1 RAIT Financial Trust Investor Presentation November 2013 Exhibit 99.2

This document and the related presentation may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements about RAIT Financial Trust’s (“RAIT”) plans,
objectives, expectations and intentions with respect to future operations, products, dividends, cash from investments and services and other
statements that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements are sometimes identified by the words “may”, “will”, “should”, “potential”,
“predict”, “continue”, “project”, “guide”, or other similar words or expressions.  These forward-looking statements are based upon the current
beliefs and expectations of RAIT's management and are inherently subject to significant business, economic and competitive uncertainties a
nd contingencies, many of which are difficult to predict and generally not within RAIT’s control. In addition, these forward-looking statements
are subject to assumptions with respect to future business strategies and decisions that are subject to change. RAIT does not guarantee that
the assumptions underlying such forward looking statements are free from errors. Actual results may differ materially from the anticipated
results discussed in these forward-looking statements.
The following factors, among others, could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or other expectations
expressed in the forward-looking statements: the risk factors and other disclosure contained in filings by RAIT with the Securities and
Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including, without limitation, RAIT’s most recent annual and quarterly reports filed with SEC. RAIT’s SEC filings
are available on RAIT’s website at www.raitft.com.
You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this presentation. All
subsequent written and oral forward-looking statements attributable to RAIT or any person acting on its behalf are expressly qualified in their
entirety by the cautionary statements contained or referred to in this document and the related presentation. Except to the extent required by
applicable law or regulation, RAIT undertakes no obligation to update these forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances
after the date of this presentation or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.
This document and the related presentation may contain non-U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”) financial measures.  A
reconciliation of these non-GAAP financial measures to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure is included in this document
and/or RAIT’s most recent annual and quarterly reports.
This presentation is for informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities of
RAIT or Independence Realty Trust, Inc. (“IRT”) , a RAIT consolidated and managed multifamily equity REIT.
Forward Looking Statements, Non- GAAP Financial
Measures & Securities Offering Disclaimers

RAIT Financial Trust (“RAIT”) (NYSE: RAS), is a multi-strategy commercial real estate company
organized as an internally-managed REIT with $3.6 billion of assets under management
RAIT’s IPO - January 1998
Focus on delivering strong-risk adjusted returns
Offices – Philadelphia, New York, Chicago, Charlotte
RAIT originated $167.5 million of loans in the quarter ended September 30, 2013 consisting of
$129.7 million conduit loans, $34.8 million bridge loans and a $3.0 million mezzanine loan.
No corporate, unsecured, recourse debt maturities until April 2016
Increased quarterly common dividend to $0.15 for the third quarter 2013 on September 10,
2013 – a 15% increase from the second quarter 2013 and a 67% increase over the third
quarter 2012
Seasoned executive team with strong real estate equity and debt experience
As of September 30, 2013
About RAIT
Scalable, “in-house”, commercial real estate platform with over 380 employees

Commercial Real Estate Platform
$3.6 Billion Assets Under
Management
Multi- Strategy Business Approach
As of September 30, 2013
COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE
LENDER
COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE
OWNER & OPERATOR
ASSET & PROPERTY MANAGER
- Significant lending opportunity
- One-source financing option to
middle market: originate,
underwrite, close & service
commercial real estate loans
- Maximize value over time
- Hedges against inflation
- Adds stability to the asset mix
- Full service property manager
- Asset Manager: S&P &
Morningstar rated primary and
special loan servicer
- External advisor to
Independence Realty Trust, Inc.
(NYSE MKT: IRT)

The lending opportunity
Over $1.5 trillion of CRE debt is expected to mature through 2018
(1)
Less competition for small balance conduit loans and short term bridge loans
Increasing CMBS activity: $67.5 billion issued through November 1, 2013 which represents an
approximate 40% increase over the $48 billion issued in 2012
(2)
Equity gap drives bridge and mezzanine lending opportunities
RAIT’s goal
Capitalize on lending opportunity utilizing existing, scalable platform and internal expertise to
originate and underwrite bridge, mezzanine and conduit loans of $5 million to $30 million on multi-
family, office, retail and light industrial properties
RAIT’s competitive advantage: uniquely positioned to deliver a one-source financing option to our
borrowers
Active credit and risk management
(1) Trepp Q3 2012
(2) Commercial Mortgage Alert  11/2013
Commercial Real Estate Lender

