                           THIS MATERIAL IS IMPORTANT
                     AND REQUIRES YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION.

           IF YOU ARE IN ANY DOUBT AS TO THE ACTION YOU SHOULD TAKE,
                 YOU SHOULD CONSULT YOUR PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS.

                                     [LOGO]

                NOTICE OF PROCEEDINGS AND MEETING OF HOLDERS OF
                           12% Senior Notes due 2007
                     10 3/4% Senior Discount Notes due 2007
                      9.95% Senior Discount Notes due 2008
                         10 5/8% Senior Notes due 2008
                          7.65% Senior Notes due 2006
                          7.15% Senior Notes due 2004
                          7.625% Senior Notes due 2005
                                       of
                                AT&T CANADA INC.
                                      and
                        Certain Other Affected Creditors
                                       of
                      AT&T CANADA INC., AT&T CANADA CORP.,
                     AT&T CANADA TELECOM SERVICES COMPANY,
               AT&T CANADA FIBRE COMPANY, METRONET FIBER US INC.,
                       METRONET FIBER WASHINGTON INC. and
                               NETCOM CANADA INC.

                        MANAGEMENT INFORMATION CIRCULAR
                  --------------------------------------------
                  --------------------------------------------

                           WITH RESPECT TO A PROPOSED

              CONSOLIDATED PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION

          UNDER THE COMPANIES' CREDITORS ARRANGEMENT ACT (CANADA) AND
                      THE CANADA BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT

                                JANUARY 20, 2003

                                     [LOGO]

January 20, 2003

To:    The Holders of

       12% Senior Notes due 2007
       10 3/4% Senior Discount Notes due 2007
       9.95% Senior Discount Notes due 2008
       10 5/8% Senior Notes due 2008
       7.65% Senior Notes due 2006
       7.15% Senior Notes due 2004
       7.625% Senior Notes due 2005
       of AT&T CANADA INC. (collectively, the "NOTEHOLDERS")

       - and -

       Certain Other Creditors of

       AT&T CANADA INC., AT&T CANADA CORP.,
       AT&T CANADA TELECOM SERVICES COMPANY,
       AT&T CANADA FIBRE COMPANY, METRONET FIBER US INC.,
       METRONET FIBER WASHINGTON INC. and
       NETCOM CANADA INC.

    We are pleased to invite you to the meeting of the Affected Creditors of AT&T Canada Inc. ("AT&T CANADA") to be held at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Confederation Room No. 5, 100 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario, at
10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on February 20, 2003 (the "MEETING") and to present for your approval the terms of the proposed consolidated plan of arrangement and reorganization (the "PLAN"). The purpose of the Plan is to restructure the balance sheet of AT&T Canada and certain of its subsidiaries (collectively, the "AT&T CANADA COMPANIES"), provide for the compromise, settlement and payment of the claims of Affected Creditors (as defined in the Plan) and to simplify the operating structure of the AT&T Canada Companies. Upon implementation of the Plan, Affected Creditors will receive their PRO RATA share of cash in an aggregate amount which is currently estimated to be approximately $240 million, but which will not be less than $200 million. Affected Creditors will also receive all of the outstanding equity of New AT&T Canada, a new public company which will own all of the outstanding equity of AT&T Canada. New AT&T Canada will emerge from the restructuring proceedings with no long-term debt.

    The Plan represents the final stage of AT&T Canada's restructuring process which began early in 2002 and through which AT&T Canada has implemented operational changes and cost reduction initiatives. On October 15, 2002, AT&T Canada and the financial and legal representatives of the steering committee of the informal committee (the "AD HOC COMMITTEE") representing a very significant number of Noteholders announced an agreement in principle on the terms of a financial restructuring, which is reflected in the terms of the Plan. Last week, AT&T Canada concluded negotiations with AT&T Corp. which have resulted in a series of new commercial agreements defining how AT&T Canada will transition to a fully independent and re-branded company.

    We are now asking for your approval of the Plan so AT&T Canada can emerge from the capital restructuring and we can focus our resources and energies on serving our customers and building value for our new equity holders. The implementation of the Plan together with our new commercial agreements will position New AT&T Canada to be a strong, long-term competitor in the Canadian telecommunications marketplace.

    The Plan reflects the agreement reached by AT&T Canada with the restricted committee of the Ad Hoc Committee (the "RESTRICTED COMMITTEE") after extensive negotiations. The AT&T Canada Board of Directors and KPMG Inc., the Monitor under the CCAA proceedings, believe that the implementation of the Plan is essential for the AT&T Canada Companies to continue as going concerns. If the Plan is not implemented, the AT&T Canada Board of Directors and the Monitor believe that the most likely alternative would be a
liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies. THE AT&T CANADA BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE MONITOR RECOMMEND THAT AFFECTED CREDITORS VOTE FOR THE RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE PLAN.

    The Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors support the Plan as a good result for Noteholders, and believe that the implementation of the Plan is in the best interests of the Noteholders. In particular, the Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors believe that the Plan provides Noteholders with a greater recovery than through a liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies. THE RESTRICTED COMMITTEE AND ITS FINANCIAL AND LEGAL ADVISORS RECOMMEND THAT NOTEHOLDERS VOTE FOR THE RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE PLAN.

    Attached you will find instructions on completing and returning the enclosed form of proxy. If you have any questions regarding voting procedures, you may call AT&T Canada's solicitation agent Georgeson Shareholder
Communications, Inc. at 1-866-203-9356. Please note that proxies are due in to the Monitor, KPMG Inc., no later than 5:00 p.m. (Toronto time), on February 19, 2003 or may be deposited with the chair of the Meeting prior to the commencement of the Meeting.

    Your vote on the matters to be voted upon at the Meeting is important. Whether or not you expect to attend, please complete and return the enclosed form of proxy, which will ensure that you are represented at the Meeting.

    We thank you for working with us and for your continued support and confidence in AT&T Canada.

                                    Respectfully,

[GRAPHIC]                                        [GRAPHIC]
Purdy Crawford                                   John McLennan
Chairman of the Board of Directors               Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

    THE ACCOMPANYING INFORMATION CIRCULAR CONTAINS A DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF AND A COPY OF THE PLAN AND THE MEETING ORDER AND OTHER INFORMATION CONCERNING AT&T CANADA TO ASSIST YOU IN CONSIDERING THIS MATTER. PLEASE GIVE THIS MATERIAL YOUR CAREFUL CONSIDERATION AND, IF YOU REQUIRE ASSISTANCE, CONSULT YOUR FINANCIAL, TAX OR OTHER PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS.

                               TABLE OF CONTENTS

                                               PAGE
                                             --------
IMPORTANT INFORMATION......................       iii
FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS.................        iv
INCORPORATION OF CERTAIN DOCUMENTS BY
  REFERENCE................................        iv
EXCHANGE RATE INFORMATION..................         v
NOTICE OF PROCEEDINGS AND MEETING..........        vi
GLOSSARY OF TERMS AND EXPRESSIONS..........       vii
SUMMARY....................................         1
MANAGEMENT INFORMATION CIRCULAR............        14
PROCEDURE FOR THE MEETING..................        14
VOTING AT THE MEETING......................        14
  Determination of Claims..................        14
  Assignment of the Claims.................        15
  Solicitation of Proxies..................        16
  Appointment and Revocation of Proxies....        16
  Signature of Form of Proxy...............        16
  Voting of Proxies........................        17
  Exercise of Discretion of Proxyholder....        17
  Beneficial Holders.......................        17
  Interest of Management and Others........        17
BACKGROUND TO THE ARRANGEMENT..............        17
  Court Proceedings........................        21
  Settlement of Other Material Contracts...        22
IMPACT OF THE ARRANGEMENT AND
  REORGANIZATION...........................        22
  Capital Structure........................        22
DESCRIPTION OF THE PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT AND
  REORGANIZATION...........................        22
  Approval of the Plan.....................        23
  Classification of Affected Creditors.....        23
  The AT&T Canada Reorganization...........        24
  Creation of New AT&T Canada..............        24
  New OpCo Arrangement and Reorganization..        25
  Restructuring and Subordination of
    AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company
    Indebtedness and Claims following their
    Purchase...............................        26
  Treatment of Affected Creditors..........        26
  Unaffected Claims........................        28
  Calculations.............................        28
  Description of the New Share Capital.....        28
  Allocation of the New AT&T Canada Board
    of Directors...........................        30
  Board Super-Majority Requirements........        31
  Approval of the New AT&T Canada
    By-Laws................................        32
  Approval of Management Incentive Plan....        33
  Approval of New Rights Plan..............        33
  Approval of Acquisition Rights
    Agreement..............................        36
  Court Approval and Completion of the
    Plan...................................        36

                                               PAGE
                                             --------
  Procedures...............................        37
  Steps of the Arrangement.................        37
  Conditions to the Plan Becoming
    Effective..............................        39
  Implementation...........................        39
  Releases.................................        39
REORGANIZATION VALUATION...................        40
HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION ASSESSMENT........        43
RECOMMENDATION OF THE MONITOR..............        43
RECOMMENDATION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS...        43
RECOMMENDATION OF THE RESTRICTED COMMITTEE
  AND NOTEHOLDER ADVISORS..................        44
CERTAIN REGULATORY AND OTHER MATTERS
  RELATING TO THE ARRANGEMENT..............        44
  United States............................        44
  Canada...................................        44
  Exchange Listings........................        45
DESCRIPTION OF EXISTING FINANCING
  ARRANGEMENTS.............................        45
  12% Notes................................        45
  10 3/4% Notes............................        45
  9.95% Notes..............................        46
  10 5/8% Notes............................        46
  7.65% Notes..............................        46
  7.15% Notes..............................        46
  7.625% Notes.............................        46
PRO FORMA CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL
  INFORMATION..............................        47
BUSINESS OF NEW AT&T CANADA FOLLOWING THE
  ARRANGEMENT..............................        50
  Telecommunications Environment...........        53
  Employees................................        53
NEW COMMERCIAL ARRANGEMENTS................        53
  New License Agreement....................        53
  Framework Agreement......................        57
PROJECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION............        58
APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS......        60
MANAGEMENT.................................        63
DIVIDEND POLICY............................        66
INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS..................        67
  Certain Canadian Federal Income Tax
    Considerations.........................        67
  Certain US Federal Income Tax
    Considerations.........................        70
RISK FACTORS...............................        74
  Risk Factors Relating to
    Non-Implementation of the Plan.........        74
  Risk Factors Relating to the
    Implementation of the Plan.............        74
WHERE YOU CAN FIND INFORMATION.............        79

                                               PAGE
                                             --------
GENERAL....................................        79
  Legal Matters............................        79
  Auditors, Transfer Agents and
    Registrars.............................        79
  Approval of Circular by the Board of
    Directors..............................        80
APPENDIX A -- FORM OF AFFECTED CREDITORS'
  RESOLUTION...............................       A-1
APPENDIX B -- INITIAL CCAA ORDER...........       B-1
APPENDIX C -- PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT AND
  REORGANIZATION...........................       C-1

                                               PAGE
                                             --------
APPENDIX D -- HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION
  ASSESSMENT...............................       D-1
APPENDIX E -- CLAIMS PROCEDURE ORDER.......       E-1
APPENDIX F -- MEETING ORDER................       F-1
APPENDIX G -- RECOMMENDATION OF THE
  RESTRICTED COMMITTEE AND NOTEHOLDER
  ADVISORS.................................       G-1

                             IMPORTANT INFORMATION

    THIS MANAGEMENT INFORMATION CIRCULAR (THE "CIRCULAR") CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION THAT SHOULD BE READ BEFORE ANY DECISION IS MADE WITH RESPECT TO THE MATTERS REFERRED TO HEREIN.

    NO PERSON HAS BEEN AUTHORIZED TO GIVE ANY INFORMATION OR TO MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION NOT CONTAINED IN THIS CIRCULAR, AND IF GIVEN OR MADE, SUCH INFORMATION OR REPRESENTATION SHOULD NOT BE RELIED UPON. THIS CIRCULAR DOES NOT CONSTITUTE AN OFFER TO SELL, OR A SOLICITATION OF AN OFFER TO PURCHASE, THE SECURITIES DESCRIBED IN THIS CIRCULAR, OR THE SOLICITATION OF A PROXY, IN ANY JURISDICTION, TO OR FROM ANY PERSON TO WHOM IT IS UNLAWFUL TO MAKE SUCH OFFER, SOLICITATION OF AN OFFER OR PROXY SOLICITATION IN SUCH JURISDICTION. NEITHER THE DELIVERY OF THIS CIRCULAR NOR ANY DISTRIBUTION OF THE SECURITIES OFFERED PURSUANT TO THE CONSOLIDATED PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION REFERRED TO IN THIS CIRCULAR (THE "PLAN") SHALL, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, CREATE ANY IMPLICATION THAT THERE HAS BEEN NO CHANGE IN THE INFORMATION SET FORTH HEREIN SINCE THE DATE OF THIS CIRCULAR.

    SECURITIES ISSUED UNDER THE PLAN WILL NOT BE REGISTERED UNDER THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "1933 ACT") OR THE SECURITIES LAWS OF ANY STATE OF THE UNITED STATES. SUCH SECURITIES WILL INSTEAD BE ISSUED IN RELIANCE UPON THE EXEMPTION PROVIDED BY SECTION 3(A)(10) OF THE 1933 ACT AND APPLICABLE EXEMPTIONS UNDER STATE SECURITIES LAWS. SECURITIES ISSUED UNDER THE PLAN WILL BE FREELY TRANSFERABLE UNDER UNITED STATES FEDERAL SECURITIES LAWS, EXCEPT FOR SECURITIES HELD BY PERSONS WHO ARE DEEMED TO BE "AFFILIATES" OF
AT&T CANADA INC. ("AT&T CANADA") PRIOR TO OR AFTER THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN. SUCH SECURITIES HELD BY "AFFILIATES" MAY BE RESOLD BY THEM ONLY IN TRANSACTIONS PERMITTED BY THE RESALE PROVISIONS OF RULE 145(D) PROMULGATED UNDER THE 1933 ACT OR AS OTHERWISE PERMITTED UNDER THE 1933 ACT.

    THIS CIRCULAR HAS BEEN PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS OF CANADA. CREDITORS SHOULD BE AWARE THAT SUCH REQUIREMENTS ARE DIFFERENT FROM THOSE OF THE UNITED STATES. SOME OF THE FINANCIAL INFORMATION OF AT&T CANADA WHICH IS INCLUDED OR INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE HEREIN HAS BEEN PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH CANADIAN GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES ("CANADIAN GAAP") AND MAY NOT BE COMPARABLE TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF UNITED STATES COMPANIES. THE PRINCIPAL DIFFERENCES BETWEEN CANADIAN GAAP AND UNITED STATES GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES ("US GAAP") AS THEY APPLY TO AT&T CANADA ARE SUMMARIZED IN NOTE 22 TO AT&T CANADA'S CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS AS AT DECEMBER 31, 2001, AND 2000 AND THE CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS AND DEFICIT AND CASH FLOWS FOR EACH OF THE YEARS IN THE THREE-YEAR PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2001, WHICH ARE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE IN THIS CIRCULAR.

    CREDITORS OF THE AT&T CANADA COMPANIES ("CREDITORS") SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THE RECEIPT OF THE SECURITIES DESCRIBED HEREIN PURSUANT TO THE PLAN MAY HAVE TAX CONSEQUENCES BOTH IN THE UNITED STATES AND IN CANADA. SEE "CERTAIN CANADIAN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS" AND "CERTAIN US FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS" FOR CERTAIN INFORMATION CONCERNING TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN FOR CREDITORS WHO ARE RESIDENTS IN OR CITIZENS OF CANADA OR THE UNITED STATES.

    THE ENFORCEMENT BY CREDITORS OF CIVIL LIABILITIES UNDER SECURITIES LAWS OF THE UNITED STATES MAY BE AFFECTED ADVERSELY BY THE FACT THAT CERTAIN OF THE
AT&T CANADA COMPANIES ARE INCORPORATED UNDER THE LAWS OF A JURISDICTION OTHER THAN THE UNITED STATES, THAT SOME OR ALL OF THEIR RESPECTIVE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS MAY BE RESIDENTS OF COUNTRIES OTHER THAN THE UNITED STATES, THAT SOME OR ALL OF THE EXPERTS NAMED IN THIS CIRCULAR MAY BE RESIDENTS OF COUNTRIES OTHER THAN THE UNITED STATES AND THAT ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF THE ASSETS OF THE AT&T CANADA COMPANIES AND SUCH PERSONS MAY OR WILL BE LOCATED OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES.

    NEITHER THE UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION NOR ANY STATE SECURITIES COMMISSION HAS APPROVED OR DISAPPROVED ANY OF THE SECURITIES TO BE ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE PLAN OR DETERMINED THAT THIS CIRCULAR IS TRUTHFUL OR COMPLETE. ANY REPRESENTATION TO THE CONTRARY IS A CRIMINAL OFFENCE.

    Creditors should not construe the contents of this Circular as investment, legal or tax advice. Creditors should consult their own counsel, accountants and other advisors as to legal, tax, business, financial and related aspects of the proposed Plan.

                           FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

    Certain statements contained in this Circular including, without limitation, statements containing the words "anticipates", "believes", "intends", "estimates", "expects", "projects" and words of similar import, constitute forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of the AT&T Canada Companies or industry results to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. The operations and results of the AT&T Canada Companies' telecommunications business may be subject to the effect of other risks and uncertainties. Factors which could cause results or events to differ materially from current expectations include but are not limited to: the negotiation, approval and implementation of the AT&T Canada Companies' restructuring plan under the COMPANIES' CREDITORS ARRANGEMENT ACT and the CANADA BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT; the risks to the
AT&T Canada Companies if the restructuring plan is not approved and Creditors enforce their rights against the AT&T Canada Companies and their assets; the implementation of the transition to a new brand for the AT&T Canada Companies; the implications of, terms of and differences from former commercial arrangements represented by the AT&T Canada Companies' new commercial arrangements with AT&T Corp. including loss of customers, traffic and revenue; competition in Canada with AT&T Corp.; existing government regulations and changes in, or the failure to comply with, government regulations; the level of expenditures necessary to sustain operations, provide new services, build and update networks and maintain or improve quality of service; the availability, terms and cost of capital required to fund capital and other expenditures; the duration and extent of the current economic downturn; the possibility of further deterioration in the state of capital markets and the telecommunications industry; current negative trends in global market and economic conditions which impact the demand for, and costs of, products and services; the financial condition and credit risk of customers and uncertainties regarding collectibility of receivables; the rate of decline of prices for data and voice services; uncertainty as to whether the AT&T Canada Companies' strategies will yield the expected benefits, synergies and growth prospects; the ability to increase revenues from business segments other than voice services (such as data and Internet services); the AT&T Canada Companies' ability to access markets, design effective fibre optic routes, install cable and facilities, including switching electronics, interconnect to the Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers' networks, satisfy the obligations imposed on Competitive Local Exchange Carriers by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission and obtain rights-of-way, building access rights and any required governmental authorizations, franchises and permits, all in a timely manner, at reasonable costs and on satisfactory terms and conditions; the intensity of competitive activity, and its resulting impact on the ability to retain existing and attract new customers, and the consequent impact on pricing strategies, revenues and network capacity; the ability to deploy new technologies and offer new products and services rapidly and achieve market acceptance thereof; and the impact of adverse changes in laws or regulations or of adverse regulatory initiatives or proceedings and the ability to attract and retain qualified personnel. Certain of these factors are discussed in more detail elsewhere in this Circular including, without limitation, under the caption "Risk Factors Relating to the Implementation of the Plan". Given these uncertainties, undue reliance should not be placed on such forward-looking statements. The AT&T Canada Companies disclaim any obligations to update any such factors or publicly announce the result of any revisions to any of the forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect future events or developments.

                INCORPORATION OF CERTAIN DOCUMENTS BY REFERENCE

    The following documents, filed with the various securities commissions or similar regulatory authorities in each of the provinces of Canada by
AT&T Canada are specifically incorporated by reference and form an integral part of this Circular.

1. AT&T Canada's consolidated balance sheets as at December 31, 2001, and 2000 and the consolidated statement of operations and deficit and cash flows for each of the years in the three-year period ended December 31, 2001, together with the auditors' report thereon dated February 1, 2002, except as to
    note 2, which is as of March 14, 2002, as to note 5, which is as of
    February 20, 2002 and as to note 9(h), which is as of May 1, 2002, found at pages 22 to 86 of AT&T Canada's Annual Report for the year ended
    December 31, 2001 (the "2001 ANNUAL REPORT").

2. Management's discussion and analysis found at pages 1 to 21 of the 2001 Annual Report.

3.  Annual Information Form of AT&T Canada dated May 10, 2002.

4. AT&T Canada's consolidated condensed financial statements (unaudited) and management's discussion and analysis of financial condition and results of operations for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2001 and September 30, 2002.

5. Material change reports of AT&T Canada dated May 13, 2002, July 2, 2002, October 10, 2002 and October 21, 2002.

6. Notice of the 2001 Annual Meeting of Shareholders and Management Proxy Circular of AT&T Canada dated May 10, 2002 (the "PROXY CIRCULAR"), excluding
    (i) disclosure contained therein regarding the composition of the Compensation Committee of the board of directors of AT&T Canada and its report on executive compensation; (ii) the graph comparing the semi-annual percentage change in AT&T Canada's cumulative total shareholder return on its Class B Deposit Receipts with the cumulative total return of the TSX Total Return Index; and (iii) the disclosure of AT&T Canada's corporate governance practices, which was included in the Proxy Circular to comply with the disclosure requirements of The Toronto Stock Exchange.

    ANY DOCUMENTS OF THE TYPE REFERRED TO IN THE PRECEDING PARAGRAPH AND ANY MATERIAL CHANGE REPORTS (EXCEPT CONFIDENTIAL MATERIAL CHANGE REPORTS) SUBSEQUENTLY FILED BY AT&T CANADA WITH A SECURITIES COMMISSION OR ANY SIMILAR REGULATORY AUTHORITY IN CANADA, AFTER THE DATE OF THIS CIRCULAR AND PRIOR TO PLAN IMPLEMENTATION DATE, SHALL BE DEEMED TO BE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE INTO THIS CIRCULAR.

    ANY STATEMENT CONTAINED IN A DOCUMENT INCORPORATED OR DEEMED TO BE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE HEREIN SHALL BE DEEMED TO BE MODIFIED OR SUPERSEDED FOR PURPOSES OF THIS CIRCULAR TO THE EXTENT THAT A STATEMENT CONTAINED HEREIN OR IN ANY SUBSEQUENTLY FILED DOCUMENT WHICH ALSO IS OR IS DEEMED TO BE INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE HEREIN, MODIFIES OR SUPERSEDES SUCH STATEMENT. ANY STATEMENT SO MODIFIED OR SUPERSEDED SHALL NOT BE DEEMED, EXCEPT AS SO MODIFIED OR SUPERSEDED, TO CONSTITUTE A PART OF THIS CIRCULAR.

                           EXCHANGE RATE INFORMATION

    AT&T CANADA PUBLISHES ITS CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN CANADIAN DOLLARS. IN THIS CIRCULAR, EXCEPT WHERE OTHERWISE INDICATED, ALL DOLLAR AMOUNTS ARE EXPRESSED IN CANADIAN DOLLARS.

    The following table sets forth, for each period indicated, the low and high exchange rates, the average of the exchange rates during the period indicated and the exchange rate at the end of each period indicated for one Canadian dollar expressed in US dollars, based on the inverse of the Bank of Canada spot rate of exchange at the close of business:

                                                                       YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31,
                                                   ---------------------------------------------------------------
                                                     1997       1998       1999       2000       2001       2002
                                                   --------   --------   --------   --------   --------   --------
High.............................................   0.7482     0.7101     0.6929     0.6967     0.6696     0.6613
Low..............................................   0.6948     0.6331     0.6524     0.6417     0.6237     0.6202
Average(1).......................................   0.7202     0.6721     0.6752     0.6736     0.6448     0.6376
Rate at period end...............................   0.6991     0.6522     0.6929     0.6669     0.6278     0.6339

------------

(1) The average of the exchange rate on the last day of each month during the applicable period.

    On January 17, 2003, the Bank of Canada spot rate of exchange at the close of business was $1.5353 per US$1.00.

    Pursuant to the Plan (as defined in the Circular), all Claims (as defined in the Circular) will be denominated in Canadian dollars. Any Claim in US dollars will be converted at the Bank of Canada spot rate of exchange at the close of business on the Business Day immediately preceding the Commencement Time (as defined in the Circular) which rate was $1.5869 per US$1.00.

    This Circular includes references to certain data in kilometres:
1 kilometre equals 0.6214 miles.

                                AT&T CANADA INC.
                       NOTICE OF PROCEEDINGS AND MEETING

    NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN pursuant to an Order of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), (the "COURT"), dated January 17, 2003 made by the Honourable Mr. Justice Farley, (the "ORDER") that AT&T Canada Inc.,
AT&T Canada Corp., AT&T Canada Telecom Services Company, AT&T Canada Fibre Company, MetroNet Fiber US Inc., MetroNet Fiber Washington Inc. and Netcom Canada Inc. (collectively, the "AT&T CANADA COMPANIES"), pursuant to the COMPANIES' CREDITORS ARRANGEMENT ACT, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36, as amended (the "CCAA"), will on or about January 22, 2003, file with the Court a plan (the "PLAN") that constitutes a consolidated plan of arrangement and reorganization under Sections 191 and 192 of the CANADA BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT,
R.S.C. 1985, c. C-44, as amended (the "CBCA") and Section 4 of the CCAA.

    The Plan is described in the Management Information Circular (the "CIRCULAR") accompanying this Notice and the full text of the Plan is set forth in Appendix C to the Circular. The Plan contemplates the restructuring of the AT&T Canada Companies, and the compromise of rights and claims of certain creditors of the AT&T Canada Companies (the "AFFECTED CREDITORS").

    NOTICE IS ALSO HEREBY GIVEN to the Affected Creditors, pursuant to the CCAA and the Order, of a meeting of the Affected Creditors (the "MEETING") to be held at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Confederation Room No. 5, 100 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario, at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on February 20, 2003 for the purpose of considering and, if thought advisable, passing, with or without variation, a resolution (the "ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION") to approve the Plan (the full text of which is set forth in Appendix A to the Circular) and to transact such other business as may properly come before the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.

    In order that the Plan be binding on the Creditors (as defined in the Circular) in accordance with the CCAA, the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution to approve the Plan must first be approved by a majority in number of the Affected Creditors that vote on the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the Meeting and that represent at least two thirds (66 2/3%) in value of the Voting Claims (as defined in the Circular) of the Affected Creditors that vote on the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the Meeting. The Plan must also be sanctioned by the Court under the CCAA Proceedings and the CBCA Proceedings (as defined in the Circular). The US Proceedings Order (as defined in the Circular) must be made in order to recognize the Canadian proceedings in the United States and to give full effect to the Plan in the United States. Subject to satisfaction of the conditions to implementation of the Plan, all Affected Creditors will then receive the treatment set forth in the Plan unless otherwise ordered by the Court.

