Exhibit 99.1

N e w s R e l e a s e QUICKSILVER RESOURCES INC. 801 Cherry Street Fort Worth, TX 76102 www.qrinc.com

Quicksilver Resources Completes Sale of 100% of its Interests in Quicksilver Gas Services

FORT WORTH, TEXAS (October 1, 2010) – Quicksilver Resources Inc. (NYSE: KWK) has closed the previously announced sale of all of its interests in Quicksilver Gas Services to Crestwood Holdings LLC.  Quicksilver received $701 million in cash at closing and expects to receive up to an additional $72 million in earn-out payments in 2012 and 2013.

The sale included 469,944 general partner units representing 100% of the general partner interests, 5,696,752 common units, 11,513,625 subordinated units and the note receivable from Quicksilver Gas Services LP, which had a balance of approximately $58 million at closing.  Proceeds from the sale are being used to fully repay the company’s $1 billion senior secured credit facility, which had an outstanding balance of approximately $529 million on September 30, 2010.

UBS Financial Services acted as financial advisor to Quicksilver and Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP acted as legal counsel to Quicksilver in connection with the transaction.

About Quicksilver Resources

Fort Worth, Texas-based Quicksilver Resources is a natural gas and crude oil exploration and production company engaged in the development and acquisition of long-lived, unconventional natural gas reserves, including coalbed methane, shale gas, and tight sands gas in North America.  The company has U.S. offices in Fort Worth, Texas; Glen Rose, Texas and Cut Bank, Montana.  Quicksilver’s Canadian subsidiary, Quicksilver Resources Canada Inc., is headquartered in Calgary, Alberta.  For more information about Quicksilver Resources, visit www.qrinc.com.

Forward-Looking Statements
The statements in this news release regarding future events, occurrences, circumstances, activities, performance, outcomes and results are forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Although these statements reflect the current views, assumptions and expectations of Quicksilver Resources’ management, the matters addressed herein are subject to numerous risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual activities, performance, outcomes and results to differ materially from those indicated.  Factors that could result in such differences or otherwise materially affect Quicksilver Resources’ financial condition, results of operations and cash flows include:  changes in general economic conditions; fluctuations in natural gas, natural gas liquids and crude oil prices; failure or delays in achieving expected production from exploration and development projects; uncertainties inherent in estimates of natural gas, natural gas liquids and crude oil reserves and predicting natural gas, natural gas liquids and crude oil reservoir performance; effects of hedging natural gas, natural gas liquids and crude oil prices; fluctuations in the value of certain of our assets and liabilities; competitive conditions in our industry; actions taken or non-performance by third parties, including suppliers, contractors, operators, processors, transporters, customers and counterparties; changes in the availability and cost of capital; delays in obtaining oilfield equipment and

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increases in drilling and other service costs; operating hazards, natural disasters, weather-related delays, casualty losses and other matters beyond our control; the effects of existing and future laws and governmental regulations, including environmental and climate change requirements; and the effects of existing or future litigation; as well as, other factors disclosed in Quicksilver Resources’ filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.  The forward-looking statements included in this news release are made only as of the date of this news release, and we undertake no obligation to update any of these forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances except to the extent required by applicable law.

Investor Contact:
Rick Buterbaugh
(817) 665-4835

KWK 10-14

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