Exhibit 99.1

CONTRIBUTION AGREEMENT

dated as of October 1, 2007

by and among

3344 Associates

as Contributor,

and

HERSHA HOSPITALITY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

as Acquirer,

IN CONNECTION WITH THE PURCHASE AND SALE OF 20% OF THE
PARTNERSHIP INTERESTS IN AFFORDABLE HOSPITALITY ASSOCIATES, LP, OWNER OF THE HAMPTON INN PHILADELPHIA, LOCATED AT
1301 RACE STREET, PHILADELPHIA, PA

THIS CONTRIBUTION AGREEMENT, dated as of October 1, 2007 (the “Agreement”), by 3344 Associates, a Pennsylvania limited partnership (the “Contributor”), Affordable Hospitality Associates, L.P., a Pennsylvania limited liability company (the “LP”), and Hersha Hospitality Limited Partnership, a Virginia limited partnership (the “Acquirer”), provides:

ARTICLE I

DEFINITIONS; RULES OF CONSTRUCTION

1.1    Definitions.   The following terms shall have the indicated meanings:

“Act of Bankruptcy” shall mean if a party hereto or any general partner thereof shall (a) apply for or consent to the appointment of, or the taking of possession by, a receiver, custodian, trustee or liquidator of itself or of all or a substantial part of its property, (b) admit in writing its inability to pay its debts as they become due, (c) make a general assignment for the benefit of its creditors, (d) file a voluntary petition or commence a voluntary case or proceeding under the Federal Bankruptcy Code (as now or hereafter in effect), (e) be adjudicated a bankrupt or insolvent, (f) file a petition seeking to take advantage of any other law relating to bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, winding-up or composition or adjustment of debts, (g) fail to controvert in a timely and appropriate manner, or acquiesce in writing to, any petition filed against it in an involuntary case or proceeding under the Federal Bankruptcy Code (as now or hereafter in effect), or (h) take any corporate or limited liability company action for the purpose of effecting any of the foregoing; or if a proceeding or case shall be commenced, without the application or consent of a party hereto or any general partner thereof, in any court of competent jurisdiction seeking (1) the liquidation, reorganization, dissolution or winding-up, or the composition or readjustment of debts, of such party or general partner, (2) the appointment of a receiver, custodian, trustee or liquidator or such party or general partner or all or any substantial part of its assets, or (3) other similar relief under any law relating to bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, winding-up or composition or adjustment of debts, and such proceeding or case shall continue undismissed; or an order (including an order for relief entered in an involuntary case under the Federal Bankruptcy Code, as now or hereafter in effect) judgment or decree approving or ordering any of the foregoing shall be entered and continue unstayed and in effect, for a period of 60 consecutive days.

 “Apportionment Date” shall mean the day immediately preceding the Closing Date.

“Assignment and Assumption Agreement” shall mean that certain Assignment and Assumption Agreement with respect to the Interests (defined herein below), dated as of the Closing Date, by and between Contributor and Acquirer.

 “Authorizations” shall mean all licenses, permits and approvals required by any governmental or quasi-governmental agency, body or officer for the ownership, operation and use of the Property or any part thereof.

“Certificate of Limited Partnership” shall mean the Certificate of Limited Partnership of the LP filed with the Secretary of State of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, a true and correct copy of which is attached hereto as Exhibit F.

“Closing” shall mean the Closing of the contribution and acquisition of the Interests pursuant to this Agreement.

 “Closing Date” shall mean the date on which the Closing occurs.

“Consideration” shall mean Forty One Million Seven Hundred Eighty Thousand Dollars ($41,780,000.00), less the Existing Mortgages times twenty percent (20%), divided by the Weighted LP Unit Price, to be paid in the form of LP Units on the Closing Date.

“Contingent Consideration” shall mean Sixty Six Thousand Dollars ($66,000.00) divided by the Weighted LP Unit Price, to be paid in the form of LP Units if the Closing Date is after September 30, 2007.

“Continuing Liabilities” shall include liabilities arising under Operating Agreements, Leases, equipment leases, loan agreements, or proration credits at Closing, but shall exclude any liabilities arising from any other arrangement, agreement or pending litigation.

“Deposit” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2.3.

“Employment Agreements” shall mean any and all employment agreements, written or oral, between the Contributor or its managing agent and the persons employed with respect to the Property.  A schedule indicating all pertinent information with respect to each Employment Agreement in effect as of the date hereof, name of employee, social security number, wage or salary, accrued vacation benefits, other fringe benefits, etc., is attached hereto as Exhibit B.

“Escrow Agent” shall mean All American Abstract, 2854 Egypt Road, Audubon, PA 19403; Phone: 610-666-4885; Fax: 866-514-9554.

 “Existing Mortgages” shall mean the existing line of credit from Commerce Bank, N.A. to the LP, dated February 15, 2006, in the original principal amount of Eighty Five Million Dollars ($85,000,000.00), of which Twenty One Million Dollars ($21,000,000.00) currently encumbers the Property, and a capital lease obligation of which Two Hundred Ninety Six Thousand Seven Hundred Twenty Dollars ($296,720.00) remains outstanding.

“FIRPTA Certificate” shall mean the affidavit of the Contributor under Section 1445 of the Internal Revenue Code certifying that such Contributor is not a foreign corporation, foreign partnership, foreign limited liability company, foreign trust, foreign estate or foreign person (as those terms are defined in the Internal Revenue Code and the Income Tax Regulations), in form and substance satisfactory to the Acquirer.

“Governmental Body” means any federal, state, municipal or other governmental department, commission, board, bureau, agency or instrumentality, domestic or foreign.

“Hersha” shall mean Hersha Hospitality Trust, a Maryland business trust.

“Hotel” shall mean the hotel and related amenities located on the Land.

“Improvements” shall mean the Hotel and all other buildings, improvements, fixtures and other items of real estate located on the Land.

“Insurance Policies” shall mean those certain policies of insurance described on Exhibit C attached hereto.

“Intangible Personal Property” shall mean all intangible personal property owned or possessed by the Contributor or the LP and used in connection with the ownership, operation, leasing, occupancy or maintenance of the Property, including, without limitation, the Authorizations, escrow accounts, insurance policies, general intangibles, business records, plans and specifications, surveys and title insurance policies pertaining to the real property and the personal property, all licenses, permits and approvals with respect to the construction, ownership, operation, leasing, occupancy or maintenance of the Property, any unpaid award for taking by condemnation or any damage to the Land by reason of a change of grade or location of or access to any street or highway, and the share of the Tray Ledger as hereinafter defined, excluding (a) any of the aforesaid rights the Acquirer elects not to acquire, (b) the Contributor’s cash on hand, in bank accounts and invested with financial institutions and (c) accounts receivable except for the above described share of the Tray Ledger.

“Interests” shall mean all right title and interest of 3344 Associates in the LP, consisting of a 20% partnership interest in the LP.

 “Inventory” shall mean all inventory located at the Hotel, including without limitation, all mattresses, pillows, bed linens, towels, paper goods, soaps, cleaning supplies and other such supplies.

“Joinder” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2.3(d).

"Knowledge" shall mean the actual knowledge of the Contributor that he would have had after making reasonable investigation.

“LP Units” shall mean limited partnership units of the Acquirer.

“Land” shall mean that certain parcel of real estate lying and being in the City and County of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania at 1301 Race Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, as more particularly described on Exhibit A attached hereto, together with all easements, rights, privileges, remainders, reversions and appurtenances thereunto belonging or in any way appertaining, and all of the estate, right, title, interest, claim or demand whatsoever of the Contributor therein, in the streets and ways adjacent thereto and in the beds thereof, either at law or in equity, in possession or expectancy, now or hereafter acquired.

“Leases” shall mean those leases of real property listed on Exhibit D attached hereto.

“LP” shall mean Affordable Hospitality Associates, L.P., a Pennsylvania limited partnership that owns, as its only assets, the fee interest in the Land, and the Hotel and Improvements located on the Land.

“LP Partnership Agreement” shall mean the current partnership agreement of the LP, a true and correct copy of which is attached hereto as Exhibit G.

“Manager” shall mean Hersha Hospitality Management, LP, a Pennsylvania limited partnership.

“Operating Agreements” shall mean the management agreements, service contracts, supply contracts, leases (other than the Leases) and other agreements, if any, in effect with respect to the construction, ownership, operation, occupancy or maintenance of the Property.  All of the Operating Agreements in force and effect as of the date hereof are listed on Exhibit E attached hereto.

