Exhibit 99.1

IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA
WINSTON-SALEM DIVISION

IN RE:	)
)
FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,	)	CASE NO. B-03-50158C-11W
)
)
Debtor.	)

FIFTH MONTHLY REPORT OF DEBTOR-IN-POSSESSION
MAY 1, 2003 THROUGH MAY 31, 2003

     NOW COMES Frisby Technologies, Inc., by and through counsel, in compliance with General Procedures established by the United States Bankruptcy Code for the Middle District of North Carolina for Chapter 11 cases, and respectfully submits the following Report of Activities and Summary of Financial Transactions regarding the property and affairs of the Debtor-In-Possession for the period May 1, 2003 through May 31, 2003.

     I.     REPORT OF ACTIVITIES

     1.     On January 16, 2003, Frisby Technologies, Inc. (“Debtor”) filed a voluntary petition under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code in the Middle District of North Carolina.

     2.     Frisby Technologies, Inc. was founded in 1989 for the purpose of engaging in the development and commercialization of branded thermal management products for use in a broad range of consumer and industrial products. The Company has developed products which utilize licensed patents and proprietary Micro-Encapsulated Phase Change Material technology to enhance thermal characteristics. These characteristics provide temperature balancing benefits to the end product. The Company’s products are primarily known as “Thermasorb®” and “Comfortemp” and are available for use in a variety of consumer and industrial products

     3.     On May 2, 2003, the Debtor filed a motion requesting authorization to enter into Lease Agreement, or in the alternative for authority to enter into lease and expedite hearing on motion to enter into lease for office facilities at 155 Commerce Drive, Advance, North Carolina. The proposed Lease Agreement was for a one-year term in the amount of $3,088.58 per month, which includes utilities.

     4.     On May 5, 2003, the Court entered an Order Granting Expedited Hearing on Motion to Enter into Lease, setting a hearing for May 7, 2003.

     5.     On May 8, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion for Orders (A) Authorizing and Scheduling an Auction at Which the Debtor Will Solicit Bids for the Sale of Certain of Its Assets; (B) Approving Procedures for the Submission of Competing Offers; (C) Approving Breakup Fee Provisions; (D)

Scheduling a Hearing to Consider Approval of Such Sale; (E) Approving the Form and Manner of Notice of the Auction Procedures and Sale Hearing; (F) Authorizing the Sale of the Assets to Carl Fruedenberg KG or the Highest Bidder at the Auction; (G) Authorizing the Sale of the Assets to Buyer Free and Clear of All Liens, Claims, Encumbrances and Other Interests; (H) Approving the Form of Asset Purchase Agreement; (I) Authorizing and Approving the Rejection of Certain Executory Contracts; and (J) Granting Related Relief (the “Motion for Orders”). A hearing on the matter was set for June 5, 2003.

     6.     On May 9, 2003, the Debtor filed an Application for Extension of Debtor’s Exclusive Time to File Plan and Disclosure Statement requesting the exclusivity period be extended for an additional ninety-days, up to and through August 7, 2003.

     7.     On May 12, 2003, the Debtor amended its Application for Extension of Debtor’s Exclusive Time to File Plan and Disclosure Statement to include that the time for acceptance of the Plan of Reorganization by creditors be extended an additional ninety-days up to and through October 6, 2003. A hearing on the matter was set for June 5, 2003.

     8.     On May 12, 2003, the Debtor filed its Response to the Motion for Relief from Automatic Stay filed on April 21, 2003 by Outlast Technologies, Inc. in order to pursue certain litigation pending in District Court for the District of Colorado concerning alleged patent infringement. A hearing on the matter was held May 14, 2003.

     9.     On May 21, 2003, the Court entered an order authorizing the Debtor to enter into lease for office facilities at 155 Commerce Drive, Advance, North Carolina, for a one-year term in the amount of $3,088.58 per month, which includes utilities.

     10.    On May 21, 2003, the Court entered an order temporarily granting the Debtor to employ the services of an independent consultant to act as Chief Restructuring Officer, and continued the hearing on the Debtor’s motion to employ independent consultant to act as Chief Restructuring Office to July 16, 2003.

