Eagle Bancorp, Inc. 8-K

Exhibit 99.1

Ticker: EGBN www.eaglebankcorp.com Investor Presentation June , 2016

1 Forward Looking Statements This presentation contains forward looking statements within the meaning of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934 , as amended, including statements of goals, intentions, and expectations as to future trends, plans, events or results of Company operations and policies and regarding general economic conditions . In some cases, forward - looking statements can be identified by use of words such as “may,” “will,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “expects,” “plans,” “estimates,” “potential,” “continue,” “should,” and similar words or phrases . These statements are based upon current and anticipated economic conditions, nationally and in the Company’s market, interest rates and interest rate policy, competitive factors and other conditions which by their nature, are not susceptible to accurate forecast and are subject to significant uncertainty . For details on factors that could affect these expectations, see the risk factors and other cautionary language included in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10 - K and other periodic and current reports filed with the SEC . Because of these uncertainties and the assumptions on which this discussion and the forward - looking statements are based, actual future operations and results in the future may differ materially from those indicated herein . Readers are cautioned against placing undue reliance on any such forward - looking statements . The Company’s past results are not necessarily indicative of future performance . The Company does not undertake to publicly revise or update forward - looking statements in this presentation to reflect events or circumstances that arise after the date of this presentation, except as may be required under applicable law . This presentation was delivered digitally . The Company makes no representation that subsequent to delivery of the presentation it was not altered . For the most current, accurate information, please refer to www . eaglebankcorp . com and go to the Investor Relations tab . For further information on the Company please contact : Michael T . Flynn 240 - 497 - 2040 mflynn@eaglebankcorp . com

2 Company Overview ▪ Eagle Bancorp, Inc. is a growth - oriented community bank headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland ▪ Focused on the Washington, DC metropolitan area, with 21 branches ▪ Commercially - oriented business model with deep relationships of loans, core deposits and related products ▪ #1 in deposit market share among community banks headquartered in the Washington, DC metropolitan area ▪ Largest market capitalization of any community bank based in the Washington, DC metropolitan area ▪ L argest and most profitable bank headquartered and operating in the state of Maryland NOTE: Financial data at March 31, 2016. Deposit market share data as of June 30, 2015.

3 Investment Highlights ▪ Focused on Profitability and Balanced Financial Performance ▪ Strong Net Interest Margin = 4.31% ▪ Clean Asset Quality: NPAs/Assets = 0.42% ▪ Low Charge - Off History: NCOs/Average Loans = 0.09% ▪ Driven by Long - Term, Deep Customer Relationships ▪ Demonstrated Consistent Organic Growth ▪ Strategic Geographic Market Positioning ▪ Dedicated Board Focused on Vision ▪ Proven Ability to Evaluate and Execute Acquisitions NOTE: Financial data at March 31, 2016.

Experienced Senior Management Team Years Years in with Name Title/Function Banking EGBN Ronald D. Paul Chairman, President & CEO 29 18 Robert P. Pincus Vice Chairman 43 8 Susan G. Riel Sr. EVP & COO - EagleBank 40 18 James H. Langmead EVP & Chief Financial Officer - Eagle Bancorp & EagleBank 45 11 Laurence E. Bensignor EVP & General Counsel 6 6 Antonio F. Marquez EVP & Chief Real Estate Lending Officer 31 5 Lindsey S. Rheaume EVP & Chief C&I Lending Officer 31 2 Janice L. Williams EVP & Chief Credit Officer 22 13 4

5 Summary Statistics NOTE: Data at March 31, 2016 unless otherwise noted. (1) Please refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appe ndices on pages 33 - 34. SBLF paid off on 11/2/2015. Total Assets: $6.1 billion Total Loans: $5.2 billion Total Deposits: $5.2 billion Tangible Common Equity: $654.2 million (1) Tangible Book Value per Common Share: $19.48 (1) Shares Outstanding (at close May 31, 2016) 33,584,898 Market Capitalization (at close May 31, 2016): $1.73 billion Insider Ownership: 10.7% Institutional Ownership: 67% Member of Russell 2000 Yes

EagleBank Branch Locations Bethesda Tyson's Corner Montgomery County Prince George’s County Fairfax County Loudoun County Washington, DC Reston N Merrifield I - 270 I - 95 I - 495 US 50 I - 95 I - 495 I - 66 I - 495 Branch System Virginia 9 Maryland 7 Washington, DC 5 Total 21 NOTE: Branch Totals as of March 31, 2016. Arlington Alexandria 6

7 Deposit Market Share NOTE: Washington , D.C. Metro Area defined as: MD - Montgomery and Prince George's; DC - Washington DC; VA - Arlington, Alexandria, Fairfax, Fairfax (City), Falls Church, Loudo n, Prince William, Manassas, Manassas Park. Data excludes: E*Trade whose deposits are substantially from outside of the defined market area. SOURCE: SNL and FDIC , as of June 30, 2014 and June 30, 2015 . Washington, DC Metropolitan Area Local June 30, June 30, 2015 Community 2014 2015 Annual Market Rank Banks Company Name Branches Balance Balance Growth Share 1 Wells Fargo & Co. 147 24,030,368 29,950,359 24.6% 18.3% 2 Bank of America Corp. 147 23,315,620 27,168,451 16.5% 16.6% 3 Capital One Financial Corp. 161 21,809,960 20,965,789 - 3.9% 12.8% 4 SunTrust Banks Inc. 156 16,922,299 17,966,490 6.2% 11.0% 5 BB&T Corp. 142 11,095,150 11,753,049 5.9% 7.2% 6 PNC Financial Services Group Inc. 147 9,009,139 10,252,353 13.8% 6.3% 7 Citigroup Inc. 38 6,298,124 7,085,409 12.5% 4.3% 8 1 Eagle Bancorp Inc. 22 4,090,713 4,958,916 21.2% 3.0% 9 United Bankshares Inc. 43 4,080,393 4,361,751 6.9% 2.7% 10 M&T Bank Corp. 69 3,666,739 3,798,801 3.6% 2.3% 11 2 Cardinal Financial Corp. 29 2,471,274 2,870,395 16.2% 1.8% 12 Toronto - Dominion Bank 45 2,678,224 2,718,059 1.5% 1.7% 13 3 Sandy Spring Bancorp Inc. 30 2,257,999 2,428,596 7.6% 1.5% 14 4 Burke & Herbert Bank & Trust Co. 25 2,176,542 2,232,564 2.6% 1.4% 15 HSBC Holdings Plc 12 3,334,324 2,143,621 - 35.7% 1.3% 16 5 WashingtonFirst Bankshares Inc. 17 1,203,312 1,254,381 4.2% 0.8% 17 6 Bank of Georgetown 11 834,397 952,757 14.2% 0.6% 18 7 Access National Corp. 5 797,948 913,515 14.5% 0.6% 19 8 Middleburg Financial Corp. 8 892,361 874,032 - 2.1% 0.5% 20 9 Congressional Bancshares Inc. 10 674,282 714,073 5.9% 0.4% All Other Market Participants 141 7,524,300 8,229,758 9.4% 5.0% Market Total 1,405 149,163,468 163,593,119 9.7% 100.0% 76.5%

Performance vs. Peer Group NOTE: (1) Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 32. Key ratios represent the Peer Group median value for the period shown. (2) Please refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices on pages 33 - 34. * Change in 1Q2016 Return on Average Equity due to $100 million Common Stock Offering in Ma rch, 2015. 8 EGBN Peer Group (1) Key Ratios (at or for the quarter ended March 31) 1Q2014 1Q2015 1Q2016 1Q2016 ■ Net Interest Margin 4.45% 4.41% 4.31% 3.65% ■ Efficiency Ratio 51.94% 44.89% 40.80% 56.12% ■ NPAs + 90 Days Past Due/Total Assets 1.19% 0.58% 0.42% 0.46% ■ Allowance Loan Losses/Gross Loans 1.37% 1.07% 1.06% 0.90% ■ Reserve/NPLs (Coverage Ratio) 115.67% 244.12% 249.03% 113.48% ■ Net Charge-Offs to Average Loans (Annualized) 0.11% 0.15% 0.09% 0.11% ■ Tangible Common Equity/Tangible Assets (2) 9.22% 10.39% 10.86% 8.30% ■ Return on Average Assets 1.36% 1.49% 1.54% 1.08% ■ Return on Average Common Equity 14.38% 13.24% 12.39%* 9.69% ■ Earnings Per Share (Diluted) $0.47 $0.61 $0.68 N/A

$0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 $3,000 $3,500 $4,000 $4,500 $5,000 $5,500 $6,000 $6,500 Millions of Dollars 11Q1 11Q2 11Q3 11Q4 12Q1 12Q2 12Q3 12Q4 13Q1 13Q2 13Q3 13Q4 14Q1 14Q2 14Q3 14Q4 15Q1 15Q2 15Q3 15Q4 16Q1 Total Assets Consistent Balance Sheet Growth (1) Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 32. Compound annual growth rate calculated off Peer G roup median values for the periods shown. (2) Q3 2011 excludes the “settlement deposit.” (2) 9

