Exhibit 1

Media Relations	Investor Relations	Analyst Relations
Jorge Perez	Eduardo Rendon	Lucy Rodriguez
+52(81) 8888-4334	+52(81) 8888-4256	+1(212) 317-6007
mr@cemex.com	ir@cemex.com	ir@cemex.com

CEMEX ANNOUNCES PRICING

OF €400 MILLION OF SENIOR SECURED NOTES

MONTERREY, MEXICO. MARCH 12, 2019 – CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (“CEMEX”) (NYSE: CX) announced today the pricing of €400 million of its 3.125% Senior Secured Notes due 2026 denominated in Euros (the “Notes”).

The Notes will bear interest at an annual rate of 3.125% and mature on March 19, 2026. The Notes will be issued at a price of 100.000% of face value and will be callable commencing on March 19, 2022. The closing of the offering is expected to occur on March 19, 2019, subject to satisfaction of customary closing conditions.

CEMEX intends to use the net proceeds from the offering of the Notes for general corporate purposes, including to repay other indebtedness, all in accordance with CEMEX’s facilities agreement, dated as of July 19, 2017 (the “2017 Credit Agreement”), entered into with several financial institutions.

The Notes will share in the collateral pledged for the benefit of the lenders under the 2017 Credit Agreement and other secured obligations having the benefit of such collateral, and will be guaranteed by CEMEX México, S.A. de C.V., CEMEX Concretos, S.A. de C.V., Empresas Tolteca de México, S.A. de C.V., New Sunward Holding B.V., CEMEX España, S.A., Cemex Asia B.V., CEMEX Corp., CEMEX Finance LLC, Cemex Africa & Middle East Investments B.V., CEMEX France Gestion (S.A.S.), Cemex Research Group AG and CEMEX UK.

This release is neither an offer to purchase nor a solicitation of an offer to sell or buy any securities of CEMEX in any transaction.

The Notes and the guarantees thereof have not been and will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), or any state securities laws, and they may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act. The Notes are being offered only to qualified institutional buyers pursuant to Rule 144A and outside the United States pursuant to Regulation S, both as promulgated under the Securities Act.

THE NOTES HAVE NOT BEEN AND WILL NOT BE REGISTERED WITH THE MEXICAN NATIONAL SECURITIES REGISTRY (REGISTRO NACIONAL DE VALORES, OR “RNV”), MAINTAINED BY THE MEXICAN NATIONAL BANKING AND SECURITIES COMMISSION (COMISIÓN NACIONAL BANCARIA Y DE VALORES, OR “CNBV”), AND THEREFORE MAY NOT BE OFFERED OR SOLD PUBLICLY IN MEXICO, EXCEPT THAT THE NOTES MAY BE OFFERED AND SOLD IN MEXICO TO INVESTORS THAT QUALIFY AS INSTITUTIONAL AND QUALIFIED INVESTORS SOLELY PURSUANT TO THE PRIVATE PLACEMENT EXEMPTION SET FORTH IN ARTICLE 8 OF THE MEXICAN SECURITIES MARKET LAW (LEY DEL MERCADO DE VALORES,

OR THE “MEXICAN SECURITIES MARKET LAW”).” UPON THE ISSUANCE OF THE NOTES, WE WILL NOTIFY THE CNBV OF THE ISSUANCE OF THE NOTES, INCLUDING THE PRINCIPAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE NOTES AND THE OFFERING OF THE NOTES OUTSIDE MEXICO. SUCH NOTICE WILL BE SUBMITTED TO THE CNBV TO COMPLY WITH ARTICLE 7, SECOND PARAGRAPH OF THE MEXICAN SECURITIES MARKET LAW AND FOR STATISTICAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY, AND THE DELIVERY TO AND THE RECEIPT BY THE CNBV OF SUCH NOTICE, DOES NOT CONSTITUTE OR IMPLY ANY CERTIFICATION AS TO THE INVESTMENT QUALITY OF THE NOTES OR OF OUR SOLVENCY, LIQUIDITY OR CREDIT QUALITY OR THE ACCURACY OR COMPLETENESS OF THE INFORMATION SET FORTH IN THE DOCUMENTS OF THIS OFFERING. THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THE DOCUMENTS USED FOR THIS OFFERING OF THE NOTES IS THE EXCLUSIVE RESPONSIBILITY OF CEMEX AND HAS NOT BEEN REVIEWED OR AUTHORIZED BY THE CNBV.

The Notes are not intended to be offered, sold, distributed or otherwise made available to and should not be offered, sold, distributed or otherwise made available to any retail investor in the European Economic Area (“EEA”). For these purposes, a retail investor means a person who is one (or more) of: (a) a retail client as defined in point (11) of Article 4(1) of Directive 2014/65/EU (as amended, “MiFID II”); or (b) a customer within the meaning of Directive 2002/92/EC (as amended or superseded), where that customer would not qualify as a professional client as defined in point (10) of Article 4(1) of MiFID II. Consequently no key information document required by Regulation (EU) No 1286/2014 (as amended, the “PRIIPs Regulation”) for offering or selling the Notes or otherwise making them available to retail investors in the EEA has been prepared and therefore offering or selling the Notes or otherwise making them available to any retail investor in the EEA may be unlawful under the PRIIPs Regulation.

MiFID II product governance/professional investors and ECPs only target market—Solely for the purposes of each manufacturer’s product approval process, the target market assessment in respect of the Notes has led to the conclusion that: (i) the target market for the Notes is eligible counterparties and professional clients only, each as defined in MiFID II; and (ii) all channels for distribution of the Notes to eligible counterparties and professional clients are appropriate. Any person subsequently offering, selling or recommending the Notes (a “distributor”) should take into consideration the manufacturers’ target market assessment; however, a distributor subject to MiFID II is responsible for undertaking its own target market assessment in respect of the Notes (by either adopting or refining the manufacturers’ target market assessment) and determining appropriate distribution channels.

Promotion of the Notes in the United Kingdom is restricted by the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000, and accordingly, the Notes are not being promoted to the general public in the United Kingdom. This communication is for distribution only to, and is only directed at, (i) persons who are outside the United Kingdom or (ii) investment professionals falling within Article 19(5) of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005 (the “Order”) or (iii) high net worth companies and other persons to whom it may lawfully be communicated, falling within Article 49(2)(a) to (e) of the Order (each such person being referred to as “relevant persons”). The Notes will only be available to, and any invitation, offer or agreement to subscribe, purchase or otherwise acquire such Notes will be engaged in only with, relevant persons. This communication is directed only at relevant persons and must not be acted on or relied on by anyone who is not a relevant person.

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This press release contains forward-looking statements and information that are necessarily subject to risks, uncertainties, and assumptions. No assurance can be given that the transactions described herein will be consummated or as to the ultimate terms of any such transactions. Many factors could cause the actual results, performance or achievements of CEMEX to be materially different from those expressed or implied in this release. Should one or more of these risks or uncertainties materialize or should underlying assumptions prove incorrect actual results may vary materially from those described herein. CEMEX assumes no obligation to update or correct the information contained in this press release.