Exhibit 2

2016
FOURTH QUARTER RESULTS
◾ Stock Listing Information
NYSE (ADS)
Ticker: CX
Mexican Stock Exchange
Ticker: CEMEXCPO
Ratio of CEMEXCPO to CX = 10:1
◾ Investor Relations
In the United States:
+ 1 877 7CX NYSE
In Mexico:
+ 52 (81) 8888 4292
E-Mail:
ir@cemex.com

2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 2 Operating and financial highlights January—December Fourth Quarter l-t-l l-t-l 2016 2015 % Var. % Var.* 2016 2015 % Var. % Var.* Consolidated cement volume 66,711 66,712 (0%) 15,927 16,626 (4%) Consolidated ready-mix volume 52,092 52,889 (2%) 12,949 13,111 (1%) Consolidated aggregates volume 150,750 147,864 2% 37,677 36,781 2% Net sales 13,403 13,788 (3%) 4% 3,190 3,331 (4%) 4% Gross profit 4,756 4,647 2% 11% 1,161 1,160 0% 10% as % of net sales 35.5% 33.7% 1.8pp 36.4% 34.8% 1.6pp Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,884 1,658 14% 25% 453 406 12% 24% as % of net sales 14.1% 12.0% 2.1pp 14.2% 12.2% 2.0pp Controlling interest net income (loss) 750 75 897% 214 144 48% Operating EBITDA 2,746 2,588 6% 15% 654 650 1% 10% as % of net sales 20.5% 18.8% 1.7pp 20.5% 19.5% 1.0pp Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,684 881 91% 617 566 9% Free cash flow 1,431 628 128% 544 489 11% Total debt plus perpetual notes 13,073 15,327 (15%) 13,073 15,327 (15%) Earnings (loss)of continuing operations per ADS 0.49 0.00 15750% 0.14 0.06 118% Fully diluted earnings (loss) of continuing operations per ADS (1) 0.49 0.00 15714% 0.14 0.06 114% Average ADSs outstanding 1,430.7 1,406.7 2% 1,434.2 1,426.1 1% Employees 41,357 42,378 (2%) 41,357 42,378 (2%) This information does not include discontinued operations. Please see page 14 on this report for additional information. Cement and aggregates volumes in thousands of metric tons. Ready-mix volumes in thousands of cubic meters. In millions of US dollars, except volumes, percentages, employees, and per-ADS amounts. Average ADSs outstanding are presented in millions. Please refer to page 7 for end-of quarter CPO-equivalent units outstanding. *Like?to?like (“l?t?l”) percentage variations adjusted for investments/divestments and currency fluctuations. (1)For 2015, the effect of the potential dilutive shares generate anti-dilution; therefore, there is no change between the reported basic and diluted loss per share.

2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 3 Operating results Mexico January—December Fourth Quarter 2016 2015 % Var. l-t-l % Var.* 2016 2015 % Var. l-t-l % Var.* Net sales 2,862 2,843 1% 18% 701 672 4% 25% Operating EBITDA 1,041 966 8% 26% 245 231 6% 28% Operating EBITDA margin 36.4% 34.0% 2.4pp 34.9% 34.4% 0.5pp In millions of US dollars, except percentages. Domestic gray cement Ready-mix AggregatesYear-over-year percentage January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quartervariation Volume 4% 7%(3%) 7% 3% 12%Price (USD) 1%(0%)(8%)(10%)(9%)(8%)Price (local currency) 18% 19% 8% 7% 7% 10%In Mexico, our domestic gray cement volumes increased by 7% and 4% during the quarter and full year, respectively, versusthe same periods last year. Ready-mix volumes increased by 7% during the quarter and declined by 3% during the full year,on a year-over-year basis. Domestic gray cement prices during the quarter and full year increased by 19% and 18%,respectively, in local currency and on a year-over-year basis. Cement volume growth during the quarter and full year 2016 was mainly driven by the industrial-and-commercial, formalhousing and self-construction sectors. The industrial-and-commercial sector was supported by continued commercialactivity, as well as warehouse and industrial-park construction. Despite a decline in government subsidies during 2016, theformal residential sector benefited from INFONAVIT’s stable investment and bank’s double-digit growth in mortgageinvestment. The main indicators for the self-construction sector, including remittances and job creation, remained solidduring the year. United States January—December Fourth Quarter l-t-l % l-t-l % 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var. Var.* Var.*Net sales 3,668 3,665 0% 4% 880 897(2%)(0%)Operating EBITDA 619 523 18% 21% 183 162 13% 16%Operating EBITDA margin 16.9% 14.3% 2.6pp 20.8% 18.0% 2.8pp In millions of US dollars, except percentages. Domestic gray cement Ready-mix AggregatesYear-over-year percentage January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quartervariation Volume 2%(3%) 1%(4%) 2% 0%Price (USD) 4% 4% 1% 2% 1% 1%Price (local currency) 4% 4% 1% 2% 1% 1%In the United States, our domestic gray cement and ready-mix volumes decreased by 3% and 4%, respectively, while our aggregates volumes remained flat, during the fourth quarter of 2016 versus the same period last year. During the quarter and on a like-to-like basis, adjusting for the assets sold to GCC, domestic gray cement and ready-mix volumes declined by 2% and 4%, respectively, while aggregates volumes increased by 1%, versus 2015. During the full year and on a like-to-like basis, domestic gray cement, ready-mix and aggregates volumes increased by 3%, 1%, and 2%, respectively, versus 2015. The slight decline in our quarterly like-to-like cement volumes was mainly due to a difficult comparable in the fourth quarter 2015 with unseasonably good weather. In the residential sector, housing starts during the quarter increased 9%, driven by single family activity. This sector was supported by low interest rates and inventories, strong job creation and household formation. Construction spending for the cement-intensive segments in the industrial-and-commercial sector was up 1% in 2016, reflecting growth in the lodging and office segments, offsetting a decline in energy, agriculture, and manufacturing. On the infrastructure sector, streets-and-highways spending picked up during the fourth quarter after a weak pre-election performance. National streets-and-highways spending for the fourth quarter was up 6% while cement consumption for this sector is estimated to be 1% higher.

