Investor Presentation Ticker: EGBN EagleBankCorp.com June 2022

Forward Looking Statements 2 This presentation contains forward looking statements within the meaning of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, including statements of goals, intentions, and expectations as to future trends, plans, events or results of Company operations and policies and regarding general economic conditions. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by use of words such as “may,” “will,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “expects,” “plans,” “estimates,” “potential,” “continue,” “should,” and similar words or phrases. These statements are based upon current and anticipated economic conditions, nationally and in the Company’s market, interest rates and interest rate policy, competitive factors and other conditions which by their nature, are not susceptible to accurate forecast and are subject to significant uncertainty. For details on factors that could affect these expectations, see the risk factors and other cautionary language included in the Company’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2022, the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021, and other periodic and current reports filed with the SEC. Because of these uncertainties and the assumptions on which this discussion and the forward-looking statements are based, actual future operations and results in the future may differ materially from those indicated herein. Readers are cautioned against placing undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. The Company’s past results are not necessarily indicative of future performance. The Company does not undertake to publicly revise or update forward-looking statements in this presentation to reflect events or circumstances that arise after the date of this presentation, except as may be required under applicable law. This presentation was delivered digitally. The Company makes no representation that subsequent to delivery of the presentation it was not altered. For the most current, accurate information, please refer to www.eaglebankcorp.com and go to the Investor Relations tab. For further information on the Company please contact: David G. Danielson P 240-552-9534 E ddanielson@eaglebankcorp.com

Biographies 3 Susan Riel CEO & President, Eagle Bancorp & EagleBank 45 years in banking 24 years with EGBN Charles Levingston EVP & Chief Financial Officer, Eagle Bancorp & EagleBank 21 years in banking 10 years with EGBN Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Company and Bank since April 2017, previously served as Executive Vice President of Finance at the Bank. Mr. Levingston, a Certified Public Accountant, served in various financial and senior management roles at the Bank prior to his current role. Mr. Levingston joined the Bank in January 2012, and previously worked at The Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta and Philadelphia as a commissioned Bank Examiner, and at PricewaterhouseCoopers as a Manager in the Advisory practice. President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Bank. She is responsible for leading the Bank’s overall growth strategies and enhancing shareholder value. Prior to being named CEO in 2019, Ms. Riel was Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the Bank, and Executive Vice President of the Company. Ms. Riel has been with the Company since 1998, and has been a member of the Company’s Board of Directors since 2017 and the Bank Board since 2018. Janice Williams EVP, Eagle Bancorp; Senior EVP & Chief Credit Officer, EagleBank 27 years in banking 19 years with EGBN Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer of the Bank since February 2020, and formerly Executive Vice President – Chief Credit Officer of the Bank and Vice President of the Company, has served with the Company as Credit Officer, Senior Credit Officer, and Chief Credit Officer since 2003. Prior to employment with the Bank, Ms. Williams served with Capital Bank, Sequoia Bank, and American Security Bank. Additionally, Ms. Williams, a graduate of Georgetown University Law Center and a Member of the Maryland Bar, was previously employed in the private practice of law in Maryland.

Summary Statistics 4 Total Assets $ billion Total Loans $ billion Total Deposits $ billion Tangible Common Equity $ billion Shares Outstanding (at close March 31, 2022) 32,079,474 Market Capitalization (at close May 26, 2022) $1.59 billion Tangible Book Value per Common Share $36.64 Institutional Ownership 75% Member of Russell 2000 yes Member of S&P SmallCap 600 yes Note: Financial data at or for the quarter ended March 31, 2022 unless otherwise noted (1) Please refer to the Non-GAAP reconciliation in the appendix (2) Based on May 26, 2022 closing price of $49.42 per share and March 31, 2022 shares outstanding. (1) (1) (2)

Limited Network of Offices 5

Investment Rationale 6 Solid capitalization and conservative capital management Well-managed asset quality Above average peer returns (ROAA) Superior efficiency with limited branch network Recognized expertise in CRE, C&I and residential mortgage lending Strategically positioned in one of the most attractive markets in the U.S. Dedicated, diverse and experienced Board focused on vision and governance

1st Quarter 2022 Highlights 7 • Increase in loans – Up $48.2 million from the prior quarter-end. • Reversal of the allowance for credit losses – Reversal of $2.8 million. Fifth consecutive quarterly reversal as credit metrics and economy improved. • Reduction in noninterest income – Salaries and employee benefits decreased $7.6 million from the prior quarter • One-time accrual reduction of $5.0 million related to share-based compensation awards and deferred compensation associated with our former CEO and Chairman. • Absent the one-time accrual reduction, salaries and employee benefits were down $2.6 million(1) primarily on lower incentive bonus accruals offset by increases in share-based compensation and payroll taxes • HTM Securities – $1.1 billion of securities designated as available-for-sale ("AFS") were transferred to held-to-maturity ("HTM"), net of $66 million of unrealized losses.(2) (1) Please refer to Non-GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices. (2) Includes $237 million of securities acquired in the first quarter of 2022 for which the intention to hold to maturity was finalized.