     11.    On May 21, 2003, the Unsecured Creditors Committee filed a Complaint against Fin.Part International S.A. and Musi Investments S.A., Adversary Proceeding Number 03-6090.

     12.    On May 21, 2003, the Unsecured Creditors Committee file a Complaint against DAMAD Holding AG and Bluwat AG, Adversary Proceeding Number 03-6091.

     13.    On May 22, 2003, a Notice of Appearance and Request for Service was filed by Alan D. McInnes on behalf of creditor, Forsyth Management Co., LLC.

     14.    On May 29, 2003, the Unsecured Creditor Committee filed an Objection to the Debtor’s Motion for Orders filed on May 8, 2003, as set forth in Paragraph 5 supra.

     15.    On May 30, 2003, creditors DAMAD Holding AG and Bluwat AG filed a Response to the Debtor’s Motion for Orders filed on May 8, 2003, as set forth in Paragraph 5 supra.

     16.    On May 30, 2003, creditor Schoeller Textil AG filed a Response to the Debtor’s Motion for Orders filed on May 8, 2003, as set forth in Paragraph 5 supra.

     17.    Currently Mark Gillis, Chief Restructuring Officer, is negotiating with several parties, subject to confidentiality agreements, concerning the purchase of some or all of the Debtor’s assets.

II. SUMMARY OF OPERATIONS

     Statement of Cash Receipts and Disbursements During May 1, 2003 through May 31, 2003, the cash receipts and disbursements of the Debtor-in-Possession were as detailed on the attached Exhibit “A”.

     THIS the 30th day of June, 2003.

/s/ Dirk W. Siegmund

DIRK W. SIEGMUND
Attorney for Debtor
North Carolina State Bar No. 20796

OF COUNSEL:

IVEY, MCCLELLAN, GATTON & TALCOTT
Post Office Box 3324
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
Telephone: (336) 274-4658

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.	CASE NUMBER: 03-50158 C-11

Part A:

SUMMARY OF CASH RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS

		Amount	Amount

1.	Cash balance from previous month's report (1)		$50,834

2.	Total cash receipts		515,337
3.	Cash disbursements:
	Bank Name Account No. Disbursements
	Bank of America DIP 375 551 6875 $231,050
	Total cash disbursements		231,050

4.	Monthly cash surplus/(deficit) [Item 2 minus item 3 total]		284,287

5.	Ending cash balance (1) [Item 1 plus item 4]		$335,121

(1) excludes petty cash

A.	Remember to list every account, including payroll, tax, operating, savings, or any other account from which disbursements are made.

B.	You must include the total disbursements from each and every account.

C.	You must include either a detailed listing showing date, payee (or source), reference number, account classification, and amount of every receipt and disbursement as an attachment to this report. In lieu of the detailed listing it is permissible to attach a report that summarizes by account every receipt or disbursement. Any such report must contain sufficient detail that the average businessperson can easily ascertain the nature and amount of the receipt or disbursement. When a report is filed without this information it will be deemed incomplete and considered to not have been filed until this report is complete.

D.	Attach copies of all Bank Statements and a copy of the Bank Reconciliation.

Part B:

SUMMARY OF BANK ACCOUNT INFORMATION

Bank Name	Account No.	Nature of Account	Amount*

Bank of America	375 551 6875	DIP Account	$335,121

		Total bank balance	$335,121

* This amount should be the ending balance from the checkbook after it was reconciled to the bank statement. For accounts such as certificates of deposit, this amount should be the value of the account at the end of the period. If the bank balance does not agree with the ending cash balance, in Part A above, please explain the difference.

Part C:

SUMMARY OF DEBT INCURRED SINCE PETITION WAS FILED

List here all debts, of whatever, nature, incurred since the filing of the petition that were not paid as of the end of the period covered by this report. Do not include amounts owed prior to the filing of the petition. The list should include trade payables, accrued salaries, accrued expenses, accrued taxes, accrued interest, additional borrowing, and any other debt that has not been paid. Attach an additional sheet if necessary. If no post-petition debts have been incurred, or if all post petition debts are current indicate this by writing “none” in the space below.

Date debt incurred	Description of debt	Amount

See attached
	Total amount of post-petition debts remaining unpaid	$319,223

Part D:

CERTIFICATIONS

1.	Yes	All post-petition taxes are currently paid or deposited. (Attach receipts evidencing payment of taxes/deposit of funds for tax payments.)

