Exhibit 2

2019 SECOND QUARTER RESULTS â–ª Stock Listing Information Philippine Stock Exchange Ticker: CHP â–ª Investor Relations + 632 849 3600 E-Mail: chp.ir@cemex.com

Operating and Financial Highlights January—June Second Quarter 2019 2018 % var 2019 2018 % var Net sales 12,356 11,879 4% 6,119 5,988 2% Gross profit 5,081 4,996 2% 2,768 2,531 9% as % of net sales 41% 42% (1pp) 45% 42% 3pp Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,457 1,094 33% 832 501 66% as % of net sales 12% 9% 3pp 14% 8% 5pp Controlling Interest Net Income (Loss) 802 (585) N/A 634 (654) N/A Operating EBITDA 2,372 2,010 18% 1,276 989 29% as % of net sales 19% 17% 2pp 21% 17% 4pp Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,687 1,639 3% 839 782 7% Free cash flow 1,288 1,455 (11%) 505 712 (29%) 1 14,775 12,836 15% 14,775 12,836 15% Net debt 1 19,050 15,300 25% 19,050 15,300 25% Total debt 2 0.15 (0.11) N/A 0.12 (0.13) N/A Earnings per share In millions of Philippine Pesos, except percentages and earnings per share 1 U.S. dollar debt converted using end-of-period exchange rate. See Debt Information on page 4 and Exchange Rates on page 7 for more detail. 2 In Philippine Pesos Net sales increased by 2% year-over-year during the quarter due to higher prices, a result of price adjustments implemented during 2018. Cost of sales was at 55% of sales during the quarter versus 58% in the same period of 2018. The decline was due to timing differences in the charging of APO Cement Plant’s scheduled kiln maintenance expenses. Operating expenses, as a percentage of sales, during the quarter decreased by 2 pp compared to the same period in 2018. Distribution expenses, as a percentage of sales, decreased by 3 pp year-over-year during the quarter, mainly due to supply-chain-optimization initiatives, and higher sales from cement imports carried over resulting from the Naga landslide incident. Selling and administrative expenses, as a percentage of sales, increased by 1 pp year-over-year during the quarter, but stayed flat during the first six months of the year. Operating EBITDA during the quarter increased by 29% year-over-year. Operating EBITDA margin during the quarter was at 21%. Controlling interest net income for the quarter was at PHP 634 million, benefitting mainly from foreign-exchange gains, and lower income tax expenses. Total debt at the end of June 2019 stood at PHP 19,050 million, of which PHP 13,196 million pertained to long-term debt owed to BDO Unibank, Inc. 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 2

Operating Results Domestic Gray Cement January—June Second Quarter Second Quarter 2019 2019 vs. 2018 2019 vs. 2018 vs. First Quarter 2019 Volume (2%) (2%) (3%) Price in PHP 6% 5% 1% Our domestic cement volumes decreased by 2% year-over-year during the quarter, reflecting a slowdown in construction activity related to the delayed approval of the national budget and mid-term elections held in May. Sales were also affected by Holy Week and election holidays. Adjusting for holidays, average daily sales volumes increased by 3% year-over-year during the quarter. Demand was mainly supported by growth in the non-residential sector driven by continued activity from business-process-outsourcing firms and offshore-gaming operations. Our domestic cement prices were 5% higher year-over-year during the quarter, a result of price adjustments implemented in 2018. Sequentially, domestic cement prices were 1% higher, reflecting changes in regional and product mix. 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 3

Operating EBITDA, Free Cash Flow and Debt Information Operating EBITDA and Free Cash Flow January—June Second Quarter 2019 2018 % var 2019 2018 % var Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,457 1,094 33% 832 501 66% + Depreciation and operating amortization 915 917 443 488 Operating EBITDA 2,372 2,010 18% 1,276 989 29% - Net financial expenses 715 527 360 278 - Maintenance capital expenditures 358 362 268 283 - Change in working capital (558) (747) (274) (481) - Income taxes paid 180 243 88 139 - Other cash items (net) (10) (14) (4) (12) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,687 1,639 3% 839 782 7% - Strategic capital expenditures 399 184 334 70 Free cash flow 1,288 1,455 (11%) 505 712 (29%) In millions of Philippine Pesos Debt Information Second Quarter First Quarter Second Quarter 2019 2018 % var 2019 2019 2018 1 19,050 15,300 25% 19,038 Currency denomination Total debt Short term 6% 3% 6% U.S. dollar 25% 3% Long term 94% 97% 94% Philippine peso 75% 97% Cash and cash equivalents 4,275 2,464 73% 3,885 Interest rate Net debt 14,775 12,836 15% 15,153 Fixed 34% 43% Variable 66% 57% In millions of Philippine Pesos, except percentages 1 U.S. dollar debt converted using end-of-period exchange rate. See Exchange Rates on page 7 for more detail. 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 4