“Owner's Title Policy” shall mean an owner's policy of title insurance issued to the Acquirer by the Title Company, dated as of the Closing Date, pursuant to which the Title Company insures the Acquirer's ownership of title to the fee interest in the Real Property (including the marketability thereof) subject only to Permitted Title Exceptions.  The Owner's Title Policy shall insure the Acquirer in the amount of the Consideration and shall be acceptable in form and substance to the Acquirer.  The description of the Land in the Owner's Title Policy shall be by courses and distances and shall be identical to the description shown on a survey provided by the Contributor to the Acquirer.

“Permitted Title Exceptions” shall mean those exceptions to title to the Real Property that are satisfactory to the Acquirer as determined pursuant to Section 2.2.

“Property” shall mean collectively the Land, Improvements, the Inventory, the Reservation System, the Tangible Personal Property and the Intangible Personal Property.

“Real Property” shall mean the Land and the Improvements.

“Reservation System” shall mean the Contributor’s Reservation Terminal and Reservation System equipment and software, if any.

“Securities Act” shall mean the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.

“Tangible Personal Property” shall mean the items of tangible personal Property consisting of all furniture, fixtures and equipment situated on, attached to, or used in the operation of the Hotel, and all furniture, furnishings, equipment, machinery, and other personal property of every kind located on or used in the operation of the Hotel and owned by the Contributor or the LP.

“Title Commitment” shall mean the commitment by the Title Company to issue the Owner's Title Policy.

“Title Company” shall mean All American Abstract, 2854 Egypt Road, Audubon, PA 19403; Phone: 610-666-4885; Fax: 866-514-9554.

“Tray Ledger” shall mean Contributor’s share of the final night's room revenue (revenue from rooms occupied as of 11:59 P.M. on the Apportionment Date, exclusive of food, beverage, telephone and similar charges which shall be retained by the Contributor), including any sales taxes, room taxes or other taxes thereon.

“Utilities” shall mean public sanitary and storm sewers, natural gas, telephone, public water facilities, electrical facilities and all other utility facilities and services necessary for the operation and occupancy of the Property as a hotel.

“Weighted LP Unit Price” shall mean the average volume-weighted closing price per share of Hersha Class A common shares over a twenty (20) trading day period that ends at the conclusion of the trading day that is prior to the Closing Date.

1.2   Rules of Construction.  The following rules shall apply to the construction and interpretation of this Agreement:

(a)           Singular words shall connote the plural number as well as the singular and vice versa, and the masculine shall include the feminine and the neuter.

(b)           All references herein to particular articles, sections, subsections, clauses or exhibits are references to articles, sections, subsections, clauses or exhibits of this Agreement.

(c)           Headings contained herein are solely for convenience of reference and shall not constitute a part of this Agreement nor shall they affect its meaning, construction or effect.

(d)           Each party hereto and its counsel have reviewed and revised (or requested revisions of) this Agreement, and therefore any usual rules of construction requiring that ambiguities are to be resolved against a particular party shall not be applicable in the construction and interpretation of this Agreement or any exhibits hereto.

ARTICLE II

CONTRIBUTION AND ACQUISITION; STUDY PERIOD;
PAYMENT OF CONSIDERATION

2.1   Contribution and Acquisition.  The Contributor agrees to contribute, assign and transfer its Interests to the Acquirer and the Acquirer agrees to accept the Interests in exchange for the Consideration and in accordance with the other terms and conditions set forth herein.

2.2   Study Period.

(a)           Prior to the date hereof, the Acquirer has conducted such investigations and inspections as the Acquirer, in its sole discretion, has deemed necessary and desirable in order to evaluate the desirability of its intended acquisition of the Interests and, notwithstanding anything contained in this Agreement to the contrary, the Contributor acknowledges that the Acquirer shall have the right to terminate this Agreement, extend the Closing Date or otherwise modify or deviate from the terms of this Agreement based upon the results and/or the Acquirer’s review of any investigations or inspections of the Property (including, without limitation, review of any documents, reports and other materials provided to the Acquirer by the Contributor with regard to the Property), whether such investigations or inspections were conducted prior to or after the date hereof.

(b)           Prior to the date hereof, the Acquirer, at its expense, has caused an examination of title to the Property to be made and notified the Contributor of any defects in title shown by such examination that the Acquirer is unwilling to accept.  The Contributor has notified the Acquirer whether the Contributor is willing to cure such defects at Closing.  Contributor may cure, but shall not be obligated to cure such defects.  If such defects consist of deeds of trust, mechanics' liens, tax liens or other liens or charges in a fixed sum or capable of computation as a fixed sum, the Contributor, at its option, shall either pay and discharge (in which event, the Escrow Agent is authorized to pay and discharge at Closing) such defects at Closing.  If the Contributor is unwilling or unable to cure any such defects at Closing, the Acquirer shall elect (1) to waive such defects and proceed to Closing without any abatement in the Consideration or (2) to terminate this Agreement.  All title matters revealed by the Acquirer's title examination and not objected to by the Acquirer as provided above shall be deemed Permitted Title Exceptions.  If Acquirer shall fail to examine title and notify the Contributor of any such title objections, all such title exceptions (other than those rendering title unmarketable and those that are to be paid at Closing as provided above) shall be deemed Permitted Title Exceptions.

2.3   Payment of the Consideration. The Consideration shall be paid to the Contributor in the following manner:

 (a)           Acquirer shall pay to Contributor the Consideration in LP Units. If Closing occurs after September 30, 2007, Acquirer shall additionally pay to Contributor the Contingent Consideration, also in LP Units.

(b)           Any adjustments and prorations to be made pursuant to the terms of this Agreement shall be paid by wire transfer of immediately available funds to an account specified by the party due to receive same.

 (c)           Notwithstanding the foregoing, no LP Units shall be issued by the Acquirer, and following such issuance no LP Units shall be transferred by the Contributor to, any person or entity that is not an accredited investor within the meaning of Regulation D promulgated by the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), and to the extent any such non-accredited person or entity is entitled to receive any portion of the Consideration, such portion shall be paid in cash rather than LP Units and the number of LP Units issuable in payment of the Consideration shall be reduced accordingly. The Contributor agrees to take such actions as Acquirer may reasonably request in order to assure that the issuance of any LP Units pursuant to this Agreement complies with the requirements of the Securities Act and Regulation D promulgated thereunder. Except as otherwise expressly set forth in this Agreement, the Contributor acknowledges and agrees that once the Closing occurs, the Contributor shall no longer hold any right, title or interest in the Property (except through its ownership of Acquirer). Contributor hereby directs Acquirer to pay, issue and distribute (as applicable) the Consideration on the Closing Date to the Contributor in such amounts set forth in this Agreement. The Contributor that acquires LP Units acknowledges that any certificates evidencing the LP Units will bear appropriate legends indicating (i) that the LP Units have not been registered under the Securities Act, and (ii) that Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement (the “Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement”) restricts the transfer of the LP Units. The Contributor shall upon receipt of the LP Units at Closing become a limited partner of Acquirer by executing the form of joinder (the “Joinder”) to the Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement attached hereto as Exhibit J and deliver the executed Joinder at closing pursuant to the terms of Section 6.2 hereof; provided, however, that if Contributor is presently a limited partner of the Acquirer, Contributor shall not be required to execute and deliver the Joinder.  By executing and delivering the Joinder in accordance with the terms hereof the Contributor acknowledges that it will be bound by the terms and provisions of the Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement.

ARTICLE III

CONTRIBUTOR’S REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES AND COVENANTS

To induce the Acquirer to enter into this Agreement and to purchase the Interests, Contributor hereby makes the following representations, warranties and covenants, upon each of which Contributor acknowledges and agrees that the Acquirer is entitled to rely and has relied:

3.1   Identity and Power.  The Contributor is a limited partnership duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and has all partnership powers and all governmental licenses, authorizations, consents and approvals necessary to carry on its business as now conducted, to own, lease and operate its properties, to execute and deliver this Agreement and any document or instrument required to be executed and delivered on behalf of the Contributor hereunder, to perform its obligations under this Agreement and any such other documents or instruments and to consummate the transactions contemplated hereby.

3.2   Authorization, No Violations and Notices.

(a)           The execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement by the Contributor, and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby have been duly authorized, adopted and approved by the Contributor.  No other proceedings are necessary to authorize this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby.  This Agreement has been duly executed by the Contributor and is a valid and binding obligation enforceable against the Contributor in accordance with its terms.

