Exhibit 99.2

SECURITIES PURCHASE AGREEMENT

     SECURITIES PURCHASE AGREEMENT (the “Agreement”), dated as of April 11, 2005, by and among Qiao Xing Universal Telephone, Inc., a company incorporated under the laws of the British Virgin Islands, with headquarters located at Qiao Xing Science Industrial Park, Tang Quan, Huizhou City, Guangdong, People’s Republic of China, 516023, (the “Company”), and the investors listed on the Schedule of Buyers attached hereto (individually, a “Buyer” and collectively, the “Buyers”).

     WHEREAS:

     A. The Company and each Buyer desire to enter into this transaction to purchase the Purchased Shares (as defined below) set forth herein pursuant to a currently effective shelf registration statement on Form F-3, which has at least $15,000,000 in unallocated securities registered thereunder (Registration Number 333-120668) (the “Registration Statement”), which Registration Statement has been declared effective in accordance with the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “1933 Act”), by the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”).

     B. Each Buyer wishes to purchase, and the Company wishes to sell, upon the terms and conditions stated in this Agreement, (i) that aggregate number of shares of common stock, par value $0.001 per share, of the Company (the “Common Stock”), set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (3) on the Schedule of Buyers (which aggregate amount for all Buyers together shall be 500,000 shares of Common Stock and shall collectively be referred to herein as the “Purchased Shares”), and (ii) a warrant representing the right to acquire initially up to that number of additional shares of Common Stock set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (4) on the Schedule of Buyers (which aggregate amount for all Buyers together shall be initially 100,000 shares of Common Stock and shall collectively be referred to herein as the “Warrants”), in substantially the form attached hereto as Exhibit A (as exercised, collectively, the “Warrant Shares”).

     C. The Purchased Shares, the Warrants and the Warrant Shares are collectively referred to herein as the “Securities”.

     NOW, THEREFORE, the Company and each Buyer hereby agree as follows:

     1. PURCHASE AND SALE OF PURCHASED SHARES AND WARRANTS.

          (a) Purchase of Purchased Shares and Warrants.

               Subject to the satisfaction (or waiver) of the conditions set forth in Sections 6 and 7 below, the Company shall issue and sell to each Buyer, and each Buyer severally, but not jointly, agrees to purchase from the Company on the Closing Date (as defined below) (i) the number of Purchased Shares as is set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (3) on the Schedule of Buyers and (ii) Warrants to acquire initially up to that number of Warrant

Shares as is set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (4) on the Schedule of Buyers (the “Closing”). The Closing shall occur on the Closing Date at the offices of the Company.

          (b) Purchase Price. The purchase price for each Purchased Share and related Warrant to be purchased by each Buyer at the Closing shall be $7.25 (the “Purchase Price”).

          (c) Closing Date. The date and time of the Closing (the “Closing Date”) shall be 10:00 a.m., China Time, on the third Business Day after execution and delivery of this Agreement, after notification of satisfaction (or waiver) of the conditions to the Closing set forth in Sections 6 and 7 below (or such other date as is mutually agreed to by the Company and each Buyer). As used herein, “Business Day” means any day other than Saturday, Sunday or other day on which commercial banks in China are authorized or required by law to remain closed.

          (d) Form of Payment. On the Closing Date, (i) each Buyer shall pay its Purchase Price to the Company for the Purchased Shares and Warrants to be issued and sold to such Buyer at the Closing, by wire transfer of immediately available funds in accordance with the Company’s written wire instructions, and (ii) the Company shall (A) cause Computershare Trust Company, Inc., the Company’s transfer agent (the “Transfer Agent”), to issue stock certificates representing such aggregate number of Purchased Shares that such Buyer is purchasing as is set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (3) of the Schedule of Buyers to such Buyer and (B) deliver to each Buyer a Warrant pursuant to which such Buyer shall have the right to acquire such number of Warrant Shares as is set forth opposite such Buyer’s name in column (4) of the Schedule of Buyers, duly executed on behalf of the Company and registered in the name of such Buyer.

     2. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF EACH BUYER.

