Exhibit 99.1

Statements contained in this presentation which are not historical facts and which pertain to future operating results of Prosperity Bank and its subsidiaries constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements involve significant risks and uncertainties. Actual results may differ materially from the results discussed in these forward-looking statements. Factors that might cause such a difference include, but are not limited to, those discussed in the company’s periodic filings with the SEC. Copies of the SEC filings for Prosperity Bancshares® may be downloaded from the Internet at no charge from www.prosperitybanktx.com.

a Track Record of Success

•	A Texas based Financial Holding Company with approximately $10 billion in assets

•	3rd largest Texas based commercial bank by Texas deposits

•	Strong balance sheet growth – 10 year CAGR of 30% loans, 28% deposits and 30% assets

•	Strong earnings growth – 10 year CAGR of 14% for EPS (diluted) and 32% for net income

•	Shareholder driven with approximately 9% inside ownership

•	Excellent asset quality – Net Charge Offs / Average Loans of 0.01% for three months ending September 30, 2011

•	Excellent cost control – under 50% efficiency ratio

•	Since 2000, integrated over 20 successful acquisitions

•	Net Interest Margin was 4.02% for the third quarter 2011

•	Non- Performing Assets to Average Earning Assets remain low at 0.16% or $13.363 million

•	Strong Earnings of $36.373 million or $0.77 per share (diluted) and 1.52% Return on Assets for the third quarter 2011

•	Tangible Common Equity Ratio improved to 6.89% at September 30, 2011

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

www.texaswideopenforbusiness.com

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

www.texaswideopenforbusiness.com

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

www.texaswideopenforbusiness.com

$ in millions

*	Excluding the non-cash after tax impairment charge related to FNMA/FLHMC preferred stock of $6.5 million, EPS was $1.94
**	Excluding the non-cash after tax impairment charge related to FNMA/FLHMC preferred stock of $9.1 million, EPS was $1.86

September 30, 2011

3Q11 Cost of Deposits= 0.50%

	Amount	% of total

Non-interest Bearing DDA	$1,861,907	23.87%

Interest Bearing DDA	1,332,914	17.09

MMA & Savings	2,493,699	31.98

CD’s & IRA’s<100m	1,005,672	12.90

CD’s & IRA’s>100m	1,104,547	14.16

Total Deposits	$7,798,739	100.00%

$ in thousands

$ in millions

$ in thousands

Texas Peer Group Includes: CFR, EBTX, FFIN, FBTX, IBOC, MCBI, SBSI, SNBI, SBIB, SBIT, TCBI, TRBS & TXUI

^ SNBI, SBIT, TRBS & TXUI have been acquired and were excluded from 2006 & 2007 and FBTX failed and was excluded from 2008

NOTE: 3Q11 does not include IBOC or TCBI as required data was not reported

Source: SNL Financial

Texas Peer Group Includes: CFR, EBTX, FFIN, FBTX, IBOC, MCBI, SBSI, SNBI, SBIB, SBIT, TCBI, TRBS & TXUI

^ SNBI, SBIT, TRBS & TXUI have been acquired and were excluded from 2006 & 2007 and FBTX failed and was excluded from 2008

Source: SNL Financial

Corporate Headquarters	Investor Contacts

Prosperity Bank Plaza	David Zalman

4295 San Felipe	Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

Houston, Texas 77027	979.543.2200

david.zalman@prosperitybanktx.com

281.269.7199 Telephone	Dan Rollins

281.269-7222 Fax	President & Chief Operating Officer

www.prosperitybanktx.com	281.269.7199

dan.rollins@prosperitybanktx.com

David Hollaway

Chief Financial Officer

979.543.2200

david.hollaway@prosperitybanktx.com

As Originally Reported ($ in thousands, except EPS)	2005	2006	2007	2008	2009	2010	3Q 2011

Non Interest Income	$30,021	$33,982	$52,923	$52,370	$60,097	$53,833	$14,581

Net Interest Income	$110,897	$138,145	$200,435	$227,729	$307,101	$318,148	$82,538

Net Income	$47,860	$61,725	$90,635 *	$93,623 **	$111,879	$127,708	$36,373

Book Value Per Share	$16.69	$20.26	$25.51	$27.24	$29.03	$31.11	$32.87

Tangible Book Value Per Share	$6.48	$6.62	$7.42	$7.43	$9.43	$10.70	$12.67

ROAA	1.42%	1.44%	1.49%*	1.33%**	1.26%	1.38%	1.52%

ROAE	11.56%	10.24%	8.72%*	7.85%**	8.57%	9.08%	9.51%

ROAE- tangible	29.88%	31.53%	32.34%*	26.77%**	28.66%	27.40%	25.03%

Efficiency Ratio	48.91%	45.27%	46.19%	46.51%	46.27%	44.83%	42.38%

Leverage Ratio	7.83%	7.76%	8.09%	5.68%	6.47%	6.87%	7.70%

Tier I Risk Capital	15.34%	13.52%	13.13%	10.27%	12.61%	13.64%	15.47%

Total Risk Capital	16.37%	14.55%	14.11%	11.17%	13.86%	14.87%	16.69%

Tangible Ratio	5.46%	5.24%	5.88%	4.19%	5.53%	5.86%	6.89%

*	Does not include the non-cash after tax impairment charge related to FNMA/FLHMC preferred stock of $6.5 million.
**	Does not include the non-cash after tax impairment charge related to FNMA/FLHMC preferred stock of $9.1 million.

