders, as well as to track deliveries, time access to status of their products and services. Our B2B platform ConstruramaSupply.com grew artificial intelligence bot that configure notifications, and view order history during 2020 in 3 strategic fronts: contributes to providing even from their mobile devices. Better Value-Added Customer Service faster responses to our custom- ers’ most common questions. Pick-up Experience: Integrating the pick-up CEMEX Go CRM enables our front-line sales represen- The introduction of Olivia is the US$11.9 million annual sales (+48%) solution into the current track web platform tatives and support teams to manage our customer first in a series of steps we will providing a superior digital experience for our relationships more efficiently and systematically, dedi- take to further integrate Artifi- customers, including both pick-up and deliv- cating more quality time to serve our customers. Cur- cial Intelligence tools into our ery methods for our cement and aggregates rently, we have deployed CEMEX Go CRM in 10 service attention processes. 1,680 users (+45%) business lines. Deployed in Florida, it is cur- countries, including Colombia, Egypt, Mexico, the U.K., Olivia speaks English and Span- 1,090 retail stores using the platform (+90%) rently expanding to other U.S. regions. and the U.S. In 2020, we leveraged CEMEX Go CRM to ish and will eventually incorpo- help us safely maintain a high level of customer service rate Polish, German, French, Paperless Experience: Allows customers to sign during the pandemic by remotely managing our sales and Hebrew. +14,000 orders (+21%) delivery tickets online and receive invoices and representatives. delivery tickets digitally via their mobile devices. Introducing our Construrama Partners to the COVID-19 enhancements: New functionalities Digital Age Construsync is the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) that improve the experience and safety fea- system designed by CEMEX for our Construrama dis- tures for our customers related to delivery Continuing to grow in 2020, our Construrama Online tributors; it plays a critical role in establishing an inte- tickets, handling of financial documents, and Store enables registered buyers to speed up order grated network between CEMEX, our associates, and payment options. placement, gain access to exclusive promotions, and suppliers. In 2020 this solution was defined and imple—receive an enhanced supply management experience. mented and is being integrated with our e-commerce More buyers now enjoy easy access to a wider catalog platform Construrama.com. At the end of 2020, the first of products—with the ability to select, purchase, and pilot projects for this solution had been launched with follow up online on their orders—generating significant three different customers in 27 stores. The objective for savings in productivity for our Construrama distribution 2021 is to reach 400 stores using Construsync. network of retail stores, builders, and final customers.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 42 CEMEX Go Adds New Functionalities Expanding Our Digital Offer Relying on customer feedback, and with a focus on CEMEX continues to take bold digital actions that providing a superior customer experience despite differentiate us as a pioneer and first-mover of accessi- challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic, we acceler- ble, scalable solutions unique in our industry. ated the CEMEX Go adoption rate and evolved the platform by enabling new functionalities: New Ways of Connecting with Our Customers Digital Confirmation: Allows for automatic Our CEMEX Go Developer Center uses digital tools and a purchase orders’ confirmation, with no fol- growing selection of Application Programming Inter- low-up requirements from service center faces (APIs) that facilitate connectivity of our company agents. Phase one rollout has been com- processes with our customers. It also enables the direct Welcome, Olivia! pleted, covering our ready-mix business line in management of orders and the use of public informa- Mexico. tion from CEMEX that will allow other companies to Our Service Centers in Mexico, integrate their digital offers. As of 2020, CEMEX Go Devel- the U.S., Colombia, Spain, and Ready-mix Go app: An enhanced capability oper Center has already helped nine customers from the the Philippines welcomed that allows users to place, view, schedule, and U.S., Mexico, the U.K., Germany, and France enable real- Olivia to our service team, an manage orders, as well as to track deliveries, time access to status of their products and services. Our B2B platform ConstruramaSupply.com grew artificial intelligence bot that configure notifications, and view order history during 2020 in 3 strategic fronts: contributes to providing even from their mobile devices. Better Value-Added Customer Service faster responses to our custom- ers’ most common questions. Pick-up Experience: Integrating the pick-up CEMEX Go CRM enables our front-line sales represen- The introduction of Olivia is the US$11.9 million annual sales (+48%) solution into the current track web platform tatives and support teams to manage our customer first in a series of steps we will providing a superior digital experience for our relationships more efficiently and systematically, dedi- take to further integrate Artifi- customers, including both pick-up and deliv- cating more quality time to serve our customers. Cur- cial Intelligence tools into our ery methods for our cement and aggregates rently, we have deployed CEMEX Go CRM in 10 service attention processes. 1,680 users (+45%) business lines. Deployed in Florida, it is cur- countries, including Colombia, Egypt, Mexico, the U.K., Olivia speaks English and Span- 1,090 retail stores using the platform (+90%) rently expanding to other U.S. regions. and the U.S. In 2020, we leveraged CEMEX Go CRM to ish and will eventually incorpo- help us safely maintain a high level of customer service rate Polish, German, French, Paperless Experience: Allows customers to sign during the pandemic by remotely managing our sales and Hebrew. +14,000 orders (+21%) delivery tickets online and receive invoices and representatives. delivery tickets digitally via their mobile devices. Introducing our Construrama Partners to the COVID-19 enhancements: New functionalities Digital Age Construsync is the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) that improve the experience and safety fea- system designed by CEMEX for our Construrama dis- tures for our customers related to delivery Continuing to grow in 2020, our Construrama Online tributors; it plays a critical role in establishing an inte- tickets, handling of
financial documents, and Store enables registered buyers to speed up order grated network between CEMEX, our associates, and payment options. placement, gain access to exclusive promotions, and suppliers. In 2020 this solution was defined and imple—receive an enhanced supply management experience. mented and is being integrated with our e-commerce More buyers now enjoy easy access to a wider catalog platform Construrama.com. At the end of 2020, the first of products—with the ability to select, purchase, and pilot projects for this solution had been launched with follow up online on their orders—generating significant three different customers in 27 stores. The objective for savings in productivity for our Construrama distribution 2021 is to reach 400 stores using Construsync. network of retail stores, builders, and final customers.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 43 Superior Customer Centricity Award: Recognizing Those Business Units That Excel To strengthen our customer-centric culture, at CEMEX we recog- Increased Efficiency Through Artificial Intelligence Cultivating Better, Closer Personal Relationships With Our nize teams that excel in the pursuit of customer satisfaction by Customers conferring our Superior Customer Experience Award. Each busi- Informed by the needs and challenges of our customers, at ness unit participates, with champions selected regionally and CEMEX we constantly evaluate emerging technologies for incor- We invest considerable time and effort into building strong, personal awards determined on a global basis in three categories: Net poration into our ecosystem of digital solutions. As an example, we partnerships with our stakeholders. Consistent with this commitment, Promoter Score (NPS) Performance & Improvement, Best Initia- have already begun to employ Artificial Intelligence and Robotic we strive to build transparent and trusting relationships with our cus- tives Implemented, and CEMEX Go Adoption. Process Automation (RPA) within our commercial platforms. In tomers across every business in which we engage. Spain and Germany, the nine RPA processes using artificial intelli- gence we implemented in 2020 enable us to provide a better Architects constitute an influential group of customers who inspire and service for our customers by speeding-up transactions, offering constantly challenge the possibilities of our cutting-edge building 24/7 business hours, and eliminating the incidence of errors. materials. Accordingly, we continually foster collaborative relationships with this important constituency, from academic outreach to our RPA technology without human intervention processed 95% of the annual CEMEX Building Award. To communicate the advantages of bulk cement orders of CEMEX Go in Spain and over 40% of the concrete pavement, we convey information to engineers, architects, orders in Germany. and the community in general about its attributes, including the results obtained by research institutions around the world. Throughout 2020, we collaborated with universities and architecture firms to identify and explore new ways in which we can use concrete to eCommerce Leverages on Procurement Negotiations continue building better societies while creating a symbiotic relation- ship with nature. Our collaborative relationships included the Massa- CEMEX Industrial Supply, an online store launched in Mexico in chusetts Institute of Technology, University of Pennsylvania, Syracuse 2017, offers materials and goods we also consume in our opera- University, the Politecnico di Torino, the International University of CEMEX Building Award: Honoring the Best of the Best in tion, at a very competitive price, leveraging the strong negotia- Catalonia, Tec de Monterrey, Universidad de las Américas, Universidad the Construction Field tions the Procurement function executes with our national and Rosario, Universidad de Monterrey, University of Edinburgh, McGill international suppliers. Mainly addressing our industrial, builders, University, University of Nantes, Kaunas Technical University, Universi- Through our annual CEMEX Building Award, one of the most and distribution segments, although also open to the general dad Comillas, Lodz University of Technology, and Ecole Polytec’Nantes. renowned competitions in the construction field, we not only public, the most successful categories of this online store are honor engineers, architects, and other building professionals, but Tires; Industrial Lubricants, Oils, and Greases; Vehicles and Mobile also encourage creativity in the application of new concrete tech- Equipment; Personal Protective Equipment (PPE); Concrete nologies to improve our communities. For the first time in its 30 Testing Lab Equipment; Concrete Admixtures and Fibers. -year history and as part of our measures to mitigate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the company decided to suspend the We are currently evaluat- 2020 edition. We look forward to recognizing the most acclaimed ing its extension to our architectural and construction projects in Mexico and the world, SCA&C and Europe regions. completed during 2019 and 2020, in the 2021 event. Visit CEMEX Industrial Supply For a full list of projects honored in our past CEMEX Building Award editions visit www.cemex.com.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 43 Superior Customer Centricity Award: Recognizing Those Business Units That Excel To strengthen our customer-centric culture, at CEMEX we recog- Increased Efficiency Through Artificial Intelligence Cultivating Better, Closer Personal Relationships With Our nize teams that excel in the pursuit of customer satisfaction by Customers conferring our Superior Customer Experience Award. Each busi- Informed by the needs and challenges of our customers, at ness unit participates, with champions selected regionally and CEMEX we constantly evaluate emerging technologies for incor- We invest considerable time and effort into building strong, personal awards determined on a global basis in three categories: Net poration into our ecosystem of digital solutions. As an example, we partnerships with our stakeholders. Consistent with this commitment, Promoter Score (NPS) Performance & Improvement, Best Initia- have already begun to employ Artificial Intelligence and Robotic we strive to build transparent and trusting relationships with our cus- tives Implemented, and CEMEX Go Adoption. Process Automation (RPA) within our commercial platforms. In tomers across every business in which we engage. Spain and Germany, the nine RPA processes using artificial intelli- gence we implemented in 2020 enable us to provide a better Architects constitute an influential group of customers who inspire and service for our customers by speeding-up transactions, offering constantly challenge the possibilities of our cutting-edge building 24/7 business hours, and eliminating the incidence of errors. materials. Accordingly, we continually foster collaborative relationships with this important constituency, from academic outreach to our RPA technology without human intervention processed 95% of the annual CEMEX Building Award. To communicate the advantages of bulk cement orders of CEMEX Go in Spain and over 40% of the concrete pavement, we convey information to engineers, architects, orders in Germany. and the community in general about its attributes, including the results obtained by research institutions around the world. Throughout 2020, we collaborated with universities and architecture firms to identify and explore new ways in which we can use concrete to eCommerce Leverages on Procurement Negotiations continue building better societies while creating a symbiotic relation- ship with nature. Our collaborative relationships included the Massa- CEMEX Industrial Supply, an online store launched in Mexico in chusetts Institute of Technology, University of Pennsylvania, Syracuse 2017, offers materials and goods we also consume in our opera- University, the Politecnico di Torino, the International University of CEMEX Building Award: Honoring the Best of the Best in tion, at a very competitive price, leveraging the strong negotia- Catalonia, Tec de Monterrey, Universidad de las Américas, Universidad the Construction Field tions the Procurement function executes with our national and Rosario, Universidad de Monterrey, University of Edinburgh, McGill international suppliers. Mainly addressing our industrial, builders, University, University of Nantes, Kaunas Technical University, Universi- Through our annual CEMEX Building Award, one of the most and distribution segments, although also open to the general dad Comillas, Lodz University of Technology, and Ecole Polytec’Nantes. renowned competitions in the construction field, we not only public, the most successful categories of this online store are honor engineers, architects, and other building professionals, but Tires; Industrial Lubricants, Oils, and Greases;
Vehicles and Mobile also encourage creativity in the application of new concrete tech- Equipment; Personal Protective Equipment (PPE); Concrete nologies to improve our communities. For the first time in its 30 Testing Lab Equipment; Concrete Admixtures and Fibers. -year history and as part of our measures to mitigate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, the company decided to suspend the We are currently evaluat- 2020 edition. We look forward to recognizing the most acclaimed ing its extension to our architectural and construction projects in Mexico and the world, SCA&C and Europe regions. completed during 2019 and 2020, in the 2021 event. Visit CEMEX Industrial Supply For a full list of projects honored in our past CEMEX Building Award editions visit www.cemex.com.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 44 Innovation at every step: from design strategies and building Innovation in Our products, to fabrication Product and methods, novel use of technology, installations, Solutions Portfolio software, and materials. better, have self-curing properties, or develop water repellency and can Innovation is key for reaching our strategic help recyle concrete into aggregates. Chemical admixtures, now part of goal of being the most customer-centric our Urbanization Solutions core business, play a crucial role in our company in our industry. innovation model as they allow tailoring our products’ performance, grant value-added properties to materials, and develop completely novel applications, while at the same time maintaining superior quality standards. This enables a co-creation process among CEMEX, engi- neers, architects, and our customers. Portfolio Innovation: A Key Driver of Our Customer- Through our innovative Centricity Strategy Technologies developed by our Global R&D team are protected by more than 45 international patent families, covering new types of products and solutions, we CEMEX’s global Research & Development (R&D) efforts are led by the cement, cementitious materials, concrete mix designs, admixtures enable resilient, efficient and CEMEX Research Center in Switzerland. Our unique, dynamic By formulations, construction systems, and advanced manufacturing TM Design approach to product and solutions development sets us apart processes—offering unique, exclusive solutions to our customers. sustainable infrastructure to as leaders in the industry. Our approach to R&D is grounded in the support growing urban understanding that innovating around our customers’ changing needs Connecting R&D to Solve Our Customers’ Needs requires us to constantly evolve; and in the recognition that our world’s populations. With these efforts ever-changing economic, social, and political environments require us Our Global R&D team of experts makes it a priority to engage with our we contribute to our priority to continually adapt—now and in the future. customers. Increasingly, innovations in our products and solutions portfolio emerge from a co-creation process that involves direct collab- SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15. An element that makes us unique in the markets where we participate oration with our customers. We go together into the laboratory to Additionally, our construction is that CEMEX is the only construction materials company that devel- explore new possibilities with cement-based materials and aggregates. ops and manufactures its own chemical admixtures for cement, ready- Our R&D team considers this a fundamental stage in the innovation focus is also aligned to SDG 12. mix concrete, and aggregates. Admixtures are added to our different process; it allows them to sharpen their techno-commercial skills while core products to enhance their material properties, such as increasing also delivering innovation at the right time for our customers. cement’s strength. They can also make concrete harden rapidly, flow Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 44 Innovation at every step: from design strategies and building Innovation in Our products, to fabrication Product and methods, novel use of technology, installations, Solutions Portfolio software, and materials. better, have self-curing properties, or develop water repellency and can Innovation is key for reaching our strategic help recyle concrete into aggregates. Chemical admixtures, now part of goal of being the most customer-centric our Urbanization Solutions core business, play a crucial role in our company in our industry. innovation model as they allow tailoring our products’ performance, grant value-added properties to materials, and develop completely novel applications, while at the same time maintaining superior quality standards. This enables a co-creation process among CEMEX, engi- neers, architects, and our customers. Portfolio Innovation: A Key Driver of Our Customer- Through our innovative Centricity Strategy Technologies developed by our Global R&D team are protected by more than 45 international patent families, covering new types of products and solutions, we CEMEX’s global Research & Development (R&D) efforts are led by the cement, cementitious materials, concrete mix designs, admixtures enable resilient, efficient and CEMEX Research Center in Switzerland. Our unique, dynamic By formulations, construction systems, and advanced manufacturing TM Design approach to product and solutions development sets us apart processes—offering unique, exclusive solutions to our customers. sustainable infrastructure to as leaders in the industry. Our approach to R&D is grounded in the support growing urban understanding that innovating around our customers’ changing needs Connecting R&D to Solve Our Customers’ Needs requires us to constantly evolve; and in the recognition that our world’s populations. With these efforts ever-changing economic, social, and political environments require us Our Global R&D team of experts makes it a priority to engage with our we contribute to our priority to continually adapt—now and in the future. customers. Increasingly, innovations in our products and solutions portfolio emerge from a co-creation process that involves direct collab- SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15. An element that makes us unique in the markets where we participate oration with our customers. We go together into the laboratory to Additionally, our construction is that CEMEX is the only construction materials company that devel- explore new possibilities with cement-based materials and aggregates. ops and manufactures its own chemical admixtures for cement, ready- Our R&D team considers this a fundamental stage in the innovation focus is also aligned to SDG 12. mix concrete, and aggregates. Admixtures are added to our different process; it allows them to sharpen their techno-commercial skills while core products to enhance their material properties, such as increasing also delivering innovation at the right time for our customers. cement’s strength. They can also make concrete harden rapidly, flow

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 45 Our metropolises strategy Offering an Essential Portfolio of Sustainable parks, dams, water treatment plants, and public focuses on addressing the Construction Solutions service facilities—as well as to build economic infra- structure that opens access to new markets, makes growing needs of our large We understand the complexity and interconnectivity investments more productive, and encourages job urban metropolitan areas and of the decision process towards building more sus- creation—such as roads, bridges, and airports. their citizens. We are uniquely Cultivating Positive Results through Collaborative Projects tainably. To this end, we recognize the important and unique role of architects, engineers, construc- Beyond providing cement, concrete, and aggregates positioned to provide our Our R&D group’s customer relationships have been recognized in tion companies, investors, promoters, government for construction, at CEMEX we have a strategic role portfolio of cement, ready-mix forums worldwide, earning acclaim for the positive results produced officials, and final users. At CEMEX we are enablers in providing solutions to rapid urbanization chal- concrete, aggregates, and through long-term collaborative projects. for the decision-makers on sustainable construction lenges and satisfying our customers’ needs more and we are determined to provide the best products, sustainably. Urbanization Solutions for the Walking Assembly, a collaboration project between CEMEX’s R&D services, solutions, technologies, and support to all construction and maintenance Group and the architectural firm Matter Design, received the R+D 2020 players in the construction value chain. Learn more about our Urbanization Solutions on of more sustainable and th Award as part of the 14 Annual R+D Awards organized by Architect pages 49-51 of this report. â–¶ resilient cities. Magazine. The Award noted Walking Assembly as scalable, The building materials industry plays an essential role thought-provoking, and promising in achieving a more equitable and in addressing some of society’s most pressing chal- healthier built environment. lenges and concrete is uniquely placed to help the world towards a more sustainable future. Our con- Walking Assembly is a construction solution that explores the possibil- crete building solutions are locally sourced and ity of developing concrete elements that require minimal use of adapted to each region in consideration of commu- machinery during installation and a testament to the positive results of nity needs. They sustainably provide the means to productive collaboration with our customers; results that advance new build social infrastructure that contributes to improv- types of intelligent construction systems through innovation. ing quality of life and increasing societal well-being— including affordable housing, schools, hospitals, Learn more about this recognition Combining Capabilities to Achieve Net-Zero Energy Buildings Pich Architects is using our global concrete brand Resilia in the construction of the OUM Wellness building in Monterrey, Mexico, a structure designed to achieve net-zero energy consumption. The building combines the sustainability attributes of our construction materials with an active bioclimatic facade to reduce exterior air temperature by 6 °C to 8 °C, improving comfort in the intermediate spaces of the building and reduc- ing the surface temperature of the outer face of the enclo- sures in direct contact with the air-conditioned interior spaces. The project has the maximum environment ambition ® TM aiming to be NZEB, LEED , and WELL certified. Learn more about the OUM Wellness project by PichArchitects Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 45 Our metropolises strategy Offering an Essential Portfolio of Sustainable parks, dams, water treatment plants, and public focuses on addressing the Construction Solutions service facilities—as well as to build economic infra- structure that opens access to new markets, makes growing needs of our large We understand the complexity and interconnectivity investments more productive, and encourages job urban metropolitan areas and of the decision process towards building more sus- creation—such as roads, bridges, and airports. their citizens. We are uniquely Cultivating Positive Results through Collaborative Projects tainably. To this end, we recognize the important and unique role of architects, engineers, construc- Beyond providing cement, concrete, and aggregates positioned to provide our Our R&D group’s customer relationships have been recognized in tion companies, investors, promoters, government for construction, at CEMEX we have a strategic role portfolio of cement, ready-mix forums worldwide, earning acclaim for the positive results produced officials, and final users. At CEMEX we are enablers in providing solutions to rapid urbanization chal- concrete, aggregates, and through long-term collaborative projects. for the decision-makers on sustainable construction lenges and satisfying our customers’ needs more and we are determined to provide the best products, sustainably. Urbanization Solutions for the Walking Assembly, a collaboration project between CEMEX’s R&D services, solutions, technologies, and support to all construction and maintenance Group and the architectural firm Matter Design, received the R+D 2020 players in the construction value chain. Learn more about our Urbanization Solutions on of more sustainable and th Award as part of the 14 Annual R+D Awards organized by Architect pages 49-51 of this report. â–¶ resilient cities. Magazine. The Award noted Walking Assembly as scalable, The building materials industry plays an essential role thought-provoking, and promising in achieving a more equitable and in addressing some of society’s most pressing chal- healthier built environment. lenges and concrete is uniquely placed to help the world towards a more sustainable future. Our con- Walking Assembly is a construction solution that explores the possibil- crete building solutions are locally sourced and ity of developing concrete elements that require minimal use of adapted to each region in consideration of commu- machinery during installation and a testament to the positive results of nity needs. They sustainably provide the means to productive collaboration with our customers; results that advance new build social infrastructure that contributes to improv- types of intelligent construction systems through innovation. ing quality of life and increasing societal well-being— including affordable housing, schools, hospitals, Learn more about this recognition Combining Capabilities to Achieve Net-Zero Energy Buildings Pich Architects is using our global concrete brand Resilia in the construction of the OUM Wellness building in Monterrey, Mexico, a structure designed to achieve net-zero energy consumption. The building combines the sustainability attributes of our construction materials with an active bioclimatic facade to reduce exterior air temperature by 6 °C to 8 °C, improving comfort in the intermediate spaces of the building and reduc- ing the surface temperature of the outer face of the enclo- sures in direct contact with the air-conditioned interior spaces. The project has the maximum environment ambition ® TM aiming to be NZEB, LEED , and WELL certified. Learn more about the OUM Wellness project by PichArchitects

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 46 Our global brands of value-added ready-mix concrete and aggregates Our Cement and Ready-Mix Concrete Technologies technologies are helping meet the challenges of the cities of the future In 2020, 53% of our cement and ready-mix concrete sales were linked to products with outstanding sustainability attributes including resource and energy efficiency, resilience, low CO2 footprint, H&S benefits, 2 among others. Concrete and cement are natural choices to build essential housing and 1 infrastructure sustainably. An important share of our portfolio offers performance characteristics beyond traditional options. This year we surpassed our 2030 target to reach at least half of our cement and ready- mix concrete sales to come from solutions with outstanding sustainabil- ity attributes. 3 9 6 Helping Reactivate Construction Sites Our technologies proved particularly useful to help reactivate 8 ® construction sites during the COVID-19 pandemic. Evolution ’s self-compacting and self-leveling features helped reduce the num- 4 ber of people on-site, aiding the ability to comply with social dis- ® tancing restrictions. Promptis ’ rapid hardening features helped 7 5 sites recover time lost during lockdowns and catch up with con- struction schedules. Learn more about our COVID-19 efforts on pages 5-6 of this report. â–¶ ® ® ® neogem Promptis Porofoam 1 4 7 A range of value-added Rapid-hardening concrete that Ultra-light weight foamed aggregates that offer unique develops compressive strength to concrete. construction solutions. demold and move elements in ® Vertua : an industry-first net-zero CO2 ® four hours. Hidratium ® concrete solution Pervia 2 Tolerates extreme conditions and 5 ® A solution for draining pavement Resilia has self-curing properties that 8 In 2020 CEMEX announced the global launch- that makes it easier for water to A substitute for steel with fibers eliminate concrete cracking. ® ing of Vertua , our industry-first net-zero CO2 permeate and be conducted to a that provide hyper strength ® concrete solution. Customers in several Euro- water management system. and ductility. Evolution 3 ® pean countries are using Vertua in flagship Saves time and costs because it is ® ® Vertua Insularis infrastructure projects and many cli- self-compacting and self-leveling 6 9 Industry-first net-zero CO2 Improves energy efficiency due mate-friendly building projects, reducing their characteristics. It encompasses a concrete. to enhanced thermal insulation construction CO2 footprint significantly. range of strengths ranging from and elimination of thermal conventional to high strength. bridges. Learn more about Vertua and our Climate Action strategy on pages 30-39 of this report. â–¶ SASB EM-CM-130a.1, EM-CM-410a.1, EM-CM-410a.2Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 46 Our global brands of value-added ready-mix concrete and aggregates Our Cement and Ready-Mix Concrete Technologies technologies are helping meet the challenges of the cities of the future In 2020, 53% of our cement and ready-mix concrete sales were linked to products with outstanding sustainability attributes including resource and energy efficiency, resilience, low CO2 footprint, H&S benefits, 2 among others. Concrete and cement are natural choices to build essential housing and 1 infrastructure sustainably. An important share of our portfolio offers performance characteristics beyond traditional options. This year we surpassed our 2030 target to reach at least half of our cement and ready- mix concrete sales to come from solutions with outstanding sustainabil- ity attributes. 3 9 6 Helping Reactivate Construction Sites Our technologies proved particularly useful to help reactivate 8 ® construction sites during the COVID-19 pandemic. Evolution ’s self-compacting and self-leveling features helped reduce the num- 4 ber of people on-site, aiding the ability to comply with social dis- ® tancing restrictions. Promptis ’ rapid hardening features helped 7 5 sites recover time lost during lockdowns and catch up with con- struction schedules. Learn more about our COVID-19 efforts on pages 5-6 of this report. â–¶ ® ® ® neogem Promptis Porofoam 1 4 7 A range of value-added Rapid-hardening concrete that Ultra-light weight foamed aggregates that offer unique develops compressive strength to concrete. construction solutions. demold and move elements in ® Vertua : an industry-first net-zero CO2 ® four hours. Hidratium ® concrete solution Pervia 2 Tolerates extreme conditions and 5 ® A solution for draining pavement Resilia has self-curing properties that 8 In 2020 CEMEX announced the global launch- that makes it easier for water to A substitute for steel with fibers eliminate concrete cracking. ® ing of Vertua , our industry-first net-zero CO2 permeate and be conducted to a that provide hyper strength ® concrete solution. Customers in several Euro- water management system. and ductility. Evolution 3 ® pean countries are using Vertua in flagship Saves time and costs because it is ® ® Vertua Insularis infrastructure projects and many cli- self-compacting and self-leveling 6 9 Industry-first net-zero CO2 Improves energy efficiency due mate-friendly building projects, reducing their characteristics. It encompasses a concrete. to enhanced thermal insulation construction CO2 footprint significantly. range of strengths ranging from and elimination of thermal conventional to high strength. bridges. Learn more about Vertua and our Climate Action strategy on pages 30-39 of this report. â–¶ SASB EM-CM-130a.1, EM-CM-410a.1, EM-CM-410a.2

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 47 Igniting Innovation through CEMEX In 2020, CEMEX Ventures invested in two new Ventures startups and followed-up investment with two startups of its investment portfolio. First, GoFor The Top 50 ConTech Startup List CEMEX Ventures, our open innovation and corpo- Industries, a last-mile logistics marketplace for rate venture capital unit, leads the construction on-demand delivery of building materials and CEMEX Ventures positioned itself as one of the leaders in the industry’s revolution, engaging startups, entrepre- equipment for the home improvement and con- industry on investment efforts in the Construction and Technol- neurs, universities, and other stakeholders to struction industries. The other follow-up invest—ogy ecosystem. Furthermore, CEMEX Ventures unveiled its tackle current industry challenges and shape ment was with StructionSite a software that uses TOP 50 ConTech Startups list, which includes the 50 most prom- tomorrow’s value ecosystem. We focus on helping cameras to capture images and video of construc- ising new solutions from the 2020 construction ecosystem. overcome the main challenges and capitalizing tion jobsites, which can be stitched together for on areas of opportunity within the construction remote project tours as well as for tracking con- Learn more about these startups ecosystem through sustainable business models. struction progress and quality control. To bring new, innovative, and engaging solutions Smart Innovation – CEMEX Innovation Model to the construction industry, CEMEX Ventures has identified six market-driven areas of opportunity: CEMEX Ventures leads an innovation model to empower innovation with clear priorities and 1. Innovative building materials & construction agile, transparent, and disciplined execution. For methods a second year in a row, employees from all levels 2. Supply chain management of the organization participate in this internal 3. Smart cities and buildings challenge, where more than one thousand ideas 4. Project design & engineering are gathered. This standardized process across 5. Project & jobsite management CEMEX helps to identify the most valuable ideas 6. Investment & financing to be quickly experimented, leveraging internal and external resources for their quick develop- Furthermore, CEMEX Ventures supports CEMEX’s ment. CEMEX Ventures, in collaboration with ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete to all of other areas manages closely the overall portfolio, its customers globally by 2050. CEMEX Ventures making sure the resources are optimized, allow- partners with startups and new business models ing us to constantly launch new value proposi- such as Arqlite, Carbon Clean and Carbon Upcy- tions or business models. cling Technologies to give plastic a second life creating light concrete from it, improving CO2 capture technology, and developing a low carbon footprint concrete that captures CO2 residues from industrial by-products.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 47 Igniting Innovation through CEMEX In 2020, CEMEX Ventures invested in two new Ventures startups and followed-up investment with two startups of its investment portfolio. First, GoFor The Top 50 ConTech Startup List CEMEX Ventures, our open innovation and corpo- Industries, a last-mile logistics marketplace for rate venture capital unit, leads the construction on-demand delivery of building materials and CEMEX Ventures positioned itself as one of the leaders in the industry’s revolution, engaging startups, entrepre- equipment for the home improvement and con- industry on investment efforts in the Construction and Technol- neurs, universities, and other stakeholders to struction industries. The other follow-up invest—ogy ecosystem. Furthermore, CEMEX Ventures unveiled its tackle current industry challenges and shape ment was with StructionSite a software that uses TOP 50 ConTech Startups list, which includes the 50 most prom- tomorrow’s value ecosystem. We focus on helping cameras to capture images and video of construc- ising new solutions from the 2020 construction ecosystem. overcome the main challenges and capitalizing tion jobsites, which can be stitched together for on areas of opportunity within the construction remote project tours as well as for tracking con- Learn more about these startups ecosystem through sustainable business models. struction progress and quality control. To bring new, innovative, and engaging solutions Smart Innovation – CEMEX Innovation Model to the construction industry, CEMEX Ventures has identified six market-driven areas of opportunity: CEMEX Ventures leads an innovation model to empower innovation with clear priorities and 1. Innovative building materials & construction agile, transparent, and disciplined execution. For methods a second year in a row, employees from all levels 2. Supply chain management of the organization participate in this internal 3. Smart cities and buildings challenge, where more than one thousand ideas 4. Project design & engineering are gathered. This standardized process across 5. Project & jobsite management CEMEX helps to identify the most valuable ideas 6. Investment & financing to be quickly experimented, leveraging internal and external resources for their quick develop- Furthermore, CEMEX Ventures supports CEMEX’s ment. CEMEX Ventures, in collaboration with ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete to all of other areas manages closely the overall portfolio, its customers globally by 2050. CEMEX Ventures making sure the resources are optimized, allow- partners with startups and new business models ing us to constantly launch new value proposi- such as Arqlite, Carbon Clean and Carbon Upcy- tions or business models. cling Technologies to give plastic a second life creating light concrete from it, improving CO2 capture technology, and developing a low carbon footprint concrete that captures CO2 residues from industrial by-products.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 48 Accelerating the Arrival of New Construction Methods: Wallex Grupo Avintia and CEMEX Ventures created Wallex, a freestanding, off-site panelized construction sys- Investment in Soil Connect to Reduce Waste in tem that simplifies traditional construction pro—Landfills cesses. The new Wallex plant is the first industrialized construction factory in Spain; it began This US-based digital marketplace provides a operations in December 2020 with a production better, faster, and cheaper way for construction capacity of approximately 1,000 homes per year. professionals to transport and acquire soil, aggre- gates, and other building materials. Soil Connect This investment addresses several of the sector’s limits waste, as users can mitigate the need to main challenges, including reducing delivery times, dump excess materials in landfills, and it helps solving the lack of professionalized workforce, and reduce carbon emissions by enabling users to proposing sustainable and quality construction transact at shorter distances. systems without limits to innovation and architec- Fourth Annual Global Construction Startup tural design. Competition This investment by CEMEX Ventures is part of CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete Learn more about this CEMEX Venture After the tremendous growth of its previous three globally by 2050. investment editions, CEMEX Ventures was joined by Ferrovial, Hilti, VINCI Group’s Leonard, and NOVA by Saint- Learn more about this investment. Gobain to launch the 2020 Construction Startup Competition, seeking entrepreneurs and startups to drive innovation in the construction industry. Almost 700 startups participated, closing the event with 10 Recycling Plastic To Produce winners. Concrete and Aggregates through Investment in Arqlite Visit the CEMEX Ventures website for more information on the startup competitions Arqlite SPC, a US company based in California, processes unrecyclable plastic waste into artificial gravel, avoiding the use of natural quarry Leveraging CEMEX Ventures to Achieve Our Net-Zero aggregates and boulders in the pro- CO2 Concrete Ambitions duction of light concrete with a low CO2 footprint and for installing drain- CEMEX Ventures develops partnerships that support age beds for construction and land- CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 for all concrete scaping. products in all geographies. The alliances with Arqlite, Carbon Clean, and Carbon Upcycling Technologies, cre—CEMEX Ventures’ new alliance with Arqlite SPC offers an innovative solution around the ate light concrete from recycled plastic, improve CO2 construction industry’s circular economy: it gives a second life to plastic and reduces the capture technology, and develop a low carbon footprint carbon footprint and operating costs of handling and producing construction materials concrete, respectively. such as aggregates and concrete. Learn more about this investment.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 48 Accelerating the Arrival of New Construction Methods: Wallex Grupo Avintia and CEMEX Ventures created Wallex, a freestanding, off-site panelized construction sys- Investment in Soil Connect to Reduce Waste in tem that simplifies traditional construction pro—Landfills cesses. The new Wallex plant is the first industrialized construction factory in Spain; it began This US-based digital marketplace provides a operations in December 2020 with a production better, faster, and cheaper way for construction capacity of approximately 1,000 homes per year. professionals to transport and acquire soil, aggre- gates, and other building materials. Soil Connect This investment addresses several of the sector’s limits waste, as users can mitigate the need to main challenges, including reducing delivery times, dump excess materials in landfills, and it helps solving the lack of professionalized workforce, and reduce carbon emissions by enabling users to proposing sustainable and quality construction transact at shorter distances. systems without limits to innovation and architec- Fourth Annual Global Construction Startup tural design. Competition This investment by CEMEX Ventures is part of CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 concrete Learn more about this CEMEX Venture After the tremendous growth of its previous three globally by 2050. investment editions, CEMEX Ventures was joined by Ferrovial, Hilti, VINCI Group’s Leonard, and NOVA by Saint- Learn more about this investment. Gobain to launch the 2020 Construction Startup Competition, seeking entrepreneurs and startups to drive innovation in the construction industry. Almost 700 startups participated, closing the event with 10 Recycling Plastic To Produce winners. Concrete and Aggregates through Investment in Arqlite Visit the CEMEX Ventures website for more information on the startup competitions Arqlite SPC, a US company based in California, processes unrecyclable plastic waste into artificial gravel, avoiding the use of natural quarry Leveraging CEMEX Ventures to Achieve Our Net-Zero aggregates and boulders in the pro- CO2 Concrete Ambitions duction of light concrete with a low CO2 footprint and for installing drain- CEMEX Ventures develops partnerships that support age beds for construction and land- CEMEX’s ambition to deliver net-zero CO2 for all concrete scaping. products in all geographies. The alliances with Arqlite, Carbon Clean, and Carbon Upcycling Technologies, cre—CEMEX Ventures’ new alliance with Arqlite SPC offers an innovative solution around the ate light concrete from recycled plastic, improve CO2 construction industry’s circular economy: it gives a second life to plastic and reduces the capture technology, and develop a low carbon footprint carbon footprint and operating costs of handling and producing construction materials concrete, respectively. such as aggregates and concrete. Learn more about this investment.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 49 55% of the world’s population lives in cities Metropolises and Urbanization Solutions 68% of the world’s population will live in cities by 2050* * Source: United Nations (2018) We are taking a step forward to complement our portfolio of products and services for sustainable urbanization across Prepared to Meet the Opportunities of Accelerated urbanization demands smarter This is an evolutionary Sustainable Urbanization construction that contributes to mitigating climate the construction value chain. step forward for CEMEX change and resource scarcity while improving social As of 2020, 4.2 billion people, or 55% of the world’s wellbeing. CEMEX is uniquely positioned to provide that will uniquely population lives in cities. The World Bank estimates integrated solutions for the construction and position the company this number will grow by 1.6 million people every maintenance of more sustainable and resilient cities. Through our initiatives and week for the next 30 years. In the next decades, as a partner for the key cities will face unprecedented demands for housing, Through our business of cement, ready-mix projects that deliver resilient and players in building the transportation, energy, infrastructure, jobs, and concrete, and aggregates, CEMEX has a successful energy-efficient infrastructure to basic services like education and healthcare. Recent track record of providing the construction industry cities of tomorrow. events have also shown the crucial importance of with innovative solutions and high-quality support growing urban resilience against extreme weather events and materials. Now, in order to better serve the needs of populations, we contribute to health crises like the COVID-19 pandemic. our customers, we are integrating and complementing our portfolio to provide a our priority SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15. comprehensive offering directly aimed at the Additionally, by delivering our needs of growing urban centers. urbanization solutions we contribute to SDG 12. Urbanization Solutions is collaborating with architects, developers, suppliers and local governments to find solutions for affordable housing, efficient buildings and resilient infrastructure powered by technology innovation and a constant evolution of the regulatory landscape.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 49 55% of the world’s population lives in cities Metropolises and Urbanization Solutions 68% of the world’s population will live in cities by 2050* * Source: United Nations (2018) We are taking a step forward to complement our portfolio of products and services for sustainable urbanization across Prepared to Meet the Opportunities of Accelerated urbanization demands smarter This is an evolutionary Sustainable Urbanization construction that contributes to mitigating climate the construction value chain. step forward for CEMEX change and resource scarcity while improving social As of 2020, 4.2 billion people, or 55% of the world’s wellbeing. CEMEX is uniquely positioned to provide that will uniquely population lives in cities. The World Bank estimates integrated solutions for the construction and position the company this number will grow by 1.6 million people every maintenance of more sustainable and resilient cities. Through our initiatives and week for the next 30 years. In the next decades, as a partner for the key cities will face unprecedented demands for housing, Through our business of cement, ready-mix projects that deliver resilient and players in building the transportation, energy, infrastructure, jobs, and concrete, and aggregates, CEMEX has a successful energy-efficient infrastructure to basic services like education and healthcare. Recent track record of providing the construction industry cities of tomorrow. events have also shown the crucial importance of with innovative solutions and high-quality support growing urban resilience against extreme weather events and materials. Now, in order to better serve the needs of populations, we contribute to health crises like the COVID-19 pandemic. our customers, we are integrating and complementing our portfolio to provide a our priority SDGs 9, 11, 13, and 15. comprehensive offering directly aimed at the Additionally, by delivering our needs of growing urban centers. urbanization solutions we contribute to SDG 12. Urbanization Solutions is collaborating with architects, developers, suppliers and local governments to find solutions for affordable housing, efficient buildings and resilient infrastructure powered by technology innovation and a constant evolution of the regulatory landscape.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 50 An Integrated Portfolio of Urbanization Solutions Through Urbanization Solutions we are capitalizing Net-Zero & Sustainable Cities Resilient Buildings and Circular Solutions on our critical mass and expertise in building materi- Infrastructure als to offer complementary solutions to solve the Construction materials, tech- We are leading the industry in new most pressing needs for cities: net-zero and sustain- niques, and technologies to build Solutions for safer, more resistant, technologies and solutions for the ability, circular solutions, and resilient buildings and net zero buildings, electric mobility and more adaptable buildings and more efficient use of resources and infrastructure. infrastructure to support sustain- infrastructure are key for resilient the revalorization of waste flows, ability goals in cities. Solutions to cities. Through our integrated offer converting expended resources improve energy efficiency insula- we can enable cities prepared to into value-added materials like tion, embodied carbon, and safety face the challenges of today and recycled aggregates and play a key role in achieving more tomorrow, with the well-being of alternative fuels. Waste Product Innovation to Improve Air Quality sustainable construction. From its residents as our top priority. management, recycling, and mitigating carbon emissions and reusing are key elements in our Admixtures are an efficient way of enhancing our portfolio of energy use to improving safety portfolio that directly contribute to high-performance materials and transportation, our portfolio a circular economy. ® ® ISODUST and ISOFINES are reducing the need for quicklime and can support sustainability goals in mitigating the amount of dust generated (up to 10 microns) at many different ways. construction sites, including ground excavation of complex tunnel- ling projects. Treated material is transported and disposed of safely, improving the air quality in urban areas and contributing to depolluting cities. Resiliency for Cities will be Driven by Adaptable and Innovative Companies 24 COVID Hospital sections in Mexico were built and commis- sioned in less than 21 days each By leveraging an industrialized construction solution, the delivery and commissioning time was significantly reduced. This is a clear demonstration that the use of technology provides effective solu- tions to cities´ needs, especially in uncertain times, such as with the COVID pandemic.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 50 An Integrated Portfolio of Urbanization Solutions Through Urbanization Solutions we are capitalizing Net-Zero & Sustainable Cities Resilient Buildings and Circular Solutions on our critical mass and expertise in building materi- Infrastructure als to offer complementary solutions to solve the Construction materials, tech- We are leading the industry in new most pressing needs for cities: net-zero and sustain- niques, and technologies to build Solutions for safer, more resistant, technologies and solutions for the ability, circular solutions, and resilient buildings and net zero buildings, electric mobility and more adaptable buildings and more efficient use of resources and infrastructure. infrastructure to support sustain- infrastructure are key for resilient the revalorization of waste flows, ability goals in cities. Solutions to cities. Through our integrated offer converting expended resources improve energy efficiency insula- we can enable cities prepared to into value-added materials like tion, embodied carbon, and safety face the challenges of today and recycled aggregates and play a key role in achieving more tomorrow, with the well-being of alternative fuels. Waste Product Innovation to Improve Air Quality sustainable construction. From its residents as our top priority. management, recycling, and mitigating carbon emissions and reusing are key elements in our Admixtures are an efficient way of enhancing our portfolio of energy use to improving safety portfolio that directly contribute to high-performance materials and transportation, our portfolio a circular economy. ® ® ISODUST and ISOFINES are reducing the need for quicklime and can support sustainability goals in mitigating the amount of dust generated (up to 10 microns) at many different ways. construction sites, including ground excavation of complex tunnel- ling projects. Treated material is transported and disposed of safely, improving the air quality in urban areas and contributing to depolluting cities. Resiliency for Cities will be Driven by Adaptable and Innovative Companies 24 COVID Hospital sections in Mexico were built and commis- sioned in less than 21 days each By leveraging an industrialized construction solution, the delivery and commissioning time was significantly reduced. This is a clear demonstration that the use of technology provides effective solu- tions to cities´ needs, especially in uncertain times, such as with the COVID pandemic.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 51 Building 12 Mobile Hospitals in Record Time In 2020, the hospital infrastructure was challenged Furthermore, the smart modules were built and by a spiking number of COVID-19 cases in cities equipped as totally autonomous medical units, not around the world. To treat patients infected by dependent on existing hospital infrastructure by COVID-19 in Mexico, CEMEX concurrently built 12 featuring intelligent access controls in critical areas, mobile hospitals, adding more than 280 beds in just independent air conditioning systems with special two weeks. Our contribution to this priority cause filters, ultraviolet light to help eliminate viruses and actually led to CEMEX inclusion for the third time in bacteria, heated septic for bio-infectious hazardous FORTUNE’s Change the World List. waste, and fire extinguishing systems. Working with the Mexican Institute of Social Secu- In addition to providing a fast response in six differ- rity (Instituto Mexicano del Seguro Social) and in ent states throughout Mexico during a peak coordination with more than 20 multisectoral part- moment in the COVID-19 pandemic, CEMEX’s solu- ners, CEMEX applied its experience in prefabricated tion achieved a significantly lower cost per bed solutions to build the hospitals in record time from compared to traditional facilities by maximizing the the ground up. The innovative structures were company’s industrialized construction expertise. formed using highly durable antibacterial concrete Our offsite precast process also helped minimize precast modules equipped with hospital-grade health and safety risks during construction, in addi- vinyl flooring, access ramps, and antibacterial fin- tion to following onsite protocols recommended by ishes and paint. the health authority. Industrialized Construction—an Urbanization Solution to face the PandemicCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 51 Building 12 Mobile Hospitals in Record Time In 2020, the hospital infrastructure was challenged Furthermore, the smart modules were built and by a spiking number of COVID-19 cases in cities equipped as totally autonomous medical units, not around the world. To treat patients infected by dependent on existing hospital infrastructure by COVID-19 in Mexico, CEMEX concurrently built 12 featuring intelligent access controls in critical areas, mobile hospitals, adding more than 280 beds in just independent air conditioning systems with special two weeks. Our contribution to this priority cause filters, ultraviolet light to help eliminate viruses and actually led to CEMEX inclusion for the third time in bacteria, heated septic for bio-infectious hazardous FORTUNE’s Change the World List. waste, and fire extinguishing systems. Working with the Mexican Institute of Social Secu- In addition to providing a fast response in six differ- rity (Instituto Mexicano del Seguro Social) and in ent states throughout Mexico during a peak coordination with more than 20 multisectoral part- moment in the COVID-19 pandemic, CEMEX’s solu- ners, CEMEX applied its experience in prefabricated tion achieved a significantly lower cost per bed solutions to build the hospitals in record time from compared to traditional facilities by maximizing the the ground up. The innovative structures were company’s industrialized construction expertise. formed using highly durable antibacterial concrete Our offsite precast process also helped minimize precast modules equipped with hospital-grade health and safety risks during construction, in addi- vinyl flooring, access ramps, and antibacterial fin- tion to following onsite protocols recommended by ishes and paint. the health authority. Industrialized Construction—an Urbanization Solution to face the Pandemic

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 52 CEMEX’s Global Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Framework Environmental » Continuous Improvement: consistently Excellence record and report events at every level of our business to identify recurring root causes and implement and share correc- tive actions. » Dialogue and Engagement: maintain an open communication with our neighbors, law enforcement officials, public agencies, and other stakeholders and develop con- CEMEX Environmental Management businesses, compliant with our internal tingency plans at each of our sites. We are fully committed to carrying out our business System environmental management standards. » Rapid Response: global, regional, and local activities responsibly and sustainably, minimizing Also, we have 97% of our cement sites certi- Rapid Response Teams trained to address the environmental impacts and maximizing the We are devoted to conducting business fied with ISO 14001. environmental and social impact events minimizing the impacts and protecting the and hold annual emergency drills. value generated to society. environment of sites and communities in Robust Environmental and Social which we operate. This commitment is Performance Management documented in the CEMEX Environmental Environmental and Social Incidents Policy and is systematically implemented Our Global Environmental and Social Inci- and Complaints Reporting We contribute to our priority SDGs across the world through a risk-based dent Reporting process enables all of our (percentage) framework known as the CEMEX Environ- sites to maintain a proactive approach to 8, 11, 13, and 15 through our mental Management System (EMS). respond to emergencies that could poten- • Dust 35% environmental excellence tially impact our communities or our opera- • Fuels & Chemicals 23% Our EMS integrates key mechanisms for tions. The thorough application of this • Water 14% initiatives, Biodiversity and Water environmental performance enhancement reporting procedure requires a timely regis- • Noise, Odour & 8% Action Plans, and our commitment and impact assessment, stakeholder tration of environmental and social impact Light engagement, and response to events with events, identification and analysis of the to advancing a circular economy • Logistics 4% input from a range of subject matter root causes, and the implementation of • Waste& Materials 3% across our operations. experts and specialists. We have manage- corrective and preventive action plans as a ment teams responsible for the EMS across first step towards avoiding their occurrence • Air Emissions (excl. dust) 3% all locations who annually carry out internal and reducing their severity. • Others 10% audits across all sites. The CEMEX EMS is aligned with global environmental stan- This standardized framework across all of dards such as the ISO 14001 and the EU our operations recognizes and classifies In 2020 our total reported incidents increased by Eco-Management and Audit Scheme. incidents in three categories according to 12%, which is consistent with our permanent efforts their severity. Moreover, it also serves as a for risks monitoring and transparency. However, During 2020, we made progress in our grievance mechanism to register com- there were no category 1 environmental events global EMS implementation and reached plaints from external stakeholders. (major) registered in the year. 97% of our company’s facilities across all SASB EM-CM-160a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 52 CEMEX’s Global Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Framework Environmental » Continuous Improvement: consistently Excellence record and report events at every level of our business to identify recurring root causes and implement and share correc- tive actions. » Dialogue and Engagement: maintain an open communication with our neighbors, law enforcement officials, public agencies, and other stakeholders and develop con- CEMEX Environmental Management businesses, compliant with our internal tingency plans at each of our sites. We are fully committed to carrying out our business System environmental management standards. » Rapid Response: global, regional, and local activities responsibly and sustainably, minimizing Also, we have 97% of our cement sites certi- Rapid Response Teams trained to address the environmental impacts and maximizing the We are devoted to conducting business fied with ISO 14001. environmental and social impact events minimizing the impacts and protecting the and hold annual emergency drills. value generated to society. environment of sites and communities in Robust Environmental and Social which we operate. This commitment is Performance Management documented in the CEMEX Environmental Environmental and Social Incidents Policy and is systematically implemented Our Global Environmental and Social Inci- and Complaints Reporting We contribute to our priority SDGs across the world through a risk-based dent Reporting process enables all of our (percentage) framework known as the CEMEX Environ- sites to maintain a proactive approach to 8, 11, 13, and 15 through our mental Management System (EMS). respond to emergencies that could poten- • Dust 35% environmental excellence tially impact our communities or our opera- • Fuels & Chemicals 23% Our EMS integrates key mechanisms for tions. The thorough application of this • Water 14% initiatives, Biodiversity and Water environmental performance enhancement reporting procedure requires a timely regis- • Noise, Odour & 8% Action Plans, and our commitment and impact assessment, stakeholder tration of environmental and social impact Light engagement, and response to events with events, identification and analysis of the to advancing a circular economy • Logistics 4% input from a range of subject matter root causes, and the implementation of • Waste & Materials 3% across our operations. experts and specialists. We have manage- corrective and preventive action plans as a ment teams responsible for the EMS across first step towards avoiding their occurrence • Air Emissions (excl. dust) 3% all locations who annually carry out internal and reducing their severity. • Others 10% audits across all sites. The CEMEX EMS is aligned with global environmental stan- This standardized framework across all of dards such as the ISO 14001 and the EU our operations recognizes and classifies In 2020 our total reported incidents increased by Eco-Management and Audit Scheme. incidents in three categories according to 12%, which is consistent with our permanent efforts their severity. Moreover, it also serves as a for risks monitoring and transparency. However, During 2020, we made progress in our grievance mechanism to register com- there were no category 1 environmental events global EMS implementation and reached plaints from external stakeholders. (major) registered in the year. 97% of our company’s facilities across all SASB EM-CM-160a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 53 Enhancing Air Quality Air emissions inherent to the cement manufacturing process are limited in countries by legal thresholds to ensure environ- mental quality. In some cases, applicable regulations also imply continuous online monitoring of these emissions. +US$285 million Given CEMEX’s Environmental Excellence purpose, we decided in CAPEX investments since 2013 in the best several decades ago to go beyond local air regulations and 97% 97% available abatement techniques, including projects of our cement kilns have a of our cement kilns have a invest to effectively implement Continuous Emissions Monitor- to monitor and reduc Conte our air emissions inuous Monitoring System Continuous Monitoring System to measure major air emissions to measure major air emissions ing Systems (CEMS) across all of our operations, even when 2021 target: 100% 2021 target: 100% this is not mandatory in all geographies. CEMS for clinker 100% 100% of our cement kilns with production, together with our internal EMS, provide effective of our cement kilns with 97% Continuous Monitoring System Continuous Monitoring System resources for air quality optimization where we operate. have a new industry-benchmark have a new industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool online data analyzing tool of our cement kilns have a CEMS to measure major air emissions In addition to our continuous monitoring, in 2020, we invested 97% more than US$5 million in the best available emissions abate- of our cement kilns have a Continuous Monitoring System 2021 target: 100% ment techniques and equipment, including a system imple- CEMEX Air Emissions Management to measure major air emissions 97% 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 95% 2030 target: 95% mented in Croatia that substitutes urea with ammonia to of our cement kilns have a Continuous Monitoring System 100% reduce NO emissions. Air Emissions: Major emissions —dust, nitrogen to measure major air emissions of our cement kilns with x 2021 target: 100% 100% Continuous Monitoring System oxides (NO ), and sulfur compounds (SO )— are x x have a new industry-benchmark 2030 target: 67% 2030 target: 67% 100% online data analyzing tool Due to COVID-19 disruptions during the year, we postponed released as part of the cement production pro- of our cement kilns with CEMS have a new of our cement kilns with 97% Continuous Monitoring System other purchases and the installation of previously acquired cess. Minor emissions —including dioxins, furans, of our cement kilns have a industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool have a new industry-benchmark Continuous Monitoring System online data analyzing tool CEMS; consequently it was not feasible to reach our goal of volatile organic compounds, and heavy metals— to measure major air emissions 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 47% 100% of our clinker produced with CEMS by year-end 2020. are released in very small or negligible quantities. 100% 2030 target: 95% Our new goal is to achieve this target by 2021. 97% of our cement kilns with -87% Continuous Monitoring System of our cement kilns have a Continuous Emissions Monitoring System have a new industry-benchmark Continuous Monitoring System 2030 oW nline te r a r da ge tt a: educ 95% analyzing ted our Dust emissions b ool y 87% compared to measure major air emissions (CEMS): Allow our operations to control and Dust 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 67% to our 2005 baseline ensure compliance with air quality regulations. 100% of our cement kilns with 2030 target: 95% Continuous Monitoring System 2030 target: 67% Online Visualization Tool: In 2020, we launched a have a new industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool 2030 target: 95% new industry-benchmark online tool that allows 2030 target: 47% operators and management teams to closely SO x -66% analyze major emissions, improve monitoring 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 67% abilities from kilns with CEMS installed, and We reduced our SO emissions by 66% compared to x 2030 target: 95% strengthen emissions performance. our 2005 baseline 2030 target: 67% 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 67% NO x -39% 2030 target: 47% We reduced our NO emissions by 39% compared x to our 2005 baseline 2030 target: 47% SASB EM-CM-120a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 53 Enhancing Air Quality Air emissions inherent to the cement manufacturing process are limited in countries by legal thresholds to ensure environ- mental quality. In some cases, applicable regulations also imply continuous online monitoring of these emissions. +US$285 million Given CEMEX’s Environmental Excellence purpose, we decided in CAPEX investments since 2013 in the best several decades ago to go beyond local air regulations and 97% 97% available abatement techniques, including projects of our cement kilns have a of our cement kilns have a invest to effectively implement Continuous Emissions Monitor- to monitor and reduc Conte our air emissions inuous Monitoring System Continuous Monitoring System to measure major air emissions to measure major air emissions ing Systems (CEMS) across all of our operations, even when 2021 target: 100% 2021 target: 100% this is not mandatory in all geographies. CEMS for clinker 100% 100% of our cement kilns with production, together with our internal EMS, provide effective of our cement kilns with 97% Continuous Monitoring System Continuous Monitoring System resources for air quality optimization where we operate. have a new industry-benchmark have a new industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool online data analyzing tool of our cement kilns have a CEMS to measure major air emissions In addition to our continuous monitoring, in 2020, we invested 97% more than US$5 million in the best available emissions abate- of our cement kilns have a Continuous Monitoring System 2021 target: 100% ment techniques and equipment, including a system imple- CEMEX Air Emissions Management to measure major air emissions 97% 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 95% 2030 target: 95% mented in Croatia that substitutes urea with ammonia to of our cement kilns have a Continuous Monitoring System 100% reduce NO emissions. Air Emissions: Major emissions —dust, nitrogen to measure major air emissions of our cement kilns with x 2021 target: 100% 100% Continuous Monitoring System oxides (NO ), and sulfur compounds (SO )— are x x have a new industry-benchmark 2030 target: 67% 2030 target: 67% 100% online data analyzing tool Due to COVID-19 disruptions during the year, we postponed released as part of the cement production pro- of our cement kilns with CEMS have a new of our cement kilns with 97% Continuous Monitoring System other purchases and the installation of previously acquired cess. Minor emissions —including dioxins, furans, of our cement kilns have a industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool have a new industry-benchmark Continuous Monitoring System online data analyzing tool CEMS; consequently it was not feasible to reach our goal of volatile organic compounds, and heavy metals— to measure major air emissions 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 47% 100% of our clinker produced with CEMS by year-end 2020. are released in very small or negligible quantities. 100% 2030 target: 95% Our new goal is to achieve this target by 2021. 97% of our cement kilns with -87% Continuous Monitoring System of our cement kilns have a Continuous Emissions Monitoring System have a new industry-benchmark Continuous Monitoring System 2030 oW nline te r a r da ge tt a: educ 95% analyzing ted our Dust emissions b ool y 87% compared to measure major air emissions (CEMS): Allow our operations to control and Dust 2021 target: 100% 2030 target: 67% to our 2005 baseline ensure compliance with air quality regulations. 100% of our cement kilns with 2030 target: 95% Continuous Monitoring System 2030 target: 67% Online Visualization Tool: In 2020, we launched a have a new industry-benchmark online data analyzing tool 2030 target: 95% new industry-benchmark online tool that allows 2030 target: 47% operators and management teams to closely SO x -66% analyze major emissions, improve monitoring 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 67% abilities from kilns with CEMS installed, and We reduced our SO emissions by 66% compared to x 2030 target: 95% strengthen emissions performance. our 2005 baseline 2030 target: 67% 2030 target: 47% 2030 target: 67% NO x -39% 2030 target: 47% We reduced our NO emissions by 39% compared x to our 2005 baseline 2030 target: 47% SASB EM-CM-120a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 54 Increasing Our Waste Management and Co-processing Capabilities This year our Huichapan cement installation in Mexico increased Waste and Circular Economy raw materials. In the cement production its co-processing capacity by 9% through a US$1.4 million invest- process, we replace part of the clinker with ment that widens waste processing and provides a safe and We consume over 30 times more waste by-products from other industries, includ- sustainable solution to industrial waste, mostly consisting of than we send to landfills. ing fly ash and slag. In the ready-mix con- residues impregnated with hydrocarbons that require specialized crete production process, we recycle handling and disposal. The plant is now capable of co-processing Our main waste management objective is materials to use as cement substitutes and up to 2,000 tons of this kind of waste a month. to maximize the use of society’s and other consume waste from construction and industries’ waste and non-recyclable demolition sites as alternative aggregates. ® In the UK, our Climafuel system project seeks to increase our by-products in our plants. In 2020, we con- Rugby Plant’s Refuse-Derived Fuel (RDF) consumption by 16%, sumed more than 12 million tons of waste Through these processes, we achieve one of leading the plant to reach a total of 75% in alternative fuels sub- and non-recyclable by-products, which is the most important virtuous cycles for our stitution. The project involves a complete system to safely receive, over 30 times more waste than we sent to operations: we have become consumers of handle, and feed RDF to the cement kiln. The US$21 million proj- landfill. Moreover, by 2030 we aim to waste and non-recyclable by-products from ect is currently in execution, with an expected completion date in increase by 50% the amount of waste and several industries, including power, iron, June 2021. by-products we capture as alternative fuels steel, agriculture, and municipal waste and alternative raw materials. management. At CEMEX, we have the know-how to source, Recycling Waste From Our Operations process, store, and recover energy from of our waste, waste responsibly. Cement kilns are ideal for We aim to maximize reusing clinker kiln is reused, recycled the sustainable and safe disposal of many dust and bypass dust in the production 94% or recovered types of waste and residues that cannot be loop, mainly avoiding the need for its dis- Waste recycled but can be used as a substitute for posal in a landfill. When this process is not Generation While applying circular fossil-based fuels. Co-processing waste as an possible, we make every effort to recover Only 6% is sent to landfills—0.4M tons. alternative fuel in cement kilns is a more these by-products for other uses. For exam- economy principles, we efficient waste management solution for ple, cement kiln bypass dust can be used for contribute to alleviating society than landfills or incineration. soil or road stabilization, fertilizer, or as a 12.4 M tons of non-recyclabe de-icing agent for roads in the winter, con- the waste management waste from other industries. We are also seizing the mineral content of tributing to a circular economy. challenges that cities, waste from other industries as alternative This is 31 times governments, and In 2020, we recovered 94% of our what we send 9.7 M communities face to landfills. total generated waste and worldwide. further reused or recycled it Alternative raw materials within our operations, with only 2.7 M Waste 6% going to landfills. Alternative fuels Consumption SASB EM-CM-150a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 54 Increasing Our Waste Management and Co-processing Capabilities This year our Huichapan cement installation in Mexico increased Waste and Circular Economy raw materials. In the cement production its co-processing capacity by 9% through a US$1.4 million invest- process, we replace part of the clinker with ment that widens waste processing and provides a safe and We consume over 30 times more waste by-products from other industries, includ- sustainable solution to industrial waste, mostly consisting of than we send to landfills. ing fly ash and slag. In the ready-mix con- residues impregnated with hydrocarbons that require specialized crete production process, we recycle handling and disposal. The plant is now capable of co-processing Our main waste management objective is materials to use as cement substitutes and up to 2,000 tons of this kind of waste a month. to maximize the use of society’s and other consume waste from construction and industries’ waste and non-recyclable demolition sites as alternative aggregates. ® In the UK, our Climafuel system project seeks to increase our by-products in our plants. In 2020, we con- Rugby Plant’s Refuse-Derived Fuel (RDF) consumption by 16%, sumed more than 12 million tons of waste Through these processes, we achieve one of leading the plant to reach a total of 75% in alternative fuels sub- and non-recyclable by-products, which is the most important virtuous cycles for our stitution. The project involves a complete system to safely receive, over 30 times more waste than we sent to operations: we have become consumers of handle, and feed RDF to the cement kiln. The US$21 million proj- landfill. Moreover, by 2030 we aim to waste and non-recyclable by-products from ect is currently in execution, with an expected completion date in increase by 50% the amount of waste and several industries, including power, iron, June 2021. by-products we capture as alternative fuels steel, agriculture, and municipal waste and alternative raw materials. management. At CEMEX, we have the know-how to source, Recycling Waste From Our Operations process, store, and recover energy from of our waste, waste responsibly. Cement kilns are ideal for We aim to maximize reusing clinker kiln is reused, recycled the sustainable and safe disposal of many dust and bypass dust in the production 94% or recovered types of waste and residues that cannot be loop, mainly avoiding the need for its dis- Waste recycled but can be used as a substitute for posal in a landfill. When this process is not Generation While applying circular fossil-based fuels. Co-processing waste as an possible, we make every effort to recover Only 6% is sent to landfills—0.4M tons. alternative fuel in cement kilns is a more these by-products for other uses. For exam- economy principles, we efficient waste management solution for ple, cement kiln bypass dust can be used for contribute to alleviating society than landfills or incineration. soil or road stabilization, fertilizer, or as a 12.4 M tons of non-recyclabe de-icing agent for roads in the winter, con- the waste management waste from other industries. We are also seizing the mineral content of tributing to a circular economy. challenges that cities, waste from other industries as alternative This is 31 times governments, and In 2020, we recovered 94% of our what we send 9.7 M communities face to landfills. total generated waste and worldwide. further reused or recycled it Alternative raw materials within our operations, with only 2.7 M Waste 6% going to landfills. Alternative fuels Consumption SASB EM-CM-150a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 55 Our WAPs will offer a customized set of response actions to maximize water use efficiency and mitigate specific water risks for each commu- nity by adopting recommendations based on the Water Risk Filter tool from the World Wildlife Foundation. Optimizing Water Management Developing Water Action Plans Our WAP recommendations are based on the World Wildlife Fund’s Water Risk Filter that offers a customized set of response actions to Although cement production is not a water-intensive process, we seek Understanding how we use water in our operations is a key step in mitigate specific water risks. its efficient and mindful use across all our activities to avoid altering the prioritizing water-related risks and opportunities for our operational use ecosystems we rely on. and for ecosystems and communities. To this end, we guide our operations through a comprehensive water Our water stress map updated in 2019 identifies the more than 1,500 Implementation Roadmap 2030 2021 optimization process that prioritizes sites where water-related risks are cement, ready-mix concrete, and aggregates sites located in water- highest, and the business impact could be most significant. Further—stressed zones. Our goal is to develop by 2030 a specific Water Action During 2021, CEMEX High Water Stress more, we work continuously to optimize water consumption, imple- Plan (WAP) for each of the mapped locations. As a first step, in 2021, we commits to implement Zones (15%) ment maintenance routines that ensure leak-free systems, install water aim to implement WAPs in 1% of sites located in extremely high water- the water optimization distributed in order of recycling systems, and follow-up on discharge quality. These actions stressed zones. plan in Extremely High priority until 2030 make us global leaders in high efficiency and low water consumption. Water Stress Zones (1%) The research was completed in collaboration with the University of Alcalá Foundation using Aqueduct, an online tool run by the World Water consumption by product Total water Total water withdrawals consumption Resources Institute that provided valuable information to understand and respond to water quantity, quality, regulatory, and reputational risks worldwide. The executed assessment identifies current water stress in our operations as well as projected 2030 and 2040 scenarios. CEMEX’s Water Cement 233 l/ton 53.7 37.8 Optimization Module 1 Module 5 3 3 million m million m Ready-mix concrete 219 l/m3 Plan Water Stakeholder Geographical mapping of more than 1,500 CEMEX sites for Awareness & Engagement Aggregates 123 l/ton Internal Capacity comparison with areas identified as water-stressed zones 64 >1,235 >235 Module 2 Module 4 Operations, Value Chain Cement Ready-mix Aggregates Performance Engagement Concrete Module 3 Measurement Internal & Mgmt. Efficiency & Sites operated within CEMEX’s Solutions water-stressed areas by business (percentage) Cement 23 Water Stress Areas Future Scenarios 2012 2020 2030 2040 Ready-Mix 16 9% 16% 43% 44% Aggregates 12 of our sites of our sites of our sites of our sites operate in high and extremely high water stress SASB EM-CM-140a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 55 Our WAPs will offer a customized set of response actions to maximize water use efficiency and mitigate specific water risks for each commu- nity by adopting recommendations based on the Water Risk Filter tool from the World Wildlife Foundation. Optimizing Water Management Developing Water Action Plans Our WAP recommendations are based on the World Wildlife Fund’s Water Risk Filter that offers a customized set of response actions to Although cement production is not a water-intensive process, we seek Understanding how we use water in our operations is a key step in mitigate specific water risks. its efficient and mindful use across all our activities to avoid altering the prioritizing water-related risks and opportunities for our operational use ecosystems we rely on. and for ecosystems and communities. To this end, we guide our operations through a comprehensive water Our water stress map updated in 2019 identifies the more than 1,500 Implementation Roadmap 2030 2021 optimization process that prioritizes sites where water-related risks are cement, ready-mix concrete, and aggregates sites located in water- highest, and the business impact could be most significant. Further—stressed zones. Our goal is to develop by 2030 a specific Water Action During 2021, CEMEX High Water Stress more, we work continuously to optimize water consumption, imple- Plan (WAP) for each of the mapped locations. As a first step, in 2021, we commits to implement Zones (15%) ment maintenance routines that ensure leak-free systems, install water aim to implement WAPs in 1% of sites located in extremely high water- the water optimization distributed in order of recycling systems, and follow-up on discharge quality. These actions stressed zones. plan in Extremely High priority until 2030 make us global leaders in high efficiency and low water consumption. Water Stress Zones (1%) The research was completed in collaboration with the University of Alcalá Foundation using Aqueduct, an online tool run by the World Water consumption by product Total water Total water withdrawals consumption Resources Institute that provided valuable information to understand and respond to water quantity, quality, regulatory, and reputational risks worldwide. The executed assessment identifies current water stress in our operations as well as projected 2030 and 2040 scenarios. CEMEX’s Water Cement 233 l/ton 53.7 37.8 Optimization Module 1 Module 5 3 3 million m million m Ready-mix concrete 219 l/m3 Plan Water Stakeholder Geographical mapping of more than 1,500 CEMEX sites for Awareness & Engagement Aggregates 123 l/ton Internal Capacity comparison with areas identified as water-stressed zones 64 >1,235 >235 Module 2 Module 4 Operations, Value Chain Cement Ready-mix Aggregates Performance Engagement Concrete Module 3 Measurement Internal & Mgmt. Efficiency & Sites operated within CEMEX’s Solutions water-stressed areas by business (percentage) Cement 23 Water Stress Areas Future Scenarios 2012 2020 2030 2040 Ready-Mix 16 9% 16% 43% 44% Aggregates 12 of our sites of our sites of our sites of our sites operate in high and extremely high water stress SASB EM-CM-140a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 56 Preserving Land, Biodiversity, and Ecosystem Services Responsible Site Operation: Rehabilitation Plans in Our Active Quarries In 2020 we continued taking action to enhance the biodiversity in and around our quarries through the implementation of rehabilitation plans and conservation initiatives and the development of local Biodi- versity Action Plans (BAPs) for quarries located in or close to high biodi- versity value areas. Protecting biodiversity and the environment is fundamental to our com- Impact Assessment Avoidance and Restoration / Rehabilitation Compensation mitment to carrying out our activities sustainably. The Global Cement Minimization of Impact and Concrete Association (GCCA) Sustainability Guidelines for Quarry Rehabilitation and Biodiversity Management—to which our company is Before starting any earthwork, We carry out activities with the During and after extraction Lastly, for any part of the impact fully committed—underscore the importance of these actions. we carry out an environmental least potential risks to avoid or activities in the quarries, we area that could not be restored or impact analysis to map potential minimize impact, for example, implement a rehabilitation plan. rehabilitated, compensation is Our Corporate Biodiversity Policy enables us to responsibly handle risks and extraction possibilities. stopping extraction where The goal is to help restore the sought with a Biodiversity Action natural resources by integrating practices with best standards and biodiversity is especially high. ecosystem services to where they Plan. aligning our biodiversity initiatives with our decision-making process, were before extraction. management system, and business model. The policy is aligned with the Convention on Biological Diversity and its Aichi Biodiversity Targets. Third-party Certified Conservation Projects United Kingdom Germany â– 12 â– 3 In 2020, we continued and strengthened our conserva- Active Quarries 2030 Targets Progress tion efforts. In addition to implementing BAPs in tar- Czech Republic (247 total active quarries in 2020) geted quarries, we have extended our strategy to other USA â– 4 Dominican sites that do not overlap high value biodi versity areas. • 15 For this purpose, we are working to achieve and multi- Republic 99% All active quarries â– 1 Rehabilitation Plans ply third-party certifications from different environ- Croatia • 1 â—† 2 mental organizations such as the Wildlife Habitat â–¶ 2 â– 1 Council (WHC), ECOCERT, Texan by Nature, Croatia’s Quarries not overlapped Mexico 58% Ministry of Environment and Energy, among others. Spain France with high-value rd 3 Party Certification biodiversity areas • 8 â– 4 â–² 31 In 2020, the WHC awarded CEMEX the Corporate â– 2 â– 11 Conservation Leadership Award, the most prestigious Quarries overlapped 98% recognition presented annually by WHC to honor the Biodiversity with high-value Action Plans corporate commitment to biodiversity, conservation biodiversity areas education, and meaningful alignments with global conservation objectives. 100 sites have earned a third- Panama Colombia • 4 • 1 party certification as Our conservation activities provide a valuable oppor- tunity to engage employees and local communities in â– 1 conservation projects. wildlife enhancement initiatives and foster awareness of how industry and natural habitats can coexist. Learn more about our WHC • WHC â–² ECOCERT â—† Texan by Nature â–¶ Croatia Minister of Environment â– BAPs certified programs SASB EM-CM-160a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 56 Preserving Land, Biodiversity, and Ecosystem Services Responsible Site Operation: Rehabilitation Plans in Our Active Quarries In 2020 we continued taking action to enhance the biodiversity in and around our quarries through the implementation of rehabilitation plans and conservation initiatives and the development of local Biodi- versity Action Plans (BAPs) for quarries located in or close to high biodi- versity value areas. Protecting biodiversity and the environment is fundamental to our com- Impact Assessment Avoidance and Restoration / Rehabilitation Compensation mitment to carrying out our activities sustainably. The Global Cement Minimization of Impact and Concrete Association (GCCA) Sustainability Guidelines for Quarry Rehabilitation and Biodiversity Management—to which our company is Before starting any earthwork, We carry out activities with the During and after extraction Lastly, for any part of the impact fully committed—underscore the importance of these actions. we carry out an environmental least potential risks to avoid or activities in the quarries, we area that could not be restored or impact analysis to map potential minimize impact, for example, implement a rehabilitation plan. rehabilitated, compensation is Our Corporate Biodiversity Policy enables us to responsibly handle risks and extraction possibilities. stopping extraction where The goal is to help restore the sought with a Biodiversity Action natural resources by integrating practices with best standards and biodiversity is especially high. ecosystem services to where they Plan. aligning our biodiversity initiatives with our decision-making process, were before extraction. management system, and business model. The policy is aligned with the Convention on Biological Diversity and its Aichi Biodiversity Targets. Third-party Certified Conservation Projects United Kingdom Germany â–12 â– 3 In 2020, we continued and strengthened our conserva- Active Quarries 2030 Targets Progress tion efforts. In addition to implementing BAPs in tar- Czech Republic (247 total active quarries in 2020) geted quarries, we have extended our strategy to other USA â– 4 Dominican sites that do not overlap high value biodi versity areas. • 15 For this purpose, we are working to achieve and multi- Republic 99% All active quarries â– 1 Rehabilitation Plans ply third-party certifications from different environ- Croatia • 1 â—† 2 mental organizations such as the Wildlife Habitat â–¶ 2 â– 1 Council (WHC), ECOCERT, Texan by Nature, Croatia’s Quarries not overlapped Mexico 58% Ministry of Environment and Energy, among others. Spain France with high-value rd 3 Party Certification biodiversity areas • 8 â– 4 â–² 31 In 2020, the WHC awarded CEMEX the Corporate â– 2 â– 11 Conservation Leadership Award, the most prestigious Quarries overlapped 98% recognition presented annually by WHC to honor the Biodiversity with high-value Action Plans corporate commitment to biodiversity, conservation biodiversity areas education, and meaningful alignments with global conservation objectives. 100 sites have earned a third- Panama Colombia • 4 • 1 party certification as Our conservation activities provide a valuable oppor- tunity to engage employees and local communities in â–1 conservation projects. wildlife enhancement initiatives and foster awareness of how industry and natural habitats can coexist. Learn more about our WHC • WHC â–² ECOCERT â—† Texan by Nature â–¶ Croatia Minister of Environment â– BAPs certified programs SASB EM-CM-160a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 57 CEMEX-BirdLife New Proximity Study The CEMEX-BirdLife International Scoping Study has enabled us to We are advancing toward our adopt a productive strategy for managing biodiversity issues, including goal of implementing local BAPs the development of a Biodiversity Action Plan (BAP) Standard and a El Carmen: Preserving Nature and Sharing its Wonder Corporate Guideline on Biodiversity Management. in every quarry that overlaps with Over the past 20 years, CEMEX has been preserving nature and sharing its wonder high-value biodiversity areas. The convergence of several factors during the last decade led us to through El Carmen, a private trans-boundary conservation area in Mexico and the launch a new Scoping Study in partnership with BirdLife to account for U.S. that comprises five different ecosystems and is home to a myriad species of changes in CEMEX’s portfolio, evolving regulations, and CEMEX’s com- plants, birds, mammals, reptiles, and amphibians. mitment to Net Positive Impact on Biodiversity. As a result, in 2020 CEMEX and BirdLife defined a new Biodiversity Proximity Study to In 2020 we continued our most recent conservation effort: the reintroduction of the identify CEMEX’s biodiversity-related priorities for the coming years. American bison into El Carmen Nature Reserve. The American bison is currently on Mexico’s list of endangered species and faces several threats to its recovery; most The study will be carried out during the first quarter of 2021 and calcu- notably the loss of habitat. Over three years, this joint initiative is intended to relocate lates proximity to high conservation value areas using the Integrated 60 specimens of genetically pure bison from Rancho El Uno in Chihuahua, Mexico, to Biodiversity Assessment Tool. This tool results from a partnership El Carmen. This effort is a joint initiative between CEMEX, AES Mexico, the Mexican between BirdLife International, Conservation International, the Interna- Fund for the Conservation of Nature (FMCN), and the National Commission of Pro- tional Union for the Conservation of Nature, and the UNEP World Con- tected Natural Areas of Mexico (CONANP). servation Monitoring Centre. Learn more about El Carmen Nature Reserve The study will analyze over 400 of our cement and aggregates sites worldwide. The findings of this assessment provide a scientific basis by which to identify CEMEX’s biodiversity-related priorities for the coming El Carmen has years for developing a sound biodiversity risk management program and to design activities to support the company’s sustainability strat- 140,000 hectares for egy for 2030. biodiversity conservation—the size of Houston or 10 years +60 +100 Mexico City. of partnership BAPs in areas of priority species with BirdLife high conservation have benefited International value from biodiversity action plans +25,000 ~100 +4,000 hectares of area conservation students engaged positively groups and in environmental impacted by stakeholders education conservation identified and projects engaged SASB EM-CM-160a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 57 CEMEX-BirdLife New Proximity Study The CEMEX-BirdLife International Scoping Study has enabled us to We are advancing toward our adopt a productive strategy for managing biodiversity issues, including goal of implementing local BAPs the development of a Biodiversity Action Plan (BAP) Standard and a El Carmen: Preserving Nature and Sharing its Wonder Corporate Guideline on Biodiversity Management. in every quarry that overlaps with Over the past 20 years, CEMEX has been preserving nature and sharing its wonder high-value biodiversity areas. The convergence of several factors during the last decade led us to through El Carmen, a private trans-boundary conservation area in Mexico and the launch a new Scoping Study in partnership with BirdLife to account for U.S. that comprises five different ecosystems and is home to a myriad species of changes in CEMEX’s portfolio, evolving regulations, and CEMEX’s com- plants, birds, mammals, reptiles, and amphibians. mitment to Net Positive Impact on Biodiversity. As a result, in 2020 CEMEX and BirdLife defined a new Biodiversity Proximity Study to In 2020 we continued our most recent conservation effort: the reintroduction of the identify CEMEX’s biodiversity-related priorities for the coming years. American bison into El Carmen Nature Reserve. The American bison is currently on Mexico’s list of endangered species and faces several threats to its recovery; most The study will be carried out during the first quarter of 2021 and calcu- notably the loss of habitat. Over three years, this joint initiative is intended to relocate lates proximity to high conservation value areas using the Integrated 60 specimens of genetically pure bison from Rancho El Uno in Chihuahua, Mexico, to Biodiversity Assessment Tool. This tool results from a partnership El Carmen. This effort is a joint initiative between CEMEX, AES Mexico, the Mexican between BirdLife International, Conservation International, the Interna- Fund for the Conservation of Nature (FMCN), and the National Commission of Pro- tional Union for the Conservation of Nature, and the UNEP World Con- tected Natural Areas of Mexico (CONANP). servation Monitoring Centre. Learn more about El Carmen Nature Reserve The study will analyze over 400 of our cement and aggregates sites worldwide. The findings of this assessment provide a scientific basis by which to identify CEMEX’s biodiversity-related priorities for the coming El Carmen has years for developing a sound biodiversity risk management program and to design activities to support the company’s sustainability strat- 140,000 hectares for egy for 2030. biodiversity conservation—the size of Houston or 10 years +60 +100 Mexico City. of partnership BAPs in areas of priority species with BirdLife high conservation have benefited International value from biodiversity action plans +25,000 ~100 +4,000 hectares of area conservation students engaged positively groups and in environmental impacted by stakeholders education conservation identified and projects engaged SASB EM-CM-160a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 58 Our Global Workforce By position By gender Building a Better Workforce Experience • Operational 54% • Male 84% Non-executive 35% Female 16% • • • Executive 11% Bringing Out the Best in Our 1. Empowerment: Equip our At CEMEX, our more than 41,000 employees are part Employees people with the right tools, By employment type By contract of a world-class workforce environment in which connectivity, and training while they are enabled to work to the best of their As a global company, we contin- offering them a supportive uously research and tailor new workspace where they can abilities and to unleash their full potential for the initiatives that enhance the safely collaborate and freely benefit of customers, shareholders, investors, and workforce experience for express their ideas, proposals, employees in different geogra- and questions. the communities where we live and work. phies and with different levels of responsibility. Ultimately, our 2. Culture: Provide our people goal is to fully unlock our peo- with the organizational culture, • Full time 99% • Permanent 92% ples’ potential and enable them structure, and processes that Part time 1% Temporary 8% • • to achieve their full value in light foster success and allow them of their experience, interests, and to unlock their full potential, Our efforts to provide our training. Engaging their curiosity, performance, and productivity. By generation By seniority desire, and passion leads to employees with competitive better performance and fuels 3. Purpose: Our people are moti- compensation, while offering a higher levels of accomplishment vated by purpose, and we seek under all kinds of circumstances. to create the conditions that safe, healthy, and respectful enable them to achieve their work environment, directly We have set three objectives, goals and make a positive which guide our efforts: impact within and beyond our contribute to our priority SDGs company. 8 and 9, as well as SDG 5. • Traditionalists 0.1% • Less than 1 year 11% Baby Boomers 13% 1-5 years 35% • • • Generation X 39% • 5-10 years 22% Millennials 45% More than 10 years 32% • • • Generation Z 3%Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 58 Our Global Workforce By position By gender Building a Better Workforce Experience • Operational 54% • Male 84% Non-executive 35% Female 16% • • • Executive 11% Bringing Out the Best in Our 1. Empowerment: Equip our At CEMEX, our more than 41,000 employees are part Employees people with the right tools, By employment type By contract of a world-class workforce environment in which connectivity, and training while they are enabled to work to the best of their As a global company, we contin- offering them a supportive uously research and tailor new workspace where they can abilities and to unleash their full potential for the initiatives that enhance the safely collaborate and freely benefit of customers, shareholders, investors, and workforce experience for express their ideas, proposals, employees in different geogra- and questions. the communities where we live and work. phies and with different levels of responsibility. Ultimately, our 2. Culture: Provide our people goal is to fully unlock our peo- with the organizational culture, • Full time 99% • Permanent 92% ples’ potential and enable them structure, and processes that Part time 1% Temporary 8% • • to achieve their full value in light foster success and allow them of their experience, interests, and to unlock their full potential, Our efforts to provide our training. Engaging their curiosity, performance, and productivity. By generation By seniority desire, and passion leads to employees with competitive better performance and fuels 3. Purpose: Our people are moti- compensation, while offering a higher levels of accomplishment vated by purpose, and we seek under all kinds of circumstances. to create the conditions that safe, healthy, and respectful enable them to achieve their work environment, directly We have set three objectives, goals and make a positive which guide our efforts: impact within and beyond our contribute to our priority SDGs company. 8 and 9, as well as SDG 5. • Traditionalists 0.1% • Less than 1 year 11% Baby Boomers 13% 1-5 years 35% • • • Generation X 39% • 5-10 years 22% Millennials 45% More than 10 years 32% • • • Generation Z 3%

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 59 Listening to Our Employees Digital Solutions for Continuous Communication and Collaboration with Our Workforce Our organizational growth has entailed adopting new ways of thinking and working, spurring the development of a high-performance, people-driven culture where open The COVID-19 pandemic has significantly increased our digital transfor- dialogue is encouraged and rewarded. mation and adoption of new technologies. During the COVID-19 pan- demic in 2020, we relied on enhanced digital and mobile solutions that WE’x Survey: Gaining Insights and Implementing Action Plans facilitated our ability to: provide strong continuous communication with our workforce and an enhanced experience for our employees; Measuring Our Progress in Delivering an We hear our people’s needs and expectations, work to keep them engaged, and enable support remote collaboration; and help maintain health and safety as Outstanding Workforce Experience them to meet their career goals through our aligned organizational structures and well as business continuity. processes. Our first step is to listen to our people, constantly and intently, and then to We build on the Employee Net Promoter Score take action together. Our Workforce Experience (WE’x) Survey helps us better under- (eNPS) methodology, a straightforward statistic, to stand from the perspective of our people what organizational, digital, physical, and Launched a propri- Enabled additional comprehensively measure the positive net bal- interpersonal elements of our company require strengthening or developing so we can etary Healthcheck App accounts for cloud ance of our employee experience. When asked provide a consistently positive work experience for in several regions to telephony services and whether they would recommend CEMEX as a our people worldwide. closely follow up on help desks globally good place to work, our employees’ responses the health or our generated an eNPS score of 48 in 2020, higher In 2020, the views of 95% of our employees world- employees through Launches a 77% than the global benchmark score measured by wide were heard via this anonymous engagement their mobile devices communication our survey provider and above our 2030 goal of 32 survey, which yielded many important findings. The strategy to reach of WE’x Survey points. We are using this indicator to identify areas survey was 100% digital to promote hygiene proto- offline employees via for improvement and for structuring regional, cols. To allow for a faster and consistent follow-up to mobile channels respondents local, and team-specific action plans to address the insights, we not only digitized much of the Increased VPN feel optimistic about the employee concerns. survey process but also empowered our “X Force” installed capacity to Enabled video and teams, a select group of employees who will lead ensure remote access audio-conferencing future of CEMEX, our coordinated follow-up and implementation of to systems and appli- capabilities for all action plans that have been derived from our sur- cations online employees p.p. vs. 2019 +8 vey results. worldwide Launched video-con- Enabled virtual ferencing capabilities Strengthening Communication and Supporting Our Employees desktops to reach employees and their families We’ve strengthened our communication with our employees to keep them contin- uously informed about the actions and protocols we were undertaking. We lis- tened to our people to understand more about how COVID-19 is impacting their Provided laptops that lives. Approximately 13,000 employees provided feedback regarding the measures allows employees to CEMEX has adopted across its operations to face the pandemic; 84% perceive them continue working positively. This evaluation placed us above average relative to other companies from the safety of their measured with the same survey. homes For more information regarding our efforts to help maintain health and safety as well as business continuity during the COVID-19 pandemic, please refer to Our Health & Safety Commitment on pages 25-29 of this report. â–¶Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 59 Listening to Our Employees Digital Solutions for Continuous Communication and Collaboration with Our Workforce Our organizational growth has entailed adopting new ways of thinking and working, spurring the development of a high-performance, people-driven culture where open The COVID-19 pandemic has significantly increased our digital transfor- dialogue is encouraged and rewarded. mation and adoption of new technologies. During the COVID-19 pan- demic in 2020, we relied on enhanced digital and mobile solutions that WE’x Survey: Gaining Insights and Implementing Action Plans facilitated our ability to: provide strong continuous communication with our workforce and an enhanced experience for our employees; Measuring Our Progress in Delivering an We hear our people’s needs and expectations, work to keep them engaged, and enable support remote collaboration; and help maintain health and safety as Outstanding Workforce Experience them to meet their career goals through our aligned organizational structures and well as business continuity. processes. Our first step is to listen to our people, constantly and intently, and then to We build on the Employee Net Promoter Score take action together. Our Workforce Experience (WE’x) Survey helps us better under- (eNPS) methodology, a straightforward statistic, to stand from the perspective of our people what organizational, digital, physical, and Launched a propri- Enabled additional comprehensively measure the positive net bal- interpersonal elements of our company require strengthening or developing so we can etary Healthcheck App accounts for cloud ance of our employee experience. When asked provide a consistently positive work experience for in several regions to telephony services and whether they would recommend CEMEX as a our people worldwide. closely follow up on help desks globally good place to work, our employees’ responses the health or our generated an eNPS score of 48 in 2020, higher In 2020, the views of 95% of our employees world- employees through Launches a 77% than the global benchmark score measured by wide were heard via this anonymous engagement their mobile devices communication our survey provider and above our 2030 goal of 32 survey, which yielded many important findings. The strategy to reach of WE’x Survey points. We are using this indicator to identify areas survey was 100% digital to promote hygiene proto- offline employees via for improvement and for structuring regional, cols. To allow for a faster and consistent follow-up to mobile channels respondents local, and team-specific action plans to address the insights, we not only digitized much of the Increased VPN feel optimistic about the employee concerns. survey process but also empowered our “X Force” installed capacity to Enabled video and teams, a select group of employees who will lead ensure remote access audio-conferencing future of CEMEX, our coordinated follow-up and implementation of to systems and appli- capabilities for all action plans that have been derived from our sur- cations online employees p.p. vs. 2019 +8 vey results. worldwide Launched video-con- Enabled virtual ferencing capabilities Strengthening Communication and Supporting Our Employees desktops to reach employees and their families We’ve strengthened our communication with our employees to keep them contin- uously informed about the actions and protocols we were undertaking. We lis- tened to our people to understand more about how COVID-19 is impacting their Provided laptops that lives. Approximately 13,000 employees provided feedback regarding the measures allows employees to CEMEX has adopted across its operations to face the pandemic; 84% perceive them continue working positively. This evaluation placed us above average relative to other companies from the safety of their measured with the same survey. homes For more information regarding our efforts to help maintain health and safety as well as business continuity during the COVID-19 pandemic, please refer to Our Health & Safety Commitment on pages 25-29 of this report. â–¶

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 60 Fostering Workplace Diversity and Inclusion talents, capabilities, and experiences; in the U.S., our company began participating in local job networks to increase the visibil- Our company is diverse across multiple dimensions, including ity of our job postings through entities focused on minority ethnicity, nationality, race, culture, religion, gender, sexual orien- communities; and in Poland, our operation communicates the tation, socioeconomic background, physical abilities, learning principles of equality through their job posting process. styles, values, and viewpoints. We embrace the benefits of our differences and our similarities; with more than 41,000 employ- In 2020, we launched a Global Job site that aims to give visibil- ees from over 100 nationalities working as One CEMEX across ity to internal and external talent of open positions at any of our operations, our success is rooted in leveraging our diversity our locations. to deliver on our vision of building a better future. Learn more at https://jobs.cemex.com. Our Global Diversity and Inclusion Program guides relevant decision-making processes and sustainable initiatives to sup- We Want Our People to Perform their Best port our company’s long-term commitment to these ideals. The program helps build an inclusive atmosphere that progresses At CEMEX, we actively promote inclusivity across our opera- equality in our organization through advanced guidelines and tions. When our team members draw from different experi- policies, awareness campaigns, career development initiatives, ences and a unique set of competencies to bring a different digital platforms, and structured follow-up tools. perspective forward, they increase the chances of developing truly transformative solutions. Moreover, proactive listening, Our company is respectful of applicable regulations and poli- while enabling a space where individuals with different mind- cies, including non-discriminatory recruitment processes, facili- sets and backgrounds can exchange ideas, is a way for us to ties, and services adapted to meet accessibility requirements, as foster the imaginations and creativity of our people. well as other specific programs in our business units. Our Diver—sity and Inclusion Policy supports our continuous journey to In 2020 we launched our Non-harassment and Non-discrimi- create a more diverse, inclusive workplace, as well as our com- nation Policy, which promotes an atmosphere of openness, pany’s commitment to cultivating an environment that fosters generosity, and respect. Also, we continued the rollout of our possibilities for everyone. Unconscious Bias course, designed to build awareness and The new committee created to provide tools to ultimately eliminate potential discriminatory oversee company-wide initiatives View our Position Paper on Diversity and Inclusion. behaviors. Additionally, to emphasize the importance of diver- sity in our organization, we strengthened our Diversity Talks relating to diversity and inclusion Providing Equal Opportunities Series with compelling speakers who raised awareness about is chaired quarterly by our CEO. the advantages and successes of diverse, multicultural teams. In our recruitment and promotion processes, we apply princi- ples of equality and respect for diversity and focus on finding Recognizing that our journey towards greater diversity and candidates who in our determination best meet the require- inclusion is a shared responsibility, in 2020 we strengthened ments for a given position. Launched in 2020, our Global our Diversity Committees and expanded their scope to every Recruitment Policy emphasizes providing equal employment business unit and central office. Their charge is to pursue the opportunities in our company. For instance, in our global head- co-creation of diversity initiatives in all of our operations that quarters office, we now present candidates without any associ- reflect consideration of local challenges and existing practices. ated demographics, promoting a more reflective assessment of Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 60 Fostering Workplace Diversity and Inclusion talents, capabilities, and experiences; in the U.S., our company began participating in local job networks to increase the visibil- Our company is diverse across multiple dimensions, including ity of our job postings through entities focused on minority ethnicity, nationality, race, culture, religion, gender, sexual orien- communities; and in Poland, our operation communicates the tation, socioeconomic background, physical abilities, learning principles of equality through their job posting process. styles, values, and viewpoints. We embrace the benefits of our differences and our similarities; with more than 41,000 employ- In 2020, we launched a Global Job site that aims to give visibil- ees from over 100 nationalities working as One CEMEX across ity to internal and external talent of open positions at any of our operations, our success is rooted in leveraging our diversity our locations. to deliver on our vision of building a better future. Learn more at https://jobs.cemex.com. Our Global Diversity and Inclusion Program guides relevant decision-making processes and sustainable initiatives to sup- We Want Our People to Perform their Best port our company’s long-term commitment to these ideals. The program helps build an inclusive atmosphere that progresses At CEMEX, we actively promote inclusivity across our opera- equality in our organization through advanced guidelines and tions. When our team members draw from different experi- policies, awareness campaigns, career development initiatives, ences and a unique set of competencies to bring a different digital platforms, and structured follow-up tools. perspective forward, they increase the chances of developing truly transformative solutions. Moreover, proactive listening, Our company is respectful of applicable regulations and poli- while enabling a space where individuals with different mind- cies, including non-discriminatory recruitment processes, facili- sets and backgrounds can exchange ideas, is a way for us to ties, and services adapted to meet accessibility requirements, as foster the imaginations and creativity of our people. well as other specific programs in our business units. Our Diver—sity and Inclusion Policy supports our continuous journey to In 2020 we launched our Non-harassment and Non-discrimi- create a more diverse, inclusive workplace, as well as our com- nation Policy, which promotes an atmosphere of openness, pany’s commitment to cultivating an environment that fosters generosity, and respect. Also, we continued the rollout of our possibilities for everyone. Unconscious Bias course, designed to build awareness and The new committee created to provide tools to ultimately eliminate potential discriminatory oversee company-wide initiatives View our Position Paper on Diversity and Inclusion. behaviors. Additionally, to emphasize the importance of diver- sity in our organization, we strengthened our Diversity Talks relating to diversity and inclusion Providing Equal Opportunities Series with compelling speakers who raised awareness about is chaired quarterly by our CEO. the advantages and successes of diverse, multicultural teams. In our recruitment and promotion processes, we apply princi- ples of equality and respect for diversity and focus on finding Recognizing that our journey towards greater diversity and candidates who in our determination best meet the require- inclusion is a shared responsibility, in 2020 we strengthened ments for a given position. Launched in 2020, our Global our Diversity Committees and expanded their scope to every Recruitment Policy emphasizes providing equal employment business unit and central office. Their charge is to pursue the opportunities in our company. For instance, in our global head- co-creation of diversity initiatives in all of our operations that quarters office, we now present candidates without any associ- reflect consideration of local challenges and existing practices. ated demographics, promoting a more reflective assessment of

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 61 Empowering Women in Our Distribution Network Aligned with our commitment to promote More Women in our Company and in As part of our commitment to gender equal- women’s participation across the whole Executive Positions ity, in 2020 we became a signatory to the UN supply chain, we leveraged our distribution Global Compact Women’s Empowerment network to launch the Construrama To hire, retain, and encourage the participa- Principles; a new guidepost to promote wom- Women program in Mexico, an annual tion of more women at all levels in our com- en’s empowerment in the workplace, market- event aimed at supporting women’s devel- pany, including in executive positions, we are place, and community. The results of our opment in Construrama, a network of over creating greater awareness of the gender gap participation will provide direction on the 2,000 retail stores in more than 600 cities. and encouraging careers for women by gaps we need to address to continue advanc- This event aims to inspire women to thrive unleashing their potential and growth ing our Global Diversity and Inclusion Pro- as individuals and business owners, posi- through leadership development, mentor- gram and build upon our commitment to tively extending their impact throughout ships with senior management, and partici- promote equality in our company. their communities. In 2020, close to 350 pation in executive forums. The intent is not women participated in the event. only to support women during life and career Furthermore, in 2020 we launched the CEMEX transitions, but also to open a space for con- Global Women Network, a group of women in versation, guidance, and exploration during senior leadership positions at CEMEX that “moments that matter” to foster work-life fosters opportunities for exposure, learning, integration, career planning, and well-being. and career advancement, and that helps create strong, visible role models for emerging Encouraging a Healthy Work-Life Balance talent within CEMEX and the industry. In 2020, we continued expanding our existing base of flexible work schedules and leave options throughout our worldwide operations. In recognition of the different needs of 2020 Milestones for Gender Equality employees across our countries of operation, we allow them to select from flexible work » 50/50 representation of men and women in our entry-level Talent Devel- hours and provide them with extended opment Professionals program in our Mexico and U.S. operations. maternity leave. We also have put in place a » +50% women participation in our 2019-2020 class of Professionals in Dynamic Work Schemes Global Guideline and Development in Mexico and the U.S. Leaves Global Guideline. » New staffing and hiring guidelines require at least two women in the final shortlist of candidates for GA positions, as well as a 50% target for We know the importance of complying with entry-level positions. all applicable local practices, regulations, and » Our Coaching for Life Events mentoring program, designed to enable policies regarding overtime and work sched- women with high-potential in our company to continue their growth at ules. Consequently, we are determined that CEMEX, continues to expand. compulsory labor shall never be a practice in any CEMEX site, and for that purpose, we have implemented robust systems to control shifts in each of our operations and closely monitor work hours according to local laws.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 61 Empowering Women in Our Distribution Network Aligned with our commitment to promote More Women in our Company and in As part of our commitment to gender equal- women’s participation across the whole Executive Positions ity, in 2020 we became a signatory to the UN supply chain, we leveraged our distribution Global Compact Women’s Empowerment network to launch the Construrama To hire, retain, and encourage the participa- Principles; a new guidepost to promote wom- Women program in Mexico, an annual tion of more women at all levels in our com- en’s empowerment in the workplace, market- event aimed at supporting women’s devel- pany, including in executive positions, we are place, and community. The results of our opment in Construrama, a network of over creating greater awareness of the gender gap participation will provide direction on the 2,000 retail stores in more than 600 cities. and encouraging careers for women by gaps we need to address to continue advanc- This event aims to inspire women to thrive unleashing their potential and growth ing our Global Diversity and Inclusion Pro- as individuals and business owners, posi- through leadership development, mentor- gram and build upon our commitment to tively extending their impact throughout ships with senior management, and partici- promote equality in our company. their communities. In 2020, close to 350 pation in executive forums. The intent is not women participated in the event. only to support women during life and career Furthermore, in 2020 we launched the CEMEX transitions, but also to open a space for con- Global Women Network, a group of women in versation, guidance, and exploration during senior leadership positions at CEMEX that “moments that matter” to foster work-life fosters opportunities for exposure, learning, integration, career planning, and well-being. and career advancement, and that helps create strong, visible role models for emerging Encouraging a Healthy Work-Life Balance talent within CEMEX and the industry. In 2020, we continued expanding our existing base of flexible work schedules and leave options throughout our worldwide operations. In recognition of the different needs of 2020 Milestones for Gender Equality employees across our countries of operation, we allow them to select from flexible work » 50/50 representation of men and women in our entry-level Talent Devel- hours and provide them with extended opment Professionals program in our Mexico and U.S. operations. maternity leave. We also have put in place a » +50% women participation in our 2019-2020 class of Professionals in Dynamic Work Schemes Global Guideline and Development in Mexico and the U.S. Leaves Global Guideline. » New staffing and hiring guidelines require at least two women in the final shortlist of candidates for GA positions, as well as a 50% target for We know the importance of complying with entry-level positions. all applicable local practices, regulations, and » Our Coaching for Life Events mentoring program, designed to enable policies regarding overtime and work sched- women with high-potential in our company to continue their growth at ules. Consequently, we are determined that CEMEX, continues to expand. compulsory labor shall never be a practice in any CEMEX site, and for that purpose, we have implemented robust systems to control shifts in each of our operations and closely monitor work hours according to local laws.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 62 performance, talent review, and succes- Leadership Development Programs: sion planning processes, we enable career Inspiring A Cultural Evolution decisions and professional growth. Our digital performance management system Instilling a cultural evolution requires allows our employees to seamlessly set, sound, strong direction throughout our evaluate, and discuss their individual company. That’s why we invest in leader- goals with their supervisors while also ship development programs at different allowing them to receive feedback on levels of our organization—always their achievements. designed with the guiding imperative of diverse representation. As our company constantly transforms and expands, our succession manage- Our three Leadership Development Pro- ment process enables us to build a tal- grams—Ignite, Leader-To-Leader, and ented pool of leaders with the skills and Connect—allow us to provide new manag- deep understanding of our business ers, newly appointed directors, and top-tier Creating a High Performance, fundamentals to continue our pursuit of executives the foundational knowledge People-Driven Culture excellence and the successful implemen- and all the necessary tools to support a tation of our strategy. One of our main successful transition and development in As we learn and grow as an organization, objectives is to develop people with the their roles. We underscore the importance adopting new ways of thinking and work- potential to fill key leadership positions; of connecting our current leaders as men- ing, we are developing a high-perfor- we offer opportunities for them to build tors for future leaders; and of creating mance, people-driven culture—where experience and capabilities appropriate opportunities to practice their skills while open dialogue is encouraged and for success in ever more challenging roles engaged in actual work projects. In 2020 rewarded. We hear our people’s needs while strengthening our talent pipelines. we launched Thrive, a program focused on and expectations, work to keep them Through this process, we make every developing new leadership skills and engaged, and enable them to meet their effort to help our employees meet their methodologies for our teams to solve career goals through our aligned organi- career development expectations and specific business challenges in line with zational structures and processes. prepare them for key roles as they chal- the organization priorities. lenge themselves with professional devel- Talent Management and Development opment opportunities. In 2020, more than 340 leaders from across all of our regions and business To build an enriching experience that We know that our employees, when they units participated in these programs. attracts, retains, and develops the best have the resources they need to live talent within and outside of our industry, healthy, fulfilling lives, bring their best to we seek to offer our employees acceler- the workplace. Our competitive compen- ated opportunities for growth; a transpar- sation and employee benefit packages are ent, inclusive, and rewarding key contributors to delivering a superior environment; and experiences that mani- workforce experience for all of our people. fest identity and purpose. We continually seek to improve the way we communicate these benefits to our We know firsthand that employees who employees—across all organizational are supported by their company are levels—so they understand the value and inspired to excel. Through our integrated opportunities available to them.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 62 performance, talent review, and succes- Leadership Development Programs: sion planning processes, we enable career Inspiring A Cultural Evolution decisions and professional growth. Our digital performance management system Instilling a cultural evolution requires allows our employees to seamlessly set, sound, strong direction throughout our evaluate, and discuss their individual company. That’s why we invest in leader- goals with their supervisors while also ship development programs at different allowing them to receive feedback on levels of our organization—always their achievements. designed with the guiding imperative of diverse representation. As our company constantly transforms and expands, our succession manage- Our three Leadership Development Pro- ment process enables us to build a tal- grams—Ignite, Leader-To-Leader, and ented pool of leaders with the skills and Connect—allow us to provide new manag- deep understanding of our business ers, newly appointed directors, and top-tier Creating a High Performance, fundamentals to continue our pursuit of executives the foundational knowledge People-Driven Culture excellence and the successful implemen- and all the necessary tools to support a tation of our strategy. One of our main successful transition and development in As we learn and grow as an organization, objectives is to develop people with the their roles. We underscore the importance adopting new ways of thinking and work- potential to fill key leadership positions; of connecting our current leaders as men- ing, we are developing a high-perfor- we offer opportunities for them to build tors for future leaders; and of creating mance, people-driven culture—where experience and capabilities appropriate opportunities to practice their skills while open dialogue is encouraged and for success in ever more challenging roles engaged in actual work projects. In 2020 rewarded. We hear our people’s needs while strengthening our talent pipelines. we launched Thrive, a program focused on and expectations, work to keep them Through this process, we make every developing new leadership skills and engaged, and enable them to meet their effort to help our employees meet their methodologies for our teams to solve career goals through our aligned organi- career development expectations and specific business challenges in line with zational structures and processes. prepare them for key roles as they chal- the organization priorities. lenge themselves with professional devel- Talent Management and Development opment opportunities. In 2020, more than 340 leaders from across all of our regions and business To build an enriching experience that We know that our employees, when they units participated in these programs. attracts, retains, and develops the best have the resources they need to live talent within and outside of our industry, healthy, fulfilling lives, bring their best to we seek to offer our employees acceler- the workplace. Our competitive compen- ated opportunities for growth; a transpar- sation and employee benefit packages are ent, inclusive, and rewarding key contributors to delivering a superior environment; and experiences that mani- workforce experience for all of our people. fest identity and purpose. We continually seek to improve the way we communicate these benefits to our We know firsthand that employees who employees—across all organizational are supported by their company are levels—so they understand the value and inspired to excel. Through our integrated opportunities available to them.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 63 Our Sustainability Learning Pathway at CEMEX University Considering the relevance of spreading the knowledge of the company’s strategic priorities among our employees, in 2020 we launched the CEMEX University: Capabilities for the culture. 2020 marked an impressive year for CEMEX Sustainability Learning Pathway. Integrated by a Pursuit of Excellence University, with more than 24,000 participants series of videos, articles, and resources, this undergoing about 50 different programs across all program allows our workforce to grasp funda- Our work is challenging, invigorating, and rewarding. business units. mental environmental, economic, social, and Accordingly, we want our people to stay connected governance aspects and get a clear idea on how and to never stop learning. Through ongoing training » Health and Safety Academy: Designed to help to contribute to CEMEX sustainability targets. and development opportunities, we teach our assure the well-being of our employees by More than 6,000 employees across all regions employees new skills and deepen their expertise in enabling leaders to understand their responsibility have enrolled in this dedicated training and we several critical areas for the company. and duties to transmit health and safety practices are working to further expand it and keep it to their teams. dynamic based on new sustainability trends, CEMEX University is our company’s trusted educa- » Commercial Academy: Teaches sales managers developments, and ambitions. tional advisor with a vision of developing a continu- and sales executives how to deliver against ous learning ecosystem for our employees and CEMEX’s commitment to customer centricity and acting as a high-impact catalyst for our transforma- reinforces the key aspects of our Commercial tion. It works in consort with our functional and Model, leading to more successful interactions regional leaders, who act as executive sponsors, to with our customers. respond to the multi-region, multi-business learning » Culture and Values Academy: Promotes a culture needs of our employees by providing the concepts, of ethics and compliance into our daily activities by practices, tools, and capabilities required to imple- addressing topics such as confidentiality, uncon- ment our strategy. CEMEX University integrates our scious bias, workplace harassment, conflict of institutional academies and our leadership develop- interest, and fraud prevention. ment programs under one comprehensive learning » Supply Chain Academy: Participants understand model that favors a blended approach to learning how to work together across the functional that leverages traditional in-person training and new domains of our supply chain to deliver a superior best-in-class digital learning platforms. customer experience. » Digital Academy: Comprises valuable learning During the COVID-19 pandemic, CEMEX University experiences in the realm of emerging technologies was an essential tool that helped to quickly adapt that are driving the digital economy, design think- our learning offer to the new normal and ensured ing, and CEMEX’s Digital Vision so as to accelerate our employees with continuous, rich learning online our growth and deliver value to our customers. experiences during the year. » Cement Operations Academy: Supports our com- mitment to operational excellence by reinforcing Institutional Academies: Building Strategic in all plant managers the aspects involved in suc- Capabilities cessfully managing plants and their teams. » Responsible Business Academy: Teaches our Our institutional academies are the vehicles through employees the company’s shared value strategy which we develop our company’s strategic capabili- for them to be able to propose initiatives that will ties. They are designed to work together to advance further increase our positive social impact. CEMEX priorities and help shape our people-driven Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 63 Our Sustainability Learning Pathway at CEMEX University Considering the relevance of spreading the knowledge of the company’s strategic priorities among our employees, in 2020 we launched the CEMEX University: Capabilities for the culture. 2020 marked an impressive year for CEMEX Sustainability Learning Pathway. Integrated by a Pursuit of Excellence University, with more than 24,000 participants series of videos, articles, and resources, this undergoing about 50 different programs across all program allows our workforce to grasp funda- Our work is challenging, invigorating, and rewarding. business units. mental environmental, economic, social, and Accordingly, we want our people to stay connected governance aspects and get a clear idea on how and to never stop learning. Through ongoing training » Health and Safety Academy: Designed to help to contribute to CEMEX sustainability targets. and development opportunities, we teach our assure the well-being of our employees by More than 6,000 employees across all regions employees new skills and deepen their expertise in enabling leaders to understand their responsibility have enrolled in this dedicated training and we several critical areas for the company. and duties to transmit health and safety practices are working to further expand it and keep it to their teams. dynamic based on new sustainability trends, CEMEX University is our company’s trusted educa- » Commercial Academy: Teaches sales managers developments, and ambitions. tional advisor with a vision of developing a continu- and sales executives how to deliver against ous learning ecosystem for our employees and CEMEX’s commitment to customer centricity and acting as a high-impact catalyst for our transforma- reinforces the key aspects of our Commercial tion. It works in consort with our functional and Model, leading to more successful interactions regional leaders, who act as executive sponsors, to with our customers. respond to the multi-region, multi-business learning » Culture and Values Academy: Promotes a culture needs of our employees by providing the concepts, of ethics and compliance into our daily activities by practices, tools, and capabilities required to imple- addressing topics such as confidentiality, uncon- ment our strategy. CEMEX University integrates our scious bias, workplace harassment, conflict of institutional academies and our leadership develop- interest, and fraud prevention. ment programs under one comprehensive learning » Supply Chain Academy: Participants understand model that favors a blended approach to learning how to work together across the functional that leverages traditional in-person training and new domains of our supply chain to deliver a superior best-in-class digital learning platforms. customer experience. » Digital Academy: Comprises valuable learning During the COVID-19 pandemic, CEMEX University experiences in the realm of emerging technologies was an essential tool that helped to quickly adapt that are driving the digital economy, design think- our learning offer to the new normal and ensured ing, and CEMEX’s Digital Vision so as to accelerate our employees with continuous, rich learning online our growth and deliver value to our customers. experiences during the year. » Cement Operations Academy: Supports our com- mitment to operational excellence by reinforcing Institutional Academies: Building Strategic in all plant managers the aspects involved in suc- Capabilities cessfully managing plants and their teams. » Responsible Business Academy: Teaches our Our institutional academies are the vehicles through employees the company’s shared value strategy which we develop our company’s strategic capabili- for them to be able to propose initiatives that will ties. They are designed to work together to advance further increase our positive social impact. CEMEX priorities and help shape our people-driven