Excess liquidity down, loans up 8 • Assets down as excess liquidity declined in 1st quarter 2022. Cash items used to fund: ‒ Deposit outflow of $396 million ‒ Repaid $150 million FHLB advance • Loans grew again in the 1st quarter of 2022 ‒ Loans increased by $48 million ‒ Unfunded commitments up $55 million Note: Tables are as of period end. Loans Held for Investment (“Loans HFI”).

Loan portfolio benefits from higher rates 9 • Impact of higher rates (as of 3/31/2022) ‒ $4.1 billion or 57.8% of loans are variable rate. ‒ $1.9 billion or 26.4% of loans have yet to benefit from rising rates. 58.6% of these loans reprice with a 100 bps rate increase. *Based on loans are at amortized cost. Note: Data is as of March 31, 2022. $ in millions Already at Total Variable or Above +25 bps 25-50 50-75 75-100 100-200 >200 Rate Loans Percent of Change in Rate Floor or less bps bps bps bps bps with Floors Total Loans Variable rate loans with floors $946 $175 $250 $308 $366 $707 $71 $2,823 39.7% Cumulative % 33.5% 39.7% 48.6% 59.5% 72.4% 97.5% 100.0% Cumulative variable rate loans with floors, not already at floor $175 $424 $733 $1,099 $1,806 $1,877 26.4% Cumulative % 9.3% 22.6% 39.0% 58.6% 96.2% 100.0% Change in Rate to Move off Floor All Variable Index (if any) Loans Loans LIBOR based 33.2% 57.5% SOFR based 9.0% 15.6% Prime based 7.6% 13.1% Other 8.0% 13.8% Total variable 57.8% 100.0% Total fixed 42.2% 100.0% Percent of*

Asset quality steady, reserves released 10 *Non-performing assets (NPAs) include loans 90 days past due and still accruing. Note: CECL adoption on January 1, 2020 led to an initial adjustment to the allowance for credit losses of $10.6 million. Charts for Allowance for Credit Losses and NPAs are as of period end. Net Charge Offs (“NCO”) are annualized for periods of less than a year. • Credit quality ‒ Non-performing assets and charge-off metrics continue to improve ‒ Reserve reversals in each of the last five quarters

11 Margin up in Q1 as excess liquidity invested • Impacting the margin ‒ NIM was up 10 bps from the prior quarter primarily from deployment of excess liquidity into securities. Average securities up $0.7 billion from the prior quarter. ‒ Yield on loans was down 10 bps from the prior quarter as higher yielding loans continued to be replaced by lower yielding loans, and the impact of rising rates on existing adjustable rate loans and new loans occurred later in the quarter.

Securities portfolio 12 • Increased investment in securities ‒ Total investment securities at 3/31/2022, were up $306 million from end of the year ‒ Investment securities as a percent of assets were 26%, up from 22% at year end • Transfer to AFS ‒ Transferred $1.1 billion from AFS to HTM ‒ Reduces impact of change in interest rates on capital and tangible capital *Includes allowance for credit losses. Note: Chart is as of period end. Excludes Federal Reserve and Federal Home Loan Bank stocks. Percent Securities by of Portfolio Book Reprice Classification at Book Yield Term (years) Securities AFS 61% 1.47% 4.7 Securities HTM 39% 2.86% 6.7 Total Securities 100% 2.01% 5.5 AFS / HTM as of March 31, 2022

Efficiency continues to be a strength 13 • Non-interest income in 1st quarter of 2022 ‒ Reduced gain on sale of mortgages, FHA multi- family income, and gain on sale of securities versus prior quarter. • Non interest expense in 1st quarter of 2022 ‒ One time reduction of $5 million related to share- based compensation awards and deferred compensation for our former CEO and Chairman ‒ Salaries and employee benefits down $2.6 million from prior quarter on lower incentive accruals offset by increases in share based compensation and payroll taxes. Note: Peers are depository institutions with assets from $10-$20 billion as of March 31, 2022 (excludes savings banks, thrifts and mutuals). Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. *Computed by dividing noninterest expense by the sum of net interest income and noninterest income.