$4,000 $5,000 $6,000 $7,000 $8,000 $9,000 $10,000 $11,000 $12,000 $13,000 $14,000 $15,000 $16,000 $17,000 $18,000 $19,000 $20,000 $21,000 $22,000 $23,000 $24,000 Thousands of Dollars 11Q1 11Q2 11Q3 11Q4 12Q1 12Q2 12Q3 12Q4 13Q1 13Q2 13Q3 13Q4 14Q1 14Q2 14Q3 14Q4 15Q1 15Q2 15Q3 15Q4 16Q1 Net Income Available to Common TARP Dividend SBLF Dividend Consistent Net Income Growth (1) Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 32. Compound annual growth rate calculated off P eer Group median values for the periods shown. $23,322 10

Net Interest Margin NOTE: Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 32. Represent Peer Group median values for the periods shown. 11 4.41% 4.33% 4.23% 4.38% 4.31% 3.79% 3.72% 3.66% 3.62% 3.65% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4.50% 5.00% 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 EGBN Peer Group

Yields and Cost of Funds NOTE: Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 32. Represent Peer Group median values for the periods shown. SOURCE: SNL Financial 12 0.38% 0.37% 0.35% 0.33% 0.36% 0.37% 0.36% 0.36% 0.38% 0.33% 0.25% 0.50% 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 Cost of Funds EGBN Peer Group 4.79% 4.70% 4.58% 4.71% 4.67% 4.01% 3.95% 3.93% 3.99% 3.99% 2.00% 2.50% 3.00% 3.50% 4.00% 4.50% 5.00% 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 Yield on Average Earning Assets EGBN Peer Group 5.26% 5.29% 5.19% 5.22% 5.13% 4.60% 4.62% 4.73% 4.65% 4.82% 4.20% 4.40% 4.60% 4.80% 5.00% 5.20% 5.40% 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 Yield on Loans EGBN Peer Group

$0.61 $0.56 $0.58 $0.60 $0.62 $0.64 $0.66 $0.68 $0.70 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 Earnings per Share $0.68 13 $0.65 $0.63 $0.61 $0.61

$16.82 $17.46 $18.10 $18.83 $19.48 $15.00 $15.50 $16.00 $16.50 $17.00 $17.50 $18.00 $18.50 $19.00 $19.50 $20.00 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 Tangible Book Value per Share NOTE: Please refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices on pages 33 - 34. 14

$0 $10,000 $20,000 $30,000 $40,000 $50,000 $60,000 $70,000 Revenue ($000s) Non-Int Expense ($000s) Consistent Increases in Operating Leverage NOTE: P lease refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices on pages 33 - 34. Data for Q2, Q3, Q4 2014 are shown on an operating basis, net of merger related expenses. 15

Consistently Improving Efficiency Ratio Note: Highly Valued Peer Group shown on page 30. Represent P eer Group median values for the periods shown . (1) See Non - GAAP reconciliation on pages 33 - 34. Source: SNL Financial 16 45% 42% 42% 41% 41% 57% 54% 56% 56% 56% 40% 45% 50% 55% 60% 65% 2015Q1 2015Q2 2015Q3 2015Q4 2016Q1 EGBN Peer Group

17 Moderate Interest Rate Risk Position Source: FTN Quarterly IRR Report ▪ Both assets and liabilities remain short with repricing durations at 25 months on loans and 30 months on deposits ▪ A 100 bps shock increase would increase Net Interest Income by about $1.1 million or 0.4% on a static balance sheet over a 12 month period Interest Rate Risk Indicators ……..and Trends Mar. 2015 Jun. 2015 Sep. 2015 Dec. 2015 Mar. 2016 Repricing Duration of Assets and Liabilities (months) Investments 45 46 44 47 42 Loans 27 26 26 25 25 Deposits 33 31 32 32 30 Borrowings 45 47 43 40 41 Economic Value of Assets and Liabilities Book Value of Portfolio Loans 4,444,893$ 4,550,897$ 4,776,965$ 4,998,368$ 5,155,871$ Economic Value of Portfolio Loans 4,487,100$ 4,557,057$ 4,778,754$ 5,000,717$ 5,170,212$ Premium (Discount) in Loans 0.9% 0.1% 0.0% 0.0% 0.3% Book Value of Deposits 4,584,365$ 4,825,433$ 4,926,588$ 5,158,445$ 5,189,646$ Economic Value of Deposits 4,490,944$ 4,709,900$ 4,826,602$ 5,002,426$ 5,097,095$ Premium (Discount) in Deposits -2.0% -2.4% -2.0% -3.0% -1.8% Book Value of Equity 741,529$ 765,061$ 786,068$ 738,602$ 762,496$ Economic Value of Equity 836,722$ 892,843$ 887,893$ 896,974$ 869,387$ Equity Premium Percentage 13% 17% 13% 21% 14% Interest Rate Shock Analysis SHORT TERM EFFECTS (dollars in thousands) Net Interest Income - Flat balance Sheet 206,293$ 237,263$ 241,301$ 250,826$ 252,009$ Net Interest Income - + 100 basis point shock 204,090$ 236,640$ 238,473$ 250,113$ 253,070$ Percentage Change -1.1% -0.3% -1.2% -0.3% 0.4% Net Interest Income - + 200 basis point shock 208,193$ 243,120$ 244,350$ 257,705$ 262,497$ Percentage Change 0.9% 2.5% 1.3% 2.7% 4.2% Net Interest Income - + 300 basis point shock 214,542$ 251,611$ 251,913$ 266,070$ 272,878$ Percentage Change 4.0% 6.0% 4.4% 6.1% 8.3% Net Interest Income - + 400 basis point shock 220,909$ 260,017$ 259,575$ 274,468$ 283,169$ Percentage Change 7.1% 9.6% 7.6% 9.4% 12.4% Net Interest Income - - 100 basis point shock 204,502$ 234,631$ 238,277$ 244,895$ 246,881$ Percentage Change -0.9% -1.1% -1.3% -2.4% -2.0% Net Interest Income - - 200 basis point shock 201,101$ 228,856$ 233,744$ 241,220$ 243,844$ Percentage Change -2.5% -3.5% -3.1% -3.8% -3.2%

(1) Core deposits include CDAR’s and ICS reciprocal deposits.  Commercial focus drives growth of Noninterest Bearing Demand accounts  Wholesale Deposits used to enhance favorable cost of funds, not a strategy to replace growth in core deposits Deposit Composition and Growth 18 (Dollar Values in Thousands) Annual Growth Rate Deposit Type % of % of % of Balance Total Balance Total Balance Total % Noninterest Bearing 1,196,165$ 26.1% 1,405,067$ 27.2% 1,474,102$ 28.4% 23.2% Interest Bearing Transaction 178,291 3.9% 178,797 3.5% 219,646 4.2% 23.2% Core Savings & Money Market (1) 2,045,712 44.6% 2,512,184 48.7% 2,487,919 47.9% 21.6% Core CD's (1) 526,923 11.5% 507,503 9.8% 469,408 9.0% (10.9%) Wholesale Money Market 359,723 7.8% 323,141 6.3% 216,330 4.2% (39.9%) Wholesale CD's 277,551 6.1% 231,752 4.5% 322,241 6.2% 16.1% Total Deposits 4,584,365$ 100% 5,158,444$ 100% 5,189,646$ 100% 13.2% As of December 31, 2015 As of March 31, 2016As of March 31, 2015

Balanced Loan and Deposit Growth 19 $0.0 $1.0 $2.0 $3.0 $4.0 $5.0 $6.0 $ in Billions Total Loans Total Deposits