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 64 We further extend our commitment to health and safety to our contractors with access to Responsible our facilities—reinforcing our number one priority. Sourcing commitment to sustainability across our value chain by communicat- ing, promoting, and evaluating our suppliers’ adoption of responsible business practices. Additionally, we extend our commitment to health and safety to contractors with access to our sites—reinforcing our At CEMEX, we build strong and responsible number one priority. relationships with our suppliers that are based on trust, respect, and mutual value creation. Our Suppliers during the COVID-19 Pandemic During the COVID-19 pandemic, we have maintained continuous, effec- Building Strong and Responsible Relationships With Our tive communication with our suppliers to closely monitor our critical Suppliers supply chain. Our collaborative efforts helped us successfully optimize inventory levels and quickly respond to fluctuating demand and mar—Our work with our suppliers Our relationship with our suppliers is an integral part of our goal of ket restrictions—avoiding overstock or stockouts. They also have achieving a superior customer experience and creating value for all of enabled more competitive negotiations for some materials and con- towards fostering continuous our stakeholders. We recognize suppliers for the contributions they tinue implementing our low-cost sourcing initiative. innovation and sustainable make to our business by delivering profitable and innovative solutions and services. Following global, national, and local health authority recommenda- practices supports our priority tions, we developed and implemented strict hygiene safety protocols SDGs 8, 11, 13, and 15. The overarching goal of our Global Procurement Model is to guarantee throughout our operations. These protocols are designed to protect not the continuity of our operations by achieving the optimal total cost only our employees, but also extend to our contractors, suppliers, com- while assuring high quality and terms for products and services. The munities, and customers to limit the spread of COVID-19 in our value flexibility and agility of our worldwide model enables us to support our chain. For instance, our Loading, Dispatch and Reception, Including operations’ evolving needs and provide economies of scale at country, Warehouses Protocol establishes new requirements for reception and regional, and global levels by using a strategic sourcing process that dispatch activities in warehouses to protect our workers and suppliers. leverages the expert management and knowledge of our people throughout our organization. Learn more about our health and safety practices with our contractors and suppliers in the Our Commitment to Health and Safety section on Our procurement and operations teams continuously challenge our pages 25-29 of this report. â–¶ suppliers to further develop their products, services, and businesses for mutual value creation. We closely cooperate with our suppliers to foster continuous innovation and implement the most sustainable practices in our day-to-day operations. We also make an extensive Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 64 We further extend our commitment to health and safety to our contractors with access to Responsible our facilities—reinforcing our number one priority. Sourcing commitment to sustainability across our value chain by communicat- ing, promoting, and evaluating our suppliers’ adoption of responsible business practices. Additionally, we extend our commitment to health and safety to contractors with access to our sites—reinforcing our At CEMEX, we build strong and responsible number one priority. relationships with our suppliers that are based on trust, respect, and mutual value creation. Our Suppliers during the COVID-19 Pandemic During the COVID-19 pandemic, we have maintained continuous, effec- Building Strong and Responsible Relationships With Our tive communication with our suppliers to closely monitor our critical Suppliers supply chain. Our collaborative efforts helped us successfully optimize inventory levels and quickly respond to fluctuating demand and mar—Our work with our suppliers Our relationship with our suppliers is an integral part of our goal of ket restrictions—avoiding overstock or stockouts. They also have achieving a superior customer experience and creating value for all of enabled more competitive negotiations for some materials and con- towards fostering continuous our stakeholders. We recognize suppliers for the contributions they tinue implementing our low-cost sourcing initiative. innovation and sustainable make to our business by delivering profitable and innovative solutions and services. Following global, national, and local health authority recommenda- practices supports our priority tions, we developed and implemented strict hygiene safety protocols SDGs 8, 11, 13, and 15. The overarching goal of our Global Procurement Model is to guarantee throughout our operations. These protocols are designed to protect not the continuity of our operations by achieving the optimal total cost only our employees, but also extend to our contractors, suppliers, com- while assuring high quality and terms for products and services. The munities, and customers to limit the spread of COVID-19 in our value flexibility and agility of our worldwide model enables us to support our chain. For instance, our Loading, Dispatch and Reception, Including operations’ evolving needs and provide economies of scale at country, Warehouses Protocol establishes new requirements for reception and regional, and global levels by using a strategic sourcing process that dispatch activities in warehouses to protect our workers and suppliers. leverages the expert management and knowledge of our people throughout our organization. Learn more about our health and safety practices with our contractors and suppliers in the Our Commitment to Health and Safety section on Our procurement and operations teams continuously challenge our pages 25-29 of this report. â–¶ suppliers to further develop their products, services, and businesses for mutual value creation. We closely cooperate with our suppliers to foster continuous innovation and implement the most sustainable practices in our day-to-day operations. We also make an extensive

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 65 Contractor Health and Safety Verification Globally executed in alliance with specialized Supplier Sustainability Assessment firms, CEMEX Contractor Health and Safety Verifi- (% of critical suppliers spend under our company’s procurement scope) cation Program is designed to certify our contrac- tor’s compliance with stringent health and safety 2030 standards, proper training and applicable accred- 80% Goal itations. We have engaged all countries to suc- cessfully accomplish our target of 80% 2020 63% certification of our procurement spend, overpass- ing this goal in 2020 with an 82% contractors 2019 44% verification rate. As one step further on this effort, CEMEX in Mex- ico recently partnered with Clever, an interna- tional firm specialized in Contractor Control, to deploy and implement a document manage- Extending Our Sustainability Commitment To assess our suppliers’ sustainability practices, we developed a three- ment system to guarantee the compliance of our phase effort: contractors’ employees, machinery and vehicles Our sustainability commitment goes beyond our operations. We con- with applicable health and safety regulations and tinually work to engage our suppliers with our core values, including 1. Assessment: In collaboration with a third-party firm, we invite our requirements. As of December 2020, more than our emphasis on health and safety, excellence, innovation, and integrity. suppliers to perform a sustainability assessment based on ISO 26000 1,300 contractor companies, around 8,000 of their guidelines, which cover social, environmental, health and safety, employees and more than 1,400 of their vehicles For more than a decade, CEMEX Supplier Sustainability Program has business ethics, stakeholder relationships, and financial performance used for the services provided within a CEMEX contributed to strengthening our value chain’s consistency and respect standards. installation in Mexico have been successfully to our sustainability principles, policies, and practices. To this end, we 2. Continuous Improvement: The specialized company we work with enrolled in the health and safety verification by also collaborate in global efforts advancing sustainability in our indus- analyzes the information provided and prepares a comprehensive Clever. This represents more than 80% of the total try’s supply chain, including, since 2010, the UN Global Compact Advi- report with findings, conclusions, and a proposed action plan to close amount of suppliers in the target and the remain- sory Group on Supply Chain Sustainability and, more recently, through gaps, if any. ing share will be covered during 2021. the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA). 3. Scorecard: The evaluation is periodically updated. The grade is inte- grated into each supplier’s scorecard to track and reward suppliers As part of our Supplier Sustainability Program, our 2030 goal is to assess that demonstrate progress and advanced sustainability practices. the sustainability practices of at least 80% of the critical suppliers spend under our company’s procurement scope. By critical suppliers, we refer Suppliers’ Code of Ethics and Conduct to those business partners who could have a significant impact on our core businesses; in particular, those suppliers who have the highest Our aim is to always manage our supplier relationships with honesty, spend or those that could affect the continuity of our operations, respect, and integrity, creating a culture of communication that including health, safety, and environmental risks. In 2020, we continued strengthens our relationship while working to fulfill our company’s adding new suppliers to the assessment, reaching 63% of the critical objectives. Aligned with our principles, policies, and values, we are group and keeping us on track to achieve our 2030 goal of 80%. committed to having our suppliers understand and comply with the CEMEX Code of Ethics and Business Conduct and with the 12 principles of our Code of Conduct When Doing Business with Us—which are rooted in our membership in, and commitment to, the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA). Learn more about our CEMEX Code of Conduct When Doing Business with UsCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 65 Contractor Health and Safety Verification Globally executed in alliance with specialized Supplier Sustainability Assessment firms, CEMEX Contractor Health and Safety Verifi- (% of critical suppliers spend under our company’s procurement scope) cation Program is designed to certify our contrac- tor’s compliance with stringent health and safety 2030 standards, proper training and applicable accred- 80% Goal itations. We have engaged all countries to suc- cessfully accomplish our target of 80% 2020 63% certification of our procurement spend, overpass- ing this goal in 2020 with an 82% contractors 2019 44% verification rate. As one step further on this effort, CEMEX in Mex- ico recently partnered with Clever, an interna- tional firm specialized in Contractor Control, to deploy and implement a document manage- Extending Our Sustainability Commitment To assess our suppliers’ sustainability practices, we developed a three- ment system to guarantee the compliance of our phase effort: contractors’ employees, machinery and vehicles Our sustainability commitment goes beyond our operations. We con- with applicable health and safety regulations and tinually work to engage our suppliers with our core values, including 1. Assessment: In collaboration with a third-party firm, we invite our requirements. As of December 2020, more than our emphasis on health and safety, excellence, innovation, and integrity. suppliers to perform a sustainability assessment based on ISO 26000 1,300 contractor companies, around 8,000 of their guidelines, which cover social, environmental, health and safety, employees and more than 1,400 of their vehicles For more than a decade, CEMEX Supplier Sustainability Program has business ethics, stakeholder relationships, and financial performance used for the services provided within a CEMEX contributed to strengthening our value chain’s consistency and respect standards. installation in Mexico have been successfully to our sustainability principles, policies, and practices. To this end, we 2. Continuous Improvement: The specialized company we work with enrolled in the health and safety verification by also collaborate in global efforts advancing sustainability in our indus- analyzes the information provided and prepares a comprehensive Clever. This represents more than 80% of the total try’s supply chain, including, since 2010, the UN Global Compact Advi- report with findings, conclusions, and a proposed action plan to close amount of suppliers in the target and the remain- sory Group on Supply Chain Sustainability and, more recently, through gaps, if any. ing share will be covered during 2021. the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA). 3. Scorecard: The evaluation is periodically updated. The grade is inte- grated into each supplier’s scorecard to track and reward suppliers As part of our Supplier Sustainability Program, our 2030 goal is to assess that demonstrate progress and advanced sustainability practices. the sustainability practices of at least 80% of the critical suppliers spend under our company’s procurement scope. By critical suppliers, we refer Suppliers’ Code of Ethics and Conduct to those business partners who could have a significant impact on our core businesses; in particular, those suppliers who have the highest Our aim is to always manage our supplier relationships with honesty, spend or those that could affect the continuity of our operations, respect, and integrity, creating a culture of communication that including health, safety, and environmental risks. In 2020, we continued strengthens our relationship while working to fulfill our company’s adding new suppliers to the assessment, reaching 63% of the critical objectives. Aligned with our principles, policies, and values, we are group and keeping us on track to achieve our 2030 goal of 80%. committed to having our suppliers understand and comply with the CEMEX Code of Ethics and Business Conduct and with the 12 principles of our Code of Conduct When Doing Business with Us—which are rooted in our membership in, and commitment to, the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA). Learn more about our CEMEX Code of Conduct When Doing Business with Us

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 66 2020 Smart Innovation Program for Suppliers In 2019, we merged our Supplier Innovation Program with our Fostering Innovation with Our Supply Chain company’s global Smart Innovation Model to expand its reach to all geographies where CEMEX operates. As part of this program, in Driving innovation alongside our suppliers is a win- 2020 we recognized Dispersible Paper Packaging from Klabin and win approach that enables us to continuously Green Energy for Mixer Trucks from Sinotruk. We received 30 improve our supply chain and our company. ideas, from which two proposals will undergo a business case process that may lead to a pilot project in our operations. Since 2006, we have worked together with our sup- pliers to collect and implement their proposals to improve our products, processes, and services. We look for a strong collaborative partnership that pro- motes innovation, generates new thinking processes, improves supply chain practices, and contributes to Efficiency and Savings Through Digital » CEMEX Service Suite supports our low-cost sourc- cost reduction strategies. We further replicate win- Procurement ing initiative by streamlining efficiency and coordi- ning ideas and promote the suppliers’ products and nation between our Global Procurement Office services throughout our operations. In this period, we Aligned with our company’s digital transformation, and our country purchasing specialists. have received ideas from more than 80 global suppli- we are implementing digital procurement initiatives » Robotic Processing Automation (RPA). Imple- ers and more than 400 local suppliers. throughout our operations that help us increase the mented in Mexico in 2020, we use RPA technology portfolio of cost-effective, high-quality suppliers. to automate tasks at our warehouses and speed-up ordering and stock replenishment of spare parts. » CEMEX Marketplace is a digital platform that » Artificial Intelligence platforms are under assess- enables our company’s end-users to purchase the ment to reinforce our worldwide item codification right product at the best available price. By year- and standardization, spend analysis, and inventory end 2020, we implemented this initiative in 13 optimization strategies. countries. » CEMEX Industrial Supply is an e-commerce plat- » E-Auctions and e-Requests make it easier to for us form designed to leverage CEMEX Mexico’s negoti- to quickly investigate, evaluate, and select new ation capabilities with our suppliers to offer suppliers to drive our business forward. industrial supplies, maintenance parts, and per- » Scanmarket eAuctions is digital platform for man- sonal protective equipment to our customers and aging challenging negotiations in a dynamic, third-party companies, individuals, and suppliers. real-time manner. In 2020, this platform was imple- mented in eight countries, bringing the total num- ber of countries in which it operates to 21.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 66 2020 Smart Innovation Program for Suppliers In 2019, we merged our Supplier Innovation Program with our Fostering Innovation with Our Supply Chain company’s global Smart Innovation Model to expand its reach to all geographies where CEMEX operates. As part of this program, in Driving innovation alongside our suppliers is a win- 2020 we recognized Dispersible Paper Packaging from Klabin and win approach that enables us to continuously Green Energy for Mixer Trucks from Sinotruk. We received 30 improve our supply chain and our company. ideas, from which two proposals will undergo a business case process that may lead to a pilot project in our operations. Since 2006, we have worked together with our sup- pliers to collect and implement their proposals to improve our products, processes, and services. We look for a strong collaborative partnership that pro- motes innovation, generates new thinking processes, improves supply chain practices, and contributes to Efficiency and Savings Through Digital » CEMEX Service Suite supports our low-cost sourc- cost reduction strategies. We further replicate win- Procurement ing initiative by streamlining efficiency and coordi- ning ideas and promote the suppliers’ products and nation between our Global Procurement Office services throughout our operations. In this period, we Aligned with our company’s digital transformation, and our country purchasing specialists. have received ideas from more than 80 global suppli- we are implementing digital procurement initiatives » Robotic Processing Automation (RPA). Imple- ers and more than 400 local suppliers. throughout our operations that help us increase the mented in Mexico in 2020, we use RPA technology portfolio of cost-effective, high-quality suppliers. to automate tasks at our warehouses and speed-up ordering and stock replenishment of spare parts. » CEMEX Marketplace is a digital platform that » Artificial Intelligence platforms are under assess- enables our company’s end-users to purchase the ment to reinforce our worldwide item codification right product at the best available price. By year- and standardization, spend analysis, and inventory end 2020, we implemented this initiative in 13 optimization strategies. countries. » CEMEX Industrial Supply is an e-commerce plat- » E-Auctions and e-Requests make it easier to for us form designed to leverage CEMEX Mexico’s negoti- to quickly investigate, evaluate, and select new ation capabilities with our suppliers to offer suppliers to drive our business forward. industrial supplies, maintenance parts, and per- » Scanmarket eAuctions is digital platform for man- sonal protective equipment to our customers and aging challenging negotiations in a dynamic, third-party companies, individuals, and suppliers. real-time manner. In 2020, this platform was imple- mented in eight countries, bringing the total num- ber of countries in which it operates to 21.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 67 To date, CEMEX has collaborated with more than 23 million people in more Social Impact than 5,000 communities, contributing to achieving the goal of 30 million community partners by 2030. Our Social Impact strategy, which enables us to foster transformational change within and outside Our Social Impact strategy contributes to CEMEX’s Visit our website to learn more about how we CEMEX, contributes to building a better future. ability to minimize negative impacts, anticipate risks, implement our strategy throughout our and help solve social issues, including some that operations. offer potential business opportunities. It embodies and transmits our culture and helps create a better Engaging Our Communities During the future by: COVID-19 Pandemic Our social efforts to deliver » Contributing to our operational continuity Maintaining close communication with our neighbors sustainable and inclusive » Creating positive stakeholder experiences allowed us to develop a comprehensive action plan to outcomes contribute to our » Creating shared value provide relief for COVID-19 challenges, with phases » Strengthening our brand extending from immediate response to economic priority SDGs 8, 9, 11, 13, and 15. recovery actions in record time. Our collaborations with ARISE We put our Social Impact strategy into action through UNDRR and U.N. Global Compact Community Engagement Plans (CEPs), in which we allow us to build synergies with co-create with our neighbors to align our business pri- orities with community needs. We create initiatives, multiple ecosystem actors to go projects, and programs through a participatory pro- faster and further to achieve the cess focused on developing people and communities. Sustainable Development Goals. During 2020, our Social Impact Committees con- ducted over 60 stakeholder dialogues globally, in many instances leveraging technology to keep close communication while complying with safety proto- cols. We also established communication channels with vulnerable families to respond effectively to their essential needs. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 67 To date, CEMEX has collaborated with more than 23 million people in more Social Impact than 5,000 communities, contributing to achieving the goal of 30 million community partners by 2030. Our Social Impact strategy, which enables us to foster transformational change within and outside Our Social Impact strategy contributes to CEMEX’s Visit our website to learn more about how we CEMEX, contributes to building a better future. ability to minimize negative impacts, anticipate risks, implement our strategy throughout our and help solve social issues, including some that operations. offer potential business opportunities. It embodies and transmits our culture and helps create a better Engaging Our Communities During the future by: COVID-19 Pandemic Our social efforts to deliver » Contributing to our operational continuity Maintaining close communication with our neighbors sustainable and inclusive » Creating positive stakeholder experiences allowed us to develop a comprehensive action plan to outcomes contribute to our » Creating shared value provide relief for COVID-19 challenges, with phases » Strengthening our brand extending from immediate response to economic priority SDGs 8, 9, 11, 13, and 15. recovery actions in record time. Our collaborations with ARISE We put our Social Impact strategy into action through UNDRR and U.N. Global Compact Community Engagement Plans (CEPs), in which we allow us to build synergies with co-create with our neighbors to align our business pri- orities with community needs. We create initiatives, multiple ecosystem actors to go projects, and programs through a participatory pro- faster and further to achieve the cess focused on developing people and communities. Sustainable Development Goals. During 2020, our Social Impact Committees con- ducted over 60 stakeholder dialogues globally, in many instances leveraging technology to keep close communication while complying with safety proto- cols. We also established communication channels with vulnerable families to respond effectively to their essential needs. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 68 Germany Social Actions During the COVID-19 Pandemic Poland UK To support our stakeholders worldwide in enduring lockdowns and loss of income, we developed swift action plans across our operations in coordi- France nation with local partners and authorities, as well as through strategic We worked with more than 2.9 million Jamaica Czech R. USA Spain philanthropy. community partners who were positively Dom. Rep. impacted, and we engaged in social Puerto Croatia Mexico Rico actions with 73 allied organizations Trinidad & during the COVID-19 pandemic. Guatemala Egypt Tobago Nicaragua Costa Rica Philippines 330,000 1.75 million 180 Panama food kits for medical public health Colombia basic needs supplies spaces delivered donated sanitized 179 +2.9 196 Collaborating to Scale Positive Impact » ARISE Mexico—created a resilience protocol for SMEs and integrated more than 54 organiza- MSMEs jobs million Prior to and during the COVID-19 crisis, we have tions. supported created beneficiaries developed solutions through our partnerships, » NGOs—Exchanged best practices to help stop replicated our programs in multiple countries in gender violence due to social isolation, cooper- record time, and scaled efforts to reach out to the ated to work on the emergency, and helped most vulnerable people in society. During 2020, MSMEs navigate the crisis. 12,000 we strengthened many long-standing partner- +11,400 +400 ships. Additionally, through our leadership U.N. Global people hours of digital educational Compact Mexico, 17 working groups were created supported with During 2020, we focused our efforts with partners to manage actions to make concrete progress in volunteering institutions workshops or to communicate and implement actions to sup- the 2030 Agenda. CEMEX was re-elected to the supported training port rapid response and strategic recovery presidency for the 2020-2022 period. actions: We collaborate with over The role of partnerships to deliver sustainable and » Business Fights poverty—generated COVID-19 inclusive development has proven essential to 500 social impact partners Learn more about our social actions during the COVID-19 pandemic toolkits with replicable practices. building a sustainable and fair future for all our and lead more than 30 in our COVID Social Impact Booklet » REDAMERICA—created six thematic groups to stakeholders, as evidenced by the fact that share practices, develop content, and promote 105,000 families have been positively impacted councils, such as ARISE agendas on education, early childhood, envi- through our alliances. UNDRR and UNGC in Mexico. ronmental understanding, and strengthening local governments and regional areas across Latin America. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 68 Germany Social Actions During the COVID-19 Pandemic Poland UK To support our stakeholders worldwide in enduring lockdowns and loss of income, we developed swift action plans across our operations in coordi- France nation with local partners and authorities, as well as through strategic We worked with more than 2.9 million Jamaica Czech R. USA Spain philanthropy. community partners who were positively Dom. Rep. impacted, and we engaged in social Puerto Croatia Mexico Rico actions with 73 allied organizations Trinidad & during the COVID-19 pandemic. Guatemala Egypt Tobago Nicaragua Costa Rica Philippines 330,000 1.75 million 180 Panama food kits for medical public health Colombia basic needs supplies spaces delivered donated sanitized 179 +2.9 196 Collaborating to Scale Positive Impact » ARISE Mexico—created a resilience protocol for SMEs and integrated more than 54 organiza- MSMEs jobs million Prior to and during the COVID-19 crisis, we have tions. supported created beneficiaries developed solutions through our partnerships, » NGOs—Exchanged best practices to help stop replicated our programs in multiple countries in gender violence due to social isolation, cooper- record time, and scaled efforts to reach out to the ated to work on the emergency, and helped most vulnerable people in society. During 2020, MSMEs navigate the crisis. 12,000 we strengthened many long-standing partner- +11,400 +400 ships. Additionally, through our leadership U.N. Global people hours of digital educational Compact Mexico, 17 working groups were created supported with During 2020, we focused our efforts with partners to manage actions to make concrete progress in volunteering institutions workshops or to communicate and implement actions to sup- the 2030 Agenda. CEMEX was re-elected to the supported training port rapid response and strategic recovery presidency for the 2020-2022 period. actions: We collaborate with over The role of partnerships to deliver sustainable and » Business Fights poverty—generated COVID-19 inclusive development has proven essential to 500 social impact partners Learn more about our social actions during the COVID-19 pandemic toolkits with replicable practices. building a sustainable and fair future for all our and lead more than 30 in our COVID Social Impact Booklet » REDAMERICA—created six thematic groups to stakeholders, as evidenced by the fact that share practices, develop content, and promote 105,000 families have been positively impacted councils, such as ARISE agendas on education, early childhood, envi- through our alliances. UNDRR and UNGC in Mexico. ronmental understanding, and strengthening local governments and regional areas across Latin America. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 69 Developing Capabilities and a Social Impact Mindset Improving Quality of Life and Well-being During 2020, CEMEX’s social strategy evolved to focus on making visible Through our Community Engagement Plans (CEPs), we foster regular, the impacts of social actions on our supply value chain as a way to operations-wide dialogue via multi-disciplinary Social Impact Commit- become more resilient and have a more competitive business culture. tees. These engagements help us manage key issues, provide expert We continue to live our purpose of building a better future through our opinions on topics of concern to stakeholders, and ensure follow-up on employees’ day-to-day actions, having a systemic view, and collaborat- matters related to their areas. The committees also contribute to the ing in partnerships. The long-term goal is to accomplish well-being, design, implementation, and evaluation of our stakeholder engage- social welfare, and benefits that contribute to CEMEX’s competitive and ment efforts. sustainable landscape. As a result, we expect a positive outcome in generating shared social transformation for our different stakeholders. Our CEPs guide collaboration and investment in the CEMEX seeks to embed a social impact mindset into its everyday communities in which we operate and center on four actions and fully integrate the footprint from its actions across all of our pillars: business units. 1. Education and Capability Development for Employability For the company to be better equipped to create a positive impact and 2. Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility to be able to conduct the process cross-functionally, we have updated 3. Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship our policy and launched our Academy so that all employees may 4. Culture of Environmental Protection, Health, and Safety develop capabilities on how to address social challenges and stake- holder relationships. Our focus is to keep on track to scale our social footprint and work to be IMPROVING QUALITY OF LIFE AND WELL-BEING stewards of the planet. We will continue to engage with our partners to reach our 2030 goals, and have a strong commitment to building a better future through sustainable business solutions, causing, directly or indirectly, a positive net change on stakeholders. EDUCATION AND SUSTAINABLE SOCIAL AND CULTURE OF CAPABILITY AND RESILIENT ENVIRONMENTAL ENVIRONMENTAL DEVELOPMENT FOR INFRASTRUCTURE INNOVATION AND PROTECTION, EMPLOYABILITY AND MOBILITY ENTREPRENEURSHIP HEALTH & SAFETY Learn more about our four pillars To date, 98% of cement plants have put Community Engagement Plans into action. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 69 Developing Capabilities and a Social Impact Mindset Improving Quality of Life and Well-being During 2020, CEMEX’s social strategy evolved to focus on making visible Through our Community Engagement Plans (CEPs), we foster regular, the impacts of social actions on our supply value chain as a way to operations-wide dialogue via multi-disciplinary Social Impact Commit- become more resilient and have a more competitive business culture. tees. These engagements help us manage key issues, provide expert We continue to live our purpose of building a better future through our opinions on topics of concern to stakeholders, and ensure follow-up on employees’ day-to-day actions, having a systemic view, and collaborat- matters related to their areas. The committees also contribute to the ing in partnerships. The long-term goal is to accomplish well-being, design, implementation, and evaluation of our stakeholder engage- social welfare, and benefits that contribute to CEMEX’s competitive and ment efforts. sustainable landscape. As a result, we expect a positive outcome in generating shared social transformation for our different stakeholders. Our CEPs guide collaboration and investment in the CEMEX seeks to embed a social impact mindset into its everyday communities in which we operate and center on four actions and fully integrate the footprint from its actions across all of our pillars: business units. 1. Education and Capability Development for Employability For the company to be better equipped to create a positive impact and 2. Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility to be able to conduct the process cross-functionally, we have updated 3. Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship our policy and launched our Academy so that all employees may 4. Culture of Environmental Protection, Health, and Safety develop capabilities on how to address social challenges and stake- holder relationships. Our focus is to keep on track to scale our social footprint and work to be IMPROVING QUALITY OF LIFE AND WELL-BEING stewards of the planet. We will continue to engage with our partners to reach our 2030 goals, and have a strong commitment to building a better future through sustainable business solutions, causing, directly or indirectly, a positive net change on stakeholders. EDUCATION AND SUSTAINABLE SOCIAL AND CULTURE OF CAPABILITY AND RESILIENT ENVIRONMENTAL ENVIRONMENTAL DEVELOPMENT FOR INFRASTRUCTURE INNOVATION AND PROTECTION, EMPLOYABILITY AND MOBILITY ENTREPRENEURSHIP HEALTH & SAFETY Learn more about our four pillars To date, 98% of cement plants have put Community Engagement Plans into action. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-43, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 70 During 2020, we adapted our institutional programs to 1. Education and Capability Development Enabling Education During COVID-19 CEMEX Community Centers Leverage continue working with local for Employability Technology partners to strengthen their During 2020, we not only adapted our institu- CEMEX believes education and capability tional programs to continue working with During the crisis, we leveraged technology to educational services, but we development are needed for resilient, self-suf- local partners to strengthen their educational maintain communication with the communi- also leveraged our capabilities ficient, and empowered communities. Schol- services, but we also leveraged our capabilities ties where we operate. We shifted from tradi- arships, courses, workshops, and programs to launch new initiatives designed to support tional activities to digital platforms in to launch new initiatives. that foster experience, knowledge, and the our local communities during the COVID-19 community centers to provide remote activi- development of technical and life skills are global pandemic. ties to avoid physical contact. We also main- among the initiatives CEMEX has worked with tained contact with local authorities and, in local partners to implement in communities As COVID-19 quarantine measures forced some cases, with state authorities. worldwide. Such efforts improve employability, educational institutions worldwide to adapt income-earning potential, and quality of life their instruction methods quickly, the work of Our community centers diversified scheduling and help ensure an adequate future workforce our volunteers helped students of our neigh- for courses in Mexico, leading to an increased for our company and industry. boring communities meet the challenge of reach to nearby towns. Also, we diversified rapidly adopting new ways to continue their content to support capacity building for In 2019, CEMEX made a public commitment as education successfully. employment, to cultivate entrepreneurial part of the Global Alliance for Youth to foster interests and jobs creation in the context of the employability of 65,000 youth by 2022 by » Spain—Adapted a Language and Sustain- the pandemic. partnering with local organizations to support ability summer camp we have held since education, employment, and entrepreneur- 2016 to comply with new global hygiene and ship. By developing youth employability capa- safety protocols. bilities, we bridge the gap between current » Poland—Provided information technology skills and our future industrial ecosystem’s assistance to eight local schools and training needs while improving income opportunities for close to 300 teachers to help facilitate for young workers. virtual classrooms for around 2,000 stu- dents. » Egypt—Set up special facilities with laptops and internet access to support our custom- ers’ children’s education. » Mexico—Supported 3,000 youth with a tablet and mentorship support to avoid school desertion through EDUCANL. » U.S.—Partnered with local organizations in Florida and California to help alleviate the shortage of childcare facilities and services for emergency workers. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 70 During 2020, we adapted our institutional programs to 1. Education and Capability Development Enabling Education During COVID-19 CEMEX Community Centers Leverage continue working with local for Employability Technology partners to strengthen their During 2020, we not only adapted our institu- CEMEX believes education and capability tional programs to continue working with During the crisis, we leveraged technology to educational services, but we development are needed for resilient, self-suf- local partners to strengthen their educational maintain communication with the communi- also leveraged our capabilities ficient, and empowered communities. Schol- services, but we also leveraged our capabilities ties where we operate. We shifted from tradi- arships, courses, workshops, and programs to launch new initiatives designed to support tional activities to digital platforms in to launch new initiatives. that foster experience, knowledge, and the our local communities during the COVID-19 community centers to provide remote activi- development of technical and life skills are global pandemic. ties to avoid physical contact. We also main- among the initiatives CEMEX has worked with tained contact with local authorities and, in local partners to implement in communities As COVID-19 quarantine measures forced some cases, with state authorities. worldwide. Such efforts improve employability, educational institutions worldwide to adapt income-earning potential, and quality of life their instruction methods quickly, the work of Our community centers diversified scheduling and help ensure an adequate future workforce our volunteers helped students of our neigh- for courses in Mexico, leading to an increased for our company and industry. boring communities meet the challenge of reach to nearby towns. Also, we diversified rapidly adopting new ways to continue their content to support capacity building for In 2019, CEMEX made a public commitment as education successfully. employment, to cultivate entrepreneurial part of the Global Alliance for Youth to foster interests and jobs creation in the context of the employability of 65,000 youth by 2022 by » Spain—Adapted a Language and Sustain- the pandemic. partnering with local organizations to support ability summer camp we have held since education, employment, and entrepreneur- 2016 to comply with new global hygiene and ship. By developing youth employability capa- safety protocols. bilities, we bridge the gap between current » Poland—Provided information technology skills and our future industrial ecosystem’s assistance to eight local schools and training needs while improving income opportunities for close to 300 teachers to help facilitate for young workers. virtual classrooms for around 2,000 stu- dents. » Egypt—Set up special facilities with laptops and internet access to support our custom- ers’ children’s education. » Mexico—Supported 3,000 youth with a tablet and mentorship support to avoid school desertion through EDUCANL. » U.S.—Partnered with local organizations in Florida and California to help alleviate the shortage of childcare facilities and services for emergency workers. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 71 NEO—Opportunities for All Women’s Economic Empowerment in the Communities +29,000 people trained, In partnership with local stakeholders, CEMEX runs New CEMEX and CEMEX TEC Center provided 1,000 scholarships for 51% female Employment Opportunities (NEO) in Mexico, a program that women to Victoria Online Academy147 to have access to learn- helps close the skills gap for non-educated -employed -and- ing about innovation, finance, and sales, enabling them to +5,600 young people trained (NEET) young people providing market-relevant training acquire knowledge to help them run their own business. Victo- and adults participated counseling and employment services. Among its initiatives, NEO ria147 is the first organization in Mexico and Latin America spe- in our technical and reinforces the quality of upper secondary technical education cializing in supporting women working through education and vocational skills programs programs, including comprehensive courses and workshops in training in business, both in entrepreneurship and in the corpo- soft skills such as resilience, teamwork, and communication. rate sector. NEO graduates report considerably less job-hopping and above-average earnings. Women Producing Sanitizer and Face Masks during the Pandemic As essential personal protection equipment (PPE) for healthcare Virtual Education and Soft Skills for Youth workers and families became scarce during 2020, women from CEMEX Community Centers in Latin America worked with raw To continue our promotion of education and soft skills for youth, materials from home to produce hand sanitizer and face masks: during 2020, CEMEX collaborated with diverse organizations, reaching over 53,000 youth through training. » Mexico. More than 100 large-scale projects benefited from local crafts- +53,000 youth » Mexico. Granted scholarships for 39 teachers and awarded women’s face masks produced in more than 6,000 students. With the Lab4U Scholarship, par- partnership with the Mexican Cham- trained to date ticipants have access to Lab4Physics, an app that integrates ber of Construction Industry. the power of four sensors in more than 25 rigorous laboratory » Colombia. Local craft women sup- experiences that allow students to learn through their smart- ported in the elaboration of 6,000 face phones with research-based experimentation. masks and sports clothes. » USA. Over 1,600 educators and students across the nation » Panama. Women manufactured reus- were able to get an inside look into the manufacturing of able face masks for neighbors, which cement, aggregates, and ready-mix concrete, as well as to has reached 15,000 facemasks in part- learn directly from CEMEX’s employees about the company’s nership with local governments. sustainability efforts and future employment possibilities. » Spain. CEMEX hosted an online seminar in collaboration with Learn more about our Education and the Valencian Institute of Youth (IVAJ) to address the use of Capability Development for social media to build a good online reputation and search for Employability practices in our COVID job opportunities. Over 600 youth participated. Social Impact Booklet » Mexico, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, and the Dominican Republic. In collaboration with Junior Achievement Mexico, we ran a virtual workshop series to improve soft skills in young people, including leadership, team collaboration, communica- tion, and innovation. More than 100 young people between 16 and 29 years old were trained. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 71 NEO—Opportunities for All Women’s Economic Empowerment in the Communities +29,000 people trained, In partnership with local stakeholders, CEMEX runs New CEMEX and CEMEX TEC Center provided 1,000 scholarships for 51% female Employment Opportunities (NEO) in Mexico, a program that women to Victoria Online Academy147 to have access to learn- helps close the skills gap for non-educated -employed -and- ing about innovation, finance, and sales, enabling them to +5,600 young people trained (NEET) young people providing market-relevant training acquire knowledge to help them run their own business. Victo- and adults participated counseling and employment services. Among its initiatives, NEO ria147 is the first organization in Mexico and Latin America spe- in our technical and reinforces the quality of upper secondary technical education cializing in supporting women working through education and vocational skills programs programs, including comprehensive courses and workshops in training in business, both in entrepreneurship and in the corpo- soft skills such as resilience, teamwork, and communication. rate sector. NEO graduates report considerably less job-hopping and above-average earnings. Women Producing Sanitizer and Face Masks during the Pandemic As essential personal protection equipment (PPE) for healthcare Virtual Education and Soft Skills for Youth workers and families became scarce during 2020, women from CEMEX Community Centers in Latin America worked with raw To continue our promotion of education and soft skills for youth, materials from home to produce hand sanitizer and face masks: during 2020, CEMEX collaborated with diverse organizations, reaching over 53,000 youth through training. » Mexico. More than 100 large-scale projects benefited from local crafts- +53,000 youth » Mexico. Granted scholarships for 39 teachers and awarded women’s face masks produced in more than 6,000 students. With the Lab4U Scholarship, par- partnership with the Mexican Cham- trained to date ticipants have access to Lab4Physics, an app that integrates ber of Construction Industry. the power of four sensors in more than 25 rigorous laboratory » Colombia. Local craft women sup- experiences that allow students to learn through their smart- ported in the elaboration of 6,000 face phones with research-based experimentation. masks and sports clothes. » USA. Over 1,600 educators and students across the nation » Panama. Women manufactured reus- were able to get an inside look into the manufacturing of able face masks for neighbors, which cement, aggregates, and ready-mix concrete, as well as to has reached 15,000 facemasks in part- learn directly from CEMEX’s employees about the company’s nership with local governments. sustainability efforts and future employment possibilities. » Spain. CEMEX hosted an online seminar in collaboration with Learn more about our Education and the Valencian Institute of Youth (IVAJ) to address the use of Capability Development for social media to build a good online reputation and search for Employability practices in our COVID job opportunities. Over 600 youth participated. Social Impact Booklet » Mexico, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, and the Dominican Republic. In collaboration with Junior Achievement Mexico, we ran a virtual workshop series to improve soft skills in young people, including leadership, team collaboration, communica- tion, and innovation. More than 100 young people between 16 and 29 years old were trained. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 72 2. Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility Investing in Marginalized Communities Leveraging our expertise in the building materials industry is an effec- For over five years, we have helped transform highly marginalized tive way to create a sustainable infrastructure through our products urban areas into sustainable and resilient communities. As part of and services. We can help build resilient, accessible, and inclusive com- our efforts, we have worked to form an intersectoral governance munities and cities, including mobility strategies. system that develops policies for new investments, creates multi-stakeholder projects, empowers communities through capac- Resiliency and Urban Transformation Model ity building, and fosters ethics and leadership through community committees. To date, we have invested over US$6.8 million in more Disaster management and resilience are fundamental to fostering than 312 projects with different partners to provide 10,000 families economic development and well-being and are essential to our core with access to clean water, reduce theft by 50% in these communi- business and inclusive business models. Through our Resiliency and ties, and build over 2,000 meters of roads and pedestrian overpasses. Urban Transformation Model, we leverage our programs’ different solutions to promote a culture of prevention and provide rapid Growing Platform response to disasters. Our Growing Platform addresses the main challenges inherent to poverty and inequality in vulnerable communities, such as inade- quate housing, limited land ownership, lack of access to essential Disaster Preparedness and Prevention with ARISE services, unemployment, and financial inclusion. Our participation as co-chair on the ARISE Global Board and To learn more about our Growing Platform, visit our website. presiding ARISE Mexico allows us to contribute to building resil- ient cities through disaster risk reduction. » Construyo Contigo: +7,000 families have taken part in this pro- ARISE is a voluntary private-sector group of more than 300 mem- gram since 2006 +3.6 million bers worldwide that works in conjunction with the U.N. Office for » Centers for Self-employment: +76,000 families have participated people have accessed Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR), the public sector, academia, since 2006 affordable housing and NGOs with four priority areas of engagement: (1) Enhancing » Construapoyo: ~190,000 individuals have benefited from this solutions to date long-term resilience of Small and Medium Enterprises; (2) program Encouraging and facilitating the integration of disaster and » Yo Construyo: During 2020, we developed a facilitation manual for climate risk into private and financial sector investment deci- the Mexican government to be used in 50,000 remodeling or new sions; (3) Promoting and implementing pilot projects with the construction actions, leading to the creation of 125,000 direct jobs insurance industry to incentivize the integration of disaster risk and 187,500 indirect jobs. reduction considerations; (4) Promoting and engaging in the » Patrimonio Hoy: +3 million participants in Costa Rica, Colombia, implementation of resilient infrastructure. the Dominican Republic, Nicaragua, and Mexico » Clean Cookstoves: +28,000 households reached since 2014 by partnering with microfinance institutions, governments, and local women’s groups. To learn more about our Resiliency and Urban Transformation Model, visit our website. Learn more about our Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 72 2. Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility Investing in Marginalized Communities Leveraging our expertise in the building materials industry is an effec- For over five years, we have helped transform highly marginalized tive way to create a sustainable infrastructure through our products urban areas into sustainable and resilient communities. As part of and services. We can help build resilient, accessible, and inclusive com- our efforts, we have worked to form an intersectoral governance munities and cities, including mobility strategies. system that develops policies for new investments, creates multi-stakeholder projects, empowers communities through capac- Resiliency and Urban Transformation Model ity building, and fosters ethics and leadership through community committees. To date, we have invested over US$6.8 million in more Disaster management and resilience are fundamental to fostering than 312 projects with different partners to provide 10,000 families economic development and well-being and are essential to our core with access to clean water, reduce theft by 50% in these communi- business and inclusive business models. Through our Resiliency and ties, and build over 2,000 meters of roads and pedestrian overpasses. Urban Transformation Model, we leverage our programs’ different solutions to promote a culture of prevention and provide rapid Growing Platform response to disasters. Our Growing Platform addresses the main challenges inherent to poverty and inequality in vulnerable communities, such as inade- quate housing, limited land ownership, lack of access to essential Disaster Preparedness and Prevention with ARISE services, unemployment, and financial inclusion. Our participation as co-chair on the ARISE Global Board and To learn more about our Growing Platform, visit our website. presiding ARISE Mexico allows us to contribute to building resil- ient cities through disaster risk reduction. » Construyo Contigo: +7,000 families have taken part in this pro- ARISE is a voluntary private-sector group of more than 300 mem- gram since 2006 +3.6 million bers worldwide that works in conjunction with the U.N. Office for » Centers for Self-employment: +76,000 families have participated people have accessed Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR), the public sector, academia, since 2006 affordable housing and NGOs with four priority areas of engagement: (1) Enhancing » Construapoyo: ~190,000 individuals have benefited from this solutions to date long-term resilience of Small and Medium Enterprises; (2) program Encouraging and facilitating the integration of disaster and » Yo Construyo: During 2020, we developed a facilitation manual for climate risk into private and financial sector investment deci- the Mexican government to be used in 50,000 remodeling or new sions; (3) Promoting and implementing pilot projects with the construction actions, leading to the creation of 125,000 direct jobs insurance industry to incentivize the integration of disaster risk and 187,500 indirect jobs. reduction considerations; (4) Promoting and engaging in the » Patrimonio Hoy: +3 million participants in Costa Rica, Colombia, implementation of resilient infrastructure. the Dominican Republic, Nicaragua, and Mexico » Clean Cookstoves: +28,000 households reached since 2014 by partnering with microfinance institutions, governments, and local women’s groups. To learn more about our Resiliency and Urban Transformation Model, visit our website. Learn more about our Sustainable and Resilient Infrastructure and Mobility practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 73 3. Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship CEMEX SDG Innovators We provide sustainable solutions to social and environmental chal- In 2020, for the second consecutive year, young intra-entrepreneurs lenges by supporting, promoting, or otherwise contributing to organi- from CEMEX were selected to participate in the UN Global Compact’s zations that create disruptive ideas and support local entrepreneurship Young SDG Innovators Program. This 10-month accelerated training that boosts local economies. enables future change-makers to join peers from across the globe to develop innovative solutions that help deliver on the global 2030 Supporting Entrepreneurs in Their Journey Agenda, as well as our company’s sustainability objectives. During 2020, we exchanged best practices and cooperated with NGOs “In order to achieve the SDGs, businesses need to collaborate in devel- to work on pandemic-related emergencies, and supported close to 200 oping and innovating on their business models. The Young SDG Inno- MSMEs in navigating the pandemic. vator Program is giving me the opportunity to reach out to various fronts within CEMEX and collaborate with the extended network of UN » Colombia—Collaborated in the first job fair to increase the sale of Global Compact to try to contribute with an idea that will add value to local products and boost contracting opportunities in San Luis the company and have an impact on the SDGs.”—Gonzalo Daniel Payandé, with 320 participants and 18 local SMEs. García, CEMEX » Along with different partners, we designed more than 50 webinars to offer information to our supply chain regarding health and safety and CEMEX-Tec Social Impact Award In 10 years, the CEMEX-Tec Award provide an update of governments’ measures to support the supply has built a unique ecosystem of chain during the pandemic. CEMEX-Tec Award annually recognizes entrepreneurs, students, and more than 8,600 students, social » Through ARISE Network, we designed a series of webinars for private new MSMEs worldwide who develop high-impact projects that foster innovators, community and public entities focused digital risks, preparation for natural disas- sustainable development and social innovation in four different catego- entrepreneurs, and leaders of ters, and how to interact safely during the pandemic. ries: Transforming Communities, Social Entrepreneurs, Community multi-sectoral initiatives from 90 Entrepreneurship, and Collaborative Action. countries. To achieve global participation, the CEMEX-Tec Award partners with leading institutions, including Ashoka, MassChallenge, Impact Hub, Makesense, and the Sirolli Institute, and 600 universities and more than 100 academic partners. In 2020, the CEMEX-Tec Award received a record 1,678 applications from 61 countries and achieved 50% participation by women for the first time. The 33 awardees received grants and participated in a two-week virtual boot camp that provided specialized training, one-on-one men- toring with international experts, and networking opportunities to further develop their projects. Learn more about our Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 73 3. Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship CEMEX SDG Innovators We provide sustainable solutions to social and environmental chal- In 2020, for the second consecutive year, young intra-entrepreneurs lenges by supporting, promoting, or otherwise contributing to organi- from CEMEX were selected to participate in the UN Global Compact’s zations that create disruptive ideas and support local entrepreneurship Young SDG Innovators Program. This 10- month accelerated training that boosts local economies. enables future change-makers to join peers from across the globe to develop innovative solutions that help deliver on the global 2030 Supporting Entrepreneurs in Their Journey Agenda, as well as our company’s sustainability objectives. During 2020, we exchanged best practices and cooperated with NGOs “In order to achieve the SDGs, businesses need to collaborate in devel- to work on pandemic-related emergencies, and supported close to 200 oping and innovating on their business models. The Young SDG Inno- MSMEs in navigating the pandemic. vator Program is giving me the opportunity to reach out to various fronts within CEMEX and collaborate with the extended network of UN » Colombia—Collaborated in the first job fair to increase the sale of Global Compact to try to contribute with an idea that will add value to local products and boost contracting opportunities in San Luis the company and have an impact on the SDGs.”—Gonzalo Daniel Payandé, with 320 participants and 18 local SMEs. García, CEMEX » Along with different partners, we designed more than 50 webinars to offer information to our supply chain regarding health and safety and CEMEX-Tec Social Impact Award In 10 years, the CEMEX-Tec Award provide an update of governments’ measures to support the supply has built a unique ecosystem of chain during the pandemic. CEMEX-Tec Award annually recognizes entrepreneurs, students, and more than 8,600 students, social » Through ARISE Network, we designed a series of webinars for private new MSMEs worldwide who develop high-impact projects that foster innovators, community and public entities focused digital risks, preparation for natural disas- sustainable development and social innovation in four different catego- entrepreneurs, and leaders of ters, and how to interact safely during the pandemic. ries: Transforming Communities, Social Entrepreneurs, Community multi-sectoral initiatives from 90 Entrepreneurship, and Collaborative Action. countries. To achieve global participation, the CEMEX-Tec Award partners with leading institutions, including Ashoka, MassChallenge, Impact Hub, Makesense, and the Sirolli Institute, and 600 universities and more than 100 academic partners. In 2020, the CEMEX-Tec Award received a record 1,678 applications from 61 countries and achieved 50% participation by women for the first time. The 33 awardees received grants and participated in a two-week virtual boot camp that provided specialized training, one-on-one men- toring with international experts, and networking opportunities to further develop their projects. Learn more about our Social and Environmental Innovation and Entrepreneurship practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 74 4. Culture of Environmental Protection, Health, and Safety Community Environmental Restoration Program The Integral Program for Rural Development We reinforce a culture of health and safety in communities and This initiative designed by the CEMEX-TEC Center continued the cities and partner with governments and localities to develop remote work with ten groups of environmental promoters. generates employment productive and educational projects that contribute to regener- These groups operate in communities near our cement opera- opportunities for ating ecosystems, restoring biodiversity, promoting the sustain- tions in Mexico, where around 500 young people took training able use of resources, and fostering a culture of caring for and on environmental issues and carried out restoration activities marginalized protecting the environment. from their homes. populations. Supporting Sanitization of Essential Public Spaces Fostering Rural Development During 2020, we leveraged our logistics capacity and our ability With more than 40 partners from the private sector, academia, + 3.6 Million m² to partner with local governments to accomplish massive saniti- and government, the Integral Program for Rural Development —the area of 500 soccer fields—sanitized zation of essential facilities and public spaces in close coordina- generates employment opportunities for marginalized popula- in Colombia, the Czech Republic, the tion with local authorities. tions through entrepreneurial projects that create environmen- Dominican Republic, Egypt, Guatemala, tally-conscious artisanal products. During the pandemic, we Jamaica, México, Nicaragua, Panama, CEMEX drivers volunteered to take our ready-mix trucks filled worked on finding alternative commercialization channels for Puerto Rico, Philippines, Spain, and with a special soap to help sanitize the areas around 450 hospi- communities to sell their products and reduce emigration. Trinidad and Tobago. tals, schools, shelters, markets, schools, transportation hubs, and other key public places. 14,800 environmental promoters have been trained in our Com- munity Environmental Restoration Program to help diagnose Personal Protection Equipment and Hygiene Aids and solve local sustainability challenges We used CEMEX procurement channels to support hospitals and +1.75 Million vulnerable communities during the pandemic. Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) donated in Colombia, the Czech In Colombia and the Dominican Republic, parts of the popula- Republic, the Dominican Republic, tion were made extremely vulnerable by lack of water to perform Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, hygiene practices. We worked with municipal governments to Jamaica, México, Nicaragua, Panama, deliver water for 4,000 families who gained improved hygiene Poland, Philippines, Spain, the UK, the from 560 m3 of water delivered to address this need. United States, and Trinidad and Tobago. Learn more about our culture of Environmental, Protection, and Health and Safety practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 74 4. Culture of Environmental Protection, Health, and Safety Community Environmental Restoration Program The Integral Program for Rural Development We reinforce a culture of health and safety in communities and This initiative designed by the CEMEX-TEC Center continued the cities and partner with governments and localities to develop remote work with ten groups of environmental promoters. generates employment productive and educational projects that contribute to regener- These groups operate in communities near our cement opera- opportunities for ating ecosystems, restoring biodiversity, promoting the sustain- tions in Mexico, where around 500 young people took training able use of resources, and fostering a culture of caring for and on environmental issues and carried out restoration activities marginalized protecting the environment. from their homes. populations. Supporting Sanitization of Essential Public Spaces Fostering Rural Development During 2020, we leveraged our logistics capacity and our ability With more than 40 partners from the private sector, academia, + 3.6 Million m² to partner with local governments to accomplish massive saniti- and government, the Integral Program for Rural Development —the area of 500 soccer fields—sanitized zation of essential facilities and public spaces in close coordina- generates employment opportunities for marginalized popula- in Colombia, the Czech Republic, the tion with local authorities. tions through entrepreneurial projects that create environmen- Dominican Republic, Egypt, Guatemala, tally-conscious artisanal products. During the pandemic, we Jamaica, México, Nicaragua, Panama, CEMEX drivers volunteered to take our ready-mix trucks filled worked on finding alternative commercialization channels for Puerto Rico, Philippines, Spain, and with a special soap to help sanitize the areas around 450 hospi- communities to sell their products and reduce emigration. Trinidad and Tobago. tals, schools, shelters, markets, schools, transportation hubs, and other key public places. 14,800 environmental promoters have been trained in our Com- munity Environmental Restoration Program to help diagnose Personal Protection Equipment and Hygiene Aids and solve local sustainability challenges We used CEMEX procurement channels to support hospitals and +1.75 Million vulnerable communities during the pandemic. Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) donated in Colombia, the Czech In Colombia and the Dominican Republic, parts of the popula- Republic, the Dominican Republic, tion were made extremely vulnerable by lack of water to perform Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, hygiene practices. We worked with municipal governments to Jamaica, México, Nicaragua, Panama, deliver water for 4,000 families who gained improved hygiene Poland, Philippines, Spain, the UK, the from 560 m3 of water delivered to address this need. United States, and Trinidad and Tobago. Learn more about our culture of Environmental, Protection, and Health and Safety practices in our COVID Social Impact Booklet. GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 75 CEMEX UNITE Volunteers Donating During 2020, amidst the pandemic, plants—291 trained teachers and While we know that there is still much Skills and Time Globally CEMEX employees worldwide per- close to 2,000 students benefited. to do, it is inspiring to see how our formed diverse volunteering activities, » U.S. —A family produced 300 masks employees are committed to contribut- As part of our commitment to support innovating in digital actions and to give away in the community. ing and collaborating to build the sustainable development in the coun- directly contributing to the company’s sustainable world we want and deserve tries in which we operate, we encour- five priority SDGs and to the four Around the globe, CEMEX employees today and for future generations. age our employees to actively engage pillars of the company’s social impact made extraordinary efforts: digital in activities that help improve the strategy: mentoring to young people for their Learn more about CEMEX’s position quality of life and well-being in their professional development; sharing on volunteering communities. Through CEMEX UNITE, » Colombia—Participated in cleaning skills with our value chain through our global volunteering program and and disinfection activities in vulnera- webinars; supporting stem movement strategy, employees engage in skilled ble communities. for girls’ education; sharing time with and hands-on activities to enable » Croatia—Donated funds to support elders to have daily conversations; rapid identification of opportunities to hospitals and charities. reaching out to employees’ families tackle the world’s most significant » Egypt—Set-up installations with and communities to reinforce behav- challenges of the communities where portable laptops and internet for iors that may save lives during the we operate. children to learn. pandemic; volunteering time to sani- » Mexico—Donated food kits and face tize public spaces and hospitals; digi- CEMEX UNITE seeks to connect our masks; donated time to reinforce tally mapping areas so humanitarian employees’ interests with relevant behaviors that may save lives during support could reach remote or exclu- initiatives that provide a meaningful the pandemic with employees’ sion areas. experience. Additionally, following the families CEMEX Global Volunteering Guide- » Philippines—Participated in clean- During 2020, we celebrated 95 volun- lines, our volunteers can participate in ing activities and assembling sanitiz- teers from 20 countries for their exem- initiatives during work hours, as well as ing structures. plary volunteer efforts and donating on weekends, which allows them to » Poland—Implemented the CEMEX their valuable time to create impactful share experiences with their families. Virtual School to support remote collaboration with the communities. learning for schools near our cement GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 75 CEMEX UNITE Volunteers Donating During 2020, amidst the pandemic, plants—291 trained teachers and While we know that there is still much Skills and Time Globally CEMEX employees worldwide per- close to 2,000 students benefited. to do, it is inspiring to see how our formed diverse volunteering activities, » U.S. —A family produced 300 masks employees are committed to contribut- As part of our commitment to support innovating in digital actions and to give away in the community. ing and collaborating to build the sustainable development in the coun- directly contributing to the company’s sustainable world we want and deserve tries in which we operate, we encour- five priority SDGs and to the four Around the globe, CEMEX employees today and for future generations. age our employees to actively engage pillars of the company’s social impact made extraordinary efforts: digital in activities that help improve the strategy: mentoring to young people for their Learn more about CEMEX’s position quality of life and well-being in their professional development; sharing on volunteering communities. Through CEMEX UNITE, » Colombia—Participated in cleaning skills with our value chain through our global volunteering program and and disinfection activities in vulnera- webinars; supporting stem movement strategy, employees engage in skilled ble communities. for girls’ education; sharing time with and hands-on activities to enable » Croatia—Donated funds to support elders to have daily conversations; rapid identification of opportunities to hospitals and charities. reaching out to employees’ families tackle the world’s most significant » Egypt—Set-up installations with and communities to reinforce behav- challenges of the communities where portable laptops and internet for iors that may save lives during the we operate. children to learn. pandemic; volunteering time to sani- » Mexico—Donated food kits and face tize public spaces and hospitals; digi- CEMEX UNITE seeks to connect our masks; donated time to reinforce tally mapping areas so humanitarian employees’ interests with relevant behaviors that may save lives during support could reach remote or exclu- initiatives that provide a meaningful the pandemic with employees’ sion areas. experience. Additionally, following the families CEMEX Global Volunteering Guide- » Philippines—Participated in clean- During 2020, we celebrated 95 volun- lines, our volunteers can participate in ing activities and assembling sanitiz- teers from 20 countries for their exem- initiatives during work hours, as well as ing structures. plary volunteer efforts and donating on weekends, which allows them to » Poland—Implemented the CEMEX their valuable time to create impactful share experiences with their families. Virtual School to support remote collaboration with the communities. learning for schools near our cement GRI 102-40, GRI 102-44

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 76 Governance We are committed to achieving high performance with a high degree of integrity involving adherence to laws and regulations and the adoption of high ethical standards and best practices in corporate governance.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 76 Governance We are committed to achieving high performance with a high degree of integrity involving adherence to laws and regulations and the adoption of high ethical standards and best practices in corporate governance.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 77 As a public company, we are not only committed to achiev- We know that to succeed we must not only do the right ing a high performance reflected in strong and sustained things, but do them the right way. Hence, our Code of Ethics Beyond compliance, economic growth, but also to achieving such high perfor- and Business Conduct aims for all of our employees to abide our commitment—to mance with a high degree of integrity involving adherence to by the same high standards of conduct in their daily interac- laws and regulations, and the adoption of the high ethical tions and prevent issues related to non-compliance with our ourselves, our standards and best practices in corporate governance. Code. The code—which reflects the requirements of SOX— investors, and to all of governs our relationships with all of our stakeholders, includ- The shares of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. are listed on the Mexican ing such important areas as workplace safety, environmental our stakeholders—is Stock Exchange as Ordinary Participation Certificates (Cer—responsibility, confidentiality, conflicts of interest, financial to manage CEMEX tificados de Participación Ordinarios) (CPOs) under the controls, and preservation of assets. We have also issued a symbol “CEMEXCPO”. Each CPO represents two series “A” number of corporate policies addressing matters that are with integrity. shares and one series “B” share of common stock of CEMEX, critical to meet our commitment with high integrity, such as S.A.B. de C.V. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s shares are our Global Anti-Corruption Policy, Global Anti-Money Launder- listed on the New York Stock Exchange as American Deposi- ing Policy, Global Antitrust Compliance Policy, among others. tary Shares (ADSs) under the symbol “CX.” Each ADS rep- resents ten CPOs. As such, we adhere to applicable Mexican While our Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for regulations and United States, NYSE and U.S. Securities and supervising the overall operation of our company, all of our Exchange Commission requirements for foreign private employees play a critical role in enforcing good governance issuers, including the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (SOX). and financial reporting practices. We, therefore, encourage them to comment on our reporting methods and processes We are committed to abiding by the laws and regulations of and to voice any concerns. To this end, we have created a col- every jurisdiction in which we operate. Nonetheless, we laborative environment that includes: 1) A system for relevant recognize that our adherence to the law is not enough to information to reach senior management in a timely man- run a growing, global organization. Beyond compliance, our ner; 2) A system for anonymously and confidentially commu- commitment—to ourselves, our investors, and to all of our nicating to the Audit Committee complaints and concerns stakeholders—is to manage CEMEX with integrity. regarding accounting and audit issues; 3) A process for anonymously and confidentially submitting complaints Our financial culture and management style are open and related to potential unethical conduct and misuse of assets; transparent. Through our regular meetings, reports, guid- and 4) A global task force to follow legal requirements and ance, conference calls, and personal interactions, we vigor- best corporate governance practices and, when appropriate, ously work to keep our investors fully and fairly informed of propose further improvements. our activities, and we expect our disclosures to meet high ethical standards.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 77 As a public company, we are not only committed to achiev- We know that to succeed we must not only do the right ing a high performance reflected in strong and sustained things, but do them the right way. Hence, our Code of Ethics Beyond compliance, economic growth, but also to achieving such high perfor- and Business Conduct aims for all of our employees to abide our commitment—to mance with a high degree of integrity involving adherence to by the same high standards of conduct in their daily interac- laws and regulations, and the adoption of the high ethical tions and prevent issues related to non-compliance with our ourselves, our standards and best practices in corporate governance. Code. The code—which reflects the requirements of SOX— investors, and to all of governs our relationships with all of our stakeholders, includ- The shares of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. are listed on the Mexican ing such important areas as workplace safety, environmental our stakeholders—is Stock Exchange as Ordinary Participation Certificates (Cer—responsibility, confidentiality, conflicts of interest, financial to manage CEMEX tificados de Participación Ordinarios) (CPOs) under the controls, and preservation of assets. We have also issued a symbol “CEMEXCPO”. Each CPO represents two series “A” number of corporate policies addressing matters that are with integrity. shares and one series “B” share of common stock of CEMEX, critical to meet our commitment with high integrity, such as S.A.B. de C.V. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s shares are our Global Anti-Corruption Policy, Global Anti-Money Launder- listed on the New York Stock Exchange as American Deposi- ing Policy, Global Antitrust Compliance Policy, among others. tary Shares (ADSs) under the symbol “CX.” Each ADS rep- resents ten CPOs. As such, we adhere to applicable Mexican While our Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for regulations and United States, NYSE and U.S. Securities and supervising the overall operation of our company, all of our Exchange Commission requirements for foreign private employees play a critical role in enforcing good governance issuers, including the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (SOX). and financial reporting practices. We, therefore, encourage them to comment on our reporting methods and processes We are committed to abiding by the laws and regulations of and to voice any concerns. To this end, we have created a col- every jurisdiction in which we operate. Nonetheless, we laborative environment that includes: 1) A system for relevant recognize that our adherence to the law is not enough to information to reach senior management in a timely man- run a growing, global organization. Beyond compliance, our ner; 2) A system for anonymously and confidentially commu- commitment—to ourselves, our investors, and to all of our nicating to the Audit Committee complaints and concerns stakeholders—is to manage CEMEX with integrity. regarding accounting and audit issues; 3) A process for anonymously and confidentially submitting complaints Our financial culture and management style are open and related to potential unethical conduct and misuse of assets; transparent. Through our regular meetings, reports, guid- and 4) A global task force to follow legal requirements and ance, conference calls, and personal interactions, we vigor- best corporate governance practices and, when appropriate, ously work to keep our investors fully and fairly informed of propose further improvements. our activities, and we expect our disclosures to meet high ethical standards.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 78 Board of Non-Independent Directors Fernando Á. González Olivieri – Male Marcelo Zambrano Lozano – Male (65) Ian Christian Armstrong Zambrano –                (66) Non-Independent Director Male (40)    Rogelio Zambrano Lozano – Male (64) Non-Independent Director—CEO History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Non-Independent Director Directors Chairman of the Board History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Member of the Board of Directors since History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors:    History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Member of the Board of Directors since March 31, 2017 and member of the Member of the Board of Directors since    Member of the Board of Directors since March 26, 2015 and CEO since May 15, 2014. Sustainability Committee since July 27, March 26, 2015 and member of the    1987 and Chairman since May 15, 2014.    2017. Sustainability Committee since it was                Areas of Expertise: Mr. González Olivieri established in September 25, 2014.    Areas of Expertise: Mr. Zambrano Lozano brings to CEMEX, S.A.B de C.V.’s Board of Areas of Expertise: Mr. Zambrano Lozano    has focused on strengthening corporate Directors a global vision and leadership provides an extensive view of the main Areas of Expertise: In addition to Our Board of Directors is ultimately responsible governance practices and guiding the that directly contributes to the trends in the sector, thus helping CEMEX contributing his knowledge to the for supervising the overall operation of our business strategy to enhance the formulation and the integral to anticipate and satisfy the needs of Sustainability Committee to evaluate company. Our Board of Directors is composed operational and financial performance of implementation of CEMEX’s global customers in each of the market segments energy projects, Mr. Armstrong Zambrano of qualified directors who provide appropriate CEMEX at a global level, based on the business strategy. CEMEX participates in. provides strategic guidance for the oversight and includes directors that meet the commitment to create long-term value for    development and global expansion of independence criteria under the laws of Mexico. all CEMEX’s stakeholders. Mr. González Olivieri also brings experience Mr. Zambrano Lozano also brings CEMEX. In addition, one member of our audit commit-    to the Board of Directors in the following experience to the Board of Directors in the                fields: Business strategy, environmental following fields: Business strategy, Mr. Armstrong Zambrano also brings expert” tee meets as defined the requirements by SOX. of a “financial the Mr. Zambrano Board of Directors Lozano brings in the following experience to and climate change, construction and construction and building materials, experience to the Board of Directors in the    fields: Business strategy, environmental building materials, finance, manufacturing, finance, telecommunications, real estate, following fields: Business strategy,    and climate change, construction and real estate, risk management, information marketing, and experience in other boards environmental and climate change, Chaired by Rogelio Zambrano, our Board of building materials, energy, finance, technology and cybersecurity, ethics, of directors. finance, ethics, health and safety, investor Directors consists of 15 directors, ten of whom manufacturing, real estate, risk corporate governance, human rights, relations, and economics. qualify as independent directors according to management, information technology and health and safety, sales, logistics, investor Tomás Milmo Santos – Male (56)    criteria specified under Mexican Securities Law. cybersecurity, ethics, corporate relations, public affairs, mergers and Non-Independent Director    During the year, our board met five times to governance, health and safety, sales, acquisitions, human resources, marketing, History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors:    report on a wide range of relevant issues, investor relations, public affairs, mergers economics, and experience in other boards Member of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Board of    including sustainability-related concerns and and acquisitions, marketing, economics, of directors. Directors since 2006.    financial strategy, with average board meeting and entrepreneurship.                attendance of approximately 93%.    Areas of Expertise: Mr. Milmo Santos                provides to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Board of                Directors insight into the various markets    *As of December 31, 2020                where CEMEX operates around the world.                Mr. Milmo Santos also brings experience to                the Board of Directors in the following                fields: Business strategy, environmental                and climate change, energy,                telecommunications, economics, and                experience in other boards of directors.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 79 Rodolfo García Muriel – Male (75) Dionisio Garza Medina – Male (66) Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal Independent Directors Independent Director Independent Director – Male (65) History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Independent Director Member of the Board of Directors Member of the Board of Directors History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Armando J. García Segovia – Male since 1985, member of the Corporate since 1995, and member of the Member of the Board of Directors (68) Practices and Finance Committee Corporate Practices and Finance since February 2012. On March 26, 2015, Independent Director since March 26, 2015 and member of Committee since March 26, 2015. He he was appointed as a member of the History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: the Audit Committee since March 31, was President of the Corporate Audit Committee and Corporate Member of the Board of Directors 2016. Practices and Finance Committee Practices and Finance Committee. On since 1983 and member of the from March 26, 2015 until March 28, April 28, 2016, he was elected as a Sustainability Committee since it was Areas of Expertise: With his vast 2019. member of the Sustainability established in September 25, 2014. experience and long history as Committee and on March 28, 2019 he founder, director and president of Areas of Expertise: With his extensive was appointed President of the Areas of Expertise: Mr. García Segovia many different companies, Mr. García business experience and in-depth Corporate Practices and Finance brings to CEMEX his considerable level Muriel provides CEMEX with a wide knowledge of the energy, oil and Committee. of detailed knowledge of CEMEX, as vision of the global business education sectors, the economy and well as a commitment to care and environment. global markets in general, Mr. Garza Areas of Expertise: Mr. Fernández conservation of nature, which allows Medina brings to CEMEX a strategic Carbajal’s background and career him to make significant contributions Mr. García Muriel also brings vision that contributes to the related to the payments and financial to the constant strengthening of experience to the Board of Directors in achievement of CEMEX’s business services industry enables him to bring CEMEX’s sustainability policy. the following fields: Business strategy, objectives, including the constant a global perspective to CEMEX. He also construction and building materials, strengthening and improvement of provides relevant insights in relation to Mr. García Segovia also brings finance, regulatory and legal matters, CEMEX’s corporate governance strategic planning, operations and experience to the Board of Directors in manufacturing, real estate, transport practices. management, as well as an enhanced the following fields: Business strategy, and communication, risk understanding of risk management of environmental and climate change, management, ethics, corporate Mr. Garza Medina also brings large, complex organizations. He has construction and building materials, governance, human rights, health and experience to the Board of Directors accumulated extensive experience in energy, manufacturing, information safety, sales, logistics, investor relations, in the following fields: Finance, real corporate finance and accounting, technology and cybersecurity, ethics, public affairs, mergers and estate, corporate governance, and financial reporting and internal corporate governance, human rights, acquisitions, accounting, human experience in other boards of controls, and human resources and health and safety, logistics, human resources, marketing, branding, directors. compensation, which contributes to resources, and experience in other auditing, law enforcement, economics, his service at CEMEX. boards of directors. and experience in other boards of directors. Mr. Fernández Carbajal also brings experience to the Board of Directors in the following fields: Finance, risk management, information technology and cybersecurity, corporate governance, and experience in other boards of directors.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 79 Rodolfo García Muriel – Male (75) Dionisio Garza Medina – Male (66) Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal Independent Directors Independent Director Independent Director – Male (65) History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Independent Director Member of the Board of Directors Member of the Board of Directors History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Armando J. García Segovia – Male since 1985, member of the Corporate since 1995, and member of the Member of the Board of Directors (68) Practices and Finance Committee Corporate Practices and Finance since February 2012. On March 26, 2015, Independent Director since March 26, 2015 and member of Committee since March 26, 2015. He he was appointed as a member of the History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: the Audit Committee since March 31, was President of the Corporate Audit Committee and Corporate Member of the Board of Directors 2016. Practices and Finance Committee Practices and Finance Committee. On since 1983 and member of the from March 26, 2015 until March 28, April 28, 2016, he was elected as a Sustainability Committee since it was Areas of Expertise: With his vast 2019. member of the Sustainability established in September 25, 2014. experience and long history as Committee and on March 28, 2019 he founder, director and president of Areas of Expertise: With his extensive was appointed President of the Areas of Expertise: Mr. García Segovia many different companies, Mr. García business experience and in-depth Corporate Practices and Finance brings to CEMEX his considerable level Muriel provides CEMEX with a wide knowledge of the energy, oil and Committee. of detailed knowledge of CEMEX, as vision of the global business education sectors, the economy and well as a commitment to care and environment. global markets in general, Mr. Garza Areas of Expertise: Mr. Fernández conservation of nature, which allows Medina brings to CEMEX a strategic Carbajal’s background and career him to make significant contributions Mr. García Muriel also brings vision that contributes to the related to the payments and financial to the constant strengthening of experience to the Board of Directors in achievement of CEMEX’s business services industry enables him to bring CEMEX’s sustainability policy. the following fields: Business strategy, objectives, including the constant a global perspective to CEMEX. He also construction and building materials, strengthening and improvement of provides relevant insights in relation to Mr. García Segovia also brings finance, regulatory and legal matters, CEMEX’s corporate governance strategic planning, operations and experience to the Board of Directors in manufacturing, real estate, transport practices. management, as well as an enhanced the following fields: Business strategy, and communication, risk understanding of risk management of environmental and climate change, management, ethics, corporate Mr. Garza Medina also brings large, complex organizations. He has construction and building materials, governance, human rights, health and experience to the Board of Directors accumulated extensive experience in energy, manufacturing, information safety, sales, logistics, investor relations, in the following fields: Finance, real corporate finance and accounting, technology and cybersecurity, ethics, public affairs, mergers and estate, corporate governance, and financial reporting and internal corporate governance, human rights, acquisitions, accounting, human experience in other boards of controls, and human resources and health and safety, logistics, human resources, marketing, branding, directors. compensation, which contributes to resources, and experience in other auditing, law enforcement, economics, his service at CEMEX. boards of directors. and experience in other boards of directors. Mr. Fernández Carbajal also brings experience to the Board of Directors in the following fields: Finance, risk management, information technology and cybersecurity, corporate governance, and experience in other boards of directors.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 80 Armando Garza Sada – Male (63) Everardo Elizondo Almaguer – Male (77) Ramiro Gerardo Villarreal Morales – Isabel María Aguilera Navarro – Female Independent Director Independent Director Male (73) (60) History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Independent Director Independent Director Member of the Board of Directors and Member of the Board of Directors since History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Corporate Practices and Finance March 31, 2016 and member of the Audit Member of the Board of Directors since Member of the Board of Directors since Committee since March 26, 2015. Committee since April 5, 2018. On March 2017. March 2019. 28, 2019 he was appointed President of the Areas of Expertise: Mr. Garza Sada Audit Committee. Areas of Expertise: With his vast Areas of Expertise: With her vast provides CEMEX with a unique insight on knowledge and experience within CEMEX, experience and extensive knowledge in the global economic and commercial Areas of Expertise: With his renowned Mr. Villarreal Morales offers CEMEX key multinational corporations, Mrs. Aguilera landscape, thus allowing the constant career as a financial analyst, exemplary guidance in regulatory and legal matters, Navarro brings to CEMEX guidance and improvement of CEMEX’s business public official and university scholar, Mr. as well as extensive knowledge related to strategic vision which contributes to the strategy. Elizondo Almaguer brings to CEMEX an corporate governance and financial business strategy to enhance CEMEX’s extensive knowledge of the financial transactions issues. objectives at a global level, including the Mr. Garza Sada also brings experience to system and the macroeconomic constant strengthening of information the Board of Directors in the following environment at the international level, Mr. Villarreal Morales also brings technology and digitalization efforts. fields: Energy, finance, contributing to the strategy design and experience to the Board of Directors in the telecommunications, public affairs, business initiatives to enhance CEMEX’s following fields: Energy, risk management, Mrs. Aguilera Navarro brings experience to mergers and acquisitions, and experience growth. public affairs, accounting, and law the Board of Directors in the following in other boards of directors. enforcement. fields: Environmental and climate change, Mr. Elizondo Almaguer also brings energy, finance, ethics, health and safety, David Martínez Guzmán – Male (63) experience to the Board of Directors in the Gabriel Jaramillo Sanint – Male (71) investor relations, and economics. Independent Director following fields: Business strategy, Independent Director History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: corporate governance, public affairs, History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Secretary Member of the Board of Directors since human resources, auditing, public office/ Member of the Board of Directors since March 26, 2015. public servant, and experience in other 2018. Roger Saldaña Madero – Male (52) boards of directors. Secretary (Not a member of the Board of Areas of Expertise: Mr. Martínez Guzmán Areas of Expertise: Mr. Jaramillo Sanint Directors) brings extensive knowledge and expertise brings to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Board of History in CEMEX: On March 30, 2017, Mr. in the financial sector and global markets, Directors his extensive experience in Saldaña Madero was appointed Secretary thus providing a significant guidance financial matters, and also in corporate of the Board of Directors of CEMEX and regarding CEMEX’s financial strategy and social responsibility, one of the pillars of the committees to such Board. contributes directly to CEMEX’s business CEMEX’s global business strategy to strategy focused on regaining CEMEX’s achieve sustainable growth and create René Delgadillo Galván – Male (60) investment grade credit metrics. long-term value. Alternate Secretary (Not a member of the Board of Directors) Mr. Martínez Guzmán also brings Mr. Jaramillo Sanint also brings experience History in CEMEX: On March 31, 2017, Mr. experience to the Board of Directors in the to the Board of Directors in the following Delgadillo Galván was appointed Alternate following fields: Telecommunications, risk fields: Business strategy, risk Secretary of the Board of Directors of management, economics, and experience management, corporate governance, CEMEX. in other boards of directors. health and safety, mergers and acquisitions, human resources, and experience in other boards of directors.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 80 Armando Garza Sada – Male (63) Everardo Elizondo Almaguer – Male (77) Ramiro Gerardo Villarreal Morales – Isabel María Aguilera Navarro – Female Independent Director Independent Director Male (73) (60) History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Independent Director Independent Director Member of the Board of Directors and Member of the Board of Directors since History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Corporate Practices and Finance March 31, 2016 and member of the Audit Member of the Board of Directors since Member of the Board of Directors since Committee since March 26, 2015. Committee since April 5, 2018. On March 2017. March 2019. 28, 2019 he was appointed President of the Areas of Expertise: Mr. Garza Sada Audit Committee. Areas of Expertise: With his vast Areas of Expertise: With her vast provides CEMEX with a unique insight on knowledge and experience within CEMEX, experience and extensive knowledge in the global economic and commercial Areas of Expertise: With his renowned Mr. Villarreal Morales offers CEMEX key multinational corporations, Mrs. Aguilera landscape, thus allowing the constant career as a financial analyst, exemplary guidance in regulatory and legal matters, Navarro brings to CEMEX guidance and improvement of CEMEX’s business public official and university scholar, Mr. as well as extensive knowledge related to strategic vision which contributes to the strategy. Elizondo Almaguer brings to CEMEX an corporate governance and financial business strategy to enhance CEMEX’s extensive knowledge of the financial transactions issues. objectives at a global level, including the Mr. Garza Sada also brings experience to system and the macroeconomic constant strengthening of information the Board of Directors in the following environment at the international level, Mr. Villarreal Morales also brings technology and digitalization efforts. fields: Energy, finance, contributing to the strategy design and experience to the Board of Directors in the telecommunications, public affairs, business initiatives to enhance CEMEX’s following fields: Energy, risk management, Mrs. Aguilera Navarro brings experience to mergers and acquisitions, and experience growth. public affairs, accounting, and law the Board of Directors in the following in other boards of directors. enforcement. fields: Environmental and climate change, Mr. Elizondo Almaguer also brings energy, finance, ethics, health and safety, David Martínez Guzmán – Male (63) experience to the Board of Directors in the Gabriel Jaramillo Sanint – Male (71) investor relations, and economics. Independent Director following fields: Business strategy, Independent Director History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: corporate governance, public affairs, History in CEMEX’s Board of Directors: Secretary Member of the Board of Directors since human resources, auditing, public office/ Member of the Board of Directors since March 26, 2015. public servant, and experience in other 2018. Roger Saldaña Madero – Male (52) boards of directors. Secretary (Not a member of the Board of Areas of Expertise: Mr. Martínez Guzmán Areas of Expertise: Mr. Jaramillo Sanint Directors) brings extensive knowledge and expertise brings to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Board of History in CEMEX: On March 30, 2017, Mr. in the financial sector and global markets, Directors his extensive experience in Saldaña Madero was appointed Secretary thus providing a significant guidance financial matters, and also in corporate of the Board of Directors of CEMEX and regarding CEMEX’s financial strategy and social responsibility, one of the pillars of the committees to such Board. contributes directly to CEMEX’s business CEMEX’s global business strategy to strategy focused on regaining CEMEX’s achieve sustainable growth and create René Delgadillo Galván – Male (60) investment grade credit metrics. long-term value. Alternate Secretary (Not a member of the Board of Directors) Mr. Martínez Guzmán also brings Mr. Jaramillo Sanint also brings experience History in CEMEX: On March 31, 2017, Mr. experience to the Board of Directors in the to the Board of Directors in the following Delgadillo Galván was appointed Alternate following fields: Telecommunications, risk fields: Business strategy, risk Secretary of the Board of Directors of management, economics, and experience management, corporate governance, CEMEX. in other boards of directors. health and safety, mergers and acquisitions, human resources, and experience in other boards of directors.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 81 Audit Committee Corporate Practices and Sustainability Committee Finance Committee The Audit Committee is responsible for The Corporate Practices and Finance The members of our Sustainability Com- » Business Ethics and Compliance evaluating our internal controls and Committee is responsible for evaluating mittee are appointed by our shareholders. » Analysis of water stress assessment procedures and identifying deficien- the hiring, firing, and compensation of and action plan cies; following up with corrective and our Chief Executive Officer; reviewing The Sustainability Committee is respon- preventive measures in response to any the hiring and compensation policies sible for ensuring sustainable develop- The Sustainability Committee’s non-compliance with our operation for our executive officers; reviewing ment is embedded in our strategy; enriching discussions led to valuable and accounting guidelines and policies; related party transactions; reviewing supporting our Board of Directors in outcomes such as: evaluating the performance of our policies regarding the use of corporate fulfilling its responsibility to sharehold- external auditors; describing and valu- assets; reviewing unusual or material ers regarding our company’s sustain- » CO2 2030 Target and Roadmap Vali- Board ing non-audit services performed by transactions; evaluating waivers able growth; evaluating the ambition of dation by Carbon Trust our external auditors; reviewing our granted to our directors or executive our sustainability targets and the prog- » Organization of CEMEX Climate Committees financial statements; assessing the officers regarding seizure of corporate ress towards them; providing guidance Action Panel with financial analysts effects of any modifications to the opportunities; identifying, evaluating, to our Chief Executive Officer and senior and other external audiences accounting policies approved during and following up on the operating risks management team regarding our » Open dialogue between CEMEX Our established governance and any fiscal year; overseeing measures affecting our company and its subsid- strategic direction on sustainability; and collaborators and independent Sus- management practices are consis- adopted as a result of any observations iaries; evaluating our company’s finan- endorsing our model of sustainability, tainability Advisory Panel tent with our relentless commitment made by our shareholders, directors, cial plans; reviewing our company’s priorities, and key indicators. The Com- » Deeper analysis of ESG risks and to creating sustainable, long-term executive officers, employees or any financial strategy and its implementa- mittee particularly provides board-level opportunities, and specially cli- stakeholder value. third parties with respect to account- tion; and reviewing mergers, acquisi- oversight on Climate Action and CO2 mate-related ing, internal controls, and internal and tions, market information, and financial Management Strategy. During 2020, the » Water Action Plans (WAPs) definition external audits, as well as any com- plans, including financing and related Sustainability Committee met four in all priority sites plaints regarding management irregu- party transactions. times with meeting attendance of 100%. » Biodiversity conservation efforts larities, including anonymous and strengthening confidential methods for addressing In accordance with Mexican law and Some of the most relevant topics on » Construction of major air emissions concerns raised by employees; and our company’s bylaws, all members of the 2020 Agenda included: online visualization tool analyzing any risks identified by our the Corporate Practices and Finance » CEMEX Sustainability Learning Path- company’s independent auditors, Committee, including its President, » CEMEX’s 2020 Integrated Report way as dedicated employee training accounting, internal control, and pro- must be independent directors. During Structure and Content cess assessment areas. 2020, the Corporate Practices and » Sustainability KPIs Annual Perfor- Armando J. García Segovia Finance Committee met four times mance and Improvement Plan President In accordance with Mexican law and with meeting attendance of 75%. » Health & Safety Overview and Action our company’s bylaws, all members of Plan for ZERO4Life Goal and evalua- Ian Christian Armstrong Zambrano the Audit Committee, including its Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal tion of health and safety risks Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal President, must be independent direc- President » Global and Regional Sustainability Marcelo Zambrano Lozano tors. During 2020, the Audit Commit- Risks Agenda Update tee met four times with meeting Dionisio Garza Medina » Workforce Experience and Diversity attendance of 100%. Rodolfo García Muriel and Inclusion efforts Armando Garza Sada » Employee training and recruitment Everardo Elizondo Almaguer strategy President » Climate Action Strategy » Environmental Management Plan Rodolfo García Muriel » Respect for Human Rights Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal *As of December 31, 2020 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 81 Audit Committee Corporate Practices and Sustainability Committee Finance Committee The Audit Committee is responsible for The Corporate Practices and Finance The members of our Sustainability Com- » Business Ethics and Compliance evaluating our internal controls and Committee is responsible for evaluating mittee are appointed by our shareholders. » Analysis of water stress assessment procedures and identifying deficien- the hiring, firing, and compensation of and action plan cies; following up with corrective and our Chief Executive Officer; reviewing The Sustainability Committee is respon- preventive measures in response to any the hiring and compensation policies sible for ensuring sustainable develop- The Sustainability Committee’s non-compliance with our operation for our executive officers; reviewing ment is embedded in our strategy; enriching discussions led to valuable and accounting guidelines and policies; related party transactions; reviewing supporting our Board of Directors in outcomes such as: evaluating the performance of our policies regarding the use of corporate fulfilling its responsibility to sharehold- external auditors; describing and valu- assets; reviewing unusual or material ers regarding our company’s sustain- » CO2 2030 Target and Roadmap Vali- Board ing non-audit services performed by transactions; evaluating waivers able growth; evaluating the ambition of dation by Carbon Trust our external auditors; reviewing our granted to our directors or executive our sustainability targets and the prog- » Organization of CEMEX Climate Committees financial statements; assessing the officers regarding seizure of corporate ress towards them; providing guidance Action Panel with financial analysts effects of any modifications to the opportunities; identifying, evaluating, to our Chief Executive Officer and senior and other external audiences accounting policies approved during and following up on the operating risks management team regarding our » Open dialogue between CEMEX Our established governance and any fiscal year; overseeing measures affecting our company and its subsid- strategic direction on sustainability; and collaborators and independent Sus- management practices are consis- adopted as a result of any observations iaries; evaluating our company’s finan- endorsing our model of sustainability, tainability Advisory Panel tent with our relentless commitment made by our shareholders, directors, cial plans; reviewing our company’s priorities, and key indicators. The Com- » Deeper analysis of ESG risks and to creating sustainable, long-term executive officers, employees or any financial strategy and its implementa- mittee particularly provides board-level opportunities, and specially cli- stakeholder value. third parties with respect to account- tion; and reviewing mergers, acquisi- oversight on Climate Action and CO2 mate-related ing, internal controls, and internal and tions, market information, and financial Management Strategy. During 2020, the » Water Action Plans (WAPs) definition external audits, as well as any com- plans, including financing and related Sustainability Committee met four in all priority sites plaints regarding management irregu- party transactions. times with meeting attendance of 100%. » Biodiversity conservation efforts larities, including anonymous and strengthening confidential methods for addressing In accordance with Mexican law and Some of the most relevant topics on » Construction of major air emissions concerns raised by employees; and our company’s bylaws, all members of the 2020 Agenda included: online visualization tool analyzing any risks identified by our the Corporate Practices and Finance » CEMEX Sustainability Learning Path- company’s independent auditors, Committee, including its President, » CEMEX’s 2020 Integrated Report way as dedicated employee training accounting, internal control, and pro- must be independent directors. During Structure and Content cess assessment areas. 2020, the Corporate Practices and » Sustainability KPIs Annual Perfor- Armando J. García Segovia Finance Committee met four times mance and Improvement Plan President In accordance with Mexican law and with meeting attendance of 75%. » Health & Safety Overview and Action our company’s bylaws, all members of Plan for ZERO4Life Goal and evalua- Ian Christian Armstrong Zambrano the Audit Committee, including its Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal tion of health and safety risks Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal President, must be independent direc- President » Global and Regional Sustainability Marcelo Zambrano Lozano tors. During 2020, the Audit Commit- Risks Agenda Update tee met four times with meeting Dionisio Garza Medina » Workforce Experience and Diversity attendance of 100%. Rodolfo García Muriel and Inclusion efforts Armando Garza Sada » Employee training and recruitment Everardo Elizondo Almaguer strategy President » Climate Action Strategy » Environmental Management Plan Rodolfo García Muriel » Respect for Human Rights Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal *As of December 31, 2020

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 82 Fernando A. González (66) Maher Al-Haffar (62) Chief Executive Officer Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration (CFO) Since joining CEMEX in 1989, Fernando A. González Maher Al-Haffar joined CEMEX in 2000, and has held has held several senior management positions, several executive positions, including Managing including Corporate Vice President of Strategic Director of Finance, Head of Investor Relations, and Planning, head of operations in Venezuela, President most recently, Executive Vice President of Investor Executive of CEMEX Asia, President of the CEMEX South Relations, Corporate Communications and Public America and the Caribbean region, President of the Affairs. He is also a member of the NYSE Advisory Committee CEMEX Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia and Australia Board. Before joining CEMEX, Maher spent nineteen region, and Executive Vice President of Strategic years with Citicorp Securities Inc. and with Santander Planning, Finance and Administration (CFO). Investment Securities, as an investment banker and Our commitment to deliver value Fernando was appointed Chief Executive Officer in capital markets professional. Maher holds a BS in to our stockholders rests on a clear 2014. He also serves in the Board of Directors of Grupo Economics from the University of Texas, and a recognition that, as a public Cementos de Chihuahua, Axtel, and TecMilenio master’s degree in International Relations and University. He earned his BA in Administration and an Finance from Georgetown University. company, we are stewards of other MBA, both from Tecnológico de Monterrey. people’s money. They invest with us to achieve superior long-term returns at acceptable risk. We have never—and will Mauricio Doehner (46) Jesús González (55) never—lose sight of that fact. Executive Vice President of President CEMEX South, Corporate Affairs, Enterprise Central America and the At the executive level, our CEO and members of Risk Management and Social Caribbean our Executive Committee oversee the day-to-day Impact operation of our company. They develop, refine, and direct the implementation of our business strategy. Mauricio Doehner joined CEMEX in 1996 and has held Jesús González joined CEMEX in 1998, and has several executive positions in Strategic Planning and held several senior positions, including Corporate Enterprise Risk Management at CEMEX Europe, Asia, Director of Strategic Planning, Vice President of the Middle East, South America, and Mexico, and Strategic Planning in CEMEX USA, President of most recently, Executive Vice President of Corporate CEMEX Central America, President of CEMEX UK, Communications, Public Affairs, and Social Impact. and more recently Executive Vice President of He has also worked in the public sector at the Sustainability and Operations Development. He Mexican Presidency. Mauricio holds a BA in holds a MSc in Naval Engineering from the Economics from Tecnológico de Monterrey, an MBA Polytechnic University of Madrid and an MBA from IESE/IPADE, and a Master in Public from IESE—University of Navarra, Barcelona. Administration from Harvard University. *As of December 31, 2020 As of March, 2021 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 82 Fernando A. González (66) Maher Al-Haffar (62) Chief Executive Officer Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration (CFO) Since joining CEMEX in 1989, Fernando A. González Maher Al-Haffar joined CEMEX in 2000, and has held has held several senior management positions, several executive positions, including Managing including Corporate Vice President of Strategic Director of Finance, Head of Investor Relations, and Planning, head of operations in Venezuela, President most recently, Executive Vice President of Investor Executive of CEMEX Asia, President of the CEMEX South Relations, Corporate Communications and Public America and the Caribbean region, President of the Affairs. He is also a member of the NYSE Advisory Committee CEMEX Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia and Australia Board. Before joining CEMEX, Maher spent nineteen region, and Executive Vice President of Strategic years with Citicorp Securities Inc. and with Santander Planning, Finance and Administration (CFO). Investment Securities, as an investment banker and Our commitment to deliver value Fernando was appointed Chief Executive Officer in capital markets professional. Maher holds a BS in to our stockholders rests on a clear 2014. He also serves in the Board of Directors of Grupo Economics from the University of Texas, and a recognition that, as a public Cementos de Chihuahua, Axtel, and TecMilenio master’s degree in International Relations and University. He earned his BA in Administration and an Finance from Georgetown University. company, we are stewards of other MBA, both from Tecnológico de Monterrey. people’s money. They invest with us to achieve superior long-term returns at acceptable risk. We have never—and will Mauricio Doehner (46) Jesús González (55) never—lose sight of that fact. Executive Vice President of President CEMEX South, Corporate Affairs, Enterprise Central America and the At the executive level, our CEO and members of Risk Management and Social Caribbean our Executive Committee oversee the day-to-day Impact operation of our company. They develop, refine, and direct the implementation of our business strategy. Mauricio Doehner joined CEMEX in 1996 and has held Jesús González joined CEMEX in 1998, and has several executive positions in Strategic Planning and held several senior positions, including Corporate Enterprise Risk Management at CEMEX Europe, Asia, Director of Strategic Planning, Vice President of the Middle East, South America, and Mexico, and Strategic Planning in CEMEX USA, President of most recently, Executive Vice President of Corporate CEMEX Central America, President of CEMEX UK, Communications, Public Affairs, and Social Impact. and more recently Executive Vice President of He has also worked in the public sector at the Sustainability and Operations Development. He Mexican Presidency. Mauricio holds a BA in holds a MSc in Naval Engineering from the Economics from Tecnológico de Monterrey, an MBA Polytechnic University of Madrid and an MBA from IESE/IPADE, and a Master in Public from IESE—University of Navarra, Barcelona. Administration from Harvard University. *As of December 31, 2020 As of March, 2021

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 83 José Antonio González (50) Luis Hernández (57) Sergio Menéndez (50) Jaime Muguiro (52) Executive Vice President of Executive Vice President of President of CEMEX Europe, President of CEMEX USA Strategic Planning and Digital and Organization Middle East, Africa, and Asia Business Development Development Jaime Muguiro joined CEMEX in 1996, and has Luis Hernández joined CEMEX in 1996 and has José Antonio González joined CEMEX in 1998, Sergio Menéndez joined CEMEX in 1993. He has held several executive positions in the Strategic held senior management positions in Strategic and has held several executive positions in the held several executive positions, including Planning, Business Development, Ready-Mix Planning and Human Resources. In his current Finance, Strategic Planning, and Corporate Director of Planning and Logistics in Asia, Concrete, Aggregates, and Human Resources position, he heads the areas of Organization and Communications and Public Affairs areas, Corporate Director of Commercial Development, areas, and also headed CEMEX operations in Human Resources, Information Technology, including most recently, Executive Vice President President of CEMEX Philippines, Vice President of Egypt, our operations in the Mediterranean Digital Innovation, as well as CEMEX Ventures of Finance and Administration (CFO). José Strategic Planning for Europe, Middle East, Africa region, and more recently, our operations in the and Neoris. Luis holds a BS in Civil Engineering Antonio holds a BS in Industrial Engineering and Asia region, President of CEMEX Egypt, Vice South, Central America, and the Caribbean from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and a Master’s from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and an MBA President of Infrastructure Segment and region. He holds a BA in Management from San degree in Civil Engineering and an MBA, both from Stanford University. Government Sales in Mexico, and more recently, Pablo CEU University, Spain, a Law degree from from the University of Texas at Austin. as Vice President of Distribution Segment Sales the Universidad Complutense of Madrid, and an in Mexico. Sergio holds a BS in Industrial MBA from the Massachusetts Institute of Engineering from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and Technology. an MBA from Stanford University. Ricardo Naya (48) Louisa (Lucy) P. Rodriguez (61) Juan Romero (63) President CEMEX Mexico Executive Vice President of Executive Vice President of Investor Relations, Corporate Sustainability, Commercial Communications and Public and Operations Development Affairs Ricardo Naya joined CEMEX in 1996. He has held Lucy Rodríguez has over 25 years of experience in Juan Romero joined CEMEX in 1989, and has held several executive positions, including Vice President international finance and capital markets. She joined several senior positions, including head of operations of Strategic Planning for South, Central America and CEMEX in 2006 in the Investor Relations Department in Colombia and Mexico, President of the CEMEX the Caribbean region, Vice President of Strategic where she has been involved in more than US$15 South America and the Caribbean region, President Planning for Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia billion of equity and fixed income fundraising efforts. of the CEMEX Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia region, President of CEMEX Poland and Czech She also represents the company in the international region, and most recently, President of CEMEX Republic, Vice President of Commercial and financial community. Prior to CEMEX, Lucy spent 15 Mexico. Currently, as part of his role, he also leads the Marketing in Mexico, Vice President of Distribution years at Citibank where she worked in capital markets Digital Marketing function. Juan Romero holds a Law Segment Sales in Mexico, and more recently, as origination, debt syndicate and securitization financing degree and a B.S. in Economics and Business President of CEMEX Colombia. Ricardo holds a BA in for Emerging Market issuers. In her early career, she Administration, both from the University of Comillas Economics from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and an worked for KPMG in their Audit Department. Lucy in Spain. MBA from the Massachusetts Institute of holds a B.A. in Economics from Trinity College Technology. (Hartford Ct.), an MBA from New York University and a Masters from Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs. She has been a Certified Public Accountant. As of March, 2021 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 83 José Antonio González (50) Luis Hernández (57) Sergio Menéndez (50) Jaime Muguiro (52) Executive Vice President of Executive Vice President of President of CEMEX Europe, President of CEMEX USA Strategic Planning and Digital and Organization Middle East, Africa, and Asia Business Development Development Jaime Muguiro joined CEMEX in 1996, and has Luis Hernández joined CEMEX in 1996 and has José Antonio González joined CEMEX in 1998, Sergio Menéndez joined CEMEX in 1993. He has held several executive positions in the Strategic held senior management positions in Strategic and has held several executive positions in the held several executive positions, including Planning, Business Development, Ready-Mix Planning and Human Resources. In his current Finance, Strategic Planning, and Corporate Director of Planning and Logistics in Asia, Concrete, Aggregates, and Human Resources position, he heads the areas of Organization and Communications and Public Affairs areas, Corporate Director of Commercial Development, areas, and also headed CEMEX operations in Human Resources, Information Technology, including most recently, Executive Vice President President of CEMEX Philippines, Vice President of Egypt, our operations in the Mediterranean Digital Innovation, as well as CEMEX Ventures of Finance and Administration (CFO). José Strategic Planning for Europe, Middle East, Africa region, and more recently, our operations in the and Neoris. Luis holds a BS in Civil Engineering Antonio holds a BS in Industrial Engineering and Asia region, President of CEMEX Egypt, Vice South, Central America, and the Caribbean from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and a Master’s from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and an MBA President of Infrastructure Segment and region. He holds a BA in Management from San degree in Civil Engineering and an MBA, both from Stanford University. Government Sales in Mexico, and more recently, Pablo CEU University, Spain, a Law degree from from the University of Texas at Austin. as Vice President of Distribution Segment Sales the Universidad Complutense of Madrid, and an in Mexico. Sergio holds a BS in Industrial MBA from the Massachusetts Institute of Engineering from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and Technology. an MBA from Stanford University. Ricardo Naya (48) Louisa (Lucy) P. Rodriguez (61) Juan Romero (63) President CEMEX Mexico Executive Vice President of Executive Vice President of Investor Relations, Corporate Sustainability, Commercial Communications and Public and Operations Development Affairs Ricardo Naya joined CEMEX in 1996. He has held Lucy Rodríguez has over 25 years of experience in Juan Romero joined CEMEX in 1989, and has held several executive positions, including Vice President international finance and capital markets. She joined several senior positions, including head of operations of Strategic Planning for South, Central America and CEMEX in 2006 in the Investor Relations Department in Colombia and Mexico, President of the CEMEX the Caribbean region, Vice President of Strategic where she has been involved in more than US$15 South America and the Caribbean region, President Planning for Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia billion of equity and fixed income fundraising efforts. of the CEMEX Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia region, President of CEMEX Poland and Czech She also represents the company in the international region, and most recently, President of CEMEX Republic, Vice President of Commercial and financial community. Prior to CEMEX, Lucy spent 15 Mexico. Currently, as part of his role, he also leads the Marketing in Mexico, Vice President of Distribution years at Citibank where she worked in capital markets Digital Marketing function. Juan Romero holds a Law Segment Sales in Mexico, and more recently, as origination, debt syndicate and securitization financing degree and a B.S. in Economics and Business President of CEMEX Colombia. Ricardo holds a BA in for Emerging Market issuers. In her early career, she Administration, both from the University of Comillas Economics from Tecnológico de Monterrey, and an worked for KPMG in their Audit Department. Lucy in Spain. MBA from the Massachusetts Institute of holds a B.A. in Economics from Trinity College Technology. (Hartford Ct.), an MBA from New York University and a Masters from Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs. She has been a Certified Public Accountant. As of March, 2021