    To be entitled to vote at the Meeting, certain Affected Creditors must have received a Notice of Claim or submitted Proof(s) of Claim within certain specified time periods as set forth in the Circular. Affected Creditors that are entitled to vote but unable to attend the Meeting are requested to date, sign and return the enclosed form of proxy in the return envelope provided. In order to be used at the Meeting, a proxy must be deposited at the offices of the Monitor at the address set forth on the form of proxy at any time prior to
5:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on the last business day before the Meeting, or with the chair of the Meeting prior to the commencement of the Meeting.

    NOTICE IS ALSO HEREBY GIVEN that if the Plan is approved by the Affected Creditors at the Meeting, the AT&T Canada Companies will bring a motion to the Court on the 25th day of February, 2003 at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) at
393 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario. The motion will be for an order sanctioning the Plan under the CCAA and the CBCA and ancillary relief consequent upon such sanction. Any Affected Creditor who wishes to appear or be represented and to present evidence or arguments at the Court hearing in Canada seeking sanction of the Plan must serve and file with the Court a Notice of Appearance and serve such Notice of Appearance on AT&T Canada's solicitors.

    Affected Creditors requiring assistance with the completion of proxy documentation may call the Monitor, attention: Mr. Philip Reynolds, at
(416)777-3203 (fax no.: (416)777-3364) for assistance.

    DATED at Toronto, Canada this 17th day of January, 2003.

    BY ORDER OF THE COURT

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                       GLOSSARY OF TERMS AND EXPRESSIONS

    Unless the context otherwise requires, the following terms shall have the meanings set forth below when used in this Circular.

"7.15% NOTES" means the $150 million 7.15% Senior Notes due September 23, 2004.

"7.625% NOTES" means the US$250 million 7.625% Senior Notes due March 15, 2005.

"7.65% NOTES" means the US$1.0 billion 7.65% Senior Notes due September 15,
2006.

"9.95% NOTES" means the US$970 million 9.95% Senior Discount Notes due June 15, 2008.

"10 3/4% NOTES" means the US$170 million 10 3/4% Senior Discount Notes due November 1, 2007.

"10 5/8% NOTES" means the US$225 million 10 5/8% Senior Notes due November 1, 2008.

"12% NOTES" means the US$250 million 12% Senior Notes due August 15, 2007.

"1933 ACT" means the United States SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, as now in effect as may be amended from time to time prior to the Plan Implementation Date.

"ACQUIRING PERSON" means a Person who, acting jointly or in concert with others, acquires beneficial ownership of either (i) 10% or more of the outstanding Common Shares or such higher amount as may be determined by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors provided that such amount does not exceed 20% of the outstanding Common Shares; or (ii) 20% or more of the aggregate outstanding
New Shares.

"ACQUISITION RIGHT" means a right to acquire a Common Share upon the terms and conditions of the Acquisition Rights Agreement.

"ACQUISITION RIGHTS AGREEMENT" means the acquisition rights agreement between New AT&T Canada and CIBC Mellon Trust Company, as rights agent, to become effective on the Plan Implementation Date, which will be substantially in the form set out in Schedule E to the Plan.

"AD HOC COMMITTEE" means the informal committee representing holders of a significant amount of the value of AT&T Canada's outstanding Notes established by certain Noteholders to negotiate the terms of a financial and corporate restructuring with the AT&T Canada Companies.

"AFFECTED CLAIMS" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Classification of Affected Creditors".

"AFFECTED CREDITORS" means Creditors with Affected Claims with respect to and to the extent of their Affected Claims.

"AFFECTED CREDITORS CLASS" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Classification of Affected Creditors".

"ANCILLARY APPROVAL ORDER" has the meaning set forth in "New Commercial Arrangements -- Framework Agreement".

"ARRANGEMENT" means the consolidated arrangement and reorganization of the AT&T Canada Companies contemplated by the Plan.

"ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION" means the resolution attached as Appendix A to this Circular.

"AT&T CANADA" means AT&T Canada Inc., a corporation continued under the CBCA.

"AT&T CANADA ARTICLES OF REORGANIZATION" means the Articles of Reorganization referred to in Section 5.2 of the Plan to be filed by AT&T Canada pursuant to
Section 191 of the CBCA.

"AT&T CANADA BOARD OF DIRECTORS" means the board of directors of AT&T Canada.

"AT&T CANADA BY-LAWS" means the general by-laws of AT&T Canada to become effective on the Plan Implementation Date, which will have substantially the same terms as the New AT&T Canada By-Laws.

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"AT&T CANADA CANADIAN INTER-COMPANY INDEBTEDNESS" means any claim of
AT&T Canada against AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services, Canada Corp., Netcom or any other company that is to amalgamate with New OpCo pursuant to the New OpCo Arrangement in respect of any inter-company advances, services rendered or any other matter owing as of the Effective Time.

"AT&T CANADA COMPANIES" means collectively AT&T Canada, AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services, Canada Corp., MetroNet US, MetroNet Washington and Netcom, or any one of them.

"AT&T CANADA NOTES" means the promissory notes created under Section 4.18 and pursuant to Section 5.8(n) of the Plan.

"AT&T FIBRE" means AT&T Canada Fibre Company, an unlimited liability company incorporated under the NSCA and, from and after the New OpCo Arrangement, New OpCo.

"AT&T TELECOM SERVICES" means AT&T Canada Telecom Services Company, an unlimited liability company incorporated under the NSCA and, from and after the New OpCo Arrangement, New OpCo.

"BRAND CONVERSION PLAN" has the meaning set forth in "New Commercial Arrangements -- New License Agreement".

"BUSINESS DAY" means a day, other than Saturday, Sunday or a statutory holiday on which banks are generally open for business in Toronto, in the Province of Ontario, Canada.

"CALCULATION DATE" means February 28, 2003, and if the Plan Implementation Date occurs after April 15, 2003 but on or before May 1, 2003, it shall mean
March 31, 2003, and if the Plan Implementation Date occurs on or after May 2, 2003, it shall mean the date to be set for the AT&T Canada Companies in consultation with the Restricted Committee or otherwise by the Court.

"CANADA CORP." means AT&T Canada Corp., an unlimited liability company incorporated under the NSCA and, from and after the New OpCo Arrangement, New OpCo.

"CANADIAN GAAP" means Canadian generally accepted accounting principles.

"CASH POOL" means the cash amount to be distributed to the Affected Creditors pursuant to the Plan being (i) all available cash and cash equivalents as of the Calculation Date determined in accordance with Canadian GAAP exceeding the sum of $100 million minus (ii) the Net Working Capital Adjustment (for greater certainty, a negative Net Working Capital Adjustment amount shall increase the Cash Pool and not decrease it) less (iii) the estimated costs in respect of the CCAA Proceedings and the CBCA Proceedings to be paid after the Calculation Date up to the Plan Implementation Date, including the professional fees of advisors which become payable or accrue as of the Plan Implementation Date, without duplication.

"CASH POOL ADVANCE NOTES" means collectively the Cash Pool AT&T Canada Advance Note and the Cash Pool Canada Corp. Advance Note.

"CASH POOL ADVANCES" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Treatment of Affected Creditors".

"CASH POOL AT&T CANADA ADVANCE NOTE" means the cash pool advance promissory note to be issued by New AT&T Canada to AT&T Canada pursuant to Section 4.1(c) of
the Plan.

"CASH POOL CANADA CORP. ADVANCE NOTE" means the cash pool advance promissory note to be issued by New AT&T Canada to Canada Corp. pursuant to Section 4.1(c) of the Plan.

"CBCA" means the CANADA BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-44, as amended.

"CBCA PROCEEDINGS" means the proceedings to be instituted by New OpCo to implement the New OpCo Arrangement.

"CBCA SANCTION ORDER" means the order of the Court proposed to be made in the CBCA Proceedings approving the New OpCo Arrangement, as such order may be amended, varied or modified by the Court from time to time.

"CCAA" means the COMPANIES' CREDITORS ARRANGEMENT ACT, R.S.C. 1985, c. C-36 as amended.

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"CCAA PROCEEDINGS" means the proceedings commenced by the AT&T Canada Companies
in the Court at Toronto under Court File No. 02-CL-4715.

"CCAA SANCTION ORDER" means an Order proposed to be made in the CCAA Proceedings to sanction the Plan, as such Order may be amended, varied or modified by the Court from time to time.

"CENTREX" means a service offered by a local telephone service provider that allows the customer to have features that are typically associated with a private branch exchange (PBX). These features include three or four digit dialling, intercom features, distinctive line ringing for inside and outside lines, voice mail waiting indication and others. Centrex services are provided by the central office switching facilities in the telephone network.

"CIRCULAR" means this Management Information Circular including the Appendices attached hereto.

"CLAIM" means any right or claim of any Person against the AT&T Canada Companies, whether or not asserted, in connection with any indebtedness, liability or obligation of any kind of the AT&T Canada Companies, which indebtedness, liability or obligation is in existence or which is based on an event, act or omission which occurred in whole or in part prior to the Commencement Time, and any interest that may accrue thereon up to the Commencement Time for which there is an obligation to pay, and costs which such Person would be entitled to receive pursuant to the terms of any contract with such Person at law or in equity, by reason of the commission of a tort (intentional or unintentional), any breach of duty (including, without limitation, any legal, statutory, equitable or fiduciary duty), any right of ownership of or title to property or assets or to a trust or deemed trust (statutory, express, implied, resulting, constructive or otherwise) against any property or assets, whether or not reduced to judgement, liquidated, unliquidated, fixed, contingent, matured, unmatured, disputed, undisputed, legal, equitable, secured, unsecured, perfected, unperfected, present, future, known, or unknown, by guarantee, surety or otherwise, and whether or not such right is executory or anticipatory in nature, or any right or ability of any Person to advance a claim for contribution or indemnity or otherwise with respect to any matter, action, cause or chose in action, whether existing at present or commenced in the future, based in whole or in part on facts which existed prior to the Commencement Time, together with any other rights or claims that would have been claims provable in bankruptcy had the AT&T Canada Companies become bankrupt at the Commencement Time, together with any other rights or claims, whether or not asserted, arising after the Commencement Time in any way, directly or indirectly related to any action taken or power exercised by the AT&T Canada Companies in the CCAA Proceedings.

"CLAIMS PROCEDURE" means the claims procedure and schedules set out therein for determining a Claim for voting and distribution purposes approved by the Claims Procedure Order, as may be amended from time to time.

"CLAIMS PROCEDURE ORDER" means the Order made on November 27, 2002, as may be amended or varied from time to time, approving and implementing the Claims Procedure, a copy of which is attached at Appendix E to this Circular.

"CLAIMS SCHEDULE" means a list of all Known Creditors prepared and updated from time to time by the AT&T Canada Companies, with the assistance of the Monitor, showing the name, last known address and last known facsimile number of each Known Creditor (except that where a Known Creditor is represented by counsel known by the AT&T Canada Companies, the address and facsimile number of such counsel shall be substituted for the last known address and last known facsimile number of the Known Creditor) and, to the extent possible, the amount of each Known Creditor's Claim which the AT&T Canada Companies are prepared to accept for voting and/or distribution purposes.

"CLASS A VOTING SHARES" means the Class A Voting Shares in the capital of AT&T Canada.

"CLASS B NON-VOTING SHARES" means the Class B Non-Voting Shares in the capital of AT&T Canada.

"CLEC" (COMPETITIVE LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIER) means a local exchange carrier that provides local switched services, such as local dial tone and Centrex in competition with ILECs.

"COMMENCEMENT TIME" means 12:01 a.m. (Toronto time) on October 15, 2002.

"COMMON SHARE RIGHT" means a right to purchase a Common Share upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth in the New Rights Plan.

"COMMON SHARES" means the common shares in the capital of New AT&T Canada having the rights, privileges, and conditions set forth in the New AT&T Canada Articles and all other rights attaching thereto, including rights under the New Rights Plan.

"CONTOUR GROUP" means, collectively, Contour Telecom Inc./Telecommunications Contour Inc., Contour Telecom Management Corp. and Argos Telecom Inc.

"CONVERSION DATE" means the date at which the Licensee's rights to use certain AT&T Corp.-owned trade-marks, trade-names and copyrights ends as contemplated in the New License Agreement and the Brand Conversion Plan. The Conversion Date shall be no later than December 31, 2003. It shall be the earliest of: the Launch Date, if the launch occurs as a result of notice of termination for Bankruptcy (as defined in the New License Agreement); June 30, 2003, if notice of termination is given prior to that date (other than in respect of Bankruptcy or a Strategic Competitor Acquisition); thirty days from a notice of termination being given by Enterprises if such notice is given on or after June 30, 2003 in relation to the Licensee disparaging the licensed mark or using the licensed mark with unlicensed services or outside of the territory; sixty days from the Launch Date if notice of termination is given by Enterprises on or after
June 30, 2003 for any reason under the New License Agreement (other than Bankruptcy, a Strategic Competitor Acquisition, disparagement of the licensed mark or use with unlicensed services or outside of the territory); and
December 31, 2003. The New License Agreement also provides for a Conversion Date in the event of a Strategic Competitor Acquisition at the earliest of
December 31, 2003 or the date of the closing of such acquisition or the date upon which such Strategic Competitor first holds any such outstanding aggregate equity interest necessary to constitute a Strategic Competitor Acquisition.

"COURT" means the Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) in the Province of Ontario.

"CREDITOR" means any Person having a Claim against any one of the AT&T Canada Companies and may, where the context requires, include the assignee of a Claim or a trustee, interim receiver, receiver, receiver and manager, liquidator, or other Person acting on behalf of such Person but does not include
New AT&T Canada or AT&T Canada as acquiror of Affected Claims under the Plan.

"CREDITORS' EQUITY POOL" means a maximum of 20,000,000 New Shares to be distributed to the Affected Creditors under the Plan.

"CRTC" means the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission, an agency of the Government of Canada, or any successor agency having similar jurisdiction.

"DISTRIBUTION CLAIM" means the amount of the Affected Claim of an Affected Creditor as finally determined for final allowance and distribution purposes, in accordance with the provisions of the Claims Procedure, the Claims Procedure Order and the CCAA.

"EFFECTIVE TIME" means 12:01 a.m. (Toronto time) on the Plan Implementation
Date.

"ENTERPRISES" means AT&T Canada Enterprises Company, a subsidiary of AT&T Corp. that holds Canadian rights to certain intellectual property of AT&T Corp. under license from AT&T Corp.

"EXISTING AT&T CANADA EQUITY" means all of the issued and outstanding equity in AT&T Canada, including: (i) Class A Voting Shares; (ii) Class B Non-Voting Shares; and (iii) non-voting preferred shares; and all issued and outstanding warrants (including the warrants issued as part of the offering of 12% Notes, entitling the holders thereof to purchase 3.429 Class B Non-Voting Shares of AT&T Canada for each warrant held by such holder), options and agreements or other rights to purchase any of the foregoing, whether vested or not, except for the new separate class of shares to be issued to New AT&T Canada under the Plan.

"EXISTING CANADA CORP. EQUITY" means, prior to the New OpCo Arrangement, all of the issued and outstanding equity in Canada Corp., including: (i) non-voting common shares and (ii) voting preferred shares, and all issued and outstanding warrants, options and agreements to purchase any of the foregoing, whether vested or not, and, after the New OpCo Arrangement, means the securities of
New OpCo into which any of the foregoing (including the foregoing warrants, options and agreements to subscribe for or purchase from the issuer any other securities of New OpCo) may be exchanged upon the issuance of the New OpCo Articles of Arrangement, except, in all cases, for the shares of New OpCo owned by AT&T Canada.

"EXISTING INCENTIVE PLANS" means AT&T Canada's 1999 Employee Incentive Plan and 1995 Amended and Restated Employee Incentive Plan.

"EXISTING OPTIONS" means the outstanding options issued pursuant to each of the Existing Incentive Plans.

"FINAL ORDER" means the final order of the Court approving the Arrangement as such order may be amended at any time prior to the Effective Time or, if appealed, then unless such appeal is withdrawn or denied, as granted or affirmed.

"FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT" has the meaning set forth in "New Commercial Arrangements -- Framework Agreement".

"GOVERNMENTAL AUTHORITY" means the Crown, any government, municipality, regulatory authority, governmental department, agency, commission, bureau, official, minister, Crown corporation or agent, court, board, tribunal, dispute settlement panel or body or other law, rule or regulation-making entity:

    (i) having or purporting to have jurisdiction on behalf of any nation, province, state or other geographic or political subdivision thereof; or

    (ii) exercising, or entitled or purporting to exercise any administrative, executive, judicial, legislative, policy, regulatory or taxing authority or power.

"HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION ASSESSMENT" means the hypothetical liquidation assessment prepared by AT&T Canada, on a consolidated basis, a copy of which is attached as Appendix D to this Circular.

"ILEC" means incumbent local exchange carrier.

"INDENTURE TRUSTEES" means the indenture trustees acting in such capacity under the trust indentures governing the issue of Notes to Noteholders.

"INITIAL CCAA ORDER" means the Amended and Restated Initial Order of the Court made on October 15, 2002 in respect of the AT&T Canada Companies, as amended, extended, restated or varied from time to time, a copy of which is attached as Appendix B to this Circular.

"INTER-COMPANY CLAIMS" means any Claims of the AT&T Canada Companies or any affiliates or subsidiaries as defined in the CBCA against any one or more of the AT&T Canada Companies with respect to inter-corporate advances, services rendered or any other matter.

"KNOWN CREDITOR" means an Affected Creditor, other than in its capacity as a Noteholder, whose Claim is included on the Claims Schedule.

"LAUNCH DATE" means the launch of the Licensee's new brand identity which shall be the earliest of (i) September 9, 2003, (ii) the date on which New AT&T Canada makes its first public announcement that it has changed its name to its new corporate name, (iii) June 30, 2003, if notice of termination is given prior to that date (other than in respect of notice of termination for Bankruptcy (as defined in the New License Agreement) or a Strategic Competitor Acquisition),
(iv) the date upon which notice of termination of the New License Agreement is given by Enterprises under the termination provisions of the New License Agreement if such notice is given after June 30, 2003, (v) the date upon which notice of termination is given for Bankruptcy or a Strategic Competitor Acquisition, or (vi) the date upon which, if any, notice of termination is given by Licensee.

"LICENSEE" has the meaning set forth in "New Commercial Arrangements -- New License Agreement".

"LIMITED VOTING SHARE RIGHT" means a right to purchase a Limited Voting Share upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth in the New Rights Plan.

"LIMITED VOTING SHARES" means the limited voting shares in the capital of
New AT&T Canada, having the rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions set forth in the New AT&T Canada Articles, and non-severable rights attaching thereto, including Acquisition Rights and rights under the New Rights Plan.

"MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES" means the directors, officers and other key employees and consultants of New AT&T Canada and its affiliates to be identified pursuant to the Management Incentive Plan.

"MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN" means the management incentive plan described in
Section 5.7(b) of the Plan.

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"MEETING" means the meeting of the Affected Creditors Class called for the
purpose of considering and voting in respect of the Plan pursuant to the CCAA.

"MEETING ORDER" means the Order made on January 17, 2003 under Section 4 of the CCAA calling the Meeting and setting out, inter alia, the voting process for the Noteholders, as may be amended or varied from time to time and a copy of which is attached as Appendix F to this Circular.

"METRONET US" means MetroNet Fiber US Inc., a corporation incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware, all of the issued and outstanding shares of which are owned by AT&T Telecom Services.

"METRONET WASHINGTON" means MetroNet Fiber Washington Inc., a corporation incorporated under the laws of the State of Washington, all of the issued and outstanding shares of which are owned by MetroNet US.

"MONITOR" means KPMG Inc., in its capacity as Court-appointed monitor of the AT&T Canada Companies pursuant to the Initial CCAA Order, and any successor thereof.

"NASDAQ NATIONAL MARKET SYSTEM" means the automated quotation system known as the NASDAQ National Market operated by The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

"NBCA" means the New Brunswick BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT, S.N.B. 1981 c. B-9.1, as amended.

"NET WORKING CAPITAL" means the number determined from the AT&T Canada consolidated balance sheet as of the Calculation Date as follows:

    (i) the aggregate of the accounts receivable and other current assets (other than cash and cash equivalents); less

    (ii) the accounts payable and accrued liabilities (excluding integration reserves, accrued capital expenditures and interest payable) determined in a manner consistent with the AT&T Canada Companies' June 2002 financial forecast.

"NET WORKING CAPITAL ADJUSTMENT" means $100 million less Net Working Capital.

"NETCOM" means Netcom Canada Inc., a corporation incorporated under the OBCA and, from and after the New OpCo Arrangement, New OpCo.

"NEW AT&T CANADA" means a corporation to be incorporated under the CBCA for the purpose, among other things, of effecting an exchange of the Affected Claims of Affected Creditors for the Creditors' Equity Pool and the Cash Pool in accordance with the Plan.

"NEW AT&T CANADA ARTICLES" means the articles of amendment of New AT&T Canada, which will be substantially in the form set out in Schedule A to the Plan.

"NEW AT&T CANADA BOARD OF DIRECTORS" means the board of directors of
New AT&T Canada to be appointed under the CCAA Sanction Order, effective as of the Plan Implementation Date.

"NEW AT&T CANADA BY-LAWS" means the by-laws of New AT&T Canada to become effective on the Plan Implementation Date, which will be substantially in the form set out in Schedule B to the Plan.

"NEW LICENSE AGREEMENT" has the meaning set forth in "New Commercial Arrangements -- New License Agreement".

"NEW OPCO" means 6041027 Canada Inc., a corporation incorporated under the CBCA as a wholly owned subsidiary of AT&T Canada for the purpose of proposing and implementing an arrangement under Section 192 of the CBCA and, from and after the New OpCo Arrangement, will mean the corporation resulting from the amalgamation contemplated under the New OpCo Arrangement.

"NEW OPCO ARRANGEMENT" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- New OpCo Arrangement and Reorganization".

"NEW OPCO ARTICLES OF ARRANGEMENT" means the articles of arrangement to be filed pursuant to Section 192 of the CBCA in connection with the New OpCo Arrangement.

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"NEW OPCO ARTICLES OF REORGANIZATION" means the articles of reorganization
referred to in Section 5.3 of the Plan to be filed in the circumstances described in the Plan by New OpCo pursuant to Section 191 of the CBCA.

"NEW OPCO BY-LAWS" means the by-laws of New OpCo, which will have substantially the same terms as the New AT&T Canada By-Laws.

"NEW RIGHTS PLAN" means the shareholders' rights agreement between
New AT&T Canada and CIBC Mellon Trust Company, as rights agent, which is to become effective on the Plan Implementation Date, and which will be substantially in the form set out in Schedule D to the Plan.

"NEW SHARES" means the Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares.

"NOTEHOLDERS" means the beneficial holders of one or more series of Notes from time to time, but excluding New AT&T Canada as acquiror of Notes under the Plan.

"NOTES" means the 12% Notes, the 10 3/4% Notes, the 9.95% Notes, the 10 5/8% Notes, the 7.65% Notes, the 7.15% Notes and the 7.625% Notes.

"NOTICE" means the Notice of Proceedings and Meeting dated January 17, 2003 accompanying this Circular.

"NOTICE OF CLAIM" means the notice referred to in paragraph 17 of the Claims Procedure Order, substantially in the form attached to the Claims Procedure Order as Schedule "1", advising each Known Creditor of the value ascribed to the AT&T Canada Companies for such Known Creditor's Affected Claim for voting and distribution purposes.

"NOTICE OF DISPUTE OF CLAIM" means the notice referred to in paragraph 18 of the Claims Procedure Order, substantially in the form attached to the Claims Procedure Order as Schedule "2", which may be delivered to the Monitor by an Affected Creditor disputing a Notice of Claim with reasons for its dispute.

"NOTICE TO AFFECTED CREDITORS" means the notice for publication by the Monitor as described in paragraph 20 of the Claims Procedure Order, substantially in the form attached to the Claims Procedure Order as Schedule "5".

"NSCA" means the Nova Scotia COMPANIES ACT, R.S.N.S. 1989, C. 81, as amended.

"OBCA" means the Ontario BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT, R.S.O. 1990, c. B-16, as amended.

"ONGOING SUPPLIER" means a supplier of goods, premises or services to the
AT&T Canada Companies from whom any of the AT&T Canada Companies has ordered or purchased goods, premises or services within the period of 90 days prior to the Commencement Time and which will not be affected by the AT&T Canada Companies in the CCAA Proceedings.

"OPTIONS" means the options to purchase New Shares to be granted to Management Employees pursuant to the Management Incentive Plan.

"ORDER" means any order of the Court in the CCAA Proceedings.

"PERMITTED BID" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Approval of New Rights Plan -- Permitted Bid Requirements".

"PERSON" includes each and every person, firm, partnership, association, organization, corporation, trust, fund or entity wherever situate or domiciled and any Governmental Authority in Canada, the United States or elsewhere.

"PLAN" means the consolidated plan of arrangement and reorganization filed by the AT&T Canada Companies under the CCAA and CBCA, a copy of which is attached as Appendix C to this Circular, as such Plan may be amended, restated, varied or supplemented by the AT&T Canada Companies from time to time in accordance with the Plan.

"PLAN IMPLEMENTATION DATE" means a Business Day on which the Monitor has filed with the Court a certificate pursuant to Section 6.5 of the Plan stating that all conditions set out in Section 6.4 of the Plan have been satisfied.

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"PRESCRIBED PERCENTAGE" means either (i) 10% of the outstanding Common Shares or
such higher amount as may be determined by the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors provided that such amount does not exceed 20% of the outstanding
Common Shares; or (ii) 20% of the aggregate outstanding New Shares.

"PRICE CAP DECISION" means the decision and order of the CRTC issued on May 30, 2002 reviewing the framework for local competition, which among other things, reviewed the prices that ILECs were permitted to charge CLECs for services that CLECs are required to purchase from ILECs in order to service their customers, entitled Telecom Decision CRTC 2002 -- 34, Reference 8678-C12-11/01.

"PROOF OF CLAIM" means the Proof of Claim referred to in paragraph 18 of the Claims Procedure Order to be filed by Unknown Creditors, substantially in the form attached to the Claims Procedure Order as Schedule "6".

"PUBLIC SWITCHED TELEPHONE NETWORK (PSTN)" means an unrestricted dialling telephone network that is available for public use. The network is an integrated system of transmission and switching facilities, signalling processors, and associated operations support systems that is shared by customers. PSTN is also called a public network, public switched network, or public telephone network.

"RADIOCOMMUNICATION ACT" means the RADIOCOMMUNICATION ACT, R.S.C. 1985, c. R-2, as amended.

"RECORD DATE" means the date established for the purpose of determining the Affected Creditors entitled to receive distributions from the Cash Pool and the Creditors' Equity Pool, which shall be five Business Days prior to the Plan Implementation Date and to the extent that the Record Date shall be a date later than March 25, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies shall issue a press release at least five Business Days prior to March 25, 2003 setting the new Record Date.

"REORGANIZATION" means the amendment to the articles of AT&T Canada reorganizing the share capital and governance structure of AT&T Canada, which will occur on the Plan Implementation Date pursuant to Article 5 of the Plan.

"REORGANIZATION ENTERPRISE VALUE" means the going concern enterprise value of New AT&T Canada prepared by Greenhill & Co., LLC.

"REORGANIZATION EQUITY VALUE" means the going concern equity value of New
AT&T Canada, which is calculated as follows: Reorganization Enterprise Value plus cash retained by AT&T Canada at the Plan Implementation Date less capital lease obligations outstanding at the Calculation Date.