Operating results South, Central America and the CaribbeAan January—December Fourth Quarter l-t-l % l-t-l % 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var. Var.* Var.*Net sales 1,727 1,894(9%)(4%) 403 436(8%)(6%)Operating EBITDA 542 571(5%)(1%) 108 125(13%)(12%)Operating EBITDA margin 31.4% 30.1% 1.3pp 26.8% 28.6%(1.8pp) In millions of US dollars, except percentages. Domestic gray cement Ready-mix AggregatesYear-over-year percentage January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quartervariation Volume 1% 1%(13%)(10%)(13%)(11%)Price (USD)(6%)(8%)(5%)(1%) 0% 3%Price (local currency)(0%)(6%) 2% 1% 7% 4%Our domestic gray cement volumes in the region increased by 1% during the fourth quarter and full year 2016, versus the comparable periods last year. In Colombia, during the fourth quarter, our domestic gray cement, ready-mix, and aggregates volumes decreased by 3%, 6%, and 7%, respectively, compared with the fourth quarter of 2015. For the full year, our domestic gray cement volumes remained flat, while our ready-mix and aggregates volumes decreased by 8% and 13%, respectively, versus the same period last year. Infrastructure projects delays and macroeconomic challenges impacted national cement consumption during 2016 and particularly the second half of the year. Our cement market position improved during the first months of 2016 and then maintained during the rest of the year. Quarterly cement prices on a sequential basis were affected by difficult competitive dynamics in a soft demand market environment. However, full year prices for our three core products were higher versus 2015. Europe January—December Fourth Quarter l-t-l % l-t-l % 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var. Var.* Var.*Net sales 3,255 3,427(5%)(0%) 759 834(9%)(2%)Operating EBITDA 377 390(3%) 4% 76 89(14%)(3%)Operating EBITDA margin 11.6% 11.4% 0.2pp 10.0% 10.6%(0.6pp) In millions of US dollars, except percentages. Domestic gray cement Ready-mix AggregatesYear-over-year percentage January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quartervariation Volume 0%(2%) 2% 3% 3% 2%Price (USD)(4%)(6%)(5%)(8%)(5%)(9%)Price (local currency) 1% 1%(2%)(2%) 1% 1%increased 3% and 2%, respectively, during the fourth quarter of 2016 versus the comparable period in 2015. During the full year 2016, our domestic cement volumes remained flat, while our ready-mix, and aggregates volumes increased 2% and 3%, respectively, compared with the same period of last year. In the United Kingdom, our domestic gray cement volumes increased 5%, while our ready-mix and aggregates volumes decreased 2% and 4%, respectively, during the fourth quarter of 2016 and on a year-over-year basis. For the full year, our domestic gray cement and aggregates volumes increased 7% and 3%, respectively, while ready-mix decreased 3%, versus the comparable period in 2015. Cement volume growth during both the quarter and the full year was driven by improvements in all of our main demand sectors. In addition, cement volume growth during the year benefited from higher sales of blended cement that resulted from fly ash scarcity. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 4

Operating results In Spain, our domestic gray cement and ready-mix volumes decreased 12% and 1%, respectively, during the quarter and on a year-over-year basis. Adjusting for fewer working days during the quarter, our domestic gray cement volumes decreased 5% on a year-over-year basis. During the full year, our domestic gray cement volumes decreased 3% and our ready-mix volumes increased 2%, compared with the same period of 2015. Our domestic gray cement prices increased 2% sequentially during the quarter. Political uncertainty for most of last year weighed on consumer sentiment and construction activity was particularly affected during 2016. The residential sector, which was the main driver of cement demand during the year, benefited from favorable credit conditions and income perspectives, job creation, and pent-up housing demand. In Germany, our domestic gray cement volumes increased 1% during the fourth quarter and remained flat during the full year, compared with the same periods of last year. Competitive dynamics improved during the second half of 2016. The residential sector was the main driver of cement consumption despite capacity constraints in the local construction industry and public authorities’ restrictions. This sector continued to benefit from low unemployment and mortgage rates, rising purchasing power and growing immigration. In Poland, domestic gray cement volumes for our operations decreased 5% and 1% during the fourth quarter and the full year, respectively, versus the comparable periods in 2015. Our cement prices during the quarter remained stable on a sequential and on a year-over-year basis, while point-to-point prices from December 2015 to December 2016 increased by 1%. Cement volume decline during the quarter reflects further delays in infrastructure sector projects and a slight loss in our market position. The residential sector was the main driver of demand during 2016. In our operations in France, ready-mix and aggregates volumes increased by 1% and 6%, respectively, during the fourth quarter and on a year over year basis. During the full year, versus the comparable period of last year, ready-mix and aggregates volumes increased 4% and 6%, respectively. The residential and industrial-and-commercial sectors were the main drivers of demand during the year. The residential sector was supported by low interest rates and government’s initiatives including a buy-to-let program and zero-rates loans for first time buyers. Asia, Middle East and Africa January—December Fourth Quarter l-t-l % l-t-l % 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var. Var.* Var.*Net sales 1,538 1,650(7%) 1% 328 420(22%)(9%)Operating EBITDA 375 362 4% 16% 76 90(15%) 5%Operating EBITDA margin 24.4% 21.9% 2.5pp 23.1% 21.3% 1.8pp In millions of US dollars, except percentages. Domestic gray cement Ready-mix AggregatesYear-over-year percentage January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quarter January—December Fourth Quartervariation Volume(0%)(14%)(4%)(10%) 6% 5%Price (USD)(8%)(15%) 1%(2%) 6% 10%Price (local currency) 2% 6% 2% 2% 6% 10%Our domestic gray cement volumes in the Asia, Middle East and Africa region decreased 14% during the fourth quarter and remained flat during the full year, on a year-over-year basis. In the Philippines, our domestic gray cement volumes decreased 8% during the fourth quarter and increased 1% during the full year, versus the comparable periods of last year. Our volumes in the fourth quarter were impacted by “La Nińa-like” weather in our core markets. In addition, we observed a weakening in cement demand during the second half of 2016 mainly due to the new government’s transition. In Egypt, our domestic gray cement volumes decreased 20% during the fourth quarter and increased 2% during the full year, versus the comparable periods of 2015. National cement consumption during the quarter was affected by the currency depreciation in early November, which triggered inflation and reduced purchasing power. Our cement volumes in the same period also reflect a slight loss of market position due to our higher price increase, as well as a 7-day haulers strike in mid November. On a sequential basis, our quarterly cement prices increased 9%. Government projects related to the Suez Canal tunnels and port platforms in the city of Port Said, as well as housing complexes, drove cement demand during 2016. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 5

