Ticker: EGBN
www.eaglebankcorp.com

Forward Looking Statements
This presentation contains forward looking statements within the meaning of the Securities and
Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, including statements of goals, intentions, and expectations as
to future trends, plans, events or results of Company operations and policies and regarding general
economic conditions. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by use of words
such as “may,” “will,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “expects,” “plans,” “estimates,” “potential,”
“continue,” “should,” and similar words or phrases. These statements are based upon current and
anticipated economic conditions, nationally and in the Company’s market, interest rates and
interest rate policy, competitive factors and other conditions which by their nature, are not
susceptible to accurate forecast and are subject to significant uncertainty. For details on factors
that could affect these expectations, see the risk factors and other cautionary language included in
the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K and other periodic and current reports filed with the
SEC. Because of these uncertainties and the assumptions on which this discussion and the
forward-looking statements are based, actual future operations and results in the future may differ
materially from those indicated herein. Readers are cautioned against placing undue reliance on
any such forward-looking statements. The Company’s past results are not necessarily indicative of
future performance. The Company does not undertake to publicly revise or update forward-
looking statements in this presentation to reflect events or circumstances that arise after the date
of this presentation, except as may be required under applicable law.
For further information on the Company please contact:        Michael T. Flynn
                                                                                           Executive Vice President
                                                                                           240-497-2040
                                                                                           mflynn@eaglebankcorp.com

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History of Growth
 Founding members had extensive banking experience
 Raised $16.5 million in initial subscription offering - 1997*
 Commenced operations with three Maryland branches - July, 1998
 Second subscription offering raised $30 million - 2003*
 Reached $500 million in assets in 2004
 Private placement of $12.1 million of subordinated debt - August 2008 (Current balance $9.3 million)
 Fidelity & Trust Financial Corporation (“F&T”) acquisition completed - August 31, 2008
 $1.4 billion of assets upon completion of acquisition
 Placed $38.2 million of TARP Preferred Stock - December, 2008 (Current balance $23.2 million)
 $55 million common stock offering - September, 2009
 Reached $1.9 billion in assets - June, 2010
*1997, 2003 and 2009 subscription offerings were over subscribed

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Company Overview
      Eagle Bancorp, Inc. is a rapidly growing commercial bank headquartered in
        Bethesda, Maryland
            o     $1.9 billion in assets, focused on Washington, DC Metro Area with 13 branches
            o      Commercially oriented business model with deep relationships on loan and deposit side
                of balance sheet
            o      2nd largest bank headquartered in Maryland by Assets and Market Capitalization
   Positioned as an alternative solution between small community banks and regional /
      money center banks
            o     Growth oriented culture based on sales and service
            o      Provides customers with immediate access to senior management/decision-makers with
                local market knowledge
            o      Largest deposit market share in Washington, DC (proper) of any locally-based bank, and
                6th largest locally-based bank in the Metro Area
            o      Quickly becoming the leading community bank in the Washington, DC Metro Area
Note: Financial data at June 30, 2010. Deposit market share data as of June 30, 2009.

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EagleBank Locations
Tyson's Corner
Montgomery County
Prince George’s
County
Alexandria
Arlington
Fairfax County
Loudoun
County
Washington, DC
Rest
on

Why Invest in EGBN?
  Driven by Profitability
  Superior Net Interest Margin
  Emphasis on Core Deposits and Deep Relationship Banking
  Strong Organic Growth
  Geographic Market Positioning
  Experienced and Dedicated Board and Management Team
  Exceptional Asset Quality Record
  Conservative Securities Portfolio
  Proven Ability to Execute Acquisitions

Financial Indicators - Regional Peer Analysis
Note: Regional peers includes publicly-traded commercial banks with Assets between $1 and $5 billion and headquartered in Washington, DC, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware
who reported at all reporting periods shown above
Source: SNL Financial

Financial Indicators - Local Peer Analysis
Note: Local peers in the Washington D.C. metro area: Access National Bank, Alliance Bank Corp., Cardinal Bank, Community Bank of Tri-County, Frederick County Bank, Sandy Spring Bank and Virginia
Commerce Bank.
Source: SNL Financial

