Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

WESTERN DIGITAL ANNOUNCES SUCCESSFUL $500 MILLION INCREASE IN REVOLVER

SAN JOSE, Calif. — Nov. 29, 2017 — Western Digital Corporation (NASDAQ: WDC) (“Western Digital” or the “company”) today announced that it has successfully increased the size of its existing revolving credit facility by $500.0 million to $1.5 billion from $1.0 billion. The term of the upsized revolving credit facility was unchanged and will mature on April 29, 2021. Currently, there are no borrowings under the revolving credit facility. This revolving credit facility upsize provides increased flexible capacity at a favorable rate.

About Western Digital

Western Digital creates environments for data to thrive. The company is driving the innovation needed to help customers capture, preserve, access and transform an ever-increasing diversity of data. Everywhere data lives, from advanced data centers to mobile sensors to personal devices, our industry-leading solutions deliver the possibilities of data. Western Digital® data-centric solutions are marketed under the G-Technology™, HGST, SanDisk®, Tegile™, Upthere™ and WD® brands. Financial and investor information is available on the company’s Investor Relations website at investor.wdc.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, including statements concerning potential benefits to the company in connection with the increase in the size of its existing revolving credit facility. These forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in the forward-looking statements, including: uncertainties with respect to the company’s business ventures with Toshiba; volatility in global economic conditions; business conditions and growth in the storage ecosystem; impact of competitive products and pricing; market acceptance and cost of commodity materials and specialized product components; actions by competitors; unexpected advances in competing technologies; the development and

Western Digital Announces Successful $500 Million Increase in Revolver

introduction of products based on new technologies and expansion into new data storage markets; risks associated with acquisitions, mergers and joint ventures; difficulties or delays in manufacturing; and other risks and uncertainties listed in the company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), including the company’s Form 10-Q filed with the SEC on Nov. 7, 2017, to which your attention is directed. You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof, and the company undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances.

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Western Digital, the Western Digital logo, G-Technology, SanDisk, Tegile, Upthere and WD are registered trademarks or trademarks of Western Digital Corporation or its affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. Other trademarks, registered trademarks, and/or service marks, indicated or otherwise, are the property of their respective owners.

Company contacts:

Western Digital Corp.

Media Contact:

Jim Pascoe

408.717.6999

jim.pascoe@wdc.com

Investor Contact:

Bob Blair

949.672.7834

robert.blair@wdc.com