Operating EBITDA, free cash flow and debt-related information Operating EBITDA and free cash flow January—December Fourth Quarter 2016 2015% Var 2016 2015% VarOperating earnings before other expenses, net 1,884 1,658 14% 453 406 12%+ Depreciation and operating amortization 863 930 200 244 Operating EBITDA 2,746 2,588 6% 654 650 1%- Net financial expense 985 1,150 226 270—Maintenance capital expenditures 446 509 190 206—Change in working capital(605)(291)(392)(394)—Taxes paid 299 486 51 39—Other cash items (net) 1(76)(23)(22)—Free cash flow discontinued operations(64)(71)(15)(15) Free cash flow after maintenance capital expenditures 1,684 881 91% 617 566 9%- Strategic capital expenditures 253 252 73 76—Strategic capital expenditures discontinued operations—1—1 Free cash flow 1,431 628 128% 544 489 11%During the quarter, we used free cash flow and proceeds from the sale of certain assets in the U.S. to GCC, for debt reduction. Our debt during the quarter reflects a positive foreign exchange conversion effect of US$189 million. Information on debt and perpetual notes Third Fourth Fourth Quarter Quarter Quarter 2016 2015% Var 2016 2016 2015Total debt (1) 12,635 14,887(15%) 13,523 Currency denomination Short-term 1% 3% 3% US dollar 78% 83%Long-term 99% 97% 97% Euro 21% 16%Perpetual notes 438 440(0%) 443 Mexican peso 1% 0%Cash and cash equivalents 558 887(37%) 590 Other 0% 0%Net debt plus perpetual notes 12,516 14,441(13%) 13,376 Interest rate Consolidated funded debt (2)/EBITDA (3) Fixed 73% 74% 4.22 5.21 4.52 Variable 27% 26%Interest coverage (3) (4) 3.18 2.61 3.03 In millions of US dollars, except percentages and ratios.(1) Includes convertible notes and capital leases, in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). (2) Consolidated funded debt as of December 31, 2016 was US$11,837 million, in accordance with our contractual obligations under the Credit Agreement. (3) EBITDA calculated in accordance with IFRS. (4) Interest expense calculated in accordance with our contractual obligations under the Credit Agreement. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 6

Equity-related and derivative instruments information Equity-related information One CEMEX ADS represents ten CEMEX CPOs. The following amounts are expressed in CPO terms. Beginning-of-quarter CPO-equivalent units outstanding 14,038,247,664Stock-based compensation 2,792,681End-of-quarter CPO-equivalent units outstanding 14,041,040,345Outstanding CEMEX has outstanding units equal total mandatorily CEMEX CPO-equivalent convertible securities units less which, CPOs upon held conversion, in subsidiaries, will which increase as the of December number of 31, CPOs 2016 outstanding were 19,751,229. by approximately 227 million, subject to antidilution adjustments. Employee long-term compensation plans As of December 31, 2016, our executives held 32,481,518 restricted CPOs, representing 0.2% of our total CPOs outstanding as of such date. Derivative instruments The following table shows the notional amount for each type of derivative instrument and the aggregate fair market value for all of CEMEX’s derivative instruments as of the last day of each quarter presented. Fourth Quarter Third Quarter 2016 2015 2016 Notional amount of equity related derivatives (1) (2) (3) 576 1,169 576 Estimated aggregate fair market value (1) (2) (3) (4) 26 17 33 In millions of US dollars. The estimated aggregate fair market value represents the approximate settlement result as of the valuation date, based upon quoted market prices and estimated settlement costs, which fluctuate over time. Fair market values and notional amounts do not represent amounts of cash currently exchanged between the parties; cash amounts will be determined upon termination of the contracts considering the notional amounts and quoted market prices as well as other derivative items as of the settlement date. Fair market values should not be viewed in isolation, but rather in relation to the fair market values of the underlying hedge transactions and the overall reduction in CEMEX’s exposure to the risks being hedged. Note: Under IFRS, companies are required to recognize all derivative financial instruments on the balance sheet as assets or liabilities, at their estimated fair market value, with changes in such fair market values recorded in the income statement, except when transactions are entered into for cash-flow-hedging purposes, in which case changes in the fair market value of the related derivative instruments are recognized temporarily in equity and then reclassified into earnings as the inverse effects of the underlying hedged items flow through the income statement. As of December 31, 2016, in connection with the fair market value recognition of its derivatives portfolio, CEMEX recognized increases in its assets and liabilities resulting in a net asset of US$64 million, including a liability of US$40 million corresponding to an embedded derivative related to our mandatorily convertible securities, which according to our debt agreements, is presented net of the assets associated with the derivative instruments. (1) Excludes an interest-rate swap related to our long-term energy contracts. As of December 31, 2016, the notional amount of this derivative was US$147 million, with a positive fair market value of approximately US$23 million. (2) Excludes exchange rate derivatives, as of December 31, 2016, the notional amount of the derivatives were US$80 million, with a negative fair market value of approximately US$0.3 million. (3) Excludes forward contracts negotiated to hedge the price of diesel fuel and coal as of December31, 2016, the notional amount of the forward contracts were US$77 million, with a positive fair market value of approximately US$15 million. (4) As required by IFRS, the estimated aggregate fair market value as of December 31, 2016 and 2015 includes a liability of US$40 million and US$10 million, respectively, relating to an embedded derivative in CEMEX’s mandatorily convertible securities. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 7