Strong returns 14 • Returns ‒ Return on tangible common equity (non- GAAP) negatively impacted by a higher level of capitalization (TCE/TA 10.57% vs. 7.91% peer median) ‒ Return on average assets continues to outpace peers • PPNR ‒ PPNR relatively stable as investments in securities increased *Please refer to the Non-GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices. See Non-GAAP reconciliation for calculation of annualized PPNR. Note: Peers are depository institutions with assets from $10-$20 billion as of March 31, 2022 (excludes savings banks, thrifts and mutuals). Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence.

Solid capitalization 15 Note: Peers are depository institutions with assets from $10-$20 billion as of March 31, 2022 (excludes savings banks, thrifts and mutuals). Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. *Please refer to Non-GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices. • Capitalization ‒ Tangible common equity levels above peers ‒ Strong earnings continue to supplement capital ‒ Total Risk Based Capital (RBC) at 15.86% give us room to lend as opportunities arise ‒ Decline in Total RBC in the 1st quarter primarily from increased investment of excess liquidity into securities

Tangible book, EPS & dividends 16 • Tangible book ‒ Book and tangible book declined in the first quarter as rising interest rates lowered marks on AFS securities and increased the unrealized loss recorded in equity on these securities. • Dividend ‒ Quarterly dividend to $0.40 per share ‒ Dividend yield of 3.24%(1) competitive with peers ‒ 1st Q 2022 payout ratio of 28% *Chart for Tangible Book Value Per Share is as of period end. Please refer to Non-GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices. (1) Based on most recent quarterly dividend of $0.40 per share ($1.60 per share annually) and a closing price of $49.42 per share on May 26, 2022.

Deposit mix – 31% non-interest bearing* 17 *Average noninterest bearing deposits to average deposits is 36.1% for the first quarter of 2022. **Core deposits include CDAR’s and ICS reciprocal deposits. Note: Chart is as of period end. • Deposits ‒ Commercial focus drives growth of Noninterest Bearing Demand accounts ‒ Wholesale MM used to enhance cost of funds, not a strategy to replace growth in core deposits ‒ In last half of March 2022, we raised rates on most interest bearing demand deposits by 5 basis points

Loan mix – 35% C&I and Own Occ. CRE 18 • Loan commentary – C&I and Owner Occupied CRE at 34.9% of portfolio are more of a focus than other local banks – C&I Loan Portfolio is predominantly variable rate loans – Owner Occupied Loans are key to small and mid-market relationships – DDA Operating Accounts of C&I relationships are a critical component of deposit composition strategy 34.9% Note: Chart is as of period end.

Loan Portfolio – Details 19 Note: Data as of March 31, 2022. $ in millions Location C&I Owner Occupied CRE Income Producing CRE Owner Occupied Const. CRE Construction Land Residential Mortgage Consumer TOTAL (ex PPP) % of Total (ex PPP) PPP Total Percent of Total District of Columbia $304.8 $285.0 $1,298.7 $38.0 $332.6 $25.9 $34.6 $8.9 $2,328.5 32.9% $11.6 $2,340.1 32.9% Suburban Washington Montgomery $285.3 $181.2 $530.0 $13.1 $81.1 $3.7 $9.8 $26.9 $1,131.1 16.0% $11.7 $1,142.8 16.1% Fairfax 228.6 65.2 373.6 - 34.3 12.0 8.2 8.0 729.9 10.3% 8.0 737.9 10.4% Prince George's 121.9 196.5 248.3 32.9 31.2 5.0 - 0.2 636.0 9.0% 0.8 636.8 9.0% Loudoun 47.0 44.7 105.4 7.5 51.5 - 1.2 1.9 259.2 3.7% - 259.2 3.6% Arlington 78.6 0.4 87.6 2.4 5.8 - 1.4 1.0 177.2 2.5% 0.1 177.3 2.5% Alexandria 40.4 16.9 73.4 6.0 84.5 - - 3.3 224.5 3.2% - 224.5 3.2% Prince William 6.9 28.6 118.2 19.5 38.3 - - 0.8 212.3 3.0% - 212.3 3.0% Frederick 8.8 0.6 59.2 1.9 - - 0.6 0.4 71.5 1.0% - 71.5 1.0% Suburban Washington $817.5 $534.1 $1,595.7 $83.3 $326.7 $20.7 $21.2 $42.5 $3,441.7 48.7% $20.6 $3,462.3 48.8% Other Maryland Baltimore $48.1 $30.1 $52.0 $0.7 $7.2 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $138.1 2.0% $0.0 $138.1 1.9% Anne Arundel 5.8 25.7 107.2 0.7 26.8 11.0 1.8 0.8 179.8 2.5% 1.0 180.8 2.5% Eastern Shore 8.8 10.3 44.5 - - 0.1 1.5 - 65.2 0.9% - 65.2 0.9% Howard 16.3 3.2 25.1 - - 0.4 1.5 1.2 47.7 0.7% 0.5 48.2 0.7% Charles 0.6 19.5 4.0 - - - - 0.2 24.3 0.3% - 24.3 0.3% Other MD 1.4 6.0 19.4 - 2.5 - - 0.7 30.0 0.4% - 30.0 0.4% Other Maryland $81.0 $94.8 $252.2 $1.4 $36.5 $11.5 $4.8 $2.9 $485.1 6.8% $1.5 $486.6 6.7% Other Virginia Fauquier $0.5 - $9.3 - - - $0.1 $0.3 $10.2 0.1% $0.0 $10.2 0.1% Other VA 21.4 $51.6 206.4 $2.6 $0.5 $0.0 0.3 0.4 283.2 4.0% - 283.2 4.0% Other Virginia $21.9 $51.6 $215.7 $2.6 $0.5 $0.0 $0.4 $0.7 $293.4 4.1% $0.0 $293.4 4.1% Other USA $152.4 $139.5 $181.5 $15.0 $13.8 $14.9 $11.2 $1.1 $529.4 7.5% $2.0 $531.4 7.5% Total $1,377.6 $1,105.0 $3,543.8 $140.3 $710.1 $73.0 $72.2 $56.1 $7,078.1 100.0% $35.7 $7,113.8 100.0% % of Total (ex PPP) 19.5% 15.6% 50.1% 2.0% 10.0% 1.0% 1.0% 0.8% 100.0% NA 100.0% % of Total 19.4% 15.5% 49.8% 2.0% 10.0% 1.0% 1.0% 0.8% 99.5% 0.5% 100.0% 34.9% Commercial Real Estate Construction