Detail of Loan Portfolio NOTE: At March 31, 2016  Concentration in quality markets: Washington, DC, Montgomery County, Fairfax County  Held for Sale residential mortgages not included 20 (Dollar Values in Thousands) County C&I Owner Occupied CRE Owner Occupied Const. Income Producing CRE Construction Land Residential Mortgage Home Equity Other Consumer TOTAL % of Total Maryland Anne Arundel $10,401 $12,407 $0 $43,603 $49,737 $4,388 $4,342 $2,743 $58 $127,679 2.5% Baltimore City & County 14,450 14,088 7,719 143,806 34,665 - 1,039 452 151 216,370 4.2% Charles 528 20,101 - 175 106 8,807 476 - - 30,193 0.6% Eastern Shore 2,109 348 - 54,156 7,980 - 1,492 386 54 66,525 1.3% Frederick 5,993 3,104 - 74,305 730 - 1,091 741 1 85,965 1.7% Howard 28,962 304 2,244 33,974 - 9,487 2,289 1,429 19 78,708 1.5% Montgomery 309,505 89,686 18,637 234,445 149,260 11,299 38,881 52,622 3,221 907,556 17.6% Prince George's 72,002 66,026 20,847 175,987 36,408 11,352 2,780 2,325 197 387,924 7.5% Other MD 5,821 4,013 - 27,156 - 5,048 1,078 527 - 43,643 0.8% Washington, DC 266,381 126,266 16,283 793,658 369,367 22,662 51,505 19,389 311 1,665,822 32.4% Virginia Alexandria 20,652 12,347 - 65,119 42,633 - 1,898 3,329 154 146,132 2.8% Arlington 30,713 991 - 16,679 44,062 - 1,236 2,128 29 95,838 1.9% Fairfax 172,359 91,490 17,937 224,282 134,501 22,012 13,883 15,422 711 692,597 13.4% Fauquier - 3,931 - 12,251 - - - 403 13 16,598 0.3% Loudoun 33,865 47,099 - 18,706 13,991 792 2,340 3,444 228 120,465 2.3% Prince William 6,159 32,124 1,699 71,301 4,844 6,215 1,041 2,369 197 125,949 2.4% Other VA 24,608 33,860 - 78,725 27,284 2,535 373 816 120 168,321 3.3% Other USA 55,538 11,730 1,958 69,764 2,204 12,320 23,415 2,460 197 179,586 3.5% Total $1,060,046 $569,915 $87,324 $2,138,092 $917,772 $116,917 $149,159 $110,985 $5,661 $5,155,871 100.0% % of Total 20.6% 11.1% 1.7% 41.3% 17.8% 2.3% 2.9% 2.2% 0.1% 100.0%

CRE Risk Management  Executive & Board Level Oversight of Approval Process  Disciplined Underwriting  Proactive Portfolio Management  Quarterly Stress Testing of Portfolio  Quarterly Independent Credit Review  Dedicated Special Assets Team 21

Credit Quality Trends 22 (Dollars Values in Thousands) 06/30/14 09/30/14 12/31/14 03/31/15 06/30/15 09/30/15 12/31/15 03/31/16 Nonperforming Assets: 90 or More Days Past Due -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ Nonaccrual 22,507 29,343 22,443 19,572 14,871 14,467 13,240 21,928 Total Nonperforming Loans (NPLs) 22,507$ 29,343$ 22,443$ 19,572$ 14,871$ 14,467$ 13,240$ 21,928$ Other Real Estate Owned (OREO) 8,843 8,623 13,224 12,338 10,714 9,952 5,851 3,846 Total Nonperforming Assets 31,350$ 37,966$ 35,667$ 31,910$ 25,585$ 24,419$ 19,091$ 25,774$ Performing Restructured Loans (TDRs) 7,906 7,877 13,502 13,439 13,652 15,230 11,836 6,769 NPAs/Assets 0.80% 0.91% 0.68% 0.58% 0.44% 0.41% 0.31% 0.42% NPAs+TDRs/Assets 1.00% 1.10% 0.94% 0.82% 0.68% 0.67% 0.51% 0.53% Reserves 43,552$ 44,954$ 46,075$ 47,779$ 48,921$ 50,320$ 52,687$ 54,608$ Reserves/Loans 1.33% 1.31% 1.07% 1.07% 1.07% 1.05% 1.05% 1.06% Charge-Offs (Quarterly) NCOs/Average Loans 0.20% 0.09% 0.26% 0.15% 0.21% 0.16% 0.18% 0.09%

Credit Quality Trends – CRE Concentration 23 (1) Peer group data is from the respective BHCPR group at the time of reporting . (2) Represents concentration as a percentage of holding company consolidated risk - based capital. * Denotes an acquisition completed during that year. (Dollars Values in Thousands) 12/31/06 12/31/07 12/31/08* 12/31/09 12/31/10 12/31/11 12/31/12 12/31/13 12/31/14* 12/31/15 3/31/16 Total CRE Portfolio 430,863$ 505,134$ 709,447$ 820,442$ 909,057$ 1,147,882$ 1,432,019$ 1,660,191$ 2,453,648$ 2,978,452$ 2,930,232$ CRE/Total Loans 68.83% 70.24% 55.90% 58.61% 51.80% 47.68% 57.52% 56.51% 56.98% 59.70% 56.94% CRE Nonperforming Loans -$ 641$ 4,167$ 2,167$ 3,831$ 7,944$ 6,036$ 7,977$ 3,969$ 7,229$ 11,568$ NPL's/Total CRE 0.00% 0.79% 2.38% 1.76% 1.43% 1.67% 1.40% 0.88% 0.23% 0.22% 0.49% Peer NPL's/Total CRE (1) 0.44% 1.01% 2.94% 4.45% 4.42% 3.52% 2.40% 1.50% 0.86% 0.52% 0.49% Total Net Charge Offs -$ -$ 29$ 727$ 962$ 151$ 1,521$ 602$ 824$ 622$ 585$ NCO's/Total CRE 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.07% 0.18% 0.09% 0.18% 0.07% 0.07% 0.06% -0.02% Peer NCO's/Total CRE (1) 0.03% 0.08% 0.57% 1.55% 1.53% 1.10% 0.67% 0.22% 0.06% 0.01% 0.00% Total Risk Based Capital 80,543$ 88,619$ 165,059$ 203,552$ 226,632$ 292,118$ 381,808$ 440,388$ 631,339$ 753,937$ 780,262$ Tier 1 capital (to average assets) 9.67% 9.46% 9.22% 10.29% 9.32% 8.21% 10.44% 10.93% 10.69% 10.90% 11.01% Tier 1 capital (to risk weighted assets) 10.82% 10.20% 9.78% 11.82% 9.91% 10.33% 10.80% 11.53% 10.39% 10.68% 10.83% Total capital (to risk weighted assets) 11.91% 11.21% 11.93% 13.57% 11.64% 11.84% 12.20% 13.01% 12.97% 12.75% 12.87% Common Equity Tier 1 (to risk weighted assets) N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 10.68% 10.83% CRE Concentration (2) N/A 471.29% 429.81% 403.06% 401.12% 392.96% 375.05% 377.00% 388.64% 394.40% 375.56%

Credit Quality Trends – ADC Concentration 24 (1) Peer group data is from the respective BHCPR group at the time of reporting . (2) Represents concentration as a percentage of holding company consolidated risk - based capital. * Denotes an acquisition completed during that year. (Dollars Values in Thousands) 12/31/06 12/31/07 12/31/08* 12/31/09 12/31/10 12/31/11 12/31/12 12/31/13 12/31/14* 12/31/15 3/31/16 Total ADC Portfolio 126,869$ 101,751$ 283,041$ 252,494$ 327,717$ 448,455$ 539,004$ 628,805$ 798,227$ 909,556$ 897,842$ ADC/Total Loans 20.27% 14.15% 22.30% 18.04% 18.68% 18.63% 21.65% 21.40% 18.54% 18.23% 17.45% ADC Nonperforming Loans -$ 3,386$ 17,588$ 15,192$ 13,438$ 17,459$ 18,594$ 8,366$ 3,697$ 557$ 5,422$ NPL's/Total ADC 0.00% 3.96% 6.28% 6.30% 4.50% 3.89% 3.45% 1.33% 0.51% 0.08% 0.63% Peer NPL's/Total ADC (1) 0.30% 1.50% 5.60% 10.75% 11.24% 8.85% 6.51% 2.91% 1.28% 0.63% 0.57% Total Net Charge Offs -$ -$ 447$ 175$ 1,691$ 1,183$ 2,523$ 1,322$ 2,638$ 1,678$ (196)$ NCO's/Total ADC 0.00% 0.00% 0.16% 0.07% 0.52% 0.28% 0.44% 0.21% 0.26% -0.02% -0.09% Peer NCO's/Total ADC (1) 0.02% 0.08% 1.30% 3.88% 4.30% 3.09% 2.37% 0.46% -0.11% -0.04% -0.05% Total Risk Based Capital 80,543$ 88,619$ 165,059$ 203,552$ 226,632$ 292,118$ 381,808$ 440,388$ 631,339$ 753,937$ 780,262$ Tier 1 capital (to average assets) 9.67% 9.46% 9.22% 10.29% 9.32% 8.21% 10.44% 10.93% 10.69% 10.90% 11.01% Tier 1 capital (to risk weighted assets) 10.82% 10.20% 9.78% 11.82% 9.91% 10.33% 10.80% 11.53% 10.39% 10.68% 10.83% Total capital (to risk weighted assets) 11.91% 11.21% 11.93% 13.57% 11.64% 11.84% 12.20% 13.01% 12.97% 12.75% 12.87% Common Equity Tier 1 (to risk weighted assets) N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 10.68% 10.83% ADC Concentration (2) 157.52% 114.82% 171.48% 124.04% 144.60% 153.52% 141.19% 142.80% 126.44% 120.45% 115.08%

