Exhibit 99.1

IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
FOR THE MIDDLE DISTRICT OF NORTH CAROLINA
WINSTON-SALEM DIVISION

IN RE:	)
)
FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,	)	CASE NO. B-03-50158C-11W
)
)
)
)
Debtor	)

FIRST MONTHLY REPORT OF DEBTOR-IN-POSSESSION
JANUARY 16, 2003 THROUGH JANUARY 31, 2003

     NOW COMES Frisby Technologies, Inc., by and through counsel, in compliance with General Procedures established by the United States Bankruptcy Code for the Middle District of North Carolina for Chapter 11 cases, and respectfully submits the following Report of Activities and Summary of Financial Transactions regarding the property and affairs of the Debtor-In-Possession for the period January 16, 2003 through January 31, 2003.

I. REPORT OF ACTIVITIES

     1.     On January 16, 2003, Frisby Technologies, Inc. (“Debtor”) filed a voluntary petition under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code in the Middle District of North Carolina.

     2.     Frisby Technologies, Inc. was founded in 1989 for the purpose of engaging in the development and commercialization of branded thermal management products for use in a broad range of consumer and industrial products. The Company has developed products which utilize licensed patents and proprietary Micro-Encapsulated Phase Change Material technology to enhance thermal characteristics. These characteristics provide temperature balancing benefits to the end product. The Company’s products are primarily known as “Thermasorb®” and “Comfortemp” and are available for use in a variety of consumer and industrial products

     3.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed an Application to Employee Charles M. Ivey, III and the firm of Ivey, McClellan, Gatton and Talcott as attorneys for the Debtor. Said application was approved by the Court on January 16, 2003.

     4.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to assume executory contract, and to Employee the services of Mark Gillis as Chief Restructuring Officer.

     5.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to enter into an assignment agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG.

     6.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Incur Post-Petition Secured Indebtedness with Damad Holding AG (“Damad”) and Bluwat AG (“Bluwat”) Granting a Priority

Security Interest, and for Authority to Use Cash Collateral, and for Entry of Emergency Preliminary and Interim Order Prior to Final Hearing.

     7.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Expedite Hearing on Application to Employ Charles M. Ivey, III, a Motion to Assume Executory Contract, a Motion to Employ the Services of Mark Gillis as an Independent Consultant for the Position of Chief Restructuring Officer, a Motion to Allow Debtor to Incur Post-Petition Secured Indebtedness and Granting Priority Security Interest, a Motion for Authority to Use Cash Collateral, a Motion Providing for Adequate Protection, a Motion for Entry of Emergency Preliminary and Interim Orders Prior to Final Hearing, and a Motion to Enter into Assignment Agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG. Said hearings set for January 17, 2003.

     8.     On January 16, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Sell the Steele Operating Division to Sandra Steele, for $145,000. Concurrently, the Debtor filed a motion to transfer any liens to proceeds from the sale.

     9.     On January 17, 2003, Greg Frisby filed a Limited Objection to the Debtor’s Motion to Incur Post-Petition Secured Indebtedness and Granting of Priority Security Interest, Motion for Authority to Use Cash Collateral, Motion Providing for Adequate Protection, and Motion for Entry of Emergency Preliminary and Interim Order Prior to Final Hearing.

     10.     On January 17, 2003, the Court entered an Order temporarily granting Motion to Employ Mark Gillis as Chief Restructuring Officer and Temporarily granting motion to assume executory contract with further hearing set for February 5, 2003.

     11.     On January 17, 2003 the Court entered an Order Temporarily Granting the Debtor’s Motion to Incur Post-Petition Secured Indebtedness with Damad and Bluwat and Granting Priority Security Interest, temporarily granting Motion for Authority to Use Cash Collateral, temporarily granting Motion Providing Adequate Protection, and temporarily granting Motion for Entry of Emergency Preliminary and Interim Orders Prior to Final Hearing, with further hearing set for January 29, 2003.

     12.     On January 21, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Expedite Hearing on Sale of the Steele Operating Division.

     13.     On January 21, 2003, the Court entered an Order Appointing Amos R. Kearns Jr. as Consultant.

     14.     On January 21, 2003, the Court entered an Order Designating Mark Gillis, Chief Restructuring Officer to Act on Behalf of Corporation.

     15.     On January 21, 2003, the Bankruptcy Administrator filed a Motion for Status Hearing.

     16.     On January 21, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion for Order in Aid of Order Allowing Motion to Enter into Assignment Agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG.

