Exhibit 99.1
                                                                   ------------




                                                                  EXECUTION COPY



CREDIT SUISSE FIRST BOSTON       UBS LOAN FINANCE LLC         GENERAL ELECTRIC
  Eleven Madison Avenue        677 Washington Boulevard     CAPITAL CORPORATION
 New York, New York 10010      Stamford, Connecticut      2325 Lakeview Parkway,
                                       06901                      Suite 700
                                                             Alpharetta, Georgia
                                                                    30004

                               UBS SECURITIES LLC
                                299 Park Avenue
                            New York, New York 10171




                                                                   CONFIDENTIAL

                                                               January 28, 2005
American Lawyer Media, Inc.
345 Park Avenue South
New York, New York 10010

Attention:  Eric F. Lundberg, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

With a copy to:

Wasserstein & Co., L.P.
1301 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York  10019

Attention:  Anup Bagaria, Vice Chairman

                          AMERICAN LAWYER MEDIA, INC.
                          ---------------------------
            $266,000,000 First Lien Senior Secured Credit Facilities
            --------------------------------------------------------
           $78,500,000 Second Lien Senior Secured Term Loan Facility
           ---------------------------------------------------------
                               Commitment Letter
                               -----------------


Ladies and Gentlemen:

         You have advised Credit Suisse First Boston (together with its affiliates, "CSFB"), UBS Loan Finance LLC ("UBS"), UBS Securities LLC ("UBSS" and, together with CSFB, the "ARRANGERS") and General Electric Capital Corporation ("GE" and, together with the Arrangers and UBS, the "INITIAL LENDERS", "WE" or "US") that American Lawyer Media, Inc. (the "COMPANY") intends to establish the credit facilities described below in connection with the proposed Transactions (such term and each other capitalized term used but not defined herein having the meaning assigned to such term in the Summary of Principal Terms and Conditions attached hereto as Exhibit A (the "FIRST LIEN TERM SHEET") and the Summary of Principal Terms and Conditions attached hereto as Exhibit B (the "SECOND LIEN TERM SHEET" and, together with the First Lien Term Sheet, the "TERM SHEETS")). You have further advised us that, in connection therewith, (a) the Company will obtain the first priority senior secured credit facilities (the "FIRST LIEN FACILITIES") described in the
First Lien Term Sheet, in an aggregate principal amount of



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                                                                              2

$266,000,000, consisting of (i) a first priority senior secured term loan facility in an aggregate principal amount of up to $196,000,000 (the "FIRST LIEN TERM LOAN") and (ii) a first priority senior secured revolving loan facility in an aggregate principal amount of up to $70,000,000 (the "REVOLVING FACILITY"), (b) the Company will obtain the second priority senior secured term loan facility (the "SECOND LIEN FACILITY" and, together with the First Lien Facilities, the "FACILITIES") described in the Second Lien Term Sheet, in an aggregate principal amount of $78,500,000 and (c) Holdings will issue senior unsecured notes (the "HOLDCO NOTES") in an aggregate initial principal amount of up to $27,300,000 (such amount to be reduced on a dollar-for-dollar basis to the extent that the actual costs and expenses incurred in connection with the proposed Transactions are less than $15,000,000) in a Rule 144A or other private placement.

         In connection with the foregoing, each of CSFB, UBS and GE is pleased to advise you of its several commitment to provide (i) in the case of CSFB, up to $15,000,000 of the principal amount of the Revolving Facility, up to $78,400,000 of the principal amount of the First Lien Term Loan and up to $31,400,000 of the principal amount of the Second Lien Facility, (ii) in the case of UBS, up to $15,000,000 of the principal amount of the Revolving Facility, up to $78,400,000 of the principal amount of the First Lien Term Loan and up to $31,400,000 of the principal amount of the Second Lien Facility and
(iii) in the case of GE, up to $40,000,000 of the principal amount of the Revolving Facility, up to $39,200,000 of the principal amount of the First Lien Term Loan and up to $15,700,000 of the principal amount of the Second Lien Facility, in each case upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth or referred to in this commitment letter (including the Term Sheets and other attachments hereto, this "COMMITMENT LETTER"). The commitments of CSFB, UBS and GE, and all other obligations thereof under this Commitment Letter, are several and not joint.

         You hereby appoint the Arrangers to act, and the Arrangers hereby agree to act, as exclusive joint bookrunners, joint lead arrangers and co-syndication agents for the Facilities. You also hereby appoint GE to act, and GE hereby agrees to act, as administrative agent and collateral agent for the Facilities. Each of the Arrangers and GE, in such capacities, will perform the duties and exercise the authority customarily performed and exercised by it in such roles. You agree that CSFB will have "left" placement (and that UBSS will be placed immediately following CSFB) in any and all marketing materials or other documentation used in connection with the Facilities. You further agree that no other titles will be awarded and no compensation (other than that expressly contemplated by this Commitment Letter and the Fee Letter referred to below) will be paid in connection with the Facilities unless you and we shall so agree.

         We reserve the right, prior to or after the execution of definitive documentation for the Facilities, to syndicate all or a portion of our commitments hereunder to a group of banks, financial institutions and other institutional lenders (together with the Initial Lenders, the "LENDERS") identified by us in consultation with you. We intend to commence syndication efforts promptly upon the execution of this Commitment Letter, and you agree actively to assist us in completing a satisfactory syndication, provided that, without limiting the other terms and provisions hereof and of the Fee Letter (including clause (g) of the seventh paragraph hereof), it is understood that our commitments hereunder are not subject to the completion of the syndication of the Facilities. Such assistance shall include (a) your using commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that any syndication efforts benefit materially from your existing lending and investment banking relationships and the existing lending and investment banking relationships of Holdings and the Company, (b) direct contact between senior management, representatives and advisors of the Company (and your using commercially reasonable efforts to

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                                                                              3


cause direct contact between senior management, representatives and advisors of Holdings) and the proposed Lenders, in each case, at reasonable times and with reasonable notice, (c) assistance by the Company (and your using commercially reasonable efforts to cause assistance by Holdings) in the preparation of a Confidential Information Memorandum for each of the Facilities and other marketing materials to be used in connection with the syndications, (d) your providing or your using commercially reasonable efforts to cause to be provided a detailed business plan or projections of Holdings and its subsidiaries for the years 2005 through 2011 and for the quarters beginning with the first fiscal quarter of 2005 and through the fourth fiscal quarter of 2006, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Initial Lenders, (e) prior to the launch of the syndications, the obtaining of ratings for each of the Facilities from each of Standard & Poor's Ratings Service ("S&P") and Moody's Investors Service, Inc. ("MOODY'S") and (f) the hosting, with the Initial Lenders, of one or more meetings of prospective Lenders, in each case, at reasonable times and with reasonable notice. You agree, at the request of the Initial Lenders, to assist in the preparation of a version of the Confidential Information Memorandum and other marketing materials and presentations to be used in connection with the syndication of the Facilities, consisting exclusively of information and documentation that is either (i) publicly available (or contained in the prospectus or other offering memorandum for the Holdco Notes) or (ii) not material with respect to Holdings, the Company or their respective subsidiaries or any of their respective securities for purposes of United States Federal and state securities laws (all such information and documentation being "PUBLIC INFORMATION"). Any information and documentation that is not Public Information is referred to herein as "PRIVATE INFORMATION".

         The Initial Lenders will manage all aspects of any syndication in consultation with you, including decisions as to the selection of institutions to be approached and when they will be approached, when their commitments will be accepted, which institutions will participate, the allocation of the commitments among the Lenders and the amount and distribution of fees among the Lenders. To assist the Initial Lenders in their syndication efforts, you agree promptly to prepare and provide to the Initial Lenders all information with respect to Holdings, the Company and their respective subsidiaries, the Transactions and the other transactions contemplated hereby, including all financial information and projections (the "PROJECTIONS"), in each case as we may reasonably request. You hereby represent and covenant (and it shall be a condition to our commitment and agreement hereunder) that (a) all information other than the Projections (the "INFORMATION") that has been or will be made available to the Initial Lenders by you or any of your representatives is or will be, when furnished, and taken as a whole, complete and correct in all material respects and does not or will not, when furnished, contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary in order to make the statements contained therein not materially misleading in light of the circumstances under which such statements are made and (b) the most recent Projections that have been or will be made available to the Initial Lenders by you or any of your representatives have been or will be prepared in good faith based upon assumptions that are reasonable at the time made and at the time such Projections are made available to the Initial Lenders (it being understood that projections by their nature are inherently uncertain and that actual results may differ and such variations may be material). You agree that if at any time prior to the closing of the Facilities any of the representations in the preceding sentence would be incorrect if the Information and Projections were being furnished, and such representations were being made, at such time, then you will promptly supplement the Information and the Projections so that such representations will be correct under those circumstances. In arranging and syndicating the Facilities, we will be entitled to use and rely primarily on the Information and the Projections without responsibility for independent verification thereof.