Consistent Asset Quality Total Loans ($mms) 25 Net Charge-Off History for the periods ended December 31, 2015 EGBN EGBN Loan Type 2 Year Avg. 3 Year Avg. Income Producing CRE 0.02% 0.03% Owner Occupied CRE 0.09% 0.06% Construction and Land 0.28% 0.28% Commercial & Industrial 0.36% 0.44% 0.0% 2.0% 4.0% 6.0% 8.0% 10.0% 12.0% 14.0% 16.0% 18.0% 20.0% $0 $1,000 $2,000 $3,000 $4,000 $5,000 $6,000 Mar- 12 Jun- 12 Sep- 12 Dec- 12 Mar- 13 Jun- 13 Sep- 13 Dec- 13 Mar- 14 Jun- 14 Sep- 14 Dec- 14 Mar- 15 Jun- 15 Sep- 15 Dec- 15 Mar- 16 Total Loans ($) NPA's (%) Charge Offs (%) (Dollar Values in Thousands) Loan NPAs/ Average Year Growth Assets Charge-Offs 2011 $380,756 1.27% 0.32% 2012 $436,839 1.06% 0.37% 2013 $452,063 0.90% 0.23% 2014 $1,367,241 0.68% 0.17% 2015 $685,969 0.31% 0.17% 2016 YTD $157,503 0.42% 0.09%

Capital Strength  $71.9 million of SBLF Preferred Stock redeemed in November 2015  $100 million of Common Equity raised through an underwritten offering in March 2015  $15.3 million of SBLF Preferred Stock assumed in October 2014. Dividend Rate is 1.0%  $70 million of 10 Year non - call 5.75% Subordinated Notes sold in August 2014  $10 million of Common Equity raised through an underwritten offering in October 2012  $35 million of Common Equity raised through an At the Market Offering during May through October 2012  $56.6 million of SBLF Preferred Stock placed in July 2011, $23.2 million of TARP funds repaid at that time. Net addition to Tier 1 capital was $33.3 million. Dividend Rate is 1.0% (1) This constitutes a non - GAAP financial measure. Please refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation in the appendices on pages 33 - 34. 26 (Dollars Values in Thousands) December 31, March 31, June 30, September 30, December 31, March 31, 2014 2015 2015 2015 2015 2016 Total Assets 5,247,880$ 5,499,175$ 5,753,803$ 5,888,958$ 6,075,577$ 6,131,222$ Total Stockholders Equity 620,759$ 741,530$ 765,061$ 786,069$ 738,601$ 762,496$ Total Common Stockholders Equity 548,859$ 669,630$ 693,161$ 714,169$ 738,601$ 762,496$ Tier 1 Leverage Ratio 10.69% 12.19% 12.03% 11.96% 10.90% 11.01% Tier 1 Risk Based Capital Ratio 10.39% 11.71% 11.64% 11.72% 10.68% 10.83% Total Risk Based Capital Ratio 12.97% 13.90% 13.75% 13.80% 12.75% 12.87% Common Equity Tier 1 (CETI) Ratio 8.92% 10.37% 10.37% 10.48% 10.68% 10.83% Tangible Common Equity Ratio (1) 8.54% 10.39% 10.33% 10.46% 10.56% 10.86%

Key Success Factors  Building and maintaining core relationships o Cross sales o Focus on key customers  Maintenance of strong credit culture o Conservative underwriting criteria and loan policies o Disciplined committee approval and review process o Periodic loan and portfolio stress testing o Proactive identification and resolution of problem c redits  Built and preserved a strong capital position and balance sheet o Nine capital raising events since August 2008 o 29 consecutive quarters of increasing profitability (since January 1, 2009) have consistently bolstered the capital position 27

Key Success Factors (continued)  Disciplined ALCO process  Maintained focus on areas of strength o Concentration on core geographic markets and products  Built the proper infrastructure to support the increased volume of business and regulation  Comprehensive Management and Board level reporting  Human Resources o Recruiting of strong, seasoned bankers with local market knowledge and experience o Well designed, incentive based compensation plans o Stability of staff, Low turnover rate 28

EagleBank Growth Strategy  Profitability • Pricing discipline to sustain Net Interest Margin • Diligent expense control to maintain Efficiency Ratio  Maintain Credit Quality • Enhanced monitoring of portfolio • Expanded stress testing  Emphasis on Organic Growth • Only 3.0% deposit market share in DC Metro Area • Significant opportunities to expand relationships, particularly in Northern Virginia • Attract new relationships and develop cross sell opportunities  Improve Growth of Noninterest Income Components of Revenue • SBA guaranteed loans, residential mortgage origination , FHA commercial mortgage origination, treasury management services, insurance 29

Stock Price Performance 1 Year 3 Year 5 Year EGBN 29.4% 128.7% 347.0% NASDAQ Bank Stock Index 5.1% 34.1% 60.1% NASDAQ Stock Market Index (2.4%) 43.2% 74.5% S & P 500 Index (0.5%) 28.6% 55.9% EGBN Stock Price Performance SOURCE : SNL Financial, Chart and calculations as of close of trading on May 31, 2016 30