Warehouse providers
Conduit loans: Barclays, Citibank
Sell loans into third-party securitizations
Bridge loans: Credit Suisse AG
RAIT’s balance sheet
Securitizations
Bridge loans - RAIT 2013-FL1 - $135 million floating rate securitization closed July 2013
Conduit loans – for sale loans: stable properties, 5 to 10 yr, fixed rate, approximate
coupon range 4.75%-5.50%
Bridge loans – balance sheet loans: transitional properties, 3 to 5 yr, floating rate over
libor, origination & exit fee, approximate floor rates: 5.25% - 7%
Mezzanine loans – balance sheet loans: stable properties, floating rate, origination fees,
approximate coupon: 10%-12%
Commercial Real Estate Lender
Loan types
Funding sources

7 Pipeline Growing pipeline of potential opportunities Loan originations & sales Commercial Real Estate Lender

By Property Type (1) By Geographic Region (1)
Improved credit performance of the loan portfolio
As of September 30, 2013 unless otherwise Indicated ($ in 000s)
CRE Loan Portfolio Statistics
(1)  Based on book value at 9/30/2013.
Office
45%
Multi-family
20%
Retail
29%
Other
6%
Central
33%
Mid Atlantic
27%
Southeast
13%
West
18%
Northeast
9%

Directly owned real estate portfolio
Strategy to maximize value over time through increasing occupancy and higher rental rates
Provides stability to asset mix and hedges against inflation
$1.1 billion of CRE properties at September 30, 2013
1
Portfolio is internally managed by seasoned property management professionals
8% average effective rent growth in multi-family portfolio from September 30, 2012 to June 30, 2013
Acquire well located apartment buildings in secondary markets via Independence Realty Trust,
Inc. (“IRT”) (NYSE MKT: IRT)
IRT owned nine properties totaling $166.7 million at September 30, 2013
Consolidated by RAIT and externally managed by RAIT affiliate
In August 2013, IRT raised $31.1 million through an underwritten public offering & listed IRT’s common
shares on the NYSE MKT under the symbol “IRT”
RAIT owns approximately 5.8 million shares of IRT common stock (approximately 60% of the outstanding
common stock)
IRT utilizes RAIT’s relationships, broker-network & relationships; off-market transactions
$20 million secured revolving credit agreement with The Huntington National Bank
Commercial Real Estate Owner
(1) Includes nine apartment buildings, $166.7million, owned by IRT as of  September 30, 2013.
.

(a)Based on book value of properties owned as of  September 30, 2013.
.
Directly Owned Commercial Real Estate Portfolio
Statistics
Investments in Real Estate Property Types (a) Investments in Real Estate Geographic U.S. Regions
(a)

(a) Includes nine apartment buildings, $166.7 million, owned by IRT as of  September 30, 2013.
(b) Average monthly effective rent represents the average monthly rent collected for all occupied units after giving effect to tenant concessions. We do not report average effective rent per unit in the month of
acquisition as it is not representative of a full month of operations.
(c) Average effective rent is rent  per unit per month.
(d) Average effective rent is rent per square foot per year.
Net Real Estate Operating Income
Improved Occupancy and Net Operating Income
As of September 30, 2013 unless otherwise Indicated ($ in 000s)
Directly Owned Commercial Real Estate Portfolio
Statistics
Average Effective Rent (b)

Asset management
Management fees
Manage approximately $2.1 billion of commercial real estate loans and $1.5 billion of U.S. real
estate debt securities
S&P & Morningstar rated primary and special CRE loan servicer
Property management
Property management fees – RAIT, IRT and 3
rd
party opportunities
Jupiter Communities -
Multi-family focused
49 properties – 10,507 units
CRP Commercial Services -
Office focused
2.9 million square feet
Independence Realty Trust, Inc.
RAIT affiliates earn asset and property management fees with the potential to earn incentive fees
Asset and Property Manager
As of September 30, 2013

Operating Income –Recent Performance
Strong operating income growth
$-
$2,000
$4,000
$6,000
$8,000
$10,000
$12,000
$14,000
$16,000
$18,000
Q1
2011
Q2
2011
Q3
2011
Q4
2011
Q1
2012
Q2
2012
Q3
2012
Q4
2012
Q1
2013
Q2
2013
Q3
2013
Operating Income
($'s in 000s)