Financial Results Income Statement & Balance Sheet Information CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. (Thousands of Philippine Pesos in nominal terms, except per share amounts) January—June Second Quarter INCOME STATEMENT 2019 2018 % var 2019 2018 % var Net sales 12,355,927 11,879,333 4% 6,118,500 5,988,074 2% Cost of sales (7,274,695) (6,882,862) (6%) (3,350,450) (3,457,227) 3% Gross profit 5,081,232 4,996,471 2% 2,768,050 2,530,847 9% Selling and Administrative expenses (1,546,207) (1,478,898) (5%) (810,612) (733,917) (10%) Distribution expenses (2,078,096) (2,423,879) 14% (1,125,146) (1,295,773) 13% Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,456,929 1,093,694 33% 832,292 501,157 66% Other income (expenses), net 10,478 14,321 (27%) 4,086 12,045 (66%) Operating earnings (loss) 1,467,407 1,108,015 32% 836,378 513,202 63% Financial expenses, net (714,803) (527,107) (36%) (359,567) (278,408) (29%) Foreign exchange gain (loss), net 274,401 (474,134) N/A 291,678 (186,694) N/A Net income (loss) before income taxes 1,027,005 106,774 862% 768,489 48,100 1498% Income tax benefit (expenses) (224,694) (691,502) 68% (134,818) (701,762) 81% Consolidated net income (loss) 802,311 (584,728) N/A 633,671 (653,662) N/A Non-controlling interest net income (loss) 12 17 (29%) 6 7 (14%) Controlling Interest net income (loss) 802,323 (584,711) N/A 633,677 (653,655) N/A Operating EBITDA 2,371,702 2,010,354 18% 1,275,767 988,953 29% Earnings per share 0.15 (0.11) N/A 0.12 (0.13) N/A as of June 30 as of December 31 BALANCE SHEET 2019 2018 % Var 2018 % Var Total Assets 59,446,204 54,786,591 9% 58,058,770 2% Cash and Temporary Investments 4,275,083 2,463,598 74% 1,813,665 136% Derivative Asset 10,946 0 12,875 (15%) Trade Accounts Receivables 1,080,257 910,784 19% 708,906 52% Other Receivables 85,330 145,669 (41%) 103,396 (17%) Insurance Claims and Premium Receivables 512 0 949,983 (100%) Inventories 3,452,902 2,688,193 28% 3,488,178 (1%) Assets Held for Sale 0 111,348 0 Other Current Assets 1,353,796 1,280,548 6% 1,677,671 (19%) Current Assets 10,258,826 7,600,140 35% 8,754,674 17% Fixed Assets 17,615,197 17,825,413 (1%) 17,768,023 (1%) Investments in an Associate and Other Investments 14,097 16,197 (13%) 14,097 0% Other Assets and Noncurrent Accounts Receivables 985,872 767,264 28% 818,247 20% Advances to Contractors 1,988,045 0 2,069,601 (4%) Deferred Income Taxes—net 724,473 717,883 1% 774,434 (6%) Goodwill 27,859,694 27,859,694 0% 27,859,694 0% Other Assets 31,572,181 29,361,038 8% 31,536,073 0% Total Liabilities 30,188,770 25,748,030 17% 29,332,804 3% Current Liabilities 9,887,544 7,737,439 28% 10,534,046 (6%) Long-Term Liabilities 17,684,969 14,618,237 21% 16,009,642 10% Deferred Tax Liability 13,954 71,185 (80%) 147,387 (91%) Other Liabilities 2,602,303 3,321,169 (22%) 2,641,729 (1%) Consolidated Stockholders’ Equity 29,257,434 29,038,561 1% 28,725,966 2% Non-controlling Interest 181 205 (12%) 193 (6%) Stockholders’ Equity Attributable to Controlling Interest 29,257,253 29,038,356 1% 28,725,773 2% 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 5