Appendices 31

Highly Valued Peer Group NOTE: Peer Group includes all publicly - traded banks Nationwide with $2.5 billion to $7.5 billion in assets that trade at 200% o f tangible book value or higher. Prior quarter or prior quarter LTM used when current data is unavailable. (1) Nonperforming assets are defined as nonaccrual loans, real estate owned and repossessed assets as a percent of total assets. SOURCE: SNL Financial 32 Financial Data as of or for the Period Ending March 31, 2016 Capital Position LTM Profitability Asset Quality Valuation Pricing Data as of April 26, 2016 Price/ Total Net LLR/ NPAs¹/ NCOs/ Tang. 2016 2017 Current LTM Total TCE/ Leverage RBC Interest Efficiency Gross LLR/ Total Avg. Book LTM Est. Est. Dividend Dividend Market Assets TA Ratio Ratio ROAA ROACE Margin Ratio Loans NPLs Assets Loans Value EPS EPS EPS Yield Ratio Value Company City, State Ticker ($mm) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (%) (x) (x) (x) (%) (%) ($mm) Community Bank System Inc. De Witt, NY CBU 8,616 8.80 9.95 18.08 1.15 8.7 3.70 58.5 0.95 174.8 0.30 0.15 233 18.2 17.4 16.9 3.1 55.9 1,761 Sterling Bancorp Montebello, NY STL 12,865 7.66 8.61 11.29 0.68 4.8 3.63 49.1 0.64 63.1 0.77 0.11 237 31.1 15.8 13.9 1.7 51.9 2,196 Home BancShares Inc. Conway, AR HOMB 9,397 9.21 9.91 12.16 1.72 13.2 4.95 38.7 1.06 135.3 0.56 0.19 374 20.5 18.2 17.0 1.6 26.7 3,099 CVB Financial Corp. Ontario, CA CVBF 7,921 11.22 11.22 18.23 1.40 11.5 3.61 43.5 1.42 107.0 0.31 (0.11) 215 17.5 18.3 17.3 2.7 48.0 1,887 Park National Corp. Newark, OH PRK 7,428 8.94 9.22 14.49 1.10 11.3 3.44 61.5 1.12 48.4 1.62 0.05 216 17.7 17.0 16.5 4.1 71.8 1,421 Boston Private Financial Boston, MA BPFH 7,414 6.94 9.50 14.00 0.94 9.0 2.92 69.4 1.35 173.7 0.33 (0.02) 197 17.0 16.7 15.2 3.2 50.0 1,047 Bank of the Ozarks Inc. Little Rock, AR OZRK 11,427 12.04 14.96 12.12 2.08 14.6 5.08 33.6 0.67 543.0 0.29 0.10 293 20.2 18.0 14.3 1.4 26.3 3,977 Independent Bank Corp. Rockland, MA INDB 7,189 8.25 9.53 13.36 1.04 9.7 3.40 61.8 1.01 94.2 0.40 0.01 219 16.9 16.4 15.5 2.4 37.8 1,260 WesBanco Inc. Wheeling, WV WSBC 8,569 8.11 9.46 14.06 1.06 8.0 3.36 55.9 0.83 93.3 0.46 0.22 189 13.8 14.1 13.1 3.0 39.7 1,242 Pinnacle Financial Partners Nashville, TN PNFP 9,262 8.93 8.80 11.00 1.30 9.8 3.65 54.2 0.91 118.6 0.52 0.28 271 19.6 16.9 14.4 1.1 19.3 2,130 First Financial Bankshares Abilene, TX FFIN 6,525 10.91 10.23 17.60 1.60 13.3 4.14 47.8 1.34 156.6 0.43 0.14 310 20.9 20.4 19.2 2.2 41.0 2,157 Renasant Corp. Tupelo, MS RNST 8,146 7.52 9.19 12.17 1.00 7.7 4.21 63.2 0.73 108.3 0.69 0.10 238 17.7 14.5 13.4 2.0 35.4 1,428 Tompkins Financial Corporation Ithaca, NY TMP 5,765 7.66 8.79 13.18 1.08 11.5 3.36 62.3 0.85 157.3 0.32 0.02 233 16.9 17.8 16.3 2.6 43.3 1,009 BofI Holding Inc.² San Diego, CA BOFI 6,662 9.13 8.84 15.71 1.70 18.6 3.99 33.5 0.61 131.4 0.40 (0.01) 203 12.5 10.5 9.0 NA 0.0 1,230 Westamerica Bancorp. San Rafael, CA WABC 5,200 8.04 7.99 13.39 1.14 11.2 3.34 51.5 2.00 128.1 0.50 0.11 315 22.1 21.9 21.1 3.1 67.2 1,285 S&T Bancorp Inc. Indiana, PA STBA 6,479 8.21 8.98 11.57 1.13 8.9 3.58 54.3 0.97 67.5 0.80 0.24 183 12.9 12.9 12.0 2.9 36.6 908 Simmons First National Corp. Pine Bluff, AR SFNC 7,537 9.28 11.07 15.67 1.17 8.6 4.57 59.7 0.68 81.4 1.08 0.13 215 16.1 14.5 13.1 2.0 31.6 1,432 Independent Bk Group Inc. McKinney, TX IBTX 5,262 6.86 7.36 10.53 0.90 7.2 4.06 56.3 0.72 182.0 0.24 0.02 191 15.2 12.9 11.5 0.9 13.7 654 ServisFirst Bancshares Inc. Birmingham, AL SFBS 5,379 8.49 8.65 12.12 1.40 15.7 3.68 39.7 1.04 350.1 0.19 0.12 286 19.5 18.0 15.9 0.6 10.2 1,304 Ameris Bancorp Moultrie, GA ABCB 6,098 7.68 8.70 11.28 0.84 8.5 4.06 60.4 0.47 39.0 1.06 0.15 242 24.1 15.6 12.8 0.6 15.2 1,108 Washington Trust Bancorp Inc.² Westerly, RI WASH 3,772 8.11 9.37 12.58 1.19 12.0 3.12 57.5 0.89 84.0 0.58 0.07 211 14.7 13.9 13.2 3.9 53.5 634 City Holding Co. Charleston, WV CHCO 3,830 9.03 9.78 14.78 1.32 11.3 3.65 54.7 0.67 51.4 0.57 0.27 222 16.0 15.7 15.1 3.4 54.0 751 Southside Bancshares Inc.² Tyler, TX SBSI 5,162 6.83 8.61 15.27 0.90 10.0 3.40 57.5 0.81 62.3 0.41 0.09 210 16.6 14.2 13.1 3.2 57.2 715 Square 1 Financial Inc.² Durham, NC 3,913 8.34 9.07 13.12 1.16 11.9 3.97 48.9 1.65 136.2 0.46 0.90 NA NA NA NA NA 0.0 NA High 12,865 12.04 14.96 18.23 2.08 18.6 5.08 69.4 2.00 543.0 1.62 0.90 374 31.1 21.9 21.1 4.1 71.8 3,977 Low 3,772 6.83 7.36 10.53 0.68 4.8 2.92 33.5 0.47 39.0 0.19 (0.11) 183 12.5 10.5 9.0 0.6 0.0 634 Mean 7,076 8.59 9.49 13.66 1.21 10.7 3.79 53.1 0.97 137.0 0.55 0.14 239 18.2 16.2 14.8 2.4 36.9 1,506 Median 6,926 8.30 9.21 13.27 1.15 10.6 3.65 55.3 0.90 113.5 0.46 0.11 222 17.5 16.4 14.4 2.5 38.8 1,285 Eagle Bancorp Inc Bethesda, MD EGBN 6,131 8.54 11.01 12.87 1.40 14.4 4.35 41.2 1.07 205.3 0.42 0.16 260 19.7 18.6 17.4 0.0 0.0 1,702 Ranking out of 25: 16 11 4 15 6 4 4 5 7 3 11 19 7 7 3 3 23 23 8

Non - GAAP Reconciliation 33 GAAP Reconciliation (Unaudited) (dollars in thousands except per share data) Three Months Ended Three Months Ended March 31, 2016 March 31, 2015 Common shareholders' equity 762,496$ 669,630$ Less: Intangible assets (108,268) (109,617) Tangible common equity 654,228$ 560,013$ Book value per common share 22.71$ 20.11$ Less: Intangible book value per common share (3.23) (3.29) Tangible book value per common share 19.48$ 16.82$ Total assets 6,131,222$ 5,499,175$ Less: Intangible assets (108,268) (109,617) Tangible assets 6,022,954$ 5,389,558$ Tangible common equity ratio 10.86% 10.39%

Non - GAAP Reconciliation Footnotes 34 (1) Tangible common equity to tangible assets (the "tangible common equity ratio") and tangible book value per common share are non -GAAP financial measures derived from GAAP -based amounts. The Company calculates the tangible common equity ratio by excluding the balance of intangible assets from common shareholders' equity and dividing by tangible assets. The Company calculates tangible book value per common share by dividing tangible common equity by common shares outstanding, as compared to book value per common share, which the Company calculates by dividing common shareholders' equity by common shares outstanding. The Company considers this information important to shareholders' as tangible equity is a measure that is consistent with the calculation of capital for bank regulatory purposes, which excludes intangible assets from the c alculation of risk based ratios and as such is useful for investors, regulators, management and others to evaluate capital adequacy and to compare against other financial institutions.

35 Market Information – Washington, DC MSA  Population 6.2 Million □ 5th largest market in the U.S.  Employment 3.2 Million □ 68,500 new jobs created in last year □ Employment growth driven by private sector, over 295,000 new private sector jobs created over last five years □ Unemployment rate of 4.2% vs. US average of 4.9% (February 2016)  Gross Regional Product (GRP) $449 Billion □ 5th largest regional economy in the U.S. □ 24.0% growth in GRP over the last 9 years □ Federal Government Spending is 30.0% of GRP □ Highest median household income of any major U.S. market SOURCE: Greater Washington Board of Trade Regional Report, Center for Regional Analysis, George Mason University

36 Other 8.9% Non-Local Business 10.6% Associations 2.2% Hospitality 3.6% International 4.9% Other Federal 13.7% Federal Procurement 16.3% Local Business 39.9% Greater Washington Economy NOTE: Other includes Health Care/Education and Media SOURCE: The Wall Street Journal, George Mason University - Center for Regional Analysis Total Federal Spending = 30% of GRP GRP Contribution by Sub - market Gross Regional Product $449 Billion Suburban Maryland 28.0% District of Columbia 24.0% Northern Virginia 48.0%

Loan Portfolio and Growth 37 (Dollar Values in Thousands) Annual Growth Rate Year-to-Date (Annualized) Loan Type Balance % of Total Balance % of Total Balance % of Total % % Commercial and Industrial 933,714$ 21.0% 1,052,257$ 21.1% 1,060,046$ 20.6% 13.5% 3.0% Owner Occupied 493,003 11.1% 498,102 10.0% 569,915 11.1% 15.6% 57.7% Owner Occupied-Const. 49,558 1.1% 79,769 1.6% 87,324 1.7% 76.2% 37.9% Income Producing 1,739,484 39.2% 2,115,477 42.2% 2,138,092 41.3% 22.9% 4.3% Construction 722,646 16.3% 857,328 17.2% 917,772 17.8% 27.0% 28.2% Land 139,367 3.1% 128,279 2.6% 116,917 2.3% (16.1%) (35.4%) Residential Mortgage 147,871 3.3% 147,367 2.9% 149,159 2.9% 0.9% 4.9% Home Equity 120,543 2.7% 112,885 2.3% 110,985 2.2% (7.9%) (6.7%) Other Consumer 98,707 2.2% 6,904 0.1% 5,661 0.1% (94.3%) (72.0%) Total Loans 4,444,893$ 100.0% 4,998,368$ 100.0% 5,155,871$ 100.0% 16.0% 12.6% As of March 31, 2015 As of December 31, 2015 As of March 31, 2016