(b)           Neither the execution, delivery, or performance by the Contributor of this Agreement, nor the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, nor compliance by the Contributor with any of the provisions hereof, will

(i)           violate, conflict with, result in a breach of any provision of, constitute a default (or an event that, which, with or lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) under, result in the termination of, accelerate the performance required by, or result in a right of termination or acceleration, or the creation of any lien, security interest, charge, or encumbrance upon any of the Property or assets of the LP, under any of  the terms, conditions, or provisions of, the Certificate of Limited Partnership, the LP Partnership Agreement, or any note, bond, mortgage, indenture, deed of trust, lease, agreement, or other instrument, or obligation to which the LP is a party, or by which the LP may be bound, or to which the LP or the Property or assets may be subject; or

(ii)   violate any judgment, ruling, order, writ, injunction, decree, statute, rule, or regulation applicable to the LP or its Property or assets that would not be violated by the execution, delivery or performance of this Agreement or the transactions contemplated hereby by the Contributor or compliance by the Contributor with any of the provisions hereof.

3.3   Litigation with respect to Contributor.  Except as set forth on Exhibit I, there is no action, suit, claim or proceeding pending or, to the Contributor’s Knowledge, threatened against or affecting the Contributor or his assets in any court, before any arbitrator or before or by any governmental body or other regulatory authority (i) that would materially adversely affect the Contributor or the Interests, (ii) that seeks restraint, prohibition, damages or other relief in connection with this Agreement or the transactions contemplated hereby, or (iii) would delay the consummation of any of the transactions contemplated hereby.  The Contributor is not subject to any judgment, decree, injunction, rule or order of any court relating to the Contributor’s participation in the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

3.4   Interests and Property.

(a)           The Interests are, on the date hereof, and will be on the Closing Date, free and clear of all liens and encumbrances and the Contributor has good, marketable title thereto and the right to convey same in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.  Upon delivery of the Contributor’s Assignment and Assumption Agreement to the Acquirer at Closing, good valid and marketable title to the Contributor’s Interests, free and clear of all liens and encumbrances, will pass to the Acquirer.  The Interests constitute twenty percent (20%) of the only outstanding partnership interests of the LP. Acquirer, as of the date of this Agreement, owns the remaining eighty percent (80%) of the only outstanding partnership interests of the LP.

(b)           Except for the lien created in connection with the Existing Mortgage, the Property is, on the date hereof, and will be on the Closing Date, free and clear of all liens and encumbrances, and the LP has good, marketable title thereto and the right to convey same.  The LP is the fee simple owner of the Real Property and the sole owner of the Property.

3.5   Bankruptcy. No Act of Bankruptcy has occurred with respect to the LP.

3.6   Brokerage Commission.  The Contributor has not engaged the services of, nor is it or will it or Acquirer become liable to, any real estate agent, broker, finder or any other person or entity for any brokerage or finder’s fee, commission or other amount with respect to the transactions described herein on account of any action by the Contributor.

3.7   The LP.

(a)           The LP is a limited partnership duly formed, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and has all requisite powers necessary to carry on its business as now conducted, to own, lease and operate its properties.

(b)           Neither the execution, delivery, or performance by the Contributor of this Agreement, nor the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, nor compliance by the Contributor or the LP with any of the provisions hereof, will:

(i)           violate, conflict with, result in a breach of any provision of, constitute a default (or an event that, with notice or lapse of time or both, would constitute a default) under, result in the termination of, accelerate the performance required by, or result in a right of termination or acceleration, or the creation of any lien, security interest, charge, or encumbrance upon any of the Property or other assets of the LP, under any of the terms, conditions, or provisions of, the Certificate of Limited Partnership or LP Partnership Agreement, or any note, bond, mortgage, indenture, deed of trust, license, lease, agreement, or other instrument or obligation to which the LP is a party, or by which the LP may be bound, or to which the LP or its properties or assets may be subject; or

(ii)   violate any judgment, ruling, order, writ, injunction, decree, statute, rule, or regulation applicable to the LP or any of the LP’s properties or assets.

(c)           Except for the Contributor and the Acquirer, no party has any interest in the LP or the Property or any portion thereof, or the right or option to acquire any interest in the LP or the Property or any portion thereof.  The LP has no subsidiaries and does not directly or indirectly own any securities of or interest in any other entity, including, without limitation, any LLC or joint venture.

(d)           The LP has conducted no business other than the ownership and operation of the Property.

3.8   Liabilities, Debts and Obligations.  Except for the Continuing Liabilities and the Existing Mortgage, the LP has no liabilities, debts or obligations.

3.9   Tax Matters.

(a)           Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, including without limitation the use of words and phrases such as “sell,” “sale,” purchase,” and “pay,” the parties hereto acknowledge and agree that it is their intent that the transaction contemplated hereby shall be treated for federal income tax purposes pursuant to Section 721 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, as the contribution of the Interests by the Contributor to the Acquirer in exchange for the Consideration, and not as a transaction in which any Contributor is acting other than in the capacity as a prospective partner in the Acquirer.

(b)           The Contributor represents and warrants that it has obtained from its own counsel advice regarding the tax consequences of (i) the transfer of the Interests to the Acquirer and the receipt of the Consideration therefor, (ii) the Contributor’s admission as a limited partner of the Acquirer, and (iii) any other transaction contemplated by this Agreement.  Each Contributor further represents and warrants that it has not relied on the Acquirer or the Acquirer’s representatives or counsel for such tax advice.

(c)           The LP has filed within the time and in the manner prescribed by law all federal, state, and local tax returns and reports, including but not limited to income, gross receipts, intangible, real property, excise, withholding, franchise, sales, use, employment, personal property, and other tax returns and reports, required to be filed by the LP under the laws of the United States and of each state or other jurisdiction in which the LP conducts business activities requiring the filing of tax returns or reports.  All tax returns and reports filed by the LP are true and correct in all material respects.  The LP has paid in full all taxes of whatever kind or nature for the periods covered by such returns.  The LP has not been delinquent in the payment of any tax, assessment, or governmental charge or deposit and has no tax deficiency or claim outstanding, assessed, threatened, or proposed against it.  The charges, accruals, and reserves for unpaid taxes on the books and records of the LP as of the Closing Date are sufficient in all respects for the payment of all unpaid federal, state, and local taxes of the LP accrued for or applicable to all periods ended on or before the Closing Date.  There are no tax liens, whether imposed by the United States, any state, local, or other taxing authority, outstanding against the LP or any of its assets.  The federal, state, and local tax returns of the LP have not been audited, nor have the LP or the Contributor received any notice of any federal, state, or local audit.  The LP has not obtained or received any extension of time (beyond the Closing Date) for the assessment of deficiencies for any years or waived or extended the statute of limitations for the determination or collection of any tax.  To the Contributor’s Knowledge, no unassessed tax deficiency is proposed or threatened against the LP.

(d)           All taxes, including real property taxes and rental taxes or the equivalent, and all interest and penalties due thereon, required to be paid or collected by the LP in connection with the operation of the Property as of the Closing Date will have been collected and/or paid to the appropriate governmental authorities as required or such amounts shall be pro-rated as of the Closing Date. The LP shall file all necessary returns and petitions required to be filed through the Closing Date.

3.10   Contracts and Agreements.  There is no loan agreement, guarantee, note, bond, indenture and other debt instrument, lease and other contract to which the LP is a party or by which its assets are bound other than Existing Mortgage, Permitted Title Exceptions, the Leases, and the Operating Agreements.

3.11   No Special Taxes.  The Contributor has no Knowledge of, nor has he received any written notice of, any special taxes or assessments relating to the LP or Property or any part thereof or any planned public improvements that may result in a special tax or assessment against the Property.

3.12   Compliance with Existing Laws.  The LP possesses all Authorizations, each of which is valid and in full force and effect, and, to Contributor’s Knowledge, no provision, condition or limitation of any of the Authorizations has been breached or violated.   The LP has not misrepresented or failed to disclose any relevant fact in obtaining all Authorizations, and the Contributor has no Knowledge of any change in the circumstances under which those Authorizations were obtained that result in their termination, suspension, modification or limitation.  The Contributor has no Knowledge, nor has it received written notice within the past three (3) years, of any existing violation of any provision of any applicable building, zoning, subdivision, environmental or other governmental ordinance, resolution, statute, rule, order or regulation, including but not limited to those of environmental agencies or insurance boards of underwriters, with respect to the ownership, operation, use, maintenance or condition of the Property or any part thereof, or requiring any repairs or alterations other than those that have been made prior to the date hereof.

