Exhibit 99.1

CONTACT:	-OR-	INVESTOR RELATIONS:
Prospect Medical Holdings, Inc.		The Equity Group Inc.

Linda Hodges, Executive Vice President

Devin Sullivan

(714) 796-4271		(212) 836-9608
Linda.hodges@prospectmedical.com		dsullivan@equityny.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PROSPECT MEDICAL HOLDINGS TO RESUME TRADING ON THE AMERICAN STOCK EXCHANGE; MANAGEMENT REVISES DATE OF FISCAL 2008 SECOND QUARTER CONFERENCE CALL

Los Angeles, CA – June 17, 2008 – Prospect Medical Holdings, Inc. (AMEX: PZZ) (“Prospect”), which manages the medical care of approximately 228,000 HMO enrollees and operates four community hospitals in southern California, today announced that the Company’s common stock will resume trading on the American Stock Exchange this morning.

The Company also announced that it will host a conference call on Wednesday, June 18, 2008 at 11:30 am ET / 8:30 am PT to review second quarter financial results and other recent corporate developments.   The Company had previously announced the date of this call as Friday, June 20, 2008 at 1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT.

Interested parties may participate in the call by dialing (866) 267-2584 (Domestic) or (706) 634-4739 (International) approximately 10 minutes before the call is scheduled to begin and ask to be connected to the Prospect Medical conference call. In addition, the conference call will be broadcast live over the Internet at http://investor.shareholder.com/media/eventdetail.cfm?eventid=56176&CompanyID=PROSPECT&e=1&mediaKey=FD1088B6F9BDB79FFAEA6E426404E661.

To listen to the live call on the Internet, go to the web site at least 15 minutes early to register, download and install any necessary audio software.  If you are unable to participate in the live call, the conference call will be archived and can be accessed for approximately 30 days.

ABOUT THE COMPANY

Prospect Medical Holdings operates four community-based hospitals in the greater Los Angeles area and manages the medical care of individuals enrolled in HMO plans in Southern California, through a network of approximately 14,000 specialist and primary care physicians.

This press release contains forward-looking statements. Additional written or oral forward-looking statements may be made by Prospect from time to time, in filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, or otherwise. Statements contained herein that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements. Investors are cautioned that forward-looking statements, including the statements regarding anticipated or expected results, involve risks and uncertainties which may affect the Company’s business and prospects, including those outlined in Prospect’s Form 10-K filed on June 2, 2008 and its Form 10-Q filed on June 16, 2008, as well as risks and uncertainties arising from Prospect’s acquisition of Alta and ProMed, and the debt incurred by Prospect in connection with those acquisitions.  Any forward-looking statements contained in this press release represent our estimates only as of the date hereof, or as of such earlier dates as are indicated, and should not be relied upon as representing our estimates as of any subsequent date.  While we may elect to update forward-looking statements at some point in the future, we specifically disclaim any obligation to do so, even if our estimates change.

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