Geographic Detail - Income Producing CRE NOTE: At March 31, 2016  Focus in core sub - markets: Washington, DC, Montgomery County, Fairfax County 38 (Dollar Values in Thousands) Single Redevel./ Office/ Mixed Multi- & 1-4 County Retail Condo Use Family Single & 1-4 Family Hotel Industrial Other TOTAL % of Total Maryland Montgomery $37,762 $51,450 $82,118 $599 $24,373 $0 $7,437 $30,706 $234,445 11.0% Prince George's 40,657 23,081 8,113 35,879 9,465 20,372 15,576 24,287 177,430 8.3% Other MD 147,430 55,860 14,993 5,402 27,315 50,443 41,817 32,472 375,732 17.6% Washington, DC 77,781 55,067 121,485 155,321 86,496 114,933 8,305 174,270 793,658 37.0% Virginia Alexandria $5,128 $26,736 $1,806 $0 $2,266 $0 $4,664 $24,519 $65,119 3.0% Arlington 0 1,966 0 901 8,899 0 0 4,913 16,679 0.8% Fairfax 37,576 98,470 932 1,000 13,164 0 772 55,715 207,629 9.7% Loudoun 4,586 1,549 0 0 2,978 0 386 9,207 18,706 0.9% Prince William 28,300 11,870 8,786 0 3,245 0 3,893 11,678 67,772 3.2% Other VA 29,970 20,472 112 3,090 7,237 2,166 15,208 32,903 111,158 5.2% Other USA 15,163 21,113 292 0 10,734 2,578 2,249 17,635 69,764 3.3% Total $424,353 $367,634 $238,637 $202,192 $196,172 $190,492 $100,307 $418,305 $2,138,092 100.0% % of Total 19.8% 17.2% 11.2% 9.5% 9.2% 8.9% 4.7% 19.5% 100.0%

Geographic Detail – Construction NOTE: At March 31, 2016  Focus in core sub - markets: Washington, DC, Montgomery County, Fairfax County  Recognized expertise in Single Family and Condo construction lending  Portfolio is diversified among collateral types 39 (Dollar Values in Thousands) Single & 1-4 Multi- Mixed Residential Redevel./ County Family Family Office Hotel Use Condo Retail Other TOTAL % of Maryland Montgomery $57,817 $12,053 $35,774 $14,105 $21,671 $1,985 $0 $5,855 $149,260 16.3% Prince George's 5,070 0 0 0 11,343 0 5,589 14,406 36,408 4.0% Other MD 2,460 43,194 0 40,143 1,648 0 2,707 3,066 93,218 10.2% Washington, DC 75,361 123,242 14,720 65,093 21,507 47,018 16,201 6,225 369,367 40.3% Virginia Alexandria 7,713 0 852 0 20,961 0 13,107 0 42,633 4.6% Arlington 23,043 0 0 0 18,020 2,999 0 0 44,062 4.8% Fairfax 57,596 626 62,506 0 9,093 0 1,670 0 131,491 14.3% Loudoun 166 0 13,251 0 0 574 0 0 13,991 1.5% Prince William 1,352 0 2,380 0 0 0 0 0 3,732 0.4% Other VA 3,009 5,611 20,957 0 709 631 0 489 31,406 3.4% Other USA 1,728 0 0 0 476 0 0 0 2,204 0.2% Total $235,315 $184,726 $150,440 $119,341 $105,428 $53,207 $39,274 $30,041 $917,772 100.0% % of Total 25.6% 20.1% 16.4% 13.0% 11.5% 5.8% 4.3% 3.3% 100.0% Renovation $106,398 $101,689 $143,145 $88,348 $22,352 $23,610 $49,051 $13,413 $548,006 59.7% Ground-Up $128,917 $83,037 $7,295 $30,993 $83,076 $29,597 ($9,777) $16,628 $369,766 40.3%

Loan Portfolio by Risk Rating  Periodic review of loan portfolio and risk ratings by independent, third - party credit review firm 40 (Dollar Values in Thousands) Loan Portfolio as of: % of % of Risk Rating Balance Loans Balance Loans 1000 - Prime $2,904 0.1% $2,983 0.1% 2000 - Excellent 270,810 6.1% 407,303 7.9% 3000 - Good 1,644,694 37.0% 1,977,518 38.4% 4000 - Acceptable 1,743,920 39.1% 2,053,029 39.7% 5000 - Acceptable with Risk 682,491 15.4% 636,992 12.4% 6000 - Watch 39,363 0.9% 38,300 0.7% 7000 - Special Mention 17,411 0.4% 5,924 0.1% 8000 - Substandard 43,300 1.0% 33,822 0.7% 9000 - Doubtful - 0.0% - 0.0% 9999 - Loss - 0.0% - 0.0% $4,444,893 100.0% $5,155,871 100.0% 3/31/20163/31/2015 1000 - Prime 0.1% 2000 - Excellent 7.9% 3000 - Good 38.4% 4000 - Acceptable 39.8% 5000 - Acceptable with Risk 12.4% 6000 - Watch 0.7% 7000 - Special Mention 0.1% 8000 - Substandard 0.7% 9000 - Doubtful 0.0% 9999 - Loss 0.0%

 Portfolio has $7.1 million of net unrealized gains at March 31, 2016  No holdings of GSE equities or bank Trust Preferred or bank Trust Preferred CDOs  Average life of portfolio is 3.9 years  Excludes Federal Reserve and Federal Home Loan Bank stock Conservative Securities Portfolio 41 (Dollar Values in Thousands) March 31, 2016 Gross Gross Estimated Amrt. Cost Amortized Unrealized Unrealized Fair % of Total Security Type Cost Gain Losses Value Securities US Government Agency Securities $54,948 $774 $100 $55,622 11.4% Mortgage Backed Securites - GSEs 305,351 2,073 612 306,812 63.6% Municipal Bonds 104,840 5,069 - 109,909 21.8% Corporate Bonds 15,085 - 147 14,938 3.1% Other Equity Investments 310 18 - 328 0.1% Total Securities $480,534 $7,934 $859 $487,609 100.0% December 31, 2015 Gross Gross Estimated Amrt. Cost Amortized Unrealized Unrealized Fair % of Total Security Type Cost Gain Losses Value Securities US Government Agency Securities $56,775 $477 $277 $56,975 11.7% Mortgage Backed Securites - GSEs 299,709 692 3,160 297,241 61.6% Municipal Bonds 114,253 4,131 3 118,381 23.5% Corporate Bonds 15,090 - 152 14,938 3.1% Other Equity Investments 307 27 - 334 0.1% Total Securities 486,134$ 5,327$ 3,592$ 487,869$ 100.0% March 31, 2015 Gross Gross Estimated Amrt. Cost Amortized Unrealized Unrealized Fair % of Total Security Type Cost Gain Losses Value Securities US Government Agency Securities $29,433 $686 $0 $30,119 9.0% Mortgage Backed Securites - GSEs 233,127 2,183 1,159 234,151 71.1% Municipal Bonds 65,109 3,737 49 68,797 19.8% Other Equity Investments 396 68 - 464 0.1% Total Securities $328,065 $6,674 $1,208 $333,531 100.0%

▪ “Top Investment Idea” Recommendation 2012 ▪ “Sm - All Stars” Designation 2011, 2013, 2014 & 2015 ▪ Designated as a “Challenger” Bank 2015 ▪ Honor Roll of Community Banks 2010 - 2015 ▪ Ronald D. Paul named East Coast Region Community Banker of the Year 2014 ▪ Community Bankers Cup Award 2012 - 2014 Nationally Recognized Financial Performance ▪ 50 Fastest Growing Companies 2010 - 2013 Independent Community Bankers of America 42

Highly Regarded by Bank Rating Firms FIRM BANK RATING 300/300 Green - *** B AUER F INANCIAL , I NC A - 43

Experienced Management Team Ronald D. Paul, Chairman, President and CEO Mr. Paul, a founder of EagleBank, has served as Chairman since May 2008, and prior to that time was Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer since the organization of the Company. Since June 2006, he has served as Chief Executive Officer of the Bank. Mr. Paul is also President of Ronald D. Paul Companies and RDP Management, which are engaged in the business of real estate investment and management for office and multi-family properties. Mr. Paul was a director of Allegiance Bank and of Allegiance Banc Corporation from 1990 until its acquisition by F&M, including serving as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors from 1995. Mr. Paul is also active in various charitable organizations, including serving as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Kidney Foundation from 1996 to 1997, and Chairman from 2002 to 2003. Mr. Paul is a Trustee of the University of Maryland College Park Foundation. He sits on the Board of the Washington Hospital Center and the Metropolitan Washington Board of Trade. Mr. Paul has been named “Washingtonian of the Year” by Washingtonian magazine and in 2009 was named the “Greater Washington Entrepreneur of the Year” by Ernst & Young. In 2012 he was elected to the Washington Business Hall of Fame and was named “Community Banker of the Year” by the American Banker magazine. In 2014 Mr. Paul was named Community Banker of the Year for the Eastern Region by the Independent Community Bankers of America. Robert P. Pincus, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Eagle Bancorp, Inc. and EagleBank Prior to joining the Company in August 2008 upon the acquisition of Fidelity & Trust Financial Corporation (“Fidelity”) and its wholly owned subsidiary, Fidelity & Trust Bank (“F&T Bank”), Mr. Pincus served as Non-Executive Chairman of F&T Bank from 2005. He was Chairman of the Board of BB&T, DC Metro Region and was Regional President from 1998 to 2002. From 1991 to 1998, Mr. Pincus was President and Chief Executive Officer of Franklin National Bank of Washington, D.C. From 1986 to 1991, he was the Regional President of the DC metropolitan region of Sovran Bank. From 1971 to 1986, Mr. Pincus was with DC National Bancorp, Inc., where he eventually served as President and Chief Executive Officer, prior to its merger with Sovran Bank. Served as DC Metro Regional Executive for Sovran Bank from 1986 to 1991. In 2003 Mr. Pincus was elected to the Washington Business Hall of fame. He has served on the Board of Directors of 3 public companies and over 25 non-profit organizations. He was named Greater Washington Entrepreneur of the Year and was elected to the Washington Business Hall of Fame in 1998. Mr. Pincus is a member of the board of directors of Comstock Homebuilding Companies, Inc. 44