Operating results Consolidated Income Statement & Balance Sheet CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries (Thousands of U.S. Dollars, except per ADS amounts) January—December Fourth Quarter like-to-like like-to-likeINCOME STATEMENT 2016 2015% Var.% Var.* 2016 2015% Var.% Var.*Net sales 13,403,233 13,787,607(3%) 4% 3,189,654 3,331,022(4%) 4%Cost of sales(8,647,568)(9,140,662) 5%(2,028,234)(2,171,369) 7% Gross profit 4,755,665 4,646,945 2% 11% 1,161,420 1,159,652 0% 10%Operating expenses(2,871,908)(2,989,307) 4%(708,067)(754,068) 6% Operating earnings before other expenses, net 1,883,757 1,657,638 14% 25% 453,353 405,584 12% 24%Other expenses, net(87,929)(190,419) 54%(7,797)(91,631) 91% Operating earnings 1,795,828 1,467,219 22% 445,556 313,953 42% Financial expense(1,146,756)(1,237,004) 7%(244,877)(277,640) 12% Other financial income (expense), net 237,150(77,276) N/A 45,366(6,739) N/A Financial income 22,318 19,737 13% 5,028 6,512(23%) Results from financial instruments, net 6,033(170,800) N/A(14,045)(20,588) 32% Foreign exchange results 264,027 130,368 103% 67,361 20,822 224% Effects of net present value on assets and liabilities and others, net(55,228)(56,580) 2%(12,978)(13,485) 4% Equity in gain (loss) of associates 36,790 46,181(20%) 6,777 15,307(56%) Income (loss) before income tax 923,012 199,121 364% 252,822 44,881 463% Income tax(165,410)(145,670)(14%)(43,625) 59,273 N/A Profit (loss) of continuing operations 757,602 53,451 1317% 209,197 104,154 101% Discontinued operations 54,688 80,033(32%) 13,784 54,214(75%) Consolidated net income (loss) 812,291 133,484 509% 222,982 158,368 41% Non-controlling interest net income (loss) 62,651 58,330 7% 9,278 14,368(35%) Controlling interest net income (loss) 749,639 75,154 897% 213,703 144,000 48% Operating EBITDA 2,746,288 2,587,843 6% 15% 653,504 649,615 1% 10%Earnings (loss) of continued operations per ADS 0.49 0.00 15750% 0.14 0.06 118% Earnings (loss) of discontinued operations per ADS 0.04 0.06(33%) 0.01 0.04(75%) As of December 31 BALANCE SHEET 2016 2015% Var.Total assets 28,944,417 31,472,103(8%)Cash and cash equivalents 557,693 886,830(37%)Trade receivables less allowance for doubtful accounts 1,445,438 1,611,980(10%)Other accounts receivable 249,952 279,547(11%)Inventories, net 862,068 1,028,237(16%)Assets held for sale 1,215,891 312,891 289%Other current assets 110,595 155,929(29%)Current assets 4,441,636 4,275,414 4%Property, machinery and equipment, net 10,960,933 12,427,900(12%)Other assets 13,541,848 14,768,789(8%)Total liabilities 19,449,961 21,967,256(11%)Liabilities held for sale 70,750 39,071 81%Other current liabilities 3,892,376 4,173,065(7%)Current liabilities 3,963,125 4,212,137(6%)Long-term liabilities 11,342,485 13,298,030(15%)Other liabilities 4,144,350 4,457,088(7%)Total Stockholder’s equity 9,494,456 9,504,847(0%)Non-controlling interest and perpetual instruments 1,397,229 1,177,554 19%Total Controlling interest 8,097,227 8,327,294(3%)2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 8