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                                                                              4


         As consideration for each of CSFB's UBS' and GE's commitment hereunder and the Initial Lenders' agreement to perform the services described herein, you agree to pay to the Initial Lenders the fees set forth in this Commitment Letter and in the fee letter dated the date hereof and delivered herewith with respect to the Facilities (the "FEE LETTER").

         Each of CSFB's UBS' and GE's commitment hereunder and each Initial Lender's agreement to perform the services described herein are subject to (a) our completion of, and our satisfaction in all respects with the results of, our environmental due diligence investigation of Holdings, the Company and their respective subsidiaries, the Transactions and the other transactions contemplated hereby, (b) our not having discovered or otherwise become aware of any information not previously disclosed to us that we believe to be inconsistent in a material and adverse manner with our understanding, based on the information provided to us prior to the date hereof, of the business, assets, liabilities, operations, financial condition or operating results of the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, (c) there not having occurred any event, change or condition since December 31, 2003 (the date of the most recent audited financial statements of the Company delivered to the Initial Lenders as of the date hereof) that, individually or in the aggregate, has had, or could reasonably be expected to have, a material adverse effect on the business, assets, liabilities, operations, financial condition or operating results of the Company and its subsidiaries, taken as a whole, (d) the absence of a material disruption or material adverse change in financial, banking or capital markets generally, or in the market for new issuances of leveraged loans in particular, in each case that, in the Initial Lenders' judgment, could reasonably be expected to impair the syndication of the Facilities, (e) our satisfaction that, during the period beginning on the date hereof and ending on the completion of a Successful Syndication (as defined in the Fee Letter) of the Facilities, there shall be no other issues of debt securities or commercial bank or other credit facilities of Holdings, the Company or their respective subsidiaries being offered, placed or arranged (other than the Holdco Notes),
(f) the negotiation, execution and delivery of definitive documentation with respect to the Facilities reasonably satisfactory to the Initial Lenders and their counsel, (g) the Initial Lenders having been afforded a period of at least 25 consecutive days following the launch of the general syndication of the Facilities and immediately prior to the Closing Date to syndicate the Facilities, (h) your compliance with the terms of this Commitment Letter and the Fee Letter, and (i) the other specific conditions set forth or referred to in the Term Sheets and the other exhibits hereto.

         You agree (a) to indemnify and hold harmless each of the Initial Lenders and their respective affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees, agents, advisors, controlling persons, members and successors (each, an "INDEMNIFIED PERSON") from and against any and all losses, claims, damages, liabilities and reasonable out-of-pocket expenses, joint or several, to which any such Indemnified Person may become subject arising out of or in connection with this Commitment Letter, the Fee Letter, the Transactions, the Facilities or any claim, litigation, investigation or proceeding relating to any of the foregoing, regardless of whether any such Indemnified Person is a party thereto, and to reimburse each such Indemnified Person upon demand for any reasonable legal or other reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred in connection with investigating or defending any of the foregoing, provided that the foregoing indemnity will not, as to any Indemnified Person, apply to losses, claims, damages, liabilities or reasonable out-of-pocket expenses to the extent they are found in a final, non-appealable judgment of a court of competent jurisdiction to have resulted primarily from the willful misconduct or gross negligence of such Indemnified Person, and (b) to reimburse the Initial Lenders from time to time, upon presentation of a summary statement, for all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses (including but not limited to reasonable expenses of the Initial Lenders' due

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                                                                              5


diligence investigation, syndication expenses, travel expenses and reasonable fees, disbursements and other charges of counsel), in each case incurred in connection with the Facilities and the preparation of this Commitment Letter, the Fee Letter, the definitive documentation for the Facilities and any security arrangements in connection therewith. Notwithstanding any other provision of this Commitment Letter, no Indemnified Person shall be liable for any damages arising from the unauthorized use by others of information or other materials obtained through electronic, telecommunications or other information transmission systems and no Indemnified Person or other party hereto shall be liable for any indirect, special, punitive or consequential damages in connection with its activities related to the Facilities.

         You acknowledge that the Initial Lenders and their respective affiliates may be providing debt financing, equity capital or other services (including financial advisory services) to other companies in respect of which you may have conflicting interests regarding the transactions described herein and otherwise. Neither we nor any of our affiliates will use confidential information obtained from Holdings, the Company, the Sponsor and your and their respective affiliates, representatives and advisors by virtue of the transactions contemplated by this Commitment Letter or our other relationships with Holdings, the Company, the Sponsor and your and their respective affiliates, representatives and advisors in connection with the performance by us of services for other companies, and we will not furnish any such information to other companies, and we will treat any non-public information relating to Holdings, the Company and the Sponsor that is identified by you as confidential with the same degree of care as we treat confidential information of other borrowers under similar credit facilities; provided, that the foregoing confidentiality agreement shall not apply to (i) the disclosure of information to prospective Lenders in connection with the syndication of the Facilities or to prospective purchasers in connection with the sale of the Holdco Notes, (ii) information previously known to us or provided to us by a source other than Holdings, the Company or the Sponsor or your or their respective affiliates, representatives or advisors and (iii) any information we are required to disclose pursuant to applicable law or compulsory legal process. You also acknowledge that neither we nor any of our affiliates has any obligation to use in connection with the transactions contemplated by this Commitment Letter, or to furnish to you, confidential information obtained by us from other companies.

         This Commitment Letter shall not be assignable by you without the prior written consent of the Initial Lenders (and any attempted assignment without such consent shall be null and void), is intended to be solely for the benefit of the parties hereto (and Indemnified Persons), is not intended to confer any benefits upon, or create any rights in favor of, any person other than the parties hereto (and Indemnified Persons) and is not intended to create a fiduciary relationship between the parties hereto. Each Initial Lender may assign its commitment hereunder to any of its affiliates. Any and all obligations of, and services to be provided by, any Initial Lender hereunder (including, without limitation, the commitment of CSFB, UBS and GE) may be performed and any and all rights of such Initial Lender hereunder may be exercised by or through any of its affiliates or branches. This Commitment Letter may not be amended or any provision hereof waived or modified except by an instrument in writing signed by the Initial Lenders and you. This Commitment Letter may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which shall be an original and all of which, when taken together, shall constitute one agreement. Delivery of an executed counterpart of a signature page of this Commitment Letter by facsimile transmission shall be effective as delivery of a manually executed counterpart hereof. This Commitment Letter and the Fee Letter supersede all prior understandings, whether written or oral, between us with respect to the Facilities. THIS COMMITMENT LETTER SHALL BE

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                                                                              6


GOVERNED BY, AND CONSTRUED IN ACCORDANCE WITH, THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW
YORK.

         Each of the parties hereto hereby irrevocably and unconditionally (a) submits, for itself and its property, to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of any New York State court or Federal court of the United States of America sitting in New York City, and any appellate court from any thereof, in any action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Commitment Letter, the Fee Letter or the transactions contemplated hereby or thereby, or for recognition or enforcement of any judgment, and agrees that all claims in respect of any such action or proceeding may be heard and determined in such New York State court or, to the extent permitted by law, in such Federal court, (b) waives, to the fullest extent it may legally and effectively do so, any objection which it may now or hereafter have to the laying of venue of any suit, action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Commitment Letter, the Fee Letter or the transactions contemplated hereby or thereby in any New York State court or in any such Federal court and (c) waives, to the fullest extent permitted by law, the defense of an inconvenient forum to the maintenance of such action or proceeding in any such court.

         This Commitment Letter is delivered to you on the understanding that neither this Commitment Letter nor the Fee Letter nor any of their terms or substance shall be disclosed, directly or indirectly, to any other person without our prior written consent, except (a) to the Sponsor and your and its officers, directors, employees, attorneys, accountants and advisors on a confidential and need-to-know basis or (b) as required by applicable law or compulsory legal process (in which case you agree to inform us promptly thereof); provided that you may disclose this Commitment Letter and the contents hereof (but not the Fee Letter or the contents thereof) (i) in any prospectus or other offering memorandum relating to the Holdco Notes or (ii) in the tender offer materials relating to the tender offer for the Existing Company Notes or the Existing Holdco Notes.

         Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, the Company (and any employee, representative or other agent of the Company) may disclose to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax treatment and tax structure of the transactions contemplated by this Commitment Letter and the Fee Letter and all materials of any kind (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to it relating to such tax treatment and tax structure, except that (i) tax treatment and tax structure shall not include the identity of any existing or future party (or any affiliate of such party) to this Commitment Letter or the Fee Letter, and (ii) the Company shall not disclose any information relating to such tax treatment and tax structure to the extent nondisclosure is reasonably necessary in order to comply with applicable securities laws. For this purpose, the tax treatment of the transactions contemplated by this Commitment Letter and the Fee Letter is the purported or claimed U.S. federal income tax treatment of such transactions and the tax structure of such transactions is any fact that may be relevant to understanding the purported or claimed U.S. federal income tax treatment of such transactions.

         The indemnification (and related reimbursement provisions) and confidentiality provisions contained herein and in the Fee Letter shall remain in full force and effect regardless of whether definitive financing documentation shall be executed and delivered and notwithstanding the termination of this Commitment Letter or any of CSFB's, UBS' or GE's commitment hereunder.

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                                                                              7


         EACH OF THE PARTIES HERETO IRREVOCABLY WAIVES THE RIGHT TO TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY ACTION, PROCEEDING, CLAIM OR COUNTERCLAIM BROUGHT BY OR ON BEHALF OF ANY PARTY RELATED TO OR ARISING OUT OF THIS COMMITMENT LETTER OR THE PERFORMANCE OF SERVICES HEREUNDER.

         The Initial Lenders hereby notify you that pursuant to the requirements of the USA Patriot Act, Title III of Pub. L. 107-56 (signed into law October 26, 2001) (the "PATRIOT ACT"), each Initial Lender and each Lender is required to obtain, verify and record information that identifies the Company, which information includes the name, address, tax identification number and other information regarding the Company that will allow the Initial Lenders or such Lender to identify the Company in accordance with the Patriot Act. This notice is given in accordance with the requirements of the Patriot Act and is effective as to each Initial Lender and each Lender.

         If the foregoing correctly sets forth our agreement, please indicate your acceptance of the terms of this Commitment Letter and of the Fee Letter by returning to us executed counterparts hereof and of the Fee Letter not later than 5:00 p.m., New York City time, on January 28, 2005. Each of CSFB's, UBS' and GE's commitment hereunder and the Initial Lenders' agreements contained herein will expire at such time in the event that the Initial Lenders have not received such executed counterparts in accordance with the immediately preceding sentence. In the event that the initial borrowing in respect of the Facilities does not occur on or before March 31, 2005, then this Commitment Letter and each Initial Lenders commitment and the Initial Lenders' undertakings hereunder shall automatically terminate unless the Initial Lenders shall, in their discretion, agree to an extension.

               [Remainder of this page intentionally left blank]



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                                                                              8


         We are pleased to have been given the opportunity to assist you in connection with the financing for the Transactions.

                                     Very truly yours,

                                     CREDIT SUISSE FIRST BOSTON,
                                     acting through its Cayman Islands Branch



                                     By  /s/ Lauri Sivaslian
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Lauri Sivaslian
                                         Title:  Managing Director



                                     By  /s/ Thomas S. Hall
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Thomas S. Hall
                                         Title:  Vice President



                                     UBS LOAN FINANCE LLC


                                     By  /s/ Thomas J.W. Archie
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Thomas J.W. Archie
                                         Title:  Director


                                     By  /s/ Oliver O. Trumbo III
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Oliver O. Trumbo III
                                         Title:  Director


                                     UBS SECURITIES LLC


                                     By  /s/ Thomas J.W. Archie
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Thomas J.W. Archie
                                         Title:  Director


                                     By /s/ Oliver O. Trumbo III
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   Oliver O. Trumbo III
                                         Title:  Director

                                     GENERAL ELECTRIC CAPITAL CORPORATION



                                     By  /s/ C. Fielder Shurling
                                         -----------------------------------
                                         Name:   C. Fielder Shurling, CFA
                                         Title:  Duly Authorized Signatory




Accepted and agreed to as of
the date first above written:

AMERICAN LAWYER MEDIA, INC.


By /s/ Allison C. Hoffman
   ------------------------------
   Name:   Allison C. Hoffman
   Title:  Vice President - General Counsel
           American Lawyer Media, Inc.

CONFIDENTIAL
                                                                      EXHIBIT A

                          AMERICAN LAWYER MEDIA, INC.
                          ---------------------------
            $266,000,000 First Lien Senior Secured Credit Facilities
            --------------------------------------------------------
                  Summary of Principal Terms and Conditions(1)
                  ------------------------------------------



Company:                           American Lawyer Media, Inc., a Delaware
-------                            corporation (the "COMPANY"), all of the
                                   outstanding capital stock of which is owned
                                   by American Lawyer Media Holdings, Inc., a
                                   Delaware corporation ("HOLDINGS"), which is
                                   controlled by Wasserstein & Co., L.P. (the
                                   "SPONSOR").

Transactions:                      The Company and Holdings intend to (a)
------------                       refinance approximately $281,800,000 of
                                   existing debt (the "REFINANCING"), including
                                   (i) the repayment in full and cancellation of
                                   the Company's existing revolving credit
                                   facility in the amount of approximately
                                   $26,500,000 (and the release of all liens and
                                   guarantees granted thereunder) in a manner
                                   satisfactory to the Arrangers and the Agent,
                                   (ii) the redemption or defeasance in full of
                                   the Company's $175,000,000 9.75% senior notes
                                   due 2007 (the "EXISTING COMPANY NOTES") in a
                                   manner satisfactory to the Arrangers and the
                                   Agent and (iii) the redemption or defeasance
                                   in full of Holdings' $80,260,705 12.25%
                                   discount notes due 2008 (the "EXISTING HOLDCO
                                   NOTES") in a manner satisfactory to the
                                   Arrangers and the Agent and (b) consummate a
                                   proposed acquisition for consideration in the
                                   form of additional preferred stock of
                                   Holdings satisfactory to the Arrangers and
                                   the Agent (the "HOLDCO PREFERRED") (such
                                   acquisition described in this clause (b), the
                                   "ACQUISITION"). In connection with the
                                   foregoing, (a) the Company will obtain the
                                   senior secured first lien credit facilities
                                   described below under the caption
                                   "Facilities", (b) the Company will borrow up
                                   to $78,500,000 of second priority term loans
                                   under a senior secured second lien term loan
                                   facility (the "SECOND LIEN FACILITY"), (c)
                                   Holdings will issue senior unsecured notes
                                   (the "HOLDCO NOTES") in an aggregate initial
                                   principal amount of up to $27,300,000 (such
                                   amount to be reduced on a dollar-for-dollar
                                   basis to the extent that the actual costs and

______________________

(1) All capitalized terms used but not defined herein have the meaning given to them in the Commitment Letter to which this term sheet is attached.

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                                                                               2


                                   expenses incurred in connection with the
                                   proposed Transactions are less than
                                   $15,000,000) in a Rule 144A or other private
                                   placement and (d) fees and expenses incurred
                                   in connection with the foregoing in an
                                   aggregate amount not to exceed approximately
                                   $15,000,000 (the "TRANSACTION COSTS") will be paid. The transactions described in this paragraph are collectively referred to herein as the "TRANSACTIONS".

Sources and Uses:                  The approximate sources and uses of the funds
----------------                   necessary to consummate the Transactions are
                                   set forth in Exhibit C to the Commitment
                                   Letter.

Agent:                             General Electric Capital Corporation ("GE"),
-----                              will act as sole and exclusive administrative
                                   agent and collateral agent (collectively, the
                                   "AGENT") for a syndicate of banks, financial
                                   institutions and other institutional lenders
                                   (together with CSFB, UBS and GE, the
                                   "LENDERS"), and will perform the duties
                                   customarily associated with such roles.

Joint Bookrunners and Joint Lead   Credit Suisse First Boston, acting through
--------------------------------   one or more of its branches or affiliates
Arrangers:                         ("CSFB"), and UBS Securities LLC ("UBSS" and,
---------                          together with CSFB, the "ARRANGERS") will act
                                   as joint bookrunners and joint lead arrangers
                                   for the First Lien Facilities, and will
                                   perform the duties customarily associated
                                   with such roles.

Co-Syndication Agents:             CSFB and UBSS (together in such capacities,
---------------------              the "CO-SYNDICATION AGENTS").

Documentation Agent:               A financial institution (or two financial
-------------------                institutions) chosen by the Company and
                                   reasonably acceptable to the Arrangers and
                                   the Agent (the "DOCUMENTATION AGENT").

Facilities:               (A)      A first priority senior secured term loan
----------                         facility in an aggregate principal amount of
                                   $196,000,000 (the "FIRST LIEN TERM LOAN
                                   FACILITY"), up to $87,500,000 in aggregate
                                   principal amount of which will be available
                                   in the form of a delayed draw term loan as
                                   described under "Availability" below.