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 84 Ethics and Compliance Strengthening Business Ethics and Transparency CEMEX’s Code of Ethics and Business Conduct At CEMEX, we are strongly committed to conducting our Our enhanced, robust Code of Ethics and Business Conduct business in compliance with applicable laws, rules, and regula- aims for all of our employees to abide by the same high stan- tions and in accordance with high ethical standards. As our dards of conduct. The Code governs our relationships with all industry evolves, our values continue to serve as the pillars of our stakeholders and addresses anti-bribery, antitrust com- upon which we base our actions. They express who we are, pliance, prevention of money laundering, related-person trans- how we behave, and what we believe in. actions, workplace health and safety, environmental responsibility, confidentiality terms, conflicts of interest, finan- A culture of integrity is critical to achieving our sustainable cial controls and records, and preservation of assets. Through growth. High levels of trust, together with a strong business our local ethics committees, training programs, global integ- reputation, make it easier to operate; help attract and retain rity campaigns, and secure internal communication channels, our people, customers, and suppliers; contribute to good rela- we enforce and create awareness of the Code. tionships in our local communities; and pave the way to confi- dently enter new markets. Compliance is an essential element of our company’s culture of integrity—requiring responsible conduct from all of our employees, directors, and third-party business partners in accordance with all applicable laws, inter- nal codes, and policies.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 84 Ethics and Compliance Strengthening Business Ethics and Transparency CEMEX’s Code of Ethics and Business Conduct At CEMEX, we are strongly committed to conducting our Our enhanced, robust Code of Ethics and Business Conduct business in compliance with applicable laws, rules, and regula- aims for all of our employees to abide by the same high stan- tions and in accordance with high ethical standards. As our dards of conduct. The Code governs our relationships with all industry evolves, our values continue to serve as the pillars of our stakeholders and addresses anti-bribery, antitrust com- upon which we base our actions. They express who we are, pliance, prevention of money laundering, related-person trans- how we behave, and what we believe in. actions, workplace health and safety, environmental responsibility, confidentiality terms, conflicts of interest, finan- A culture of integrity is critical to achieving our sustainable cial controls and records, and preservation of assets. Through growth. High levels of trust, together with a strong business our local ethics committees, training programs, global integ- reputation, make it easier to operate; help attract and retain rity campaigns, and secure internal communication channels, our people, customers, and suppliers; contribute to good rela- we enforce and create awareness of the Code. tionships in our local communities; and pave the way to confi- dently enter new markets. Compliance is an essential element of our company’s culture of integrity—requiring responsible conduct from all of our employees, directors, and third-party business partners in accordance with all applicable laws, inter- nal codes, and policies.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 85 Cases Reported Through ETHOSline To strengthen our culture of ethics and compliance, we periodically launch new Our Reporting Mechanism – ETHOSline and updated policies. We have worked on updating and enhancing the following (number of cases) policies: If there are concerns or suspected ethics, governance or compliance violations, it’s important that our employees, our stakeholders, and the general public have » Anti-Corruption – This enhanced policy not only features robust new controls, a trusted, secure place to which they can turn. Managed by an autonomous third but also a section governing interaction with government officials. Before party, our ETHOSline provides an online portal and phone line for sending com- interacting with a government official, employees must enter our online Gov—ments, requesting advice, and submitting complaints on these topics. Accessible ernment Interaction platform, evaluate the details of their planned interaction, through our company website, this secure, confidential, and independent portal and undergo a thorough authorization process. This policy came into effect in is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Open and free for all to use, our 2020. ETHOSline reporting statistics demonstrate the confidence that people have in Environment, Health & » Corporate Hospitalities to Government Officials – This policy is complemen- this tool. • 14% Safety tary to the Anti-Corruption Policy and specifically regulates the entertaining, Misuse, misappropriation gifts, travel expenses and other courtesies provided to government officials. Ultimately, our main goal is to get to the bottom of every report; all cases are 8% • of corporate assets This policy contains the management procedures, the authorization routes and looked at. We carry out a review; then if needed, an investigation to handle it specific accounting guidelines. This policy came into effect in 2020. according to our ETHOS Manual; and if applicable, apply consequences if our • Business integrity 26% » Global Policy for Third Parties – This policy features a robust due diligence, Code of Ethics is violated. Human Resources, diver- 52% • screening, and control procedures for potential new suppliers and customers. sity and workplace respect Notably, this policy screens companies for cases of corruption, money launder- Overall, from a total of 620 cases reported through our official reporting channels ing, organized crime, and other relevant issues. We launched this policy in 2020. in 2020, 514 were closed, of which 174 were found to be true and 269 disciplinary » Anti-Money Laundering – This policy features robust controls to help detect, actions were taken. From the true cases reported, 66 employees were dismissed report, and prevent suspicious activity that could give rise to the smuggling of as a result of investigations. illegally obtained funds and money laundering. We launched this policy in Cases Reported 2020. Business Ethics Training and Communication » Donations, Sponsorships, and Operational Contributions – These related new Through ETHOSline and updated policies feature rigorous legal, budgetary, and accounting pro- Our employees are continually informed of CEMEX business ethics principles in (number of cases) cesses governing donations, sponsorships, and operational contributions. multiple ways, including our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct, employee onboarding activities, internal communication channels, face-to-face and online 745 Furthermore, in Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Haiti, courses, legal and accounting audits, relevant global policies, as well as our robust Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, and Guyana, we conduct thorough screening, mon- intranet Policy Center. In 2020, we designed and rolled out 412 global communi- 630 620 itoring, and due diligence of third parties through an external service provider cation campaigns in relation to ETHOSline awareness and our ethics framework, 568 before onboarding our third parties in our enterprise resource platform (ERP) enabling us to reach all our employees. These campaigns and actions help to system. Additionally, we conduct global monitoring activities of all our third par- promote our company values, policies, and procedures and to inform our employ- 359 ties registered in our ERP system on a periodic basis with information available on ees about unacceptable behavior such as discrimination, improper treatment, public lists to verify if our third parties have been involved in bribery, antitrust, mobbing, theft, rules for gifts and courtesies, and workplace harassment, as well corruption or money laundering violations and to verify if there are any politically as to reinforce our institutional reporting mechanisms. exposed persons (PEPs) involved with our third parties. If we find that a third party failed to meet our internal protocols and procedures, CEMEX shall seek to During 2020, approximately 25,000 employees and 1,400 outside participants end the relationship with said third party. received training related to business ethics, human rights, and legal compliance, dedicating more than 37,000 total hours for this purpose. 2015 2017 2018 2019 2020 The COVID-19 pandemic also impacted our global compliance training program. As a result, we prioritized health and safety trainings. Through CEMEX University, 10,834 employees and third parties from our global operations completed the training course on HSMS Element 15: Management of Pandemics and Epidemics.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 85 Cases Reported Through ETHOSline To strengthen our culture of ethics and compliance, we periodically launch new Our Reporting Mechanism – ETHOSline and updated policies. We have worked on updating and enhancing the following (number of cases) policies: If there are concerns or suspected ethics, governance or compliance violations, it’s important that our employees, our stakeholders, and the general public have » Anti-Corruption – This enhanced policy not only features robust new controls, a trusted, secure place to which they can turn. Managed by an autonomous third but also a section governing interaction with government officials. Before party, our ETHOSline provides an online portal and phone line for sending com- interacting with a government official, employees must enter our online Gov—ments, requesting advice, and submitting complaints on these topics. Accessible ernment Interaction platform, evaluate the details of their planned interaction, through our company website, this secure, confidential, and independent portal and undergo a thorough authorization process. This policy came into effect in is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Open and free for all to use, our 2020. ETHOSline reporting statistics demonstrate the confidence that people have in Environment, Health & » Corporate Hospitalities to Government Officials – This policy is complemen- this tool. • 14% Safety tary to the Anti-Corruption Policy and specifically regulates the entertaining, Misuse, misappropriation gifts, travel expenses and other courtesies provided to government officials. Ultimately, our main goal is to get to the bottom of every report; all cases are 8% • of corporate assets This policy contains the management procedures, the authorization routes and looked at. We carry out a review; then if needed, an investigation to handle it specific accounting guidelines. This policy came into effect in 2020. according to our ETHOS Manual; and if applicable, apply consequences if our • Business integrity 26% » Global Policy for Third Parties – This policy features a robust due diligence, Code of Ethics is violated. Human Resources, diver- 52% • screening, and control procedures for potential new suppliers and customers. sity and workplace respect Notably, this policy screens companies for cases of corruption, money launder- Overall, from a total of 620 cases reported through our official reporting channels ing, organized crime, and other relevant issues. We launched this policy in 2020. in 2020, 514 were closed, of which 174 were found to be true and 269 disciplinary » Anti-Money Laundering – This policy features robust controls to help detect, actions were taken. From the true cases reported, 66 employees were dismissed report, and prevent suspicious activity that could give rise to the smuggling of as a result of investigations. illegally obtained funds and money laundering. We launched this policy in Cases Reported 2020. Business Ethics Training and Communication » Donations, Sponsorships, and Operational Contributions – These related new Through ETHOSline and updated policies feature rigorous legal, budgetary, and accounting pro- Our employees are continually informed of CEMEX business ethics principles in (number of cases) cesses governing donations, sponsorships, and operational contributions. multiple ways, including our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct, employee onboarding activities, internal communication channels, face-to-face and online 745 Furthermore, in Mexico, Colombia, Peru, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Haiti, courses, legal and accounting audits, relevant global policies, as well as our robust Trinidad & Tobago, Barbados, and Guyana, we conduct thorough screening, mon- intranet Policy Center. In 2020, we designed and rolled out 412 global communi- 630 620 itoring, and due diligence of third parties through an external service provider cation campaigns in relation to ETHOSline awareness and our ethics framework, 568 before onboarding our third parties in our enterprise resource platform (ERP) enabling us to reach all our employees. These campaigns and actions help to system. Additionally, we conduct global monitoring activities of all our third par- promote our company values, policies, and procedures and to inform our employ- 359 ties registered in our ERP system on a periodic basis with information available on ees about unacceptable behavior such as discrimination, improper treatment, public lists to verify if our third parties have been involved in bribery, antitrust, mobbing, theft, rules for gifts and courtesies, and workplace harassment, as well corruption or money laundering violations and to verify if there are any politically as to reinforce our institutional reporting mechanisms. exposed persons (PEPs) involved with our third parties. If we find that a third party failed to meet our internal protocols and procedures, CEMEX shall seek to During 2020, approximately 25,000 employees and 1,400 outside participants end the relationship with said third party. received training related to business ethics, human rights, and legal compliance, dedicating more than 37,000 total hours for this purpose. 2015 2017 2018 2019 2020 The COVID-19 pandemic also impacted our global compliance training program. As a result, we prioritized health and safety trainings. Through CEMEX University, 10,834 employees and third parties from our global operations completed the training course on HSMS Element 15: Management of Pandemics and Epidemics.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 86 2020 Ethics and Compliance Related Training CEMEX ETHOS Global Program 4. Global Service Organization (GSO) – responsible for delivering business services to CEMEX opera- Our Global Anti-Corruption Policy, Global Antitrust tions, while complying with both our internal and Topic Number of Total hours Policy, Global Anti-Money Laundering Policy, Global external control requirements and corporate employees of employee Policy for Third Parties, Global Conflict of Interest governance model; and performing internal trained training Policy, Related Person Transactions Policy, and Insider control responsibilities, such as performing SOX Anti-Money Laundering 1,938 3,296 Trading Policy outline our procedures and commit—testing, following up on remediation plans, advis- ment to global expectations and standards. ing process owners on items related to internal Anti-Corruption and Anti-Bribery 3,841 7,357 control, performing change management tests, Antitrust 554 821 To further encourage our employees to act in a and promoting compliance with policies. Conflicts of Interest, Data Protection, manner consistent with our values, CEMEX Global 118 146 and Related Party Transactions Compliance Program evolved into a more integrated 5. Process Assessment – responsible for overseeing approach: CEMEX ETHOS Global Program. With a internal audits of controls and compliance with Code of Ethics and Business Conduct 2,249 2,177 worldwide focus, led by our ETHOS Group and local policies; conducting worldwide internal audits; ETHOS Do the Right Thing 6,388 6,388 ETHOS Committees, the program consists of a set of conducting special fraud investigations; perform- Sanctions 137 327 principles, rules, controls, procedures, guidelines, ing SOX audit compliance; conducting CAPEX and bodies designed to comply with the laws and audits; and monitoring risk. Health & Safety, and HSMS Element 15: standards of conduct applicable to our company. Management of Pandemics & 10,855 16,283 CEMEX ETHOS Global Program works as an internal 6. Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) – responsi- Epidemics network coordinating six core corporate functions ble for analyzing local and global compliance Other (Contracts) 316 624 with ethics and compliance-related responsibilities: risks; performing risk oversight, including risk identification, monitoring, assessment, reporting, Total 26,396 37,419 1. Legal – responsible for developing and updating and mitigation; and following up on risk mitiga- relevant policies; carrying out trainings and legal tion measures. ETHOS Do the Right Thing audits; setting and carrying out proper oversight of third-party management; and managing com- As part of the Legal function’s program responsibili- During 2020, more than 6,000 employees took part in the ETHOS pliance-related complaints. ties, special attention is given to the most sensitive Do The Right Thing online training. This course included videos countries concerning corruption risks to our busi- with hypothetical scenarios where employees could learn about 2. Organization and Human Resources (OHR) ness system process. During 2020, our main opera- how to proceed with potential day-to-day interactions in a range – responsible for defining and enhancing CEMEX tions in terms of revenues were: the USA (medium of topics that included conflicts of interest, employee relations Code of Ethics and Business Conduct; deploying risk), Mexico (high risk), France (medium risk), UK and harassment, and fraud. the ethics training program; administering ETHO- (low risk), Israel (medium risk), Germany (low risk), Sline; coordinating and administering local Philippines (high risk), Colombia (high risk), Spain This online training helped us expand our training efforts during ETHOS Committees; investigating cases within (medium risk), Dominican Republic (high risk), and the COVID-19 pandemic, and as such, helped further our culture their responsibilities; assuming co-responsibility Panama (high risk). We also operate in other coun- of ethics and compliance in our organization during the year. for CEMEX ETHOS Global Program; promoting a tries of which some are low risk, medium risk, and culture of ethics and reporting; and providing high risk. This risk classification is based on Transpar—end-to-end case management. ency International’s 2020 Corruption Perception Index. Our Code of Ethics reflects the requirements 3. Internal Control – responsible for implementing of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (SOX). controls and compliance with policies; and deploy- ing an internal control model in order to reduce risk exposure and the likelihood of significant and/ or severe deficiencies in the processes and proce—dures governing our company’s operations.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 86 2020 Ethics and Compliance Related Training CEMEX ETHOS Global Program 4. Global Service Organization (GSO) – responsible for delivering business services to CEMEX opera- Our Global Anti-Corruption Policy, Global Antitrust tions, while complying with both our internal and Topic Number of Total hours Policy, Global Anti-Money Laundering Policy, Global external control requirements and corporate employees of employee Policy for Third Parties, Global Conflict of Interest governance model; and performing internal trained training Policy, Related Person Transactions Policy, and Insider control responsibilities, such as performing SOX Anti-Money Laundering 1,938 3,296 Trading Policy outline our procedures and commit—testing, following up on remediation plans, advis- ment to global expectations and standards. ing process owners on items related to internal Anti-Corruption and Anti-Bribery 3,841 7,357 control, performing change management tests, Antitrust 554 821 To further encourage our employees to act in a and promoting compliance with policies. Conflicts of Interest, Data Protection, manner consistent with our values, CEMEX Global 118 146 and Related Party Transactions Compliance Program evolved into a more integrated 5. Process Assessment – responsible for overseeing approach: CEMEX ETHOS Global Program. With a internal audits of controls and compliance with Code of Ethics and Business Conduct 2,249 2,177 worldwide focus, led by our ETHOS Group and local policies; conducting worldwide internal audits; ETHOS Do the Right Thing 6,388 6,388 ETHOS Committees, the program consists of a set of conducting special fraud investigations; perform- Sanctions 137 327 principles, rules, controls, procedures, guidelines, ing SOX audit compliance; conducting CAPEX and bodies designed to comply with the laws and audits; and monitoring risk. Health & Safety, and HSMS Element 15: standards of conduct applicable to our company. Management of Pandemics & 10,855 16,283 CEMEX ETHOS Global Program works as an internal 6. Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) – responsi- Epidemics network coordinating six core corporate functions ble for analyzing local and global compliance Other (Contracts) 316 624 with ethics and compliance-related responsibilities: risks; performing risk oversight, including risk identification, monitoring, assessment, reporting, Total 26,396 37,419 1. Legal – responsible for developing and updating and mitigation; and following up on risk mitiga- relevant policies; carrying out trainings and legal tion measures. ETHOS Do the Right Thing audits; setting and carrying out proper oversight of third-party management; and managing com- As part of the Legal function’s program responsibili- During 2020, more than 6,000 employees took part in the ETHOS pliance-related complaints. ties, special attention is given to the most sensitive Do The Right Thing online training. This course included videos countries concerning corruption risks to our busi- with hypothetical scenarios where employees could learn about 2. Organization and Human Resources (OHR) ness system process. During 2020, our main opera- how to proceed with potential day-to-day interactions in a range – responsible for defining and enhancing CEMEX tions in terms of revenues were: the USA (medium of topics that included conflicts of interest, employee relations Code of Ethics and Business Conduct; deploying risk), Mexico (high risk), France (medium risk), UK and harassment, and fraud. the ethics training program; administering ETHO- (low risk), Israel (medium risk), Germany (low risk), Sline; coordinating and administering local Philippines (high risk), Colombia (high risk), Spain This online training helped us expand our training efforts during ETHOS Committees; investigating cases within (medium risk), Dominican Republic (high risk), and the COVID-19 pandemic, and as such, helped further our culture their responsibilities; assuming co-responsibility Panama (high risk). We also operate in other coun- of ethics and compliance in our organization during the year. for CEMEX ETHOS Global Program; promoting a tries of which some are low risk, medium risk, and culture of ethics and reporting; and providing high risk. This risk classification is based on Transpar—end-to-end case management. ency International’s 2020 Corruption Perception Index. Our Code of Ethics reflects the requirements 3. Internal Control – responsible for implementing of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 (SOX). controls and compliance with policies; and deploy- ing an internal control model in order to reduce risk exposure and the likelihood of significant and/ or severe deficiencies in the processes and proce—dures governing our company’s operations.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 87 Risk Management Process Our risk management process is an ongoing sys- (BCI). It is compliant with ISO 31000:2018-Risk man- tematic approach present in corporate, regions, agement standards and ISO 22300:2018-Business countries, and operational business units. continuity management systems. Furthermore, this Risks and process is conducted in compliance with our com- Our risk management process is based on interna- pany’s values, laws of the countries where we oper- tional best practices from the Risk Management ate, and our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct. Opportunities Society (RIMS) and Business Continuity Institute Risk Monitoring CEMEX operates in a constantly Risk agendas are developed at a evolving business landscape global, regional, country, and Risk and opportunity developments are continuously which exposes us to several business unit level at least twice monitored through several channels and a broad variety of types of risks that could impact a year. Risk agendas include all report. Changes in risks and opportunities status are promptly the achievement of our strategic types of risks, trends, emerging communicated to decision makers. and operational objectives. concerns, and opportunities that could impact CEMEX in the short Aiming to maximize our share- (zero to two years), medium (two holders’ sustainable value, to five years), and long term (five CEMEX has established an to ten years). Discussion on risk and Enterprise Risk Management mitigation strategy at (ERM) framework that sets a Other risk management areas the Executive Committee Risk Assessment Risk Mitigation Risk Identification proactive and structured and processes within our com- approach to manage risks and pany complement the surveil- capitalize on opportunities. lance and risk management function: Process Assessment, CEMEX identifies main risks We assess risks and A mitigation strategy with a The risk management process, Internal Control, Legal, Financial and opportunities using a opportunities employing specific action plan is deployed throughout our opera- Risk Management, ETHOS Com- combination of a qualitative and quantitative defined for each risk, and a tions, helps identify, assess, pliance, and Sustainability. bottom-up and a top-down methods to determine their risk owner—mainly mitigate, and monitor CEMEX’s approach and employing potential impact and responsible for the risk main risks. This process empha- several techniques that likelihood of materialization treatment—is assigned. Risk Oversight sizes risk discussions by deci- include, but are not limited in a specific timeframe. We ERM representatives follow at Board Level sion-makers and risk oversight to, risk interviews, online risk prioritize risks and up on the risk treatment by the Board of Directors. surveys, and risk workshops. opportunities based on strategy and in some cases, Focus is on both strategic their impact or relevance to acts as coordinators of and operational issues. CEMEX’s strategic ad-hoc task forces focused objectives. to mitigate specific risks.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 87 Risk Management Process Our risk management process is an ongoing sys- (BCI). It is compliant with ISO 31000:2018-Risk man- tematic approach present in corporate, regions, agement standards and ISO 22300:2018-Business countries, and operational business units. continuity management systems. Furthermore, this Risks and process is conducted in compliance with our com- Our risk management process is based on interna- pany’s values, laws of the countries where we oper- tional best practices from the Risk Management ate, and our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct. Opportunities Society (RIMS) and Business Continuity Institute Risk Monitoring CEMEX operates in a constantly Risk agendas are developed at a evolving business landscape global, regional, country, and Risk and opportunity developments are continuously which exposes us to several business unit level at least twice monitored through several channels and a broad variety of types of risks that could impact a year. Risk agendas include all report. Changes in risks and opportunities status are promptly the achievement of our strategic types of risks, trends, emerging communicated to decision makers. and operational objectives. concerns, and opportunities that could impact CEMEX in the short Aiming to maximize our share- (zero to two years), medium (two holders’ sustainable value, to five years), and long term (five CEMEX has established an to ten years). Discussion on risk and Enterprise Risk Management mitigation strategy at (ERM) framework that sets a Other risk management areas the Executive Committee Risk Assessment Risk Mitigation Risk Identification proactive and structured and processes within our com- approach to manage risks and pany complement the surveil- capitalize on opportunities. lance and risk management function: Process Assessment, CEMEX identifies main risks We assess risks and A mitigation strategy with a The risk management process, Internal Control, Legal, Financial and opportunities using a opportunities employing specific action plan is deployed throughout our opera- Risk Management, ETHOS Com- combination of a qualitative and quantitative defined for each risk, and a tions, helps identify, assess, pliance, and Sustainability. bottom-up and a top-down methods to determine their risk owner—mainly mitigate, and monitor CEMEX’s approach and employing potential impact and responsible for the risk main risks. This process empha- several techniques that likelihood of materialization treatment—is assigned. Risk Oversight sizes risk discussions by deci- include, but are not limited in a specific timeframe. We ERM representatives follow at Board Level sion-makers and risk oversight to, risk interviews, online risk prioritize risks and up on the risk treatment by the Board of Directors. surveys, and risk workshops. opportunities based on strategy and in some cases, Focus is on both strategic their impact or relevance to acts as coordinators of and operational issues. CEMEX’s strategic ad-hoc task forces focused objectives. to mitigate specific risks.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 88 Main Risks and Mitigation Strategies Uncertain Economic Conditions Political Uncertainty and Social Instability The following is a brief description of some of the main short- Our business, financial condition, and results of operations are We are subject to the political and social environment of the term, medium-term, and long-term risks faced by CEMEX and highly dependent on the economic conditions of the countries countries where we operate. Any political, geopolitical, or social their corresponding mitigation strategies: where we operate. We face risks particular to each country and event that affects a country’s economic development, its busi- region, as well as global economic risks. Some potential ness environment, or that makes significant changes in laws, The COVID-19 Pandemic and / or any Other Outbreak of sources of economic risk include: slow global growth or eco- public policy, or regulations has the potential to materially and Disease or Similar Public Threat nomic contraction; changes in the economy that affect adversely affect our business, financial conditions, and results demand for our products and services; the cyclical activity of of operations. The COVID-19 pandemic and the measures implemented by the construction sector; trade barriers, changes in existing some governmental authorities to contain and mitigate the trade policies or changes to, or withdrawals from, free trade New governments and elections that take place in the coun- effects of the virus have resulted or may result in a number of agreements; protectionist trade policies and escalation of the tries where we operate, such as the 2020 U.S. presidential and consequences, including: temporary restrictions on our produc- U.S.-China trade conflict or its spread to other parts of the senate elections, in addition to other political and geopolitical tion facilities, staffing shortages, production slowdowns or stop- world; changes in financial conditions and its impact on for- events such as Brexit, trade conflicts, social unrest, and politi- pages, and disruptions in our delivery systems; disruptions or eign exchange rates, interest rates, access to financing, and cal instability in Latin American countries have had and may delays in our supply chains; reduced availability of land and sea financial markets; volatility of oil prices; economic vulnerability continue to have a negative impact on the economy, financial transport; increased cost of materials, products, and services on of emerging market economies; China’s economic perfor- markets, social stability, and business environment, which which our businesses depend; general slowdown in economic mance; political uncertainty and geopolitical risks; and impact could materially and adversely affect our results and prospects activity; and financial markets volatility, among others. As a result of COVID-19 pandemic, epidemics or outbreaks of infectious for our business. of the COVID-19 pandemic, the construction activity and demand diseases. for our products have been and may continue to be affected, CEMEX Mitigation Actions which, in turn, could have a material adverse impact on our CEMEX Mitigation Actions business, financial condition, liquidity, and results of operations. » Building long-term relationships with key stakeholders (com- The degree to which COVID-19, or any other outbreak of disease » Implementation of Operation Resilience munities, governments) or similar public threat, could affect our results and operations » EBITDA growth through margin enhancement » Tailor-made strategy per country will depend on the duration and spread of the outbreak, its » Optimize our portfolio for growth » Business continuity plans to minimize operational disruption severity, the actions to contain the virus or treat its impact, and » Reduce net leverage » Security protocols to protect our employees how quickly and to what extent normal economic conditions can » Delivery of superior customer experience enabled by digital » Monitoring and scenario planning to anticipate potential resume, among other uncertain events. technologies risks and opportunities » Enhancement of revenue streams (Core Businesses, CEMEX CEMEX Mitigation Actions Ventures) » Drive operational excellence » Adherence to over 52 protocols to safeguard the health and » Implementation of financial strategy safety of our employees, their families, our customers, suppli- ers, and communities » Business continuity under government guidelines of Safe and Essential industry » Enhanced customer experience through proven e-com- merce platforms and distribution network » Activation of Rapid Response Teams and implementation of Business Continuity Plans to minimize operational disrup- tions » Implementation of Social Impact Strategy: ~1.7 million of beneficiaries as of November 2020. » Execution of financial strategy to ensure liquidity and finan- cial flexibility » Implementation of cost savings initiatives and delay of capi- tal expendituresCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 88 Main Risks and Mitigation Strategies Uncertain Economic Conditions Political Uncertainty and Social Instability The following is a brief description of some of the main short- Our business, financial condition, and results of operations are We are subject to the political and social environment of the term, medium-term, and long-term risks faced by CEMEX and highly dependent on the economic conditions of the countries countries where we operate. Any political, geopolitical, or social their corresponding mitigation strategies: where we operate. We face risks particular to each country and event that affects a country’s economic development, its busi- region, as well as global economic risks. Some potential ness environment, or that makes significant changes in laws, The COVID-19 Pandemic and / or any Other Outbreak of sources of economic risk include: slow global growth or eco- public policy, or regulations has the potential to materially and Disease or Similar Public Threat nomic contraction; changes in the economy that affect adversely affect our business, financial conditions, and results demand for our products and services; the cyclical activity of of operations. The COVID-19 pandemic and the measures implemented by the construction sector; trade barriers, changes in existing some governmental authorities to contain and mitigate the trade policies or changes to, or withdrawals from, free trade New governments and elections that take place in the coun- effects of the virus have resulted or may result in a number of agreements; protectionist trade policies and escalation of the tries where we operate, such as the 2020 U.S. presidential and consequences, including: temporary restrictions on our produc- U.S.-China trade conflict or its spread to other parts of the senate elections, in addition to other political and geopolitical tion facilities, staffing shortages, production slowdowns or stop- world; changes in financial conditions and its impact on for- events such as Brexit, trade conflicts, social unrest, and politi- pages, and disruptions in our delivery systems; disruptions or eign exchange rates, interest rates, access to financing, and cal instability in Latin American countries have had and may delays in our supply chains; reduced availability of land and sea financial markets; volatility of oil prices; economic vulnerability continue to have a negative impact on the economy, financial transport; increased cost of materials, products, and services on of emerging market economies; China’s economic perfor- markets, social stability, and business environment, which which our businesses depend; general slowdown in economic mance; political uncertainty and geopolitical risks; and impact could materially and adversely affect our results and prospects activity; and financial markets volatility, among others. As a result of COVID-19 pandemic, epidemics or outbreaks of infectious for our business. of the COVID-19 pandemic, the construction activity and demand diseases. for our products have been and may continue to be affected, CEMEX Mitigation Actions which, in turn, could have a material adverse impact on our CEMEX Mitigation Actions business, financial condition, liquidity, and results of operations. » Building long-term relationships with key stakeholders (com- The degree to which COVID-19, or any other outbreak of disease » Implementation of Operation Resilience munities, governments) or similar public threat, could affect our results and operations » EBITDA growth through margin enhancement » Tailor-made strategy per country will depend on the duration and spread of the outbreak, its » Optimize our portfolio for growth » Business continuity plans to minimize operational disruption severity, the actions to contain the virus or treat its impact, and » Reduce net leverage » Security protocols to protect our employees how quickly and to what extent normal economic conditions can » Delivery of superior customer experience enabled by digital » Monitoring and scenario planning to anticipate potential resume, among other uncertain events. technologies risks and opportunities » Enhancement of revenue streams (Core Businesses, CEMEX CEMEX Mitigation Actions Ventures) » Drive operational excellence » Adherence to over 52 protocols to safeguard the health and » Implementation of financial strategy safety of our employees, their families, our customers, suppli- ers, and communities » Business continuity under government guidelines of Safe and Essential industry » Enhanced customer experience through proven e-com- merce platforms and distribution network » Activation of Rapid Response Teams and implementation of Business Continuity Plans to minimize operational disrup- tions » Implementation of Social Impact Strategy: ~1.7 million of beneficiaries as of November 2020. » Execution of financial strategy to ensure liquidity and finan- cial flexibility » Implementation of cost savings initiatives and delay of capi- tal expenditures

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 89 Complex Competitive Dynamics USA, as well as to the risk of transition to stricter affect our future sales and in turn have a mate- group with the participation of Sustainability, carbon pricing in other geographies to be regu- rial adverse effect on our business, financial Operations and Technology, R&D, Energy, The markets in which we operate are highly lated in the short and medium-term, both of condition, and results of operations. Supply Chain and CEMEX Ventures competitive and are served by numerous indus- which may have a potential financial impact on » CEMEX’s fourth core business, Urbanization try players. Additionally, new entrants, capacity its businesses. Even though CEMEX has taken Physical risks (acute and chronic) Solutions, also plays a key role in climate-re- expansions, and imports have caused and may steps which make it likely that it will achieve Climate change patterns and acute physical lated risks mitigation, by generating sustain- continue to cause supply-demand imbalances, compliance with the limits of such cap-and- climate risks, mainly extreme weather events able alternatives for metropolises growth, affecting our prices and sales. Some of these trade systems, any transition to a stricter carbon such as tropical cyclones and blizzards, and providing the market with high-efficient industry players could compete based on a pricing in the countries where we have opera- chronic physical risks like rising sea levels or building solutions, and promoting circular variety of factors, often employing aggressive tions may cause CEMEX’s non-compliance with water stress mapping could cause damage in economy through enhanced waste manage- pricing strategies to gain market share; if we are the relevant cap-and-trade systems, which may the most exposed of our operations, as well as ment schemes for cities not able to compete effectively, we may lose lead to substantial penalties and in turn have a the disruption of our business continuity. This » To mitigate reputational risk, CEMEX is actively substantial market share, and our sales could material adverse effect on our business, finan- could have a material adverse effect on our involved in industry associations including the decline or grow at a slower rate, which could cial condition, and results of operations. business, financial condition, and results of Global Cement and Concrete Association materially and adversely impact our business, operations. (GCCA) from which concrete is promoted as a financial condition, and results of operations. Technology suitable building material to cope with climate Development of technologies is key to reduce CEMEX Mitigation Actions: change. Concrete plays a critical role in making CEMEX Mitigation Actions our emissions in the long-run to meet our Net- cities sustainable and resilient, as it is the most Zero CO2 concrete goal and the limits of any » CEMEX has set and publicly announced its durable and disaster-resistant among all con- » Delivery of superior customer experience cap-and-trade systems to which CEMEX is sub- 2030 reduction target for which it developed struction materials enabled by digital technologies ject. Failure to, effectively develop and roll-out a CO2 Roadmap including specific reduction » To mitigate acute physical risks, CEMEX » Enhancement of revenue streams (core busi- any necessary technologies, as well as the lack or initiatives for each cement site and identify- implemented a Business Continuity Program nesses, CEMEX Ventures) late implementation of these new technologies ing the resources (CAPEX) and calendar for (BCP) for each of its sites in order to minimize » EBITDA growth through margin enhance- could lead CEMEX to fail in achieving its Net-Zero their implementation. Both the target and the potential impact of a disruptive event in ment CO2 concrete goal and the limits of any cap-and- roadmap have been verified by Carbon Trust, our operations. This program integrates » Optimization of our portfolio for growth trade systems to which CEMEX is subject, which ensuring technical feasibility of the consid- guidelines for emergency support, crisis » Drive operational excellence may lead to substantial penalties and in turn ered technologies as well as adequate gover- management, and business recovery. The have a material adverse effect on our business, nance and a robust strategy to reduce definition of the CEMEX BCPs ensures busi- Climate-Related Risks financial condition, and results of operations. emissions. Each region monitors on a ness resilience and operation recovery in the monthly basis its site-by-site plan to ensure its case of force-majeure events, ensuring the Carbon Regulation Transition Risk Markets implementation and resources allocation fulfillment of our commitments with our CEMEX is subject to a strict carbon pricing CEMEX has identified that market development » CEMEX R&D is continuously enhancing our clients and a quick return to business as usual approach in the form of cap-and-trade systems is a key topic in the long term. More stringent solutions portfolio based on the increasing » To mitigate impact of the water stress risk we in those geographies with a carbon regulation building and energy efficiency standards are demand of more sustainable products. A executed a detailed assessment in all our sites in place, particularly in Europe and parts of the likely to foster the development of new low recent example is Vertua®, a family of prod- to identify potential water scarcity using the carbon products and effective constructive ucts that started with a range of concrete World Resources Institute Aqueduct tools. solutions. Therefore, not meeting the future with low or neutral CO2 footprint launched in Based on the resulting map we have set a market expectations in the form of new low-car- several markets in 2020 and to be extended to 2030 target to implement a Water Action Plan bon products and effective constructive solu- other geographies in 2021 (WAP) in all those priority sites where high- tions could lead to reduced demand for our » As the development of emerging technolo- risk water stress was identified. Additionally, products and solutions, which may in turn have a gies is key to meet our 2050 carbon neutrality we developed water stress scenarios mapping material adverse effect on our business, financial ambition for concrete, the role that CEMEX for 2030 and 2040. condition, and results of operations. plays on different research consortiums and partnerships, together with the outcomes of Reputation new-technologies mapping, are being moni- For further information on climate-related Cement could be perceived as a relevant con- tored in a monthly basis by the CEMEX CO2 risks and opportunities, please refer to CDP tributor to CO2 global emissions, which could Taskforce. This taskforce is a multidisciplinary report, section C2.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 89 Complex Competitive Dynamics USA, as well as to the risk of transition to stricter affect our future sales and in turn have a mate- group with the participation of Sustainability, carbon pricing in other geographies to be regu- rial adverse effect on our business, financial Operations and Technology, R&D, Energy, The markets in which we operate are highly lated in the short and medium-term, both of condition, and results of operations. Supply Chain and CEMEX Ventures competitive and are served by numerous indus- which may have a potential financial impact on » CEMEX’s fourth core business, Urbanization try players. Additionally, new entrants, capacity its businesses. Even though CEMEX has taken Physical risks (acute and chronic) Solutions, also plays a key role in climate-re- expansions, and imports have caused and may steps which make it likely that it will achieve Climate change patterns and acute physical lated risks mitigation, by generating sustain- continue to cause supply-demand imbalances, compliance with the limits of such cap-and- climate risks, mainly extreme weather events able alternatives for metropolises growth, affecting our prices and sales. Some of these trade systems, any transition to a stricter carbon such as tropical cyclones and blizzards, and providing the market with high-efficient industry players could compete based on a pricing in the countries where we have opera- chronic physical risks like rising sea levels or building solutions, and promoting circular variety of factors, often employing aggressive tions may cause CEMEX’s non-compliance with water stress mapping could cause damage in economy through enhanced waste manage- pricing strategies to gain market share; if we are the relevant cap-and-trade systems, which may the most exposed of our operations, as well as ment schemes for cities not able to compete effectively, we may lose lead to substantial penalties and in turn have a the disruption of our business continuity. This » To mitigate reputational risk, CEMEX is actively substantial market share, and our sales could material adverse effect on our business, finan- could have a material adverse effect on our involved in industry associations including the decline or grow at a slower rate, which could cial condition, and results of operations. business, financial condition, and results of Global Cement and Concrete Association materially and adversely impact our business, operations. (GCCA) from which concrete is promoted as a financial condition, and results of operations. Technology suitable building material to cope with climate Development of technologies is key to reduce CEMEX Mitigation Actions: change. Concrete plays a critical role in making CEMEX Mitigation Actions our emissions in the long-run to meet our Net- cities sustainable and resilient, as it is the most Zero CO2 concrete goal and the limits of any » CEMEX has set and publicly announced its durable and disaster-resistant among all con- » Delivery of superior customer experience cap-and-trade systems to which CEMEX is sub- 2030 reduction target for which it developed struction materials enabled by digital technologies ject. Failure to, effectively develop and roll-out a CO2 Roadmap including specific reduction » To mitigate acute physical risks, CEMEX » Enhancement of revenue streams (core busi- any necessary technologies, as well as the lack or initiatives for each cement site and identify- implemented a Business Continuity Program nesses, CEMEX Ventures) late implementation of these new technologies ing the resources (CAPEX) and calendar for (BCP) for each of its sites in order to minimize » EBITDA growth through margin enhance- could lead CEMEX to fail in achieving its Net-Zero their implementation. Both the target and the potential impact of a disruptive event in ment CO2 concrete goal and the limits of any cap-and- roadmap have been verified by Carbon Trust, our operations. This program integrates » Optimization of our portfolio for growth trade systems to which CEMEX is subject, which ensuring technical feasibility of the consid- guidelines for emergency support, crisis » Drive operational excellence may lead to substantial penalties and in turn ered technologies as well as adequate gover- management, and business recovery. The have a material adverse effect on our business, nance and a robust strategy to reduce definition of the CEMEX BCPs ensures busi- Climate-Related Risks financial condition, and results of operations. emissions. Each region monitors on a ness resilience and operation recovery in the monthly basis its site-by-site plan to ensure its case of force-majeure events, ensuring the Carbon Regulation Transition Risk Markets implementation and resources allocation fulfillment of our commitments with our CEMEX is subject to a strict carbon pricing CEMEX has identified that market development » CEMEX R&D is continuously enhancing our clients and a quick return to business as usual approach in the form of cap-and-trade systems is a key topic in the long term. More stringent solutions portfolio based on the increasing » To mitigate impact of the water stress risk we in those geographies with a carbon regulation building and energy efficiency standards are demand of more sustainable products. A executed a detailed assessment in all our sites in place, particularly in Europe and parts of the likely to foster the development of new low recent example is Vertua®, a family of prod- to identify potential water scarcity using the carbon products and effective constructive ucts that started with a range of concrete World Resources Institute Aqueduct tools. solutions. Therefore, not meeting the future with low or neutral CO2 footprint launched in Based on the resulting map we have set a market expectations in the form of new low-car- several markets in 2020 and to be extended to 2030 target to implement a Water Action Plan bon products and effective constructive solu- other geographies in 2021 (WAP) in all those priority sites where high- tions could lead to reduced demand for our » As the development of emerging technolo- risk water stress was identified. Additionally, products and solutions, which may in turn have a gies is key to meet our 2050 carbon neutrality we developed water stress scenarios mapping material adverse effect on our business, financial ambition for concrete, the role that CEMEX for 2030 and 2040. condition, and results of operations. plays on different research consortiums and partnerships, together with the outcomes of Reputation new-technologies mapping, are being moni- For further information on climate-related Cement could be perceived as a relevant con- tored in a monthly basis by the CEMEX CO2 risks and opportunities, please refer to CDP tributor to CO2 global emissions, which could Taskforce. This taskforce is a multidisciplinary report, section C2.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 90 Financial Risks Regulatory and Compliance Risks Energy Price Volatility Including Alternative Fuels We are exposed to several financial risks, including We are subject to the laws and regulations of the Electric energy and fuel costs represent an important our debt level, potentially limited access to favorable countries where we operate. Any non-compliance part of our overall cost structure. The price and avail- financing, financial covenants and restrictions, with or changes in such laws and regulations and/or ability of electric power and fuels are generally sub- potentially unfavorable foreign currency and interest their interpretation by the relevant authorities and/or ject to market volatility and, therefore, may impact rates, among others. any significant delay in assessing the impact and/or our costs and operating results. Furthermore, if third- adapting to such changes may result in potential party suppliers fail to provide us the required We have debt and other financial obligations matur—costs, fines, and penalties which could have a material amounts of energy or fuel under existing agree- ing in the next several years. If we are unable to adverse effect on our business, financial condition, ments, we may need to acquire energy or fuel at an generate enough cash to service our indebtedness and results of operations. Some of these laws and increased cost from other suppliers. In addition, or to secure refinancing on favorable terms—or at regulations include, but are not limited to areas such governments in several of the countries in which we all—we may not be able to comply with our upcom- as anti-corruption, anti-bribery, anti-money launder- operate are working to reduce energy subsidies, ing payment obligations. Additionally, our main ing, information security, mining, environmental, introduce clean energy obligations, or impose new financial agreements require us to comply with transportation, taxes, and labor, among others. excise taxes, which could increase energy costs and several restrictions and covenants. Any failure to materially and adversely affect our business, financial comply with such obligations could materially and CEMEX Mitigation Actions condition, liquidity, and results of operations. Addi- adversely affect our business, financial condition, tionally, if our efforts to increase our use of alternative and results of operations. » Compliance with laws and regulations fuels are unsuccessful, due to their limited availability, » Continuous enhancement of CEMEX’s Compliance price volatility or otherwise, we would be required to Devaluation or depreciation of any of the currencies program: New and updated policies and continued use traditional fuels, which may increase our energy of the countries in which we operate and from which training and fuel costs. we obtain our revenues, compared to the U.S. Dollar » Enhancement of our Code of Ethics and Business could materially and adversely affect our ability to Conduct, which addresses anti-bribery, related-per- CEMEX Mitigation Actions service our debt and other financial obligations. In son transactions, health and safety, environmental addition, our consolidated reported results and out- responsibility, confidentiality, conflicts of interest, » Increase use of alternative fuels standing indebtedness are significantly affected by financial controls, and preservation of assets » Secure long-term renewable contracts for energy fluctuations in exchange rates between the Mexican » Acknowledgment and understanding of our Code and fuel supply that not only provide clean energy, Peso and other currencies. of Ethics and Business Conduct by employees but also certainty in future energy costs » Increased internal controls through continuous » Develop processes and products to reduce heat CEMEX Mitigation Actions internal audits and internal controls in place to consumption in our kilns prevent misconduct by our employees and third » Execute hedging for coal and diesel in the financial » Amendment and refinancing of debt commit—parties markets to reduce volatility ments to ensure financial flexibility » Incorporate compliance-related initiatives in the » Monitor new regulations, subsidies, obligations, » Reinforcement of liquidity management of third parties and taxes » Issue of debt and raising of capital » Monitoring of new potential regulations » Liability management » Foreign exchange and interest rate hedging strategyCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 90 Financial Risks Regulatory and Compliance Risks Energy Price Volatility Including Alternative Fuels We are exposed to several financial risks, including We are subject to the laws and regulations of the Electric energy and fuel costs represent an important our debt level, potentially limited access to favorable countries where we operate. Any non-compliance part of our overall cost structure. The price and avail- financing, financial covenants and restrictions, with or changes in such laws and regulations and/or ability of electric power and fuels are generally sub- potentially unfavorable foreign currency and interest their interpretation by the relevant authorities and/or ject to market volatility and, therefore, may impact rates, among others. any significant delay in assessing the impact and/or our costs and operating results. Furthermore, if third- adapting to such changes may result in potential party suppliers fail to provide us the required We have debt and other financial obligations matur—costs, fines, and penalties which could have a material amounts of energy or fuel under existing agree- ing in the next several years. If we are unable to adverse effect on our business, financial condition, ments, we may need to acquire energy or fuel at an generate enough cash to service our indebtedness and results of operations. Some of these laws and increased cost from other suppliers. In addition, or to secure refinancing on favorable terms—or at regulations include, but are not limited to areas such governments in several of the countries in which we all—we may not be able to comply with our upcom- as anti-corruption, anti-bribery, anti-money launder- operate are working to reduce energy subsidies, ing payment obligations. Additionally, our main ing, information security, mining, environmental, introduce clean energy obligations, or impose new financial agreements require us to comply with transportation, taxes, and labor, among others. excise taxes, which could increase energy costs and several restrictions and covenants. Any failure to materially and adversely affect our business, financial comply with such obligations could materially and CEMEX Mitigation Actions condition, liquidity, and results of operations. Addi- adversely affect our business, financial condition, tionally, if our efforts to increase our use of alternative and results of operations. » Compliance with laws and regulations fuels are unsuccessful, due to their limited availability, » Continuous enhancement of CEMEX’s Compliance price volatility or otherwise, we would be required to Devaluation or depreciation of any of the currencies program: New and updated policies and continued use traditional fuels, which may increase our energy of the countries in which we operate and from which training and fuel costs. we obtain our revenues, compared to the U.S. Dollar » Enhancement of our Code of Ethics and Business could materially and adversely affect our ability to Conduct, which addresses anti-bribery, related-per- CEMEX Mitigation Actions service our debt and other financial obligations. In son transactions, health and safety, environmental addition, our consolidated reported results and out- responsibility, confidentiality, conflicts of interest, » Increase use of alternative fuels standing indebtedness are significantly affected by financial controls, and preservation of assets » Secure long-term renewable contracts for energy fluctuations in exchange rates between the Mexican » Acknowledgment and understanding of our Code and fuel supply that not only provide clean energy, Peso and other currencies. of Ethics and Business Conduct by employees but also certainty in future energy costs » Increased internal controls through continuous » Develop processes and products to reduce heat CEMEX Mitigation Actions internal audits and internal controls in place to consumption in our kilns prevent misconduct by our employees and third » Execute hedging for coal and diesel in the financial » Amendment and refinancing of debt commit—parties markets to reduce volatility ments to ensure financial flexibility » Incorporate compliance-related initiatives in the » Monitor new regulations, subsidies, obligations, » Reinforcement of liquidity management of third parties and taxes » Issue of debt and raising of capital » Monitoring of new potential regulations » Liability management » Foreign exchange and interest rate hedging strategy

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 91 Lower Availability or Increased Cost of Raw Cyberthreats and Information Technology Risks Health and Safety Risks Materials We increasingly rely on a variety of information tech- Activities in our business can be hazardous and can We increasingly use in most of our business certain nology and cloud services, on a fully digital customer cause injury, illness, or fatality to our people, or else by-products of industrial processes produced by third integration platform, such as CEMEX Go, and on auto- damage to property. Accidents that occur at our parties, such as pet coke, fly ash, slag, and synthetic mated operating systems to manage and support our facilities could result in adverse outcomes to employ- gypsum, among others, as well as natural resources operations, as well as to offer our products to our cus- ees, disruptions to our business, and may have such as aggregates and water. While we are not tomers. Our systems and technologies, as well as those health, legal, and regulatory consequences. We also dependent on any particular supplier and we seek to provided by our third-party service providers, may be may be required to assume costs and liabilities to secure the supply of the required materials, products, vulnerable to damage, disruption, or intrusion caused compensate affected personnel or repair or replace or resources through long-term renewable contracts by circumstances beyond our control, such as physical damaged property. This could materially and and framework agreements, short-term contracts or electronic break-ins, catastrophic events, power adversely affect our reputation, business, and results are entered into in certain countries where we oper- outages, natural disasters, computer system or net- of operations. ate. Should existing suppliers cease operations or work failures, security breaches, computer viruses, and reduce or eliminate the production of these by-prod- cyber-attacks. Any significant disruption to our sys- In addition, employees are subject to contracting ucts, or should any suppliers for any reason not be tems, information leakages or theft of information, or existing or new viruses that could affect their health able to deliver to us the contractual quantities, or any unlawful processing of personal data, could affect and the health of others, which could cause disrup- should laws and/or regulations in any region or coun- our compliance with data privacy laws and make us tions in our operations and impact our results. try limit access to these materials, sourcing costs for subject to regulatory action and could damage our these could increase significantly or require us to relationships with employees, customers, and suppli- CEMEX Mitigation Actions find alternative sources, which could have a material ers, which could have a material adverse impact on our adverse effect on our business, financial condition, business, financial condition, and results of operations. » Ensure nothing comes before the health and safety and results of operations. In particular, scarcity and of our employees, contractors, and the community quality of natural resources (such as water and CEMEX Mitigation Actions where we operate aggregates reserves) in some countries could also » Implementation of Health and Safety Protocols in have a material adverse effect. » Enforce Information Security Policy and risk pre- all our operations vention culture » Full adherence to high health and safety standards CEMEX Mitigation Actions » Have cybersecurity controls and monitoring ser- » Continued monitoring, preparedness, and compli- vices in place ance to health and safety recommendations » Secure the supply of the required materials » Have recovery plans and rapid response teams in through long-term renewable contracts and place framework agreements » Enhanced insurance coverage » Monitor global aggregates, limestone, and natural » ISO 27001 certification on production plants for resources reserves, identify critical levels, and information security management to preserve secure reserves in attractive markets confidentiality, integrity, and availability of data » Monitor permit processes and regulations » Renewal, modifications, or upgrades of required systems and technologiesCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 91 Lower Availability or Increased Cost of Raw Cyberthreats and Information Technology Risks Health and Safety Risks Materials We increasingly rely on a variety of information tech- Activities in our business can be hazardous and can We increasingly use in most of our business certain nology and cloud services, on a fully digital customer cause injury, illness, or fatality to our people, or else by-products of industrial processes produced by third integration platform, such as CEMEX Go, and on auto- damage to property. Accidents that occur at our parties, such as pet coke, fly ash, slag, and synthetic mated operating systems to manage and support our facilities could result in adverse outcomes to employ- gypsum, among others, as well as natural resources operations, as well as to offer our products to our cus- ees, disruptions to our business, and may have such as aggregates and water. While we are not tomers. Our systems and technologies, as well as those health, legal, and regulatory consequences. We also dependent on any particular supplier and we seek to provided by our third-party service providers, may be may be required to assume costs and liabilities to secure the supply of the required materials, products, vulnerable to damage, disruption, or intrusion caused compensate affected personnel or repair or replace or resources through long-term renewable contracts by circumstances beyond our control, such as physical damaged property. This could materially and and framework agreements, short-term contracts or electronic break-ins, catastrophic events, power adversely affect our reputation, business, and results are entered into in certain countries where we oper- outages, natural disasters, computer system or net- of operations. ate. Should existing suppliers cease operations or work failures, security breaches, computer viruses, and reduce or eliminate the production of these by-prod- cyber-attacks. Any significant disruption to our sys- In addition, employees are subject to contracting ucts, or should any suppliers for any reason not be tems, information leakages or theft of information, or existing or new viruses that could affect their health able to deliver to us the contractual quantities, or any unlawful processing of personal data, could affect and the health of others, which could cause disrup- should laws and/or regulations in any region or coun- our compliance with data privacy laws and make us tions in our operations and impact our results. try limit access to these materials, sourcing costs for subject to regulatory action and could damage our these could increase significantly or require us to relationships with employees, customers, and suppli- CEMEX Mitigation Actions find alternative sources, which could have a material ers, which could have a material adverse impact on our adverse effect on our business, financial condition, business, financial condition, and results of operations. » Ensure nothing comes before the health and safety and results of operations. In particular, scarcity and of our employees, contractors, and the community quality of natural resources (such as water and CEMEX Mitigation Actions where we operate aggregates reserves) in some countries could also » Implementation of Health and Safety Protocols in have a material adverse effect. » Enforce Information Security Policy and risk pre- all our operations vention culture » Full adherence to high health and safety standards CEMEX Mitigation Actions » Have cybersecurity controls and monitoring ser- » Continued monitoring, preparedness, and compli- vices in place ance to health and safety recommendations » Secure the supply of the required materials » Have recovery plans and rapid response teams in through long-term renewable contracts and place framework agreements » Enhanced insurance coverage » Monitor global aggregates, limestone, and natural » ISO 27001 certification on production plants for resources reserves, identify critical levels, and information security management to preserve secure reserves in attractive markets confidentiality, integrity, and availability of data » Monitor permit processes and regulations » Renewal, modifications, or upgrades of required systems and technologies

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 92 Adverse Weather and Natural Disasters Potential Disruption by Emerging Technologies or Innovations Construction activity, and thus the demand for our products, decreases substantially during periods of In recent years, technology has started to transform cold weather, when it snows, when heavy or sus- the construction industry. Emerging disruptions, tained rainfalls occur, or generally, during winter or including but not limited to digitalization, automati- rainy and snowy seasons. Any of these events can zation, new materials, new construction methods, or adversely affect our operations, as well as our access any other innovation in the construction industry to products and materials. Additionally, some of our value chain, are likely to accelerate in the coming operations are particularly exposed to hurricanes, years to tackle the construction industry’s main blizzards and similar weather events. The decrease in challenges. These trends have the capacity to disrupt sales volumes is usually counterbalanced by the the construction ecosystem value chain and poten- increase in the demand for our products during the tially affect our capacity to compete. reconstruction phase, unless any of our operating Talent Retention and Attraction Operational Disruption Due to Different units or facilities are impacted by the natural disas- Construction industry transformation will create both Interests from Stakeholders ter. Such adverse weather conditions and natural risks and opportunities. Digitalization is improving Retaining and attracting the right talent is key to disasters can have a material adverse effect on our industry productivity and data analytics, and it is assure we meet our growth objectives. Talent Although we make significant efforts to maintain business, financial condition, and results of opera- transforming our interaction with customers, provid- attraction could be impacted as the technical good long-term relationships with the communi- tions if they occur with unusual intensity, or last ers, and other stakeholders in the ecosystem. The skills needed for the job are highly sought in the ties and governments in the geographies where longer than usual. introduction of new digital technologies opens access market and as the construction industry could be we operate, there can be no assurance that the to new industry participants to our markets, which perceived as less attractive than other industries, mentioned stakeholders could have different, or CEMEX Mitigation Actions could impact our sales. The use of new materials or especially for new generations. Labor activism at times conflicting, interests or objectives from construction methods and technologies could reduce and unrest, or failure to maintain satisfactory ours. This could result in delays in legal or admin- » Have business continuity plans to avoid major the demand for our products and services. All of these labor relations, are also a concern. This has the istrative proceedings, unrest, negative media disruptions to our business could have a material adverse effect on our business, potential to impact our ability to execute our coverage, as well as in requests for the govern- » Insure assets – Some of our main operations and financial condition, liquidity and results of operations. business plan and strategy efficiently. ment to revoke or deny our concessions, licenses, assets are insured against such events. However, in or other permits. Any such occurrences could most cases, the insurance policy does not cover CEMEX Mitigation Actions In addition, labor shortages in the construction materially and adversely affect our business, the total impact that an adverse event could have, industry have the potential to impact the overall reputation, liquidity, and results of operations. which limits its effect » Deliver a superior customer experience enabled by construction activity which could materially and » Provide construction solutions for reconstruction digital technologies (e.g., CEMEX Go) adversely affect our business and the results of CEMEX Mitigation Actions phases » Early detection, development, and commercializa- our operations. tion of disruptive and revolutionary construction » Compliance with local, state, and federal laws projects through CEMEX Ventures CEMEX Mitigation Actions and regulations » Identification of high growth and sustainable » Social impact strategy and adherence to high business opportunities through Urbanization » Evolution of CEMEX’s culture, policies, and social responsibility standards Solutions strategy procedures to adjust to the new work environ- » Implementation of sustainable community » Enforced promotion of innovation ment engagement plans to build mutually beneficial » Continued partnership with innovative and sus- » Engagement and development programs to long-term relations with key stakeholders tainable companies improve talent retention and attraction » Business continuity plans to minimize business » Continuous Research and Development efforts on » Efforts to increase the talent pools for key posi- disruption products, materials, and technologies tions » Enhancement of CEMEX’s Digital strategy » Engagement surveyCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 92 Adverse Weather and Natural Disasters Potential Disruption by Emerging Technologies or Innovations Construction activity, and thus the demand for our products, decreases substantially during periods of In recent years, technology has started to transform cold weather, when it snows, when heavy or sus- the construction industry. Emerging disruptions, tained rainfalls occur, or generally, during winter or including but not limited to digitalization, automati- rainy and snowy seasons. Any of these events can zation, new materials, new construction methods, or adversely affect our operations, as well as our access any other innovation in the construction industry to products and materials. Additionally, some of our value chain, are likely to accelerate in the coming operations are particularly exposed to hurricanes, years to tackle the construction industry’s main blizzards and similar weather events. The decrease in challenges. These trends have the capacity to disrupt sales volumes is usually counterbalanced by the the construction ecosystem value chain and poten- increase in the demand for our products during the tially affect our capacity to compete. reconstruction phase, unless any of our operating Talent Retention and Attraction Operational Disruption Due to Different units or facilities are impacted by the natural disas- Construction industry transformation will create both Interests from Stakeholders ter. Such adverse weather conditions and natural risks and opportunities. Digitalization is improving Retaining and attracting the right talent is key to disasters can have a material adverse effect on our industry productivity and data analytics, and it is assure we meet our growth objectives. Talent Although we make significant efforts to maintain business, financial condition, and results of opera- transforming our interaction with customers, provid- attraction could be impacted as the technical good long-term relationships with the communi- tions if they occur with unusual intensity, or last ers, and other stakeholders in the ecosystem. The skills needed for the job are highly sought in the ties and governments in the geographies where longer than usual. introduction of new digital technologies opens access market and as the construction industry could be we operate, there can be no assurance that the to new industry participants to our markets, which perceived as less attractive than other industries, mentioned stakeholders could have different, or CEMEX Mitigation Actions could impact our sales. The use of new materials or especially for new generations. Labor activism at times conflicting, interests or objectives from construction methods and technologies could reduce and unrest, or failure to maintain satisfactory ours. This could result in delays in legal or admin- » Have business continuity plans to avoid major the demand for our products and services. All of these labor relations, are also a concern. This has the istrative proceedings, unrest, negative media disruptions to our business could have a material adverse effect on our business, potential to impact our ability to execute our coverage, as well as in requests for the govern- » Insure assets – Some of our main operations and financial condition, liquidity and results of operations. business plan and strategy efficiently. ment to revoke or deny our concessions, licenses, assets are insured against such events. However, in or other permits. Any such occurrences could most cases, the insurance policy does not cover CEMEX Mitigation Actions In addition, labor shortages in the construction materially and adversely affect our business, the total impact that an adverse event could have, industry have the potential to impact the overall reputation, liquidity, and results of operations. which limits its effect » Deliver a superior customer experience enabled by construction activity which could materially and » Provide construction solutions for reconstruction digital technologies (e.g., CEMEX Go) adversely affect our business and the results of CEMEX Mitigation Actions phases » Early detection, development, and commercializa- our operations. tion of disruptive and revolutionary construction » Compliance with local, state, and federal laws projects through CEMEX Ventures CEMEX Mitigation Actions and regulations » Identification of high growth and sustainable » Social impact strategy and adherence to high business opportunities through Urbanization » Evolution of CEMEX’s culture, policies, and social responsibility standards Solutions strategy procedures to adjust to the new work environ- » Implementation of sustainable community » Enforced promotion of innovation ment engagement plans to build mutually beneficial » Continued partnership with innovative and sus- » Engagement and development programs to long-term relations with key stakeholders tainable companies improve talent retention and attraction » Business continuity plans to minimize business » Continuous Research and Development efforts on » Efforts to increase the talent pools for key posi- disruption products, materials, and technologies tions » Enhancement of CEMEX’s Digital strategy » Engagement survey

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 93 Human Rights Commitment Timeline CEMEX becomes a signatory to the UN 2004 Global Compact. CEMEX approaches Shift for expert Our Commitment to 2014 advice on the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights. Respect Human Rights CEMEX releases its first Human Rights 2014 Policy Statement. CEMEX executes a Human Rights 2017 Compliance Assessment in 30 countries to identify risks to people. CEO signs enhanced Human Rights 2018 Policy. Progress Toward Our Commitment to Human Rights CEMEX releases global Workplace Human rights are the 2018 Diversity and Inclusion Policy. Although fundamental human rights do not change, As part of the campaigns around the enhancement of fundamental rights, society and its context do. Therefore, at CEMEX we must our Code of Ethics we encourage employees to speak up CEMEX Code of Ethics and Business freedoms, and standards 2018 be vigilant and address this new context effectively in—without fear of retribution—about any concerns they Conduct is enhanced. order to align our strategy and operations with universal may have concerning ethics and human rights. We aim of treatment to which all CEMEX enrollment in the UN Global principles of human rights. We understand that these to strengthen the credibility of our grievance channels 2018 people are entitled.—Compact changes to participant. principles constitute a global standard of expected cor and continually evaluate and review how best to improve Respecting human rights porate conduct applicable to all of our operations. our approach to address human rights. We also continue CEMEX Supplier Code of Conduct communications on our Human Rights Policy. is reinforced in our core 2019 When Doing Business with Us is—Accordingly, we are determined to meet our responsibil released. value of “Acting with ity to respect all human rights and to foster respect for Our Human Rights Policy reflects our support and them among our business partners. respect for the protection of internationally proclaimed Integrity,” which is Flexible Work Schedule Policy is 2019—human rights principles, as expressed in the Interna implemented. embedded in the way we tional Bill of Human Rights and the International Labor As a signatory and active participant in the UN Global CEMEX releases: do business. Compact, we reaffirm our support of its 10 principles on Organization’s Declaration on Fundamental Principles » Dynamic Work Schemes Global Human Rights, Labor, Environment, and Anti-Corruption. and Rights at Work. In addition, it recognizes employees,—Guideline To demonstrate our strong commitment to these princi communities, contractors, and suppliers as main areas of 2020 ples, we annually submit an Advanced Communication » Digital Citizenship Global Guideline impact and reaffirms our commitment to the promotion—» Diversity and Inclusion Position of Progress to the UN Global Compact. of and respect for human rights throughout our world wide operations, local communities, and supply chain. Paper As part of the mitigation actions proposed as follow-up to our Human Rights Compliance Assessment, we As part of CEMEX’s shared responsibility to climate—recently updated our employee and supplier Codes of change mitigation and adaptation as well as our contin ued determination to respect and support internation- Conduct, and, through them, we continue to build ally recognized human rights standards, we are fully awareness on human rights. We aim to always ensure humane treatment in our installations and together with committed to carrying out our business activities in an CEMEX’s Global Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Policy, environmentally responsible and sustainable manner—we strive to prevent discrimination due to sensitive med and to minimizing the environmental implications of our ical conditions, social background, family status , or—activities. This commitment is embodied in our Environ mental, Water, and Biodiversity policies. membership in trade unions.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 93 Human Rights Commitment Timeline CEMEX becomes a signatory to the UN 2004 Global Compact. CEMEX approaches Shift for expert Our Commitment to 2014 advice on the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights. Respect Human Rights CEMEX releases its first Human Rights 2014 Policy Statement. CEMEX executes a Human Rights 2017 Compliance Assessment in 30 countries to identify risks to people. CEO signs enhanced Human Rights 2018 Policy. Progress Toward Our Commitment to Human Rights CEMEX releases global Workplace Human rights are the 2018 Diversity and Inclusion Policy. Although fundamental human rights do not change, As part of the campaigns around the enhancement of fundamental rights, society and its context do. Therefore, at CEMEX we must our Code of Ethics we encourage employees to speak up CEMEX Code of Ethics and Business freedoms, and standards 2018 be vigilant and address this new context effectively in—without fear of retribution—about any concerns they Conduct is enhanced. order to align our strategy and operations with universal may have concerning ethics and human rights. We aim of treatment to which all CEMEX enrollment in the UN Global principles of human rights. We understand that these to strengthen the credibility of our grievance channels 2018 people are entitled.—Compact changes to participant. principles constitute a global standard of expected cor and continually evaluate and review how best to improve Respecting human rights porate conduct applicable to all of our operations. our approach to address human rights. We also continue CEMEX Supplier Code of Conduct communications on our Human Rights Policy. is reinforced in our core 2019 When Doing Business with Us is—Accordingly, we are determined to meet our responsibil released. value of “Acting with ity to respect all human rights and to foster respect for Our Human Rights Policy reflects our support and them among our business partners. respect for the protection of internationally proclaimed Integrity,” which is Flexible Work Schedule Policy is 2019—human rights principles, as expressed in the Interna implemented. embedded in the way we tional Bill of Human Rights and the International Labor As a signatory and active participant in the UN Global CEMEX releases: do business. Compact, we reaffirm our support of its 10 principles on Organization’s Declaration on Fundamental Principles » Dynamic Work Schemes Global Human Rights, Labor, Environment, and Anti-Corruption. and Rights at Work. In addition, it recognizes employees,—Guideline To demonstrate our strong commitment to these princi communities, contractors, and suppliers as main areas of 2020 ples, we annually submit an Advanced Communication » Digital Citizenship Global Guideline impact and reaffirms our commitment to the promotion—» Diversity and Inclusion Position of Progress to the UN Global Compact. of and respect for human rights throughout our world wide operations, local communities, and supply chain. Paper As part of the mitigation actions proposed as follow-up to our Human Rights Compliance Assessment, we As part of CEMEX’s shared responsibility to climate—recently updated our employee and supplier Codes of change mitigation and adaptation as well as our contin ued determination to respect and support internation- Conduct, and, through them, we continue to build ally recognized human rights standards, we are fully awareness on human rights. We aim to always ensure humane treatment in our installations and together with committed to carrying out our business activities in an CEMEX’s Global Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Policy, environmentally responsible and sustainable manner—we strive to prevent discrimination due to sensitive med and to minimizing the environmental implications of our ical conditions, social background, family status , or—activities. This commitment is embodied in our Environ mental, Water, and Biodiversity policies. membership in trade unions.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 94 Human Rights Policy Implementation Existing CEMEX Global Policy Human Rights Components The implementation of our Human Rights Policy is Health and Safety Policy » Provide a safe and healthy workplace for our employees and contractors. » Comply with company policies, Health and Safety Management System, procedures, and all applicable local laws. focused on establishing the right controls through- » Develop a positive health and safety culture whereby individuals look after the health and safety of each other and share our belief that the achievement out our existing governance processes and tools. of ZERO injuries is possible. Human Rights continue to be included in both our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct and our Suppli- Human Rights Policy » We seek to align our strategy and operations with universal principles on human rights. It is a global standard of expected conduct applicable to all our ers Code of Conduct. operations. » We support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights principles, as expressed in the International Bill of Human Rights and Policies that govern our day-to-day operations enable the International Labor Organization’s Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work. us to implement and safeguard our Human Rights commitments, including our Health and Safety Policy, Stakeholder Engagement » We strive to build mutually beneficial relationships with our stakeholders and communities. Policy » CEMEX is committed to engage its stakeholders in an ongoing and transparent way. Stakeholder Engagement Policy, Environmental Policy, » We seek to create value for society through our core business activities. Water Policy, and Biodiversity Policy, among others. Environmental Policy » Actively pursue a policy of pollution prevention, applying best available techniques to minimize the impact of our operations. We expect our employees, suppliers, contractors, and » Comply with company policies and procedures and all applicable local laws and regulations. other business partners to consistently apply all of » Make strategic efforts to maximize our energy and resource efficiency, lower our carbon intensity, and reduce emissions by managing our energy use, our policies and procedures wherever we operate. water consumption, and waste generation. » Responsibly manage the land within our operations to protect ecosystems and biodiversity and to maximize our contribution to nature conservation. Consistent with our commitment to build a truly diverse CEMEX team, and in conjunction with existing Water Policy » CEMEX is fully committed to carrying out our business activities in a sustainable manner, minimizing pressure on water resources and covering three essential aspects of resource availability, resource quality, and ecosystem integrity. and future programs and initiatives, our global Work- place Diversity and Inclusion Policy supports our con- Biodiversity Policy » Align our biodiversity initiatives with our business model so that the identification, assessment, and management of biodiversity values is considered in tinuous, constantly evolving journey to create a more our decision-making process and management systems throughout the life cycle of our sites. inclusive, diverse workplace. Workplace Diversity and » Our people represent a wide range of different countries and cultures, as well as a broad range of backgrounds and experiences, making CEMEX a This policy is accompanied by a number of global Inclusion Policy stronger and more inclusive environment. guidelines that acknowledge and encourage diversity » CEMEX aims to be a great place to work for all of our employees. and inclusion in all of CEMEX’s operating business » Decisions are made without regard to gender, race, color, age, religion, mental or physical disability, pregnancy and maternity/paternity, marriage or civil units and corporate offices. For example, the partnership, sexual orientation or preference, political affiliation or national origin. Dynamic Work Schemes Global Guideline is designed to be an agile, attitudinal approach to meeting Data Protection and Privacy » CEMEX is fully committed to international compliance with data protection laws for protecting personal data of customers, suppliers, business partners, Policy and employees. employees’ wide-ranging needs while having a posi- » Collection, processing, and sharing of personal data should always be based on lawful purposes. tive impact on productivity, engagement, and reten- » Data can be processed following consent of the data subject. Before giving consent, the data subject must be informed how his/her data is being used tion. As well as the Digital Citizenship Guideline, and for what purpose. especially important during the pandemic, since it » Only people who have a need to know and are authorized to use the personal data can access it. Data subjects are entitled to a reasonable expectation of promotes the effective and efficient use of working privacy in the processing of their personal data. and collaboration hours and recognizes employees’ right to disconnect by promoting behaviors that Anti-Bribery/Anti-Corruption » This global policy applies to all of CEMEX directors, officers, and employees, regardless of where they reside or conduct business, CEMEX subsidiaries, Policy affiliates, and third-party relationships over which CEMEX has control, including joint ventures, as well as all agents, consultants, business partners, and allow being off-the-grid outside working hours. other third-party representatives when they act on CEMEX’s behalf. » Seek compliance with anti-bribery/anti-corruption laws. Code of Conduct » Encourage Board members, CEMEX personnel and third parties to act with integrity and adhere to the highest ethical standards and practices. Code of Conduct When Doing » Encourage suppliers to adhere to the highest ethical standards and practices. Business With Us – Supplier » Comply with all anti-bribery laws. Sustainability » Seek equality and fairness in supplier relations.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 94 Human Rights Policy Implementation Existing CEMEX Global Policy Human Rights Components The implementation of our Human Rights Policy is Health and Safety Policy » Provide a safe and healthy workplace for our employees and contractors. » Comply with company policies, Health and Safety Management System, procedures, and all applicable local laws. focused on establishing the right controls through- » Develop a positive health and safety culture whereby individuals look after the health and safety of each other and share our belief that the achievement out our existing governance processes and tools. of ZERO injuries is possible. Human Rights continue to be included in both our Code of Ethics and Business Conduct and our Suppli- Human Rights Policy » We seek to align our strategy and operations with universal principles on human rights. It is a global standard of expected conduct applicable to all our ers Code of Conduct. operations. » We support and respect the protection of internationally proclaimed human rights principles, as expressed in the International Bill of Human Rights and Policies that govern our day-to-day operations enable the International Labor Organization’s Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work. us to implement and safeguard our Human Rights commitments, including our Health and Safety Policy, Stakeholder Engagement » We strive to build mutually beneficial relationships with our stakeholders and communities. Policy » CEMEX is committed to engage its stakeholders in an ongoing and transparent way. Stakeholder Engagement Policy, Environmental Policy, » We seek to create value for society through our core business activities. Water Policy, and Biodiversity Policy, among others. Environmental Policy » Actively pursue a policy of pollution prevention, applying best available techniques to minimize the impact of our operations. We expect our employees, suppliers, contractors, and » Comply with company policies and procedures and all applicable local laws and regulations. other business partners to consistently apply all of » Make strategic efforts to maximize our energy and resource efficiency, lower our carbon intensity, and reduce emissions by managing our energy use, our policies and procedures wherever we operate. water consumption, and waste generation. » Responsibly manage the land within our operations to protect ecosystems and biodiversity and to maximize our contribution to nature conservation. Consistent with our commitment to build a truly diverse CEMEX team, and in conjunction with existing Water Policy » CEMEX is fully committed to carrying out our business activities in a sustainable manner, minimizing pressure on water resources and covering three essential aspects of resource availability, resource quality, and ecosystem integrity. and future programs and initiatives, our global Work- place Diversity and Inclusion Policy supports our con- Biodiversity Policy » Align our biodiversity initiatives with our business model so that the identification, assessment, and management of biodiversity values is considered in tinuous, constantly evolving journey to create a more our decision-making process and management systems throughout the life cycle of our sites. inclusive, diverse workplace. Workplace Diversity and » Our people represent a wide range of different countries and cultures, as well as a broad range of backgrounds and experiences, making CEMEX a This policy is accompanied by a number of global Inclusion Policy stronger and more inclusive environment. guidelines that acknowledge and encourage diversity » CEMEX aims to be a great place to work for all of our employees. and inclusion in all of CEMEX’s operating business » Decisions are made without regard to gender, race, color, age, religion, mental or physical disability, pregnancy and maternity/paternity, marriage or civil units and corporate offices. For example, the partnership, sexual orientation or preference, political affiliation or national origin. Dynamic Work Schemes Global Guideline is designed to be an agile, attitudinal approach to meeting Data Protection and Privacy » CEMEX is fully committed to international compliance with data protection laws for protecting personal data of customers, suppliers, business partners, Policy and employees. employees’ wide-ranging needs while having a posi- » Collection, processing, and sharing of personal data should always be based on lawful purposes. tive impact on productivity, engagement, and reten- » Data can be processed following consent of the data subject. Before giving consent, the data subject must be informed how his/her data is being used tion. As well as the Digital Citizenship Guideline, and for what purpose. especially important during the pandemic, since it » Only people who have a need to know and are authorized to use the personal data can access it. Data subjects are entitled to a reasonable expectation of promotes the effective and efficient use of working privacy in the processing of their personal data. and collaboration hours and recognizes employees’ right to disconnect by promoting behaviors that Anti-Bribery/Anti-Corruption » This global policy applies to all of CEMEX directors, officers, and employees, regardless of where they reside or conduct business, CEMEX subsidiaries, Policy affiliates, and third-party relationships over which CEMEX has control, including joint ventures, as well as all agents, consultants, business partners, and allow being off-the-grid outside working hours. other third-party representatives when they act on CEMEX’s behalf. » Seek compliance with anti-bribery/anti-corruption laws. Code of Conduct » Encourage Board members, CEMEX personnel and third parties to act with integrity and adhere to the highest ethical standards and practices. Code of Conduct When Doing » Encourage suppliers to adhere to the highest ethical standards and practices. Business With Us – Supplier » Comply with all anti-bribery laws. Sustainability » Seek equality and fairness in supplier relations.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 95 Human Rights Due Diligence CEMEX Human Rights due diligence process is embedded in our existing » Grievance Mechanism: In addition to the above processes, our global grievance approach to risk management with a special focus on potential human rights mechanisms enable us to maintain permanent communication with our key risks to people. It is integrated into our company’s regularly running formal pro- stakeholder groups, especially those that might be vulnerable under certain cesses, including: circumstances. Moreover, these open communication channels enable us to obtain valuable feedback to evaluate the effectiveness of implemented mitiga- » Enterprise Risk Management (ERM): This dedicated corporate function perma- tion actions based on identified risks to people. Our main grievance mecha- nently executes a process of risk detection and analysis at global, regional, and nisms include: local levels by enabling the deployment of corresponding monitoring, mitiga- tion, and reporting measures in a timely manner. As part of this process, a a. ETHOSline: We look to live our values and to properly manage our Code of Global Risk Agenda is biannually presented to the Risk Management Commit- Ethics. Therefore, we encourage our employees, stakeholders, and the gen- tee, comprised of CEMEX Executive Committee. Additionally, key material risks eral public to submit suggestions, inquiries, and possible violations through are evaluated and tracked by the Board-level Corporate Practices and Finance our ETHOSline communication channel available 24/7. This reporting mecha- Committee. Other risk management processes within CEMEX, including inter- nism helps us to identify human rights related risks not only in our opera- nal controls and audits, complement the ERM function. tions, but also in the communities where we work. » Global Compliance Program (GCP): Legal compliance audits focused mostly on b. Global and Local Ethics Committees: Composed of representatives from antitrust, anti-bribery, and insider trading issues are conducted throughout the different functions in each of the countries in which we operate, these dedi- year in all of the geographies where we operate, especially in the most sensitive cated taskforces encourage awareness and enforcement of our Code of Eth- countries relative to transparency and risks. ics. All of them receive, investigate, and collaborate to resolve reported ethics breaches, including those related to human rights. » Suppliers Assessment: We partner with specialized independent firms to per—form sustainability assessments of our suppliers across the globe. As part of c. Stakeholder Dialogues: Aimed at getting to know and understand our stake- their scope, these assessments include respect and promotion of human rights holders’ needs and concerns, these dialogues enable us to identify potential in their workforce and supply chain. impacts on people and properly address these risks. » Contractors Assessment: This program is designed to certify that those con- d. Local Corporate Social Responsibility Committees: Composed of our plant’s tractors with which we engage are equally committed to respect human rights director and local environmental officials, trade union representatives, local aligned with the health and safety of their employees, clients, and the commu- mayors of nearby towns, neighborhood representatives, and other local insti- nities in which they operate. To support CEMEX in this important program, we tutions, these groups aim to build positive, sustainable relationships with our rely on leading global technology and applications development firms. neighboring communities.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 95 Human Rights Due Diligence CEMEX Human Rights due diligence process is embedded in our existing » Grievance Mechanism: In addition to the above processes, our global grievance approach to risk management with a special focus on potential human rights mechanisms enable us to maintain permanent communication with our key risks to people. It is integrated into our company’s regularly running formal pro- stakeholder groups, especially those that might be vulnerable under certain cesses, including: circumstances. Moreover, these open communication channels enable us to obtain valuable feedback to evaluate the effectiveness of implemented mitiga- » Enterprise Risk Management (ERM): This dedicated corporate function perma- tion actions based on identified risks to people. Our main grievance mecha- nently executes a process of risk detection and analysis at global, regional, and nisms include: local levels by enabling the deployment of corresponding monitoring, mitiga- tion, and reporting measures in a timely manner. As part of this process, a a. ETHOSline: We look to live our values and to properly manage our Code of Global Risk Agenda is biannually presented to the Risk Management Commit- Ethics. Therefore, we encourage our employees, stakeholders, and the gen- tee, comprised of CEMEX Executive Committee. Additionally, key material risks eral public to submit suggestions, inquiries, and possible violations through are evaluated and tracked by the Board-level Corporate Practices and Finance our ETHOSline communication channel available 24/7. This reporting mecha- Committee. Other risk management processes within CEMEX, including inter- nism helps us to identify human rights related risks not only in our opera- nal controls and audits, complement the ERM function. tions, but also in the communities where we work. » Global Compliance Program (GCP): Legal compliance audits focused mostly on b. Global and Local Ethics Committees: Composed of representatives from antitrust, anti-bribery, and insider trading issues are conducted throughout the different functions in each of the countries in which we operate, these dedi- year in all of the geographies where we operate, especially in the most sensitive cated taskforces encourage awareness and enforcement of our Code of Eth- countries relative to transparency and risks. ics. All of them receive, investigate, and collaborate to resolve reported ethics breaches, including those related to human rights. » Suppliers Assessment: We partner with specialized independent firms to per—form sustainability assessments of our suppliers across the globe. As part of c. Stakeholder Dialogues: Aimed at getting to know and understand our stake- their scope, these assessments include respect and promotion of human rights holders’ needs and concerns, these dialogues enable us to identify potential in their workforce and supply chain. impacts on people and properly address these risks. » Contractors Assessment: This program is designed to certify that those con- d. Local Corporate Social Responsibility Committees: Composed of our plant’s tractors with which we engage are equally committed to respect human rights director and local environmental officials, trade union representatives, local aligned with the health and safety of their employees, clients, and the commu- mayors of nearby towns, neighborhood representatives, and other local insti- nities in which they operate. To support CEMEX in this important program, we tutions, these groups aim to build positive, sustainable relationships with our rely on leading global technology and applications development firms. neighboring communities.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 96 Moving Forward to Close the Gap Salient Human Potentially Impacted Main Functions Related Activities Rights Stakeholders Leading Mitigation During 2020, we made significant progress Actions in identifying and implementing preventive Health and » Health & Safety » Employee and contractors’ awareness for alignment with safe and healthy behavior. During measures to avoid any negative human Safety » Operations 2020, we dedicated about 90,000 hours to health and safety training. rights impacts in our operations. Through » Procurement » Open-door policy for our employees, contractors, and community members to share related our operations’ identification of their top five » Human Resources complaints or suggestions. human rights impacts, we are developing a » Sustainability » We enhanced our existing protocols by adopting 52 new special protocols to address the risks culture of awareness and accountability with posed by COVID-19 to reduce any probability of virus transmission. the implementation of the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights. Environmental » Sustainability » Continuous assessment of our environmental impacts and risks to manage them proactively. Footprint » Operations » Our global environmental policies seek to avoid, prevent, mitigate, and remediate impacts CEMEX Human Rights Compliance Assess- » Social Impact related to our activities. ment enabled us to discuss and define » Procurement » A Monthly Environmental and Social Incidents Report details all events in the period. It results in action plans by country in order to proac- » Legal a direct message from our CEO requesting our operations to address and remediate identified tively anticipate any potential human rights situations. impacts. Nonetheless, we continue to work very closely with our operations to build their Community » Public Affairs » Multi-stakeholder committees across all geographies foster empathy with our neighboring capabilities and maintain a robust mitiga- Impacts » Legal communities and enable us to incorporate insights into our human rights promotion and tion and remediation model that enables us » Operations respect strategy. to prioritize and address human rights » Social Impact » Implementation of our Social and Environmental Model strengthens our responsible business issues, while working to maximize our posi- » Sustainability strategy by deeply understanding and addressing our stakeholders’ conditions, needs, and tive impacts. concerns. » Our inclusive business models tackle the many side effects of poverty, providing families with the space and privacy all humans need to live in harmony and children with healthy living and learning conditions. Diversity and » Human Resources » Implementation of CEMEX Diversity and Inclusion Policy and its global guidelines. Discrimination » Social Impact » Creation of Diversity Committees in our different business units help to shape and implement » Legal CEMEX inclusion strategy. » Sustainability » New personnel are trained on our non-discrimination policies. Furthermore, our employees receive training on how to identify and report discrimination issues. » In 2020, 86% of our business units implement initiatives to promote diversity and inclusion, 69% to foster gender equality, and 48% to create opportunities for those with disabilities. A total of 194 collaborators with some type of disability were integrated into our workforce by year end. Work-life » Human Resources » Respect employees’ use of time by promoting the effective and efficient use of working and Balance » Legal collaboration hours during the pandemic, through our Digital Citizenship Global Guidelines. » Sustainability » All of our business units have formal channels for employees to communicate needs and concerns regarding work-life balance, in order to define actions for implementation based on this feedback. » In 2020, over 500 initiatives to improve work-life balance were implemented across our business units. Examples include programs that support child and elderly care, allow sabbaticals, parental leave, and other benefits such as flexible work schedules and working from home. Employees Suppliers And Contractors Customers Local CommunitiesCompany Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 96 Moving Forward to Close the Gap Salient Human Potentially Impacted Main Functions Related Activities Rights Stakeholders Leading Mitigation During 2020, we made significant progress Actions in identifying and implementing preventive Health and » Health & Safety » Employee and contractors’ awareness for alignment with safe and healthy behavior. During measures to avoid any negative human Safety » Operations 2020, we dedicated about 90,000 hours to health and safety training. rights impacts in our operations. Through » Procurement » Open-door policy for our employees, contractors, and community members to share related our operations’ identification of their top five » Human Resources complaints or suggestions. human rights impacts, we are developing a » Sustainability » We enhanced our existing protocols by adopting 52 new special protocols to address the risks culture of awareness and accountability with posed by COVID-19 to reduce any probability of virus transmission. the implementation of the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights. Environmental » Sustainability » Continuous assessment of our environmental impacts and risks to manage them proactively. Footprint » Operations » Our global environmental policies seek to avoid, prevent, mitigate, and remediate impacts CEMEX Human Rights Compliance Assess- » Social Impact related to our activities. ment enabled us to discuss and define » Procurement » A Monthly Environmental and Social Incidents Report details all events in the period. It results in action plans by country in order to proac- » Legal a direct message from our CEO requesting our operations to address and remediate identified tively anticipate any potential human rights situations. impacts. Nonetheless, we continue to work very closely with our operations to build their Community » Public Affairs » Multi-stakeholder committees across all geographies foster empathy with our neighboring capabilities and maintain a robust mitiga- Impacts » Legal communities and enable us to incorporate insights into our human rights promotion and tion and remediation model that enables us » Operations respect strategy. to prioritize and address human rights » Social Impact » Implementation of our Social and Environmental Model strengthens our responsible business issues, while working to maximize our posi- » Sustainability strategy by deeply understanding and addressing our stakeholders’ conditions, needs, and tive impacts. concerns. » Our inclusive business models tackle the many side effects of poverty, providing families with the space and privacy all humans need to live in harmony and children with healthy living and learning conditions. Diversity and » Human Resources » Implementation of CEMEX Diversity and Inclusion Policy and its global guidelines. Discrimination » Social Impact » Creation of Diversity Committees in our different business units help to shape and implement » Legal CEMEX inclusion strategy. » Sustainability » New personnel are trained on our non-discrimination policies. Furthermore, our employees receive training on how to identify and report discrimination issues. » In 2020, 86% of our business units implement initiatives to promote diversity and inclusion, 69% to foster gender equality, and 48% to create opportunities for those with disabilities. A total of 194 collaborators with some type of disability were integrated into our workforce by year end. Work-life » Human Resources » Respect employees’ use of time by promoting the effective and efficient use of working and Balance » Legal collaboration hours during the pandemic, through our Digital Citizenship Global Guidelines. » Sustainability » All of our business units have formal channels for employees to communicate needs and concerns regarding work-life balance, in order to define actions for implementation based on this feedback. » In 2020, over 500 initiatives to improve work-life balance were implemented across our business units. Examples include programs that support child and elderly care, allow sabbaticals, parental leave, and other benefits such as flexible work schedules and working from home. Employees Suppliers And Contractors Customers Local Communities

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 97 Results in Detail We share an integral approach to the results of our financial and non-financial key performance indicators for the year. Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 97 Results in Detail We share an integral approach to the results of our financial and non-financial key performance indicators for the year.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 98 (i) (i) (i) (i) 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 Selected (1) Operating results Net sales 13,355 12,926 13,531 13,130 12,970 Consolidated (2) Cost of sales (8,568) (8,365) (8,849) (8,825) (8,791) Gross profit 4,787 4,561 4,682 4,305 4,179 Financial Operating expenses (2,882) (2,826) (2,979) (2,972) (2,836) Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,905 1,735 1,703 1,333 1,343 Information Other expenses, net (91) (205) (296) (347) (1,779) Financial expense (1,156) (1,086) (722) (711) (777) (3) Financial income (expense) and other items, net 225 184 (2) (71) (110) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Earnings before income taxes 920 661 717 253 (1,274) In millions of US dollars, except ADSs (1) Discontinued operations, net of tax 38 222 77 88 (120) and per-ADS amounts (4) Non-controlling interest net income 64 75 42 36 21 Controlling interest net income 726 792 528 143 (1,467) (5,6) Millions of average ADSs outstanding 1,431 1,517 1,543 1,527 1,498 (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 0.53 0.53 0.37 0.10 (0.98) (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS from continuing operations 0.49 0.41 0.32 0.04 (0.90) (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS from discontinued operations 0.04 0.12 0.05 0.06 (0.08) (5,6,7,8) Dividends per ADS n.a n.a 0.10 n.a n.a Statement of Financial Position Information Cash and cash equivalents 561 699 309 788 950 Assets from operations held for sale 1,015 70 107 839 187 (10) Property, plant, and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net 11,107 12,782 12,454 11,850 11,413 Total assets 28,944 29,884 29,181 29,363 27,425 Liabilities from operations held for sale 39—16 37 6 (11) Short-term debt & other financial obligations 622 2,040 900 1,443 1,058 (11) Long-term debt & other financial obligations 12,596 10,586 10,858 10,347 10,127 Total liabilities 19,450 19,286 18,128 18,539 18,473 (4) Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures 1,397 1,571 1,572 1,503 877 Total controlling interest 8,097 9,027 9,481 9,321 8,075 Total stockholders’ equity 9,494 10,598 11,053 10,824 8,952 (5,6) Book value per ADS 5.66 6.02 6.15 6.11 5.39 (1) Other Financial Data Operating margin 14.3% 13.4% 12.6% 10.2% 10.4% (9) Operating EBITDA margin 20.7% 20.9% 19.8% 18.1% 19.0% (9) Operating EBITDA 2,761 2,698 2,685 2,378 2,460 (9) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,685 1,290 793 695 959Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 98 (i) (i) (i) (i) 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 Selected (1) Operating results Net sales 13,355 12,926 13,531 13,130 12,970 Consolidated (2) Cost of sales (8,568) (8,365) (8,849) (8,825) (8,791) Gross profit 4,787 4,561 4,682 4,305 4,179 Financial Operating expenses (2,882) (2,826) (2,979) (2,972) (2,836) Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,905 1,735 1,703 1,333 1,343 Information Other expenses, net (91) (205) (296) (347) (1,779) Financial expense (1,156) (1,086) (722) (711) (777) (3) Financial income (expense) and other items, net 225 184 (2) (71) (110) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Earnings before income taxes 920 661 717 253 (1,274) In millions of US dollars, except ADSs (1) Discontinued operations, net of tax 38 222 77 88 (120) and per-ADS amounts (4) Non-controlling interest net income 64 75 42 36 21 Controlling interest net income 726 792 528 143 (1,467) (5,6) Millions of average ADSs outstanding 1,431 1,517 1,543 1,527 1,498 (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS 0.53 0.53 0.37 0.10 (0.98) (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS from continuing operations 0.49 0.41 0.32 0.04 (0.90) (5,7) Controlling interest basic earnings per ADS from discontinued operations 0.04 0.12 0.05 0.06 (0.08) (5,6,7,8) Dividends per ADS n.a n.a 0.10 n.a n.a Statement of Financial Position Information Cash and cash equivalents 561 699 309 788 950 Assets from operations held for sale 1,015 70 107 839 187 (10) Property, plant, and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net 11,107 12,782 12,454 11,850 11,413 Total assets 28,944 29,884 29,181 29,363 27,425 Liabilities from operations held for sale 39—16 37 6 (11) Short-term debt & other financial obligations 622 2,040 900 1,443 1,058 (11) Long-term debt & other financial obligations 12,596 10,586 10,858 10,347 10,127 Total liabilities 19,450 19,286 18,128 18,539 18,473 (4) Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures 1,397 1,571 1,572 1,503 877 Total controlling interest 8,097 9,027 9,481 9,321 8,075 Total stockholders’ equity 9,494 10,598 11,053 10,824 8,952 (5,6) Book value per ADS 5.66 6.02 6.15 6.11 5.39 (1) Other Financial Data Operating margin 14.3% 13.4% 12.6% 10.2% 10.4% (9) Operating EBITDA margin 20.7% 20.9% 19.8% 18.1% 19.0% (9) Operating EBITDA 2,761 2,698 2,685 2,378 2,460 (9) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,685 1,290 793 695 959

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 99 1. Considering the disposal of entire reportable 4. From 2016 through 2020, the line-item Non-con- holders received one new CPO for each 25 CPOs operating segments as well as the sale of signifi- trolling interest and perpetual debentures includes held, and ADS holders received one new ADS for Notes to cant businesses, CEMEX’s statements of opera- $438 million, $448 million, $444 million, $443 each 25 ADSs held. There was no cash distribution tions present in the single line item of million and $449 million, respectively; of aggregate and no entitlement to fractional shares. In our Selected “Discontinued operations,” the results of: a) the notional amounts of perpetual debentures issued annual shareholders’ meetings held on 2018 assets sold in the United Kingdom for the years by consolidated entities. For accounting purposes, through 2020 there was no capitalization of 2017, 2018, 2019 and for the period from January 1 these perpetual debentures are included within Consolidated retained earnings. (See note 21.1 to the 2020 to August 3, 2020; b) Kosmos’ assets sold in the stockholders’ equity (See note 21.4 to the 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements). United States for the years 2017, 2018, 2019 and for Annual Report’s Financial Statements). Financial the period from January 1 to March 3, 2020; c) the 9. Please refer to page 194 for the definition of terms. white cement business held for sale in Spain for 5. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s CPOs are listed on the Information the years 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020; d) the French Mexican Stock Exchange. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s 10. In 2020 excludes the white cement assets held for assets sold for the years 2017 and 2018 and for the ADSs, each of which currently represents ten sale in Spain and certain assets in France. In 2019 period from January 1 to June 28, 2019; e) the CPOs, are listed on the New York Stock Exchange excludes assets held for sale in the United King- German assets sold for the years 2017, 2018 and for (“NYSE”). In the Consolidated Financial State- dom, Kosmos’ assets in the United States and the the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019; f) the ments, earnings per share are presented on a white cement assets in Spain. In 2018 excludes the Baltic and Nordic businesses sold for the years per-share basis (See note 23 to the 2020 Annual assets held for sale in the central region of France 2017, 2018 and for the period from January 1 to Report’s Financial Statements). and the white cement assets in Spain. In 2017 March 29, 2019; g) the operating segment in Brazil excludes the assets held for sale of Andorra plant sold for the years 2016, 2017 and for the period 6. In 2020, the number of ADSs outstanding, stated in Spain and the white cement assets in Spain. In from January 1 to September 27, 2018; h) CEMEX’s in millions of ADSs, represents: (i) the total average 2016 excludes the assets held for sale of Fairborn Pacific Northwest Materials Business operations amount of ADS equivalent units outstanding of cement plant and the Concrete Pipe Division in in the United States sold for the year 2016 and for each year and (ii) excludes the total number of the United States, the ready-mix pumping equip- the six months ended June 30, 2017; i) CEMEX’s ADS equivalents issued by CEMEX and owned by ment in Mexico and the assets of Andorra plant in Concrete Pipe Business operations sold in the its subsidiaries. From 2016 through 2019 the Spain. (See note 13.1 to the 2020 Annual Report’s United States for the year 2016 and for the one- number of ADSs outstanding also include the Financial Statements). month ended January 31, 2017; and j) CEMEX´s total number of ADS equivalents issued in under- operations in Bangladesh and Thailand sold for lying derivative transactions. 11. From 2017 through 2020, other financial obliga- the period from January 1 to May 26, 2016. See tions include: a) lease contracts as per IFRS 16; b) note 5.2 in our consolidated financial statements 7. For purposes of the selected financial information liabilities secured with accounts receivable; c) the included elsewhere in this annual report. for the periods ended December 31, 2016 through liability components associated with CEMEX’s 2020, the controlling interest basic earnings per financial instruments convertible into CEMEX’s 2. Cost of sales includes depreciation, amortization ADS amounts were determined by considering CPOs. In 2016, other financial obligations included and depletion of assets involved in the produc- the average number of ADS equivalent units capital leases according to former IAS 17. (See tion, expenses related to storage in producing outstanding during each year. These numbers of notes 3.6, 15.2 and 17.2 to the 2020 Annual Report’s plants, freight expenses of raw material in plants ADSs outstanding were not restated retrospec- Financial Statements). and delivery expenses of CEMEX’s ready-mix tively neither to give effect to stock dividends concrete business. occurring during the period nor to present the (i) Beginning in 2019, CEMEX changed its presenta- controlling earnings -per-ADS of continuing and tion currency from the Mexican peso to the U.S. 3. Financial income (expense) and other items, net, discontinuing operations. dollar and adopted IFRS 16, both with retrospec- includes financial income, results from financial tive effects for 2017 and 2018. (See note 3.1 to the instruments, foreign exchange results, the effects 8. Dividends declared at each year’s annual stock- 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements). The of amortized cost on assets and liabilities and holders’ meeting for each period are reflected as amounts for 2016 were translated into U.S. dollars others, in 2017 the results in sale of associates in dividends for the preceding year. We did not using the exchange rates at the reporting date for connection with GCC shares and in 2017 and 2018 declare dividends for fiscal years 2016, 2017 and the balance sheet and the exchange rates at the the remeasurement of previously held non-con- 2019, a cash dividend of $150 million was declared end of each month for the income statement and trolling interest before change in control in for fiscal year 2018. At our annual 2016 sharehold- do not include IFRS 16 effects. connection with TCL. ers’ meeting held on 2017, CEMEX’s stockholders approved a capitalization of retained earnings. New CPOs issued pursuant to the capitalization were allocated to shareholders on a pro rata basis. As a result, shares equivalent to approximately 562 million CPOs were issued and paid in 2017. CPO Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 99 1. Considering the disposal of entire reportable 4. From 2016 through 2020, the line-item Non-con- holders received one new CPO for each 25 CPOs operating segments as well as the sale of signifi- trolling interest and perpetual debentures includes held, and ADS holders received one new ADS for Notes to cant businesses, CEMEX’s statements of opera- $438 million, $448 million, $444 million, $443 each 25 ADSs held. There was no cash distribution tions present in the single line item of million and $449 million, respectively; of aggregate and no entitlement to fractional shares. In our Selected “Discontinued operations,” the results of: a) the notional amounts of perpetual debentures issued annual shareholders’ meetings held on 2018 assets sold in the United Kingdom for the years by consolidated entities. For accounting purposes, through 2020 there was no capitalization of 2017, 2018, 2019 and for the period from January 1 these perpetual debentures are included within Consolidated retained earnings. (See note 21.1 to the 2020 to August 3, 2020; b) Kosmos’ assets sold in the stockholders’ equity (See note 21.4 to the 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements). United States for the years 2017, 2018, 2019 and for Annual Report’s Financial Statements). Financial the period from January 1 to March 3, 2020; c) the 9. Please refer to page 194 for the definition of terms. white cement business held for sale in Spain for 5. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s CPOs are listed on the Information the years 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020; d) the French Mexican Stock Exchange. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s 10. In 2020 excludes the white cement assets held for assets sold for the years 2017 and 2018 and for the ADSs, each of which currently represents ten sale in Spain and certain assets in France. In 2019 period from January 1 to June 28, 2019; e) the CPOs, are listed on the New York Stock Exchange excludes assets held for sale in the United King- German assets sold for the years 2017, 2018 and for (“NYSE”). In the Consolidated Financial State- dom, Kosmos’ assets in the United States and the the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019; f) the ments, earnings per share are presented on a white cement assets in Spain. In 2018 excludes the Baltic and Nordic businesses sold for the years per-share basis (See note 23 to the 2020 Annual assets held for sale in the central region of France 2017, 2018 and for the period from January 1 to Report’s Financial Statements). and the white cement assets in Spain. In 2017 March 29, 2019; g) the operating segment in Brazil excludes the assets held for sale of Andorra plant sold for the years 2016, 2017 and for the period 6. In 2020, the number of ADSs outstanding, stated in Spain and the white cement assets in Spain. In from January 1 to September 27, 2018; h) CEMEX’s in millions of ADSs, represents: (i) the total average 2016 excludes the assets held for sale of Fairborn Pacific Northwest Materials Business operations amount of ADS equivalent units outstanding of cement plant and the Concrete Pipe Division in in the United States sold for the year 2016 and for each year and (ii) excludes the total number of the United States, the ready-mix pumping equip- the six months ended June 30, 2017; i) CEMEX’s ADS equivalents issued by CEMEX and owned by ment in Mexico and the assets of Andorra plant in Concrete Pipe Business operations sold in the its subsidiaries. From 2016 through 2019 the Spain. (See note 13.1 to the 2020 Annual Report’s United States for the year 2016 and for the one- number of ADSs outstanding also include the Financial Statements). month ended January 31, 2017; and j) CEMEX´s total number of ADS equivalents issued in under- operations in Bangladesh and Thailand sold for lying derivative transactions. 11. From 2017 through 2020, other financial obliga- the period from January 1 to May 26, 2016. See tions include: a) lease contracts as per IFRS 16; b) note 5.2 in our consolidated financial statements 7. For purposes of the selected financial information liabilities secured with accounts receivable; c) the included elsewhere in this annual report. for the periods ended December 31, 2016 through liability components associated with CEMEX’s 2020, the controlling interest basic earnings per financial instruments convertible into CEMEX’s 2. Cost of sales includes depreciation, amortization ADS amounts were determined by considering CPOs. In 2016, other financial obligations included and depletion of assets involved in the produc- the average number of ADS equivalent units capital leases according to former IAS 17. (See tion, expenses related to storage in producing outstanding during each year. These numbers of notes 3.6, 15.2 and 17.2 to the 2020 Annual Report’s plants, freight expenses of raw material in plants ADSs outstanding were not restated retrospec- Financial Statements). and delivery expenses of CEMEX’s ready-mix tively neither to give effect to stock dividends concrete business. occurring during the period nor to present the (i) Beginning in 2019, CEMEX changed its presenta- controlling earnings -per-ADS of continuing and tion currency from the Mexican peso to the U.S. 3. Financial income (expense) and other items, net, discontinuing operations. dollar and adopted IFRS 16, both with retrospec- includes financial income, results from financial tive effects for 2017 and 2018. (See note 3.1 to the instruments, foreign exchange results, the effects 8. Dividends declared at each year’s annual stock- 2020 Annual Report’s Financial Statements). The of amortized cost on assets and liabilities and holders’ meeting for each period are reflected as amounts for 2016 were translated into U.S. dollars others, in 2017 the results in sale of associates in dividends for the preceding year. We did not using the exchange rates at the reporting date for connection with GCC shares and in 2017 and 2018 declare dividends for fiscal years 2016, 2017 and the balance sheet and the exchange rates at the the remeasurement of previously held non-con- 2019, a cash dividend of $150 million was declared end of each month for the income statement and trolling interest before change in control in for fiscal year 2018. At our annual 2016 sharehold- do not include IFRS 16 effects. connection with TCL. ers’ meeting held on 2017, CEMEX’s stockholders approved a capitalization of retained earnings. New CPOs issued pursuant to the capitalization were allocated to shareholders on a pro rata basis. As a result, shares equivalent to approximately 562 million CPOs were issued and paid in 2017. CPO

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 100 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 Revenues 4 $ 12,970 13,130 13,531 Statements of Cost of sales 3.16 (8,791) (8,825) (8,849) Gross profit 4,179 4,305 4,682 Operations Operating expenses 3.16, 6 (2,836) (2,972) (2,979) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Operating earnings before other expenses, net 3.1 1,343 1,333 1,703 (Millions of U.S. dollars, except for earnings per share) Other expenses, net 7 (1,779) (347) (296) Operating earnings (loss) (436) 986 1,407 Financial expense 8.1, 17 (777) (711) (722) Financial income and other items, net 8.2 (110) (71) (2) Share of profit of equity accounted investees 14.1 49 49 34 Earnings (loss) before income tax (1,274) 253 717 Income tax 20 (52) (162) (224) Net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,326) 91 493 Discontinued operations 5.2 (120) 88 77 CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME (LOSS) (1,446) 179 570 Non-controlling interest net income 21 36 42 CONTROLLING INTEREST NET INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,467) 143 528 Basic earnings (loss) per share 23 $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Basic earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations 23 $ (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Diluted earnings (loss) per share 23 $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Diluted earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations 23 $ (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 100 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 Revenues 4 $ 12,970 13,130 13,531 Statements of Cost of sales 3.16 (8,791) (8,825) (8,849) Gross profit 4,179 4,305 4,682 Operations Operating expenses 3.16, 6 (2,836) (2,972) (2,979) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Operating earnings before other expenses, net 3.1 1,343 1,333 1,703 (Millions of U.S. dollars, except for earnings per share) Other expenses, net 7 (1,779) (347) (296) Operating earnings (loss) (436) 986 1,407 Financial expense 8.1, 17 (777) (711) (722) Financial income and other items, net 8.2 (110) (71) (2) Share of profit of equity accounted investees 14.1 49 49 34 Earnings (loss) before income tax (1,274) 253 717 Income tax 20 (52) (162) (224) Net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,326) 91 493 Discontinued operations 5.2 (120) 88 77 CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME (LOSS) (1,446) 179 570 Non-controlling interest net income 21 36 42 CONTROLLING INTEREST NET INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,467) 143 528 Basic earnings (loss) per share 23 $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Basic earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations 23 $ (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Diluted earnings (loss) per share 23 $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Diluted earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations 23 $ (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 101 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,446) 179 570 Statements of Items that will not be reclassified subsequently to the statement Comprehensive of operations Net actuarial gains (losses) from remeasurements of defined benefit Income (Loss) pension plans 19 (199) (210) 176 Effects from strategic equity investments 14.2 – (8) (3) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Income tax recognized directly in other comprehensive income 20 41 29 (31) (Millions of U.S. dollars) (158) (189) 142 Items that are or may be reclassified subsequently to the statement of operations Derivative financial instruments designated as cash flow hedges 17.4 (5) (137) (119) Currency translation results of foreign subsidiaries 21.2 (204) 60 (91) Income tax recognized directly in other comprehensive income 20 19 49 43 (190) (28) (167) Total items of other comprehensive income, net (348) (217) (25) TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (LOSS) (1,794) (38) 545 Non-controlling interest comprehensive income (loss) (181) (69) 1 CONTROLLING INTEREST COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,613) 31 544 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 101 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 CONSOLIDATED NET INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,446) 179 570 Statements of Items that will not be reclassified subsequently to the statement Comprehensive of operations Net actuarial gains (losses) from remeasurements of defined benefit Income (Loss) pension plans 19 (199) (210) 176 Effects from strategic equity investments 14.2 – (8) (3) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Income tax recognized directly in other comprehensive income 20 41 29 (31) (Millions of U.S. dollars) (158) (189) 142 Items that are or may be reclassified subsequently to the statement of operations Derivative financial instruments designated as cash flow hedges 17.4 (5) (137) (119) Currency translation results of foreign subsidiaries 21.2 (204) 60 (91) Income tax recognized directly in other comprehensive income 20 19 49 43 (190) (28) (167) Total items of other comprehensive income, net (348) (217) (25) TOTAL COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (LOSS) (1,794) (38) 545 Non-controlling interest comprehensive income (loss) (181) (69) 1 CONTROLLING INTEREST COMPREHENSIVE INCOME (LOSS) $ (1,613) 31 544 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 102 December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 ASSETS Statements CURRENT ASSETS Cash and cash equivalents 9 $ 950 788 Trade accounts receivable 10 1,533 1,521 of Financial Other accounts receivable 11 477 325 Inventories 12 971 989 Position Assets held for sale 13.1 187 839 Other current assets 13.2 117 117 Total current assets 4,235 4,579 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries NON-CURRENT ASSETS (Millions of U.S. dollars) Equity accounted investees 14.1 510 481 Other investments and non-current accounts receivable 14.2 275 236 Property, machinery and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net 15 11,413 11,850 Goodwill and intangible assets, net 16 10,252 11,590 Deferred income tax assets 20.2 740 627 Total non-current assets 23,190 24,784 TOTAL ASSETS $ 27,425 29,363 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY CURRENT LIABILITIES Current debt 17.1 $ 179 62 Other financial obligations 17.2 879 1,381 Trade payables 2,571 2,526 Income tax payable 445 219 Other current liabilities 18.1 1,272 1,184 Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale 13.1 6 37 Total current liabilities 5,352 5,409 NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES Non-current debt 17.1 9,160 9,303 Other financial obligations 17.2 967 1,044 Employee benefits 19 1,339 1,138 Deferred income tax liabilities 20.2 658 720 Other non-current liabilities 18.2 997 925 Total non-current liabilities 13,121 13,130 TOTAL LIABILITIES 18,473 18,539 STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Controlling interest: Common stock and additional paid-in capital 21.1 7,893 10,424 Other equity reserves 21.2 (2,453) (2,724) Retained earnings 21.3 2,635 1,621 Total controlling interest 8,075 9,321 Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures 21.4 877 1,503 TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY 8,952 10,824 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY $ 27,425 29,363 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 102 December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 ASSETS Statements CURRENT ASSETS Cash and cash equivalents 9 $ 950 788 Trade accounts receivable 10 1,533 1,521 of Financial Other accounts receivable 11 477 325 Inventories 12 971 989 Position Assets held for sale 13.1 187 839 Other current assets 13.2 117 117 Total current assets 4,235 4,579 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries NON-CURRENT ASSETS (Millions of U.S. dollars) Equity accounted investees 14.1 510 481 Other investments and non-current accounts receivable 14.2 275 236 Property, machinery and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net 15 11,413 11,850 Goodwill and intangible assets, net 16 10,252 11,590 Deferred income tax assets 20.2 740 627 Total non-current assets 23,190 24,784 TOTAL ASSETS $ 27,425 29,363 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY CURRENT LIABILITIES Current debt 17.1 $ 179 62 Other financial obligations 17.2 879 1,381 Trade payables 2,571 2,526 Income tax payable 445 219 Other current liabilities 18.1 1,272 1,184 Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale 13.1 6 37 Total current liabilities 5,352 5,409 NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES Non-current debt 17.1 9,160 9,303 Other financial obligations 17.2 967 1,044 Employee benefits 19 1,339 1,138 Deferred income tax liabilities 20.2 658 720 Other non-current liabilities 18.2 997 925 Total non-current liabilities 13,121 13,130 TOTAL LIABILITIES 18,473 18,539 STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Controlling interest: Common stock and additional paid-in capital 21.1 7,893 10,424 Other equity reserves 21.2 (2,453) (2,724) Retained earnings 21.3 2,635 1,621 Total controlling interest 8,075 9,321 Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures 21.4 877 1,503 TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY 8,952 10,824 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY $ 27,425 29,363 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 103 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 OPERATING ACTIVITIES Statements of Consolidated net income (loss) $ (1,446) 179 570 Discontinued operations (120) 88 77 Net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,326) 91 493 Cash Flows Non-cash items: Depreciation and amortization of assets 6 1,117 1,045 982 Impairment losses of longed-lived assets 7 1,520 64 62 Share of profit of equity accounted investees 14.1 (49) (49) (34) Results on sale of subsidiaries, other disposal groups and others (4) (49) (13) Financial expense, financial income and other items, net 887 782 724 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Income taxes 20 52 162 224 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes 197 98 (55) Cash flow provided by operating activities from continuing operations 2,394 2,144 2,383 Interest and coupons on perpetual debentures paid 21.4 (703) (694) (741) Income taxes paid (128) (168) (207) Net cash flow provided by operating activities from continuing operations 1,563 1,282 1,435 Net cash flow provided by operating activities from discontinued operations 15 71 132 Net cash flows provided by operating activities 1,578 1,353 1,567 INVESTING ACTIVITIES Purchase of property, machinery and equipment, net 15 (538) (651) (601) Disposal (acquisition) of subsidiaries and other disposal groups, net 5, 14.1 628 500 (26) Intangible assets 16 (53) (116) (187) Non-current assets and others, net 51 5 (1) Net cash flows used in investing activities 88 (262) (815) FINANCING ACTIVITIES Proceeds from new debt instruments 17.1 4,210 3,331 2,325 Debt repayments 17.1 (4,572) (3,284) (2,745) Other financial obligations, net 17.2 (794) (233) (578) Shares repurchase program 21.1 (83) (50) (75) Decrease in non-controlling interests 21.4 (105) (31) – Derivative financial instruments 12 (56) 20 Securitization of trade receivables (26) (6) 32 Dividends paid – (150) – Non-current liabilities, net (138) (96) (142) Net cash flows used in financing activities (1,496) (575) (1,163) Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents from continuing operations 155 445 (543) Increase in cash and cash equivalents from discontinued operations 15 71 132 Foreign currency translation effect on cash (8) (37) 21 Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period 788 309 699 CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD 9 $ 950 788 309 Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes: Trade receivables $ 25 (8) 15 Other accounts receivable and other assets (22) 33 (82) Inventories 24 96 (148) Trade payables 20 (41) 231 Other accounts payable and accrued expenses 150 18 (71) The accompanying notes are part of these Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes $ 197 98 (55) consolidated financial statements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 103 Years ended December 31, Consolidated Notes 2020 2019 2018 OPERATING ACTIVITIES Statements of Consolidated net income (loss) $ (1,446) 179 570 Discontinued operations (120) 88 77 Net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,326) 91 493 Cash Flows Non-cash items: Depreciation and amortization of assets 6 1,117 1,045 982 Impairment losses of longed-lived assets 7 1,520 64 62 Share of profit of equity accounted investees 14.1 (49) (49) (34) Results on sale of subsidiaries, other disposal groups and others (4) (49) (13) Financial expense, financial income and other items, net 887 782 724 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Income taxes 20 52 162 224 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes 197 98 (55) Cash flow provided by operating activities from continuing operations 2,394 2,144 2,383 Interest and coupons on perpetual debentures paid 21.4 (703) (694) (741) Income taxes paid (128) (168) (207) Net cash flow provided by operating activities from continuing operations 1,563 1,282 1,435 Net cash flow provided by operating activities from discontinued operations 15 71 132 Net cash flows provided by operating activities 1,578 1,353 1,567 INVESTING ACTIVITIES Purchase of property, machinery and equipment, net 15 (538) (651) (601) Disposal (acquisition) of subsidiaries and other disposal groups, net 5, 14.1 628 500 (26) Intangible assets 16 (53) (116) (187) Non-current assets and others, net 51 5 (1) Net cash flows used in investing activities 88 (262) (815) FINANCING ACTIVITIES Proceeds from new debt instruments 17.1 4,210 3,331 2,325 Debt repayments 17.1 (4,572) (3,284) (2,745) Other financial obligations, net 17.2 (794) (233) (578) Shares repurchase program 21.1 (83) (50) (75) Decrease in non-controlling interests 21.4 (105) (31) – Derivative financial instruments 12 (56) 20 Securitization of trade receivables (26) (6) 32 Dividends paid – (150) – Non-current liabilities, net (138) (96) (142) Net cash flows used in financing activities (1,496) (575) (1,163) Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents from continuing operations 155 445 (543) Increase in cash and cash equivalents from discontinued operations 15 71 132 Foreign currency translation effect on cash (8) (37) 21 Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period 788 309 699 CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS AT END OF PERIOD 9 $ 950 788 309 Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes: Trade receivables $ 25 (8) 15 Other accounts receivable and other assets (22) 33 (82) Inventories 24 96 (148) Trade payables 20 (41) 231 Other accounts payable and accrued expenses 150 18 (71) The accompanying notes are part of these Changes in working capital, excluding income taxes $ 197 98 (55) consolidated financial statements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 104 Additional Other Total Total Common paid-in equity Retained controlling Non-controlling stockholders’ Statements Note stock capital reserves earnings interest interest equity of Changes in Balance as of January 1, 2018 $ 318 9,979 (2,385) 1,094 9,006 1,571 10,577 Net income for the period – – – 528 528 42 570 Stockholders’ Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – 16 – 16 (41) 25 Total other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – 16 528 544 1 545 Equity Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – – (75) – (75) – (75) Share-based compensation 22 – 34 1 – 35 – 35 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (29) – (29) – (29) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Balance as of December 31, 2018 318 10,013 (2,472) 1,622 9,481 1,572 11,053 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Effects from adoption of IFRIC 23 – – – 6 6 – 6 Balance as of January 1, 2019 318 10,013 (2,472) 1,628 9,487 1,572 11,059 Net income for the period – – – 143 143 36 179 Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – (112) – (112) (105) (217) Total other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – (112) 143 31 (69) (38) Dividends 21.1 – – – (150) (150) – (150) Effects of mandatorily convertible securities – 151 (151) – – – – Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – (75) 25 – (50) – (50) Share-based compensation 22 – 17 15 – 32 – 32 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (29) – (29) – (29) Balance as of December 31, 2019 318 10,106 (2,724) 1,621 9,321 1,503 10,824 Net loss for the period – – – (1,467) (1,467) 21 (1,446) Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – (146) – (146) (202) (348) Total of other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – (146) (1,467) (1,613) (181) (1,794) Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – (50) (33) – (83) – (83) Restitution of retained earnings 21.3 – (2,481) – 2,481 – – – Changes in non-controlling interest 21.4 – – 445 – 445 (445) – Share-based compensation 22 – – 29 – 29 – 29 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (24) – (24) – (24) Balance as of December 31, 2020 $ 318 7,575 (2,453) 2,635 8,075 877 8,952 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 104 Additional Other Total Total Common paid-in equity Retained controlling Non-controlling stockholders’ Statements Note stock capital reserves earnings interest interest equity of Changes in Balance as of January 1, 2018 $ 318 9,979 (2,385) 1,094 9,006 1,571 10,577 Net income for the period – – – 528 528 42 570 Stockholders’ Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – 16 – 16 (41) 25 Total other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – 16 528 544 1 545 Equity Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – – (75) – (75) – (75) Share-based compensation 22 – 34 1 – 35 – 35 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (29) – (29) – (29) CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries Balance as of December 31, 2018 318 10,013 (2,472) 1,622 9,481 1,572 11,053 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Effects from adoption of IFRIC 23 – – – 6 6 – 6 Balance as of January 1, 2019 318 10,013 (2,472) 1,628 9,487 1,572 11,059 Net income for the period – – – 143 143 36 179 Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – (112) – (112) (105) (217) Total other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – (112) 143 31 (69) (38) Dividends 21.1 – – – (150) (150) – (150) Effects of mandatorily convertible securities – 151 (151) – – – – Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – (75) 25 – (50) – (50) Share-based compensation 22 – 17 15 – 32 – 32 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (29) – (29) – (29) Balance as of December 31, 2019 318 10,106 (2,724) 1,621 9,321 1,503 10,824 Net loss for the period – – – (1,467) (1,467) 21 (1,446) Other comprehensive income (loss) for the period – – (146) – (146) (202) (348) Total of other comprehensive income (loss) for the period 21.2 – – (146) (1,467) (1,613) (181) (1,794) Own shares purchased under share repurchase program 21.1 – (50) (33) – (83) – (83) Restitution of retained earnings 21.3 – (2,481) – 2,481 – – – Changes in non-controlling interest 21.4 – – 445 – 445 (445) – Share-based compensation 22 – – 29 – 29 – 29 Coupons paid on perpetual debentures – – (24) – (24) – (24) Balance as of December 31, 2020 $ 318 7,575 (2,453) 2,635 8,075 877 8,952 The accompanying notes are part of these consolidated financial statements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 105 1) DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS Notes to the CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., founded in 1906, is a publicly traded variable stock corporation (Sociedad Anónima Bur Bursátil sátil de Capital Variable) organized under the laws of the United Mexican States, or Mexico, and is a holding company (parent) of entities whose main activities are oriented to the construction industry, Consolidated through the production, marketing, sale and distribution of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates and other construction materials and services. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. performs substantially all business and operational activities in Mexico. Financial The shares of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. are listed on the Mexican Stock Exchange (“MSE”) as Ordinary Participation Certificates (“CPOs”) under the symbol “CEMEXCPO”. Each CPO represents two series “A” shares and one series “B” share of common stock of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Statements shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”) as American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”) under the symbol “CX.” Each ADS represents ten CPOs. The terms “CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.” and/or the “Parent Company” used in these accompanying notes to the financial statements refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. without its consolidated subsidiaries. The terms the “Company” or “CEMEX” refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. together with its consolidated subsidiaries. The issuance of these consolidated financial statements was authorized by the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. on February 3, 2021 considering CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries the favorable recommendation of its Audit Committee. These financial statements will be submitted for authorization to the Annual General Ordinary As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 Shareholders’ Meeting of the Parent Company on March 25, 2021. (Millions of U.S. dollars) 2) RELEVANT EVENT DURING THE PERIOD AND AS OF THE ISSUANCE DATE OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS COVID-19 Pandemic On March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared the outbreak of the novel spread of the Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 that produces the disease called COVID-19 as a pandemic (the “COVID-19 Pandemic”). At different points in time since the outbreak of the COVID-19 Pandemic, according to and in compliance with the containment measures enacted and implemented by local governments, certain of CEMEX’s cement, ready-mix concrete and aggregates operating facilities in different parts of the world have operated with reduced volumes and, in some cases, have temporarily halted operations considering the effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic. This situation has had the following implications for the Company’s business units: (i) temporary restrictions on, or suspended access to, or shutdown, or suspension or the halt of, its manufacturing facilities, personnel shortages, production slowdowns or stoppages and disruptions in the delivery systems; (ii) disruptions or delays in the supply chains, including shortages of materials, products and services on which the Company and its businesses depend; (iii) reduced availability of land and sea transport, including labor shortages, logistics constraints and increased border controls or closures; (iv) increased cost of materials, products and services on which the Company and its businesses depend; (v) reduced investor confidence and consumer spending in the countries where the Company operates; as well as (vi) a general slowdown in economic activity, including construction, and a decrease in demand for the Company’s products and services and industry demand generally. From the beginning of the COVID-19 Pandemic and attending official dispositions, CEMEX has implemented strict hygiene, sanitary and security measures guidelines in all its operations and modified its manufacturing, selling and distributions processes to implement physical distancing, aiming to protect the health and safety of its employees and their families, customers and communities. CEMEX’s operations have been affected to different degrees. In this respect, for the year 2020, since the start of the COVID-19 Pandemic, CEMEX has identified incremental costs and expenses associated with implementing and maintaining the measures of $48 (note 7). CEMEX’s most important segments are, or have been, affected as follows: • In Mexico, in accordance with technical guidelines set by the government, CEMEX had initially announced on April 6, 2020, that the Company would temporarily halt all production and certain related activities in Mexico until April 30, 2020. Moreover, on April 7, 2020, CEMEX announced that the Company was permitted to resume production and related activities in Mexico to support the development of sectors designated as essential by the government during the COVID-19 Pandemic. In addition, beginning on May 14, 2020 the reopening of social, educational and economic activities were allowed, therefore, companies dedicated to construction and mining industry activities were able to resume full operations as long they complied with the applicable health and safety protocols and guidelines established by the government, as these were considered, and continued to be considered, essential activities during the current COVID-19 Pandemic health emergency in Mexico. No additional official decrees have been issued requiring the construction industry in Mexico to halt all or part of its operations. • In the United States, except for a few ready-mix concrete plants in the San Francisco area that were temporarily shut down, all sites that were operational before the COVID-19 Pandemic are active. During November and December of 2020, certain States in the United States continued to implement certain degrees of lockdowns, which may have an impact on our operations and demand for our products and services.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 105 1) DESCRIPTION OF BUSINESS Notes to the CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., founded in 1906, is a publicly traded variable stock corporation (Sociedad Anónima Bur Bursátil sátil de Capital Variable) organized under the laws of the United Mexican States, or Mexico, and is a holding company (parent) of entities whose main activities are oriented to the construction industry, Consolidated through the production, marketing, sale and distribution of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates and other construction materials and services. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. performs substantially all business and operational activities in Mexico. Financial The shares of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. are listed on the Mexican Stock Exchange (“MSE”) as Ordinary Participation Certificates (“CPOs”) under the symbol “CEMEXCPO”. Each CPO represents two series “A” shares and one series “B” share of common stock of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Statements shares are listed on the New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”) as American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”) under the symbol “CX.” Each ADS represents ten CPOs. The terms “CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.” and/or the “Parent Company” used in these accompanying notes to the financial statements refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. without its consolidated subsidiaries. The terms the “Company” or “CEMEX” refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. together with its consolidated subsidiaries. The issuance of these consolidated financial statements was authorized by the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. on February 3, 2021 considering CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries the favorable recommendation of its Audit Committee. These financial statements will be submitted for authorization to the Annual General Ordinary As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 Shareholders’ Meeting of the Parent Company on March 25, 2021. (Millions of U.S. dollars) 2) RELEVANT EVENT DURING THE PERIOD AND AS OF THE ISSUANCE DATE OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS COVID-19 Pandemic On March 11, 2020, the World Health Organization declared the outbreak of the novel spread of the Coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 that produces the disease called COVID-19 as a pandemic (the “COVID-19 Pandemic”). At different points in time since the outbreak of the COVID-19 Pandemic, according to and in compliance with the containment measures enacted and implemented by local governments, certain of CEMEX’s cement, ready-mix concrete and aggregates operating facilities in different parts of the world have operated with reduced volumes and, in some cases, have temporarily halted operations considering the effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic. This situation has had the following implications for the Company’s business units: (i) temporary restrictions on, or suspended access to, or shutdown, or suspension or the halt of, its manufacturing facilities, personnel shortages, production slowdowns or stoppages and disruptions in the delivery systems; (ii) disruptions or delays in the supply chains, including shortages of materials, products and services on which the Company and its businesses depend; (iii) reduced availability of land and sea transport, including labor shortages, logistics constraints and increased border controls or closures; (iv) increased cost of materials, products and services on which the Company and its businesses depend; (v) reduced investor confidence and consumer spending in the countries where the Company operates; as well as (vi) a general slowdown in economic activity, including construction, and a decrease in demand for the Company’s products and services and industry demand generally. From the beginning of the COVID-19 Pandemic and attending official dispositions, CEMEX has implemented strict hygiene, sanitary and security measures guidelines in all its operations and modified its manufacturing, selling and distributions processes to implement physical distancing, aiming to protect the health and safety of its employees and their families, customers and communities. CEMEX’s operations have been affected to different degrees. In this respect, for the year 2020, since the start of the COVID-19 Pandemic, CEMEX has identified incremental costs and expenses associated with implementing and maintaining the measures of $48 (note 7). CEMEX’s most important segments are, or have been, affected as follows: • In Mexico, in accordance with technical guidelines set by the government, CEMEX had initially announced on April 6, 2020, that the Company would temporarily halt all production and certain related activities in Mexico until April 30, 2020. Moreover, on April 7, 2020, CEMEX announced that the Company was permitted to resume production and related activities in Mexico to support the development of sectors designated as essential by the government during the COVID-19 Pandemic. In addition, beginning on May 14, 2020 the reopening of social, educational and economic activities were allowed, therefore, companies dedicated to construction and mining industry activities were able to resume full operations as long they complied with the applicable health and safety protocols and guidelines established by the government, as these were considered, and continued to be considered, essential activities during the current COVID-19 Pandemic health emergency in Mexico. No additional official decrees have been issued requiring the construction industry in Mexico to halt all or part of its operations. • In the United States, except for a few ready-mix concrete plants in the San Francisco area that were temporarily shut down, all sites that were operational before the COVID-19 Pandemic are active. During November and December of 2020, certain States in the United States continued to implement certain degrees of lockdowns, which may have an impact on our operations and demand for our products and services.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 106 • In CEMEX’s Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia (“EMEAA”) region, the main effects have been experienced in Spain, the Philippines and the United Arab Emirates, where operations either operated on a limited basis or were temporarily halted. However, CEMEX’s operations in the EMEAA region in general have not been halted. Other countries have experienced negative effects on the market side, with drops in demand resulting in some temporary site closures. During November and December of 2020, certain countries like France, Germany and the United Kingdom continued to implement certain degrees of lockdowns, which may have an impact on our operations and demand for our products and services. • In most of CEMEX’s South America, Central America and Caribbean region, considering governmental requirements, the Company’s operations were temporarily affected. In Colombia, CEMEX temporarily halted production and related activities beginning on March 25, 2020, partially resuming from April 13 to April 27, 2020 to attend certain allowed needs. Beginning on April 27, 2020 the supply of material and supplies for infrastructure works, public works and general construction was permitted. In Panama, the closing of the Company’s operations was initially effective from March 25, 2020 through May 24, 2020, partially resuming for certain approved activities and finally, on September 4, 2020, the supply for construction works in general was allowed. In Trinidad and Tobago and Barbados operations were temporarily halted from the last week of March until May 14, 2020. The implications negatively affected CEMEX’s financial situation and results of operations, mostly during the second quarter. During the year ended December 31, 2020, consolidated revenues decreased by 1.2% against the previous year, caused by several factors such as the decrease in sales volumes from reduced operations, as well as by the devaluation of several currencies during the period against the U.S. dollar and the intensification of competitive dynamics in some countries, among others. This decrease in revenues was partially offset by a reduction in cost of sales and operating costs and expenses, which decreased 0.4% and 4.6%, respectively, during the same period, because of reduced operations but also considering the strict control of expenditures. During 2020, the Company’s Operating EBITDA (operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and amortization expenses) increased by 0.3% compared to the previous year (note 3.1). In addition, considering the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic and its impact on the valuation of the Company’s assets as well as the future operating plans for certain assets, in the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX recognized non-cash impairment losses of certain fixed assets, related operating permits and goodwill for an aggregate amount of $1,520 (notes 7, 15.1 and 16.2). A recent World Economic Outlook report published by the International Monetary Fund, states that the COVID-19 Pandemic and its effects on supply chains, global trade, mobility of persons, business continuity, lower demand for goods and services and oil prices, have significantly increased the risk of a deep global recession and projects the global economy to contract sharply. Even though some governments and central banks have implemented monetary and fiscal policies to curb the potential adverse effects on economies and financial markets, these measures may vary by country and may not be enough to deter material adverse economic and financial effects. Even if the most severe restrictive measures have been lifted, the Company considers nonetheless that the construction activity across most of the markets in which it operates will continue to be adversely affected during some time, before returning to pre-COVID-19 Pandemic levels. The degree to which the COVID-19 Pandemic continues to affect the Company’s liquidity, financial condition and results of operations will depend on future developments, some of which are highly uncertain and cannot be predicted, including, but not limited to, the duration and continued spread of the outbreak, its severity, the actions to contain the virus or treat its impact, and to how fast and to which extent the economic and operational conditions can return, within a new normality with limited activities, until medicines, vaccines and other treatments against the virus are authorized, produced, distributed and accessible to the general public in the countries in which the Company operates, and also to a degree, how much of the world’s population is willing to receive the vaccines. The Company considers that, if the duration of the COVID-19 Pandemic is extended and/or its negative impacts return or are extended, as applicable, there could be significant negative effects or significant negative effects could be repeated in the future, mainly in connection with: (i) increases in estimated credit losses on trade accounts receivable (note 10); (ii) impairment of long-lived assets including goodwill (notes 16.2); (iii) foreign exchange losses related to CEMEX’s obligations denominated in foreign currency; (iv) new disruptions in the supply chains; and (v) liquidity risks to meet the Company’s short-term operational and financial obligations. The most relevant aspects regarding the potential negative effects mentioned above as of the date of approval of these consolidated financial statements as of December 31, 2020 are disclosed in the explanatory notes. CEMEX dealt with liquidity risks during the deepest phase of suspension of activities within the COVID-19 Pandemic, maintaining sufficient cash, to the extent possible, by means of obtaining financing in the bonds market and with commercial banks. From March through September 2020, CEMEX issued notes, negotiated new loans and borrowed from its committed lines of credit a total of $3,478, of which, as of December 31, 2020 an aggregate of $2,785 had been repaid. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. suspended its share repurchase program and did not pay dividends during 2020. The Company projects it will continue to generate sufficient cash flows from operations, which would enable the Company to meet its current obligations. Moreover, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has $1,121 available on its committed revolving line of credit (note 17.1).Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 106 • In CEMEX’s Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia (“EMEAA”) region, the main effects have been experienced in Spain, the Philippines and the United Arab Emirates, where operations either operated on a limited basis or were temporarily halted. However, CEMEX’s operations in the EMEAA region in general have not been halted. Other countries have experienced negative effects on the market side, with drops in demand resulting in some temporary site closures. During November and December of 2020, certain countries like France, Germany and the United Kingdom continued to implement certain degrees of lockdowns, which may have an impact on our operations and demand for our products and services. • In most of CEMEX’s South America, Central America and Caribbean region, considering governmental requirements, the Company’s operations were temporarily affected. In Colombia, CEMEX temporarily halted production and related activities beginning on March 25, 2020, partially resuming from April 13 to April 27, 2020 to attend certain allowed needs. Beginning on April 27, 2020 the supply of material and supplies for infrastructure works, public works and general construction was permitted. In Panama, the closing of the Company’s operations was initially effective from March 25, 2020 through May 24, 2020, partially resuming for certain approved activities and finally, on September 4, 2020, the supply for construction works in general was allowed. In Trinidad and Tobago and Barbados operations were temporarily halted from the last week of March until May 14, 2020. The implications negatively affected CEMEX’s financial situation and results of operations, mostly during the second quarter. During the year ended December 31, 2020, consolidated revenues decreased by 1.2% against the previous year, caused by several factors such as the decrease in sales volumes from reduced operations, as well as by the devaluation of several currencies during the period against the U.S. dollar and the intensification of competitive dynamics in some countries, among others. This decrease in revenues was partially offset by a reduction in cost of sales and operating costs and expenses, which decreased 0.4% and 4.6%, respectively, during the same period, because of reduced operations but also considering the strict control of expenditures. During 2020, the Company’s Operating EBITDA (operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and amortization expenses) increased by 0.3% compared to the previous year (note 3.1). In addition, considering the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic and its impact on the valuation of the Company’s assets as well as the future operating plans for certain assets, in the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX recognized non-cash impairment losses of certain fixed assets, related operating permits and goodwill for an aggregate amount of $1,520 (notes 7, 15.1 and 16.2). A recent World Economic Outlook report published by the International Monetary Fund, states that the COVID-19 Pandemic and its effects on supply chains, global trade, mobility of persons, business continuity, lower demand for goods and services and oil prices, have significantly increased the risk of a deep global recession and projects the global economy to contract sharply. Even though some governments and central banks have implemented monetary and fiscal policies to curb the potential adverse effects on economies and financial markets, these measures may vary by country and may not be enough to deter material adverse economic and financial effects. Even if the most severe restrictive measures have been lifted, the Company considers nonetheless that the construction activity across most of the markets in which it operates will continue to be adversely affected during some time, before returning to pre-COVID-19 Pandemic levels. The degree to which the COVID-19 Pandemic continues to affect the Company’s liquidity, financial condition and results of operations will depend on future developments, some of which are highly uncertain and cannot be predicted, including, but not limited to, the duration and continued spread of the outbreak, its severity, the actions to contain the virus or treat its impact, and to how fast and to which extent the economic and operational conditions can return, within a new normality with limited activities, until medicines, vaccines and other treatments against the virus are authorized, produced, distributed and accessible to the general public in the countries in which the Company operates, and also to a degree, how much of the world’s population is willing to receive the vaccines. The Company considers that, if the duration of the COVID-19 Pandemic is extended and/or its negative impacts return or are extended, as applicable, there could be significant negative effects or significant negative effects could be repeated in the future, mainly in connection with: (i) increases in estimated credit losses on trade accounts receivable (note 10); (ii) impairment of long-lived assets including goodwill (notes 16.2); (iii) foreign exchange losses related to CEMEX’s obligations denominated in foreign currency; (iv) new disruptions in the supply chains; and (v) liquidity risks to meet the Company’s short-term operational and financial obligations. The most relevant aspects regarding the potential negative effects mentioned above as of the date of approval of these consolidated financial statements as of December 31, 2020 are disclosed in the explanatory notes. CEMEX dealt with liquidity risks during the deepest phase of suspension of activities within the COVID-19 Pandemic, maintaining sufficient cash, to the extent possible, by means of obtaining financing in the bonds market and with commercial banks. From March through September 2020, CEMEX issued notes, negotiated new loans and borrowed from its committed lines of credit a total of $3,478, of which, as of December 31, 2020 an aggregate of $2,785 had been repaid. In addition, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. suspended its share repurchase program and did not pay dividends during 2020. The Company projects it will continue to generate sufficient cash flows from operations, which would enable the Company to meet its current obligations. Moreover, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has $1,121 available on its committed revolving line of credit (note 17.1).