3.13   Operating Agreements.  The LP has performed all of its obligations under each of the Operating Agreements and no fact or circumstance has occurred which, by itself or with the passage of time or the giving of notice or both, would constitute a material default under any of the Operating Agreements.  Without the prior written consent of the Acquirer, which consent will not be unreasonably withheld or delayed, the Contributor shall cause the LP not to enter into any new management agreement, maintenance or repair contract, supply contract, lease in which it is lessee or other agreements with respect to the Property, nor shall the Contributor cause the LP to enter into any agreements modifying the Operating Agreements.

3.14   Warranties and Guaranties.  The Contributor shall cause the LP not to release or modify any warranties or guarantees, if any, of manufacturers, suppliers and installers relating to the Improvements and the Tangible Personal Property or any part thereof, except with the prior written consent of the Acquirer, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld or delayed.  A complete list of all such warranties and guaranties in effect as of the date of this Agreement is attached hereto as Exhibit H.

3.15   Insurance.  All of the LP’s Insurance Policies are valid and in full force and effect, all premiums for such policies were paid when due and the LP shall pay all future premiums for such policies (and any replacements thereof) on or before the due date therefor.  The LP shall pay all premiums on, and the LP shall not to cancel or allow to expire, any of the LP’s Insurance Policies prior to the Closing Date unless such policy is replaced, without any lapse of coverage, by another policy or policies providing coverage at least as extensive as the policy or policies being replaced.

3.16   Condemnation Proceedings; Roadways.  The LP has received no written notice of any condemnation or eminent domain proceeding pending or threatened against the Property or any part thereof.  The Contributor has no Knowledge of any change or proposed change in the route, grade or width of, or otherwise affecting, any street or road adjacent to or serving the Real Property.

3.17   Litigation with Respect to LP.  Except as set forth on Exhibit I, there is no action, suit or proceeding pending or known to be threatened against or affecting the LP or any part of or interest in the Property in any court, before any arbitrator or before or by any governmental agency which (a) in any manner raises any question affecting the validity or enforceability of this Agreement or any other material agreement or instrument to which the LP is a party or by which it is bound and that is or is to be used in connection with, or is contemplated by, this Agreement, (b) could materially and adversely affect the business, financial position or results of operations of the LP, (c) could materially and adversely affect the ability of the LP to perform its obligations hereunder, or under any document to be delivered pursuant hereto, (d) could create a material lien on the Property, any part thereof or any interest therein, or (e) could otherwise materially and adversely affect the Property, any part thereof or any interest therein or the use, operation, condition or occupancy thereof.

3.18   Labor Disputes and Agreements.  There are not currently any labor disputes pending or, threatened as to the operation or maintenance of the Property or any part thereof.   The LP is party to a collective bargaining agreement with employees employed in connection with the ownership, operation or maintenance of the Property.  The Acquirer will not be obligated to give or pay any amount to any employee of the LP, and the Acquirer shall not have any liability under any pension or profit sharing plan that the LP may have established with respect to the Property or their or its employees.

3.19   Financial Information.  To the Contributor’s Knowledge, except as otherwise disclosed in writing to the Acquirer, for each of the LP’s accounting years, when a given year is taken as a whole, all of the LP’s financial information previously delivered or to be delivered to the Acquirer is and shall be correct and complete in all material respects and presents accurately the financial condition of the LP and results of the operations of the Property for the periods indicated, except that such statements do not have footnotes or schedules that may otherwise be required by GAAP.  If requested by the Acquirer, the Contributor shall cause the LP to deliver promptly all four-week period ending financial information available to the LP.  The LP’s financial information is prepared based on books and records maintained by the LP in accordance with the LP’s accounting system.  The LP’s financial information has been provided to the Acquirer without any changes or alteration thereto.  To the best of Contributor's Knowledge, since the date of the last financial statement included in the LP’s financial information, there has been no material adverse change in the financial condition or in the operations of the Property.

3.20   Organizational Documents.  The LP’s Partnership Agreement and Certificate of Limited Partnership (together, the “Organizational Documents”) are in full force and effect and have not been modified or supplemented, and no fact or circumstance has occurred that, by itself or with the giving of notice or the passage of time or both, would constitute a default thereunder.

3.21   Operation of Property.  The Contributor covenants that between the date hereof and the Closing Date, Contributor shall not prevent the LP from (a) operating the Property only in the usual, regular and ordinary manner consistent with the LP’s prior practice, (b) maintaining the books of account and records in the usual, regular and ordinary manner, in accordance with sound accounting principles applied on a basis consistent with the basis used in keeping its books in prior years, and (c) using all reasonable efforts to preserve intact the present business organization, keep available the services of the present officers and employees and preserve their relationships with suppliers and others having business dealings with them.  The LP shall continue to make good faith efforts to take guest room reservations and to book functions and meetings and otherwise to promote the business of the Property in generally the same manner as the LP did prior to the execution of this Agreement.  Except as otherwise permitted hereby, from the date hereof until Closing, the Contributor shall use its good faith efforts to ensure that the LP shall not take any action or fail to take action the result of which (i) would have a material adverse effect on the Property or the Acquirer’s ability to continue the operation thereof after the Closing Date in substantially the same manner as presently conducted, (ii) reduce or cause to be reduced any room rents or any other charges over which Contributor has operational control, or (iii) would cause any of the representations and warranties contained in this Article III to be untrue as of Closing.

3.22   Bankruptcy with respect to LP.  No Act of Bankruptcy has occurred with respect to the LP.

3.23   Hazardous Substances.  Except for matters in LP’s or Acquirer's audits, Contributor has no Knowledge:  (a) of the presence of any “Hazardous Substances” (as defined below) on the Property, or any portion thereof, or, (b) of any spills, releases, discharges, or disposal of Hazardous Substances that have occurred or are presently occurring on or onto the Property, or any portion thereof, or (c) of the presence of any PCB transformers serving, or stored on, the Property, or any portion thereof, and Contributor has no Knowledge of any failure to comply with any applicable local, state and federal environmental laws, regulations, ordinances and administrative and judicial orders relating to the generation, recycling, reuse, sale, storage, handling, transport and disposal of any Hazardous Substances (as used herein, “Hazardous Substances” shall mean any substance or material whose presence, nature, quantity or intensity of existence, use, manufacture, disposal, transportation, spill, release or effect, either by itself or in combination with other materials is either:  (1) potentially injurious to the public health, safety or welfare, the environment or the Property, (2) regulated, monitored or defined as a hazardous or toxic substance or waste by any Governmental Body, or (3) a basis for liability of the owner of the Property to any Governmental Body or third party, and Hazardous Substances shall include, but not be limited to, hydrocarbons, petroleum, gasoline, crude oil, or any products, by-products or components thereof, and asbestos).  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein Contributor shall have no liability to Acquirer for any Hazardous Substances of which Contributor has no Knowledge.

3.24   Room Furnishings.  All public spaces, lobbies, meeting rooms, and each room in the Hotel available for guest rental is furnished in accordance with commercially reasonable standards for the Hotel and room type.

3.25   Intentionally Omitted.

3.26   Independent Audit.  Contributor shall provide access by Acquirer's representatives, to all financial and other information relating to the Property and the LP.

3.27   Bulk Sale Compliance.  Contributor shall indemnify Acquirer against any claim, loss or liability arising under the bulk sales law in connection with the transaction contemplated herein.

3.28   Sufficiency of Certain Items.  The Property contains not less than:

(a)           a sufficient amount of furniture, furnishings, color television sets, carpets, drapes, rugs, floor coverings, mattresses, pillows, bedspreads and the like, to furnish each guest room, so that each such guest room is, in fact, fully furnished; and

(b)           a sufficient amount of towels, washcloths and bed linens, so that there are three sets of towels, washcloths and linens for each guest room (one on the beds, one on the shelves, and one in the laundry), together with a sufficient supply of paper goods, soaps, cleaning supplies and other such supplies and materials, as are reasonably adequate for the current operation of the Hotel.

3.29   Intentionally Omitted.

3.30   Leases.  True, complete copies of the Leases are attached as Exhibit D hereto.  The Leases are, and will at Closing be, in full force and effect and neither Contributor nor the LP, is in default and the Contributor shall make good faith efforts for itself and the LP not to be in default with respect thereto (with or without the giving of any notice and/or lapse of time).

