$225 $242 Adjusted EBITDA 2014 Full Year Pro Forma Guidance Range $18 $19 $32 $37 Q2 2013A Q2 2014E U.S. Operations Canada Operations Source: Company guidance Note: Acquisition of Canada Operations closed on 28-Apr-14. 1. Excludes results from Canada Operations prior to 28-Apr-14. 2. Shown as midpoint of guidance range. Westmoreland Adjusted EBITDA Q2 2013A vs. Q2 2014E Adjusted EBITDA Guidance (2) (US$ mm) $166 $172 $184 $190 Previous Guidance Range (Includes: U.S. Operations for the full year / Canada Operations for 8 months) New Guidance Range (Includes: U.S. Operations for the full year / Canada Operations for 8 months) 3. Includes Canada Operations results of $40mm in Q1 2014 and $1.2mm in Q2 2014, prior to the closing of the Sherritt transaction. 4. Excludes Canada Operations result of $1.2mm in Q2 2014 prior to the closing of the Sherritt transaction. (4) (4) 2014 Full Year EBITDA Guidance vs. LTM EBITDA (3) 2014 guidance expected below LTM EBITDA as at 31-Mar-14 due to:  Decreased foreign exchange rate  Restructured ROVA contract  Reduction in coal export pricing  Expiration of ICTC  ROVA maintenance schedule Midpoint: US$234 mm LTM (31-Mar-14): US$258 mm (US$ mm) Updated Guidance for Full Year 2014 (1) (US$ mm) 2014 – Combined Pro Forma Guidance by Quarter Includes Pre-Transaction Results (US$ mm) $69 $38 Q1 2014A Q2 2014E Q3 2014E Q4 2014E 2014E $55 to $60 $67 to $72 $225 to $242 (2, 3) (2, 3) (3) Majority of the difference in Q2 2014 guidance for U.S. Operations being below Q2 2013 actual is due to timing of ROVA's annual maintenance outage, the Company's coal customers’ outages, and weather and hydro related impacts.