EXHIBIT 99.2

InterCept, Inc.

Agenda

•	Corporate Update

•	InterCept Payment Solutions

•	Financial Institutions Division

•	EFT Division

•	Financial Overview & 2003 Forecast

•	Follow-up Q & A

Forward Looking Statements

•	Statements in this presentation relating to future events, projections, plans and underlying assumptions are “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of securities laws

•	Actual results may differ materially from these forward-looking statements, which are subject to risks and uncertainties

•	For a discussion of the risks and factors that could cause InterCept’s actual results to differ materially from the forward-looking statements, see the discussion of “Risk Factors” in the company’s Quarterly Report on form 10-Q filed May 15, 2003

Corporate Update

Jeff Berns

Senior Vice President

InterCept, Inc.

•	InterCept designs and implements advanced software solutions that help financial institutions and merchants prepare for and meet tomorrow’s challenges today

InterCept Locations

New, Planned & Proposed Centers

•	New Centers:

–	Windsor, CT

–	Chelmsford, MA

•	Planned Centers:

–	Reading, PA

–	Little Rock, AR

–	West Deptford, NJ

–	Memphis, TN

•	Proposed Center:

–	Birmingham, AL

Bankers Bank Alliances

Products & Services

•	Advanced electronic monthly statement delivery

•	Monthly statements sent directly to customers of financial institutions via the Internet

•	Customers log-on to secure web site and receive detailed online account statement streamlining entire statement process

•	Fully integrated management systems

•	Deposit platform automates tasks and functions associated with originating and processing checking, savings, certificates, IRA, and other deposit accounts

•	Loan platform automates origination and processing tasks of consumer, commercial and real estate based lending

•	Provides bank-wide access to all CRM (Customer Relationship Management) and SFA ( Sales Force Automation) functions

•	Flow of customer information is integrated between BancPac’s core accounting system and front-line deposit and loan platforms

Sales & Marketing Update

•	Sales force expansion

•	Large bank sales division

•	Revised Relationship Management program

•	Envision Forum

–	First annual client conference April 27-30, 2003

–	290 attendees

–	2004 date April 4-7

•	September User’s Conference

–	New Orleans, LA 9/7-9/10

–	Showcasing all products

Summary

•	InterCept takes the complexity out of technology for financial institutions

•	Our end-to-end solutions simplify financial technology so our customers can focus on their core business

•	We deliver a wide range of integrated products, services and support that help banks compete in today’s challenging financial services arena

John Perry

Chief Executive Officer

Strategy

•	On track as provider of payment and billing services for

–	Banks

–	Billers

–	Merchants

•	Generate additional revenue streams through value-added services:

–	Stored-value applications – roll-out of stored value card for universities; scheduled for 4th quarter

–	Continue to grow international business using the iBill platform

Value Creation

•	The combination of three payment businesses is on track:

–	The management team continues to focus on consolidation of the business’:

•	Focus on cost efficiencies in the iBill platform

•	Migration of the mainstream business to DE platform, is in process

•	Continue to move transaction volume to new NexGen platform

•	Increase ACH capabilities – new relationship with Amerinet

–	Develop Affinity programs

•	GMAC Bank selected InterCept Payment Solutions as preferred provider of b2b and b2c payments business

Plan and Execution Status

•	Initiatives are on track

–	Drive new revenues through bank channel

•	Converted 1st Source Bank in June

–	Significant new merchants on iBill platform include:

•	Lucas Films

•	Tribune Company

•	Zurich Financial

–	Ongoing and productive dialogue with the card associations; focusing on a proactive approach

