Fourth Quarter & FY 2010
Earnings Call Presentation
March 15, 2011

 Our disclosure and analysis in this presentation concerning our operations, cash flows and financial position, including, in particular,
the likelihood of our success in developing and expanding our business, include forward-looking statements. Statements that are
predictive in nature, that depend upon or refer to future events or conditions, or that include words such as ‘‘expects,’’ ‘‘anticipates,’’
‘‘intends,’’ ‘‘plans,’’ ‘‘believes,’’ ‘‘estimates,’’ ‘‘projects,’’ ‘‘forecasts,’’ ‘‘will,’’ ‘‘may,’’ ‘‘should,’’ and similar expressions are forward-
looking statements. Although these statements are based upon assumptions we believe to be reasonable based upon available
information, including projections of revenues, operating margins, earnings, cash flow, working capital, and capital expenditures, they
are subject to risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements represent our estimates and assumptions only as of the date
of this presentation and are not intended to give any assurance as to future results. As a result, you should not place undue reliance on
any forward-looking statements. We assume no obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect actual results, changes
in assumptions or changes in other factors, except as required by applicable securities laws.

Factors that might cause future results to differ include, but are not limited to, the following:
 – unexpected future operating or financial results
 – delays or increased costs in pending or recent acquisitions, deviations from our business strategy or unexpected increases in
 capital spending or operating expenses, including drydocking and insurance costs
 – changes in general market conditions and trends, including charter rates, vessel values, and factors affecting vessel supply and
 demand
 – our ability to obtain additional financing
 – changes in our financial condition and liquidity, including our ability to obtain financing in the future to fund capital expenditures,
 acquisitions and other general corporate activities
 – deviations from our expectations about the availability of vessels to purchase, the time that it may take to construct new vessels, or
 vessels’ useful lives
 – delays or defaults by our contract counter-parties in performing their obligations to us
 – loss of one or more key members of our management team
 – changes in governmental rules and regulations or actions taken by regulatory authorities
 – adverse weather conditions that can affect production of the goods we transport and navigability of the river system
 – the highly competitive nature of the oceangoing transportation industry
 – the loss of one or more key customers
 – unexpected fluctuations in foreign exchange rates and devaluations
 – liabilities from future litigation
 – other factors discussed in the section titled ‘‘Risk factors” in our annual report on form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2010
 – Adjusted EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains and losses related
 to the financing of the Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and amortization of drydock expense,
 intangible assets, financial gain (loss) on extinguishment of debt and a premium paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have
 provided Adjusted EBITDA in this report because we use it to, and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate
 our ability to incur and service indebtedness. We do not intend for Adjusted EBITDA to represent cash flows from operations, as
 defined by GAAP (on the date of calculation) and it should not be considered as an alternative to measure our liquidity. This
 definition of Adjusted EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other companies. Generally, funds
 represented by Adjusted EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. Adjusted EBITDA has limitations as an
 analytical tool, and should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results as reported.
Forward Looking Statements & EBITDA

Ultrapetrol’s FY 2010 Highlights
(1) Includes discontinued operations
(2) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted Net Income to US GAAP measures is available on the Appendix to this presentation
(3) Provision for Income Tax on foreign currency exchange gains on U.S. dollar denominated debt of one of our subsidiaries on the
 Offshore Supply Business
FY 2010 Segment EBITDA guidance provided by the Company in conjunction with our third quarter results in
line with actual
On September 15, 2010, we delivered our last Capesize vessel, Princess Katherine, to buyers
In 2010 we acquired two container vessels M.V. Asturiano and M.V. Argentino, both of which have
commenced a containership feeder service in Patagonia

Ultrapetrol’s 4Q 2010 & Subsequent Events Highlights
On December 16, 2010, we drew down $20 million together with the delivery of the UP Turquoise
corresponding to the $40 million post-delivery financing facility with DVB Bank America N.V. / Banco Security
On December 23, 2010, the company completed the issuance of an $80 million senior unsecured convertible
bond due 2017
On January 20, 2011, we paid the Indian yard $4.0 million corresponding to the Keel Laying of our UP Onyx
being built in India
(1) Includes discontinued operations
(2) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted Net Income to US GAAP measures is available on the Appendix to this presentation

River Business FY 2010 & 4Q 10 Highlights
Increase in voyage expenses is mainly attributable to the higher fuel consumption generated by
larger net tons transported and neutral fuel price increases during FY 10 as compared to FY 09
Running costs increased 16% mainly as a result of higher crew expenses associated to the greater
number of operational pushboats in FY 10 relative to FY 09
Our first heavy fuel pushboat, Zonda I, commenced operation in May 2010
Normal rainfall in the Hidrovia region in 2010 after worst drought in 70 years in 2009
Efficiency initiatives begin to show our enhanced ability to carry larger volumes, increase revenues and
improve margins
FY 2010 EBITDA was $26.2 million as opposed to $3.3 million in 2009
32% increase in net tons transported y-o-y and 77% q-o-q
$40.5 million or 51% increase in Revenues (including demurrage) mainly explained by:
  Larger net tons transported accounting for a $27.3 million increase
  $9.3 million increase due to neutral fuel price adjustments

