EXHIBIT 99.1

Phone: 800-213-0689	Ms. Briana L. Erickson
www.SolarWindow.com	SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. 10632 Little Patuxent Parkway, Suite 406 Columbia, MD 21044 Email: Briana@NewEnergyTechnologiesInc.com

SolarWindow Gets Social

Columbia, MD - March 24, 2015 – SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. (OTCQB: WNDW), developer of see-through electricity-generating coatings for glass, announced today that the Company has formally launched its social media program on both Twitter and Facebook.

“Our social media presence is an important extension of our brand building,” stated Mr. John A. Conklin, President and CEO of SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. “In light of recent advancements with our technologies, it’s time to strengthen our corporate brand. It’s also more important than ever to actively communicate with our investors, business stakeholders, and followers by posting company news and sharing advancements using Facebook and Twitter.”

Today’s announcement follows the Company’s recent name change and launch of its new web site at www.SolarWindow.com.

These initiatives come on the heels of important news that SolarWindow™ systems boast the industry’s fastest known financial return and could achieve payback within one year, according to the latest Company power and financial modeling. To produce the equivalent amount of power with conventional solar systems would require at least 5-11 years for payback and at least 10-12 acres of valuable urban land.

SolarWindow has also announced plans to accelerate product-durability testing, and independently validate financial modeling of its see-through coatings capable of generating electricity on glass windows. Engineers envision installing the Company’s electricity-generating windows on vast glass surfaces of tall towers and commercial buildings.

SolarWindow™ products, under development, include rapid-payback electricity-generating windows for installation on the estimated 85 million tall towers and detached homes in the United States.

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/solartechwindow

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SolarWindowTechnologies

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About SolarWindow Technologies, Inc.

SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. is a developer of next generation electricity-generating SolarWindow™ coatings.

SolarWindow™ coatings generate electricity on see-through glass and flexible plastics with colored tints popular to skyscraper glass. Unlike conventional systems, SolarWindow™ can be applied to all four sides of tall towers, generating electricity using natural and artificial light conditions and even shaded areas. SolarWindow™ uses organic materials, which are dissolved into liquid, ideal for low-cost high-output manufacturing; and is the subject of a patent pending technology.

Through established relationships with universities, research institutions, and commercial partners, we strive to identify technologies and business opportunities on the leading edge of renewable energy innovation. Unique to our business model is the use of established research infrastructure owned by the various institutions we deal with, saving us significant capital which would otherwise be required for such costs as land and building acquisition, equipment and capital equipment purchases, and other start-up expenses. As a result, we are able to benefit from leading edge research while employing significantly less capital than conventional organizations.

For additional information, please call Ms. Briana L. Erickson toll-free at 1-800-213-0689 or visit: www.solarwindow.com.

To receive future press releases via email, please visit: http://solarwindow.com/investors/investor-information/.

Follow us on Twitter @solartechwindow, or follow us on Facebook.

To view the full HTML text of this release, please visit: http://solarwindow.com/media/news-events/.

For media inquiries, please contact Jerry Schranz at Solarwindow@antennagroup.com, or visit our Media Relations page for additional contact information: http://solarwindow.com/media/media-relations/.

For answers to frequently asked questions, please visit our FAQs page: http://solarwindow.com/investors/faqs/.

Social Media Disclaimer

Investors and others should note that we announce material financial information to our investors using SEC filings and press releases. We use our website and social media to communicate with our subscribers, shareholders and the public about the Company, SolarWindow™ technology development, and other corporate matters that are in the public domain. At this time, the Company will not post information on social media could be deemed to be material information unless that information was distributed to public distribution channels first. We encourage investors, the media, and others interested in the Company to review the information we post on the Company’s website and the social media channels listed below. This list may be updated from time to time.

·	Facebook
·	Twitter

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Legal Notice Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

No statement herein should be considered an offer or a solicitation of an offer for the purchase or sale of any securities. This release contains forward-looking statements that are based upon current expectations or beliefs, as well as a number of assumptions about future events. Although SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. (the “Company” or “SolarWindow Technologies”) believes that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements and the assumptions upon which they are based are reasonable, it can give no assurance that such expectations and assumptions will prove to have been correct. Forward-looking statements, which involve assumptions and describe our future plans, strategies, and expectations, are generally identifiable by use of the words “may,” “will,” “should,” “could,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,” “intend,” or “project” or the negative of these words or other variations on these words or comparable terminology. The reader is cautioned not to put undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, as these statements are subject to numerous factors and uncertainties, including but not limited to adverse economic conditions, intense competition, lack of meaningful research results, entry of new competitors and products, adverse federal, state and local government regulation, inadequate capital, unexpected costs and operating deficits, increases in general and administrative costs, termination of contracts or agreements, technological obsolescence of the Company's products, technical problems with the Company's research and products, price increases for supplies and components, litigation and administrative proceedings involving the Company, the possible acquisition of new businesses or technologies that result in operating losses or that do not perform as anticipated, unanticipated losses, the possible fluctuation and volatility of the Company's operating results, financial condition and stock price, losses incurred in litigating and settling cases, dilution in the Company's ownership of its business, adverse publicity and news coverage, inability to carry out research, development and commercialization plans, loss or retirement of key executives and research scientists, changes in interest rates, inflationary factors, and other specific risks. There can be no assurance that further research and development will validate and support the results of our preliminary research and studies. Further, there can be no assurance that the necessary regulatory approvals will be obtained or that SolarWindow Technologies, Inc. will be able to develop commercially viable products on the basis of its technologies. In addition, other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially are discussed in the Company's most recent Form 10-Q and Form 10-K filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These reports and filings may be inspected and copied at the Public Reference Room maintained by the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission at 100 F Street, N.E., Washington, D.C. 20549. You can obtain information about operation of the Public Reference Room by calling the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission at 1-800-SEC-0330. The U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission also maintains an Internet site that contains reports, proxy and information statements, and other information regarding issuers that file electronically with the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission at http://www.sec.gov. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly release the results of any revisions to these forward looking statements that may be made to reflect the events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

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