2.	Yes	Adequate insurance is currently paid and in force.

3.	Yes	New financial books and records were opened as of the petition date. They are being maintained monthly and are current.

4.	Yes	New DIP bank accounts were opened at an approved depository and are reconciled.

5.	Yes	All administrative expenses [post-petition obligations] other than taxes are current.

6.	No	Pre-petition debts [obligations due on or before the filing of the case] have not been paid since the filing of this chapter case.

7.	Yes	The only transfers of property made during this period were transfers which were in the ordinary course of business.

8.	Yes	Estate funds which are on deposit in banking institutions are fully covered by FDIC or FSLIC insurance of $100,000.00.

9.	Yes	A copy of all the corresponding bank statements are attached.

If the answer to any of the above statements is no, please explain in the space provided below. If additional space is needed, please attach to the monthly report as many additional sheets as are necessary to fully explain.

#6. Pre-petition payroll and related taxes; general insurance paid after filing.

Part E:

PROFESSIONAL FEES

     List below the fees and expenses for all professionals paid by, or to be paid by, the bankruptcy estate:

		Amount	Amount	Amount
Name	Period	Requested	Allowed	Paid

ABTV	1/13 – 5/31	145,350	145,350	121,998
Ivey, McClellan, Gatton & Talcott *	1/17 – 5/31	138,501	138,501	138,501

* Note that these funds have been paid to Ivey, McClellan, Gatton & Talcott’s trust account and will remain there until such time as fee applications for professionals have been approved by order of the bankruptcy court.

Part F:

STATUS OF PLAN AND DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

     Describe the progress that the debtor has made towards formulating and preparing the disclosure statement and plan of reorganization, including describing specifically what preparations are being undertaken to file those documents and what steps or action must be taken before a plan and disclosure statement can be filed. In addition, the debtor shall specify a date when the plan and disclosure statement will be filed. If the plan and disclosure statement were not filed within 120 days of the filing of the petition, explain why the plan and disclosure statement have not been filed and what remains to be done before a plan and disclosure statement can be filed.

On May 7th, the Debtor filed a Motion for Orders Pursuant to Sections 105(a), 363, 365, and 1146(c) of the Bankruptcy Code (A) Authorizing and Scheduling an Auction at which the Debtor will Solicit Bids for the Sale of Certain of its Assets; (B) Approving Procedures for the Submission of Competing Offers; (C) Approving Breakup Fee Provisions; (D) Scheduling a Hearing to Consider Approval of Such Sale; (E) Approving the Form and Manner of Notice of the Auction Procedures and Sale Hearing; (F) Authorizing the Sale of Assets to Carl Freudenberg KG or the Highest Bidder at the Auction; (G) Authorizing the Sale of the Assets to Buyer Free and Clear of all Liens, Claims, Encumbrances and Other Interests; (H) Approving the Form of Asset Purchase Agreement; (I) Authorizing and Approving the Rejection of Certain Executory Contracts; and (J) Granting Related Relief (the “Motion”), seeking authority to sell a major portion of the Debtor’s intellectual property to Carl Freudenberg KG for a price of $1,250,000.

It is expected that, pending approval of the Court, the sale to Carl Freudenberg KG or subsequent upset bidder, as set forth in the Motion, will close in June of 2003.

Part F – continued

In addition, on May 12th the Debtor filed an “Amended Application for Extension of Debtors Exclusive Time to File Plan and Disclosure Statement”. The Debtor expects to have determined the disposition of substantially all its assets on or around the closing date associated with the assets subject to Freudenberg’s offer.

Balance of this page intentionally left blank.

Part G:

ACCRUAL BASIS INCOME/(LOSS) FOR THE MONTH*

		Amount
1.	Net sales	582,139
2.	Cost of goods sold	167,299

3.	Gross margin (Item 1 minus 2)	414,840
4.	Sales, general, & administrative expenses	104,513

5.	Net income (loss) (Item 3 minus 4)	310,327

     *If a detailed income statement is available, please attach it to the monthly report.