Freight rates increased as a result of fuel price adjustments which are neutral (pass-through) to our
earnings, while also by average price increases and a more efficient cargo mix
Average freight levels (excluding fuel adjustments) increased by $1.63 per ton
Our average running costs per ton decreased 12% due to more than proportional increase in net ton
transported relative to the increase in running costs
Running costs increased mostly as a result of higher crew and maintenance costs consistent with
the greater number of pushboats in operation during FY 2010 as opposed to FY 2009, and also due to
the effect of higher crew salaries coupled with revaluations of local currencies
FY 2010 vs FY 2009 - Breakdown per Net Ton Transported
(In $ / Ton)	FY 2010	FY 2009	Difference
Average Freight Rate	27.95	23.95	16.7%
Difference	+4.00
Of which
Fuel adjustment explains	$2.36, or 9.9%
Average price increases and cargo mix explain	$1.63 or 6.8%

Decrease in Running Costs	$1.17 or 12.0%

Paraguayan Oilseed Production Trend & Outlook
USDA soy production estimate for 2011: 7.5 million tons
(1) Source: USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
Paraguayan Seeded Area & Production (1)
Normal rainfall has secured a significant 2011 crop è Seeded area and production have more than doubled in a
decade
Our River Business operates the largest and most modern fleet in Hidrovia è We have purchased 3 additional
pushboats to further enhance our operation in anticipation of crop season
Punta Alvear yard produced jumbo sized tank barges during its first year of operation and is expected to build dry
jumbo sized barges which at the rate of one per week will translate into a 67% increase in our capacity in 5 years
Re-engining continues as planned è Two fuel-engined pushboats already in operation and three under
conversion. Program expected to be completed by 2012 - Potential $13.0 million in fuel cost savings annually

Constructing jumbo-sized barges estimated to be 40% cheaper
than alternative cost of acquiring barges
Pro-Forma Static Capacity Potential Growth(1)
(Capacity in DWT)
(1) Pro-forma static capacity growth is based on the assumption of the production of one dry barge per week. There can be no assurance that such number of barges will be built over the
 period presented, and all results and data (except as of June 30, 2010) presented herein are subject to change.
Total
capacity If
full second
shift is
implemented
Approximately
134% of
existing fleet
 Completed in December 2009
 Producing tank barges through February 2011 (40.3% growth of current owned tanker fleet capacity in just one year)
 Starting February 2011, we plan to be able to deliver one jumbo dry barge per week (equivalent to 1.66 Mississippi
      barges)
 Ability to double-up production with operation of a full second shift
Most Modern Automated Barge Building Shipyard in the World

Offshore Supply Business FY 2009 & 4Q 09 Highlights
Our revenues in 2010 increased 53% mainly as a result of:
  A full year operation of our UP Rubi as opposed to only four months in 2009 since its delivery
  UP Esmeralda and UP Safira both entered into long-term charters with Petrobras in February 2010 at
 higher rates than those contracted in the North Sea during 2009
  UP Topazio, UP Esmeralda and UP Safira suffered more off-hire time in connection with their
 repositioning during 2009 than 2010
  Renewed time charter rates at higher levels for our UP Agua-Marinha and UP Diamante
Increase in voyage expenses resulted mainly from increased expenses related to brokerage commissions as a
result of the higher earnings incurred by our vessels during 2010 relative to 2009 partially offset by higher
bunker expenses in 2009 attributable to the repositioning of our UP Topazio and UP Safira coupled with the
contractual penalty associated with the late delivery of our UP Rubi to Petrobras. This penalty corresponds to
the entire duration of the charter but the full impact is accounted for in 2009 under voyage expenses
Increase in running costs is mainly attributable to the full year operation of our UP Rubi in 2010, and also to an
increase in crew and maintenance costs associated to the operation of our vessels in Brazil mainly associated
to the effect of increases in costs in Brazil coupled with a revaluation of the local currency

Offshore Supply Business FY 2010 & 4Q 10 Overview
(1) Company calculations / data - Total revenues divided by number of available ship days
(2) Includes income related to delay and loss of hire insurances in 2008 - basis calendar days
Our 7 PSVs are now operating in
Brazil for Petrobras on 3-4 year
term contracts at strong rates
North Sea (2008-09) & Brazilian Fleet Average Daily Gross Earnings (1) (2)

 Complex and logistically
 demanding
 One of the largest and most
 attractive offshore markets
 − Progressively deeper and
 more complex wells
 − Demand for more
 advanced PSVs for long-
 term charters
 − Preferential treatment for
 Brazilian-built and
 flagged vessels
Increasing water depth expected to drive demand for
larger, more technologically sophisticated vessels
Focus on Dynamic and Growing Offshore Supply Market
Brazilian Pre-Salt Drilling Program
Source: Petrobras Website