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 107 In other measures, beginning on April 8, 2020 and for the rest of 2020: a) all capital expenditures not associated with the management of the COVID-19 Pandemic were suspended; b) operating expenses were incurred strictly according to the Company’s markets evolution and demand; c) the Company produced, to the extent permitted by quarantine measures, only the volume of products that markets demanded; and d) all corporate and global network activities not related to managing the COVID-19 crisis and basic operations were suspended. Moreover, to support the Company’s liquidity, CEMEX took the following temporary measures; starting May 1st, 2020 and for a 90-day period and subject to all applicable laws and regulations, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer and the members of our Executive Committee agreed to forgo 25% of their salaries; the members of the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. agreed to forgo 25% of their remuneration (including with respect to the meetings that took place in April 2020); certain senior executives accepted to voluntarily forgo 15% of their monthly salaries during May, June and July 2020; and CEMEX asked other salaried employees to voluntarily defer 10% of their monthly salary during the same three-month period, with the deferred amount scheduled to be paid in full during December 2020. For hourly employees, where applicable, CEMEX worked to mitigate the effects on jobs derived from any operational shutdowns due to demand contraction or government measures derived from the COVID-19 Pandemic and economic crisis. During November 2020, all amounts forgone and/ or deferred were fully reimbursed to all employees, executives and members of the Board of Directors of the Parent Company. 3) SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES 3.1) BASIS OF PRESENTATION AND DISCLOSURE The consolidated financial statements as of December 31, 2020 and 2019 and for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were prepared in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”). Presentation currency and definition of terms The consolidated financial statements and the accompanying notes are presented in dollars of the United States of America (“United States”), except when specific reference is made to a different currency. When reference is made to U.S. dollars or “$” it means dollars of the United States. All amounts in the financial statements and the accompanying notes are stated in millions, except when references are made to earnings per share and/or prices per share. When reference is made to “Ps” or “pesos”, it means Mexican pesos. When reference is made to “€” or “euros,” it means the currency in circulation in a significant number of European Union (“EU”) countries. When reference is made to “£” or “pounds”, it means British pounds sterling. When it is deemed relevant, certain amounts in foreign currency presented in the notes to the financial statements include between parentheses a convenience translation into dollars and/or into pesos, as applicable. Previously reported convenience translations of prior years are not restated unless the transaction is still outstanding, in which case those are restated using the closing exchange rates as of the reporting date. These translations should not be construed as representations that the amounts in dollars or pesos, as applicable, represent those dollar or peso amounts or could be converted into dollar or peso at the rate indicated. Amounts disclosed in the notes in connection with outstanding tax and/or legal proceedings (notes 20.4 and 25), which are originated in jurisdictions where currencies are different from the dollar, are presented in dollar equivalents as of the closing of the most recent year presented. Consequently, without any change in the original currency, such dollar amounts will fluctuate over time due to changes in exchange rates. Discontinued operations (note 5.2) Considering the disposal of entire reportable operating segments as well as the sale of significant businesses, CEMEX’s Statements of Operations present in the single line item of “Discontinued operations,” the results of: a) the assets sold in the United Kingdom for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020 and for the years 2019 and 2018; b) the assets sold in the United States for the period from January 1 to March 3, 2020 and for the years 2019 and 2018; c) the white cement business held for sale in Spain for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018; d) the French assets sold for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year 2018; e) the German assets sold for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year 2018; f) the Baltic and Nordic businesses sold for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year 2018; and g) the operating segment in Brazil sold for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018. Statements of operations CEMEX includes the line item titled “Operating earnings before other expenses, net” considering that it is a relevant operating measure for CEMEX’s management. The line item “Other expenses, net” consists primarily of revenues and expenses not directly related to CEMEX’s main activities, including impairment losses of long-lived assets, results on disposal of assets and restructuring costs, among others (note 7). Under IFRS, the inclusion of certain subtotals such as “Operating earnings before other expenses, net” and the display of the statement of operations vary significantly by industry and company according to specific needs. Considering that it is an indicator of CEMEX’s ability to internally fund capital expenditures and to measure its ability to service or incur debt under its financing agreements, for purposes of notes 5.3 and 17, CEMEX presents “Operating EBITDA” (operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and amortization). This is not an indicator of CEMEX’s financial performance, an alternative to cash flows, a measure of liquidity or comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies. In addition, this indicator is used by CEMEX’s management for decision-making purposes.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 107 In other measures, beginning on April 8, 2020 and for the rest of 2020: a) all capital expenditures not associated with the management of the COVID-19 Pandemic were suspended; b) operating expenses were incurred strictly according to the Company’s markets evolution and demand; c) the Company produced, to the extent permitted by quarantine measures, only the volume of products that markets demanded; and d) all corporate and global network activities not related to managing the COVID-19 crisis and basic operations were suspended. Moreover, to support the Company’s liquidity, CEMEX took the following temporary measures; starting May 1st, 2020 and for a 90-day period and subject to all applicable laws and regulations, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer and the members of our Executive Committee agreed to forgo 25% of their salaries; the members of the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. agreed to forgo 25% of their remuneration (including with respect to the meetings that took place in April 2020); certain senior executives accepted to voluntarily forgo 15% of their monthly salaries during May, June and July 2020; and CEMEX asked other salaried employees to voluntarily defer 10% of their monthly salary during the same three-month period, with the deferred amount scheduled to be paid in full during December 2020. For hourly employees, where applicable, CEMEX worked to mitigate the effects on jobs derived from any operational shutdowns due to demand contraction or government measures derived from the COVID-19 Pandemic and economic crisis. During November 2020, all amounts forgone and/ or deferred were fully reimbursed to all employees, executives and members of the Board of Directors of the Parent Company. 3) SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES 3.1) BASIS OF PRESENTATION AND DISCLOSURE The consolidated financial statements as of December 31, 2020 and 2019 and for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were prepared in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”) as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board (“IASB”). Presentation currency and definition of terms The consolidated financial statements and the accompanying notes are presented in dollars of the United States of America (“United States”), except when specific reference is made to a different currency. When reference is made to U.S. dollars or “$” it means dollars of the United States. All amounts in the financial statements and the accompanying notes are stated in millions, except when references are made to earnings per share and/or prices per share. When reference is made to “Ps” or “pesos”, it means Mexican pesos. When reference is made to “€” or “euros,” it means the currency in circulation in a significant number of European Union (“EU”) countries. When reference is made to “£” or “pounds”, it means British pounds sterling. When it is deemed relevant, certain amounts in foreign currency presented in the notes to the financial statements include between parentheses a convenience translation into dollars and/or into pesos, as applicable. Previously reported convenience translations of prior years are not restated unless the transaction is still outstanding, in which case those are restated using the closing exchange rates as of the reporting date. These translations should not be construed as representations that the amounts in dollars or pesos, as applicable, represent those dollar or peso amounts or could be converted into dollar or peso at the rate indicated. Amounts disclosed in the notes in connection with outstanding tax and/or legal proceedings (notes 20.4 and 25), which are originated in jurisdictions where currencies are different from the dollar, are presented in dollar equivalents as of the closing of the most recent year presented. Consequently, without any change in the original currency, such dollar amounts will fluctuate over time due to changes in exchange rates. Discontinued operations (note 5.2) Considering the disposal of entire reportable operating segments as well as the sale of significant businesses, CEMEX’s Statements of Operations present in the single line item of “Discontinued operations,” the results of: a) the assets sold in the United Kingdom for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020 and for the years 2019 and 2018; b) the assets sold in the United States for the period from January 1 to March 3, 2020 and for the years 2019 and 2018; c) the white cement business held for sale in Spain for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018; d) the French assets sold for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year 2018; e) the German assets sold for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year 2018; f) the Baltic and Nordic businesses sold for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year 2018; and g) the operating segment in Brazil sold for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018. Statements of operations CEMEX includes the line item titled “Operating earnings before other expenses, net” considering that it is a relevant operating measure for CEMEX’s management. The line item “Other expenses, net” consists primarily of revenues and expenses not directly related to CEMEX’s main activities, including impairment losses of long-lived assets, results on disposal of assets and restructuring costs, among others (note 7). Under IFRS, the inclusion of certain subtotals such as “Operating earnings before other expenses, net” and the display of the statement of operations vary significantly by industry and company according to specific needs. Considering that it is an indicator of CEMEX’s ability to internally fund capital expenditures and to measure its ability to service or incur debt under its financing agreements, for purposes of notes 5.3 and 17, CEMEX presents “Operating EBITDA” (operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and amortization). This is not an indicator of CEMEX’s financial performance, an alternative to cash flows, a measure of liquidity or comparable to other similarly titled measures of other companies. In addition, this indicator is used by CEMEX’s management for decision-making purposes.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 108 Statements of cash flows The statements of cash flows exclude the following transactions that did not represent sources or uses of cash: Financing activities: • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, the increases in other financing obligations in connection with lease contracts negotiated during the year for $213, $274 and $296, respectively (note 17.2); and • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, in connection with the CPOs issued as part of the executive share-based compensation programs (note 22), the total increases in equity for $29 in 2020, $17 in 2019 and $34 in 2018. Investing activities: • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, in connection with the leases negotiated during the year, the increases in assets for the right-of-use related to lease contracts for $213, $274 and $296, respectively (note 15.2). Newly issued IFRS adopted in the reported periods There were new standards, interpretations and standard amendments adopted as of January 1, 2020 and 2019 prospectively, that did not result in any material impact on CEMEX´s results or financial position, and which are explained as follows: Standard Main topic IFRIC 23, Uncertainty over income tax Based on IFRIC 23, the income tax effects from an uncertain tax position are recognized when it is treatments (note 20.4) probable that the position will be sustained based on its technical merits and assuming that the tax authorities will examine each position and have full knowledge of all relevant information. For each position is considered individually its probability, regardless of its relation to any other broader tax settlement. The probability threshold represents a positive assertion by management that CEMEX is entitled to the economic benefits of a tax position. If a tax position is considered not probable of being sustained, no benefits of the position are recognized. Interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits are recorded as part of the income tax in the consolidated statements of operations. The adoption effect of IFRIC 23 credited to retained earnings as of January 1, 2019 was $6. Amendments to IFRS 16, Leases, Beginning on or after June 1, 2020, the amendment provides lessees with an exemption from COVID-19-related rent concessions assessing whether a COVID-19-related rent concession is a lease modification. Amendments to IFRS 3, The amendments definition of a business requires that an acquisition include an input and a Business combinations substantive process that together contribute significantly to the ability to create outputs. The definition of the term “outlets” is modified to focus on goods and services provided to customers, generating investment income and other income, and excludes returns in the form of lower costs and other economic benefits. The modifications are likely to result in more acquisitions being accounted for as asset acquisitions. Amendments to IAS 1, Presentation of The amendments use a coherent definition of materiality throughout the International Financial Financial Statements and IAS 8 Reporting Standards and the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting, clarify when Accounting Policies, Changes in information is material and incorporate some of the guidance in IAS 1 on non-material information. Accounting Estimates and Errors Amendments to IFRS 9, IAS 39 and The amendments refer to the replacement of the Interbank Reference Rates (IBOR) and provide IFRS 7—The Reform of the Reference temporary relief to continue applying hedge accounting during the period of uncertainty before Interest Rates its replacement by an alternate quasi risk-free rate.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 108 Statements of cash flows The statements of cash flows exclude the following transactions that did not represent sources or uses of cash: Financing activities: • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, the increases in other financing obligations in connection with lease contracts negotiated during the year for $213, $274 and $296, respectively (note 17.2); and • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, in connection with the CPOs issued as part of the executive share-based compensation programs (note 22), the total increases in equity for $29 in 2020, $17 in 2019 and $34 in 2018. Investing activities: • In 2020, 2019 and 2018, in connection with the leases negotiated during the year, the increases in assets for the right-of-use related to lease contracts for $213, $274 and $296, respectively (note 15.2). Newly issued IFRS adopted in the reported periods There were new standards, interpretations and standard amendments adopted as of January 1, 2020 and 2019 prospectively, that did not result in any material impact on CEMEX´s results or financial position, and which are explained as follows: Standard Main topic IFRIC 23, Uncertainty over income tax Based on IFRIC 23, the income tax effects from an uncertain tax position are recognized when it is treatments (note 20.4) probable that the position will be sustained based on its technical merits and assuming that the tax authorities will examine each position and have full knowledge of all relevant information. For each position is considered individually its probability, regardless of its relation to any other broader tax settlement. The probability threshold represents a positive assertion by management that CEMEX is entitled to the economic benefits of a tax position. If a tax position is considered not probable of being sustained, no benefits of the position are recognized. Interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits are recorded as part of the income tax in the consolidated statements of operations. The adoption effect of IFRIC 23 credited to retained earnings as of January 1, 2019 was $6. Amendments to IFRS 16, Leases, Beginning on or after June 1, 2020, the amendment provides lessees with an exemption from COVID-19-related rent concessions assessing whether a COVID-19-related rent concession is a lease modification. Amendments to IFRS 3, The amendments definition of a business requires that an acquisition include an input and a Business combinations substantive process that together contribute significantly to the ability to create outputs. The definition of the term “outlets” is modified to focus on goods and services provided to customers, generating investment income and other income, and excludes returns in the form of lower costs and other economic benefits. The modifications are likely to result in more acquisitions being accounted for as asset acquisitions. Amendments to IAS 1, Presentation of The amendments use a coherent definition of materiality throughout the International Financial Financial Statements and IAS 8 Reporting Standards and the Conceptual Framework for Financial Reporting, clarify when Accounting Policies, Changes in information is material and incorporate some of the guidance in IAS 1 on non-material information. Accounting Estimates and Errors Amendments to IFRS 9, IAS 39 and The amendments refer to the replacement of the Interbank Reference Rates (IBOR) and provide IFRS 7—The Reform of the Reference temporary relief to continue applying hedge accounting during the period of uncertainty before Interest Rates its replacement by an alternate quasi risk-free rate.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 109 3.2) PRINCIPLES OF CONSOLIDATION The consolidated financial statements include those of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and those of the entities in which the Parent Company exercises control, including structured entities (special purpose entities), by means of which the Parent Company, directly or indirectly, is exposed, or has rights, to variable returns from its involvement with the investee, and has the ability to affect those returns through its power over the investee’s relevant activities. Balances and operations between related parties are eliminated in consolidation. Investments are accounted for by the equity method when CEMEX has significant influence which is generally presumed with a minimum equity interest of 20%. The equity method reflects in the financial statements, the investee’s original cost and CEMEX’s share of the investee’s equity and earnings after acquisition. The financial statements of joint ventures, which relate to those arrangements in which CEMEX and other third-party investors have joint control and have rights to the net assets of the arrangements, are recognized under the equity method. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have joint operations, referring to those cases in which the parties that have joint control of the arrangement have rights over specific assets and obligations for specific liabilities relating to the arrangements. The equity method is discontinued when the carrying amount of the investment, including any long-term interest in the investee or joint venture, is reduced to zero, unless CEMEX has incurred or guaranteed additional obligations of the investee or joint venture. 3.3) USE OF ESTIMATES AND CRITICAL ASSUMPTIONS The preparation of financial statements in accordance with IFRS requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, and the disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, as well as the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the period. These assumptions are reviewed on an ongoing basis using available information. Actual results could differ from these estimates. The items subject to significant estimates and assumptions by management include impairment tests of long-lived assets, recognition of deferred income tax assets, as well as the measurement of financial instruments at fair value, and the assets and liabilities related to employee benefits. Significant judgment is required by management to appropriately assess the amounts of these concepts. 3.4) FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSACTIONS AND TRANSLATION OF FOREIGN CURRENCY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS Transactions denominated in foreign currencies are recorded in the functional currency at the exchange rates prevailing on the dates of their execution. Monetary assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies are translated into the functional currency at the exchange rates prevailing at the statement of financial position date, and the resulting foreign exchange fluctuations are recognized in earnings, except for exchange fluctuations arising from: 1) foreign currency indebtedness associated with the acquisition of foreign entities; and 2) fluctuations associated with related parties’ balances denominated in foreign currency, whose settlement is neither planned nor likely to occur in the foreseeable future and as a result, such balances are of a permanent investment nature. These fluctuations are recorded against “Other equity reserves”, as part of the foreign currency translation adjustment (note 21.2) until the disposal of the foreign net investment, at which time, the accumulated amount is recognized through the statement of operations as part of the gain or loss on disposal. The financial statements of foreign subsidiaries, as determined using their respective functional currency, are translated to U.S. dollars at the closing exchange rate for statement of financial position accounts and at the closing exchange rates of each month within the period for statements of operations accounts. The functional currency is that in which each consolidated entity primarily generates and expends cash. The corresponding translation effect is included within “Other equity reserves” and is presented in the statement of other comprehensive income for the period as part of the foreign currency translation adjustment (note 21.2) until the disposal of the net investment in the foreign subsidiary. Considering its integrated activities, for purposes of functional currency, the Parent Company is considered to have two divisions, one related with its financial and holding company activities, in which the functional currency is the dollar for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with these activities, and another division related with the Parent Company’s operating activities in Mexico, in which the functional currency is the peso for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with these activities.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 109 3.2) PRINCIPLES OF CONSOLIDATION The consolidated financial statements include those of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and those of the entities in which the Parent Company exercises control, including structured entities (special purpose entities), by means of which the Parent Company, directly or indirectly, is exposed, or has rights, to variable returns from its involvement with the investee, and has the ability to affect those returns through its power over the investee’s relevant activities. Balances and operations between related parties are eliminated in consolidation. Investments are accounted for by the equity method when CEMEX has significant influence which is generally presumed with a minimum equity interest of 20%. The equity method reflects in the financial statements, the investee’s original cost and CEMEX’s share of the investee’s equity and earnings after acquisition. The financial statements of joint ventures, which relate to those arrangements in which CEMEX and other third-party investors have joint control and have rights to the net assets of the arrangements, are recognized under the equity method. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have joint operations, referring to those cases in which the parties that have joint control of the arrangement have rights over specific assets and obligations for specific liabilities relating to the arrangements. The equity method is discontinued when the carrying amount of the investment, including any long-term interest in the investee or joint venture, is reduced to zero, unless CEMEX has incurred or guaranteed additional obligations of the investee or joint venture. 3.3) USE OF ESTIMATES AND CRITICAL ASSUMPTIONS The preparation of financial statements in accordance with IFRS requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, and the disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, as well as the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the period. These assumptions are reviewed on an ongoing basis using available information. Actual results could differ from these estimates. The items subject to significant estimates and assumptions by management include impairment tests of long-lived assets, recognition of deferred income tax assets, as well as the measurement of financial instruments at fair value, and the assets and liabilities related to employee benefits. Significant judgment is required by management to appropriately assess the amounts of these concepts. 3.4) FOREIGN CURRENCY TRANSACTIONS AND TRANSLATION OF FOREIGN CURRENCY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS Transactions denominated in foreign currencies are recorded in the functional currency at the exchange rates prevailing on the dates of their execution. Monetary assets and liabilities denominated in foreign currencies are translated into the functional currency at the exchange rates prevailing at the statement of financial position date, and the resulting foreign exchange fluctuations are recognized in earnings, except for exchange fluctuations arising from: 1) foreign currency indebtedness associated with the acquisition of foreign entities; and 2) fluctuations associated with related parties’ balances denominated in foreign currency, whose settlement is neither planned nor likely to occur in the foreseeable future and as a result, such balances are of a permanent investment nature. These fluctuations are recorded against “Other equity reserves”, as part of the foreign currency translation adjustment (note 21.2) until the disposal of the foreign net investment, at which time, the accumulated amount is recognized through the statement of operations as part of the gain or loss on disposal. The financial statements of foreign subsidiaries, as determined using their respective functional currency, are translated to U.S. dollars at the closing exchange rate for statement of financial position accounts and at the closing exchange rates of each month within the period for statements of operations accounts. The functional currency is that in which each consolidated entity primarily generates and expends cash. The corresponding translation effect is included within “Other equity reserves” and is presented in the statement of other comprehensive income for the period as part of the foreign currency translation adjustment (note 21.2) until the disposal of the net investment in the foreign subsidiary. Considering its integrated activities, for purposes of functional currency, the Parent Company is considered to have two divisions, one related with its financial and holding company activities, in which the functional currency is the dollar for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with these activities, and another division related with the Parent Company’s operating activities in Mexico, in which the functional currency is the peso for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with these activities.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 110 The most significant closing exchange rates for statement of financial position accounts and the approximate average exchange rates (as determined using the closing exchange rates of each month within the period) for income statement accounts for the main functional currencies to the U.S. dollar as of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Currency Closing Average Closing Average Closing Average Mexican peso 19.8900 21.5766 18.9200 19.3500 19.6500 19.2583 Euro 0.8183 0.8736 0.8917 0.8941 0.8727 0.8483 British Pound Sterling 0.7313 0.7758 0.7550 0.7831 0.7843 0.7521 Colombian Peso 3,433 3,730 3,277 3,300 3,250 2,972 Philippine Peso 48.0230 49.4944 50.6350 51.5650 52.5800 52.6925 3.5) CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS (note 9) The balance in this caption is comprised of available amounts of cash and cash equivalents, mainly represented by highly liquid short-term investments, which are readily convertible into known amounts of cash, and which are not subject to significant risks of changes in their values, including overnight investments, which yield fixed returns and have maturities of less than three months from the investment date. These fixed-income investments are recorded at cost plus accrued interest. Accrued interest is included in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net.” To the extent that any restriction will be lifted in less than three months from the statement of financial position reporting date, the amount of cash and cash equivalents in the statement of financial position includes restricted cash and investments, when applicable, comprised of deposits in margin accounts that guarantee certain of CEMEX’s obligations, except when contracts contain provisions for net settlement, in which case, these restricted amounts of cash and cash equivalents are offset against the liabilities that CEMEX has with its counterparties. When the restriction period is greater than three months, any restricted balance of cash and investments is not considered cash equivalents and is included within short-term or long-term “Other accounts receivable,” as appropriate. 3.6) FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS Classification and measurement of financial instruments Financial assets are classified as “Held to collect” and measured at amortized cost when they meet both of the following conditions and are not designated as at fair value through profit or loss: a) are held within a business model whose objective is to hold assets to collect contractual cash flows; and b) its contractual terms give rise on specified dates to cash flows that are solely payments of principal and interest on the principal amount outstanding. Amortized cost represents the net present value (“NPV”) of the consideration receivable or payable as of the transaction date. This classification of financial assets comprises the following captions: • Cash and cash equivalents (notes 3.5 and 9). • Trade receivables, other current accounts receivable and other current assets (notes 10 and 11). Due to their short-term nature, CEMEX initially recognizes these assets at the original invoiced or transaction amount less expected credit losses, as explained below. • Trade receivables sold under securitization programs, in which certain residual interest in the trade receivables sold in case of recovery failure and continued involvement in such assets is maintained, do not qualify for derecognition and are maintained in the statement of financial position (notes 10 and 17.2). • Investments and non-current accounts receivable (note 14.2). Subsequent changes in effects from amortized cost are recognized in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net”. Certain strategic investments are measured at fair value through other comprehensive income within “Other equity reserves” (note 14.2). CEMEX does not maintain financial assets “Held to collect and sell” whose business model has the objective of collecting contractual cash flows and then selling those financial assets. The financial assets that are not classified as “Held to collect” or that do not have strategic characteristics fall into the residual category of held at fair value through the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net” (note 14.2). Debt instruments and other financial obligations are classified as “Loans” and measured at amortized cost (notes 17.1 and 17.2). Interest accrued on financial instruments is recognized within “Other accounts payable and accrued expenses” against financial expense. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have financial liabilities voluntarily recognized at fair value or associated with fair value hedge strategies with derivative financial instruments. Derivative financial instruments are recognized as assets or liabilities in the statement of financial position at their estimated fair values, and the changes in such fair values are recognized in the income statement within “Financial income and other items, net” for the period in which they occur, except in the case of hedging instruments as described below (note 17.4).Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 110 The most significant closing exchange rates for statement of financial position accounts and the approximate average exchange rates (as determined using the closing exchange rates of each month within the period) for income statement accounts for the main functional currencies to the U.S. dollar as of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Currency Closing Average Closing Average Closing Average Mexican peso 19.8900 21.5766 18.9200 19.3500 19.6500 19.2583 Euro 0.8183 0.8736 0.8917 0.8941 0.8727 0.8483 British Pound Sterling 0.7313 0.7758 0.7550 0.7831 0.7843 0.7521 Colombian Peso 3,433 3,730 3,277 3,300 3,250 2,972 Philippine Peso 48.0230 49.4944 50.6350 51.5650 52.5800 52.6925 3.5) CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS (note 9) The balance in this caption is comprised of available amounts of cash and cash equivalents, mainly represented by highly liquid short-term investments, which are readily convertible into known amounts of cash, and which are not subject to significant risks of changes in their values, including overnight investments, which yield fixed returns and have maturities of less than three months from the investment date. These fixed-income investments are recorded at cost plus accrued interest. Accrued interest is included in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net.” To the extent that any restriction will be lifted in less than three months from the statement of financial position reporting date, the amount of cash and cash equivalents in the statement of financial position includes restricted cash and investments, when applicable, comprised of deposits in margin accounts that guarantee certain of CEMEX’s obligations, except when contracts contain provisions for net settlement, in which case, these restricted amounts of cash and cash equivalents are offset against the liabilities that CEMEX has with its counterparties. When the restriction period is greater than three months, any restricted balance of cash and investments is not considered cash equivalents and is included within short-term or long-term “Other accounts receivable,” as appropriate. 3.6) FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS Classification and measurement of financial instruments Financial assets are classified as “Held to collect” and measured at amortized cost when they meet both of the following conditions and are not designated as at fair value through profit or loss: a) are held within a business model whose objective is to hold assets to collect contractual cash flows; and b) its contractual terms give rise on specified dates to cash flows that are solely payments of principal and interest on the principal amount outstanding. Amortized cost represents the net present value (“NPV”) of the consideration receivable or payable as of the transaction date. This classification of financial assets comprises the following captions: • Cash and cash equivalents (notes 3.5 and 9). • Trade receivables, other current accounts receivable and other current assets (notes 10 and 11). Due to their short-term nature, CEMEX initially recognizes these assets at the original invoiced or transaction amount less expected credit losses, as explained below. • Trade receivables sold under securitization programs, in which certain residual interest in the trade receivables sold in case of recovery failure and continued involvement in such assets is maintained, do not qualify for derecognition and are maintained in the statement of financial position (notes 10 and 17.2). • Investments and non-current accounts receivable (note 14.2). Subsequent changes in effects from amortized cost are recognized in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net”. Certain strategic investments are measured at fair value through other comprehensive income within “Other equity reserves” (note 14.2). CEMEX does not maintain financial assets “Held to collect and sell” whose business model has the objective of collecting contractual cash flows and then selling those financial assets. The financial assets that are not classified as “Held to collect” or that do not have strategic characteristics fall into the residual category of held at fair value through the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net” (note 14.2). Debt instruments and other financial obligations are classified as “Loans” and measured at amortized cost (notes 17.1 and 17.2). Interest accrued on financial instruments is recognized within “Other accounts payable and accrued expenses” against financial expense. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have financial liabilities voluntarily recognized at fair value or associated with fair value hedge strategies with derivative financial instruments. Derivative financial instruments are recognized as assets or liabilities in the statement of financial position at their estimated fair values, and the changes in such fair values are recognized in the income statement within “Financial income and other items, net” for the period in which they occur, except in the case of hedging instruments as described below (note 17.4).

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 111 Impairment of financial assets Impairment losses of financial assets, including trade accounts receivable, are recognized using the Expected Credit Loss model (“ECL”) for the entire lifetime of such financial assets on initial recognition, and at each subsequent reporting period, even in the absence of a credit event or if a loss has not yet been incurred, considering for their measurement past events and current conditions, as well as reasonable and supportable forecasts affecting collectability. For purposes of the ECL model of trade accounts receivable, CEMEX segments its accounts receivable in a matrix by country, type of client or homogeneous credit risk and days past due and determines for each segment an average rate of ECL, considering actual credit loss experience over the last 24 months and analyses of future delinquency, that is applied to the balance of the accounts receivable. The average ECL rate increases in each segment of days past due until the rate is 100% for the segment of 365 days or more past due. Costs incurred in the issuance of debt or borrowings Direct costs incurred in debt issuances or borrowings, as well as debt refinancing or non-substantial modifications to debt agreements that did not represent an extinguishment of debt by considering that the holders and the relevant economic terms of the new instrument are not substantially different to the replaced instrument, adjust the carrying amount of the related debt and are amortized as interest expense as part of the effective interest rate of each instrument over its maturity. These costs include commissions and professional fees. Costs incurred in the extinguishment of debt, as well as debt refinancing or modifications to debt agreements, when the new instrument is substantially different from the old instrument according to a qualitative and quantitative analysis, are recognized in the income statement as incurred. Leases (notes 3.8, 15 and 17.2) At the inception of a lease contract, CEMEX assesses whether a contract is, or contains, a lease. A contract is, or contains, a lease if the contract conveys the right to control the use of an identified asset for a period in exchange for consideration. CEMEX uses the definition of a lease in IFRS 16, Leases (“IFRS 16”) to assess whether a contract conveys the right to control the use of an identified asset. Based on IFRS 16, leases are recognized as financial liabilities against assets for the right-of-use, measured at their commencement date as the net present value (“NPV”) of the future contractual fixed payments, using the interest rate implicit in the lease or, if that rate cannot be readily determined, CEMEX´s incremental borrowing rate. CEMEX determines its incremental borrowing rate by obtaining interest rates from its external financing sources and makes certain adjustments to reflect the term of the lease, the type of the asset leased and the economic environment in which the asset is leased. CEMEX does not separate the non-lease component from the lease component included in the same contract. Lease payments included in the measurement of the lease liability comprise contractual rental fixed payments, less incentives, fixed payments of non-lease components and the value of a purchase option, to the extent that option is highly probable to be exercised or is considered a bargain purchase option. Interest incurred under the financial obligations related to lease contracts is recognized as part of the “Interest expense” line item in the income statement. At commencement date or on modification of a contract that contains a lease component, CEMEX allocates the consideration in the contract to each lease component based on their relative stand-alone prices. CEMEX applies the recognition exception for lease terms of 12 months or less and contracts of low- value assets and recognizes the lease payment of these leases as rental expense in the income statement over the lease term. CEMEX defined the lease contracts related to office and computer equipment as low-value assets. The lease liability is measured at amortized cost using the effective interest method as payments are incurred and is remeasured when: a) there is a change in future lease payments arising from a change in an index or rate, b) if there is a change in the amount expected to be payable under a residual guarantee, c) if the Company changes its assessment of whether it will exercise a purchase, extension or termination option, or d) if there is a revised in-substance fixed lease payment. When the lease liability is remeasured, an adjustment is made to the carrying amount of the asset for the right-of-use or is recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” if such asset has been reduced to zero. Financial instruments with components of both liabilities and equity (note 17.2) Financial instruments that contain components of both liability and equity, such as notes convertible into a fixed number of the issuer’s shares and denominated its same functional currency, are accounted for by each component being recognized separately in the statement of financial position according to the specific characteristics of each transaction. In the case of instruments mandatorily convertible into shares of the issuer, the liability component represents the NPV of interest payments on the principal amount using a market interest rate, without assuming early conversion, and is recognized within “Other financial obligations,” whereas the equity component represents the difference between the principal amount and the liability component, and is recognized within “Other equity reserves,” net of commissions. In the case of instruments that are optionally convertible into a fixed number of shares, the equity component represents the difference between the total proceeds received for issuing the financial instruments and the fair value of the financial liability component (note 3.14). When the transaction is denominated in a currency different than the functional currency of the issuer, the conversion option is accounted for as a derivative financial instrument at fair value in the income statement.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 111 Impairment of financial assets Impairment losses of financial assets, including trade accounts receivable, are recognized using the Expected Credit Loss model (“ECL”) for the entire lifetime of such financial assets on initial recognition, and at each subsequent reporting period, even in the absence of a credit event or if a loss has not yet been incurred, considering for their measurement past events and current conditions, as well as reasonable and supportable forecasts affecting collectability. For purposes of the ECL model of trade accounts receivable, CEMEX segments its accounts receivable in a matrix by country, type of client or homogeneous credit risk and days past due and determines for each segment an average rate of ECL, considering actual credit loss experience over the last 24 months and analyses of future delinquency, that is applied to the balance of the accounts receivable. The average ECL rate increases in each segment of days past due until the rate is 100% for the segment of 365 days or more past due. Costs incurred in the issuance of debt or borrowings Direct costs incurred in debt issuances or borrowings, as well as debt refinancing or non-substantial modifications to debt agreements that did not represent an extinguishment of debt by considering that the holders and the relevant economic terms of the new instrument are not substantially different to the replaced instrument, adjust the carrying amount of the related debt and are amortized as interest expense as part of the effective interest rate of each instrument over its maturity. These costs include commissions and professional fees. Costs incurred in the extinguishment of debt, as well as debt refinancing or modifications to debt agreements, when the new instrument is substantially different from the old instrument according to a qualitative and quantitative analysis, are recognized in the income statement as incurred. Leases (notes 3.8, 15 and 17.2) At the inception of a lease contract, CEMEX assesses whether a contract is, or contains, a lease. A contract is, or contains, a lease if the contract conveys the right to control the use of an identified asset for a period in exchange for consideration. CEMEX uses the definition of a lease in IFRS 16, Leases (“IFRS 16”) to assess whether a contract conveys the right to control the use of an identified asset. Based on IFRS 16, leases are recognized as financial liabilities against assets for the right-of-use, measured at their commencement date as the net present value (“NPV”) of the future contractual fixed payments, using the interest rate implicit in the lease or, if that rate cannot be readily determined, CEMEX´s incremental borrowing rate. CEMEX determines its incremental borrowing rate by obtaining interest rates from its external financing sources and makes certain adjustments to reflect the term of the lease, the type of the asset leased and the economic environment in which the asset is leased. CEMEX does not separate the non-lease component from the lease component included in the same contract. Lease payments included in the measurement of the lease liability comprise contractual rental fixed payments, less incentives, fixed payments of non-lease components and the value of a purchase option, to the extent that option is highly probable to be exercised or is considered a bargain purchase option. Interest incurred under the financial obligations related to lease contracts is recognized as part of the “Interest expense” line item in the income statement. At commencement date or on modification of a contract that contains a lease component, CEMEX allocates the consideration in the contract to each lease component based on their relative stand-alone prices. CEMEX applies the recognition exception for lease terms of 12 months or less and contracts of low- value assets and recognizes the lease payment of these leases as rental expense in the income statement over the lease term. CEMEX defined the lease contracts related to office and computer equipment as low-value assets. The lease liability is measured at amortized cost using the effective interest method as payments are incurred and is remeasured when: a) there is a change in future lease payments arising from a change in an index or rate, b) if there is a change in the amount expected to be payable under a residual guarantee, c) if the Company changes its assessment of whether it will exercise a purchase, extension or termination option, or d) if there is a revised in-substance fixed lease payment. When the lease liability is remeasured, an adjustment is made to the carrying amount of the asset for the right-of-use or is recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” if such asset has been reduced to zero. Financial instruments with components of both liabilities and equity (note 17.2) Financial instruments that contain components of both liability and equity, such as notes convertible into a fixed number of the issuer’s shares and denominated its same functional currency, are accounted for by each component being recognized separately in the statement of financial position according to the specific characteristics of each transaction. In the case of instruments mandatorily convertible into shares of the issuer, the liability component represents the NPV of interest payments on the principal amount using a market interest rate, without assuming early conversion, and is recognized within “Other financial obligations,” whereas the equity component represents the difference between the principal amount and the liability component, and is recognized within “Other equity reserves,” net of commissions. In the case of instruments that are optionally convertible into a fixed number of shares, the equity component represents the difference between the total proceeds received for issuing the financial instruments and the fair value of the financial liability component (note 3.14). When the transaction is denominated in a currency different than the functional currency of the issuer, the conversion option is accounted for as a derivative financial instrument at fair value in the income statement.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 112 Hedging instruments (note 17.4) A hedging relationship is established to the extent the entity considers, based on the analysis of the overall characteristics of the hedging and hedged items, that the hedge will be highly effective in the future and the hedge relationship at inception is aligned with the entity’s reported risk management strategy (note 17.5). The accounting categories of hedging instruments are: a) cash flow hedge; b) fair value hedge of an asset or forecasted transaction; and c) hedge of a net investment in a subsidiary. In cash flow hedges, the effective portion of changes in fair value of derivative instruments are recognized in stockholders’ equity within other equity reserves and are reclassified to earnings as the interest expense of the related debt is accrued, in the case of interest rate swaps, or when the underlying products are consumed in the case of contracts on the price of raw materials and commodities. In hedges of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries, changes in fair value are recognized in stockholders’ equity as part of the foreign currency translation result within “Other equity reserves” (note 3.4), whose reversal to earnings would take place upon disposal of the foreign investment. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have derivatives designated as fair value hedges. Derivative instruments are negotiated with institutions with significant financial capacity; therefore, CEMEX believes the risk of non-performance of the obligations agreed to by such counterparties to be minimal. Embedded derivative financial instruments CEMEX reviews its contracts to identify the existence of embedded derivatives. Identified embedded derivatives are analyzed to determine if they need to be separated from the host contract and recognized in the statement of financial position as assets or liabilities, applying the same valuation rules used for other derivative instruments. Put options granted for the purchase of non-controlling interests Under IFRS 9, represent agreements by means of which a non-controlling interest has the right to sell, at a future date using a predefined price formula or at fair market value, its shares in a consolidated subsidiary. When the obligation should be settled in cash or through the delivery of another financial asset, an entity should recognize a liability for the NPV of the redemption amount as of the reporting date against the controlling interest within stockholders’ equity. A liability is not recognized under these agreements when the redemption amount is determined at fair market value at the exercise date and the entity has the election to settle using its own shares. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX did not have written put options. Fair value measurements (note 17.3) Under IFRS, fair value represents an “Exit Value” which is the price that would be received to sell an asset or paid to transfer a liability in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date, considering the counterparty’s credit risk in the valuation. The concept of Exit Value is premised on the existence of a market and market participants for the specific asset or liability. When there are no market and/or market participants willing to make a market, IFRS establishes a fair value hierarchy that gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to measurements involving significant unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). The three levels of the fair value hierarchy are as follows: • Level 1.- represent quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities that CEMEX can access at the measurement date. A quoted price in an active market provides the most reliable evidence of fair value and is used without adjustment to measure fair value whenever available. • Level 2.- are inputs other than quoted prices in active markets that are observable for the asset or liability, either directly or indirectly, and are used mainly to determine the fair value of securities, investments or loans that are not actively traded. Level 2 inputs included equity prices, certain interest rates and yield curves, implied volatility and credit spreads, among others, as well as inputs extrapolated from other observable inputs. In the absence of Level 1 inputs, CEMEX determined fair values by iteration of the applicable Level 2 inputs, the number of securities and/or the other relevant terms of the contract, as applicable. • Level 3.- inputs are unobservable inputs for the asset or liability. CEMEX used unobservable inputs to determine fair values, to the extent there are no Level 1 or Level 2 inputs, in valuation models such as Black-Scholes, binomial, discounted cash flows or multiples of Operative EBITDA, including risk assumptions consistent with what market participants would use to arrive at fair value. 3.7) INVENTORIES (note 12) Inventories are valued using the lower of cost or net realizable value. The cost of inventories is based on weighted average cost formula and includes expenditures incurred in acquiring the inventories, production or conversion costs and other costs incurred in bringing them to their existing location and condition. CEMEX analyzes its inventory balances to determine if, because of internal events, such as physical damage, or external events, such as technological changes or market conditions, certain portions of such balances have become obsolete or impaired. When an impairment situation arises, the inventory balance is adjusted to its net realizable value. In such cases, these adjustments are recognized against the results of the period. Advances to suppliers of inventory are presented as part of other current assets.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 112 Hedging instruments (note 17.4) A hedging relationship is established to the extent the entity considers, based on the analysis of the overall characteristics of the hedging and hedged items, that the hedge will be highly effective in the future and the hedge relationship at inception is aligned with the entity’s reported risk management strategy (note 17.5). The accounting categories of hedging instruments are: a) cash flow hedge; b) fair value hedge of an asset or forecasted transaction; and c) hedge of a net investment in a subsidiary. In cash flow hedges, the effective portion of changes in fair value of derivative instruments are recognized in stockholders’ equity within other equity reserves and are reclassified to earnings as the interest expense of the related debt is accrued, in the case of interest rate swaps, or when the underlying products are consumed in the case of contracts on the price of raw materials and commodities. In hedges of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries, changes in fair value are recognized in stockholders’ equity as part of the foreign currency translation result within “Other equity reserves” (note 3.4), whose reversal to earnings would take place upon disposal of the foreign investment. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have derivatives designated as fair value hedges. Derivative instruments are negotiated with institutions with significant financial capacity; therefore, CEMEX believes the risk of non-performance of the obligations agreed to by such counterparties to be minimal. Embedded derivative financial instruments CEMEX reviews its contracts to identify the existence of embedded derivatives. Identified embedded derivatives are analyzed to determine if they need to be separated from the host contract and recognized in the statement of financial position as assets or liabilities, applying the same valuation rules used for other derivative instruments. Put options granted for the purchase of non-controlling interests Under IFRS 9, represent agreements by means of which a non-controlling interest has the right to sell, at a future date using a predefined price formula or at fair market value, its shares in a consolidated subsidiary. When the obligation should be settled in cash or through the delivery of another financial asset, an entity should recognize a liability for the NPV of the redemption amount as of the reporting date against the controlling interest within stockholders’ equity. A liability is not recognized under these agreements when the redemption amount is determined at fair market value at the exercise date and the entity has the election to settle using its own shares. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX did not have written put options. Fair value measurements (note 17.3) Under IFRS, fair value represents an “Exit Value” which is the price that would be received to sell an asset or paid to transfer a liability in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date, considering the counterparty’s credit risk in the valuation. The concept of Exit Value is premised on the existence of a market and market participants for the specific asset or liability. When there are no market and/or market participants willing to make a market, IFRS establishes a fair value hierarchy that gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to measurements involving significant unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). The three levels of the fair value hierarchy are as follows: • Level 1.- represent quoted prices (unadjusted) in active markets for identical assets or liabilities that CEMEX can access at the measurement date. A quoted price in an active market provides the most reliable evidence of fair value and is used without adjustment to measure fair value whenever available. • Level 2.- are inputs other than quoted prices in active markets that are observable for the asset or liability, either directly or indirectly, and are used mainly to determine the fair value of securities, investments or loans that are not actively traded. Level 2 inputs included equity prices, certain interest rates and yield curves, implied volatility and credit spreads, among others, as well as inputs extrapolated from other observable inputs. In the absence of Level 1 inputs, CEMEX determined fair values by iteration of the applicable Level 2 inputs, the number of securities and/or the other relevant terms of the contract, as applicable. • Level 3.- inputs are unobservable inputs for the asset or liability. CEMEX used unobservable inputs to determine fair values, to the extent there are no Level 1 or Level 2 inputs, in valuation models such as Black-Scholes, binomial, discounted cash flows or multiples of Operative EBITDA, including risk assumptions consistent with what market participants would use to arrive at fair value. 3.7) INVENTORIES (note 12) Inventories are valued using the lower of cost or net realizable value. The cost of inventories is based on weighted average cost formula and includes expenditures incurred in acquiring the inventories, production or conversion costs and other costs incurred in bringing them to their existing location and condition. CEMEX analyzes its inventory balances to determine if, because of internal events, such as physical damage, or external events, such as technological changes or market conditions, certain portions of such balances have become obsolete or impaired. When an impairment situation arises, the inventory balance is adjusted to its net realizable value. In such cases, these adjustments are recognized against the results of the period. Advances to suppliers of inventory are presented as part of other current assets.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 113 3.8) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT AND ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE (note 15) Property, machinery and equipment are recognized at their acquisition or construction cost, as applicable, less accumulated depreciation and accumulated impairment losses. Depreciation of fixed assets is recognized as part of cost and operating expenses (note 6) and is calculated using the straight-line method over the estimated useful lives of the assets, except for mineral reserves, which are depleted using the units-of-production method. As of December 31, 2020, the average useful lives by category of fixed assets, which are reviewed at each reporting date and adjusted if appropriate, were as follows: Years Administrative buildings 31 Industrial buildings 26 Machinery and equipment in plant 15 Ready-mix trucks and motor vehicles 9 Office equipment and other assets 6 Assets for the right-of-use related to leases are initially measured at cost, which comprises the initial amount of the lease liability adjusted by any lease payments made at or before the commencement date, plus any initial direct costs incurred and an estimate of costs to dismantle, remove or restore the underlaying asset, less any lease incentives received. The asset for the right-of-use is subsequently depreciated using the straight-line method from the commencement date to the end of the lease term, unless the lease transfers ownership of the underlaying asset to CEMEX by the end of the lease term or if the cost of the asset for the right-of-use reflects that CEMEX will exercise a purchase option. In that case the asset for the right-of-use would be depreciated over the useful life of the underlying asset, on the same basis as those of property, plant and equipment. In addition, assets for the right-of-use may be reduced by impairment losses, if any, and adjusted for certain remeasurements of the lease liability. CEMEX capitalizes, as part of the related cost of fixed assets, interest expense from existing debt during the construction or installation period of significant fixed assets, considering CEMEX’s corporate average interest rate and the average balance of investments in process for the period. All waste removal costs or stripping costs incurred in the operative phase of a surface mine to access the mineral reserves are recognized as part of the carrying amount of the related quarries. The capitalized amounts are further amortized over the expected useful life of exposed ore body based on the units- of-production method. Costs incurred in respect of operating fixed assets that result in future economic benefits, such as an extension in their useful lives, an increase in their production capacity or in safety, as well as those costs incurred to mitigate or prevent environmental damage, are capitalized as part of the carrying amount of the related assets. The capitalized costs are depreciated over the remaining useful lives of such fixed assets. Periodic maintenance of fixed assets is expensed as incurred. Advances to suppliers of fixed assets are presented as part of other long-term accounts receivable. 3.9) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS, GOODWILL AND OTHER INTANGIBLE ASSETS (notes 5.1 and 16) Business combinations are recognized using the acquisition method, by allocating the consideration transferred to assume control of the entity to all assets acquired and liabilities assumed, based on their estimated fair values as of the acquisition date. Intangible assets acquired are identified and recognized at fair value. Any unallocated portion of the purchase price represents goodwill, which is not amortized and is subject to periodic impairment tests (note 3.10). Goodwill may be adjusted for any change to the preliminary assessment given to the assets acquired and/or liabilities assumed within the twelve-month period after purchase. Costs associated with the acquisition are expensed in the income statement as incurred. CEMEX capitalizes intangible assets acquired, as well as costs incurred in the development of intangible assets, when probable future economic benefits associated are identified and there is evidence of control over such benefits. Intangible assets are recognized at their acquisition or development cost, as applicable. Indefinite life intangible assets are not amortized since the period in which the benefits associated with such intangibles will terminate cannot be accurately established. Definite life intangible assets are amortized on a straight-line basis as part of operating costs and expenses (note 6). Startup costs are recognized in the income statement as they are incurred. Costs associated with research and development activities (“R&D activities”), performed by CEMEX to create products and services, as well as to develop processes, equipment and methods to optimize operational efficiency and reduce costs are recognized in the operating results as incurred. Direct costs incurred in the development stage of computer software for internal use are capitalized and amortized through the operating results over the useful life of the software, which on average is approximately 5 years.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 113 3.8) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT AND ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE (note 15) Property, machinery and equipment are recognized at their acquisition or construction cost, as applicable, less accumulated depreciation and accumulated impairment losses. Depreciation of fixed assets is recognized as part of cost and operating expenses (note 6) and is calculated using the straight-line method over the estimated useful lives of the assets, except for mineral reserves, which are depleted using the units-of-production method. As of December 31, 2020, the average useful lives by category of fixed assets, which are reviewed at each reporting date and adjusted if appropriate, were as follows: Years Administrative buildings 31 Industrial buildings 26 Machinery and equipment in plant 15 Ready-mix trucks and motor vehicles 9 Office equipment and other assets 6 Assets for the right-of-use related to leases are initially measured at cost, which comprises the initial amount of the lease liability adjusted by any lease payments made at or before the commencement date, plus any initial direct costs incurred and an estimate of costs to dismantle, remove or restore the underlaying asset, less any lease incentives received. The asset for the right-of-use is subsequently depreciated using the straight-line method from the commencement date to the end of the lease term, unless the lease transfers ownership of the underlaying asset to CEMEX by the end of the lease term or if the cost of the asset for the right-of-use reflects that CEMEX will exercise a purchase option. In that case the asset for the right-of-use would be depreciated over the useful life of the underlying asset, on the same basis as those of property, plant and equipment. In addition, assets for the right-of-use may be reduced by impairment losses, if any, and adjusted for certain remeasurements of the lease liability. CEMEX capitalizes, as part of the related cost of fixed assets, interest expense from existing debt during the construction or installation period of significant fixed assets, considering CEMEX’s corporate average interest rate and the average balance of investments in process for the period. All waste removal costs or stripping costs incurred in the operative phase of a surface mine to access the mineral reserves are recognized as part of the carrying amount of the related quarries. The capitalized amounts are further amortized over the expected useful life of exposed ore body based on the units- of-production method. Costs incurred in respect of operating fixed assets that result in future economic benefits, such as an extension in their useful lives, an increase in their production capacity or in safety, as well as those costs incurred to mitigate or prevent environmental damage, are capitalized as part of the carrying amount of the related assets. The capitalized costs are depreciated over the remaining useful lives of such fixed assets. Periodic maintenance of fixed assets is expensed as incurred. Advances to suppliers of fixed assets are presented as part of other long-term accounts receivable. 3.9) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS, GOODWILL AND OTHER INTANGIBLE ASSETS (notes 5.1 and 16) Business combinations are recognized using the acquisition method, by allocating the consideration transferred to assume control of the entity to all assets acquired and liabilities assumed, based on their estimated fair values as of the acquisition date. Intangible assets acquired are identified and recognized at fair value. Any unallocated portion of the purchase price represents goodwill, which is not amortized and is subject to periodic impairment tests (note 3.10). Goodwill may be adjusted for any change to the preliminary assessment given to the assets acquired and/or liabilities assumed within the twelve-month period after purchase. Costs associated with the acquisition are expensed in the income statement as incurred. CEMEX capitalizes intangible assets acquired, as well as costs incurred in the development of intangible assets, when probable future economic benefits associated are identified and there is evidence of control over such benefits. Intangible assets are recognized at their acquisition or development cost, as applicable. Indefinite life intangible assets are not amortized since the period in which the benefits associated with such intangibles will terminate cannot be accurately established. Definite life intangible assets are amortized on a straight-line basis as part of operating costs and expenses (note 6). Startup costs are recognized in the income statement as they are incurred. Costs associated with research and development activities (“R&D activities”), performed by CEMEX to create products and services, as well as to develop processes, equipment and methods to optimize operational efficiency and reduce costs are recognized in the operating results as incurred. Direct costs incurred in the development stage of computer software for internal use are capitalized and amortized through the operating results over the useful life of the software, which on average is approximately 5 years.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 114 Costs incurred in exploration activities such as payments for rights to explore, topographical and geological studies, as well as trenching, among other items incurred to assess the technical and commercial feasibility of extracting a mineral resource, which are not significant to CEMEX, are capitalized when probable future economic benefits associated with such activities are identified. When extraction begins, these costs are amortized during the useful life of the quarry based on the estimated tons of material to be extracted. When future economic benefits are not achieved, any capitalized costs are subject to impairment. CEMEX’s extraction rights have weighted-average useful lives of 83 years, depending on the sector and the expected life of the related reserves. As of December 31, 2020, except for extraction rights and/or as otherwise indicated, CEMEX’s intangible assets are amortized on a straight-line basis over their useful lives that range on average from 3 to 20 years. 3.10) IMPAIRMENT OF LONG-LIVED ASSETS (notes 15 and 16) Property, machinery and equipment, assets for the right-of-use, intangible assets of definite life and other investments These assets are tested for impairment upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment, such as changes in CEMEX’s operating business model or in technology that affect the asset, or expectations of lower operating results, to determine whether their carrying amounts may not be recovered. An impairment loss is recorded in the income statement for the period within “Other expenses, net,” for the excess of the asset’s carrying amount over its recoverable amount, corresponding to the higher of the fair value less costs to sell the asset, as generally determined by an external appraiser, and the asset’s value in use, the latter represented by the NPV of estimated cash flows related to the use and eventual disposal of the asset. The main assumptions utilized to develop estimates of NPV are a discount rate that reflects the risk of the cash flows associated with the assets and the estimations of generation of future income. Those assumptions are evaluated for reasonableness by comparing such discount rates to available market information and by comparing to third- party expectations of industry growth, such as governmental agencies or industry chambers. When impairment indicators exist, for each intangible asset, CEMEX determines its projected revenue streams over the estimated useful life of the asset. To obtain discounted cash flows attributable to each intangible asset, such revenue is adjusted for operating expenses, changes in working capital and other expenditures, as applicable, and discounted to NPV using the risk adjusted discount rate of return. The most significant economic assumptions are: a) the useful life of the asset; b) the risk adjusted discount rate of return; c) royalty rates; and d) growth rates. Assumptions used for these cash flows are consistent with internal forecasts and industry practices. The fair values of these assets are significantly sensitive to changes in such relevant assumptions. Certain key assumptions are more subjective than others. In respect of trademarks, CEMEX considers that the most subjective key assumption is the royalty rate. In respect of extraction rights and customer relationships, the most subjective assumptions are revenue growth rates and estimated useful lives. CEMEX validates its assumptions through benchmarking with industry practices and the corroboration of third-party valuation advisors. Significant judgment by management is required to appropriately assess the fair values and values in use of the related assets, as well as to determine the appropriate valuation method and select the significant economic assumptions. Goodwill is tested for impairment when required upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment or at least once a year, during the last quarter of such year. CEMEX determines the recoverable amount of the group of cash-generating units (“CGUs”) to which goodwill balances were allocated, which consists of the higher of such group of CGUs fair value less cost to sell and its value in use, the latter represented by the NPV of estimated future cash flows to be generated by such CGUs to which goodwill was allocated, which are generally determined over periods of 5 years. If the value in use of a group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated is lower than its corresponding carrying amount, CEMEX determines the fair value of such group of CGUs using methodologies generally accepted in the market to determine the value of entities, such as multiples of Operating EBITDA and by reference to other market transactions. An impairment loss is recognized within “Other expenses, net”, if the recoverable amount is lower than the net book value of the group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated. Impairment charges recognized on goodwill are not reversed in subsequent periods. Impairment of long-lived assets – Goodwill The reportable segments reported by CEMEX (note 5.3), represent CEMEX’s groups of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated for purposes of testing goodwill for impairment, considering: a) that after the acquisition, goodwill was allocated at the level of the reportable segment; b) that the operating components that comprise the reported segment have similar economic characteristics; c) that the reported segments are used by CEMEX to organize and evaluate its activities in its internal information system; d) the homogeneous nature of the items produced and traded in each operative component, which are all used by the construction industry; e) the vertical integration in the value chain of the products comprising each component; f) the type of clients, which are substantially similar in all components; g) the operative integration among components; and h) that the compensation system of a specific country is based on the consolidated results of the geographic segment and not on the particular results of the components. In addition, the country level represents the lowest level within CEMEX at which goodwill is monitored for internal management purposes.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 114 Costs incurred in exploration activities such as payments for rights to explore, topographical and geological studies, as well as trenching, among other items incurred to assess the technical and commercial feasibility of extracting a mineral resource, which are not significant to CEMEX, are capitalized when probable future economic benefits associated with such activities are identified. When extraction begins, these costs are amortized during the useful life of the quarry based on the estimated tons of material to be extracted. When future economic benefits are not achieved, any capitalized costs are subject to impairment. CEMEX’s extraction rights have weighted-average useful lives of 83 years, depending on the sector and the expected life of the related reserves. As of December 31, 2020, except for extraction rights and/or as otherwise indicated, CEMEX’s intangible assets are amortized on a straight-line basis over their useful lives that range on average from 3 to 20 years. 3.10) IMPAIRMENT OF LONG-LIVED ASSETS (notes 15 and 16) Property, machinery and equipment, assets for the right-of-use, intangible assets of definite life and other investments These assets are tested for impairment upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment, such as changes in CEMEX’s operating business model or in technology that affect the asset, or expectations of lower operating results, to determine whether their carrying amounts may not be recovered. An impairment loss is recorded in the income statement for the period within “Other expenses, net,” for the excess of the asset’s carrying amount over its recoverable amount, corresponding to the higher of the fair value less costs to sell the asset, as generally determined by an external appraiser, and the asset’s value in use, the latter represented by the NPV of estimated cash flows related to the use and eventual disposal of the asset. The main assumptions utilized to develop estimates of NPV are a discount rate that reflects the risk of the cash flows associated with the assets and the estimations of generation of future income. Those assumptions are evaluated for reasonableness by comparing such discount rates to available market information and by comparing to third- party expectations of industry growth, such as governmental agencies or industry chambers. When impairment indicators exist, for each intangible asset, CEMEX determines its projected revenue streams over the estimated useful life of the asset. To obtain discounted cash flows attributable to each intangible asset, such revenue is adjusted for operating expenses, changes in working capital and other expenditures, as applicable, and discounted to NPV using the risk adjusted discount rate of return. The most significant economic assumptions are: a) the useful life of the asset; b) the risk adjusted discount rate of return; c) royalty rates; and d) growth rates. Assumptions used for these cash flows are consistent with internal forecasts and industry practices. The fair values of these assets are significantly sensitive to changes in such relevant assumptions. Certain key assumptions are more subjective than others. In respect of trademarks, CEMEX considers that the most subjective key assumption is the royalty rate. In respect of extraction rights and customer relationships, the most subjective assumptions are revenue growth rates and estimated useful lives. CEMEX validates its assumptions through benchmarking with industry practices and the corroboration of third-party valuation advisors. Significant judgment by management is required to appropriately assess the fair values and values in use of the related assets, as well as to determine the appropriate valuation method and select the significant economic assumptions. Goodwill is tested for impairment when required upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment or at least once a year, during the last quarter of such year. CEMEX determines the recoverable amount of the group of cash-generating units (“CGUs”) to which goodwill balances were allocated, which consists of the higher of such group of CGUs fair value less cost to sell and its value in use, the latter represented by the NPV of estimated future cash flows to be generated by such CGUs to which goodwill was allocated, which are generally determined over periods of 5 years. If the value in use of a group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated is lower than its corresponding carrying amount, CEMEX determines the fair value of such group of CGUs using methodologies generally accepted in the market to determine the value of entities, such as multiples of Operating EBITDA and by reference to other market transactions. An impairment loss is recognized within “Other expenses, net”, if the recoverable amount is lower than the net book value of the group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated. Impairment charges recognized on goodwill are not reversed in subsequent periods. Impairment of long-lived assets – Goodwill The reportable segments reported by CEMEX (note 5.3), represent CEMEX’s groups of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated for purposes of testing goodwill for impairment, considering: a) that after the acquisition, goodwill was allocated at the level of the reportable segment; b) that the operating components that comprise the reported segment have similar economic characteristics; c) that the reported segments are used by CEMEX to organize and evaluate its activities in its internal information system; d) the homogeneous nature of the items produced and traded in each operative component, which are all used by the construction industry; e) the vertical integration in the value chain of the products comprising each component; f) the type of clients, which are substantially similar in all components; g) the operative integration among components; and h) that the compensation system of a specific country is based on the consolidated results of the geographic segment and not on the particular results of the components. In addition, the country level represents the lowest level within CEMEX at which goodwill is monitored for internal management purposes.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 115 Impairment tests are significantly sensitive to the estimation of future prices of CEMEX’s products, the development of operating expenses, local and international economic trends in the construction industry, the long-term growth expectations in the different markets, as well as the discount rates and the growth rates in perpetuity applied. For purposes of estimating future prices, CEMEX uses, to the extent available, historical data; plus the expected increase or decrease according to information issued by trusted external sources, such as national construction or cement producer chambers and/or in governmental economic expectations. Operating expenses are normally measured as a constant proportion of revenues, following experience. However, such operating expenses are also reviewed considering external information sources in respect of inputs that behave according to international prices, such as oil and gas. CEMEX uses specific pre-tax discount rates for each group of CGUs to which goodwill is allocated, which are applied to discount pre-tax cash flows. The amounts of estimated undiscounted cash flows are significantly sensitive to the growth rate in perpetuity applied. The higher the growth rate in perpetuity applied, the higher the amount of undiscounted future cash flows by group of CGUs obtained. Moreover, the amounts of discounted estimated future cash flows are significantly sensitive to the weighted average cost of capital (discount rate) applied. The higher the discount rate applied, the lower the amount of discounted estimated future cash flows by group of CGUs obtained. 3.11) PROVISIONS CEMEX recognizes provisions when it has a legal or constructive obligation resulting from past events, whose resolution would require cash outflows, or the delivery of other resources owned by the Company. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, some significant proceedings that gave rise to a portion of the carrying amount of CEMEX’s other current and non-current liabilities and provisions are detailed in note 25.1. Considering guidance under IFRS, CEMEX recognizes provisions for levies imposed by governments when the obligating event or the activity that triggers the payment of the levy has occurred, as defined in the legislation. Restructuring CEMEX recognizes provisions for restructuring when the restructuring detailed plans have been properly finalized and authorized by management and have been communicated to the third parties involved and/or affected by the restructuring prior to the statement of financial position’s date. These provisions may include costs not associated with CEMEX’s ongoing activities. Asset retirement obligations (note 18) Unavoidable obligations, legal or constructive, to restore operating sites upon retirement of long-lived assets at the end of their useful lives are measured at the NPV of estimated future cash flows to be incurred in the restoration process and are initially recognized against the related assets’ book value. The increase to the assets’ book value is depreciated during its remaining useful life. The increase in the liability related to adjustments to NPV by the passage of time is charged to the line item “Financial income and other items, net.” Adjustments to the liability for changes in estimations are recognized against fixed assets, and depreciation is modified prospectively. These obligations are related mainly to future costs of demolition, cleaning and reforestation, so that quarries, maritime terminals and other production sites are left in acceptable condition at the end of their operation. Costs related to remediation of the environment (notes 18 and 25) Provisions associated with environmental damage represent the estimated future cost of remediation, which are recognized at their nominal value when the time schedule for the disbursement is not clear, or when the economic effect for the passage of time is not significant; otherwise, such provisions are recognized at their discounted values. Reimbursements from insurance companies are recognized as assets only when their recovery is practically certain. In that case, such reimbursement assets are not offset against the provision for remediation costs. Contingencies and commitments (notes 24 and 25) Obligations or losses related to contingencies are recognized as liabilities in the statement of financial position only when present obligations exist resulting from past events that are probable to result in an outflow of resources and the amount can be measured reliably. Otherwise, a qualitative disclosure is included in the notes to the financial statements. The effects of long-term commitments established with third parties, such as supply contracts with suppliers or customers, are recognized in the financial statements on an incurred or accrued basis, after taking into consideration the substance of the agreements. Relevant commitments are disclosed in the notes to the financial statements. The Company recognizes contingent revenues, income or assets only when their realization is virtually certain.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 115 Impairment tests are significantly sensitive to the estimation of future prices of CEMEX’s products, the development of operating expenses, local and international economic trends in the construction industry, the long-term growth expectations in the different markets, as well as the discount rates and the growth rates in perpetuity applied. For purposes of estimating future prices, CEMEX uses, to the extent available, historical data; plus the expected increase or decrease according to information issued by trusted external sources, such as national construction or cement producer chambers and/or in governmental economic expectations. Operating expenses are normally measured as a constant proportion of revenues, following experience. However, such operating expenses are also reviewed considering external information sources in respect of inputs that behave according to international prices, such as oil and gas. CEMEX uses specific pre-tax discount rates for each group of CGUs to which goodwill is allocated, which are applied to discount pre-tax cash flows. The amounts of estimated undiscounted cash flows are significantly sensitive to the growth rate in perpetuity applied. The higher the growth rate in perpetuity applied, the higher the amount of undiscounted future cash flows by group of CGUs obtained. Moreover, the amounts of discounted estimated future cash flows are significantly sensitive to the weighted average cost of capital (discount rate) applied. The higher the discount rate applied, the lower the amount of discounted estimated future cash flows by group of CGUs obtained. 3.11) PROVISIONS CEMEX recognizes provisions when it has a legal or constructive obligation resulting from past events, whose resolution would require cash outflows, or the delivery of other resources owned by the Company. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, some significant proceedings that gave rise to a portion of the carrying amount of CEMEX’s other current and non-current liabilities and provisions are detailed in note 25.1. Considering guidance under IFRS, CEMEX recognizes provisions for levies imposed by governments when the obligating event or the activity that triggers the payment of the levy has occurred, as defined in the legislation. Restructuring CEMEX recognizes provisions for restructuring when the restructuring detailed plans have been properly finalized and authorized by management and have been communicated to the third parties involved and/or affected by the restructuring prior to the statement of financial position’s date. These provisions may include costs not associated with CEMEX’s ongoing activities. Asset retirement obligations (note 18) Unavoidable obligations, legal or constructive, to restore operating sites upon retirement of long-lived assets at the end of their useful lives are measured at the NPV of estimated future cash flows to be incurred in the restoration process and are initially recognized against the related assets’ book value. The increase to the assets’ book value is depreciated during its remaining useful life. The increase in the liability related to adjustments to NPV by the passage of time is charged to the line item “Financial income and other items, net.” Adjustments to the liability for changes in estimations are recognized against fixed assets, and depreciation is modified prospectively. These obligations are related mainly to future costs of demolition, cleaning and reforestation, so that quarries, maritime terminals and other production sites are left in acceptable condition at the end of their operation. Costs related to remediation of the environment (notes 18 and 25) Provisions associated with environmental damage represent the estimated future cost of remediation, which are recognized at their nominal value when the time schedule for the disbursement is not clear, or when the economic effect for the passage of time is not significant; otherwise, such provisions are recognized at their discounted values. Reimbursements from insurance companies are recognized as assets only when their recovery is practically certain. In that case, such reimbursement assets are not offset against the provision for remediation costs. Contingencies and commitments (notes 24 and 25) Obligations or losses related to contingencies are recognized as liabilities in the statement of financial position only when present obligations exist resulting from past events that are probable to result in an outflow of resources and the amount can be measured reliably. Otherwise, a qualitative disclosure is included in the notes to the financial statements. The effects of long-term commitments established with third parties, such as supply contracts with suppliers or customers, are recognized in the financial statements on an incurred or accrued basis, after taking into consideration the substance of the agreements. Relevant commitments are disclosed in the notes to the financial statements. The Company recognizes contingent revenues, income or assets only when their realization is virtually certain.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 116 3.12) PENSIONS AND OTHER POST-EMPLOYMENT BENEFITS (note 19) Defined contribution pension plans The costs of defined contribution pension plans are recognized in the operating results as they are incurred. Liabilities arising from such plans are settled through cash transfers to the employees’ retirement accounts, without generating future obligations. Defined benefit pension plans and other post-employment benefits The costs associated with employees’ benefits for defined benefit pension plans and other post-employment benefits, generally comprised of health care benefits, life insurance and seniority premiums, granted by CEMEX and/or pursuant to applicable law, are recognized as services are rendered by the employees based on actuarial estimations of the benefits’ present value considering the advice of external actuaries. For certain pension plans, CEMEX has created irrevocable trust funds to cover future benefit payments (“plan assets”). These plan assets are valued at their estimated fair value at the statement of financial position date. The actuarial assumptions and accounting policy consider: a) the use of nominal rates; b) a single rate is used for the determination of the expected return on plan assets and the discount of the benefits obligation to present value; c) a net interest is recognized on the net defined benefit liability (liability minus plan assets); and d) all actuarial gains and losses for the period, related to differences between the projected and real actuarial assumptions at the end of the period, as well as the difference between the expected and real return on plan assets, are recognized as part of “Other items of comprehensive income, net” within stockholders’ equity. The service cost, corresponding to the increase in the obligation for additional benefits earned by employees during the period, is recognized within operating costs and expenses. The net interest cost, resulting from the increase in obligations for changes in NPV and the change during the period in the estimated fair value of plan assets, is recognized within “Financial income and other items, net.” The effects from modifications to the pension plans that affect the cost of past services are recognized within operating costs and expenses over the period in which such modifications become effective to the employees or without delay if changes are effective immediately. Likewise, the effects from curtailments and/or settlements of obligations occurring during the period, associated with events that significantly reduce the cost of future services and/or significantly reduce the population subject to pension benefits, respectively, are recognized within operating costs and expenses. Termination benefits Termination benefits, not associated with a restructuring event, which mainly represent severance payments by law, are recognized in the operating results for the period in which they are incurred. 3.13) INCOME TAXES (note 20) The effects reflected in the income statement for income taxes include the amounts incurred during the period and the amounts of deferred income taxes, determined according to the income tax law applicable to each subsidiary, reflecting uncertainty in income tax treatments, if any. Consolidated deferred income taxes represent the addition of the amounts determined in each subsidiary by applying the enacted statutory income tax rate or substantively enacted by the end of the reporting period to the total temporary differences resulting from comparing the book and taxable values of assets and liabilities, considering tax assets such as loss carryforwards and other recoverable taxes, to the extent that it is probable that future taxable profits will be available against which they can be utilized. The measurement of deferred income taxes at the reporting period reflects the tax consequences that follow the way in which CEMEX expects to recover or settle the carrying amount of its assets and liabilities. Deferred income taxes for the period represent the difference between balances of deferred income taxes at the beginning and the end of the period. Deferred income tax assets and liabilities relating to different tax jurisdictions are not offset. According to IFRS, all items charged or credited directly in stockholders’ equity or as part of other comprehensive income or loss for the period are recognized net of their current and deferred income tax effects. The effect of a change in enacted statutory tax rates is recognized in the period in which the change is officially enacted. Deferred tax assets are reviewed at each reporting date and are reduced when it is not deemed probable that the related tax benefit will be realized, considering the aggregate amount of self-determined tax loss carryforwards that CEMEX believes will not be rejected by the tax authorities based on available evidence and the likelihood of recovering them prior to their expiration through an analysis of estimated future taxable income. If it is probable that the tax authorities would reject a self-determined deferred tax asset, CEMEX would decrease such asset. When it is considered that a deferred tax asset will not be recovered before its expiration, CEMEX would not recognize such deferred tax asset. Both situations would result in additional income tax expense for the period in which such determination is made. To determine whether it is probable that deferred tax assets will ultimately be recovered, CEMEX takes into consideration all available positive and negative evidence, including factors such as market conditions, industry analysis, expansion plans, projected taxable income, carryforward periods, current tax structure, potential changes or adjustments in tax structure, tax planning strategies, future reversals of existing temporary differences. Likewise, CEMEX analyzes its actual results versus the Company’s estimates, and adjusts, as necessary, its tax asset valuations. If actual results vary from CEMEX’s estimates, the deferred tax asset and/or valuations may be affected, and necessary adjustments will be made based on relevant information in CEMEX’s income statement for such period.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 116 3.12) PENSIONS AND OTHER POST-EMPLOYMENT BENEFITS (note 19) Defined contribution pension plans The costs of defined contribution pension plans are recognized in the operating results as they are incurred. Liabilities arising from such plans are settled through cash transfers to the employees’ retirement accounts, without generating future obligations. Defined benefit pension plans and other post-employment benefits The costs associated with employees’ benefits for defined benefit pension plans and other post-employment benefits, generally comprised of health care benefits, life insurance and seniority premiums, granted by CEMEX and/or pursuant to applicable law, are recognized as services are rendered by the employees based on actuarial estimations of the benefits’ present value considering the advice of external actuaries. For certain pension plans, CEMEX has created irrevocable trust funds to cover future benefit payments (“plan assets”). These plan assets are valued at their estimated fair value at the statement of financial position date. The actuarial assumptions and accounting policy consider: a) the use of nominal rates; b) a single rate is used for the determination of the expected return on plan assets and the discount of the benefits obligation to present value; c) a net interest is recognized on the net defined benefit liability (liability minus plan assets); and d) all actuarial gains and losses for the period, related to differences between the projected and real actuarial assumptions at the end of the period, as well as the difference between the expected and real return on plan assets, are recognized as part of “Other items of comprehensive income, net” within stockholders’ equity. The service cost, corresponding to the increase in the obligation for additional benefits earned by employees during the period, is recognized within operating costs and expenses. The net interest cost, resulting from the increase in obligations for changes in NPV and the change during the period in the estimated fair value of plan assets, is recognized within “Financial income and other items, net.” The effects from modifications to the pension plans that affect the cost of past services are recognized within operating costs and expenses over the period in which such modifications become effective to the employees or without delay if changes are effective immediately. Likewise, the effects from curtailments and/or settlements of obligations occurring during the period, associated with events that significantly reduce the cost of future services and/or significantly reduce the population subject to pension benefits, respectively, are recognized within operating costs and expenses. Termination benefits Termination benefits, not associated with a restructuring event, which mainly represent severance payments by law, are recognized in the operating results for the period in which they are incurred. 3.13) INCOME TAXES (note 20) The effects reflected in the income statement for income taxes include the amounts incurred during the period and the amounts of deferred income taxes, determined according to the income tax law applicable to each subsidiary, reflecting uncertainty in income tax treatments, if any. Consolidated deferred income taxes represent the addition of the amounts determined in each subsidiary by applying the enacted statutory income tax rate or substantively enacted by the end of the reporting period to the total temporary differences resulting from comparing the book and taxable values of assets and liabilities, considering tax assets such as loss carryforwards and other recoverable taxes, to the extent that it is probable that future taxable profits will be available against which they can be utilized. The measurement of deferred income taxes at the reporting period reflects the tax consequences that follow the way in which CEMEX expects to recover or settle the carrying amount of its assets and liabilities. Deferred income taxes for the period represent the difference between balances of deferred income taxes at the beginning and the end of the period. Deferred income tax assets and liabilities relating to different tax jurisdictions are not offset. According to IFRS, all items charged or credited directly in stockholders’ equity or as part of other comprehensive income or loss for the period are recognized net of their current and deferred income tax effects. The effect of a change in enacted statutory tax rates is recognized in the period in which the change is officially enacted. Deferred tax assets are reviewed at each reporting date and are reduced when it is not deemed probable that the related tax benefit will be realized, considering the aggregate amount of self-determined tax loss carryforwards that CEMEX believes will not be rejected by the tax authorities based on available evidence and the likelihood of recovering them prior to their expiration through an analysis of estimated future taxable income. If it is probable that the tax authorities would reject a self-determined deferred tax asset, CEMEX would decrease such asset. When it is considered that a deferred tax asset will not be recovered before its expiration, CEMEX would not recognize such deferred tax asset. Both situations would result in additional income tax expense for the period in which such determination is made. To determine whether it is probable that deferred tax assets will ultimately be recovered, CEMEX takes into consideration all available positive and negative evidence, including factors such as market conditions, industry analysis, expansion plans, projected taxable income, carryforward periods, current tax structure, potential changes or adjustments in tax structure, tax planning strategies, future reversals of existing temporary differences. Likewise, CEMEX analyzes its actual results versus the Company’s estimates, and adjusts, as necessary, its tax asset valuations. If actual results vary from CEMEX’s estimates, the deferred tax asset and/or valuations may be affected, and necessary adjustments will be made based on relevant information in CEMEX’s income statement for such period.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 117 Based on IFRIC 23, Uncertainty over income tax treatments (“IFRIC 23”), the income tax effects from an uncertain tax position are recognized when it is probable that the position will be sustained based on its technical merits and assuming that the tax authorities will examine each position and have full knowledge of all relevant information. For each position is considered individually its probability, regardless of its relation to any other broader tax settlement. The probability threshold represents a positive assertion by management that CEMEX is entitled to the economic benefits of a tax position. If a tax position is considered not probable of being sustained, no benefits of the position are recognized. Interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits are recorded as part of the income tax in the consolidated statements of operations. The effective income tax rate is determined dividing the line item “Income tax” by the line item “Earnings before income tax.” This effective tax rate is further reconciled to CEMEX’s statutory tax rate applicable in Mexico (note 20.3). A significant effect in CEMEX’s effective tax rate and consequently in the reconciliation of CEMEX’s effective tax rate, relates to the difference between the statutory income tax rate in Mexico of 30% against the applicable income tax rates of each country where CEMEX operates. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the statutory tax rates in CEMEX’s main operations were as follows: Country 2020 2019 2018 Mexico 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% United States 21.0% 21.0% 21.0% United Kingdom 19.0% 19.3% 19.3% France 32.0% 34.4% 34.4% Germany 28.2% 28.2% 28.2% Spain 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% Philippines 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% Colombia 32.0% 33.0% 37.0% Others 9.0% – 30.0% 7.8% – 35.0% 7.8% – 39.0% CEMEX’s current and deferred income tax amounts included in the income statement for the period are highly variable, and are subject, among other factors, to taxable income determined in each jurisdiction in which CEMEX operates. Such amounts of taxable income depend on factors such as sale volumes and prices, costs and expenses, exchange rate fluctuations and interest on debt, among others, as well as to the estimated tax assets at the end of the period due to the expected future generation of taxable gains in each jurisdiction. 3.14) STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Common stock and additional paid-in capital (note 21.1) These items represent the value of stockholders’ contributions, and include increases related to the capitalization of retained earnings and the recognition of executive compensation programs in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s CPOs as well as decreases associated with the restitution of retained earnings. Other equity reserves (note 21.2) Groups the cumulative effects of items and transactions that are, temporarily or permanently, recognized directly to stockholders’ equity, and includes the comprehensive income, which reflects certain changes in stockholders’ equity that do not result from investments by owners and distributions to owners. The most significant items within “Other equity reserves” during the reported periods are as follows: Items of “Other equity reserves” included within other comprehensive income: • Currency translation effects from the translation of foreign subsidiaries, net of: a) exchange results from foreign currency debt directly related to the acquisition of foreign subsidiaries; and b) exchange results from foreign currency related parties’ balances that are of a non-current investment class (note 3.4); • The effective portion of the valuation and liquidation effects from derivative financial instruments under cash flow hedging relationships, which are recorded temporarily in stockholders’ equity (note 3.6); • Changes in fair value of other investments in strategic securities (note 3.6); and • Current and deferred income taxes during the period arising from items whose effects are directly recognized in stockholders’ equity.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 117 Based on IFRIC 23, Uncertainty over income tax treatments (“IFRIC 23”), the income tax effects from an uncertain tax position are recognized when it is probable that the position will be sustained based on its technical merits and assuming that the tax authorities will examine each position and have full knowledge of all relevant information. For each position is considered individually its probability, regardless of its relation to any other broader tax settlement. The probability threshold represents a positive assertion by management that CEMEX is entitled to the economic benefits of a tax position. If a tax position is considered not probable of being sustained, no benefits of the position are recognized. Interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits are recorded as part of the income tax in the consolidated statements of operations. The effective income tax rate is determined dividing the line item “Income tax” by the line item “Earnings before income tax.” This effective tax rate is further reconciled to CEMEX’s statutory tax rate applicable in Mexico (note 20.3). A significant effect in CEMEX’s effective tax rate and consequently in the reconciliation of CEMEX’s effective tax rate, relates to the difference between the statutory income tax rate in Mexico of 30% against the applicable income tax rates of each country where CEMEX operates. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the statutory tax rates in CEMEX’s main operations were as follows: Country 2020 2019 2018 Mexico 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% United States 21.0% 21.0% 21.0% United Kingdom 19.0% 19.3% 19.3% France 32.0% 34.4% 34.4% Germany 28.2% 28.2% 28.2% Spain 25.0% 25.0% 25.0% Philippines 30.0% 30.0% 30.0% Colombia 32.0% 33.0% 37.0% Others 9.0% – 30.0% 7.8% – 35.0% 7.8% – 39.0% CEMEX’s current and deferred income tax amounts included in the income statement for the period are highly variable, and are subject, among other factors, to taxable income determined in each jurisdiction in which CEMEX operates. Such amounts of taxable income depend on factors such as sale volumes and prices, costs and expenses, exchange rate fluctuations and interest on debt, among others, as well as to the estimated tax assets at the end of the period due to the expected future generation of taxable gains in each jurisdiction. 3.14) STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Common stock and additional paid-in capital (note 21.1) These items represent the value of stockholders’ contributions, and include increases related to the capitalization of retained earnings and the recognition of executive compensation programs in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s CPOs as well as decreases associated with the restitution of retained earnings. Other equity reserves (note 21.2) Groups the cumulative effects of items and transactions that are, temporarily or permanently, recognized directly to stockholders’ equity, and includes the comprehensive income, which reflects certain changes in stockholders’ equity that do not result from investments by owners and distributions to owners. The most significant items within “Other equity reserves” during the reported periods are as follows: Items of “Other equity reserves” included within other comprehensive income: • Currency translation effects from the translation of foreign subsidiaries, net of: a) exchange results from foreign currency debt directly related to the acquisition of foreign subsidiaries; and b) exchange results from foreign currency related parties’ balances that are of a non-current investment class (note 3.4); • The effective portion of the valuation and liquidation effects from derivative financial instruments under cash flow hedging relationships, which are recorded temporarily in stockholders’ equity (note 3.6); • Changes in fair value of other investments in strategic securities (note 3.6); and • Current and deferred income taxes during the period arising from items whose effects are directly recognized in stockholders’ equity.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 118 Items of “Other equity reserves” not included in comprehensive income: • Effects related to controlling stockholders’ equity for changes or transactions affecting non-controlling interest stockholders in CEMEX’s consolidated subsidiaries; • Effects attributable to controlling stockholders’ equity for financial instruments issued by consolidated subsidiaries that qualify for accounting purposes as equity instruments, such as the interest expense paid on perpetual debentures; • The equity component of securities which are mandatorily or optionally convertible into shares of the Parent Company (notes 3.6 and 17.2). Upon conversion, this amount will be reclassified to common stock and additional paid-in capital; and • The cancellation of the Parent Company’s shares held by consolidated entities. Retained earnings (note 21.3) Retained earnings represent the cumulative net results of prior years, net of: a) dividends declared; b) capitalization of retained earnings; c) restitution of retained earnings when applicable; and d) cumulative effects from adoption of new IFRS. Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures (note 21.4) This caption includes the share of non-controlling stockholders in the results and equity of consolidated subsidiaries. This caption also includes the nominal amounts of financial instruments (perpetual notes) issued by consolidated entities that qualify as equity instruments considering that there is: a) no contractual obligation to deliver cash or another financial asset; b) no predefined maturity date; and c) a unilateral option to defer interest payments or preferred dividends for indeterminate periods. 3.15) REVENUE RECOGNITION (note 4) Revenue is recognized at a point in time or over time in the amount of the price, before tax on sales, expected to be received for goods and services supplied because of ordinary activities, as contractual performance obligations are fulfilled, and control of goods and services passes to the customer. Revenues are decreased by any trade discounts or volume rebates granted to customers. Transactions between related parties are eliminated in consolidation. Variable consideration is recognized when it is highly probable that a significant reversal in the amount of cumulative revenue recognized for the contract will not occur and is measured using the expected value or the most likely amount method, whichever is expected to better predict the amount based on the terms and conditions of the contract. Revenue and costs from trading activities, in which CEMEX acquires finished goods from a third party and subsequently sells the goods to another third- party, are recognized on a gross basis, considering that CEMEX assumes ownership risks on the goods purchased, not acting as agent or broker. When revenue is earned over time as contractual performance obligations are satisfied, which is the case of construction contracts, CEMEX applies the stage of completion method to measure revenue, which represents: a) the proportion that contract costs incurred for work performed to date bear to the estimated total contract costs; b) the surveys of work performed; or c) the physical proportion of the contract work completed; whichever better reflects the percentage of completion under the specific circumstances. Revenue related to such construction contracts is recognized in the period in which the work is performed by reference to the contract’s stage of completion at the end of the period, considering that the following have been defined: a) each party’s enforceable rights regarding the asset under construction; b) the consideration to be exchanged; c) the manner and terms of settlement; d) actual costs incurred and contract costs required to complete the asset are effectively controlled; and e) it is probable that the economic benefits associated with the contract will flow to the entity. Progress payments and advances received from customers do not reflect the work performed and are recognized as short-term or long-term advanced payments, as appropriate. 3.16) COST OF SALES AND OPERATING EXPENSES (note 6) Cost of sales represents the production cost of inventories at the moment of sale. Such cost of sales includes depreciation, amortization and depletion of assets involved in production, expenses related to storage in production plants and freight expenses of raw material in plants and delivery expenses of CEMEX’s ready-mix concrete business. Administrative expenses represent the expenses associated with personnel, services and equipment, including depreciation and amortization, related to managerial activities and back office for the Company’s management. Sales expenses represent the expenses associated with personnel, services and equipment, including depreciation and amortization, involved specifically in sales activities. Distribution and logistics expenses refer to expenses of storage at points of sales, including depreciation and amortization, as well as freight expenses of finished products between plants and points of sale and freight expenses between points of sales and the customers’ facilities.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 118 Items of “Other equity reserves” not included in comprehensive income: • Effects related to controlling stockholders’ equity for changes or transactions affecting non-controlling interest stockholders in CEMEX’s consolidated subsidiaries; • Effects attributable to controlling stockholders’ equity for financial instruments issued by consolidated subsidiaries that qualify for accounting purposes as equity instruments, such as the interest expense paid on perpetual debentures; • The equity component of securities which are mandatorily or optionally convertible into shares of the Parent Company (notes 3.6 and 17.2). Upon conversion, this amount will be reclassified to common stock and additional paid-in capital; and • The cancellation of the Parent Company’s shares held by consolidated entities. Retained earnings (note 21.3) Retained earnings represent the cumulative net results of prior years, net of: a) dividends declared; b) capitalization of retained earnings; c) restitution of retained earnings when applicable; and d) cumulative effects from adoption of new IFRS. Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures (note 21.4) This caption includes the share of non-controlling stockholders in the results and equity of consolidated subsidiaries. This caption also includes the nominal amounts of financial instruments (perpetual notes) issued by consolidated entities that qualify as equity instruments considering that there is: a) no contractual obligation to deliver cash or another financial asset; b) no predefined maturity date; and c) a unilateral option to defer interest payments or preferred dividends for indeterminate periods. 3.15) REVENUE RECOGNITION (note 4) Revenue is recognized at a point in time or over time in the amount of the price, before tax on sales, expected to be received for goods and services supplied because of ordinary activities, as contractual performance obligations are fulfilled, and control of goods and services passes to the customer. Revenues are decreased by any trade discounts or volume rebates granted to customers. Transactions between related parties are eliminated in consolidation. Variable consideration is recognized when it is highly probable that a significant reversal in the amount of cumulative revenue recognized for the contract will not occur and is measured using the expected value or the most likely amount method, whichever is expected to better predict the amount based on the terms and conditions of the contract. Revenue and costs from trading activities, in which CEMEX acquires finished goods from a third party and subsequently sells the goods to another third- party, are recognized on a gross basis, considering that CEMEX assumes ownership risks on the goods purchased, not acting as agent or broker. When revenue is earned over time as contractual performance obligations are satisfied, which is the case of construction contracts, CEMEX applies the stage of completion method to measure revenue, which represents: a) the proportion that contract costs incurred for work performed to date bear to the estimated total contract costs; b) the surveys of work performed; or c) the physical proportion of the contract work completed; whichever better reflects the percentage of completion under the specific circumstances. Revenue related to such construction contracts is recognized in the period in which the work is performed by reference to the contract’s stage of completion at the end of the period, considering that the following have been defined: a) each party’s enforceable rights regarding the asset under construction; b) the consideration to be exchanged; c) the manner and terms of settlement; d) actual costs incurred and contract costs required to complete the asset are effectively controlled; and e) it is probable that the economic benefits associated with the contract will flow to the entity. Progress payments and advances received from customers do not reflect the work performed and are recognized as short-term or long-term advanced payments, as appropriate. 3.16) COST OF SALES AND OPERATING EXPENSES (note 6) Cost of sales represents the production cost of inventories at the moment of sale. Such cost of sales includes depreciation, amortization and depletion of assets involved in production, expenses related to storage in production plants and freight expenses of raw material in plants and delivery expenses of CEMEX’s ready-mix concrete business. Administrative expenses represent the expenses associated with personnel, services and equipment, including depreciation and amortization, related to managerial activities and back office for the Company’s management. Sales expenses represent the expenses associated with personnel, services and equipment, including depreciation and amortization, involved specifically in sales activities. Distribution and logistics expenses refer to expenses of storage at points of sales, including depreciation and amortization, as well as freight expenses of finished products between plants and points of sale and freight expenses between points of sales and the customers’ facilities.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 119 3.17) EXECUTIVE SHARE-BASED COMPENSATION (note 22) Share-based payments to executives are defined as equity instruments when services received from employees are settled by delivering shares of the Parent Company and/or a subsidiary; or as liability instruments when CEMEX commits to make cash payments to the executives on the exercise date of the awards based on changes in the Parent Company and/or subsidiary’s own stock (intrinsic value). The cost of equity instruments represents their estimated fair value at the date of grant and is recognized in the income statement during the period in which the exercise rights of the employees become vested. In respect of liability instruments, these instruments are valued at their estimated fair value at each reporting date, recognizing the changes in fair value through the operating results. 3.18) EMISSIONS OF CARBON DIOXIDE (“CO2”) The cement industry releases CO2 as part of the production process. In certain countries where CEMEX operates, such as EU countries, mechanisms aimed at reducing carbon dioxide emissions have been established by means of which, the relevant environmental authorities grant annually certain number of emission rights (“certificates”) so far free of cost to the different industries releasing CO2. Industries in turn must submit to such environmental authorities at the end of a compliance period, certificates for a volume equivalent to the tons of CO2 released. Companies must obtain additional certificates to meet deficits between actual CO2 emissions during the compliance period and certificates received, or they can dispose of any surplus of certificates in the market. In addition, the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (“UNFCCC”) granted Certified Emission Reductions (“CERs”) to qualified CO2 emission reduction projects. Until the compliance phase that finalized in 2020, CERs could be used in specified proportions to settle emission rights obligations in the EU. In the current phase from 2021 to 2030, CERs are no longer valid to settle emission rights obligations in the EU. Nonetheless, CEMEX actively participates in the development of projects aimed to reduce CO2 emissions, some of which have been awarded with CERs. In general, failure to meet the emissions caps is subject to significant monetary penalties. The cap is reduced over time so that the total volume of emissions will decrease. Further to the strategy to address climate change that CEMEX announced in February 2020, on December 3, 2020, CEMEX hosted a Climate Action panel to present the progress on climate action and the roadmap to achieve the Company’s 2030 and 2050 goals, which are mainly a 35% reduction in CO2 emissions and delivery of net-zero CO2 concrete for all products and geographies, respectively (unaudited). The 35% CO2 emissions reductions target by 2030 is aligned with the Science-Based Targets initiative (“SBTi”) methodology. SBTi drives ambitious climate action in the private sector by enabling companies to set science-based emissions reductions targets. To meet this target, this objective has been included in the variable compensation of senior management and CEMEX has detailed CO2 roadmaps developed for each cement plant which include a roll-out of proven CO2 reduction technologies and the investments required for their implementation. Furthermore, CEMEX works towards delivering net-zero CO2 concrete globally by 2050, which should contribute to the development of smart urban projects, sustainable buildings and climate-resilient infrastructure. These reduction targets were included in 2020 in a portion of CEMEX’s debt, and their grade of accomplishment, will represent increases or decreases to the interest rate (note 17.1). CEMEX does not maintain emission rights, CERs and/or enters in forward transactions with trading purposes. CEMEX accounts for the effects associated with CO2 emission reduction mechanisms as follows: • Certificates received for free are not recognized in the statement of financial position. Revenues from the sale of any surplus of certificates are recognized by decreasing cost of sales. In forward sale transactions, revenues are recognized upon physical delivery of the emission certificates. • Certificates and/or CERs acquired to hedge current CO2 emissions are recognized as intangible assets at cost and are further amortized to cost of sales during the compliance period. In the case of forward purchases, assets are recognized upon physical reception of the certificates. • CEMEX accrues a provision against cost of sales when the estimated annual emissions of CO2 are expected to exceed the number of emission rights, net of any benefit obtained through swap transactions of emission rights for CERs. • CERs received from the UNFCCC were recognized as intangible assets at their development cost, which are attributable mainly to legal expenses incurred in the process of obtaining such CERs. During 2020, 2019 and 2018, there were no sales of emission rights to third parties. In addition, in certain countries, the environmental authorities impose levies per ton of CO2 or other greenhouse gases released. Such expenses are recognized as part of cost of sales as incurred. 3.19) CONCENTRATION OF CREDIT CEMEX sells its products primarily to distributors in the construction industry, with no specific geographic concentration within the countries in which CEMEX operates. As of and for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, no single customer individually accounted for a significant amount of the reported amounts of sales or in the balances of trade receivables. In addition, there is no significant concentration of a specific supplier relating to the purchase of raw materials.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 119 3.17) EXECUTIVE SHARE-BASED COMPENSATION (note 22) Share-based payments to executives are defined as equity instruments when services received from employees are settled by delivering shares of the Parent Company and/or a subsidiary; or as liability instruments when CEMEX commits to make cash payments to the executives on the exercise date of the awards based on changes in the Parent Company and/or subsidiary’s own stock (intrinsic value). The cost of equity instruments represents their estimated fair value at the date of grant and is recognized in the income statement during the period in which the exercise rights of the employees become vested. In respect of liability instruments, these instruments are valued at their estimated fair value at each reporting date, recognizing the changes in fair value through the operating results. 3.18) EMISSIONS OF CARBON DIOXIDE (“CO2”) The cement industry releases CO2 as part of the production process. In certain countries where CEMEX operates, such as EU countries, mechanisms aimed at reducing carbon dioxide emissions have been established by means of which, the relevant environmental authorities grant annually certain number of emission rights (“certificates”) so far free of cost to the different industries releasing CO2. Industries in turn must submit to such environmental authorities at the end of a compliance period, certificates for a volume equivalent to the tons of CO2 released. Companies must obtain additional certificates to meet deficits between actual CO2 emissions during the compliance period and certificates received, or they can dispose of any surplus of certificates in the market. In addition, the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (“UNFCCC”) granted Certified Emission Reductions (“CERs”) to qualified CO2 emission reduction projects. Until the compliance phase that finalized in 2020, CERs could be used in specified proportions to settle emission rights obligations in the EU. In the current phase from 2021 to 2030, CERs are no longer valid to settle emission rights obligations in the EU. Nonetheless, CEMEX actively participates in the development of projects aimed to reduce CO2 emissions, some of which have been awarded with CERs. In general, failure to meet the emissions caps is subject to significant monetary penalties. The cap is reduced over time so that the total volume of emissions will decrease. Further to the strategy to address climate change that CEMEX announced in February 2020, on December 3, 2020, CEMEX hosted a Climate Action panel to present the progress on climate action and the roadmap to achieve the Company’s 2030 and 2050 goals, which are mainly a 35% reduction in CO2 emissions and delivery of net-zero CO2 concrete for all products and geographies, respectively (unaudited). The 35% CO2 emissions reductions target by 2030 is aligned with the Science-Based Targets initiative (“SBTi”) methodology. SBTi drives ambitious climate action in the private sector by enabling companies to set science-based emissions reductions targets. To meet this target, this objective has been included in the variable compensation of senior management and CEMEX has detailed CO2 roadmaps developed for each cement plant which include a roll-out of proven CO2 reduction technologies and the investments required for their implementation. Furthermore, CEMEX works towards delivering net-zero CO2 concrete globally by 2050, which should contribute to the development of smart urban projects, sustainable buildings and climate-resilient infrastructure. These reduction targets were included in 2020 in a portion of CEMEX’s debt, and their grade of accomplishment, will represent increases or decreases to the interest rate (note 17.1). CEMEX does not maintain emission rights, CERs and/or enters in forward transactions with trading purposes. CEMEX accounts for the effects associated with CO2 emission reduction mechanisms as follows: • Certificates received for free are not recognized in the statement of financial position. Revenues from the sale of any surplus of certificates are recognized by decreasing cost of sales. In forward sale transactions, revenues are recognized upon physical delivery of the emission certificates. • Certificates and/or CERs acquired to hedge current CO2 emissions are recognized as intangible assets at cost and are further amortized to cost of sales during the compliance period. In the case of forward purchases, assets are recognized upon physical reception of the certificates. • CEMEX accrues a provision against cost of sales when the estimated annual emissions of CO2 are expected to exceed the number of emission rights, net of any benefit obtained through swap transactions of emission rights for CERs. • CERs received from the UNFCCC were recognized as intangible assets at their development cost, which are attributable mainly to legal expenses incurred in the process of obtaining such CERs. During 2020, 2019 and 2018, there were no sales of emission rights to third parties. In addition, in certain countries, the environmental authorities impose levies per ton of CO2 or other greenhouse gases released. Such expenses are recognized as part of cost of sales as incurred. 3.19) CONCENTRATION OF CREDIT CEMEX sells its products primarily to distributors in the construction industry, with no specific geographic concentration within the countries in which CEMEX operates. As of and for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, no single customer individually accounted for a significant amount of the reported amounts of sales or in the balances of trade receivables. In addition, there is no significant concentration of a specific supplier relating to the purchase of raw materials.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 120 3.20) NEWLY ISSUED IFRS NOT YET ADOPTED There are several amendments or new IFRS issued but not yet effective which are under analysis and the Company’s management expects to adopt in their specific effective dates considering preliminarily without any significant effect in the Company’s financial position or operating results, and which are summarized as follows: Standard Main topic Effective date Amendments to IFRS 10, Consolidated Clarify the recognition of gains or losses in the Parent’s financial statements Has yet to be set financial statements and IAS 28 for the sale or contribution of assets between an investor and its associate or joint venture Amendments to IAS 37, Provisions, Clarifies that the ‘cost of fulfilling’ a contract comprises the ‘costs that relate January 1, 2022 Contingent Liabilities and Contingent directly to the contract’. Costs that relate directly to a contract can either Assets – Onerous Contracts—Cost of be incremental costs of fulfilling that contract or an allocation of other costs Fulfilling a Contract that relate directly to fulfilling contracts. Amendments to IAS 16, Property, Plant Clarifies the prohibition of deducting from the cost of an item of property, January 1, 2022 and Equipment – Proceeds before plant and equipment any proceeds from selling items produced while Intended Use bringing that asset to the location and condition necessary for it to be capable of operating in the manner intended by management. Annual improvements to IFRS (2018-2020 The amendment clarifies which fees an entity includes when it applies the ‘10 January 1, 2022 cycle): IFRS 9, Financial Instruments – per cent’ test in assessing whether to derecognize a financial liability. An entity Fees in the ‘10 per cent’ Test for includes only fees paid or received between the entity (the borrower) and the Derecognition of Financial Liabilities lender, including fees paid or received by either the entity or the lender on the other’s behalf. Amendments to IAS 1, Presentation of Clarifies the requirements to be applied in classifying liabilities as current January 1, 2023 Financial Statements and non-current. IFRS 17, Insurance contracts The new Standard establishes the principles for the recognition, measurement, January 1, 2023 presentation and disclosure of insurance contracts and supersedes IFRS 4, Insurance contracts. The Standard outlines a General Model, which is modified for insurance contracts with direct participation features, described as the Variable Fee Approach. The General Model is simplified if certain criteria are met by measuring the liability for remaining coverage using the Premium Allocation Approach. 4) REVENUE AND CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS CEMEX’s revenues are mainly originated from the sale and distribution of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates and other construction materials and services. CEMEX grants credit for terms ranging from 15 to 90 days depending on the type and risk of each customer. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, revenue is as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 From the sale of goods associated to CEMEX’s main activities $ 12,485 12,605 13,018 2 From the sale of services 145 147 159 3 From the sale of other goods and services 340 378 354 $ 12,970 13,130 13,531 1 Includes in each period revenue generated under construction contracts that are presented in the table below. 2 Refers mainly to revenue generated by Neoris N.V. and its subsidiaries, involved in providing information technology solutions and services. 3 Refers mainly to revenues generated by subsidiaries not individually significant operating in different lines of business.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 120 3.20) NEWLY ISSUED IFRS NOT YET ADOPTED There are several amendments or new IFRS issued but not yet effective which are under analysis and the Company’s management expects to adopt in their specific effective dates considering preliminarily without any significant effect in the Company’s financial position or operating results, and which are summarized as follows: Standard Main topic Effective date Amendments to IFRS 10, Consolidated Clarify the recognition of gains or losses in the Parent’s financial statements Has yet to be set financial statements and IAS 28 for the sale or contribution of assets between an investor and its associate or joint venture Amendments to IAS 37, Provisions, Clarifies that the ‘cost of fulfilling’ a contract comprises the ‘costs that relate January 1, 2022 Contingent Liabilities and Contingent directly to the contract’. Costs that relate directly to a contract can either Assets – Onerous Contracts—Cost of be incremental costs of fulfilling that contract or an allocation of other costs Fulfilling a Contract that relate directly to fulfilling contracts. Amendments to IAS 16, Property, Plant Clarifies the prohibition of deducting from the cost of an item of property, January 1, 2022 and Equipment – Proceeds before plant and equipment any proceeds from selling items produced while Intended Use bringing that asset to the location and condition necessary for it to be capable of operating in the manner intended by management. Annual improvements to IFRS (2018-2020 The amendment clarifies which fees an entity includes when it applies the ‘10 January 1, 2022 cycle): IFRS 9, Financial Instruments – per cent’ test in assessing whether to derecognize a financial liability. An entity Fees in the ‘10 per cent’ Test for includes only fees paid or received between the entity (the borrower) and the Derecognition of Financial Liabilities lender, including fees paid or received by either the entity or the lender on the other’s behalf. Amendments to IAS 1, Presentation of Clarifies the requirements to be applied in classifying liabilities as current January 1, 2023 Financial Statements and non-current. IFRS 17, Insurance contracts The new Standard establishes the principles for the recognition, measurement, January 1, 2023 presentation and disclosure of insurance contracts and supersedes IFRS 4, Insurance contracts. The Standard outlines a General Model, which is modified for insurance contracts with direct participation features, described as the Variable Fee Approach. The General Model is simplified if certain criteria are met by measuring the liability for remaining coverage using the Premium Allocation Approach. 4) REVENUE AND CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTS CEMEX’s revenues are mainly originated from the sale and distribution of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates and other construction materials and services. CEMEX grants credit for terms ranging from 15 to 90 days depending on the type and risk of each customer. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, revenue is as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 From the sale of goods associated to CEMEX’s main activities $ 12,485 12,605 13,018 2 From the sale of services 145 147 159 3 From the sale of other goods and services 340 378 354 $ 12,970 13,130 13,531 1 Includes in each period revenue generated under construction contracts that are presented in the table below. 2 Refers mainly to revenue generated by Neoris N.V. and its subsidiaries, involved in providing information technology solutions and services. 3 Refers mainly to revenues generated by subsidiaries not individually significant operating in different lines of business.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 121 Information of revenues by reportable segment and line of business for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018 is presented in note 5.3 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, amounts receivable for progress billings to and advances received from customers of construction contracts were not significant. For 2020, 2019 and 2018, revenues and costs related to construction contracts in progress were as follows: 1 Accrued 2020 2019 2018 2 Revenue from construction contracts included in consolidated revenues $ 112 101 79 72 3 Costs incurred in construction contracts included in consolidated cost of sales (111) (101) (79) (68) Construction contracts gross operating profit $ 1 – – 4 1 Revenues and costs recognized from inception of the contracts until December 31, 2020 in connection with those projects still in progress. 2 Revenues from construction contracts during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were mainly obtained in Mexico and Colombia. 3 Refers to actual costs incurred during the periods. Under IFRS 15, certain promotions and/or discounts and rebates offered as part of the sale transaction, result in a portion of the transaction price should be allocated to such commercial incentives as separate performance obligations, recognized as contract liabilities with customers, and deferred to the income statement during the period in which the incentive is exercised by the customer or until it expires. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 changes in the balance of contract liabilities with customers are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Opening balance of contract liabilities with customers $ 225 234 237 Increase during the period for new transactions 1,536 1,931 1,763 Decrease during the period for exercise or expiration of incentives (1,561) (1,946) (1,762) Currency translation effects 1 6 (4) Closing balance of contract liabilities with customers $ 201 225 234 For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX did not identify any costs required to be capitalized as contract fulfilment assets and released over the contract life according to IFRS 15, Revenues from contracts with customers. 5) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS, DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS, SALE OF OTHER DISPOSAL GROUPS AND SELECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION BY REPORTABLE SEGMENT AND LINE OF BUSINESS 5.1) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS In January 2020 and April 2020 a subsidiary of CEMEX in Israel acquired a ready-mix business from Netivei Noy for an amount in shekels equivalent to $33. As of December 31, 2020, based on the preliminary valuation of the fair values of the assets acquired and liabilities assumed, the net assets of Netivei Noy amounted to $33 and goodwill was determined in the amount of $2. In August 2018, a subsidiary of CEMEX in the United Kingdom acquired all the shares of the ready-mix producer Procon Readymix Ltd for an amount in pounds sterling equivalent to $22. The net assets of Procon amounted to $10 and goodwill was determined in the amount of $12. 5.2) DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS On August 3, 2020, through a subsidiary in the United Kingdom, CEMEX concluded the sale to Breedon Group plc of certain assets for an amount in Pounds equivalent to $230, including $30 of debt. The assets sold consisted of 49 ready-mix plants, 28 aggregate quarries, four depots, one cement terminal, 14 asphalt plants, four concrete products operations, as well as a portion of CEMEX’s paving solutions business in the United Kingdom. CEMEX retained significant operations in the United Kingdom related with the production and sale of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates, asphalt and paving solutions. As of December 31, 2019, the assets and liabilities associated with this segment under negotiation in the United Kingdom were presented in the statement of financial position within the line items of “Assets held for sale,” including a proportional allocation of goodwill of $47, and “Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale,” respectively. Moreover, for purposes of the statements of operations for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020, including in 2020 a loss on sale of $57 net of the proportional allocation of goodwill mentioned above, and the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018 the operations related to this segment are presented net of tax in the single line item “Discontinued operations.”Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 121 Information of revenues by reportable segment and line of business for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018 is presented in note 5.3 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, amounts receivable for progress billings to and advances received from customers of construction contracts were not significant. For 2020, 2019 and 2018, revenues and costs related to construction contracts in progress were as follows: 1 Accrued 2020 2019 2018 2 Revenue from construction contracts included in consolidated revenues $ 112 101 79 72 3 Costs incurred in construction contracts included in consolidated cost of sales (111) (101) (79) (68) Construction contracts gross operating profit $ 1 – – 4 1 Revenues and costs recognized from inception of the contracts until December 31, 2020 in connection with those projects still in progress. 2 Revenues from construction contracts during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were mainly obtained in Mexico and Colombia. 3 Refers to actual costs incurred during the periods. Under IFRS 15, certain promotions and/or discounts and rebates offered as part of the sale transaction, result in a portion of the transaction price should be allocated to such commercial incentives as separate performance obligations, recognized as contract liabilities with customers, and deferred to the income statement during the period in which the incentive is exercised by the customer or until it expires. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 changes in the balance of contract liabilities with customers are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Opening balance of contract liabilities with customers $ 225 234 237 Increase during the period for new transactions 1,536 1,931 1,763 Decrease during the period for exercise or expiration of incentives (1,561) (1,946) (1,762) Currency translation effects 1 6 (4) Closing balance of contract liabilities with customers $ 201 225 234 For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX did not identify any costs required to be capitalized as contract fulfilment assets and released over the contract life according to IFRS 15, Revenues from contracts with customers. 5) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS, DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS, SALE OF OTHER DISPOSAL GROUPS AND SELECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION BY REPORTABLE SEGMENT AND LINE OF BUSINESS 5.1) BUSINESS COMBINATIONS In January 2020 and April 2020 a subsidiary of CEMEX in Israel acquired a ready-mix business from Netivei Noy for an amount in shekels equivalent to $33. As of December 31, 2020, based on the preliminary valuation of the fair values of the assets acquired and liabilities assumed, the net assets of Netivei Noy amounted to $33 and goodwill was determined in the amount of $2. In August 2018, a subsidiary of CEMEX in the United Kingdom acquired all the shares of the ready-mix producer Procon Readymix Ltd for an amount in pounds sterling equivalent to $22. The net assets of Procon amounted to $10 and goodwill was determined in the amount of $12. 5.2) DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS On August 3, 2020, through a subsidiary in the United Kingdom, CEMEX concluded the sale to Breedon Group plc of certain assets for an amount in Pounds equivalent to $230, including $30 of debt. The assets sold consisted of 49 ready-mix plants, 28 aggregate quarries, four depots, one cement terminal, 14 asphalt plants, four concrete products operations, as well as a portion of CEMEX’s paving solutions business in the United Kingdom. CEMEX retained significant operations in the United Kingdom related with the production and sale of cement, ready-mix concrete, aggregates, asphalt and paving solutions. As of December 31, 2019, the assets and liabilities associated with this segment under negotiation in the United Kingdom were presented in the statement of financial position within the line items of “Assets held for sale,” including a proportional allocation of goodwill of $47, and “Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale,” respectively. Moreover, for purposes of the statements of operations for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020, including in 2020 a loss on sale of $57 net of the proportional allocation of goodwill mentioned above, and the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018 the operations related to this segment are presented net of tax in the single line item “Discontinued operations.”