3.31   Noncontravention.  The execution and delivery of, and the performance by the Contributor of its obligations under this Agreement do not and will not contravene, or constitute a default under, any provision of applicable law or regulation, or any agreement, judgment, injunction, order, decree or other instrument binding upon the Contributor, or result in the creation of any lien or other encumbrance on any asset of the Contributor.  There are no outstanding agreements (written or oral) pursuant to which the Contributor (or any predecessor to or representative of the Contributor) has agreed to contribute or has granted an option or right of first refusal to acquire the Interests or the Property or any part thereof.

3.32           Securities Law Matters.

(a)           The Contributor is knowledgeable, sophisticated and experienced in business and financial matters; the Contributor has previously invested in securities similar to the LP Units and fully understands the limitations on transfer imposed by the federal securities laws and as described in this Agreement. The Contributor is able to bear the economic risk of holding the LP Units for an indefinite period and is able to afford the complete loss of its investment in the LP Units; the Contributor has received and reviewed all information and documents about or pertaining to Acquirer and Hersha, the business and prospects of Acquirer and Hersha and the issuance of the LP Units as the Contributor deems necessary or desirable; and the Contributor has had the opportunity to review public filings made with the SEC pursuant to the Exchange Act related to Acquirer and Hersha; and the Contributor has been given the opportunity to obtain any additional information or documents and to ask questions and receive answers about such information and documents, Acquirer, Hersha, the business and prospects of Acquirer and Hersha and the LP Units which the Contributor deems necessary or desirable to evaluate the merits and risks related to its investment in the LP Units and to conduct its own independent valuation of the LP Units; and the Contributor understands and has taken cognizance of all risk factors related to the purchase of the LP Units.  The Contributor was at no time presented with or solicited by any form of general solicitation or general advertising, including, but not limited to, any advertisement, article, notice or other communication published in any newspaper, magazine, or similar media or broadcast over television or radio, or any seminar or meeting whose attendees have been invited by any general solicitation or general advertising in connection with the acquisition of the LP Units contemplated hereby.  The Contributor is a sophisticated real estate investor. In acquiring the LP Units and engaging in this transaction, the Contributor is not relying upon any representations made to it by Acquirer or Hersha, or any of the officers, employees, or agents of Acquirer or Hersha, not contained herein. The Contributor is relying upon its own independent analysis and assessment (including with respect to taxes), and the advice of such Contributor's advisors (including tax advisors), and not upon that of Acquirer or Hersha or any of Acquirer’s or Hersha’s advisors or affiliates, for purposes of evaluating, entering into, and consummating the transactions contemplated by this Agreement. The Contributor represents and warrants that it has reviewed and approved the form of the Acquirer's Limited Partnership Agreement attached hereto as Exhibit K.

(b)           The Contributor understands that the LP Units have not been registered under the Securities Act or any state securities acts and are instead being offered and sold in reliance on an exemption from such registration requirements. The LP Units issuable to the Contributor are being acquired solely for the Contributor’s own account, for investment, and are not being acquired with a view to, or for resale in connection with, any distribution, subdivision, or fractionalization thereof, in violation of such laws, and the Contributor has no present intention to enter into any contract, undertaking, agreement, or arrangement with respect to any such resale. The Contributor understands that any certificates evidencing the LP Units will contain appropriate legends as required by the Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement that reflect the non-negotiability of the certificate and that the LP Units represented by the certificate are governed by and are transferable only in accordance with the provisions of the Acquirer’s Limited Partnership Agreement.

(c)           The Contributor is an "accredited investor" as that term is defined in Rule 501 of Regulation D under the Securities Act.  In order to be an “accredited investor”, as such term is defined in Rule 501 of Regulation D promulgated under the Securities Act, you must be one of the following:

(i)           a bank as defined in Section 3(a)(2) of the Securities Act, or a savings and loan association or other institution as defined in Section 3(a)(5)(A) of the Securities Act, whether acting in its individual or fiduciary capacity;

(ii)           a broker or dealer registered pursuant to Section 15 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”);

(iii)           an insurance company as defined in Section 2(13) of the Securities Act;

(iv)           an investment company registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended;

(v)           a business development company as defined in Section 2(a)(48) of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended;

(vi)           a Small Business Investment Company licensed by the U.S. Small Business Administration under Section 301(c) or (d) of the Small Business Investment Act of 1958, as amended;

(vii)           a plan established and maintained by a state, its political subdivisions, or any agency or instrumentality of a state or its political subdivisions, for the benefit of its employees, if such plan has total assets in excess of  Five Million Dollars ($5,000,000.00);

(viii)   an employee benefit plan within the meaning of the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended, if the investment decision is made by a plan fiduciary, as defined in Section 3(21) of such Act, which is either a bank, savings and loan association, insurance company or registered investment adviser, or if the employee benefit plan has total assets in excess of Five Million Dollars ($5,000,000.00) or, if a self-directed plan, with investment decisions made solely by persons that are accredited investors;

(ix)           a private business development company as defined in Section 202(a)(22) of the Investment Advisors Act of 1940, as amended;

(x)           an (a) organization described in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended, (b) corporation, (c) Massachusetts or similar business trust, (d) partnership, or (e) limited liability company, in each case not formed for the specific purpose of acquiring LP Units of the Acquirer or shares of Hersha’s common stock, with total assets in excess of Five Million Dollars ($5,000,000.00);

(xi)           a director or executive officer of Acquirer or Hersha;

(xii)           a natural person whose individual net worth, or joint net worth with his or her spouse, at the time of his or her acquisition of the LP Units exceeds One Million Dollars ($1,000,000.00);

(xiii)   a natural person who has an individual income in excess of Two Hundred Thousand Dollars ($200,000.00) in each of the two most recent years or joint income with that person’s spouse in excess of Three Hundred Thousand Dollars ($300,000.00) in each of those years and has a reasonable expectation of reaching the same income level in the current year;

(xiv)   a trust, with total assets in excess of Five Million Dollars ($5,000,000.00), not formed for the specific purpose of acquiring LP Units of the Acquirer or shares of Hersha’s common stock whose acquisition of LP Units of the Acquirer or shares of Hersha’s common stock is directed by a sophisticated person as described in Rule 506(b)(2)(ii) of Regulation D under the Securities Act; or

(xv)           an entity in which all of the equity owners are accredited investors.

3.33           Patriot Act Representations.  The Contributor and, to the actual knowledge of such Contributor, any direct or indirect owner of the LP or such Contributor, (i) are not included on any Government List (as defined below), (ii) are not persons who have been determined by competent authority to be subject to the prohibitions contained in the Presidential Executive Order No. 13224 or any other similar prohibitions contained in the rules and regulations of the OFAC or in any enabling legislation or other Presidential Executive Orders in respect thereof, (iii) have not been indicted or convicted of any Patriot Act Offenses, or (iv) are not currently under investigation by any governmental authority for alleged criminal activity. For purposes of this Agreement, (i) “Government List” means (A) the Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons List maintained by OFAC, (B) any other list of terrorists, terrorist organizations or narcotics traffickers maintained pursuant to any of the Rules and Regulations of OFAC, or (C) any similar list maintained by the United States Department of State, the United States Department of Commerce or any other governmental authority or pursuant to any Executive Order of the President of the United States of America; (ii) “OFAC” means the Office of Foreign Asset Control, U.S. Department of the Treasury, (iii) “Patriot Act” means the Uniting and Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism (USA PATRIOT ACT) Act of 2001, as the same may be amended from time to time, and corresponding provisions of future laws, and (iv) “Patriot Act Offense” means any violation of the criminal laws of the United States of America or of any of the several states, or that would be a criminal violation if committed within the jurisdiction of the United States of America or any of the several states, relating to terrorism or the laundering of monetary instruments, including any offense under (A) the criminal laws against terrorism, (B) the criminal laws against money laundering, (C) the Bank Secrecy Act, as amended, (D) the Money Laundering Control Act of 1986, as amended, or (E) the Patriot Act and also includes the crimes of conspiracy to commit, or aiding and abetting another to commit, any of the foregoing.