"REORGANIZATION VALUE" means the sum of the Reorganization Equity Value and the Cash Pool.

"RESIDENCY DECLARATION" means the declaration as to Canadian residency substantially in the form set out in Schedule C to the Plan by which a holder of Limited Voting Shares or an Affected Creditor certifies whether or not it is a Canadian resident for the purposes of the Telecommunications Act.

"RESTRICTED COMMITTEE" means the sub-committee of Noteholders consisting of members of the Ad Hoc Committee who are identified to the AT&T Canada Companies by counsel to the Ad Hoc Committee prior to the Court hearing for the Meeting Order and from time to time thereafter.

"SALE AND CALL AGREEMENT" has the meaning set forth in "Background to the Arrangement".

"SEC" means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

"SENIOR CREDIT FACILITY" means the agreement entered into by AT&T Canada, Canada Corp. and AT&T Telecom Services, on December 3, 1999 as amended, with a syndicate of various financial institutions.

"STRATEGIC COMPETITOR" means a person (other than AT&T Corp.) who directly or through one or more of its affiliates is a provider of Telecommunications Service (as such term is defined in Section 2 of the Telecommunications Act) where the sale of such services equals at least 10% of the total annual revenue of such person and/or any one or more of its affiliates, determined individually or in the aggregate for the most recently completed fiscal year or whose revenue from the sale of such services exceeds $10 million determined individually or in the aggregate for the most recently completed fiscal year.

"STRATEGIC COMPETITOR ACQUISITION" means a Strategic Competitor (other than New AT&T Canada) acquiring, holding, or controlling more than 20% of the outstanding aggregate equity of any one or more of the Licensee or
any of its affiliates or the outstanding aggregate equity of the Licensee and its affiliates (subject to a conditional exception for the Contour Group).

"TAXES" includes any taxes, duties, fees, premiums, assessments, imposts, levies and other charges of any kind whatsoever imposed by any Governmental Authority, including all interest, penalties, fines, additions to tax or other additional amounts imposed by any Governmental Authority in respect thereof.

"TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT" means the TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT, S.C. 1993, c.28 as amended.

"TIER 1 NOTE" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Restructuring and Subordination of AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness and Claims following their Purchase".

"TIER 2 NOTE" has the meaning set forth in "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Restructuring and Subordination of AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness and Claims following their Purchase".

"TOTAL EXISTING NOTE AMOUNT" means $4,719,330,084, being the aggregate sum of the principal amount plus accrued and unpaid interest or aggregate accreted value, as applicable, as of the Commencement Time of the Notes.

"TRANSFER AGENT" means CIBC Mellon Trust Company, the registrar and transfer agent to be appointed by New AT&T Canada on the Plan Implementation Date to maintain the register of securities of New AT&T Canada and record their transfer.

"TSX" means The Toronto Stock Exchange.

"UNAFFECTED CLAIMS" means Claims other than Affected Claims but includes Inter-Company Claims.

"UNKNOWN CREDITORS" means Affected Creditors, other than Noteholders in their capacity as Noteholders, which are not Known Creditors.

"US BANKRUPTCY CODE" means chapter 11 of title 11 of the United States Code, 11 U.S.C., SectionSection101-1330, as amended.

"US GAAP" means United States generally accepted accounting principles.

"US PROCEEDINGS" means the proceedings commenced by the Monitor as foreign representative of the AT&T Canada Companies under Section 304 of the
US Bankruptcy Code in the US Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York, seeking, among other things, injunctive relief and entry of the US Proceedings Order.

"US PROCEEDINGS ORDER" means the order to be made in the US Proceedings recognizing the CCAA Sanction Order and the CBCA Sanction Order in the United States and giving full effect to the Plan.

"VOTING CLAIM" means the amount of the Affected Claim of an Affected Creditor as finally determined for voting at the Meeting, in accordance with the provisions of the Claims Procedure, the Claims Procedure Order, the Meeting Order and the CCAA.

                                    SUMMARY

    THIS SUMMARY HIGHLIGHTS SELECTED INFORMATION FROM THIS CIRCULAR TO HELP AFFECTED CREDITORS UNDERSTAND THE PLAN. AFFECTED CREDITORS SHOULD READ THIS CIRCULAR CAREFULLY IN ITS ENTIRETY TO UNDERSTAND THE TERMS OF THE PLAN AS WELL AS TAX AND OTHER CONSIDERATIONS THAT MAY BE IMPORTANT TO THEM IN DECIDING WHETHER TO APPROVE THE PLAN. AFFECTED CREDITORS SHOULD PAY SPECIAL ATTENTION TO THE "RISK FACTORS" SECTION OF THIS CIRCULAR. THE FOLLOWING SUMMARY IS QUALIFIED IN ITS ENTIRETY BY REFERENCE TO THE DETAILED INFORMATION (INCLUDING PRO FORMA FINANCIAL INFORMATION) CONTAINED IN THIS CIRCULAR. CAPITALIZED TERMS USED HEREIN, AND NOT OTHERWISE DEFINED, HAVE THE MEANINGS ASCRIBED TO THEM IN THE GLOSSARY OF TERMS AND EXPRESSIONS. AT&T CANADA PUBLISHES ITS CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN CANADIAN DOLLARS. IN THIS CIRCULAR, EXCEPT WHERE OTHERWISE INDICATED, ALL DOLLAR AMOUNTS ARE EXPRESSED IN CANADIAN DOLLARS.

MEETING:                                The Meeting will be held on February 20, 2003 at 10:00 a.m.
                                        (Toronto time) at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel,
                                        Confederation Room No. 5, 100 Front Street West, Toronto,
                                        Ontario. The purpose of the Meeting is to consider and, if
                                        thought advisable, to pass, with or without variation, a
                                        resolution to approve a consolidated plan of arrangement and
                                        reorganization proposed by the AT&T Canada Companies under
                                        the CCAA and sections 191 and 192 of the CBCA. See "Notice
                                        of Proceedings and Meeting".

TREATMENT OF AFFECTED CREDITORS:        Under the Plan, in exchange for their Affected Claims,
                                        Affected Creditors will receive:

                                        - cash, in an aggregate amount, which is currently estimated
                                          to be $240 million, but will not be less than
                                          $200 million; and

                                        - all the outstanding equity of New AT&T Canada.

                                        Distributions to Affected Creditors will be PRO RATA based
                                        on their respective Distribution Claims. DISTRIBUTIONS TO
                                        AFFECTED CREDITORS ARE ANTICIPATED TO OCCUR IN EARLY APRIL
                                        2003.

CASH:                                   The cash will be distributed from the Cash Pool, which will
                                        be equal to (i) all available cash and cash equivalents as
                                        of the Calculation Date determined in accordance with
                                        Canadian GAAP exceeding the sum of $100 million minus
                                        (ii) the Net Working Capital Adjustment (for greater
                                        certainty, a negative Net Working Capital Adjustment amount
                                        shall increase the Cash Pool and not decrease it) less
                                        (iii) the estimated costs in respect of the CCAA Proceedings
                                        and the CBCA Proceedings to be paid after the Calculation
                                        Date up to the Plan Implementation Date, including the
                                        professional fees of advisors which become payable or accrue
                                        as of the Plan Implementation Date, without duplication.

NEW SHARES:                             The equity received by Affected Creditors will be in the
                                        form of Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares of
                                        New AT&T Canada, which will wholly own AT&T Canada and its
                                        subsidiaries. Affected Creditors who are Canadians and
                                        provide a Residency Declaration (required for purposes of
                                        the Telecommunications Act) to New AT&T Canada on or before
                                        the Record Date will receive in the aggregate 66 2/3% of the
                                        Common Shares to be issued under the Plan. Other Affected
                                        Creditors will receive in the aggregate 33 1/3% of the
                                        Common Shares and, subject to the qualification outlined
                                        immediately below, 100% of the Limited Voting Shares to be
                                        issued under the Plan. No Affected Creditor, together with
                                        any other Person or group of Persons with whom it is acting
                                        jointly or in concert, will receive Common Shares in excess
                                        of 10% of the Common Shares outstanding on the Plan
                                        Implementation Date and Limited Voting Shares will be issued
                                        to any Affected Creditor that, together with any other
                                        Person or group of Persons with whom it is acting jointly or
                                        in concert, would have otherwise received a number of Common

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<Table>
                                        Shares in excess of 10% of the Common Shares outstanding on
                                        the Plan Implementation Date. Common Shares and Limited
                                        Voting Shares participate equally in dividends and
                                        distributions and differ only in their voting attributes.
                                        The Existing AT&T Canada Equity and Existing Canada Corp.
                                        Equity will be cancelled without compensation. See
                                        "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Treatment of Affected Creditors" and
                                        "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Description of New Share Capital".

BUSINESS OF AT&T CANADA:                AT&T Canada is the country's largest competitor to the
                                        ILECs. With over 18,700 route kilometres of local and long
                                        haul broadband fibre optic network and world class managed
                                        service offerings in data, Internet, voice, web hosting and
                                        IT services, AT&T Canada provides a full range of integrated
                                        communications products and services to help Canadian
                                        businesses communicate locally, nationally and globally.

                                        During 2002, AT&T Canada implemented a strategic plan to
                                        substantially reduce operating costs and curtail network
                                        development costs, with an objective of maximizing free cash
                                        flow. As a result of these actions, during the third quarter
                                        of 2002, AT&T Canada generated earnings before interest,
                                        taxes, depreciation and amortization of approximately
                                        $54 million. In addition, AT&T Canada began negotiations
                                        with the Noteholders, which led to the Plan being proposed
                                        herein.

                                        Upon implementation of this restructuring plan and upon
                                        emergence from the CCAA Proceedings, AT&T Canada will have
                                        no material long-term debt outstanding and cash, expected to
                                        be no less than $100 million, available for working capital
                                        and general corporate purposes.

                                        On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises and AT&T Canada
                                        and certain of its affiliates (collectively, the "LICENSEE")
                                        entered into the New License Agreement under which AT&T
                                        Canada will transition to a fully independent, full-service
                                        Canadian telecommunications provider for business customers
                                        operating under a new brand identity. The New License
                                        Agreement provides the Licensee with the right to use AT&T
                                        Corp. trade-marks and trade-names until the launch of its
                                        new brand identity which will occur on the Launch Date. As
                                        of the Launch Date, the Licensee must have changed its name
                                        to a new corporate name and will thereafter and until the
                                        Conversion Date, only use the licensed trade-marks and
                                        trade-names in conjunction with a transition statement. The
                                        Licensee's right to use the AT&T Corp. trade-marks and
                                        trade-names will expire on the Conversion Date which will be
                                        no later than December 31, 2003. The New License Agreement
                                        provides for the preparation and approval of and adherence
                                        by the Licensee to a Brand Conversion Plan which addresses
                                        transitional branding obligations. The New License Agreement
                                        also provides that it may be terminated under certain
                                        circumstances which may result in an earlier Launch Date and
                                        Conversion Date.

                                        AT&T Corp., Enterprises and the Licensee have expressly
                                        agreed that they will be permitted to compete with each
                                        other during and after the term of the New License
                                        Agreement.

                                        On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises, AT&T Canada
                                        Telecom Holdings Company and AT&T Communications Holdings
                                        (Canada) Corp. and the AT&T Canada Companies entered into
                                        the Framework Agreement.

                                        The Framework Agreement sets forth the principles governing
                                        the ongoing commercial relationships between the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies and AT&T Corp. (other than those
                                        aspects of such relationships which are addressed in the New
                                        License Agreement). In accordance with the Framework
                                        Agreement, on January 16, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies
                                        and certain other of their affiliates (collectively, the
                                        "AT&T CANADA PARTIES") and AT&T Corp. and certain of its
                                        affiliates (collectively, the "AT&T CORP. PARTIES") entered
                                        into mutual releases with respect to any claims existing up
                                        to the date of execution thereof, including those claims
                                        arising from any agreements or arrangements (except for
                                        certain excluded agreements) between any one or more of the
                                        AT&T Canada Parties and the AT&T Corp. Parties, whether
                                        currently in existence or heretofore terminated or expired,
                                        or arising as a result of any of the AT&T Corp. Parties
                                        being a shareholder of any other of the AT&T Corp. Parties
                                        or any of the AT&T Canada Parties. In connection with
                                        AT&T Corp. and the AT&T Canada Companies entering into the
                                        New License Agreement and the Framework Agreement and
                                        agreeing to provide the mutual releases and in order to
                                        facilitate the reorganization of the AT&T Canada Companies
                                        pursuant to the Plan, AT&T Canada, Canada Corp., New OpCo,
                                        AT&T Corp., 1519888 Ontario Limited ("BCO") and certain
                                        other parties have entered into the Sale and Call Agreement,
                                        in which, among other things, BCo has granted a call option
                                        to New OpCo to acquire certain direct and indirect ownership
                                        interests in Canada Corp. for a purchase price of $150,000.
                                        The New License Agreement, Framework Agreement, mutual
                                        releases and the Sale and Call Agreement will become
                                        effective upon obtaining the Ancillary Approval Order, which
                                        must be obtained on or before February 15, 2003. See
                                        "New Commercial Arrangements".

COURT PROCEEDINGS:                      Pursuant to Orders made on October 15, 2002, November 14,
                                        2002 and January 17, 2003, the Court has stayed proceedings
                                        against the AT&T Canada Companies, appointed the Monitor,
                                        ratified the execution of each of the New License Agreement,
                                        Framework Agreement, mutual releases, and the Sale and Call
                                        Agreement and exempted future enforcement of rights under
                                        such agreements from the stay of proceedings and directed
                                        AT&T Canada to call the Meeting to consider the resolution
                                        to approve the Plan.

APPROVAL OF THE PLAN:                   In order that the Plan be binding on the Creditors in
                                        accordance with the CCAA, the resolution to approve the Plan
                                        must first be approved by a majority in number of the
                                        Affected Creditors that vote on the resolution (in person or
                                        by proxy) at the Meeting and that represent at least two
                                        thirds (66 2/3%) in value of the Voting Claims of the
                                        Affected Creditors that vote on the resolution (in person or
                                        by proxy) at the Meeting. For the purposes of considering
                                        and voting on the resolution and receiving distributions
                                        under the Plan, there will be only one class of Affected
                                        Creditors. See "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Approval of the Plan".

CLAIMS PROCEDURE:                       NOTEHOLDERS ARE NOT REQUIRED TO SUBMIT PROOF(S) OF CLAIM IN
                                        RESPECT OF THE NOTES.

                                        Noteholders' Voting Claims and Distribution Claims are based
                                        on the aggregate accrued principal amounts plus accrued and
                                        unpaid interest or aggregate accreted value, as applicable,
                                        owing under each series of Notes up to the Commencement
                                        Time, which amounts have been determined by AT&T Canada and
                                        confirmed by the Indenture Trustees.

                                        Voting Claims and Distribution Claims of Affected Creditors
                                        will be determined in accordance with the Claims Procedure.
                                        All Noteholders and other Affected Creditors should refer to
                                        the Claims Procedure Order and the Meeting Order for a
                                        complete description of the procedures pursuant to which
                                        value will be ascribed to the Affected Claims for both
                                        voting and distribution purposes. See "Voting at the
                                        Meeting -- Determination of Claims".

                                        With respect to Claims other than pursuant to the Notes, the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies, with the assistance of the Monitor,
                                        have reviewed all Notices of Dispute of Claim and Proofs of
                                        Claim and have accepted, revised or rejected the amount of
                                        each Claim set out therein for voting purposes. If by
                                        January 3, 2003 the Monitor did not send a notice revising
                                        or rejecting the amount of such Claim, the AT&T Canada
                                        Companies are deemed to have accepted such Affected
                                        Creditor's Claim in the amount set out in the Notice of
                                        Dispute of Claim or Proof of Claim for voting purposes only.
                                        Affected Creditors may dispute any revision or rejection by
                                        the AT&T Canada Companies of the amount set forth in their
                                        Notices of Dispute of Claim or Proofs of Claim in accordance
                                        with the Claims Procedure, following which the AT&T Canada
                                        Companies will attempt to resolve the dispute with the
                                        assistance of the Monitor. In the event of a dispute of a
                                        Distribution Claim which the AT&T Canada Companies are
                                        unable to resolve with the assistance of the Monitor, the
                                        amount will be determined by a Court-appointed claims
                                        officer whose decision may be appealed to the Court within
                                        certain specified time periods set forth in the Claims
                                        Procedure. If there is a dispute of a Voting Claim which the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies are unable to resolve with the
                                        assistance of the Monitor, the amount will be determined by
                                        the Court or by a Court-appointed claims officer.

                                        If any dispute concerning a Voting Claim is not resolved by
                                        5:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on February 19, 2003, the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies may elect to: (i) accept the
                                        determination of the Affected Creditor of the value of its
                                        Voting Claim only for the purpose of voting and subject to a
                                        final determination of such Creditor's Voting Claim;
                                        (ii) adjourn the Meeting until a final determination of the
                                        Voting Claim is made; or (iii) deal with the matter as the
                                        Court may otherwise direct.

                                        Creditors will not participate in the Claims Procedure in
                                        respect of their Claims other than Affected Claims. See
                                        "Voting at the Meeting -- Determination of Claims".

PURPOSE OF THE PLAN:                    The purpose of the Plan is to restructure the balance sheets
                                        and equity of the AT&T Canada Companies, provide for the
                                        compromise, settlement and payment of the Affected Claims of
                                        the Affected Creditors and to simplify the operating
                                        corporate structure of the AT&T Canada Companies. On
                                        implementation of the Plan, Affected Creditors will own 100%
                                        of the equity of New AT&T Canada, which will have no
                                        outstanding long-term debt. See "Description of the Plan of
                                        Arrangement and Reorganization".

EFFECT ON CORPORATE STRUCTURE:          AT&T Canada has incorporated New OpCo as a wholly owned
                                        subsidiary and prior to the Plan Implementation Date,
                                        New AT&T Canada will be incorporated. On the Plan
                                        Implementation Date, there will be, in a series of
                                        sequential steps which are set forth in detail in the Plan,
                                        a rationalization of the corporate and financial structure
                                        of the AT&T Canada Companies. Upon completion of the
                                        sequential steps, the Existing AT&T Canada Equity and

                                        Existing Canada Corp. Equity (except for the shares held by
                                        AT&T Canada) will be cancelled, AT&T Canada will become a
                                        wholly owned subsidiary of New AT&T Canada, New OpCo will
                                        have amalgamated with certain subsidiaries of AT&T Canada
                                        and become a wholly owned subsidiary of AT&T Canada,
                                        New AT&T Canada will have acquired the Affected Claims from
                                        the Affected Creditors in exchange for cash from the Cash
                                        Pool and New Shares from the Creditors' Equity Pool and the
                                        AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness will be
                                        compromised and subordinated. See "Description of the Plan
                                        of Arrangement and Reorganization".

                                        The implementation of the Plan will result in the following
                                        organizational structure, which has been simplified for
                                        illustrative purposes:

                                                                 [GRAPHIC]

SUBORDINATION OF AT&T CANADA            On the Plan Implementation Date, all of the AT&T Canada
  CANADIAN INTER-COMPANY                Canadian Inter- Company Indebtedness owing to AT&T Canada by
INDEBTEDNESS:                           each of the predecessor corporations to New OpCo and as
                                        assumed by New OpCo from and after the New OpCo Arrangement,
                                        will be compromised and subordinated as provided in the
                                        Plan. After such compromise and subordination, New OpCo will
                                        be indebted to AT&T Canada under two interest bearing notes
                                        as follows: Tier 1 indebtedness will have a principal
                                        amount of not more than the fair value of New OpCo and will
                                        rank PARI PASSU with other debts and obligations of
                                        New OpCo; and Tier 2 indebtedness will have a principal
                                        amount equal to the remaining balance of the AT&T Canada
                                        Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness and will be subordinated
                                        to the Tier 1 indebtedness.

                                        After the deemed transfer of the Affected Claims of Affected
                                        Creditors to New AT&T Canada pursuant to the Plan,
                                        New AT&T Canada will compromise such Affected Claims. On
                                        completion of the Plan,

                                        AT&T Canada will be indebted to New AT&T Canada pursuant to
                                        interest bearing demand notes with an aggregate principal
                                        amount equal to the fair value of AT&T Canada. See
                                        "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Restructuring and Subordination of
                                        AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness and Claims
                                        following their Purchase".

DESCRIPTION OF THE                      The authorized share capital of New AT&T Canada following
NEW SHARE CAPITAL:                      the Arrangement will consist of an unlimited number of
                                        Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares. The two classes of
                                        shares will be created in order to ensure compliance with
                                        the foreign ownership restrictions in the
                                        Telecommunications Act and the regulations thereunder. Such
                                        restrictions are described in "Risk Factors -- Risk Factors
                                        Relating to the Implementation of the Plan -- Restrictions
                                        on Foreign Ownership and Control". The following summary
                                        describes the rights, privileges, restrictions and
                                        conditions that will attach to the New Shares. The full text
                                        of the rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions of
                                        the New Shares is set forth in the New AT&T Canada Articles
                                        and will be substantially in the form set out in Schedule A
                                        to the Plan. See "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Description of New Share Capital".

COMMON SHARES:                          VOTING

                                        Holders of Common Shares are entitled to receive notice of
                                        and to attend and vote at all meetings of the shareholders
                                        of New AT&T Canada except meetings at which the holders of a
                                        specified class or series (other than the Common Shares) are
                                        entitled to vote separately as a class as provided in the
                                        CBCA or in the New AT&T Canada Articles and each Common
                                        Share confers the right to one vote in person or by proxy at
                                        all such meetings.

                                        Holders of Common Shares are entitled to elect five of nine
                                        members to the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, subject
                                        to increase as described under "Description of the Plan of
                                        Arrangement and Reorganization -- Allocation of the
                                        New AT&T Canada Board of Directors".

                                        No Affected Creditor, together with any other Person or
                                        group of Persons with whom it is acting jointly or in
                                        concert, will receive Common Shares in excess of 10% of the
                                        Common Shares outstanding on the Plan Implementation Date
                                        and Limited Voting Shares will be issued to any Affected
                                        Creditor that, together with any other Person or group of
                                        Persons with whom it is acting jointly or in concert, would
                                        have otherwise received a number of Common Shares in excess
                                        of 10% of the Common Shares outstanding on the Plan
                                        Implementation Date.

                                        DIVIDENDS AND DISTRIBUTIONS

                                        The Common Shares participate equally with the Limited
                                        Voting Shares with respect to the declaration of any
                                        dividends or distributions if, as and when declared by the
                                        New AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

                                        LIQUIDATION

                                        Holders of Common Shares are entitled to receive the
                                        remaining assets of New AT&T Canada on its winding-up or
                                        dissolution in equal amounts, share for share, with the
                                        holders of Limited Voting Shares.

                                        CONVERSION

                                        The Common Shares are convertible, at the option of the
                                        holders of the Common Shares, at any time and from time to
                                        time, into Limited Voting Shares on a share-for-share basis.

                                        COMPLIANCE WITH THE TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT

                                        To ensure compliance with the foreign ownership restrictions
                                        contained in the Telecommunications Act and the regulations
                                        thereunder, for so long as those restrictions pertain, the
                                        directors of New AT&T Canada shall have the right to sell
                                        the Common Shares of a holder thereof who is not a Canadian
                                        (as such term is defined in the Telecommunications Act),
                                        subject to the provisions of the CBCA and the
                                        Telecommunications Act. In addition, the directors of
                                        New AT&T Canada may refuse to issue a Common Share, or
                                        register the transfer of a Common Share, in a circumstance
                                        where to do so would result in New AT&T Canada's or any of
                                        its affiliates' or associates' non-compliance with the
                                        foreign ownership restrictions of the
                                        Telecommunications Act.

LIMITED VOTING SHARES                   VOTING

                                        In order to ensure compliance with the Telecommunications
                                        Act, except for the election of directors or as otherwise
                                        described below or in the CBCA, holders of Limited Voting
                                        Shares are not entitled to vote at any meetings of the
                                        shareholders of New AT&T Canada. The holders of Limited
                                        Voting Shares are entitled to receive notice of and to
                                        attend meetings of the holders of Common Shares. Each
                                        Limited Voting Share confers the right to one vote in person
                                        or by proxy at any meeting at which the holders of Limited
                                        Voting Shares are entitled to vote.

                                        Holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to elect four
                                        of the nine members of the New AT&T Canada Board of
                                        Directors, subject to reduction as described under
                                        "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Allocation of the New AT&T Canada Board of
                                        Directors". Without limiting the rights of the holders of
                                        the Limited Voting Shares under the CBCA, the holders of the
                                        Limited Voting Shares are entitled to vote as a separate
                                        class: (i) upon any matter (including, without limitation,
                                        any consolidation, sub-division or reclassification) that
                                        would adversely affect the equivalence of the Limited Voting
                                        Shares and the Common Shares; (ii) until the earlier of such
                                        time as the holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to
                                        nominate fewer than four directors and December 31, 2004,
                                        upon any amendment to Schedule III to the New AT&T Canada
                                        Articles, which Schedule specifies certain matters requiring
                                        approval by not less than seven of the directors including
                                        at least four directors of New AT&T Canada elected or
                                        appointed by the holders of Common Shares; (iii) until the
                                        earlier of such time as the holders of Limited Voting Shares
                                        are entitled to nominate fewer than four directors and
                                        December 31, 2004, upon any amendment to the
                                        New AT&T Canada Articles or New AT&T Canada By-Laws that
                                        is not approved by at least seven of the directors including
                                        at least four directors of New AT&T Canada elected or
                                        appointed by the holders of Common Shares; (iv) until the
                                        holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to nominate
                                        fewer than two directors, upon an amalgamation pursuant to
                                        Section 181 of the CBCA; and (v) upon

                                       7
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                                        any amendment to the New AT&T Canada Articles to change the
                                        number of directors on the New AT&T Canada Board of
                                        Directors.

                                        DIVIDENDS AND DISTRIBUTIONS

                                        The Limited Voting Shares participate equally with the
                                        Common Shares with respect to the declaration of any
                                        dividends or distributions if, as and when declared by the
                                        New AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

                                        LIQUIDATION

                                        Holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to receive the
                                        remaining assets of New AT&T Canada on the winding-up or
                                        dissolution, in equal amounts, share for share, with the
                                        holders of Common Shares.

                                        CONVERSION

                                        The Limited Voting Shares are convertible, at the option of
                                        the holders of Limited Voting Shares, at any time and from
                                        time to time, into Common Shares on a share-for-share basis,
                                        in the following circumstances:

                                        (i) at any time following the termination of the Acquisition
                                            Rights Agreement on December 31, 2004, upon provision by
                                            a holder of Limited Voting Shares of (1) a Residency
                                            Declaration to the Transfer Agent stating that the
                                            holder is a Canadian (as such term is defined in the
                                            Telecommunications Act and the regulations thereunder)
                                            and (2) a written notice specifying the number of
                                            Limited Voting Shares to be converted;

                                        (ii) upon a take-over bid being made for the Common Shares
                                            where no equivalent bid is made for the Limited Voting
                                            Shares, for the purposes of allowing the holders of
                                            Limited Voting Shares to tender to such bid;

                                        (iii) automatically upon the removal, in whole or in part,
                                            of the Canadian ownership and control provisions of
                                            Section 16 of the Telecommunications Act and related
                                            regulations, but only to the extent of such removal, and
                                            non-Canadian ownership and control of New AT&T Canada
                                            and its subsidiaries not otherwise being restricted by
                                            law, provided that such conversion right is made
                                            available on a PRO RATA basis to all holders of Limited
                                            Voting Shares in the case of a partial removal; and

                                        (iv) the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, by resolution,
                                            allows the conversion of such number of Limited Voting
                                            Shares as will not, in the opinion of the
                                            New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, result in
                                            New AT&T Canada or any corporation in which
                                            New AT&T Canada has an ownership interest being in
                                            contravention of any law, regulation, governmental
                                            policy or other legal requirement, including, without
                                            limitation, the Telecommunications Act, provided that
                                            such conversion right is made available on a PRO RATA
                                            basis to all holders of Limited Voting Shares.

