First Quarter 2010
Earnings Presentation
May 14, 2010

 Our disclosure and analysis in this presentation concerning our operations, cash flows and financial position,
including, in particular, the likelihood of our success in developing and expanding our business, include forward-
looking statements. Statements that are predictive in nature, that depend upon or refer to future events or conditions, or
that include words such as ‘‘expects,’’ ‘‘anticipates,’’ ‘‘intends,’’ ‘‘plans,’’ ‘‘believes,’’ ‘‘estimates,’’ ‘‘projects,’’
‘‘forecasts,’’ ‘‘will,’’ ‘‘may,’’ ‘‘should,’’ and similar expressions are forward-looking statements. Although these
statements are based upon assumptions we believe to be reasonable based upon available information, including
projections of revenues, operating margins, earnings, cash flow, working capital, and capital expenditures, they are
subject to risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements represent our estimates and assumptions only as
of the date of this presentation and are not intended to give any assurance as to future results. As a result, you should
not place undue reliance on any forward-looking statements. We assume no obligation to update any forward-looking
statements to reflect actual results, changes in assumptions or changes in other factors, except as required by
applicable securities laws.

Factors that might cause future results to differ include, but are not limited to, the following:
 – unexpected future operating or financial results
 – delays or increased costs in pending or recent acquisitions, deviations from our business strategy or unexpected
 increases in capital spending or operating expenses, including drydocking and insurance costs
 – changes in general market conditions and trends, including charter rates, vessel values, and factors affecting
 vessel supply and demand
 – our ability to obtain additional financing
 – changes in our financial condition and liquidity, including our ability to obtain financing in the future to fund capital
 expenditures, acquisitions and other general corporate activities
 – deviations from our expectations about the availability of vessels to purchase, the time that it may take to
 construct new vessels, or vessels’ useful lives
 – delays or defaults by our contract counter-parties in performing their obligations to us
 – loss of one or more key members of our management team
 – changes in governmental rules and regulations or actions taken by regulatory authorities
 – adverse weather conditions that can affect production of the goods we transport and navigability of the river
 system
 – the highly competitive nature of the oceangoing transportation industry
 – the loss of one or more key customers
 – unexpected fluctuations in foreign exchange rates and devaluations
 – liabilities from future litigation
 – other factors discussed in the section titled ‘‘Risk factors” in our annual report on form 20-F for the year ended
 December 31, 2009
 – Adjusted EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains
 and losses related to the financing of the Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and
 amortization of drydock expense, intangible assets, financial gain (loss) on extinguishment of debt and a premium
 paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have provided Adjusted EBITDA in this report because we use it to,
 and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate our ability to incur and service indebtedness. We
 do not intend for Adjusted EBITDA to represent cash flows from operations, as defined by GAAP (on the date of
 calculation) and it should not be considered as an alternative to measure our liquidity. This definition of Adjusted
 EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other companies. Generally, funds
 represented by Adjusted EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. Adjusted EBITDA has
 limitations as an analytical tool, and should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our
 results as reported.
Forward Looking Statements & EBITDA

Ultrapetrol’s 1Q 2010 Highlights
(1) Includes discontinued operations
(2) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted Net Income to US GAAP measures is
 available on the Appendix to this presentation
(3) Please refer to our 6-K filed May 13, 2010, with US SEC for a full disclosure on Non-Cash
            Losses on FFAs
 Remaining passenger vessel, Blue Monarch, was sold and subsequently delivered to
buyers on February 5, 2010
 On February 17, 2010, we entered into an MOA whereby we agreed to sell our Capesize
vessel, Princess Marisol, which was subsequently delivered to buyers on April 23, 2010
 On February 26, 2010, we entered into an MOA whereby we agreed to acquire a container
vessel, MV Asturiano, which was subsequently delivered to us on April 16, 2010
 As of March 31, 2010, we held cash & cash equivalents of $39.1 million

River Business 1Q 2010 Highlights
 Voyage expenses decreased mainly as a consequence of lower port expenses due to the Company’s
decision to replace third party tugs with owned vessels
 Decrease in running costs is mainly attributable to a lesser number of pushboats in operation in the
first quarter of 2010 as compared to the first quarter of 2009
 5% decrease in volume (net tons transported) q-o-q
 $1.0 million increase (4%) in Revenues breakdown:
  Freight from tons transported increased 5%, or $1.3/ton in real terms (see slide 6) -
 compensating reduction in volume leaving total freight revenues unchanged q-o-q in $ terms
  $2.7 million increase due to fuel price adjustment ($3.0 / ton)
  $1.6 million occasional salvage services included in first quarter of 2009

1Q 2010 vs 1Q 2009 - Breakdown per Ton Transported
 Freight rates increased mostly as a consequence of fuel price adjustments (fuel price increased on average
51% quarter to quarter) which are neutral (pass-through) to our earnings as well as by tariff renegotiations held
with our clients
 Freight revenues (price + cargo mix) increased on average 5.8% in real terms
 Our average running costs per ton decreased 14.8% as a result of a lower number of pushboats in operation.
We will however see costs increase during the rest of 2010 if local currencies revalue compared to the U.S.
dollar or if inflation measured in local currencies are not corrected by an equivalent devaluation
(In $ / Ton)	1Q 2010	1Q 2009	Difference
Average Freight Rate	26.54	22.26	19.2%
Difference	$4.28
	Of which
Fuel adjustment explains	$2.98
Average price increases and cargo mix explain	$1.30 (5.8% of freight)