                          (B) A first priority senior secured revolving credit facility in an aggregate principal amount of $70,000,000 (the "REVOLVING FACILITY" and, together with the First Lien Term Loan Facility, the "FIRST LIEN FACILITIES"), of which up to $10,000,000 will be available in the form of letters of credit.

                                   In connection with the Revolving Facility,
                                   the Agent (in such capacity, the "SWINGLINE
                                   LENDER") will make available to the Company a swingline facility under which the Company may make short-term borrowings on same day notice (prior to 1:00 p.m. New York City
                                   time) of up to $7,000,000. Except for
                                   purposes of calculating the Commitment Fee
                                   described below, any such swingline
                                   borrowings will reduce availability under the Revolving Facility on a dollar-for-dollar basis. Each Lender under the Revolving Facility shall, promptly upon request by the Swingline Lender, fund to the Swingline Lender its pro rata share of any swingline borrowings.

Purpose:                  (A)      The proceeds of the First Lien Term Loan
-------                            Facility will be used by the Company, on the
                                   date of the initial borrowing under the First
                                   Lien Facilities (the "CLOSING DATE"),
                                   together with the proceeds of the Second Lien
                                   Facility and the Holdco Notes, (a) to
                                   consummate the Refinancing (it being
                                   understood that the Existing Company Notes
                                   not tendered prior to the Closing Date shall
                                   be redeemed within 45 days after the Closing
                                   Date) and (b) to pay the Transaction Costs.
                                   The proceeds of the Delayed Draw Term Loan
                                   (as defined below) will be used by the
                                   Company to consummate the redemption of the
                                   Existing Company Notes that are not tendered
                                   prior to the Closing Date.

                          (B) The proceeds of loans under the Revolving Facility will be used by the Company solely for general corporate purposes and Permitted Acquisitions (to be defined).

                          (C) Letters of credit will be used solely to support payment obligations incurred in the ordinary course of business by the Company and its subsidiaries.

Availability:             (A)      $108,500,000 in aggregate principal amount
------------                       of the First Lien Term Loan Facility must be
                                   drawn in a single drawing on the Closing
                                   Date. Up to $87,500,000 in aggregate
                                   principal amount of the First Lien Term Loan
                                   Facility will be available to be drawn in a
                                   single drawing within 45 days of the Closing
                                   Date (such portion of the First Lien Term
                                   Loan Facility, the "DELAYED DRAW TERM LOAN").
                                   Amounts borrowed under the First Lien Term
                                   Loan Facility that are repaid or prepaid may
                                   not be reborrowed.

                          (B) Loans under the Revolving Facility may be made on the Closing Date in an aggregate amount to be agreed (it being understood that letters of credit in an aggregate amount of approximately $4,000,000 will be outstanding under the Revolving Facility on the Closing
                                   Date). Thereafter, loans under the Revolving
                                   Facility will be available at any time prior
                                   to the final maturity of the Revolving
                                   Facility, in minimum principal amounts to be
                                   agreed upon. Amounts repaid under the
                                   Revolving Facility may be reborrowed.

Interest Rates and Fees:           As set forth on Annex I hereto.
-----------------------

Default Rate:                      The applicable interest rate plus 2.0% per
------------                       annum.

Letters of Credit:                 Letters of credit under the Revolving
-----------------                  Facility will be issued by the Agent or
                                   another Lender acceptable to the Company and
                                   the Agent (the "ISSUING BANK"). Each letter
                                   of credit shall expire not later than the
                                   earlier of (a) 12 months after its date of
                                   issuance and (b) the fifth business day prior
                                   to the final maturity of the Revolving
                                   Facility; provided, however, that any letter
                                   of credit may provide for renewal thereof for
                                   additional periods of up to 12 months (which
                                   in no event shall extend beyond the date
                                   referred to in clause (b) above).

                                   Drawings under any letter of credit shall be
                                   reimbursed by the Company on the same
                                   business day, if the Company shall receive
                                   notice thereof no later than 11:00 a.m. (New
                                   York City time) on such day (or within one
                                   business day, if such notice shall have been
                                   given after 11:00 a.m. (New York City time)). To the extent that the Company does not reimburse the Issuing Bank on the same business day (or next business day, as applicable), the Lenders under the Revolving Facility shall be irrevocably obligated to reimburse the Issuing Bank pro rata based upon their respective Revolving Facility commitments.

                                   The issuance of all letters of credit shall
                                   be subject to the customary procedures of the Issuing Bank.

Final Maturity            (A)      First Lien Term Loan Facility
--------------                     -----------------------------
and Amortization:                  The First Lien Term Loan Facility will
----------------                   mature on the date that is five years after
                                   the Closing Date, and will amortize in
                                   quarterly installments in an amount equal to
                                   0.25% of the original principal amount of the
                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility beginning with
                                   the fiscal quarter ending June 30, 2005, with
                                   the balance payable upon the maturity of the
                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility.

                          (B)      Revolving Facility
                                   ------------------
                                   The Revolving Facility will mature and the
                                   commitments thereunder will terminate on the
                                   date that is five years after the Closing
                                   Date.

Guarantees:                        All obligations of the Company under the
----------                         First Lien Facilities and under any interest
                                   rate protection or other hedging arrangements
                                   entered into with the Agent, the Arrangers, a
                                   Lender or any affiliate of the foregoing
                                   ("HEDGING ARRANGEMENTS") will be
                                   unconditionally guaranteed (the "GUARANTEES")
                                   by Holdings and by each existing and
                                   subsequently acquired or organized domestic
                                   and foreign subsidiary of the Company (other
                                   than certain Excluded Foreign Subsidiaries to
                                   be defined) (the "SubsIDIARY GUARANTORS").

Security:                          The First Lien Facilities, the Guarantees
--------                           and any Hedging Arrangements will be secured
                                   by substantially all the assets of Holdings,
                                   the Company and each Subsidiary Guarantor
                                   (collectively, the "COLLATERAL"), including
                                   but not limited to: (a) a perfected
                                   first-priority pledge of all the capital
                                   stock of the Company, (b) a perfected
                                   first-priority pledge of all the capital
                                   stock held by Holdings, the Company or any
                                   Subsidiary Guarantor (which pledge, in the
                                   case of any foreign subsidiary, shall be
                                   limited to 100% of the non-voting stock (if
                                   any) and 65% of the voting stock of such
                                   foreign subsidiary to the extent that such
                                   foreign subsidiary is an Excluded Foreign
                                   Subsidiary to be defined) and (c) perfected
                                   first-priority security interests
                                   (including fee mortgages) in
                                   substantially all tangible and intangible
                                   assets of Holdings, the Company and each
                                   Subsidiary Guarantor (including but not
                                   limited to accounts receivable, inventory,
                                   equipment, general intangibles, investment
                                   property, intellectual property, real
                                   property, cash, deposit and securities
                                   accounts, commercial tort claims, letter of
                                   credit rights, intercompany notes and
                                   proceeds of the foregoing), except in each
                                   case for those assets as to which the
                                   Arrangers and the Agent shall determine that
                                   the costs of obtaining such security
                                   interests are excessive in relation to the
                                   value of the security to be afforded thereby.

                                   All the above-described pledges and security
                                   interests shall be created on terms, and
                                   pursuant to documentation, reasonably
                                   satisfactory to the Agent, the Arrangers and
                                   the Lenders, and, subject to limited
                                   exceptions to be agreed upon, none of the
                                   Collateral shall be subject to any other
                                   pledges or security interests, other than the second priority security interests in favor of the secured parties under the Second Lien Facility.

                                   The liens securing the Second Lien Facility
                                   will be second in priority to the liens
                                   securing the First Lien Facilities. The
                                   priority of the security interests in the
                                   Collateral and related creditors' rights will be set forth in intercreditor provisions included in the Collateral documents and reasonably acceptable to Holdings, the Company, the Agent, the Arrangers and the Lenders.

Mandatory Prepayments:             Loans under the First Lien Facilities shall
---------------------               be prepaid with (a) 50% of Excess Cash Flow
                                   (to be defined), with reductions to be agreed
                                   based upon achievement and maintenance of
                                   leverage ratios to be agreed, (b) 100% of the
                                   net cash proceeds of all asset sales or other
                                   dispositions of property by Holdings and its
                                   subsidiaries (including property and casualty
                                   insurance and condemnation proceeds) (subject
                                   to exceptions and reinvestment provisions to
                                   be agreed upon), (c) 100% of the net cash
                                   proceeds of issuances of debt obligations of
                                   Holdings and its subsidiaries (subject to
                                   exceptions to be agreed upon) and (d) 50%
                                   (or at any time that a default shall be
                                   continuing, 100%) of the net cash proceeds of
                                   issuances of equity securities of Holdings
                                   and its subsidiaries (subject to exceptions
                                   to be agreed. including issuances of equity
                                   by Holdings and its subsidiaries to the
                                   Sponsor or its
                                   affiliates), with reductions to be agreed
                                   based upon achievement and maintenance of
                                   leverage ratios to be agreed.