Operating results Consolidated Income Statement & Balance Sheet CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. and Subsidiaries (Thousands of Mexican Pesos in nominal terms, except per ADS amounts) January—December Fourth Quarter INCOME STATEMENT 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var.Net sales 250,908,518 220,325,959 14% 63,952,564 55,861,235 14%Cost of sales(161,882,473)(146,067,773)(11%)(40,666,099)(36,413,863)(12%)Gross profit 89,026,045 74,258,186 20% 23,286,465 19,447,372 20%Operating expenses(53,762,122)(47,769,125)(13%)(14,196,747)(12,645,726)(12%)Operating earnings before other expenses, net 35,263,923 26,489,062 33% 9,089,718 6,801,646 34%Other expenses, net(1,646,028)(3,042,900) 46%(156,329)(1,536,651) 90%Operating earnings 33,617,895 23,446,162 43% 8,933,389 5,264,995 70%Financial expense(21,467,276)(19,767,323)(9%)(4,909,774)(4,656,025)(5%)Other financial income (expense), net 4,439,454(1,234,864) N/A 909,581(113,021) N/AFinancial income 417,791 315,396 32% 100,819 109,205(8%)Results from financial instruments, net 112,944(2,729,385) N/A(281,603)(345,267) 18%Foreign exchange results 4,942,591 2,083,277 137% 1,350,583 349,178 287%Effects of net present value on assets and liabilities and others, net(1,033,872)(904,153)(14%)(260,218)(226,137)(15%)Equity in gain (loss) of associates 688,718 737,980(7%) 135,888 256,705(47%)Income (loss) before income tax 17,278,791 3,181,954 443% 5,069,083 752,655 573%Income tax(3,096,477)(2,327,813)(33%)(874,676) 994,009 N/AProfit (loss) of continuing operations 14,182,314 854,141 1560% 4,194,407 1,746,664 140%Discontinued operations 1,023,768 1,278,934(20%) 276,378 909,161(70%)Consolidated net income (loss) 15,206,082 2,133,075 613% 4,470,785 2,655,825 68%Non-controlling net income (loss) 1,172,831 932,109 26% 186,032 240,944(23%)Controlling net income (loss) 14,033,250 1,200,966 1068% 4,284,753 2,414,881 77%Operating EBITDA 51,410,510 41,353,725 24% 13,102,751 10,894,051 20%Earnings (loss) of continued operations per ADS 9.18 0.05 18467% 2.81 1.08 161%Earnings (loss) of discontinued operations per ADS 0.72 0.91(21%) 0.19 0.64(70%) As of December 31 BALANCE SHEET 2016 2015% Var.Total assets 599,728,321 542,264,334 11%Cash and cash equivalents 11,555,397 15,280,077(24%)Trade receivables less allowance for doubtful accounts 29,949,474 27,774,415 8%Other accounts receivable 5,178,998 4,816,591 8%Inventories, net 17,862,053 17,716,526 1%Assets held for sale 25,193,261 5,391,119 367%Other current assets 2,291,519 2,686,654(15%)Current assets 92,030,702 73,665,384 25%Property, machinery and equipment, net 227,110,538 214,132,714 6%Other assets 280,587,081 254,466,236 10%Total liabilities 403,003,183 378,495,814 6%Liabilities held for sale 1,465,930 673,199 118%Other current liabilities 80,650,027 71,901,914 12%Current liabilities 82,115,958 72,575,113 13%Long-term liabilities 235,016,295 229,125,065 3%Other liabilities 85,870,930 76,795,635 12%Total stockholders’ equity 196,725,137 163,768,520 20%Non-controlling interest and perpetual instruments 28,950,590 20,289,253 43%Total controlling interest 167,774,547 143,479,267 17%2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 9

Operating Summary per Country In thousands of U.S. dollars January—December Fourth Quarter like-to-like like-to-likeNET SALES 2016 2015% Var.% Var. * 2016 2015% Var.% Var. *Mexico 2,862,151 2,843,164 1% 18% 701,419 671,597 4% 25%U.S.A. 3,667,870 3,665,229 0% 4% 880,202 897,228(2%)(0%)South, Central America and the Caribbean 1,727,046 1,894,336(9%)(4%) 403,121 435,967(8%)(6%)Europe 3,255,320 3,426,881(5%)(0%) 759,236 833,566(9%)(2%)Asia, Middle East and Africa 1,537,585 1,650,051(7%) 1% 328,455 420,434(22%)(9%)Others and intercompany eliminations 353,261 307,947 15%(19%) 117,220 72,230 62% 48%TOTAL 13,403,233 13,787,607(3%) 4% 3,189,654 3,331,022(4%) 4%GROSS PROFIT Mexico 1,516,142 1,435,036 6% 24% 371,440 352,631 5% 26%U.S.A. 977,281 894,906 9% 10% 266,877 247,620 8% 9%South, Central America and the Caribbean 732,031 781,149(6%)(2%) 160,194 179,734(11%)(10%)Europe 908,480 943,697(4%) 3% 212,912 230,531(8%) 2%Asia, Middle East and Africa 538,236 510,898 5% 16% 118,455 130,048(9%) 9%Others and intercompany eliminations 83,494 81,259 3%(22%) 31,542 19,089 65% 39%TOTAL 4,755,665 4,646,945 2% 11% 1,161,420 1,159,652 0% 10%OPERATING EARNINGS BEFORE OTHER EXPENSES, NET Mexico 913,116 814,517 12% 31% 214,696 194,846 10% 32%U.S.A. 263,520 155,441 70% 91% 105,347 70,554 49% 60%South, Central America and the Caribbean 466,468 492,389(5%)(1%) 89,132 105,912(16%)(15%)Europe 187,067 176,129 6% 17% 31,957 25,119 27% 53%Asia, Middle East and Africa 302,073 283,351 7% 19% 59,592 69,279(14%) 6%Others and intercompany eliminations(248,488)(264,190) 6%(15%)(47,371)(60,126) 21%(10%)TOTAL 1,883,757 1,657,638 14% 25% 453,353 405,584 12% 24%2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 10