                                        The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors will consider whether
                                        conversions are permitted for the purposes of (iv) above at
                                        least annually, but shall not permit such conversion unless
                                        circumstances are such that at the time of conversion, at
                                        least 1% of the then outstanding Limited Voting Shares can
                                        then be converted

                                       8
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NEW AT&T CANADA                         The directors of New AT&T Canada are named herein and will
BOARD OF DIRECTORS:                     take office on the Plan Implementation Date. See
                                        "Appointment of the Board of Directors." Thereafter,
                                        commencing with the first annual meeting of shareholders
                                        held after the Meeting, the holders of Common Shares, voting
                                        as a class, will initially be entitled to nominate and elect
                                        five directors to the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors and
                                        the holders of Limited Voting Shares, voting as a class,
                                        will initially be entitled to nominate and elect four
                                        directors to the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

                                        As conversions of Limited Voting Shares to Common Shares are
                                        anticipated to occur over time, the number of directors
                                        elected and nominated to the New AT&T Canada Board of
                                        Directors by holders of Limited Voting Shares will be
                                        reduced according to the percentage of total equity of
                                        New AT&T Canada held by such holders, commencing at such
                                        time as they cease to hold at least 50% of
                                        New AT&T Canada's equity.

                                        If the holders of the Limited Voting Shares lose the
                                        entitlement to nominate a director or directors in
                                        accordance with the New AT&T Canada Articles, the holders of
                                        the Common Shares will correspondingly acquire the
                                        entitlement to elect additional director(s) such that the
                                        aggregate number of directors will equal nine.

                                        The percentage of equity of New AT&T Canada held by the
                                        holders of Limited Voting Shares will be calculated in
                                        accordance with the provisions of the New AT&T Canada
                                        Articles. See "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Allocation of the New AT&T Canada Board
                                        of Directors".

BOARD SUPER-MAJORITY REQUIREMENTS:      Until the earlier of such time as the holders of Limited
                                        Voting Shares are entitled to nominate fewer than four
                                        directors or December 31, 2004, the New AT&T Canada Articles
                                        require the approval of not less than seven of the directors
                                        (including at least four directors elected or appointed by
                                        the holders of Common Shares) for the following matters:

                                        - any material change to the scope or nature of the business
                                          or operations;

                                        - aggregate annual capital expenditures in excess of
                                          $195 million;

                                        - the incurring of funded debt in excess of $100 million;

                                        - any material change to the terms of any material
                                          agreements;

                                        - any consolidation or merger, the sale or transfer of all
                                          or a substantial portion of assets;

                                        - any sale, lease or transfer of assets with a value in
                                          excess of $20 million;

                                        - the declaration or payment of any dividends or any other
                                          distributions or the redemption or repurchase of any
                                          securities, except in connection with the conversion of
                                          Common Shares into Limited Voting Shares or Limited Voting
                                          Shares into Common Shares;

                                        - except in certain permitted circumstances, the sale of any
                                          New Shares, including any issue of options, rights,
                                          conversion or exchange privileges to acquire New Shares;

                                        - the entering into of any transactions with any current
                                          shareholder, director or officer or employee other than
                                          transactions in the ordinary course of business;

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                                        - any amendment to the New AT&T Canada Articles or
                                          New AT&T Canada By-Laws;

                                        - the adoption or amendment of any employee benefit plan;

                                        - any amendment to the shareholder declarations to be
                                          effective as of Plan Implementation Date;

                                        - any delegation of material board authority to a committee;

                                        - any material investment in any other company, partnership,
                                          association or other form of joint venture;

                                        - the guarantee of any liabilities of a third party, other
                                          than indemnification of directors and officers; and

                                        - any material transaction outside the normal and ordinary
                                          course of business.

                                        See "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Board Super-Majority Requirements".

MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN:              As part of the Plan, the existing incentive plans of AT&T
                                        Canada and all options and other entitlements granted
                                        thereunder will be cancelled without payment of any
                                        consideration and the Management Incentive Plan will be
                                        implemented. The purpose of the Management Incentive Plan is
                                        to advance the interests of New AT&T Canada and its
                                        shareholders by assisting in the retention of qualified
                                        Management Employees for New AT&T Canada and its affiliates,
                                        providing additional performance-based incentives to such
                                        persons and enabling such persons to participate in the
                                        future growth and development of New AT&T Canada. The
                                        Management Incentive Plan permits the grant of Options,
                                        share appreciation rights ("SARS"), restricted share units
                                        ("RSUS") and other share-based awards to Management
                                        Employees of New AT&T Canada and its affiliates. In
                                        addition, non-employee directors of AT&T Canada will be
                                        entitled to receive non-discretionary annual grants of
                                        Options under the Management Incentive Plan. The
                                        New AT&T Canada Board of Directors or a committee thereof
                                        will administer the Management Incentive Plan. Approximately
                                        10% of the total number of New Shares to be outstanding
                                        immediately after the implementation of the Plan will be
                                        reserved for issuance under the Management Incentive Plan.

NEW RIGHTS PLAN:                        On the Plan Implementation Date, New AT&T Canada will
                                        establish the New Rights Plan to ensure, to the extent
                                        possible, that all shareholders will be treated equally and
                                        fairly in connection with any take-over offer for
                                        New AT&T Canada. The New Rights Plan is triggered when a
                                        person acquires beneficial ownership of a minimum of either
                                        (i) 10% of the outstanding Common Shares (or such higher
                                        amount as may be determined by the New AT&T Canada Board of
                                        Directors, provided such amount does not exceed 20% of the
                                        outstanding Common Shares), or (ii) 20% of the aggregate
                                        outstanding New Shares, other than pursuant to a Permitted
                                        Bid. The initial lower threshold for bids for Common Shares
                                        recognizes the restriction on non-Canadian holders acquiring
                                        additional Common Shares due to ownership restrictions under
                                        the Telecommunications Act.

                                        The New Rights Plan is designed to prevent the use of
                                        coercive and/or abusive take-over techniques and to
                                        encourage any potential acquiror to negotiate directly with
                                        the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors for the

                                       10
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                                        benefit of all shareholders. The New Rights Plan is intended
                                        to provide increased assurance that a potential acquiror
                                        would pay an appropriate control premium in connection with
                                        any acquisition of New AT&T Canada. The New Rights Plan
                                        could be utilized, under certain circumstances, as a method
                                        of discouraging, delaying or preventing a change of control.
                                        The New Rights Plan could make it more difficult for a third
                                        party to acquire control of New AT&T Canada, even if such
                                        change in control would be beneficial to shareholders. See
                                        "Description of the Plan of Arrangement and
                                        Reorganization -- Approval of New Rights Plan".

ACQUISITION RIGHTS AGREEMENT:           On the Plan Implementation Date, New AT&T Canada will
                                        establish the Acquisition Rights Agreement. Each holder of a
                                        Limited Voting Share will receive together with each Limited
                                        Voting Share, one Acquisition Right which, together with one
                                        Limited Voting Share, will entitle the holder thereof until
                                        December 31, 2004 to acquire one Common Share. Upon
                                        submitting to the rights agent under the Acquisition Rights
                                        Agreement the appropriate election form specifying the
                                        number of Limited Voting Shares to be converted, a
                                        certificate representing one Limited Voting Share for each
                                        accompanying Acquisition Right being exercised and a
                                        Residency Declaration to the Transfer Agent stating that the
                                        holder is a Canadian (as such term is defined in the
                                        Telecommunications Act and the regulations thereunder), the
                                        corresponding number of Common Shares will be issued to the
                                        holder of Limited Voting Shares. No holder of an Acquisition
                                        Right will be issued Common Shares if and to the extent
                                        that, upon such issuance, such person, together with its
                                        associates, affiliates or another person with whom it is
                                        acting jointly or in concert (as such terms are defined in
                                        the Acquisition Rights Agreement), would beneficially own or
                                        be deemed to beneficially own greater than 10% of the issued
                                        and outstanding Common Shares on the date of issuance. The
                                        Acquisition Rights will trade together with the Limited
                                        Voting Shares and will be represented by Limited Voting
                                        Share certificates. See "Description of the Plan of
                                        Arrangement and Reorganization -- Approval of Acquisition
                                        Rights Agreement".

CONDITIONS TO THE PLAN BECOMING         The implementation of the Plan is conditional upon the
  EFFECTIVE:                            fulfilment of certain conditions precedent. See "Description
                                        of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Conditions
                                        to the Plan Becoming Effective".

                                        If the approval of the resolution in respect of the Plan by
                                        the Affected Creditors is obtained, the hearing in respect
                                        of the Final Order is scheduled to take place at 10:00 a.m.
                                        (Toronto time) on February 25, 2003 at the Court at
                                        393 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario. Any Affected
                                        Creditor who wishes to appear or be represented and to
                                        present evidence or arguments at the hearing must serve and
                                        file with the Court a Notice of Appearance as set out in the
                                        Meeting Order and serve such Notice of Appearance on
                                        AT&T Canada's solicitors by 4:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on
                                        February 20, 2003. The implementation of the Plan is also
                                        conditional upon the obtaining of an order in the
                                        US Proceedings recognizing the Final Order.

REORGANIZATION VALUATION:               Greenhill & Co., LLC ("GREENHILL"), the financial advisors
                                        to AT&T Canada, has estimated a Reorganization Value range
                                        of approximately $773.4 million to $873.4 million, with a
                                        mid-point value of $823.4 million. Based solely upon the
                                        mid-point of Greenhill's estimate of the range of
                                        Reorganization Values and the Noteholders' Distribution
                                        Claims (which are based on the aggregate accrued principal
                                        amounts plus accrued and unpaid interest or aggregate
                                        accreted value, as applicable, owing under each series of
                                        Notes up to the
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                                       11
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                                        Commencement Time) and the Affected Claims of Affected
                                        Creditors other than Noteholders as determined in accordance
                                        with the Claims Procedure, the distribution under the Plan
                                        would provide Affected Creditors with an approximate 17.4%
                                        recovery on their Affected Claims. Greenhill's estimate of
                                        Reorganization Values is not necessarily indicative of
                                        actual outcome or recovery for Affected Creditors, which may
                                        be significantly more or less favourable than those set
                                        forth in Greenhill's estimate.

                                        Greenhill's estimate of the range of Reorganization Value is
                                        qualified in its entirety by the qualifications and
                                        assumptions set forth in "Reorganization Valuation".

HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION                A form of liquidation appears to be a likely consequence of
ASSESSMENT:                             a failure to implement the Plan. The Hypothetical
                                        Liquidation Assessment prepared by management of the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies indicates that, on a consolidated
                                        basis, the net liquidation proceeds ultimately available to
                                        all unsecured creditors would likely be approximately
                                        $406.4 million, inclusive of estimated cash on hand of
                                        approximately $356 million.

                                        The Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment is based on a number
                                        of estimates and assumptions that are inherently subject to
                                        significant uncertainties and contingencies beyond the
                                        control of AT&T Canada and its management. Accordingly,
                                        there can be no assurance that the values reflected in the
                                        Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment would be realized if the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies, in fact, did undergo such a
                                        liquidation, and actual results could vary materially from
                                        those indicated here. See "Hypothetical Liquidation
                                        Assessment".

RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE DIRECTORS        The Plan is the result of an extended period of review and
  AND MONITOR:                          negotiations with the Restricted Committee. The AT&T Canada
                                        Board of Directors and the Monitor believe that the
                                        implementation of the Plan is essential for the AT&T Canada
                                        Companies to continue as going concerns. If the Plan is not
                                        implemented, the AT&T Canada Board of Directors and the
                                        Monitor believe that the most likely alternative would be a
                                        liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies. On a
                                        consolidated basis, the Monitor is of the view that the Plan
                                        will produce a more favourable overall result for all of the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies' stakeholders, excluding current
                                        equity holders of AT&T Canada but including Affected
                                        Creditors, relative to a liquidation of the AT&T Canada
                                        Companies' assets. The AT&T Canada Board of Directors and
                                        the Monitor recommend that the Affected Creditors vote FOR
                                        the resolution to approve the Plan.

RECOMMENDATION OF THE RESTRICTED        The Plan reflects the agreement reached by AT&T Canada with
  COMMITTEE AND NOTEHOLDER              the Restricted Committee after extensive negotiations. The
ADVISORS:                               Restricted Committee was advised by experienced financial
                                        advisors as well as experienced U.S. and Canadian counsel.
                                        The Restricted Committee and its financial and legal
                                        advisors support the Plan as a good result for Noteholders,
                                        and believe that the implementation of the Plan is in the
                                        best interests of the Noteholders. In particular, the
                                        Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors
                                        believe that the Plan provides Noteholders with a greater
                                        recovery than through a liquidation of the assets of the
                                        AT&T Canada Companies. The Restricted Committee and its
                                        financial and legal advisors recommend that the Noteholders
                                        vote FOR the resolution to approve the Plan.

                                       12
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DIVIDEND POLICY:                        AT&T Canada has not paid any dividends since its inception
                                        and it is not anticipated that New AT&T Canada will declare
                                        or pay dividends in the near future, but rather will retain
                                        future earnings, if any, for reinvestment in its business.

INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS:              Certain tax considerations for certain Affected Creditors
                                        are described under "Income Tax Considerations -- Certain
                                        Canadian Federal Income Tax Considerations" and "Income Tax
                                        Considerations -- Certain US Federal Income Tax
                                        Considerations". Affected Creditors should consult their own
                                        tax advisors with respect to their individual circumstances.

STOCK EXCHANGE LISTINGS:                The AT&T Canada Companies and New AT&T Canada intend to seek
                                        listings on The Toronto Stock Exchange (the "TSX") and on
                                        the NASDAQ National Market System for the New Shares and
                                        believe, based on legal and financial advice, including
                                        advice from the legal and financial advisors to the Ad Hoc
                                        Committee as to the estimated number of beneficial holders
                                        of the Notes, that New AT&T Canada will be able to meet the
                                        listing criteria for the TSX and the NASDAQ National Market
                                        System. The consummation of the Arrangement is conditional,
                                        among other things, upon the listing of the New Shares on
                                        the TSX. The AT&T Canada Companies and New AT&T Canada will
                                        use reasonable best efforts to cause the New Shares to be
                                        listed on the NASDAQ National Market System as soon as
                                        practicable on or after the Plan Implementation Date.

RISK FACTORS:                           Affected Creditors should carefully consider the risk
                                        factors concerning implementation and non-implementation of
                                        the Plan and the risk factors relating to the business of
                                        AT&T Canada and New AT&T Canada described under "Risk
                                        Factors".

                        MANAGEMENT INFORMATION CIRCULAR

    This Circular is furnished in connection with the solicitation of proxies by
and on behalf of management of AT&T Canada for use at the Meeting to be held at
the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Confederation Room No. 5, 100 Front Street West,
Toronto, Ontario, at 10:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on February 20, 2003, as set
forth in the Notice or any adjournment of the Meeting. No person has been
authorized to give any information or to make any representations in connection
with the Arrangement other than those contained in this Circular and, if given
or made, any such other information or representation should be considered as
not having been authorized.

                           PROCEDURE FOR THE MEETING

    The Meeting will be held and conducted in accordance with the provisions of
the Meeting Order and the Claims Procedure Order, notwithstanding the provisions
of any other agreement or instrument including any provision of the indentures
pursuant to which any of the Notes were issued.

    An officer of the Monitor will act as the chair of the Meeting and decide
all matters relating to the conduct of the Meeting. The only persons entitled to
attend the Meeting are those persons entitled to vote at the Meeting and their
proxy holders and legal counsel and advisors, representatives of the
AT&T Canada Companies and the Monitor and their respective legal counsel and
advisors, members of the AT&T Canada Board of Directors and their counsel and
the persons appointed to act as scrutineers at the Meeting. Any other person may
be admitted on invitation of the chair of the Meeting or the AT&T Canada
Companies.

    The quorum for the Meeting is one (1) Affected Creditor present in person or
by proxy at the Meeting.

    Every question submitted to the Meeting, except passage of the Arrangement
and Reorganization Resolution or any amendments thereto, will be decided by a
majority of the votes given on a show of hands or, if a written ballot is
requested by an Affected Creditor or determined to be necessary by the chair of
the Meeting, by a majority of votes cast on the written ballot, and will be
binding on all Affected Creditors. A written ballot will be taken on the passage
of the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution or any amendment thereto.

    In order that the Plan be binding on the Creditors in accordance with the
CCAA, the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution to approve the Plan must
first be approved by a majority in number of the Affected Creditors that vote on
the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the
Meeting and that represent at least two-thirds (66 2/3%) in value of the Voting
Claims of the Affected Creditors that vote on the Arrangement and Reorganization
Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the Meeting.

                             VOTING AT THE MEETING

DETERMINATION OF CLAIMS

    Affected Creditors will be entitled to vote based on their Voting Claims.
Voting Claims and Distribution Claims of Affected Creditors will be determined
in accordance with the Claims Procedure set forth in the Claims Procedure Order
and the Meeting Order, which are attached hereto as Appendices E and F. All
Claims will be denominated in Canadian dollars. Any Claim in US dollars will be
converted to Canadian dollars at the Bank of Canada spot rate of exchange at the
close of business on the Business Day immediately preceding the Commencement
Time, which rate was $1.5869 per US$1.00. ALL NOTEHOLDERS AND OTHER AFFECTED
CREDITORS SHOULD REFER TO THE CLAIMS PROCEDURE ORDER AND THE MEETING ORDER FOR A
COMPLETE DESCRIPTION OF THE PROCEDURES PURSUANT TO WHICH VALUE WILL BE ASCRIBED
TO AFFECTED CLAIMS FOR BOTH VOTING AND DISTRIBUTION PURPOSES.

    Pursuant to the Claims Procedure Order, the Claims Schedule has been
provided by the AT&T Canada Companies to the Monitor. Based upon this
information, the Monitor delivered a Notice of Claim to each Known Creditor
advising it of the value ascribed by the AT&T Canada Companies to the Affected
Claim of such Known Creditor for voting and distribution purposes. In the event
of a dispute, an Affected Creditor was required to deliver a Notice of Dispute
of Claim to the Monitor by no later than 5:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on December
23, 2002 and the matter would be resolved in accordance with the provisions set
forth in the Claims Procedure Order.

    Noteholders are not required to submit Proof(s) of Claim in respect of the
Notes. Noteholders' Voting Claims and Distribution Claims are based on the
aggregate accrued principal amounts plus accrued and unpaid
interest or the aggregate accreted value, as applicable, owing under each series
of Notes up to the Commencement Time, which amount AT&T Canada has determined.

    As at the Commencement Time, the aggregate principal amounts, plus accrued
and unpaid interest or the aggregate accreted value, as applicable, of the Notes
outstanding were as follows:

                                                               OUTSTANDING PRINCIPAL AMOUNT
                                                                 PLUS ACCRUED AND UNPAID
                                                              INTEREST OR AGGREGATE ACCRETED
                                                                   VALUE, AS APPLICABLE
                                                              ------------------------------
12.0% Notes.................................................          $  404,659,500
10 3/4% Notes...............................................          $  268,549,350
9.95% Notes.................................................          $1,443,175,579
10 5/8% Notes...............................................          $  374,334,833
7.65% Notes.................................................          $1,658,102,369
7.15% Notes.................................................          $  156,041,348
7.625% Notes................................................          $  414,467,105
                                                                      --------------
Total Existing Note Amount..................................          $4,719,330,084
                                                                      ==============

    In accordance with the Claims Procedure, the Indenture Trustees have
confirmed the aggregate accrued principal amounts plus accrued and unpaid
interest or the aggregate accreted value, as applicable, owing under each of the
Notes set forth above. Subject to any further order of the Court, pursuant to
the Plan, each Affected Creditor has in respect of its Affected Claim one vote
equal to his or her Affected Claim.

    In connection with Unknown Creditors, the Monitor published a Notice to
Affected Creditors in several newspapers of national circulation in Canada and
one in the United States for two Business Days commencing on December 3, 2002.
Unknown Creditors were required to request from the Monitor, complete and submit
Proof(s) of Claim by December 23, 2002 setting forth any Affected Claims of such
Unknown Creditors. FAILURE TO SUBMIT PROOF(S) OF CLAIM WITHIN THE SPECIFIED TIME
PERIOD RESULTED IN THE LOSS OF RIGHT TO ATTEND AND VOTE AT THE MEETING AND TO
RECEIVE ANY DISTRIBUTION IN CONNECTION THEREWITH.

    The AT&T Canada Companies, with the assistance of the Monitor, have reviewed
all Notices of Dispute of Claim and Proofs of Claim and have accepted, revised
or rejected the amount of each Claim set out therein for voting purposes. If by
January 3, 2003 the Monitor did not send a notice revising or rejecting the
amount of such Claim, the AT&T Canada Companies are deemed to have accepted such
Affected Creditor's Claim in the amount set out in the Notice of Dispute of
Claim or Proof of Claim for voting purposes only. Affected Creditors may dispute
any revision or rejection by the AT&T Canada Companies of the amount set forth
in the Notice of Dispute of Claim or Proof of Claim in accordance with the
Claims Procedure, following which the AT&T Canada Companies will attempt to
resolve the dispute with the assistance of the Monitor. If there is a dispute of
a Distribution Claim which the AT&T Canada Companies are unable to resolve with
the assistance of the Monitor, the amount will be determined by a
Court-appointed claims officer whose decision may be appealed to the Court
within certain specified time periods set forth in the Claims Procedure. In the
event of a dispute of a Voting Claim which the AT&T Canada Companies are unable
to resolve with the assistance of the Monitor, the amount will be determined by
the Court or by a Court-appointed claims officer.

    If any dispute concerning a Voting Claim is not resolved by 5:00 p.m.
(Toronto time) on February 19, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies may elect to:
(i) accept the determination of the Affected Creditor of the value of its Voting
Claim only for the purpose of voting and subject to a final determination of
such Creditor's Voting Claim; (ii) adjourn the Meeting until a final
determination of the Voting Claim is made; or (iii) deal with the matter as the
Court may otherwise direct.

    Creditors will not participate in the Claims Procedure in respect of their
Claims other than Affected Claims.

ASSIGNMENT OF THE CLAIMS

    If a Creditor (other than a Noteholder) that has a Voting Claim transfers
ownership of all or a part of its Voting Claim and the transferee delivers an
executed copy of the transfer of all or part of the Voting Claim as

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evidence of its ownership of all or part of such Voting Claim and a written
request to the Monitor no later than five calendar days before the date of the
Meeting that the transferee's name be included on the list of Creditors entitled
to vote at the Meeting, such transferee will be entitled to attend and vote the
transferred portion of the Voting Claim at the Meeting if and to the extent such
Voting Claim may otherwise be voted at the Meeting. However, for the purposes of
determining whether the Plan has been approved by a majority in number of the
Creditors, only the vote of the transferor or the transferee, whichever holds
the highest dollar value of such Voting Claim, will be counted, and, if values
are equal, only the vote of the transferee will be counted. If a Voting Claim
(other than the Voting Claim of a Noteholder) has been transferred to more than
one transferee, for purposes of determining whether the Plan has been approved
by a majority in number of the Creditors, only the vote of the transferee with
the highest value of such Voting Claim will be counted unless all of the
transferees of such Voting Claim deliver a notice to the Monitor at least five
calendar days prior to the date of the Meeting and designate therein the name of
the transferee whose vote is to be counted, in which case the vote of such
designated transferee will be counted to determine such majority. If an Affected
Creditor (other than a Noteholder) transfers ownership of part of its Claim or
transfers ownership of the whole Claim to more than one transferee after the
date of the Initial CCAA Order, AT&T Canada and the Monitor may continue to deal
with the initial Affected Creditor as the holder of the whole Claim unless the
initial Affected Creditor notifies AT&T Canada in writing to conduct future
dealings with one designated Person as the holder of the whole Claim.

SOLICITATION OF PROXIES

    Solicitations of proxies will be primarily by mail and may also be made by
way of newspaper publication, in person or by telephone, fax or oral
communication by directors, officers, employees or agents of the AT&T Canada
Companies. All costs of the solicitation will be borne by the AT&T Canada
Companies. A form of proxy is relevant for voting purposes only and the
completion and delivery of a form of proxy by an Affected Creditor will not
affect any distribution proposed to be made to such Affected Creditor under the
Plan.

APPOINTMENT AND REVOCATION OF PROXIES

    There are two forms of proxy, one for Affected Creditors who are not
Noteholders and one for Noteholders. The persons named in the enclosed form of
proxy are representatives of the Monitor and in the case of the Noteholders'
proxy, also includes representatives of the financial advisors to the Ad Hoc
Committee. AN AFFECTED CREDITOR WISHING TO APPOINT A PERSON (WHO NEED NOT BE AN
AFFECTED CREDITOR) OTHER THAN THE PERSONS DESIGNATED IN THE ENCLOSED FORM OF
PROXY TO REPRESENT SUCH AFFECTED CREDITOR AT THE MEETING, MAY DO SO EITHER BY
INSERTING SUCH PERSON'S NAME IN THE BLANK SPACE PROVIDED ON THE APPLICABLE FORM
OF PROXY OR BY COMPLETING ANOTHER APPROPRIATE FORM OF PROXY AND, IN EITHER CASE,
SENDING OR DELIVERING THE COMPLETED FORM OF PROXY TO THE MONITOR, c/o Philip
Reynolds (Facsimile: (416) 777-3364). A form of proxy must be received prior to
5:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on the day immediately prior to the date of the Meeting
or any adjournment thereof or with the chair at the Meeting (or any adjournment
thereof) prior to the commencement of the Meeting.

    An Affected Creditor who has given a form of proxy may revoke it (as to any
matter on which a vote has not already been cast pursuant to its authority) by
an instrument, in writing, executed by the Affected Creditor or by such
Creditor's attorney, duly authorized in writing, or if the Affected Creditor is
a corporation, by a duly authorized officer or attorney, and sending or
delivering the instrument to the Monitor or the chair of the Meeting or any
adjournment thereof, as provided above.

SIGNATURE OF FORM OF PROXY

    A form of proxy must be executed by the Affected Creditor, or such
Creditor's attorney duly authorized in writing, or if the Affected Creditor is a
corporation, by a duly authorized officer or attorney. A form of proxy signed by
a person acting as attorney or in some other representative capacity should
indicate such person's capacity and should be accompanied by the appropriate
instrument evidencing qualification and authority to act (unless such instrument
has previously been filed with the Monitor).

VOTING OF PROXIES

    The persons named in the enclosed forms of proxy will vote the Claim in
respect of which they are appointed in accordance with the instructions of the
Affected Creditor appointing them on any ballot that may be called for, and
where a form of proxy specifies a choice with respect to any matter to be voted
upon, the Claim will be voted in accordance with such instructions. IN THE
ABSENCE OF ANY SUCH INSTRUCTIONS THE CLAIM WILL BE VOTED FOR THE APPROVAL OF THE
ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION.