Financial Results Income Statement & Balance Sheet Information CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. (Thousands of U.S. Dollars, except per share amounts) January—June Second Quarter INCOME STATEMENT 2019 2018 % var 2019 2018 % var Net sales 237,747 227,606 4% 118,038 113,986 4% Cost of sales (139,976) (131,875) (6%) (64,637) (65,810) 2% Gross profit 97,771 95,731 2% 53,401 48,176 11% Selling and Administrative expenses (29,751) (28,336) (5%) (15,638) (13,972) (12%) Distribution expenses (39,986) (46,441) 14% (21,706) (24,666) 12% Operating earnings before other expenses, net 28,034 20,954 34% 16,057 9,538 68% Other income (expenses), net 202 274 (26%) 79 229 (66%) Operating earnings (loss) 28,236 21,228 33% 16,136 9,767 65% Financial expenses, net (13,754) (10,099) (36%) (6,937) (5,300) (31%) Foreign exchange gain (loss), net 5,280 (9,084) N/A 5,627 (3,554) N/A Net income (loss) before income taxes 19,762 2,045 866% 14,826 913 1524% Income tax benefit (expenses) (4,323) (13,249) 67% (2,601) (13,358) 81% Consolidated net income (loss) 15,439 (11,204) N/A 12,225 (12,445) N/A Non-controlling interest net income (loss) 0 0 0 0 Controlling Interest net income (loss) 15,439 (11,204) N/A 12,225 (12,445) N/A Operating EBITDA 45,635 38,518 18% 24,612 18,825 31% as of June 30 as of December 31 BALANCE SHEET 2019 2018 % Var 2018 % Var Total Assets 1,160,152 1,027,120 13% 1,104,199 5% Cash and Temporary Investments 83,433 46,187 81% 34,493 142% Derivative Asset 214 0 245 (13%) Trade Accounts Receivables 21,082 17,075 23% 13,482 56% Other Receivables 1,665 2,731 (39%) 1,966 (15%) Insurance Claims and Premium Receivables 10 0 18,067 (100%) Inventories 67,387 50,397 34% 66,340 2% Assets Held for Sale 0 2,088 0 Other Current Assets 26,421 24,007 10% 31,907 (17%) Current Assets 200,211 142,485 41% 166,502 20% Fixed Assets 343,778 334,185 3% 337,924 2% Investments in an Associate and Other Investments 275 304 (9%) 268 3% Other Assets and Noncurrent Accounts Receivables 19,240 14,384 34% 15,562 24% Advances to Contractors 38,799 0 39,361 (1%) Deferred Income Taxes—net 14,139 13,459 5% 14,729 (4%) Goodwill 543,710 522,304 4% 529,853 3% Other Assets 616,163 550,451 12% 599,773 3% Total Liabilities 589,164 482,715 22% 557,870 6% Current Liabilities 192,965 145,059 33% 200,343 (4%) Long-Term Liabilities 345,140 274,058 26% 304,482 13% Deferred Tax Liability 272 1,335 (80%) 2,803 (90%) Other Liabilities 50,787 62,264 (18%) 50,242 1% Consolidated Stockholders’ Equity 570,988 544,405 5% 546,329 5% Non-controlling Interest 4 4 (8%) 4 (4%) Stockholders’ Equity Attributable to Controlling Interest 570,985 544,401 5% 546,325 5% 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 6

Definitions of Terms and Disclosures Methodology for translation, consolidation, and presentation of results CEMEX Holdings Philippines, Inc. (“CHP”) reports its consolidated financial statements under Philippine Financial Reporting Standards (“PFRS”). When reference is made in 2019 and 2018 to consolidated financial statements, it means CHP financial information together with its subsidiaries. For the purpose of presenting figures in U.S. dollars, the consolidated balance sheet as of June 30, 2019 has been converted at the end of period exchange rate of 51.24 Philippine pesos per US dollar while the consolidated income statement for the six-month period ended June 30, 2019 has been converted at the January to June 2019 average exchange rate of 51.97 Philippine pesos per US dollar. On the other hand, the consolidated income statement for the three-month period ended June 30, 2019 has been converted at the April to June, 2019 average exchange rate of 51.84 Philippine pesos per US dollar. Definition of terms PHP refers to Philippine Pesos. pp equals percentage points. Prices all references to pricing initiatives, price increases or decreases, refer to our prices for our products. Operating EBITDA equals operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and operating amortization. Free cash flow equals operating EBITDA minus net interest expense, maintenance and strategic capital expenditures, change in working capital, taxes paid, and other cash items (net other expenses less proceeds from the disposal of obsolete and/or substantially depleted operating fixed assets that are no longer in operation). Maintenance capital expenditures investments incurred for the purpose of ensuring the company’s operational continuity. These include capital expenditures on projects required to replace obsolete assets or maintain current operational levels, and mandatory capital expenditures, which are projects required to comply with governmental regulations or company policies. Strategic capital expenditures investments incurred with the purpose of increasing the company’s profitability. These include capital expenditures on projects designed to increase profitability by expanding capacity, and margin improvement capital expenditures, which are projects designed to increase profitability by reducing costs. Change in Working capital in the Free cash flow statements only include trade receivables, trade payables, receivables and payables from and to related parties, other current receivables, inventories, other current assets, and other accounts payable and accrued expense. Net debt equals total debt minus cash and cash equivalents. Exchange Rates January—June Second Quarter January—June 2019 2018 2019 2018 2019 2018 average average average average End of period End of period Philippine peso 51.97 52.19 51.84 52.53 51.24 53.34 Amounts provided in units of local currency per US dollar 2019 Second Quarter Results Page 7