     17.     On January 22, 2003, the Court entered an Order Granting Motion to Expedite Hearing on Motion to Sell Steele Operating Division setting a hearing for February 5, 2003.

     18.     On January 22, 2003, Christine L. Myatt filed a Notice of Appearance and Request for Service on behalf of creditor Greg Frisby.

     19.     On January 23, 2003 the court entered an Order Granting Motion to Expedite Hearing on Motion Authorizing Sale of the Steele Operating Division free and clear of liens and transferring liens to proceeds of the sale, setting a hearing for February 5, 2003.

     20.     On January 27, 2003, Susan R. Sherrill filed a Notice of Appearance and Request for Service on behalf of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

     21.     On January 28, 2003, the Debtor filed its Notice of Disputed, Contingent, or Unliquidated Claims.

     22.     On January 29, 2003, the Court entered an Order Granting Motion for Order in Aid of Order Allowing Motion to Enter into Assignment Agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG.

     23.     On January 29, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Extend Time up to and including February 28, 2003, to Notify all Equity Security Holders of its Chapter 11 filing.

     24.     On January 29, 2003, Kiah T. Ford filed a Notice of Appearance and Request for Service on behalf of Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG.

     25.     On January 30, 2003, the Court entered a Stipulation and Order extending terms and conditions for post-petition financing, use of cash collateral and granting of priority security interest, as set forth in the Order entered January 17, 2003 and setting further hearing for February 5, 2003.

     26.     On January 30, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion for Ex Parte Relief Authorizing the Continuation of the Assignment Agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG, and asking that a final hearing date be set within 10 days.

     27.     On January 30, 2003 the Court entered and Order Granting the Continuation of the Assignment Agreement with Freudenberg Vliesstoffe KG, and setting a final hearing for February 12, 2003.

     28.     On January 30, 2003, the Bankruptcy Administrator filed his Report and Recommendation Concerning Membership of the Unsecured Creditors Committee and letter notifying that the first meeting of the Unsecured Creditors Committee would be held on February 4, 2003.

     29.     On January 30, 2003, the Debtor filed a Motion to Notice Equity Security Holders pursuant to provisions to be set by the Court.

     30.     Currently the Debtor is pursuing numerous strategic options including the sale of some or all of its assets. In addition, the Debtor is developing a standalone business plan to potentially work in conjunction with a sale of certain specified assets.

II. SUMMARY OF OPERATIONS

     Statement of Cash Receipts and Disbursements During January 16, 2003 through January 31, 2003, the cash receipts and disbursements of the Debtor-in-Possession were as detailed on the attached Exhibit “A”.

     THIS the 5th day of March, 2003.

/s/ Dirk W. Siegmund

DIRK W. SIEGMUND Attorney for Debtor North Carolina State Bar No. 20796

OF COUNSEL:

IVEY, MCCLELLAN, GATTON & TALCOTT Post Office Box 3324 Greensboro, North Carolina 27402 Telephone: (336) 274-4658

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC	CASE NUMBER: 03-50158 C-11

Part A:

SUMMARY OF CASH RECEIPTS AND DISBURSEMENTS

	Amount	Amount

1. Cash balance from previous month’s report (a)		$10,033

2. Total cash receipts		119,388
3. Cash disbursements:

Bank Name	Account No.	Disbursements

Bank of America	683 508 534	$80,101.11
Bank of America	683 508 987	13.58
Bank of America DIP	375 551 6875	—

Total cash disbursements	80,115

4. Monthly cash surplus/(deficit) [Item 2 minus item 3 total]	39,273

5. Ending cash balance [Item 1 plus item 4]	$49,306

A.	Remember to list every account, including payroll, tax, operating, savings, or any other account from which disbursements are made.

B.	You must include the total disbursements from each and every account.

C.	You must include either a detailed listing showing date, payee (or source), reference number, account classification, and amount of every receipt and disbursement as an attachment to this report. In lieu of the detailed listing it is permissible to attach a report that summarizes by account every receipt or disbursement. Any such report must contain sufficient detail that the average businessperson can easily ascertain the nature and amount of the receipt or disbursement. When a report is filed without this information it will be deemed incomplete and considered to not have been filed until this report is complete.

D.	Attach copies of all Bank Statements and a copy of the Bank Reconciliation.

(a)	at time of filing, Schedule B showed estimated balances of:

683 508 534	$3,500.00
683 508 987	$11,700.00
701 410 219	$1,500.00	– sold with Steele Division
701 410 185	$400.00	– sold with Steele Division

Part B:

SUMMARY OF BANK ACCOUNT INFORMATION

Bank Name	Account No.	Nature of Account	Amount*

Bank of America	683 508 534	General Fund	$46,870
Bank of America	683 508 987	General Fund – EC	2,436

		Total bank balance	$49,306

*     This amount should be the ending balance from the checkbook after it was reconciled to the bank statement. For accounts such as certificates of deposit, this amount should be the value of the account at the end of the period. If the bank balance does not agree with the ending cash balance, in Part A above, please explain the difference.