14 RAS Dividend History – Recent Performance Stable and steady dividend growth

(1) Constitutes forward-looking information.  Actual full 2013 projected cash received from investments and each individual line item presented herein could vary significantly
from the projections presented.  The above projections assume: RAIT does not raise any other capital; Investment portfolios do not experience significant loan repayments;
RAIT increases the amount of loan originations and conduit loan sales from historical levels; RAIT’s property portfolio performs at historical levels; RAIT continues to receive
its securitization collateral management and property management fees; and IRT experiences growth in its investment portfolio by the end of the period covered.
2013 Projected Cash Received from Investments
(1)

RAIT will continue to focus on:
Growth & stability through a multi-strategy approach
Utilizing RAIT’s core, integrated, real estate platform and management expertise to generate
appropriate risk-adjusted returns by originating, underwriting and managing commercial real
estate loans
Growing cash flow through accretive capital deployment
Focus on conduit and bridge loans
Continue to actively manage credit risk
Effectively manage RAIT’s portfolio of owned real estate to deliver increasing rental and
occupancy rates while managing operating costs
Grow IRT’s portfolio of apartment properties
Leveraging RAIT’s capabilities to grow fee income and assets under management
RAIT Highlights
Maintaining a strong pipeline of investment opportunities
Delivering stable and growing dividends

17 Appendix

No corporate, unsecured, recourse debt maturities until April 2016
$-
$- $-
$115,000
$-
$-
$- $-
$43,771
$-
$20,000
$40,000
$60,000
$80,000
$100,000
$120,000
$140,000
2013 (1) 2014 2015 2016 (2) 2017 (3) 2018 (3) 2019 (3) 2020 Thereafter
Unsecured Recourse Debt Maturities and Redemption Dates
(in 000s)
Unsecured Recourse Debt Summary
As of September 30, 2013

19 Adjusted Book Value (1) (All $ in 000s except per share numbers)

(1) We believe that funds from operations, or FFO, and adjusted funds from operations, or AFFO, each of which are non-GAAP measures, are additional appropriate measures of the operating
performance of a REIT and us in particular. We compute FFO in accordance with the standards established by the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts, or NAREIT, as net
income or loss allocated to common shares (computed in accordance with GAAP), excluding real estate-related depreciation and amortization expense, gains or losses on sales of real estate
and the cumulative effect of changes in accounting principles.  AFFO is a computation made by analysts and investors to measure a real estate company's cash flow generated by operations.
We calculate AFFO by adding to or subtracting from FFO: change in fair value of financial instruments; gains or losses on debt extinguishment; capital expenditures, net of any direct financing
associated with those capital expenditures; straight-line rental effects; amortization of various deferred items and intangible assets; and share-based compensation. Our calculation of AFFO
differs from the methodology used for calculating AFFO by certain other REITs and, accordingly, our AFFO may not be comparable to AFFO reported by other REITs. Our management utilizes FFO
and AFFO as measures of our operating performance, and believes they are also useful to investors, because they facilitate an understanding of our operating performance after adjustment for
certain non-cash items, such as real estate depreciation, share-based compensation and various other items required by GAAP that may not necessarily be indicative of current operating
performance and that may not accurately compare our operating performance between periods. Furthermore, although FFO, AFFO and other supplemental performance measures are defined
in various ways throughout the REIT industry, we also believe that FFO and AFFO may provide us and our investors with an additional useful measure to compare our financial performance to
certain other REITs. Neither FFO nor AFFO is equivalent to net income or cash generated from operating activities determined in accordance with U.S. GAAP. Furthermore, FFO and AFFO do
not represent amounts available for management's discretionary use because of needed capital replacement or expansion, debt service obligations or other commitments or uncertainties.
Neither FFO nor AFFO should be considered as an alternative to net income as an indicator of our operating performance or as an alternative to cash flow from operating activities as a measure
of our liquidity. References to “we”, “us”, and “our” refer to RAIT Financial Trust and its subsidiaries.
(2) Based on 70,192,918 and 66,807,299 weighted-average shares outstanding-diluted for the three-month and nine-month periods ended September 30, 2013.
(3) Based on 49,908,051 and 47,994,085 weighted-average shares outstanding-diluted for the three-month and nine-month periods ended September 30, 2012.
Adjusted Funds from Operations
(1)

21 RAIT Income Statement

22 RAIT Balance Sheet