                                   The above-described mandatory prepayments
                                   shall be applied pro rata to the remaining
                                   amortization payments under the First Lien
                                   Term Loan Facility. Each Lender under the
                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility shall have the
                                   right to decline any mandatory prepayment of
                                   its Loans, in which case the amount of such
                                   prepayment that is declined shall be
                                   re-offered to the other Lenders under the
                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility which shall
                                   have accepted such payment and, if further
                                   declined, such amount shall be applied as set forth below. When there are no longer outstanding Loans under the First Lien Term Loan Facility, or to the extent that any mandatory prepayment is declined as set forth above, such prepayments will be applied first, to prepay outstanding Loans under the Revolving Facility; second, to cash collateralize outstanding letters of credit, in each case, with a corresponding permanent reduction of commitments under the Revolving Facility; and third to prepay outstanding loans under the Second Lien Facility. Each Lender under the Second Lien Facility shall have the right to decline any mandatory prepayment of its Loans, in which case the amount of such prepayment that is declined shall be re-offered to the other Lenders under the Second Lien Facility which shall have accepted such payment and, if further declined, such amount may be retained by the Company.

Voluntary Prepayments and          Voluntary reductions of the unutilized
-------------------------          portion of the commitments under the First
Reductions in Commitments:         Lien Facilities and prepayments of borrowings
-------------------------          thereunder will be permitted at any time, in
                                   minimum principal amounts to be agreed upon,
                                   without premium or penalty, subject to
                                   reimbursement of the Lenders' redeployment
                                   costs in the case of a prepayment of Adjusted
                                   LIBOR borrowings other than on the last day
                                   of the relevant interest period. All
                                   voluntary prepayments of the First Lien Term
                                   Loan Facility will be applied pro rata to the
                                   remaining amortization payments under the
                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility.

Representations and Warranties:    Usual for facilities and transactions of
------------------------------     this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other exceptions to be
                                   agreed) and others to be
                                   reasonably specified by the Agent and the
                                   Arrangers, including, without limitation,
                                   accuracy of financial statements and other
                                   information; no material adverse change;
                                   absence of material litigation; no violation
                                   of agreements or instruments; compliance with
                                   laws (including ERISA, margin regulations and
                                   environmental laws); payment of taxes;
                                   ownership of properties; inapplicability of
                                   the Investment Company Act and the Public
                                   Utility Holding Company Act; solvency;
                                   effectiveness of governmental approvals;
                                   labor matters; environmental and other
                                   regulatory matters; and validity, priority
                                   and perfection of security interests in the
                                   Collateral.

Conditions Precedent to Initial    Usual for facilities and transactions of
-------------------------------    this type, those specified below and others
Borrowing:                         to be reasonably specified by the Agent and
---------                          the Arrangers, including, without limitation,
                                   delivery of reasonably satisfactory legal
                                   opinions, corporate documents and officers'
                                   and public officials' certifications;
                                   first-priority perfected security interests
                                   in the Collateral (free and clear of all
                                   liens, other than the second priority
                                   security interests in favor of the Second
                                   Lien Facility and permitted liens to be
                                   agreed); execution of the Guarantees, which
                                   shall be in full force and effect; accuracy
                                   of representations and warranties in all
                                   material respects; absence of defaults,
                                   prepayment events or creation of liens under
                                   debt instruments or other agreements;
                                   evidence of authority; payment of fees and
                                   reasonable out-of-pocket expenses; and
                                   obtaining of reasonably satisfactory
                                   insurance.

                                   The initial borrowing under the First Lien
                                   Facilities will also be subject to the
                                   applicable conditions precedent set forth in
                                   Exhibit D to the Commitment Letter.

Conditions Precedent to all        Delivery of notice, accuracy of
---------------------------        representations and warranties in all
Borrowings:                        material respects and absence of defaults.
----------

Affirmative Covenants:             Usual for facilities and transactions of
---------------------              this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other exceptions to be
                                   agreed) and others to be reasonably specified
                                   by the Agent and the Arrangers (to be
                                   applicable to Holdings, the Company and its
                                   subsidiaries), including, without limitation,
                                   maintenance of corporate existence and
                                   rights; appropriate separateness covenants;
                                   performance of obligations; delivery of
                                   financial statements, other financial
                                   information and information required under
                                   the Patriot Act; delivery of notices of
                                   default, litigation, ERISA events and
                                   material adverse change; maintenance of
                                   properties in good working order; maintenance
                                   of satisfactory insurance; maintenance of a
                                   rating of the First Lien Facilities by each
                                   of S&P and Moody's; compliance with laws in
                                   all material respects; inspection of books
                                   and properties; hedging arrangements
                                   satisfactory to the Agent and the Arrangers;
                                   redemption of any Existing Company Notes not
                                   tendered prior to the Closing Date; further
                                   assurances; continued perfection of security
                                   interests in existing and subsequently
                                   acquired Collateral; and payment of taxes.

Negative Covenants:                Usual for facilities and transactions of
------------------                 this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other
                                   exceptions to be agreed) and others to be
                                   reasonably specified by the Agent and the
                                   Arrangers (to be applicable to Holdings, the
                                   Company and its subsidiaries), including,
                                   without limitation, limitations on dividends
                                   on, and redemptions and repurchases of,
                                   capital stock and other restricted payments;
                                   limitations on prepayments, redemptions and
                                   repurchases of debt (other than loans under
                                   the First Lien Facilities and the redemption
                                   of Existing Company Notes not tendered prior
                                   to the Closing Date); limitations on liens
                                   and sale-leaseback transactions;
                                   limitations on loans and investments;
                                   limitations on debt, guarantees and hedging
                                   arrangements; limitations on mergers,
                                   acquisitions (other than Permitted
                                   Acquisitions to be agreed) and asset sales;
                                   limitations on transactions with affiliates
                                   (other than in connection with the
                                   Acquisition); limitations on changes in
                                   business conducted by Holdings and its
                                   subsidiaries; limitations on restrictions on
                                   ability of subsidiaries to pay dividends or
                                   make distributions; restrictions on
                                   activities of Holdings except to the
                                   extent relating to the
                                   ownership of the capital stock of the
                                   Company; limitations on amendments of debt
                                   and other material agreements; and
                                   limitations on capital expenditures.

                                   The credit documentation for the First Lien
                                   Facilities shall permit the repurchase or
                                   redemption of up to $10,000,000 in aggregate
                                   principal amount of Holdco Notes, which
                                   amount shall be increased by 50% of annual
                                   net income for each fiscal year ending after
                                   the Closing Date beginning with the fiscal
                                   year ending December 31, 2005; provided that
                                   at the time of any such redemption or
                                   repurchase no default shall have occurred and be continuing and the Company shall have a ratio of First Lien Secured Debt to EBITDA to be agreed.

Selected Financial Covenants:      Usual for facilities and transactions of this
----------------------------        type (with financial definitions and levels
                                   to be agreed upon), including, without
                                   limitation: (a) maximum ratios of Total Debt
                                   of the Company to EBITDA (which shall
                                   initially be set at 7.5:1.0, with step-downs
                                   to be agreed); (b) maximum ratios of First
                                   Lien Secured Debt of the Company to EBITDA
                                   (which shall initially be set at 5.5:1.0,
                                   with step downs to be agreed); (c) minimum
                                   interest coverage ratios; and (d) minimum
                                   fixed charge coverage ratios.

Events of Default:                 Usual for facilities and transactions of this
-----------------                   type and others to be reasonably specified
                                   by the Agent and the Arrangers, including,
                                   without limitation, nonpayment of principal,
                                   interest or other amounts; violation of
                                   covenants; incorrectness of representations
                                   and warranties in any material respect when
                                   made or deemed made; cross default and cross
                                   acceleration; bankruptcy; material judgments;
                                   ERISA events; actual or asserted invalidity
                                   of guarantees or security documents; and
                                   Change of Control (to be defined), in each
                                   case subject to grace periods and thresholds
                                   to be agreed upon.

