NEW CONCEPT ENERGY, INC AND SUBSIDIARIES
CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
(unaudited)
(amounts in thousands, except per share data)

	For the Three Months ended June 30,		For the Six Months ended June 30,
	2015	2014	2015	2014
Revenue
Oil and gas operations, net of royalties	$259	$485	$431	$829
Real estate operations	744	728	1,461	1,453
	1,003	1,213	1,892	2,282

Operating expenses
Oil and gas operations	440	425	910	908
Real estate operations	415	387	825	783
Real Estate - Lease Expense	245	241	490	481
Corporate general and administrative	155	205	309	397
	1,255	1,258	2,534	2,569
Operating earnings (loss)	(252)	(45)	(642)	(287)

Other income (expense)
Interest income	-	1	-	2
Interest expense	(16)	(22)	(42)	(53)
Recovery of bad debt expense	386	-	1,124	-
Other income (expense)	(8)	(33)	(16)	199
	362	(54)	1066	148

Net income (loss) applicable to common shares	$110	$(99)	$424	$(139)

Net income (loss) per common share-basic and diluted	$0.06	$(0.05)	$0.22	$(0.07)

Weighted average common and equivalent shares outstanding - basic	1,947	1,947	1,947	1,947

NEW CONCEPT ENERGY, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
(unaudited)
(amounts in thousands)
	June 30, 2015	December 31, 2014

Assets

Current assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$437	$300
Accounts receivable from oil and gas sales	137	216
Other current assets	362	182
Total current assets	936	698

Oil and natural gas properties (full cost accounting method)
Proved developed and undeveloped oil and gas properties, net of depletion	8,776	8,809

Property and equipment, net of depreciation
Land, buildings and equipment - oil and gas operations	845	1,476
Other	152	162
Total property and equipment	997	1,638

Other assets (including $124 due from related parties in 2014)	1,275	1,129

Total assets	$11,984	$12,274

NEW CONCEPT ENERGY, INC. AND SUBSIDIARIES
CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS - CONTINUED
(unaudited)
(amounts in thousands, except share amounts)

	June 30, 2015	December 31, 2014

Liabilities and stockholders' equity

Current liabilities
Accounts payable (includes $494 due to related parties in 2014)	$165	$673
Accrued expenses	252	229
Current portion of long term debt	775	881
Total current liabilities	1,192	1,783

Long-term debt
Notes payable less current portion	1,305	1,428
Asset retirement obligation	2,770	2,770
Total liabilities	5,267	5,981

Stockholders' equity
Preferred stock, Series B	1	1
Common stock, $.01 par value; authorized, 100,000,000
shares; issued and outstanding, 1,946,935 shares
at June 30, 2015 and December 31, 2014	20	20
Additional paid-in capital	58,838	58,838
Accumulated deficit	(52,142)	(52,566)

	6,717	6,293

Total liabilities & equity	$11,984	$12,274