Consistent Balance Sheet Growth
(1) Regional peers includes publicly-traded commercial banks with assets between $1 and $5 billion and headquartered in Washington, DC, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware who
 reported total assets at all reporting periods shown above
Source: SNL Financial

Net Income
(1) Regional peers includes publicly-traded commercial banks with assets between $1 and $5 billion and headquartered in Washington, DC, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware who
 reported net income or loss for all reporting periods shown above
Source: SNL Financial
 $3,447

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Pre-Tax, Pre-Provision Income
(1) Regional peers includes publicly-traded commercial banks with assets between $1 and $5 billion and headquartered in Washington, DC, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware who
 reported pre-tax pre-provision net revenues for all reporting periods shown above
Source: SNL Financial

EGBN Stock Price Performance
Source: SNL Financial

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Loan Portfolio Composition
Loan Portfolio by Type
Loan Portfolio by Location
Note: At June 30, 2010
Total Gross Loans: $1.5 Billion

16
16

Geographic Detail of Loan Portfolio
Note: At June 30, 2010
Concentration in quality markets: Washington, DC, Montgomery County,
   Fairfax County
Low levels of exposure to markets hit hardest by real estate downturn

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Detail of Loan Portfolio
Construction Loans by Type
Income Producing CRE by Type

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 Asset Quality remains at a very strong level
 An adequate Allowance is being maintained

 Commercial focus drives growth of Non-interest Bearing Demand accounts
 Taking business from regional/super-regional banks, but demanding relationship pricing
 Still have tremendous opportunity based on current market share in DC Metro Area
Deposit Composition

Superior Relationships/Net Interest Margin
Note: Regional peers includes publicly-traded commercial banks with Assets between $1 and $5 billion and headquartered in Washington, DC, Virginia,
 West Virginia, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware who reported net interest margin for all periods shown above.
Source: SNL Financial
F&T closed August 31, 2008

Market Information -Washington, DC
Metropolitan Statistical Area
      Population                                                                              6.2 Million
                5th largest market in the U.S.
      Employment                                                                           2.9 Million
                Average annual job creation is 37,500
                Highest in net new job growth in the U.S. over last decade
                Washington DC Metro area has highest concentration of fastest
                     growing private companies in U.S. (according to Inc. Magazine)
      Gross Regional Product (GRP)                                            $454 Billion
                4th largest regional economy in the U.S.
                3.7% CAGR in GRP over last decade
                Federal Government Spending is 33.3% of GRP
Source: Greater Washington Initiative 2009 Regional Report

Greater Washington Economy
Note: Other includes Health/Education, Media
Source: George Mason University, Center for Regional Analysis

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Note: Shaded companies in grey denote those companies headquartered outside of Washington, D.C. Metro Area. Data excludes: E*Trade and UNIFI Mutual Holding Company whose deposits are substantially from
outside of the defined market area.
Source: FDIC, as of June 30, 2009

Capital Strength
 $12.1 million of Sub-debt raised in August, 2008, $2.9 million repaid in September, 2009
 $38.2 million of TARP Preferred Stock placed in December, 2008, $15 million redeemed in
 December, 2009
 $55.2 million raised through common stock offering in September, 2009

Looking Ahead
      Focus on organic growth
                 o      Take advantage of dislocation in market
                 o      Hire seasoned lenders
                 o      Increase Northern Virginia footprint
                 o      Focus on relationships to increase deposit penetration
      Profitability
                 o      Continued focus on Net Interest Margin
                 o      Grow noninterest components of revenue
                 o      Diligent expense control to improve Efficiency Ratio
                 o      Lower effective tax rate
                 o      Continued evaluation of redemption of remaining TARP funds
      Potential acquisitions
      Continued emphasis on credit quality

