Exhibit 99.1

OMEGA PROTEIN DETAILS IMPORTANT FACTS FOR STOCKHOLDERS

Sets the Record Straight About Omega’s Strong Performance and Stockholder-Friendly Governance Practices

Vote the WHITE Proxy Card to Support the Board’s Candidates for Long-Term Value Creation

HOUSTON, June 13, 2016 – The Board of Directors of Omega Protein Corporation (NYSE: OME) (the “Company” or “Omega Protein”), today released a letter to stockholders in connection with the Company’s 2016 Annual Meeting scheduled to be held on June 28, 2016.

The Board’s letter details facts about Omega Protein’s strong performance and stockholder-friendly governance practices.

The full text of the letter follows:

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