Each of the representations, warranties and covenants contained in this Article III and its various subparagraphs are intended for the benefit of the Acquirer and may be waived in whole or in part, by the Acquirer, but only by an instrument in writing signed by the Acquirer.  Each of said representations, warranties and covenants shall survive the closing of the transaction contemplated hereby for twelve (12) months, and no investigation, audit, inspection, review or the like conducted by or on behalf of the Acquirer shall be deemed to terminate the effect of any such representations, warranties and covenants, it being understood that the Acquirer has the right to rely thereon and that each such representation, warranty and covenant constitutes a material inducement to the Acquirer to execute this Agreement and to close the transaction contemplated hereby and to pay the Consideration to the Contributor.  Acquirer acknowledges and agrees that, except for the representations and warranties expressly set forth herein, Acquirer is acquiring the LP and Property “AS-IS, WHERE-IS” with no representations or warranties by or from Contributor, express or implied, or any nature whatsoever.

ARTICLE IV

ACQUIRER'S REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES AND COVENANTS

To induce the Contributor to enter into this Agreement and to sell the Interests, the Acquirer hereby makes the following representations, warranties and covenants upon each of which the Acquirer acknowledges and agrees that the Contributor is entitled to rely and has relied:

4.1   Organization and Power.  The Acquirer is a limited partnership duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia, and has all partnership powers and all governmental licenses, authorizations, consents and approvals to carry on its business as now conducted and to enter into and perform its obligations under this Agreement and any document or instrument required to be executed and delivered on behalf of the Acquirer hereunder.

4.2   Noncontravention.  The execution and delivery of this Agreement and the performance by the Acquirer of its obligations hereunder do not and will not contravene, or constitute a default under, any provisions of applicable law or regulation, the Acquirer's partnership agreement or any agreement, judgment, injunction, order, decree or other instrument binding upon the Acquirer or result in the creation of any lien or other encumbrance on any asset of the Acquirer.

4.3   Litigation.  There is no material action, suit or proceeding, pending or known to be threatened, against or affecting the Acquirer in any court or before any arbitrator or before any Governmental Body which (a) in any manner raises any question affecting the validity or enforceability of this Agreement or any other agreement or instrument to which the Acquirer is a party or by which it is bound and that is to be used in connection with, or is contemplated by, this Agreement, (b) could materially and adversely affect the ability of the Acquirer to perform its obligations hereunder, or under any document to be delivered pursuant hereto.

4.4   Bankruptcy.  No Act of Bankruptcy has occurred with respect to the Acquirer.

4.5   No Brokers.  The Acquirer has not engaged the services of, nor is it or will it become liable to, any real estate agent, broker, finder or any other person or entity for any brokerage or finder's fee, commission or other amount with respect to the transaction described herein.

ARTICLE V

CONDITIONS AND ADDITIONAL COVENANTS

The Acquirer's obligations hereunder are subject to the satisfaction of the following conditions precedent and the compliance by the Contributor with the following covenants:

5.1   Contributor’s Deliveries.  The Contributor shall have delivered to the Escrow Agent or the Acquirer, as the case may be, on or before the date of Closing, all of the documents and other information required of Contributor pursuant to Section 6.2.

5.2   Representations, Warranties and Covenants; Obligations of Contributor; Certificate.  All of the Contributor’s representations and warranties made in this Agreement shall be true and correct as of the date hereof and as of the Closing Date as if then made, there shall have occurred no material adverse change in the financial condition of the Property or the LP since the date hereof, the Contributor shall have performed all of its material covenants and other obligations under this Agreement and the Contributor shall have executed and delivered to the Acquirer at Closing a certificate to the foregoing effect.

5.3   Title Insurance.  Good and indefeasible title to the fee interest in the Real Property shall be insurable as such by the Title Company at or below its regularly scheduled rates subject only to Permitted Title Exceptions as determined in accordance with Section 2.2.

5.4   Condition of Improvements.  The Improvements and the Tangible Personal Property (including but not limited to the mechanical systems, plumbing, electrical, wiring, appliances, fixtures, heating, air conditioning and ventilating equipment, elevators, boilers, equipment, roofs, structural members and furnaces) shall be in the same condition at Closing as they are as of the date hereof, reasonable wear and tear excepted.  Prior to Closing, the Contributor shall not have diminished the quality or quantity of maintenance and upkeep services heretofore provided to the Real Property and the Tangible Personal Property and the Contributor shall not have diminished the Inventory.  The Contributor shall not have removed or caused or permitted to be removed any part or portion of the Real Property or the Tangible Personal Property unless the same is replaced, prior to Closing, with similar items of at least equal quality and acceptable to the Acquirer.

5.5   Utilities.  All of the Utilities shall be installed in and operating at the Property, and service shall be available for the removal of garbage and other waste from the Property.

5.6   Intentionally Omitted.

5.    Interests.  From the date hereof to and including the Closing Date, Contributor shall not sell, assign, pledge, hypothecate or otherwise transfer the Interests, except as contemplated by this Agreement, nor shall the Contributor cause or permit the LP to issue any securities or membership interests to any person or to sell, pledge, transfer or otherwise dispose of the Property or any interest therein.

5.8           Existing Mortgage.  Acquirer acknowledges that the Property and the LP are subject to the Existing Mortgage, a line of credit from Commerce Bank, N.A. to the LP in the original principal amount of Eighty Five Million Dollars ($85,000,000.00), of which Twenty One Million Three Hundred Ninety Dollars ($21,390,000.00) currently encumbers the Property.

5.9           Indemnification.  The Contributor hereby agrees to indemnify, defend and hold the Acquirer and the Acquirer’s affiliates (and their respective agents, principals, shareholders, partners, members, officers, directors and employees) (collectively, the “Acquirer Indemnified Parties”) harmless from and against all liabilities, losses, claims, damages, costs and expenses (including, but not limited to, reasonable attorneys’ fees and expenses) that may be incurred by or asserted against any such Acquirer Indemnified Parties by reason of, arising out of or otherwise connected with the litigation set forth on Exhibit I and/or any actions or omissions of Contributor occurring at any time prior to Closing or any earlier termination of this Agreement. This Section 5.9shall survive indefinitely following Closing or any earlier termination of this Agreement.

ARTICLE VI

CLOSING

6.1   Closing.  Closing shall be held at a location that is mutually acceptable to the parties, on or before October 1, 2007.

6.2   Contributor’ Deliveries.  At Closing, the Contributor shall deliver to Acquirer all of the following instruments, each of which shall have been duly executed and, where applicable, acknowledged on behalf of the Contributor and shall be dated as of the date of Closing:

(a)           Certificates representing the Interests.

(b)           The certificate required by Section 5.2.

(c)           The Assignment and Assumption Agreement.

(d)            Any and all service contracts, space leases, and agreements.

(e)           Such agreements, affidavits or other documents as may be required by the Title Company to issue the Owner's Title Policy with affirmative coverage over mechanics' and materialmen's liens.

(f)           The FIRPTA Certificate.

(g)           True, correct and complete copies of all warranties, if any, of manufacturers, suppliers and installers possessed by the Contributor and relating to the Improvements and the Personal Property, or any part thereof.

(h)           Copies of the LP’s Organizational Documents.

(i)           Appropriate consent of the LP, authorizing (A) the execution of any documents to be executed and delivered by the LP prior to, at or otherwise in connection with Closing and in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, and (B) the performance by the LP of its obligations hereunder and under such documents.

(j)           Valid, final and unconditional certificate(s) of occupancy for the Real Property and Improvements, issued by the appropriate Governmental Body.

(k)           Such proof as the Acquirer may reasonably require with respect to Contributor’s compliance with the bulk sales laws or similar statutes.

(l)           A written instrument executed by the Contributor, conveying and transferring to the Acquirer all of the Contributor’s right, title and interest in any telephone numbers and facsimile numbers relating to the Property, and, if the Contributor maintains a post office box, conveying to the Acquirer all of its interest in and to such post office box and the number associated therewith, so as to assure a continuity in operation and communication.

(m)   All current real estate and personal property tax bills in the Contributor’s possession or under its control.

(n)           A complete set of all guest registration cards, guest transcripts, guest histories, and all other available guest information in the Contributor’s possession or under its control..

(o)           An updated schedule of employees, showing salaries and duties with a statement of the length of service of each such employee, brought current to a date not more than 48 hours prior to the Closing.

(p)           A complete list of all advance room reservations, functions and the like, in reasonable detail so as to enable the Acquirer to honor the Contributor’s commitments in that regard.

(q)           A list of the Contributor’s outstanding accounts receivable as of midnight on the date prior to the Closing, specifying the name of each account and the amount due the Contributor.

(r)           Possession of the Property and all keys for the Property.

(s)           All books, records, operating reports, appraisal reports, files and other materials in the Contributor’s possession or control which are necessary in the Acquirer’s discretion to maintain continuity of operation of the Property.

