ATLANTICA INC (CIK 1062506)
Form 10-Q
period 2010-09-30
filed 2010-11-09

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

Not applicable.

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the Registrant’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date:  November 3, 2010 - 2,458,590 shares of common stock.

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

Stage on January 1, 1997 through September 30, 2010

5

—

Unaudited Statements of Cash Flows,

for the nine months ended September 30, 2010

and 2009 and from inception of Development

Stage on January 1, 1997 through September 30, 2010

6

—

Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

7 - 9

ATLANTICA, INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

Balance Sheets

	September 30, 2010	December 31, 2009
ASSETS	(Unaudited)

CURRENT ASSETS

Cash	$-	$-
Total Current Assets	-	-
Total Assets	$-	$-

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

Accounts Payable	$191,396	$179,168
Accounts Payable - Related Party	330,000	241,743
Note Payable - Related Party	62,603	40,987
Interest Payable	8,585	4,281
Total Current Liabilities	592,584	466,179
Total Liabilities	592,584	466,179

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

Preferred Stock: 10,000,000 shares authorized of $0.0001 par value, no shares issued and outstanding	-	-
Common Stock: 50,000,000 shares authorized of $0.0001 par value, 2,458,590 shares issued and outstanding	246	246
Additional Paid-in Capital	125,456	125,456
Accumulated Deficit prior to development stage	(1,256,700)	(1,256,700)
Retained earnings from inception of development stage on January 1, 1997, through September 30, 2010 and December 31, 2009	538,414	664,819
Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(592,584)	(466,179)
Total Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	$-	$-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

ATLANTICA, INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,		For the Nine Months Ended September 30,		From Inception of Development Stage on January 1, 1997 through September 30,
	2010	2009	2010	2009	2010
REVENUES	$-	$-	$-	$-	$-

EXPENSES

General And Administrative	35,873	49,058	122,101	178,120	687,378
Interest Expense	1,647	880	4,304	2,129	127,095
Total Expenses	37,520	49,938	126,405	180,249	814,473

LOSS BEFORE EXTRAORDINARY ITEMS	(37,520)	(49,938)	(126,405)	(180,249)	(814,473)

EXTRAORDINARY INCOME
Gain on extinguishment of debt	-	-	-	-	1,352,887
NET INCOME (LOSS)	$(37,520)	$(49,938)	$(126,405)	$(180,249)	$538,414

BASIC LOSS PER SHARE	$(0.02)	$(0.02)	$(0.05)	$(0.07)

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF SHARES OUTSTANDING	2,458,590	2,458,590	2,458,590	2,458,590

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

 ATLANTICA, INC.

(A Development Stage Company)

Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	For the Nine Months Ended September 30,		From Inception of Development Stage on January 1, 1997 through September 30,
	2010	2009	2010
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net Income (Loss)	$(126,405)	$(180,249)	$538,414
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to net cash used by operating activities
Common stock issued for services	-	-	2,405
Extinguishment of debt	-	-	(1,352,887)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Increase in accounts payable and accounts payable - related party	100,485	155,332	582,955
Increase in accrued interest	4,304	2,129	127,883
Net Cash Used For Operating Activities	(21,616)	(22,788)	(101,230)

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES	-	-	-

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Note payable - related party	21,616	22,788	44,404
Capital contributed by shareholder	-	-	56,826
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	21,616	22,788	101,230
NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH	-	-	-
CASH AT BEGINNING OF PERIOD	-	-	-
CASH AT END OF PERIOD	$-	$-	$-

CASH PAID FOR:
Interest	$-	$-	$-
Taxes	$-	$-	$-

SCHEDULE OF NON-CASH FINANCING AND INVESTING ACTIVITIES
Contributions of related party payable to equity	$-	$-	$66,471

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

The Company is relying on Mirabella Holdings, LLC (“Mirabella”), its majority shareholder, to pay all of our operating and other expenses until we can complete a reorganization or merger. While Mirabella currently pays the Company's limited operating and other expenses, on the Company's behalf, Mirabella is not obligated to pay any of those expenses and the Company can provide no assurance that Mirabella will continue to pay any of those expenses in the future.  Mirabella paid expenses for the Company in the amount of $6,441 during the quarter ended September 30, 2010.  Currently, any such loans that may be provided to us from time to time by Mirabella are made pursuant to a demand promissory note that has been issued by us to Mirabella, which loans are unsecured, payable on demand and bear interest at a rate of 10% per annum, compounded quarterly.  See the description of that demand promissory note contained in Part III, Item 13 of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008, and a copy of that note included in Part IV, Item 15 of that Report.

NOTE 3 - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

There were $6,441 and $21,616 in expenses during the three and nine months ended September 30, 2010, respectively, paid by Mirabella and recorded as loans by shareholders totaling $62,603 at September 30, 2010.  The accrued interest related to the outstanding loans was $1,647 and $4,304 for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2010, respectively, and $8,585 total accrued interest as of September 30, 2010.  The loans are evidenced by a promissory note, are unsecured, are due on demand and accrue interest at the rate of 10% per annum, compounded quarterly.  No payments were made during the quarter ended September 30, 2010.   The note was issued by the Company on April 29, 2009 and covers all loans made by Mirabella to the Company since November 6, 2007, as well as any such loans that may be made by Mirabella in the future.  A copy of the note was filed as an exhibit to our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2008; see Part IV, Item 15 of that Report.

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

There were no issuances of Company stock during the three month period ended September 30, 2010.

ATLANTICA, INC.

 (A Development Stage Company)

Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements

September 30, 2010

NOTE 5 - LOSS PER SHARE

The following data show the amounts used in computing loss per share for the periods presented:

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,		For the Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2010	2009	2010	2009
Loss available to common shareholders (numerator)	$(37,520)	$(49,938)	$(126,405)	$(180,249)
Weighted average number of common shares outstanding during the period used in loss per share (denominator)	2,458,590	2,458,590	2,458,590	2,458,590
Basic loss per share	$(0.02)	$(0.02)	$(0.05)	$ (0.07)

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

Results of Operations

Three Months Ended September 30, 2010 Compared to Three Months Ended September 30, 2009

The Company had no operations during the quarterly period ended September 30, 2010, nor do we have operations as of the date of this filing.  General and administrative expenses were $35,873 for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2010, compared to $49,058 for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2009. General and administrative expenses for the three months ended September 30, 2010 and September 30, 2009 were comprised mainly of accounting, management and legal fees.  We had a net loss of $37,520 for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2010, compared to a net loss of $49,938 for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2009.

Nine Months Ended September 30, 2010 Compared to Nine Months Ended September 30, 2009

The Company had no operations during the nine months ended September 30, 2010, nor do we have operations as of the date of this filing.  General and administrative expenses were $122,101 for the nine months ended September 30, 2010, compared to $178,120 for the nine months ended September 30, 2009. General and administrative expenses for the nine months ended September 30, 2010 and September 30, 2009 were comprised mainly of accounting, management and legal fees.  We had a net loss of $126,405 for the nine months ended September 30, 2010, compared to a net loss of $180,249 for the nine months ended September 30, 2009.

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

ATLANTICA, INC.

Date:	November 9, 2010	By:	/s/Alan D. Gordon

President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director

Date:	November 9, 2010	By:	/s/Shelley Goff

Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Principal Accounting Officer