          Each Buyer represents and warrants with respect to only itself that:

          (a) Authority. Such Buyer has the requisite power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by the applicable Transaction Documents (as defined below) and otherwise to carry out its obligations thereunder. The execution, delivery and performance by such Buyer of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement has been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of such Buyer. This Agreement has been duly executed by such Buyer, and when delivered by such Buyer in accordance with the terms hereof, each will constitute the valid and legally binding obligation of such Buyer, enforceable against it in accordance with its terms, except (a) as such enforceability may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or similar laws affecting creditors’ rights generally, (b) as enforceability of any indemnification and contribution provisions may be limited under the federal and state securities laws and public policy, and (c) that the remedy of specific performance and injunctive and other forms of equitable relief may be subject to equitable defenses and to the discretion of the court before which any proceeding therefor may be brought.

          (b) No Conflicts. The execution, delivery and performance by such Buyer of this Agreement and the consummation by such Buyer of the transactions contemplated hereby will not (i) conflict with, or constitute a default (or an event which with notice or lapse of time or both would become a default) under, or give to others any rights of termination, amendment, acceleration or cancellation of, any agreement, indenture or instrument to which such Buyer is a party, or (ii) result in a violation of any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment or decree (including federal and state securities laws) applicable to such Buyer, except for such conflicts, defaults, rights or violations which would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a material adverse effect on the ability of such Buyer to perform its obligations hereunder.

          (c) Residency. Such Buyer is a resident of that jurisdiction specified below its address on the Schedule of Buyers.

          (d) SEC Reports; Financial Statements. Such Buyer has reviewed all of the reports filed by the Company under the 1933 Act and the 1934 Act, including pursuant to Section 13(a) or 15(d) thereof, for the two (2) years preceding the date hereof (the foregoing materials being collectively referred to herein as the “SEC Reports”).

          (e) Accredited Investor Status. Such Buyer has such knowledge and experience in financial and business matters as to be capable of evaluating the merits and risks of an investment in the Company. Such Buyer has reviewed the SEC Reports, has had the opportunity to obtain any additional information necessary to verify the accuracy of the information contained in such documents, and has been given the opportunity to meet with representatives of the Company and to have them answer any questions regarding the terms and conditions of this particular investment, and all such questions have been answered to its full satisfaction. Such Buyer has received no representations from, and is not relying upon any representations of, the Company or its employees, attorneys or agents, other than those contained in the SEC Reports. Such Buyer is an “accredited investor” as such term is defined in §230.501(a) of Regulation D because its individual net worth, or joint net worth with its spouse, at the time of his purchase exceeds $1,000,000 and because it had an individual income in excess of $200,000 in each of the two most recent years or joint income with its spouse in excess of $300,000 in each of those years and has a reasonable expectation of reaching the same income level in the current year.

     3. REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES OF THE COMPANY.

     The Company hereby makes the following representations and warranties to each Buyer:

          (a) Organization and Qualification. The Company is an entity duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its incorporation or organization, with the requisite power and authority to own and use its properties and assets and to carry on its business as currently conducted. The Company is not in violation of any of the

provisions of its certificate or articles of incorporation, bylaws or other organizational or charter documents.

          (b) Authorization; Enforcement. The Company has the requisite corporate power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by each of this Agreement, the Warrants and any other documents or agreements executed in connection with the transactions contemplated hereunder (collectively, the “Transaction Documents”) and otherwise to carry out its obligations hereunder and thereunder and to issue the Securities in accordance with the terms hereof and thereof. The execution and delivery of each of the Transaction Documents by the Company and the consummation by it of the transactions contemplated hereby and thereby, including, without limitation, the issuance of the Purchased Shares and the Warrants and the reservation for issuance of the Warrant Shares issuable upon exercise of the Warrants, have been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of the Company and no further action is required by the Company, its Board of Directors or its stockholders in connection herewith and therewith. Each Transaction Document has been (or upon delivery will have been) duly executed by the Company and, when delivered in accordance with the terms hereof, will constitute the valid and binding obligation of the Company enforceable against the Company in accordance with its terms, except (a) as such enforceability may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or similar laws affecting creditors’ rights generally, (b) as enforceability of any indemnification and contribution provisions may be limited under the federal and state securities laws and public policy, and (c) that the remedy of specific performance and injunctive and other forms of equitable relief may be subject to equitable defenses and to the discretion of the court before which any proceeding therefor may be brought.

