Second Quarter 2010
Earnings Presentation
August 13, 2010

 Our disclosure and analysis in this presentation concerning our operations, cash flows and financial position, including, in particular,
the likelihood of our success in developing and expanding our business, include forward-looking statements. Statements that are
predictive in nature, that depend upon or refer to future events or conditions, or that include words such as ‘‘expects,’’ ‘‘anticipates,’’
‘‘intends,’’ ‘‘plans,’’ ‘‘believes,’’ ‘‘estimates,’’ ‘‘projects,’’ ‘‘forecasts,’’ ‘‘will,’’ ‘‘may,’’ ‘‘should,’’ and similar expressions are forward-
looking statements. Although these statements are based upon assumptions we believe to be reasonable based upon available
information, including projections of revenues, operating margins, earnings, cash flow, working capital, and capital expenditures, they
are subject to risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements represent our estimates and assumptions only as of the date
of this presentation and are not intended to give any assurance as to future results. As a result, you should not place undue reliance on
any forward-looking statements. We assume no obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect actual results, changes in
assumptions or changes in other factors, except as required by applicable securities laws.

Factors that might cause future results to differ include, but are not limited to, the following:
 – unexpected future operating or financial results
 – delays or increased costs in pending or recent acquisitions, deviations from our business strategy or unexpected increases in
 capital spending or operating expenses, including drydocking and insurance costs
 – changes in general market conditions and trends, including charter rates, vessel values, and factors affecting vessel supply and
 demand
 – our ability to obtain additional financing
 – changes in our financial condition and liquidity, including our ability to obtain financing in the future to fund capital expenditures,
 acquisitions and other general corporate activities
 – deviations from our expectations about the availability of vessels to purchase, the time that it may take to construct new vessels, or
 vessels’ useful lives
 – delays or defaults by our contract counter-parties in performing their obligations to us
 – loss of one or more key members of our management team
 – changes in governmental rules and regulations or actions taken by regulatory authorities
 – adverse weather conditions that can affect production of the goods we transport and navigability of the river system
 – the highly competitive nature of the oceangoing transportation industry
 – the loss of one or more key customers
 – unexpected fluctuations in foreign exchange rates and devaluations
 – liabilities from future litigation
 – other factors discussed in the section titled ‘‘Risk factors” in our annual report on form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2009
 – Adjusted EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains and losses related
 to the financing of the Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and amortization of drydock expense,
 intangible assets, financial gain (loss) on extinguishment of debt and a premium paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have
 provided Adjusted EBITDA in this report because we use it to, and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate
 our ability to incur and service indebtedness. We do not intend for Adjusted EBITDA to represent cash flows from operations, as
 defined by GAAP (on the date of calculation) and it should not be considered as an alternative to measure our liquidity. This
 definition of Adjusted EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other companies. Generally, funds
 represented by Adjusted EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. Adjusted EBITDA has limitations as an
 analytical tool, and should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results as reported.
Forward Looking Statements & EBITDA

Ultrapetrol’s 2Q 10 vs. 2Q 09 & Subsequent Events Highlights
(1) Includes discontinued operations
(2) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted Net Income to US GAAP measures is available on the Appendix to this presentation
(3) Please refer to our 6-K filed August 12, 2010, with US SEC for a full disclosure on Non-Cash Gains on FFAs
(4) Provision for Income Tax on foreign currency exchange gains on U.S. dollar denominated debt of one of our subsidiaries on the Offshore Supply Business
2Q 10 revenues increased 73% for the River Business and 45% for the Offshore Supply Business, partially offset
by a 50% decrease in Ocean Business revenues mainly driven by the sale of part of our ocean fleet
On August 3, 2010, the company withdrew its F-3 registration as a consequence of the completed transaction
dated July 15, 2010, whereby Hazels (Bahamas) Investments Inc. purchased 2,977,690 shares of UP stock from
Solimar Holdings Ltd.
On August 4, 2010, we entered into an MOA whereby we agreed to sell our remaining Capesize vessel, Princess
Katherine