Minimal Impact from Dodd-Frank
Regulatory Reform
      Increase in FDIC Limit to $250,000 is a plus
      Revision to FDIC assessment base is a relative benefit to
          community banks
      No impact on EagleBank from the Volker Rule
      No direct impact on EagleBank from new derivatives rules.
          Impact on overall derivatives markets to be determined
      Current organization structure is equipped to manage reporting
          requirements
      Modest impact to Debit and Credit Card fees
      New proxy rules are similar to prior experience from TARP

Appendices

Loan Portfolio Trends
 Focus on reducing construction as a percentage of the overall portfolio
 Continued effort to grow C&I and Owner Occupied loans

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Loan Portfolio by Risk Rating
Loan portfolio and risk ratings reviewed by independent, third-party
   redit review quarterly

Geographic Detail of NPA’s

      Commercial focus drives growth of Non-Interest Bearing Demand accounts
      Taking market share from regional/super-regional banks, but demanding relationship
           pricing
      Quickly becoming the leading community bank in Washington DC Metro Area
Deposit Composition

 Portfolio has $6.7 million of net unrealized gains at June 30, 2010
 No holdings of GSE equities or bank Trust Preferred or bank Trust Preferred CDOs
 Average life of portfolio is 2.8 years
 Excludes Federal Reserve and Federal Home Loan Bank stock
Conservative Securities Portfolio

Proven Acquisition Capabilities
      Evaluated many acquisition opportunities in 12 year history and
          only pursued one transaction - F&T
      Acquisition of F&T completed on August 31, 2008
      System conversion successfully completed one week after close
      Targeted expense savings achieved in methodical and thoughtful
           manner, without disrupting relationships with customers
      Contributions from key F&T employees have been meaningful
          to relationship growth
      Adopted best practices of both companies

Fidelity & Trust Acquisition
 Strategic Matters:
             Strong cultural match
             Both institutions were growth oriented
             Both institutions were “high touch”
             Both institutions were “well connected” to community
 Financial Matters:
             Stock-for-stock transaction - 1,638,031 shares issued
             Acquisition cost - $13.1 million
             Price to book value 83%

 Business Matters:
             Additional six banking offices in Maryland, Washington, DC and Tysons Corner
             79 additional employees
             Total assets acquired:          $471 million
             Total loans acquired:           $361 million
             Total securities acquired:     $ 99 million
             Total deposits acquired:       $385 million
Note: F&T balance sheet data at August 31, 2008.

Experienced Management Team

Ronald D. Paul, Chairman , President and CEO

Robert P. Pincus, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Eagle Bancorp, Inc. and EagleBank

Mr. Paul, a founder of EagleBank, has served as Chairman since May 2008, and prior to that time was Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer since the
organization of the Company. He also has served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank since the organization of the Bank. Since June 2006, he has
served as Chief Executive Officer of the Bank. Mr. Paul is also President of Ronald D. Paul Companies and RDP Management, which are engaged in the business
of real estate investment and management for office and multi-family properties. Mr. Paul was a director of Allegiance Bank and of Allegiance Banc Corporation
from 1990 until its acquisition by F&M, including serving as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors from 1995. Mr. Paul is also active in various charitable
organizations, including serving as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Kidney Foundation from 1996 to 1997, and Chairman from 2002 to
2003.
Prior to joining the Company in August 2008 upon the acquisition of Fidelity & Trust Financial Corporation (“Fidelity”) and its wholly owned subsidiary, Fidelity
& Trust Bank (“F&T Bank”), Mr. Pincus served as Chairman of F&T Bank from 2005. He was Chairman of the Board of BB&T, DC Metro Region and was
Regional President from 1998 to 2002. From 1991 to1998, Mr. Pincus was President and Chief Executive Officer of Franklin National Bank of Washington, D.C.
From 1986 to1991,he was the Regional President of the DC metropolitan region of Sovran Bank. From 1971 to 1986, Mr. Pincus was with DC National Bancorp,
Inc., where he eventually served as President and Chief Executive Officer, prior to its merger with Sovran Bank. Mr. Pincus also serves as Chairman of the Board
of Blackstreet Capital Partners, L.P. and Chairman of Milestone Merchant Partners, LLC. He is a Trustee of the University of Maryland Foundation, Inc. and is a
member of the board of directors of Comstock Homebuilding Companies, Inc.