          (c) No Conflicts. The execution, delivery and performance of the Transaction Documents by the Company and the consummation by the Company of the transactions contemplated hereby and thereby (including, without limitation, the issuance of the Purchased Shares and the Warrants and reservation for issuance of the Warrant Shares) do not and will not (i) conflict with or violate any provision of the Company’s certificate or articles of incorporation, bylaws or other organizational or charter documents, or (ii) conflict with, or constitute a default (or an event that with notice or lapse of time or both would become a default) under, or give to others any rights of termination, amendment, acceleration or cancellation (with or without notice, lapse of time or both) of, any agreement, credit facility, debt or other instrument (evidencing a Company debt or otherwise) or other understanding to which the Company is a party or by which any property or asset of the Company is bound or affected, or (iii) result in a violation of any law, rule, regulation, order, judgment, injunction, decree or other restriction of any court or governmental authority to which the Company is subject (including federal and state securities laws and regulations of whichever of the New York Stock Exchange, Inc., the American Stock Exchange or the Nasdaq National Market (the “Principal Market”) that the Common Stock is listed or quoted for trading on the date in question (any of the foregoing, a “Trading Market”), or by which any property or asset of the Company is bound or affected; except in the case of each

of clauses (ii) and (iii), such as could not, individually or in the aggregate, have or reasonably be expected to result in a material adverse effect.

          (d) Filings, Consents and Approvals. The Company is not required to obtain any consent, waiver, authorization or order of, give any notice to, or make any filing or registration (collectively, “Consents”) with, any Person in connection with the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of the Transaction Documents, other than (i) the filing with the SEC of the prospectus supplement required by the Registration Statement pursuant to Rule 424(b) under the 1933 Act (the “Prospectus Supplement”) supplementing the base prospectus forming part of the Registration Statement (the “Prospectus”), (ii) the application(s) to the Principal Market for the listing of the Purchased Shares and the Warrant Shares for trading thereon in the time and manner required thereby and (iii) those Consents that have been obtained prior to the date hereof. As used in this Agreement, “Person” means an individual, a limited liability company, a partnership, a joint venture, a corporation, a trust, an unincorporated organization, any other entity and a government or any department or agency thereof.

          (e) Issuance of the Securities. The Purchased Shares and Warrants are duly authorized and, upon issuance in accordance with the terms hereof, will be duly and validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, free from all taxes, liens and charges with respect to the issue thereof. The Warrant Shares have been duly authorized and, when issued and paid for in accordance with the Transaction Documents, will be duly and validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable, free and clear of all taxes, liens and charges with respect to the issue thereof. The Company has reserved from its duly authorized capital stock the maximum number of shares of Common Stock issuable pursuant to the Warrants in order to issue the full number of Warrant Shares as are or may become issuable in accordance with the terms of the Warrants. The issuance by the Company of the Securities has been registered under the 1933 Act, the Securities are being issued pursuant to the Registration Statement and all of the Securities are freely transferable and tradable by the Buyers without restriction. The Registration Statement is effective and available for the issuance of the Purchased Shares thereunder and the Company has not received any notice that the SEC has issued or intends to issue a stop-order with respect to the Registration Statement or that the SEC otherwise has suspended or withdrawn the effectiveness of the Registration Statement, either temporarily or permanently, or intends or has threatened in writing to do so. The “Plan of Distribution” section under the Registration Statement permits the issuance and sale of the Securities hereunder. Upon receipt of the Purchased Shares and Warrant Shares, the Buyers will have good and marketable title to such Purchased Shares and Warrant Shares.

          (f) Placement Agent’s Fees. The Company shall be responsible for the payment of all placement agents’ fees, financial advisory or consultancy fees, brokers’ commissions or finders’ fee (other than for persons engaged by any Buyer or its investment advisor) relating to or arising out of the transactions contemplated hereby. The Company shall

pay, and hold each Buyer harmless against, any liability, loss or expense (including, without limitation, attorney’s fees and out-of-pocket expenses) arising in connection with any such claim.

     4. CONDITIONS TO THE COMPANY’S OBLIGATION TO SELL.

          The obligation of the Company hereunder to issue and sell the Purchased Shares and the related Warrants to each Buyer at the Closing is subject to the satisfaction, at or before the Closing Date, of each of the following conditions, provided that these conditions are for the Company’s sole benefit and may be waived by the Company at any time in its sole discretion by providing each Buyer with prior written notice thereof:

          (a) Such Buyer shall have executed this Agreement and delivered the same to the Company.

          (b) Such Buyer shall have delivered to the Company the Purchase Price for the Purchased Shares and the related Warrants being purchased by such Buyer at the Closing by wire transfer of immediately available funds pursuant to the wire instructions provided by the Company.