Well positioned to profit from current & future developments in booming
Brazilian market: $224 Bn CAPEX
(1) In the Lula (previously Tupi) and Cernambi (previously Iracema) fields, and in the Iara, Guará, and Parque das Baleias blocks alone,
the recoverable volume is estimated at between 9 billion and 11 billion barrels of oil equivalent (boe). This amount, added to the right
to explore a volume of 5 billion boe acquired through the Transfer of Rights Agreement, may more than double the current Petrobras
reserves. Prospecting at a depth of 5,600 meters from the surface of the sea, cutting through a 2,000-meter-thick layer of salt, and
operating at a distance of nearly 230 km off the coastline, Petrobras had 100% success rate in all wells drilled in the Santos Basin pre-
salt area.
Source: Petrobras Website
(1) Petrobras Fact Sheet 3Q 2010
(2) O’Keefe Consultancy
Brazilian Offshore market demand for PSVs
poised to grant Ultrapetrol to benefit from the
expansion of Petrobras’ operation
Vessel demand will almost double (217) in three
years from 254 in 2010 to 465 in 2013
PSV Orderbook will not meet initial expected
demand
+4,000 dwt PSV Orderbook(2)
Total: 160 Vessles

Offshore Supply Fleet Overview
Note: Scheduled deliveries according to shipyards - These delivery dates have been delayed and should therefore not be
 considered as final
Fleet under construction
Fleet in Operation

Gross Profit Contribution(1) of PSV Fleet - Illustrative TCE (US$/day)
(1) Gross profit contribution calculated as revenues less voyage expenses (assumed at 9.7% of revenues) and running costs ($11,000 per day) based on historical averages (i.e.
 vessel EBITDA before overhead expense).
 Daily Average 4Q 2010 Gross Earnings: $27,330
 2010 Gross Profit Contribution: $24.6 million
Basis 12 Vessels
Offshore Fleet Growth

Ocean Business FY 2010 & 4Q 10 Highlights
As planned, our Capesize vessels Princess Susana, Princess Nadia, Princess Marisol and
Princess Katherine were sold and delivered on December 10, 2009, January 28, 2010, April 23,
2010, and September 15, 2010, respectively
Main driver behind revenue and EBITDA decrease: Sale of Capesize vessels
Revenues and EBITDA from Product Carriers remains stable
Two new container feeder vessels acquired to operate in flag-restricted cabotage service in
Patagonia

Tanker Fleet and FFA Reclassification Overview
Operate in cabotage flag-restricted trades providing service to local refineries
Operate under term contracts with oil majors
Fleet consists of:
  Four product tankers
  One semi-integrated 43,000 dwt product barge
 As of December 31, 2010, we had no FFA contracts outstanding
Refined Product Transportation
FFA Reclassification

M.V. Asturiano
On February 26, 2010, we agreed to purchase M.V.
Asturiano, a 2003-built container vessel of 13,700 dwt and
1,118 TEUs
The vessel commenced operation on May 21, 2010
Primary Route: Ushuaia-Buenos Aires-Bahia Blanca-
Montevideo
M.V. Argentino
On September 28, 2010, we agreed to purchase M.V.
Argentino, a 2002-built container vessel of 12,600 dwt and
1,054 TEUs
The vessel commenced operation on February 2011
Primary Route: Ushuaia-Buenos Aires-Bahía Blanca-
Montevideo
Successfully launched a flag-protected feeder container service
Liner Service
As long distance containership size increases, fewer ports are called
Reliance on effective feeder services to distribute cargo locally
Exceeding targets with growing inland logistics services
Targeting 4-5 year payback

Cash & Cash Equivalents as of December 31, 2010 of $105.8 million
Undrawn portion of DVB / Natixis loan agreement as of December 31, 2010: $69.5 million
Undrawn portion of a DVB / Security loan agreement as of December 31, 2010: $20.0 million
This table is provided as a general guide of expected Capital Expenditures under the assumption that certain long term strategies are
implemented and all assets / ships can be purchased / built at desired prices and delivered within expected timeframes. This program
may change in the future according to the view the Company may have of any particular part of our business at a given point in time.
Expected Expansion CAPEX Program
2011-2012 Total CAPEX = $130.4 million

Year-on-Year Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement

(1) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA to US GAAP measures is available on the Appendix in this presentation
Year-on-Year Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement

Ultrapetrol’s Balance Sheet

Balanced yearly principal repayments in the medium term
No refinancing in the short and medium term
Our $180.0 million note does not have any loan to value ratios to be maintained and has bullet repayment
in 2014
Our $80.0 million convertible note is senior unsecured with a bullet repayment in 2017 (if not converted)
All of our long term loans are conservatively structured with loan to value ratios that match current values
Debt Repayment Schedule

Thank You
Q & A

(1) Adjusted EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains and losses related to the
financing of the Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and amortization of drydock expense, intangible assets, financial
gain (loss) on extinguishment of debt and a premium paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have provided Adjusted EBITDA in this report
because we use it to, and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate our ability to incur and service indebtedness. We do not
intend for Adjusted EBITDA to represent cash flows from operations, as defined by GAAP (on the date of calculation) and it should not be considered
as an alternative to measure our liquidity. This definition of Adjusted EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other
companies. Generally, funds represented by Adjusted EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. Adjusted EBITDA has limitations as
an analytical tool, and should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results as reported.
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