Experienced Management Team Susan G. Riel, Senior EVP, Chief Operating Officer of EagleBank & EVP, Eagle Bancorp, Inc. Ms. Riel, Senior Executive Vice President - Chief Operating Officer of the Bank, and formerly Chief Administrative Officer. Ms.Riel has been with the bank for 16 years. She previously served as Executive Vice President - Chief Operating Officer of Columbia First Bank, FSB from 1989 until that institution’s acquisition by First Union Bancorp in 1995. She is one of the founding officers of EagleBank. Ms. Riel has over 35 years of experience in the commercial banking industry. James H. Langmead, EVP, Chief Financial Officer, Eagle Bancorp, Inc. and EagleBank Mr. Langmead, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Company since January 2007, and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Bank since January 2005, previously served as Chief Financial Officer of Sandy Spring Bank and Sandy Spring Bancorp. Mr. Langmead, a CPA, served in various financial and senior management roles with Sandy Spring Bank from 1992 through 2004. Prior to that time, Mr. Langmead managed the finance group at the Bank of Baltimore. Janice L. Williams, EVP, Chief Credit Officer Ms. Williams, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the Bank, has served the Bank as Credit Officer, Senior Credit Officer and Chief Credit Officer for the past 11 years. Prior to employment with the Bank, Ms. Williams was with Capital Bank, Sequoia Bank, and American Security Bank. Additionally, Ms. Williams, a graduate of Georgetown University Law Center and a Member of the Maryland Bar, was previously employed in the private practice of law in Maryland. 45

Experienced Management Team Laurence E. Bensignor, EVP & General Counsel, Eagle Bancorp, Inc. and EagleBank Mr. Bensignor joined the bank after 29 years in the legal and real estate industries in the Washington, DC area. For ten years, Mr. Bensignor served as Trustee of the Van Metre Family Trusts, the controlling owner of a private, multifaceted real estate organization. Previously, he was a partner and chaired the real estate practice group in the Washington, DC office of the national law firm of Arter & Hadden and formerly was a partner in the Washington, DC law firm of Melrod, Redman & Gartlan. Mr. Bensignor is a Fellow of the American College of Real Estate Lawyers. Antonio F. Marquez, EVP, Chief Commercial Real Estate Lending Officer Mr. Marquez, Executive Vice President, recently joined EagleBank as the Chief Real Estate Lender. Prior to joining EagleBank, Mr. Marquez established the real estate lending franchise for HSBC for the Washington, DC market Earlier he was the head of Commercial Real Estate lending at Chevy Chase Bank from 1999 to 2005 and prior to that held various lending positions at Chase Manhattan Bank in New York and The Riggs National Bank in Washington, D.C. Mr. Marquez has over 30 years of experience in the banking industry in the Washington, DC metropolitan area. Lindsey S. Rheaume, EVP, Chief C&I Lending Officer Mr. Rheaume joined EagleBank as Chief C&I Lending Officer in December 2014 and has over 25 years of commercial lending, credit risk and managerial experience in the financial industry. Most recently, he served as relationship executive for JP Morgan Chase, responsible for business development in the DC, suburban Maryland and Northern Virginia market with clients ranging in revenue from $20MM to $500MM. Previously, he served as executive vice president and commercial lending manager at Virginia Commerce Bank—which was acquired by United Bank in 2014—where he managed the bank’s entire commercial and industrial lending activities. Earlier in his career, he held senior commercial lending and credit positions with SunTrust Bank, GE Capital and Bank of America. 46

47 Historical Balance Sheet (Dollar Values in Thousands) 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 5 Year Compound Growth Rate 1 Year Growth Rate Assets Cash and Equivalents $232,411 $339,334 $306,960 $256,025 $298,363 38.7% 16.5% Securities Available for Sale 324,053 310,514 389,405 404,903 504,772 16.3% 24.7% Total Cash and Securities 556,464 649,848 696,365 660,928 803,135 22.1% 21.5% Gross Loans HFI 2,056,256 2,493,095 2,945,158 4,312,399 4,998,368 24.4% 15.9% Loan Loss Reserves 29,653 37,492 40,921 46,075 52,687 16.3% 14.4% Loans Held for Sale 176,826 226,923 42,030 44,317 47,492 (10.0%) 7.2% Total Net Loans 2,203,429 2,682,526 2,946,267 4,310,641 4,993,173 23.6% 15.8% Real Estate Owned 3,225 5,299 9,225 13,224 5,852 (2.7%) (55.7%) Total Intangibles 3,966 3,642 3,276 109,626 108,155 93.0% (1.3%) Total Servicing Rights 179 143 234 282 387 20.4% 37.2% Other Assets 63,992 67,983 116,136 153,179 164,875 26.2% 7.6% Total Assets $2,831,255 $3,409,441 $3,771,503 $5,247,880 $6,075,577 23.8% 15.8% Liabilities Deposits $2,392,095 $2,897,222 $3,225,414 $4,310,768 $5,158,444 24.5% 19.7% FHLB Borrowings 40,000 30,000 30,000 140,000 0 (100.0%) (100.0%) Repurchase Agreements 103,362 101,338 80,471 61,120 72,356 (5.8%) 18.4% Subordinated Debt 9,300 9,300 9,300 79,300 68,928 49.3% (13.1%) Other Liabilities 19,787 21,605 32,455 35,933 37,248 27.7% 3.7% Total Liabilities 2,564,544 3,059,465 3,377,640 4,627,121 5,336,976 23.1% 15.3% Equity Preferred Equity 56,600 56,600 56,600 71,900 0 (100.0%) (100.0%) Common Equity 205,236 287,911 340,582 546,212 738,410 32.6% 35.2% Net Unrealized Gain (Loss) 4,875 5,465 (3,319) 2,647 191 (37.8%) (92.8%) Total Stockholders Equity 266,711 349,976 393,863 620,759 738,601 29.3% 19.0% Total Liabilities and Equity $2,831,255 $3,409,441 $3,771,503 $5,247,880 $6,075,577 23.8% 15.8% Balance Sheet Analysis (%) Total Gross Loans/ Total Assets 72.63 73.12 78.09 82.17 82.27 Loans/ Deposits 85.96 86.05 91.31 100.04 96.90 Reserves/ Loans 1.44 1.50 1.39 1.07 1.05 Annualized Growth Rates (%) Asset Growth Rate 35.51 20.42 10.62 39.15 15.77 Gross Loans HFI 22.72 21.24 18.13 46.42 15.91 Deposit Growth Rate 38.53 21.12 11.33 33.65 19.66