–	Consolidate operations; select best of breed

•	Technology in DE

•	Operations and Marketing in FL

Financial Institutions Division

Randy Fluitt

Executive Vice President

Item and Image Processing Centers

Image Exchange & Settlement

•	InterCept’s Oklahoma City Center

–	COCHA

–	Three financial institutions

•	Endpoint Exchange

–	Joined in June

•	Next phases

–	Expand to other local financial institutions

–	Expand to other InterCept centers

Sovereign Conversion Status

•	Started processing week of July 21st

•	Windsor, CT & Chelmsford and Norwood, MA

•	Processing all 255 New England community banking offices

•	Image statements to begin in September

EFT Division

Todd Shiver

Vice President

EFT Division Update

•	Platform Migration

•	Visa/MasterCard Debit Settlement

•	New Initiatives

EFT Platform Upgrade

•	Anticipated completion by September 30

•	Migrated 83% of customers

•	2004 estimated cost reduction of $1 million annually once legacy operation is fully discontinued

Visa/MasterCard Debit Settlement

•	$3 billion dollar settlement to the merchants

•	Rate reduction in effect August 1, 2003

•	Rate becomes adjustable again on Jan 1, 2004

–	MasterCard and Visa can reset rates

–	Merchant will have option of accepting debit cards for signature based transactions

Impact of Settlement

•	Possibility of reduction of signature-based transactions

•	Decrease in interchange revenue for the financial institution

–	Fewer transactions

–	Lower interchange rates

•	Consumer confusion (acceptance)

Initiatives

•	Debit Card Reward/Loyalty Program

•	Secure Debit

•	New Debit Products

–	Stored Value

–	Business Debit

•	Turnkey Marketing Tool Kits

Preferred Rewards

•	Points are accumulated for signature-based transactions

•	First processor to offer MasterCard’s Preferred Rewards

•	On schedule for October 1 launch date

•	Incentives to drive consumers from checks and cash to debit card usage

•	Raises consciousness from PIN-based to signature- based transactions

Business Debit

•	Financial institutions can offer Business Debit to their commercial customers as another revenue generating product

•	Interchange rates for Business Debit were not affected by settlement agreement

–	Transactions average over 200 basis points

•	Higher average spending per transaction

Marketing Tool Kits

•	Development of turnkey marketing campaigns

•	Designed to increase activation and usage

•	Targets new merchant demographics

–	Recurring payments

–	Non-traditional merchants

•	Encourages card over cash (regardless of PIN or signature-based)

Financial Overview & 2003

Forecast

Scott Meyerhoff

Chief Financial Officer

Consolidated Income Statement

Q3 2003
Revenue	$64,070
Gross Margin	32,159
Operating Income	4,515
Net Income	2,970
Earnings Per Share (Diluted)	0.15
EBITDA	9,833

*	excludes one-time charges related to SLM

Consolidated Income Statement

	Non-GAAP	Adjusted	GAAP
Revenue	$64,070	0	$64,070
Gross Margin	32,159	0	32,159
Operating Income	4,515	(52)	4,463
Net Income	2,970	(2,322)	648
Earnings Per Share	0.15	(0.12)	0.03
EBITDA	9,833	(3,752)	6,081

Reconciliation of EBITDA

	GAAP Q2 2003	Adjusted SLM	Non-GAAP Q2 2003
Net Income	$648	$(2,322)	$2,970
Add: Interest	(12)	0	(12)
Taxes	467	(1,430)	1,897
Depreciation & amortization	4.978	0	4,978

	6,081	3,752	9,833

Financial Institutions Income Statement

	Q2 2003	Q1 2003	Q2 2002
Revenue	$48,562	$47,788	$40,714
Operating Income	3,743	2,206	5,424

Merchant Processing Income Statement

	Q2 2003	Q1 2003	Q2 2002
Revenue	$15,508	$17,445	$14,385
Operating Income	720	169	1,710

Credit Facility

•	Commitment letter for $50.0 million credit facility

•	Three-years in duration

•	Expected to close by September 30, 2003

2003 Update

•	Sovereign conversion completion later than planned

•	Costs related to debt facility

•	Legal fees

•	Net impact of above items $3.0mm pre-tax

•	Expected EPS FY 2003 = $0.63—$0.68

InterCept, Inc.