Decrease in Running Costs	$1.28 or -14.8%

River Business 1Q Overview and Outlook

 1Q 2010 results have shown solid indications of upcoming results
 Iron ore production levels have normalized after a drop during 2009
 More efficient cost structure will allow higher margins as volume increases
(1) Source: USDA Foreign Agricultural Service
(2) Source: Platts Latin American Wire - 2001 - 1Q 2010
+ 3.2 MT
 USDA soy production for Paraguay estimate 7.2 million tons in 2010 à 80% increase with respect to FY 2009
 New yard is reaching production goals earlier than anticipated
 Our first pushboat with new, high-powered engine expected to be operational next week. Engines will
consume heavy fuel which is 30.1%(2) cheaper on average. We will initially re-engine and re-power 11
of our main pushboats
 River Business Strategy set for long-term growth
• “… Paraguay is the world's No. 4
soybean exporter and growers expect to
harvest a record 7.4 million tonnes of
2009/10 soy”
• “Growers aim to invest in bid to boost
crop yields”
• “… the average yield was a record 2.8
tonnes per hectare, beating the previous
high of 2.6 tonnes per hectare”
Reuters Latin American Investment
Summit

River Business Outlook
• Pro-Forma Assumptions:
Pro-Forma EBITDA Margin: Average of 06-08 Actual Segment EBITDA Margin
ie: 18.9%
Pro-Forma Freight per Ton: Average of 06-08 Actual RB Average Freight Rate
per Ton ie: $23.5 per ton
Pro-Forma volume transported: Equal to 2008 ie: 4.3 Million Tons

Offshore Supply Business 1Q 2010 Highlights
 Our revenues increased 33% in 1Q 2010
     Vessels that were operating in the North Sea are now chartered in Brazil to Petrobras
     UP Agua-Marinha and UP Diamante were re-chartered during 3Q 09 to Petrobras for 3
               additional years          Current rates higher than 1Q 09
 164% increase in voyage expenses
     Higher voyage expenses associated positioning of North Sea vessels into Brazil
 Running costs increase of 58%
     UP Rubi in operation for full first quarter 2010 - was not in operation in 1Q 09
     General increase in crew and maintenance costs

Offshore Supply Business 1Q 2010 Overview
Six vessels in Operation:
(1) Company calculations / data
(2) Includes income related to delay and loss of hire insurances in 2008 - basis calendar days
(3) Excludes time lost of UP Esmeralda and UP Safira in 1Q 2010 due to positioning / waiting to commence long-term employment in Brazil
Our 6 PSVs are now operating in Brazil
for Petrobras on 3-4 year term contracts
with time charter values in line with
average rates of our Brazilian fleet in the
4Q 09
 The North Sea market is experiencing lower spot rates in 1Q 2010 as compared to 1Q 2009
North Sea Spot Rates
 North Sea & Brazilian Fleet Daily Average Time Charter (1) (2)
Unattractive North Sea rates in 2009 and
1Q 2010
(Rates have recently rebound)
£ 10,562
£ 10,000
£ 35,900
£ 34,604
Source: Seabreeze - March 2010
Mar 10
Average 1Q 09: £ 13,275
Average 1Q 10: £ 8,882
North Sea vessels repositioning into
Brazil took place during the 2H 2009 and
1Q 2010
3

Offshore Supply Business Outlook - GPC
(1) Gross Profit Contribution = Revenues minus Voyage Expenses minus Running Costs
(2) Gross Profit Contribution of vessels can be affected by the devaluation of Brazilian Real against US Dollar
(3) The $1.5 million penalty associated to the late delivery of the UP Rubi in 2009 has not been included in the Pro-Forma
 calculation as part of the Voyage Expense
Gross Profit Contribution (1) (2)
• Pro-Forma Assumptions:
6 vessels operational in Brazil
At same average gross rates as obtained by Brazilian fleet operating in
4Q 09 ($28,961 / day minus $2,600 / day of tax retentions)
At same average Running Costs and Voyage Expenses as incurred by
Brazilian fleet operating in 4Q 09
Pro-Forma annualized basis for 6 vessels = GPC of $25.4 million
(3)

Six vessels under construction
Offshore Supply Business Outlook
§ Employment alternatives:
(1) Deliveries have been delayed therefore these dates should not be considered as final
(2) Source: Petrobras webpage - http://www.petrobras.com.br/en/investors/
(3) Source: Seebreeze - April 2010
3Q 10
4Q 10
1H 11
2H 11
UP Jasper
UP Turquoise
2 PSVs
1 PSV
Bharati V-381
2 PSVs
Bharati V-382
 Bharati V-386
1 PSV
Bharati V-387
UP Jasper and UP Turquoise (Chinese-built): Launched
V-381 / V-382 / V-386 (Indian-built): Keel laid
V-387 (Indian-built): Steel cutting progressing
Delivery dates (informed by Yards) (1)
CHINA
INDIA
 Brazil
  Petrobras set a monthly Oil
 Production record in April 2010 of 2,03
 million barrels per day
  Graph(2): Brazilian Onshore and
 Offshore Production from 1954-2009
 North Sea
  After a slowdown during 2009, this
 market has recently regained strength
  Graph(3): North Sea Rates (In GBP) from
 Jan 09 - Mar 10