									At Announcement
	Date of Announcement	Seller	# of Branches	City	State	Type	Consideration	Accounting Method	PRSP Assets ($000)	Sellers’ Assets ($000)	Sellers’ Assets Contribution (%)	Deal Value ($ In MM
1	02/07/08	1st Choice Bancorp, Inc.	1	Houston	TX	Bank	Mixed	Purchase	6,372,343	313,900	4.69	66.2
2	05/01/07	The Bank of Navasota	1	Navasota	TX	Bank	Common Stock	Purchase	6,247,926	72,300	1.14	17.1
3	07/19/06	Texas United Bancshares, Inc.	34	La Grange	TX	Bank	Common Stock	Purchase	4,547,220	1,818,000	27.82	357.1
4	11/16/05	SNB Bancshares, Inc.	6	Houston	TX	Bank	Mixed	Purchase	3,493,972	1,121,747	24.30	242.7
5	09/12/05	Grapeland Bancshares, Inc.	2	Grapeland	TX	Bank	Common Stock	Purchase	3,479,747	73,000	2.15	7.3
6	10/26/04	FirstCapital Bankers, Inc.	20	Corpus Christi	TX	Thrift	Common Stock	Purchase	2,709,169	773,566	22.21	135.7
7	05/12/04	Village Bank and Trust	1	Austin	TX	Thrift	Cash	Purchase	2,449,553	110,400	4.31	20.2
8	04/26/04	Liberty Bank	4	Austin	TX	Thrift	Mixed	Purchase	2,449,553	186,000	7.06	42.0
9	10/06/03	First State Bank of North Texas	3	Dallas	TX	Bank	Mixed	Purchase	2,078,532	93,900	4.32	21.3
10	07/21/03	Mainbancorp	3	Dallas	TX	Bank	Mixed	Purchase	1,983,277	195,700	8.98	39.7
11	03/05/03	BankDallas SSB	1	Dallas	TX	Thrift	Cash	Purchase	1,822,256	40,716	2.19	7.0
12	02/03/03	Abrams Centre Bancshares, Inc.	1	Dallas	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	1,822,256	95,388	4.97	16.3
13	08/15/02	First National Bank of Bay City	1	Bay City	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	1,360,356	28,174	2.03	5.0
14	07/15/02	Southwest Bank Holding Company	2	Dallas	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	1,289,637	127,055	8.97	21.0
15	05/02/02	Paradigm Bancorporation, Incorporated	8	Houston	TX	Bank	Common Stock	Purchase	1,289,637	259,262	16.74	41.6
16	04/26/02	First State Bank	1	Needville	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	1,289,637	17,539	1.36	3.7
17	02/22/02	Texas Guaranty Bank, N.A.	2	Houston	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	1,262,152	75,019	5.61	11.8
18	11/08/00	Commercial Bancshares, Inc.	12	Houston	TX	Bank	Common Stock	Pooling	693,079	401,271	36.67	53.3
19	06/21/99	South Texas Bancshares, Inc.	3	Beeville	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	461,903	142,091	23.53	23.4
20	06/05/98	Union State Bank	1	East Bernard	TX	Bank	Cash	Purchase	339,287	79,174	18.92	17.6

Branch Acquisitions

	Date of Announcement	Seller	# of Branches	Branch Type	Branch Locale State	Amount of Deposits Transferred ($000)	Deposit Premium ($000)
1	2/8/2010	First Bank	19	Bank	TX	500,000	36,000
2	1/19/2010	U.S. Bank	3	Bank	TX	420,000	13,000
3	11/7/2008	Franklin Bank	46	Bank	TX	3,700,000	60,000
4	10/22/2007	Banco Popular North America	6	Bank	TX	140,000	NA
5	6/15/2000	Compass Bancshares, Inc.	5	Bank	TX	87,000	NA
6	2/27/1998	Grimes County Capital Corporation	1	Bank	TX	5,900	250
7	3/30/1997	Wells Fargo & Company	1	Bank	TX	NA	NA
8	3/11/1996	Victoria Bankshares, Inc.	1	Bank	TX	46,000	NA

	12/31/2005		12/31/2006		12/31/2007		12/31/2008		12/31/2009		12/31/2010		CAGR
Loan Composition

Commercial	$222.8	14.4%	$297.7	13.7%	$453.6	14.5%	$499.1	14.0%	$415.5	12.3%	$440.5	12.6%	14.6%

Construction	$206.7	13.4%	$433.2	19.9%	$683.2	21.7%	$666.1	18.6%	$557.2	16.5%	$502.3	14.4%	19.4%

1-4 Family Residential	$313.2	20.3%	$377.0	17.3%	$526.3	16.7%	$668.1	18.7%	$709.1	21.0%	$824.1	23.6%	21.3%

Home Equity	$58.7	3.8%	$63.4	2.9%	$93.9	3.0%	$107.0	3.0%	$117.7	3.5%	$118.8	3.4%	15.1%

Commercial Real Estate	$619.3	40.3%	$881.1	40.5%	$1,148.7	36.6%	$1,343.4	37.7%	$1,339.2	39.7%	$1,370.6	39.3%	17.2%

Agriculture	$56.3	3.6%	$57.4	2.6%	$114.0	3.6%	$145.7	4.1%	$135.5	4.0%	$140.8	4.0%	20.1%

Consumer	$65.1	4.2%	$66.7	3.1%	$123.2	3.9%	$137.7	3.9%	$102.4	3.0%	$88.0	2.5%	6.2%

Total Loans	$1,542.1	100.0%	$2,176.5	100.0%	$3,142.9	100.0%	$3,567.1	100.0%	$3,376.7	100.0%	$3,485.0	100.0%	17.7%

$ in millions