          (c) The representations and warranties of such Buyer shall be true and correct in all material respects as of the date when made and as of the Closing Date as though made at that time (except for representations and warranties that speak as of a specific date), and such Buyer shall have performed, satisfied and complied in all material respects with the agreements and conditions required by this Agreement to be performed, satisfied or complied with by such Buyer at or prior to the Closing Date.

     5. CONDITIONS TO EACH BUYER’S OBLIGATION TO PURCHASE.

          The obligation of each Buyer hereunder to purchase the Purchased Shares and the related Warrants at the Closing is subject to the satisfaction, at or before the Closing Date, of each of the following conditions, provided that these conditions are for each Buyer’s sole benefit and may be waived by such Buyer at any time in its sole discretion by providing the Company with prior written notice thereof:

          (a) The Company shall have (i) executed and delivered to such Buyer each of the Transaction Documents, (ii) delivered the Purchased Shares being purchased by such Buyer at the Closing pursuant to this Agreement and (iii) executed and delivered the related Warrants (in such amounts as such Buyer shall request) being purchased by such Buyer at the Closing pursuant to this Agreement.

          (b) The representations and warranties of the Company shall be true and correct as of the date when made and as of the Closing Date as though made at that time (except for representations and warranties that speak as of a specific date) and the Company shall have performed, satisfied and complied in all respects with the agreements and conditions required by the Transaction Documents to be performed, satisfied or complied with by the Company at or prior to the Closing Date.

     6. TERMINATION. In the event that the Closing shall not have occurred with respect to a Buyer on the Closing Date due to the Company’s or such Buyer’s failure to satisfy the conditions set forth in Sections 4 and 5 above (and the nonbreaching party’s failure to waive such unsatisfied condition(s)), the nonbreaching party shall have the option to terminate this Agreement with respect to such breaching party at the close of business on such date without liability of any party to any other party.

     7. MISCELLANEOUS.

          (a) Governing Law; Jurisdiction; Jury Trial. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Agreement shall be governed by the internal laws of the People’s Republic of China, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law provision or rule that would cause the application of the laws of any jurisdictions other than the People’s Republic of China. Each party hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the People’s Republic of China for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein, and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any suit, action or proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of any such court, that such suit, action or proceeding is brought in an inconvenient forum or that the venue of such suit, action or proceeding is improper. Each party hereby irrevocably waives personal service of process and consents to process being served in any such suit, action or proceeding by mailing a copy thereof to such party at the address for such notices to it under this Agreement and agrees that such service shall constitute good and sufficient service of process and notice thereof. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to limit in any way any right to serve process in any manner permitted by law.

          (b) Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in two or more identical counterparts, all of which shall be considered one and the same agreement and shall become effective when counterparts have been signed by each party and delivered to the other party; provided that a facsimile signature shall be considered due execution and shall be binding upon the signatory thereto with the same force and effect as if the signature were an original, not a facsimile signature.

          (c) Headings. The headings of this Agreement are for convenience of reference and shall not form part of, or affect the interpretation of, this Agreement.

          (d) Severability. If any provision of this Agreement shall be invalid or unenforceable in any jurisdiction, such invalidity or unenforceability shall not affect the validity or enforceability of the remainder of this Agreement in that jurisdiction or the validity or enforceability of any provision of this Agreement in any other jurisdiction.

          (e) Entire Agreement; Amendments. This Agreement supersedes all other prior oral or written agreements between the Buyers, the Company, their Affiliates and Persons acting on their behalf with respect to the matters discussed herein, and this Agreement and the instruments referenced herein contain the entire understanding of the parties with respect to the matters covered herein and therein and, except as specifically set forth herein or therein, neither the Company nor any Buyer makes any representation, warranty, covenant or undertaking with respect to such matters. No provision of this Agreement may be amended other than by an instrument in writing signed by the Company and the Buyers who purchased at least a majority of the amount of the Purchased Shares, or, if prior to the Closing Date, the Buyers listed on the Schedule of Buyers as being obligated to purchase at least a majority of the amount of the Purchased Shares. No provision hereof may be waived other than by an instrument in writing signed by the party against whom enforcement is sought. No such amendment shall be effective to the extent that it applies to less than all of the holders of the Purchased Shares then outstanding.