River Business 2Q 2010 Highlights
Increase in voyage expenses is mainly attributable to the higher fuel consumption generated by
larger volume of cargo transported during 2Q 10 as compared to 2Q 09
Fuel prices increased on average 29.1% quarter on quarter, resulting in higher fuel expenses
compensated by fuel adjustments in revenues
Running costs increased by only 13% on 60% more cargo carried reflecting partially the fixed
component in our running costs and also the improvements in efficiency of our operation in 2010
60% increase in volume loaded q-o-q
$14.4 million or 72.6% increase in Revenues in second quarter:
  Larger volume increased revenue by $10.2 million
  $4.2 million increase due to fuel price adjustment ($3.84/ton)

2Q 2010 vs 2Q 2009 - Breakdown per Ton Transported
(In $ / Ton)	1H 2010	1H 2009	Difference	2Q 2010	2Q 2009	Difference
Average Freight Rate	$27.16	$22.92	18.5%	$27.65	$23.81	16.2%
Difference	$4.24			$3.85
	Of which
Fuel adjustment explains	$3.50 or 82.7%			$3.84 or 99.8%
Average price increases and cargo mix explain	$0.74 or 17.3%			$0.01 (0.2% of freight)
Decrease in Running Costs	$2.04 or -21.4%			$3.13 or -29.2%
	Difference 1H 10 vs. 1H 09	Difference 2Q 10 vs. 2Q 09
Decrease in Other Voyage Expenses (Excluding Fuel)	$3.46 or -35%	$4.66 or -41%
Decrease in Running Costs	$2.04 or -21.4%	$3.13 or -29.2%
Total decrease in Operating Costs (Excluding Fuel )	$5.50 or -28%	$7.79 or -35%
Freight rates increased mostly as a consequence
of fuel price adjustments which are neutral (pass-
through) to our earnings as well as by tariff
renegotiations held with our clients
Effect of increase of volume loaded on cost per ton carried
Our average running costs per ton decreased 29.2% as a result of the higher volume transported
which absorbed fixed cost components and also a result of efficiency gains. We may however see
costs increase during the rest of 2010 if local currencies revalue compared to the U.S. dollar or if
inflation measured in local currencies is not corrected by an equivalent devaluation
Freight revenues (price + cargo mix)
increased on average 0.2% in real terms q-o-q
and 17.3% for 1H 10 compared to 1H 09

River Business 2Q 2010 Overview and Outlook

• River Business results have been robust
during 2Q 2010 and 1H 2010
• Iron ore production levels have normalized
after a drop during 2009
• More efficient cost structure will allow higher
margins as volume increases
(1) Source: USDA Foreign Agricultural Service - Updated July 13, 2010
+ 3.2 MT
USDA soy production for Paraguay estimate 7.2 million tons in 2010 80% increase with respect to FY 2009
• Punta Alvear Yard has launched 5 tank barges which will commence service in 3Q 2010
• Zonda I, our new 8,300 BHP heavy fuel-powered pushboat, has been operational since May 22,
2010 - performance has exceeded expectations in terms of speed and pushing capacity
• We currently have three pushboats (Pampero I, Cavalier X and Asuncion) on dry-dock for engine
replacement which are estimated to be delivered during 2H 2010
• Seven additional pushboats are set to be re-engined until the end of 2011 as part of our original re-
engining program
River Business Strategy set for long-term growth

• Pro-Forma Assumptions:
Pro-Forma EBITDA Margin: Average of ’06- ’08 Actual Segment EBITDA
Margin i.e.: 18.4%
Pro-Forma Freight per Ton: Average of ’06- ’08 Actual RB Average Freight
Rate per Ton adjusted by fuel price pass-through effect i.e.: $23.2 per ton
Pro-Forma volume transported: equal to 2008 i.e.: 4.3 Million Tons