48 Historical Quarterly Balance Sheet (1) Please refer to the Non - GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices on pages 33 - 34. (Dollar Values in Thousands) Jun 2014 Sep 2014 Dec 2014 Mar 2015 Jun 2015 Sep 2015 Dec 2015 Mar 2016 Growth Rate 1Q2016 vs 1Q2015 Growth Rate 1Q2016 vs 4Q2015 Assets Cash and Equivalents (1) $115,482 $208,356 $256,025 $415,661 $396,896 $306,055 $298,363 $201,897 (51.4%) (32.3%) Securities Available for Sale 389,616 393,125 404,903 350,324 440,537 541,191 504,772 505,305 44.2% 0.1% Total Cash and Securities 505,098 601,481 660,928 765,985 837,433 847,246 803,135 707,202 (7.7%) (11.9%) Gross Loans HFI 3,279,429 3,432,548 4,312,399 4,444,893 4,550,897 4,776,965 4,998,368 5,155,871 16.0% 3.2% Loan Loss Reserves 43,552 44,954 46,075 47,779 48,921 50,320 52,687 54,608 14.3% 3.6% Loans Held for Sale 35,411 41,254 44,317 62,758 132,683 35,713 47,492 45,679 (27.2%) (3.8%) Total Net Loans 3,271,288 3,428,848 4,310,641 4,459,872 4,634,659 4,762,358 4,993,173 5,146,942 15.4% 3.1% Real Estate Owned 8,843 8,623 13,224 12,338 10,715 9,952 5,852 3,846 (68.8%) (34.3%) Total Intangibles 3,118 3,041 109,626 109,320 109,665 109,199 108,155 107,850 (1.3%) (0.3%) Total Servicing Rights 261 280 282 297 292 299 387 418 40.7% 8.0% Other Assets 125,836 126,908 153,179 151,363 161,039 159,904 164,875 164,964 9.0% 0.1% Total Assets $3,914,444 $4,169,181 $5,247,880 $5,499,175 $5,753,803 $5,888,958 $6,075,577 $6,131,222 11.5% 0.9% Liabilities Deposits (1) $3,367,927 $3,533,850 $4,310,768 $4,584,365 $4,825,433 $4,926,588 $5,158,444 $5,189,646 13.2% 0.6% FHLB Borrowings 30,000 30,000 140,000 0 0 0 0 0 - - Repurchase Agreements 60,646 58,957 61,120 58,589 53,394 64,893 72,356 66,963 14.3% (7.5%) Subordinated Debt 9,300 79,300 79,300 78,135 74,050 70,000 68,928 68,958 (11.7%) 0.0% Other Liabilities 19,750 24,460 35,933 36,556 35,865 41,408 37,248 43,159 18.1% 15.9% Total Liabilities 3,487,623 3,726,567 4,627,121 4,757,645 4,988,742 5,102,889 5,336,976 5,368,726 12.8% 0.6% Equity Preferred Equity 56,600 56,600 71,900 71,900 71,900 71,900 0 0 - - Common Equity 368,383 384,502 546,212 666,350 690,015 712,928 738,410 763,543 14.6% 3.4% Net Unrealized Gain (Loss) 1,838 1,512 2,647 3,280 3,146 1,241 191 (1,047) (131.9%) (648.2%) Total Stockholders Equity 426,821 442,614 620,759 741,530 765,061 786,069 738,601 762,496 2.8% 3.2% Total Liabilities and Equity $3,914,444 $4,169,181 $5,247,880 $5,499,175 $5,753,803 $5,888,958 $6,075,577 $6,131,222 11.5% 0.9% Balance Sheet Analysis (%) Total Gross Loans/ Total Assets 83.78 82.33 82.17 80.83 79.09 81.12 82.27 84.09 Loans/ Deposits 97.37 97.13 100.04 96.96 94.31 96.96 96.90 99.35 Reserves/ Loans 1.33 1.31 1.07 1.07 1.07 1.05 1.05 1.06 Annualized Growth Rates (%) Asset Growth Rate 7.58 14.02 39.15 19.15 19.28 16.25 15.77 3.66 Gross Loans HFI 22.70 22.01 46.42 12.29 11.06 14.33 15.91 12.60 Deposit Growth Rate 8.84 12.72 33.65 25.39 23.88 19.00 19.66 2.42

49 Historical Income Statement Data for 2014 on an operating basis, net of merger related expenses (Dollar Values in Thousands, except per share data) 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 5 Year Compound Growth Rate 1 Year Growth Rate Total Interest Income 119,124$ 141,943$ 157,294$ 191,573$ 253,180$ 21.2% 32.2% Total Interest Expense 20,077 14,414 12,504 13,095 19,238 (0.6%) 46.9% Net Interest Income 99,047 127,529 144,790 178,478 233,942 24.9% 31.1% Loan Loss Provision 10,983 16,190 9,602 10,879 14,638 9.5% 34.6% Service Charges on Deposits 3,318 3,937 4,607 4,906 5,397 12.0% 10.0% Gain/Loss on Sale of Loans 6,057 13,942 14,578 6,886 11,973 33.4% 73.9% Gain/Loss on Sale of Securities 1,445 161 19 22 2,254 11.1% 10145.5% Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - - - (1,130) 100.0% - BOLI Revenue 401 392 720 1,283 1,589 29.9% 23.9% Other Noninterest Income 2,280 2,932 4,792 5,248 6,545 32.9% 24.7% Total Noninterest Income 13,501 21,364 24,716 18,345 26,628 23.6% 45.2% Salaries and Employee Benefits 34,518 43,684 47,481 57,268 61,749 19.3% 7.8% Premises and Equipment Expenses 8,371 10,218 11,923 13,317 16,026 13.6% 20.3% Marketing and Advertising 1,626 1,759 1,686 1,999 2,748 21.0% 37.5% Data Processing 3,554 4,415 5,903 6,163 7,533 23.4% 22.2% Legal, Accounting and Professional Fees 3,974 4,253 3,449 3,439 3,729 4.5% 8.4% FDIC Insurance 2,195 2,089 2,263 2,333 3,154 3.2% 35.2% Merger Expenses - - - 4,699 141 100.0% (97.0%) Other Noninterest Expenses 9,038 10,113 11,874 10,510 15,636 15.3% 48.8% Total Noninterest Expense 63,276 76,531 84,579 99,728 110,716 16.8% 11.0% Net Income Before taxes 38,289 56,172 75,325 86,216 135,216 39.3% 56.8% Income taxes 13,731 20,883 28,318 31,958 51,049 41.2% 59.7% Net Income 24,558 35,289 47,007 54,258 84,167 38.3% 55.1% Preferred Dividends 1,511 566 566 614 601 (14.3%) (2.1%) Net Income Available to Common 23,047$ 34,723$ 46,441$ 53,644$ 83,566$ 40.3% 55.8% Earnings per Share - Diluted 1.04$ 1.46$ 1.76$ 2.08$ 2.50$

50 Historical Quarterly Income Statement Data for Q2, Q3 and Q4 2014 on an operating basis, net of merger related expenses (Dollar Values in Thousands, except per share data) Jun 2014 Sep 2014 Dec 2014 Mar 2015 Jun 2015 Sep 2015 Dec 2015 Mar 2016 Growth Rate 1Q2016 vs 1Q2015 Growth Rate 1Q2016 vs 4Q2015 Total Interest Income 44,759$ 47,886$ 56,091$ 59,465$ 62,423$ 63,981$ 67,311$ 67,807$ 14.0% 0.7% Total Interest Expense 2,739 3,251 4,275 4,734 4,873 4,896 4,735 5,217 10.2% 10.2% Net Interest Income 42,020 44,635 51,816 54,731 57,550 59,085 62,576 62,590 14.4% 0.0% Loan Loss Provision 3,134 2,111 3,700 3,310 3,471 3,262 4,595 3,043 (8.1%) (33.8%) Service Charges on Deposits 1,219 1,227 1,268 1,333 1,283 1,374 1,407 1,448 8.6% 2.9% Gain/Loss on Sale of Loans 1,021 1,822 2,200 3,587 3,294 2,483 2,609 1,463 (59.2%) (43.9%) Gain/Loss on Sale of Securities 2 - 12 2,164 - 60 30 624 (71.2%) 1980.0% Loss on early extinguishment of debt - - - (1,130) - - - - - - BOLI Revenue 310 295 364 390 406 395 398 390 0.0% (2.0%) Other Noninterest Income 1,259 1,417 1,466 1,460 1,250 1,787 2,048 2,365 62.0% 15.5% Total Noninterest Income 3,811 4,761 5,310 7,804 6,233 6,099 6,492 6,290 (19.4%) (3.1%) Salaries and Employee Benefits 13,015 14,942 15,703 15,706 14,683 15,383 15,977 16,119 2.6% 0.9% Premises and Equipment Expenses 3,107 3,374 3,747 4,010 4,072 3,974 3,970 3,826 (4.6%) (3.6%) Marketing and Advertising 415 544 578 685 735 762 566 774 13.0% 36.7% Data Processing 1,432 1,572 1,571 1,784 1,838 1,976 1,935 2,014 12.9% 4.1% Legal, Accounting and Professional Fees 799 740 926 982 870 1,063 814 1,063 8.2% 30.6% FDIC Insurance 563 573 653 771 783 794 806 809 4.9% 0.4% Merger Expenses 576 885 3,239 111 26 2 2 - (100.0%) (100.0%) Other Noninterest Expenses 2,228 2,513 2,935 4,024 3,591 3,451 4,570 3,497 (13.1%) (23.5%) Total Noninterest Expense 22,135 25,143 29,352 28,073 26,598 27,405 28,640 28,102 0.1% (1.9%) Net Income Before taxes 20,562 22,142 24,074 31,152 33,714 34,517 35,833 37,735 21.1% 5.3% Income taxes 7,618 8,054 9,347 11,734 12,776 13,054 13,485 14,413 22.8% 6.9% Net Income 12,944 14,088 14,727 19,418 20,938 21,463 22,348 23,322 20.1% 4.4% Preferred Dividends 142 151 180 180 179 180 62 - (100.0%) (100.0%) Net Income Available to Common 12,802$ 13,937$ 14,547$ 19,238$ 20,759$ 21,283$ 22,286$ 23,322$ 21.2% 4.6% Earnings per Share - Diluted 0.48$ 0.52$ 0.49$ 0.61$ 0.61$ 0.63$ 0.65$ 0.68$