ADC & CRE – Concentration 20 Note: ADC and CRE concentration ratios represents concentration as a percentage of consolidated risk-based capital. CRE excludes owner occupied. Charts and data are as of period end. CRE Details ADC Details $ in millions 2020Y 2021Y 1Q 2022 Total ADC portfolio $1,378 $1,508 $1,473 ADC/Total Loans 17.8% 21.3% 20.7% NPLs/Total ADC 0.60% 0.89% 0.69% NCOs/Total ADC* 0.21% -0.02% 0.00% *Periods of less than one year are annualized. $ in millions 2020Y 2021Y 1Q 2022 Total CRE portfolio $4,618 $4,363 $4,364 CRE/Total Loans 59.5% 61.7% 61.3% NPLs/Total CRE 0.70% 0.24% 1.80% NCOs/Total CRE* 0.12% 0.09% 0.00% *Periods of less than one year are annualized.

Mortgages & FHA 21 • Mortgages ‒ Increase in mortgage rates in the 1st quarter reduced locked loans to $137 million ‒ 1Q 2022 about 49% re-fi • FHA Multi-Family ‒ For the 1st quarter, had trade premiums, origination fees and mortgage servicing rights income of $1.65 million. *Locked loans are loans for which an application is received and an interest rate is locked between the prospective borrower and the Bank. Not all locked loans close.

Appendices 22

Performance Statistics Summary 23 Note: Peers are depository institutions with assets from $10-$20 billion as of March 31, 2022 (excludes savings banks, thrifts and mutuals). There were 42 depository institutions within that range as of March 31, 2022, and all were included in the peer group. Source: S&P Global Market Intelligence. *Please refer to the Non-GAAP reconciliation and footnotes in the appendices. **Valuation uses period-end closing stock price except for 2022 Q1 which uses the closing stock price on May 26, 2022 with EPS for the twelve months ended March 31, 2022 (annualized) and TBV as of March 31, 2022. EGBN’s stock price was $49.42 per share on May 26, 2022, LTM diluted EPS was $5.58 and TBVPS was $36.64. Key Ratios (as of or for the period ended) Peer Median 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 2021Y 2022 Q1 2022 Q1 Profitability Net Interest Margin 4.15% 4.10% 3.77% 3.19% 2.81% 2.65% 3.15% Efficiency Ratio 38% 37% 40% 39% 41% 35% 55% Return on Average Assets 1.41% 1.91% 1.61% 1.28% 1.49% 1.46% 1.29% Return on Average Tangible Common Equity* 12.54% 16.63% 13.40% 12.03% 14.73% 14.99% 15.74% Asset Quality Allowance for Credit Losses/Gross Loans 1.01% 1.00% 0.98% 1.41% 1.06% 1.01% 1.25% NPAs + 90 Days Past Due/Total Assets 0.20% 0.21% 0.56% 0.59% 0.26% 0.23% NA Net Charge-Offs to Average Loans (annualized) 0.06% 0.05% 0.13% 0.26% 0.18% 0.03% 0.03% Reserve/NPLs (Coverage Ratio) 489% 430% 151% 180% 257% 301% NA Capital Tier 1 Leverage Ratio 11.45% 12.10% 11.62% 10.31% 10.19% 9.93% 9.46% Tangible Common Equity/Tangible Assets* 11.61% 12.11% 12.22% 10.31% 10.60% 10.57% 8.85% Total Risk Based Capital Ratio 15.02% 16.08% 16.20% 17.04% 16.15% 15.86% 15.16% Valuation** Price/LTM Earnings 19.8x 11.0x 11.6x 11.1x 10.6x 8.9x 11.0 Price/Tangible Book Value 235% 167% 149% 126% 150% 135% 169% As of 5/26/2022

