MERRILL LYNCH PREFERRED FUNDING V LP (CIK 1052635)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-06-27
filed 2008-08-06

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
(dollars in thousands, except per security amounts)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



                                                                                       June 27, 2008    December 28, 2007
                                                                                      --------------     -----------------
ASSETS

Investment in affiliate partnership preferred securities                                   $  876,300           $  876,300
Interest receivable from affiliate                                                             15,948               15,949
                                                                                           ----------           ----------
Total Assets                                                                               $  892,248           $  892,249
                                                                                           ==========           ==========
Liability and Stockholders' Equity
 Distribution Payable                                                                      $   15,948           $   15,949
                                                                                           ----------           ----------
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

                                                                                     June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                     --------------       ---------------
EARNINGS

Interest on affiliate partnership preferred securities                                    $  15,948             $  15,948
                                                                                          =========             =========



                                                                                         FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                     -----------------------------------

                                                                                     June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                     --------------       ---------------
EARNINGS

Interest on affiliate partnership preferred securities                                    $  31,897             $  31,897
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

                                                                                       June 27, 2008       June 29, 2007
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

                                                                                     FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                ------------------------------------

                                                                                 June 27, 2008         June 29, 2007
                                                                                --------------       ---------------
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
   Earnings                                                                          $  31,897            $   31,897
    Interest receivable from affiliate                                                 (15,948)              (15,948)
                                                                                     ---------             ---------
      Cash provided by operating activities                                             15,949                15,949
                                                                                     ---------             ---------

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
   Distributions                                                                       (15,949)              (15,949)
                                                                                     ---------             ---------
      Cash used for financing activities                                               (15,949)              (15,949)
                                                                                     ---------             ---------

NET CHANGE IN CASH                                                                           -                     -

CASH, BEGINNING OF PERIOD                                                                    -                     -
                                                                                     ---------             ---------
CASH, END OF PERIOD                                                                  $       -             $       -
                                                                                     =========             =========


SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOWS:

Preferred and common distributions of $15,470 and $478 were accrued at June 27, 2008 and June 29, 2007, respectively.



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
(dollars in thousands)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



                                                                                 June 27, 2008      December 28, 2007
                                                                                 --------------      -----------------
ASSETS

Investments:
   Affiliate debentures                                                              $1,020,640             $1,020,640
   U.S. Government and agencies                                                          10,328                 10,340
                                                                                     ----------             ----------
   Total investments                                                                  1,030,968              1,030,980
                                                                                     ----------             ----------
   Interest receivable from affiliate                                                    18,575                 18,576
                                                                                      ---------             ----------
Total Assets                                                                         $1,049,543             $1,049,556
                                                                                     ==========             ==========

Liability and Partners' Capital
  Distribution Payable                                                               $   18,575             $   18,576
                                                                                     ----------             ----------
PARTNERS' CAPITAL

Partners' capital:
   Limited partnership interest                                                         876,300                876,300
   General partnership interest                                                         154,668                154,680
                                                                                     ----------             ----------
Total Partners' Capital                                                               1,030,968              1,030,980
                                                                                     ----------             ----------

Total Liability and Partners' Capital                                                $1,049,543             $1,049,556
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


                                                                                          FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                   ------------------------------------

                                                                                   June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                  --------------         --------------
EARNINGS

Interest income:
   Affiliate debentures                                                                $   18,575            $   18,576
   U.S. Government and agencies                                                                68                   129
                                                                                       ----------            ----------
Earnings                                                                               $   18,643            $   18,705
                                                                                       ==========            ==========



                                                                                          FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                   ------------------------------------

                                                                                   June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                  --------------         --------------
EARNINGS

Interest income:
   Affiliate debentures                                                                $   37,151            $   37,151
   U.S. Government and agencies                                                               149                   260
                                                                                       ----------            ----------
Earnings                                                                               $   37,300            $   37,411
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


                                                                                          FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                   -----------------------------------

                                                                                   June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                   --------------        --------------
LIMITED PARTNER'S CAPITAL

Balance, beginning of period                                                           $  876,300            $  876,300
Net income allocated to limited partner                                                    31,897                31,897
Distributions                                                                             (15,949)              (15,949)
Distributions payable                                                                     (15,948)              (15,948)
                                                                                       ----------            ----------
Balance, end of period                                                                    876,300               876,300
                                                                                       ----------            ----------


GENERAL PARTNER'S CAPITAL

Balance, beginning of period                                                              154,680               154,700
Net income allocated to general partner                                                     5,403                 5,514
Distributions                                                                              (2,788)               (2,888)
Distributions payable                                                                      (2,627)               (2,627)
                                                                                       ----------            ----------
Balance, end of period                                                                    154,668               154,699
                                                                                       ----------            ----------

TOTAL PARTNERS' CAPITAL                                                                $1,030,968            $1,030,999
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


                                                                                     FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED
                                                                                -----------------------------------

                                                                                June 27, 2008          June 29, 2007
                                                                                --------------        --------------

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
   Earnings                                                                          $  37,300             $  37,411
   Accretion of U.S. Government and agencies                                              (149)                 (260)
   Interest receivable from affiliate                                                  (18,575)              (18,575)
                                                                                     ---------            ----------
      Cash provided by operating activities                                             18,576                18,576
                                                                                     ---------            ----------


CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES
   Purchase of investment Securities                                                   (10,309)              (10,309)
   Maturities of Investment Securities                                                  10,470                10,570
                                                                                      --------            ----------
      Cash provided by investing activities                                                161                   261
                                                                                      ========            ==========


CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
   Distributions to limited partner                                                    (15,949)              (15,949)
   Distributions to general partner                                                     (2,788)               (2,888)
                                                                                     ---------            ----------
      Cash used for financing activities                                               (18,737)              (18,837)
                                                                                     ---------            ----------

NET CHANGE IN CASH                                                                           -                     -

CASH, BEGINNING OF PERIOD                                                                    -                     -
                                                                                     ---------            ----------
CASH, END OF PERIOD                                                                  $       -             $       -
                                                                                     =========            ==========



SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF CASH FLOWS:

Distributions of $18,575 were accrued at June 27, 2008 and June 29, 2007,
respectively.

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



Date: August 6, 2008
--------------------

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