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 122 On March 6, 2020, CEMEX concluded the sale to Eagle Materials Inc. of its U.S. subsidiary Kosmos Cement Company (“Kosmos”), a partnership with a subsidiary of Buzzi Unicem S.p.A. in which CEMEX held a 75% interest, for a total consideration of $665, of which the proceeds to CEMEX were $499. The assets sold consisted of Kosmos’ cement plant in Louisville, Kentucky, as well as related assets which include seven distribution terminals and raw material reserves. As of December 31, 2019, the assets and liabilities associated with this sale in the United States were presented in the statement of financial position within the line items of “Assets held for sale,” including a proportional allocation of goodwill of $291, and “Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale,” respectively. Moreover, CEMEX’s statements of operations present the operations related to this segment from January 1 to March 6, 2020, including in 2020 a gain on sale of $14 net of the proportional allocation of goodwill mentioned above, and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018, respectively, net of income tax in the single line item “Discontinued operations.” On June 28, 2019, after obtaining customary authorizations, CEMEX concluded with several counterparties the sale of its ready-mix and aggregates business in the central region of France for an aggregate price in euro equivalent to $36. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets in France for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $17 net of a proportional allocation of goodwill related to this reporting segment of $8. On May 31, 2019, CEMEX concluded the sale of its aggregates and ready-mix assets in the North and North-West regions of Germany to GP Günter Papenburg AG for a price in euro equivalent to $97. The assets divested in Germany consisted of four aggregates quarries and four ready-mix facilities in North Germany, and nine aggregates quarries and 14 ready-mix facilities in North-West Germany. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $59. On March 29, 2019, CEMEX closed the sale of assets in the Baltics and Nordics to the German building materials group Schwenk for a price in euro equivalent to $387. The Baltic assets divested consisted of one cement production plant in Broceni with a production capacity of approximately 1.7 million tons, four aggregates quarries, two cement quarries, six ready-mix plants, one marine terminal and one land distribution terminal in Latvia. The assets divested also included CEMEX’s 37.8% non-controlling interest in Akmenes Cementas AB owner of a cement production plant in Akmene in Lithuania with a production capacity of approximately 1.8 million tons, as well as the exports business to Estonia. The Nordic assets divested consisted of three import terminals in Finland, four import terminals in Norway and four import terminals in Sweden. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $66. On March 29, 2019, CEMEX signed a binding agreement with Çimsa Çimento Sanayi Ve Ticaret A.Ş. to divest CEMEX’s white cement business, except for Mexico and the U.S., for an initial price of $180 subject to adjustments, including its Buñol cement plant in Spain and its white cement customer list. The transaction is pending for approval from regulators. CEMEX currently expects it could close this divestment during the first quarter of 2021. As of December 31, 2020, and 2019 the assets and liabilities associated with the white cement business were presented in the Statement of Financial Position within the line items of “Assets and liabilities directly related to assets held for sale”, as correspond. CEMEX’s operations of these assets in Spain for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations.” On September 27, 2018, CEMEX concluded the sale of its construction materials operations in Brazil (the “Brazilian Operations”) through the sale to Votorantim Cimentos N/NE S.A. of all the shares of CEMEX’s Brazilian subsidiary Cimento Vencemos Do Amazonas Ltda, consisting of a fluvial cement distribution terminal located in Manaus, Amazonas province, as well as the operation license for a price of $31. CEMEX’s Brazilian Operations for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations” net of a gain on sale of $12. As of December 31, 2020, the following table presents condensed combined information of the statement of financial position for the assets held for sale in Spain, as mentioned above: 2020 Current assets $ 4 Non-current assets 103 Total assets of the disposal group 107 Current liabilities – Non-current liabilities – Total liabilities directly related to disposal group – Total net assets of disposal group $ 107Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 122 On March 6, 2020, CEMEX concluded the sale to Eagle Materials Inc. of its U.S. subsidiary Kosmos Cement Company (“Kosmos”), a partnership with a subsidiary of Buzzi Unicem S.p.A. in which CEMEX held a 75% interest, for a total consideration of $665, of which the proceeds to CEMEX were $499. The assets sold consisted of Kosmos’ cement plant in Louisville, Kentucky, as well as related assets which include seven distribution terminals and raw material reserves. As of December 31, 2019, the assets and liabilities associated with this sale in the United States were presented in the statement of financial position within the line items of “Assets held for sale,” including a proportional allocation of goodwill of $291, and “Liabilities directly related to assets held for sale,” respectively. Moreover, CEMEX’s statements of operations present the operations related to this segment from January 1 to March 6, 2020, including in 2020 a gain on sale of $14 net of the proportional allocation of goodwill mentioned above, and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018, respectively, net of income tax in the single line item “Discontinued operations.” On June 28, 2019, after obtaining customary authorizations, CEMEX concluded with several counterparties the sale of its ready-mix and aggregates business in the central region of France for an aggregate price in euro equivalent to $36. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets in France for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $17 net of a proportional allocation of goodwill related to this reporting segment of $8. On May 31, 2019, CEMEX concluded the sale of its aggregates and ready-mix assets in the North and North-West regions of Germany to GP Günter Papenburg AG for a price in euro equivalent to $97. The assets divested in Germany consisted of four aggregates quarries and four ready-mix facilities in North Germany, and nine aggregates quarries and 14 ready-mix facilities in North-West Germany. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $59. On March 29, 2019, CEMEX closed the sale of assets in the Baltics and Nordics to the German building materials group Schwenk for a price in euro equivalent to $387. The Baltic assets divested consisted of one cement production plant in Broceni with a production capacity of approximately 1.7 million tons, four aggregates quarries, two cement quarries, six ready-mix plants, one marine terminal and one land distribution terminal in Latvia. The assets divested also included CEMEX’s 37.8% non-controlling interest in Akmenes Cementas AB owner of a cement production plant in Akmene in Lithuania with a production capacity of approximately 1.8 million tons, as well as the exports business to Estonia. The Nordic assets divested consisted of three import terminals in Finland, four import terminals in Norway and four import terminals in Sweden. CEMEX’s operations of these disposed assets for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations,” including in 2019 a gain on sale of $66. On March 29, 2019, CEMEX signed a binding agreement with Çimsa Çimento Sanayi Ve Ticaret A.Ş. to divest CEMEX’s white cement business, except for Mexico and the U.S., for an initial price of $180 subject to adjustments, including its Buñol cement plant in Spain and its white cement customer list. The transaction is pending for approval from regulators. CEMEX currently expects it could close this divestment during the first quarter of 2021. As of December 31, 2020, and 2019 the assets and liabilities associated with the white cement business were presented in the Statement of Financial Position within the line items of “Assets and liabilities directly related to assets held for sale”, as correspond. CEMEX’s operations of these assets in Spain for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations.” On September 27, 2018, CEMEX concluded the sale of its construction materials operations in Brazil (the “Brazilian Operations”) through the sale to Votorantim Cimentos N/NE S.A. of all the shares of CEMEX’s Brazilian subsidiary Cimento Vencemos Do Amazonas Ltda, consisting of a fluvial cement distribution terminal located in Manaus, Amazonas province, as well as the operation license for a price of $31. CEMEX’s Brazilian Operations for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018 are reported in the statements of operations, net of income tax, in the single line item “Discontinued operations” net of a gain on sale of $12. As of December 31, 2020, the following table presents condensed combined information of the statement of financial position for the assets held for sale in Spain, as mentioned above: 2020 Current assets $ 4 Non-current assets 103 Total assets of the disposal group 107 Current liabilities – Non-current liabilities – Total liabilities directly related to disposal group – Total net assets of disposal group $ 107

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 123 In addition, the following table presents condensed combined information of the statements of operations of CEMEX’s discontinued operations previously mentioned in: a) the United Kingdom for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020 and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018; b) the United States related to Kosmos for the period from January 1 to March 6, 2020 and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018; c) France for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; d) Germany for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; e) the Baltics and Nordics for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; f) Spain for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 2018; and g) Brazil for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018: 2020 2019 2018 Revenues $ 189 572 868 Cost of sales and operating expenses (184) (534) (792) Other income (expenses), net (5) 1 (1) Financial expenses, net and others – – (2) Earnings before income tax – 39 73 Income tax (75) (6) (7) Result of discontinued operations (75) 33 66 Net disposal result (45) 55 11 Net result of discontinued operations $ (120) 88 77 5.3) SELECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION BY REPORTABLE SEGMENT AND LINE OF BUSINESS Reportable segments represent the components of CEMEX that engage in business activities from which CEMEX may earn revenues and incur expenses, whose operating results are regularly reviewed by the entity’s top management to make decisions about resources to be allocated to the segments and assess their performance, and for which discrete financial information is available. CEMEX operates geographically and by business on a regional basis. Beginning April 1, 2020 and for subsequent periods, the geographical regions Europe and Asia, Middle East and Africa (“AMEA”) were merged and reorganized under a single regional president and was denominated Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia (“EMEAA”). For the reported periods, the Company’s operations were organized in four geographical regions, each under the supervision of a regional president, as follows: 1) Mexico, 2) United States, 3) EMEAA and 4) South, Central America and the Caribbean (“SCA&C”). The accounting policies applied to determine the financial information by reportable segment are consistent with those described in note 3. Considering similar regional and economic characteristics and/or materiality, certain countries have been aggregated and presented as single line items as follows: a) “Rest of EMEAA” refers mainly to CEMEX’s operations and activities in Poland, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates; b) “Rest of SCA&C” refers mainly to CEMEX’s operations and activities in Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Jamaica, the Caribbean, Guatemala and El Salvador, excluding the operations of Trinidad Cement Limited (“TCL”); and c) “Caribbean TCL” refers to TCL’s operations mainly in Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The segment “Others” refers to: 1) cement trade maritime operations, 2) Neoris N.V., CEMEX’s subsidiary involved in the business of information technology solutions, 3) the Parent Company, other corporate entities and finance subsidiaries, and 4) other minor subsidiaries with different lines of business.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 123 In addition, the following table presents condensed combined information of the statements of operations of CEMEX’s discontinued operations previously mentioned in: a) the United Kingdom for the period from January 1 to August 3, 2020 and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018; b) the United States related to Kosmos for the period from January 1 to March 6, 2020 and for the years ended December 31, 2019 and 2018; c) France for the period from January 1 to June 28, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; d) Germany for the period from January 1 to May 31, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; e) the Baltics and Nordics for the period from January 1 to March 29, 2019 and for the year ended December 31, 2018; f) Spain for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 2018; and g) Brazil for the period from January 1 to September 27, 2018: 2020 2019 2018 Revenues $ 189 572 868 Cost of sales and operating expenses (184) (534) (792) Other income (expenses), net (5) 1 (1) Financial expenses, net and others – – (2) Earnings before income tax – 39 73 Income tax (75) (6) (7) Result of discontinued operations (75) 33 66 Net disposal result (45) 55 11 Net result of discontinued operations $ (120) 88 77 5.3) SELECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION BY REPORTABLE SEGMENT AND LINE OF BUSINESS Reportable segments represent the components of CEMEX that engage in business activities from which CEMEX may earn revenues and incur expenses, whose operating results are regularly reviewed by the entity’s top management to make decisions about resources to be allocated to the segments and assess their performance, and for which discrete financial information is available. CEMEX operates geographically and by business on a regional basis. Beginning April 1, 2020 and for subsequent periods, the geographical regions Europe and Asia, Middle East and Africa (“AMEA”) were merged and reorganized under a single regional president and was denominated Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia (“EMEAA”). For the reported periods, the Company’s operations were organized in four geographical regions, each under the supervision of a regional president, as follows: 1) Mexico, 2) United States, 3) EMEAA and 4) South, Central America and the Caribbean (“SCA&C”). The accounting policies applied to determine the financial information by reportable segment are consistent with those described in note 3. Considering similar regional and economic characteristics and/or materiality, certain countries have been aggregated and presented as single line items as follows: a) “Rest of EMEAA” refers mainly to CEMEX’s operations and activities in Poland, the Czech Republic, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates; b) “Rest of SCA&C” refers mainly to CEMEX’s operations and activities in Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Nicaragua, Jamaica, the Caribbean, Guatemala and El Salvador, excluding the operations of Trinidad Cement Limited (“TCL”); and c) “Caribbean TCL” refers to TCL’s operations mainly in Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. The segment “Others” refers to: 1) cement trade maritime operations, 2) Neoris N.V., CEMEX’s subsidiary involved in the business of information technology solutions, 3) the Parent Company, other corporate entities and finance subsidiaries, and 4) other minor subsidiaries with different lines of business.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 124 Selected information of the consolidated statements of operations by reportable segment for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, excluding the share of profits of equity accounted investees by reportable segment that is included in the note 14.1, was as follows: Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2020 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 2,812 (134) 2,678 931 148 783 (46) (31) (4) United States 3,994 (1) 3,993 747 440 307 (1,350) (53) (20) EMEAA United Kingdom 739 – 739 88 67 21 (73) (9) (77) France 795 – 795 76 49 27 (1) (12) 3 Germany 489 (37) 452 67 28 39 (3) (2) (3) Spain 319 (16) 303 25 39 (14) (195) (3) (9) 1 Philippines 398 – 398 118 46 72 (1) 2 2 Israel 754 – 754 115 28 87 – (4) 1 Rest of EMEAA 959 (16) 943 149 81 68 (27) (5) (22) SCA&C 2 Colombia 404 – 404 86 25 61 (14) (5) (13) 2 Panama 80 (7) 73 12 16 (4) (19) (1) 1 3 Caribbean TCL 251 (7) 244 65 22 43 (9) (6) (8) Dominican Republic 229 (11) 218 84 8 76 (5) (1) 4 2 Rest of SCA&C 508 (17) 491 124 19 105 (41) (2) 15 Others 957 (472) 485 (227) 101 (328) 5 (645) 20 Continuing operations 13,688 (718) 12,970 2,460 1,117 1,343 (1,779) (777) (110) Discontinued operations 189 – 189 14 9 5 (5) – – Total $ 13,877 (718) 13,159 2,474 1,126 1,348 (1,784) (777) (110) Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2019 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 2,897 (105) 2,792 969 159 810 (48) (36) (1) United States 3,780 – 3,780 629 392 237 (22) (64) (13) EMEAA United Kingdom 749 – 749 119 69 50 (2) (11) (17) France 869 – 869 94 48 46 (4) (11) – Germany 439 (25) 414 65 28 37 3 (3) (4) Spain 319 (25) 294 16 34 (18) (8) (2) 2 1 Philippines 458 – 458 117 38 79 1 6 4 Israel 660 – 660 89 23 66 – (2) 1 Rest of EMEAA 958 (14) 944 132 71 61 (7) (7) 26 SCA&C 2 Colombia 504 – 504 90 29 61 (21) (4) (3) 2 Panama 181 (2) 179 48 17 31 (9) (1) – 3 Caribbean TCL 248 (8) 240 56 23 33 (2) (6) (4) Dominican Republic 245 (17) 228 84 9 75 (1) – – 2 Rest of SCA&C 511 (17) 494 107 20 87 (60) (3) (6) Others 1,104 (579) 525 (237) 85 (322) (167) (567) (56) Continuing operations 13,922 (792) 13,130 2,378 1,045 1,333 (347) (711) (71) Discontinued operations 572 – 572 89 51 38 1 – – Total $ 14,494 (792) 13,702 2,467 1,096 1,371 (346) (711) (71)Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 124 Selected information of the consolidated statements of operations by reportable segment for the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, excluding the share of profits of equity accounted investees by reportable segment that is included in the note 14.1, was as follows: Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2020 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 2,812 (134) 2,678 931 148 783 (46) (31) (4) United States 3,994 (1) 3,993 747 440 307 (1,350) (53) (20) EMEAA United Kingdom 739 – 739 88 67 21 (73) (9) (77) France 795 – 795 76 49 27 (1) (12) 3 Germany 489 (37) 452 67 28 39 (3) (2) (3) Spain 319 (16) 303 25 39 (14) (195) (3) (9) 1 Philippines 398 – 398 118 46 72 (1) 2 2 Israel 754 – 754 115 28 87 – (4) 1 Rest of EMEAA 959 (16) 943 149 81 68 (27) (5) (22) SCA&C 2 Colombia 404 – 404 86 25 61 (14) (5) (13) 2 Panama 80 (7) 73 12 16 (4) (19) (1) 1 3 Caribbean TCL 251 (7) 244 65 22 43 (9) (6) (8) Dominican Republic 229 (11) 218 84 8 76 (5) (1) 4 2 Rest of SCA&C 508 (17) 491 124 19 105 (41) (2) 15 Others 957 (472) 485 (227) 101 (328) 5 (645) 20 Continuing operations 13,688 (718) 12,970 2,460 1,117 1,343 (1,779) (777) (110) Discontinued operations 189 – 189 14 9 5 (5) – – Total $ 13,877 (718) 13,159 2,474 1,126 1,348 (1,784) (777) (110) Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2019 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 2,897 (105) 2,792 969 159 810 (48) (36) (1) United States 3,780 – 3,780 629 392 237 (22) (64) (13) EMEAA United Kingdom 749 – 749 119 69 50 (2) (11) (17) France 869 – 869 94 48 46 (4) (11) – Germany 439 (25) 414 65 28 37 3 (3) (4) Spain 319 (25) 294 16 34 (18) (8) (2) 2 1 Philippines 458 – 458 117 38 79 1 6 4 Israel 660 – 660 89 23 66 – (2) 1 Rest of EMEAA 958 (14) 944 132 71 61 (7) (7) 26 SCA&C 2 Colombia 504 – 504 90 29 61 (21) (4) (3) 2 Panama 181 (2) 179 48 17 31 (9) (1) – 3 Caribbean TCL 248 (8) 240 56 23 33 (2) (6) (4) Dominican Republic 245 (17) 228 84 9 75 (1) – – 2 Rest of SCA&C 511 (17) 494 107 20 87 (60) (3) (6) Others 1,104 (579) 525 (237) 85 (322) (167) (567) (56) Continuing operations 13,922 (792) 13,130 2,378 1,045 1,333 (347) (711) (71) Discontinued operations 572 – 572 89 51 38 1 – – Total $ 14,494 (792) 13,702 2,467 1,096 1,371 (346) (711) (71)

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 125 Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2018 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 3,302 (91) 3,211 1,217 148 1,069 (33) (32) (3) United States 3,614 – 3,614 686 369 317 (18) (53) (11) EMEAA United Kingdom 773 – 773 117 67 50 (7) (12) (22) France 895 – 895 91 50 41 (47) (13) – Germany 429 (75) 354 37 28 9 (8) (3) (4) Spain 334 (47) 287 13 33 (20) (16) (3) 3 1 Philippines 448 – 448 93 36 57 (3) (2) (4) Israel 630 – 630 87 21 66 – (3) (1) Rest of EMEAA 1,090 (51) 1,039 157 72 85 (12) (6) (5) SCA&C 2 Colombia 524 – 524 97 29 68 6 (7) (22) 2 Panama 222 – 222 66 17 49 (3) (1) – 3 Caribbean TCL 254 (5) 249 58 19 39 (15) (3) (2) Dominican Republic 218 (16) 202 61 10 51 (1) (1) 2 2 Rest of SCA&C 590 (20) 570 133 21 112 (7) (3) 14 Others 1,247 (734) 531 (228) 62 (290) (132) (580) 53 Continuing operations 14,570 (1,039) 13,531 2,685 982 1,703 (296) (722) (2) Discontinued operations 868 – 868 147 71 76 (1) (2) – Total $ 15,438 (1,039) 14,399 2,832 1,053 1,779 (297) (724) (2) 1 CEMEX’s operations in the Philippines are mainly conducted through CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. (“CHP”), a Philippine company whose shares trade on the Philippines Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CHP of 22.16% and 33.22% of its ordinary shares (note 21.4). 2 CEMEX Latam Holdings, S.A. (“CLH”), a company incorporated in Spain, trades its ordinary shares on the Colombian Stock Exchange. CLH is the indirect holding company of CEMEX’s operations in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua and El Salvador. At year end 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CLH of 7.63% and 26.83%, respectively, of its ordinary shares, excluding shares held in CLH’s treasury (note 21.4). 3 The shares of TCL trade on the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in TCL of 30.17% of its ordinary shares in both years (note 21.4).Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 125 Revenues Less: Operating (including Less: Depreciation earnings Other Other intragroup Intragroup Operating and before other expenses, Financial financing 2018 transactions) transactions Revenues EBITDA amortization expenses, net net expense items, net Mexico $ 3,302 (91) 3,211 1,217 148 1,069 (33) (32) (3) United States 3,614 – 3,614 686 369 317 (18) (53) (11) EMEAA United Kingdom 773 – 773 117 67 50 (7) (12) (22) France 895 – 895 91 50 41 (47) (13) – Germany 429 (75) 354 37 28 9 (8) (3) (4) Spain 334 (47) 287 13 33 (20) (16) (3) 3 1 Philippines 448 – 448 93 36 57 (3) (2) (4) Israel 630 – 630 87 21 66 – (3) (1) Rest of EMEAA 1,090 (51) 1,039 157 72 85 (12) (6) (5) SCA&C 2 Colombia 524 – 524 97 29 68 6 (7) (22) 2 Panama 222 – 222 66 17 49 (3) (1) – 3 Caribbean TCL 254 (5) 249 58 19 39 (15) (3) (2) Dominican Republic 218 (16) 202 61 10 51 (1) (1) 2 2 Rest of SCA&C 590 (20) 570 133 21 112 (7) (3) 14 Others 1,247 (734) 531 (228) 62 (290) (132) (580) 53 Continuing operations 14,570 (1,039) 13,531 2,685 982 1,703 (296) (722) (2) Discontinued operations 868 – 868 147 71 76 (1) (2) – Total $ 15,438 (1,039) 14,399 2,832 1,053 1,779 (297) (724) (2) 1 CEMEX’s operations in the Philippines are mainly conducted through CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. (“CHP”), a Philippine company whose shares trade on the Philippines Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CHP of 22.16% and 33.22% of its ordinary shares (note 21.4). 2 CEMEX Latam Holdings, S.A. (“CLH”), a company incorporated in Spain, trades its ordinary shares on the Colombian Stock Exchange. CLH is the indirect holding company of CEMEX’s operations in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua and El Salvador. At year end 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CLH of 7.63% and 26.83%, respectively, of its ordinary shares, excluding shares held in CLH’s treasury (note 21.4). 3 The shares of TCL trade on the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in TCL of 30.17% of its ordinary shares in both years (note 21.4).

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 126 Debt by reportable segment is disclosed in note 17.1. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, selected statement of financial position information by reportable segment was as follows: Equity Other accounted segment Total Total Net assets Additions to 1 2020 investees assets assets liabilities by segment fixed assets Mexico $ – 3,837 3,837 1,523 2,314 144 United States 146 12,296 12,442 2,490 9,952 284 EMEAA United Kingdom 6 1,507 1,513 1,368 145 55 France 53 999 1,052 585 467 62 Germany 4 412 416 357 59 24 Spain – 1,023 1,023 230 793 22 Philippines – 761 761 158 603 82 Israel – 769 769 507 262 28 Rest of EMEAA 9 1,172 1,181 417 764 51 SCA&C Colombia – 1,105 1,105 514 591 14 Panama – 295 295 78 217 3 Caribbean TCL – 493 493 258 235 16 Dominican Republic – 158 158 66 92 2 Rest of SCA&C – 333 333 162 171 7 Others 292 1,568 1,860 9,754 (7,894) 1 Total 510 26,728 27,238 18,467 8,771 795 Assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 13.1) – 187 187 6 181 – Total consolidated $ 510 26,915 27,425 18,473 8,952 795 Equity Other accounted segment Total Total Net assets Additions to 1 2019 investees assets assets liabilities by segment fixed assets Mexico $ – 3,910 3,910 1,443 2,467 199 United States 143 13,755 13,898 2,440 11,458 398 EMEAA United Kingdom 6 1,556 1,562 1,225 337 67 France 50 928 978 460 518 38 Germany 4 397 401 353 48 25 Spain – 1,190 1,190 185 1,005 34 Philippines – 689 689 141 548 84 Israel – 611 611 429 182 33 Rest of EMEAA 11 1,168 1,179 435 744 65 SCA&C Colombia – 1,187 1,187 428 759 25 Panama – 337 337 105 232 10 Caribbean TCL – 542 542 236 306 21 Dominican Republic – 193 193 66 127 8 Rest of SCA&C – 381 381 164 217 18 Others 267 1,199 1,466 10,392 (8,926) 8 Total 481 28,043 28,524 18,502 10,022 1,033 Assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 13.1) – 839 839 37 802 – Total consolidated $ 481 28,882 29,363 18,539 10,824 1,033 1 In 2020 and 2019, the column “Additions to fixed assets” includes capital expenditures, which comprises acquisitions of property, machinery and equipment as well as additions of assets for the right-of-use, for combined amounts of $795 and $1,033, respectively (note 15).Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 126 Debt by reportable segment is disclosed in note 17.1. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, selected statement of financial position information by reportable segment was as follows: Equity Other accounted segment Total Total Net assets Additions to 1 2020 investees assets assets liabilities by segment fixed assets Mexico $ – 3,837 3,837 1,523 2,314 144 United States 146 12,296 12,442 2,490 9,952 284 EMEAA United Kingdom 6 1,507 1,513 1,368 145 55 France 53 999 1,052 585 467 62 Germany 4 412 416 357 59 24 Spain – 1,023 1,023 230 793 22 Philippines – 761 761 158 603 82 Israel – 769 769 507 262 28 Rest of EMEAA 9 1,172 1,181 417 764 51 SCA&C Colombia – 1,105 1,105 514 591 14 Panama – 295 295 78 217 3 Caribbean TCL – 493 493 258 235 16 Dominican Republic – 158 158 66 92 2 Rest of SCA&C – 333 333 162 171 7 Others 292 1,568 1,860 9,754 (7,894) 1 Total 510 26,728 27,238 18,467 8,771 795 Assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 13.1) – 187 187 6 181 – Total consolidated $ 510 26,915 27,425 18,473 8,952 795 Equity Other accounted segment Total Total Net assets Additions to 1 2019 investees assets assets liabilities by segment fixed assets Mexico $ – 3,910 3,910 1,443 2,467 199 United States 143 13,755 13,898 2,440 11,458 398 EMEAA United Kingdom 6 1,556 1,562 1,225 337 67 France 50 928 978 460 518 38 Germany 4 397 401 353 48 25 Spain – 1,190 1,190 185 1,005 34 Philippines – 689 689 141 548 84 Israel – 611 611 429 182 33 Rest of EMEAA 11 1,168 1,179 435 744 65 SCA&C Colombia – 1,187 1,187 428 759 25 Panama – 337 337 105 232 10 Caribbean TCL – 542 542 236 306 21 Dominican Republic – 193 193 66 127 8 Rest of SCA&C – 381 381 164 217 18 Others 267 1,199 1,466 10,392 (8,926) 8 Total 481 28,043 28,524 18,502 10,022 1,033 Assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 13.1) – 839 839 37 802 – Total consolidated $ 481 28,882 29,363 18,539 10,824 1,033 1 In 2020 and 2019, the column “Additions to fixed assets” includes capital expenditures, which comprises acquisitions of property, machinery and equipment as well as additions of assets for the right-of-use, for combined amounts of $795 and $1,033, respectively (note 15).

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 127 Revenues by line of business and reportable segment for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,001 628 172 587 (710) 2,678 United States 1,599 2,255 954 481 (1,296) 3,993 EMEAA United Kingdom 201 274 314 229 (279) 739 France – 647 340 8 (200) 795 Germany 210 202 69 116 (145) 452 Spain 233 83 24 25 (62) 303 Philippines 398 – – 3 (3) 398 Israel – 623 195 113 (177) 754 Rest of EMEAA 643 363 80 34 (177) 943 SCA&C Colombia 294 119 34 64 (107) 404 Panama 67 14 4 4 (16) 73 Caribbean TCL 245 5 7 15 (28) 244 Dominican Republic 185 15 5 38 (25) 218 Rest of SCA&C 458 32 9 24 (32) 491 Others – – – 959 (474) 485 Continuing operations 6,534 5,260 2,207 2,700 (3,731) 12,970 Discontinued operations 68 28 55 53 (15) 189 Total $ 6,602 5,288 2,262 2,753 (3,746) 13,159 2019 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,009 798 196 445 (656) 2,792 United States 1,608 2,189 917 332 (1,266) 3,780 EMEAA United Kingdom 227 310 290 246 (324) 749 France – 720 355 4 (210) 869 Germany 192 184 62 43 (67) 414 Spain 228 86 23 18 (61) 294 Philippines 457 – – 2 (1) 458 Israel – 554 166 78 (138) 660 Rest of EMEAA 609 378 89 28 (160) 944 SCA&C Colombia 363 176 53 51 (139) 504 Panama 141 49 15 12 (38) 179 Caribbean TCL 241 9 5 9 (24) 240 Dominican Republic 194 27 8 25 (26) 228 Rest of SCA&C 448 48 11 18 (31) 494 Others – – – 1,107 (582) 525 Continuing operations 6,717 5,528 2,190 2,418 (3,723) 13,130 Discontinued operations 229 110 154 85 (6) 572 Total $ 6,946 5,638 2,344 2,503 (3,729) 13,702Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 127 Revenues by line of business and reportable segment for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,001 628 172 587 (710) 2,678 United States 1,599 2,255 954 481 (1,296) 3,993 EMEAA United Kingdom 201 274 314 229 (279) 739 France – 647 340 8 (200) 795 Germany 210 202 69 116 (145) 452 Spain 233 83 24 25 (62) 303 Philippines 398 – – 3 (3) 398 Israel – 623 195 113 (177) 754 Rest of EMEAA 643 363 80 34 (177) 943 SCA&C Colombia 294 119 34 64 (107) 404 Panama 67 14 4 4 (16) 73 Caribbean TCL 245 5 7 15 (28) 244 Dominican Republic 185 15 5 38 (25) 218 Rest of SCA&C 458 32 9 24 (32) 491 Others – – – 959 (474) 485 Continuing operations 6,534 5,260 2,207 2,700 (3,731) 12,970 Discontinued operations 68 28 55 53 (15) 189 Total $ 6,602 5,288 2,262 2,753 (3,746) 13,159 2019 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,009 798 196 445 (656) 2,792 United States 1,608 2,189 917 332 (1,266) 3,780 EMEAA United Kingdom 227 310 290 246 (324) 749 France – 720 355 4 (210) 869 Germany 192 184 62 43 (67) 414 Spain 228 86 23 18 (61) 294 Philippines 457 – – 2 (1) 458 Israel – 554 166 78 (138) 660 Rest of EMEAA 609 378 89 28 (160) 944 SCA&C Colombia 363 176 53 51 (139) 504 Panama 141 49 15 12 (38) 179 Caribbean TCL 241 9 5 9 (24) 240 Dominican Republic 194 27 8 25 (26) 228 Rest of SCA&C 448 48 11 18 (31) 494 Others – – – 1,107 (582) 525 Continuing operations 6,717 5,528 2,190 2,418 (3,723) 13,130 Discontinued operations 229 110 154 85 (6) 572 Total $ 6,946 5,638 2,344 2,503 (3,729) 13,702

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 128 2018 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,302 898 210 642 (841) 3,211 United States 1,584 2,088 850 393 (1,301) 3,614 EMEAA United Kingdom 237 325 300 281 (370) 773 France – 735 353 9 (202) 895 Germany 186 197 56 136 (221) 354 Spain 250 70 19 17 (69) 287 Philippines 444 – 3 2 (1) 448 Israel – 521 159 110 (160) 630 Rest of EMEAA 656 416 94 205 (332) 1,039 SCA&C Colombia 353 189 55 92 (165) 524 Panama 171 71 23 14 (57) 222 Caribbean TCL 245 10 5 13 (24) 249 Dominican Republic 178 27 9 24 (36) 202 Rest of SCA&C 510 63 14 24 (41) 570 Others – – – 1,285 (772) 513 Continuing operations 7,116 5,610 2,150 3,247 (4,592) 13,531 Discontinued operations 420 219 236 144 (151) 868 Total $ 7,536 5,829 2,386 3,391 (4,743) 14,399 6) OPERATING EXPENSES, DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION Consolidated operating expenses during 2020, 2019 and 2018 by function are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Administrative expenses $ 1,076 1,112 1,130 Selling expenses 337 371 312 Distribution and logistics expenses 1,423 1,489 1,537 $ 2,836 2,972 2,979 1 All significant R&D activities are executed by several internal areas as part of their daily activities. In 2020, 2019 and 2018, total combined expenses of these departments recognized within administrative expenses were $31, $38 and $39, respectively. Depreciation and amortization recognized during 2020, 2019 and 2018 are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Included in cost of sales $ 921 865 853 Included in administrative, selling and distribution and logistics expenses 196 180 129 $ 1,117 1,045 982Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 128 2018 Cement Concrete Aggregates Others Eliminations Revenues Mexico $ 2,302 898 210 642 (841) 3,211 United States 1,584 2,088 850 393 (1,301) 3,614 EMEAA United Kingdom 237 325 300 281 (370) 773 France – 735 353 9 (202) 895 Germany 186 197 56 136 (221) 354 Spain 250 70 19 17 (69) 287 Philippines 444 – 3 2 (1) 448 Israel – 521 159 110 (160) 630 Rest of EMEAA 656 416 94 205 (332) 1,039 SCA&C Colombia 353 189 55 92 (165) 524 Panama 171 71 23 14 (57) 222 Caribbean TCL 245 10 5 13 (24) 249 Dominican Republic 178 27 9 24 (36) 202 Rest of SCA&C 510 63 14 24 (41) 570 Others – – – 1,285 (772) 513 Continuing operations 7,116 5,610 2,150 3,247 (4,592) 13,531 Discontinued operations 420 219 236 144 (151) 868 Total $ 7,536 5,829 2,386 3,391 (4,743) 14,399 6) OPERATING EXPENSES, DEPRECIATION AND AMORTIZATION Consolidated operating expenses during 2020, 2019 and 2018 by function are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Administrative expenses $ 1,076 1,112 1,130 Selling expenses 337 371 312 Distribution and logistics expenses 1,423 1,489 1,537 $ 2,836 2,972 2,979 1 All significant R&D activities are executed by several internal areas as part of their daily activities. In 2020, 2019 and 2018, total combined expenses of these departments recognized within administrative expenses were $31, $38 and $39, respectively. Depreciation and amortization recognized during 2020, 2019 and 2018 are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Included in cost of sales $ 921 865 853 Included in administrative, selling and distribution and logistics expenses 196 180 129 $ 1,117 1,045 982

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 129 7) OTHER EXPENSES, NET The detail of the line item “Other expenses, net” in 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Impairment losses $ (1,520) (64) (62) 2 Results from the sale of assets and others, net (127) (230) (149) 3 Restructuring costs (81) (48) (72) Incremental costs and expenses related to the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) (48) – – 4 Remeasurement of pension liabilities – – (8) Charitable contributions (3) (5) (5) $ (1,779) (347) (296) 1 In 2020, include impairment losses of goodwill and other intangible assets of $1,020 and $194, respectively, related to CEMEX’s assets and its Reporting Segment in the United States (notes 16.1 and 16.2), as well as impairment losses of fixed assets of $306, mainly related to assets in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom (note 15.1). In 2019 and 2018, among others, includes impairment losses of fixed assets of $64 and $23, respectively, as well as in 2018 losses in the valuation of assets held for sale of $22 (notes 14.2, 15 and 16). 2 In 2020, 2019 and 2018, includes $11, $55 and $56, respectively, in connection with property damages and natural disasters (note 25.1). 3 Restructuring costs mainly refer to severance payments and the definite closing of operating sites. 4 Refers to past services remeasurement of CEMEX’s defined benefit plan in the United Kingdom determined in 2018 considering the issuance of a gender parity law. 8) FINANCIAL ITEMS 8.1) FINANCIAL EXPENSE Consolidated financial expense in 2020, 2019 and 2018 includes $74, $77 and $74 of interest expense from financial obligations related to lease contracts (notes 15.2 and 17.2). 8.2) FINANCIAL INCOME AND OTHER ITEMS, NET The detail of financial income and other items, net in 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Effects of amortized cost on assets and liabilities and others, net $ (122) (59) (59) Results from financial instruments, net (notes 14.2 and 17.4) (17) (1) 39 Foreign exchange results 6 (32) 10 Financial income 20 21 18 Others 3 – (10) $ (110) (71) (2) 1 The increase in 2020 is mainly a result of the decrease in the discount rates in the United Kingdom utilized by the Company to determine its environmental remediation liabilities. 9) CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated cash and cash equivalents consisted of: 2020 2019 Cash and bank accounts $ 501 547 Fixed-income securities and other cash equivalents 449 241 $ 950 788 Based on net settlement agreements, the balance of cash and cash equivalents excludes deposits in margin accounts that guarantee several obligations of CEMEX of $32 in 2020 and $27 in 2019, which were offset against the corresponding obligations of CEMEX with the counterparties, considering CEMEX’s right, ability and intention to settle the amounts on a net basis.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 129 7) OTHER EXPENSES, NET The detail of the line item “Other expenses, net” in 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Impairment losses $ (1,520) (64) (62) 2 Results from the sale of assets and others, net (127) (230) (149) 3 Restructuring costs (81) (48) (72) Incremental costs and expenses related to the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) (48) – – 4 Remeasurement of pension liabilities – – (8) Charitable contributions (3) (5) (5) $ (1,779) (347) (296) 1 In 2020, include impairment losses of goodwill and other intangible assets of $1,020 and $194, respectively, related to CEMEX’s assets and its Reporting Segment in the United States (notes 16.1 and 16.2), as well as impairment losses of fixed assets of $306, mainly related to assets in the United States, Spain and the United Kingdom (note 15.1). In 2019 and 2018, among others, includes impairment losses of fixed assets of $64 and $23, respectively, as well as in 2018 losses in the valuation of assets held for sale of $22 (notes 14.2, 15 and 16). 2 In 2020, 2019 and 2018, includes $11, $55 and $56, respectively, in connection with property damages and natural disasters (note 25.1). 3 Restructuring costs mainly refer to severance payments and the definite closing of operating sites. 4 Refers to past services remeasurement of CEMEX’s defined benefit plan in the United Kingdom determined in 2018 considering the issuance of a gender parity law. 8) FINANCIAL ITEMS 8.1) FINANCIAL EXPENSE Consolidated financial expense in 2020, 2019 and 2018 includes $74, $77 and $74 of interest expense from financial obligations related to lease contracts (notes 15.2 and 17.2). 8.2) FINANCIAL INCOME AND OTHER ITEMS, NET The detail of financial income and other items, net in 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Effects of amortized cost on assets and liabilities and others, net $ (122) (59) (59) Results from financial instruments, net (notes 14.2 and 17.4) (17) (1) 39 Foreign exchange results 6 (32) 10 Financial income 20 21 18 Others 3 – (10) $ (110) (71) (2) 1 The increase in 2020 is mainly a result of the decrease in the discount rates in the United Kingdom utilized by the Company to determine its environmental remediation liabilities. 9) CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated cash and cash equivalents consisted of: 2020 2019 Cash and bank accounts $ 501 547 Fixed-income securities and other cash equivalents 449 241 $ 950 788 Based on net settlement agreements, the balance of cash and cash equivalents excludes deposits in margin accounts that guarantee several obligations of CEMEX of $32 in 2020 and $27 in 2019, which were offset against the corresponding obligations of CEMEX with the counterparties, considering CEMEX’s right, ability and intention to settle the amounts on a net basis.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 130 10) TRADE ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated trade accounts receivable consisted of: 2020 2019 Trade accounts receivable $ 1,654 1,637 Allowances for expected credit losses (121) (116) $ 1,533 1,521 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, trade accounts receivable include receivables of $677 and $682, respectively, sold under outstanding trade receivables securitization programs and/or factoring programs with recourse, established in Mexico, the United States, France and the United Kingdom, in which CEMEX effectively surrenders control associated with the trade accounts receivable sold and there is no guarantee or obligation to reacquire the assets; nonetheless, in such programs, CEMEX retains certain residual interest in the programs and/or maintains continuing involvement with the accounts receivable. Therefore, the trade accounts receivable sold were not removed from the statement of financial position and the funded amounts to CEMEX of $586 in 2020 and $599 in 2019, were recognized within the line item of “Other financial obligations.” Trade accounts receivable qualifying for sale exclude amounts over certain days past due or concentrations over certain limits to any one customer, according to the terms of the programs. The discount granted to the acquirers of the trade accounts receivable is recorded as financial expense and amounted to $13 in 2020, $25 in 2019 and $23 in 2018. CEMEX’s securitization programs are usually negotiated for periods of one to two years and are usually renewed at their maturity. As of December 31, 2020, the balances of trade accounts receivable and the allowance for Expected Credit Losses (“ECL”) were as follows: Accounts ECL ECL receivable allowance average rate Mexico $ 284 38 13.7% United States 477 8 1.7% Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 766 51 6.7% South, Central America and the Caribbean 94 20 21.3% Others 33 4 12.1% $ 1,654 121 Changes in the allowance for expected credit losses in 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Allowances for expected credit losses at beginning of period $ 116 119 109 Adoption effects of ECL model as of January 1, 2018 – – 29 Charged to selling expenses 23 12 8 Deductions (19) (16) (20) Foreign currency translation effects 1 1 (7) Allowances for expected credit losses at end of period $ 121 116 119 As of December 31, 2020, in relation to the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) and the potential increase in expected credit losses on trade accounts receivable because of the negative economic effects associated with the COVID-19 Pandemic, CEMEX maintains continuous communication with its customers as part of its collection management, in order to anticipate situations that could represent an extension in the portfolio’s recovery period or in some cases the risk of non-recovery. As of this same date, the Company considers that these negative effects do not yet have a significant impact on the estimates of expected credit losses and will continue to monitor the development of relevant events that may eventually have effect because of a deepening or extension of the COVID-19 Pandemic.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 130 10) TRADE ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated trade accounts receivable consisted of: 2020 2019 Trade accounts receivable $ 1,654 1,637 Allowances for expected credit losses (121) (116) $ 1,533 1,521 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, trade accounts receivable include receivables of $677 and $682, respectively, sold under outstanding trade receivables securitization programs and/or factoring programs with recourse, established in Mexico, the United States, France and the United Kingdom, in which CEMEX effectively surrenders control associated with the trade accounts receivable sold and there is no guarantee or obligation to reacquire the assets; nonetheless, in such programs, CEMEX retains certain residual interest in the programs and/or maintains continuing involvement with the accounts receivable. Therefore, the trade accounts receivable sold were not removed from the statement of financial position and the funded amounts to CEMEX of $586 in 2020 and $599 in 2019, were recognized within the line item of “Other financial obligations.” Trade accounts receivable qualifying for sale exclude amounts over certain days past due or concentrations over certain limits to any one customer, according to the terms of the programs. The discount granted to the acquirers of the trade accounts receivable is recorded as financial expense and amounted to $13 in 2020, $25 in 2019 and $23 in 2018. CEMEX’s securitization programs are usually negotiated for periods of one to two years and are usually renewed at their maturity. As of December 31, 2020, the balances of trade accounts receivable and the allowance for Expected Credit Losses (“ECL”) were as follows: Accounts ECL ECL receivable allowance average rate Mexico $ 284 38 13.7% United States 477 8 1.7% Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 766 51 6.7% South, Central America and the Caribbean 94 20 21.3% Others 33 4 12.1% $ 1,654 121 Changes in the allowance for expected credit losses in 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Allowances for expected credit losses at beginning of period $ 116 119 109 Adoption effects of ECL model as of January 1, 2018 – – 29 Charged to selling expenses 23 12 8 Deductions (19) (16) (20) Foreign currency translation effects 1 1 (7) Allowances for expected credit losses at end of period $ 121 116 119 As of December 31, 2020, in relation to the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) and the potential increase in expected credit losses on trade accounts receivable because of the negative economic effects associated with the COVID-19 Pandemic, CEMEX maintains continuous communication with its customers as part of its collection management, in order to anticipate situations that could represent an extension in the portfolio’s recovery period or in some cases the risk of non-recovery. As of this same date, the Company considers that these negative effects do not yet have a significant impact on the estimates of expected credit losses and will continue to monitor the development of relevant events that may eventually have effect because of a deepening or extension of the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 131 11) OTHER ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other accounts receivable consisted of: 2020 2019 Advances of income taxes and other refundable taxes $ 304 147 1 Non-trade accounts receivable 117 113 Interest and notes receivable 39 50 Current portion of valuation of derivative financial instruments 7 1 Loans to employees and others 10 14 $ 477 325 1 Non-trade accounts receivable are mainly attributable to the sale of assets. 12) INVENTORIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the consolidated balance of inventories was summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Finished goods $ 309 320 Materials and spare parts 271 263 Raw materials 192 194 Work-in-process 164 195 Inventory in transit 35 17 $ 971 989 For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX recognized within “Cost of sales” in the income statement, inventory impairment losses of $9, $6 and $6, respectively.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 131 11) OTHER ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other accounts receivable consisted of: 2020 2019 Advances of income taxes and other refundable taxes $ 304 147 1 Non-trade accounts receivable 117 113 Interest and notes receivable 39 50 Current portion of valuation of derivative financial instruments 7 1 Loans to employees and others 10 14 $ 477 325 1 Non-trade accounts receivable are mainly attributable to the sale of assets. 12) INVENTORIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the consolidated balance of inventories was summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Finished goods $ 309 320 Materials and spare parts 271 263 Raw materials 192 194 Work-in-process 164 195 Inventory in transit 35 17 $ 971 989 For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX recognized within “Cost of sales” in the income statement, inventory impairment losses of $9, $6 and $6, respectively.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 132 13) ASSETS HELD FOR SALE AND OTHER CURRENT ASSETS 13.1) ASSETS HELD FOR SALE (note 5.2) As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, assets held for sale, which are measured at the lower of their estimated realizable value, less costs to sell, and their carrying amounts, as well as liabilities directly related with such assets are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Assets Liabilities Net assets Assets Liabilities Net assets White cement assets in Spain $ 107 – 107 $ 106 – 106 Kosmos’ assets in the United States – – – 457 14 443 Assets in the United Kingdom – – – 229 23 206 1 Other assets held for sale 80 6 74 47 – 47 $ 187 6 181 $ 839 37 802 1 In 2020, includes assets and liabilities of $26 and $6, respectively, associated with a committed sale of certain assets in France negotiated in December 2020. CEMEX recognized within the line item “Other expenses, net” adjustments in the fair value of its assets held for sale representing losses of $23 in 2020 and $30 in 2018. 13.2) OTHER CURRENT ASSETS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, other current assets are mainly comprised of advance payments to vendors. 14) EQUITY ACCOUNTED INVESTEES, OTHER INVESTMENTS AND NON-CURRENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE 14.1) EQUITY ACCOUNTED INVESTEES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the investments in common shares of associates were as follows: Activity Country % 2020 2019 Camcem, S.A. de C.V. Cement Mexico 40.1 $ 244 229 Concrete Supply Co. LLC Concrete United States 40.0 81 75 Lehigh White Cement Company Cement United States 36.8 62 64 Société d’Exploitation de Carrières Aggregates France 50.0 21 17 Société Méridionale de Carrières Aggregates France 33.3 14 15 Other companies — — — 88 81 $ 510 481 Out of which: Book value at acquisition date $ 311 331 Changes in stockholders’ equity $ 199 150Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 132 13) ASSETS HELD FOR SALE AND OTHER CURRENT ASSETS 13.1) ASSETS HELD FOR SALE (note 5.2) As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, assets held for sale, which are measured at the lower of their estimated realizable value, less costs to sell, and their carrying amounts, as well as liabilities directly related with such assets are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Assets Liabilities Net assets Assets Liabilities Net assets White cement assets in Spain $ 107 – 107 $ 106 – 106 Kosmos’ assets in the United States – – – 457 14 443 Assets in the United Kingdom – – – 229 23 206 1 Other assets held for sale 80 6 74 47 – 47 $ 187 6 181 $ 839 37 802 1 In 2020, includes assets and liabilities of $26 and $6, respectively, associated with a committed sale of certain assets in France negotiated in December 2020. CEMEX recognized within the line item “Other expenses, net” adjustments in the fair value of its assets held for sale representing losses of $23 in 2020 and $30 in 2018. 13.2) OTHER CURRENT ASSETS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, other current assets are mainly comprised of advance payments to vendors. 14) EQUITY ACCOUNTED INVESTEES, OTHER INVESTMENTS AND NON-CURRENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE 14.1) EQUITY ACCOUNTED INVESTEES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the investments in common shares of associates were as follows: Activity Country % 2020 2019 Camcem, S.A. de C.V. Cement Mexico 40.1 $ 244 229 Concrete Supply Co. LLC Concrete United States 40.0 81 75 Lehigh White Cement Company Cement United States 36.8 62 64 Société d’Exploitation de Carrières Aggregates France 50.0 21 17 Société Méridionale de Carrières Aggregates France 33.3 14 15 Other companies — — — 88 81 $ 510 481 Out of which: Book value at acquisition date $ 311 331 Changes in stockholders’ equity $ 199 150

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 133 Combined condensed statement of financial position information of CEMEX’s associates as of December 31, 2020 and 2019 is set forth below: 2020 2019 Current assets $ 1,240 982 Non-current assets 1,662 1,757 Total assets 2,902 2,739 Current liabilities 496 326 Non-current liabilities 766 898 Total liabilities 1,262 1,224 Total net assets $ 1,640 1,515 Combined selected information of the statements of operations of CEMEX’s associates in 2020, 2019 and 2018 is set forth below: 2020 2019 2018 Sales $ 1,759 1,600 1,449 Operating earnings 296 237 224 Income before income tax 175 158 110 Net income 128 118 86 The share of equity accounted investees by reportable segment in the statements of operations for 2020, 2019 and 2018 is detailed as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Mexico $ 30 23 13 United States 15 18 15 EMEAA 6 10 7 Corporate and others (2) (2) (1) $ 49 49 34 14.2) OTHER INVESTMENTS AND NON-CURRENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other investments and non-current accounts receivable were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 1 Non-current accounts receivable $ 246 197 2 Investments at fair value through the income statement 23 34 Non-current portion of valuation of derivative financial instruments (note 17.4) 3 2 3 Investments in strategic equity securities 3 3 $ 275 236 1 Includes, among other items: a) accounts receivable from investees and joint ventures of $36 in 2020 and $32 in 2019, b) advances to suppliers of fixed assets of $47 in 2020 and $32 in 2019, c) employee prepaid compensation of $6 in 2020 and $7 in 2019, d) refundable taxes of $10 in 2019; and e) warranty deposits of $29 in 2020 and $33 in 2019. 2 Refers to investments in private funds and investments related to employee’ savings funds. In 2020 and 2019, no contributions were made to such private funds. 3 This line item refers mainly to a strategic investment in CPOs of Axtel, S.A.B. de C.V. (“Axtel”). This investment is recognized at fair value through other comprehensive income.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 133 Combined condensed statement of financial position information of CEMEX’s associates as of December 31, 2020 and 2019 is set forth below: 2020 2019 Current assets $ 1,240 982 Non-current assets 1,662 1,757 Total assets 2,902 2,739 Current liabilities 496 326 Non-current liabilities 766 898 Total liabilities 1,262 1,224 Total net assets $ 1,640 1,515 Combined selected information of the statements of operations of CEMEX’s associates in 2020, 2019 and 2018 is set forth below: 2020 2019 2018 Sales $ 1,759 1,600 1,449 Operating earnings 296 237 224 Income before income tax 175 158 110 Net income 128 118 86 The share of equity accounted investees by reportable segment in the statements of operations for 2020, 2019 and 2018 is detailed as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Mexico $ 30 23 13 United States 15 18 15 EMEAA 6 10 7 Corporate and others (2) (2) (1) $ 49 49 34 14.2) OTHER INVESTMENTS AND NON-CURRENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other investments and non-current accounts receivable were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 1 Non-current accounts receivable $ 246 197 2 Investments at fair value through the income statement 23 34 Non-current portion of valuation of derivative financial instruments (note 17.4) 3 2 3 Investments in strategic equity securities 3 3 $ 275 236 1 Includes, among other items: a) accounts receivable from investees and joint ventures of $36 in 2020 and $32 in 2019, b) advances to suppliers of fixed assets of $47 in 2020 and $32 in 2019, c) employee prepaid compensation of $6 in 2020 and $7 in 2019, d) refundable taxes of $10 in 2019; and e) warranty deposits of $29 in 2020 and $33 in 2019. 2 Refers to investments in private funds and investments related to employee’ savings funds. In 2020 and 2019, no contributions were made to such private funds. 3 This line item refers mainly to a strategic investment in CPOs of Axtel, S.A.B. de C.V. (“Axtel”). This investment is recognized at fair value through other comprehensive income.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 134 15) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT, NET AND ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, property, machinery and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Property, machinery and equipment, net $ 10,170 10,565 Assets for the right-of-use, net 1,243 1,285 $ 11,413 11,850 15.1) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated property, machinery and equipment, net and the changes in this line item during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Land and Machinery mineral and Construction 1 reserves Building equipment in progress Total Cost at beginning of period $ 4,606 2,374 11,519 1,209 19,708 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (968) (1,326) (6,849) – (9,143) Net book value at beginning of period 3,638 1,048 4,670 1,209 10,565 Capital expenditures 47 35 482 – 564 Stripping costs 18 – – – 18 Total capital expenditures 65 35 482 – 582 2 Disposals (26) (7) (30) – (63) Reclassifications (31) (1) (56) – (88) Business combinations (note 5.1) – – 11 – 11 Depreciation and depletion for the period (134) (99) (515) – (748) Impairment losses (87) (54) (165) – (306) Foreign currency translation effects 139 42 57 (21) 217 Cost at end of period 4,741 2,438 11,929 1,188 20,296 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (1,177) (1,474) (7,475) – (10,126) Net book value at end of period $ 3,564 964 4,454 1,188 10,170Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 134 15) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT, NET AND ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, property, machinery and equipment, net and assets for the right-of-use, net were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Property, machinery and equipment, net $ 10,170 10,565 Assets for the right-of-use, net 1,243 1,285 $ 11,413 11,850 15.1) PROPERTY, MACHINERY AND EQUIPMENT, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated property, machinery and equipment, net and the changes in this line item during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Land and Machinery mineral and Construction 1 reserves Building equipment in progress Total Cost at beginning of period $ 4,606 2,374 11,519 1,209 19,708 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (968) (1,326) (6,849) – (9,143) Net book value at beginning of period 3,638 1,048 4,670 1,209 10,565 Capital expenditures 47 35 482 – 564 Stripping costs 18 – – – 18 Total capital expenditures 65 35 482 – 582 2 Disposals (26) (7) (30) – (63) Reclassifications (31) (1) (56) – (88) Business combinations (note 5.1) – – 11 – 11 Depreciation and depletion for the period (134) (99) (515) – (748) Impairment losses (87) (54) (165) – (306) Foreign currency translation effects 139 42 57 (21) 217 Cost at end of period 4,741 2,438 11,929 1,188 20,296 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (1,177) (1,474) (7,475) – (10,126) Net book value at end of period $ 3,564 964 4,454 1,188 10,170

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 135 2019 Land and Machinery mineral and Construction 1 1, 2 reserves Building equipment in progress Total 2018 Cost at beginning of period $ 4,789 2,633 12,185 1,035 20,642 20,653 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (958) (1,371) (7,081) – (9,410) (9,065) Net book value at beginning of period 3,831 1,262 5,104 1,035 11,232 11,588 Capital expenditures 46 28 663 – 737 630 Stripping costs 22 – – – 22 38 Total capital expenditures 68 28 663 – 759 668 2 Disposals (38) (8) (50) – (96) (49) 3 Reclassifications (163) (23) (203) (13) (402) 6 Business combinations (note 5.1) – – – – – 6 Depreciation and depletion for the period (121) (61) (451) – (633) (657) Impairment losses (18) (17) (29) – (64) (23) Foreign currency translation effects 79 (133) (364) 187 (231) (307) Cost at end of period 4,606 2,374 11,519 1,209 19,708 20,642 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (968) (1,326) (6,849) – (9,143) (9,410) Net book value at end of period $ 3,638 1,048 4,670 1,209 10,565 11,232 1 As of December 31, 2020, the Maceo plant in Colombia, finalized significantly in 2017, with an annual capacity of approximately 1.1 million tons, has not initiated commercial operations. As of the reporting date, the works related to the access road to the plant remain suspended and the beginning of commercial operations is subject to the successful conclusion of several ongoing processes for the proper operation of the assets and other legal proceedings (note 25.3). As of December 31, 2020, the carrying amount of the plant, net of impairment adjustments of certain advance payments recognized in 2016 of $23, is for an amount in Colombian pesos equivalent to $270. 2 In 2020, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in the United Kingdom and the United States for $28 and $18, respectively, among others. In 2019, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in Germany, France and the United Kingdom for $32, $12 and $6, respectively, among others. In 2018, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in the United States, Spain and Mexico for $19, $8 and $6, respectively, among others. 3 In 2019, refers to the reclassification of the assets in the United States, United Kingdom and Spain for $134, $182 and $86, respectively. In 2018, refers mainly to the reclassification of the assets in Spain (note 13.1) for $30. Considering mainly the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic on certain idle assets that will remain closed for the foreseeable future in relation to the estimated sales volumes and the Company’s ability to supply demand by achieving efficiencies in other operating assets, during 2020, CEMEX recognized non-cash impairment losses for these assets for an aggregate amount of $306, of which $76 relate to assets in the United States mainly the North Brooksville plant, $189 to assets in EMEAA mainly referring to the Lloseta and Gador plants in Spain and the South Ferriby plant in the United Kingdom, among minor adjustments in other countries and $39 to assets in SCA&C mainly in connection with land in Puerto Rico and the kiln 1 in Panama. In 2019 due to the continued adverse outlook and the overall uncertain economic conditions in Puerto Rico after hurricane “Maria” in 2017, CEMEX recognized an impairment loss of $52. These losses result from the excess of the net book value of the related assets against their respective use value or estimated realizable value, whichever is greater. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX adjusted the related fixed assets to their estimated value in use in those circumstances in which the assets would continue in operation based on estimated cash flows during the remaining useful life, or to their realizable value, in case of permanent shut down, and recognized impairment losses within the line item of “Other expenses, net” (notes 3.10 and 7).Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 135 2019 Land and Machinery mineral and Construction 1 1, 2 reserves Building equipment in progress Total 2018 Cost at beginning of period $ 4,789 2,633 12,185 1,035 20,642 20,653 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (958) (1,371) (7,081) – (9,410) (9,065) Net book value at beginning of period 3,831 1,262 5,104 1,035 11,232 11,588 Capital expenditures 46 28 663 – 737 630 Stripping costs 22 – – – 22 38 Total capital expenditures 68 28 663 – 759 668 2 Disposals (38) (8) (50) – (96) (49) 3 Reclassifications (163) (23) (203) (13) (402) 6 Business combinations (note 5.1) – – – – – 6 Depreciation and depletion for the period (121) (61) (451) – (633) (657) Impairment losses (18) (17) (29) – (64) (23) Foreign currency translation effects 79 (133) (364) 187 (231) (307) Cost at end of period 4,606 2,374 11,519 1,209 19,708 20,642 Accumulated depreciation and depletion (968) (1,326) (6,849) – (9,143) (9,410) Net book value at end of period $ 3,638 1,048 4,670 1,209 10,565 11,232 1 As of December 31, 2020, the Maceo plant in Colombia, finalized significantly in 2017, with an annual capacity of approximately 1.1 million tons, has not initiated commercial operations. As of the reporting date, the works related to the access road to the plant remain suspended and the beginning of commercial operations is subject to the successful conclusion of several ongoing processes for the proper operation of the assets and other legal proceedings (note 25.3). As of December 31, 2020, the carrying amount of the plant, net of impairment adjustments of certain advance payments recognized in 2016 of $23, is for an amount in Colombian pesos equivalent to $270. 2 In 2020, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in the United Kingdom and the United States for $28 and $18, respectively, among others. In 2019, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in Germany, France and the United Kingdom for $32, $12 and $6, respectively, among others. In 2018, includes sales of non-strategic fixed assets in the United States, Spain and Mexico for $19, $8 and $6, respectively, among others. 3 In 2019, refers to the reclassification of the assets in the United States, United Kingdom and Spain for $134, $182 and $86, respectively. In 2018, refers mainly to the reclassification of the assets in Spain (note 13.1) for $30. Considering mainly the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic on certain idle assets that will remain closed for the foreseeable future in relation to the estimated sales volumes and the Company’s ability to supply demand by achieving efficiencies in other operating assets, during 2020, CEMEX recognized non-cash impairment losses for these assets for an aggregate amount of $306, of which $76 relate to assets in the United States mainly the North Brooksville plant, $189 to assets in EMEAA mainly referring to the Lloseta and Gador plants in Spain and the South Ferriby plant in the United Kingdom, among minor adjustments in other countries and $39 to assets in SCA&C mainly in connection with land in Puerto Rico and the kiln 1 in Panama. In 2019 due to the continued adverse outlook and the overall uncertain economic conditions in Puerto Rico after hurricane “Maria” in 2017, CEMEX recognized an impairment loss of $52. These losses result from the excess of the net book value of the related assets against their respective use value or estimated realizable value, whichever is greater. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX adjusted the related fixed assets to their estimated value in use in those circumstances in which the assets would continue in operation based on estimated cash flows during the remaining useful life, or to their realizable value, in case of permanent shut down, and recognized impairment losses within the line item of “Other expenses, net” (notes 3.10 and 7).

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 136 During the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 impairment losses of fixed assets by country are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Spain $ 135 – 2 United States 76 6 13 United Kingdom 39 – – Puerto Rico 20 52 – Croatia 13 – – Panama 12 – – Dominican Republic 5 – – Colombia 2 3 2 France 2 1 – Poland – – 5 Mexico – – 1 Others 2 2 – $ 306 64 23 15.2) ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated assets for the right-of-use, net and the changes in this caption during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Machinery and Land Building equipment Others Total Assets for the right-of-use at beginning of period $ 366 471 1,417 11 2,265 Accumulated depreciation (117) (233) (625) (5) (980) Net book value at beginning of period 249 238 792 6 1,285 Additions of new leases 42 38 127 6 213 Cancellations and remeasurements (7) (17) (51) (1) (76) Business combinations (note 5.1) 13 – – – 13 Depreciation (28) (35) (173) (3) (239) Foreign currency translation effects 1 (20) 63 3 47 Assets for the right-of-use at end of period 409 457 1,502 21 2,389 Accumulated depreciation (139) (253) (744) (10) (1,146) Net book value at end of period $ 270 204 758 11 1,243Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 136 During the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 impairment losses of fixed assets by country are as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Spain $ 135 – 2 United States 76 6 13 United Kingdom 39 – – Puerto Rico 20 52 – Croatia 13 – – Panama 12 – – Dominican Republic 5 – – Colombia 2 3 2 France 2 1 – Poland – – 5 Mexico – – 1 Others 2 2 – $ 306 64 23 15.2) ASSETS FOR THE RIGHT-OF-USE, NET As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated assets for the right-of-use, net and the changes in this caption during 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Machinery and Land Building equipment Others Total Assets for the right-of-use at beginning of period $ 366 471 1,417 11 2,265 Accumulated depreciation (117) (233) (625) (5) (980) Net book value at beginning of period 249 238 792 6 1,285 Additions of new leases 42 38 127 6 213 Cancellations and remeasurements (7) (17) (51) (1) (76) Business combinations (note 5.1) 13 – – – 13 Depreciation (28) (35) (173) (3) (239) Foreign currency translation effects 1 (20) 63 3 47 Assets for the right-of-use at end of period 409 457 1,502 21 2,389 Accumulated depreciation (139) (253) (744) (10) (1,146) Net book value at end of period $ 270 204 758 11 1,243

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 137 2019 Machinery and Land Building equipment Others Total 2018 Assets for the right-of-use at beginning of period $ 384 393 1,289 7 2,073 1,881 Accumulated depreciation (83) (265) (499) (4) (851) (688) Net book value at beginning of period 301 128 790 3 1,222 1,193 Additions of new leases 25 52 193 4 274 296 Cancellations and remeasurements (6) (6) (40) – (52) (9) Reclassifications (5) 65 (25) – 35 – Depreciation (29) (39) (219) (1) (288) (219) Foreign currency translation effects (37) 38 93 – 94 (39) Assets for the right-of-use at end of period 366 471 1,417 11 2,265 2,073 Accumulated depreciation (117) (233) (625) (5) (980) (851) Net book value at end of period $ 249 238 792 6 1,285 1,222 For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the combined rental expense related with short-term leases, leases of low-value assets and variable lease payments were $97, $104 and $89, respectively, and were recognized in cost of sales and operating expenses, as correspond. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have any material revenue from sub-leasing activities. 16) GOODWILL AND INTANGIBLE ASSETS, NET 16.1) BALANCES AND CHANGES DURING THE PERIOD As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated goodwill, intangible assets and deferred charges were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Accumulated Carrying Accumulated Carrying Cost amortization amount Cost amortization amount Intangible assets of indefinite useful life: Goodwill $ 8,506 – 8,506 $ 9,562 – 9,562 Intangible assets of definite useful life: Extraction rights 1,774 (416) 1,358 1,985 (395) 1,590 Industrial property and trademarks 44 (20) 24 42 (18) 24 Customer relationships 196 (196) – 196 (196) – Mining projects 49 (6) 43 48 (5) 43 Others intangible assets 1,034 (713) 321 1,014 (643) 371 $ 11,603 (1,351) 10,252 $ 12,847 (1,257) 11,590 Changes in consolidated goodwill for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Balance at beginning of period $ 9,562 9,912 9,948 Business combinations (note 5.1) 2 – 16 Reclassification to assets held for sale (notes 5.2, 5.3 and 13.1) (9) (371) (22) Impairment losses (1,020) – – Foreign currency translation effects (29) 21 (30) Balance at end of period $ 8,506 9,562 9,912Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 137 2019 Machinery and Land Building equipment Others Total 2018 Assets for the right-of-use at beginning of period $ 384 393 1,289 7 2,073 1,881 Accumulated depreciation (83) (265) (499) (4) (851) (688) Net book value at beginning of period 301 128 790 3 1,222 1,193 Additions of new leases 25 52 193 4 274 296 Cancellations and remeasurements (6) (6) (40) – (52) (9) Reclassifications (5) 65 (25) – 35 – Depreciation (29) (39) (219) (1) (288) (219) Foreign currency translation effects (37) 38 93 – 94 (39) Assets for the right-of-use at end of period 366 471 1,417 11 2,265 2,073 Accumulated depreciation (117) (233) (625) (5) (980) (851) Net book value at end of period $ 249 238 792 6 1,285 1,222 For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the combined rental expense related with short-term leases, leases of low-value assets and variable lease payments were $97, $104 and $89, respectively, and were recognized in cost of sales and operating expenses, as correspond. During the reported periods, CEMEX did not have any material revenue from sub-leasing activities. 16) GOODWILL AND INTANGIBLE ASSETS, NET 16.1) BALANCES AND CHANGES DURING THE PERIOD As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated goodwill, intangible assets and deferred charges were summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Accumulated Carrying Accumulated Carrying Cost amortization amount Cost amortization amount Intangible assets of indefinite useful life: Goodwill $ 8,506 – 8,506 $ 9,562 – 9,562 Intangible assets of definite useful life: Extraction rights 1,774 (416) 1,358 1,985 (395) 1,590 Industrial property and trademarks 44 (20) 24 42 (18) 24 Customer relationships 196 (196) – 196 (196) – Mining projects 49 (6) 43 48 (5) 43 Others intangible assets 1,034 (713) 321 1,014 (643) 371 $ 11,603 (1,351) 10,252 $ 12,847 (1,257) 11,590 Changes in consolidated goodwill for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Balance at beginning of period $ 9,562 9,912 9,948 Business combinations (note 5.1) 2 – 16 Reclassification to assets held for sale (notes 5.2, 5.3 and 13.1) (9) (371) (22) Impairment losses (1,020) – – Foreign currency translation effects (29) 21 (30) Balance at end of period $ 8,506 9,562 9,912

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 138 Changes in intangible assets of definite life in 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Industrial Extraction property and Mining 1 rights trademarks projects Others Total Balance at beginning of period $ 1,590 24 43 371 2,028 1 Additions (disposals), net (33) – – 37 4 Impairment losses (note 2) (181) – – (13) (194) Business combinations (note 5.1) – 2 – 5 7 Amortization for the period (21) (2) (1) (106) (130) Foreign currency translation effects 3 – 1 27 31 Balance at the end of period $ 1,358 24 43 321 1,746 2019 Industrial Extraction property and Mining 1 rights trademarks projects Others Total 2018 Balance at beginning of period $ 1,622 24 37 341 2,024 2,006 1 Additions (disposals), net (26) (6) 5 108 81 157 Reclassifications (notes 5.2 and 13.1) – – – (2) (2) (11) Amortization for the period (8) (1) (1) (114) (124) (106) Impairment losses – – – – – (9) Foreign currency translation effects 2 7 2 38 49 (13) Balance at the end of period $ 1,590 24 43 371 2,028 2,024 1 In 2020 and 2019, “Others” includes the carrying amount of internal-use software of $213 and $253, respectively. Capitalized direct costs incurred in the development stage of internal- use software, such as professional fees, direct labor and related travel expenses amounted to $40 in 2020, $102 in 2019 and $133 in 2018. In connection with the idle status of North Brooksville plant in the United States (notes 2 and 15.1), CEMEX also recognized a non-cash impairment charge of $181 associated with the operating permits related to such plant considering that the book value of such permits will not be recovered through normal use before their expiration and $13 of other intangible assets. 16.2) ANALYSIS OF GOODWILL IMPAIRMENT At least once a year during the last quarter or when impairment indicators exist, CEMEX analyses the possible impairment of goodwill by means of determining the value in use of its Cash Generating Units (“CGUs”) to which goodwill balances have been allocated. The value in use is represented by the discounted cash flows projections related to such CGUs using risk adjusted discount rates. In addition to the periodic goodwill impairment tests performed at year end 2020, considering the negative effects on its operating results caused by the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2), as well as the high uncertainty and lack of visibility in relation to the duration and consequences in the different markets where the Company operates, management considered that impairment indicators occurred during the third quarter of 2020 in its operating segments in the United States, Spain, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates, and consequently carried out impairment analyses of goodwill as of September 30, 2020. As a result of these impairment analyses, in the third quarter of 2020, the Company recognized within “Other expenses, net” (note 7) in the statement of operations, a non-cash goodwill impairment loss for an amount of $1,020 in connection with its operating segment in the United States. No other impairment test of goodwill as of September 30, 2020 resulted in additional goodwill impairment losses. Moreover, CEMEX did not determine additional impairment losses in its goodwill impairment test as of December 31, 2020 in any of the groups of CGUs to which goodwill balances have been allocated. In 2019 and 2018, CEMEX did not determine goodwill impairment losses.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 138 Changes in intangible assets of definite life in 2020, 2019 and 2018, were as follows: 2020 Industrial Extraction property and Mining 1 rights trademarks projects Others Total Balance at beginning of period $ 1,590 24 43 371 2,028 1 Additions (disposals), net (33) – – 37 4 Impairment losses (note 2) (181) – – (13) (194) Business combinations (note 5.1) – 2 – 5 7 Amortization for the period (21) (2) (1) (106) (130) Foreign currency translation effects 3 – 1 27 31 Balance at the end of period $ 1,358 24 43 321 1,746 2019 Industrial Extraction property and Mining 1 rights trademarks projects Others Total 2018 Balance at beginning of period $ 1,622 24 37 341 2,024 2,006 1 Additions (disposals), net (26) (6) 5 108 81 157 Reclassifications (notes 5.2 and 13.1) – – – (2) (2) (11) Amortization for the period (8) (1) (1) (114) (124) (106) Impairment losses – – – – – (9) Foreign currency translation effects 2 7 2 38 49 (13) Balance at the end of period $ 1,590 24 43 371 2,028 2,024 1 In 2020 and 2019, “Others” includes the carrying amount of internal-use software of $213 and $253, respectively. Capitalized direct costs incurred in the development stage of internal- use software, such as professional fees, direct labor and related travel expenses amounted to $40 in 2020, $102 in 2019 and $133 in 2018. In connection with the idle status of North Brooksville plant in the United States (notes 2 and 15.1), CEMEX also recognized a non-cash impairment charge of $181 associated with the operating permits related to such plant considering that the book value of such permits will not be recovered through normal use before their expiration and $13 of other intangible assets. 16.2) ANALYSIS OF GOODWILL IMPAIRMENT At least once a year during the last quarter or when impairment indicators exist, CEMEX analyses the possible impairment of goodwill by means of determining the value in use of its Cash Generating Units (“CGUs”) to which goodwill balances have been allocated. The value in use is represented by the discounted cash flows projections related to such CGUs using risk adjusted discount rates. In addition to the periodic goodwill impairment tests performed at year end 2020, considering the negative effects on its operating results caused by the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2), as well as the high uncertainty and lack of visibility in relation to the duration and consequences in the different markets where the Company operates, management considered that impairment indicators occurred during the third quarter of 2020 in its operating segments in the United States, Spain, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates, and consequently carried out impairment analyses of goodwill as of September 30, 2020. As a result of these impairment analyses, in the third quarter of 2020, the Company recognized within “Other expenses, net” (note 7) in the statement of operations, a non-cash goodwill impairment loss for an amount of $1,020 in connection with its operating segment in the United States. No other impairment test of goodwill as of September 30, 2020 resulted in additional goodwill impairment losses. Moreover, CEMEX did not determine additional impairment losses in its goodwill impairment test as of December 31, 2020 in any of the groups of CGUs to which goodwill balances have been allocated. In 2019 and 2018, CEMEX did not determine goodwill impairment losses.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 139 The impairment loss in the United States resulted from the high volatility, lack of visibility and reduced outlook associated with the effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) which made CEMEX reduce its cash-flows projections in such country from 7 to 5 years as well as reduce its long-term growth rate from 2.5% to 2%. Such changes significantly reduced the value in use as of September 30, 2020, which decreased by 25.7% as compared to December 31, 2019. Of this reduction, 51.5 percentage points (“p.p.”) were related to the decrease of two years in the cash flows projections, 27.3 p.p. resulted from the reduction in the long-term growth rate used to determine the terminal value which changed from 2.5% in 2019 to 2.0% as of September 30, 2020, and 28.3 p.p. resulted from the slowdown of sales growth over the projected years, partially compensated by a positive effect of 7.1 p.p. associated with the reduction in the discount rate which decrease from 7.8% in 2019 to 7.7% as of September 30, 2020. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, goodwill balances allocated by operating segment were as follows: 2020 2019 Mexico $ 372 384 United States 6,449 7,469 EMEAA Spain 463 494 United Kingdom 292 279 France 229 221 Philippines 95 92 United Arab Emirates 96 96 1 Rest of EMEAA 44 42 SCA&C Caribbean TCL 283 296 Caribe TCL 92 100 2 Rest of SCA&C 64 62 Others 3 Other reporting segments 27 27 $ 8,506 9,562 1 This caption refers to the operating segments in the Czech Republic and Egypt. 2 This caption refers to the operating segments in the Dominican Republic, the Caribbean, Costa Rica and Panama. 3 This caption is primarily associated with Neoris N.V., CEMEX’s subsidiary involved in the sale of information technology and services. As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX’s pre-tax discount rates and long-term growth rates used to determine the discounted cash flows in the group of CGUs with the main goodwill balances were as follows: Discount rates Long-term growth rates Groups of CGUs 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 United States 7.3% 7.8% 8.5% 2.0% 2.5% 2.5% Spain 7.7% 8.3% 8.8% 1.5% 1.6% 1.7% United Kingdom 7.4% 8.0% 8.4% 1.6% 1.5% 1.6% France 7.4% 8.0% 8.4% 1.7% 1.4% 1.6% Mexico 8.3% 9.0% 9.4% 1.1% 2.4% 3.0% Colombia 8.4% 8.9% 9.5% 2.5% 3.7% 3.6% United Arab Emirates 8.3% 8.8% 11.0% 2.6% 2.5% 2.9% Egypt 10.2% 10.3% 10.8% 5.6% 6.0% 6.0% Range of rates in other countries 7.2%—15.5% 8.1%—11.5% 8.5%—13.3% (0.3%)—6.5% 1.6%—6.5% 2.3%—6.9% The discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections as of September 30, 2020 in the applicable countries remained relatively flat as compared to the rates determined as of December 31, 2019.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 139 The impairment loss in the United States resulted from the high volatility, lack of visibility and reduced outlook associated with the effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) which made CEMEX reduce its cash-flows projections in such country from 7 to 5 years as well as reduce its long-term growth rate from 2.5% to 2%. Such changes significantly reduced the value in use as of September 30, 2020, which decreased by 25.7% as compared to December 31, 2019. Of this reduction, 51.5 percentage points (“p.p.”) were related to the decrease of two years in the cash flows projections, 27.3 p.p. resulted from the reduction in the long-term growth rate used to determine the terminal value which changed from 2.5% in 2019 to 2.0% as of September 30, 2020, and 28.3 p.p. resulted from the slowdown of sales growth over the projected years, partially compensated by a positive effect of 7.1 p.p. associated with the reduction in the discount rate which decrease from 7.8% in 2019 to 7.7% as of September 30, 2020. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, goodwill balances allocated by operating segment were as follows: 2020 2019 Mexico $ 372 384 United States 6,449 7,469 EMEAA Spain 463 494 United Kingdom 292 279 France 229 221 Philippines 95 92 United Arab Emirates 96 96 1 Rest of EMEAA 44 42 SCA&C Caribbean TCL 283 296 Caribe TCL 92 100 2 Rest of SCA&C 64 62 Others 3 Other reporting segments 27 27 $ 8,506 9,562 1 This caption refers to the operating segments in the Czech Republic and Egypt. 2 This caption refers to the operating segments in the Dominican Republic, the Caribbean, Costa Rica and Panama. 3 This caption is primarily associated with Neoris N.V., CEMEX’s subsidiary involved in the sale of information technology and services. As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, CEMEX’s pre-tax discount rates and long-term growth rates used to determine the discounted cash flows in the group of CGUs with the main goodwill balances were as follows: Discount rates Long-term growth rates Groups of CGUs 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 United States 7.3% 7.8% 8.5% 2.0% 2.5% 2.5% Spain 7.7% 8.3% 8.8% 1.5% 1.6% 1.7% United Kingdom 7.4% 8.0% 8.4% 1.6% 1.5% 1.6% France 7.4% 8.0% 8.4% 1.7% 1.4% 1.6% Mexico 8.3% 9.0% 9.4% 1.1% 2.4% 3.0% Colombia 8.4% 8.9% 9.5% 2.5% 3.7% 3.6% United Arab Emirates 8.3% 8.8% 11.0% 2.6% 2.5% 2.9% Egypt 10.2% 10.3% 10.8% 5.6% 6.0% 6.0% Range of rates in other countries 7.2%—15.5% 8.1%—11.5% 8.5%—13.3% (0.3%)—6.5% 1.6%—6.5% 2.3%—6.9% The discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections as of September 30, 2020 in the applicable countries remained relatively flat as compared to the rates determined as of December 31, 2019.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 140 Moreover, the discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections to determine the value in use of its operating segments as of December 31, 2020 generally decreased as compared to 2019 in a range of 0.1% up to 1.5%, mainly as a result of a decrease in 2020 in the funding cost observed in the industry that changed from 5.4% in 2019 to 4.1% in 2020 as well as the weighing of debt in the calculation of the discount rates that increased from 31.7% in 2019 to 34.6% in 2020. The risk-free rate associated to CEMEX changed from 2.9% in 2019 to 2.2% in 2020, nonetheless, increases in the specific risk rates of each country and in the market risk premium which changed from 5.6% in 2019 to 5.7% in 2020, resulted in that total cost of equity remained significantly flat in 2020 as compared to 2019 in the majority of the countries. These reductions were partially offset by a slight increase in the public comparable companies’ stock volatility (beta) that changed from 1.08 in 2019 to 1.19 in 2020. In addition, as preventive measure to consider the high uncertainty, volatility and reduced visibility related to the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2), CEMEX significantly reduced in certain countries its long-term growth rates used in their cash flows projections as of December 31, 2020 as compared to 2019 such as in the United States in 0.5%, Mexico in 1.3% and Colombia in 1.2%. These long-term growth rates will be revised upwards or downwards again in the future as new economic data is available. The discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections to determine the value in use of its operating segments as of December 31, 2019 generally decreased as compared to 2018 in a range of 0.6% up to 2.6%, mainly because of a decrease in 2019 in the funding cost observed in the industry that changed from 7.3% in 2018 to 5.4% in 2019. The risk-free rate associated to CEMEX remained significantly flat in the level of 2.9%, while the country risk-specific rates decreased slightly in 2019 in most cases. These reductions were partially offset by a slight increase in the public comparable companies’ stock volatility (beta) that changed from 1.06 in 2018 to 1.08 in 2019 and the decrease in the weighing of debt in the calculation of the discount rates that changed from 33.5% in 2018 to 31.7% in 2019. In connection with the discount rates and long-term growth rates included in the table above, CEMEX verified the reasonableness of its conclusions using sensitivity analyses to changes in assumptions, affecting the value in use of all groups of CGUs with an independent reasonably possible increase of 1% in the pre-tax discount rate, an independent possible decrease of 1% in the long-term growth rate, as well as using multiples of Operating EBITDA, by means of which, CEMEX determined a weighted-average multiple of Operating EBITDA to enterprise value observed in recent mergers and acquisitions in the industry. The average multiple was then applied to a stabilized amount of Operating EBITDA and the result was compared to the corresponding carrying amount for each group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated. CEMEX considered an industry average Operating EBITDA multiple of 11.5 times in 2020, 11.5 times in 2019 and 11.1 times in 2018. In relation to the economic assumptions used by the Company described above, the additional impairment losses that would have resulted from the sensitivity analyses derived from independent changes in each of the relevant assumptions, as well as the multiples of Operating EBITDA, in those operating segments that presented impairment charges or relative impairment risk during 2020, are as follows: Additional effects of the sensitivity analyses to the charges recognized from the changes in assumptions as of December 31, 2020 Multiples Impairment Long-term Operating losses Discount rate growth rate EBITDA Operating segment recognized +1% –1% 11.5x United States $ 1,020 188 – – The factors considered by the Company’s management that could cause the hypothetical scenarios of the previous sensitivity analysis in the United States are, in relation to the discount rate, an independent increase of 300 bps in the industry funding cost observed as of December 31, 2020 of 4.1% or, an independent increase in the risk-free rate of 190 bps over the rate of 2.3% in such country. Nonetheless, such assumptions do not seem probable as of December 31, 2020. As of December 31, 2020, except for the operating segment in the United States presented in the table above, none of the other sensitivity analyses indicated a potential impairment risk in CEMEX’s operating segments. CEMEX continually monitors the evolution of the group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated that have presented relative goodwill impairment risk in any of the reported periods and, if the relevant economic variables and the related value in use would be negatively affected, it may result in a goodwill impairment loss in the future. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, goodwill allocated to its operating segment in the United States accounted for 76% and 78%, of CEMEX’s total amount of consolidated goodwill, respectively. In connection with CEMEX’s determination of value in use relative to its groups of CGUs in the United States in the reported periods, CEMEX has considered several factors, such as the historical performance of such operating segment, including the operating results in recent years, the long-term nature of CEMEX’s investment, the signs of recovery in the construction industry over the last years, the significant economic barriers for new potential competitors considering the high investment required, and the lack of susceptibility of the industry to technology improvements or alternate construction products, among other factors. To improve its assurance, as mentioned above, CEMEX verified its conclusions using sensitivity analyses over Operating EBITDA multiples of recent sale transaction within the industry occurred in such country, as well as macroeconomic information regarding gross domestic product and cement consumption over the projected periods issued by the International Monetary Fund and the U.S. Portland Cement Association, respectively.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 140 Moreover, the discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections to determine the value in use of its operating segments as of December 31, 2020 generally decreased as compared to 2019 in a range of 0.1% up to 1.5%, mainly as a result of a decrease in 2020 in the funding cost observed in the industry that changed from 5.4% in 2019 to 4.1% in 2020 as well as the weighing of debt in the calculation of the discount rates that increased from 31.7% in 2019 to 34.6% in 2020. The risk-free rate associated to CEMEX changed from 2.9% in 2019 to 2.2% in 2020, nonetheless, increases in the specific risk rates of each country and in the market risk premium which changed from 5.6% in 2019 to 5.7% in 2020, resulted in that total cost of equity remained significantly flat in 2020 as compared to 2019 in the majority of the countries. These reductions were partially offset by a slight increase in the public comparable companies’ stock volatility (beta) that changed from 1.08 in 2019 to 1.19 in 2020. In addition, as preventive measure to consider the high uncertainty, volatility and reduced visibility related to the negative effects of the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2), CEMEX significantly reduced in certain countries its long-term growth rates used in their cash flows projections as of December 31, 2020 as compared to 2019 such as in the United States in 0.5%, Mexico in 1.3% and Colombia in 1.2%. These long-term growth rates will be revised upwards or downwards again in the future as new economic data is available. The discount rates used by CEMEX in its cash flows projections to determine the value in use of its operating segments as of December 31, 2019 generally decreased as compared to 2018 in a range of 0.6% up to 2.6%, mainly because of a decrease in 2019 in the funding cost observed in the industry that changed from 7.3% in 2018 to 5.4% in 2019. The risk-free rate associated to CEMEX remained significantly flat in the level of 2.9%, while the country risk-specific rates decreased slightly in 2019 in most cases. These reductions were partially offset by a slight increase in the public comparable companies’ stock volatility (beta) that changed from 1.06 in 2018 to 1.08 in 2019 and the decrease in the weighing of debt in the calculation of the discount rates that changed from 33.5% in 2018 to 31.7% in 2019. In connection with the discount rates and long-term growth rates included in the table above, CEMEX verified the reasonableness of its conclusions using sensitivity analyses to changes in assumptions, affecting the value in use of all groups of CGUs with an independent reasonably possible increase of 1% in the pre-tax discount rate, an independent possible decrease of 1% in the long-term growth rate, as well as using multiples of Operating EBITDA, by means of which, CEMEX determined a weighted-average multiple of Operating EBITDA to enterprise value observed in recent mergers and acquisitions in the industry. The average multiple was then applied to a stabilized amount of Operating EBITDA and the result was compared to the corresponding carrying amount for each group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated. CEMEX considered an industry average Operating EBITDA multiple of 11.5 times in 2020, 11.5 times in 2019 and 11.1 times in 2018. In relation to the economic assumptions used by the Company described above, the additional impairment losses that would have resulted from the sensitivity analyses derived from independent changes in each of the relevant assumptions, as well as the multiples of Operating EBITDA, in those operating segments that presented impairment charges or relative impairment risk during 2020, are as follows: Additional effects of the sensitivity analyses to the charges recognized from the changes in assumptions as of December 31, 2020 Multiples Impairment Long-term Operating losses Discount rate growth rate EBITDA Operating segment recognized +1% –1% 11.5x United States $ 1,020 188 – – The factors considered by the Company’s management that could cause the hypothetical scenarios of the previous sensitivity analysis in the United States are, in relation to the discount rate, an independent increase of 300 bps in the industry funding cost observed as of December 31, 2020 of 4.1% or, an independent increase in the risk-free rate of 190 bps over the rate of 2.3% in such country. Nonetheless, such assumptions do not seem probable as of December 31, 2020. As of December 31, 2020, except for the operating segment in the United States presented in the table above, none of the other sensitivity analyses indicated a potential impairment risk in CEMEX’s operating segments. CEMEX continually monitors the evolution of the group of CGUs to which goodwill has been allocated that have presented relative goodwill impairment risk in any of the reported periods and, if the relevant economic variables and the related value in use would be negatively affected, it may result in a goodwill impairment loss in the future. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, goodwill allocated to its operating segment in the United States accounted for 76% and 78%, of CEMEX’s total amount of consolidated goodwill, respectively. In connection with CEMEX’s determination of value in use relative to its groups of CGUs in the United States in the reported periods, CEMEX has considered several factors, such as the historical performance of such operating segment, including the operating results in recent years, the long-term nature of CEMEX’s investment, the signs of recovery in the construction industry over the last years, the significant economic barriers for new potential competitors considering the high investment required, and the lack of susceptibility of the industry to technology improvements or alternate construction products, among other factors. To improve its assurance, as mentioned above, CEMEX verified its conclusions using sensitivity analyses over Operating EBITDA multiples of recent sale transaction within the industry occurred in such country, as well as macroeconomic information regarding gross domestic product and cement consumption over the projected periods issued by the International Monetary Fund and the U.S. Portland Cement Association, respectively.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 141 17) FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS 17.1) CURRENT AND NON-CURRENT DEBT As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX´s consolidated debt summarized by interest rates and currencies, was as follows: 2020 2019 1, 2 1, 2 Current Non-current Total Current Non-current Total Floating rate debt $ 172 2,538 2,710 $ 59 2,997 3,056 Fixed rate debt 7 6,622 6,629 3 6,306 6,309 $ 179 9,160 9,339 $ 62 9,303 9,365 3 Effective rate Floating rate 3.1% 4.0% 4.3% 4.1% Fixed rate 4.7% 5.6% 5.2% 5.5% 2020 2019 Effective Effective 3 3 Currency Current Non-current Total rate Current Non-current Total rate Dollars $ 6 6,089 6,095 5.8% $ 25 6,144 6,169 5.2% Euros 73 2,078 2,151 2.7% 3 2,438 2,441 3.1% Pounds 55 329 384 2.5% 23 433 456 3.2% Philippine pesos 3 220 223 4.1% 3 221 224 5.2% Mexican pesos – 334 334 6.8% – – – – Other currencies 42 110 152 4.9% 8 67 75 5.6% $ 179 9,160 9,339 $ 62 9,303 9,365 1 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, from total debt of $9,339 and $9,365, respectively, 93% in 2020 and 84% in 2019 was held in the Parent Company, 11% in 2019 was in finance subsidiaries in the Netherlands and the United States, and 7% in 2020 and 5% in 2019 was in other countries. 2 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, cumulative discounts, fees and other direct costs incurred in CEMEX’s outstanding debt borrowings and the issuance of notes payable (jointly “Issuance Costs”) for $66 and $71, respectively, are presented reducing debt balances and are amortized to financial expense over the maturity of the related debt instruments under the amortized cost method. 3 In 2020 and 2019, represents the weighted-average nominal interest rate of the related debt agreements determined at the end of each period. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX´s consolidated debt summarized by type of instrument, was as follows: 2020 Current Non-current 2019 Current Non-current Bank loans Bank loans Loans in foreign countries, 2021 to 2024 $ 67 371 Loans in foreign countries, 2020 to 2024 $ 1 290 Syndicated loans, 2021 to 2025 – 2,383 Syndicated loans, 2021 to 2022 – 2,865 67 2,754 1 3,155 Notes payable Notes payable Medium-term notes, 2024 to 2030 – 6,327 Medium-term notes, 2023 to 2026 – 6,044 Other notes payable, 2021 to 2027 7 184 Other notes payable, 2020 to 2025 6 159 7 6,511 6 6,203 Total bank loans and notes payable 74 9,265 Total bank loans and notes payable 7 9,358 Current maturities 105 (105) Current maturities 55 (55) $ 179 9,160 $ 62 9,303Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 141 17) FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS 17.1) CURRENT AND NON-CURRENT DEBT As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX´s consolidated debt summarized by interest rates and currencies, was as follows: 2020 2019 1, 2 1, 2 Current Non-current Total Current Non-current Total Floating rate debt $ 172 2,538 2,710 $ 59 2,997 3,056 Fixed rate debt 7 6,622 6,629 3 6,306 6,309 $ 179 9,160 9,339 $ 62 9,303 9,365 3 Effective rate Floating rate 3.1% 4.0% 4.3% 4.1% Fixed rate 4.7% 5.6% 5.2% 5.5% 2020 2019 Effective Effective 3 3 Currency Current Non-current Total rate Current Non-current Total rate Dollars $ 6 6,089 6,095 5.8% $ 25 6,144 6,169 5.2% Euros 73 2,078 2,151 2.7% 3 2,438 2,441 3.1% Pounds 55 329 384 2.5% 23 433 456 3.2% Philippine pesos 3 220 223 4.1% 3 221 224 5.2% Mexican pesos – 334 334 6.8% – – – – Other currencies 42 110 152 4.9% 8 67 75 5.6% $ 179 9,160 9,339 $ 62 9,303 9,365 1 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, from total debt of $9,339 and $9,365, respectively, 93% in 2020 and 84% in 2019 was held in the Parent Company, 11% in 2019 was in finance subsidiaries in the Netherlands and the United States, and 7% in 2020 and 5% in 2019 was in other countries. 2 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, cumulative discounts, fees and other direct costs incurred in CEMEX’s outstanding debt borrowings and the issuance of notes payable (jointly “Issuance Costs”) for $66 and $71, respectively, are presented reducing debt balances and are amortized to financial expense over the maturity of the related debt instruments under the amortized cost method. 3 In 2020 and 2019, represents the weighted-average nominal interest rate of the related debt agreements determined at the end of each period. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX´s consolidated debt summarized by type of instrument, was as follows: 2020 Current Non-current 2019 Current Non-current Bank loans Bank loans Loans in foreign countries, 2021 to 2024 $ 67 371 Loans in foreign countries, 2020 to 2024 $ 1 290 Syndicated loans, 2021 to 2025 – 2,383 Syndicated loans, 2021 to 2022 – 2,865 67 2,754 1 3,155 Notes payable Notes payable Medium-term notes, 2024 to 2030 – 6,327 Medium-term notes, 2023 to 2026 – 6,044 Other notes payable, 2021 to 2027 7 184 Other notes payable, 2020 to 2025 6 159 7 6,511 6 6,203 Total bank loans and notes payable 74 9,265 Total bank loans and notes payable 7 9,358 Current maturities 105 (105) Current maturities 55 (55) $ 179 9,160 $ 62 9,303

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 142 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX’s bank loans included the balances under CEMEX’s facilities agreement entered on July 19, 2017, as amended and restated several times in 2020 and 2019 as described below (the “2017 Facilities Agreement”) for $2,420 and $2,897, respectively. The 2017 Facilities Agreement is multi-currency and includes a committed revolving credit facility of $1,121 in 2020 and $1,135 in 2019. Changes in consolidated debt for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Debt at beginning of year $ 9,365 9,311 9,873 Proceeds from new debt instruments 4,210 3,331 2,325 Debt repayments (4,572) (3,284) (2,745) Foreign currency translation and accretion effects 336 7 (142) Debt at end of year $ 9,339 9,365 9,311 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, non-current notes payable for $6,511 and $6,203, respectively, were detailed as follows: Redeemed Outstanding 2 2 Date of Principal Maturity amount amount 1 Description issuance Issuer Currency amount Rate date $ $ 2020 2019 3 September 2030 Notes 17/Sep/20 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 5.2% 17/Sep/30 – 1,000 $ 995 – 4 November 2029 Notes 19/Nov/19 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 5.45% 19/Nov/29 – 1,000 993 992 June 2027 Notes 05/Jun/20 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 7.375% 05/Jun/27 – 1,000 994 – April 2026 Notes 16/Mar/16 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 7.75% 16/Apr/26 – 1,000 997 996 March 2026 Notes 19/Mar/19 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Euro 400 3.125% 19/Mar/26 – 449 487 446 July 2025 Notes 02/Apr/03 CEMEX Materials LLC Dollar 150 7.70% 21/Jul/25 – 150 153 154 3 March 2025 Notes 03/Mar/15 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 750 6.125% 05/May/25 (750) – – 748 January 2025 Notes 11/Sep/14 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,100 5.70% 11/Jan/25 (29) 1,071 1,069 1,069 December 2024 Notes 05/Dec/17 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Euro 650 2.75% 05/Dec/24 – 729 792 726 3 June 2024 Notes 14/Jun/16 CEMEX Finance LLC Euro 400 4.625% 15/Jun/24 (400) – – 447 4 April 2024 Notes 01/Apr/14 CEMEX Finance LLC Dollar 1,000 6.00% 01/Apr/24 (1,000) – – 621 Other notes payable 31 4 $ 6,511 6,203 1 As of December 31, 2020, except for the July 2025 Notes which are guaranteed exclusively by CEMEX Corp. and unless otherwise indicated, all issuances are fully and unconditionally guaranteed by CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., CEMEX Concretos, S.A. de C.V., CEMEX España, S.A. (“CEMEX España”), CEMEX Asia B.V., CEMEX Corp., CEMEX Africa & Middle East Investments B.V., CEMEX Finance LLC, CEMEX France Gestion, (S.A.S.), CEMEX Research Group AG and CEMEX UK. 2 Presented net of all outstanding notes repurchased and held by CEMEX’s subsidiaries. 3 CEMEX used a significant portion of the proceeds from the September 2030 Notes to redeem in full the March 2025 Notes and the June 2024 Notes. 4 In December 2019, CEMEX used a portion of the proceeds of the November 2029 Notes and increased to $360 the redeemed amount of the April 2024 Notes and further redeemed the entire amount in 2020. The maturities of consolidated long-term debt as of December 31, 2020, were as follows: Bank loans Notes payable Total 2022 $ 180 6 186 2023 766 6 772 2024 603 796 1,399 2025 1,100 1,226 2,326 2026 and thereafter – 4,477 4,477 $ 2,649 6,511 9,160Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 142 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX’s bank loans included the balances under CEMEX’s facilities agreement entered on July 19, 2017, as amended and restated several times in 2020 and 2019 as described below (the “2017 Facilities Agreement”) for $2,420 and $2,897, respectively. The 2017 Facilities Agreement is multi-currency and includes a committed revolving credit facility of $1,121 in 2020 and $1,135 in 2019. Changes in consolidated debt for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Debt at beginning of year $ 9,365 9,311 9,873 Proceeds from new debt instruments 4,210 3,331 2,325 Debt repayments (4,572) (3,284) (2,745) Foreign currency translation and accretion effects 336 7 (142) Debt at end of year $ 9,339 9,365 9,311 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, non-current notes payable for $6,511 and $6,203, respectively, were detailed as follows: Redeemed Outstanding 2 2 Date of Principal Maturity amount amount 1 Description issuance Issuer Currency amount Rate date $ $ 2020 2019 3 September 2030 Notes 17/Sep/20 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 5.2% 17/Sep/30 – 1,000 $ 995 – 4 November 2029 Notes 19/Nov/19 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 5.45% 19/Nov/29 – 1,000 993 992 June 2027 Notes 05/Jun/20 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 7.375% 05/Jun/27 – 1,000 994 – April 2026 Notes 16/Mar/16 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,000 7.75% 16/Apr/26 – 1,000 997 996 March 2026 Notes 19/Mar/19 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Euro 400 3.125% 19/Mar/26 – 449 487 446 July 2025 Notes 02/Apr/03 CEMEX Materials LLC Dollar 150 7.70% 21/Jul/25 – 150 153 154 3 March 2025 Notes 03/Mar/15 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 750 6.125% 05/May/25 (750) – – 748 January 2025 Notes 11/Sep/14 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Dollar 1,100 5.70% 11/Jan/25 (29) 1,071 1,069 1,069 December 2024 Notes 05/Dec/17 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Euro 650 2.75% 05/Dec/24 – 729 792 726 3 June 2024 Notes 14/Jun/16 CEMEX Finance LLC Euro 400 4.625% 15/Jun/24 (400) – – 447 4 April 2024 Notes 01/Apr/14 CEMEX Finance LLC Dollar 1,000 6.00% 01/Apr/24 (1,000) – – 621 Other notes payable 31 4 $ 6,511 6,203 1 As of December 31, 2020, except for the July 2025 Notes which are guaranteed exclusively by CEMEX Corp. and unless otherwise indicated, all issuances are fully and unconditionally guaranteed by CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., CEMEX Concretos, S.A. de C.V., CEMEX España, S.A. (“CEMEX España”), CEMEX Asia B.V., CEMEX Corp., CEMEX Africa& Middle East Investments B.V., CEMEX Finance LLC, CEMEX France Gestion, (S.A.S.), CEMEX Research Group AG and CEMEX UK. 2 Presented net of all outstanding notes repurchased and held by CEMEX’s subsidiaries. 3 CEMEX used a significant portion of the proceeds from the September 2030 Notes to redeem in full the March 2025 Notes and the June 2024 Notes. 4 In December 2019, CEMEX used a portion of the proceeds of the November 2029 Notes and increased to $360 the redeemed amount of the April 2024 Notes and further redeemed the entire amount in 2020. The maturities of consolidated long-term debt as of December 31, 2020, were as follows: Bank loans Notes payable Total 2022 $ 180 6 186 2023 766 6 772 2024 603 796 1,399 2025 1,100 1,226 2,326 2026 and thereafter – 4,477 4,477 $ 2,649 6,511 9,160

