EXHIBIT 99.1

Octillion Provides Details of MicroChannel Technologies Spin Out

Vancouver, BC – August 24, 2007 – In response to a large number of Octillion shareholder inquiries, Octillion Corp. (OTCBB: OCTL) is pleased to provide details on the spin out to shareholders of its wholly owned subsidiary, MicroChannel Technologies Corporation. As previously announced, the spin out will be completed subject to compliance with, and satisfaction of, all applicable securities and regulatory requirements.

“Since our shares are now quoted for trading on the OTC BB, Octillion must not only comply and satisfy the requirements of the SEC, but also applicable FINRA rules,” stated Mr. Harmel S. Rayat, Octillion’s President and CEO. “Consequently, although the procedural record date for the spin out is August 22, 2007, entitlement to the spun out shares will be based on the ex dividend date, which will be determined by FINRA in accordance with applicable rules following approval by the SEC of the to-be-filed MicroChannel registration statement.”

Accordingly, shareholders of Octillion who sell their shares of Octillion after the record date but prior the ex dividend date, as established by FINRA, will no longer have the right to receive the spin out shares of MicroChannel with respect to the shares of Octillion which they sold. Persons who purchase shares of Octillion after the record date, but prior to the ex dividend date will be entitled to receive the related spin out shares of MicroChannel, provided that they have not sold such shares of Octillion during the period from the record date to the ex dividend date.

Mr. Rayat continued, “As previously announced, it is the intention of Octillion to complete the distribution of the MicroChannel shares to Octillion shareholders as soon as practicable following the date of such SEC approval of the MicroChannel registration statement.”

About Octillion Corp.

Octillion Corp. is a technology incubator focused on the identification, acquisition, development and eventual commercialization of emerging solar energy and solar related technologies.

Among our current research and development activities is the development of a patent-pending technology that could adapt existing home and office glass windows into ones capable of generating electricity from solar energy without losing significant transparency or requiring major changes in manufacturing infrastructure.

The technological potential of adapting existing glass windows into ones capable of generating electricity from the sun’s solar energy has been made possible through a ground breaking discovery of an electrochemical and ultrasound process that produces identically sized (1 to 4 nanometers in diameter) highly luminescent nanoparticles of silicon that provide varying wavelengths of photoluminescence with high quantum down conversion efficiency of short wavelengths (50% to 60%).

When thin films of silicon nanoparticles are deposited (sprayed) onto silicon substrates, ultraviolet light is absorbed and converted into electrical current. With appropriate connections, the film acts as nanosilicon photovoltaic solar cells that convert solar radiation to electrical energy.

The process of producing silicon nanoparticles is supported by 10 issued US patents, 7 pending US patents, 2 issued foreign counterpart patents and 19 pending foreign counterpart patents.

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Legal Notice Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

No statement herein should be considered an offer or a solicitation of an offer for the purchase or sale of any securities. This release contains forward-looking statements that are based upon current expectations or beliefs, as well as a number of assumptions about future events. Although Octillion Corp. (the “Company” or “Octillion”) believes that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements and the assumptions upon which they are based are reasonable, it can give no assurance that such expectations and assumptions will prove to have been correct. Forward-looking statements, which involve assumptions and describe our future plans, strategies, and expectations, are generally identifiable by use of the words “may,” “will,” “should,” “could,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,” “intend,” or “project” or the negative of these words or other variations on these words or comparable terminology. The reader is cautioned not to put undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, as these statements are subject to numerous factors and uncertainties, including but not limited to adverse economic conditions, intense competition, lack of meaningful research results, entry of new competitors and products, adverse federal, state and local government regulation, inadequate capital, unexpected costs and operating deficits, increases in general and administrative costs, termination of contracts or agreements, technological obsolescence of the Company's products, technical problems with the Company's research and products, price increases for supplies and components, litigation and administrative proceedings involving the Company, the possible acquisition of new businesses or technologies that result in operating losses or that do not perform as anticipated, unanticipated losses, the possible fluctuation and volatility of the Company's operating results, financial condition and stock price, losses incurred in litigating and settling cases, dilution in the Company's ownership of its business, adverse publicity and news coverage, inability to carry out research, development and commercialization plans, loss or retirement of key executives and research scientists, changes in interest rates, inflationary factors, and other specific risks. We currently have no commercial products intended to diagnose, treat, prevent or cure any disease. The statements contained in this press release regarding our on going research and development and the results attained by us to-date have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. There can be no assurance that further research and development, and /or whether clinical trial results, if any, will validate and support the results of our preliminary research and studies. Further, there can be no assurance that the necessary regulatory approvals will be obtained or that Octillion will be able to develop commercially viable products on the basis of its technologies. In addition, other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially are discussed in the Company's most recent Form 10-QSB and Form 10-KSB filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These reports and filings may be inspected and copied at the Public Reference Room maintained by the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission at 100 F Street, N.E., Washington, D.C. 20549. You can obtain information about operation of the Public Reference Room by calling the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission at 1-800-SEC-0330. The U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission also maintains an Internet site that contains reports, proxy and information statements, and other information regarding issuers that file electronically with the U.S.  Securities & Exchange Commission at http://www.sec.gov.   The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly release the results of any revisions to these forward looking statements that may be made to reflect the events or circumstances after the date hereof or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.