Historical Balance Sheets 24 $'s in thousands 12/31/2017 12/31/2018 12/31/2019 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 3/31/2022 Compound Growth Rate 5.25 years Assets Cash and Equivalents $190,473 $321,864 $241,973 $1,789,055 $1,714,222 $722,382 28.9% Securities AFS 625,592 807,645 878,557 1,191,187 2,657,561 1,804,659 22.4% Securities HTM - - - - - 1,153,399 N/A Total Cash and Securities 816,065 1,129,509 1,120,530 2,980,242 4,371,783 3,680,440 33.2% Gross Loans HFI 6,411,528 6,991,447 7,545,748 7,760,212 7,065,598 7,113,807 2.0% Less: Loan Loss Reserves -64,758 -69,944 -73,658 -109,579 -74,965 -71,505 1.9% Loans Held for Sale 25,096 19,254 56,707 88,205 47,218 25,504 0.3% Total Net Loans 6,371,866 6,940,757 7,528,797 7,738,838 7,037,851 7,067,806 2.0% Real Estate Owned 1,394 1,394 1,487 4,987 1,635 1,635 3.1% Total Intangibles 106,824 105,470 104,542 104,976 105,793 104,241 -0.5% Other Assets 182,880 212,007 233,363 288,759 330,248 373,101 14.5% Total Assets $7,479,029 $8,389,137 $8,988,719 $11,117,802 $11,847,310 $11,227,223 8.0% Liabilities Deposits $5,853,984 $6,974,285 $7,224,391 $9,189,203 $9,981,540 $9,586,259 9.8% FHLB Borrowings 325,000 0 250,000 350,000 300,000 150,000 -13.7% Repurchase Agreements 76,561 30,413 30,980 26,726 23,918 28,293 -17.3% Subordinated Debt 216,905 217,296 217,687 218,077 69,670 69,701 -19.4% Other Liabilities 56,141 58,202 74,980 92,904 121,407 113,416 14.3% Total Liabilities 6,528,591 7,280,196 7,798,038 9,876,910 10,496,535 9,947,669 8.4% Equity Common Equity 952,188 1,113,216 1,187,722 1,225,392 1,365,017 1,401,278 7.6% Accum. Other Comp. (Loss) Income (1,750) (4,275) 2,959 15,500 (14,242) (121,724) 124.3% Total Stockholders Equity 950,438 1,108,941 1,190,681 1,240,892 1,350,775 1,279,554 5.8% Total Liabilities and Equity $7,479,029 $8,389,137 $8,988,719 $11,117,802 $11,847,310 $11,227,223 8.0%

Historical Income Statements 25 $ in thousands, except per share data 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 2021Y 2022 Q1 Total Interest Income $324,034 $393,286 $429,630 $389,986 $364,496 $88,321 Total Interest Expense 40,147 76,293 105,585 68,424 39,982 7,869 Net Interest Income 283,887 316,993 324,045 321,562 324,514 80,452 Provision for (reversal of) Credit Losses 8,971 8,660 13,091 45,571 (20,821) (2,787) Provision for (reversal of) Unfunded Commitments - - - 1,380 (1,119) (11) Service Charges on Deposits 6,364 7,014 6,247 4,416 4,562 1,286 Gain/Loss on Sale of Loans 9,275 5,963 8,474 22,089 14,045 1,492 Gain/Loss on Sale of Securities 542 97 1,517 1,815 2,964 (25) BOLI Revenue 1,466 1,507 1,703 2,071 2,059 626 Other Noninterest Income 11,725 8,005 7,758 15,305 16,755 4,074 Total Noninterest Income 29,372 22,586 25,699 45,696 40,385 7,453 Salaries and Employee Benefits 67,129 67,734 79,842 74,440 88,398 17,019 Premises and Equipment Expenses 15,632 15,660 14,387 15,715 14,876 3,128 Marketing and Advertising 4,095 4,566 4,826 4,278 4,165 1,064 Data Processing 8,220 9,714 9,412 10,702 11,709 2,880 Legal, Accounting and Professional Fees 5,053 9,742 12,195 16,406 11,510 1,561 FDIC Insurance 2,554 3,512 3,206 7,941 5,897 1,058 Other Noninterest Expenses 15,869 15,783 15,994 14,680 12,610 4,302 Total Noninterest Expense 118,552 126,711 139,862 144,162 149,165 31,012 Net Income Before Taxes 185,736 204,208 196,791 176,145 237,674 59,691 Income Taxes 85,504 51,932 53,848 43,928 60,983 13,947 Net Income 100,232 $152,276 $142,943 $132,217 $176,691 $45,744 Earnings per Share - Diluted $2.92 $4.42 $4.18 $4.09 $5.52 $1.42