Part C:

SUMMARY OF DEBT INCURRED SINCE PRETITION WAS FILED

List here all debts, of whatever, nature, incurred since the filing of the petition that were not paid as of the end of the period covered by this report. Do not include amounts owed prior to the filing of the petition. The list should include trade payables, accrued salaries, accrued expenses, accrued taxes, accrued interest, additional borrowing, and any other debt that has not been paid. Attach an additional sheet if necessary. If no post-petition debts have been incurred, or if all post petition debts are current indicate this by writing “none” in the space below.

Date debt incurred	Description of debt	Amount

See attached

Total amount of post-petition debts remaining unpaid		$133,325

Part D:

CERTIFICATIONS

1.	Yes	All post-petition taxes are currently paid or deposited. (Attach receipts evidencing payment of taxes/deposit of funds for tax payments.)

2.	Yes	Adequate insurance is currently paid and in force.

3.	Yes	New financial books and records were opened as of the petition date. They are being maintained monthly and are current.

4.	Yes	New DIP bank accounts were opened at an approved depository and are reconciled.

5.	Yes	All administrative expenses [post-petition obligations] other than taxes are current.

6.	No	Pre-petition debts [obligations due on or before the filing of the case] have not been paid since the filing of this chapter case.

7.	Yes	The only transfers of property made during this period were transfers which were in the ordinary course of business.

8.	Yes	Estate funds which are on deposit in banking institutions are fully covered by FDIC or FSLIC insurance of $100,000.00.

9.	Yes	A copy of all the corresponding bank statements are attached.

If the answer to any of the above statements is no, please explain in the space provided below. If additional space is needed, please attach to the monthly report as many additional sheets as are necessary to fully explain.

#6. Pre-petition payroll and related taxes; general insurance paid after filing.

Part E:

PROFESSIONAL FEES

     List below the fees and expenses for all professionals paid by, or to be paid by, the bankruptcy estate:

		Amount	Amount	Amount
Name	Period	Requested	Allowed	Paid

ABTV	1/13–1/31	15,144	15,144	15,144
Ivey, McClellan, Gatton & Talcott	1/17–1/31	20,000	20,000	20,000

Part F:

STATUS OF PLAN AND DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

     Describe the progress that the debtor has made towards formulating and preparing the disclosure statement and plan of reorganization, including describing specifically what preparations are being undertaken to file those documents and what steps or action must be taken before a plan and disclosure statement can be filed. In addition, the debtor shall specify a date when the plan and disclosure statement will be filed. If the plan and disclosure statement were not filed within 120 days of the filing of the petition, explain why the plan and disclosure statement have not been filed and what remains to be done before a plan and disclosure statement can be filed.

The Debtor is pursuing numerous strategic options including the sale of some or all if its assets. In addition, the Debtor is developing a standalone business plan to potentially work in conjunction with a sale of certain specified assets. At this time, the Debtor has not yet begun drafting the disclosure statement and plan of reorganization documents. The Debtor anticipates filing these documents within its exclusivity period.

Part G:

ACCRUAL BASIS INCOME/(LOSS) FOR THE MONTH*

Amount

1. Net sales	105,938
2. Cost of goods sold	101,164

3. Gross margin (Item 1 minus 2)	4,774
4. Sales, general, & administrative expenses	346,462

5. Net income (loss) (Item 3 minus 4)	(341,688)

     *If a detailed income statement is available, please attach it to the monthly report.

SUMMARY OF ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE

Amount

1. Beginning balance	312,395
2. Sales on account	101,195
3. Collections on account	(115,350)

4. Ending balance (Item 1 plus item 3)	298,240

STATUS OF COLLECTIONS

Amount

Current to 30 days	4,592
31 to 60 days	39,303
61 to 90 days	9,110
91 to 120 days	7,802
121 days and older	237,433

TOTAL:	298,240

SUMMARY OF INVENTORY

Amount

1. Beginning balance (b)	557,070
2. Ending balance	484,614

3. Net change in inventory (Item 1 minus item 2)	72,456

     (b)  (b) at time of filing, Schedule B showed estimated balances of:

Frisby Technologies	684,500
Extreme Comfort	64,500
Steele Vest	73,385	– sold with Steele Division

Part H:

QUARTERLY ACCRUAL BASIS BALANCE SHEET

     Part H must be completed on at least a quarterly basis and filed with the reports for March, June, September and December of each year, unless waived by the Bankruptcy Administrator. With the prior approval of the Bankruptcy Administrator, an “in-house” accrual balance sheet may be substituted for the format below.