EXERCISE OF DISCRETION OF PROXYHOLDER

    The enclosed form of proxy confers discretionary authority upon the persons
named therein with respect to amendments or variations to the matters identified
in the Notice and in this Circular and with respect to other matters that may
properly come before the Meeting. The AT&T Canada Companies reserve the right to
amend the Plan at any time and from time to time provided that any such
amendment must be contained in a written document which is filed with the Court
and (i) if made prior to the Meeting, communicated to Affected Creditors in the
manner required by the Court (if so required) or at the Meeting; and (ii) if
made following the Meeting, approved by the Court following Notice to Affected
Creditors who may be affected by the amendment. At the date of this Circular,
management of the AT&T Canada Companies know of no amendments, variations or
matters to come before the Meeting other than the matters referred to in the
Notice.

BENEFICIAL HOLDERS

    Noteholders, whose Notes are held in "nominee" names will be provided with a
voting instructions form by the nominee. Therefore, Noteholders will have
received this Circular from their nominee, together with the voting instructions
form and a Noteholders' proxy signed by the nominee. IT IS IMPORTANT THAT
BENEFICIAL OWNERS OF NOTES COMPLETE THE FORM OF NOTEHOLDERS' PROXY PROVIDED TO
THEM BY THEIR NOMINEES. If a beneficial owner of Notes wishes to vote in person
at the Meeting, the beneficial owner must insert their name in the space
provided on the form of proxy sent to the beneficial owner by their nominee. The
proxy must be signed and returned to the Monitor within the time set out in the
proxy.

INTEREST OF MANAGEMENT AND OTHERS

    Except as otherwise described in this Circular, management is unaware of any
material interest of any director or officer of AT&T Canada, any associate or
affiliate of any such individual, or of AT&T Canada in any transaction since the
beginning of the last completed financial year of AT&T Canada or in any proposed
transaction or in connection with the Arrangement that has materially affected
or will materially affect AT&T Canada or any of its affiliates. Except as
otherwise described in this Circular, there are no agreements or arrangements
between AT&T Canada and any director, officer or employee of AT&T Canada and its
subsidiaries in respect of the Arrangement.

                         BACKGROUND TO THE ARRANGEMENT

    AT&T Canada has focussed principally on providing telecommunications
services to business customers in Canada. AT&T Canada's long-term strategy was
to increase its penetration in Canada and to continue to provide business
customers with seamless local and long distance voice, data, Internet and
IT services. These objectives required that AT&T Canada develop, acquire and
improve its telecommunication networks in Canada. To achieve these objectives,
AT&T Canada issued significant long-term debt, which as of the Commencement Time
aggregated approximately $4.7 billion. As a participant in the Canadian
telecommunications industry, AT&T Canada faced a number of significant
challenges including:

    - a significant decline in prices for many core services;

    - high costs to purchase network facilities and services from the ILECs; and

    - slower growth in demand for telecommunications services, and an excess of
      network capacity.

    On February 26, 2002, the AT&T Canada Board of Directors appointed a special
committee of directors (the "SPECIAL COMMITTEE") chaired by Mr. Purdy Crawford,
to work with management to address the complexities facing AT&T Canada. The
Special Committee was given the mandate to:

    - examine the details of the then anticipated Price Cap Decision of the CRTC
      and its impact on the future of AT&T Canada;

    - examine the financial position of AT&T Canada relative to all
      stakeholders, with specific reference to its liquidity, level of capital
      expenditures and financial prospects;

    - receive management's recommendation as to whether any modifications to the
      approved operating and capital plans were warranted and to consider and
      assess such recommendations;

    - examine options potentially available for the restructuring of
      AT&T Canada's financial affairs and whether any such options would be
      appropriate to pursue;

    - seek information from and engage in a dialogue with AT&T Corp. with
      respect to matters relevant to AT&T Canada's circumstances and future
      prospects; and

    - consider and develop an appropriate strategy for communicating with
      stakeholders, including equity holders and Creditors, with respect to
      issues relating to AT&T Canada's circumstances and prospects.

    On March 14, 2002, AT&T Canada announced the appointment of
Greenhill & Co., LLC ("GREENHILL") as financial advisors to AT&T Canada.
Greenhill has been working with the Special Committee, the AT&T Canada Board of
Directors and management to evaluate various scenarios regarding the issues,
opportunities and alternatives for AT&T Canada. On December 11, 2002, Greenhill
prepared the Reorganization Valuation of AT&T Canada. See "Reorganization
Valuation".

    On May 2, 2002, AT&T Canada announced the implementation of a cost reduction
initiative. AT&T Canada launched the cost reduction initiative to bring its cost
structure in line with current revenue and to reallocate resources to further
enhance the service provided to its established customer base. AT&T Canada also
announced that it intended to reduce its workforce by approximately 1,000
employees and to lower its capital spending to between $200 to $220 million in
2002. AT&T Canada also announced that it had agreed with the lenders under its
Senior Credit Facility to certain amendments to the Senior Credit Facility. The
total facility was reduced from $600 million to $400 million. The revolving term
facility component was reduced to $325 million from $525 million. The
$75 million operating facility component was unchanged.

    On May 9, 2002, certain holders of Notes (the "NOTEHOLDER PLAINTIFFS") filed
an oppression application under the CBCA against AT&T Canada and its directors.

    On May 30, 2002, the CRTC released the Price Cap Decision. The Price Cap
Decision will reduce by approximately 8 to 12% the costs incurred by
AT&T Canada to utilize ILECs' network facilities and services in order to
complete customer connections. The reductions are significantly less than were
sought by CLECs such as AT&T Canada in the proceeding. Further, the CRTC did not
accept the proposition of AT&T Canada that CLECs require much broader cost-based
access to the ILECs' existing networks in order to sustain competition.

    On August 27, 2002, AT&T Canada filed an appeal to the Governor in Council
(the Federal Cabinet) of the Price Cap Decision. In filing its appeal,
AT&T Canada has asked Cabinet to endorse the proposition that CLECs must have
competitively neutral access to the existing ILEC-controlled network in order to
sustain the choice and benefits of competition in the telecommunications
industry to Canadians and Canadian business.

    In both the Cabinet Appeal and follow up proceedings before the CRTC,
AT&T Canada continues to argue for competitively neutral competitor access to
the existing ILEC-controlled public network.

    On June 25, 2002, AT&T Corp. delivered a waiver notice (the "WAIVER NOTICE")
in accordance with the deposit receipt agreement dated June 1, 1999 between
AT&T Canada, AT&T Corp. and CIBC Mellon Trust Company (the "DEPOSIT RECEIPT
AGREEMENT"). Pursuant to the Waiver Notice, AT&T Corp. indicated that it would
acquire all of the issued and outstanding shares of AT&T Canada not already
owned by AT&T Corp. or its affiliates (the "BACK-END TRANSACTION").

    On July 29, 2002, AT&T Canada announced further operational changes under
its revised operating plan, including a workforce reduction of approximately 270
positions. These changes were an extension of the cost
reduction initiatives previously announced by AT&T Canada following the Price
Cap Decision. Throughout 2002, AT&T Canada pursued initiatives to achieve cost
savings and bring its cost structure in line with its revenue, including a
workforce reduction of approximately 1,000 positions announced on May 2, 2002.
As at December 31, 2002, AT&T Canada had approximately 4,039 employees.
AT&T Canada also announced that it would reduce its capital spending in 2002
from its previously announced target of $220 million to a new target of no more
than $170 million. On August 21, 2002, AT&T Canada announced that it had agreed
with the lenders under the Senior Credit Facility to a cancellation of the
$200 million unused portion of the $400 million Senior Credit Facility.

    In July 2002, the AT&T Canada Board of Directors formally recognized the Ad
Hoc Committee and AT&T Canada and the Ad Hoc Committee began a dialogue with the
objective of negotiating a consensual financial restructuring of AT&T Canada.
The Ad Hoc Committee retained Bingham McCutchen LLP and Bennett Jones LLP, as
legal advisors in the United States and Canada, respectively, and Houlihan Lokey
Howard & Zukin as financial advisors. AT&T Canada agreed to pay the fees and
out-of-pocket expenses incurred by such advisors.

    AT&T Canada also entered into discussions with AT&T Corp. to negotiate the
basis upon which AT&T Corp. would enter into new commercial arrangements with
AT&T Canada. AT&T Canada's existing commercial arrangements with AT&T Corp.
terminated upon the closing of the Back-end Transaction.

    In August 2002, certain members of the Ad Hoc Committee entered into
confidentiality agreements with AT&T Canada (the "CONFIDENTIALITY AGREEMENTS").
Pursuant to the terms of the Confidentiality Agreements, AT&T Canada disclosed
confidential non-public information to such persons in order to facilitate
discussion of a possible restructuring of AT&T Canada's capital structure.

    On October 2, 2002, the Noteholder Plaintiffs withdrew the oppression
application.

    On October 8, 2002, in accordance with the Deposit Receipt Agreement and the
Waiver Notice, purchasers designated by AT&T Corp., being Brascan Financial
Corporation ("BRASCAN") and CIBC Capital Partners ("CIBC"), indirectly acquired
all of the issued and outstanding shares of AT&T Canada not already owned by
AT&T Corp. or its affiliates for an aggregate purchase price of approximately
$5.5 billion. Immediately prior to closing of the Back-end Transaction,
AT&T Canada received additional proceeds of approximately $225 million from the
exercise of stock options which included proceeds to AT&T Canada of
approximately $100 million from the exercise of stock options held by directors
and officers of AT&T Canada as of October 8, 2002. $200 million of such proceeds
were used to repay all amounts drawn under the Senior Credit Facility and the
Senior Credit Facility was terminated.

    As a result of the closing of the Back-end Transaction, AT&T Corp. holds a
31% economic interest and 23% voting interest in AT&T Canada; Tricap Investments
Corporation, a wholly owned subsidiary of Brascan, holds a 63% equity interest
and a 50% voting interest through a wholly owned subsidiary; and CIBC holds a 6%
equity interest and a 27% voting interest through a wholly owned subsidiary.

    During September and through the first half of October 2002, AT&T Canada and
the Ad Hoc Committee and their respective financial and legal advisors continued
to negotiate the terms of a financial restructuring. AT&T Canada and AT&T Corp.
continued their discussions concerning the principles that would be reflected in
new commercial agreements.

    On October 15, 2002, financial and legal representatives of the steering
committee of the Ad Hoc Committee and AT&T Canada announced the parties had
reached agreement in principle on the terms of a financial restructuring, which
is reflected in the terms of the Plan. AT&T Canada also announced that it
anticipated that AT&T Corp. would maintain an equity interest in AT&T Canada in
exchange for entering into new commercial arrangements with AT&T Canada. Prior
to and for a period of time subsequent to October 15, 2002, Brascan had
discussions with representatives of the Noteholders concerning a possible equity
investment by Brascan in the AT&T Canada Companies as part of the restructuring.
No agreement was reached between Brascan and the representatives of the
Noteholders in respect of any such transaction.

    On October 15, 2002, AT&T Canada filed for court protection under the CCAA
and the Initial CCAA Order was granted. The Court appointed KPMG Inc. as the
Monitor under the terms of the Initial CCAA

Order. The Monitor also commenced ancillary proceedings under the US Bankruptcy
Code to formally recognize the CCAA Proceedings in the United States.

    In October and November of 2002, certain members of the Ad Hoc Committee
entered into confidentiality agreements with AT&T Canada (the "ADDITIONAL
CONFIDENTIALITY AGREEMENTS"). Pursuant to the terms of the Additional
Confidentiality Agreements, AT&T Canada disclosed confidential non-public
information to such persons in order to facilitate negotiations concerning
AT&T Canada's financial restructuring. The Additional Confidentiality Agreements
terminate upon the release of this Circular.

    On November 7, 2002, AT&T Canada announced that AT&T Canada and AT&T Corp.
were negotiating new commercial arrangements, under which AT&T Canada would
become a fully independent, full-service telecommunications provider for
business customers operating under a new brand identity. AT&T Canada also
announced that it was not expected that AT&T Corp. would maintain an equity
interest in AT&T Canada following the completion of AT&T Canada's capital
restructuring.

    On November 27, 2002, AT&T Canada announced the resignation of Harry
Truderung as President and Chief Operating Officer and the appointment of John
A. MacDonald to the positions of President and Chief Operating Officer.

    In December 2002, holders of certain warrants issued by AT&T Canada as part
of the offering of 12% Notes entitling the holders thereof to purchase an
aggregate of 155,000 Class B Non-Voting Shares (the "WARRANT HOLDERS") filed a
Proof of Claim in accordance with the Claims Procedure. Counsel to certain of
the Warrant Holders has stated an intention on the part of such holders to
pursue an oppression action against the AT&T Canada Board of Directors, however,
no such oppression action has been filed as of the date hereof.

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises and AT&T Canada and certain of
its affiliates (collectively the "LICENSEE"), entered into the New License
Agreement under which AT&T Canada will transition to a fully independent,
full-service telecommunications provider for business customers operating under
a new brand identity. The New License Agreement provides the Licensee with the
right to use certain AT&T Corp. trade-marks and trade-names until the launch of
its new brand identity, which will occur on the Launch Date. As of the Launch
Date, the Licensee must have changed its name to a new corporate name and will
thereafter and until the Conversion Date, only use the licensed trade-marks and
trade-names in conjunction with a transition statement. The Licensee's right to
use the AT&T Corp. trade-marks and trade-names will expire on the Conversion
Date, which will be no later than December 31, 2003. The New License Agreement
provides for the preparation and approval of and adherence by the Licensee to a
Brand Conversion Plan which addresses transitional branding obligations. The New
License Agreement also provides that it may be terminated under certain
circumstances which may result in an earlier Launch Date and Conversion Date.

    AT&T Corp., Enterprises and the Licensee have expressly agreed that they
will be permitted to compete with each other during and after the term of the
New License Agreement.

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises, AT&T Canada Telecom Holdings
Company and AT&T Communications Holdings (Canada) Corp. and the AT&T Canada
Companies entered into the Framework Agreement. The Framework Agreement sets
forth the principles governing the ongoing commercial relationships between the
AT&T Canada Companies and AT&T Corp. (other than those aspects of such
relationships which are addressed in the New License Agreement). In accordance
with the Framework Agreement, on January 16, 2003 the AT&T Canada Companies and
certain other of their affiliates (collectively, the "AT&T CANADA PARTIES") and
AT&T Corp. and certain of its affiliates (collectively, the "AT&T CORP.
PARTIES") entered into mutual releases with respect to any claims existing up to
the date of execution thereof, including those claims arising from any
agreements or arrangements (except for certain excluded agreements) between any
one or more of the AT&T Canada Parties and the AT&T Corp. Parties, whether
currently in existence or heretofore terminated or expired, or arising as a
result of any of the AT&T Corp. Parties being a shareholder of any other of the
AT&T Corp. Parties or any of the AT&T Canada Parties. In connection with
AT&T Corp. and the AT&T Canada Companies entering into the New License Agreement
and the Framework Agreement and agreeing to provide the mutual releases and in
order to facilitate the reorganization of the AT&T Canada Companies pursuant to
the Plan, AT&T Canada, Canada Corp., New OpCo, AT&T Corp., 1519888 Ontario
Limited ("BCO") and certain other parties have entered into the sale and call
agreement (the "SALE AND CALL AGREEMENT") in which, among other things, BCo has
granted a call option to New OpCo to acquire
certain direct and indirect ownership interests in Canada Corp. for a purchase
price of $150,000. The New License Agreement, Framework Agreement, mutual
releases and the Sale and Call Agreement will become effective upon obtaining
the Ancillary Approval Order, which must be obtained on or before February 15,
2003. See "New Commercial Arrangements".

COURT PROCEEDINGS

    A number of Orders have been granted by the Court in connection with the
application by the AT&T Canada Companies for protection from Creditors under the
CCAA. The material orders are summarized below.

INITIAL CCAA ORDER

    On October 15, 2002, the AT&T Canada Companies filed for protection from
Creditors under the CCAA pursuant to the Initial CCAA Order. The terms of the
Initial CCAA Order provided for a broad stay of proceedings against the
AT&T Canada Companies preventing Creditors and certain other parties from
exercising rights to recover amounts owing on October 15, 2002 or to exercise
other rights which could arise as a result of the AT&T Canada Companies
commencing proceedings under the CCAA. Among other things, the Initial CCAA
Order:

1.  authorized the AT&T Canada Companies to cease or downsize operations, sell
    assets, terminate the employment of or temporarily lay off employees,
    abandon leases, terminate arrangements or agreements with Persons deemed
    appropriate by it;

2.  prohibited any secured or unsecured Creditor of the AT&T Canada Companies
    from taking any action to enforce any Claim it may have against the
    AT&T Canada Companies before November 14, 2002 without leave of the Court;

3.  prohibited Creditors and others from enforcing their rights which arose as a
    result of the CCAA Proceedings;

4.  granted the directors and officers of the AT&T Canada Companies the benefit
    of certain segregated funds to protect the directors and officers from all
    future liabilities; and

5.  appointed the Monitor.

    Ancillary proceedings were commenced in the United States under Section 304
of the US Bankruptcy Code. These ancillary proceedings formally recognize the
CCAA Proceedings in Canada.

CCAA EXTENSION ORDER

    On November 14, 2002, the AT&T Canada Companies obtained an Order that among
other things, extended the time for filing a plan of compromise or arrangement
under the CCAA and extended the stay date until February 28, 2003.

CLAIMS ORDER

    On November 27, 2002, the AT&T Canada Companies obtained the Claims
Procedure Order approving and implementing the Claims Procedure.

MEETING ORDER

    On January 17, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies obtained the Meeting Order
which provided for the calling and the conduct of the Meeting and the voting
procedure for Noteholders. The Meeting Order also extended the deadlines set out
in the Claims Procedure for the resolution of disputes regarding Voting Claims
and Distribution Claims.

COMMERCIAL AGREEMENTS RATIFICATION ORDER

    On January 17, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies obtained the Commercial
Agreements Ratification Order which ratified the execution of each of the New
License Agreement, Framework Agreement, mutual releases and the Sale and Call
Agreement and exempted future enforcement of rights under such agreements from
the stay of proceedings.

SETTLEMENT OF OTHER MATERIAL CONTRACTS

    On or about January 7, 2003, AT&T Canada and 360networks inc. ("360")
entered into a settlement agreement. This settlement agreement relates to a
disagreement between the parties with respect to the status of certain
obligations arising out of an Agreement for Purchase and Sale of Strands and
Facilities for Fiber Optic Network (Canadian Future Build). As part of the
settlement agreement, AT&T Canada has agreed to purchase a total of
$8.5 million of 360's standard products and services over the next three years
(a minimum of one-third of the total to be spent each year as a take or pay
commitment) and AT&T Canada also received a credit of $3.1 million to acquire
additional 360 products and services in addition to its commitment above. If the
credit is not applied against new purchases of such products and services over a
specified minimum amount during each of the three years, the credit will be
cancelled.

                  IMPACT OF THE ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION

CAPITAL STRUCTURE

    The Arrangement will fundamentally alter the consolidated debt of the
AT&T Canada Companies by reducing the amount of outstanding public debt to zero.
The AT&T Canada Companies will benefit from a reduction in the annual cash
interest cost of $430 million across all of the series of Notes. Management
believes that this will enable AT&T Canada, and following the implementation of
the Plan, New AT&T Canada to continue to pursue its business plan in order to
maximize enterprise value.

    The following table shows the pro forma effect of the Arrangement on the
AT&T Canada Companies' consolidated capital structure as at September 30, 2002,
reflecting the various assumptions and adjustments described more fully in the
notes to the pro forma consolidated balance sheet as at that date. See
"Pro Forma Consolidated Financial Information -- Notes to Pro Forma Consolidated
Balance Sheet".

                                                                                         PRO FORMA(*)
                                                               SEPTEMBER 30, 2002     AFTER ARRANGEMENT
                                                              --------------------   --------------------
                                                              ($ thousands, except   ($ thousands, except
                                                                  percentages)           percentages)
Long-term debt in default...................................        4,706,606                    0
Capital lease obligations...................................           20,171               20,171
Shareholders' equity (deficiency)...........................       (3,655,827)             633,159
                                                                   ----------              -------
Total capitalization........................................        1,070,950              653,330
                                                                   ==========              =======
Ratios
  Debt as a percentage of total capitalization..............              441%                   3%

------------

*   See "Pro Forma Consolidated Financial Information -- Pro Forma Consolidated
    Balance Sheet".

           DESCRIPTION OF THE PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION

    THE FOLLOWING IS A SUMMARY ONLY OF THE PLAN. THIS SUMMARY IS QUALIFIED IN
ITS ENTIRETY BY THE FULL TEXT OF THE PLAN. FOR COMPLETE DETAILS, REFERENCE
SHOULD BE MADE TO THE PLAN, WHICH IS ATTACHED AS APPENDIX C TO THIS CIRCULAR.

    The purpose of the Plan is to restructure the balance sheets and equity of
the AT&T Canada Companies, provide for the compromise, settlement and payment of
the Affected Claims of the Affected Creditors and to simplify the operating
corporate structure of the AT&T Canada Companies.

    On implementation of the Plan, Affected Creditors will own 100% of the
equity of New AT&T Canada, which will have no outstanding long-term debt.

    Management is of the view that the Plan will produce a more favourable
result overall for all of the AT&T Canada Companies' stakeholders, excluding
current equity holders of AT&T Canada but including Affected Creditors, relative
to a liquidation of the AT&T Canada Companies' assets. The Plan is presented to
the Affected Creditors on a consolidated basis to reflect the fact that the
AT&T Canada Companies operate one integral network and telecommunications
infrastructure and that AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services and Canada Corp. are
unlimited liability companies, and to simplify the administration and
implementation of the

Plan. The Plan also establishes a Management Incentive Plan to replace the
Existing Incentive Plans to reflect the anticipated contributions from the
Management Employees and to provide incentives to Management Employees regarding
the continuing business of the AT&T Canada Companies.

    In developing the Plan, AT&T Canada has sought to achieve a fair and
reasonable balance between all its Affected Creditors while providing for the
financial stability and future economic viability of the AT&T Canada Companies.

APPROVAL OF THE PLAN

    In order that the Plan be binding on the Creditors in accordance with the
CCAA, the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution to approve the Plan must
first be approved by a majority in number of the Affected Creditors that vote on
the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the
Meeting and that represent at least two thirds (66 2/3%), in value of the Voting
Claims of the Affected Creditors that vote on the Arrangement and Reorganization
Resolution (in person or by proxy) at the Meeting.

CLASSIFICATION OF AFFECTED CREDITORS

    For the purposes of considering and voting on the Arrangement and
Reorganization Resolution and receiving distributions under the Plan, there will
be only one class of Affected Creditors, which shall be identified as the
"AFFECTED CREDITORS CLASS". The procedure for determining the validity and
quantum of the Affected Claims (as defined below) of Affected Creditors for
voting and distribution purposes shall be governed by the Claims Procedure, the
Claims Procedure Order and the Meeting Order. See "Voting at the Meeting --
Determination of Claims".

    The Affected Creditors under the Plan for voting and distribution purposes
are Creditors having Affected Claims. The affected claims ("AFFECTED CLAIMS")
are all Claims against the AT&T Canada Companies, other than Inter-Company
Claims, whether or not asserted, that are:

    (i) capable of pursuit through or subject to any action or other proceeding
        for damages, an accounting, taxes or restitution (including, without
        limitation, any class action, or proceedings before any administrative
        tribunal or complaints to any regulatory authority, other than any
        proceedings before the CRTC) existing as of the Commencement Time,
        including, without limitation, those matters provided for in items (ii)
        to (ix), and Claims which may be capable of pursuit through or subject
        to an action or other proceeding for damages, indemnity, an accounting,
        taxes or restitution based upon an event, act or omission, which
        occurred in whole or in part prior to the Commencement Time;

    (ii) based upon any Claim for damages, indemnity, an accounting, taxes,
         restitution or other relief resulting from any tort (intentional or
         unintentional), any breach of duty (whether statutory, legal, equitable
         or fiduciary in nature) or which result from the termination or
         non-performance or breach of any obligation in respect of the
         AT&T Canada Companies other than Claims of Ongoing Suppliers in such
         capacity and other than Claims of the respective directors and officers
         of the AT&T Canada Companies for indemnity pursuant to indemnities
         provided by the AT&T Canada Companies;

   (iii) Claims by Ongoing Suppliers (other than Claims with respect to amounts
         due and owing for the supply of goods, premises or services) to the
         extent that such Claims exceed the amounts which the AT&T Canada
         Companies are entitled to set off against such Claims;

    (iv) Claims resulting from the termination, repudiation or disclaimer of any
         contract, lease or other arrangement pursuant to the Initial CCAA
         Order;

    (v) Claims arising out of allegations concerning the termination of
        employment other than:

       (1) Claims which proceed by way of labour arbitration pursuant to
           collective bargaining agreements between the AT&T Canada Companies
           and any of their employees; and

       (2) Claims for salary continuance payments and pension arrangements
           consistent with employee policies of the AT&T Canada Companies
           existing at the Commencement Time;

    (vi) Claims of Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada or of any Province
         or Territory or municipality or any other taxation authority in any
         Canadian or foreign jurisdiction, including, without limitation,
         amounts which may arise or have arisen under any notice of assessment,
         notice of reassessment, notice of appeal, audit, investigation, demand
         or similar request from any taxation authority (collectively
         "ASSESSMENTS") other than Claims:

       (1) as an Ongoing Supplier with respect to amounts due and owing for the
           supply of goods, premises and services;

       (2) for any amounts owing for municipal real property taxes upon,
           relating to and which give rise to a lien on any real property in
           which the AT&T Canada Companies retain a property interest as of the
           Commencement Time up to the value of the interest of the AT&T Canada
           Companies in the real property in respect of which the taxes are
           imposed and over which any such lien is imposed;

       (3) for any statutory liens or statutory deemed trust amounts required by
           law to be deducted or paid by the AT&T Canada Companies in respect of
           employees' wages including, without limitation, in respect of
           employment insurance, Canada Pension Plan, Quebec Pension Plan and
           income taxes, and for any other statutory liens or statutory deemed
           trust amounts arising under the Income Tax Act (Canada) or similar
           legislation in effect in any Province or Territory or foreign
           jurisdiction referred to in subsection 18.2(1) of the CCAA; and

       (4) for any amounts in respect of goods and services or other applicable
           sales taxes in connection with the sale of goods and services by the
           AT&T Canada Companies to their customers which the AT&T Canada
           Companies agree to pay in the ordinary course;

   (vii) any action or proceeding under the CBCA or under the NSCA based upon an
         event, act or omission which occurred in whole or in part prior to the
         Commencement Time;

  (viii) any action or other proceeding (including any class action or
         complaints to any regulatory authority, other than any proceedings
         before the CRTC) based upon an event, act or omission which occurred in
         whole or in part prior to the Commencement Time in respect of any
         issued AT&T Canada securities (as defined in the CBCA) and options and
         warrants relating thereto; or

    (ix) Claims of Noteholders.