Offshore Supply Business 2Q 2010 Highlights
  Our revenues increased 45% in 2Q 10 from 2Q 09. All our existing vessels are chartered long term
 at strong rates
 • Our UP Topazio commenced service in May 2010 and was chartered for 3 years
 • Our UP Rubi commenced her 4-year time charter in Brazil on September 2009
 • Our UP Safira and UP Esmeralda (both previously in the North Sea) operated in Brazil for the
 full second quarter of 2010 under new long term charters
 • UP Agua-Marinha and UP Diamante were re-chartered during 3Q 09 to Petrobras for 3
 additional years at a rate higher than 2Q 09
  $0.4 million increase in voyage expenses
 • Voyage expenses increase mostly associated with brokerage costs of UP Rubi full 2Q 10
 operation and UP Esmeralda and UP Safira operating in Brazil
 • Running costs increase of 56%
 • UP Rubi in operation for full 2Q 10 as opposed to 2Q 09
 • General increase in crew and maintenance costs
  During 2Q 10 we carried out class drydocks of our UP Esmeralda, UP Safira and UP Diamante

Offshore Supply Business 2Q 2010 Overview
Six vessels in Operation:
(1) Company calculations / data
(2) Includes income related to delay and loss of hire insurances in 2008 - basis calendar days
Our 6 PSVs are now operating in Brazil for
Petrobras on 3-4 year term contracts with
earnings which exceed the best historical average
experienced so far
The North Sea market experienced a rebound in spot rates during 2Q 2010 reaching GBP 30,600 per day on average and have since
settled back to levels experienced a year ago
North Sea & Brazilian Fleet Daily Average Time Charter (1) (2)
Market in the North Sea has remained volatile but
average levels were significantly above 2Q 2009
averages
Source: Seabreeze - July 2010
NS Market average 2Q 09: £ 9,228
NS Market average 2Q 10: £ 22,211
Our North Sea vessels were repositioned into
Brazil during 2H 2009 and 1Q 2010

Offshore Supply Business Outlook
(1) Gross Profit Contribution = Revenues minus Voyage Expenses minus Running Costs
(2) Gross Profit Contribution of vessels can be affected by the devaluation of Brazilian Real against US Dollar
• GPC Pro-Forma Assumptions:
Basis GPC 1H 2010 of $11.7 MM with 6 vessels operational in Brazil
At same average gross rates as obtained by Brazilian fleet operating in
1H 2010 ($28,029 per day)
Running Costs and Voyage Expenses as same percentage of revenues
as in 1H 2010
Pro-Forma annualized basis for 6 vessels + 1 Month operation of UP
Turquoise = GPC of $25.4 million
Pro-Forma EBITDA: GPC Pro-Forma minus G&A expenses
Positioning expenses of UP Turquoise and UP Jasper could have an
additional effect of $0.8 million in 2010 results

Six very modern Platform Supply
Vessels are under construction
Offshore Supply Business Outlook - Growth Initiatives
(1) Deliveries have been delayed therefore these dates should not be considered as final
(2) Source: Petrobras webpage - http://www.petrobras.com.br/en/investors/
4Q 10
1Q 11
2Q 11
2H 11
UP Turquoise
UP Jasper
2 PSVs
1 PSV
Bharati V-381
1 PSV
 Bharati V-386
2 PSVs
Bharati V-382
Bharati V-387
UP Jasper and UP Turquoise (Chinese-built): Launched
V-381 / V-382 / V-386 (Indian-built): Keel laid
V-387 (Indian-built): Steel cutting progressing
Delivery dates (informed by Yards) (1)
CHINA
INDIA
Brazilian market growth is driving demand for technologically equipped vessels capable of
deep sea oil drilling (2)
 • Petrobras set a monthly Oil Production record in April 2010 of 2.03 million barrels per day. It plans to
 achieve 3.9 million barrel per day production by 2014 and 5.4 million by 2020
$224.1 Bn

Ocean Business 2Q 2010 Highlights
Revenue decrease results from the reduction of our Capesize fleet from four to only one vessel and to
the corresponding reclassification of FFA positions which accounted for as cash flow hedges
Voyage Expenses and Running Costs have also decreased with the sale of our Capesize ships partially
counterbalanced with the commencement of service of our new containership MV Asturiano in May 2010