(t)           To the extent permitted under applicable law, documents of transfer necessary to transfer to the Acquirer the Contributor’s employment rating for workmens' compensation and state unemployment tax purposes.

(u)           An assignment of all warranties and guarantees from all contractors and subcontractors, manufacturers, and suppliers in effect with respect to the Improvements.

(v)           Complete set of “as-built” drawings for the Improvements as available in Contributor’s possession.

(w)   Such proof, reasonably acceptable to the Acquirer evidencing the payment by Contributor of all transfer taxes incurred in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

(x)           The Joinder.

(y)           Any other document or instrument reasonably requested by the Acquirer or required hereby.

6.3   Acquirer's Deliveries.  At Closing, the Acquirer shall pay or deliver to the Contributor the following:

(a)           The Consideration described in Section 2.3.

(b)           The Assignment and Assumption Agreement.

(c)           The Joinder.

(d)           Any other document or instrument reasonably requested by the Contributor or required hereby.

6.4   Closing Costs.    Each party shall pay its own legal fees and expenses.  All filing fees, and recording or other similar taxes, and all charges for title insurance premiums shall be paid by Acquirer.  Any other costs or expenses shall be paid by Acquirer.

6.5   Income and Expense Allocations.  All income, except any Intangible Personal Property, and expenses with respect to the Property, determined in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles consistently applied, shall be allocated between the Contributor and the Acquirer.  The Contributor shall be entitled to its share of all income (including all cash box receipts and cash credits for unused expendables), and responsible for its share of all expenses for the period of time up to but not including 11:59 P.M. on the Apportionment Date, and the Acquirer shall be entitled to all income and responsible for all expenses for the period of time from, after and including 11:59 P.M. on the Apportionment Date.  Only adjustments for ground rent, if applicable, and real estate taxes shall be shown on the settlement statements (with such supporting documentation as the parties hereto may require being attached as exhibits to the settlement statements) and shall increase or decrease (as the case may be) the amount payable by the Acquirer.  All other such adjustments shall be made by separate agreement between the parties and shall be payable by check or wire directly between the parties.  Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the following items of income and expense shall be allocated as of the Closing Date:

(a)           Current and prepaid rents, including, without limitation, prepaid room receipts, function receipts and other reservation receipts.

(b)           Real estate and personal property taxes.

(c)           Amounts under the Operating Agreements.

(d)           Utility charges (including but not limited to charges for water, sewer and electricity).

(e)           Wages, vacation pay, pension and welfare benefits and other fringe benefits of all persons employed at the Property who the Acquirer elects to employ.

(f)           Value of fuel stored on the Property at the price paid for such fuel by the Contributor, including any taxes.

(g)           All prepaid reservations and contracts for rooms confirmed by Contributor prior to the Closing Date for dates after the Closing Date, all of which Acquirer shall honor.

The Tray Ledger shall be retained by the Contributor.  The Contributor shall be required to pay its share of all sales taxes and similar impositions currently up to the Closing Date.

Acquirer shall not be obligated to collect any accounts receivable or revenues accrued prior to the Closing Date for Contributor, but if Acquirer collects same, such amounts will be promptly remitted to Contributor in the form received.

If accurate allocations cannot be made at Closing because current bills are not obtainable (as, for example, in the case of utility bills or tax bills), the parties shall allocate such income or expenses at Closing on the best available information, subject to adjustment upon receipt of the final bill or other evidence of the applicable income or expense.  Any income received or expense incurred by the Contributor or the Acquirer with respect to the Property after the date of Closing shall be promptly allocated in the manner described herein and the parties shall promptly pay or reimburse any amount due.  The Contributor shall pay at Closing all special assessments and taxes applicable to the Property.

The certificates evidencing the Contributor’s ownership of the Interests will be dated as of the Closing Date.

ARTICLE VII

CONDEMNATION; RISK OF LOSS

7.1   Condemnation.  In the event of any actual or threatened taking, pursuant to the power of eminent domain, of all or any portion of the Real Property, or any proposed sale in lieu thereof, the Contributor shall give written notice thereof to the Acquirer promptly after the Contributor learns or receives notice thereof.  If all or any part of the Real Property is, or is to be, so condemned or sold, the Acquirer shall have the right to terminate this Agreement pursuant to Section 8.3.  If the Acquirer elects not to terminate this Agreement, all proceeds, awards and other payments arising out of such condemnation or sale (actual or threatened) shall be paid or assigned, as applicable, to the Acquirer at Closing.

7.2   Risk of Loss.   The risk of any loss or damage to the Property prior to Closing shall remain upon Contributor.  If any such loss or damage to more than ten percent (10%) of the value of the Improvements occurs prior to Closing or any such loss or damage is uninsured or underinsured, the Acquirer shall have the right to terminate this Agreement pursuant to Section 8.3.  If the Acquirer elects not to terminate this Agreement, all insurance proceeds and rights to proceeds arising out of such loss or damage shall be paid or assigned, as applicable, to the Acquirer at Closing.

ARTICLE VIII

LIABILITY OF ACQUIRER; INDEMNIFICATION BY CONTRIBUTOR;
TERMINATION RIGHTS

8.1   Liability of Acquirer.  Except for any obligation expressly assumed or agreed to be assumed by the Acquirer hereunder and in the Assignment and Assumption Agreement, the Acquirer does not assume any obligation of the Contributor or any of Contributor’s liability for claims arising out of any occurrence prior to Closing.

8.2   Indemnification by Contributor.  The Contributor hereby indemnifies and holds the Acquirer harmless from and against any and all suits, actions, claims, costs, penalties, damages, losses, liabilities and expenses, subject to Section  9.11, that may at any time be incurred by the Acquirer, whether before or after Closing, (i) as a result of any breach by the Contributor of any of his representations, warranties, covenants or obligations set forth herein or in any other document delivered by the Contributor pursuant hereto, (ii) relating to any suits, litigation or actions brought against any Contributor prior to the Closing Date, (iii) in connection with Contributor’s share of any and all liabilities and obligations of the LP occurring, accruing or arising prior to the Closing Date, and/or (iv) as a result of or in connection with Contributor’s use or operation of the Property prior to the Closing Date.

8.3   Termination by Acquirer.  If any condition set forth herein cannot or will not be satisfied prior to Closing, or upon the occurrence of any other event that would entitle the Acquirer to terminate this Agreement and its obligations hereunder, and the Contributor fails to cure any such matter within five (5) days after notice thereof from the Acquirer, the Acquirer, at its option and as its sole remedy, shall elect either (a) to terminate this Agreement, and all other rights and obligations of the Contributor and the Acquirer hereunder shall terminate immediately, or (b) to waive its right to terminate and, instead, to proceed to Closing.

8.4   Termination by Contributor.  If, prior to Closing, the Acquirer defaults in performing any of its obligations under this Agreement, and the Acquirer fails to cure any such default within five (5) business days after notice thereof from the Contributor, then the Contributor’s sole remedy for such default shall be to terminate this Agreement.

ARTICLE IX

MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

9.1   Completeness; Modification.  This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the parties hereto with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby and supersedes all prior discussions, understandings, agreements and negotiations between the parties hereto.  This Agreement may be modified only by a written instrument duly executed by the parties hereto.

9.2   Assignments.  The Acquirer may assign its rights hereunder to any affiliate of Acquirer without the consent of the Contributor.  No such assignment shall relieve the Acquirer of any of its obligations and liabilities hereunder.

9.3   Successors and Assigns.  The benefits and burdens of this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and bind the Acquirer and the Contributor and their respective party hereto.

9.4   Days.  If any action is required to be performed, or if any notice, consent or other communication is given, on a day that is a Saturday or Sunday or a legal holiday in the jurisdiction in which the action is required to be performed or in which is located the intended recipient of such notice, consent or other communication, such performance shall be deemed to be required, and such notice, consent or other communication shall be deemed to be given, on the first business day following such Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday.  Unless otherwise specified herein, all references herein to a “day” or “days” shall refer to calendar days and not business days.

9.5   Governing Law.  This Agreement and all documents referred to herein shall be governed by and construed and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

9.6   Counterparts.  To facilitate execution, this Agreement may be executed in as many counterparts as may be required.  It shall not be necessary that the signature on behalf of both parties hereto appear on each counterpart hereof.  All counterparts hereof shall collectively constitute a single agreement.