Experienced Management Team

Susan G. Riel, Senior EVP, Chief Operating Officer of EagleBank

Michael T. Flynn, EVP, Chief Operating Officer of Eagle Bancorp, Inc.

Thomas D. Murphy, President, Retail Banking Division

Mr. Flynn has been with EagleBank for 6 years and has served as Chief Operating Officer of Eagle Bancorp, Inc, since June 2006. He has over 38 years
of experience in the banking industry in the Washington, D.C. and Maryland region. Prior to joining EagleBank, he was the Washington region executive
for Mercantile Bankshares Corporation. He previously was the Director of Strategic Planning for Allfirst Financial, Inc., and prior to that, held several
executive level positions for Bank of America and predecessor companies. Mr. Flynn is a Director of the Workforce Investment Council of the District of
Columbia and the Maryland Banking School.
Ms. Riel, Senior Executive Vice President - Chief Operating Officer of the Bank, and formerly Chief Administrative Officer. Ms. Riel has been with the bank for
12 years. She previously served as Executive Vice President- Chief Operating Officer of Columbia First Bank, FSB from 1989 until that institution’s acquisition
by First Union Bancorp in 1995. She is one of the founding officers of EagleBank. Ms. Riel has over 29 years of experience in the commercial banking industry.
Mr. Murphy is one of the founding officers of EagleBank and has been with the bankfor12 years and has served as President - Retail Banking Division of the Bank
sinceAugust2009. He served at Allegiance Bank from September 1994, including as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer from December 1995
until November 1997. Prior to his service at Allegiance, he held the same position at First Montgomery Bank from August 1991 until its acquisition by Sandy
Spring National Bank of Maryland in December 1993, and was a Vice President of that organization until September 1994. Mr. Murphy has 34years of experience
in the commercial banking industry. Active in community affairs, he is past president of the Bethesda-Chevy Chase Chamber of Commerce.

Experienced Management Team

Martha Foulon-Tonat, EVP, Chief Lending Officer

Janice L. Williams, EVP, Chief Credit Officer

James H. Langmead, EVP, Chief Financial Officer

Laurence E. Bensignor, Senior Vice President, Eagle Bancorp, Inc.

Ms. Foulon-Tonatis one of the founding officers and has been with EagleBank for12 years. She previously served at Allegiance Bank from January 1990 to
December 1997. She was Senior Vice President and Chief Lending Officer. Prior to her service at Allegiance Bank, Ms. Foulon-Tonat served at various
commercial banks in the area. She has over 25 years of experience in the commercial banking industry.
Ms. Williams, Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the Bank, has served the Bank as Credit Officer, Senior Credit Officer and Chief Credit Officer
for the past7years. Prior to employment with the Bank, Ms. Williams was with Capital Bank, Sequoia Bank, and American Security Bank. Additionally, Ms.
Williams, a graduate of Georgetown University Law Center and a Member of the Maryland Bar, was previously employed in the private practice of law in
Maryland.
Mr. Langmead, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Company since January 2007, and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial
Officer of the Bank since January 2005, previously served as Chief Financial Officer of Sandy Spring Bank and Sandy Spring Bancorp. Mr. Langmead, a CPA,
served in various financial and senior management roles with Sandy Spring Bank from 1992 through 2004. Prior to that time, Mr. Langmead managed the finance
group at the Bank of Baltimore.
Mr. Bensignor recently joined the bank after 29 years in the legal and real estate industries in the Washington, DC area. For ten years, Mr. Bensignor served as
Trustee of the Van Metre Family Trusts, the controlling owner of a private, multifaceted real estate organization. Previously, he was a partner and chaired the real
estate practice group in the Washington, DC office of the national law firm of Arter & Hadden and formerly was a partner in the Washington, DC law firm of
Melrod, Redman & Gartlan. Mr. Bensignor is a Fellow of the American College of Real Estate Lawyers.

Historical Quarterly Balance Sheet