Operating results 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 11 Operating Summary per Country EBITDA in thousands of U.S. dollars. EBITDA margin as a percentage of net sales. January—December Fourth Quarter like-to-like like-to-likeOPERATING EBITDA 2016 2015% Var.% Var. * 2016 2015% Var.% Var. *Mexico 1,040,843 965,838 8% 26% 244,915 230,760 6% 28%U.S.A. 618,631 523,275 18% 21% 183,388 161,602 13% 16%South, Central America and the Caribbean 542,074 570,850(5%)(1%) 108,018 124,633(13%)(12%)Europe 377,324 389,723(3%) 4% 76,155 88,572(14%)(3%)Asia, Middle East and Africa 374,867 362,179 4% 16% 76,027 89,676(15%) 5%Others and intercompany eliminations(207,450)(224,022) 7%(17%)(34,999)(45,627) 23%(17%)TOTAL 2,746,288 2,587,843 6% 15% 653,504 649,615 1% 10%OPERATING EBITDA MARGIN Mexico 36.4% 34.0% 34.9% 34.4% U.S.A. 16.9% 14.3% 20.8% 18.0% South, Central America and the Caribbean 31.4% 30.1% 26.8% 28.6% Europe 11.6% 11.4% 10.0% 10.6% Asia, Middle East and Africa 24.4% 21.9% 23.1% 21.3% TOTAL 20.5% 18.8% 20.5% 19.5%

Operating results Volume Summary Consolidated volume summary Cement and aggregates: Thousands of metric tons. Ready-mix: Thousands of cubic meters. January—December Fourth Quarter 2016 2015% Var. 2016 2015% Var.Consolidated cement volume 1 66,711 66,712(0%) 15,927 16,626(4%)Consolidated ready-mix volume 52,092 52,889(2%) 12,949 13,111(1%)Consolidated aggregates volume 150,750 147,864 2% 37,677 36,781 2%Per-country volume summary January—December Fourth Quarter Fourth Quarter 2016 Vs.DOMESTIC GRAY CEMENT VOLUME 2016 Vs. 2015 2016 Vs. 2015 Third Quarter 2016Mexico 4% 7% 1%U.S.A. 2%(3%)(9%)South, Central America and the Caribbean 1% 1%(4%)Europe 0%(2%)(14%)Asia, Middle East and Africa(0%)(14%)(15%)READY-MIX VOLUME Mexico(3%) 7% 0%U.S.A. 1%(4%)(10%)South, Central America and the Caribbean(13%)(10%)(8%)Europe 2% 3%(6%)Asia, Middle East and Africa(4%)(10%) 4%AGGREGATES VOLUME Mexico 3% 12% 1%U.S.A. 2% 0%(9%)South, Central America and the Caribbean(13%)(11%)(5%)Europe 3% 2%(9%)Asia, Middle East and Africa 6% 5% 4%1 Consolidated cement volume includes domestic and export volume of gray cement, white cement, special cement, mortar and clinker.2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 12

Operating results Price Summary Variation in U.S. Dollars January—December Fourth Quarter Fourth Quarter 2016 Vs.DOMESTIC GRAY CEMENT PRICE 2016 Vs. 2015 2016 Vs. 2015 Third Quarter 2016U.S.A. 4% 4%(1%)South, Central America and the Caribbean (*)(6%)(8%)(5%)Europe (*)(4%)(6%)(3%)Asia, Middle East and Africa (*)(8%)(15%)(15%)READY-MIX PRICE Mexico(8%)(10%)(5%)U.S.A. 1% 2% 0%South, Central America and the Caribbean (*)(5%)(1%)(3%)Europe (*)(5%)(8%)(3%)Asia, Middle East and Africa (*) 1%(2%)(6%)AGGREGATES PRICE Mexico(9%)(8%)(5%)U.S.A. 1% 1%(0%)South, Central America and the Caribbean (*) 0% 3%(7%)Europe (*)(5%)(9%)(4%)Asia, Middle East and Africa (*) 6% 10% 0%Variation in Local Currency January—December Fourth Quarter Fourth Quarter 2016 Vs.DOMESTIC GRAY CEMENT PRICE 2016 Vs. 2015 2016 Vs. 2015 Third Quarter 2016Mexico 18% 19% 1%U.S.A. 4% 4%(1%)South, Central America and the Caribbean (*)(0%)(6%)(4%)Europe (*) 1% 1% 1%Asia, Middle East and Africa (*) 2% 6% 1%READY-MIX PRICE Mexico 8% 7% 1%U.S.A. 1% 2% 0%South, Central America and the Caribbean (*) 2% 1%(1%)Europe (*)(2%)(2%) 1%Asia, Middle East and Africa (*) 2% 2%(1%)AGGREGATES PRICE Mexico 7% 10% 0%U.S.A. 1% 1%(0%)South, Central America and the Caribbean (*) 7% 4%(5%)Europe (*) 1% 1% 0%Asia, Middle East and Africa (*) 6% 10% 3%(*) Volume weighted-average price. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 13