9.7   Severability.  If any term, covenant or condition of this Agreement, or the application thereof to any person or circumstance, shall to any extent be invalid or unenforceable, the remainder of this Agreement, or the application of such term, covenant or condition to other persons or circumstances, shall not be affected thereby, and each term, covenant or condition of this Agreement shall be valid and enforceable to the fullest extent permitted by law.

9.8   Costs.  Regardless of whether Closing occurs hereunder, and except as otherwise expressly provided herein, each party hereto shall be responsible for its own costs in connection with this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby, including without limitation fees of attorneys, engineers and accountants.

9.9   Notices.  All notices, requests, demands and other communications hereunder shall be in writing and shall be delivered by hand, transmitted by facsimile transmission, sent prepaid by Federal Express (or a comparable overnight delivery service) or sent by the United States mail, certified, postage prepaid, return receipt requested, at the addresses and with such copies as designated below.  Any notice, request, demand or other communication delivered or sent in the manner aforesaid shall be deemed given or made (as the case may be) when actually delivered to the intended recipient.

If to the Contributor:	3344 Associates
44 Hersha Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17102
Phone: (717) 236-4400
Fax: (717) 774-7383

If to the Acquirer:	Hersha Hospitality Limited Partnership
44 Hersha Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17102
Phone: (717) 236-4400
Fax: (717) 774-7383
Attn: Ashish R. Parikh

With a copy to:	Franklin Firm, LLP
Penn Mutual Towers
510 Walnut Street, 9th floor
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: (215) 238-1045
Fax: (267) 238-1874
Attn: Lok Mohapatra, Esquire

Or to such other address as the intended recipient may have specified in a notice to the other party.  Any party hereto may change its address or designate different or other persons or entities to receive copies by notifying the other party and the Escrow Agent in a manner described in this Section.

9.10   Incorporation by Reference.  All of the exhibits attached hereto are by this reference incorporated herein and made a part hereof.

9.11   Survival.  All of the representations, warranties, covenants and agreements of the Contributor and the Acquirer made in, or pursuant to, this Agreement shall survive for a period of twelve (12) months following Closing and shall not merge into the Deed or any other document or instrument executed and delivered in connection herewith, except for the representations and warranties set forth in Sections 3.4, 3.7 and 3.9, which shall survive for periods coterminous with applicable statutes of limitations, and the indemnification set forth in Section 5.9, which shall survive indefinitely following Closing or any earlier termination of this Agreement.

9.12   Further Assurances.  The Contributor and the Acquirer each covenant and agree to sign, execute and deliver, or cause to be signed, executed and delivered, and to do or make, or cause to be done or made, upon the written request of the other party, any and all agreements, instruments, papers, deeds, acts or things, supplemental, confirmatory or otherwise, as may be reasonably required by either party hereto for the purpose of or in connection with consummating the transactions described herein.

9.13   No Partnership.  This Agreement does not and shall not be construed to create a partnership, joint venture or any other relationship between the parties hereto except the relationship of Contributor and Acquirer specifically established hereby.

9.14   Time of Essence.  Time is of the essence with respect to every provision hereof.

9.15   Confidentiality.  Contributor and its representatives, including any professionals representing Contributor, shall keep the existence and terms of this Agreement strictly confidential, except to the extent disclosure is compelled by law, and then only to the extent of such compulsion.

[SIGNATURE PAGE FOLLOWS]

           IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Contributor and the Acquirer have caused this Contribution Agreement to be executed in their names by their respective duly-authorized representatives.

CONTRIBUTOR:

3344 ASSOCIATES, a Pennsylvania limited partnership

By:	Shreenathji Enterprises, Ltd., a Pennsylvania corporation, its sole general partner

By:
Name: Hasu P. Shah
Title: President

ACQUIRER:

HERSHA HOSPITALITY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, a Virginia limited partnership

By:	Hersha Hospitality Trust, a Maryland business trust, its sole general partner

By:
Name: Ashish R. Parikh
Title: CFO

EXHIBIT A

Legal Description of Land

EXHIBIT B

Employment Agreements

EXHIBIT C

Insurance Policies

EXHIBIT D

Leases

EXHIBIT E

Operating Agreements

EXHIBIT F
Certificate of Limited Partnership of LP

EXHIBIT G
LP Partnership Agreement

EXHIBIT H

Warranties and Guaranties

EXHIBIT I

Litigation Schedule

1.
Stephen Guzzardi, John A. Zaccaro and Ennet Delaney v. Affordable Hospitality Associates, L.P., Affordable Hospitality, Inc. and Hersha Hospitality Trust, District Court for the Southern District of New York, Case No. 06 CV 3338 (SCR).

EXHIBIT J

Form of Joinder

 JOINDER AGREEMENT

THIS JOINDER AGREEMENT (the “Agreement”), is dated as of October 1, 2007, by and among 3344 Associates, a Pennsylvania limited partnership ( “Limited Partner”) and Hersha Hospitality Limited Partnership, a Virginia limited partnership (“HHLP”) and Hersha Hospitality Trust, a Maryland real estate investment trust (“Hersha”).  Capitalized terms used but not otherwise defined herein shall have the meanings assigned to them in the Partnership Agreement (as defined below).

WHEREAS, the affairs of HHLP are governed by the terms of that certain Amended and Restated Agreement of Limited Partnership of Hersha Hospitality Limited Partnership, dated January 26, 1999, as amended, by and between Hersha and the limited partners set forth on Exhibit A attached thereto (the “Partnership Agreement”); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to that certain Contribution Agreement (the “Contribution Agreement”), dated October 1, 2007, by and among  Limited Partner  and HHLP, Limited Partner is acquiring units representing ownership of HHLP (the “Units”) and wishes to be admitted as a limited partner of HHLP.

NOW THEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and of the representations, warranties and agreements set forth herein, the parties agree as follows:

1.           Limited Partner by its signature below becomes a party under the Partnership Agreement with the same force and effect as if originally named therein as a limited partner, and Limited Partner hereby (a) agrees to be bound by all of the terms and provisions of the Partnership Agreement applicable to it as a limited partner of HHLP and (b) represents and warrants that the representations and warranties made by a limited partner thereunder are true and correct with respect to Limited Partner on as of the date hereof. Limited Partner agrees to execute any other documents or instruments as Hersha may require in order to effect the admission of Limited Partner as a limited partner to HHLP.

2.           To the extent required, Limited Partner agrees to sign an amended Certificate evidencing the admission of Limited Partner as a limited partner and filed for record in accordance with the Act.

3.           Limited Partner agrees that it will not sell, assign or otherwise transfer the Units or any fraction thereof, whether voluntarily or by operation of law or at a judicial sale or otherwise, to any Person who does not make the representations and warranties to Hersha set forth in Section 9.01(a) in the Partnership Agreement and similarly agrees not to sell, assign or transfer the Units to any Person who does not similarly represent, warrant and agree.

4.           Limited Partner hereby irrevocably appoints Hersha its true and lawful attorney-in-fact, who may act for each limited partner of HHLP and in its name, place and stead, and for its use and benefit, to sign, acknowledge, swear to, deliver, file or record, at the appropriate public offices, any and all documents, certificates and instruments as may be deemed necessary or desirable by Hersha to carry out fully the provisions of the Partnership Agreement and the Virginia Revised Uniform Limited Partnership Act in accordance with their terms, which power of attorney is coupled with an interest and shall survive the death, dissolution or legal incapacity of Limited Partner, or the transfer by Limited Partner of any part or all of its interest in HHLP.

5.           At the request of Hersha, Limited Partner agrees to pay all reasonable legal fees and other expenses of HHLP and Hersha and filing and publication costs in connection with Limited Partner’s admission as a limited Partner.

6.           Hersha, as general partner to HHLP, hereby consents to the admission of Limited Partner as a limited partner of HHLP.

[SIGNATURE PAGE FOLLOWS]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have executed this Joinder Agreement as of the date first above written.

LIMITED PARTNER:

3344 ASSOCIATES, a Pennsylvania limited partnership

By:	Shreenathji Enterprises, Ltd., a Pennsylvania corporation, its sole general partner

By:
Name: Hasu P. Shah
Title: President

HHLP:

HERSHA HOSPITALITY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, a Virginia limited partnership

By:	Hersha Hospitality Trust, a Maryland business trust, its sole general partner

By:
Name: Ashish R. Parikh
Title: CFO

HERSHA:

HERSHA HOSPITALITY TRUST, a Maryland business trust

By:
Name: Ashish R. Parikh
Title: CFO

EXHIBIT K

Acquirer's Limited Partnership Agreement and any Amendments thereto: