Media Release

For Immediate Release

Yeo Wee Kiong Leaves Pacific Internet Limited Board

SINGAPORE, 28 July 2005 -— Asia Pacific’s largest telco-independent Internet Communications Service Provider by geographic reach, Pacific Internet Limited (NASDAQ: PCNTF) announced the departure of Mr Yeo Wee Kiong from its Board. Mr Yeo, who is leaving to focus on other professional opportunities, has served on Pacific Internet’s Board since April 2002, during which time he was also Chairman of its Litigation Committee.

Mr Tan Tong Hai, President and CEO of Pacific Internet, said, “On behalf of Pacific Internet, I would like to express our appreciation to Mr Yeo for his contribution to the Company. His insights and guidance have been invaluable and very much appreciated during the past 3 years.”

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About Pacific Internet Limited
Pacific Internet Limited or PacNet (NASDAQ: PCNTF) is the largest telco-independent Internet Communications Service Provider by geographic reach in the Asia Pacific region. The company has direct presence in Singapore, Hong Kong, the Philippines, Australia, India, Thailand and Malaysia. PacNet delivers a comprehensive suite of Internet data, voice and video services to corporate business and consumer customers. More information at pacnet.com.

Investor & Media Contacts:
Mervin Wang
Pacific Internet Limited
(65) 9798 6077
investor@pacific.net.sg

Alan Katz
Cubitt Jacobs & Prosek Communications
(212) 279 3115 ext 211
alan@cjpcom.com

Cautionary Statement
Statements made in this press release with respect to Pacific Internet’s current plans, estimates, strategies and beliefs and other statements that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements about the future performance of Pacific Internet. Forward-looking statements include but are not limited to those using words such as “seek”, “expect”, “anticipate”, “estimate”, “believe”, “intend”, “project”, “plan”, “strategy”, “forecast” and similar expressions or future or conditional verbs such as “will, “would”, “should”, “could”, “may” and “might”. These statements reflect management’s expectations and assumptions in light of currently available information. They are subject to a number of risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to (i) changes in the economic, regulatory and political environments in the countries where Pacific Internet operates; (ii) changes and developments in technology and the Internet marketplace; (iii) Pacific Internet’s continued ability to develop and win acceptance of its products and services, which are offered in highly competitive markets; (iv) the success of its joint ventures and alliances; (v) exchange rates, particularly between the Singapore dollar and the U.S. dollar and other currencies in which Pacific Internet makes significant sales or in which its assets and liabilities are denominated; and (vi) the outcome of contingencies. In light of the many risks and uncertainties surrounding the Internet marketplace, the actual results could differ materially from those discussed in the forward-looking statements. Pacific Internet assumes no obligation to update any such statements.