Other information Mexican Tax Reform 2016 In reform”) October which 2015, became a new effective tax reform in approved January 1, by 2016 Congress granted (the entities “new the tax option consolidation to settle regime a portion using of available the liability tax loss for carryforwards the exit of the of the tax previously credit to consolidated offset certain entities, items considering of the a aforementioned discount factor, and liability. a tax Consequently, was further reduced during to 2015, approximately as a result US$ of payments 784 million, made, which the after liability the provided application by of the tax new credits tax reform) and assets which for had tax a book loss carryforwards value for CEMEX (as before 2015, the discount Parent of Company’s approximately liability US$ 537 was million, reduced as to of December approximately 31, US$ regarding 192 million. this liability. In the All first USD half amounts of 2016, are based CEMEX on paid an exchange US$41 million rate of Ps20.72 to US$1.00 as of December 31, 2016. Discontinued Sale Operations, Other Disposal Groups and Assets held for Discontinued Operations On the November United States 28, 2016, signed CEMEX a definitive announced agreement that one to of divest its subsidiaries its Concrete in the Reinforced United Pipe States Manufacturing to Quikrete Business Holdings, (“Concrete Inc. Pipe (“Quikrete”) Business”) for in approximately contingent consideration US$500 based million on plus future an performance. additional Considering US$40 million the disposal years 2016 of and the 2015, entire included Concrete in Pipe CEMEX’s Business, statements their of operations operations for were the reclassified In addition, net assets of tax and to liabilities the single of CEMEX’s line item Concrete “Discontinued Pipe Business Operations. as of “ December related liabilities 31, 2016 on the were face reclassified of the consolidated to assets held balance for sale sheet, and including directly a On proportional January 31, allocation 2017, after of goodwill the satisfaction for approximately of certain US$ 260 conditions million. closing precedent of including the sale to approval Quikrete from according regulators, to the CEMEX agreed announced upon price the conditions. On Company May 26, limited 2016, (“SIAM CEMEX Cement”) concluded of the its sale operations to SIAM City in Bangladesh Cement Public and Thailand Bangladesh for and approximately Thailand during US$ 2016 53 until million. its disposal CEMEX’s on operations May 26, 2016 in statements and for the of year operations ended were December reclassified 31, net 2015 of included tax to the in single CEMEX’s line item “Discontinued operations.” With conditions an effective precedent date were on satisfied, October CEMEX 31, 2015, completed after all the agreed sale of upon its operations approximately in €Austria 165.1 million, and Hungary after final to adjustments the Rohrdorfer agreed for Group changes for in combined cash and operations working incapital Austria balances and Hungary as of consisted the transfer of 29 date. aggregate The quarries for the ten-month and 68 ready-mix period ended plants. October The operations 31, 2015 in included Austria and in CEMEX’s Hungary statement item “Discontinued of operations operations. were “reclassified net of tax to the single line In the addition, sale of on its August Croatia 12, 2015, operations, CEMEX including agreed with assets Duna-Dráva in Bosnia Cement, and Herzegobina, cement plants Montenegro with aggregate and Serbia, annual which production mainly consist capacity of three of approximately seven ready-mix 2.4 plants, million tons for approximately of cement, two €aggregates 230.9 million, quarries amount and change subject to of adjustments control date. for As changes of December in cash 31, and 2016, working the closing capital of at this the CEMEX transaction expects is pending to conclude of the the sale approval of its from operations the relevant in Croatia, authorities. including assets The operations in Bosnia in and Croatia, Herzegovina, including Montenegro assets in Bosnia and Serbia, and Herzegovina, during 2017. Montenegro and Serbia, included in CEMEX’s statements of operations item for the “Discontinued years 2016 and Operations 2015 were .” reclassified net of tax to the single line statement The following of operations table presents of CEMEX condensed discontinued combined operations information in: a) Croatia, of the the including years assets 2016 and in Bosnia 2015; and b) the Herzegovina, Concrete Montenegro Pipe Business and for Serbia, the years for ended 2016 and May 2015; 31, 2016 c) Bangladesh and the year and 2015; Thailand and d) for Austria the five and -month Hungary period for the ten-month period ended October 31, 2015: INCOME STATEMENT Jan-Dec Fourth Quarter(Millions of Mexican pesos) 2016 2015 2016 2015Sales 8,016 10,861 1,865 2,314Cost of sales and operating expenses(7,198)(10,251) (1,545)(2,203)Other expenses, net(15) 33 0 27Interest expense, net and others(25)(65)(6)(16)Income (loss) before income tax 778 578 314 122Income tax(130)(34)(23) 46Net income (loss) 648 544 291 168Non controlling interest net income 1 6 0 1Controlling interest net income 647 538 291 167Net gain on sale 377 741(15) 742Discontinued operations 1,024 1,279 276 9092016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 14