Loan Portfolio – Income Producing CRE 26 Note: Data as of March 31, 2022. $ in millions Office Family & Hotel/ Mixed Multi- & Office Res. % of Location Motel Industrial Use Family Condo Retail Condo Other Total Total District of Columbia $188.3 $14.4 $199.1 $340.7 $192.1 $99.0 $88.1 $177.0 $1,298.7 36.6% Suburban Washington Montgomery $0.0 $20.0 $45.6 $103.1 $258.6 $12.8 $3.6 $86.3 $530.0 15.0% Fairfax - 2.6 1.0 1.0 234.1 58.1 11.0 65.8 373.6 10.5% Prince George's 88.9 14.5 25.4 4.3 45.7 21.8 1.4 46.3 248.3 7.0% Loudoun - 14.4 0.5 - 36.4 4.6 1.8 47.7 105.4 3.0% Arlington 46.4 - - 0.2 36.5 - 4.5 - 87.6 2.5% Alexandria - - 5.4 - 47.7 17.6 1.8 0.9 73.4 2.1% Prince William 26.2 3.4 - 4.4 5.9 6.8 0.6 70.9 118.2 3.3% Frederick - 2.1 0.5 - 5.7 41.1 0.7 9.1 59.2 1.7% Suburban Washington $161.5 $57.0 $78.4 $113.0 $670.6 $162.8 $25.4 $327.0 $1,595.7 45.1% Other Maryland Baltimore $14.8 $1.1 $2.0 $3.2 $10.5 $8.1 $1.4 $10.9 $52.0 1.5% Anne Arundel 33.7 2.8 - 47.3 1.8 7.0 - 14.6 107.2 3.0% Eastern Shore 39.5 - - - - 0.5 1.9 2.6 44.5 1.3% Howard - 6.3 - - 2.1 8.6 3.7 4.4 25.1 0.7% Charles - 4.0 - - - - - - 4.0 0.1% Other MD - 16.3 - - - 0.5 - 2.6 19.4 0.5% Other Maryland $88.0 $30.5 $2.0 $50.5 $14.4 $24.7 $7.0 $35.1 $252.2 7.1% Other Virginia Fauquier - - - - $6.4 $2.9 - - $9.3 0.3% Other VA - 18.0 26.2 29.8 45.5 41.1 32.4 13.4 206.4 5.8% Other Virginia - $18.0 $26.2 $29.8 $51.9 $44.0 $32.4 $13.4 $215.7 6.1% Other USA 24.0 - 50.4 56.9 0.1 7.0 2.2 40.9 181.5 5.1% Total $461.8 $119.9 $356.1 $590.9 $929.1 $337.5 $155.1 $593.4 $3,543.8 100.0% % of Total 13.0% 3.4% 10.0% 16.7% 26.2% 9.5% 4.4% 16.7% 100.0%

