Exhibit 99.1
News release via Canada NewsWire, Toronto 416-863-9350

     Attention Business Editors:
     Kingsway asks court to affirm Lincoln transaction

     TORONTO, Nov. 19 /CNW/ - Kingsway Financial Services Inc. ("Kingsway")
announced today that in order to provide greater certainty to all
stakeholders, it has asked the Commonwealth Court of Pennsylvania to declare
that the October 19, 2009 donation of shares of the holding company of Lincoln
General Insurance Company ("Lincoln") was lawful and did not require prior
approval of the Pennsylvania Insurance Department. As disclosed on October 19
and November 16, 2009, Kingsway has met, and fully intends to continue to
meet, its regulatory and contractual obligations in respect of Lincoln.

     About the Company

     Kingsway Financial Services Inc. ("Kingsway" or the "Company") focuses on
non standard automobile insurance in North America. Kingsway's primary
businesses are the insuring of automobile risks for drivers who do not meet
the criteria for coverage by standard automobile insurers, and commercial
automobile insurance. The Company operates through wholly-owned insurance
subsidiaries in Canada and the U.S. which it is currently consolidating to
reduce overhead and strengthen its competitive position.
     The common shares of Kingsway Financial Services Inc. are listed on the
Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange, under the trading
symbol "KFS".

     %SEDAR: 00003152E          %CIK: 0001072627

     /For further information: /
     (KFS. KFS)

CO:  Kingsway Financial Services Inc.

CNW 16:13e 19-NOV-09