Other information Other disposal groups line Other of disposal business groups and, do due not to represent the remaining the disposal ongoing of an activities entire sector and the or relative consolidated size, by are CEMEX not considered line-by-line in discontinued the statement operations of operations and for were all reported periods. The main disposal groups are as follows: closed On November the sale to 18, an 2016, affiliate a subsidiary of Grupo Cementos of CEMEX de in Chihuahua, the United S. AStates .B. de Odessa, C.V. (“GCC”) Texas, of two certain cement assets terminals consisting and the in building CEMEX’s materials cement business plant in approximately in El Paso, Texas US$ 306 and million Las Cruces, . Odessa New plant Mexico, has an for annual an amount production of these capacity assets, of approximately CEMEX recognized 537 thousand a net gain tons . of As approximately a result of the US sale $104 of which million includes as part of an “Other expense expenses, from the net” proportional in the statement allocation of of operations, goodwill foreign for approximately currency US translation $161 million gains and associated the reclassification with these of proportional net assets accrued in equity until disposal for approximately US$65 million. On the September United States 12, 2016, signed CEMEX a definitive announced agreement that one for of its the subsidiaries sale of its in Fairborn, Eagle Materials Ohio cement Inc. (“Eagle plant Materials”) and cement for terminal approximately in Columbus, US$400 Ohio million to . Fairborn thousand plant tons has . The an annual closing production of this transaction capacity of is approximately subject to 730 the satisfaction of certain conditions, including approval from regulators. CEMEX currently expects to finalize this divestiture during the first quarter 2016 was of reclassified 2017. The to balance assets sheet held for of sale these and assets liabilities as of directly December related 31, to goodwill assets proportionally held for sale, allocated including . approximately US$211 million of information For the years of 2016 the and net assets 2015, selected sold to GCC combined and those statement expected of operations to be sold to Eagle Materials in 2017 was as follows: SELECTED INFORMATION Jan-Dec Fourth Quarter(Millions of Mexican pesos) 2016 2015 2016 2015Sales 3,122 3,538 750 880Cost of sales and operating expenses(2,450)(2,795)(538)(670)Operating earnings before other expenses, net 672 743 211 210Assets held for sale As CEMEX’s of December operations 31, 2016, in Croatia, the condensed including combined assets balance in Bosnia sheet and of Herzegovina, Pipe Business Montenegro sold to Quikrete, and as Serbia, well as the the operations operations of of the the Concrete assets in Ohio expected to be sold to Eagle Materials was as follows: BALANCE SHEET 2 As of December 31(Millions of Mexican pesos) 2016Current assets 1,693Non-current assets 17,854Assets held for sale 19,547Current liabilities 605Non-current liabilities 852Liabilities held for sale 1,457Net assets held for sale 18,090As of December 31, 2016, excludes other assets held for sale and other directly related liabilities for approximately $5,646 and $9, respectively, included in CEMEX’s consolidated balance sheet.2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 15

Definitions of terms and disclosures Methodology for translation, consolidation, and presentation of results Under IFRS, beginning January 1, 2008, CEMEX translates the financial statements of foreign subsidiaries using exchange rates at the reporting date for the balance sheet and the exchange rates at the end of each month for the income statement. CEMEX reports its consolidated results in Mexican pesos. For the reader’s convenience, beginning June 30, 2008, US dollar amounts for the consolidated entity are calculated by converting the nominal Mexican peso amounts at the end of each quarter using the average MXN/US$ exchange rate for each quarter. The exchange rates used to convert results for the fourth quarter of 2016 and the fourth quarter of 2015 are 20.05 and 16.77 Mexican pesos per US dollar, respectively. Per-country/region figures are presented in US dollars for the reader’s convenience. Figures presented in US dollars for Mexico, as of December 31, 2016, and December 31, 2015, can be converted into their original local currency amount by multiplying the US-dollar figure by the corresponding average exchange rates for 2016 and 2015, provided below. Breakdown of regions The South, Central America and the Caribbean region includes CEMEX’s operations in Argentina, Bahamas, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, and Puerto Rico, as well as trading operations in the Caribbean region. Europe includes operations in Spain, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Latvia, Poland, and the United Kingdom, as well as trading operations in several Nordic countries. The Asia, Middle East and Africa region includes operations in Egypt, Israel, Malaysia, and the Philippines. Definition of terms Free cash flow equals operating EBITDA minus net interest expense, maintenance and strategic capital expenditures, change in working capital, taxes paid, and other cash items (net other expenses less proceeds from the disposal of obsolete and/or substantially depleted operating fixed assets that are no longer in operation and coupon payments on our perpetual notes). Maintenance capital expenditures investments incurred for the purpose of ensuring the company’s operational continuity. These include capital expenditures on projects required to replace obsolete assets or maintain current operational levels, and mandatory capital expenditures, which are projects required to comply with governmental regulations or company policies. Net debt equals total debt (debt plus convertible bonds and financial leases) minus cash and cash equivalents. Operating EBITDA equals operating earnings before other expenses, net, plus depreciation and operating amortization. pp equals percentage points. Prices all references to pricing initiatives, price increases or decreases, refer to our prices for our products. Strategic capital expenditures investments incurred with the purpose of increasing the company’s profitability. These include capital expenditures on projects designed to increase profitability by expanding capacity, and margin improvement capital expenditures, which are projects designed to increase profitability by reducing costs. Working capital equals operating accounts receivable (including other current assets received as payment in kind) plus historical inventories minus operating payables. Earnings per ADS The number of average ADSs outstanding used for the calculation of earnings per ADS was 1,434.2 million for the fourth quarter of 2016; 1,430.7 million for year-to-date 2016; 1,426.1 million for the fourth quarter of 2015; and 1,406.7 million for year-to-date 2015. According to the IAS 33 Earnings per share, the weighted-average number of common shares outstanding is determined considering the number of days during the accounting period in which the shares have been outstanding, including shares derived from corporate events that have modified the stockholder’s equity structure during the period, such as increases in the number of shares by a public offering and the distribution of shares from stock dividends or recapitalizations of retained earnings and the potential diluted shares (Stock options, Restricted Stock Options and Mandatory Convertible Shares). The shares issued as a result of share dividends, recapitalizations and potential diluted shares are considered as issued at the beginning of the period. Exchange rates January—December Fourth Quarter Fourth Quarter 2016 2015 2016 2015 2016 2015 Average Average Average Average End of period End of periodMexican peso 18.72 15.98 20.05 16.77 20.72 17.23Euro 0.9063 0.9077 0.9333 0.9247 0.9507 0.9205British pound 0.7466 0.6559 0.8108 0.6653 0.8114 0.6780Amounts provided in units of local currency per US dollar. 2016 Fourth Quarter Results Page 16