Loan Portfolio – CRE Construction 27 Note: Data as of March 31, 2022. $ in millions Office Single & Multi- & Office Hotel/ Mixed Residential % of Location 1-4 Family Family Condo Motel Use Retail Condo Other Total Total District of Columbia $41.2 $122.7 $52.1 $0.0 $76.8 $0.9 $22.1 $16.8 $332.6 46.8% Suburban Washington Montgomery $22.8 $27.8 $19.4 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $11.1 $81.1 11.4% Fairfax 20.3 - - - 3.4 - - 10.6 34.3 4.8% Prince George's 1.9 28.4 - - 0.8 - - 0.1 31.2 4.4% Loudoun - - - - 2.2 - 1.5 47.8 51.5 7.3% Alexandria 1.9 54.3 - 5.6 - - 22.7 - 84.5 11.9% Prince William - - - - - - - 38.3 38.3 5.4% Arlington 5.8 - - - - - - - 5.8 0.8% Frederick - - - - - - - - - 0.0% Suburban Washington $52.7 $110.5 $19.4 $5.6 $6.4 $0.0 $24.2 $107.9 $326.7 46.0% Other Maryland Anne Arundel $0.4 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $10.6 $0.0 $0.0 $15.8 $26.8 3.8% Baltimore 0.6 - - - 6.6 - - - 7.2 1.0% Eastern Shore - - - - - - - - - 0.0% Howard - - - - - - - - - 0.0% Charles - - - - - - - - - 0.0% Other MD - - - - 2.5 - - - 2.5 0.4% Other Maryland $1.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $19.7 $0.0 $0.0 $15.8 $36.5 5.2% Other Virginia Fauquier - - - - - - - - - 0.0% Other VA 0.5 - - - - - - - 0.5 0.1% Other Virginia $0.5 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.0 $0.5 0.1% Other USA 1.0 - - - - - - 12.8 13.8 1.9% Total $96.4 $233.2 $71.5 $5.6 $102.9 $0.9 $46.3 $153.3 $710.1 100.0% % of Total 13.6% 32.8% 10.1% 0.8% 14.5% 0.1% 6.5% 21.6% 100.0% Renovation $11.9 $37.4 $19.4 $0.0 $18.1 $0.0 $5.3 $27.6 $119.7 Ground-Up 84.5 195.8 52.1 5.6 84.8 0.9 41.0 125.7 590.4

28 Non-GAAP Reconciliation (unaudited) Note: Per share data is adjusted for - 5:4 stock split 3/31/2000, 7:5 stock split 6/15/2001, 1.3:1 stock split 2/28/2005; 1.3:1 stock split 7/5/2006; 10% stock dividend 10/1/2008 and 10% stock dividend 6/14/2013. $ in thousands, except per share data For the Qtr. 2000Y 2010Y 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 2021Y 2022 Q1 Common shareholders' equity $15,522 $182,134 $950,438 $1,108,941 $1,190,681 $1,240,891 $1,350,775 $1,279,554 Less: Intangible assets - (4,035) (107,212) (105,766) (104,739) (105,114) (105,793) (104,241) Tangible common equity $15,522 $178,099 $843,226 $1,003,175 $1,085,942 $1,135,777 $1,244,982 $1,175,313 Per share Book value $2.63 $8.41 $27.80 $32.25 $35.82 $39.05 $42.28 $39.89 Less: Intangible book value - (0.20) (3.13) (3.08) (3.15) (3.31) (3.31) (3.25) Tangible book value $2.63 $8.21 $24.67 $29.17 $32.67 $35.74 $38.97 $36.64 Total assets $7,479,029 $8,389,137 $8,988,719 $11,117,802 $11,847,310 $11,227,223 Less: Intangible assets (107,212) (105,766) (104,739) (105,114) (105,793) (104,241) Tangible assets $7,371,817 $8,283,371 $8,883,980 $11,012,688 $11,741,517 $11,122,982 Tangible common equity ratio 11.44% 12.11% 12.22% 10.31% 10.60% 10.57% Average Common shareholders' equity $906,169 $1,022,642 $1,172,051 $1,204,341 $1,304,902 $1,341,785 Less: Intangible assets (107,117) (106,806) (105,167) (104,903) (105,256) (104,246) Tangible common equity $799,052 $915,836 $1,066,884 $1,099,438 $1,199,646 $1,237,539 Net Income $100,232 $152,276 $142,943 $132,217 $176,691 $45,744 Average tangible common equity $799,052 $915,836 $1,066,884 $1,099,438 $1,199,646 $1,237,539 Return on avg. tangible common equity 12.54% 16.63% 13.40% 12.03% 14.73% 14.99% For the Year or Year-end

29 Non-GAAP Reconciliation (unaudited) $ in thousands 12/31/2020 12/31/2021 3/31/2022 Total loans, excluding loans held for sale $6,850,863 $7,065,598 $7,113,807 Less: PPP loans (non-GAAP) (67,311) (51,105) (35,744) Total loans, excluding loans held for sale and PPP loans (non-GAAP) $6,783,552 $7,014,493 $7,078,063 $ in thousands 12/31/2021 3/31/2022 Salaries and employee benefits 24,608 17,019 Accrual reduction for the former CEO and Chairman - 5,018 Adj. Salaries and employee benefits (non-GAAP) 24,608 22,037 Change 1,313 (2,571) Three Months Ended $ in thousands For the Qtr. 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 2021Y 2022 Q1 Efficiency Ratio Net interest income $283,887 $316,993 $324,045 $321,652 $324,514 $80,452 Noninterest income 29,372 22,586 25,699 45,696 40,385 7,453 Revenue $313,259 $339,579 $349,744 $367,348 $364,899 $87,905 Noninterest expense $118,552 $126,711 $139,862 $144,162 $149,165 $31,012 Efficiency ratio 37.8% 37.3% 40.0% 39.2% 40.9% 35.3% For the Year