ASSETS
CURRENT ASSETS
Cash
Account Receivable (Net)
Other Receivables
Inventories
Prepaid Expenses
Total Current Assets
FIXED, LONG TERM AND OTHER ASSETS
Land
Fixed Assets
Accumulated Depreciation on Fixed Assets
Other Assets-Net
Total Fixed, Long Term and Other Assets
TOTAL ASSETS
LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY
CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accounts Payable
Notes Payable
Salaries Payable
Payroll Taxes Payable
Total Current Liabilities

LONG TERM LIABILITIES
Pre-Petition Liabilities
Post-Petition Liabilities
Total Long Term Liabilities
TOTAL LIABILITIES
SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY
Stock (investment in company)
Retained Earnings
Total Shareholders’ Equity
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY

     I declare under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this Monthly Report for the month of January, 2003 is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

     This the 4th day of March, 2003.

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

/s/ Mark D. Gillis

Mark D. Gillis, Chief Restructuring Officer

     Pursuant to and in accordance with Bankruptcy Rule 9011, I certify that the information contained in this Monthly Report is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

     This the 4th day of March, 2003.

/s/ Dirk W. Siegmund

Dirk W. Siegmund, Esq. Attorney for Debtor

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
Summary of Debt Incurred Since Petition was Filed

Date
Incurred	Description of debt	Amount

various	Trade Payables — Post Petition — see attached	$26,734.08

1/31/2003	Interest on Pre Petition Debt — from 1/17 to 1/31/03	$5,966.88

1/21/2003	D-I-P Financing	$50,000.00
1/30/2003	D-I-P Financing	$50,000.00

	Total D-I-P Financing	$100,000.00

1/31/2003	Accrued Payroll	$624.37

	Total Post Petition Debts Remaining Unpaid	$133,325.33

FRISBY TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
WEEKLY CASH FLOW
Receipts and Disbursements — January 16 — January 31, 2003

Cash Balance — January 16, 2003	10,033
Receipts
DIP Revolver	100,000
Collection on A/R	19,388
Proceeds from Asset Sales/Other	—

Total Receipts	119,388

Disbursements
Raw Material Disbursements	1,700
Freight/Fed Ex/UPS	103
Total Gross Payroll — Includes All Taxes	33,583
401-K Funding (EE withholdings)	—
Sales Commissions & Travel	759
Insurance — Medical, General & Auto	6,459
Factory/Facilities Expenses (Leases)	—
Utilities/Telephone	—
Travel & Expense Reimbursements	—
Professional Fees and Expenses	20,000
ABTV Fees	15,144
Interest/Debt Payments and Fees	—
Miscellaneous Expenses/Deposits	2,367

Total Disbursements	80,115

Cash Flow from Operations	39,273

Cash Balance — End of Week	49,306

Bank of America
A/C 000683508534
31-Jan-03

PER BANK

1/31/03 operating	84,779.15
sweep

Balance Per Bank Stmt	84,779.15

Add:
Deposits in Transit	—

Total Dep. In Transit	—

Subtract:
Outstanding Checks
Ck #
5966	34.42
8637	90.01
8638	129.83
8976	95.26
9089	30.00
9223	105.00
9271	43.38
9305	127.40
9327	5,000.00
9480	68.09
9489	72.58
9490	41.75
9491	7,572.00
9492	103.23
9493	10,000.00
9494	1,069.34
ADP ACH	13,327.03

Total OS Checks	37,909.32

Ending Balance	46,869.83

PER BOOK

GL a/c # 01-1025-00
Balance per G/L @ 1/31/03	46,989.62
Unposted deposits:
Unposted charges:
ADP	(7.10)
ADP	(112.69)
Ending Balance	46,869.83

Difference —

Extreme Comfort, Inc.
Bank of America	GL a/c # 03-1025-00
A/C 000683508987
31-Jan-03

1/31/03 Balance per bank stmt	2,617.34
Add:
Deposits in Transit

Subtotal	2,617.34

Subtract:
Outstanding Checks
Ck #
1751	(140.97)
1790	(39.90)

Total O/S Checks	(180.87)

Ending Balance	2,436.47

Balance per G/L @ 12/31/2002	2,436.47

Difference —