COMPX DECLARES REGULAR QUARTERLY DIVIDEND

DALLAS, TEXAS . . . March 4, 2026 . . . CompX International Inc. (NYSE American:  CIX) announced today that its board of directors has declared CompX’s regular quarterly dividend of thirty cents ($0.30) per share on its class A common stock, payable on March 24, 2026 to stockholders of record at the close of business on March 16, 2026.

CompX is a leading manufacturer of security products and recreational marine components.

* * * *

Investor Relations Contact

Bryan A. Hanley

Senior Vice President and Treasurer

Tel. 972-233-1700