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 143 As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had the following lines of credit, of which, the only committed portion refers to the revolving credit facility under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, at annual interest rates ranging between 1.65% and 3.94%, depending on the negotiated currency: Lines of credit Available Other lines of credit in foreign subsidiaries $ 248 87 Other lines of credit from banks 310 310 Revolving credit facility 2017 Facilities Agreement 1,121 1,121 $ 1,679 1,518 As a result of debt issuances, exchange offers and tender offers incurred to refinance, replace and/or repurchase existing debt instruments, as applicable, CEMEX paid Issuance Costs for a combined amount of $98 in 2020, $63 in 2019 and $51 in 2018. Of these incurred Issuance Costs, $38 in 2020 and $24 in 2019, corresponding to new debt instruments or the refinancing of old debt, adjusted the carrying amount of the related debt instruments and are amortized over the remaining term of each instrument, while $60 in 2020, $39 in 2019 and $51 in 2018 of such Issuance Costs, associated with the extinguished portion of the related debt, were recognized in the statement of operations in each year within “Financial expense”. In addition, Issuance Costs pending for amortization related to extinguished debt instruments for $19 in 2020, $1 in 2019 and $4 in 2018 were also recognized in the statement of operations of each year within “Financial expense.” 2017 Facilities Agreement On July 19, 2017, the Parent Company and certain subsidiaries entered into the 2017 Facilities Agreement for an amount in different currencies equivalent to $4,050 at the origination date. The proceeds were used to refinance in full the $3,680 then outstanding under the former facilities agreements and other debt repayments. All tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement have substantially the same terms and share the same guarantors and collateral package as other secured debt obligations of CEMEX. After the amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreement mentioned below that became effective on October 13, 2020, all tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement amortize in five equal payments beginning in July 2021 and ending in July 2025, except for: (i) a tranche for the Mexican Peso equivalent of $313 amortizing in four equal payments beginning in July 2023 and ending in July 2025; and (ii) the commitments under the revolving credit which mature in July 2023. All tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement have substantially the same terms, including a margin over LIBOR or EURIBOR and TIIE, as applicable, depending on the consolidated leverage ratio (as defined below in the Financial Covenants section) of CEMEX, as follows: 1 1 Consolidated leverage ratio LIBOR / EURIBOR Applicable margin TIIE Applicable margin > = 6.00x 475 bps 425 bps < 6.00x > = 5.50x 425 bps 375 bps < 5.50x > = 5.00x 375 bps 325 bps < 5.00x > = 4.50x 300 bps 250 bps < 4.50x > = 4.00x 250 bps 210 bps < 4.00x > = 3.50x 212.5 bps 180 bps < 3.50x > = 3.00x 175 bps 150 bps < 3.00x > = 2.50x 150 bps 125 bps < 2.50x 125 bps 100 bps 1 LIBOR and EURIBOR refer to the London Inter-Bank Offered Rate and the Euro Inter-Bank Offered Rate, respectively, variable rates used in international markets for debt denominated in U.S. dollars and Euros, respectively. TIIE refers to the Tasa de Interés Interbancaria de Equilibrio, variable rate used for debt denominated in Mexican Pesos. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 3-Month LIBOR rate was 0.23838% and 1.9084%, respectively, meanwhile 3-Month EURIBOR rate was -0.545% and -0.3839%, respectively. As of December 31, 2020, 28-day TIIE rate was 4.4805%. The contraction “bps” means basis points. One hundred basis points equal 1%. As part of the amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on October 13, 2020, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated: a) the extension of $1.1 billion of maturities by three years, from 2022 to 2025 and $1.1 billion (including the extension of December 17, 2020 mentioned below) of commitments under the revolving credit facility by one year from 2022 to 2023; b) the inclusion of five sustainability-linked metrics, including reduction of net CO2 emissions per cementitious product, power consumption from green energy in cement and improvements in quarry rehabilitation and water management, among other metrics; c) redenominating $313 of previous Dollar debt under the term loans that are part of the 2017 Facilities Agreement to Mexican Pesos, and $82 to Euros; d) amending the consolidated leverage ratio, as described below in the financial covenants section; and e) amendments to incorporate Loan Market Association replacement screen rate provisions in anticipation of the discontinuation of LIBOR and potentially EURIBOR, as well as Mexican benchmark interbank rate provisions. On December 17, 2020, $136 of debt under the 2017 Facilities Agreement were further extended, of which, $43 mature in 2023 and $93 mature in 2025 in line with the October 13, 2020 amendment process.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 143 As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had the following lines of credit, of which, the only committed portion refers to the revolving credit facility under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, at annual interest rates ranging between 1.65% and 3.94%, depending on the negotiated currency: Lines of credit Available Other lines of credit in foreign subsidiaries $ 248 87 Other lines of credit from banks 310 310 Revolving credit facility 2017 Facilities Agreement 1,121 1,121 $ 1,679 1,518 As a result of debt issuances, exchange offers and tender offers incurred to refinance, replace and/or repurchase existing debt instruments, as applicable, CEMEX paid Issuance Costs for a combined amount of $98 in 2020, $63 in 2019 and $51 in 2018. Of these incurred Issuance Costs, $38 in 2020 and $24 in 2019, corresponding to new debt instruments or the refinancing of old debt, adjusted the carrying amount of the related debt instruments and are amortized over the remaining term of each instrument, while $60 in 2020, $39 in 2019 and $51 in 2018 of such Issuance Costs, associated with the extinguished portion of the related debt, were recognized in the statement of operations in each year within “Financial expense”. In addition, Issuance Costs pending for amortization related to extinguished debt instruments for $19 in 2020, $1 in 2019 and $4 in 2018 were also recognized in the statement of operations of each year within “Financial expense.” 2017 Facilities Agreement On July 19, 2017, the Parent Company and certain subsidiaries entered into the 2017 Facilities Agreement for an amount in different currencies equivalent to $4,050 at the origination date. The proceeds were used to refinance in full the $3,680 then outstanding under the former facilities agreements and other debt repayments. All tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement have substantially the same terms and share the same guarantors and collateral package as other secured debt obligations of CEMEX. After the amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreement mentioned below that became effective on October 13, 2020, all tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement amortize in five equal payments beginning in July 2021 and ending in July 2025, except for: (i) a tranche for the Mexican Peso equivalent of $313 amortizing in four equal payments beginning in July 2023 and ending in July 2025; and (ii) the commitments under the revolving credit which mature in July 2023. All tranches under the 2017 Facilities Agreement have substantially the same terms, including a margin over LIBOR or EURIBOR and TIIE, as applicable, depending on the consolidated leverage ratio (as defined below in the Financial Covenants section) of CEMEX, as follows: 1 1 Consolidated leverage ratio LIBOR / EURIBOR Applicable margin TIIE Applicable margin > = 6.00x 475 bps 425 bps < 6.00x > = 5.50x 425 bps 375 bps < 5.50x > = 5.00x 375 bps 325 bps < 5.00x > = 4.50x 300 bps 250 bps < 4.50x > = 4.00x 250 bps 210 bps < 4.00x > = 3.50x 212.5 bps 180 bps< 3.50x > = 3.00x 175 bps 150 bps < 3.00x > = 2.50x 150 bps 125 bps < 2.50x 125 bps 100 bps 1 LIBOR and EURIBOR refer to the London Inter-Bank Offered Rate and the Euro Inter-Bank Offered Rate, respectively, variable rates used in international markets for debt denominated in U.S. dollars and Euros, respectively. TIIE refers to the Tasa de Interés Interbancaria de Equilibrio, variable rate used for debt denominated in Mexican Pesos. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 3-Month LIBOR rate was 0.23838% and 1.9084%, respectively, meanwhile 3-Month EURIBOR rate was -0.545% and -0.3839%, respectively. As of December 31, 2020, 28-day TIIE rate was 4.4805%. The contraction “bps” means basis points. One hundred basis points equal 1%. As part of the amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on October 13, 2020, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated: a) the extension of $1.1 billion of maturities by three years, from 2022 to 2025 and $1.1 billion (including the extension of December 17, 2020 mentioned below) of commitments under the revolving credit facility by one year from 2022 to 2023; b) the inclusion of five sustainability-linked metrics, including reduction of net CO2 emissions per cementitious product, power consumption from green energy in cement and improvements in quarry rehabilitation and water management, among other metrics; c) redenominating $313 of previous Dollar debt under the term loans that are part of the 2017 Facilities Agreement to Mexican Pesos, and $82 to Euros; d) amending the consolidated leverage ratio, as described below in the financial covenants section; and e) amendments to incorporate Loan Market Association replacement screen rate provisions in anticipation of the discontinuation of LIBOR and potentially EURIBOR, as well as Mexican benchmark interbank rate provisions. On December 17, 2020, $136 of debt under the 2017 Facilities Agreement were further extended, of which, $43 mature in 2023 and $93 mature in 2025 in line with the October 13, 2020 amendment process.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 144 As part of amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on May 22, 2020, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated the modification of the financial covenants contained therein, including the leverage and coverage ratios, to levels that would ideally enable CEMEX to remain in compliance with such financial covenants notwithstanding the adverse effects arising during the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) and the period of gradual return to normal operations. As a result of the modifications to its financial covenants, the Company agreed to a one-time fee of $14 (35 basis points (“bps”)) and adjusted the applicable margin over LIBOR, or EURIBOR, as applicable, to accommodate for the changes to the leverage limits covenant. Moreover, CEMEX agreed to certain temporary restrictions which are no longer applicable with respect to permitted capital expenditures, the extension of loans to third parties, acquisitions and/or the use of proceeds from asset sales and fundraising activities, as well as an increase from zero to 125 bps in the financial expense, depending on the corresponding applicable margin, CEMEX would be required to pay under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. CEMEX also agreed to cease share repurchases whenever and for as long as the Company fails to report a consolidated leverage ratio of 4.50x or less. As part of the amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on November 4, 2019, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated: a) an exclusive amount of up to $500 permitted for share buy-back; b) a new allowance for disposals of non-controlling interests in subsidiaries that are no obligors under the 2017 Facilities Agreement of up to $100 per calendar year; c) amendments related to the implementation of corporate reorganizations in Mexico, Europe and TCL; and d) modifications to the calculation and limits of the consolidated coverage ratio and the consolidated leverage ratio, as described in the Financial Covenants section below. As part of the amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on April 2, 2019, among other aspects, CEMEX extended $1,060 of maturities by three years and made certain adjustments to its consolidated financial leverage ratio, as described below in the financial covenants section, in connection with the implementation of IFRS 16 and the neutralization of any potential effect from such adoption. In addition, CEMEX delayed the scheduled tightening of the consolidated financial leverage ratio limit by one year. The balance of debt under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, which debtor is CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., was originally guaranteed by CEMEX México, S.A. de C.V. (“CEMEX México”), CEMEX Concretos, S.A. de C.V., Empresas Tolteca de México, S.A. de C.V. (“ETM”), New Sunward Holding B.V., CEMEX España, CEMEX Asia B.V., CEMEX Corp., CEMEX Africa & Middle East Investments B.V., CEMEX Finance LLC, CEMEX France Gestion (S.A.S.), CEMEX Research Group AG and CEMEX UK. In addition, the debt under these agreements (together with all other senior capital markets debt issued or guaranteed by CEMEX, and certain other preceding facilities) is also secured by a first-priority security interest in: (a) substantially all the shares of CEMEX Operaciones México, S.A. de C.V, CEMEX Innovation Holding Ltd. and CEMEX España (the “Collateral”); and (b) all proceeds of such Collateral. In 2019, the Parent Company merged and absorbed ETM and CEMEX México, effective against third parties on February 26, 2020 and March 9, 2020, respectively. In addition, CEMEX España merged and absorbed New Sunward Holding B.V. with effects as of December 1, 2020. As a result, the merged and absorbed entities ceased to guarantee CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s indebtedness and the shares of CEMEX México and New Sunward Holding B.V., which used to be part of the Collateral, are no longer part of it. During the years 2020 and 2019, under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, CEMEX was required to: a) not exceed an aggregate amount for capital expenditures of $1,500 per year, excluding certain capital expenditures, joint venture investments and acquisitions by CHP and its subsidiaries and CLH and its subsidiaries, which had a separate limit of $500 (or its equivalent) each; and b) not exceed the amount for permitted acquisitions and investments in joint ventures of $400 per year. Nonetheless, such limitations did not apply if capital expenditures or acquisitions did not exceed free cash flow generation or were funded with proceeds from equity issuances or asset disposals. In addition to the restrictions mentioned above, and subject in each case to the permitted negotiated amounts and other exceptions, CEMEX is also subject to several negative covenants that, among other things, restrict or limit its ability to incur additional obligations, change its line of business, enter into mergers and enter into speculative derivatives transactions. Certain covenants and restrictions, such as the capital expenditure restrictions and several negative covenants, including restrictions on CEMEX’s ability to declare or pay cash dividends and distributions to shareholders, among others, shall cease to apply or become less restrictive if CEMEX so elects upon CEMEX’s Leverage Ratio (as defined hereinafter) for the two most recently completed quarterly testing periods being less than or equal to 3.75 times and no default under the 2017 Facilities Agreement is continuing. CEMEX cannot assure that it will be able to meet the conditions for these restrictions to cease to apply prior to the final maturity date under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. In addition, the 2017 Facilities Agreement contains events of default, some of which may occur and are outside of CEMEX’s control such as expropriation, sequestration and availability of foreign exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX was in compliance with such limitations and restrictions contained in the 2017 Facilities Agreement. CEMEX cannot assure that in the future it will be able to comply with such restrictive covenants and limitations. CEMEX’s failure to comply with such covenants and limitations could result in an event of default, which could materially and adversely affect CEMEX’s business and financial condition.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 144 As part of amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on May 22, 2020, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated the modification of the financial covenants contained therein, including the leverage and coverage ratios, to levels that would ideally enable CEMEX to remain in compliance with such financial covenants notwithstanding the adverse effects arising during the COVID-19 Pandemic (note 2) and the period of gradual return to normal operations. As a result of the modifications to its financial covenants, the Company agreed to a one-time fee of $14 (35 basis points (“bps”)) and adjusted the applicable margin over LIBOR, or EURIBOR, as applicable, to accommodate for the changes to the leverage limits covenant. Moreover, CEMEX agreed to certain temporary restrictions which are no longer applicable with respect to permitted capital expenditures, the extension of loans to third parties, acquisitions and/or the use of proceeds from asset sales and fundraising activities, as well as an increase from zero to 125 bps in the financial expense, depending on the corresponding applicable margin, CEMEX would be required to pay under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. CEMEX also agreed to cease share repurchases whenever and for as long as the Company fails to report a consolidated leverage ratio of 4.50x or less. As part of the amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on November 4, 2019, among other aspects, CEMEX negotiated: a) an exclusive amount of up to $500 permitted for share buy-back; b) a new allowance for disposals of non-controlling interests in subsidiaries that are no obligors under the 2017 Facilities Agreement of up to $100 per calendar year; c) amendments related to the implementation of corporate reorganizations in Mexico, Europe and TCL; and d) modifications to the calculation and limits of the consolidated coverage ratio and the consolidated leverage ratio, as described in the Financial Covenants section below. As part of the amendment process to the 2017 Facilities Agreement that became effective on April 2, 2019, among other aspects, CEMEX extended $1,060 of maturities by three years and made certain adjustments to its consolidated financial leverage ratio, as described below in the financial covenants section, in connection with the implementation of IFRS 16 and the neutralization of any potential effect from such adoption. In addition, CEMEX delayed the scheduled tightening of the consolidated financial leverage ratio limit by one year. The balance of debt under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, which debtor is CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., was originally guaranteed by CEMEX México, S.A. de C.V. (“CEMEX México”), CEMEX Concretos, S.A. de C.V., Empresas Tolteca de México, S.A. de C.V. (“ETM”), New Sunward Holding B.V., CEMEX España, CEMEX Asia B.V., CEMEX Corp., CEMEX Africa & Middle East Investments B.V., CEMEX Finance LLC, CEMEX France Gestion (S.A.S.), CEMEX Research Group AG and CEMEX UK. In addition, the debt under these agreements (together with all other senior capital markets debt issued or guaranteed by CEMEX, and certain other preceding facilities) is also secured by a first-priority security interest in: (a) substantially all the shares of CEMEX Operaciones México, S.A. de C.V, CEMEX Innovation Holding Ltd. and CEMEX España (the “Collateral”); and (b) all proceeds of such Collateral. In 2019, the Parent Company merged and absorbed ETM and CEMEX México, effective against third parties on February 26, 2020 and March 9, 2020, respectively. In addition, CEMEX España merged and absorbed New Sunward Holding B.V. with effects as of December 1, 2020. As a result, the merged and absorbed entities ceased to guarantee CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s indebtedness and the shares of CEMEX México and New Sunward Holding B.V., which used to be part of the Collateral, are no longer part of it. During the years 2020 and 2019, under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, CEMEX was required to: a) not exceed an aggregate amount for capital expenditures of $1,500 per year, excluding certain capital expenditures, joint venture investments and acquisitions by CHP and its subsidiaries and CLH and its subsidiaries, which had a separate limit of $500 (or its equivalent) each; and b) not exceed the amount for permitted acquisitions and investments in joint ventures of $400 per year. Nonetheless, such limitations did not apply if capital expenditures or acquisitions did not exceed free cash flow generation or were funded with proceeds from equity issuances or asset disposals. In addition to the restrictions mentioned above, and subject in each case to the permitted negotiated amounts and other exceptions, CEMEX is also subject to several negative covenants that, among other things, restrict or limit its ability to incur additional obligations, change its line of business, enter into mergers and enter into speculative derivatives transactions. Certain covenants and restrictions, such as the capital expenditure restrictions and several negative covenants, including restrictions on CEMEX’s ability to declare or pay cash dividends and distributions to shareholders, among others, shall cease to apply or become less restrictive if CEMEX so elects upon CEMEX’s Leverage Ratio (as defined hereinafter) for the two most recently completed quarterly testing periods being less than or equal to 3.75 times and no default under the 2017 Facilities Agreement is continuing. CEMEX cannot assure that it will be able to meet the conditions for these restrictions to cease to apply prior to the final maturity date under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. In addition, the 2017 Facilities Agreement contains events of default, some of which may occur and are outside of CEMEX’s control such as expropriation, sequestration and availability of foreign exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX was in compliance with such limitations and restrictions contained in the 2017 Facilities Agreement. CEMEX cannot assure that in the future it will be able to comply with such restrictive covenants and limitations. CEMEX’s failure to comply with such covenants and limitations could result in an event of default, which could materially and adversely affect CEMEX’s business and financial condition.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 145 Financial Covenants The 2017 Facilities Agreement requires CEMEX to comply with financial ratios, which mainly include: a) the consolidated ratio of debt to Operating EBITDA (the “Leverage Ratio”); and b) the consolidated ratio of Operating EBITDA to interest expense (the “Coverage Ratio”). These financial ratios are calculated using the consolidated amounts under IFRS. CEMEX must comply with a Coverage Ratio and a Leverage Ratio for each period of four consecutive quarters. After the October 13, 2020 amendments, the Coverage Ratio should be equal or greater than 1.75 times for each reference period ending on December 31, 2020 through March 31, 2021; equal or greater than 2.25 times for each reference period ending on June 30, 2021 through September 30, 2021; equal or greater than 2.50 times for each reference period ending on December 31, 2021 through September 30, 2022; and equal or greater than 2.75 times for each subsequent reference period. The limits for the Leverage Ratio are as follows: Period Leverage Ratio For the period ending on December 31, 2020 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2021< = 6.25 For the period ending on June 30, 2021 < = 6.00 For the period ending on September 30, 2021 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2022 < = 5.75 For the period ending on June 30, 2022 up to and including the period ending on September 30, 2022 < = 5.25 For the period ending on December 31, 2022 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2023 < = 4.75 For the period ending on June 30, 2023 and each subsequent reference period < = 4.50 Leverage Ratio: is calculated dividing “Funded Debt” by pro forma Operating EBITDA for the last twelve months as of the calculation date including a permanent fixed adjustment from the adoption of IFRS 16. Funded Debt equals debt, as reported in the statement of financial position, net of cash and cash equivalents, excluding components of liability of convertible subordinated notes, plus lease liabilities, perpetual debentures and guarantees, plus or minus the fair value of derivative financial instruments, as applicable, among other adjustments for business acquisitions or disposals. Before the April 2, 2019 amendments, the calculation of Funded Debt did not include cash and cash equivalents and obligations under lease contracts. Pro forma Operating EBITDA represents, Operating EBITDA for the last twelve months as of the calculation date, after IFRS 16 effects, plus the portion of Operating EBITDA referring to such twelve-month period of any significant acquisition made in the period before its consolidation in CEMEX, minus Operating EBITDA referring to such twelve-month period of any significant disposal that had already been liquidated. Coverage Ratio: is calculated by dividing pro forma Operating EBITDA by the financial expense for the last twelve months as of the calculation date, both including IFRS 16 effects. Financial expense includes coupons accrued on the perpetual debentures. As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, the main consolidated financial ratios were as follows: 1 Consolidated financial ratios 2020 2019 2018 Leverage ratio Limit <=6.25 <=5.25 <=4.75 Calculation 4.07 4.17 3.84 Coverage ratio Limit >=1.75 > =2.50 >=2.50 Calculation 3.82 3.86 4.41 1 Refers to the compliance limits and calculations that were effective on such dates. For 2019, before the October 13, 2020 amendments and the May 22, 2020 amendments. For 2018, before the April 2, 2019 amendments, the November 4, 2019 amendments and the adoption of IFRS 16 in the financial statements. CEMEX’s ability to comply with these ratios may be affected by economic conditions and volatility in foreign exchange rates, as well as by overall conditions in the financial and capital markets. CEMEX will classify all of its non-current debt as current debt if: 1) as of any measurement date CEMEX fails to comply with the aforementioned financial ratios; or 2) the cross default clause that is part of the 2017 Facilities Agreement is triggered by the provisions contained therein; 3) as of any date prior to a subsequent measurement date CEMEX expects not to be in compliance with such financial ratios in the absence of: a) amendments and/or waivers covering the next succeeding 12 months; b) high probability that the violation will be cured during any agreed upon remediation period and be sustained for the next succeeding 12 months; and/or c) an agreement to refinance the relevant debt on a long-term basis. As a result of such classification of debt as current for noncompliance with the agreed upon financial ratios or, in such event, the absence of a waiver of compliance or a negotiation thereof, after certain procedures upon CEMEX’s lenders’ request, they would call for the acceleration of payments due under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. That scenario would have a material adverse effect on CEMEX’s operating results, liquidity or financial position.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 145 Financial Covenants The 2017 Facilities Agreement requires CEMEX to comply with financial ratios, which mainly include: a) the consolidated ratio of debt to Operating EBITDA (the “Leverage Ratio”); and b) the consolidated ratio of Operating EBITDA to interest expense (the “Coverage Ratio”). These financial ratios are calculated using the consolidated amounts under IFRS. CEMEX must comply with a Coverage Ratio and a Leverage Ratio for each period of four consecutive quarters. After the October 13, 2020 amendments, the Coverage Ratio should be equal or greater than 1.75 times for each reference period ending on December 31, 2020 through March 31, 2021; equal or greater than 2.25 times for each reference period ending on June 30, 2021 through September 30, 2021; equal or greater than 2.50 times for each reference period ending on December 31, 2021 through September 30, 2022; and equal or greater than 2.75 times for each subsequent reference period. The limits for the Leverage Ratio are as follows: Period Leverage Ratio For the period ending on December 31, 2020 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2021 < = 6.25 For the period ending on June 30, 2021 < = 6.00 For the period ending on September 30, 2021 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2022 < = 5.75 For the period ending on June 30, 2022 up to and including the period ending on September 30, 2022 < = 5.25 For the period ending on December 31, 2022 up to and including the period ending on March 31, 2023 < = 4.75 For the period ending on June 30, 2023 and each subsequent reference period < = 4.50 Leverage Ratio: is calculated dividing “Funded Debt” by pro forma Operating EBITDA for the last twelve months as of the calculation date including a permanent fixed adjustment from the adoption of IFRS 16. Funded Debt equals debt, as reported in the statement of financial position, net of cash and cash equivalents, excluding components of liability of convertible subordinated notes, plus lease liabilities, perpetual debentures and guarantees, plus or minus the fair value of derivative financial instruments, as applicable, among other adjustments for business acquisitions or disposals. Before the April 2, 2019 amendments, the calculation of Funded Debt did not include cash and cash equivalents and obligations under lease contracts. Pro forma Operating EBITDA represents, Operating EBITDA for the last twelve months as of the calculation date, after IFRS 16 effects, plus the portion of Operating EBITDA referring to such twelve-month period of any significant acquisition made in the period before its consolidation in CEMEX, minus Operating EBITDA referring to such twelve-month period of any significant disposal that had already been liquidated. Coverage Ratio: is calculated by dividing pro forma Operating EBITDA by the financial expense for the last twelve months as of the calculation date, both including IFRS 16 effects. Financial expense includes coupons accrued on the perpetual debentures. As of December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, the main consolidated financial ratios were as follows: 1 Consolidated financial ratios 2020 2019 2018 Leverage ratio Limit <=6.25 <=5.25< =4.75 Calculation 4.07 4.17 3.84 Coverage ratio Limit >=1.75 >=2.50 >=2.50 Calculation 3.82 3.86 4.41 1 Refers to the compliance limits and calculations that were effective on such dates. For 2019, before the October 13, 2020 amendments and the May 22, 2020 amendments. For 2018, before the April 2, 2019 amendments, the November 4, 2019 amendments and the adoption of IFRS 16 in the financial statements. CEMEX’s ability to comply with these ratios may be affected by economic conditions and volatility in foreign exchange rates, as well as by overall conditions in the financial and capital markets. CEMEX will classify all of its non-current debt as current debt if: 1) as of any measurement date CEMEX fails to comply with the aforementioned financial ratios; or 2) the cross default clause that is part of the 2017 Facilities Agreement is triggered by the provisions contained therein; 3) as of any date prior to a subsequent measurement date CEMEX expects not to be in compliance with such financial ratios in the absence of: a) amendments and/or waivers covering the next succeeding 12 months; b) high probability that the violation will be cured during any agreed upon remediation period and be sustained for the next succeeding 12 months; and/or c) an agreement to refinance the relevant debt on a long-term basis. As a result of such classification of debt as current for noncompliance with the agreed upon financial ratios or, in such event, the absence of a waiver of compliance or a negotiation thereof, after certain procedures upon CEMEX’s lenders’ request, they would call for the acceleration of payments due under the 2017 Facilities Agreement. That scenario would have a material adverse effect on CEMEX’s operating results, liquidity or financial position.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 146 17.2) OTHER FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, other financial obligations in the consolidated statement of financial position were detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Current Non-current Total Current Non-current Total I. Leases $ 293 967 1,260 $ 262 1,044 1,306 II. Liabilities secured with accounts receivable 586 – 586 599 – 599 III. Convertible subordinated notes due 2020 – – – 520 – 520 $ 879 967 1,846 $ 1,381 1,044 2,425 I. Leases (notes 3.6, 8.1, 15.2 and 24.1) CEMEX has several operating and administrative assets under lease contracts (note 15.2). CEMEX applies the recognition exemption for short-term leases and leases of low-value assets. Changes in the balance of lease financial liabilities during 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Lease financial liability at beginning of year $ 1,306 1,315 1,309 Additions from new leases 213 274 296 Reductions from payments (276) (239) (192) Cancellations and liability remeasurements (9) (54) (67) Foreign currency translation and accretion effects 26 10 (31) Lease financial liability at end of year $ 1,260 1,306 1,315 As of December 31, 2020, the maturities of non-current lease financial liabilities are as follows: Total 2022 $ 199 2023 162 2024 127 2025 95 2026 and thereafter 384 $ 967 Total cash outflows for leases in 2020, 2019 and 2018, including the interest expense portion as disclosed at note 8.1, were $350, $316 and $266, respectively. Future payments associated with these contracts are presented in note 24.1. II. Liabilities secured with accounts receivable As mentioned in note 10, the funded amounts of sale of trade accounts receivable under securitization programs and/or factoring programs with recourse, are recognized in “Other financial obligations” in the statement of financial position. III. Optional convertible subordinated notes due 2020 During 2015, the Parent Company issued $521 aggregate principal amount of 3.72% optional convertible subordinated notes due in March 2020 (the “2020 Convertible Notes”) because of exchanges or settlements of other convertible notes. The 2020 Convertible Notes, were subordinated to most of CEMEX’s liabilities and commitments and were convertible into a fixed number of the Parent Company’s ADSs at any time at the holder’s election and were subject to antidilution adjustments. As of December 31, 2019, the conversion price per ADS for the 2020 Convertible Notes was $10.73 dollars. On March 13, 2020, CEMEX paid $521 as full settlement of the aggregate outstanding amount of the 2020 Convertible Notes which matured on March 15, 2020 with a minimal conversion of ADS.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 146 17.2) OTHER FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, other financial obligations in the consolidated statement of financial position were detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Current Non-current Total Current Non-current Total I. Leases $ 293 967 1,260 $ 262 1,044 1,306 II. Liabilities secured with accounts receivable 586 – 586 599 – 599 III. Convertible subordinated notes due 2020 – – – 520 – 520 $ 879 967 1,846 $ 1,381 1,044 2,425 I. Leases (notes 3.6, 8.1, 15.2 and 24.1) CEMEX has several operating and administrative assets under lease contracts (note 15.2). CEMEX applies the recognition exemption for short-term leases and leases of low-value assets. Changes in the balance of lease financial liabilities during 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Lease financial liability at beginning of year $ 1,306 1,315 1,309 Additions from new leases 213 274 296 Reductions from payments (276) (239) (192) Cancellations and liability remeasurements (9) (54) (67) Foreign currency translation and accretion effects 26 10 (31) Lease financial liability at end of year $ 1,260 1,306 1,315 As of December 31, 2020, the maturities of non-current lease financial liabilities are as follows: Total 2022 $ 199 2023 162 2024 127 2025 95 2026 and thereafter 384 $ 967 Total cash outflows for leases in 2020, 2019 and 2018, including the interest expense portion as disclosed at note 8.1, were $350, $316 and $266, respectively. Future payments associated with these contracts are presented in note 24.1. II. Liabilities secured with accounts receivable As mentioned in note 10, the funded amounts of sale of trade accounts receivable under securitization programs and/or factoring programs with recourse, are recognized in “Other financial obligations” in the statement of financial position. III. Optional convertible subordinated notes due 2020 During 2015, the Parent Company issued $521 aggregate principal amount of 3.72% optional convertible subordinated notes due in March 2020 (the “2020 Convertible Notes”) because of exchanges or settlements of other convertible notes. The 2020 Convertible Notes, were subordinated to most of CEMEX’s liabilities and commitments and were convertible into a fixed number of the Parent Company’s ADSs at any time at the holder’s election and were subject to antidilution adjustments. As of December 31, 2019, the conversion price per ADS for the 2020 Convertible Notes was $10.73 dollars. On March 13, 2020, CEMEX paid $521 as full settlement of the aggregate outstanding amount of the 2020 Convertible Notes which matured on March 15, 2020 with a minimal conversion of ADS.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 147 17.3) FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS Financial assets and liabilities The book values of cash, trade receivables, other accounts receivable, trade payables, other accounts payable and accrued expenses, as well as short-term debt, approximate their corresponding estimated fair values due to the revolving nature of these financial assets and liabilities in the short-term. The estimated fair value of CEMEX´s non-current debt is level 1 and level 2 and is either based on estimated market prices for such or similar instruments, considering interest rates currently available for CEMEX to negotiate debt with the same maturities, or determined by discounting future cash flows using market-based interest rates currently available to CEMEX. The fair values determined by CEMEX for its derivative financial instruments are level 2. There is no direct measure for the risk of CEMEX or its counterparties in connection with such instruments. Therefore, the risk factors applied for CEMEX’s assets and liabilities originated by the valuation of such derivatives were extrapolated from publicly available risk discounts for other public debt instruments of CEMEX or of its counterparties. The estimated fair value of derivative instruments fluctuates over time and is determined by measuring the effect of future relevant economic variables according to the yield curves shown in the market as of the reporting date. These values should be analyzed in relation to the fair values of the underlying transactions and as part of CEMEX’s overall exposure to fluctuations in interest rates and foreign exchange rates. The notional amounts of derivative instruments do not represent amounts of cash exchanged by the parties, and consequently, there is no direct measure of CEMEX’s exposure to the use of these derivatives. The amounts exchanged are determined based on the notional amounts and other terms included in the derivative instruments. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the carrying amounts of financial assets and liabilities and their respective fair values were as follows: 2020 2019 Carrying Carrying amount Fair value amount Fair value Financial assets Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ 3 3 $ 2 2 Other investments and non-current accounts receivable (note 14.2) 272 272 234 234 $ 275 275 $ 236 236 Financial liabilities Long-term debt (note 17.1) $ 9,160 9,687 $ 9,303 9,711 Other financial obligations (note 17.2) 967 1,012 1,044 1,071 Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) 53 53 46 46 $ 10,180 10,752 $ 10,393 10,828 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, assets and liabilities carried at fair value in the consolidated statements of financial position are included in the following fair value hierarchy categories (note 3.6): 2020 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Assets measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ – 3 – 3 Investments in strategic equity securities (note 14.2) 3 – – 3 Other investments at fair value through earnings (note 14.2) – 23 – 23 $ 3 26 – 29 Liabilities measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) $ – 53 – 53Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 147 17.3) FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS Financial assets and liabilities The book values of cash, trade receivables, other accounts receivable, trade payables, other accounts payable and accrued expenses, as well as short-term debt, approximate their corresponding estimated fair values due to the revolving nature of these financial assets and liabilities in the short-term. The estimated fair value of CEMEX´s non-current debt is level 1 and level 2 and is either based on estimated market prices for such or similar instruments, considering interest rates currently available for CEMEX to negotiate debt with the same maturities, or determined by discounting future cash flows using market-based interest rates currently available to CEMEX. The fair values determined by CEMEX for its derivative financial instruments are level 2. There is no direct measure for the risk of CEMEX or its counterparties in connection with such instruments. Therefore, the risk factors applied for CEMEX’s assets and liabilities originated by the valuation of such derivatives were extrapolated from publicly available risk discounts for other public debt instruments of CEMEX or of its counterparties. The estimated fair value of derivative instruments fluctuates over time and is determined by measuring the effect of future relevant economic variables according to the yield curves shown in the market as of the reporting date. These values should be analyzed in relation to the fair values of the underlying transactions and as part of CEMEX’s overall exposure to fluctuations in interest rates and foreign exchange rates. The notional amounts of derivative instruments do not represent amounts of cash exchanged by the parties, and consequently, there is no direct measure of CEMEX’s exposure to the use of these derivatives. The amounts exchanged are determined based on the notional amounts and other terms included in the derivative instruments. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the carrying amounts of financial assets and liabilities and their respective fair values were as follows: 2020 2019 Carrying Carrying amount Fair value amount Fair value Financial assets Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ 3 3 $ 2 2 Other investments and non-current accounts receivable (note 14.2) 272 272 234 234 $ 275 275 $ 236 236 Financial liabilities Long-term debt (note 17.1) $ 9,160 9,687 $ 9,303 9,711 Other financial obligations (note 17.2) 967 1,012 1,044 1,071 Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) 53 53 46 46 $ 10,180 10,752 $ 10,393 10,828 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, assets and liabilities carried at fair value in the consolidated statements of financial position are included in the following fair value hierarchy categories (note 3.6): 2020 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Assets measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ – 3 – 3 Investments in strategic equity securities (note 14.2) 3 – – 3 Other investments at fair value through earnings (note 14.2) – 23 – 23 $ 3 26 – 29 Liabilities measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) $ – 53 – 53

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 148 2019 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Assets measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ – 2 – 2 Investments in strategic equity securities (note 14.2) 3 – – 3 Other investments at fair value through earnings (note 14.2) – 34 – 34 $ 3 36 – 39 Liabilities measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) $ – 46 – 46 17.4) DERIVATIVE FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS During the reported periods, in compliance with the guidelines established by its Risk Management Committee, the restrictions set forth by its debt agreements and its hedging strategy (note 17.5), CEMEX held derivative instruments, with the objectives, as the case may be of: a) changing the risk profile or fixed the price of fuels; b) foreign exchange hedging; c) hedge of forecasted transactions; and d) other corporate purposes. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the notional amounts and fair values of CEMEX’s derivative instruments were as follows: 2020 2019 Notional Notional amount Fair value amount Fair value I. Net investment hedge $ 741 (42) 1,154 (67) II. Interest rate swaps 1,334 (47) 1,000 (35) III. Equity forwards on third party shares 27 3 74 1 IV. Fuel price hedging 128 5 96 1 $ 2,230 (81) 2,324 (100) The caption “Financial income and other items, net” in the income statement includes gains and losses related to the recognition of changes in fair values of the derivative financial instruments during the applicable period, which represented net losses of $17 in 2020, net losses of $1 in 2019 and net gains of $39 in 2018. I. Net investment hedge As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there are Dollar/Mexican peso foreign exchange forward contracts under a program that started in 2017 with a notional of up to $1,250, which can be adjusted in relation to hedged risks. During 2020, this program was adjusted and reached a notional amount of $741 with forward contracts with tenors from 1 to 18 months. For accounting purposes under IFRS, CEMEX has designated this program as a hedge of CEMEX’s net investment in Mexican pesos, pursuant to which changes in fair market value of these instruments are recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity. For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, these contracts generated gains of $53 and losses of $126 and $59, respectively, which partially offset currency translation results in each year recognized in equity generated from CEMEX’s net assets denominated in Mexican pesos due to the depreciation of the peso in 2020 and the appreciation of the peso in 2019 and 2018. II. Interest rate swap contracts As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX held interest rate swaps for a notional amount of $1,000 the fair value of which represented a liability of $44 and $35, respectively, negotiated in June 2018 to fix interest payments of existing bank loans bearing floating rates. The contracts mature in June 2023. During September 2020, CEMEX amended one of the interest rate swap contracts to reduce the weighted strike from 3.05% to 2.56% paying $14 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. For accounting purposes under IFRS, CEMEX designated these contracts as cash flow hedges, pursuant to which, changes in fair value are initially recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity and are subsequently allocated through financial expense as interest expense on the related bank loans is accrued. For the years ended in 2020 and 2019, changes in fair value of these contracts generated losses of $9 and losses of $26, respectively, recognized in other comprehensive income. During October 2020, CEMEX negotiated interest rate swaps to fix interest payments of existing bank loans referenced to Mexican Peso floating rates and will mature in November 2023. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX held a notional amount of $334 the fair value of which represented a liability of $3. CEMEX designated these contracts as cash flow hedges, pursuant to which, changes in fair value are initially recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity and are subsequently allocated through financial expense as interest expense on the related bank loans is accrued. For the year ended in 2020 changes in fair value of these contracts generated losses of $3 recognized in other comprehensive income.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 148 2019 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Assets measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 14.2 and 17.4) $ – 2 – 2 Investments in strategic equity securities (note 14.2) 3 – – 3 Other investments at fair value through earnings (note 14.2) – 34 – 34 $ 3 36 – 39 Liabilities measured at fair value Derivative financial instruments (notes 17.4 and 18.2) $ – 46 – 46 17.4) DERIVATIVE FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS During the reported periods, in compliance with the guidelines established by its Risk Management Committee, the restrictions set forth by its debt agreements and its hedging strategy (note 17.5), CEMEX held derivative instruments, with the objectives, as the case may be of: a) changing the risk profile or fixed the price of fuels; b) foreign exchange hedging; c) hedge of forecasted transactions; and d) other corporate purposes. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the notional amounts and fair values of CEMEX’s derivative instruments were as follows: 2020 2019 Notional Notional amount Fair value amount Fair value I. Net investment hedge $ 741 (42) 1,154 (67) II. Interest rate swaps 1,334 (47) 1,000 (35) III. Equity forwards on third party shares 27 3 74 1 IV. Fuel price hedging 128 5 96 1 $ 2,230 (81) 2,324 (100) The caption “Financial income and other items, net” in the income statement includes gains and losses related to the recognition of changes in fair values of the derivative financial instruments during the applicable period, which represented net losses of $17 in 2020, net losses of $1 in 2019 and net gains of $39 in 2018. I. Net investment hedge As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there are Dollar/Mexican peso foreign exchange forward contracts under a program that started in 2017 with a notional of up to $1,250, which can be adjusted in relation to hedged risks. During 2020, this program was adjusted and reached a notional amount of $741 with forward contracts with tenors from 1 to 18 months. For accounting purposes under IFRS, CEMEX has designated this program as a hedge of CEMEX’s net investment in Mexican pesos, pursuant to which changes in fair market value of these instruments are recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity. For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, these contracts generated gains of $53 and losses of $126 and $59, respectively, which partially offset currency translation results in each year recognized in equity generated from CEMEX’s net assets denominated in Mexican pesos due to the depreciation of the peso in 2020 and the appreciation of the peso in 2019 and 2018. II. Interest rate swap contracts As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX held interest rate swaps for a notional amount of $1,000 the fair value of which represented a liability of $44 and $35, respectively, negotiated in June 2018 to fix interest payments of existing bank loans bearing floating rates. The contracts mature in June 2023. During September 2020, CEMEX amended one of the interest rate swap contracts to reduce the weighted strike from 3.05% to 2.56% paying $14 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. For accounting purposes under IFRS, CEMEX designated these contracts as cash flow hedges, pursuant to which, changes in fair value are initially recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity and are subsequently allocated through financial expense as interest expense on the related bank loans is accrued. For the years ended in 2020 and 2019, changes in fair value of these contracts generated losses of $9 and losses of $26, respectively, recognized in other comprehensive income. During October 2020, CEMEX negotiated interest rate swaps to fix interest payments of existing bank loans referenced to Mexican Peso floating rates and will mature in November 2023. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX held a notional amount of $334 the fair value of which represented a liability of $3. CEMEX designated these contracts as cash flow hedges, pursuant to which, changes in fair value are initially recognized as part of other comprehensive income in equity and are subsequently allocated through financial expense as interest expense on the related bank loans is accrued. For the year ended in 2020 changes in fair value of these contracts generated losses of $3 recognized in other comprehensive income.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 149 As of December 31, 2018, CEMEX had an interest rate swap maturing in September 2022 associated with an agreement entered by CEMEX for the acquisition of electric energy in Mexico, the fair value of which represented assets of $11. Pursuant to this instrument, during the tenure of the swap and based on its notional amount, CEMEX receives fixed rate of 5.4% and pays LIBOR. Changes in the fair value of this interest rate swap generated losses of $6 in 2018, recognized in the income statement for each period. During 2019, CEMEX unwound and settled its interest rate swap. III. Equity forwards on third party shares As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX maintained equity forward contracts with cash settlement in March 2021 and March 2020, respectively, over the price of 4.7 million shares of Grupo Cementos de Chihuahua, S.A.B. de C.V. in 2020 and 13.9 million in 2019. During 2020 and 2019, CEMEX early settled a portion of these contracts for 9.2 and 6.9 million shares, respectively. Changes in the fair value of these instruments and early settlement effects generated gains of $1 in 2020, gains of $2 in 2019 and gains of $26 in 2018 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the income statement. IV. Fuel price hedging As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX maintained forward and option contracts negotiated to hedge the price of certain fuels, primarily diesel and gas, in several operations for aggregate notional amounts of $128 and $96, respectively, with an estimated aggregate fair value representing assets of $5 in 2020 and assets of $1 in 2019. By means of these contracts, for its own consumption only, CEMEX fixed the price of these fuels over certain volumes representing a portion of the estimated consumption of such fuels in several operations. These contracts have been designated as cash flow hedges of diesel or gas consumption, and as such, changes in fair value are recognized temporarily through other comprehensive income and are recycled to operating expenses as the related fuel volumes are consumed. For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, changes in fair value of these contracts recognized in other comprehensive income represented gains of $7, gains of $15 and losses of $35, respectively. Other derivative financial instruments negotiated during the periods During 2020, CEMEX negotiated Dollar/Peso, Dollar/Euro and Dollar/British Pound foreign exchange forward contracts to sell Dollars and Pesos and buy Euro and British Pounds, negotiated in connection with the voluntary prepayment and currency exchanges under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, for a combined notional amount of $397. For the year 2020, the aggregate results from positions entered and settled, generated losses of $15 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statements of operation. Additionally, during 2020, CEMEX negotiated Dollar/Euro foreign exchange forward contracts to sell Dollars and buy Euro, negotiated in connection with the redemption of the 4.625% April 2024 Notes. For the year 2020, the aggregate results of these instruments from positions entered and settled, generated gains of $3, recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. Moreover, in connection with the proceeds from the sale of certain assets in the United Kingdom (note 5.2), the Company negotiated British Pound/Euro foreign exchange forward contracts to sell British Pounds and buy Euro for a notional amount of $186. CEMEX settled such derivatives on August 5, 2020. During the year 2020, changes in the fair value of these instruments and their settlement generated gains of $9 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. 17.5) RISK MANAGEMENT Enterprise risks may arise from any of the following situations: i) the potential change in the value of assets owned or reasonably anticipated to be owned, ii) the potential change in value of liabilities incurred or reasonably anticipated to be incurred, iii) the potential change in value of services provided, purchase or reasonably anticipated to be provided or purchased in the ordinary course of business, iv) the potential change in the value of assets, services, inputs, products or commodities owned, produced, manufactured, processed, merchandised, leased or sell or reasonably anticipated to be owned, produced, manufactured, processed, merchandised, leased or sold in the ordinary course of business, or v) any potential change in the value arising from interest rate or foreign exchange rate exposures arising from current or anticipated assets or liabilities. In the ordinary course of business, CEMEX is exposed to commodities risk, including the exposure from inputs such as fuel, coal, petcoke, fly-ash, gypsum and other industrial materials which are commonly used by CEMEX in the production process, and expose CEMEX to variations in prices of the underlying commodities. To manage this and other risks, such as credit risk, interest rate risk, foreign exchange risk, equity risk and liquidity risk, considering the guidelines set forth by the Parent Company’s Board of Directors, which represent CEMEX’s risk management framework and that are supervised by several Committees, CEMEX’s management establishes specific policies that determine strategies oriented to obtain natural hedges to the extent possible, such as avoiding customer concentration on a determined market or aligning the currencies portfolio in which CEMEX incurred its debt, with those in which CEMEX generates its cash flows. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, these strategies are sometimes complemented with the use of derivative financial instruments as mentioned in note 17.4, such as the commodity forward contracts on fuels negotiated to fix the price of these underlying commodities. The main risk categories are mentioned below:Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 149 As of December 31, 2018, CEMEX had an interest rate swap maturing in September 2022 associated with an agreement entered by CEMEX for the acquisition of electric energy in Mexico, the fair value of which represented assets of $11. Pursuant to this instrument, during the tenure of the swap and based on its notional amount, CEMEX receives fixed rate of 5.4% and pays LIBOR. Changes in the fair value of this interest rate swap generated losses of $6 in 2018, recognized in the income statement for each period. During 2019, CEMEX unwound and settled its interest rate swap. III. Equity forwards on third party shares As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX maintained equity forward contracts with cash settlement in March 2021 and March 2020, respectively, over the price of 4.7 million shares of Grupo Cementos de Chihuahua, S.A.B. de C.V. in 2020 and 13.9 million in 2019. During 2020 and 2019, CEMEX early settled a portion of these contracts for 9.2 and 6.9 million shares, respectively. Changes in the fair value of these instruments and early settlement effects generated gains of $1 in 2020, gains of $2 in 2019 and gains of $26 in 2018 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the income statement. IV. Fuel price hedging As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX maintained forward and option contracts negotiated to hedge the price of certain fuels, primarily diesel and gas, in several operations for aggregate notional amounts of $128 and $96, respectively, with an estimated aggregate fair value representing assets of $5 in 2020 and assets of $1 in 2019. By means of these contracts, for its own consumption only, CEMEX fixed the price of these fuels over certain volumes representing a portion of the estimated consumption of such fuels in several operations. These contracts have been designated as cash flow hedges of diesel or gas consumption, and as such, changes in fair value are recognized temporarily through other comprehensive income and are recycled to operating expenses as the related fuel volumes are consumed. For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, changes in fair value of these contracts recognized in other comprehensive income represented gains of $7, gains of $15 and losses of $35, respectively. Other derivative financial instruments negotiated during the periods During 2020, CEMEX negotiated Dollar/Peso, Dollar/Euro and Dollar/British Pound foreign exchange forward contracts to sell Dollars and Pesos and buy Euro and British Pounds, negotiated in connection with the voluntary prepayment and currency exchanges under the 2017 Facilities Agreement, for a combined notional amount of $397. For the year 2020, the aggregate results from positions entered and settled, generated losses of $15 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statements of operation. Additionally, during 2020, CEMEX negotiated Dollar/Euro foreign exchange forward contracts to sell Dollars and buy Euro, negotiated in connection with the redemption of the 4.625% April 2024 Notes. For the year 2020, the aggregate results of these instruments from positions entered and settled, generated gains of $3, recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. Moreover, in connection with the proceeds from the sale of certain assets in the United Kingdom (note 5.2), the Company negotiated British Pound/Euro foreign exchange forward contracts to sell British Pounds and buy Euro for a notional amount of $186. CEMEX settled such derivatives on August 5, 2020. During the year 2020, changes in the fair value of these instruments and their settlement generated gains of $9 recognized within “Financial income and other items, net” in the statement of operations. 17.5) RISK MANAGEMENT Enterprise risks may arise from any of the following situations: i) the potential change in the value of assets owned or reasonably anticipated to be owned, ii) the potential change in value of liabilities incurred or reasonably anticipated to be incurred, iii) the potential change in value of services provided, purchase or reasonably anticipated to be provided or purchased in the ordinary course of business, iv) the potential change in the value of assets, services, inputs, products or commodities owned, produced, manufactured, processed, merchandised, leased or sell or reasonably anticipated to be owned, produced, manufactured, processed, merchandised, leased or sold in the ordinary course of business, or v) any potential change in the value arising from interest rate or foreign exchange rate exposures arising from current or anticipated assets or liabilities. In the ordinary course of business, CEMEX is exposed to commodities risk, including the exposure from inputs such as fuel, coal, petcoke, fly-ash, gypsum and other industrial materials which are commonly used by CEMEX in the production process, and expose CEMEX to variations in prices of the underlying commodities. To manage this and other risks, such as credit risk, interest rate risk, foreign exchange risk, equity risk and liquidity risk, considering the guidelines set forth by the Parent Company’s Board of Directors, which represent CEMEX’s risk management framework and that are supervised by several Committees, CEMEX’s management establishes specific policies that determine strategies oriented to obtain natural hedges to the extent possible, such as avoiding customer concentration on a determined market or aligning the currencies portfolio in which CEMEX incurred its debt, with those in which CEMEX generates its cash flows. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, these strategies are sometimes complemented with the use of derivative financial instruments as mentioned in note 17.4, such as the commodity forward contracts on fuels negotiated to fix the price of these underlying commodities. The main risk categories are mentioned below:

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 150 Credit risk Credit risk is the risk of financial loss faced by CEMEX if a customer or counterparty to a financial instrument does not meet its contractual obligations and originates mainly from trade accounts receivable. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the maximum exposure to credit risk is represented by the balance of financial assets. Management has developed policies for the authorization of credit to customers. Exposure to credit risk is monitored constantly according to the payment behavior of debtors. Credit is assigned on a customer-by-customer basis and is subject to assessments which consider the customers’ payment capacity, as well as past behavior regarding due dates, balances past due and delinquent accounts. In cases deemed necessary, CEMEX’s management requires guarantees from its customers and financial counterparties regarding financial assets. The Company’s management has established a policy of low risk tolerance which analyzes the creditworthiness of each new client individually before offering the general conditions of payment terms and delivery. The review includes external ratings, when references are available, and in some cases bank references. Thresholds of purchase limits are established for each client, which represent the maximum purchase amounts that require different levels of approval. Customers that do not meet the levels of solvency requirements imposed by CEMEX can only carry out transactions by paying cash in advance. As of December 31, 2020, considering CEMEX’s best estimate of potential expected losses based on the ECL model developed by CEMEX (note 10), the allowance for expected credit losses was $121. Interest rate risk Interest rate risk is the risk that the fair value or future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in market interest rates, which only affects CEMEX’s results if the fixed-rate long-term debt is measured at fair value. All of CEMEX’s fixed-rate long-term debt is carried at amortized cost and therefore is not subject to interest rate risk. CEMEX’s accounting exposure to the risk of changes in market interest rates relates primarily to its long-term debt obligations with floating interest rates, which, if such rates were to increase, may adversely affect its financing cost and the results for the period. Nonetheless, it is not economically efficient to concentrate on fixed rates at a high point when the interest rates market expects a downward trend. That is, there is an opportunity cost for continuing to pay a determined fixed interest rate when the market rates have decreased, and the entity may obtain improved interest rate conditions in a new loan or debt issuance. CEMEX manages its interest rate risk by balancing its exposure to fixed and variable rates while attempting to reduce its interest costs. CEMEX could renegotiate the conditions or repurchase the debt, particularly when the net present value of the estimated future benefits from the interest rate reduction are expected to exceed the cost and commissions that would have to be paid in such renegotiation or repurchase of debt. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 17% and 22%, respectively, of CEMEX’s long-term debt was denominated in floating rates at a weighted-average interest rate of LIBOR plus 294 basis points in 2020 and 285 basis points in 2019. These figures reflect the effect of interest rate swaps held by CEMEX during 2020 and 2019. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, if interest rates at that date had been 0.5% higher, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income for 2020 and 2019 would have reduced by $17 and $19, respectively, because of higher interest expense on variable rate denominated debt. This analysis does not include the effect of interest rate swaps held by CEMEX during 2020 and 2019. A fundamental reform of major interest rate benchmarks is being undertaken globally, including the replacement of some interbank offered rates (IBORs) with alternative nearly risk-free rates (referred to as the “IBOR reform”). CEMEX has exposures to IBORs on its financial instruments that will be replaced or reformed as part of these market-wide initiatives. There is uncertainty over the timing and the methods of transition in some jurisdictions in which CEMEX operates. The Company anticipates that the IBOR reform will imply adjustments to its risk management and hedge accounting practices. Nonetheless, as mentioned in note 17.1 as part of the October 13 amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreements, to ease this transition, CEMEX included amendments to incorporate Loan Market Association replacement screen rate provisions in anticipation of the discontinuation of LIBOR and potentially EURIBOR. CEMEX’s respective risk management committee monitors and manages the Company’s transition to alternative rates. The committee evaluates the extent to which contracts reference IBOR cash flows, whether such contracts will need to be amended as a result of IBOR reform and how to manage communication about IBOR reform with counterparties. The committee reports to the Parent Company’s Board of Directors quarterly and collaborates with other business functions as needed. It provides periodic reports to management of interest rate risk and risks arising from IBOR reform.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 150 Credit risk Credit risk is the risk of financial loss faced by CEMEX if a customer or counterparty to a financial instrument does not meet its contractual obligations and originates mainly from trade accounts receivable. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the maximum exposure to credit risk is represented by the balance of financial assets. Management has developed policies for the authorization of credit to customers. Exposure to credit risk is monitored constantly according to the payment behavior of debtors. Credit is assigned on a customer-by-customer basis and is subject to assessments which consider the customers’ payment capacity, as well as past behavior regarding due dates, balances past due and delinquent accounts. In cases deemed necessary, CEMEX’s management requires guarantees from its customers and financial counterparties regarding financial assets. The Company’s management has established a policy of low risk tolerance which analyzes the creditworthiness of each new client individually before offering the general conditions of payment terms and delivery. The review includes external ratings, when references are available, and in some cases bank references. Thresholds of purchase limits are established for each client, which represent the maximum purchase amounts that require different levels of approval. Customers that do not meet the levels of solvency requirements imposed by CEMEX can only carry out transactions by paying cash in advance. As of December 31, 2020, considering CEMEX’s best estimate of potential expected losses based on the ECL model developed by CEMEX (note 10), the allowance for expected credit losses was $121. Interest rate risk Interest rate risk is the risk that the fair value or future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in market interest rates, which only affects CEMEX’s results if the fixed-rate long-term debt is measured at fair value. All of CEMEX’s fixed-rate long-term debt is carried at amortized cost and therefore is not subject to interest rate risk. CEMEX’s accounting exposure to the risk of changes in market interest rates relates primarily to its long-term debt obligations with floating interest rates, which, if such rates were to increase, may adversely affect its financing cost and the results for the period. Nonetheless, it is not economically efficient to concentrate on fixed rates at a high point when the interest rates market expects a downward trend. That is, there is an opportunity cost for continuing to pay a determined fixed interest rate when the market rates have decreased, and the entity may obtain improved interest rate conditions in a new loan or debt issuance. CEMEX manages its interest rate risk by balancing its exposure to fixed and variable rates while attempting to reduce its interest costs. CEMEX could renegotiate the conditions or repurchase the debt, particularly when the net present value of the estimated future benefits from the interest rate reduction are expected to exceed the cost and commissions that would have to be paid in such renegotiation or repurchase of debt. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 17% and 22%, respectively, of CEMEX’s long-term debt was denominated in floating rates at a weighted-average interest rate of LIBOR plus 294 basis points in 2020 and 285 basis points in 2019. These figures reflect the effect of interest rate swaps held by CEMEX during 2020 and 2019. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, if interest rates at that date had been 0.5% higher, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income for 2020 and 2019 would have reduced by $17 and $19, respectively, because of higher interest expense on variable rate denominated debt. This analysis does not include the effect of interest rate swaps held by CEMEX during 2020 and 2019. A fundamental reform of major interest rate benchmarks is being undertaken globally, including the replacement of some interbank offered rates (IBORs) with alternative nearly risk-free rates (referred to as the “IBOR reform”). CEMEX has exposures to IBORs on its financial instruments that will be replaced or reformed as part of these market-wide initiatives. There is uncertainty over the timing and the methods of transition in some jurisdictions in which CEMEX operates. The Company anticipates that the IBOR reform will imply adjustments to its risk management and hedge accounting practices. Nonetheless, as mentioned in note 17.1 as part of the October 13 amendments to the 2017 Facilities Agreements, to ease this transition, CEMEX included amendments to incorporate Loan Market Association replacement screen rate provisions in anticipation of the discontinuation of LIBOR and potentially EURIBOR. CEMEX’s respective risk management committee monitors and manages the Company’s transition to alternative rates. The committee evaluates the extent to which contracts reference IBOR cash flows, whether such contracts will need to be amended as a result of IBOR reform and how to manage communication about IBOR reform with counterparties. The committee reports to the Parent Company’s Board of Directors quarterly and collaborates with other business functions as needed. It provides periodic reports to management of interest rate risk and risks arising from IBOR reform.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 151 Foreign currency risk Foreign currency risk is the risk that the fair value of future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in foreign exchange rates. CEMEX’s exposure to the risk of changes in foreign exchange rates relates primarily to its operating activities. Due to its geographic diversification, CEMEX’s revenues and costs are generated and settled in various countries and in different currencies. For the year ended December 31, 2020, 21% of CEMEX’s net sales, before eliminations resulting from consolidation, were generated in Mexico, 29% in the United States, 5% in the United Kingdom, 6% in France, 4% in Germany, 2% in Spain, 15% in the Rest of EMEAA region, 3% in Colombia, 1% in Panama, 2% in Dominican Republic, 2% in Caribbean TCL, 4% in the Rest of South, Central America and the Caribbean region, and 6% in CEMEX’s other operations. Foreign exchange results incurred through monetary assets or liabilities in a currency different from its functional currency are recorded in the consolidated statements of operations. Exchange fluctuations associated with foreign currency indebtedness directly related to the acquisition of foreign entities and exchange fluctuations in related parties’ long-term balances denominated in foreign currency that are not expected to be settled in the foreseeable future, are recognized in the statement of other comprehensive income. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, excluding from the sensitivity analysis the impact of translating the net assets denominated in currencies different from CEMEX’s presentation currency, considering a hypothetic 10% strengthening of the dollar against the Mexican peso, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income for 2020 and 2019 would have decreased by $87 and $76, respectively, as a result of higher foreign exchange losses on CEMEX’s dollar-denominated net monetary liabilities held in consolidated entities with other functional currencies. Conversely, a hypothetic 10% weakening of the U.S. dollar against the Mexican peso would have the opposite effect. As of December 31, 2020, 65% of CEMEX’s financial debt was Dollar-denominated, 23% was Euro-denominated, 4% was Pound-denominated, 4% was Mexican peso-denominated, 2% was Philippine peso-denominated and 2% was in other currencies. Therefore, CEMEX had a foreign currency exposure arising mainly from the Dollar-denominated and Euro-denominated financial debt versus the several currencies in which CEMEX’s revenues are settled in most countries in which it operates. The amounts of Pound-denominated financial debt and Philippine peso-denominated financial debt outstanding as of December 31, 2020, are closely related to the amount of revenues generated in such currencies and/or, in the case of the Euro-denominated financial debt, the amount of CEMEX’s net assets denominated in such currencies; therefore, CEMEX considers that the foreign currency risk related to these amounts of debt is low. Nonetheless, CEMEX cannot guarantee that it will generate sufficient revenues in dollars, euros, pounds and Philippine pesos from its operations to service these obligations. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX had not implemented any derivative financing hedging strategy to address this foreign currency risk. Nonetheless, CEMEX may negotiate derivative financing hedging strategies in the future if either of its debt portfolio currency mix, interest rate mix, market conditions and/or expectations changes. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX’s consolidated net monetary assets (liabilities) by currency are as follows: 2020 1 Mexico United States EMEAA SCA&C Others Total Monetary assets $ 856 550 1,452 240 419 3,517 Monetary liabilities 1,420 2,480 3,534 680 9,625 17,739 Net monetary assets (liabilities) $ (564) (1,930) (2,082) (440) (9,206) (14,222) Out of which: Dollars $ (161) (1,930) 17 (37) (6,065) (8,176) Pesos (403) – – – (87) (490) Euros – – (743) – (2,451) (3,194) Pounds – – (1,174) – 26 (1,148) Other currencies – – (182) (403) (629) (1,214) $ (564) (1,930) (2,082) (440) (9,206) (14,222)Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 151 Foreign currency risk Foreign currency risk is the risk that the fair value of future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in foreign exchange rates. CEMEX’s exposure to the risk of changes in foreign exchange rates relates primarily to its operating activities. Due to its geographic diversification, CEMEX’s revenues and costs are generated and settled in various countries and in different currencies. For the year ended December 31, 2020, 21% of CEMEX’s net sales, before eliminations resulting from consolidation, were generated in Mexico, 29% in the United States, 5% in the United Kingdom, 6% in France, 4% in Germany, 2% in Spain, 15% in the Rest of EMEAA region, 3% in Colombia, 1% in Panama, 2% in Dominican Republic, 2% in Caribbean TCL, 4% in the Rest of South, Central America and the Caribbean region, and 6% in CEMEX’s other operations. Foreign exchange results incurred through monetary assets or liabilities in a currency different from its functional currency are recorded in the consolidated statements of operations. Exchange fluctuations associated with foreign currency indebtedness directly related to the acquisition of foreign entities and exchange fluctuations in related parties’ long-term balances denominated in foreign currency that are not expected to be settled in the foreseeable future, are recognized in the statement of other comprehensive income. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, excluding from the sensitivity analysis the impact of translating the net assets denominated in currencies different from CEMEX’s presentation currency, considering a hypothetic 10% strengthening of the dollar against the Mexican peso, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income for 2020 and 2019 would have decreased by $87 and $76, respectively, as a result of higher foreign exchange losses on CEMEX’s dollar-denominated net monetary liabilities held in consolidated entities with other functional currencies. Conversely, a hypothetic 10% weakening of the U.S. dollar against the Mexican peso would have the opposite effect. As of December 31, 2020, 65% of CEMEX’s financial debt was Dollar-denominated, 23% was Euro-denominated, 4% was Pound-denominated, 4% was Mexican peso-denominated, 2% was Philippine peso-denominated and 2% was in other currencies. Therefore, CEMEX had a foreign currency exposure arising mainly from the Dollar-denominated and Euro-denominated financial debt versus the several currencies in which CEMEX’s revenues are settled in most countries in which it operates. The amounts of Pound-denominated financial debt and Philippine peso-denominated financial debt outstanding as of December 31, 2020, are closely related to the amount of revenues generated in such currencies and/or, in the case of the Euro-denominated financial debt, the amount of CEMEX’s net assets denominated in such currencies; therefore, CEMEX considers that the foreign currency risk related to these amounts of debt is low. Nonetheless, CEMEX cannot guarantee that it will generate sufficient revenues in dollars, euros, pounds and Philippine pesos from its operations to service these obligations. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX had not implemented any derivative financing hedging strategy to address this foreign currency risk. Nonetheless, CEMEX may negotiate derivative financing hedging strategies in the future if either of its debt portfolio currency mix, interest rate mix, market conditions and/or expectations changes. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX’s consolidated net monetary assets (liabilities) by currency are as follows: 2020 1 Mexico United States EMEAA SCA&C Others Total Monetary assets $ 856 550 1,452 240 419 3,517 Monetary liabilities 1,420 2,480 3,534 680 9,625 17,739 Net monetary assets (liabilities) $ (564) (1,930) (2,082) (440) (9,206) (14,222) Out of which: Dollars $ (161) (1,930) 17 (37) (6,065) (8,176) Pesos (403) – – – (87) (490) Euros – – (743) – (2,451) (3,194) Pounds – – (1,174) – 26 (1,148) Other currencies – – (182) (403) (629) (1,214) $ (564) (1,930) (2,082) (440) (9,206) (14,222)

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 152 2019 1 Mexico United States EMEAA SCA&C Others Total Monetary assets $ 721 1,017 1,593 280 190 3,801 Monetary liabilities 1,311 2,444 3,162 589 10,220 17,726 Net monetary assets (liabilities) $ (590) (1,427) (1,569) (309) (10,030) (13,925) Out of which: Dollars $ (23) (1,427) – (72) (6,715) (8,237) Pesos (567) – – – (144) (711) Euros – – (519) 1 (2,505) (3,023) Pounds – – (807) – 20 (787) Other currencies – – (243) (238) (686) (1,167) $ (590) (1,427) (1,569) (309) (10,030) (13,925) 1 Includes the Parent Company, CEMEX’s financing subsidiaries, as well as Neoris N.V., among other entities. Considering that the Parent Company’s functional currency for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with its financial and holding company activities is the dollar (note 3.4), there is foreign currency risk associated with the translation into dollars of subsidiaries’ net assets denominated in different currencies. When the dollar appreciates, the value of these net assets denominated in other currencies decreases in terms of Dollars, generating negative foreign currency translation and reducing stockholders’ equity. Conversely, when the dollar depreciates, the value of such net assets denominated in other currencies would increase in terms of dollars generating the opposite effect. CEMEX has implemented a Dollar/Mexican peso foreign exchange forward contracts program to hedge foreign currency translation in connection with its net assets denominated in pesos (note 17.4). Equity risk Equity risk is the risk that the fair value of future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in the market price of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s and/or third party’s shares. As described in note 17.4, considering specific objectives, CEMEX has negotiated equity forward contracts on third-party shares. Under these equity derivative instruments, there is a direct relationship from the change in the fair value of the derivative with the change in price of the underlying share. All changes in fair value of such derivative instruments are recognized in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net.” During the reported periods effects were not significant. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the potential change in the fair value of CEMEX’s forward contracts in GCC shares that would result from a hypothetical, instantaneous decrease of 10% in the market price of GCC shares in dollars, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income would have reduced by $3 in 2020 and $7 in 2019, because of additional negative changes in fair value associated with these forward contracts. A 10% hypothetical increase in the price of GCC shares would have generated approximately the opposite effect. Liquidity risk Liquidity risk is the risk that CEMEX will not have sufficient funds available to meet its obligations. In addition to cash flows provided by its operating activities, to meet CEMEX’s overall liquidity needs for operations, servicing debt and funding capital expenditures and acquisitions, CEMEX relies on cost-cutting and operating improvements to optimize capacity utilization and maximize profitability, as well as borrowing under credit facilities, proceeds of debt and equity offerings, and proceeds from asset sales. CEMEX is exposed to risks from changes in foreign currency exchange rates, prices and currency controls, interest rates, inflation, governmental spending, social instability and other political, economic and/or social developments in the countries in which it operates, any one of which may materially affect CEMEX’s results and reduce cash from operations. The maturities of CEMEX’s contractual obligations are included in note 24.1. As of December 31, 2020, current liabilities, which included $1,063 of current debt and other financial obligations, exceed current assets by $1,117. It is noted that as part of its operating strategy implemented by management, the Company operates with a negative working capital balance. For the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX generated net cash flows provided by operating activities of $1,578. The Company’s management considers that CEMEX will generate sufficient cash flows from operations in the following twelve months to meet its current obligations and trusts in its proven capacity to continually refinance and replace its current obligations, which will enable CEMEX to meet any liquidity risk in the short-term. In addition, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has committed lines of credit under the revolving credit facility in its 2017 Facilities Agreement for a total amount of $1,121.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 152 2019 1 Mexico United States EMEAA SCA&C Others Total Monetary assets $ 721 1,017 1,593 280 190 3,801 Monetary liabilities 1,311 2,444 3,162 589 10,220 17,726 Net monetary assets (liabilities) $ (590) (1,427) (1,569) (309) (10,030) (13,925) Out of which: Dollars $ (23) (1,427) – (72) (6,715) (8,237) Pesos (567) – – – (144) (711) Euros – – (519) 1 (2,505) (3,023) Pounds – – (807) – 20 (787) Other currencies – – (243) (238) (686) (1,167) $ (590) (1,427) (1,569) (309) (10,030) (13,925) 1 Includes the Parent Company, CEMEX’s financing subsidiaries, as well as Neoris N.V., among other entities. Considering that the Parent Company’s functional currency for all assets, liabilities and transactions associated with its financial and holding company activities is the dollar (note 3.4), there is foreign currency risk associated with the translation into dollars of subsidiaries’ net assets denominated in different currencies. When the dollar appreciates, the value of these net assets denominated in other currencies decreases in terms of Dollars, generating negative foreign currency translation and reducing stockholders’ equity. Conversely, when the dollar depreciates, the value of such net assets denominated in other currencies would increase in terms of dollars generating the opposite effect. CEMEX has implemented a Dollar/Mexican peso foreign exchange forward contracts program to hedge foreign currency translation in connection with its net assets denominated in pesos (note 17.4). Equity risk Equity risk is the risk that the fair value of future cash flows of a financial instrument will fluctuate because of changes in the market price of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s and/or third party’s shares. As described in note 17.4, considering specific objectives, CEMEX has negotiated equity forward contracts on third-party shares. Under these equity derivative instruments, there is a direct relationship from the change in the fair value of the derivative with the change in price of the underlying share. All changes in fair value of such derivative instruments are recognized in the income statement as part of “Financial income and other items, net.” During the reported periods effects were not significant. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the potential change in the fair value of CEMEX’s forward contracts in GCC shares that would result from a hypothetical, instantaneous decrease of 10% in the market price of GCC shares in dollars, with all other variables held constant, CEMEX’s net income would have reduced by $3 in 2020 and $7 in 2019, because of additional negative changes in fair value associated with these forward contracts. A 10% hypothetical increase in the price of GCC shares would have generated approximately the opposite effect. Liquidity risk Liquidity risk is the risk that CEMEX will not have sufficient funds available to meet its obligations. In addition to cash flows provided by its operating activities, to meet CEMEX’s overall liquidity needs for operations, servicing debt and funding capital expenditures and acquisitions, CEMEX relies on cost-cutting and operating improvements to optimize capacity utilization and maximize profitability, as well as borrowing under credit facilities, proceeds of debt and equity offerings, and proceeds from asset sales. CEMEX is exposed to risks from changes in foreign currency exchange rates, prices and currency controls, interest rates, inflation, governmental spending, social instability and other political, economic and/or social developments in the countries in which it operates, any one of which may materially affect CEMEX’s results and reduce cash from operations. The maturities of CEMEX’s contractual obligations are included in note 24.1. As of December 31, 2020, current liabilities, which included $1,063 of current debt and other financial obligations, exceed current assets by $1,117. It is noted that as part of its operating strategy implemented by management, the Company operates with a negative working capital balance. For the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX generated net cash flows provided by operating activities of $1,578. The Company’s management considers that CEMEX will generate sufficient cash flows from operations in the following twelve months to meet its current obligations and trusts in its proven capacity to continually refinance and replace its current obligations, which will enable CEMEX to meet any liquidity risk in the short-term. In addition, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX has committed lines of credit under the revolving credit facility in its 2017 Facilities Agreement for a total amount of $1,121.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 153 18) OTHER CURRENT AND NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES 18.1) OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other current liabilities were as follows: 2020 2019 1 Provisions $ 718 558 Interest payable 86 88 2 Other accounts payable and accrued expenses 267 313 3 Contract liabilities with customers (note 4) 201 225 $ 1,272 1,184 1 Current provisions primarily consist of accrued employee benefits, insurance payments, accruals for legal assessments and others. These amounts are revolving in nature and are expected to be settled and replaced by similar amounts within the next 12 months. 2 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, includes $19 and $22, respectively, of the current portion of other taxes payable in Mexico. 3 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, contract liabilities with customers included $161 and $184, respectively, of advances received from customers, as well as in 2020 and 2019 the current portion of deferred revenues in connection with advances under long-term clinker supply agreements of $4 and $4, respectively. 18.2) OTHER NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other non-current liabilities were as follows: 2020 2019 1 Asset retirement obligations $ 369 327 2 Accruals for legal assessments and other responsibilities 27 30 Non-current liabilities for valuation of derivative instruments 53 46 3 Environmental liabilities 275 214 4, 5 Other non-current liabilities and provisions 273 308 $ 997 925 1 Provisions for asset retirement include future estimated costs for demolition, cleaning and reforestation of production sites at the end of their operation, which are initially recognized against the related assets and are depreciated over their estimated useful life. 2 Provisions for legal claims and other responsibilities include items related to tax contingencies. 3 Environmental liabilities include future estimated costs arising from legal or constructive obligations, related to cleaning, reforestation and other remedial actions to remediate damage caused to the environment. The expected average period to settle these obligations is greater than 15 years. 4 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, includes $12 and $31, respectively, of the non-current portion of taxes payable in Mexico. 5 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the balance includes deferred revenues of $42 and $50, respectively, that are amortized to the income statement as deliverables are fulfilled over the maturity of long-term clinker supply agreements.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 153 18) OTHER CURRENT AND NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES 18.1) OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other current liabilities were as follows: 2020 2019 1 Provisions $ 718 558 Interest payable 86 88 2 Other accounts payable and accrued expenses 267 313 3 Contract liabilities with customers (note 4) 201 225 $ 1,272 1,184 1 Current provisions primarily consist of accrued employee benefits, insurance payments, accruals for legal assessments and others. These amounts are revolving in nature and are expected to be settled and replaced by similar amounts within the next 12 months. 2 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, includes $19 and $22, respectively, of the current portion of other taxes payable in Mexico. 3 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, contract liabilities with customers included $161 and $184, respectively, of advances received from customers, as well as in 2020 and 2019 the current portion of deferred revenues in connection with advances under long-term clinker supply agreements of $4 and $4, respectively. 18.2) OTHER NON-CURRENT LIABILITIES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, consolidated other non-current liabilities were as follows: 2020 2019 1 Asset retirement obligations $ 369 327 2 Accruals for legal assessments and other responsibilities 27 30 Non-current liabilities for valuation of derivative instruments 53 46 3 Environmental liabilities 275 214 4, 5 Other non-current liabilities and provisions 273 308 $ 997 925 1 Provisions for asset retirement include future estimated costs for demolition, cleaning and reforestation of production sites at the end of their operation, which are initially recognized against the related assets and are depreciated over their estimated useful life. 2 Provisions for legal claims and other responsibilities include items related to tax contingencies. 3 Environmental liabilities include future estimated costs arising from legal or constructive obligations, related to cleaning, reforestation and other remedial actions to remediate damage caused to the environment. The expected average period to settle these obligations is greater than 15 years. 4 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, includes $12 and $31, respectively, of the non-current portion of taxes payable in Mexico. 5 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the balance includes deferred revenues of $42 and $50, respectively, that are amortized to the income statement as deliverables are fulfilled over the maturity of long-term clinker supply agreements.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 154 Changes in consolidated other current and non-current liabilities for the years ended December 31, 2020 and 2019, were as follows: 2020 Asset Accruals Valuation of retirement Environmental for legal derivative Other liabilities obligations liabilities proceedings instruments and provisions Total 2019 Balance at beginning of period $ 327 214 30 102 851 1,524 1,335 Additions or increase in estimates 80 1 3 7 2,306 2,397 1,641 Releases or decrease in estimates (28) – (8) – (2,132) (2,168) (1,527) Reclassifications 54 – – – 59 113 62 Accretion expense (17) 62 – – (167) (122) (59) Foreign currency translation (47) (2) 2 (18) 77 12 72 Balance at end of period $ 369 275 27 91 994 1,756 1,524 Out of which: Current provisions $ – – – 38 721 759 599 19) PENSIONS AND POST-EMPLOYMENT BENEFITS Defined contribution pension plans The consolidated costs of defined contribution plans for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were $48, $50 and $45, respectively. CEMEX contributes periodically the amounts offered by the pension plan to the employee’s individual accounts, not retaining any remaining liability as of the financial statements’ date. Defined benefit pension plans Most of CEMEX’s defined benefit plans have been closed to new participants for several years. Actuarial results related to pension and other post-employment benefits are recognized in earnings and/or in “Other comprehensive income” for the period in which they are generated, as appropriate. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effects of pension plans and other post-employment benefits are summarized as follows: Pensions Other benefits Total Net period cost (income): 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 Recorded in operating costs and expenses Service cost $ 10 10 10 2 2 3 12 12 13 Past service cost (2) 1 9 1 – – (1) 1 9 Settlements and curtailments – (3) – (1) – – (1) (3) – 8 8 19 2 2 3 10 10 22 Recorded in other financial expenses Net interest cost 28 34 35 5 5 5 33 39 40 Recorded in other comprehensive income Actuarial (gains) losses for the period 181 203 (176) 18 7 – 199 210 (176) $ 217 245 (122) 25 14 8 242 259 (114)Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 154 Changes in consolidated other current and non-current liabilities for the years ended December 31, 2020 and 2019, were as follows: 2020 Asset Accruals Valuation of retirement Environmental for legal derivative Other liabilities obligations liabilities proceedings instruments and provisions Total 2019 Balance at beginning of period $ 327 214 30 102 851 1,524 1,335 Additions or increase in estimates 80 1 3 7 2,306 2,397 1,641 Releases or decrease in estimates (28) – (8) – (2,132) (2,168) (1,527) Reclassifications 54 – – – 59 113 62 Accretion expense (17) 62 – – (167) (122) (59) Foreign currency translation (47) (2) 2 (18) 77 12 72 Balance at end of period $ 369 275 27 91 994 1,756 1,524 Out of which: Current provisions $ – – – 38 721 759 599 19) PENSIONS AND POST-EMPLOYMENT BENEFITS Defined contribution pension plans The consolidated costs of defined contribution plans for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 were $48, $50 and $45, respectively. CEMEX contributes periodically the amounts offered by the pension plan to the employee’s individual accounts, not retaining any remaining liability as of the financial statements’ date. Defined benefit pension plans Most of CEMEX’s defined benefit plans have been closed to new participants for several years. Actuarial results related to pension and other post-employment benefits are recognized in earnings and/or in “Other comprehensive income” for the period in which they are generated, as appropriate. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effects of pension plans and other post-employment benefits are summarized as follows: Pensions Other benefits Total Net period cost (income): 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 2020 2019 2018 Recorded in operating costs and expenses Service cost $ 10 10 10 2 2 3 12 12 13 Past service cost (2) 1 9 1 – – (1) 1 9 Settlements and curtailments – (3) – (1) – – (1) (3) – 8 8 19 2 2 3 10 10 22 Recorded in other financial expenses Net interest cost 28 34 35 5 5 5 33 39 40 Recorded in other comprehensive income Actuarial (gains) losses for the period 181 203 (176) 18 7 – 199 210 (176) $ 217 245 (122) 25 14 8 242 259 (114)

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 155 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the reconciliation of the actuarial benefits’ obligations and pension plan assets, are presented as follows: Pensions Other benefits Total 2020 2019 2020 2019 2020 2019 Change in benefits obligation: Projected benefit obligation at beginning of the period $ 2,651 2,375 87 79 2,738 2,454 Service cost 10 10 2 2 12 12 Interest cost 70 78 5 5 75 83 Actuarial losses 258 268 18 7 276 275 Additions through business combinations 1 – – – 1 – Settlements and curtailments – (3) (1) – (1) (3) Reduction from disposal of assets – (2) – – – (2) Plan amendments (2) 1 1 – (1) 1 Benefits paid (140) (141) (6) (7) (146) (148) Foreign currency translation 80 65 (1) 1 79 66 Projected benefit obligation at end of the period 2,928 2,651 105 87 3,033 2,738 Change in plan assets: Fair value of plan assets at beginning of the period 1,599 1,486 1 1 1,600 1,487 Return on plan assets 42 44 – – 42 44 Actuarial gains 77 65 – – 77 65 Employer contributions 75 103 6 7 81 110 Reduction for disposal of assets – (1) – – – (1) Benefits paid (140) (141) (6) (7) (146) (148) Foreign currency translation 40 43 – – 40 43 Fair value of plan assets at end of the period 1,693 1,599 1 1 1,694 1,600 Net projected liability in the statement of financial position $ 1,235 1,052 104 86 1,339 1,138 For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, actuarial (gains) losses for the period were generated by the following main factors as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Actuarial (gains) losses due to experience $ 1 5 (58) Actuarial (gains) losses due to demographic assumptions 18 (11) (57) Actuarial (gains) losses due financial assumptions 180 216 (61) $ 199 210 (176) In 2020, net actuarial losses due to financial assumptions were mainly driven by a general decrease in the discount rates applicable to the calculation of the benefits’ obligations mainly in the United Kingdom, the United States, and Mexico, as market interest rates decrease globally in 2020 as compared to 2019, partially offset by actual returns in plan assets higher than estimated in the United Kingdom and the United States. In addition, the United Kingdom Government confirmed on November 25, 2020, with effect from February 2030 onwards, Retail Prices Index (“RPI”) will be aligned with Consumer Prices Index (“CPI”). The RPI is used to set pension increase assumptions for the United Kingdom pension plans. As a result of this change, in 2020, CEMEX had an increase in its United Kingdom pension liabilities of $54. In 2019, such net actuarial losses were also mainly driven by a general decrease in the discount rates applicable to the calculation of the benefits’ obligations mainly in the United Kingdom, the United States, Germany and Mexico, as market interest rates decrease globally in 2019 as compared to 2018, partially offset by actual returns in plan assets higher than estimated in the United Kingdom and the United States. In 2018, net actuarial gains due to financial assumptions were mainly generated by a general increase in the discounts rates applied for the calculation of the pension benefit obligations in the United Kingdom, Germany, United States and Mexico, among others, resulting from the increase in market interest rates after several years in which such rates reached historically low levels.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 155 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the reconciliation of the actuarial benefits’ obligations and pension plan assets, are presented as follows: Pensions Other benefits Total 2020 2019 2020 2019 2020 2019 Change in benefits obligation: Projected benefit obligation at beginning of the period $ 2,651 2,375 87 79 2,738 2,454 Service cost 10 10 2 2 12 12 Interest cost 70 78 5 5 75 83 Actuarial losses 258 268 18 7 276 275 Additions through business combinations 1 – – – 1 – Settlements and curtailments – (3) (1) – (1) (3) Reduction from disposal of assets – (2) – – – (2) Plan amendments (2) 1 1 – (1) 1 Benefits paid (140) (141) (6) (7) (146) (148) Foreign currency translation 80 65 (1) 1 79 66 Projected benefit obligation at end of the period 2,928 2,651 105 87 3,033 2,738 Change in plan assets: Fair value of plan assets at beginning of the period 1,599 1,486 1 1 1,600 1,487 Return on plan assets 42 44 – – 42 44 Actuarial gains 77 65 – – 77 65 Employer contributions 75 103 6 7 81 110 Reduction for disposal of assets – (1) – – – (1) Benefits paid (140) (141) (6) (7) (146) (148) Foreign currency translation 40 43 – – 40 43 Fair value of plan assets at end of the period 1,693 1,599 1 1 1,694 1,600 Net projected liability in the statement of financial position $ 1,235 1,052 104 86 1,339 1,138 For the years 2020, 2019 and 2018, actuarial (gains) losses for the period were generated by the following main factors as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Actuarial (gains) losses due to experience $ 1 5 (58) Actuarial (gains) losses due to demographic assumptions 18 (11) (57) Actuarial (gains) losses due financial assumptions 180 216 (61) $ 199 210 (176) In 2020, net actuarial losses due to financial assumptions were mainly driven by a general decrease in the discount rates applicable to the calculation of the benefits’ obligations mainly in the United Kingdom, the United States, and Mexico, as market interest rates decrease globally in 2020 as compared to 2019, partially offset by actual returns in plan assets higher than estimated in the United Kingdom and the United States. In addition, the United Kingdom Government confirmed on November 25, 2020, with effect from February 2030 onwards, Retail Prices Index (“RPI”) will be aligned with Consumer Prices Index (“CPI”). The RPI is used to set pension increase assumptions for the United Kingdom pension plans. As a result of this change, in 2020, CEMEX had an increase in its United Kingdom pension liabilities of $54. In 2019, such net actuarial losses were also mainly driven by a general decrease in the discount rates applicable to the calculation of the benefits’ obligations mainly in the United Kingdom, the United States, Germany and Mexico, as market interest rates decrease globally in 2019 as compared to 2018, partially offset by actual returns in plan assets higher than estimated in the United Kingdom and the United States. In 2018, net actuarial gains due to financial assumptions were mainly generated by a general increase in the discounts rates applied for the calculation of the pension benefit obligations in the United Kingdom, Germany, United States and Mexico, among others, resulting from the increase in market interest rates after several years in which such rates reached historically low levels.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 156 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, based on the hierarchy of fair values, plan assets are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Cash $ 44 – – 44 $ 45 16 – 61 Investments in corporate bonds 1 474 – 475 4 396 – 400 Investments in government bonds 86 371 – 457 90 450 – 540 Total fixed-income securities 131 845 – 976 139 862 – 1,001 Investment in marketable securities 341 89 – 430 223 157 – 380 Other investments and private funds 146 55 90 291 46 85 88 219 Total variable-income securities 487 144 90 721 269 242 88 599 Total plan assets $ 618 989 90 1,697 $ 408 1,104 88 1,600 The most significant assumptions used in the determination of the benefit obligation were as follows: 2020 2019 United United Range of rates in United United Rates ranges in Mexico States Kingdom other countries Mexico States Kingdom other countries Discount rates 7.8% 2.6% 1.5% 0.2% – 9.0% 8.75% 3.6% 2.1% 0.4% – 8.8% Rate of return on plan assets 7.8% 2.6% 1.5% 0.2% – 9.0% 8.75% 3.6% 2.1% 0.4% – 8.8% Rate of salary increases 4.5% – 3.0% 2.3% – 6.8% 4.0% – 3.0% 2.3% – 6.8% As of December 31, 2020, estimated payments for pensions and other post-employment benefits over the next 10 years were as follows: Estimated payments 2021 $ 157 2022 144 2023 144 2024 144 2025 – 2030 868 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the aggregate projected benefit obligation (“PBO”) for pension plans and other post-employment benefits and the plan assets by country were as follows: 2020 2019 PBO Assets Deficit PBO Assets Deficit Mexico $ 216 29 187 $ 203 24 179 United States 305 222 83 297 219 78 1 United Kingdom 1,925 1,214 711 1,681 1,128 553 Germany 219 8 211 204 9 195 Other countries 368 221 147 353 220 133 $ 3,033 1,694 1,339 $ 2,738 1,600 1,138 1 Applicable regulation in the United Kingdom requires to maintain plan assets at a level similar to that of the obligations. Beginning in 2012, the pension fund started to receive annual dividends from a limited partnership (the “Partnership”), whose assets transferred by CEMEX UK of an approximate value of $553, are leased back to CEMEX UK. The Partnership is owned, controlled and consolidated by CEMEX UK. The annual dividends received by the pension funds in 2020, 2019 and 2018, which increase at a 5% rate per year, were £21.3 ($29), £20.3 ($27) and £19.3 ($25), respectively. In 2037, on expiry of the arrangement, the Partnership will be terminated and under the terms of the agreement, the remaining assets will be distributed to CEMEX UK. Distributions from the Partnership to the pension fund are considered as employer contributions to plan assets in the period in which they occur.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 156 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, based on the hierarchy of fair values, plan assets are detailed as follows: 2020 2019 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Total Cash $ 44 – – 44 $ 45 16 – 61 Investments in corporate bonds 1 474 – 475 4 396 – 400 Investments in government bonds 86 371 – 457 90 450 – 540 Total fixed-income securities 131 845 – 976 139 862 – 1,001 Investment in marketable securities 341 89 – 430 223 157 – 380 Other investments and private funds 146 55 90 291 46 85 88 219 Total variable-income securities 487 144 90 721 269 242 88 599 Total plan assets $ 618 989 90 1,697 $ 408 1,104 88 1,600 The most significant assumptions used in the determination of the benefit obligation were as follows: 2020 2019 United United Range of rates in United United Rates ranges in Mexico States Kingdom other countries Mexico States Kingdom other countries Discount rates 7.8% 2.6% 1.5% 0.2% – 9.0% 8.75% 3.6% 2.1% 0.4% – 8.8% Rate of return on plan assets 7.8% 2.6% 1.5% 0.2% – 9.0% 8.75% 3.6% 2.1% 0.4% – 8.8% Rate of salary increases 4.5% – 3.0% 2.3% – 6.8% 4.0% – 3.0% 2.3% – 6.8% As of December 31, 2020, estimated payments for pensions and other post-employment benefits over the next 10 years were as follows: Estimated payments 2021 $ 157 2022 144 2023 144 2024 144 2025 – 2030 868 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the aggregate projected benefit obligation (“PBO”) for pension plans and other post-employment benefits and the plan assets by country were as follows: 2020 2019 PBO Assets Deficit PBO Assets Deficit Mexico $ 216 29 187 $ 203 24 179 United States 305 222 83 297 219 78 1 United Kingdom 1,925 1,214 711 1,681 1,128 553 Germany 219 8 211 204 9 195 Other countries 368 221 147 353 220 133 $ 3,033 1,694 1,339 $ 2,738 1,600 1,138 1 Applicable regulation in the United Kingdom requires to maintain plan assets at a level similar to that of the obligations. Beginning in 2012, the pension fund started to receive annual dividends from a limited partnership (the “Partnership”), whose assets transferred by CEMEX UK of an approximate value of $553, are leased back to CEMEX UK. The Partnership is owned, controlled and consolidated by CEMEX UK. The annual dividends received by the pension funds in 2020, 2019 and 2018, which increase at a 5% rate per year, were £21.3 ($29), £20.3 ($27) and £19.3 ($25), respectively. In 2037, on expiry of the arrangement, the Partnership will be terminated and under the terms of the agreement, the remaining assets will be distributed to CEMEX UK. Distributions from the Partnership to the pension fund are considered as employer contributions to plan assets in the period in which they occur.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 157 In some countries, CEMEX has established health care benefits for retired personnel limited to a certain number of years after retirement. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the projected benefits obligation related to these benefits was $78 and $62, respectively, included within other benefits liability. The medical inflation rates used to determine the projected benefits obligation of these benefits in 2020 and 2019 for Mexico were 8% in both years, for Puerto Rico 6.4% and 6.3%, respectively, for the United Kingdom were 6.5% in both years and for TCL were 5.0% and 8.0%, respectively. Significant events of settlements or curtailments related to employees’ pension benefits and other post-employment benefits during the reported periods During 2020, in connection with the divestiture of Kosmos’ assets in the United States (note 5.1), CEMEX recognized a curtailment gain of $1 related to its medical plan. Moreover, in France, CEMEX changed certain formulas of the pension benefits resulting in a past service gain of $2. In addition, in Mexico, CEMEX changed some postretirement benefits which resulted in an expense for past services of $1 in 2020. These effects were recognized in the income statement for the year. During 2019, CEMEX in France closed two legal entities resulting in a curtailment gain of $3, which were recognized in the income statement for the period. There were no significant events during 2018. Sensitivity analysis of pension and other post-employment benefits For the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX performed sensitivity analyses on the most significant assumptions that affect the PBO, considering reasonable independent changes of plus or minus 50 basis points in each of these assumptions. The increase (decrease) that would have resulted in the PBO of pensions and other post-employment benefits as of December 31, 2020 are shown below: Pensions Other benefits Total Assumptions: +50 bps -50 bps +50 bps -50 bps +50 bps -50 bps Discount Rate Sensitivity $ (202) 228 (5) 6 (207) 234 Salary Increase Rate Sensitivity 7 (7) 1 – 8 (7) Pension Increase Rate Sensitivity 146 (128) – – 146 (128) Multiemployer defined benefit pension plans In addition to the Company’s sponsored plans, certain union employees in the United States and the United Kingdom are covered under multiemployer defined benefit plans administered by their unions. The Company’s funding arrangements, rate of contributions and funding requirements were made in accordance with the contractual multiemployer agreements. The combined amounts contributed to the multiemployer plans were $56 in 2020, $64 in 2019 and $65 in 2018. The Company expects to contribute approximately $58 to the multiemployer plans in 2021. In addition to the funding described in the preceding paragraph, CEMEX negotiated with a union managing a multiemployer plan in the United States the change of the plan from defined benefit to defined contribution beginning on September 29, 2019. This change generated a one-time settlement obligation of $24 recognized in the income statement in 2019 as part of “Other expenses, net”, against an accrued liability. Payments are expected to be made over the next 20 years though lump sum payment is allowable.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 157 In some countries, CEMEX has established health care benefits for retired personnel limited to a certain number of years after retirement. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the projected benefits obligation related to these benefits was $78 and $62, respectively, included within other benefits liability. The medical inflation rates used to determine the projected benefits obligation of these benefits in 2020 and 2019 for Mexico were 8% in both years, for Puerto Rico 6.4% and 6.3%, respectively, for the United Kingdom were 6.5% in both years and for TCL were 5.0% and 8.0%, respectively. Significant events of settlements or curtailments related to employees’ pension benefits and other post-employment benefits during the reported periods During 2020, in connection with the divestiture of Kosmos’ assets in the United States (note 5.1), CEMEX recognized a curtailment gain of $1 related to its medical plan. Moreover, in France, CEMEX changed certain formulas of the pension benefits resulting in a past service gain of $2. In addition, in Mexico, CEMEX changed some postretirement benefits which resulted in an expense for past services of $1 in 2020. These effects were recognized in the income statement for the year. During 2019, CEMEX in France closed two legal entities resulting in a curtailment gain of $3, which were recognized in the income statement for the period. There were no significant events during 2018. Sensitivity analysis of pension and other post-employment benefits For the year ended December 31, 2020, CEMEX performed sensitivity analyses on the most significant assumptions that affect the PBO, considering reasonable independent changes of plus or minus 50 basis points in each of these assumptions. The increase (decrease) that would have resulted in the PBO of pensions and other post-employment benefits as of December 31, 2020 are shown below: Pensions Other benefits Total Assumptions: +50 bps -50 bps +50 bps -50 bps +50 bps -50 bps Discount Rate Sensitivity $ (202) 228 (5) 6 (207) 234 Salary Increase Rate Sensitivity 7 (7) 1 – 8 (7) Pension Increase Rate Sensitivity 146 (128) – – 146 (128) Multiemployer defined benefit pension plans In addition to the Company’s sponsored plans, certain union employees in the United States and the United Kingdom are covered under multiemployer defined benefit plans administered by their unions. The Company’s funding arrangements, rate of contributions and funding requirements were made in accordance with the contractual multiemployer agreements. The combined amounts contributed to the multiemployer plans were $56 in 2020, $64 in 2019 and $65 in 2018. The Company expects to contribute approximately $58 to the multiemployer plans in 2021. In addition to the funding described in the preceding paragraph, CEMEX negotiated with a union managing a multiemployer plan in the United States the change of the plan from defined benefit to defined contribution beginning on September 29, 2019. This change generated a one-time settlement obligation of $24 recognized in the income statement in 2019 as part of “Other expenses, net”, against an accrued liability. Payments are expected to be made over the next 20 years though lump sum payment is allowable.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 158 20) INCOME TAXES 20.1) INCOME TAXES FOR THE PERIOD The amounts of income tax expense in the statements of operations for 2020, 2019 and 2018 are summarized as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Current income tax expense $ 174 143 99 Deferred income tax expense (revenue) (122) 19 125 $ 52 162 224 20.2) DEFERRED INCOME TAXES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the main temporary differences that generated the consolidated deferred income tax assets and liabilities are presented below: 2020 2019 Deferred tax assets: Tax loss carryforwards and other tax credits $ 777 757 Accounts payable and accrued expenses 558 458 Intangible assets, net 49 57 Total deferred tax assets, gross 1,384 1,272 Presentation offset regarding same legal entity (644) (645) 740 627 Deferred tax liabilities: Property, machinery and equipment and right-of-use asset, net (1,273) (1,323) Investments and other assets (29) (42) Total deferred tax liabilities, gross (1,302) (1,365) Presentation offset regarding same legal entity 644 645 Total deferred tax liabilities, net in the statement of financial position (658) (720) Net deferred tax assets (liabilities) $ 82 (93) Out of which: 1 Net deferred tax liability in Mexican entities $ (77) (157) 2 Net deferred tax asset in Foreign entities 159 64 Net deferred tax asset (liability) $ 82 (93) 1 Net deferred tax liabilities in Mexico mainly refer to a temporary difference resulting when comparing at the reporting date the carrying amount of property, machinery and equipment, as per IFRS, and their corresponding tax values (remaining tax-deductible amount), partially offset by certain deferred tax assets from tax loss carryforwards that are expected to be recovered in the future against taxable income. When the book value is greater than the related tax value results in a deferred tax liability. In 2011, upon transition to IFRS, CEMEX elected to measure its fixed assets at fair value, which resulted in a significant increase in book value, mainly associated with the revaluation of mineral reserves. Such restated amounts are depleted to the income statement in a period over 35 years, generating accounting expense that is not tax-deductible; hence the temporary difference will gradually reverse over time but does not represent a payment obligation to the tax authority at the reporting date. 2 Net deferred tax assets in foreign entities in 2020 and 2019 are mainly related to tax loss carryforwards recognized in prior years, mainly in the United States, that are expected to be recovered in the future against taxable income.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 158 20) INCOME TAXES 20.1) INCOME TAXES FOR THE PERIOD The amounts of income tax expense in the statements of operations for 2020, 2019 and 2018 are summarized as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Current income tax expense $ 174 143 99 Deferred income tax expense (revenue) (122) 19 125 $ 52 162 224 20.2) DEFERRED INCOME TAXES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the main temporary differences that generated the consolidated deferred income tax assets and liabilities are presented below: 2020 2019 Deferred tax assets: Tax loss carryforwards and other tax credits $ 777 757 Accounts payable and accrued expenses 558 458 Intangible assets, net 49 57 Total deferred tax assets, gross 1,384 1,272 Presentation offset regarding same legal entity (644) (645) 740 627 Deferred tax liabilities: Property, machinery and equipment and right-of-use asset, net (1,273) (1,323) Investments and other assets (29) (42) Total deferred tax liabilities, gross (1,302) (1,365) Presentation offset regarding same legal entity 644 645 Total deferred tax liabilities, net in the statement of financial position (658) (720) Net deferred tax assets (liabilities) $ 82 (93) Out of which: 1 Net deferred tax liability in Mexican entities $ (77) (157) 2 Net deferred tax asset in Foreign entities 159 64 Net deferred tax asset (liability) $ 82 (93) 1 Net deferred tax liabilities in Mexico mainly refer to a temporary difference resulting when comparing at the reporting date the carrying amount of property, machinery and equipment, as per IFRS, and their corresponding tax values (remaining tax-deductible amount), partially offset by certain deferred tax assets from tax loss carryforwards that are expected to be recovered in the future against taxable income. When the book value is greater than the related tax value results in a deferred tax liability. In 2011, upon transition to IFRS, CEMEX elected to measure its fixed assets at fair value, which resulted in a significant increase in book value, mainly associated with the revaluation of mineral reserves. Such restated amounts are depleted to the income statement in a period over 35 years, generating accounting expense that is not tax-deductible; hence the temporary difference will gradually reverse over time but does not represent a payment obligation to the tax authority at the reporting date. 2 Net deferred tax assets in foreign entities in 2020 and 2019 are mainly related to tax loss carryforwards recognized in prior years, mainly in the United States, that are expected to be recovered in the future against taxable income.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 159 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, balances of the deferred tax assets and liabilities included in the statement of financial position are located in the following entities: 2020 2019 Assets Liabilities Net Assets Liabilities Net Mexican entities $ 152 (229) (77) $ 189 (346) (157) Foreign entities 588 (429) 159 438 (374) 64 $ 740 (658) 82 $ 627 (720) (93) The breakdown of changes in consolidated deferred income taxes during 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Deferred income tax expense (revenue) in the income statement $ (122) 19 125 1 Deferred income tax revenue in stockholders’ equity (41) (59) (10) 2 Reclassifications (12) 3 3 Change in deferred income tax during the period $ (175) (37) 118 1 In 2018, includes a deferred income tax revenue of $8 in connection with the adoption of IFRS 9 on January 1, 2018. 2 In 2020, 2019 and 2018, refers to the effects of the reclassification of balances to assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 5.2). Current and/or deferred income tax relative to items of other comprehensive income during 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Revenue related to foreign exchange fluctuations from intercompany balances (note 21.2) $ (19) (19) (2) Expense (revenue) associated to actuarial results (note 21.2) (41) (29) 31 Revenue related to derivative financial instruments (note 17.4) 14 (34) (3) Expense (revenue) from foreign currency translation and other effects (14) 4 (38) $ (60) (78) (12) As of December 31, 2020, consolidated tax loss and tax credits carryforwards expire as follows: Amount of Amount of Amount of unrecognized recognized carryforwards carryforwards carryforwards 2021 $ 93 81 12 2022 312 289 23 2023 475 454 21 2024 524 234 290 2025 and thereafter 14,897 12,078 2,819 $ 16,301 13,136 3,165 As of December 31, 2020, in connection with CEMEX’s deferred tax loss carryforwards presented in the table above, to realize the benefits associated with such deferred tax assets that have been recognized, before their expiration, CEMEX would need to generate $3,165 in consolidated pre-tax income in future periods. Based on the same forecasts of future cash flows and operating results used by CEMEX’s management to allocate resources and evaluate performance in the countries in which CEMEX operates, along with the implementation of feasible tax strategies, CEMEX believes that it will recover the balance of its tax loss carryforwards that have been recognized before their expiration. In addition, CEMEX concluded that, the deferred tax liabilities that were considered in the analysis of recoverability of its deferred tax assets will reverse in the same period and tax jurisdiction of the related recognized deferred tax assets. Moreover, a certain amount of CEMEX’s deferred tax assets refers to operating segments and tax jurisdictions in which CEMEX is currently generating taxable income or in which, according to CEMEX’s management cash flow projections, will generate taxable income in the relevant periods before the expiration of the deferred tax assets. The Parent Company does not recognize a deferred income tax liability related to its investments in subsidiaries considering that CEMEX controls the reversal of the temporary differences arising from these investments and management is satisfied that such temporary differences will not reverse in the foreseeable future.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 159 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, balances of the deferred tax assets and liabilities included in the statement of financial position are located in the following entities: 2020 2019 Assets Liabilities Net Assets Liabilities Net Mexican entities $ 152 (229) (77) $ 189 (346) (157) Foreign entities 588 (429) 159 438 (374) 64 $ 740 (658) 82 $ 627 (720) (93) The breakdown of changes in consolidated deferred income taxes during 2020, 2019 and 2018 was as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Deferred income tax expense (revenue) in the income statement $ (122) 19 125 1 Deferred income tax revenue in stockholders’ equity (41) (59) (10) 2 Reclassifications (12) 3 3 Change in deferred income tax during the period $ (175) (37) 118 1 In 2018, includes a deferred income tax revenue of $8 in connection with the adoption of IFRS 9 on January 1, 2018. 2 In 2020, 2019 and 2018, refers to the effects of the reclassification of balances to assets held for sale and related liabilities (note 5.2). Current and/or deferred income tax relative to items of other comprehensive income during 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Revenue related to foreign exchange fluctuations from intercompany balances (note 21.2) $ (19) (19) (2) Expense (revenue) associated to actuarial results (note 21.2) (41) (29) 31 Revenue related to derivative financial instruments (note 17.4) 14 (34) (3) Expense (revenue) from foreign currency translation and other effects (14) 4 (38) $ (60) (78) (12) As of December 31, 2020, consolidated tax loss and tax credits carryforwards expire as follows: Amount of Amount of Amount of unrecognized recognized carryforwards carryforwards carryforwards 2021 $ 93 81 12 2022 312 289 23 2023 475 454 21 2024 524 234 290 2025 and thereafter 14,897 12,078 2,819 $ 16,301 13,136 3,165 As of December 31, 2020, in connection with CEMEX’s deferred tax loss carryforwards presented in the table above, to realize the benefits associated with such deferred tax assets that have been recognized, before their expiration, CEMEX would need to generate $3,165 in consolidated pre-tax income in future periods. Based on the same forecasts of future cash flows and operating results used by CEMEX’s management to allocate resources and evaluate performance in the countries in which CEMEX operates, along with the implementation of feasible tax strategies, CEMEX believes that it will recover the balance of its tax loss carryforwards that have been recognized before their expiration. In addition, CEMEX concluded that, the deferred tax liabilities that were considered in the analysis of recoverability of its deferred tax assets will reverse in the same period and tax jurisdiction of the related recognized deferred tax assets. Moreover, a certain amount of CEMEX’s deferred tax assets refers to operating segments and tax jurisdictions in which CEMEX is currently generating taxable income or in which, according to CEMEX’s management cash flow projections, will generate taxable income in the relevant periods before the expiration of the deferred tax assets. The Parent Company does not recognize a deferred income tax liability related to its investments in subsidiaries considering that CEMEX controls the reversal of the temporary differences arising from these investments and management is satisfied that such temporary differences will not reverse in the foreseeable future.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 160 20.3) RECONCILIATION OF EFFECTIVE INCOME TAX RATE For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effective consolidated income tax rates were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Earnings before income tax $ (1,274) 253 717 Income tax expense (52) (162) (224) 1 Effective consolidated income tax expense rate (4.1)% 64.0% 31.2% 1 The average effective tax rate equals the net amount of income tax revenue or expense divided by income or loss before income taxes, as these line items are reported in the income statement. Differences between the financial reporting and the corresponding tax basis of assets and liabilities and the different income tax rates and laws applicable to CEMEX, among other factors, give rise to permanent differences between the statutory tax rate applicable in Mexico, and the effective tax rate presented in the consolidated statements of operations, which in 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018% $ % $ % $ Mexican statutory tax rate 30.0 (382) 30.0 76 30.0 215 1 Difference between accounting and tax expenses, net (19.0) 242 109.2 277 18.7 134 Non-taxable sale of equity securities and fixed assets 1.3 (17) (13.4) (34) (4.6) (33) Difference between book and tax inflation (7.1) 90 38.1 96 19.5 140 Differences in the income tax rates in the countries where 2 CEMEX operates (0.9) 12 (31.9) (81) (16.0) (115) 3 Changes in deferred tax assets (9.6) 122 (59.8) (151) (15.6) (112) Changes in provisions for uncertain tax positions 0.2 (2) (5.2) (13) (1.8) (13) Others 1.0 (13) (3.0) (8) 1.0 8 Effective consolidated income tax expense rate (4.1) 52 64.0 162 31.2 224 1 In 2020, includes $312 related to the effects of the impairment charges which are basically non-deductible (note 6). In 2019, includes $117 of difference between book and tax foreign exchange fluctuations of the Parent Company. 2 Refers mainly to the effects of the differences between the statutory income tax rate in Mexico of 30% against the applicable income tax rates of each country where CEMEX operates. In 2018, includes the effect related to the change in statutory tax rate in Colombia and the United States, respectively (note 20.4). 3 Refers to the effects in the effective income tax rate associated with changes during the period in the amount of deferred income tax assets related to CEMEX’s tax loss carryforwards. The following table compares variations between the line item “Changes in deferred tax assets” as presented in the table above against the changes in deferred tax assets in the statement of financial position for the years ended December 31, 2020 and 2019: 2020 2019 Changes in the Changes in the statement of statement of financial Amounts in financial Amounts in position reconciliation position reconciliation Tax loss carryforwards generated and not recognized during the year $ – 178 – 84 Derecognition related to tax loss carryforwards recognized in prior years (70) 12 (43) (43) Recognition related to unrecognized tax loss carryforwards 82 (84) 92 92 Foreign currency translation and other effects 8 16 6 18 Changes in deferred tax assets $ 20 122 55 151Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 160 20.3) RECONCILIATION OF EFFECTIVE INCOME TAX RATE For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effective consolidated income tax rates were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Earnings before income tax $ (1,274) 253 717 Income tax expense (52) (162) (224) 1 Effective consolidated income tax expense rate (4.1)% 64.0% 31.2% 1 The average effective tax rate equals the net amount of income tax revenue or expense divided by income or loss before income taxes, as these line items are reported in the income statement. Differences between the financial reporting and the corresponding tax basis of assets and liabilities and the different income tax rates and laws applicable to CEMEX, among other factors, give rise to permanent differences between the statutory tax rate applicable in Mexico, and the effective tax rate presented in the consolidated statements of operations, which in 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018% $ % $ % $ Mexican statutory tax rate 30.0 (382) 30.0 76 30.0 215 1 Difference between accounting and tax expenses, net (19.0) 242 109.2 277 18.7 134 Non-taxable sale of equity securities and fixed assets 1.3 (17) (13.4) (34) (4.6) (33) Difference between book and tax inflation (7.1) 90 38.1 96 19.5 140 Differences in the income tax rates in the countries where 2 CEMEX operates (0.9) 12 (31.9) (81) (16.0) (115) 3 Changes in deferred tax assets (9.6) 122 (59.8) (151) (15.6) (112) Changes in provisions for uncertain tax positions 0.2 (2) (5.2) (13) (1.8) (13) Others 1.0 (13) (3.0) (8) 1.0 8 Effective consolidated income tax expense rate (4.1) 52 64.0 162 31.2 224 1 In 2020, includes $312 related to the effects of the impairment charges which are basically non-deductible (note 6). In 2019, includes $117 of difference between book and tax foreign exchange fluctuations of the Parent Company. 2 Refers mainly to the effects of the differences between the statutory income tax rate in Mexico of 30% against the applicable income tax rates of each country where CEMEX operates. In 2018, includes the effect related to the change in statutory tax rate in Colombia and the United States, respectively (note 20.4). 3 Refers to the effects in the effective income tax rate associated with changes during the period in the amount of deferred income tax assets related to CEMEX’s tax loss carryforwards. The following table compares variations between the line item “Changes in deferred tax assets” as presented in the table above against the changes in deferred tax assets in the statement of financial position for the years ended December 31, 2020 and 2019: 2020 2019 Changes in the Changes in the statement of statement of financial Amounts in financial Amounts in position reconciliation position reconciliation Tax loss carryforwards generated and not recognized during the year $ – 178 – 84 Derecognition related to tax loss carryforwards recognized in prior years (70) 12 (43) (43) Recognition related to unrecognized tax loss carryforwards 82 (84) 92 92 Foreign currency translation and other effects 8 16 6 18 Changes in deferred tax assets $ 20 122 55 151

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 161 20.4) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND SIGNIFICANT TAX PROCEEDINGS Uncertain tax positions As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, as part of current provisions and non-current other liabilities (note 18), CEMEX has recognized provisions related to unrecognized tax benefits in connection with uncertain tax positions taken, in which it is deemed probable that the tax authority would differ from the position adopted by CEMEX. As of December 31, 2020, the tax returns submitted by some subsidiaries of CEMEX located in several countries are under review by the respective tax authorities in the ordinary course of business. CEMEX cannot anticipate if such reviews will result in new tax assessments, which would, should any arise, be appropriately disclosed and/or recognized in the financial statements. A summary of the beginning and ending amount of unrecognized tax benefits for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, excluding interest and penalties, is as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Balance of tax positions at beginning of the period $ 28 44 80 Adoption effects of IFRIC 23 credited to retained earnings (note 3.1) – (6) – Additions for tax positions of prior periods – – 1 Additions for tax positions of current period 3 4 6 Reductions for tax positions related to prior periods and other items (1) (13) (2) Settlements and reclassifications (3) – (7) Expiration of the statute of limitations (2) (2) (32) Foreign currency translation effects 2 1 (2) Balance of tax positions at end of the period $ 27 28 44 Tax examinations can involve complex issues, and the resolution of issues may span multiple years, particularly if subject to negotiation or litigation. Although CEMEX believes its estimates of the total unrecognized tax benefits are reasonable, uncertainties regarding the final determination of income tax audit settlements and any related litigation could affect the amount of total unrecognized tax benefits in future periods. It is difficult to estimate the timing and range of possible changes related to uncertain tax positions, as finalizing audits with the income tax authorities may involve formal administrative and legal proceedings. Accordingly, it is not possible to reasonably estimate the expected changes to the total unrecognized tax benefits over the next 12 months, although any settlements or statute of limitations expirations may result in a significant increase or decrease in the total unrecognized tax benefits, including those positions related to tax examinations being currently conducted. Significant tax proceedings As of December 31, 2020, the Company’s most significant tax proceedings are as follows: • The tax authorities in Spain have challenged part of the tax loss carryforwards reported by CEMEX España covering the tax years from and including 2006 to 2009. During 2014, the tax authorities in Spain notified CEMEX España of fines in the aggregate amount of $557. CEMEX España filed appeals against such resolution. On September 20, 2017, CEMEX España was notified about an adverse resolution to such appeals. CEMEX España challenged this decision and applied for the suspension of the payment before the National Court (Audiencia Nacional) until the case is finally resolved. On November 6, 2018 CEMEX España obtained a favorable resolution to this request from the National Court through the pledge of certain fixed assets. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX believes an adverse resolution in this proceeding is not probable and no accruals have been created in connection with this proceeding. Nonetheless, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result, and the appeals that CEMEX España has filed could take an extended amount of time to be resolved, but if adversely resolved, this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • On April 6, 2018, CEMEX Colombia received a special proceeding from the Colombian Tax Authority (the “Tax Authority”), where certain deductions included in the 2012 income tax return were rejected. The Tax Authority assessed an increase in the income tax payable by CEMEX Colombia and imposed an inaccuracy penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $36 of income tax and $36 of penalty. On June 22, 2018, CEMEX Colombia filed a response to the special proceeding within the legal term. On December 28, 2018, CEMEX Colombia received an official review settlement ratifying the rejected deductible items and amounts. CEMEX Colombia filed a reconsideration request on February 21, 2019. On January 8, 2020, CEMEX Colombia was notified that, in response to the appeal filed by it, the Tax Authority had confirmed its assessment that CEMEX Colombia is required to pay increased taxes and corresponding penalties, as previously notified on April 6, 2018. On July 1, 2020, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against the aforementioned resolution in the Administrative Court of Cundinamarca. If the proceeding is adversely resolved in the final stage, CEMEX Colombia must pay the amounts determined in the official settlement plus interest accrued on the amount of the income tax adjustment until the payment date. As of December 31, 2020, in this stage of the proceeding, CEMEX considers that an adverse resolution in this proceeding after conclusion of all available defense procedures is not probable, however, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in the proceeding; but if adversely resolved, CEMEX believes this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on the operating results, liquidity or financial position of CEMEX.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 161 20.4) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AND SIGNIFICANT TAX PROCEEDINGS Uncertain tax positions As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, as part of current provisions and non-current other liabilities (note 18), CEMEX has recognized provisions related to unrecognized tax benefits in connection with uncertain tax positions taken, in which it is deemed probable that the tax authority would differ from the position adopted by CEMEX. As of December 31, 2020, the tax returns submitted by some subsidiaries of CEMEX located in several countries are under review by the respective tax authorities in the ordinary course of business. CEMEX cannot anticipate if such reviews will result in new tax assessments, which would, should any arise, be appropriately disclosed and/or recognized in the financial statements. A summary of the beginning and ending amount of unrecognized tax benefits for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, excluding interest and penalties, is as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Balance of tax positions at beginning of the period $ 28 44 80 Adoption effects of IFRIC 23 credited to retained earnings (note 3.1) – (6) – Additions for tax positions of prior periods – – 1 Additions for tax positions of current period 3 4 6 Reductions for tax positions related to prior periods and other items (1) (13) (2) Settlements and reclassifications (3) – (7) Expiration of the statute of limitations (2) (2) (32) Foreign currency translation effects 2 1 (2) Balance of tax positions at end of the period $ 27 28 44 Tax examinations can involve complex issues, and the resolution of issues may span multiple years, particularly if subject to negotiation or litigation. Although CEMEX believes its estimates of the total unrecognized tax benefits are reasonable, uncertainties regarding the final determination of income tax audit settlements and any related litigation could affect the amount of total unrecognized tax benefits in future periods. It is difficult to estimate the timing and range of possible changes related to uncertain tax positions, as finalizing audits with the income tax authorities may involve formal administrative and legal proceedings. Accordingly, it is not possible to reasonably estimate the expected changes to the total unrecognized tax benefits over the next 12 months, although any settlements or statute of limitations expirations may result in a significant increase or decrease in the total unrecognized tax benefits, including those positions related to tax examinations being currently conducted. Significant tax proceedings As of December 31, 2020, the Company’s most significant tax proceedings are as follows: • The tax authorities in Spain have challenged part of the tax loss carryforwards reported by CEMEX España covering the tax years from and including 2006 to 2009. During 2014, the tax authorities in Spain notified CEMEX España of fines in the aggregate amount of $557. CEMEX España filed appeals against such resolution. On September 20, 2017, CEMEX España was notified about an adverse resolution to such appeals. CEMEX España challenged this decision and applied for the suspension of the payment before the National Court (Audiencia Nacional) until the case is finally resolved. On November 6, 2018 CEMEX España obtained a favorable resolution to this request from the National Court through the pledge of certain fixed assets. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX believes an adverse resolution in this proceeding is not probable and no accruals have been created in connection with this proceeding. Nonetheless, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result, and the appeals that CEMEX España has filed could take an extended amount of time to be resolved, but if adversely resolved, this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • On April 6, 2018, CEMEX Colombia received a special proceeding from the Colombian Tax Authority (the “Tax Authority”), where certain deductions included in the 2012 income tax return were rejected. The Tax Authority assessed an increase in the income tax payable by CEMEX Colombia and imposed an inaccuracy penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $36 of income tax and $36 of penalty. On June 22, 2018, CEMEX Colombia filed a response to the special proceeding within the legal term. On December 28, 2018, CEMEX Colombia received an official review settlement ratifying the rejected deductible items and amounts. CEMEX Colombia filed a reconsideration request on February 21, 2019. On January 8, 2020, CEMEX Colombia was notified that, in response to the appeal filed by it, the Tax Authority had confirmed its assessment that CEMEX Colombia is required to pay increased taxes and corresponding penalties, as previously notified on April 6, 2018. On July 1, 2020, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against the aforementioned resolution in the Administrative Court of Cundinamarca. If the proceeding is adversely resolved in the final stage, CEMEX Colombia must pay the amounts determined in the official settlement plus interest accrued on the amount of the income tax adjustment until the payment date. As of December 31, 2020, in this stage of the proceeding, CEMEX considers that an adverse resolution in this proceeding after conclusion of all available defense procedures is not probable, however, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in the proceeding; but if adversely resolved, CEMEX believes this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on the operating results, liquidity or financial position of CEMEX.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 162 • In September 2012, the Tax Authority requested CEMEX Colombia to amend its income tax return for the year 2011 in connection with several deductible expenses including the amortization of goodwill. CEMEX Colombia rejected the arguments of the ordinary request and filed a motion requesting the case to be closed. The 2011 income tax return was under audit of the Tax Authority from August 2013 until September 5, 2018, when CEMEX Colombia was notified of a special requirement in which the Tax Authority rejects certain deductions included in such income tax return of the year 2011 and determined an increase in the income tax payable and imposed a penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $25 of income tax and $25 of penalty. CEMEX Colombia filed a response to the special requirement on November 30, 2018 and the Tax Authority notified the official review liquidation on May 15, 2019, maintaining the claims of the special requirement; therefore, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal within the legal term on July 11, 2019. On July 6, 2020, CEMEX Colombia was notified about a resolution confirming the official liquidation. On October 22, 2020, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against such resolution in the Administrative Court of Cundinamarca. If the proceeding is adversely resolved in its final stage, CEMEX Colombia would have to pay the amounts determined in the official settlement plus interest accrued on the amount of the income tax adjustment until the date of payment. As of December 31, 2020, in this stage of the proceeding, CEMEX considers that an adverse resolution in this proceeding after conclusion of all available defense procedures is not probable, however, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in the proceeding; but if adversely resolved, CEMEX believes this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on the operating results, liquidity or financial position of CEMEX. • In April 2011, the Tax Authority notified CEMEX Colombia of a special proceeding rejecting certain deductions taken by CEMEX Colombia in its 2009 tax return considering they are not linked to direct revenues recorded in the same fiscal year and assessed an increase in taxes to be paid by CEMEX Colombia and imposed a penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $27 of income tax and $27 of penalty, considering changes in law that reduced the original penalty. After several appeals of CEMEX Colombia to the Colombian Tax Authority’s special proceeding in the applicable courts in which CEMEX Colombia obtained negative resolutions in each case over the years, in July 2014, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against this resolution before the Colombian State Council (Consejo de Estado). On December 4, 2020, CEMEX Colombia received a last instance favorable resolution from the Colombian State Council on November 26, 2020. Appeals or other resources against this resolution are not applicable. Accordingly, CEMEX Colombia will not have to pay any additional taxes, penalties or interest in connection with the 2009 tax year. 21) STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY The consolidated financial statements are presented in dollars based on IAS 21, The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates (“IAS 21”), while the reporting currency of the Parent Company is the Mexican Peso. As a result, for the consolidated entity, transactions of common stock, additional paid-in capital and retained earnings are translated and accrued using historical exchange rates of the dates in which the transactions occurred. As a result, although the amounts of total non-controlling interest in the consolidated financial statements and total stockholders’ equity of the Parent Company are the same, IAS 21 methodology results in differences between line-by-line items within CEMEX’s controlling interest and the Parent Company’s stockholders’ equity. The official stockholders’ equity for statutory purposes is that of the Parent Company as expressed in Mexican pesos. As of December 31, 2020, the line-by-line reconciliation between CEMEX’s controlling interest, as reported using the dollar as presentation currency, and the Parent Company’s stockholders’ equity, using a convenience translation of the balances in pesos translated using the exchange rate of 19.89 pesos per dollar as of December 31, 2020, is as follows: As of December 31, 2020 Parent Consolidated Company 1 Common stock and additional paid-in capital $ 7,893 5,403 1, 2 Other equity reserves (2,453) 974 2 Retained earnings 2,635 1,698 Total controlling interest $ 8,075 8,075 1 The difference relates to the method of accruing dollars using the historical exchange rates to translate each common stock and additional paid-in capital transaction denominated in Mexican pesos to dollars. The cumulative effect from these changes in exchange rates is recognized against other equity reserves. 2 The difference relates with the method of accruing dollars using the exchange rates of each month during the period for income statement purposes. The cumulative effect from these changes in exchange rates is recognized against “Other equity reserves”. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, stockholders’ equity excludes investments in CPOs of the Parent Company held by subsidiaries of $11 (20,541,277 CPOs) and $8 (20,541,277 CPOs), respectively, which were eliminated within “Other equity reserves.”Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 162 • In September 2012, the Tax Authority requested CEMEX Colombia to amend its income tax return for the year 2011 in connection with several deductible expenses including the amortization of goodwill. CEMEX Colombia rejected the arguments of the ordinary request and filed a motion requesting the case to be closed. The 2011 income tax return was under audit of the Tax Authority from August 2013 until September 5, 2018, when CEMEX Colombia was notified of a special requirement in which the Tax Authority rejects certain deductions included in such income tax return of the year 2011 and determined an increase in the income tax payable and imposed a penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $25 of income tax and $25 of penalty. CEMEX Colombia filed a response to the special requirement on November 30, 2018 and the Tax Authority notified the official review liquidation on May 15, 2019, maintaining the claims of the special requirement; therefore, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal within the legal term on July 11, 2019. On July 6, 2020, CEMEX Colombia was notified about a resolution confirming the official liquidation. On October 22, 2020, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against such resolution in the Administrative Court of Cundinamarca. If the proceeding is adversely resolved in its final stage, CEMEX Colombia would have to pay the amounts determined in the official settlement plus interest accrued on the amount of the income tax adjustment until the date of payment. As of December 31, 2020, in this stage of the proceeding, CEMEX considers that an adverse resolution in this proceeding after conclusion of all available defense procedures is not probable, however, it is difficult to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in the proceeding; but if adversely resolved, CEMEX believes this proceeding could have a material adverse impact on the operating results, liquidity or financial position of CEMEX. • In April 2011, the Tax Authority notified CEMEX Colombia of a special proceeding rejecting certain deductions taken by CEMEX Colombia in its 2009 tax return considering they are not linked to direct revenues recorded in the same fiscal year and assessed an increase in taxes to be paid by CEMEX Colombia and imposed a penalty for amounts in Colombian pesos equivalent to $27 of income tax and $27 of penalty, considering changes in law that reduced the original penalty. After several appeals of CEMEX Colombia to the Colombian Tax Authority’s special proceeding in the applicable courts in which CEMEX Colombia obtained negative resolutions in each case over the years, in July 2014, CEMEX Colombia filed an appeal against this resolution before the Colombian State Council (Consejo de Estado). On December 4, 2020, CEMEX Colombia received a last instance favorable resolution from the Colombian State Council on November 26, 2020. Appeals or other resources against this resolution are not applicable. Accordingly, CEMEX Colombia will not have to pay any additional taxes, penalties or interest in connection with the 2009 tax year. 21) STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY The consolidated financial statements are presented in dollars based on IAS 21, The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates (“IAS 21”), while the reporting currency of the Parent Company is the Mexican Peso. As a result, for the consolidated entity, transactions of common stock, additional paid-in capital and retained earnings are translated and accrued using historical exchange rates of the dates in which the transactions occurred. As a result, although the amounts of total non-controlling interest in the consolidated financial statements and total stockholders’ equity of the Parent Company are the same, IAS 21 methodology results in differences between line-by-line items within CEMEX’s controlling interest and the Parent Company’s stockholders’ equity. The official stockholders’ equity for statutory purposes is that of the Parent Company as expressed in Mexican pesos. As of December 31, 2020, the line-by-line reconciliation between CEMEX’s controlling interest, as reported using the dollar as presentation currency, and the Parent Company’s stockholders’ equity, using a convenience translation of the balances in pesos translated using the exchange rate of 19.89 pesos per dollar as of December 31, 2020, is as follows: As of December 31, 2020 Parent Consolidated Company 1 Common stock and additional paid-in capital $ 7,893 5,403 1, 2 Other equity reserves (2,453) 974 2 Retained earnings 2,635 1,698 Total controlling interest $ 8,075 8,075 1 The difference relates to the method of accruing dollars using the historical exchange rates to translate each common stock and additional paid-in capital transaction denominated in Mexican pesos to dollars. The cumulative effect from these changes in exchange rates is recognized against other equity reserves. 2 The difference relates with the method of accruing dollars using the exchange rates of each month during the period for income statement purposes. The cumulative effect from these changes in exchange rates is recognized against “Other equity reserves”. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, stockholders’ equity excludes investments in CPOs of the Parent Company held by subsidiaries of $11 (20,541,277 CPOs) and $8 (20,541,277 CPOs), respectively, which were eliminated within “Other equity reserves.”