Voting:                            Amendments and waivers of the definitive
------                             credit documentation will require the
                                   approval of Lenders holding more than 50% of
                                   the aggregate amount of the loans and
                                   commitments under the First Lien Facilities
                                   (with certain amendments and waivers also
                                   requiring class votes), except that the
                                   consent of each affected Lender shall be
                                   required with respect to, among other
                                   things, (a) increases in the commitment
                                   of such Lender, (b) reductions of principal,
                                   interest or fees, (c) extensions of final
                                    maturity or scheduled
                                   amortization and (d) releases of guarantors
                                   (other than in connection with permitted
                                   asset sales) or all or substantially all of
                                   the Collateral.

Cost and Yield Protection:         Usual for facilities and transactions of
-------------------------           this type.

Assignments and Participations:    The Lenders will be permitted to assign (a)
------------------------------     loans under the First Lien Term Loan Facility
                                   without the consent of (but with notice to)
                                   the Company (unless such assignment is to be
                                   made to certain ineligible assignees to be
                                   agreed, in which case the consent of the
                                   Company, not to be unreasonably withheld or
                                   delayed, shall be required) and (b) loans and
                                   commitments under the Revolving Facility with
                                   the consent of the Company, the Swingline
                                   Lender and the Issuing Bank, in each case,
                                   not to be unreasonably withheld or delayed;
                                   provided that such consent of the Company in
                                   the case of clause (a) or (b) shall not be
                                   required (i) if such assignment is made to
                                   another Lender or an affiliate of a Lender or
                                   (ii) after the occurrence and during the
                                   continuance of a Default. All assignments
                                   will require the consent of the Agent, not to
                                   be unreasonably withheld or delayed. Each
                                   assignment will be in an amount of an
                                   integral multiple of $1,000,000. Assignments
                                   will be by novation and will not be required
                                   to be pro rata between the First Lien
                                   Facilities.

                                   The Lenders will be permitted to sell
                                   participations in loans and commitments
                                   without restriction. Voting rights of
                                   participants shall be limited to matters in
                                   respect of (a) increases in commitments, (b)
                                   reductions of principal, interest or fees,
                                   (c) extensions of final maturity or scheduled amortization and (d) releases of guarantors (other than in connection with permitted asset sales) or all or substantially all of the Collateral.

Expenses and Indemnification:      The Company will indemnify the Arrangers,
----------------------------        the Agent, the Co-Syndication Agents, the
                                   Documentation Agent, the Lenders, their
                                   respective affiliates, successors and assigns
                                   and the officers, directors, employees,
                                   agents, advisors, controlling persons and
                                   members of each of the foregoing (each an
                                   "INDEMNIFIED PERSON") and hold them harmless
                                   from and against all reasonable out-of-pocket
                                   costs, expenses (including reasonable fees,
                                   disbursements and other charges of counsel)
                                   and liabilities of such Indemnified Person
                                   arising out of or relating to any claim or
                                   any litigation or other proceeding
                                   (regardless of whether such Indemnified

                                   Person is a party thereto) that relates to
                                   the Transactions, including the financing
                                   contemplated hereby, the Refinancing, the
                                   Acquisition or any transactions connected
                                   therewith, provided that no Indemnified
                                   Person will be indemnified for any cost,
                                   expense or liability to the extent determined in the final, non-appealable judgment of a court of competent jurisdiction to have resulted primarily from its gross negligence or willful misconduct. In addition, all out-of-pocket expenses (including, without limitation, fees, disbursements and other charges of counsel) of the Arrangers, the Agent, the Co-Syndication Agents, the Documentation Agent and the Lenders for enforcement costs and documentary taxes associated with the First Lien Facilities will be paid by the Company.

Governing Law and Forum:           New York.
-----------------------

Counsel to Agent and Arrangers:    Latham & Watkins LLP.
------------------------------

                                                                         ANNEX I

 Interest Rates:                   The interest rates under the First Lien
--------------                     Facilities will be as follows:

                                   Revolving Facility
                                   ------------------

                                   At the option of the Company, Adjusted LIBOR
                                    plus 2.50% or ABR plus 1.50%.

                                   First Lien Term Loan Facility
                                   -----------------------------

                                   At the option of the Company, Adjusted LIBOR
                                   plus 2.75% or ABR plus 1.75%.

                                   All First Lien Facilities
                                   -------------------------

                                   The Company may elect interest periods of 1,
                                   2, 3 or 6 (or, if available to all Lenders, 9 or 12) months for Adjusted LIBOR borrowings.

                                   Calculation of interest shall be on the basis of the actual days elapsed in a year of 360 days (or 365 or 366 days, as the case may be, in the case of ABR loans based on the Prime
                                   Rate) and interest shall be payable at the
                                   end of each interest period and, in any
                                   event, at least every three months.

                                   ABR is the Alternate Base Rate, which is the
                                   higher of the Prime Rate and the Federal
                                   Funds Effective Rate plus 1/2 of 1.0%.

                                   Adjusted LIBOR will at all times include
                                   statutory reserves.

Letter of Credit Fee:              A per annum fee equal to the spread over
--------------------               Adjusted LIBOR under the Revolving Facility
                                   will accrue on the aggregate face amount
                                   of outstanding letters of credit under the
                                   Revolving Facility, payable in arrears at
                                   the end of each quarter and upon the
                                   termination of the Revolving Facility, in
                                   each case for the actual number of days
                                   elapsed over a 360-day year. Such fees
                                   shall be distributed to the Lenders
                                   participating in the Revolving Facility
                                   pro rata in accordance with the amount of
                                   each such Lender's Revolving Facility
                                   commitment. In addition, the Company shall
                                   pay to the Issuing Bank, for its own
                                   account, (a) a fronting fee equal to a
                                   percentage per annum to be agreed upon of
                                   the aggregate face amount of outstanding
                                   letters of credit, payable in arrears at
                                   the end of each quarter and upon the
                                   termination of the Revolving Facility,
                                   calculated based upon the actual
                                   number of days elapsed over a 360-day year,
                                   and (b) customary issuance and
                                   administration fees.

Commitment Fees on Undrawn         0.50% per annum on the undrawn portion of
--------------------------         the commitments in respect of the Revolving
Revolver:                          Facility payable quarterly in arrears after
--------                           the Closing Date and upon the termination of
                                   the commitments, calculated based on the
                                   number of days elapsed in a 360-day year.

Commitment Fees on Delayed         0.75% per annum on the undrawn portion of
--------------------------         the commitments in respect of the First Lien
Draw Term Loan:                    Term Loan Facility payable upon the drawing
--------------                     of such portion or the termination of the
                                   commitments for the First Lien Term Loan
                                   Facility, calculated based on the number of
                                   days elapsed in a 360-day year.


Changes in Interest Rate Margins:  The definitive credit documentation for the
--------------------------------   First Lien Facilities will contain provisions
                                   under which, from and after the date of
                                   delivery of the Company's financial
                                   statements for the fiscal quarter ending
                                   June 30, 2005, and so long as no default
                                   shall have occurred and be continuing,
                                   interest rate margins under the Revolving
                                   Facility will be subject to stepdowns in
                                   increments to be agreed upon based upon
                                   performance goals to be agreed upon.

                                                                      EXHIBIT B



                          AMERICAN LAWYER MEDIA, INC.
                          ---------------------------
           $78,500,000 Second Lien Senior Secured Term Loan Facility
           ---------------------------------------------------------
                  Summary of Principal Terms and Conditions(2)
                   ------------------------------------------


Company:                           Same as the First Lien Facilities
-------                            (the "COMPANY").

Sources and Uses:                  The approximate sources and uses of the
----------------                   funds necessary to consummate the
                                   Transactions are set forth in Exhibit C to
                                   the Commitment Letter.

Agent:                             General Electric Capital Corporation ("GE")
-----                              or another financial institution acceptable
                                   to the Arrangers and the Company, will act
                                   as sole and exclusive administrative agent
                                   and collateral agent (collectively, the
                                   "AGENT") for a syndicate of banks, financial
                                   institutions and other institutional lenders
                                   (together with CSFB, UBS and GE, the
                                   "LENDERS"), and will perform the duties
                                   customarily associated with such roles.

Joint Bookrunners and              Credit Suisse First Boston, acting through
---------------------              one or more of its branches or affiliates
Joint Lead Arrangers:              ("CSFB"), and UBS Securities LLC ("UBSS"
--------------------               and, together with CSFB, the "ARRANGERS")
                                   will act as joint bookrunners and joint lead
                                   arrangers for the Second Lien Facility, and
                                   will perform the duties customarily
                                   associated with such roles.

Co-Syndication Agents:             CSFB and UBSS (together, in such capacities,
---------------------              the "CO-SYNDICATION AGENTS").