          (f) Notices. Any notices, consents, waivers or other communications required or permitted to be given under the terms of this Agreement must be in writing and will be deemed to have been delivered: (i) upon receipt, when delivered personally; (ii) upon receipt, when sent by facsimile (provided confirmation of transmission is mechanically or electronically generated and kept on file by the sending party); or (iii) one Business Day after deposit with an overnight courier service, in each case properly addressed to the party to receive the same. The addresses and facsimile numbers for such communications shall be:

If to the Company:

Qiao Xing Universal Telephone, Inc.
Qiao Xing Science Industrial Park
Tang Quan
Huizhou City, Guangdong,
People’s Republic of China 516023
Facsimile No.: 011-86-752-2820-268
Telephone No.: 011-86-752-2820-268
Attn.: Chairman

With a copy to:

Andrew N. Bernstein, P.C.
5445 DTC Parkway, Suite 520

Greenwood Village, Colorado 80111
Facsimile No.: (303) 770-7332
Telephone No.: (303) 770-7131
Attn.: Andrew N. Bernstein, Esq.

If to a Buyer, to its address and facsimile number set forth on the Schedule of Buyers,

or to such other address and/or facsimile number and/or to the attention of such other Person as the recipient party has specified by written notice given to each other party five (5) days prior to the effectiveness of such change. Written confirmation of receipt (A) given by the recipient of such notice, consent, waiver or other communication, (B) mechanically or electronically generated by the sender’s facsimile machine containing the time, date, recipient facsimile number and an image of the first page of such transmission or (C) provided by an overnight courier service shall be rebuttable evidence of personal service, receipt by facsimile or receipt from an overnight courier service in accordance with clause (i), (ii) or (iii) above, respectively.

          (g) Successors and Assigns. This Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their respective successors and assigns, including any purchasers of the Purchased Shares or the Warrants. The Company shall not assign this Agreement or any rights or obligations hereunder without the prior written consent of the holders of Purchased Shares representing at least a majority of the number of the Purchased Shares, including by merger or consolidation. A Buyer may assign some or all of its rights hereunder without the consent of the Company, in which event such assignee shall be deemed to be a Buyer hereunder with respect to such assigned rights.

          (h) No Third Party Beneficiaries. This Agreement is intended for the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective permitted successors and assigns, and is not for the benefit of, nor may any provision hereof be enforced by, any other Person.

          (i) Survival. Unless this Agreement is terminated under Section 6, the representations and warranties of the Company and the Buyers contained in Sections 2 and 3 shall survive the Closing and the delivery and exercise of Securities, as applicable. Each Buyer shall be responsible only for its own representations, warranties and agreements hereunder.

          (j) Further Assurances. Each party shall do and perform, or cause to be done and performed, all such further acts and things, and shall execute and deliver all such other agreements, certificates, instruments and documents, as any other party may reasonably request in order to carry out the intent and accomplish the purposes of this Agreement and the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby.

          (k) No Strict Construction. The language used in this Agreement will be deemed to be the language chosen by the parties to express their mutual intent, and no rules of strict construction will be applied against any party.

          (l) Independent Nature of Buyers’ Obligations and Rights. The obligations of each Buyer under any Transaction Document are several and not joint with the obligations of any other Buyer, and no Buyer shall be responsible in any way for the performance of the obligations of any other Buyer under any Transaction Document. Nothing contained herein or in any other Transaction Document, and no action taken by any Buyer pursuant hereto or thereto, shall be deemed to constitute the Buyers as a partnership, an association, a joint venture or any other kind of entity, or create a presumption that the Buyers are in any way acting in concert or as a group with respect to such obligations or the transactions contemplated by the Transaction Documents. Each Buyer confirms that it has independently participated in the negotiation of the transaction contemplated hereby with the advice of its own counsel and advisors. Each Buyer shall be entitled to independently protect and enforce its rights, including, without limitation, the rights arising out of this Agreement or out of any other Transaction Documents, and it shall not be necessary for any other Buyer to be joined as an additional party in any proceeding for such purpose.

[Signature Page Follows]

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, each Buyer and the Company have caused their respective signature page to the Securities Purchase Agreement to be duly executed as of the date first written above.

COMPANY:

QIAO XING UNIVERSAL TELEPHONE, INC.

By:

Name:
Title:

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, each Buyer and the Company have caused their respective signature page to the Securities Purchase Agreement to be duly executed as of the date first written above.

BUYERS:

By:

               EXHIBITS

Exhibit A      Form of Warrants