[CBRL GROUP, INC. LOGO]                                                            POST OFFICE BOX 787
                                                                                LEBANON, TENNESSEE
                                                                                           37088-0787
                                                                                      PHONE 615.443.9869

C  B  R  L    G  R  O  U  P,  I  N  C.

Investor Contact:	Diana S. Wynne
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs
(615) 443-9837

Media Contact:	Julie K. Davis
Director Corporate Communications
(615) 443-9266

CBRL GROUP, INC. REPORTS SEPTEMBER COMPARABLE STORE SALES

LEBANON, Tenn. (September 26, 2006) -- CBRL Group, Inc. (the “Company”) (NASDAQ: CBRL) today reported comparable store sales for the fiscal four-week period ending Friday, September 22, 2006. The report includes monthly comparable store sales for both its Cracker Barrel Old Country Storeâ (“Cracker Barrel”) restaurants and gift shops and its Logan’s Roadhouseâ (“Logan’s”) restaurants.

For Cracker Barrel:
·	Comparable store restaurant sales in fiscal September were up 3.8%, with an approximately 1.2% higher average check, including approximately 0.9% higher average menu pricing,
·
Comparable store retail sales in fiscal September were up 4.4%. The Company noted a decline in sales versus last year for Cracker Barrel’s retail Porch Sale clearance event in September, as a result of less available clearance inventory, which had an unfavorable effect of approximately 3% on comparable store retail sales for fiscal September.

For Logan’s:
·	Comparable restaurant sales in fiscal September were up 3.3%, with an approximately 2.2% higher average check, including approximately 2.5% average menu pricing.

Headquartered in Lebanon, Tennessee, CBRL Group, Inc. presently operates 544 Cracker Barrel Old Country Store restaurants and gift shops located in 41 states and 143 company-operated and 25 franchised Logan’s RoadhouseÒ restaurants in 20 states.

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