Documentation Agent:               A financial institution (or two financial
-------------------                institutions) chosen by the Company and
                                   reasonably acceptable to the Arrangers and
                                   the Agent (the "DOCUMENTATION AGENT").

Facility:                          A second priority senior secured term loan
--------                           facility in an aggregate principal amount of
                                   $78,500,000 (the "SECOND LIEN FACILITY").

Purpose:                           The proceeds of the Second Lien Facility
-------                            will be used by the Company, on the date
                                   of the initial borrowing under the Second
                                   Lien Facility (the "CLOSING DATE"), together
                                   with the proceeds of the First Lien Term
                                   Loan Facility made available on the
                                   Closing Date and the Holdco Notes, (a) to
                                   consummate the Refinancing (it being
                                   understood that the Existing Company Notes
                                   not tendered prior to the

______________________

(2) All Capitalized terms used but not defined herein have the meaning given to them in the Commitment Letter to which this term sheet is attached,
including Exhibit A thereto.

                                   Closing Date shall be redeemed within 45
                                   days after the Closing Date with the
                                   proceeds of the Delayed Draw Term Loan), (b)
                                   to pay the Transaction Costs and (c) for
                                   general corporate purposes.

Availability:                      The full amount of the Second Lien Facility
------------                       must be drawn in a single drawing on the
                                   Closing Date. Amounts borrowed under the
                                   Second Lien Facility that are repaid or
                                   prepaid may not be reborrowed.

Interest Rates:                    As set forth on Annex I hereto.
--------------

Default Rate:                      The applicable interest rate plus 2.0% per
------------                       annum.

Final Maturity:                    The Second Lien Facility will mature on the
--------------                     date that is six years after the Closing
                                   Date. The Second Lien Facility will not
                                   amortize at any time prior to maturity.

Guarantees:                        All obligations of the Company under the
----------                         Second Lien Facility will be unconditionally
                                   guaranteed (the "GUARANTEES") by Holdings
                                   and by each existing and subsequently
                                   acquired or organized subsidiary of the
                                   Company (the "SUBSIDIARY Guarantors") that
                                   guarantees the obligations of the Company
                                   under the First Lien Facilities.

Security:                          The Second Lien Facility and the Guarantees
--------                           will be secured on a second priority basis
                                   by all of the collateral securing the First
                                   Lien Facilities (the "COLLATERAL").

                                   All the above-described pledges and security
                                   interests (including fee mortgages) shall be
                                   created on terms, and pursuant to
                                   documentation, reasonably satisfactory to
                                   the Agent, the Arrangers and the Lenders,
                                   and, subject to limited exceptions to be
                                   agreed upon, none of the Collateral shall be
                                   subject to any other pledges or security
                                   interests, other than the first-priority
                                   security interests in favor of the secured
                                   parties under the First Lien Facilities.

                                   The liens securing the Second Lien Facility
                                   will be second in priority to the liens
                                   securing the First Lien Facilities. The
                                   priority of the security interests in the
                                   Collateral and related creditors' rights
                                   will be set forth in intercreditor
                                   provisions included in the Collateral
                                   documents and reasonably acceptable to
                                   Holdings, the Company, the Agent, the
                                   Arrangers and the Lenders.

Mandatory Prepayments:             Subject to the order of prepayments set
---------------------              forth below, loans under the Second Lien
                                   Facility shall be prepaid with (a)

                                   50% of Excess Cash Flow (to be defined),
                                   with reductions to be agreed based upon
                                   achievement and maintenance of leverage
                                   ratios to be agreed, (b) 100% of the net
                                   cash proceeds of all asset sales or other
                                   dispositions of property by Holdings and its
                                   subsidiaries (including insurance and
                                   condemnation proceeds) (subject to
                                   exceptions and reinvestment provisions to be
                                   agreed upon), (c) 100% of the net cash
                                   proceeds of issuances of debt obligations of
                                   Holdings and its subsidiaries (subject to
                                   exceptions to be agreed upon) and (d) 50%
                                   (or at any time that a default shall be
                                   continuing, 100%) of the net cash proceeds
                                   of issuances of equity securities of
                                   Holdings and its subsidiaries, with
                                   reductions to be agreed based upon
                                   achievement and maintenance of leverage
                                   ratios to be agreed.

                                   The above-described mandatory prepayments
                                   shall be initially offered to the lenders
                                   under the First Lien Term Loan Facility.
                                   Each lender under the First Lien Term Loan
                                   Facility shall have the right to decline any
                                   mandatory prepayment of its loans, in which
                                   case the amount of such prepayment that is
                                   declined shall be re-offered to the other
                                   lenders under the First Lien Term Loan
                                   Facility which shall have accepted such
                                   payment and, if further declined, such
                                   amount shall be applied as set forth below.
                                   When there are no longer outstanding loans
                                   under the First Lien Term Loan Facility, or
                                   to the extent that any lender thereunder
                                   exercises its right to decline any mandatory
                                   prepayment as set forth above, such
                                   prepayments will be applied first, to prepay
                                   outstanding loans under the Revolving
                                   Facility; second, to cash collateralize
                                   outstanding letters of credit, in each case,
                                   with a corresponding permanent reduction of
                                   commitments under the Revolving Facility;
                                   and THIRD to prepay outstanding loans under
                                   the Second Lien Facility. Each Lender under
                                   the Second Lien Facility shall have the
                                   right to decline any mandatory prepayment of
                                   its Loans, in which case the amount of such
                                   prepayment that is declined shall be
                                   re-offered to the other Lenders under the
                                   Second Lien Facility which shall have
                                   accepted such payment and, if further
                                   declined, such amount may be retained by the
                                   Company.

Voluntary Prepayments:             Voluntary prepayments of borrowings under
---------------------              the Second Lien Facility will be permitted
                                   at any time, in minimum principal amounts to
                                   be agreed upon, subject to the payment of
                                   any applicable Prepayment Premium (as set
                                   forth under the heading "Prepayment Premium"
                                   in Annex I attached hereto), and subject to
                                   reimbursement of the

                                   Lenders' redeployment costs in the case of a
                                   prepayment of Adjusted LIBOR borrowings
                                   other than on the last day of the relevant
                                   interest period.

Representations and Warranties:    Usual for facilities and transactions of
------------------------------     this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other exceptions to be
                                   agreed) and others to be reasonably
                                   specified by the Agent and the Arrangers,
                                   including, without limitation, accuracy of
                                   financial statements and other information;
                                   no material adverse change; absence of
                                   material litigation; no violation of
                                   agreements or instruments; compliance with
                                   laws (including ERISA, margin regulations
                                   and environmental laws); payment of taxes;
                                   ownership of properties; inapplicability of
                                   the Investment Company Act and the Public
                                   Utility Holding Company Act; solvency;
                                   effectiveness of governmental approvals;
                                   labor matters; environmental and other
                                   regulatory matters; and validity, priority
                                   and perfection of security interests in the
                                   Collateral.

Conditions Precedent:              Usual for facilities and transactions of
--------------------               this type, those specified below and others
                                   to be reasonably specified by the Agent and
                                   the Arrangers, including, without
                                   limitation, delivery of reasonably
                                   satisfactory legal opinions, corporate
                                   documents and officers' and public
                                   officials' certifications; second-priority
                                   perfected security interests in the
                                   Collateral (free and clear of all liens
                                   other than those in favor of the First Lien
                                   Facilities and permitted liens to be
                                   agreed); execution of the Guarantees, which
                                   shall be in full force and effect; accuracy
                                   of representations and warranties in all
                                   material respects; absence of defaults,
                                   prepayment events or creation of liens under
                                   debt instruments or other agreements;
                                   evidence of authority; payment of reasonable
                                   out-of-pocket fees and expenses; and
                                   obtaining of reasonably satisfactory
                                   insurance.

                                   The initial borrowing under the Second Lien
                                   Facility will also be subject to the
                                   applicable conditions precedent set forth in
                                   Exhibit D to the Commitment Letter.

Affirmative Covenants:             Usual for facilities and transactions of
---------------------              this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other exceptions to be
                                   agreed) and others to be reasonably
                                   specified by the Agent and the Arrangers (to
                                   be applicable to Holdings, the Company and
                                   its subsidiaries), including, without
                                   limitation, maintenance of corporate
                                   existence and rights; appropriate
                                   separateness covenants; performance of
                                   obligations; delivery of financial
                                   statements, other
                                   financial information and information
                                   required under the Patriot Act; delivery of
                                   notices of default, litigation, ERISA events
                                   and material adverse change; maintenance of
                                   properties in good working order;
                                   maintenance of satisfactory insurance;
                                   maintenance of a rating of the Second Lien
                                   Facility by each of S&P and Moody's;
                                   compliance with laws in all material
                                   respects; inspection of books and
                                   properties; hedging arrangements
                                   satisfactory to the Agent and the Arrangers;
                                   redemption of any Existing Company Notes not
                                   tendered prior to the Closing Date; further
                                   assurances; continued perfection of security
                                   interests in existing and subsequently
                                   acquired Collateral; and payment of taxes.