SUMMARY OF ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE

		Amount
1.	Beginning balance – 5/1/03	310,655
2.	Sales on account	199,359
3.	Collections and adjustments on account	(104,513)

4.	Ending balance (Item 1 plus item 3)	405,501

STATUS OF COLLECTIONS

Amount
Current to 30 days	145,397
31 to 60 days	886
61 to 90 days	1,107
91 to 120 days	41,376
121 days and older	216,735

TOTAL:	405,501

SUMMARY OF INVENTORY

		Amount
1.	Beginning balance	456,133
2.	Ending balance	345,473

3.	Net change in inventory (Item 1 minus item 2)	(110,660)

Part H:

QUARTERLY ACCRUAL BASIS BALANCE SHEET

     Part H must be completed on at least a quarterly basis and filed with the reports for March, June, September and December of each year, unless waived by the Bankruptcy Administrator. With the prior approval of the Bankruptcy Administrator, an “in-house” accrual balance sheet may be substituted for the format below.

     Interim month – balance sheet not presented.

     I declare under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this Monthly Report for the month of May, 2003 is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

     This the 25th day of June, 2003.

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

/s/ Mark D. Gillis

Mark D. Gillis, Chief Restructuring Officer

     Pursuant to and in accordance with Bankruptcy Rule 9011, I certify that the information contained in this Monthly Report is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

     This the 25th day of June, 2003.

/s/ Dirk W. Sigmund

Dirk W. Siegmund, Esq.
Attorney for Debtor

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
Receipts and Disbursements — May 1 - May 31, 2003

Cash Balance - beginning of period	50,834
Receipts
DIP Revolver	—
Collection on A/R	388,688
Proceeds from Asset Sales/Other	126,649

Total Receipts	515,337

Disbursements
Raw Material Disbursements	41,757
Freight/Fed Ex/UPS	852
Total Gross Payroll - Includes All Taxes	30,011
401-K Funding (EE withholdings)	3,611
Sales Commissions & Travel	1,896
Insurance - Medical, General & Auto	2,372
Factory/Facilities Expenses (Leases)	60,137
Utilities/Telephone	4,787
Travel & Expense Reimbursements	28
Professional Fees and Expenses	31,747
ABTV Fees	30,144
Interest/Debt Payments and Fees	1,389
Miscellaneous Expenses/Deposits	22,319

Total Disbursements	231,050

Cash Flow from Operations	284,287

Cash Balance - end of period	335,121

UNAUDITED

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
Summary of Debt Incurred Since Petition was Filed

Date
Incurred	Description of debt	Amount

various	Trade Payables - Post Petition - see attached	$58,058.26

various	Interest on Pre Petition Debt — from 1/17 to 1/31/03	$5,966.88
	from 2/1 - 2/28/03	11,138.16
	from 3/1 - 3/31/03	12,331.53
	from 4/1 - 4/30/03	11,933.74
	from 5/1 - 5/31/03	12,331.53

	Total	53,701.84

	D-I-P Financing	$50,000.00
	D-I-P Financing	50,000.00
	D-I-P Financing	50,000.00
	D-I-P Financing	50,000.00

	Total D-I-P Financing	$200,000.00

	Accrued Payroll	$7,463.16

	Total Post Petition Debts Remaining Unpaid	$319,223.26

Bank of America
A/C 375 551 6875
5/31/03

	PER BANK					PER BOOK

5/31/03 DIP	368,521.98			GL a/c # 01-1035-00

Balance Per Bank Stmt	368,521.98			Balance per G/L @ 5/31/03		338,331.46

Add:				Unposted deposits:
Deposits in Transit	25.00
				Unposted charges:
					Service charges	(276.23)

Total Dep. In Transit	25.00				FVKG wire	(2,844.00)

Subtract:
Outstanding Checks
Ck #
1147	154.20
1153	366.01
1154	965.00
1155	12,572.00
1156	69.80
1157	525.00
1158	53.37
1159	2,175.36
1160	2,000.00
1161	3,353.34
1162	11,083.33
1163	18.34

Total OS Checks	33,335.75

Ending Balance	335,211.23			Ending Balance		335,211.23

		Diff	-
				Balance per G/L		338,331.46
				Unposted:
					FVKG wire out	(2,844.00)
					Cobra reimbursement	(366.01)

				Balance per Bankruptcy Report		335,121.45