30 Non-GAAP Reconciliation (unaudited) $ in thousands For the Qtr. 2017Y 2018Y 2019Y 2020Y 2021Y 2022 Q1 Income statement Net interest income $283,887 $316,993 $324,045 $321,562 $324,514 $80,452 PPP accelerated net income (Non-GAAP) - - - - (4,667) - Add: Accelerated interest expense on redemption of sub-debt - - - - 1,313 - Adjusted net interest income $283,887 $316,993 $324,045 $321,562 $321,160 $80,452 Non-interest income 29,372 22,586 25,699 45,696 40,385 7,453 Non-interest expense (118,552) (126,711) (139,862) (144,162) (149,165) (31,012) Pre-provision net revenue ("PPNR") $194,707 $212,868 $209,882 $223,096 $212,380 $56,893 Average assets $7,089,211 $7,958,941 $8,853,066 $10,349,963 $11,836,735 $12,701,152 PPNR to average assets 2.75% 2.67% 2.37% 2.16% 1.79% 1.79% For the Year

31 Non-GAAP Reconciliation (unaudited) Tangible common equity to tangible assets (the "tangible common equity ratio"), tangible book value per common share, and the return on average tangible common equity are non- GAAP financial measures derived from GAAP based amounts. The Company calculates the tangible common equity ratio by excluding the balance of intangible assets from common shareholders' equity and dividing by tangible assets. The Company calculates tangible book value per common share by dividing tangible common equity by common shares outstanding, as compared to book value per common share, which the Company calculates by dividing common shareholders' equity by common shares outstanding. The Company calculates the annualized return on average tangible common equity ratio by dividing net income available to common shareholders by average tangible common equity which is calculated by excluding the average balance of intangible assets from the average common shareholders’ equity. The Company considers this information important to shareholders as tangible equity is a measure that is consistent with the calculation of capital for bank regulatory purposes, which excludes intangible assets from the calculation of risk based ratios and as such is useful for investors, regulators, management and others to evaluate capital adequacy and to compare against other financial institutions. The above table provides reconciliation of these financial measures defined by GAAP with non-GAAP financial measures. Pre-provision net revenue is a non-GAAP financial measure derived from GAAP based amounts. The Company calculates PPNR by subtracting noninterest expenses from the sum of net interest income and noninterest income. PPNR to Average Assets is calculated by dividing the PPNR amount by average assets to obtain a percentage. The Company considers this information important to shareholders because it illustrates revenue excluding the impact of provisions and reversals to the allowance for credit losses on loans. The table in the "Income Statement" section of this earnings release provides a reconciliation of PPNR and PPNR to Average Assets to the nearest GAAP measure. Total loans excluding PPP loans is a non-GAAP financial measure derived from GAAP based amounts. The Company calculates Total loans excluding PPP loans by subtracting the total amount of outstanding PPP loans from the amount of total loans, excluding loans held for sale. The Company considers this information important to shareholders because it allows investors to see changes in the Company's loan growth without the impact of the PPP loans, which were loan products specific to relief efforts in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Excluding the impact of PPP loans also allows investors to better compare the Company's loan growth to historical periods prior to the pandemic. The table in the "Balance Sheet" section of this earnings release and the table above provides a reconciliation of total loans excluding PPP loans to the nearest GAAP measure. Efficiency ratio is a non-GAAP measure calculated by dividing GAAP non-interest expense by the sum of GAAP net interest income and GAAP non-interest (loss) income. Management believes that reporting the non-GAAP efficiency ratio more closely measures its effectiveness of controlling operational activities. The table above shows the calculation of the efficiency ratio from these GAAP measures. Adjusted Salaries and Employee Benefits is a non-GAAP financial measure derived from GAAP based amounts. The Company calculates Adjusted Salaries and Employee Benefits by subtracting from total salaries and employee benefits the one-time accrual reduction of $5.0 million related to share-based compensation awards and deferred compensation for the Company's former CEO and Chairman in the first quarter of 2022. The Company considers this information important to shareholders because the accrual reduction was a one-time event that occurred during the first quarter of 2022. The Adjusted Salaries and Employee Benefits non-GAAP measure provides investors insight into how salaries and employee benefits changed during the first quarter of 2022 exclusive of the one-time accrual reduction, and allows investors to better compare the Company's performance against historical periods. The table above provides a reconciliation of Adjusted Salaries and Employee Benefits to the nearest GAAP measure.