Negative Covenants:                Usual for facilities and transactions of
------------------                 this type (including customary carveouts,
                                   qualifications and other exceptions to be
                                   agreed) and others to be reasonably
                                   specified by the Agent and the Arrangers (to
                                   be applicable to Holdings, the Company and
                                   its subsidiaries), including, without
                                   limitation, limitations on dividends on, and
                                   redemptions and repurchases of, capital
                                   stock and other restricted payments;
                                   limitations on prepayments, redemptions and
                                   repurchases of debt (other than loans under
                                   the First Lien Facilities or the Second Lien
                                   Facility and the redemption of Existing
                                   Company Notes not tendered prior to the
                                   Closing Date); limitations on liens and
                                   sale-leaseback transactions; limitations on
                                   loans and investments; limitations on debt,
                                   guarantees and hedging arrangements;
                                   limitations on mergers, acquisitions (other
                                   than Permitted Acquisitions to be agreed)
                                   and asset sales; limitations on transactions
                                   with affiliates (other than in connection
                                   with the Acquisition); limitations on
                                   changes in business conducted by Holdings
                                   and its subsidiaries; limitations on
                                   restrictions on ability of subsidiaries to
                                   pay dividends or make distributions;
                                   restrictions on activities of Holdings
                                   except to the extent relating to the
                                   ownership of the capital stock of the
                                   Company; and limitations on amendments of
                                   debt and other material agreements.

                                   The credit documentation for the Second Lien
                                   Facility shall permit the repurchase or
                                   redemption of up to $10,000,000 in aggregate
                                   principal amount of Holdco Notes, which
                                   amount shall be increased by 50% of annual
                                   net income for each fiscal year ending after
                                   the Closing Date beginning with the fiscal
                                   year ending December 31, 2005; provided that
                                   at the time of any such redemption or
                                   repurchase no default shall have occurred
                                   and be continuing and the Company shall have
                                   a ratio of First Lien Secured Debt to EBITDA
                                   to be agreed.

Selected Financial Covenants:      Usual for facilities and transactions of
----------------------------       this type (with financial definitions and
                                   levels to be agreed upon), including,
                                   without limitation, maximum ratios of Total
                                   Debt to EBITDA of the Company (which will be
                                   set at higher levels than the corresponding
                                   levels on the First Lien Facilities).

Events of Default:                 Usual for facilities and transactions of
-----------------                  this type and others to be reasonably
                                   specified by the Agent and the Arrangers,
                                   including, without limitation, nonpayment of
                                   principal, interest or other amounts;
                                   violation of covenants; incorrectness of
                                   representations and warranties in any
                                   material respect when made or deemed made;
                                   cross default and cross acceleration;
                                   bankruptcy; material judgments; ERISA
                                   events; and actual or asserted invalidity of
                                   guarantees or security documents, in each
                                   case subject to grace periods and thresholds
                                   to be agreed upon. The Second Lien Facility
                                   will cross-default to the First Lien
                                   Facilities if and only if a default
                                   thereunder is not cured or waived within a
                                   period to be agreed (subject to exceptions
                                   with respect to certain less significant
                                   defaults to be identified).

Change of Control:                 Each Lender under the Second Lien Facility
-----------------                  will be entitled to require the Company,
                                   and the Company must offer, to prepay the
                                   loans under Second Lien Facility held by
                                   such Lender at the price set forth under the
                                   heading "Prepayment Premium" in Annex I
                                   attached hereto, plus accrued interest, upon
                                   the occurrence of a Change of Control (to be
                                   defined).

Voting:                            Amendments and waivers of the definitive
------                             credit documentation will require the
                                   approval of Lenders holding more than 50% of
                                   the aggregate amount of the loans under the
                                   Second Lien Facility, except that the
                                   consent of each affected Lender shall be
                                   required with respect to, among other
                                   things, (a) reductions of principal,
                                   interest or fees, (b) extensions of final
                                   maturity and (c) releases of guarantors
                                   (other than in connection with permitted
                                   asset sales) or all or substantially all of
                                   the Collateral.

Cost and Yield Protection:         Usual for facilities and  transactions of
-------------------------          this type.

Assignments and Participations:    The Lenders will be permitted to assign
------------------------------     loans under the Second Lien Facility without
                                   the consent of (but with notice to) the
                                   Company (unless such assignment is to be
                                   made to certain ineligible assignees to be
                                   agreed, in which case the consent of the
                                   Company, not to be unreasonably
                                   withheld or delayed, shall be required);
                                   provided, that any such consent of the
                                   Company shall not be required after the
                                   occurrence and during the continuance of a
                                   Default. All assignments will require the
                                   consent of the Agent, not to be unreasonably
                                   withheld or delayed. Each assignment will be
                                   in an amount of an integral multiple of
                                   $1,000,000. Assignments will be by novation.

                                   The Lenders will be permitted to sell
                                   participations in loans without restriction.
                                   Voting rights of participants shall be
                                   limited to matters in respect of (a)
                                   reductions of principal, interest or fees,
                                   (b) extensions of final maturity and (c)
                                   releases of guarantors (other than in
                                   connection with permitted asset sales) or
                                   all or substantially all of the Collateral.

Expenses and Indemnification:      The Company will indemnify the Arrangers,
----------------------------       the Agent, the Co-Syndication Agents, the
                                   Documentation Agent, the Lenders, their
                                   respective affiliates, successors and
                                   assigns and the officers, directors,
                                   employees, agents, advisors, controlling
                                   persons and members of each of the foregoing
                                   (each an "INDEMNIFIED PERSON") and hold them
                                   harmless from and against all reasonable
                                   out-of-pocket costs, expenses (including
                                   reasonable fees, disbursements and other
                                   charges of counsel) and liabilities of such
                                   Indemnified Person arising out of or
                                   relating to any claim or any litigation or
                                   other proceeding (regardless of whether such
                                   Indemnified Person is a party thereto) that
                                   relates to the Transactions, including the
                                   financing contemplated hereby, the
                                   Refinancing, the Acquisition or any
                                   transactions connected therewith, provided
                                   that no Indemnified Person will be
                                   indemnified for any cost, expense or
                                   liability to the extent determined in the
                                   final, non-appealable judgment of a court of
                                   competent jurisdiction to have resulted
                                   primarily from its gross negligence or
                                   willful misconduct. In addition, all
                                   out-of-pocket expenses (including, without
                                   limitation, fees, disbursements and other
                                   charges of counsel) of the Arrangers, the
                                   Agent, the Co-Syndication Agents, the
                                   Documentation Agent and the Lenders for
                                   enforcement costs and documentary taxes
                                   associated with the Second Lien Facility
                                   will be paid by the Company.

Governing Law and Forum:           New York.
-----------------------

Counsel to Agent and Arrangers:    Latham & Watkins LLP.
------------------------------

                                                                        ANNEX I



Interest Rates:                    The interest rates under the Second Lien
--------------                     Facility will be as follows:

                                   At the option of the Company, Adjusted LIBOR
                                   plus 6.00% or ABR plus 5.00%.

                                   The Company may elect interest periods of 1,
                                   2, 3 or 6 (or, if available to all Lenders,
                                   9 or 12) months for Adjusted LIBOR
                                   borrowings.

                                   Calculation of interest shall be on the
                                   basis of the actual days elapsed in a year
                                   of 360 days (or 365 or 366 days, as the case
                                   may be, in the case of ABR loans based on
                                   the Prime Rate) and interest shall be
                                   payable at the end of each interest period
                                   and, in any event, at least every three
                                   months.

                                   ABR is the Alternate Base Rate, which is the
                                   higher of the Prime Rate and the Federal
                                   Funds Effective Rate plus 1/2 of 1.0%.

                                   Adjusted LIBOR will at all times include
                                   statutory reserves.

Prepayment Premium:                In the event all or any portion of the
------------------                 Second Lien Facility is voluntarily prepaid,
                                   mandatorily prepaid upon a Change of Control
                                   or mandatorily assigned by a non-consenting
                                   lender in connection with a matter requiring
                                   the consent of all lenders, prior to the
                                   second anniversary of the Closing Date, such
                                   prepayments shall be made at the following
                                   prices:

                                         Year 1             102%

                                         Year 2             101%

                                         Thereafter          Par