Capesize Fleet 2Q 2010 Overview and Outlook
Our remaining Capesize vessel, Princess Katherine, is
currently fully covered with FFAs for remainder 2010
As of August 3, 2010, the mark-to-market of our FFAs
was $8.6 million
On August 4, 2010, we entered into an MOA whereby we
agreed to sell our Capesize vessel, Princess Katherine
If sale of vessel is materialized full divestment of
Capesize fleet will have been achieved as anticipated by
latest mid 4Q 2010
Q4 10
Q1 11
$26,356
$25,550
Actual
Future Curve
Q3 10
4 Capesize Time Charter Route Average(1) (2)
(1) Baltic Exchange Forward Assessment as of August 3, 2010.
(2) The time charter rates mentioned in this graph correspond to the typical index vessel of 175,000 dwt. Our ships trade at a discount of this typical ship.
(3) Delivery period in MOA: Between September 1, 2010, and October 15, 2010. Assumed 85 days until September 23, 2010 (Middle of the period) with August 3,
 2010, curve
Capesize fleet second half 2010 Pro-forma gross profit contribution (including FFA results): $10.7 million
§ Pro-Forma Assumptions:
Princess Katherine GPC 1H 10: $0.9 million
Princess Katherine GPC 2H 10: BFA for 85 days (3) @ 50% discount: $9,327 per
day è ~ estimated GPC: (9,327-12,589)*85 = $(277,270)
Mark to market FFAs @ June 30, 2010: $11.0 MM
$19,053
Q2 10
Q1 10

We operate a fleet of 5 product tankers
Our fleet is employed in South America on long term charters with Oil
Majors
Local demand for modern capacity is very stable
Product Tanker Fleet
Tanker Fleet Overview / Container Vessel Market
Container Vessel - MV Asturiano
On February 26, 2010, we agreed to purchase MV
Asturiano, a 2003-built container vessel of 13,700 tons dwt
and 1,118 TEUs
The vessel has commenced operation on May 21, 2010
Primary Route: Ushuaia-Buenos Aires-Montevideo
As of June 30, 2010, three full voyages had been
completed with cargo volume steadily picking up
2H 2010 service is expected to reach break-even

2H 2010-2011 Total CAPEX = $109.2 Million
Cash & Cash Equivalents as of June 30, 2010 of $46.0 million
Undrawn portion of DVB / Natixis Financing as of June 30, 2010: Up to $69.5 million
Two Chinese PSVs financed fully from our own cash - plan to finance post-delivery in 4Q 2010
This table is provided as a general guide of expected Capital Expenditures under the assumption that certain long
term strategies are implemented and all assets / ships can be purchased / built at desired prices and delivered
within expected timeframes. This program may change in the future according to the view the Company may have
of any particular part of our business at a given point in time.
Expected Expansion CAPEX Program

Quarter-on-Quarter Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement

Quarter-on-Quarter Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement

Ultrapetrol’s Balance Sheet

Thank You
Questions & Answers

Appendix
 Adjusted EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains and losses related to the financing of the
 Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and amortization of drydock expense, intangible assets, financial gain (loss) on
 extinguishment of debt and a premium paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have provided Adjusted EBITDA in this report because we use it to,
 and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate our ability to incur and service indebtedness and it is a required disclosure to comply
 with a covenant contained in the Indenture governing the Company’s 9% First Preferred Ship Mortgage Notes due 2014. We do not intend for Adjusted
 EBITDA to represent cash flows from operations, as defined by GAAP (on the date of calculation) and it should not be considered as an alternative to
 measure our liquidity. This definition of Adjusted EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other companies. Generally,
 funds represented by Adjusted EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. Adjusted EBITDA has limitations as an analytical tool, and
 should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results as reported.
Cash flows from operating activities to Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation

Appendix (cont’d) - Segment operating profit to
Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation

Appendix (cont’d) - Segment operating profit to
Adjusted EBITDA reconciliation

Ocean Fleet Overview
Appendix (cont’d)
(1) On August 4, 2010, we entered into an MOA for the sale of this vessel