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 163 21.1) COMMON STOCK AND ADDITIONAL PAID-IN CAPITAL As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the breakdown of consolidated common stock and additional paid-in capital was as follows: 2020 2019 Common stock $ 318 318 Additional paid-in capital 7,575 10,106 $ 7,893 10,424 Effective as of December 31, 2020, the Company’s management approved a restitution to the consolidated line item of “Retained earnings” for $2,481, by means of transfer with charge to the line item of “Additional paid-in capital.” This transfer represents a reclassification between line items within CEMEX’s consolidated stockholders’ equity that does not affect its consolidated amount. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019 the common stock of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. was presented as follows: 2020 2019 1 2 2 2 2 Shares Series A Series B Series A Series B Subscribed and paid shares 29,457,941,452 14,728,970,726 30,214,262,692 15,107,131,346 Unissued shares authorized for executives’ stock compensation programs 881,442,830 440,721,415 881,442,830 440,721,415 3 Repurchased shares 756,323,120 378,161,560 315,400,000 157,700,000 4 Shares that guarantee/guaranteed the issuance of convertible securities 1,970,862,596 985,431,298 2,842,339,760 1,421,169,880 5 Shares authorized for the issuance of stock or convertible securities 302,144,720 151,072,360 302,144,720 151,072,360 33,368,714,718 16,684,357,359 34,555,590,002 17,277,795,001 1 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 13,068,000,000 shares correspond to the fixed portion, and 36,985,072,077 shares as of December 31, 2020 and 38,765,385,003 shares as of December 31, 2019, correspond to the variable portion. 2 Series “A” or Mexican shares must represent at least 64% of CEMEX’s capital stock; Series “B” or free subscription shares must represent at most 36% of CEMEX’s capital stock. 3 Shares repurchased under the share repurchase program authorized by the Company’s shareholders (note 21.2). 4 Refers to those shares that guarantee the conversion of outstanding convertible securities and new securities issues (note 17.2). 5 Shares authorized for issuance in a public offering or private placement and/or by issuance of new convertible securities. On March 26, 2020, stockholders at the annual ordinary shareholders’ meeting approved: (i) setting the amount of $500 or its equivalent in Mexican Pesos as the maximum amount of resources that through fiscal year 2020, and until the next ordinary general shareholders’ meeting of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. is held, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. may use for the acquisition of its own shares or securities that represent such shares; and (ii) the cancellation of shares of repurchased during the 2019 fiscal year and the remained in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s treasury after the maturities of the November 2019 Mandatory Convertible Notes and the 3.72% Convertible Notes, except for the minimal conversion. Under the 2020 share repurchase program, CEMEX repurchased 378.2 million CEMEX CPOs, at a weighted-average price in pesos equivalent to 0.22 dollars per CPO. The total amount of these CPO repurchases, excluding value-added tax, was $83. On April 8, 2020, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. announced that, to enhance its liquidity, it suspended the share repurchase program for the remainder of 2020 (note 2). On March 28, 2019, stockholders at the annual ordinary shareholders’ meeting approved: (i) a cash dividend of $150. The dividend was paid in two installments, the first installment, for half of the dividend was paid on June 17, 2019 at the rate of US$0.001663 per share and the second installment for the remainder of the dividend was paid on December 17, 2019 at the rate of US$0.001654 per share; (ii) the acquisition of own shares of up to $500 or its equivalent in Mexican pesos, as the maximum amount of resources that through fiscal year 2019, and until the next ordinary annual shareholder’s meeting is held, CEMEX may be used for the acquisition of its own shares or securities that represent such shares; (iii) a decrease of CEMEX’s share capital, in its variable part for the amount in pesos equivalent to $0.2826, through the cancellation of approximately 2 billion ordinary, registered and without par-value, treasury shares; (iv) a decrease of CEMEX’s share capital, in its variable part for the amount in pesos equivalent to $0.0670 by the cancellation of approximately 461 million ordinary, registered and without par-value, treasury shares; (v) the increase of CEMEX’s share capital in its variable part for the amount $22 thousands, through the issuance of 150 million ordinary shares. The subscription of shares representing the capital increase was made at a theoretical value of $0.000143 dollars per share, and if applicable plus a premium defined by the Board of Directors. Until December 31, 2019, under the 2019 repurchase program, CEMEX has repurchased 157.7 million CEMEX CPOs, at a weighted-average price in pesos equivalent to $0.3164 dollars per CPO. The total amount of these CPO repurchases, excluding value-added tax, was $50. In connection with the long-term executive share-based compensation programs (note 22) in 2019 and 2018, CEMEX issued 27.4 million CPOs and 49.3 million CPOs, respectively, generating an additional paid-in capital of $32 in 2019 and $34 in 2018 associated with the fair value of the compensation received by executives.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 163 21.1) COMMON STOCK AND ADDITIONAL PAID-IN CAPITAL As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the breakdown of consolidated common stock and additional paid-in capital was as follows: 2020 2019 Common stock $ 318 318 Additional paid-in capital 7,575 10,106 $ 7,893 10,424 Effective as of December 31, 2020, the Company’s management approved a restitution to the consolidated line item of “Retained earnings” for $2,481, by means of transfer with charge to the line item of “Additional paid-in capital.” This transfer represents a reclassification between line items within CEMEX’s consolidated stockholders’ equity that does not affect its consolidated amount. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019 the common stock of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. was presented as follows: 2020 2019 1 2 2 2 2 Shares Series A Series B Series A Series B Subscribed and paid shares 29,457,941,452 14,728,970,726 30,214,262,692 15,107,131,346 Unissued shares authorized for executives’ stock compensation programs 881,442,830 440,721,415 881,442,830 440,721,415 3 Repurchased shares 756,323,120 378,161,560 315,400,000 157,700,000 4 Shares that guarantee/guaranteed the issuance of convertible securities 1,970,862,596 985,431,298 2,842,339,760 1,421,169,880 5 Shares authorized for the issuance of stock or convertible securities 302,144,720 151,072,360 302,144,720 151,072,360 33,368,714,718 16,684,357,359 34,555,590,002 17,277,795,001 1 As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, 13,068,000,000 shares correspond to the fixed portion, and 36,985,072,077 shares as of December 31, 2020 and 38,765,385,003 shares as of December 31, 2019, correspond to the variable portion. 2 Series “A” or Mexican shares must represent at least 64% of CEMEX’s capital stock; Series “B” or free subscription shares must represent at most 36% of CEMEX’s capital stock. 3 Shares repurchased under the share repurchase program authorized by the Company’s shareholders (note 21.2). 4 Refers to those shares that guarantee the conversion of outstanding convertible securities and new securities issues (note 17.2). 5 Shares authorized for issuance in a public offering or private placement and/or by issuance of new convertible securities. On March 26, 2020, stockholders at the annual ordinary shareholders’ meeting approved: (i) setting the amount of $500 or its equivalent in Mexican Pesos as the maximum amount of resources that through fiscal year 2020, and until the next ordinary general shareholders’ meeting of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. is held, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. may use for the acquisition of its own shares or securities that represent such shares; and (ii) the cancellation of shares of repurchased during the 2019 fiscal year and the remained in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s treasury after the maturities of the November 2019 Mandatory Convertible Notes and the 3.72% Convertible Notes, except for the minimal conversion. Under the 2020 share repurchase program, CEMEX repurchased 378.2 million CEMEX CPOs, at a weighted-average price in pesos equivalent to 0.22 dollars per CPO. The total amount of these CPO repurchases, excluding value-added tax, was $83. On April 8, 2020, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. announced that, to enhance its liquidity, it suspended the share repurchase program for the remainder of 2020 (note 2). On March 28, 2019, stockholders at the annual ordinary shareholders’ meeting approved: (i) a cash dividend of $150. The dividend was paid in two installments, the first installment, for half of the dividend was paid on June 17, 2019 at the rate of US$0.001663 per share and the second installment for the remainder of the dividend was paid on December 17, 2019 at the rate of US$0.001654 per share; (ii) the acquisition of own shares of up to $500 or its equivalent in Mexican pesos, as the maximum amount of resources that through fiscal year 2019, and until the next ordinary annual shareholder’s meeting is held, CEMEX may be used for the acquisition of its own shares or securities that represent such shares; (iii) a decrease of CEMEX’s share capital, in its variable part for the amount in pesos equivalent to $0.2826, through the cancellation of approximately 2 billion ordinary, registered and without par-value, treasury shares; (iv) a decrease of CEMEX’s share capital, in its variable part for the amount in pesos equivalent to $0.0670 by the cancellation of approximately 461 million ordinary, registered and without par-value, treasury shares; (v) the increase of CEMEX’s share capital in its variable part for the amount $22 thousands, through the issuance of 150 million ordinary shares. The subscription of shares representing the capital increase was made at a theoretical value of $0.000143 dollars per share, and if applicable plus a premium defined by the Board of Directors. Until December 31, 2019, under the 2019 repurchase program, CEMEX has repurchased 157.7 million CEMEX CPOs, at a weighted-average price in pesos equivalent to $0.3164 dollars per CPO. The total amount of these CPO repurchases, excluding value-added tax, was $50. In connection with the long-term executive share-based compensation programs (note 22) in 2019 and 2018, CEMEX issued 27.4 million CPOs and 49.3 million CPOs, respectively, generating an additional paid-in capital of $32 in 2019 and $34 in 2018 associated with the fair value of the compensation received by executives.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 164 21.2) OTHER EQUITY RESERVES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019 other equity reserves are summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Cumulative translation effect, net of effects from perpetual debentures and deferred income taxes recognized directly in equity (notes 20.2 and 21.4) $ (1,567) (2,098) Cumulative actuarial losses (792) (593) Treasury shares repurchased under share repurchase program (note 21.1) (83) (50) 1 Effects associated with the Parent Company´s convertible securities – 25 Treasury shares held by subsidiaries (11) (8) $ (2,453) (2,724) 1 Represents the equity component upon the issuance of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s convertible securities described in note 17.2, as well as the effects associated with such securities in connection with the change in the Parent Company’s functional currency (note 3.4). Upon conversion of these securities, the balances have been correspondingly reclassified to common stock and/or additional paid-in capital (note 17.1). For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the translation effects of foreign subsidiaries included in the statements of comprehensive income were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Foreign currency translation result $ 341 88 (191) 2 Foreign exchange fluctuations from debt (126) 19 120 3 Foreign exchange fluctuations from intercompany balances (419) (47) (20) $ (204) 60 (91) 1 These effects refer to the result from the translation of the financial statements of foreign subsidiaries and include the changes in fair value of foreign exchange forward contracts designated as hedge of a net investment (note 17.4). 2 Generated by foreign exchange fluctuations over a notional amount of debt in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., associated with the acquisition of foreign subsidiaries and designated as a hedge of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries (note 3.4). 3 Refers to foreign exchange fluctuations arising from balances with related parties in foreign currencies that are of a long-term investment nature considering that their liquidation is not anticipated in the foreseeable future and foreign exchange fluctuations over a notional amount of debt of a subsidiary of CEMEX España identified and designated as a hedge of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries. 21.3) RETAINED EARNINGS The Parent Company’s net income for the year is subject to a 5% allocation toward a legal reserve until such reserve equals one fifth of the common stock. As of December 31, 2020, the legal reserve amounted to $95. As mentioned in note 21.1, effective as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX incurred a restitution of retained earnings from additional paid-in capital for $2,481.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 164 21.2) OTHER EQUITY RESERVES As of December 31, 2020 and 2019 other equity reserves are summarized as follows: 2020 2019 Cumulative translation effect, net of effects from perpetual debentures and deferred income taxes recognized directly in equity (notes 20.2 and 21.4) $ (1,567) (2,098) Cumulative actuarial losses (792) (593) Treasury shares repurchased under share repurchase program (note 21.1) (83) (50) 1 Effects associated with the Parent Company´s convertible securities – 25 Treasury shares held by subsidiaries (11) (8) $ (2,453) (2,724) 1 Represents the equity component upon the issuance of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.’s convertible securities described in note 17.2, as well as the effects associated with such securities in connection with the change in the Parent Company’s functional currency (note 3.4). Upon conversion of these securities, the balances have been correspondingly reclassified to common stock and/or additional paid-in capital (note 17.1). For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the translation effects of foreign subsidiaries included in the statements of comprehensive income were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 1 Foreign currency translation result $ 341 88 (191) 2 Foreign exchange fluctuations from debt (126) 19 120 3 Foreign exchange fluctuations from intercompany balances (419) (47) (20) $ (204) 60 (91) 1 These effects refer to the result from the translation of the financial statements of foreign subsidiaries and include the changes in fair value of foreign exchange forward contracts designated as hedge of a net investment (note 17.4). 2 Generated by foreign exchange fluctuations over a notional amount of debt in CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V., associated with the acquisition of foreign subsidiaries and designated as a hedge of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries (note 3.4). 3 Refers to foreign exchange fluctuations arising from balances with related parties in foreign currencies that are of a long-term investment nature considering that their liquidation is not anticipated in the foreseeable future and foreign exchange fluctuations over a notional amount of debt of a subsidiary of CEMEX España identified and designated as a hedge of the net investment in foreign subsidiaries. 21.3) RETAINED EARNINGS The Parent Company’s net income for the year is subject to a 5% allocation toward a legal reserve until such reserve equals one fifth of the common stock. As of December 31, 2020, the legal reserve amounted to $95. As mentioned in note 21.1, effective as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX incurred a restitution of retained earnings from additional paid-in capital for $2,481.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 165 21.4) NON-CONTROLLING INTEREST AND PERPETUAL DEBENTURES Non-controlling interest Non-controlling interest represents the share of non-controlling stockholders in the equity and results of consolidated subsidiaries. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, non-controlling interest in equity amounted to $428 and $1,060, respectively. In addition, in 2020, 2019 and 2018, non-controlling interests in consolidated net income were $21, $36 and $42, respectively. These non-controlling interests arise mainly from the following CEMEX’s subsidiaries: • In February 2017, CEMEX acquired a controlling interest in TCL, whose shares trade in the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in TCL of 30.17% of its common shares (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information). • In July 2016, CHP, a then indirect wholly owned subsidiary of CEMEX España, closed its initial offering of 2,337,927,954 common shares, or 45% of CHP’s common shares. Pursuant to the repurchase of CHP’s shares in the market during 2019, CEMEX’s reduced the non-controlling interest in CHP from 45% in 2018 to 33.22% of CHP’s outstanding common shares as of December 31, 2019. Furthermore, CEMEX’s reduced the non-controlling interest in CHP from 33.22% in 2019 to 22.16% as of December 31, 2020 of CHP’s outstanding common shares due to the results of a public stock rights offering. CHP’s assets consist primarily of CEMEX’s cement manufacturing assets in the Philippines (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information). • In November 2012, pursuant to a public offering in Colombia and an international private placement, CLH, a direct subsidiary of CEMEX España, concluded its initial offering of common shares. CLH’s assets include substantially all of CEMEX’s assets in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, El Salvador and until September 27, 2018 the operations in Brazil (note 5.2). On November 9, 2020, initiated the acceptance period of a public Share Tender Offer by CEMEX España for any and all outstanding ordinary shares of CLH. On December 18, 2020, CEMEX España settled $103 and increased its ownership in CLH by acquiring 108,337,613 shares of CLH. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CLH of 7.63% and 26.83%, respectively, of CLH’s outstanding common shares, excluding shares held in treasury (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information of CLH’s main subsidiaries). Perpetual debentures As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the line item “Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures” included $449 and $443, respectively, representing the notional amounts of perpetual debentures, which exclude any perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries. Coupon payments on the perpetual debentures were included within “Other equity reserves” and amounted to $24 in 2020, $29 in 2019 and $29 in 2018, excluding in all the periods the coupons accrued by perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries. CEMEX’s perpetual debentures have no fixed maturity date and there are no contractual obligations for CEMEX to exchange any series of its outstanding perpetual debentures for financial assets or financial liabilities. As a result, these debentures, issued entirely by Special Purpose Vehicles (“SPVs”), qualify as equity instruments and are classified within non-controlling interest, as they were issued by consolidated entities. In addition, subject to certain conditions, CEMEX has the unilateral right to defer indefinitely the payment of interest due on the debentures. The classification of the debentures as equity instruments was made under applicable IFRS. The different SPVs were established solely for purposes of issuing the perpetual debentures and were included in CEMEX’s consolidated financial statements. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the detail of CEMEX’s perpetual debentures, excluding the perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries, was as follows: 2020 2019 Repurchase Issuer Issuance date Nominal amount Nominal amount option Interest rate C10-EUR Capital (SPV) Ltd May 2007 € 64 € 64 Tenth anniversary EURIBOR +4.79% C8 Capital (SPV) Ltd February 2007 $135 $135 Eighth anniversary LIBOR +4.40% C5 Capital (SPV) Ltd December 2006 $61 $61 Fifth anniversary LIBOR +4.277% C10 Capital (SPV) Ltd December 2006 $175 $175 Tenth anniversary LIBOR +4.71%Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 165 21.4) NON-CONTROLLING INTEREST AND PERPETUAL DEBENTURES Non-controlling interest Non-controlling interest represents the share of non-controlling stockholders in the equity and results of consolidated subsidiaries. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, non-controlling interest in equity amounted to $428 and $1,060, respectively. In addition, in 2020, 2019 and 2018, non-controlling interests in consolidated net income were $21, $36 and $42, respectively. These non-controlling interests arise mainly from the following CEMEX’s subsidiaries: • In February 2017, CEMEX acquired a controlling interest in TCL, whose shares trade in the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in TCL of 30.17% of its common shares (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information). • In July 2016, CHP, a then indirect wholly owned subsidiary of CEMEX España, closed its initial offering of 2,337,927,954 common shares, or 45% of CHP’s common shares. Pursuant to the repurchase of CHP’s shares in the market during 2019, CEMEX’s reduced the non-controlling interest in CHP from 45% in 2018 to 33.22% of CHP’s outstanding common shares as of December 31, 2019. Furthermore, CEMEX’s reduced the non-controlling interest in CHP from 33.22% in 2019 to 22.16% as of December 31, 2020 of CHP’s outstanding common shares due to the results of a public stock rights offering. CHP’s assets consist primarily of CEMEX’s cement manufacturing assets in the Philippines (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information). • In November 2012, pursuant to a public offering in Colombia and an international private placement, CLH, a direct subsidiary of CEMEX España, concluded its initial offering of common shares. CLH’s assets include substantially all of CEMEX’s assets in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, El Salvador and until September 27, 2018 the operations in Brazil (note 5.2). On November 9, 2020, initiated the acceptance period of a public Share Tender Offer by CEMEX España for any and all outstanding ordinary shares of CLH. On December 18, 2020, CEMEX España settled $103 and increased its ownership in CLH by acquiring 108,337,613 shares of CLH. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there is a non-controlling interest in CLH of 7.63% and 26.83%, respectively, of CLH’s outstanding common shares, excluding shares held in treasury (see note 5.3 for certain relevant condensed financial information of CLH’s main subsidiaries). Perpetual debentures As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the line item “Non-controlling interest and perpetual debentures” included $449 and $443, respectively, representing the notional amounts of perpetual debentures, which exclude any perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries. Coupon payments on the perpetual debentures were included within “Other equity reserves” and amounted to $24 in 2020, $29 in 2019 and $29 in 2018, excluding in all the periods the coupons accrued by perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries. CEMEX’s perpetual debentures have no fixed maturity date and there are no contractual obligations for CEMEX to exchange any series of its outstanding perpetual debentures for financial assets or financial liabilities. As a result, these debentures, issued entirely by Special Purpose Vehicles (“SPVs”), qualify as equity instruments and are classified within non-controlling interest, as they were issued by consolidated entities. In addition, subject to certain conditions, CEMEX has the unilateral right to defer indefinitely the payment of interest due on the debentures. The classification of the debentures as equity instruments was made under applicable IFRS. The different SPVs were established solely for purposes of issuing the perpetual debentures and were included in CEMEX’s consolidated financial statements. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, the detail of CEMEX’s perpetual debentures, excluding the perpetual debentures held by subsidiaries, was as follows: 2020 2019 Repurchase Issuer Issuance date Nominal amount Nominal amount option Interest rate C10-EUR Capital (SPV) Ltd May 2007 € 64 € 64 Tenth anniversary EURIBOR +4.79% C8 Capital (SPV) Ltd February 2007 $135 $135 Eighth anniversary LIBOR +4.40% C5 Capital (SPV) Ltd December 2006 $61 $61 Fifth anniversary LIBOR +4.277% C10 Capital (SPV) Ltd December 2006 $175 $175 Tenth anniversary LIBOR +4.71%

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 166 22) EXECUTIVE SHARE-BASED COMPENSATION CEMEX has long-term restricted share-based compensation programs providing for the grant of the CEMEX’s CPOs to a group of eligible executives, pursuant to which, according to CEMEX’s election, either new CPOs are issued, or CEMEX provides funds to the administration trust owned by the executives for the purchase of a portion or all of the required CPOs in the market for delivery to such executives under each annual program over a service period of four years (the “Ordinary Program”). The Parent Company’s CPOs of the annual grant (25% of each annual Ordinary Program) are placed at the beginning of the service period in the executives’ accounts to comply with a one-year restriction on sale. Under the Ordinary Programs, the Parent Company provided funds to a broker for the purchase of 83.8 million CPOs in 2020 on behalf and for delivery to the eligible executives and issued new shares for 27.4 million CPOs in 2019 and 49.3 million CPOs in 2018, that were subscribed and pending for payment in the Parent Company’s treasury and in addition, 21.2 million CPOs in 2019, net of taxes settled in cash, required for delivery were acquired by the executives’ trust in the market on behalf of such executives. As of December 31, 2020, there are 248.4 million CPOs associated with these annual programs that are required for delivery in the following years as the executives render services. Beginning in 2017, with the approval of the Parent Company’s Board of Directors, for a group of key executives, the conditions of the program were modified for new awards by reducing the service period from four to three years and implementing tri-annual internal and external performance metrics, which depending on their weighted achievement, may result in a final payment of the Parent Company’s CPOs at the end of the third year between 0% and 200% of the target for each annual program (the “key executives program”). During 2020 and 2019, no CPOs of the Parent Company were issued or delivered under the key executives’ program. Beginning January 1, 2013, most of those eligible executives belonging to the operations of CLH and subsidiaries ceased to receive Parent Company’s CPOs and instead started receiving shares of CLH, significantly sharing the same conditions of CEMEX’s plan also over a service period of four years. During 2020, 2019 and 2018, CLH physically delivered 1,383,518 shares, 393,855 shares and 258,511 shares, respectively, corresponding to the vested portion of prior years’ grants, which were subscribed and held in CLH’s treasury. As of December 31, 2020, there are 2,895,944 shares of CLH associated with these annual programs that are expected to be delivered in the following years as the executives render services. In addition, beginning in 2018, those eligible executives belonging to the operations of CHP and subsidiaries ceased to receive Parent Company’s CPOs and instead started receiving shares of CHP, significantly sharing the same conditions of CEMEX’s plan. During 2020 and 2019, CHP provided funds to a broker for the purchase of 11,546,350 and 4,961,130 CHP’s shares in the market, respectively, on behalf and for delivery to the eligible executives. The combined compensation expense related to the programs described above as determined considering the fair value of the awards at the date of grant in 2020, 2019 and 2018, was recognized in the operating results against other equity reserves or a cash outflow, as applicable, and amounted to $29, $32 and $34, respectively, including in 2019 and 2018 the cost of CEMEX’s CPOs and the CHP’s shares, as correspond, acquired in the market on behalf of the executives. The weighted-average price per CEMEX CPO granted during the period was determined in pesos and was equivalent to $0.3379 dollars in 2020, $0.6263 dollars in 2019 and $0.7067 dollars in 2018. Moreover, the weighted-average price per CLH share granted during the period as determined in Colombian pesos was equivalent to $0.72 dollars in 2020, $1.31 dollars in 2019 and $2.14 dollars in 2018. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there were no options or commitments to make payments in cash to the executives based on changes in the market price of the Parent Company’s CPO, CLH’s shares and/or CHP’s shares.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 166 22) EXECUTIVE SHARE-BASED COMPENSATION CEMEX has long-term restricted share-based compensation programs providing for the grant of the CEMEX’s CPOs to a group of eligible executives, pursuant to which, according to CEMEX’s election, either new CPOs are issued, or CEMEX provides funds to the administration trust owned by the executives for the purchase of a portion or all of the required CPOs in the market for delivery to such executives under each annual program over a service period of four years (the “Ordinary Program”). The Parent Company’s CPOs of the annual grant (25% of each annual Ordinary Program) are placed at the beginning of the service period in the executives’ accounts to comply with a one-year restriction on sale. Under the Ordinary Programs, the Parent Company provided funds to a broker for the purchase of 83.8 million CPOs in 2020 on behalf and for delivery to the eligible executives and issued new shares for 27.4 million CPOs in 2019 and 49.3 million CPOs in 2018, that were subscribed and pending for payment in the Parent Company’s treasury and in addition, 21.2 million CPOs in 2019, net of taxes settled in cash, required for delivery were acquired by the executives’ trust in the market on behalf of such executives. As of December 31, 2020, there are 248.4 million CPOs associated with these annual programs that are required for delivery in the following years as the executives render services. Beginning in 2017, with the approval of the Parent Company’s Board of Directors, for a group of key executives, the conditions of the program were modified for new awards by reducing the service period from four to three years and implementing tri-annual internal and external performance metrics, which depending on their weighted achievement, may result in a final payment of the Parent Company’s CPOs at the end of the third year between 0% and 200% of the target for each annual program (the “key executives program”). During 2020 and 2019, no CPOs of the Parent Company were issued or delivered under the key executives’ program. Beginning January 1, 2013, most of those eligible executives belonging to the operations of CLH and subsidiaries ceased to receive Parent Company’s CPOs and instead started receiving shares of CLH, significantly sharing the same conditions of CEMEX’s plan also over a service period of four years. During 2020, 2019 and 2018, CLH physically delivered 1,383,518 shares, 393,855 shares and 258,511 shares, respectively, corresponding to the vested portion of prior years’ grants, which were subscribed and held in CLH’s treasury. As of December 31, 2020, there are 2,895,944 shares of CLH associated with these annual programs that are expected to be delivered in the following years as the executives render services. In addition, beginning in 2018, those eligible executives belonging to the operations of CHP and subsidiaries ceased to receive Parent Company’s CPOs and instead started receiving shares of CHP, significantly sharing the same conditions of CEMEX’s plan. During 2020 and 2019, CHP provided funds to a broker for the purchase of 11,546,350 and 4,961,130 CHP’s shares in the market, respectively, on behalf and for delivery to the eligible executives. The combined compensation expense related to the programs described above as determined considering the fair value of the awards at the date of grant in 2020, 2019 and 2018, was recognized in the operating results against other equity reserves or a cash outflow, as applicable, and amounted to $29, $32 and $34, respectively, including in 2019 and 2018 the cost of CEMEX’s CPOs and the CHP’s shares, as correspond, acquired in the market on behalf of the executives. The weighted-average price per CEMEX CPO granted during the period was determined in pesos and was equivalent to $0.3379 dollars in 2020, $0.6263 dollars in 2019 and $0.7067 dollars in 2018. Moreover, the weighted-average price per CLH share granted during the period as determined in Colombian pesos was equivalent to $0.72 dollars in 2020, $1.31 dollars in 2019 and $2.14 dollars in 2018. As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there were no options or commitments to make payments in cash to the executives based on changes in the market price of the Parent Company’s CPO, CLH’s shares and/or CHP’s shares.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 167 23) EARNINGS PER SHARE Basic earnings per share is calculated by dividing net income attributable to ordinary equity holders of the Parent Company (the numerator) by the weighted- average number of shares outstanding (the denominator) during the period. Shares that would be issued depending only on the passage of time should be included in the determination of the basic weighted-average number of shares outstanding. Diluted earnings per share should reflect in both the numerator and denominator the assumption that convertible instruments are converted, that options or warrants are exercised, or that ordinary shares are issued upon the satisfaction of specified conditions, to the extent that such assumption would lead to a reduction in basic earnings per share or an increase in basic loss per share. Otherwise, the effects of potential shares are not considered because they generate antidilution. The amounts considered for calculations of earnings per share in 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Denominator (thousands of shares) 1 Weighted-average number of shares outstanding 44,125,288 45,393,602 45,569,180 1 Capitalization of retained earnings – – – 2 Effect of dilutive instruments – mandatorily convertible securities (note 17.2) – – 708,153 Weighted-average number of shares – basic 44,125,288 45,393,602 46,277,333 2 Effect of dilutive instruments – share-based compensation (note 22) 745,163 470,985 316,970 2 Effect of potentially dilutive instruments – optionally convertible securities (note 17.2) – 1,457,554 1,420,437 Weighted-average number of shares – diluted 44,870,451 47,322,141 48,014,740 Numerator Net income (loss) from continuing operations $ (1,326) 91 493 Less: non-controlling interest net income (loss) 21 36 42 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,347) 55 451 Plus: after tax interest expense on mandatorily convertible securities – 1 3 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations – for basic earnings per share calculations (1,347) 56 454 Plus: after tax interest expense on optionally convertible securities 4 18 23 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations – for diluted earnings per share calculations $ (1,343) 74 477 Net income (loss) from discontinued operations $ (120) 88 77 Basic earnings per share Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share from discontinued operations (0.0027) 0.0019 0.0016 3 Controlling interest diluted earnings per share Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share from discontinued operations (0.0027) 0.0019 0.0016 1 In 2019, shareholders approved the delivery of a cash dividend, meanwhile, in 2018, the Assembly did not determine any cash dividend or capitalization of retained earnings (note 21.1). 2 The number of Parent Company CPOs to be issued under the executive share-based compensation programs, as well as the total amount of Parent Company CPOs committed for issuance in the future under the mandatorily and optionally convertible securities, are computed from the beginning of the reporting period. The number of shares resulting from the executives’ stock-based compensation programs is determined under the inverse treasury method. 3 For 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effects on the denominator and numerator of potential dilutive shares generate antidilution; therefore, there is no change between the reported basic earnings per share and diluted earnings per share.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 167 23) EARNINGS PER SHARE Basic earnings per share is calculated by dividing net income attributable to ordinary equity holders of the Parent Company (the numerator) by the weighted- average number of shares outstanding (the denominator) during the period. Shares that would be issued depending only on the passage of time should be included in the determination of the basic weighted-average number of shares outstanding. Diluted earnings per share should reflect in both the numerator and denominator the assumption that convertible instruments are converted, that options or warrants are exercised, or that ordinary shares are issued upon the satisfaction of specified conditions, to the extent that such assumption would lead to a reduction in basic earnings per share or an increase in basic loss per share. Otherwise, the effects of potential shares are not considered because they generate antidilution. The amounts considered for calculations of earnings per share in 2020, 2019 and 2018 were as follows: 2020 2019 2018 Denominator (thousands of shares) 1 Weighted-average number of shares outstanding 44,125,288 45,393,602 45,569,180 1 Capitalization of retained earnings – – – 2 Effect of dilutive instruments – mandatorily convertible securities (note 17.2) – – 708,153 Weighted-average number of shares – basic 44,125,288 45,393,602 46,277,333 2 Effect of dilutive instruments – share-based compensation (note 22) 745,163 470,985 316,970 2 Effect of potentially dilutive instruments – optionally convertible securities (note 17.2) – 1,457,554 1,420,437 Weighted-average number of shares – diluted 44,870,451 47,322,141 48,014,740 Numerator Net income (loss) from continuing operations $ (1,326) 91 493 Less: non-controlling interest net income (loss) 21 36 42 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations (1,347) 55 451 Plus: after tax interest expense on mandatorily convertible securities – 1 3 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations – for basic earnings per share calculations (1,347) 56 454 Plus: after tax interest expense on optionally convertible securities 4 18 23 Controlling interest net income (loss) from continuing operations – for diluted earnings per share calculations $ (1,343) 74 477 Net income (loss) from discontinued operations $ (120) 88 77 Basic earnings per share Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Controlling interest basic earnings (loss) per share from discontinued operations (0.0027) 0.0019 0.0016 3 Controlling interest diluted earnings per share Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share $ (0.0332) 0.0031 0.0114 Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share from continuing operations (0.0305) 0.0012 0.0098 Controlling interest diluted earnings (loss) per share from discontinued operations (0.0027) 0.0019 0.0016 1 In 2019, shareholders approved the delivery of a cash dividend, meanwhile, in 2018, the Assembly did not determine any cash dividend or capitalization of retained earnings (note 21.1). 2 The number of Parent Company CPOs to be issued under the executive share-based compensation programs, as well as the total amount of Parent Company CPOs committed for issuance in the future under the mandatorily and optionally convertible securities, are computed from the beginning of the reporting period. The number of shares resulting from the executives’ stock-based compensation programs is determined under the inverse treasury method. 3 For 2020, 2019 and 2018, the effects on the denominator and numerator of potential dilutive shares generate antidilution; therefore, there is no change between the reported basic earnings per share and diluted earnings per share.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 168 24) COMMITMENTS 24.1) CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had the following contractual obligations: 2020 Less than 1 1-3 3-5 More than Obligations year years years 5 years Total Long-term debt $ 104 957 3,768 4,499 9,328 1 Leases 311 459 275 545 1,590 2 Total debt and other financial obligations 415 1,416 4,043 5,044 10,918 3 Interest payments on debt 452 890 750 663 2,755 4 Pension plans and other benefits 157 144 144 1,012 1,457 5 Acquisition of property, plant and equipment 109 – – – 109 6 Purchases of raw materials, fuel and energy 549 531 347 1,060 2,487 Total contractual obligations $ 1,682 2,981 5,284 7,779 17,726 1 Represent nominal cash flows. As of December 31, 2020, the NPV of future payments under such leases was $1,323, of which, $436 refers to payments from 1 to 3 years and $242 refers to payments from 3 to 5 years. 2 The schedule of debt payments, which includes current maturities, does not consider the effect of any refinancing of debt that may occur during the following years. In the past, CEMEX has replaced its long-term obligations for others of a similar nature. 3 Estimated cash flows on floating rate denominated debt were determined using the floating interest rates in effect as of December 31, 2020. 4 Represents estimated annual payments under these benefits for the next 10 years (note 19), including the estimate of new retirees during such future years. 5 Refers mainly to the expansion of a cement-production line in the Philippines. 6 Future payments for the purchase of raw materials are presented based on contractual nominal cash flows. Future nominal payments for energy were estimated for all contractual commitments based on an aggregate average expected consumption per year using the future prices of energy established in the contracts for each period. Future payments also include CEMEX’s commitments for the purchase of fuel. 24.2) OTHER COMMITMENTS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX was party to other commitments for several purposes, including the purchase of fuel and energy, the estimated future cash flows over maturity of which are presented in note 24.1. A description of the most significant contracts is as follows: • Beginning in April 2016, in connection with the Ventika S.A.P.I. de C.V. and the Ventika II S.A.P.I. de C.V. wind farms (jointly “Ventikas”) located in the Mexican state of Nuevo Leon with a combined generation capacity of 252 Megawatts (“MW”), CEMEX agreed to acquire a portion of the energy generated by Ventikas for its overall electricity needs in Mexico for a period of 20 years. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $24 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, energy supply from wind is variable in nature and final amounts are determined considering the final MW per hour (“MWh”) effectively received at the agreed prices per unit. • On July 27, 2012, CEMEX signed a 10-year strategic agreement with International Business Machines Corporation (“IBM”) pursuant to which IBM provides, among others, data processing services (back office) in finance, accounting and human resources; as well as Information Technology (“IT”) infrastructure services, support and maintenance of IT applications in the countries in which CEMEX operates. • Beginning in February 2010, for its overall electricity needs in Mexico CEMEX agreed with EURUS the purchase a portion of the electric energy generated for a period of no less than 20 years. EURUS is a wind farm with an installed capacity of 250 MW operated by ACCIONA in the Mexican state of Oaxaca. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $67 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, energy supply from wind source is variable in nature and final amounts will be determined considering the final MWh effectively received at the agreed prices per unit. • CEMEX maintains a commitment initiated in April 2004 to purchase the energy generated by Termoeléctrica del Golfo (“TEG”) until 2027 for its overall electricity needs in Mexico. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $124 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, final amounts will be determined considering the final MWh effectively received at the agreed prices per unit.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 168 24) COMMITMENTS 24.1) CONTRACTUAL OBLIGATIONS As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had the following contractual obligations: 2020 Less than 1 1-3 3-5 More than Obligations year years years 5 years Total Long-term debt $ 104 957 3,768 4,499 9,328 1 Leases 311 459 275 545 1,590 2 Total debt and other financial obligations 415 1,416 4,043 5,044 10,918 3 Interest payments on debt 452 890 750 663 2,755 4 Pension plans and other benefits 157 144 144 1,012 1,457 5 Acquisition of property, plant and equipment 109 – – – 109 6 Purchases of raw materials, fuel and energy 549 531 347 1,060 2,487 Total contractual obligations $ 1,682 2,981 5,284 7,779 17,726 1 Represent nominal cash flows. As of December 31, 2020, the NPV of future payments under such leases was $1,323, of which, $436 refers to payments from 1 to 3 years and $242 refers to payments from 3 to 5 years. 2 The schedule of debt payments, which includes current maturities, does not consider the effect of any refinancing of debt that may occur during the following years. In the past, CEMEX has replaced its long-term obligations for others of a similar nature. 3 Estimated cash flows on floating rate denominated debt were determined using the floating interest rates in effect as of December 31, 2020. 4 Represents estimated annual payments under these benefits for the next 10 years (note 19), including the estimate of new retirees during such future years. 5 Refers mainly to the expansion of a cement-production line in the Philippines. 6 Future payments for the purchase of raw materials are presented based on contractual nominal cash flows. Future nominal payments for energy were estimated for all contractual commitments based on an aggregate average expected consumption per year using the future prices of energy established in the contracts for each period. Future payments also include CEMEX’s commitments for the purchase of fuel. 24.2) OTHER COMMITMENTS As of December 31, 2020 and 2019, CEMEX was party to other commitments for several purposes, including the purchase of fuel and energy, the estimated future cash flows over maturity of which are presented in note 24.1. A description of the most significant contracts is as follows: • Beginning in April 2016, in connection with the Ventika S.A.P.I. de C.V. and the Ventika II S.A.P.I. de C.V. wind farms (jointly “Ventikas”) located in the Mexican state of Nuevo Leon with a combined generation capacity of 252 Megawatts (“MW”), CEMEX agreed to acquire a portion of the energy generated by Ventikas for its overall electricity needs in Mexico for a period of 20 years. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $24 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, energy supply from wind is variable in nature and final amounts are determined considering the final MW per hour (“MWh”) effectively received at the agreed prices per unit. • On July 27, 2012, CEMEX signed a 10-year strategic agreement with International Business Machines Corporation (“IBM”) pursuant to which IBM provides, among others, data processing services (back office) in finance, accounting and human resources; as well as Information Technology (“IT”) infrastructure services, support and maintenance of IT applications in the countries in which CEMEX operates. • Beginning in February 2010, for its overall electricity needs in Mexico CEMEX agreed with EURUS the purchase a portion of the electric energy generated for a period of no less than 20 years. EURUS is a wind farm with an installed capacity of 250 MW operated by ACCIONA in the Mexican state of Oaxaca. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $67 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, energy supply from wind source is variable in nature and final amounts will be determined considering the final MWh effectively received at the agreed prices per unit. • CEMEX maintains a commitment initiated in April 2004 to purchase the energy generated by Termoeléctrica del Golfo (“TEG”) until 2027 for its overall electricity needs in Mexico. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $124 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. Nonetheless, final amounts will be determined considering the final MWh effectively received at the agreed prices per unit.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 169 • In regards with the above, CEMEX also committed to supply TEG and another third-party electrical energy generating plant adjacent to TEG all fuel necessary for their operations until the year 2027, equivalent to approximately 1.2 million tons of petroleum coke per year. CEMEX covers its commitments under this agreement acquiring the volume of fuel from sources in the international markets and Mexico. • CEMEX Zement GmbH (“CZ”), CEMEX’s subsidiary in Germany, held a long-term energy supply contract until 2022 with STEAG—Industriekraftwerk Rüdersdorf GmbH (“SIKW”) in connection with the overall electricity needs of CEMEX’s Rüdersdorf plant. Based on the contract, each year CZ has the option to fix in advance the volume of energy in terms of MW that it will acquire from SIKW, with the option to adjust the purchase amount one time on a monthly and quarterly basis. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $17 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. • On October 24, 2018, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. entered into an energy financial hedge agreement in Mexico, commencing October 1, 2019 and for a period of 20 years. Through the contract, the Company fixed the megawatt hour cost over an electric energy volume of 400 thousand megawatts hour per year, through the payment of 25.375 dollars per megawatt hour of electric power in exchange for a market price. The committed price to pay will increase 1.5% annually. The differential between the agreed price and the market price is settled monthly. CEMEX considers this agreement as a hedge for a portion of its aggregate consumption of electric energy in Mexico and recognizes the result of the exchange of price differentials described previously in the Income Statement as a part of the costs of energy. During 2020, the Company paid $0.4. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. does not record this agreement at fair value since there is not a deep market for electric power in Mexico that would effectively allow for its valuation. 24.3) COMMITMENTS FROM EMPLOYEE BENEFITS In some countries, CEMEX has self-insured health care benefits plans for its active employees, which are managed on cost plus fee arrangements with major insurance companies or provided through health maintenance organizations. As of December 31, 2020, in certain plans, CEMEX has established stop- loss limits for continued medical assistance derived from a specific cause (e.g., an automobile accident, illness, etc.) ranging from 23 thousand dollars to 550 thousand dollars. In other plans, CEMEX has established stop-loss limits per employee regardless of the number of events ranging from 100 thousand dollars to 2.5 million dollars. The contingency for CEMEX if all employees qualifying for health care benefits required medical services simultaneously is significantly. However, CEMEX believes this scenario is remote. The amount expensed through self-insured health care benefits was $61 in 2020, $62 in 2019 and $62 in 2018. 25) LEGAL PROCEEDINGS 25.1) PROVISIONS RESULTING FROM LEGAL PROCEEDINGS CEMEX is involved in various significant legal proceedings, the adverse resolutions of which are deemed probable and imply the incurrence of losses and/ or cash outflows or the delivery of other resources owned by CEMEX. As a result, certain provisions and/or losses have been recognized in the financial statements, representing the best estimate of cash outflows. CEMEX believes that it will not make significant expenditure in excess of the amounts recorded. As of December 31, 2020, the details of the most significant events giving effect to provisions or losses are as follows: • As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued environmental remediation liabilities through its subsidiaries in the United Kingdom pertaining to closed and current landfill sites for the confinement of waste, representing the NPV of such obligations for an amount in pounds sterling equivalent to $178. Expenditure was assessed and quantified over the period in which the sites have the potential to cause environmental harm, which is generally consistent with the views taken by the regulator as being up to 60 years from the date of closure. The assessed expenditure included the costs of monitoring the sites and the installation, repair and renewal of environmental infrastructure. • As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued environmental remediation liabilities through its subsidiaries in the United States for $66, related to: a) the disposal of various materials in accordance with past industry practice, which might currently be categorized as hazardous substances or wastes; and b) the cleanup of sites used or operated by CEMEX, including discontinued operations, regarding the disposal of hazardous substances or waste, either individually or jointly with other parties. Most of the proceedings are in the preliminary stages and a final resolution might take several years. CEMEX does not believe that it will be required to spend significant sums on these matters in excess of the amounts previously recorded. The ultimate cost that may be incurred to resolve these environmental issues cannot be assured until all environmental studies, investigations, remediation work and negotiations with, or litigation against, potential sources of recovery have been completed. • In 2012, in connection with a contract entered into in 1990 (the “Quarry Contract”) by CEMEX Granulats Rhône Méditerranée (“CEMEX GRM”), one of CEMEX’s subsidiaries in France, with SCI La Quinoniere (“SCI”) pursuant to which CEMEX GRM had drilling rights to extract reserves and do quarry remediation at a quarry in the Rhône region of France, SCI filed a claim against CEMEX GRM for breach of the Quarry Contract, requesting the rescission of such contract and damages plus interest for a revised amount in euros equivalent to $82, arguing that CEMEX GRM partially filled the quarry allegedly in breach of the terms of the Quarry Contract. After many hearings, resolutions and appeals over the years, on November 25, 2020, the expert appointed by the court of appeals determined an amount of loss of profits of $0.79 and a cost of backfilling the quarry in $15. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued a provision through its subsidiaries in France for $8 in connection with the best estimate of the remediation costs resulting from this claim. Although the final amount may differ, CEMEX considers that any such amount should not have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s results of operations, liquidity and financial condition.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 169 • In regards with the above, CEMEX also committed to supply TEG and another third-party electrical energy generating plant adjacent to TEG all fuel necessary for their operations until the year 2027, equivalent to approximately 1.2 million tons of petroleum coke per year. CEMEX covers its commitments under this agreement acquiring the volume of fuel from sources in the international markets and Mexico. • CEMEX Zement GmbH (“CZ”), CEMEX’s subsidiary in Germany, held a long-term energy supply contract until 2022 with STEAG—Industriekraftwerk Rüdersdorf GmbH (“SIKW”) in connection with the overall electricity needs of CEMEX’s Rüdersdorf plant. Based on the contract, each year CZ has the option to fix in advance the volume of energy in terms of MW that it will acquire from SIKW, with the option to adjust the purchase amount one time on a monthly and quarterly basis. The estimated annual cost of this agreement is $17 (unaudited) if CEMEX receives all its energy allocation. • On October 24, 2018, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. entered into an energy financial hedge agreement in Mexico, commencing October 1, 2019 and for a period of 20 years. Through the contract, the Company fixed the megawatt hour cost over an electric energy volume of 400 thousand megawatts hour per year, through the payment of 25.375 dollars per megawatt hour of electric power in exchange for a market price. The committed price to pay will increase 1.5% annually. The differential between the agreed price and the market price is settled monthly. CEMEX considers this agreement as a hedge for a portion of its aggregate consumption of electric energy in Mexico and recognizes the result of the exchange of price differentials described previously in the Income Statement as a part of the costs of energy. During 2020, the Company paid $0.4. CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. does not record this agreement at fair value since there is not a deep market for electric power in Mexico that would effectively allow for its valuation. 24.3) COMMITMENTS FROM EMPLOYEE BENEFITS In some countries, CEMEX has self-insured health care benefits plans for its active employees, which are managed on cost plus fee arrangements with major insurance companies or provided through health maintenance organizations. As of December 31, 2020, in certain plans, CEMEX has established stop- loss limits for continued medical assistance derived from a specific cause (e.g., an automobile accident, illness, etc.) ranging from 23 thousand dollars to 550 thousand dollars. In other plans, CEMEX has established stop-loss limits per employee regardless of the number of events ranging from 100 thousand dollars to 2.5 million dollars. The contingency for CEMEX if all employees qualifying for health care benefits required medical services simultaneously is significantly. However, CEMEX believes this scenario is remote. The amount expensed through self-insured health care benefits was $61 in 2020, $62 in 2019 and $62 in 2018. 25) LEGAL PROCEEDINGS 25.1) PROVISIONS RESULTING FROM LEGAL PROCEEDINGS CEMEX is involved in various significant legal proceedings, the adverse resolutions of which are deemed probable and imply the incurrence of losses and/ or cash outflows or the delivery of other resources owned by CEMEX. As a result, certain provisions and/or losses have been recognized in the financial statements, representing the best estimate of cash outflows. CEMEX believes that it will not make significant expenditure in excess of the amounts recorded. As of December 31, 2020, the details of the most significant events giving effect to provisions or losses are as follows: • As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued environmental remediation liabilities through its subsidiaries in the United Kingdom pertaining to closed and current landfill sites for the confinement of waste, representing the NPV of such obligations for an amount in pounds sterling equivalent to $178. Expenditure was assessed and quantified over the period in which the sites have the potential to cause environmental harm, which is generally consistent with the views taken by the regulator as being up to 60 years from the date of closure. The assessed expenditure included the costs of monitoring the sites and the installation, repair and renewal of environmental infrastructure. • As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued environmental remediation liabilities through its subsidiaries in the United States for $66, related to: a) the disposal of various materials in accordance with past industry practice, which might currently be categorized as hazardous substances or wastes; and b) the cleanup of sites used or operated by CEMEX, including discontinued operations, regarding the disposal of hazardous substances or waste, either individually or jointly with other parties. Most of the proceedings are in the preliminary stages and a final resolution might take several years. CEMEX does not believe that it will be required to spend significant sums on these matters in excess of the amounts previously recorded. The ultimate cost that may be incurred to resolve these environmental issues cannot be assured until all environmental studies, investigations, remediation work and negotiations with, or litigation against, potential sources of recovery have been completed. • In 2012, in connection with a contract entered into in 1990 (the “Quarry Contract”) by CEMEX Granulats Rhône Méditerranée (“CEMEX GRM”), one of CEMEX’s subsidiaries in France, with SCI La Quinoniere (“SCI”) pursuant to which CEMEX GRM had drilling rights to extract reserves and do quarry remediation at a quarry in the Rhône region of France, SCI filed a claim against CEMEX GRM for breach of the Quarry Contract, requesting the rescission of such contract and damages plus interest for a revised amount in euros equivalent to $82, arguing that CEMEX GRM partially filled the quarry allegedly in breach of the terms of the Quarry Contract. After many hearings, resolutions and appeals over the years, on November 25, 2020, the expert appointed by the court of appeals determined an amount of loss of profits of $0.79 and a cost of backfilling the quarry in $15. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX had accrued a provision through its subsidiaries in France for $8 in connection with the best estimate of the remediation costs resulting from this claim. Although the final amount may differ, CEMEX considers that any such amount should not have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s results of operations, liquidity and financial condition.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 170 25.2) CONTINGENCIES FROM LEGAL PROCEEDINGS CEMEX is involved in various legal proceedings, which have not required the recognition of accruals, considering that the probability of loss is less than probable. Nonetheless, until all stages in the procedures are exhausted in each proceeding, CEMEX cannot assure the achievement of a final favorable resolution. As of December 31, 2020, the most significant events with a quantification of the potential loss, when it is determinable and would not impair the outcome of the relevant proceeding, were as follows: • On September 20, 2018, triggered by heavy rainfall, a landslide causing damages and fatalities (the “Landslide”) occurred in a site located within an area covered by mining rights of APO Land & Quarry Corporation (“ALQC”) in Naga City, Cebu, Philippines. ALQC is a principal raw material supplier of APO Cement Corporation (“APO”), a wholly owned subsidiary of CHP. CEMEX indirectly owns a minority 40% stake in ALQC. On November 19, 2018, 40 individuals and one legal entity (on behalf of 8,000 individuals allegedly affected by the Landslide) filed an environmental class action lawsuit at the Regional Trial Court (the “Court”) of Talisay, Cebu, against CHP, ALQC, APO, the Mines and Geosciences Bureau of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, the City Government of Naga, and the Province of Cebu. Plaintiffs claim that the Landslide occurred because of the defendants’ gross negligence and seek, among other relief, (a) damages for an amount in Philippine Pesos equivalent to $90, (b) a rehabilitation fund for an amount in Philippine Pesos equivalent to $10, and (c) the issuance of a Temporary Environment Protection Order against ALQC aiming to prevent ALQC from performing further quarrying activities while the case is still pending. This last request was rejected by the Court on August 16, 2019 and after reconsideration, the resolution became final on December 5, 2020. Moreover, on September 30, 2019 the Court dismissed the case against CHP and APO, order that is not yet final and that was appealed by the plaintiffs on November 26, 2019. As of December 31, 2020, because of the status and preliminary stage of the lawsuit, CEMEX is not able to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in this lawsuit; and CEMEX is neither able to assess if a final adverse result in this lawsuit would have a material adverse impact on its results of operations, liquidity and financial position. • On June 12, 2018, the Authority for Consumer Protection and Competition Defense of Panama (the “Panama Authority”) carried out an investigation against Cemento Bayano and other competitors for the alleged commission of monopolistic practices in relation to the gray cement and the ready-mix concrete markets. From this investigation, the Panama Authority considered the possible existence of monopolistic or anticompetitive practices consisting of: (i) price fixing and/or production restriction of gray cement sold to ready-mix concrete producers in Panama; and (ii) unilateral and/or joint predatory acts and/or cross subsidies in the ready-mix concrete market. On October 8, 2020, the Panama Authority issued a resolution that closed the investigation. The resolution concluded that Cemento Bayano, among other competitors, did not engage in an absolute monopolistic practice, consisting of an agreement and/or coordination of the sale price of cement or a restriction of production. The resolution also specifies that the analysis carried out and the evidence collected does not allow to conclude that the parties under investigation carried out a predatory practice in their production and commercialization of ready-mixed concrete, which is considered a relative monopolistic practice. • Certain of CEMEX’s subsidiaries in the United States were notified of a grand jury subpoena dated March 29, 2018 issued by the United States Department of Justice (“DOJ”) related to an investigation of possible antitrust law violations in connection with CEMEX’s sales (and related sales practices) of gray Portland cement and slag in the United States and its territories. The objective of this subpoena is to gather facts necessary to make an informed decision about whether violations of U.S. law have occurred. CEMEX has been cooperating with the DOJ and is complying with the subpoena. As of December 31, 2020, given the status of the investigation, CEMEX is not able to assess if this investigation will lead to any fines, penalties or remedies, or if such fines, penalties or remedies, if any, would have a material adverse effect on the Company’s results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • In December 2016, the Parent Company received subpoenas from the SEC seeking information to determine whether there have been any violations of the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act stemming from the Maceo Project. These subpoenas do not mean that the SEC has concluded that the Parent Company or any of its affiliates violated the law. The Parent Company has been cooperating with the SEC and intends to continue cooperating fully with the SEC. The DOJ also opened an investigation into this matter. In this regard, on March 12, 2018, the DOJ issued a grand jury subpoena to the Parent Company relating to its operations in Colombia and other jurisdictions. The Parent Company intends to cooperate fully with the SEC, the DOJ and any other investigatory entity. As of December 31, 2020, the Parent Company is unable to predict the duration, scope, or outcome of either the SEC investigation or the DOJ investigation, or any other investigation that may arise, or, because of the current status of the SEC investigation and the preliminary nature of the DOJ investigation, the potential sanctions which could be borne by the Parent Company, or if such sanctions, if any, would have a material adverse impact on CEMEX results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • In February 2014, the Egyptian Tax Authority requested Assiut Cement Company (“ACC”), a subsidiary of CEMEX in Egypt, the payment of a development levy on clay used in the Egyptian cement industry for an amount equivalent as of December 31, 2020 to $20 for the period from May 5, 2008 to November 30, 2011. In March 2014, ACC appealed the levy and on September 2014 it was notified that it obtained a favorable resolution from the Ministerial Committee for Resolution of Investment Disputes, which instructed the Egyptian Tax Authority to cease claiming from ACC the payment of the levy on clay. It was further decided that the levy on clay should not be imposed on imported clinker. Nonetheless, in May 2016, the Egyptian Tax Authority challenged ACC´s right to cancel the levy on clay before the North Cairo Court, which referred the cases to Cairo’s Administrative Judiciary Court. These cases have been adjourned by the Commissioners of the Cairo Administrative Judiciary Court, which on November 2, 2020 referred the cases to the Court and established a first hearing session for February 15, 2021. CEMEX does not expect that such referral will prejudice ACC’s favorable legal position in this dispute. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX does not expect a material adverse impact due to this matter in its results of operations, liquidity or financial position.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 170 25.2) CONTINGENCIES FROM LEGAL PROCEEDINGS CEMEX is involved in various legal proceedings, which have not required the recognition of accruals, considering that the probability of loss is less than probable. Nonetheless, until all stages in the procedures are exhausted in each proceeding, CEMEX cannot assure the achievement of a final favorable resolution. As of December 31, 2020, the most significant events with a quantification of the potential loss, when it is determinable and would not impair the outcome of the relevant proceeding, were as follows: • On September 20, 2018, triggered by heavy rainfall, a landslide causing damages and fatalities (the “Landslide”) occurred in a site located within an area covered by mining rights of APO Land & Quarry Corporation (“ALQC”) in Naga City, Cebu, Philippines. ALQC is a principal raw material supplier of APO Cement Corporation (“APO”), a wholly owned subsidiary of CHP. CEMEX indirectly owns a minority 40% stake in ALQC. On November 19, 2018, 40 individuals and one legal entity (on behalf of 8,000 individuals allegedly affected by the Landslide) filed an environmental class action lawsuit at the Regional Trial Court (the “Court”) of Talisay, Cebu, against CHP, ALQC, APO, the Mines and Geosciences Bureau of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources, the City Government of Naga, and the Province of Cebu. Plaintiffs claim that the Landslide occurred because of the defendants’ gross negligence and seek, among other relief, (a) damages for an amount in Philippine Pesos equivalent to $90, (b) a rehabilitation fund for an amount in Philippine Pesos equivalent to $10, and (c) the issuance of a Temporary Environment Protection Order against ALQC aiming to prevent ALQC from performing further quarrying activities while the case is still pending. This last request was rejected by the Court on August 16, 2019 and after reconsideration, the resolution became final on December 5, 2020. Moreover, on September 30, 2019 the Court dismissed the case against CHP and APO, order that is not yet final and that was appealed by the plaintiffs on November 26, 2019. As of December 31, 2020, because of the status and preliminary stage of the lawsuit, CEMEX is not able to assess with certainty the likelihood of an adverse result in this lawsuit; and CEMEX is neither able to assess if a final adverse result in this lawsuit would have a material adverse impact on its results of operations, liquidity and financial position. • On June 12, 2018, the Authority for Consumer Protection and Competition Defense of Panama (the “Panama Authority”) carried out an investigation against Cemento Bayano and other competitors for the alleged commission of monopolistic practices in relation to the gray cement and the ready-mix concrete markets. From this investigation, the Panama Authority considered the possible existence of monopolistic or anticompetitive practices consisting of: (i) price fixing and/or production restriction of gray cement sold to ready-mix concrete producers in Panama; and (ii) unilateral and/or joint predatory acts and/or cross subsidies in the ready-mix concrete market. On October 8, 2020, the Panama Authority issued a resolution that closed the investigation. The resolution concluded that Cemento Bayano, among other competitors, did not engage in an absolute monopolistic practice, consisting of an agreement and/or coordination of the sale price of cement or a restriction of production. The resolution also specifies that the analysis carried out and the evidence collected does not allow to conclude that the parties under investigation carried out a predatory practice in their production and commercialization of ready-mixed concrete, which is considered a relative monopolistic practice. • Certain of CEMEX’s subsidiaries in the United States were notified of a grand jury subpoena dated March 29, 2018 issued by the United States Department of Justice (“DOJ”) related to an investigation of possible antitrust law violations in connection with CEMEX’s sales (and related sales practices) of gray Portland cement and slag in the United States and its territories. The objective of this subpoena is to gather facts necessary to make an informed decision about whether violations of U.S. law have occurred. CEMEX has been cooperating with the DOJ and is complying with the subpoena. As of December 31, 2020, given the status of the investigation, CEMEX is not able to assess if this investigation will lead to any fines, penalties or remedies, or if such fines, penalties or remedies, if any, would have a material adverse effect on the Company’s results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • In December 2016, the Parent Company received subpoenas from the SEC seeking information to determine whether there have been any violations of the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act stemming from the Maceo Project. These subpoenas do not mean that the SEC has concluded that the Parent Company or any of its affiliates violated the law. The Parent Company has been cooperating with the SEC and intends to continue cooperating fully with the SEC. The DOJ also opened an investigation into this matter. In this regard, on March 12, 2018, the DOJ issued a grand jury subpoena to the Parent Company relating to its operations in Colombia and other jurisdictions. The Parent Company intends to cooperate fully with the SEC, the DOJ and any other investigatory entity. As of December 31, 2020, the Parent Company is unable to predict the duration, scope, or outcome of either the SEC investigation or the DOJ investigation, or any other investigation that may arise, or, because of the current status of the SEC investigation and the preliminary nature of the DOJ investigation, the potential sanctions which could be borne by the Parent Company, or if such sanctions, if any, would have a material adverse impact on CEMEX results of operations, liquidity or financial position. • In February 2014, the Egyptian Tax Authority requested Assiut Cement Company (“ACC”), a subsidiary of CEMEX in Egypt, the payment of a development levy on clay used in the Egyptian cement industry for an amount equivalent as of December 31, 2020 to $20 for the period from May 5, 2008 to November 30, 2011. In March 2014, ACC appealed the levy and on September 2014 it was notified that it obtained a favorable resolution from the Ministerial Committee for Resolution of Investment Disputes, which instructed the Egyptian Tax Authority to cease claiming from ACC the payment of the levy on clay. It was further decided that the levy on clay should not be imposed on imported clinker. Nonetheless, in May 2016, the Egyptian Tax Authority challenged ACC´s right to cancel the levy on clay before the North Cairo Court, which referred the cases to Cairo’s Administrative Judiciary Court. These cases have been adjourned by the Commissioners of the Cairo Administrative Judiciary Court, which on November 2, 2020 referred the cases to the Court and established a first hearing session for February 15, 2021. CEMEX does not expect that such referral will prejudice ACC’s favorable legal position in this dispute. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX does not expect a material adverse impact due to this matter in its results of operations, liquidity or financial position.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 171 • In September 2012, in connection with a lawsuit submitted to a first instance court in Assiut, Egypt in 2011, the first instance court of Assiut issued a resolution to nullify the Share Purchase Agreement (the “SPA”) pursuant to which CEMEX acquired in 1999 a controlling interest in Assiut Cement Company. In addition, during 2011 and 2012, lawsuits seeking, among other things, the annulment of the SPA were filed by different plaintiffs, including 25 former employees of ACC, before Cairo’s State Council. After several appeals, hearings and resolutions over the years, the cases are held in Cairo’s 7th Circuit State Council Administrative Judiciary Court awaiting the High Constitutional Court to pronounce regarding the challenges against the constitutionality of Law 32/2014 filed by the plaintiffs, which protects CEMEX’s investments in Egypt. These matters are complex and take several years to be resolved. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is not able to assess the likelihood of an adverse resolution regarding these lawsuits nor is able to assess if the Constitutional Court will dismiss Law 32/2014, but, regarding the lawsuits, if adversely resolved, CEMEX does not believe the resolutions in the first instance would have an immediate material adverse impact on CEMEX’s operations, liquidity and financial condition. However, if CEMEX exhausts all legal recourses available, a final adverse resolution of these lawsuits, or if the Constitutional Court dismisses Law 32/2014, this could adversely impact the ongoing matters regarding the SPA, which could have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s operations, liquidity and financial condition. In connection with the legal proceedings presented in notes 25.1 and 25.2, the exchange rates as of December 31, 2020 used by CEMEX to convert the amounts in local currency to their equivalents in dollars were the official closing exchange rates of 0.8183 Euro per dollar, 0.7313 British pounds sterling per dollar and 15.7964 Egyptian pounds per dollar. In addition to the legal proceedings described above in notes 25.1 and 25.2, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is involved in various legal proceedings of minor impact that have arisen in the ordinary course of business. These proceedings involve: 1) product warranty claims; 2) claims for environmental damages; 3) indemnification claims relating to acquisitions or divestitures; 4) claims to revoke permits and/or concessions; and 5) other diverse civil, administrative, commercial and lawless actions. CEMEX considers that in those instances in which obligations have been incurred, CEMEX has accrued adequate provisions to cover the related risks. CEMEX believes these matters will be resolved without any significant effect on its business, financial position or results of operations. In addition, in relation to certain ongoing legal proceedings, CEMEX is sometimes able to make and disclose reasonable estimates of the expected loss or range of possible loss, as well as disclose any provision accrued for such loss, but for a limited number of ongoing legal proceedings, CEMEX may not be able to make a reasonable estimate of the expected loss or range of possible loss or may be able to do so but believes that disclosure of such information on a case-by-case basis would seriously prejudice CEMEX’s position in the ongoing legal proceedings or in any related settlement discussions. Accordingly, in these cases, CEMEX has disclosed qualitative information with respect to the nature and characteristics of the contingency but has not disclosed the estimate of the range of potential loss. 25.3) OTHER SIGNIFICANT PROCESSES In connection with the cement plant located in the municipality of Maceo in Colombia (the “Maceo Plant”), as described in note 15.1, as of December 31, 2020, the plant has not initiated commercial operations considering several significant processes for the profitability of the investment. The evolution and status of the main issues related to such plant are described as follows: Maceo Plant – Memorandums of understanding • In August 2012, CEMEX Colombia signed a memorandum of understanding (the “MOU”) with the representative of the entity CI Calizas y Minerales S.A. (“CI Calizas”), for the acquisition and transfer of assets mainly comprising land, the mining concession and the shares of Zona Franca Especial Cementera del Magdalena Medio S.A.S. (“Zomam”) (holder of the free trade zone concession). In addition, in December 2013, CEMEX Colombia engaged the same representative of CI Calizas to also represent in the name and on behalf of CEMEX Colombia in the acquisition of certain land adjacent to the plant, signing a new memorandum of understanding (the “Land MOU”). Under the MOU and the Land MOU, CEMEX Colombia made cash advances to this representative for amounts in Colombian Pesos equivalent to approximately $13.4 of a total of approximately $22.5, and paid interest accrued over the unpaid committed amount for approximately $1.2. These amounts considering the exchange rate as of December 31, 2016 of 3,000.75 Colombian Pesos per U.S. Dollar. In September 2016, after confirming irregularities in the acquisition processes by means of investigations and internal audits initiated in response to complaints received, which were reported to Colombia’s Attorney General (the “Attorney General”), providing the findings obtained, and considering that such payments were made in breach of the Parent Company’s and CLH’s policies, the Company decided to terminate the employment relationship with then those responsible for the Planning and Legal areas and accepted the resignation of the then Chief Executive Officer. Moreover, because of the findings and considering the available legal opinions as well as the low likelihood of recovering those advances, in December 2016, CEMEX Colombia write off such advances from its investments in progress (note 15.1) and cancelled the remaining advance payable.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 171 • In September 2012, in connection with a lawsuit submitted to a first instance court in Assiut, Egypt in 2011, the first instance court of Assiut issued a resolution to nullify the Share Purchase Agreement (the “SPA”) pursuant to which CEMEX acquired in 1999 a controlling interest in Assiut Cement Company. In addition, during 2011 and 2012, lawsuits seeking, among other things, the annulment of the SPA were filed by different plaintiffs, including 25 former employees of ACC, before Cairo’s State Council. After several appeals, hearings and resolutions over the years, the cases are held in Cairo’s 7th Circuit State Council Administrative Judiciary Court awaiting the High Constitutional Court to pronounce regarding the challenges against the constitutionality of Law 32/2014 filed by the plaintiffs, which protects CEMEX’s investments in Egypt. These matters are complex and take several years to be resolved. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is not able to assess the likelihood of an adverse resolution regarding these lawsuits nor is able to assess if the Constitutional Court will dismiss Law 32/2014, but, regarding the lawsuits, if adversely resolved, CEMEX does not believe the resolutions in the first instance would have an immediate material adverse impact on CEMEX’s operations, liquidity and financial condition. However, if CEMEX exhausts all legal recourses available, a final adverse resolution of these lawsuits, or if the Constitutional Court dismisses Law 32/2014, this could adversely impact the ongoing matters regarding the SPA, which could have a material adverse impact on CEMEX’s operations, liquidity and financial condition. In connection with the legal proceedings presented in notes 25.1 and 25.2, the exchange rates as of December 31, 2020 used by CEMEX to convert the amounts in local currency to their equivalents in dollars were the official closing exchange rates of 0.8183 Euro per dollar, 0.7313 British pounds sterling per dollar and 15.7964 Egyptian pounds per dollar. In addition to the legal proceedings described above in notes 25.1 and 25.2, as of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is involved in various legal proceedings of minor impact that have arisen in the ordinary course of business. These proceedings involve: 1) product warranty claims; 2) claims for environmental damages; 3) indemnification claims relating to acquisitions or divestitures; 4) claims to revoke permits and/or concessions; and 5) other diverse civil, administrative, commercial and lawless actions. CEMEX considers that in those instances in which obligations have been incurred, CEMEX has accrued adequate provisions to cover the related risks. CEMEX believes these matters will be resolved without any significant effect on its business, financial position or results of operations. In addition, in relation to certain ongoing legal proceedings, CEMEX is sometimes able to make and disclose reasonable estimates of the expected loss or range of possible loss, as well as disclose any provision accrued for such loss, but for a limited number of ongoing legal proceedings, CEMEX may not be able to make a reasonable estimate of the expected loss or range of possible loss or may be able to do so but believes that disclosure of such information on a case-by-case basis would seriously prejudice CEMEX’s position in the ongoing legal proceedings or in any related settlement discussions. Accordingly, in these cases, CEMEX has disclosed qualitative information with respect to the nature and characteristics of the contingency but has not disclosed the estimate of the range of potential loss. 25.3) OTHER SIGNIFICANT PROCESSES In connection with the cement plant located in the municipality of Maceo in Colombia (the “Maceo Plant”), as described in note 15.1, as of December 31, 2020, the plant has not initiated commercial operations considering several significant processes for the profitability of the investment. The evolution and status of the main issues related to such plant are described as follows: Maceo Plant – Memorandums of understanding • In August 2012, CEMEX Colombia signed a memorandum of understanding (the “MOU”) with the representative of the entity CI Calizas y Minerales S.A. (“CI Calizas”), for the acquisition and transfer of assets mainly comprising land, the mining concession and the shares of Zona Franca Especial Cementera del Magdalena Medio S.A.S. (“Zomam”) (holder of the free trade zone concession). In addition, in December 2013, CEMEX Colombia engaged the same representative of CI Calizas to also represent in the name and on behalf of CEMEX Colombia in the acquisition of certain land adjacent to the plant, signing a new memorandum of understanding (the “Land MOU”). Under the MOU and the Land MOU, CEMEX Colombia made cash advances to this representative for amounts in Colombian Pesos equivalent to approximately $13.4 of a total of approximately $22.5, and paid interest accrued over the unpaid committed amount for approximately $1.2. These amounts considering the exchange rate as of December 31, 2016 of 3,000.75 Colombian Pesos per U.S. Dollar. In September 2016, after confirming irregularities in the acquisition processes by means of investigations and internal audits initiated in response to complaints received, which were reported to Colombia’s Attorney General (the “Attorney General”), providing the findings obtained, and considering that such payments were made in breach of the Parent Company’s and CLH’s policies, the Company decided to terminate the employment relationship with then those responsible for the Planning and Legal areas and accepted the resignation of the then Chief Executive Officer. Moreover, because of the findings and considering the available legal opinions as well as the low likelihood of recovering those advances, in December 2016, CEMEX Colombia write off such advances from its investments in progress (note 15.1) and cancelled the remaining advance payable.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 172 Maceo Plant – Expiration of property process and other related matters • After the signing of the MOU, in December 2012, a former shareholder of CI Calizas, who presumptively transferred its shares of CI Calizas two years before the signing of the MOU, was linked to a process of expiration of property initiated by the Attorney General. Amongst other measures, the Attorney General ordered the seizure and consequent suspension of the right to dispose the assets subject to the MOU, including the shares of Zomam acquired by CEMEX Colombia before the beginning of such process. As a third party acting in good faith and free of guilt, CEMEX Colombia joined the expiration of property process fully cooperating with the Attorney General. As of December 31, 2020, it is estimated that a final resolution in the ongoing expiration of property process, the evidentiary phase of which is about to begin, may take between 10 and 15 years from its beginning. As of December 31, 2020, pursuant to the expiration of property process of the assets subject to the MOU and the failures to legally formalize the purchases under the Land MOU, CEMEX Colombia does not have the legal representation of Zomam, is not the rightful owner of the land and is not the assigned entity of the mining concession. In addition, there is an ongoing criminal investigation that resulted in a legal resolution by means of which an indictment was issued to two of the Company’s former officers and to CI Calizas’ representative. CEMEX is not able to anticipate the actions that criminal judges may impose against these people. Maceo Plant – Lease contract, mandate agreement and operation contract • In July 2013, CEMEX Colombia signed with the provisional depository designated by the former Drugs National Department (then depository of the assets subject to the expiration of property process), which functions after its liquidation were assumed by the Administrator of Special Assets (Sociedad de Activos Especiales S.A.S. or the “SAE”), a lease contract for a period of five years by means of which CEMEX Colombia was duly authorized to build and operate the plant (the “Lease Contract”). Moreover, in 2014, the provisional depository granted a mandate (the “Mandate”) to CEMEX Colombia for an indefinite period for the same purpose of continuing the construction and operation of the plant. On July 15, 2018, the Lease Contract expired. • On April 12, 2019, CEMEX Colombia, CCL and another of its subsidiaries reached a conciliatory agreement with the SAE and CI Calizas before the Attorney General’s Office and signed a contract of Mining Operation, Manufacturing and Delivery Services and Leasing of Properties for Cement Production (the “Operation Contract”), which will allow CEMEX Colombia to continue using the assets subject to the aforementioned expiration of property process for an initial term of 21 years that can be renewed for 10 additional years, provided that the extension of the mining concession is obtained. The Operation Contract was signed by CI Calizas and Zomam with the authorization of the SAE as delegate of these last two companies. In addition to certain one-time initial payments in Colombian pesos equivalent to $1.5 settled in 2019 and 2020, the Operation Contract includes the following payments: • An annual payment equivalent to 15 thousand dollars to CI Calizas for the use of land that will be adjusted annually for changes in the Consumer Price Index. • Once the Maceo Plant begins commercial operations, CEMEX Colombia and/or a subsidiary will pay on a quarterly basis: a) 0.9% of the net sales resulting from the cement produced in the plant as compensation to CI Calizas for the right of CEMEX Colombia to extract and use the mineral reserves; and b) 0.8% of the net sales resulting from the cement produced in the plant as payment to Zomam for cement manufacturing and delivery services, as long as Zomam maintains the Free Zone benefit, or, 0.3% of the aforementioned net sales exclusively for the use of equipment, in case that Zomam losses the benefits as Free Trade Zone. • The Operation Contract will continue in force regardless of the result in the expiration of property process, except that the applicable criminal judge would recognize ownership rights of the assets under expiration of property to CEMEX Colombia and its subsidiary, in which case the Operation Contract would no longer be needed and would be early terminated. • Under the presumption that CEMEX Colombia conducted itself in good faith, CEMEX considers that it will be able to keep ownership of the plant, and that the rest of its investments are protected by Colombian law, under which, if a person builds on the property of a third party, with full knowledge of such third party, this third party may: a) take ownership of the plant, provided a corresponding indemnity to CEMEX Colombia, or otherwise, b) oblige CEMEX Colombia to purchase the land. Nonetheless, had this not be the case, CEMEX Colombia would take all necessary actions to safeguard its rights. If the expiration of property over the assets subject to the MOU is ordered in favor of the State, if the assets were adjudicated to a third party in a public tender offer, considering the signing of the Operation Contract, such third party would have to subrogate to the Operation Contract. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is not able to estimate whether the expiration of property over the assets subject to the MOU will be ordered in favor of the State, or, if applicable, if the assets would be adjudicated to a third party in a public tender offer. Maceo Plant – Resource against the capitalization of Zomam • On December 7, 2020, the Parent Company, acting as shareholder of CEMEX Colombia, filed a lawsuit before the Business Superintendency of Colombia (Superintendencia de Sociedades de Colombia or the “Business Superintendency”), requesting a declaration of inefficiency and subsequent declaration of invalidity and inexistence of the equity contribution in-kind carried out by CEMEX Colombia to Zomam on December 11, 2015. In the event of a favorable resolution, all the effects of the equity contribution would roll back. As a consequence, the assets contributed to Zomam, which had a value of $43, would revert to CEMEX Colombia in exchange for the shares in Zomam it received as a result of the capitalization. As a result of the current consolidation of Zomam, such favorable resolution would not have any effect in CEMEX’s consolidated financial statements. As of December 31, 2020, the legal claim has not yet been admitted by the Business Superintendency.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 172 Maceo Plant – Expiration of property process and other related matters • After the signing of the MOU, in December 2012, a former shareholder of CI Calizas, who presumptively transferred its shares of CI Calizas two years before the signing of the MOU, was linked to a process of expiration of property initiated by the Attorney General. Amongst other measures, the Attorney General ordered the seizure and consequent suspension of the right to dispose the assets subject to the MOU, including the shares of Zomam acquired by CEMEX Colombia before the beginning of such process. As a third party acting in good faith and free of guilt, CEMEX Colombia joined the expiration of property process fully cooperating with the Attorney General. As of December 31, 2020, it is estimated that a final resolution in the ongoing expiration of property process, the evidentiary phase of which is about to begin, may take between 10 and 15 years from its beginning. As of December 31, 2020, pursuant to the expiration of property process of the assets subject to the MOU and the failures to legally formalize the purchases under the Land MOU, CEMEX Colombia does not have the legal representation of Zomam, is not the rightful owner of the land and is not the assigned entity of the mining concession. In addition, there is an ongoing criminal investigation that resulted in a legal resolution by means of which an indictment was issued to two of the Company’s former officers and to CI Calizas’ representative. CEMEX is not able to anticipate the actions that criminal judges may impose against these people. Maceo Plant – Lease contract, mandate agreement and operation contract • In July 2013, CEMEX Colombia signed with the provisional depository designated by the former Drugs National Department (then depository of the assets subject to the expiration of property process), which functions after its liquidation were assumed by the Administrator of Special Assets (Sociedad de Activos Especiales S.A.S. or the “SAE”), a lease contract for a period of five years by means of which CEMEX Colombia was duly authorized to build and operate the plant (the “Lease Contract”). Moreover, in 2014, the provisional depository granted a mandate (the “Mandate”) to CEMEX Colombia for an indefinite period for the same purpose of continuing the construction and operation of the plant. On July 15, 2018, the Lease Contract expired. • On April 12, 2019, CEMEX Colombia, CCL and another of its subsidiaries reached a conciliatory agreement with the SAE and CI Calizas before the Attorney General’s Office and signed a contract of Mining Operation, Manufacturing and Delivery Services and Leasing of Properties for Cement Production (the “Operation Contract”), which will allow CEMEX Colombia to continue using the assets subject to the aforementioned expiration of property process for an initial term of 21 years that can be renewed for 10 additional years, provided that the extension of the mining concession is obtained. The Operation Contract was signed by CI Calizas and Zomam with the authorization of the SAE as delegate of these last two companies. In addition to certain one-time initial payments in Colombian pesos equivalent to $1.5 settled in 2019 and 2020, the Operation Contract includes the following payments: • An annual payment equivalent to 15 thousand dollars to CI Calizas for the use of land that will be adjusted annually for changes in the Consumer Price Index. • Once the Maceo Plant begins commercial operations, CEMEX Colombia and/or a subsidiary will pay on a quarterly basis: a) 0.9% of the net sales resulting from the cement produced in the plant as compensation to CI Calizas for the right of CEMEX Colombia to extract and use the mineral reserves; and b) 0.8% of the net sales resulting from the cement produced in the plant as payment to Zomam for cement manufacturing and delivery services, as long as Zomam maintains the Free Zone benefit, or, 0.3% of the aforementioned net sales exclusively for the use of equipment, in case that Zomam losses the benefits as Free Trade Zone. • The Operation Contract will continue in force regardless of the result in the expiration of property process, except that the applicable criminal judge would recognize ownership rights of the assets under expiration of property to CEMEX Colombia and its subsidiary, in which case the Operation Contract would no longer be needed and would be early terminated. • Under the presumption that CEMEX Colombia conducted itself in good faith, CEMEX considers that it will be able to keep ownership of the plant, and that the rest of its investments are protected by Colombian law, under which, if a person builds on the property of a third party, with full knowledge of such third party, this third party may: a) take ownership of the plant, provided a corresponding indemnity to CEMEX Colombia, or otherwise, b) oblige CEMEX Colombia to purchase the land. Nonetheless, had this not be the case, CEMEX Colombia would take all necessary actions to safeguard its rights. If the expiration of property over the assets subject to the MOU is ordered in favor of the State, if the assets were adjudicated to a third party in a public tender offer, considering the signing of the Operation Contract, such third party would have to subrogate to the Operation Contract. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX is not able to estimate whether the expiration of property over the assets subject to the MOU will be ordered in favor of the State, or, if applicable, if the assets would be adjudicated to a third party in a public tender offer. Maceo Plant – Resource against the capitalization of Zomam • On December 7, 2020, the Parent Company, acting as shareholder of CEMEX Colombia, filed a lawsuit before the Business Superintendency of Colombia (Superintendencia de Sociedades de Colombia or the “Business Superintendency”), requesting a declaration of inefficiency and subsequent declaration of invalidity and inexistence of the equity contribution in-kind carried out by CEMEX Colombia to Zomam on December 11, 2015. In the event of a favorable resolution, all the effects of the equity contribution would roll back. As a consequence, the assets contributed to Zomam, which had a value of $43, would revert to CEMEX Colombia in exchange for the shares in Zomam it received as a result of the capitalization. As a result of the current consolidation of Zomam, such favorable resolution would not have any effect in CEMEX’s consolidated financial statements. As of December 31, 2020, the legal claim has not yet been admitted by the Business Superintendency.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 173 Maceo Plant – Status in connection with the commissioning of the plant • On September 3, 2019, CEMEX Colombia was notified of the resolution issued by Corantioquia’s Directive Council, the regional environmental authority (“Corantioquia”), regarding the approval for the subtraction of a portion of the plant from the Integrated Management District of the Canyon of the Alicante River (“IMD”). As of December 31, 2020, the commissioning of the Maceo plant and the conclusion of the access road remain suspended until the successful modification of the environmental license for up to 990 thousand tons per year, which request was filed before Corantioquia on June 17, 2020 and was entered into review on July 2, 2020; remaining pending a resolution from this entity. In connection with the obtention of the permits required for the conclusion of several sections of the access road, on November 10, 2020, Maceo’s municipality issued the approval of the Road Infrastructure Intervention project and, on December 11, 2020, issued a decree establishing the public utility of the access road, required authorizations for both, building the road and acquire the required land. In respect to the modification of the permitted land use where the project is located, CEMEX Colombia received favorable criteria from Corantioquia regarding the change of land use because of the approval for the subtraction from the IMD, which was endorsed by the municipality of Maceo on August 29, 2020, which allows for an industrial and mining use compatible with the project. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX continues working to resolve these matters as soon as possible and limits its activities to those for which it has the relevant authorizations. 26) RELATED PARTIES All significant balances and transactions between the entities that constitute the CEMEX group have been eliminated in the preparation of the consolidated financial statements. These balances with related parties resulted primarily from: (i) the sale and purchase of goods between group entities; (ii) the sale and/ or acquisition of subsidiaries’ shares within the CEMEX group; (iii) the invoicing of administrative services, rentals, trademarks and commercial name rights, royalties and other services rendered between group entities; and (iv) loans between related parties. Transactions between group entities are conducted on arm’s length terms based on market prices and conditions. When market prices and/or market conditions are not readily available, CEMEX conducts transfer pricing studies in the countries in which it operates to assure compliance with regulations applicable to transactions between related parties. The definition of related parties includes entities or individuals outside the CEMEX group, which, due to their relationship with CEMEX, may take advantage of being in a privileged situation. Likewise, this applies to cases in which CEMEX may take advantage of such relationships and obtain benefits in its financial position or operating results. CEMEX’s transactions with related parties are executed under market conditions. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, in ordinary course of business, CEMEX has entered into transactions with related parties for the sale and/or purchase of products, sale and/or purchase of services or the lease of assets, all of which are not significant for CEMEX and to the best of CEMEX’s knowledge are not significant to the related party, are incurred for non-significant amounts for CEMEX and are executed under market terms and conditions following the same commercial principles and authorizations applied to other third parties. These identified transactions, as applicable, are approved or ratified at least annually by the Parent Company’s Board of Directors. For CEMEX, none of these transactions are material to be disclosed separately. In addition, for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the aggregate amount of compensation of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Board of Directors, including alternate directors, and CEMEX’s top management executives was $35, $40 and $38, respectively. Of these amounts, $29 in 2020, $34 in 2019, $29 in 2018, were paid as base compensation plus performance bonuses, including pension and post-employment benefits. In addition, $6 in 2020, $6 in 2019 and $9 in 2018 of the aggregate amounts in each year, corresponded to allocations of Parent Company CPOs under CEMEX’s executive share-based compensation programs. 27) SUBSEQUENT EVENTS On January 12, 2021, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. issued $1,750 of its 3.875% Senior Secured Notes due on July 11, 2031 denominated in U.S. Dollars (the “July 2031 Notes”), which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 3.875% and mature on July 11, 2031. The July 2031 Notes were issued at a price of 100% of face value and will be callable commencing on July 11, 2026. CEMEX intends to use the net proceeds from the offering of the July 2031 Notes for general corporate purposes, including to repay other indebtedness, all in accordance with CEMEX’s 2017 Facilities Agreement (note 17.1). The July 2031 Notes share in the Collateral pledged for the benefit of the lenders under the 2017 Facilities Agreement and other secured obligations having the benefit of such Collateral and are guaranteed by the same group of guarantors (note 17.1). On January 13, 2021, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. announced that it has issued a notice of full redemption for $1,000 worth of its April 2026 Notes, which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 7.75% (note 17.1). Moreover, the Company has also issued a notice of partial redemption of $750 of its January 2025 Notes, which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 5.70%, out of the $1,071 that is in circulation (note 17.1). The full redemption of the April 2026 Notes and partial redemption of the January 2025 Notes is expected to be concluded on February 16, 2021.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 173 Maceo Plant – Status in connection with the commissioning of the plant • On September 3, 2019, CEMEX Colombia was notified of the resolution issued by Corantioquia’s Directive Council, the regional environmental authority (“Corantioquia”), regarding the approval for the subtraction of a portion of the plant from the Integrated Management District of the Canyon of the Alicante River (“IMD”). As of December 31, 2020, the commissioning of the Maceo plant and the conclusion of the access road remain suspended until the successful modification of the environmental license for up to 990 thousand tons per year, which request was filed before Corantioquia on June 17, 2020 and was entered into review on July 2, 2020; remaining pending a resolution from this entity. In connection with the obtention of the permits required for the conclusion of several sections of the access road, on November 10, 2020, Maceo’s municipality issued the approval of the Road Infrastructure Intervention project and, on December 11, 2020, issued a decree establishing the public utility of the access road, required authorizations for both, building the road and acquire the required land. In respect to the modification of the permitted land use where the project is located, CEMEX Colombia received favorable criteria from Corantioquia regarding the change of land use because of the approval for the subtraction from the IMD, which was endorsed by the municipality of Maceo on August 29, 2020, which allows for an industrial and mining use compatible with the project. As of December 31, 2020, CEMEX continues working to resolve these matters as soon as possible and limits its activities to those for which it has the relevant authorizations. 26) RELATED PARTIES All significant balances and transactions between the entities that constitute the CEMEX group have been eliminated in the preparation of the consolidated financial statements. These balances with related parties resulted primarily from: (i) the sale and purchase of goods between group entities; (ii) the sale and/ or acquisition of subsidiaries’ shares within the CEMEX group; (iii) the invoicing of administrative services, rentals, trademarks and commercial name rights, royalties and other services rendered between group entities; and (iv) loans between related parties. Transactions between group entities are conducted on arm’s length terms based on market prices and conditions. When market prices and/or market conditions are not readily available, CEMEX conducts transfer pricing studies in the countries in which it operates to assure compliance with regulations applicable to transactions between related parties. The definition of related parties includes entities or individuals outside the CEMEX group, which, due to their relationship with CEMEX, may take advantage of being in a privileged situation. Likewise, this applies to cases in which CEMEX may take advantage of such relationships and obtain benefits in its financial position or operating results. CEMEX’s transactions with related parties are executed under market conditions. For the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, in ordinary course of business, CEMEX has entered into transactions with related parties for the sale and/or purchase of products, sale and/or purchase of services or the lease of assets, all of which are not significant for CEMEX and to the best of CEMEX’s knowledge are not significant to the related party, are incurred for non-significant amounts for CEMEX and are executed under market terms and conditions following the same commercial principles and authorizations applied to other third parties. These identified transactions, as applicable, are approved or ratified at least annually by the Parent Company’s Board of Directors. For CEMEX, none of these transactions are material to be disclosed separately. In addition, for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, the aggregate amount of compensation of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Board of Directors, including alternate directors, and CEMEX’s top management executives was $35, $40 and $38, respectively. Of these amounts, $29 in 2020, $34 in 2019, $29 in 2018, were paid as base compensation plus performance bonuses, including pension and post-employment benefits. In addition, $6 in 2020, $6 in 2019 and $9 in 2018 of the aggregate amounts in each year, corresponded to allocations of Parent Company CPOs under CEMEX’s executive share-based compensation programs. 27) SUBSEQUENT EVENTS On January 12, 2021, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. issued $1,750 of its 3.875% Senior Secured Notes due on July 11, 2031 denominated in U.S. Dollars (the “July 2031 Notes”), which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 3.875% and mature on July 11, 2031. The July 2031 Notes were issued at a price of 100% of face value and will be callable commencing on July 11, 2026. CEMEX intends to use the net proceeds from the offering of the July 2031 Notes for general corporate purposes, including to repay other indebtedness, all in accordance with CEMEX’s 2017 Facilities Agreement (note 17.1). The July 2031 Notes share in the Collateral pledged for the benefit of the lenders under the 2017 Facilities Agreement and other secured obligations having the benefit of such Collateral and are guaranteed by the same group of guarantors (note 17.1). On January 13, 2021, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. announced that it has issued a notice of full redemption for $1,000 worth of its April 2026 Notes, which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 7.75% (note 17.1). Moreover, the Company has also issued a notice of partial redemption of $750 of its January 2025 Notes, which bear interest semi-annually at an annual rate of 5.70%, out of the $1,071 that is in circulation (note 17.1). The full redemption of the April 2026 Notes and partial redemption of the January 2025 Notes is expected to be concluded on February 16, 2021.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 174 28) MAIN SUBSIDIARIES As mentioned in notes 5.3 and 21.4, as of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there are non-controlling interests on certain consolidated entities that are in turn holding companies of relevant operations. The main subsidiaries as of December 31, 2020 and 2019, which ownership interest is presented according to the interest maintained by CEMEX, were as follows: % Interest Subsidiary Country 2020 2019 1 CEMEX España, S.A. Spain 99.9 99.9 CEMEX, Inc. United States of America 100.0 100.0 2 CEMEX Latam Holdings, S.A. Spain 92.4 73.2 3 CEMEX (Costa Rica), S.A. Costa Rica 99.2 99.2 3 CEMEX Nicaragua, S.A. Nicaragua 100.0 100.0 Assiut Cement Company Egypt 95.8 95.8 4 CEMEX Colombia, S.A. Colombia 99.7 99.7 5 Cemento Bayano, S.A. Panama 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Dominicana, S.A. Dominican Republic 100.0 100.0 Trinidad Cement Limited Trinidad and Tobago 69.8 69.8 6 Caribbean Cement Company Limited Jamaica 79.0 79.0 CEMEX de Puerto Rico Inc. Puerto Rico 100.0 100.0 CEMEX France Gestion (S.A.S.) France 100.0 100.0 7 CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. Philippines 77.8 66.8 8 Solid Cement Corporation Philippines 100.0 100.0 8 APO Cement Corporation Philippines 100.0 100.0 CEMEX U.K. United Kingdom 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Deutschland, AG. Germany 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Czech Republic, s.r.o. Czech Republic 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Polska sp. Z.o.o. Poland 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Holdings (Israel) Ltd. Israel 100.0 100.0 9 CEMEX Topmix LLC, CEMEX Supermix LLC and CEMEX Falcon LLC United Arab Emirates 100.0 100.0 10 Neoris N.V. The Netherlands 99.8 99.8 11 CEMEX International Trading LLC United States of America 100.0 100.0 12 Transenergy, Inc. United States of America 100.0 100.0 1 CEMEX España is the indirect holding company of most of CEMEX’s international operations. 2 The interest reported excludes own shares held in CLH’s treasury. CLH, incorporated in Spain, trades its ordinary shares in the Colombian Stock Exchange under the symbol CLH, and is the indirect holding company of CEMEX’s operations in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua and El Salvador (note 21.4). 3 Represents CEMEX Colombia, S.A.’s direct or indirect interest. 4 Represents CEMEX’s direct and indirect interest in ordinary and preferred shares, including own shares held in CEMEX Colombia, S.A.’s treasury. 5 Represents CLH’s direct and indirect interest. The interest reported excludes a 0.515% interest held in Cemento Bayano’s treasury. 6 Represents the aggregate ownership interest of CEMEX in this entity of 79.04%, which includes TCL’s direct and indirect 74.08% interest and CEMEX’s 4.96% indirect interest held through other subsidiaries. 7 CEMEX’s operations in the Philippines are conducted through CHP, a subsidiary incorporated in the Philippines which since July 2016 trades its ordinary shares on the Philippines Stock Exchange under the symbol CHP (note 21.4). 8 Represents CHP direct and indirect interest. 9 CEMEX indirectly owns a 49% equity interest in each of these entities and holds the remaining 51% of the economic benefits, through agreements with other shareholders. 10 Neoris N.V. is the holding company of the entities involved in the sale of information technology solutions and services. 11 CEMEX International Trading LLC is involved in the international trading of CEMEX’s products. 12 Formerly named Gulf Coast Portland Cement Co., it is engaged in the procurement and trading of fuels, such as coal and petroleum coke, used in certain operations of CEMEX. GRI 102-45Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 174 28) MAIN SUBSIDIARIES As mentioned in notes 5.3 and 21.4, as of December 31, 2020 and 2019, there are non-controlling interests on certain consolidated entities that are in turn holding companies of relevant operations. The main subsidiaries as of December 31, 2020 and 2019, which ownership interest is presented according to the interest maintained by CEMEX, were as follows: % Interest Subsidiary Country 2020 2019 1 CEMEX España, S.A. Spain 99.9 99.9 CEMEX, Inc. United States of America 100.0 100.0 2 CEMEX Latam Holdings, S.A. Spain 92.4 73.2 3 CEMEX (Costa Rica), S.A. Costa Rica 99.2 99.2 3 CEMEX Nicaragua, S.A. Nicaragua 100.0 100.0 Assiut Cement Company Egypt 95.8 95.8 4 CEMEX Colombia, S.A. Colombia 99.7 99.7 5 Cemento Bayano, S.A. Panama 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Dominicana, S.A. Dominican Republic 100.0 100.0 Trinidad Cement Limited Trinidad and Tobago 69.8 69.8 6 Caribbean Cement Company Limited Jamaica 79.0 79.0 CEMEX de Puerto Rico Inc. Puerto Rico 100.0 100.0 CEMEX France Gestion (S.A.S.) France 100.0 100.0 7 CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. Philippines 77.8 66.8 8 Solid Cement Corporation Philippines 100.0 100.0 8 APO Cement Corporation Philippines 100.0 100.0 CEMEX U.K. United Kingdom 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Deutschland, AG. Germany 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Czech Republic, s.r.o. Czech Republic 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Polska sp. Z.o.o. Poland 100.0 100.0 CEMEX Holdings (Israel) Ltd. Israel 100.0 100.0 9 CEMEX Topmix LLC, CEMEX Supermix LLC and CEMEX Falcon LLC United Arab Emirates 100.0 100.0 10 Neoris N.V. The Netherlands 99.8 99.8 11 CEMEX International Trading LLC United States of America 100.0 100.0 12 Transenergy, Inc. United States of America 100.0 100.0 1 CEMEX España is the indirect holding company of most of CEMEX’s international operations. 2 The interest reported excludes own shares held in CLH’s treasury. CLH, incorporated in Spain, trades its ordinary shares in the Colombian Stock Exchange under the symbol CLH, and is the indirect holding company of CEMEX’s operations in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua and El Salvador (note 21.4). 3 Represents CEMEX Colombia, S.A.’s direct or indirect interest. 4 Represents CEMEX’s direct and indirect interest in ordinary and preferred shares, including own shares held in CEMEX Colombia, S.A.’s treasury. 5 Represents CLH’s direct and indirect interest. The interest reported excludes a 0.515% interest held in Cemento Bayano’s treasury. 6 Represents the aggregate ownership interest of CEMEX in this entity of 79.04%, which includes TCL’s direct and indirect 74.08% interest and CEMEX’s 4.96% indirect interest held through other subsidiaries. 7 CEMEX’s operations in the Philippines are conducted through CHP, a subsidiary incorporated in the Philippines which since July 2016 trades its ordinary shares on the Philippines Stock Exchange under the symbol CHP (note 21.4). 8 Represents CHP direct and indirect interest. 9 CEMEX indirectly owns a 49% equity interest in each of these entities and holds the remaining 51% of the economic benefits, through agreements with other shareholders. 10 Neoris N.V. is the holding company of the entities involved in the sale of information technology solutions and services. 11 CEMEX International Trading LLC is involved in the international trading of CEMEX’s products. 12 Formerly named Gulf Coast Portland Cement Co., it is engaged in the procurement and trading of fuels, such as coal and petroleum coke, used in certain operations of CEMEX. GRI 102-45