    The Plan does not compromise the Unaffected Claims, other than certain
Inter-Company Claims. The Unaffected Claims, other than the Inter-Company Claims
that are restructured or settled under the Plan, shall continue to be paid in
full in the ordinary course.

THE AT&T CANADA REORGANIZATION

    Under the Reorganization, the AT&T Canada Articles of Reorganization will be
filed to (i) cancel, without payment of any consideration, all of the Existing
AT&T Canada Equity, (ii) authorize a new class of common shares of AT&T Canada,
(iii) issue 10,000 of such common shares to New AT&T Canada under the Plan and
(iv) fix the board of directors of AT&T Canada at nine directors. As a result,
following implementation of the Plan, AT&T Canada will become a wholly owned
subsidiary of New AT&T Canada. The stated capital of all classes of shares of
AT&T Canada may be adjusted in accordance with the Plan.

CREATION OF NEW AT&T CANADA

    New AT&T Canada will be incorporated prior to the CCAA Sanction Order. On
the Plan Implementation Date, the New AT&T Canada Articles and New AT&T Canada
By-Laws will become effective, New AT&T Canada will become the sole shareholder
of AT&T Canada and Affected Creditors will become the shareholders of
New AT&T Canada in accordance with the provisions of the Plan, and the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors consisting of nine members will be appointed.
The corporate name of AT&T Canada will be changed, to the extent necessary, to
permit New AT&T Canada to use the name "AT&T Canada" in its corporate name from
and after the Plan Implementation Date. The Plan provides that New AT&T Canada
will acquire the Affected Claims from the Affected Creditors in exchange for
cash from the Cash Pool and

New Shares from the Creditors' Equity Pool. The AT&T Canada Companies will,
prior to the Plan Implementation Date, advance sufficient funds to
New AT&T Canada to establish the Cash Pool.

    For a description of the persons who will be appointed as directors of
New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada and New OpCo upon the implementation of the Plan,
see "Appointment of the Board of Directors".

    The rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions to be attached to the
New Shares will be set out in the New AT&T Canada Articles. See also
"-- Description of the New Share Capital".

    The stated capital for the New Shares will be determined pursuant to the
Plan.

NEW OPCO ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION

    Prior to the Plan Implementation Date, AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services and
Canada Corp. will be converted to limited liability companies under the NSCA.
Prior to the CCAA Sanction Order, AT&T Canada will cause an amendment to the
articles of New OpCo to increase the number of directors to nine members.
AT&T Canada will cause New OpCo to import AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services and
Canada Corp. from the NSCA, Netcom, 1219404 Ontario Inc. and 950545
Ontario Inc. from the OBCA and Netcom Canada Holdings Inc. from the NBCA, and to
effect an amalgamation of New OpCo, AT&T Fibre, AT&T Telecom Services,
Canada Corp., Netcom, Netcom Canada Holdings Inc., 1219404 Ontario Inc. and
950545 Ontario Inc. (the "NEW OPCO ARRANGEMENT"), all under Section 192 of the
CBCA. New OpCo (as of the effective time of such amalgamation) will have
substantially the same articles as New AT&T Canada except for the New Shares and
the AT&T Canada By-Laws will be adopted and will contain substantially the same
provisions as the New AT&T Canada By-Laws. If, after giving effect to the
New OpCo Arrangement, AT&T Canada is not the sole shareholder of New OpCo, the
articles of New OpCo will be amended pursuant to the New OpCo Articles of
Reorganization to cancel the Existing Canada Corp. Equity in accordance with and
pursuant to Section 5.8 of the Plan, except for the shares held by AT&T Canada,
following which AT&T Canada will be the sole shareholder of New OpCo. The stated
capital of all classes of shares of New OpCo may be adjusted by the board of
directors of New OpCo.

    The New OpCo Arrangement and the implementation of the Plan will result in
the following organizational structure, which has been simplified for
illustrative purposes:

                                   [GRAPHIC]

RESTRUCTURING AND SUBORDINATION OF AT&T CANADA CANADIAN INTER-COMPANY
  INDEBTEDNESS AND CLAIMS FOLLOWING THEIR PURCHASE

    On the Plan Implementation Date, all of the AT&T Canada Canadian
Inter-Company Indebtedness owing to AT&T Canada by each of the predecessor
corporations to New OpCo, and as assumed by New OpCo from and after the
New OpCo Arrangement, will be compromised and subordinated as provided in the
Plan. After such compromise and subordination, New OpCo will be indebted to
AT&T Canada under two interest bearing notes as follows: Tier 1 indebtedness
will have a principal amount of not more than the fair value of New OpCo
determined by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors and will be evidenced by an
interest bearing demand note (the "TIER 1 NOTE") which will rank PARI PASSU with
other debts and obligations of New OpCo; and Tier 2 indebtedness will have a
principal amount equal to the remaining balance of the AT&T Canada Canadian
Inter-Company Indebtedness and will be evidenced by a subordinated interest
bearing term note (the "TIER 2 NOTE").

    After the deemed transfer of the Affected Claims of Affected Creditors to
New AT&T Canada pursuant to the Plan, New AT&T Canada will compromise such
Affected Claims as follows:

    - New AT&T Canada will transfer to AT&T Canada the Affected Claims of
      Affected Creditors owed by any of the AT&T Canada Companies that is a
      predecessor to New OpCo under the New OpCo Arrangement in exchange for an
      interest bearing demand note issued by AT&T Canada with a principal amount
      equal to the fair value of such transferred Affected Claims (the
      "AT&T CANADA NOTE A"), as determined by the AT&T Canada Board of
      Directors. Immediately after the transfer, AT&T Canada will settle with
      New OpCo those transferred Affected Claims for consideration equal to
      their fair value; and

    - New AT&T Canada will settle with AT&T Canada the Affected Claims of
      Affected Creditors owed by AT&T Canada, including the Notes, by receiving
      from AT&T Canada an interest bearing demand note issued by AT&T Canada
      having a principal amount equal to the fair value of AT&T Canada
      immediately following the settlement less the principal amount of the
      AT&T Canada Note A (the "AT&T CANADA NOTE B").

    On completion of the Plan, AT&T Canada will be indebted to New AT&T Canada
pursuant to the AT&T Canada Notes with an aggregate principal amount equal to
the fair value of AT&T Canada.

TREATMENT OF AFFECTED CREDITORS

GENERAL

    Under the Plan, Affected Creditors will transfer and be deemed to have
transferred their Affected Claims to New AT&T Canada, a newly incorporated
company which will become the owner of all of the outstanding equity of
AT&T Canada. In exchange for their Affected Claims, each Affected Creditor will
receive in accordance with the Plan a PRO RATA cash distribution from the Cash
Pool and New Shares from the Creditors' Equity Pool, each calculated on the
basis of the Affected Creditor's aggregate Distribution Claim. The Cash Pool
will be calculated in accordance with the Plan and will consist of an amount
equal to (i) all available cash and cash equivalents as of the Calculation Date
determined in accordance with Canadian GAAP exceeding the sum of $100 million
minus (ii) the Net Working Capital Adjustment (for greater certainty, a negative
Net Working Capital Adjustment amount will increase the Cash Pool and not
decrease it) less (iii) the estimated costs in respect of the CCAA Proceedings
and the CBCA Proceedings, to be paid after the Calculation Date up to the Plan
Implementation Date including the professional fees of advisors, which become
payable or accrue as of the Plan Implementation Date, without duplication. The
Cash Pool will not be less than $200 million. Based solely upon the mid-point of
Greenhill's estimate of the range of Reorganization Values and the Noteholders'
Distribution Claims (which are based on the aggregate accrued principal amounts
plus accrued and unpaid interest or aggregate accreted value, as applicable,
owing under each series of Notes up to the Commencement Time) and the Affected
Claims of Affected Creditors other than Noteholders, as determined in accordance
with the Claims Procedure, the distribution under the Plan would provide
Affected Creditors with an approximate 17.4% recovery on their Affected Claims.

CLAIMS FOR DISTRIBUTION PURPOSES

    ALLOCATION OF DISTRIBUTIONS

    All distributions made by New AT&T Canada pursuant to the Plan shall be
first in consideration for the outstanding principal amount of the Affected
Claims and secondly in consideration for accrued and unpaid interest and
penalties, if any, which form part of such Affected Claims. Notwithstanding any
provisions of the Plan, each Affected Creditor that is to receive a distribution
pursuant to the Plan shall have sole and exclusive responsibility for the
satisfaction and payment of any Tax obligations imposed by any Governmental
Authority on account of such distribution. The AT&T Canada Companies and
New AT&T Canada shall be entitled to deduct and withhold from any distribution
or consideration otherwise payable to any Affected Creditor or to any Person on
behalf of any Affected Creditor such amounts as the AT&T Canada Companies or
New AT&T Canada is (i) required to deduct and withhold with respect to such
payment under the INCOME TAX ACT (Canada), the United States INTERNAL REVENUE
CODE OF 1986 or any provision of federal, provincial, territorial, state, local
or foreign tax law, in each case, as amended or superseded, or (ii) entitled to
withhold under section 116 of the INCOME TAX ACT (Canada) or any corresponding
provisions of provincial law.

    NET WORKING CAPITAL ADJUSTMENT

    In connection with the final determination of the Cash Pool, the
AT&T Canada Companies and the professional advisors to the Restricted Committee
will review the calculations generated by the application of the Net Working
Capital Adjustment, including a thorough understanding of the reasons for any
variances in actual working capital account balances from those currently
expected. Upon a mutual determination of long-term differences in the expected
working capital levels of the AT&T Canada Companies from the amounts relied on
for determining the Net Working Capital Adjustment, the Cash Pool may be
appropriately adjusted with the consent of the Restricted Committee from the
amounts derived above to address such changes in the working capital position of
the AT&T Canada Companies. Subject to material unforeseen events, and without
the consent of the Restricted Committee, the Cash Pool will not be less than
$200 million. The AT&T Canada Companies and the Restricted Committee will work
to finalize the Net Working Capital Adjustment as soon as the relevant
information has been determined, which is expected to be completed on or before
the Record Date. In the event that the Calculation Date is changed in accordance
with the Plan and, as a result thereof, there is a significant change in the
cash position of the AT&T Canada Companies, the AT&T Canada Companies and the
Restricted Committee shall consider and implement in good faith an appropriate
adjustment to the Cash Pool. As soon as the Cash Pool amount has been determined
(which, for greater certainty, is currently estimated to be approximately
$240 million, but shall not be less than $200 million), and in any event no
later than two Business Days after the Record Date, Canada Corp. and/or
AT&T Canada will advance to New AT&T Canada an amount which, in the aggregate,
is equal to the Cash Pool (the "CASH POOL ADVANCES"), which advances will be
evidenced, in the case of AT&T Canada, by the Cash Pool AT&T Canada Advance Note
issued by New AT&T Canada to AT&T Canada and, in the case of Canada Corp., by
the Cash Pool Canada Corp. Advance Note issued by New AT&T Canada to Canada
Corp.

    For greater clarity, accrued liabilities includes accruals for amounts owing
to: Canadian and international telephone companies; suppliers for the provision
of goods and services; federal and provincial taxing jurisdictions for excise
taxes; employees for salaries, wages, sales commission and other forms of
compensation.

    For the purposes of the Plan, only whole numbers of New Shares will be
issued. When any distribution on account of a Distribution Claim would otherwise
result in the issuance of a number of New Shares that is not a whole number, the
actual distribution of such New Shares will only include the next lower whole
number and no compensation shall be paid for fractional share interests.

DISTRIBUTION OF SHARES

    Affected Creditors who are Canadians and provide a completed Residency
Declaration to New AT&T Canada on or before the Record Date certifying that such
Affected Creditor is a Canadian (for the purposes of the
Telecommunications Act) will receive in the aggregate 66 2/3% of the Common
Shares to be issued under the Plan. Other Affected Creditors will receive in the
aggregate 33 1/3% of the Common Shares and, subject to the qualification
outlined immediately below, 100% of the Limited Voting Shares to be issued under
the Plan. No Affected Creditor, together with any other Person or group of
Persons with whom it is acting jointly or in concert, will receive Common Shares
in excess of 10% of the Common Shares outstanding on the Plan Implementation
Date and Limited Voting Shares will be issued to any Affected Creditor that,
together with any other Person or group of Persons with whom it is acting
jointly or in concert, would have otherwise received a number of Common Shares
in excess of 10% of the Common Shares outstanding on the Plan Implementation
Date. The New Shares to be issued under the Plan will represent all of the
outstanding equity of New AT&T Canada on the Plan Implementation Date. The
Existing AT&T Canada Equity and Existing Canada Corp. Equity will be cancelled
without compensation.

HOLDERS OF EXISTING SHARES

    Holders of Existing AT&T Canada Equity or Existing Canada Corp. Equity will
not be entitled to any payment or other compensation with respect to its
Existing AT&T Canada Equity or Existing Canada Corp. Equity or the cancellation
thereof and any Claims they may have which are directly or indirectly related to
or are derived from such Existing AT&T Canada Equity or Existing Canada Corp.
Equity will be deemed to be released and discharged in full without
compensation.

HOLDERS OF OPTIONS AND WARRANTS

    As a result of the Arrangement, all Existing Options and all warrants
(including warrants to purchase Class B Non-Voting Shares) will be cancelled for
no consideration.

UNAFFECTED CLAIMS

    The Unaffected Claims are not compromised in the Plan.

CALCULATIONS

    All cash payment amounts will be calculated to the nearest 1 CENTS ($0.01).
Calculations and determinations made in accordance with the Plan are final and
binding.

DESCRIPTION OF THE NEW SHARE CAPITAL

    The authorized share capital of New AT&T Canada following the Arrangement
will consist of an unlimited number of Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares.
The two classes of shares will be created in order to ensure compliance with the
foreign ownership restrictions in the Telecommunications Act and the regulations
thereunder. Such restrictions are described in "Risk Factors -- Risk Factors
Relating to the Implementation of the Plan -- Restrictions on Foreign Ownership
and Control". The following summary describes the rights, privileges,
restrictions and conditions that will attach to the New Shares. The full text of
the rights, privileges, restrictions and conditions of the New Shares is set
forth in the New AT&T Canada Articles, which will be substantially in the form
set out in Schedule A to the Plan.

COMMON SHARES

    VOTING

    Holders of Common Shares are entitled to receive notice of and to attend and
vote at all meetings of the shareholders of New AT&T Canada except meetings at
which the holders of a specified class or series (other than the Common Shares)
are entitled to vote separately as a class as provided in the CBCA or in the
New AT&T Canada Articles and each Common Share confers the right to one vote in
person or by proxy at all such meetings.

    Holders of Common Shares are entitled to elect five of nine members to the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, subject to increase as described under
"-- Allocation of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors".

    DIVIDENDS AND DISTRIBUTIONS

    The Common Shares participate equally with the Limited Voting Shares with
respect to the declaration of any dividends or distributions if, as and when
declared by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors. All dividends and
distributions declared on the Common Shares or Limited Voting Shares shall be
declared and
paid at the same time, and in equal amounts, share for share, without any
preference or priority of one class over the other. The declaration and payment
of stock dividends in Common Shares on Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares
on Limited Voting Shares or the making or distribution of rights to acquire
Limited Voting Shares to holders of Limited Voting Shares and rights to acquire
Common Shares to holders of Common Shares in the same number per share and at
the same exercise price per share will be considered to be an equivalent
declaration and payment of dividends or other distribution, as applicable,
without performance or priority.

    LIQUIDATION

    Holders of Common Shares are entitled to receive the remaining assets of
New AT&T Canada on its winding-up or dissolution in equal amounts, share for
share, with the holders of Limited Voting Shares.

    CONVERSION

    The Common Shares are convertible, at the option of the holders of the
Common Shares, at any time and from time to time, into Limited Voting Shares on
a share-for-share basis.

    COMPLIANCE WITH THE TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT

    To ensure compliance with the foreign ownership restrictions contained in
the Telecommunications Act and the regulations thereunder, for so long as those
restrictions pertain, the directors of New AT&T Canada shall have the right to
sell the Common Shares of a holder thereof who is not a Canadian (as such term
is defined in the Telecommunications Act), subject to the provisions of the CBCA
and the Telecommunications Act. In addition, the directors of New AT&T Canada
may refuse to issue a Common Share, or register the transfer of a Common Share,
in a circumstance where to do so would result in New AT&T Canada's or any of its
affiliates' or associates' non-compliance with the foreign ownership
restrictions of the Telecommunications Act.

LIMITED VOTING SHARES

    VOTING

    In order to ensure compliance with the Telecommunications Act, except for
the election of directors or as otherwise provided below or in the CBCA, holders
of Limited Voting Shares are not entitled to vote at any meetings of the
shareholders of New AT&T Canada. The holders of Limited Voting Shares are
entitled to receive notice of and to attend meetings of the holders of Common
Shares. Each Limited Voting Share confers the right to one vote in person or by
proxy at any meeting at which the holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled
to vote.

    Holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to elect four of the nine
members of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, subject to reduction as
described under "-- Allocation of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors".
Without limiting the rights of the holders of the Limited Voting Shares under
the CBCA, the holders of the Limited Voting Shares are entitled to vote as a
separate class: (i) upon any matter (including, without limitation, any
consolidation, sub-division or reclassification) that would adversely affect the
equivalence or equal participation of the Limited Voting Shares and the Common
Shares; (ii) until the earlier of such time as the holders of Limited Voting
Shares are entitled to nominate fewer than four directors and December 31, 2004,
upon any amendment to Schedule III to the New AT&T Canada Articles, which
Schedule specifies certain matters requiring approval by not less than seven of
the directors including at least four directors of New AT&T Canada elected or
appointed by the holders of Common Shares; (iii) until the earlier of such time
as the holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to nominate fewer than four
directors and December 31, 2004, upon any amendment to the New AT&T Canada
Articles or New AT&T Canada By-Laws that is not approved by at least seven of
the directors including at least four directors of New AT&T Canada elected or
appointed by the holders of Common Shares; (iv) until the holders of Limited
Voting Shares are entitled to nominate fewer than two directors, upon an
amalgamation pursuant to Section 181 of the CBCA; and (v) upon any amendment to
the New AT&T Canada Articles to change the number of directors on the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

    DIVIDENDS AND DISTRIBUTIONS

    The Limited Voting Shares participate equally with the Common Shares with
respect to the declaration of any dividends or distributions if, as and when
declared by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors. All dividends or
distributions declared on the Limited Voting Shares or Common Shares shall be
declared and paid at the same time, and in equal amounts, share for share,
without any preference or priority of one class over the other. The declaration
and payment of stock dividends in Limited Voting Shares on Limited Voting Shares
and Common Shares on Common Shares or the making or distribution of rights to
acquire Limited Voting Shares to holders of Limited Voting Shares and rights to
acquire Common Shares to holders of Common Shares in the same number per share
and at the same exercise price per share will be considered to be an equivalent
declaration and payment of dividends or other distribution, as applicable,
without performance or priority.

    LIQUIDATION

    Holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled to receive the remaining
assets of New AT&T Canada on the winding-up or dissolution, in equal amounts,
share for share, with the holders of Common Shares.

    CONVERSION

    The Limited Voting Shares are convertible, at the option of the holders of
Limited Voting Shares, at any time and from time to time, into Common Shares on
a share-for-share basis, in the following circumstances:

    (i) at any time following the termination of the Acquisition Rights
        Agreement on December 31, 2004, upon provision by a holder of Limited
        Voting Shares of (1) a Residency Declaration to the Transfer Agent
        stating that the holder is a Canadian (as such term is defined in the
        Telecommunications Act and the regulations thereunder) and (2) a written
        notice specifying the number of Limited Voting Shares to be converted;

    (ii) upon a take-over bid being made for the Common Shares where no
         equivalent bid is made for the Limited Voting Shares, for the purposes
         of allowing the holders of Limited Voting Shares to tender to such bid;

   (iii) automatically upon the removal, in whole or in part, of the Canadian
         ownership and control provisions of Section 16 of the
         Telecommunications Act and related regulations, but only to the extent
         of such removal, and non-Canadian ownership and control of
         New AT&T Canada and its subsidiaries not otherwise being restricted by
         law, provided that such conversion right is made available on a
         PRO RATA basis to all holders of Limited Voting Shares in the case of a
         partial removal; or

    (iv) the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, by resolution, allows the
         conversion of such number of New AT&T Canada Limited Voting Shares as
         will not, in the opinion of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors,
         result in New AT&T Canada or any corporation in which New AT&T Canada
         has an ownership interest being in contravention of any law,
         regulation, governmental policy or other legal requirement, including,
         without limitation, the Telecommunications Act, provided that such
         conversion right is made available on a PRO RATA basis to all holders
         of Limited Voting Shares.

    The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors will consider whether conversions are
permitted for the purposes of (iv) above at least annually, but shall not permit
such conversion unless circumstances are such that at the time of conversion, at
least 1% of the then outstanding Limited Voting Shares can then be converted.

ALLOCATION OF THE NEW AT&T CANADA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors are named herein and will take office
on the Plan Implementation Date. Thereafter, commencing with the first annual
meeting of shareholders held after the Meeting, the holders of Common Shares,
voting as a class, will be entitled to nominate and elect five directors to the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors and the holders of Limited Voting Shares,
voting as a class, will be entitled to nominate and elect four directors to the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

    On the Plan Implementation Date, the term of office of those individuals who
are directors of AT&T Canada immediately prior to the Plan Implementation Date
will terminate.

    As conversions of Limited Voting Shares to Common Shares are anticipated to
occur over time, the number of directors elected and nominated to the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors by holders of Limited Voting Shares will be
reduced according to the percentage of total equity of New AT&T Canada held by
such holders as follows, commencing at such time as they cease to hold less than
50% of New AT&T Canada's equity:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PERCENTAGE OF TOTAL EQUITY HELD BY                             NUMBER OF DIRECTORS ELECTED BY
HOLDERS OF LIMITED VOTING SHARES                              HOLDERS OF LIMITED VOTING SHARES
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Equal to or greater than 50%                                                  4
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Equal to or greater than 35% but less than 50%                                3
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Equal to or greater than 20% but less than 35%                                2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Equal to or greater than 10% but less than 20%                                1
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Less than 10%                                                                 0
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    If the holders of the Limited Voting Shares lose the entitlement to nominate
and elect a director or directors in accordance with the foregoing, the holders
of the Common Shares will correspondingly acquire the entitlement to elect
additional director(s) such that the aggregate number of directors will equal
nine.

    The percentage of equity of New AT&T Canada held by the holders of Limited
Voting Shares will be calculated in accordance with the provisions of the
New AT&T Canada Articles.

    See "Appointment of the Board of Directors".

BOARD SUPER-MAJORITY REQUIREMENTS

    Until the earlier of such time as the holders of Limited Voting Shares are
entitled to nominate fewer than four directors or December 31, 2004, the
New AT&T Canada Articles require the approval of not less than seven of the
directors (including at least four directors elected or appointed by the holders
of Common Shares) for the following matters:

    - any material change to the scope or nature of the business or operations
      of New AT&T Canada or any of its subsidiaries considered on a consolidated
      basis;

    - aggregate capital expenditures of New AT&T Canada and its subsidiaries in
      any calendar year in excess of $195 million;

    - the incurring by New AT&T Canada or its subsidiaries of funded debt in
      excess of $100 million or the changing of any material terms of any
      material debt incurred;

    - any material change (in excess of $20 million) to the terms of any
      material agreements entered into by New AT&T Canada or its subsidiaries on
      or before the Plan Implementation Date, including the commercial
      agreements with AT&T Corp. or its subsidiaries;

    - any consolidation or merger with another Person of New AT&T Canada or any
      of its subsidiaries, the sale or transfer of all or a substantial portion
      of the assets of New AT&T Canada and its subsidiaries (on a consolidated
      basis) to another Person or the entering into any other similar business
      combination other than a consolidation, merger, sale or transfer of any
      wholly owned subsidiary into or to New AT&T Canada or another wholly owned
      subsidiary of New AT&T Canada;

    - any sale, lease or transfer of assets by New AT&T Canada or its
      subsidiaries where such assets have a value in excess of $20 million in
      any one transaction or related transactions;

    - the declaration or payment by New AT&T Canada of any dividends or the
      making of any distributions on its shares or the redemption or repurchase
      of shares or any other securities, except in connection with the
      conversion of Common Shares into Limited Voting Shares or Limited Voting
      Shares into Common Shares;

    - any authorization, issue or sale of or agreement of New AT&T Canada to
      issue or sell any Common Shares or Limited Voting Shares, including any
      issue of or agreement to issue options, rights (other than rights issued
      pursuant to the New Rights Plan or pursuant to the Acquisition Rights
      Agreement), conversion or exchange privileges to acquire Common Shares or
      Limited Voting Shares other than (i) the issuance of Common Shares upon
      the conversion of the Limited Voting Shares into Common Shares, or the
      issuance of Limited Voting Shares upon the conversion of Common Shares
      into Limited Voting Shares (ii) the issuance of shares upon the exercise
      of outstanding options (iii) Common Shares or Limited Voting Shares issued
      pursuant to the New Rights Plan or pursuant to the Acquisition Rights
      Agreement and (iv) the issuance of Common Shares or Limited Voting Shares
      pursuant to a pre-emptive right previously granted to a third party that
      was approved in accordance with this clause;

    - the entering into by New AT&T Canada of any transactions with any current
      shareholder, director or officer or employee other than transactions in
      the ordinary course of business;

    - any amendment to the New AT&T Canada Articles or New AT&T Canada By-Laws;

    - the adoption or amendment of any stock option plan, bonus plan, management
      incentive plan or other employee benefit plan of New AT&T Canada;

    - any amendment to the shareholder declarations to be effective as of Plan
      Implementation Date under section 146(2) of the CBCA effected by
      New AT&T Canada in respect of AT&T Canada and AT&T Canada in respect of
      New OpCo respecting the constitution of the board of directors of each of
      AT&T Canada and New OpCo, respectively. Such declarations will provide
      that the boards of each of New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada and New OpCo will
      be identical and that at least 80% of the members of the board of
      directors of each company will be resident Canadians.

    - any delegation of material board authority by New AT&T Canada to a
      committee, such as an executive committee;

    - any material investment (in excess of $20 million) by New AT&T Canada in
      any other company, partnership, association or other form of joint
      venture;

    - the guarantee of any liabilities by New AT&T Canada of a third party,
      other than indemnification of directors and officers of New AT&T Canada
      and its subsidiaries in accordance with the CBCA; and

    - any material transaction by New AT&T Canada outside the normal and
      ordinary course of business.