Ocean Business 1Q 2010 Highlights
 Our Capesize vessels Princess Susana and Princess Nadia were sold and delivered on December 10,
2009, and January 28, 2010, respectively
 Our Princess Marisol operated in Brazil during 1Q 2010 and was sold and delivered on April 19, 2010.
Only remaining Capesize: Princess Katherine
 Decrease in revenues, voyage expenses and running costs is mostly associated to the sale of part of our
ocean fleet
 Our FFAs coverage strategy proved to be successful à FFA’s accounted as cash flow hedges resulted in
a net increase in Ocean Business revenues of $3.4 million

Capesize Fleet 1Q 2010 Overview and Outlook
Capesize Fleet
 Our remaining Capesize vessel, Princess
Katherine, is currently fully covered with FFAs
for 2010
 As of May 4, 2010, mark-to-market of OTC
FFAs was $12.1 million (includes positions
related to the FFA coverage of our P. Katherine)
Q3 10
Q4 10
$35,314
$32,406
$30,514
Actual
Future Curve
Q2 10
4 Capesize Time Charter Route Average(1) (2)
Remaining Capesize vessel is fully covered with FFAs at an average
of $56,500 per day
(1) Baltic Exchange Forward Assessment as of May 4, 2010.
(2) The time charter rates mentioned in this graph correspond to the typical index vessel of 175,000 dwt. Our ships
 trade at a discount of this typical ship.
FFA Coverage
à Pro-forma gross profit contribution (including FFA results): $19.4 million
$56,500
§ Pro-Forma Assumptions:
 Revenues: 4TC Route Average forward curve discounted at 25% for FY 2010 of P.
Katherine + 1Q 10 operation of P. Marisol
 Running Costs and Voyage Expenses pro-forma 2009
 FFA Coverage: Mark-to-market @ 15/03/10 + Net January 2010 settlement + Net
February 2010 settlement

 We operate a fleet of 5 product tankers
 Our fleet is employed in South America on long term charters with Oil Majors
 Local demand for modern capacity is very stable
Product Tanker Fleet
Tanker Fleet Overview and Outlook / New Acquisitions
New Acquisition - Container Vessel
 On February 26, 2010, we agreed to purchase MV Asturiano, a 2003-built container vessel of 13,700
mt dwt and 1,118 TEUS
 The vessel has been delivered on April 16, 2010, and is expected to commence operations in South
America at the end of May, 2010

2010-2011 Total CAPEX = $121.6 Million
 Cash & Cash Equivalents as of December 31, 2009 of $53.2 million
 Undrawn portion of DVB / Natixis Financing as of March 31, 2010: $69.5 million
 Two China vessels financed fully from our own cash
This table is provided as a general guide of expected Capital Expenditures under the assumption
that certain long term strategies are implemented and all assets / ships can be purchased / built at
desired prices and delivered within expected timeframes. This program may change in the future
according to the view the Company may have of any particular part of our business at a given point
in time.
Expected Expansion CAPEX Program

Quarter-on-Quarter Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement

Quarter-on-Quarter Ultrapetrol’s Income Statement
(1) A reconciliation of Adjusted EBITDA to US GAAP measures is available on the Appendix in this presentation

Ultrapetrol’s Balance Sheet

Thank You
Q & A

Appendix
(1) EBITDA consists of net income (loss) prior to deductions for interest expense and other financial gains and losses related to the
financing of the Company, income taxes, depreciation of vessels and equipment and amortization of drydock expense, intangible
assets, financial gain (loss) on extinguishment of debt and a premium paid for redemption of preferred shares. We have provided
EBITDA in this report because we use it to, and believe it provides useful information to investors to evaluate our ability to incur
and service indebtedness and it is a required disclosure to comply with a covenant contained in the Indenture governing the
Company’s 9% First Preferred Ship Mortgage Notes due 2014. We do not intend for EBITDA to represent cash flows from
operations, as defined by GAAP (on the date of calculation) and it should not be considered as an alternative to measure our
liquidity. This definition of EBITDA may not be comparable to similarly titled measures disclosed by other companies. Generally,
funds represented by EBITDA are available for management’s discretionary use. EBITDA has limitations as an analytical tool, and
should not be considered in isolation, or as a substitute for analysis of our results as reported.

Appendix (cont’d)
Segment operating profit (loss) to EBITDA reconciliation

Appendix (cont’d)
Segment operating profit (loss) to EBITDA reconciliation

Ocean Fleet Overview
(1) We entered into an MOA to acquire this vessel on February 26, 2010, and it was delivered on April 16, 2010.
Appendix (cont’d)