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[iVILLAGE LOGO]

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
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                   iVillage Responds to Class Action Complaint

NEW YORK - June 8, 2001 -iVillage Inc. (Nasdaq: IVIL), today announced that it has become aware of a pending class action lawsuit against the Company, certain current and former officers and directors, and certain underwriters of its initial public offering of common stock in March 1999, alleging violations of federal securities law surrounding the company's initial public offering.

The Company has yet to be served with a copy of the complaint. iVillage believes that the lawsuit and the claims asserted against it are without merit and intends to vigorously defend against these claims.

The action, Saul Kassin v. iVillage Inc., et al., was filed in New York federal court on June 5, 2001 purportedly on behalf of all persons and entities who purchased, converted, exchanged or otherwise acquired the common stock of iVillage Inc. between March 18, 1999 and October 28, 1999 inclusive. The lawsuit asserts claims under Sections 11, 12 and 15 of the Securities Act of 1933 and Sections 10(b) and 20(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and Rule 10b-5 thereunder and seeks to recover an unspecified amount of damages.

About iVillage Inc.
iVillage is a media company, which includes iVillage.com, Lamaze Publishing, The Newborn Channel, iVillage Solutions and Astrology.com. iVillage.com is a leading women's online destination providing practical solutions and everyday support for women 18 and over. Lamaze Publishing produces advertising-supported educational materials for expectant and new parents. The Newborn Channel is a satellite television network in over 1,000 hospitals nationwide.

iVillage.com is organized into branded communities across multiple topics of high importance to women and offers interactive services, peer support, content and online access to experts and tailored shopping opportunities. Content areas include Astrology, Babies, Beauty, Books, Diet & Fitness, Entertainment, Food, Games, Health, Home & Garden, Lamaze, Money, News & Issues, Parenting, Pets, Pregnancy, Relationships, Relaxation, and Work.

Established in 1995 and headquartered in New York City, iVillage Inc. (Nasdaq:
IVIL) is recognized as an industry leader in developing innovative sponsorship and commerce relationships that match the desire of marketers to reach women with the needs of iVillage.com members for relevant information and services. Membership to iVillage.com is free and offers features such as e-mail, personal homepages, instant messaging and other community tools.



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Safe Harbor Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of
1995:
iVillage Inc. has included in this press release certain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 concerning iVillage's business, operations and financial condition. The words or phrases "can be", "expects", "may affect", "may depend", "believes", "estimate", "project" and similar words and phrases are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are subject to various known and unknown risks and uncertainties and iVillage cautions you that any forward-looking information provided by or on behalf of iVillage is not a guarantee of future performance. Actual results could differ materially from those anticipated in such forward-looking statements due to a number of factors, some of which are beyond iVillage's control, in addition to those discussed in iVillage's other press releases, public filings and statements by iVillage's management, including (i) the volatile and competitive nature of the Internet industry, (ii) changes in domestic and foreign economic and market conditions,
(iii) the effect of federal, state and foreign regulation on iVillage's business, (iv) the impact of recent and future acquisitions and joint ventures on iVillage's business and financial condition, (v) iVillage's ability to establish and maintain relationships with advertisers, sponsors, and other third party providers and partners, and (vi) iVillage's ability to successfully consummate, integrate and manage its proposed acquisition of Women.com Networks, Inc. All such forward-looking statements are current only as of the date on which such statements were made. iVillage does not undertake any obligation to publicly update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances after the date on which any such statement is made or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.


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Contacts:
Carl Fischer
iVillage Inc.
212.600.6502
cfischer@mail.ivillage.com