APPROVAL OF THE NEW AT&T CANADA BY-LAWS

    The New AT&T Canada By-Laws will be similar to the current by-laws of
AT&T Canada but will provide for the election of the chairman of the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors and will reflect recent amendments to the
CBCA. The New AT&T Canada By-Laws will provide as follows:

    - until December 31, 2004, the chairman of the New AT&T Canada Board of
      Directors shall be selected by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors from
      the five directors elected by the holders of the Common Shares in
      accordance with the New AT&T Canada Articles. The chairman will not be an
      officer or employee of New AT&T Canada or any of its affiliates and will
      be independent of the management of New AT&T Canada and its affiliates.
      Until the earlier of such time as the holders of Limited Voting Shares are
      entitled (as a class) to nominate and elect fewer than four directors in
      accordance with the articles or December 31, 2004, the chairman may only
      be replaced or removed with the approval of not less than seven of the
      directors including at least four directors elected or appointed by the
      holders of Common Shares;

    - the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors shall consist of nine directors and
      a quorum for the transaction of business at any meeting of the directors
      shall require: (i) a majority of the directors required by the
      New AT&T Canada Articles and (ii) the directors elected by or appointed on
      behalf of the holders of Common Shares shall represent not less than 50%
      of the directors present at such meeting;

    - a quorum for any meeting of a committee shall require not less than 50% of
      the committee members present to be directors elected by or appointed on
      behalf of the holders of Common Shares;

    - provide indemnities to directors and officers concerning range of costs,
      options for reimbursement and scope of matters for which indemnification
      may be sought;

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    - a meeting of shareholders may be held outside of Canada, so long as the
      New AT&T Canada Articles permit or is agreed to by all the shareholders
      permitted to vote at the meeting;

    - a person may participate in a meeting of shareholders by means of
      telephonic, electronic or other communication facility;

    - a meeting of shareholders may be held entirely by means of a telephonic,
      electronic or other communication facility if the directors or
      shareholders so determine;

    - subject to the consent of the directors, voting at a meeting of
      shareholders may be held by means of a telephonic, electronic or other
      communication facility if New AT&T Canada makes such means available; and

    - the presence, in person or by proxy, of two or more persons holding at
      least 33 1/3% of the shares entitled to vote at a shareholders' meeting
      will constitute a quorum.

    The New AT&T Canada Articles will provide that the New AT&T Canada By-Laws
may only be amended by a special resolution of the shareholders of New
AT&T Canada.

APPROVAL OF MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN

    As part of the Plan, the Existing Incentive Plans and all options and other
entitlements granted thereunder will be cancelled without payment of any
consideration and the Management Incentive Plan will be implemented.

    The purpose of the Management Incentive Plan is to advance the interests of
New AT&T Canada and its shareholders by assisting in the retention of qualified
Management Employees for New AT&T Canada and its affiliates, providing
additional performance-based incentives to such persons and enabling such
persons to participate in the future growth and development of
New AT&T Canada. The Management Incentive Plan permits the grant of Options,
share appreciation rights ("SARS"), restricted share units ("RSUS") and other
share-based awards to Management Employees of New AT&T Canada and its
affiliates. In addition, non-employee directors of New AT&T Canada will be
eligible to receive non-discretionary annual grants of Options under the
Management Incentive Plan. The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors or a committee
thereof will administer the Management Incentive Plan. Approximately 10% of the
total number of New Shares to be outstanding immediately after the
implementation of the Plan will be reserved for issuance under the Management
Incentive Plan.

    Options, SARs and RSUs granted under the Management Incentive Plan will be
non-assignable except as provided therein and Options and SARs will expire not
later than ten years from the date of grant, it being understood that the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors may provide for the earlier expiration of
Options and SARs. Unless otherwise specified by the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors at the time of grant and except as otherwise provided in the
Management Incentive Plan, each Option grant will vest as to one third on each
of the first, second and third anniversaries of the date of grant. Options will
also vest automatically upon a change in control of New AT&T Canada. The
exercise prices for Options and SARs granted under the Management Incentive Plan
will be set by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors in accordance with the
requirements of the TSX.

APPROVAL OF NEW RIGHTS PLAN

GENERAL

    On the Plan Implementation Date, New AT&T Canada will establish the
New Rights Plan to ensure, to the extent possible, that all shareholders will be
treated equally and fairly in connection with any take-over offer for
New AT&T Canada. The New Rights Plan is triggered when a person acquires
beneficial ownership of a minimum of either (i) 10% of the outstanding Common
Shares (or such higher amount as may be determined by the New AT&T Canada Board
of Directors, provided such amount does not exceed 20% of the outstanding Common
Shares), or (ii) 20% of the aggregate outstanding New Shares, other than
pursuant to a Permitted Bid.

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    The New Rights Plan is designed to prevent the use of coercive and/or
abusive take-over techniques and to encourage any potential acquiror to
negotiate directly with the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors for the benefit
of all shareholders. The New Rights Plan is intended to provide increased
assurance that a potential acquiror would pay an appropriate control premium in
connection with any acquisition of New AT&T Canada. The New Rights Plan could be
utilized, under certain circumstances, as a method of discouraging, delaying or
preventing a change of control. The New Rights Plan could make it more difficult
for a third party to acquire control of New AT&T Canada, even if such change in
control would be beneficial to shareholders.

    The New Rights Plan utilizes the mechanism of a Permitted Bid (as described
under " -- Permitted Bid Requirements") to attempt to ensure that a person
seeking to acquire beneficial ownership of the Prescribed Percentage or more of
the outstanding Common Shares or the Prescribed Percentage or more of the
outstanding New Shares, gives shareholders and the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors sufficient time to evaluate the transaction, negotiate with the
proposed acquiror, encourage competing bids to emerge, and ensure that all
alternatives to the transaction designed to maximize shareholder value have been
considered. The initial lower threshold for bids for Common Shares recognizes
the restriction on non-Canadian holders acquiring additional Common Shares due
to ownership restrictions under the Telecommunications Act.

    The purpose of the New Rights Plan is to provide the New AT&T Canada Board
of Directors with time to review any unsolicited take-over bid that may be made
and to take action, if appropriate, to enhance shareholder value. The
New Rights Plan attempts to protect shareholders by requiring all potential
bidders to comply with the conditions specified in the Permitted Bid provisions,
failing which such bidders are subject to the dilutive features of the
New Rights Plan. By creating the potential for substantial dilution of a
bidder's position, the New Rights Plan encourages an offeror to proceed by way
of a Permitted Bid or to approach the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors with a
view to a negotiation.

    The New Rights Plan will be implemented on the Plan Implementation Date. The
term of the New Rights Plan shall run until the date of the annual meeting of
the shareholders of New AT&T Canada in 2005, unless otherwise determined by a
majority of the votes cast by such shareholders.

    Until the earlier of (i) such time as the holders of the Limited Voting
Shares are entitled to nominate fewer than four directors; and
(ii) December 31, 2004, any reference herein to action by the New AT&T Canada
Board of Directors, including waivers, determinations, decisions, agreements and
opinions, shall be approved by not less than seven directors (including at least
four directors elected or appointed by the holders of Common Shares) of
New AT&T Canada by a vote at a meeting of the directors or by resolution in
writing signed by all directors or by counterparts of such resolution signed by
all directors entitled to vote on that resolution at a meeting of directors.

    The following description of the New Rights Plan is qualified in its
entirety by the terms of the New Rights Plan which is attached as Schedule D
to the Plan.

OPERATION OF THE NEW RIGHTS PLAN

    Pursuant to the New Rights Plan, one right (the "RIGHT") will be issued with
each New Share issued on the Plan Implementation Date. In addition, one Right
will be issued for each additional New Share issued thereafter and prior to the
earlier of the Separation Time (as defined below) and the time at which the
right to exercise Rights terminates under the New Rights Plan. Each Common Share
Right initially entitles the registered holders thereof to purchase from
New AT&T Canada one Common Share at a price to be determined by the AT&T Canada
Board of Directors prior to the Plan Implementation Date, subject to certain
anti-dilution adjustments. Each Limited Voting Share Right initially entitles
the registered holder thereof to purchase from New AT&T Canada one Limited
Voting Share at a price to be determined by the AT&T Canada Board of Directors
prior to the Plan Implementation Date, subject to certain anti-dilution
adjustments. The Rights are not exercisable until the Separation Time.

TRADING AND EXERCISE OF RIGHTS

    Until the Separation Time, the Rights trade together with the New Shares and
are represented by the New Share certificates. After the Separation Time, the
Rights are exercisable, and are transferable separately

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from the New Shares. "SEPARATION TIME" means the close of business on the tenth
trading day after the earlier of (i) the first date of public announcement by
New AT&T Canada or an Acquiring Person (as defined below) of facts indicating
that a person has become an Acquiring Person (the "STOCK ACQUISITION DATE");
(ii) the date of the commencement of, or first public announcement of, the
intent of any person to commence a take-over bid (other than a Permitted Bid or
Competing Permitted Bid (as defined below)); and (iii) the date on which a
Permitted Bid or Competing Permitted Bid ceases to qualify as such; or
(iv) such later date as may be determined by the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors

FLIP-IN EVENT

    The acquisition by an Acquiring Person of beneficial ownership of the
Prescribed Percentage of outstanding Common Shares or the Prescribed Percentage
of outstanding New Shares other than by way of a Permitted Bid is referred to as
a "FLIP-IN EVENT". Each Right beneficially owned by an Acquiring Person upon the
occurrence of any Flip-In Event will become null and void.

PERMITTED BID REQUIREMENTS

    The requirements of a permitted bid include the following (a "PERMITTED
BID"):

    - the take-over bid must be made by way of a take-over bid circular;

    - the take-over bid must be made to all registered holders of New Shares,
      other than New Shares held by the Offeror (as defined in the New Rights
      Plan), offering identical consideration for each Common Share and Limited
      Voting Share;

    - the take-over bid must contain, and the take-up and payment for securities
      tendered or deposited thereunder is subject to, irrevocable and
      unqualified conditions that (A) no New Shares shall be taken up and paid
      for pursuant to the take-over bid prior to the close of business on a date
      which is not less than 60 days following the date of the take-over bid;
      and (B) no New Shares shall be taken up and paid for pursuant to the
      take-over bid unless, at the date referred to in (A) above, more than
      fifty percent (50%) of the aggregate outstanding New Shares held by
      Independent Shareholders (as defined in the New Rights Plan) shall have
      been deposited or tendered pursuant to the take-over bid and not
      withdrawn;

    - the take-over bid must contain an irrevocable and unqualified provision
      that, unless the take-over bid is withdrawn, New Shares may be deposited
      pursuant to such take-over bid at any time prior to the close of business
      on the date of first take-up and payment for New Shares and that any
      New Shares deposited pursuant to the take-over bid may be withdrawn until
      taken up and paid for; and

    - the take-over bid must contain an irrevocable and unqualified provision
      that if, on the date on which New Shares may be taken up or paid for, more
      than fifty percent (50%) of the aggregate outstanding New Shares held by
      Independent Shareholders shall have been deposited or tendered pursuant to
      the take-over bid and not withdrawn, the Offeror will make a public
      announcement of that fact and the take-over bid will remain open for
      deposits and tenders of New Shares for not less than ten Business Days
      from the date of such public announcement.

    The prevailing provisions for shareholders' rights plans of Canadian public
companies regarding "permitted lock-up agreements" are included in the
New Rights Plan.

    The New Rights Plan allows a competing Permitted Bid (a "COMPETING PERMITTED
BID") to be made while a Permitted Bid is in existence. A Competing Permitted
Bid must satisfy all the requirements of a Permitted Bid.

WAIVER AND REDEMPTION

    The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors may, prior to a Flip-In Event, waive
the dilutive effects of the New Rights Plan in respect of a particular Flip-In
Event in respect of a take-over bid made by means of a take-over bid circular to
all holders of New Shares provided that, if waived, the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors shall be deemed to have waived the dilutive effects of the New Rights
Plan to any other Flip-in Event occurring by reason of any take-over bid made by
means of a take-over bid circular to all holders of New Shares
prior to the expiry of the former take-over bid. At any time prior to the
occurrence of a Flip-In Event, the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors may, with
the approval of holders of New Shares or Rights, redeem all, but not less than
all, of the outstanding Rights at a price of $0.00001 each.

APPROVAL OF ACQUISITION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

    On the Plan Implementation Date, New AT&T Canada will establish the
Acquisition Rights Agreement. Each holder of a Limited Voting Share will receive
together with each Limited Voting Share, one Acquisition Right which, together
with one Limited Voting Share, will entitle the holder thereof until
December 31, 2004 to acquire one Common Share. Upon submitting to the rights
agent under the Acquisition Rights Agreement the appropriate election form
specifying the number of Limited Voting Shares to be converted, a certificate
representing one Limited Voting Share for each accompanying Acquisition Right
being exercised and a Residency Declaration to the Transfer Agent stating that
the holder is a Canadian (as such term is defined in the Telecommunications Act
and the regulations thereunder), the corresponding number of Common Shares will
be issued to the holder of Limited Voting Shares. No holder of an Acquisition
Right will be issued Common Shares if and to the extent that, upon such
issuance, such person, together with its associates, affiliates or another
person with whom it is acting jointly or in concert (as such terms are defined
in the Acquisition Rights Agreement), would beneficially own or be deemed to
beneficially own greater than 10% of the issued and outstanding Common Shares on
the date of issuance.

    Acquisition Rights will be exercisable at any time. The Acquisition Rights
will trade together with the Limited Voting Shares and will be represented by
Limited Voting Share certificates. The Acquisition Rights will not be separable
from the Limited Voting Shares.

COURT APPROVAL AND COMPLETION OF THE PLAN

    The CCAA requires that the Plan be approved by the Court. Prior to the
mailing of this Circular, AT&T Canada obtained the Meeting Order providing for
the calling and holding of the Meeting and other procedural matters. A copy of
the Meeting Order is attached hereto as Appendix F.

    AT&T Canada will advise the Court that securities issued under the Plan will
be issued in reliance upon the exemption from registration under the 1933 Act
provided by Section 3(a)(10) thereunder, upon the Court's approval of the
Arrangement.

    Subject to the approval of the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution in
respect of the Plan by the Affected Creditors, the hearing in respect of the
Final Order is scheduled to take place on February 25, 2003 at 10:00 a.m.
(Toronto time) at the Court at 393 University Avenue, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Any Affected Creditor who wishes to appear or be represented and to present
evidence or arguments at the hearing must serve and file with the Court a Notice
of Appearance as set out in the Notice of Application and serve such Notice of
Appearance on AT&T Canada's solicitors by 4:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on
February 20, 2003. The implementation of the Plan is also conditional upon the
obtaining of an Order in the US Proceedings recognizing the Final Order.

    The Arrangement will involve an arrangement and reorganization under
Sections 191 and 192 of the CBCA and an arrangement in accordance with the CCAA.
The New OpCo Arrangement also involves an arrangement under Section 192 of the
CBCA and, if required, a reorganization under Section 191 of the CBCA.

    The authority and discretion of the Court is very broad under the CCAA.
AT&T Canada's counsel has advised AT&T Canada that the Court will consider,
among other things, the fairness and reasonableness of the terms and conditions
of the Plan. The Court may approve the Plan as proposed or as amended in any
manner which the Court may direct and subject to such terms and conditions, if
any, as the Court thinks fit.

    Interested parties should consult their legal advisors with respect to the
legal rights available to them in relation to the Plan and the hearing. In the
event that the hearing is adjourned, only those Persons who have filed and
served a Notice of Appearance at the originally scheduled hearing will be served
with notice of the adjourned date.

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PROCEDURES

    NOTEHOLDERS

    Noteholders as of the Record Date shall be entitled to receive their
PRO RATA share of the Cash Pool and Creditors' Equity Pool in accordance with
the Plan.

    A Letter of Transmittal will be sent to each Noteholder. The Letter of
Transmittal, when properly completed and duly executed and returned to the
Transfer Agent, together with all other required documents, will enable each
Noteholder to obtain certificates representing the New Shares and/or the cheques
representing the amounts payable under the Cash Pool that the Noteholder is
entitled to receive under the Arrangement and Reorganization.

    For Notes held by the Depository Trust Corporation ("DTC") or the Canadian
Depository for Securities ("CDS"), cash payments and the delivery of the
New Shares, as applicable, will be made upon surrender of the Notes by DTC or
CDS: (i) through the facilities of DTC, to DTC participants who in turn will
make the cash payments and deliveries, as applicable, to the beneficial holders
of the Notes as of the Record Date pursuant to standing instruments and
customary practices and (ii) through the facilities of CDS, to CDS participants
who in turn will make the cash payments and deliveries to beneficial holders of
Notes as of the Record Date pursuant to standing instruments and customary
practices. New AT&T Canada shall have no liability or obligation in respect of
such payments of cash or deliveries to participants of DTC or CDS or to
beneficial holders of Notes once such payment of cash and deliveries of
New Shares are made to the Transfer Agent.

    NOTEHOLDERS WHO DO NOT FORWARD TO THE TRANSFER AGENT PROPERLY COMPLETED
LETTERS OF TRANSMITTAL (TOGETHER WITH ALL OTHER REQUIRED DOCUMENTS) WILL NOT
RECEIVE THE CERTIFICATES REPRESENTING NEW SHARES OR THE CASH TO WHICH THEY ARE
OTHERWISE ENTITLED AND ALSO WILL NOT BE RECORDED ON THE SHARE REGISTER UNTIL
PROPER DELIVERY IS MADE. TO THE EXTENT THAT ANY REGISTERED NOTEHOLDER HOLDS
CERTIFICATED NOTES, SUCH NOTEHOLDER MUST INCLUDE THE CERTIFICATE OR CERTIFICATES
REPRESENTING THEIR NOTES WITH THE COMPLETED LETTER OF TRANSMITTAL.

    Any use of the mail to transmit a Letter of Transmittal and where
applicable, a certificate representing Notes is at the risk of the Noteholder.
If these documents are mailed, it is recommended that registered mail, with (if
applicable) return receipt requested, properly insured, be used. If the
Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution is not adopted at the Meeting, or if
the Arrangement is not otherwise completed, any certificates representing Notes
received by the Transfer Agent will be returned to the appropriate Noteholders.

    Where a certificate representing Notes has been destroyed, lost or mislaid,
the registered holder of that certificate should immediately complete the Letter
of Transmittal as fully as possible and deliver it together with a letter
describing the loss to the Transfer Agent in accordance with instructions in the
Letter of Transmittal.

    NOTEHOLDERS WHOSE NOTES ARE REGISTERED IN THE NAME OF A BROKER, INVESTMENT
DEALER, BANK, TRUST COMPANY OR OTHER INTERMEDIARY SHOULD CONTACT THAT
INTERMEDIARY FOR INSTRUCTIONS AND ASSISTANCE IN PROVIDING DETAILS OR
REGISTRATION AND DELIVERY OF THEIR NEW SHARES.

STEPS OF THE ARRANGEMENT

    The following steps in the implementation of the Plan shall occur, and be
deemed to have occurred, sequentially in the following order without any further
act or formality on the Plan Implementation Date, beginning from the Effective
Time:

    (a) The New AT&T Canada Articles and the New AT&T Canada By-Laws shall
       become effective and all steps necessary to organize New AT&T Canada
       shall have been completed;

    (b) The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors shall be established;

    (c) New AT&T Canada shall subscribe for and be issued pursuant to the AT&T
       Canada Articles of Reorganization 10,000 new voting common shares of
       AT&T Canada being a separate class from the Existing AT&T Canada Equity
       for consideration of $1.00;

    (d) The New Rights Plan and the Acquisition Rights Agreement shall become
       effective;

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    (e) The mandatory exchange of the Affected Claims of the Affected Creditors
       for the Creditors' Equity Pool and the Cash Pool shall be effected, and
       be deemed to be effected, and the Affected Creditors shall be entitled to
       receive the Cash Pool and the New Shares;

    (f) The stated capital of the New Shares shall be set at an amount equal to
       their fair value which will be deemed to be $581,000,000 in the aggregate
       unless the AT&T Canada Companies determine by the Record Date, in
       consultation with their professional advisors and the Restricted
       Committee, to set the stated capital amount for the New Shares at a
       different amount;

    (g) The New OpCo Articles of Arrangement shall become effective;

    (h) The New OpCo By-Laws shall become effective;

    (i) The AT&T Canada Articles of Reorganization in respect to all matters
       other than Section 5.8(c) of the Plan shall become effective and the
       Existing AT&T Canada Equity shall thereupon be cancelled;

    (j) Articles of amendment for AT&T Canada under the CBCA having
       substantially the same terms and conditions of the New AT&T Canada
       Articles except for the New Shares shall become effective;

    (k) The New AT&T Canada By-Laws shall become effective;

    (l) If AT&T Canada is not the sole shareholder of New OpCo after the New
       OpCo Articles of Arrangement become effective, the New OpCo Articles of
       Reorganization shall become effective and the Existing Canada Corp.
       Equity shall thereupon be cancelled;

    (m) The declarations contemplated by Section 5.7(a) of the Plan from
       New AT&T Canada and AT&T Canada pursuant to Subsection 146(2) of the CBCA
       shall become effective;

    (n) The settlement of the Affected Claims acquired by New AT&T Canada and
       other steps contemplated in Section 4.18 of the Plan shall be implemented
       in accordance with Section 4.18 of the Plan;

    (o) The AT&T Canada Canadian Inter-Company Indebtedness shall be settled and
       in part subordinated in accordance with Section 4.17 of the Plan;

    (p) New OpCo shall pay to AT&T Canada an amount equal to the amount of the
       Cash Pool Advance provided by it as a payment of the principal under the
       Tier 1 Note created pursuant to Sections 4.17(a) and 5.8(o) of the Plan
       by delivery to AT&T Canada of the Cash Pool Canada Corp. Advance Note;

    (q) AT&T Canada shall pay to New AT&T Canada as a payment of principal under
       the AT&T Canada Note B created pursuant to Sections 4.18(b) and 5.8(n) of
       the Plan an amount equal to the Cash Pool by delivery to
       New AT&T Canada for cancellation of the Cash Pool Advance Notes;

    (r) The Cash Pool and the Creditors' Equity Pool shall be deemed to be held
       by the Transfer Agent for the benefit of the Affected Creditors;

    (s) The required filings shall become effective and where applicable, the
       certificates shall be effective under the NBCA, the NSCA and the OBCA, as
       the case may be, in connection with the discontinuation of the bodies
       corporate amalgamating with New OpCo;

    (t) The Management Incentive Plan shall be established and replace the
       Existing Incentive Plans, which (together with all options and other
       entitlements granted thereunder) shall be cancelled without compensation;

    (u) The Affected Creditors shall be deemed to have released in full the
       AT&T Canada Companies in respect of the Affected Claims in accordance
       with the provisions of the Plan;

    (v) The release of Persons under Section 4.16 of the Plan shall become
       effective; and

    (w) The Charges (as defined in the Initial CCAA Order) shall terminate and
       be discharged.

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CONDITIONS TO THE PLAN BECOMING EFFECTIVE

    The following are the conditions to the Plan being effective:

    - The appeal period with respect to the CCAA Sanction Order and the CBCA
      Sanction Order shall have expired without an appeal having been commenced,
      or in the event of an appeal or application for leave to appeal, a final
      determination shall have been made by the applicable appellate tribunal
      unless otherwise waived by the AT&T Canada Companies.

    - The appeal period with respect to the US Proceedings Order shall have
      expired without an appeal having been commenced, or in the event of an
      appeal or application for leave to appeal, a final determination shall
      have been made by the applicable appellate tribunal unless otherwise
      waived by the AT&T Canada Companies and the Monitor.

    - No determination shall have been made by the AT&T Canada Companies not to
      proceed with the Plan prior to the Plan Implementation Date.

    - All of the applicable approvals and orders of, and all applicable
      submissions, and filings with, governmental, regulatory and judicial
      authorities having jurisdiction in respect of the completion of
      transactions contemplated by the Plan (other than the filings to be made
      with and the certificates to be obtained from the relevant Director of
      Corporations and Registrar of Companies), and including the issuance,
      listing and posting for trading of the New Shares to be issued under the
      Plan have been obtained or made by AT&T Canada and New AT&T Canada, in
      each case to the extent deemed necessary or advisable by AT&T Canada,
      New AT&T Canada and the Restricted Committee in form and substance
      satisfactory to New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada and the Restricted Committee,
      to permit holders of the New Shares to freely trade and dispose of the
      New Shares in the ordinary course, as the case may be, including any
      orders, rulings, approvals of listings and exemption orders from the
      relevant securities regulatory authorities in Canada and the United States
      and the TSX. The TSX shall have listed the New Shares to be issued under
      the Plan and such shares will be freely tradeable under Canadian
      securities law in the ordinary course (other than by holders who are
      "Control Persons" under applicable Canadian securities laws) immediately
      following the distribution of New Shares on the Plan Implementation Date.

    - AT&T Canada and New AT&T Canada shall have received a legal opinion from
      their United States counsel substantially to the effect that (i) the
      issuance of the New Shares is exempt from registration pursuant to
      Section 3(a)(10) of the 1933 Act and (ii) the New Shares to be issued
      under the Plan will be freely tradeable under the 1933 Act except for such
      New Shares held by Persons who are deemed to be affiliates of AT&T Canada
      on or prior to the Plan Implementation Date or who are deemed to be
      affiliates of New AT&T Canada after the Plan Implementation Date.

    - All of the steps and documents contemplated under "-- Steps of the
      Arrangement" are in form and substance satisfactory to the Restricted
      Committee and are capable of being implemented forthwith.

IMPLEMENTATION

    Assuming the Final Order is granted and the other conditions to closing
contained in the Plan are satisfied or waived, it is anticipated that the
following will occur substantially simultaneously: the various documents
necessary to consummate the Arrangement will be executed and delivered and the
transactions provided for in the Plan will occur in the order indicated. See
"-- Steps of the Arrangement".

    Subject to the foregoing, it is expected that the Effective Time will occur
as soon as practicable after the requisite approvals have been obtained, which
is expected to occur on or about April 1, 2003.

RELEASES

    On the Plan Implementation Date, each and every present and former officer,
director, employee, auditor, financial advisor, legal counsel and agent of the
AT&T Canada Companies, the Ad Hoc Committee and each of its members (including
members of the Restricted Committee) and its legal counsel and financial
advisor, and the Monitor and its legal counsel (individually, a "RELEASED
PARTY") will be released and discharged from any and

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all demands, claims, actions, causes of action, counterclaims, suits, debts,
sums of money, accounts, covenants, damages, judgments, expenses, executions,
liens and other recoveries on account of any liability, obligation, demand or
cause of action of whatever nature that any Person may be entitled to assert,
including, without limitation, any and all claims in respect of potential
statutory liabilities of the former and present directors and officers of the
AT&T Canada Companies, whether known or unknown, matured or unmatured, foreseen
or unforeseen, existing or hereafter arising, based in whole or in part on any
act or omission, transaction, dealing or other occurrence existing or taking
place on or prior to the Plan Implementation Date relating to, arising out of or
in connection with Claims, the business and affairs of any of the AT&T Canada
Companies, the issue of any securities by any one of the AT&T Canada Companies,
the Plan, the CCAA Proceedings, the CBCA Proceedings and the US Proceedings,
provided that nothing in the Plan will release or discharge a Released Party if
the Released Party is adjudged by the express terms of a judgment rendered on a
final determination of the merits to have committed fraud or where the claim is
against a director of one or more of the AT&T Canada Companies and is based on
allegations of misrepresentation made by directors to Creditors or wrongful or
oppressive conduct by directors.