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 175 Independent auditors’ report To the Board of Directors and Stockholders CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Millions of dollars Opinion We have audited the consolidated financial statements of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and subsidiaries (“the Group”), which comprise the consolidated statements of financial position as at December 31, 2020 and 2019, the consolidated statements of operations, comprehensive income, changes in stockholders’ equity and cash flows for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, and notes comprising significant accounting policies and other explanatory information. In our opinion, the accompanying consolidated financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the consolidated financial position of the Group as at December 31, 2020 and 2019, and its consolidated financial performance and its consolidated cash flows for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). Basis for Opinion We conducted our audit in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (ISAs). Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditors’ Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements section of our report. We are independent of the Group in accordance with the ethical requirements that are relevant to our audit of the consolidated financial statements in Mexico, and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with these requirements. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion. Key Audit Matters Key audit matters are those matters that, in our professional judgment, were of most significance in our audit of the consolidated financial statements of the current period. These matters were addressed in the context of our audit of the consolidated financial statements as a whole, and in forming our opinion thereon, and we do not provide a separate opinion on these matters. Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 175 Independent auditors’ report To the Board of Directors and Stockholders CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. Millions of dollars Opinion We have audited the consolidated financial statements of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and subsidiaries (“the Group”), which comprise the consolidated statements of financial position as at December 31, 2020 and 2019, the consolidated statements of operations, comprehensive income, changes in stockholders’ equity and cash flows for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018, and notes comprising significant accounting policies and other explanatory information. In our opinion, the accompanying consolidated financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the consolidated financial position of the Group as at December 31, 2020 and 2019, and its consolidated financial performance and its consolidated cash flows for the years ended December 31, 2020, 2019 and 2018 in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). Basis for Opinion We conducted our audit in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (ISAs). Our responsibilities under those standards are further described in the Auditors’ Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements section of our report. We are independent of the Group in accordance with the ethical requirements that are relevant to our audit of the consolidated financial statements in Mexico, and we have fulfilled our other ethical responsibilities in accordance with these requirements. We believe that the audit evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion. Key Audit Matters Key audit matters are those matters that, in our professional judgment, were of most significance in our audit of the consolidated financial statements of the current period. These matters were addressed in the context of our audit of the consolidated financial statements as a whole, and in forming our opinion thereon, and we do not provide a separate opinion on these matters.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 176 Evaluation of the goodwill impairment analysis for certain groups of cash-generating units The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.10 and 16.2 to the consolidated financial statements, Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: the goodwill balance as of December 31, 2020 is $8,506 million, of which We performed sensitivity analyses over the discount rate and the long-term $6,449 million relate to the groups of Cash-Generating Units (CGUs) in the growth rate assumptions to assess their impact on the determination of the United States of America (USA), and $463 million to the groups of CGUs in value in use of the two groups of CGUs (USA and Spain). Spain. The goodwill balance represents 31% of the Group’s total consolidated We evaluated the Group’s forecasted long-term growth rates for these assets as of December 31, 2020. During 2020, management of the Group two groups of CGUs by comparing the growth assumptions to publicly recognized impairment of goodwill for $1,020 million related to the groups available data. of CGUs in USA. Goodwill is tested for impairment when required upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment or at least once a We compared the Group’s historical cash flow forecasts to actual results to year, during the last quarter of such year. assess the Group’s ability to accurately forecast. In addition, we involved our valuation specialists, who assisted in: We have identified the evaluation of the goodwill impairment analysis for these two groups of CGUs as a key audit matter because the estimated value — Evaluating the discount rates for these two groups of CGUs, by comparing in use involved a high degree of subjectivity. Specifically, the discount rate them with a discount rate range that was independently developed and the long-term growth rate used to calculate the value in use of the two using publicly available data for comparable entities; and groups of CGUs (USA and Spain) were challenging and changes to these — Developing an estimate of the value in use of the groups of CGUs using assumptions had a significant impact on the value in use. the Group’s cash flow forecasts and determining an independently developed discount rate and comparing the results of our estimates to the Group’s estimates of value in use.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 176 Evaluation of the goodwill impairment analysis for certain groups of cash-generating units The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.10 and 16.2 to the consolidated financial statements, Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: the goodwill balance as of December 31, 2020 is $8,506 million, of which We performed sensitivity analyses over the discount rate and the long-term $6,449 million relate to the groups of Cash-Generating Units (CGUs) in the growth rate assumptions to assess their impact on the determination of the United States of America (USA), and $463 million to the groups of CGUs in value in use of the two groups of CGUs (USA and Spain). Spain. The goodwill balance represents 31% of the Group’s total consolidated We evaluated the Group’s forecasted long-term growth rates for these assets as of December 31, 2020. During 2020, management of the Group two groups of CGUs by comparing the growth assumptions to publicly recognized impairment of goodwill for $1,020 million related to the groups available data. of CGUs in USA. Goodwill is tested for impairment when required upon the occurrence of internal or external indicators of impairment or at least once a We compared the Group’s historical cash flow forecasts to actual results to year, during the last quarter of such year. assess the Group’s ability to accurately forecast. In addition, we involved our valuation specialists, who assisted in: We have identified the evaluation of the goodwill impairment analysis for these two groups of CGUs as a key audit matter because the estimated value — Evaluating the discount rates for these two groups of CGUs, by comparing in use involved a high degree of subjectivity. Specifically, the discount rate them with a discount rate range that was independently developed and the long-term growth rate used to calculate the value in use of the two using publicly available data for comparable entities; and groups of CGUs (USA and Spain) were challenging and changes to these — Developing an estimate of the value in use of the groups of CGUs using assumptions had a significant impact on the value in use. the Group’s cash flow forecasts and determining an independently developed discount rate and comparing the results of our estimates to the Group’s estimates of value in use.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 177 Evaluation of certain tax proceedings The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.11, 3.13 and 20.4 to the consolidated financial Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: statements, the Group is involved in significant tax proceedings in Spain We evaluated the competence and capabilities of the in-house and external and Colombia related to uncertain tax treatments. The Group recognizes tax advisers of the Group that assessed the likelihood of loss and the estimate the effect of an uncertain tax treatment when it is probable that it would be of the outflow of resources. accepted by the tax authorities. If an uncertain tax treatment is considered In addition, together with our tax specialists, we assessed the amounts not probable of being accepted, the Group recognizes the effect of such disclosed by: uncertainties in its tax balances. — Inspecting letters received directly from the Group’s in-house and We have identified the evaluation of certain tax proceedings in Spain and external tax advisers that assessed the likelihood of loss and the amounts Colombia and the related disclosures made as a key audit matter because that would be paid in the event of loss to the tax proceedings, comparing it requires significant challenging auditor judgment and audit effort, due to these assessments and estimates to those made by the Group; and the nature of the estimates and assumptions, including judgments about the likelihood of loss and the amounts that would be paid in the event of loss. — Inspecting the latest correspondence between the Group, in-house and external tax advisers of the Group and the various tax authorities, as applicable. We assessed that the disclosures reflect the underlying facts and circumstances of each tax proceeding.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 177 Evaluation of certain tax proceedings The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.11, 3.13 and 20.4 to the consolidated financial Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: statements, the Group is involved in significant tax proceedings in Spain We evaluated the competence and capabilities of the in-house and external and Colombia related to uncertain tax treatments. The Group recognizes tax advisers of the Group that assessed the likelihood of loss and the estimate the effect of an uncertain tax treatment when it is probable that it would be of the outflow of resources. accepted by the tax authorities. If an uncertain tax treatment is considered In addition, together with our tax specialists, we assessed the amounts not probable of being accepted, the Group recognizes the effect of such disclosed by: uncertainties in its tax balances. — Inspecting letters received directly from the Group’s in-house and We have identified the evaluation of certain tax proceedings in Spain and external tax advisers that assessed the likelihood of loss and the amounts Colombia and the related disclosures made as a key audit matter because that would be paid in the event of loss to the tax proceedings, comparing it requires significant challenging auditor judgment and audit effort, due to these assessments and estimates to those made by the Group; and the nature of the estimates and assumptions, including judgments about the likelihood of loss and the amounts that would be paid in the event of loss. — Inspecting the latest correspondence between the Group, in-house and external tax advisers of the Group and the various tax authorities, as applicable. We assessed that the disclosures reflect the underlying facts and circumstances of each tax proceeding.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 178 Evaluation of certain legal proceedings The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.11 and 25 to the consolidated financial statements, the Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: Group is involved in legal proceedings in Mexico (Corporate) and Colombia. We evaluated the competence and capabilities of the in-house and external The Group records provisions for legal proceedings when it is probable that lawyers of the Group that assessed the likelihood of loss and the estimate of an outflow of resource will be required to settle a present obligation and when the outflow of resources. the outflow can be reliably estimated. The Group discloses a contingency for In addition, together with our legal specialists, we assessed the amounts legal proceedings whenever the likelihood of loss from the proceedings is disclosed by: considered possible or when it is considered probable, but it is not possible to reliably estimate the amount of the outflow of resources. — Inspected letters received directly f rom the Group’s external and in-house lawyers that assessed the likelihood of loss and the amounts that would We have identified the evaluation of certain of these legal proceedings in be paid in the event of loss to these legal proceedings and comparing Mexico (Corporate) and Colombia and the related disclosures made as a key these assessments and estimates to those made by the Group; and audit matter because it requires significant challenging auditor judgment and audit effort, due to the nature of the estimates and assumptions, — Inspected the latest correspondence between the Group, in-house and including judgments about the likelihood of loss and the amounts that external lawyers of the Group and the various authorities or plaintiffs, as would be paid in the event of loss. applicable. We assessed that the disclosures reflect the underlying facts and circumstances of each legal proceeding.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 178 Evaluation of certain legal proceedings The key audit matter How the matter was addressed in our audit As discussed in notes 3.11 and 25 to the consolidated financial statements, the Our audit procedures in this area included, among others, the following: Group is involved in legal proceedings in Mexico (Corporate) and Colombia. We evaluated the competence and capabilities of the in-house and external The Group records provisions for legal proceedings when it is probable that lawyers of the Group that assessed the likelihood of loss and the estimate of an outflow of resource will be required to settle a present obligation and when the outflow of resources. the outflow can be reliably estimated. The Group discloses a contingency for In addition, together with our legal specialists, we assessed the amounts legal proceedings whenever the likelihood of loss from the proceedings is disclosed by: considered possible or when it is considered probable, but it is not possible to reliably estimate the amount of the outflow of resources. — Inspected letters received directly f rom the Group’s external and in-house lawyers that assessed the likelihood of loss and the amounts that would We have identified the evaluation of certain of these legal proceedings in be paid in the event of loss to these legal proceedings and comparing Mexico (Corporate) and Colombia and the related disclosures made as a key these assessments and estimates to those made by the Group; and audit matter because it requires significant challenging auditor judgment and audit effort, due to the nature of the estimates and assumptions, — Inspected the latest correspondence between the Group, in-house and including judgments about the likelihood of loss and the amounts that external lawyers of the Group and the various authorities or plaintiffs, as would be paid in the event of loss. applicable. We assessed that the disclosures reflect the underlying facts and circumstances of each legal proceeding.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 179 Other Information Management is responsible for the other information. The other information comprises the information included in the Group’s annual report for the year ended December 31, 2020, to be filed with the National Banking and Securities Commission (Mexico) (Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores) and the Mexican Stock Exchange (Bolsa Mexicana de Valores) (“the Annual Report”) but does not include the consolidated financial statements and our auditors’ report thereon. The Annual Report is expected to be made available to us after the date of this auditors’ report. Our opinion on the consolidated financial statements does not cover the other information and we will not express any form of assurance conclusion thereon. In connection with our audit of the consolidated financial statements, our responsibility is to read the other information identified above when it becomes available and, in doing so, consider whether the other information is materially inconsistent with the consolidated financial statements or our knowledge obtained in the audit, or otherwise appears to be materially misstated. When we read the Annual Report, if we conclude that there is a material misstatement therein, we are required to communicate the matter to those charged with governance. Responsibilities of Management and Those Charged with Governance for the Consolidated Financial Statements Management is responsible for the preparation and fair presentation of the consolidated financial statements in accordance with IFRS, and for such internal control as management determines is necessary to enable the preparation of consolidated financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error. In preparing the consolidated financial statements, management is responsible for assessing the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern, disclosing, as applicable, matters related to going concern and using the going concern basis of accounting unless management either intends to liquidate the Group or to cease operations, or has no realistic alternative but to do so. Those charged with governance are responsible for overseeing the Group’s financial reporting process. Auditors’ Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the consolidated financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue an auditors’ report that includes our opinion. ‘Reasonable assurance’ is a high level of assurance, but is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with ISAs will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. Misstatements can arise from fraud or error and are considered material if, individually or in aggregate, they could reasonably be expected to influence the economic decisions of users taken on the basis of these consolidated financial statements. As part of an audit in accordance with ISAs, we exercise professional judgment and maintain professional scepticism throughout the audit. We also: – Identify and assess the risks of material misstatement of the consolidated financial statements, whether due to fraud or error, design and perform audit procedures responsive to those risks, and obtain audit evidence that is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion. The risk of not detecting a material misstatement resulting from fraud is higher than for one resulting from error, as fraud may involve collusion, forgery, intentional omissions, misrepresentations, or the override of internal control. – Obtain an understanding of internal control relevant to the audit in order to design audit procedures that are appropriate in the circumstances, but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Group’s internal control. – Evaluate the appropriateness of accounting policies used and the reasonableness of accounting estimates and related disclosures made by management. Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 179 Other Information Management is responsible for the other information. The other information comprises the information included in the Group’s annual report for the year ended December 31, 2020, to be filed with the National Banking and Securities Commission (Mexico) (Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores) and the Mexican Stock Exchange (Bolsa Mexicana de Valores) (“the Annual Report”) but does not include the consolidated financial statements and our auditors’ report thereon. The Annual Report is expected to be made available to us after the date of this auditors’ report. Our opinion on the consolidated financial statements does not cover the other information and we will not express any form of assurance conclusion thereon. In connection with our audit of the consolidated financial statements, our responsibility is to read the other information identified above when it becomes available and, in doing so, consider whether the other information is materially inconsistent with the consolidated financial statements or our knowledge obtained in the audit, or otherwise appears to be materially misstated. When we read the Annual Report, if we conclude that there is a material misstatement therein, we are required to communicate the matter to those charged with governance. Responsibilities of Management and Those Charged with Governance for the Consolidated Financial Statements Management is responsible for the preparation and fair presentation of the consolidated financial statements in accordance with IFRS, and for such internal control as management determines is necessary to enable the preparation of consolidated financial statements that are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error. In preparing the consolidated financial statements, management is responsible for assessing the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern, disclosing, as applicable, matters related to going concern and using the going concern basis of accounting unless management either intends to liquidate the Group or to cease operations, or has no realistic alternative but to do so. Those charged with governance are responsible for overseeing the Group’s financial reporting process. Auditors’ Responsibilities for the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements Our objectives are to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the consolidated financial statements as a whole are free from material misstatement, whether due to fraud or error, and to issue an auditors’ report that includes our opinion. ‘Reasonable assurance’ is a high level of assurance, but is not a guarantee that an audit conducted in accordance with ISAs will always detect a material misstatement when it exists. Misstatements can arise from fraud or error and are considered material if, individually or in aggregate, they could reasonably be expected to influence the economic decisions of users taken on the basis of these consolidated financial statements. As part of an audit in accordance with ISAs, we exercise professional judgment and maintain professional scepticism throughout the audit. We also: – Identify and assess the risks of material misstatement of the consolidated financial statements, whether due to fraud or error, design and perform audit procedures responsive to those risks, and obtain audit evidence that is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for our opinion. The risk of not detecting a material misstatement resulting from fraud is higher than for one resulting from error, as fraud may involve collusion, forgery, intentional omissions, misrepresentations, or the override of internal control. – Obtain an understanding of internal control relevant to the audit in order to design audit procedures that are appropriate in the circumstances, but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Group’s internal control. – Evaluate the appropriateness of accounting policies used and the reasonableness of accounting estimates and related disclosures made by management.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 180 – Conclude on the appropriateness of management’s use of the going concern basis of accounting and, based on the audit evidence obtained, whether a material uncertainty exists related to events or conditions that may cast significant doubt on the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern. If we conclude that a material uncertainty exists, then we are required to draw attention in our auditors’ report to the related disclosures in the consolidated financial statements or, if such disclosures are inadequate, to modify our opinion. Our conclusions are based on the audit evidence obtained up to the date of our auditors’ report. However, future events or conditions may cause the Group to cease to continue as a going concern. – Evaluate the overall presentation, structure and content of the consolidated financial statements, including the disclosures, and whether the consolidated financial statements represent the underlying transactions and events in a manner that achieves fair presentation. – Obtain sufficient appropriate audit evidence regarding the financial information of the entities or business activities within the Group to express an opinion on the consolidated financial statements. We are responsible for the direction, supervision and performance of the group audit. We remain solely responsible for our audit opinion. We communicate with those charged with governance regarding, among other matters, the planned scope and timing of the audit and significant audit findings, including any significant deficiencies in internal control that we identify during our audit. We also provide those charged with governance with a statement that we have complied with relevant ethical requirements regarding independence, and communicate with them all relationships and other matters that may reasonably be thought to bear on our independence and where applicable, actions taken to eliminate threats or safeguards applied. From the matters communicated with those charged with governance, we determine those matters that were of most significance in the audit of the consolidated financial statements of the current period and are therefore the key audit matters. We describe these matters in our auditors’ report unless law or regulation precludes public disclosure about the matter or when, in extremely rare circumstances, we determine that a matter should not be communicated in our report because the adverse consequences of doing so would reasonably be expected to outweigh the public interest benefits of such communication. C.P.C. Joaquín Alejandro Aguilera Dávila KPMG Cárdenas Dosal, S.C. Monterrey, N.L. February 3, 2021 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 180 – Conclude on the appropriateness of management’s use of the going concern basis of accounting and, based on the audit evidence obtained, whether a material uncertainty exists related to events or conditions that may cast significant doubt on the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern. If we conclude that a material uncertainty exists, then we are required to draw attention in our auditors’ report to the related disclosures in the consolidated financial statements or, if such disclosures are inadequate, to modify our opinion. Our conclusions are based on the audit evidence obtained up to the date of our auditors’ report. However, future events or conditions may cause the Group to cease to continue as a going concern. – Evaluate the overall presentation, structure and content of the consolidated financial statements, including the disclosures, and whether the consolidated financial statements represent the underlying transactions and events in a manner that achieves fair presentation. – Obtain sufficient appropriate audit evidence regarding the financial information of the entities or business activities within the Group to express an opinion on the consolidated financial statements. We are responsible for the direction, supervision and performance of the group audit. We remain solely responsible for our audit opinion. We communicate with those charged with governance regarding, among other matters, the planned scope and timing of the audit and significant audit findings, including any significant deficiencies in internal control that we identify during our audit. We also provide those charged with governance with a statement that we have complied with relevant ethical requirements regarding independence, and communicate with them all relationships and other matters that may reasonably be thought to bear on our independence and where applicable, actions taken to eliminate threats or safeguards applied. From the matters communicated with those charged with governance, we determine those matters that were of most significance in the audit of the consolidated financial statements of the current period and are therefore the key audit matters. We describe these matters in our auditors’ report unless law or regulation precludes public disclosure about the matter or when, in extremely rare circumstances, we determine that a matter should not be communicated in our report because the adverse consequences of doing so would reasonably be expected to outweigh the public interest benefits of such communication. C.P.C. Joaquín Alejandro Aguilera Dávila KPMG Cárdenas Dosal, S.C. Monterrey, N.L. February 3, 2021

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 181 1 HEALTH AND SAFETY 2018 2019 2020 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Non-Financial Fatalities (Nº) Workforce by age (%) Employees 0 1 3 Under 30 17 15 16 Information Contractors 5 5 4 31-40 30 30 31 Employee Fatality Rate (per 10,000 employees) 0.0 0.2 0.8 41-50 27 27 27 Lost Time Injuries (LTIs) (Nº) 51 and over 26 28 25 Employees 49 55 49 Workforce by gender (%) Contractors 46 43 39 Male 86 85 84 Lost Time Injury Frequency Rate (LTI FR) Female 14 15 16 (per million hours worked) Female employees by position (%) 2 Employees 0.5 0.6 0.5 Executive 20 30 21 3 Contractors 0.6 0.5 0.2 Non-executive 33 34 35 Employee Lost Time Injury Severity Rate (LTI SR) (lost days 56.5 56.1 66.9 Operational 3 2 2 3 per million hours worked) Women to men remuneration ratio by region Employee Total Recordable Injury Frequency Rate (TRI FR) 2.4 2.6 2.6 Mexico 1.51 0.83 1.45 (per million hours worked) United States 1.08 0.93 1.08 3 Lost Days from Employee Lost Time Injuries (No.) 1,241 1,000 1,127 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 1.06 0.97 0.95 Employee Sickness Absence Rate (%) 1.5 1.6 2.2 South, Central America and the Caribbean 1.33 0.96 1.29 Employee Occupational Illness Frequency Rate (OIFR) 0.2 0.2 0.1 4 3 Others 0.32 0.54 0.67 (incidents per million hours worked) Total 0.99 0.93 0.95 Sites with a Health and Safety Management System 100 100 100 implemented (%) Women to men remuneration ratio by position 3 Sites certified with OHSAS 18001 (%) 64 67 62 Executive 0.84 0.71 0.85 Non-executive 0.98 1.00 0.90 Operational 0.87 0.98 0.84 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Employee highest to median compensation ratio by region Workforce by region (Nº) Mexico 65.2 78.4 71.7 Mexico 9,697 9,290 12,189 United States 26.1 23.1 34.4 United States 8,617 8,866 8,489 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 15.8 15.0 22.8 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 13,767 12,828 11,819 South, Central America and the Caribbean 17.1 65.1 23.3 South, Central America and the Caribbean 5,701 5,660 5,300 4 4 Others 90.4 47.5 42.3 Others 4,242 3,996 3,866 Total 38.3 25.0 23.8 Total 42,024 40,640 41,663 CEMEX entry level vs. local minimum wage ratio by region Workforce by type of employment contract (%) Mexico 1.3 1.2 1.7 Permanent 98 92 92 United States 1.6 2.7 1.6 Temporary 2 8 8 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 1.1 1.2 1.5 Workforce by employment type (%) South, Central America and the Caribbean 2.7 3.0 1.9 Full-time 97 99 99 4 Others 7.3 2.1 2.4 Part-time 3 1 1 Total 2.1 4.1 2.2 Workforce by position (%) Executive 13 12 11 Non-executive 29 34 35 Operational 58 54 54 SASB EM-CM-320a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 181 1 HEALTH AND SAFETY 2018 2019 2020 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Non-Financial Fatalities (Nº) Workforce by age (%) Employees 0 1 3 Under 30 17 15 16 Information Contractors 5 5 4 31-40 30 30 31 Employee Fatality Rate (per 10,000 employees) 0.0 0.2 0.8 41-50 27 27 27 Lost Time Injuries (LTIs) (Nº) 51 and over 26 28 25 Employees 49 55 49 Workforce by gender (%) Contractors 46 43 39 Male 86 85 84 Lost Time Injury Frequency Rate (LTI FR) Female 14 15 16 (per million hours worked) Female employees by position (%) 2 Employees 0.5 0.6 0.5 Executive 20 30 21 3 Contractors 0.6 0.5 0.2 Non-executive 33 34 35 Employee Lost Time Injury Severity Rate (LTI SR) (lost days 56.5 56.1 66.9 Operational 3 2 2 3 per million hours worked) Women to men remuneration ratio by region Employee Total Recordable Injury Frequency Rate (TRI FR) 2.4 2.6 2.6 Mexico 1.51 0.83 1.45 (per million hours worked) United States 1.08 0.93 1.08 3 Lost Days from Employee Lost Time Injuries (No.) 1,241 1,000 1,127 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 1.06 0.97 0.95 Employee Sickness Absence Rate (%) 1.5 1.6 2.2 South, Central America and the Caribbean 1.33 0.96 1.29 Employee Occupational Illness Frequency Rate (OIFR) 0.2 0.2 0.1 4 3 Others 0.32 0.54 0.67 (incidents per million hours worked) Total 0.99 0.93 0.95 Sites with a Health and Safety Management System 100 100 100 implemented (%) Women to men remuneration ratio by position 3 Sites certified with OHSAS 18001 (%) 64 67 62 Executive 0.84 0.71 0.85 Non-executive 0.98 1.00 0.90 Operational 0.87 0.98 0.84 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Employee highest to median compensation ratio by region Workforce by region (Nº) Mexico 65.2 78.4 71.7 Mexico 9,697 9,290 12,189 United States 26.1 23.1 34.4 United States 8,617 8,866 8,489 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 15.8 15.0 22.8 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 13,767 12,828 11,819 South, Central America and the Caribbean 17.1 65.1 23.3 South, Central America and the Caribbean 5,701 5,660 5,300 4 4 Others 90.4 47.5 42.3 Others 4,242 3,996 3,866 Total 38.3 25.0 23.8 Total 42,024 40,640 41,663 CEMEX entry level vs. local minimum wage ratio by region Workforce by type of employment contract (%) Mexico 1.3 1.2 1.7 Permanent 98 92 92 United States 1.6 2.7 1.6 Temporary 2 8 8 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 1.1 1.2 1.5 Workforce by employment type (%) South, Central America and the Caribbean 2.7 3.0 1.9 Full-time 97 99 99 4 Others 7.3 2.1 2.4 Part-time 3 1 1 Total 2.1 4.1 2.2 Workforce by position (%) Executive 13 12 11 Non-executive 29 34 35 Operational 58 54 54 SASB EM-CM-320a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 182 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Increase in annual compensation by region (%) Employee training by position (average hours/year) Mexico 6.8 5.0 4.0 Executive positions 19 22 10 United States 3.0 3.2 3.2 Non-executive 31 36 11 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 3.6 3.8 2.8 Operational 21 35 13 South, Central America and the Caribbean 4.8 3.7 4.0 Investment on Employee Training and Development (US 25.9 17.7 8.9 4 million) Others 6.5 5.3 1.1 Employees that are engaged to the company [EEI—76 86 89 Total 4.5 4.3 3.7 5 Employee Engagement Index] (%) Employee Turnover (%) Employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS)—32 48 Voluntary 11.5 10.4 6.1 Involuntary 8.3 10.9 7.9 SUSTAINABLE CONSTRUCTION 2018 2019 2020 Total 19.7 21.4 14.0 3 Installed concrete pavement, volume delivered (million m ) 0.94 1.12 2.82 Employee Voluntary Turnover by gender (%) Affordable and resource-efficient buildings where CEMEX is 0.17 0.05 0.39 Male 11.4 10.4 6.5 2 involved (million m ) Female 11.9 10.5 4.1 Green building projects under certification where CEMEX is 5.83 5.25 4.98 2 Employee Voluntary Turnover by age (%) involved (million m ) Under 30 19.7 21.1 9.5 Annual sales from cement and ready-mix concrete products 43 48 53 with outstanding sustainable attributes (%) 31-40 12.6 11.9 5.9 41-50 8.5 7.4 4.5 SOCIAL IMPACT 2018 2019 2020 51 and over 7.9 6.4 5.9 6 Families participating in Patrimonio Hoy (thousand) 602 616 626 Employee Involuntary Turnover by gender (%) Individuals positively impacted from Patrimonio Hoy 2,899 2,963 3,013 Male 8.6 11.5 8.5 6 (thousand) Female 6.5 7.9 4.6 2 6 Livable space enabled by Patrimonio Hoy (thousand m ) 4,636 4,779 4,889 Employee Involuntary Turnover by age (%) Families participating in our social and inclusive businesses 736 756 778 Under 30 11.7 16.2 10.5 6 (thousand) 31-40 8.9 11.4 7.5 Individuals positively impacted from our social and inclusive 3,503 3,596 3,693 41-50 7.2 9.3 6.8 6 businesses (thousand) 51 and over 6.4 9.2 7.9 Community partners (i.e. individuals positively impacted 16,133 17,616 23,277 6 Employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement from our social initiatives) (thousand) by region (%) Countries with volunteering programs (%) 84 91 100 Mexico 58 58 49 Volunteering programs implemented (Nº) 324 497 529 United States 29 28 28 Individuals benefited from volunteering programs 137 227 530 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 34 61 47 (thousand) South, Central America and the Caribbean 44 45 21 Employees participating in volunteering programs (Nº) 4,642 7,030 2,689 4 Others 0 0 0 Employee hours invested in volunteering programs (Nº) 29,281 28,031 20,498 Total 36 36 36 People with disabilities benefited from programs led by 1,676 926 1,819 CEMEX (Nº) Notice to employees regarding operational changes 18 24 18 (average days) Priority sites from all businesses that have implemented 88 92 90 Community Engagement Plans (%) Countries with practices to promote local hiring (%) 74 72 86 Cement sites that have implemented Community 95 96 98 Employee training by gender (average hours/year) Engagement Plans (%) Male 33 21 11 Cement sites with Local Stakeholder Management (%) 94 96 90 Female 28 21 11 Cement sites with Community Risks Mapping and 90 94 98 Total 26 23 10 Management (%) GRI 102-41Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 182 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 OUR PEOPLE 2018 2019 2020 Increase in annual compensation by region (%) Employee training by position (average hours/year) Mexico 6.8 5.0 4.0 Executive positions 19 22 10 United States 3.0 3.2 3.2 Non-executive 31 36 11 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 3.6 3.8 2.8 Operational 21 35 13 South, Central America and the Caribbean 4.8 3.7 4.0 Investment on Employee Training and Development (US 25.9 17.7 8.9 4 million) Others 6.5 5.3 1.1 Employees that are engaged to the company [EEI—76 86 89 Total 4.5 4.3 3.7 5 Employee Engagement Index] (%) Employee Turnover (%) Employee Net Promoter Score (eNPS)—32 48 Voluntary 11.5 10.4 6.1 Involuntary 8.3 10.9 7.9 SUSTAINABLE CONSTRUCTION 2018 2019 2020 Total 19.7 21.4 14.0 3 Installed concrete pavement, volume delivered (million m ) 0.94 1.12 2.82 Employee Voluntary Turnover by gender (%) Affordable and resource-efficient buildings where CEMEX is 0.17 0.05 0.39 Male 11.4 10.4 6.5 2 involved (million m ) Female 11.9 10.5 4.1 Green building projects under certification where CEMEX is 5.83 5.25 4.98 2 Employee Voluntary Turnover by age (%) involved (million m ) Under 30 19.7 21.1 9.5 Annual sales from cement and ready-mix concrete products 43 48 53 with outstanding sustainable attributes (%) 31-40 12.6 11.9 5.9 41-50 8.5 7.4 4.5 SOCIAL IMPACT 2018 2019 2020 51 and over 7.9 6.4 5.9 6 Families participating in Patrimonio Hoy (thousand) 602 616 626 Employee Involuntary Turnover by gender (%) Individuals positively impacted from Patrimonio Hoy 2,899 2,963 3,013 Male 8.6 11.5 8.5 6 (thousand) Female 6.5 7.9 4.6 2 6 Livable space enabled by Patrimonio Hoy (thousand m ) 4,636 4,779 4,889 Employee Involuntary Turnover by age (%) Families participating in our social and inclusive businesses 736 756 778 Under 30 11.7 16.2 10.5 6 (thousand) 31-40 8.9 11.4 7.5 Individuals positively impacted from our social and inclusive 3,503 3,596 3,693 41-50 7.2 9.3 6.8 6 businesses (thousand) 51 and over 6.4 9.2 7.9 Community partners (i.e. individuals positively impacted 16,133 17,616 23,277 6 Employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement from our social initiatives) (thousand) by region (%) Countries with volunteering programs (%) 84 91 100 Mexico 58 58 49 Volunteering programs implemented (Nº) 324 497 529 United States 29 28 28 Individuals benefited from volunteering programs 137 227 530 Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia 34 61 47 (thousand) South, Central America and the Caribbean 44 45 21 Employees participating in volunteering programs (Nº) 4,642 7,030 2,689 4 Others 0 0 0 Employee hours invested in volunteering programs (Nº) 29,281 28,031 20,498 Total 36 36 36 People with disabilities benefited from programs led by 1,676 926 1,819 CEMEX (Nº) Notice to employees regarding operational changes 18 24 18 (average days) Priority sites from all businesses that have implemented 88 92 90 Community Engagement Plans (%) Countries with practices to promote local hiring (%) 74 72 86 Cement sites that have implemented Community 95 96 98 Employee training by gender (average hours/year) Engagement Plans (%) Male 33 21 11 Cement sites with Local Stakeholder Management (%) 94 96 90 Female 28 21 11 Cement sites with Community Risks Mapping and 90 94 98 Total 26 23 10 Management (%) GRI 102-41

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 183 CARBON STRATEGY AND ENERGY 2018 2019 2020 ENVIRONMENTAL AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 7 Absolute gross CO emissions (million ton) 43.0 38.7 37.2 Sites with CEMEX Environmental Management System 89 91 92 2 7 (EMS) implemented (%) Absolute net CO emissions (million ton) 40.0 36.1 34.9 2 Cement 97 97 97 Specific gross CO emissions (kg CO /ton of cementitious 674 667 658 2 2 7 product) Ready-mix 88 90 93 Specific net CO emissions (kg CO /ton of cementitious 630 622 620 Aggregates 93 93 87 2 2 7 product) Sites with ISO 14001 Certification (%) Reduction in CO emissions per ton of cementitious product 21.6 22.4 22.6 2 Cement 81 95 97 from 1990 baseline (%) Ready-mix 43 43 39 Scope 1 CO emissions (million ton) 43.4 39.0 37.5 2 Aggregates 54 55 47 Scope 2 CO emissions (million ton) 3.6 3.4 3.4 2 Sites with ISO 9001 Certification (%) 8 CO Emissions Intensity (Scope 1 + 2) 3.3 3.2 3.2 2 Cement 84 83 83 Clinker Factor (Cementitious) (%) 78.6 77.8 77.0 Ready-mix 46 47 47 9 Alternative raw material rate (%) 8.5 9.6 10.2 Aggregates 41 42 33 Specific heat consumption (MJ/ton clinker) 3,987 3,999 4,024 Environmental investment (US million) 83 80 78 Specific power consumption (kWh/ton cem) 121 122 123 Environmental incidents (Nº) Fuel Consumption (TJ) 208,154 186,190 181,071 Category 1 (Major) 1 0 0 10 Power Consumption (GWh) 7,814 7,517 7,297 Category 2 (Moderate) 37 30 33 10 Total Energy Consumption (GWh) 65,634 59,236 57,594 Category 3 (Minor) 238 398 525 Fuel Mix (%) Complaints 114 154 141 Primary Fuels 72.9 72.0 74.7 Social Incidents (Nº) 80 113 79 Petroleum coke 37.0 39.3 50.5 Environmental fines above US$10,000 (Nº) 2 4 6 Coal 25.8 26.3 17.3 Total Environmental fines (Nº) 37 49 50 Fuel oil + Diesel 4.4 0.7 0.7 Environmental fines above US$10,000 (US million) 0.44 0.16 0.18 Natural gas 5.8 5.7 6.2 Total Environmental fines (US million) 0.58 0.23 0.27 Alternative Fuels 27.1 28.0 25.3 Fossil-based waste 16.4 16.8 14.5 AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 Biomass waste 10.7 11.2 10.8 Clinker produced with continuous monitoring of major 98 97 97 11 Power consumption from clean energy in cement (%) 26 30 29 emissions (dust, NO and SO ) (%) x x Clinker produced with monitoring of major and minor 80 80 76 WASTE MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 emissions (dust, NOx, SOx, Hg, Cd, TI, VOC, PCDD/F) (%) 12 Hazardous waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 106.4 2.4 2.1 Absolute dust emissions (ton/year) 1,911 1,553 1,585 Non-hazardous waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 307.7 427.9 403.4 Specific dust emissions (g/ton clinker) 39 36 38 Total waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 414.1 430.3 405.5 Absolute NO emissions (ton/year) 56,228 49,415 54,446 x Total consumption of waste-derived sources from other 13,230 13,387 12,396 Specific NO emissions (g/ton clinker) 1,141 1,109 1,274 x industries (thousand ton) Absolute SO emissions (ton/year) 11,543 12,047 9,483 x Ratio of consumption from waste-derived sources from 32 31 31 Specific SO emissions (g/ton clinker) 233 270 222 x other industries vs. waste sent for disposal Reduction in dust emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 87 88 87 baseline (%) Reduction in NO emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 45 47 39 x baseline (%) Reduction in SO emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 64 58 66 x baseline (%) SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-120a.1, EM-CM-130a.1, EM-CM-150a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 183 CARBON STRATEGY AND ENERGY 2018 2019 2020 ENVIRONMENTAL AND QUALITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 7 Absolute gross CO emissions (million ton) 43.0 38.7 37.2 Sites with CEMEX Environmental Management System 89 91 92 2 7 (EMS) implemented (%) Absolute net CO emissions (million ton) 40.0 36.1 34.9 2 Cement 97 97 97 Specific gross CO emissions (kg CO /ton of cementitious 674 667 658 2 2 7 product) Ready-mix 88 90 93 Specific net CO emissions (kg CO /ton of cementitious 630 622 620 Aggregates 93 93 87 2 2 7 product) Sites with ISO 14001 Certification (%) Reduction in CO emissions per ton of cementitious product 21.6 22.4 22.6 2 Cement 81 95 97 from 1990 baseline (%) Ready-mix 43 43 39 Scope 1 CO emissions (million ton) 43.4 39.0 37.5 2 Aggregates 54 55 47 Scope 2 CO emissions (million ton) 3.6 3.4 3.4 2 Sites with ISO 9001 Certification (%) 8 CO Emissions Intensity (Scope 1 + 2) 3.3 3.2 3.2 2 Cement 84 83 83 Clinker Factor (Cementitious) (%) 78.6 77.8 77.0 Ready-mix 46 47 47 9 Alternative raw material rate (%) 8.5 9.6 10.2 Aggregates 41 42 33 Specific heat consumption (MJ/ton clinker) 3,987 3,999 4,024 Environmental investment (US million) 83 80 78 Specific power consumption (kWh/ton cem) 121 122 123 Environmental incidents (Nº) Fuel Consumption (TJ) 208,154 186,190 181,071 Category 1 (Major) 1 0 0 10 Power Consumption (GWh) 7,814 7,517 7,297 Category 2 (Moderate) 37 30 33 10 Total Energy Consumption (GWh) 65,634 59,236 57,594 Category 3 (Minor) 238 398 525 Fuel Mix (%) Complaints 114 154 141 Primary Fuels 72.9 72.0 74.7 Social Incidents (Nº) 80 113 79 Petroleum coke 37.0 39.3 50.5 Environmental fines above US$10,000 (Nº) 2 4 6 Coal 25.8 26.3 17.3 Total Environmental fines (Nº) 37 49 50 Fuel oil + Diesel 4.4 0.7 0.7 Environmental fines above US$10,000 (US million) 0.44 0.16 0.18 Natural gas 5.8 5.7 6.2 Total Environmental fines (US million) 0.58 0.23 0.27 Alternative Fuels 27.1 28.0 25.3 Fossil-based waste 16.4 16.8 14.5 AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 Biomass waste 10.7 11.2 10.8 Clinker produced with continuous monitoring of major 98 97 97 11 Power consumption from clean energy in cement (%) 26 30 29 emissions (dust, NO and SO ) (%) x x Clinker produced with monitoring of major and minor 80 80 76 WASTE MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 emissions (dust, NOx, SOx, Hg, Cd, TI, VOC, PCDD/F) (%) 12 Hazardous waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 106.4 2.4 2.1 Absolute dust emissions (ton/year) 1,911 1,553 1,585 Non-hazardous waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 307.7 427.9 403.4 Specific dust emissions (g/ton clinker) 39 36 38 Total waste sent for disposal (thousand ton) 414.1 430.3 405.5 Absolute NO emissions (ton/year) 56,228 49,415 54,446 x Total consumption of waste-derived sources from other 13,230 13,387 12,396 Specific NO emissions (g/ton clinker) 1,141 1,109 1,274 x industries (thousand ton) Absolute SO emissions (ton/year) 11,543 12,047 9,483 x Ratio of consumption from waste-derived sources from 32 31 31 Specific SO emissions (g/ton clinker) 233 270 222 x other industries vs. waste sent for disposal Reduction in dust emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 87 88 87 baseline (%) Reduction in NO emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 45 47 39 x baseline (%) Reduction in SO emissions per ton of clinker from 2005 64 58 66 x baseline (%) SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-120a.1, EM-CM-130a.1, EM-CM-150a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 184 13 WATER MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 ETHICS AND COMPLIANCE 2018 2019 2020 3 Total water withdrawals by source (million m) 65.6 59.0 53.7 Reports of alleged breaches to the Code of Ethics received 630 745 620 by Local Ethics Committees (Nº) Surface water 18.9 15.4 14.0 Ethics and compliance cases reported during the year that 77 83 83 Ground water 30.6 30.7 26.9 were investigated and closed (%) Municipal water 12.0 10.8 9.7 Disciplinary actions taken as a result of reports of non- 166 313 269 Harvested rainwater 0.3 0.6 0.6 compliance with the Code of Ethics, other policies or the law Sea water 0.0 0.0 0.0 (Nº) Quarry water used—0.8 2.2 Target countries that participated on the Global Compliance 100 100 100 Program (antitrust and anti-bribery) (%) External wastewater—0.7 0.4 Countries with local mechanisms to promote employee 100 100 100 Other 0.2 — awareness of procedures to identify and report incidences of 3 Total water discharge by destination (million m) 24.7 22.8 16.0 internal fraud, kickbacks, among others (%) Surface water 12.3 15.7 10.5 Investigated incidents reported and found to be true related 0 0 0 Subsurface/well water 11.1 6.5 4.0 to fraud, kickbacks among others corruption incidents to Off-site water treatment 1.0 0.7 1.1 government officials (Nº) Ocean 0.0 0.0 0.0 Implementation of Ethics and Compliance Continuous 50 87 76 Improvement Program (%) Beneficial/other 0.2 0.0 0.3 3 Total water consumption (million m) 40.9 36.1 37.8 Cement 14.6 13.2 13.2 Footnotes: Ready-mix 13.6 10.8 10.4 1. All KPI data is accurate at the time of reporting and is in accordance with the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) guidelines 2. Our 2019 LTI rate changed slightly from 0.5 to 0.6-part way through 2020 as a result of some eventual surgery needs, which subsequently changed Aggregates 12.7 12.1 14.2 the injury classification 3. Cement only Specific water consumption 4. Includes Neoris and employees performing corporate functions in different locations 5. Measured through our Workforce Experience survey, change in methodology starting 2019 Cement (l/ton) 232 229 233 6. Cumulative figures as of year 1998 3 7. Calculation according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of CO2 emissions from cement manufacturing Ready-mix (l/m ) 258 214 219 8. Scopes 1 + 2 per total revenues in thousand USD 9. As of 2019, calculation according to GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-processing fuels and raw materials in cement manufacturing. Historical Aggregates (l/ton) 102 100 123 figures have been recalculated accordingly to make them comparable 10. Historical figures updated considering consumption of self-generated renewable energy Sites with water recycling systems (%) 83 83 82 11. Our definition of clean energy includes renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, hydro and biomass, together with power generated from waste heat recovery systems 12. Due to changes in local regulation as of 2019, waste previously considered as hazardous was classified as non-hazardous accordingly 13. As of 2019, classification according to GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of water in cement manufacturing BIODIVERSITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 Active sites with quarry rehabilitation plans (%) 96 97 99 Active quarries located within or adjacent to high 58 40 40 biodiversity value areas (No.) Active quarries located within or adjacent to high 91 93 98 biodiversity value areas where Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs) are implemented (%) Quarry rehabilitation plans, Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs), 65 72 77 and third-party certification (% from target quarries) CUSTOMERS AND SUPPLIERS 2018 2019 2020 Purchases sourced from locally-based suppliers (%) 90 90 90 Sustainability assessment executed by an independent party 44 44 63 for our critical suppliers (% spend evaluated) Countries that conduct regular customer satisfaction 100 100 100 surveys (%) Net Promoter Score (NPS) 44 50 68 GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, SASB: EM-CM-140a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 184 13 WATER MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 ETHICS AND COMPLIANCE 2018 2019 2020 3 Total water withdrawals by source (million m) 65.6 59.0 53.7 Reports of alleged breaches to the Code of Ethics received 630 745 620 by Local Ethics Committees (Nº) Surface water 18.9 15.4 14.0 Ethics and compliance cases reported during the year that 77 83 83 Ground water 30.6 30.7 26.9 were investigated and closed (%) Municipal water 12.0 10.8 9.7 Disciplinary actions taken as a result of reports of non- 166 313 269 Harvested rainwater 0.3 0.6 0.6 compliance with the Code of Ethics, other policies or the law Sea water 0.0 0.0 0.0 (Nº) Quarry water used—0.8 2.2 Target countries that participated on the Global Compliance 100 100 100 Program (antitrust and anti-bribery) (%) External wastewater—0.7 0.4 Countries with local mechanisms to promote employee 100 100 100 Other 0.2 — awareness of procedures to identify and report incidences of 3 Total water discharge by destination (million m) 24.7 22.8 16.0 internal fraud, kickbacks, among others (%) Surface water 12.3 15.7 10.5 Investigated incidents reported and found to be true related 0 0 0 Subsurface/well water 11.1 6.5 4.0 to fraud, kickbacks among others corruption incidents to Off-site water treatment 1.0 0.7 1.1 government officials (Nº) Ocean 0.0 0.0 0.0 Implementation of Ethics and Compliance Continuous 50 87 76 Improvement Program (%) Beneficial/other 0.2 0.0 0.3 3 Total water consumption (million m) 40.9 36.1 37.8 Cement 14.6 13.2 13.2 Footnotes: Ready-mix 13.6 10.8 10.4 1. All KPI data is accurate at the time of reporting and is in accordance with the Global Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) guidelines 2. Our 2019 LTI rate changed slightly from 0.5 to 0.6-part way through 2020 as a result of some eventual surgery needs, which subsequently changed Aggregates 12.7 12.1 14.2 the injury classification 3. Cement only Specific water consumption 4. Includes Neoris and employees performing corporate functions in different locations 5. Measured through our Workforce Experience survey, change in methodology starting 2019 Cement (l/ton) 232 229 233 6. Cumulative figures as of year 1998 3 7. Calculation according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of CO2 emissions from cement manufacturing Ready-mix (l/m ) 258 214 219 8. Scopes 1 + 2 per total revenues in thousand USD 9. As of 2019, calculation according to GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-processing fuels and raw materials in cement manufacturing. Historical Aggregates (l/ton) 102 100 123 figures have been recalculated accordingly to make them comparable 10. Historical figures updated considering consumption of self-generated renewable energy Sites with water recycling systems (%) 83 83 82 11. Our definition of clean energy includes renewable energy sources such as solar, wind, hydro and biomass, together with power generated from waste heat recovery systems 12. Due to changes in local regulation as of 2019, waste previously considered as hazardous was classified as non-hazardous accordingly 13. As of 2019, classification according to GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of water in cement manufacturing BIODIVERSITY MANAGEMENT 2018 2019 2020 Active sites with quarry rehabilitation plans (%) 96 97 99 Active quarries located within or adjacent to high 58 40 40 biodiversity value areas (No.) Active quarries located within or adjacent to high 91 93 98 biodiversity value areas where Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs) are implemented (%) Quarry rehabilitation plans, Biodiversity Action Plans (BAPs), 65 72 77 and third-party certification (% from target quarries) CUSTOMERS AND SUPPLIERS 2018 2019 2020 Purchases sourced from locally-based suppliers (%) 90 90 90 Sustainability assessment executed by an independent party 44 44 63 for our critical suppliers (% spend evaluated) Countries that conduct regular customer satisfaction 100 100 100 surveys (%) Net Promoter Score (NPS) 44 50 68 GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, SASB: EM-CM-140a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 185 IFRS16 IFRS16 IFRS16 DIRECT ECONOMIC IMPACTS Direct 2018 2019 2020 1 Economic Customers: Net sales 13,531 13,130 12,970 2 Suppliers: Cost of sales and operating expenses 8,675 8,554 8,358 Impacts 3 Employees and their families: Wages and benefits 2,169 2,198 2,152 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries 4 Investments: CAPEX plus working capital 1118 1107 681 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Creditors: Net financial expense 721 701 715 Government: Taxes 230 179 160 5 Communities: Donations 0.78% 1.95% 0.40% Communities donations as % of pre-tax income 6 Shareholders: Dividends 0 150 0 Others 108 -4 180 7 Free cash flow from discontinued operations -132 -71 -15 Consolidated free cash flow 636 461 734 Net income (loss) before taxes & non-controlling interest net income (loss) 718 253 1,274 1. Excludes sales of assets 2. Excludes depreciation and amortization 3. Wages and benefits include non-operational and operational employees 4. Capital expenditures for maintenance and expansion 5. Donations as percentage of pre-tax income 6. Dividends paid in cash, this effect doesn’t affect the Consolidated Free Cash Flow, it is presented below FCF 7. Free Cash Flow from Pacific Northwest, Pipe, and Brazil operations 2019-2020 free cash flow from Latvia & Nordics, part of Germany, France, the UK, USA (Kosmos), and Spain white cement.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 185 IFRS16 IFRS16 IFRS16 DIRECT ECONOMIC IMPACTS Direct 2018 2019 2020 1 Economic Customers: Net sales 13,531 13,130 12,970 2 Suppliers: Cost of sales and operating expenses 8,675 8,554 8,358 Impacts 3 Employees and their families: Wages and benefits 2,169 2,198 2,152 CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries 4 Investments: CAPEX plus working capital 1118 1107 681 (Millions of U.S. dollars) Creditors: Net financial expense 721 701 715 Government: Taxes 230 179 160 5 Communities: Donations 0.78% 1.95% 0.40% Communities donations as % of pre-tax income 6 Shareholders: Dividends 0 150 0 Others 108 -4 180 7 Free cash flow from discontinued operations -132 -71 -15 Consolidated free cash flow 636 461 734 Net income (loss) before taxes & non-controlling interest net income (loss) 718 253 1,274 1. Excludes sales of assets 2. Excludes depreciation and amortization 3. Wages and benefits include non-operational and operational employees 4. Capital expenditures for maintenance and expansion 5. Donations as percentage of pre-tax income 6. Dividends paid in cash, this effect doesn’t affect the Consolidated Free Cash Flow, it is presented below FCF 7. Free Cash Flow from Pacific Northwest, Pipe, and Brazil operations 2019-2020 free cash flow from Latvia & Nordics, part of Germany, France, the UK, USA (Kosmos), and Spain white cement.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 186 prepared in all material respects, in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards of the Inherent limitations Independent Limited Assurance Report on Key Indicators of Sustainability Performance Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX called (Non-Financial Information) Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. Due to the inherent limitations of any internal control structure it is possible that errors or irregularities in the information presented in the Report may occur and not be detected. Our KPMG CARDENAS DOSAL S.C. (the “Firm”) applies International Standard on Quality Control engagement is not designed to detect all weaknesses in the internal controls over the preparation To the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.: and presentation of the Report, as the engagement has not been performed continuously 1 and accordingly maintains a comprehensive system of quality control including documented throughout the period and the procedures performed were undertaken on a test basis. policies and procedures regarding compliance with ethical requirements, professional standards We were engaged by the Administration of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (hereinafter CEMEX ) to and applicable legal and regulatory requirements. Conclusion report on Key Indicators of Sustainability Performance (Non-Financial Information), prepared and presented by the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX, included in the CEMEX 2020 We have complied with the independence and other ethical requirements of the Code of Ethics for Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, 2020 (“the Report”), that are Our conclusion has been formed based on, and is subject to, the matters outlined in this report. Professional Accountants issued by the International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants, detailed in Annex A attached to this report (the Contents ), in the form of an independent which is founded on fundamental principles of integrity, objectivity, professional competence and conclusion of limited assurance, regarding whether, based on the procedures performed and the We believe that the evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for due care, confidentiality and professional behavior. evidence obtained, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents our conclusions. are not prepared in all material respects, in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards The procedures selected depend on our knowledge and experience of the Contents presented in Based on the procedures performed and the evidence obtained, as described above, nothing has of the Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX the Report and other circumstances of the work, and our consideration of the areas in which come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents detailed in Annex A attached to called Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. material errors may occur. this assurance report, prepared by the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX and Management responsibilities included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, When obtaining an understanding of the Contents included in the Report, and other work 2020, are not prepared in all material aspects, in accordance with the criteria established in the CEMEX Corporate Sustainability Department is responsible for the preparation and presentation circumstances, we have considered the processes used to prepare the Contents, in order to design Standards of the Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of the information subject to our review and the information and statements contained within it. assurance procedures that are appropriate in the circumstances, but not for the purpose of of CEMEX called Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. expressing a conclusion as to the effectiveness of CEMEX’s internal control over the preparation CEMEX Management is responsible for designing, implementing and maintaining the relevant and presentation of the Contents included in the Report. internal control for the preparation and presentation of the information subject to our review, in Restriction of use of our report order to be free from material errors, whether due to fraud or error. Our engagement also included assessing the appropriateness of the main subject, the suitability of Our report should not be regarded as suitable to be used or relied on by any party to acquire rights the criteria used by CEMEX in the preparation of the Contents, assessing the appropriateness of CEMEX Management is also responsible for ensuring that the personnel involved in the against us other than the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX, for any purpose or in the methods, policies and procedures, as well as models used. preparation of the Contents are adequately trained, information systems are duly updated and that any other context. Any party other than the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX who any change in the presentation of data and/or in the form of reporting, include all significant obtains access to our report or a copy thereof and chooses to rely on our report (or any part thereof) The procedures performed in a limited assurance engagement vary in nature and timing from, and reporting units. will do so at its own risk. are less in extent than for, a reasonable assurance engagement, and consequently the level of Our responsibilities assurance obtained in a limited assurance engagement is substantially lower than the assurance To the fullest extent permitted by law, we accept or assume no responsibility and deny any liability that would have been obtained has a reasonable assurance engagement been performed. Our responsibility is to carry out a limited assurance engagement on the information concerning to any party other than CEMEX for our work, for this independent limited assurance report, or for the Contents included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report and to express an independent the conclusions we have reached. Criteria conclusion of limited assurance based on the evidence obtained. We carry out our work based on the International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000, Assurance Engagements Our report is released to CEMEX, on the basis that it shall not be copied, referred to or disclosed, The criteria on which the preparation of the Contents has been evaluated refer to the established Other than Audits or Reviews of Historical Financial Information , issued by the International in whole or in part, without our prior written consent. requirements and in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards of the Global Cement Auditing and Assurance Standards Board, that standard requires that we plan and perform the and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX called Social and engagement to obtain limited assurance about whether, based on our work and the evidence KPMG CARDENAS DOSAL S.C. Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. obtained, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, 2020, are not (Continue) Alberto Dosal Montero Partner (Continue) th Monterrey, Nuevo León, March 19 , 2021. 2 3 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 186 prepared in all material respects, in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards of the Inherent limitations Independent Limited Assurance Report on Key Indicators of Sustainability Performance Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX called (Non-Financial Information) Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. Due to the inherent limitations of any internal control structure it is possible that errors or irregularities in the information presented in the Report may occur and not be detected. Our KPMG CARDENAS DOSAL S.C. (the “Firm”) applies International Standard on Quality Control engagement is not designed to detect all weaknesses in the internal controls over the preparation To the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.: and presentation of the Report, as the engagement has not been performed continuously 1 and accordingly maintains a comprehensive system of quality control including documented throughout the period and the procedures performed were undertaken on a test basis. policies and procedures regarding compliance with ethical requirements, professional standards We were engaged by the Administration of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (hereinafter CEMEX ) to and applicable legal and regulatory requirements. Conclusion report on Key Indicators of Sustainability Performance (Non-Financial Information), prepared and presented by the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX, included in the CEMEX 2020 We have complied with the independence and other ethical requirements of the Code of Ethics for Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, 2020 (“the Report”), that are Our conclusion has been formed based on, and is subject to, the matters outlined in this report. Professional Accountants issued by the International Ethics Standards Board for Accountants, detailed in Annex A attached to this report (the Contents ), in the form of an independent which is founded on fundamental principles of integrity, objectivity, professional competence and conclusion of limited assurance, regarding whether, based on the procedures performed and the We believe that the evidence we have obtained is sufficient and appropriate to provide a basis for due care, confidentiality and professional behavior. evidence obtained, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents our conclusions. are not prepared in all material respects, in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards The procedures selected depend on our knowledge and experience of the Contents presented in Based on the procedures performed and the evidence obtained, as described above, nothing has of the Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX the Report and other circumstances of the work, and our consideration of the areas in which come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents detailed in Annex A attached to called Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. material errors may occur. this assurance report, prepared by the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX and Management responsibilities included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, When obtaining an understanding of the Contents included in the Report, and other work 2020, are not prepared in all material aspects, in accordance with the criteria established in the CEMEX Corporate Sustainability Department is responsible for the preparation and presentation circumstances, we have considered the processes used to prepare the Contents, in order to design Standards of the Global Cement and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of the information subject to our review and the information and statements contained within it. assurance procedures that are appropriate in the circumstances, but not for the purpose of of CEMEX called Social and Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. expressing a conclusion as to the effectiveness of CEMEX’s internal control over the preparation CEMEX Management is responsible for designing, implementing and maintaining the relevant and presentation of the Contents included in the Report. internal control for the preparation and presentation of the information subject to our review, in Restriction of use of our report order to be free from material errors, whether due to fraud or error. Our engagement also included assessing the appropriateness of the main subject, the suitability of Our report should not be regarded as suitable to be used or relied on by any party to acquire rights the criteria used by CEMEX in the preparation of the Contents, assessing the appropriateness of CEMEX Management is also responsible for ensuring that the personnel involved in the against us other than the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX, for any purpose or in the methods, policies and procedures, as well as models used. preparation of the Contents are adequately trained, information systems are duly updated and that any other context. Any party other than the Corporate Sustainability Department of CEMEX who any change in the presentation of data and/or in the form of reporting, include all significant obtains access to our report or a copy thereof and chooses to rely on our report (or any part thereof) The procedures performed in a limited assurance engagement vary in nature and timing from, and reporting units. will do so at its own risk. are less in extent than for, a reasonable assurance engagement, and consequently the level of Our responsibilities assurance obtained in a limited assurance engagement is substantially lower than the assurance To the fullest extent permitted by law, we accept or assume no responsibility and deny any liability that would have been obtained has a reasonable assurance engagement been performed. Our responsibility is to carry out a limited assurance engagement on the information concerning to any party other than CEMEX for our work, for this independent limited assurance report, or for the Contents included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report and to express an independent the conclusions we have reached. Criteria conclusion of limited assurance based on the evidence obtained. We carry out our work based on the International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000, Assurance Engagements Our report is released to CEMEX, on the basis that it shall not be copied, referred to or disclosed, The criteria on which the preparation of the Contents has been evaluated refer to the established Other than Audits or Reviews of Historical Financial Information , issued by the International in whole or in part, without our prior written consent. requirements and in accordance with the criteria established in the Standards of the Global Cement Auditing and Assurance Standards Board, that standard requires that we plan and perform the and Concrete Association (“GCCA”) and the internal procedure of CEMEX called Social and engagement to obtain limited assurance about whether, based on our work and the evidence KPMG CARDENAS DOSAL S.C. Environmental Incident Reporting Procedure. obtained, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the Contents included in the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report for the period from January 1 to December 31, 2020, are not (Continue) Alberto Dosal Montero Partner (Continue) th Monterrey, Nuevo León, March 19 , 2021. 2 3

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 187 Appendix A Description of the Contents object of the limited assurance engagement. Biodiversity indicators according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for quarry rehabilitation and biodiversity management de la GCCA, including: Scope 1 and Scope 2 of CO emissions according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the 2 • Percentage of quarries with high biodiversity value where a biodiversity management monitoring and reporting of CO emissions from cement manufacturing, including: 2 plan has been implemented. • Percentage of quarries where a rehabilitation plan has been implemented. • Total direct, gross and net CO emissions. 2 • Specific gross and net CO emissions per ton of cementitious material. 2 Water indicators, according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of water in cement manufacturing de la GCCA, including: Scope 2 CO emissions: 2 • Total water withdrawal by source (GRI 303-1) for cement plant • Indirect CO emissions. 2 • Total water discharge by quality and destination (GRI 303-1) • Total water consumption Scope 3 CO emissions, category Purchased goods and services : 2 • Amount of Water consumption per unit of product • CO emissions from purchased Clinker. 2 Number of Environmental Incidents Category 1 and 2 as defined in the internal procedure of CEMEX called CEMEX Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Procedure. Circular economy indicators according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-processing fuels and raw materials in cement manufacturing, including: Number of Social Incidents Category 1 and 2 as defined in the internal procedure of CEMEX called CEMEX Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Procedure. • Alternative fuel rate (used in kilns). • Biomass fuel rate (used in kilns). • Specific heat consumption for clinker production. • Clinker / cement (equivalent) factor. • Alternative raw materials rate Health and safety indicators in accordance with the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of safety in cement and concrete manufacturing, including: • Number of fatalities of direct employees, contractors/subcontractors and third parties. • Fatality rate for directly employed. • Lost time injury frequency rate of direct employees. • Lost time injury frequency rate for contractors/subcontractors (on site). • Lost time injury severity rate of direct employees. Other emissions according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of emissions from cement manufacturing, including: • Overall coverage rate. • Coverage rate continuous measurement. • Absolute and specific dust emissions • Absolute and specific NOx emissions • Absolute and specific SOx emissions • Absolute and specific emissions of VOC / THC, PCDD / F, Hg, HM1 and HM2. • Coverage rate of VOC / THC, PCDD / F, Hg, HM1 and HM2. 5 4 Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 187 Appendix A Description of the Contents object of the limited assurance engagement. Biodiversity indicators according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for quarry rehabilitation and biodiversity management de la GCCA, including: Scope 1 and Scope 2 of CO emissions according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the 2 • Percentage of quarries with high biodiversity value where a biodiversity management monitoring and reporting of CO emissions from cement manufacturing, including: 2 plan has been implemented. • Percentage of quarries where a rehabilitation plan has been implemented. • Total direct, gross and net CO emissions. 2 • Specific gross and net CO emissions per ton of cementitious material. 2 Water indicators, according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of water in cement manufacturing de la GCCA, including: Scope 2 CO emissions: 2 • Total water withdrawal by source (GRI 303-1) for cement plant • Indirect CO emissions. 2 • Total water discharge by quality and destination (GRI 303-1) • Total water consumption Scope 3 CO emissions, category Purchased goods and services : 2 • Amount of Water consumption per unit of product • CO emissions from purchased Clinker. 2 Number of Environmental Incidents Category 1 and 2 as defined in the internal procedure of CEMEX called CEMEX Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Procedure. Circular economy indicators according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-processing fuels and raw materials in cement manufacturing, including: Number of Social Incidents Category 1 and 2 as defined in the internal procedure of CEMEX called CEMEX Environmental and Social Incident Reporting Procedure. • Alternative fuel rate (used in kilns). • Biomass fuel rate (used in kilns). • Specific heat consumption for clinker production. • Clinker / cement (equivalent) factor. • Alternative raw materials rate Health and safety indicators in accordance with the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of safety in cement and concrete manufacturing, including: • Number of fatalities of direct employees, contractors/subcontractors and third parties. • Fatality rate for directly employed. • Lost time injury frequency rate of direct employees. • Lost time injury frequency rate for contractors/subcontractors (on site). • Lost time injury severity rate of direct employees. Other emissions according to the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring and reporting of emissions from cement manufacturing, including: • Overall coverage rate. • Coverage rate continuous measurement. • Absolute and specific dust emissions • Absolute and specific NOx emissions • Absolute and specific SOx emissions • Absolute and specific emissions of VOC / THC, PCDD / F, Hg, HM1 and HM2. • Coverage rate of VOC / THC, PCDD / F, Hg, HM1 and HM2. 5 4

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 188 About This Report Our integrated report provides a holistic analysis of our company’s strategic vision, performance, governance, and value creation.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 188 About This Report Our integrated report provides a holistic analysis of our company’s strategic vision, performance, governance, and value creation.

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 189 General Considerations our stakeholders found of highest importance Data Measurement Techniques for our operations, as reflected in our recently CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. is incorporated as a updated Materiality Matrix covering both We employ the following protocols and tech- publicly traded variable stock corporation financial and sustainability issues. niques for measuring the sustainability key (sociedad anónima bursátil de capital variable) performance indicators (KPI) that we report: organized under the laws of Mexico. Except as Unless otherwise indicated, the information the context otherwise may require, references provided in this report is for the company as a CO2 emissions: CEMEX reports absolute and in this integrated report to “CEMEX,” “we,” “us” whole. We have included information for the specific CO2 emissions following the Global or “our” refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and its operations in which we have financial and Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) consolidated entities. operative control. If a plant is sold, its informa- Sustainability Framework Guidelines and the tion is no longer included in our data or con- GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the moni- Reporting Scope sidered in our targets. If we have restated toring and reporting of CO2 emissions from certain data sets from previous years because cement manufacturing (November 2018), CEMEX began publishing Environmental, of improvements to our data-collection sys- based on the CEN Standard EN 19694-3 (Sta- Scope and Health, and Safety (EHS) reports in 1996, and tems or changes to our business, each case is tionary source emissions – Determination of has annually published its Sustainable Devel- clearly marked. Unless something else is Greenhouse Gas (GHG) emissions in ener- Boundaries opment Reports since 2003, covering a broad explicitly indicated, all monetary amounts are gy-intensive industries – Part 3: Cement range of issues related to economic, environ- reported in U.S. dollars. All references to “tons” Industry). The measurement is based on the mental, social, and governance performance. are to metric tons. mass balance methodology, fully described in the CEN standard on CO2 emission from the Since 2016, our Integrated Reports are The information in our 2020 Integrated Report cement industry EN-19694-3, and applied intended to provide a holistic analysis of the came from several sources, including internal through the spreadsheet of the Cement CO2 company’s strategic vision, performance, gov- management systems and performance Protocol (previously known as WBCSD-CSI ernance, and value creation, while fostering a databases, as well as annual surveys applied Cement CO2 and Energy Protocol v. 3.1). It more in-depth understanding of the financial across all of our countries. considers direct emissions occurring from and nonfinancial key performance indicators sources that are owned or controlled by the that the company uses to manage its business We continually aim to improve the transpar- company, excluding those from the combus- over the short, medium, and long term. ency and completeness of each report that we tion of biomass that are reported separately produce, while streamlining our processes and (Scope 1) and indirect emissions from the Boundary and Reporting Period the way in which we provide information. To generation of purchased electricity consumed this end, we include a limited assurance state- in the company’s owned or controlled equip- In preparation of this report, we consolidated ment from KPMG, an independent organiza- ment (Scope 2). For countries covered by the information from all of our countries and tion that verified the data and calculation European Union Emission Trading System (EU operations. It covers our global cement, ready- process for our annual indicators associated ETS), CO2 data corresponds to the one vali- mix concrete, and aggregates business lines, with CO2 and other emissions, health and dated by an independent verifier in accor—presenting our financial and nonfinancial safety, circular economy, biodiversity, environ- dance with the applicable Accreditation and performance, progress, achievements, and mental and social incidents, and water. Verification Regulation. challenges for the 2020 calendar year, which is also the company’s fiscal year. Our materiality In addition, we continued the engagement analysis guided our reporting process, and the with our External Advisory Panel, whose mem- issues included in this report particularly bers provide very valuable and objective feed- match those that CEMEX management and back on our reporting every year. GRI 102-45, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-160a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 189 General Considerations our stakeholders found of highest importance Data Measurement Techniques for our operations, as reflected in our recently CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. is incorporated as a updated Materiality Matrix covering both We employ the following protocols and tech- publicly traded variable stock corporation financial and sustainability issues. niques for measuring the sustainability key (sociedad anónima bursátil de capital variable) performance indicators (KPI) that we report: organized under the laws of Mexico. Except as Unless otherwise indicated, the information the context otherwise may require, references provided in this report is for the company as a CO2 emissions: CEMEX reports absolute and in this integrated report to “CEMEX,” “we,” “us” whole. We have included information for the specific CO2 emissions following the Global or “our” refer to CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and its operations in which we have financial and Cement and Concrete Association (GCCA) consolidated entities. operative control. If a plant is sold, its informa- Sustainability Framework Guidelines and the tion is no longer included in our data or con- GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for the moni- Reporting Scope sidered in our targets. If we have restated toring and reporting of CO2 emissions from certain data sets from previous years because cement manufacturing (November 2018), CEMEX began publishing Environmental, of improvements to our data-collection sys- based on the CEN Standard EN 19694-3 (Sta- Scope and Health, and Safety (EHS) reports in 1996, and tems or changes to our business, each case is tionary source emissions – Determination of has annually published its Sustainable Devel- clearly marked. Unless something else is Greenhouse Gas (GHG) emissions in ener- Boundaries opment Reports since 2003, covering a broad explicitly indicated, all monetary amounts are gy-intensive industries – Part 3: Cement range of issues related to economic, environ- reported in U.S. dollars. All references to “tons” Industry). The measurement is based on the mental, social, and governance performance. are to metric tons. mass balance methodology, fully described in the CEN standard on CO2 emission from the Since 2016, our Integrated Reports are The information in our 2020 Integrated Report cement industry EN-19694-3, and applied intended to provide a holistic analysis of the came from several sources, including internal through the spreadsheet of the Cement CO2 company’s strategic vision, performance, gov- management systems and performance Protocol (previously known as WBCSD-CSI ernance, and value creation, while fostering a databases, as well as annual surveys applied Cement CO2 and Energy Protocol v. 3.1). It more in-depth understanding of the financial across all of our countries. considers direct emissions occurring from and nonfinancial key performance indicators sources that are owned or controlled by the that the company uses to manage its business We continually aim to improve the transpar- company, excluding those from the combus- over the short, medium, and long term. ency and completeness of each report that we tion of biomass that are reported separately produce, while streamlining our processes and (Scope 1) and indirect emissions from the Boundary and Reporting Period the way in which we provide information. To generation of purchased electricity consumed this end, we include a limited assurance state- in the company’s owned or controlled equip- In preparation of this report, we consolidated ment from KPMG, an independent organiza- ment (Scope 2). For countries covered by the information from all of our countries and tion that verified the data and calculation European Union Emission Trading System (EU operations. It covers our global cement, ready- process for our annual indicators associated ETS), CO2 data corresponds to the one vali- mix concrete, and aggregates business lines, with CO2 and other emissions, health and dated by an independent verifier in accor—presenting our financial and nonfinancial safety, circular economy, biodiversity, environ- dance with the applicable Accreditation and performance, progress, achievements, and mental and social incidents, and water. Verification Regulation. challenges for the 2020 calendar year, which is also the company’s fiscal year. Our materiality In addition, we continued the engagement analysis guided our reporting process, and the with our External Advisory Panel, whose mem- issues included in this report particularly bers provide very valuable and objective feed- match those that CEMEX management and back on our reporting every year. GRI 102-45, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-160a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 190 Dust, NO , and SO emissions: Absolute and Health and safety: Intelex, which feeds an This report has been prepared in accordance x x specific figures are calculated based on kiln internal database, collects all related health with the GRI Standards: Comprehensive measurements taken from Continuous Emis- and safety information from each site and option. sions Monitoring Systems (CEMs) (in those automatically provides the appropriate infor- sites where kilns are equipped with such mation to calculate the indicators. The data- To access our 2020 GRI Content Index, go technology) or spot analysis. These methods base is configured using the GCCA definitions. to https://www.cemex.com/sustainability/ fully comply with GCCA Guidelines for Emis- health and safety indicators are calculated reports/global-reports sions Monitoring and Reporting. All informa- according to the Sustainability Guidelines for tion is reported to CEMEX databases, the monitoring and reporting of safety in United Nations Global Compact – processed, calculated, and validated to provide cement manufacturing, October 2019 version. Communication on Progress a final group value. The values are calculated in Standard for 0°C, 1 atmosphere and 10% Alignment with Global Reporting This report also constitutes our Communica- Oxygen (O2) content at measuring point. Initiative (GRI) Standards tion on Progress (CoP) toward the commit- ments of the UN Global Compact (UNGC). As Energy: Fuel consumption indicators are To enhance our sustainability communication a participant in the UNGC, we work to align reported to internal CEMEX databases in to our stakeholders and comply with interna- our company’s operations and strategies with which “conventional,” “alternative,” and “bio- tionally agreed disclosures and metrics, CEMEX its 10 principles. As demonstrated within the mass fuels” are classified according to the uses the GRI Sustainability Reporting Stan- content of this report, we are also committed Cement CO2 Protocol spreadsheet. Heat val- dards to prepare its Sustainable Development to helping the world meet the targets of the ues are obtained from on-site analysis (where Reports. From 2008 to 2013, we met an applica- Paris Agreement and contribute to the applicable), provided by suppliers or standards tion level of A+ using GRI-G3. From 2014 to achievement of the UN SDGs. from recognized sources. 2016, we applied the GRI-G4 Guidelines. Sustainability Accounting Standard Clinker factor and alternative fuels: All mate- Starting in 2017, we have migrated to the GRI Board (SASB) rial consumption is reported to internal Standards. For the Materiality Disclosures CEMEX databases in which “alternative mate- Service, GRI Services reviewed that the GRI In 2019, we started reporting aligned to the rials” are defined following the standards from content index is clearly presented and the Sustainability Accounting Standard Board the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-pro- references for Disclosures 102-40 to 102-49 align (SASB) for the Construction Material indus- cessing fuels and raw materials in cement with appropriate sections in the body of the try-specific requirements. To see the align- manufacturing (November 2018). The “clinker/ report. Furthermore, our GRI Content Index ment, go to the GRI Content Index. cement factor” is calculated using the Basic cross-references with the UN Global Compact Parameters set out in the GCCA Sustainability principles and the UN Sustainable Develop- Framework Guidelines and according to GCCA ment Goals (SDGs). We have also submitted the Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring current report to the GRI requesting the Mate- and reporting of CO2 emissions from cement riality Disclosures Service, which is reflected in manufacturing, procedures indicated in the corresponding GRI mark. Cement CO2 Protocol spreadsheet with infor- mation obtained from the databases. GRI 102-45, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, GRI 102-54, SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-160a.1Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 190 Dust, NO , and SO emissions: Absolute and Health and safety: Intelex, which feeds an This report has been prepared in accordance x x specific figures are calculated based on kiln internal database, collects all related health with the GRI Standards: Comprehensive measurements taken from Continuous Emis- and safety information from each site and option. sions Monitoring Systems (CEMs) (in those automatically provides the appropriate infor- sites where kilns are equipped with such mation to calculate the indicators. The data- To access our 2020 GRI Content Index, go technology) or spot analysis. These methods base is configured using the GCCA definitions. to https://www.cemex.com/sustainability/ fully comply with GCCA Guidelines for Emis- health and safety indicators are calculated reports/global-reports sions Monitoring and Reporting. All informa- according to the Sustainability Guidelines for tion is reported to CEMEX databases, the monitoring and reporting of safety in United Nations Global Compact – processed, calculated, and validated to provide cement manufacturing, October 2019 version. Communication on Progress a final group value. The values are calculated in Standard for 0°C, 1 atmosphere and 10% Alignment with Global Reporting This report also constitutes our Communica- Oxygen (O2) content at measuring point. Initiative (GRI) Standards tion on Progress (CoP) toward the commit- ments of the UN Global Compact (UNGC). As Energy: Fuel consumption indicators are To enhance our sustainability communication a participant in the UNGC, we work to align reported to internal CEMEX databases in to our stakeholders and comply with interna- our company’s operations and strategies with which “conventional,” “alternative,” and “bio- tionally agreed disclosures and metrics, CEMEX its 10 principles. As demonstrated within the mass fuels” are classified according to the uses the GRI Sustainability Reporting Stan- content of this report, we are also committed Cement CO2 Protocol spreadsheet. Heat val- dards to prepare its Sustainable Development to helping the world meet the targets of the ues are obtained from on-site analysis (where Reports. From 2008 to 2013, we met an applica- Paris Agreement and contribute to the applicable), provided by suppliers or standards tion level of A+ using GRI-G3. From 2014 to achievement of the UN SDGs. from recognized sources. 2016, we applied the GRI-G4 Guidelines. Sustainability Accounting Standard Clinker factor and alternative fuels: All mate- Starting in 2017, we have migrated to the GRI Board (SASB) rial consumption is reported to internal Standards. For the Materiality Disclosures CEMEX databases in which “alternative mate- Service, GRI Services reviewed that the GRI In 2019, we started reporting aligned to the rials” are defined following the standards from content index is clearly presented and the Sustainability Accounting Standard Board the GCCA Sustainability Guidelines for co-pro- references for Disclosures 102-40 to 102-49 align (SASB) for the Construction Material indus- cessing fuels and raw materials in cement with appropriate sections in the body of the try-specific requirements. To see the align- manufacturing (November 2018). The “clinker/ report. Furthermore, our GRI Content Index ment, go to the GRI Content Index. cement factor” is calculated using the Basic cross-references with the UN Global Compact Parameters set out in the GCCA Sustainability principles and the UN Sustainable Develop- Framework Guidelines and according to GCCA ment Goals (SDGs). We have also submitted the Sustainability Guidelines for the monitoring current report to the GRI requesting the Mate- and reporting of CO2 emissions from cement riality Disclosures Service, which is reflected in manufacturing, procedures indicated in the corresponding GRI mark. Cement CO2 Protocol spreadsheet with infor- mation obtained from the databases. GRI 102-45, GRI 102-46, GRI 102-48, GRI 102-49, GRI 102-54, SASB: EM-CM-110a.1, EM-CM-110a.2, EM-CM-160a.1

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 191 Scope of Our Review Governance and Diversity Advisory Panel Statement As in previous years, the Advisory Panel reviewed an The Panel recognizes that CEMEX’s board has an advanced draft of CEMEX’s 2020 Integrated Report independent majority of 10, and that one member is for CEMEX Integrated and convened in late November 2020 to discuss the a woman, which added independence and enables advisory process and evaluation. The Panel reviewed it to effectively fulfill its critical role of overseeing Report 2020 two drafts of the Integrated Report, providing spe- management on behalf of stakeholders. However, as cific advice for improvement in strategy, perfor—before, the Panel emphasizes its recommendation to mance, and reporting. The comments on the report continue with the inclusion of additional qualified focus mainly on current activities, recommendations, women for the next generation of board members The Advisory Panel recognizes this fifth Integrated Report as an and strategic ideas worth exploring in the future. and encourages CEMEX to adhere to international important resource to provide all stakeholders with a comprehensive standards on board composition and diversity. Reporting Framework, Style, and overview of CEMEX’s strategic approach to value creation, Improvements Sustainability as Part of the Strategic Pillars performance, and governance, as well as an understanding of key of CEMEX topics that shape the business today and into the future. The Panel is pleased to witness the continued evolu- tion of the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report, which The Panel commends CEMEX on continuing to provides stakeholders with a comprehensive view of include sustainability as one of the company’s top CEMEX’s strategic vision, giving a thorough descrip- priorities, as mentioned in the Letter to Stakeholders. tion about the extent of the achievements during This commitment is reflected in the progress on CO2 ® the period of the report, the impacts generated, the emissions reductions; the launching of Vertua , the External Advisory Panel Members challenges, and the risks and opportunities, the first Net-Zero CO2 Concrete solution in the industry; Irma Gómez Ramón Pérez Gil Salcido company is facing and the actions it is implement- and by the reduced sustainability risk that allows the Ex-Undersecretary for President of FAUNAM and ing in response, whether to mitigate or to take up. company to have access to one of the largest sus- Management, Mexican Elected Counsellor of the The report also conveys the company’s effort to tainability-linked loans in the world. CEMEX is mak- Ministry of Public Education International Union for the visualize and anticipate changes in the business ing great progress in finding and developing Conservation of Nature (IUCN) environment and the broader context. sustainable products and solutions, and we encour- age the company to continue the strong emphasis Felipe Pich-Aguilera Martin Hollands The facts and achievements highlighted in the on R&D by increasing its research capacity in the Founding Director Pich- Senior Advisor on Business report are evidence that the company is dynamic, future. However, we found that having the innova- Aguilera Architects and Biodiversity with BirdLife forward-thinking, and resilient in a scenario of com- tive materials available does not mean customers International plex challenges and great uncertainty. The measures are going to buy them, especially if the price is implemented by CEMEX to mitigate the effects of higher when compared to other similar products. Margareth Flórez the health emergency on strategy and business, More needs to be done to show how these products Executive Director of operation and on its wider stakeholders, reveal sig- will become the norm. RedEAmérica nificant results: 2.9 million people benefited, more than 70 alliances created in social actions, 84% of The Panel recommends including more informa- workers satisfied with the measures implemented. tion about CEMEX’s strategy to promote new and To learn more about our Advisory Panel members, visit: https://www.cemex.com/ innovative materials, as well as how sustainability sustainability/reports/external-advisory-panel The Panel recognizes and appreciates CEMEX’s helps create business value and how the company commitment to preparing the report following the helps customers meet their sustainability aspira- Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) Sustainability tions in the next report. Reporting Standards, which brought focus to the most material aspects in the business and helped The Panel acknowledges the formulation of the 2030 craft a document that communicates in an open Sustainability Goals, which express and communicate and transparent way with CEMEX’s stakeholders. the strong and explicit purpose of CEMEX’s senior management to advance towards sustainability and Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 191 Scope of Our Review Governance and Diversity Advisory Panel Statement As in previous years, the Advisory Panel reviewed an The Panel recognizes that CEMEX’s board has an advanced draft of CEMEX’s 2020 Integrated Report independent majority of 10, and that one member is for CEMEX Integrated and convened in late November 2020 to discuss the a woman, which added independence and enables advisory process and evaluation. The Panel reviewed it to effectively fulfill its critical role of overseeing Report 2020 two drafts of the Integrated Report, providing spe- management on behalf of stakeholders. However, as cific advice for improvement in strategy, perfor—before, the Panel emphasizes its recommendation to mance, and reporting. The comments on the report continue with the inclusion of additional qualified focus mainly on current activities, recommendations, women for the next generation of board members The Advisory Panel recognizes this fifth Integrated Report as an and strategic ideas worth exploring in the future. and encourages CEMEX to adhere to international important resource to provide all stakeholders with a comprehensive standards on board composition and diversity. Reporting Framework, Style, and overview of CEMEX’s strategic approach to value creation, Improvements Sustainability as Part of the Strategic Pillars performance, and governance, as well as an understanding of key of CEMEX topics that shape the business today and into the future. The Panel is pleased to witness the continued evolu- tion of the CEMEX 2020 Integrated Report, which The Panel commends CEMEX on continuing to provides stakeholders with a comprehensive view of include sustainability as one of the company’s top CEMEX’s strategic vision, giving a thorough descrip- priorities, as mentioned in the Letter to Stakeholders. tion about the extent of the achievements during This commitment is reflected in the progress on CO2 ® the period of the report, the impacts generated, the emissions reductions; the launching of Vertua , the External Advisory Panel Members challenges, and the risks and opportunities, the first Net-Zero CO2 Concrete solution in the industry; Irma Gómez Ramón Pérez Gil Salcido company is facing and the actions it is implement- and by the reduced sustainability risk that allows the Ex-Undersecretary for President of FAUNAM and ing in response, whether to mitigate or to take up. company to have access to one of the largest sus- Management, Mexican Elected Counsellor of the The report also conveys the company’s effort to tainability-linked loans in the world. CEMEX is mak- Ministry of Public Education International Union for the visualize and anticipate changes in the business ing great progress in finding and developing Conservation of Nature (IUCN) environment and the broader context. sustainable products and solutions, and we encour- age the company to continue the strong emphasis Felipe Pich-Aguilera Martin Hollands The facts and achievements highlighted in the on R&D by increasing its research capacity in the Founding Director Pich- Senior Advisor on Business report are evidence that the company is dynamic, future. However, we found that having the innova- Aguilera Architects and Biodiversity with BirdLife forward-thinking, and resilient in a scenario of com- tive materials available does not mean customers International plex challenges and great uncertainty. The measures are going to buy them, especially if the price is implemented by CEMEX to mitigate the effects of higher when compared to other similar products. Margareth Flórez the health emergency on strategy and business, More needs to be done to show how these products Executive Director of operation and on its wider stakeholders, reveal sig- will become the norm. RedEAmérica nificant results: 2.9 million people benefited, more than 70 alliances created in social actions, 84% of The Panel recommends including more informa- workers satisfied with the measures implemented. tion about CEMEX’s strategy to promote new and To learn more about our Advisory Panel members, visit: https://www.cemex.com/ innovative materials, as well as how sustainability sustainability/reports/external-advisory-panel The Panel recognizes and appreciates CEMEX’s helps create business value and how the company commitment to preparing the report following the helps customers meet their sustainability aspira- Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) Sustainability tions in the next report. Reporting Standards, which brought focus to the most material aspects in the business and helped The Panel acknowledges the formulation of the 2030 craft a document that communicates in an open Sustainability Goals, which express and communicate and transparent way with CEMEX’s stakeholders. the strong and explicit purpose of CEMEX’s senior management to advance towards sustainability and

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 192 become a guide for all its employees. We would also like to increase activity on the Zero4Life objective to improve and Energy and Water Consumption highlight that compliance with the 2030 Sustainability Goals reinforce safety culture across all operations, focusing on has been associated with the variable compensation of employees, contractor management, and driving safety. The Panel is pleased that CEMEX leads the industry in the senior management. This is a major step to strengthen We also congratulate the company for the rapid response use of clean electricity and that it has established a target sustainability as part of the company’s culture. to release and implement 52 hygiene and safety protocols of sourcing 40% of their projected power consumption in to cope with COVID-19 challenges. the cement operations from clean energy. We celebrate Another move in the right direction is including in the the initiative with Synhelion SA to harness solar energy to report the issues addressed by the Board-level Sustainabil- Additionally, we are pleased that CEMEX continues invest- fully decarbonize the clinker manufacturing process and to ity Committee during 2020 and its contribution to the ing in the initiative Building a Strong Health and Safety, have a pilot installation by 2022. The Panel encourages critical and strategic challenges at CEMEX. The Panel Culture which has standardized global programs, and additional development in this area. welcomes the fact that the 2020 Integrated Report dis- focuses on sharing best practices, and using of innovation closes the topics discussed in the Sustainability Commit- and technology to instill a safety culture across all the On water consumption, the Panel acknowledges that tee’s quarterly meetings as well as the outcomes coming company’s operations. In regard to the importance of cement production is not a water-intensive process and from them. By doing so, it conveys confidence that this Health and Safety, the Panel once again recommends that the company had a good start with the water stress Board Committee plays a key role in building a sustainable being transparent across the entire supply chain. map updated in 2019, which identified more than 1,500 business model. cement, ready-mix concrete, and aggregates sites located Emissions and Other Environmental Issues in water-stressed zones. The Panel again exhorts the com- Materiality Topics pany to put in place a water action plan as soon as possible The Panel recognizes that Climate Change has been a and implement it with clearly defined targets, as it has CEMEX has been improving its Materiality Matrix, which priority for CEMEX for many years and congratulates the done with CO2. brings together the most important financial and non-- fi company for its continuous work on implementing actions nancial topics for the company and its stakeholders. The and technologies to mitigate its impacts. The Panel is Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services matrix facilitates CEMEX’s effort to define risks, opportuni- especially pleased with CEMEX’s achievement of close to ties, and key performance indicators, and to set and report 35% net CO2 reduction per ton of cementitious in 2020 vs. The Panel recognizes CEMEX’s commitment to protecting on strategic targets. The Panel is pleased with the improve- 1990 baseline in its European operations and setting a 55% biodiversity and the environment using the highest inter- ments achieved in the materiality assessment and with the target for 2030 for this region. national standards. The company’s Corporate Biodiversity company continuing to follow the Global Reporting Initia- Policy, aligned with the Convention on Biological Diversity tive framework for its construction. Post COVID-19 recovery is being driven by public funds and its Aichi Biodiversity targets, has been key to align with increased sustainability requirements (e.g., Europe CEMEX’s biodiversity initiatives with their decision-making The Panel appreciates that CEMEX included a very clear Green Deal and the U.S. re-joining Paris agreement). How- process, management system, and business model. The table that shows at a glance the communication mecha- ever, the Panel could not see how the company intends to excellent implementation of this policy helped CEMEX to nism with its stakeholders, how to connect the key stake- utilize this growing commitment to sustainability to move be awarded the Corporate Conservation Leadership Award holders’ concerns with the engagement channels the customers towards the innovative materials CEMEX is a by Wildlife Habitat Council in 2020. company uses, and with strategic outcomes. global leader in developing. We recommend including a section addressing CEMEX’s progress in capturing these The Panel celebrates that the company is close to the goal On Net Value to Society, CEMEX makes a valuable market opportunities in the next report. of implementing local Biodiversity Action Plans (BAP) in attempt to estimate its positive and negative economic, every quarry that overlaps with high-value biodiversity social, and environmental impacts. However, as in last The Panel also acknowledges the company’s ambitious areas, and also the commitment to enhance biodiversity year’s report, the Panel encourages the company to goal to deliver globally net-zero CO2 concrete by 2050 and (i.e., Net Positive Impact) at a quarry level. include more detailed information on how these impacts the concerted effort that it is making in product research are calculated for next year’s report. and development. However, the report is not clear enough The Panel is also pleased to see further progress at El Car—on how these initiatives link to the business strategy of the men Reserve for introducing 60 specimens of genetically Safety company. The Panel is looking forward to seeing the pure bison, after 20 years of preserving the site. The results, advances on plans and targets and how they relate to the the impact, and the importance of El Carmen initiative are The Panel is pleased that during a year made complex by main business in next year’s report. of paramount significance. The world is in need of more the pandemic, top management continued to significantly protected places that provide valuable ecosystem services, Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 192 become a guide for all its employees. We would also like to increase activity on the Zero4Life objective to improve and Energy and Water Consumption highlight that compliance with the 2030 Sustainability Goals reinforce safety culture across all operations, focusing on has been associated with the variable compensation of employees, contractor management, and driving safety. The Panel is pleased that CEMEX leads the industry in the senior management. This is a major step to strengthen We also congratulate the company for the rapid response use of clean electricity and that it has established a target sustainability as part of the company’s culture. to release and implement 52 hygiene and safety protocols of sourcing 40% of their projected power consumption in to cope with COVID-19 challenges. the cement operations from clean energy. We celebrate Another move in the right direction is including in the the initiative with Synhelion SA to harness solar energy to report the issues addressed by the Board-level Sustainabil- Additionally, we are pleased that CEMEX continues invest- fully decarbonize the clinker manufacturing process and to ity Committee during 2020 and its contribution to the ing in the initiative Building a Strong Health and Safety, have a pilot installation by 2022. The Panel encourages critical and strategic challenges at CEMEX. The Panel Culture which has standardized global programs, and additional development in this area. welcomes the fact that the 2020 Integrated Report dis- focuses on sharing best practices, and using of innovation closes the topics discussed in the Sustainability Commit- and technology to instill a safety culture across all the On water consumption, the Panel acknowledges that tee’s quarterly meetings as well as the outcomes coming company’s operations. In regard to the importance of cement production is not a water-intensive process and from them. By doing so, it conveys confidence that this Health and Safety, the Panel once again recommends that the company had a good start with the water stress Board Committee plays a key role in building a sustainable being transparent across the entire supply chain. map updated in 2019, which identified more than 1,500 business model. cement, ready-mix concrete, and aggregates sites located Emissions and Other Environmental Issues in water-stressed zones. The Panel again exhorts the com- Materiality Topics pany to put in place a water action plan as soon as possible The Panel recognizes that Climate Change has been a and implement it with clearly defined targets, as it has CEMEX has been improving its Materiality Matrix, which priority for CEMEX for many years and congratulates the done with CO2. brings together the most important financial and non-- fi company for its continuous work on implementing actions nancial topics for the company and its stakeholders. The and technologies to mitigate its impacts. The Panel is Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services matrix facilitates CEMEX’s effort to define risks, opportuni- especially pleased with CEMEX’s achievement of close to ties, and key performance indicators, and to set and report 35% net CO2 reduction per ton of cementitious in 2020 vs. The Panel recognizes CEMEX’s commitment to protecting on strategic targets. The Panel is pleased with the improve- 1990 baseline in its European operations and setting a 55% biodiversity and the environment using the highest inter- ments achieved in the materiality assessment and with the target for 2030 for this region. national standards. The company’s Corporate Biodiversity company continuing to follow the Global Reporting Initia- Policy, aligned with the Convention on Biological Diversity tive framework for its construction. Post COVID-19 recovery is being driven by public funds and its Aichi Biodiversity targets, has been key to align with increased sustainability requirements (e.g., Europe CEMEX’s biodiversity initiatives with their decision-making The Panel appreciates that CEMEX included a very clear Green Deal and the U.S. re-joining Paris agreement). How- process, management system, and business model. The table that shows at a glance the communication mecha- ever, the Panel could not see how the company intends to excellent implementation of this policy helped CEMEX to nism with its stakeholders, how to connect the key stake- utilize this growing commitment to sustainability to move be awarded the Corporate Conservation Leadership Award holders’ concerns with the engagement channels the customers towards the innovative materials CEMEX is a by Wildlife Habitat Council in 2020. company uses, and with strategic outcomes. global leader in developing. We recommend including a section addressing CEMEX’s progress in capturing these The Panel celebrates that the company is close to the goal On Net Value to Society, CEMEX makes a valuable market opportunities in the next report. of implementing local Biodiversity Action Plans (BAP) in attempt to estimate its positive and negative economic, every quarry that overlaps with high-value biodiversity social, and environmental impacts. However, as in last The Panel also acknowledges the company’s ambitious areas, and also the commitment to enhance biodiversity year’s report, the Panel encourages the company to goal to deliver globally net-zero CO2 concrete by 2050 and (i.e., Net Positive Impact) at a quarry level. include more detailed information on how these impacts the concerted effort that it is making in product research are calculated for next year’s report. and development. However, the report is not clear enough The Panel is also pleased to see further progress at El Car—on how these initiatives link to the business strategy of the men Reserve for introducing 60 specimens of genetically Safety company. The Panel is looking forward to seeing the pure bison, after 20 years of preserving the site. The results, advances on plans and targets and how they relate to the the impact, and the importance of El Carmen initiative are The Panel is pleased that during a year made complex by main business in next year’s report. of paramount significance. The world is in need of more the pandemic, top management continued to significantly protected places that provide valuable ecosystem services,

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 193 and likewise have key educational value. The planet needs The Panel underlines the actions taken to strengthen the carried out by CEMEX in the vicinities in which its various more people and organizations like CEMEX with a clear code of ethics, policies, measures, and mechanisms aimed at operations are located. Measuring benefited people shows understanding of the importance of nature for our species consolidating a culture of integrity in the company. In addi- the coverage of actions but does not adequately convey survival and with a proven active role in promoting this tion, we recognize the actions undertaken to communicate the full impact CEMEX generates. understanding and acting consequently. these instruments and train more than 26,000 employees. The Panel encourages further progress in this and recom- Moreover, the Panel would like to stress that the thematic The Panel feels that there are further opportunities for mends systematically analyzing the challenges and achieve- focus chosen and addressed by CEMEX’s Social Impact CEMEX to do more, by working with other stakeholders at ments at the highest management level of the company. strategy over the past several years becomes even more a landscape level, to mitigate risk, and bring capture Strengthening a culture of integrity is critical to the growth, important in the face of the challenges of the post- opportunities, and to achieve integrated management of competitiveness, and durability of every business. COVID-19 world. Strengthening local education systems water, carbon, biodiversity, ecosystem services – and sus- and creating better learning conditions, building skills and tainable production. For next year’s report, the panel recommends including opportunities for employment and entrepreneurship with information on trends and the nature of cases and disci- a focus on young people and women; these are some of Working Conditions plinary actions taken in response to a violation of the code the most momentous issues by which the company can of ethics. This would allow evaluation of the severity of the contribute to social and economic revitalization in its oper- The Panel acknowledges CEMEX’s commitment to building problems, progress made in their prevention, and the ating environments over the next few years. a truly diverse team and workplace through the global impacts generated on the business itself. Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Policy. We also recognize The main risks facing the company are well-identified from the creation of the Diversity Committees in the different Supply Chain Management various perspectives. The Panel would like to note that the business units, and the training of personnel on non-dis- spaces for dialogue with the community and other actors, crimination policies and on how to identify and report dis- The Panel acknowledges the CEMEX Global Procurement which CEMEX has created through the ECPs, are a relevant crimination issues. These initiatives will help in the Model, which has helped the company to align suppliers to means of mitigating the risks of social instability and politi- implementation of the company’s strategy, and to address the core values of CEMEX, especially on health and safety, cal uncertainty. Employee diversity and inclusion, which was identified as innovation-driven culture, the pursuit of excellence, and high risk in the materiality assessment. The Panel encour—compliance with the CEMEX Code of Ethics and Conduct. Concluding Remarks ages CEMEX top management to continue efforts to We also recognize how, during the COVID-19 pandemic, become a more inclusive and gender diverse company. the company maintained effective communication with its The Panel praises CEMEX for the excellent strategy and suppliers. performance described in the 2020 Integrated Report that Regarding work-life balance, the panel celebrates the 500 clearly shows the company’s efforts at the top manage- initiatives the company rolled out in this area, benefitting Even though CEMEX has been progressing on assessing ment to integrate sustainability into the core business, employees across all business units. We are also pleased suppliers’ compliance with the company’s standards, the during a very challenging year. This is especially important that CEMEX University quickly adapted and developed Panel cautions that the strategy for supply chain sustain- given that COVID-19 has created new opportunities for online learning experience as part of the response to ability is not strong enough and could pose a risk for the sustainable products and accelerated the rate of change in COVID-19 and introduced relevant content to the new company, especially during the ongoing global pandemic the building sector. It is encouraging to see that CEMEX working conditions. For next year’s report, the Panel rec- where supply chains are a key risk for many companies. has the ambition, the culture, and the innovative materials ommends including more detailed data on how many The Panel sees that in setting a goal of assessing the to be a key player under this new scenario. employees are trained in each area of knowledge offered sustainability practices of only 80% of critical suppliers by by the University. 2030, CEMEX will be hard-pressed to be able to make We wish CEMEX every success and remain grateful for the claims for its own products. opportunity to offer our recommendations, which we do Human Rights and Ethics with the sole purpose of supporting CEMEX in achieving its Social Impact shared mission to build a better future for its stakeholders. The report shows that CEMEX has continued strengthen- ing the implementation of its Human Rights Policy wher- The Panel deeply values the stated goal of developing ever the company operates, following the UN Guiding community engagement plans through dialogue in 100% Principles on Business and Human Rights, including of prioritized locations. We continue to encourage the Human Rights in both the Code of Ethics and Business company to complement this with an objective aimed at Conduct. measuring the impacts and benefits of the social actions Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 193 and likewise have key educational value. The planet needs The Panel underlines the actions taken to strengthen the carried out by CEMEX in the vicinities in which its various more people and organizations like CEMEX with a clear code of ethics, policies, measures, and mechanisms aimed at operations are located. Measuring benefited people shows understanding of the importance of nature for our species consolidating a culture of integrity in the company. In addi- the coverage of actions but does not adequately convey survival and with a proven active role in promoting this tion, we recognize the actions undertaken to communicate the full impact CEMEX generates. understanding and acting consequently. these instruments and train more than 26,000 employees. The Panel encourages further progress in this and recom- Moreover, the Panel would like to stress that the thematic The Panel feels that there are further opportunities for mends systematically analyzing the challenges and achieve- focus chosen and addressed by CEMEX’s Social Impact CEMEX to do more, by working with other stakeholders at ments at the highest management level of the company. strategy over the past several years becomes even more a landscape level, to mitigate risk, and bring capture Strengthening a culture of integrity is critical to the growth, important in the face of the challenges of the post- opportunities, and to achieve integrated management of competitiveness, and durability of every business. COVID-19 world. Strengthening local education systems water, carbon, biodiversity, ecosystem services – and sus- and creating better learning conditions, building skills and tainable production. For next year’s report, the panel recommends including opportunities for employment and entrepreneurship with information on trends and the nature of cases and disci- a focus on young people and women; these are some of Working Conditions plinary actions taken in response to a violation of the code the most momentous issues by which the company can of ethics. This would allow evaluation of the severity of the contribute to social and economic revitalization in its oper- The Panel acknowledges CEMEX’s commitment to building problems, progress made in their prevention, and the ating environments over the next few years. a truly diverse team and workplace through the global impacts generated on the business itself. Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Policy. We also recognize The main risks facing the company are well-identified from the creation of the Diversity Committees in the different Supply Chain Management various perspectives. The Panel would like to note that the business units, and the training of personnel on non-dis- spaces for dialogue with the community and other actors, crimination policies and on how to identify and report dis- The Panel acknowledges the CEMEX Global Procurement which CEMEX has created through the ECPs, are a relevant crimination issues. These initiatives will help in the Model, which has helped the company to align suppliers to means of mitigating the risks of social instability and politi- implementation of the company’s strategy, and to address the core values of CEMEX, especially on health and safety, cal uncertainty. Employee diversity and inclusion, which was identified as innovation-driven culture, the pursuit of excellence, and high risk in the materiality assessment. The Panel encour—compliance with the CEMEX Code of Ethics and Conduct. Concluding Remarks ages CEMEX top management to continue efforts to We also recognize how, during the COVID-19 pandemic, become a more inclusive and gender diverse company. the company maintained effective communication with its The Panel praises CEMEX for the excellent strategy and suppliers. performance described in the 2020 Integrated Report that Regarding work-life balance, the panel celebrates the 500 clearly shows the company’s efforts at the top manage- initiatives the company rolled out in this area, benefitting Even though CEMEX has been progressing on assessing ment to integrate sustainability into the core business, employees across all business units. We are also pleased suppliers’ compliance with the company’s standards, the during a very challenging year. This is especially important that CEMEX University quickly adapted and developed Panel cautions that the strategy for supply chain sustain- given that COVID-19 has created new opportunities for online learning experience as part of the response to ability is not strong enough and could pose a risk for the sustainable products and accelerated the rate of change in COVID-19 and introduced relevant content to the new company, especially during the ongoing global pandemic the building sector. It is encouraging to see that CEMEX working conditions. For next year’s report, the Panel rec- where supply chains are a key risk for many companies. has the ambition, the culture, and the innovative materials ommends including more detailed data on how many The Panel sees that in setting a goal of assessing the to be a key player under this new scenario. employees are trained in each area of knowledge offered sustainability practices of only 80% of critical suppliers by by the University. 2030, CEMEX will be hard-pressed to be able to make We wish CEMEX every success and remain grateful for the claims for its own products. opportunity to offer our recommendations, which we do Human Rights and Ethics with the sole purpose of supporting CEMEX in achieving its Social Impact shared mission to build a better future for its stakeholders. The report shows that CEMEX has continued strengthen- ing the implementation of its Human Rights Policy wher- The Panel deeply values the stated goal of developing ever the company operates, following the UN Guiding community engagement plans through dialogue in 100% Principles on Business and Human Rights, including of prioritized locations. We continue to encourage the Human Rights in both the Code of Ethics and Business company to complement this with an objective aimed at Conduct. measuring the impacts and benefits of the social actions

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 194 Financial and amortization. Operating EBITDA does not include Industry revenues and expenses that are not directly related to bps (basis point) is a unit of percentage measure CEMEX’s main activity, or which are of an unusual or Aggregates are sand and gravel, which are mined equal to 0.01%, used to measure the changes to inter- non-recurring nature under International Financial from quarries. They give ready-mix concrete its neces- est rates, equity indices, and fixed-income securities. Reporting Standards (IFRS). Operating EBITDA is not a sary volume and add to its overall strength. Under GAAP measure. normal circumstances, one cubic meter of fresh con- Free cash flow CEMEX defines it as operating EBITDA crete contains two tons of gravel and sand. Terms minus net interest expense, maintenance capital pp equals percentage points. expenditures, change in working capital, taxes paid, Clinker is an intermediate cement product made by We Use and other cash items (net other expenses less pro- Strategic capital expenditures CEMEX defines it as sintering limestone, clay, and iron oxide in a kiln at ceeds from the disposal of obsolete and/or substan- investments incurred with the purpose of increasing around 1,450 degrees Celsius. One ton of clinker is tially depleted operating fixed assets that are no the company’s profitability. These include capital used to make approximately 1.1 tons of Gray Portland longer in operation). Free cash flow is not a GAAP expenditures on projects designed to increase profit—cement. measure. ability by expanding capacity, and margin improve- ment capital expenditures, which are projects Fly ash is a combustion residue from coal-fired power LIBOR (London Interbank Offered Rate) is a reference designed to increase profitability by reducing costs. plants that can be used as a non-clinker cementitious rate based on the interest rates at which banks borrow Strategic capital expenditures are not a GAAP mea- material. unsecured funds from other banks in London. sure. Gray Portland cement is a hydraulic binding agent Maintenance capital expenditures CEMEX defines it TIIE (Tasa de Interés Interbancaria de Equilibrio) is a with a composition by weight of at least 95% clinker as investments incurred with the purpose of ensuring measure of the average cost of funds in pesos in the and 0–5% of a minor component (usually calcium the company’s operational continuity. These include Mexican interbank money market. sulfate). It can set and harden underwater and, when capital expenditures on projects required to replace mixed with aggregates and water, produces concrete obsolete assets or maintain current operational levels Total debt CEMEX defines it as short-term and long- or mortar. and mandatory capital expenditures, which are proj- term debt plus convertible securities, liabilities ects required to comply with governmental regula- secured with account receivables, and capital leases. Metric ton is the equivalent of 1.102 short tons. tions or company policies. Maintenance capital Total debt is not a GAAP measure. expenditures are not a GAAP measure. Petroleum coke (petcoke) is a by-product of the oil refining coking process. Net working capital CEMEX defines it as net trade accounts receivables plus inventories plus other Ready-mix concrete is a mixture of cement, aggre- accounts receivable including advanced payments gates, and water. minus trade payables minus operative taxes excluding income tax minus other accounts payable and Slag is the by-product of smelting ore to purify metals. accrued expenses. Working capital is not a GAAP measure. Operating EBITDA CEMEX defines it as operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 194 Financial and amortization. Operating EBITDA does not include Industry revenues and expenses that are not directly related to bps (basis point) is a unit of percentage measure CEMEX’s main activity, or which are of an unusual or Aggregates are sand and gravel, which are mined equal to 0.01%, used to measure the changes to inter- non-recurring nature under International Financial from quarries. They give ready-mix concrete its neces- est rates, equity indices, and fixed-income securities. Reporting Standards (IFRS). Operating EBITDA is not a sary volume and add to its overall strength. Under GAAP measure. normal circumstances, one cubic meter of fresh con- Free cash flow CEMEX defines it as operating EBITDA crete contains two tons of gravel and sand. Terms minus net interest expense, maintenance capital pp equals percentage points. expenditures, change in working capital, taxes paid, Clinker is an intermediate cement product made by We Use and other cash items (net other expenses less pro- Strategic capital expenditures CEMEX defines it as sintering limestone, clay, and iron oxide in a kiln at ceeds from the disposal of obsolete and/or substan- investments incurred with the purpose of increasing around 1,450 degrees Celsius. One ton of clinker is tially depleted operating fixed assets that are no the company’s profitability. These include capital used to make approximately 1.1 tons of Gray Portland longer in operation). Free cash flow is not a GAAP expenditures on projects designed to increase profit—cement. measure. ability by expanding capacity, and margin improve- ment capital expenditures, which are projects Fly ash is a combustion residue from coal-fired power LIBOR (London Interbank Offered Rate) is a reference designed to increase profitability by reducing costs. plants that can be used as a non-clinker cementitious rate based on the interest rates at which banks borrow Strategic capital expenditures are not a GAAP mea- material. unsecured funds from other banks in London. sure. Gray Portland cement is a hydraulic binding agent Maintenance capital expenditures CEMEX defines it TIIE (Tasa de Interés Interbancaria de Equilibrio) is a with a composition by weight of at least 95% clinker as investments incurred with the purpose of ensuring measure of the average cost of funds in pesos in the and 0–5% of a minor component (usually calcium the company’s operational continuity. These include Mexican interbank money market. sulfate). It can set and harden underwater and, when capital expenditures on projects required to replace mixed with aggregates and water, produces concrete obsolete assets or maintain current operational levels Total debt CEMEX defines it as short-term and long- or mortar. and mandatory capital expenditures, which are proj- term debt plus convertible securities, liabilities ects required to comply with governmental regula- secured with account receivables, and capital leases. Metric ton is the equivalent of 1.102 short tons. tions or company policies. Maintenance capital Total debt is not a GAAP measure. expenditures are not a GAAP measure. Petroleum coke (petcoke) is a by-product of the oil refining coking process. Net working capital CEMEX defines it as net trade accounts receivables plus inventories plus other Ready-mix concrete is a mixture of cement, aggre- accounts receivable including advanced payments gates, and water. minus trade payables minus operative taxes excluding income tax minus other accounts payable and Slag is the by-product of smelting ore to purify metals. accrued expenses. Working capital is not a GAAP measure. Operating EBITDA CEMEX defines it as operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 195 Cautionary statement regarding forward looking statements This report contains forward-looking state—have affected and may continue to » the impact of our below investment » declarations of insolvency or bankruptcy, ments within the meaning of the U.S. adversely affect, among other matters, grade debt rating on our cost of capital or becoming subject to similar proceed- federal securities laws. We intend these the ability of our operating facilities to and on the cost of the products and ings; and forward-looking statements to be covered operate at full or any capacity, supply services we purchase; » natural disasters and other unforeseen by the safe harbor provisions for for- chains, international operations, availabil- » loss of reputation of our brands; events (including global health hazards ward-looking statements within the mean- ity of liquidity, investor confidence and » our ability to consummate asset sales, such as COVID-19); and ing of the U.S. federal securities laws. In consumer spending, as well as availability fully integrate newly acquired businesses, some cases, these statements can be iden- of, and demand for, our products and achieve cost-savings from our cost-re- Readers are urged to read this report and tified by the use of forward-looking words services; duction initiatives, implement our pricing carefully consider the risks, uncertainties such as “may,” “assume,” “might,” “should,” » the cyclical activity of the construction initiatives for our products and generally and other factors that affect our business “could,” “continue,” “would,” “can,” “con- sector; meet our “Operation Resilience” strate- and operations. The information contained sider,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “expect,” » our exposure to other sectors that impact gy’s goals; in this report is subject to change without “envision,” “plan,” “believe,” “foresee,” “pre- our and our clients’ businesses, such as, » the increasing reliance on information notice, and we are not obligated to publicly dict,” “potential,” “target,” “strategy,” but not limited to, the energy sector; technology infrastructure for our sales, update or revise forward-looking state- “intend,” “aimed” or other similar words. » availability of raw materials and related invoicing, procurement, financial state—ments after the date hereof or to reflect the These forward-looking statements reflect, fluctuating prices; ments and other processes that can occurrence of anticipated or unanticipated as of the date such forward-looking state- » competition in the markets in which we adversely affect our sales and operations events or circumstances. Readers should ments are made, or unless otherwise indi- offer our products and services; in the event that the infrastructure does review future reports filed by us with the cated, our current expectations and » general political, social, health, economic not work as intended, experiences tech- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. projections about future events based on and business conditions in the markets in nical difficulties or is subjected to our knowledge of present facts and cir- which we operate or that affect our oper- cyber-attacks; cumstances and assumptions about future ations and any significant economic, » changes in the economy that affect events. These statements necessarily health, political or social developments in demand for consumer goods, conse- involve risks and uncertainties that could those markets, as well as any inherent quently affecting demand for our prod- cause actual results to differ materially risks to international operations; ucts and services; from our expectations. Some of the risks, » the regulatory environment, including » weather conditions, including but not uncertainties and other important factors environmental, energy, tax, antitrust, and limited to, excessive rain and snow, and that could cause results to differ, or that acquisition-related rules and regulations; disasters such as earthquakes and floods; otherwise could have an impact on us or » our ability to satisfy our obligations under » trade barriers, including tariffs or import our consolidated entities, include, but are our material debt agreements, the inden- taxes and changes in existing trade poli- not limited to: tures that govern our outstanding senior cies or changes to, or withdrawals from, secured notes and our other debt instru- free trade agreements, including the » the impact of pandemics, epidemics or ments and financial obligations, includ- United States-Mexico-Canada Agree- outbreaks of infectious diseases and the ing our perpetual debentures; ment; response of governments and other third » the availability of short-term credit lines » terrorist and organized criminal activities parties, including with respect to the or working capital facilities, which can as well as geopolitical events; novel strain of the coronavirus identified assist us in connection with market in China in late 2019 (“COVID-19”), which cycles;Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 195 Cautionary statement regarding forward looking statements This report contains forward-looking state—have affected and may continue to » the impact of our below investment » declarations of insolvency or bankruptcy, ments within the meaning of the U.S. adversely affect, among other matters, grade debt rating on our cost of capital or becoming subject to similar proceed- federal securities laws. We intend these the ability of our operating facilities to and on the cost of the products and ings; and forward-looking statements to be covered operate at full or any capacity, supply services we purchase; » natural disasters and other unforeseen by the safe harbor provisions for for- chains, international operations, availabil- » loss of reputation of our brands; events (including global health hazards ward-looking statements within the mean- ity of liquidity, investor confidence and » our ability to consummate asset sales, such as COVID-19); and ing of the U.S. federal securities laws. In consumer spending, as well as availability fully integrate newly acquired businesses, some cases, these statements can be iden- of, and demand for, our products and achieve cost-savings from our cost-re- Readers are urged to read this report and tified by the use of forward-looking words services; duction initiatives, implement our pricing carefully consider the risks, uncertainties such as “may,” “assume,” “might,” “should,” » the cyclical activity of the construction initiatives for our products and generally and other factors that affect our business “could,” “continue,” “would,” “can,” “con- sector; meet our “Operation Resilience” strate- and operations. The information contained sider,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “expect,” » our exposure to other sectors that impact gy’s goals; in this report is subject to change without “envision,” “plan,” “believe,” “foresee,” “pre- our and our clients’ businesses, such as, » the increasing reliance on information notice, and we are not obligated to publicly dict,” “potential,” “target,” “strategy,” but not limited to, the energy sector; technology infrastructure for our sales, update or revise forward-looking state- “intend,” “aimed” or other similar words. » availability of raw materials and related invoicing, procurement, financial state—ments after the date hereof or to reflect the These forward-looking statements reflect, fluctuating prices; ments and other processes that can occurrence of anticipated or unanticipated as of the date such forward-looking state- » competition in the markets in which we adversely affect our sales and operations events or circumstances. Readers should ments are made, or unless otherwise indi- offer our products and services; in the event that the infrastructure does review future reports filed by us with the cated, our current expectations and » general political, social, health, economic not work as intended, experiences tech- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. projections about future events based on and business conditions in the markets in nical difficulties or is subjected to our knowledge of present facts and cir- which we operate or that affect our oper- cyber-attacks; cumstances and assumptions about future ations and any significant economic, » changes in the economy that affect events. These statements necessarily health, political or social developments in demand for consumer goods, conse- involve risks and uncertainties that could those markets, as well as any inherent quently affecting demand for our prod- cause actual results to differ materially risks to international operations; ucts and services; from our expectations. Some of the risks, » the regulatory environment, including » weather conditions, including but not uncertainties and other important factors environmental, energy, tax, antitrust, and limited to, excessive rain and snow, and that could cause results to differ, or that acquisition-related rules and regulations; disasters such as earthquakes and floods; otherwise could have an impact on us or » our ability to satisfy our obligations under » trade barriers, including tariffs or import our consolidated entities, include, but are our material debt agreements, the inden- taxes and changes in existing trade poli- not limited to: tures that govern our outstanding senior cies or changes to, or withdrawals from, secured notes and our other debt instru- free trade agreements, including the » the impact of pandemics, epidemics or ments and financial obligations, includ- United States-Mexico-Canada Agree- outbreaks of infectious diseases and the ing our perpetual debentures; ment; response of governments and other third » the availability of short-term credit lines » terrorist and organized criminal activities parties, including with respect to the or working capital facilities, which can as well as geopolitical events; novel strain of the coronavirus identified assist us in connection with market in China in late 2019 (“COVID-19”), which cycles;

Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 196 Investor, Media and Sustainability Information Exchange Contact and Listings Feedback Bolsa Mexicana de Valores Corporate Communications CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (bmv) and Public Affairs Av. Ricardo Margain Zozaya 325 twitter.com/cemex facebook.com/cemex Mexico corporate.communications@cemex.com 66265, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Ticker Symbol: CEMEXCPO N.L. Mexico Listed securities: CPO Media Relations Contact Tel: +52 (81) 8888-8888 (representing two Series A mr@cemex.com shares and one Series B share) Phone: +52 (81) 8888-4327 instagram.com/cemex youtube.com/cemex Investor Relations Contact New York Stock Exchange ir@cemex.com (nyse) From the US: 1 877 7CX NYSE United States From other countries: Ticker symbol: CX +1 (212) 317-6000 Listed securities: ADS (representing 10 cpos) Sustainability Contact sd@cemex.com Web Address www.cemex.com © 2021 CEMEX S.A.B DE C.V. All rights reserved.Company Overview How We Create Value Our Performance in 2020 Governance Results in Detail About This Report CEMEX 2020 INTEGRATED REPORT 196 Investor, Media and Sustainability Information Exchange Contact and Listings Feedback Bolsa Mexicana de Valores Corporate Communications CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (bmv) and Public Affairs Av. Ricardo Margain Zozaya 325 twitter.com/cemex facebook.com/cemex Mexico corporate.communications@cemex.com 66265, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Ticker Symbol: CEMEXCPO N.L. Mexico Listed securities: CPO Media Relations Contact Tel: +52 (81) 8888-8888 (representing two Series A mr@cemex.com shares and one Series B share) Phone: +52 (81) 8888-4327 instagram.com/cemex youtube.com/cemex Investor Relations Contact New York Stock Exchange ir@cemex.com (nyse) From the US: 1 877 7CX NYSE United States From other countries: Ticker symbol: CX +1 (212) 317-6000 Listed securities: ADS (representing 10 cpos) Sustainability Contact sd@cemex.com Web Address www.cemex.com © 2021 CEMEX S.A.B DE C.V. All rights reserved.