                            REORGANIZATION VALUATION

    AT&T Canada has been advised by Greenhill & Co., LLC ("GREENHILL") with
respect to an estimated Reorganization Value of New AT&T Canada. Greenhill has
undertaken its analysis for the purpose of estimating the value available to
distribute to Affected Creditors pursuant to the Plan and to analyze the
relative recoveries to Affected Creditors thereunder. The Reorganization
Valuation was prepared on December 11, 2002. Greenhill's analysis is based on
New AT&T Canada's financial projections on a consolidated basis as well as
current market conditions and statistics. The estimated range of Reorganization
Values are as of an assumed Plan Implementation Date of March 31, 2003 and are
based upon information available to and analyses undertaken by Greenhill in
December 2002. The range of estimated Reorganization Values is equal to
Greenhill's estimate of (i) the Reorganization Equity Value plus (ii) the Cash
Pool. Based upon the assumptions utilized by Greenhill, Greenhill has estimated
a Reorganization Value range of approximately $773.4 million to $873.4 million,
with a mid-point value of $823.4 million. Houlihan Lokey Howard & Zukin,
financial advisor to the Ad Hoc Committee, has similarly assessed and advised
the Ad Hoc Committee on its estimates of Reorganization Value and expected
recovery to Noteholders. AT&T Canada has been informed that Houlihan Lokey
Howard & Zukin has advised the Ad Hoc Committee that its estimate of
Reorganization Value is higher than the level estimated by Greenhill.

    Greenhill has developed a range of estimated Reorganization Equity Values by
estimating a range of reorganization enterprise values and then subtracting net
debt. Net debt is calculated by subtracting the cash retained by AT&T Canada on
the Plan Implementation Date from the capital lease obligations outstanding at
the Calculation Date. Based on a mid-point going-concern Reorganization
Enterprise Value of New AT&T Canada of $500 million, Greenhill has employed an
assumed range of Reorganization Equity Values for New AT&T Canada of
approximately $531.3 million to $631.3 million, with a mid-point of
$581.3 million. Based on the aforementioned range of equity values for
New AT&T Canada and an assumed 20 million New Shares outstanding, the value per
share of the New Shares is estimated to range from $26.57 to $31.57, with a
mid-point of $29.07.

    In developing an estimate of the Reorganization Enterprise Value of
New AT&T Canada, Greenhill utilized three different going-concern valuation
approaches: (i) the discounted cash flow approach, (ii) the market multiple
approach, and (iii) the comparative transaction approach.

    In employing the discounted cash flow approach, New AT&T Canada's financial
projections were analyzed on a "debt-free" basis (before cash payments to equity
and interest-bearing debt investors) in order to develop a value indication for
New AT&T Canada. A provision for the value of New AT&T Canada at the end of the
forecast period, or terminal value, was also made. Greenhill estimated the
terminal value by applying EBITDA (earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation
and amortization) multiples ranging from 3.0X to 4.0X to New AT&T Canada's
projected fiscal 2007 EBITDA. The present value of the cash flows and the
terminal value are determined using a risk-adjusted rate of return or "discount
rate". The discount rate, in turn, was determined by analyzing rates of return
on alternative investments in companies with similar risk characteristics to New
AT&T Canada. The discount rate was based on the weighted average cost of capital
("WACC") for companies
engaged in operations similar to those in which New AT&T Canada is engaged.
Greenhill discounted the cash flows and terminal value at various discount rates
ranging from 12.5% to 17.5%. Based on this analysis, Greenhill estimated a
Reorganization Enterprise Value range of $404.4 million to $627.6 million.

    The market multiple approach involved the multiplication of various measures
of estimated New AT&T Canada cash flow by appropriate risk-adjusted multiples.
Multiples were determined through an analysis of certain publicly-traded
companies, selected on the basis of operational and economic similarity with the
principal business operations of New AT&T Canada. Specifically, Greenhill
analyzed the following publicly traded companies:

    Competitive Local Exchange Carriers         - Allegiance Telecom Inc.
                                                - Call-Net Enterprises, Inc.
                                                - Choice One Communications Inc.
                                                - Focal Communications Corporation
                                                - McLeodUSA Incorporated
                                                - Pac-West Telecom, Inc.
                                                - Time Warner Telecom Inc.
                                                - US LEC Corp.

    Incumbent Local Exchange Carriers           - BCE Inc.
                                                - BellSouth Corporation
                                                - SBC Communications Inc.
                                                - Telus Corporation
                                                - Verizon Communications Inc.

    Long Distance Service Providers             - AT&T Corp.
                                                - Sprint Corporation

    Cash flow multiples were calculated for the comparative companies based upon
daily trading prices. A comparative risk analysis between New AT&T Canada and
the comparative companies formed the basis for the selection of appropriate
risk-adjusted multiples for New AT&T Canada. The risk analysis incorporated both
quantitative and qualitative risk factors, which related to, among other things,
the nature of the industry in which New AT&T Canada and other comparative
companies are engaged. Greenhill estimated a Reorganization Enterprise Value
range by applying a (i) 2.5X to 3.0X multiple range to New AT&T Canada's
projected fiscal 2003 EBITDA and (ii) 7.0X to 8.0X multiple range to New AT&T
Canada's projected fiscal 2003 EBITDA minus projected capital expenditures for
the same period. Based on this analysis, Greenhill estimated a Reorganization
Enterprise Value range of $403.0 million to $474.0 million.

    The comparative transaction approach involved the multiplication of AT&T
Canada's projected fiscal 2003 revenue and EBITDA by appropriate risk-adjusted
multiples. Multiples were determined through an analysis of significant
investments announced since the beginning of 2001 in target companies that had
an operational and economic similarity with the principal business operations of
New AT&T Canada. Specifically, Greenhill analysed the following announced
investments:

    - Forstmann Little & Co./Telefonos de Mexico S.A. contemplated investment in
      XO Communications, Inc.

    - Campbell B. Lanier, III/SCANA Corporation investment in
      ITC Deltacom, Inc.

    Multiples were calculated for the comparative transactions based upon the
transaction prices. A comparative risk analysis between New AT&T Canada and the
comparative target companies formed the basis for the selection of appropriate
risk-adjusted multiples for New AT&T Canada. The risk analysis incorporated both
quantitative and qualitative risk factors, related to, among other things, the
nature of the industry in which New AT&T Canada and other comparative target
companies are or were engaged. Greenhill estimated a Reorganization Enterprise
Value range by applying a (i) 0.25X to 0.55X multiple range to New AT&T Canada's
projected fiscal 2003 revenue and (ii) 3.0X to 4.0X multiple range to New AT&T
Canada's projected fiscal 2003 EBITDA. Based on this analysis, Greenhill
estimated a Reorganization Enterprise Value range of $449.1 million to
$743.7 million.

    The foregoing valuations are based on a number of additional assumptions,
including a successful reorganization of AT&T Canada's business and finances in
a timely manner, the probability of achievement of the forecasts reflected in
the financial projections, the projected amount of available unrestricted cash
at the Plan Implementation Date, the availability of certain tax attributes, the
continuation of current market conditions through the Plan Implementation Date
and the Plan becoming effective in accordance with its terms.

    Estimates of value do not purport to be appraisals or necessarily reflect
the values that may be realized if assets are sold through a formal sales
process. The estimates of value represent hypothetical reorganization values of
New AT&T Canada as the continuing owner and operator of its business and assets.
Such estimates reflect computations of the estimated Reorganization Value of
New AT&T Canada through the application of various valuation techniques and do
not purport to reflect or constitute appraisals, liquidation values or estimates
of the actual market value that may be realized through the sale of any
securities to be issued pursuant to the Plan, which may be significantly
different than the amounts set forth herein. The value of an operating business
such as New AT&T Canada's business is subject to uncertainties and contingencies
that are difficult to predict and will fluctuate with changes in factors
affecting the financial condition and prospects of such a business. AS A RESULT,
THE ESTIMATE OF THE RANGE OF REORGANIZATION VALUES AND THE GOING-CONCERN VALUE
OF NEW AT&T CANADA'S BUSINESS SET FORTH HEREIN IS NOT NECESSARILY INDICATIVE OF
ACTUAL OUTCOME OR RECOVERY, WHICH MAY BE SIGNIFICANTLY MORE OR LESS FAVOURABLE
THAN THOSE SET FORTH IN GREENHILL'S ESTIMATE. BECAUSE SUCH ESTIMATE IS
INHERENTLY SUBJECT TO UNCERTAINTIES, NEITHER AT&T CANADA, GREENHILL NOR ANY
OTHER PERSON ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR ITS ACCURACY. IN ADDITION, THE MARKET
VALUATION OF NEWLY ISSUED SECURITIES IS SUBJECT TO ADDITIONAL UNCERTAINTIES AND
CONTINGENCIES, ALL OF WHICH ARE DIFFICULT TO PREDICT. Actual market prices of
such securities at issuance will depend upon, among other things, prevailing
interest rates, conditions in the financial markets, the anticipated initial
securities holdings of pre-petition creditors, some of which may prefer to
liquidate their investment rather than hold it on a long-term basis, and other
factors that generally influence the prices of securities. It should be noted
that there is presently no trading market for the New Shares and there can be no
assurance that such a trading market will develop.

    In preparing an estimated range of reorganization values of
New AT&T Canada, Greenhill: (i) reviewed certain historical financial
information of AT&T Canada for recent years and interim periods; (ii) reviewed
certain internal financial and operating data of AT&T Canada, including
financial projections provided by management relating to its business and
prospects; (iii) met with certain members of senior management of AT&T Canada to
discuss operations and future prospects; (iv) reviewed publicly available
financial data and considered the market values of public companies deemed
generally comparable to the operating business of New AT&T Canada; (v) reviewed
the financial terms, to the extent publicly available, of certain acquisitions
of companies that Greenhill believes are comparable to the operating business of
New AT&T Canada; (vi) considered certain economic and industry information
relevant to the operating business; and (vii) conducted such other analyses as
Greenhill deemed appropriate.

    Although Greenhill conducted a review and analysis of AT&T Canada's and New
AT&T Canada's business, operating assets and liabilities and business plans,
Greenhill assumed and relied on the accuracy and completeness of all financial
and other information furnished to it by AT&T Canada and publicly available
information. In addition, Greenhill did not independently verify management's
projections in connection with such valuation and no independent evaluations or
appraisals of AT&T Canada's or New AT&T Canada's assets were sought or were
obtained in connection therewith.

    THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THAT THE NEW SHARES WILL TRADE AT THE ESTIMATED
REORGANIZATION EQUITY VALUE PER SHARE. IN ADDITION, THE MATHEMATICAL COMPUTATION
METHODOLOGY USED DOES NOT ACCOUNT FOR THE POTENTIAL DILUTIVE IMPACT OF THE
OPTIONS ISSUED PURSUANT TO THE MANAGEMENT INCENTIVE PLAN. FINALLY, ACTUAL
TRADING VALUES FOR THE NEW SHARES FREQUENTLY DIFFER MATERIALLY FROM THOSE VALUES
DERIVED FROM MATHEMATICAL COMPUTATIONS. ACCORDINGLY, THE FOREGOING COMPUTATION
OF VALUE CANNOT BE RELIED UPON AS A MEASURE OF REALIZABLE VALUE OF THE NEW
SHARES.

    THE VALUATIONS HEREIN REPRESENT ESTIMATED REORGANIZATION VALUES AND DO NOT
NECESSARILY REFLECT VALUES THAT COULD BE ATTAINABLE IN PUBLIC OR PRIVATE
MARKETS. THE REORGANIZATION EQUITY VALUES ASCRIBED IN THE ANALYSIS DO NOT
PURPORT TO BE ESTIMATES OF THE POST-REORGANIZATION MARKET TRADING VALUES. SUCH
TRADING VALUE, IF ANY, MAY BE MATERIALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE REORGANIZATION
EQUITY VALUE ASSOCIATED WITH THE VALUATION ANALYSIS.

                      HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION ASSESSMENT

    A form of liquidation appears to be a likely consequence of a failure to
implement the Plan. The Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment prepared by
management of the AT&T Canada Companies indicates that, on a consolidated basis,
the net liquidation proceeds ultimately available to all unsecured creditors
would likely be approximately $406.4 million, inclusive of estimated cash on
hand of approximately $356 million. This compares with the mid-point value of
the range of estimated Reorganization Values as outlined in the Reorganization
Valuation prepared by Greenhill of $823.4 million, inclusive of estimated cash
on hand immediately prior to the Implementation Date. See "Hypothetical
Liquidation Assessment" set forth at Appendix D.

    The Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment is based on a number of estimates
and assumptions that are inherently subject to significant uncertainties and
contingencies beyond the control of the AT&T Canada Companies and its
management. ACCORDINGLY, THERE CAN BE NO ASSURANCE THAT THE VALUES REFLECTED IN
THE HYPOTHETICAL LIQUIDATION ASSESSMENT WOULD BE REALIZED IF THE AT&T CANADA
COMPANIES, IN FACT, DID UNDERGO SUCH A LIQUIDATION, AND ACTUAL RESULTS COULD
VARY MATERIALLY FROM THOSE INDICATED HERE.

                         RECOMMENDATION OF THE MONITOR

    KPMG Inc. was appointed Monitor by the Court in the CCAA Proceedings. The
Monitor is knowledgeable about the business affairs of the AT&T Canada Companies
and has reviewed the terms of the Plan.

    The Monitor believes that the implementation of the Plan is essential in
order for the AT&T Canada Companies to continue as going concerns. If the Plan
is not implemented, the Monitor believes that the most likely alternative would
be a liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies pursuant to formal
insolvency proceedings.

    The Monitor has reviewed the Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment and the
impact of a liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies on all
creditors, including Affected Creditors. The Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment
has been prepared on a consolidated basis only. Liquidation assessments have not
been prepared for any of the AT&T Canada Companies on an individual basis. The
Monitor concurs with management's determination of liquidation values contained
in the Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment and agrees with the overall
conclusion of the estimated net recoveries to creditors contained therein. The
Monitor also concurs with management that, on a consolidated basis, the overall
recoveries available to creditors, including Affected Creditors, in a
liquidation scenario would be less than that presented in the Reorganization
Valuation prepared by Greenhill.

    On this basis, the Monitor is of the view that the Plan will produce a more
favourable overall result for all of the AT&T Canada Companies' stakeholders,
excluding current equity holders of AT&T Canada but including Affected
Creditors, relative to a liquidation of the AT&T Canada Companies' assets.

    ACCORDINGLY, THE MONITOR RECOMMENDS THAT THE AFFECTED CREDITORS VOTE IN
FAVOUR OF THE ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION AT THE MEETING.

                    RECOMMENDATION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    The AT&T Canada Board of Directors has approved the Plan and authorized its
submission to the Court and the Affected Creditors for their respective
approvals. The AT&T Canada Board of Directors also considered various factors,
including the inability of AT&T Canada to repay the Notes, the necessity of
restructuring the capital structure and the impact on various stakeholders of
AT&T Canada, particularly the Affected Creditors in a liquidation of the assets
of the AT&T Canada Companies. Further, it took note of the fact that the
Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors had advised the
Noteholders that they support the Plan as a good result for Noteholders, believe
that the implementation of the Plan is in the best interest of the Noteholders
and that the Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors recommend
that the Noteholders vote for the Arrangement and Reorganization Resolution. The
AT&T Canada Board of Directors reviewed the Reorganization Valuation and
Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment, all of which
indicate that Affected Creditors may expect to achieve a more favourable result
if the Plan is implemented relative to a liquidation of the AT&T Canada
Companies' assets.

    THE AT&T CANADA BOARD OF DIRECTORS RECOMMENDS THAT THE AFFECTED CREDITORS
VOTE IN FAVOUR OF THE ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION
AT THE MEETING.

    The Meeting to consider the Plan is scheduled for February 20, 2003.

       RECOMMENDATION OF THE RESTRICTED COMMITTEE AND NOTEHOLDER ADVISORS

    The Plan reflects the agreement reached by AT&T Canada with the Restricted
Committee after extensive negotiations. The Restricted Committee was advised by
experienced financial advisors as well as experienced U.S. and Canadian counsel.
The Restricted Committee and its financial and legal advisors support the Plan
as a good result for Noteholders, and believe that the implementation of the
Plan is in the best interests of the Noteholders. In particular, the Restricted
Committee and its financial and legal advisors believe that the Plan provides
Noteholders with a greater recovery than through a liquidation of the assets of
the AT&T Canada Companies.

    THE RESTRICTED COMMITTEE AND ITS FINANCIAL AND LEGAL ADVISORS RECOMMEND THAT
THE NOTEHOLDERS VOTE IN FAVOUR OF THE ARRANGEMENT AND REORGANIZATION RESOLUTION
AT THE MEETING.

    See "Recommendation of the Restricted Committee and Noteholder Advisors" set
forth at Appendix G.

        CERTAIN REGULATORY AND OTHER MATTERS RELATING TO THE ARRANGEMENT

UNITED STATES

    The Common Shares and the Limited Voting Shares to be issued under the Plan
will not be registered under the 1933 Act in reliance upon the exemption from
registration provided by Section 3(a)(10) of the 1933 Act, which, among other
things, exempts from the registration requirements thereof securities issued in
exchange for one or more outstanding securities, claims or property interests
where the terms and conditions of the issuance and exchange have been approved
by a court of competent jurisdiction, after a hearing upon the fairness of the
terms and conditions of the issuance and exchange at which all persons to whom
such securities will be issued have the right to appear. In accordance with the
requirements of the SEC, AT&T Canada will advise the Court prior to the hearing
in respect of the Final Order that the Common Shares and Limited Voting Shares
will not be registered under the 1933 Act in reliance upon such exemption and
that such reliance will be based on the Court's approval of the Plan. The Common
Shares and Limited Voting Shares received pursuant to the Plan will be freely
transferable under United States federal securities laws, except that the Common
Shares and Limited Voting Shares received by persons who are deemed to be
"affiliates" of AT&T Canada before the implementation of the Plan or who are
deemed to be "affiliates" of New AT&T Canada after the implementation of the
Plan may be resold by them only in transactions permitted by the resale
provisions of Rule 145(d) promulgated under the 1933 Act or as otherwise
permitted under the 1933 Act. Sales under Rule 145(d) require compliance, during
prescribed periods following the acquisition of securities as a result of the
implementation of the Plan, with certain volume limitations and current public
information and manner of sale requirements. For the purposes of the 1933 Act,
an "affiliate" is a person that directly, or indirectly through one or more
intermediaries, controls or is controlled by, or is under common control with,
the person specified. The term "control" means the possession, direct or
indirect, of the power to direct or cause the direction of the management and
policies of a person, whether through the ownership of voting securities, by
contract, or otherwise.

CANADA

    Application will be made for rulings and orders of securities regulators in
Canada to exempt, where required, the issuance of the New Shares issuable under
the Plan from the prospectus and registration requirements of applicable
Canadian securities laws and to permit the holders of the New Shares to freely
trade and dispose of the New Shares in the ordinary course immediately following
the distribution of the same on the Plan Implementation Date, subject to the
usual restrictions including those relating to "Control Persons".

    Certain Canadian securities regulators and the TSX have requirements
relating to the terminology used to describe shares. If such regulators do not
accept the terminology Common Shares or Limited Voting Shares used to describe
the New Shares, New AT&T Canada may be required to refer to the Common Shares by
the name Class A Voting Shares or a similar name. A name adjustment may also be
required in respect of the Limited Voting Shares and an alternate name such as
Class B Restricted Voting Shares may be required. If any change in name is
required, any reference in the Circular or in the Plan to Common Shares will be
a reference to Class A Voting Shares or a similar required name and any
reference to the Limited Voting Shares will be a reference to Class B Restricted
Voting Shares or a similar required name. Any change in name of either class of
shares will be disclosed publicly prior to the Plan Implementation Date.

EXCHANGE LISTINGS

    The AT&T Canada Companies and New AT&T Canada intend to seek a listing on
the TSX and on the NASDAQ National Market System for the New Shares and believe,
based on legal and financial advice, including advice from the legal and
financial advisors to the Ad Hoc Committee as to the estimated number of
beneficial holders of the Notes, that New AT&T Canada will be able to meet the
listing criteria for the TSX and the NASDAQ National Market System. If a listing
is obtained, there can be no assurance that any such listing will continue or
that an active trading market will develop or be sustained. If a market does
develop there can be no assurance that the price will reflect the estimated net
value of New AT&T Canada. Listing of the New Shares on the TSX is conditional
upon New AT&T Canada fulfilling all the requirements of such exchange including
distribution of the New Shares to a minimum number of public shareholders. See
"Risk Factors -- Risk Factors Relating to the Implementation of the
Plan -- Listings; Absence of Public Trading Market".

    The consummation of the Arrangement is conditional, among other things, upon
the receipt of such rulings or orders of securities regulators in Canada and the
listing of the New Shares on the TSX. See "Description of the
Arrangement -- Conditions to the Plan Becoming Effective". The AT&T Canada
Companies and New AT&T Canada will use reasonable best efforts to cause the
New Shares to be listed on the NASDAQ National Market System as soon as
practicable on or after the Plan Implementation Date. Subject to any change of
control transaction, New AT&T Canada will use reasonable efforts to maintain the
listing of the New Shares on the TSX and the NASDAQ National Market System for
at least three years.

                 DESCRIPTION OF EXISTING FINANCING ARRANGEMENTS

    AT&T Canada is currently in default under the terms of each of the following
issuances of Notes:

12% NOTES

    On July 25, 1997, AT&T Canada (then MetroNet Communications Corp.
("METRONET")) issued and sold the 12% Notes each coupled with a warrant to
acquire 3.429 Class B Non-Voting Shares, for an aggregate purchase price of
US$250 million. The 12% Notes mature on August 15, 2007. The terms of the 12%
Notes provide that interest on the 12% Notes is payable semi-annually on
February 15 and August 15 of each calendar year at the rate of 12% per annum,
commencing February 15, 1998.

10 3/4% NOTES

    On October 30, 1997, AT&T Canada (then MetroNet) issued and sold the 10 3/4%
Notes. The 10 3/4% Notes mature on November 1, 2007. The 10 3/4% Notes were
issued at an issue price of US$592.24 per US$1,000 stated amount at maturity, to
generate gross proceeds of US$100.7 million. The 10 3/4% Notes bear interest on
the issue price at a rate of 10 3/4% per annum computed on a semi-annual bond
equivalent basis from the date of issuance. In the period prior to November 1,
2002 interest at a rate of 10 3/4% per annum accrued on the issue price but was
not payable in cash until maturity. The terms of the 10 3/4% Notes provide that
from November 1, 2002 interest at a rate of 10 3/4% per annum on the stated
amount at maturity of the 10 3/4% Notes would be payable in cash semi-annually
on May 1 and November 1 of each year, beginning May 1, 2003. The 10 3/4% Notes
are unsecured and rank PARI PASSU in right of payment with all existing and
future senior indebtedness of AT&T Canada, and will rank senior in right of
payment to all existing and future subordinated indebtedness of AT&T Canada.

9.95% NOTES

    On June 10, 1998, AT&T Canada (then MetroNet) issued and sold the 9.95%
Notes. The 9.95% Notes mature on June 15, 2008. The 9.95% Notes were issued at
an issue price of US$614.55 per US$1,000 stated amount at maturity to generate
gross proceeds of US$575.2 million (US$596.7 million after taking into account
the effect of the initial purchasers' exercise of their over-allotment option).
The 9.95% Notes bear interest on the issue price at a rate of 9.95% per annum
computed on a semi-annual bond equivalent basis from the date of issuance. The
terms of the 9.95% Notes provide that in the period prior to June 15, 2003,
interest at a rate of 9.95% per annum would accrue on the issue price but would
not be payable in cash until maturity. Thereafter, interest at a rate of 9.95%
per annum on the stated amount at maturity of the 9.95% Notes would be payable
in cash semi-annually on June 15 and December 15 of each year, beginning
December 15, 2003. The 9.95% Notes are unsecured and rank PARI PASSU in right of
payment with all existing and future senior indebtedness of AT&T Canada and rank
senior in right of payment to all existing and future subordinated indebtedness
of AT&T Canada.

10 5/8% NOTES

    On November 12, 1998, AT&T Canada (then MetroNet) issued and sold the
10 5/8% Notes at a price of 100% of the principal amount per 10 5/8% Note. The
10 5/8% Notes mature on November 1, 2008. The terms of the 10 5/8% Notes provide
that interest on the 10 5/8% Notes is payable semi-annually on May 1 and
November 1 of each calendar year at the rate of 10 5/8% per annum, commencing
May 1, 1999. The 10 5/8% Notes are unsecured and rank PARI PASSU in right of
payment with all existing and future senior indebtedness of AT&T Canada and rank
senior in right of payment to all existing and future subordinated indebtedness
of AT&T Canada.

7.65% NOTES

    On September 22, 1999, AT&T Canada issued and sold the 7.65% Notes at a
price of 99.763% of the principal amount per 7.65% Note. On March 30, 2001,
AT&T Canada issued and sold additional 7.65% Notes at a price per 99.648% of the
principal amount per 7.65% Note. The 7.65% Notes mature on September 15, 2006.
The terms of the 7.65% Notes provide that interest on the 7.65% Notes would be
payable semi-annually on March 15 and September 15 of each calendar year at the
rate of 7.65% per annum commencing March 15, 2000. The 7.65% Notes are unsecured
and rank PARI PASSU in right of payment with all existing and future senior
indebtedness of AT&T Canada and rank senior in right of payment to all existing
and future subordinated indebtedness of AT&T Canada.

7.15% NOTES

    On September 22, 1999, AT&T Canada issued and sold the 7.15% Notes at a
price of 99.966% of the principal amount per 7.15% Note. The 7.15% Notes mature
on September 23, 2004. The terms of the 7.15% Notes provide that interest on the
7.15% Notes would be payable semi-annually on March 23 and September 23 of each
calendar year at the rate of 7.15% per annum, commencing March 23, 2000. The
7.15% Notes are unsecured and rank PARI PASSU in right of payment with all
existing and future senior indebtedness of AT&T Canada and rank senior in right
of payment to all existing and future subordinated indebtedness of AT&T Canada.

7.625% NOTES

    On March 10, 2000, AT&T Canada issued and sold the 7.625% Notes at a price
of 99.809% principal amount per 7.625% Note. The 7.625% Notes mature on
March 15, 2005. The terms of the 7.625% Notes provide that interest on the
7.625% Notes would be payable semi-annually on March 15 and September 15 of each
calendar year at the rate of 7.625% per annum commencing September 15, 2000. The
7.625% Notes are unsecured and rank PARI PASSU in right of payment with all
existing and future senior indebtedness of AT&T Canada and rank senior in right
of payment to all existing and future subordinated indebtedness of AT&T Canada.

                  PRO FORMA CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

                                AT&T CANADA INC.

                      PRO FORMA CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET

                            AS AT SEPTEMBER 30, 2002
                                  (unaudited)
                           (in thousands of dollars)

                                                                  PRO FORMA ADJUSTMENTS
                                                ---------------------------------------------------------
                                   ACTUAL         EQUITY AND                                                         PRO FORMA
                               SEPTEMBER 30,    OTHER FINANCING         PLAN OF             FRESH START            SEPTEMBER 30,
                                    2002         TRANSACTIONS         ARRANGEMENT          ACCOUNTING(10)               2002
                               --------------   ---------------       ------------         --------------          --------------
                                (UNAUDITED)                                                                         (UNAUDITED)
ASSETS
Current assets:
  Cash and cash
    equivalents..............    $  399,579        $ 225,377 (1)      $  (240,000)   (6)                             $  153,330
                                                    (200,000)(2)          (31,626)   (9)
  Accounts receivable........       165,402                                                                             165,402
  Other current assets.......        42,752                                                                              42,752
                                 ----------        ---------          -----------           -----------              ----------
                                    607,733           25,377             (271,626)              --                      361,484

Capital assets...............       953,533                                                    (234,330)                719,203
Deferred pension asset.......        52,395                                                     (52,395)                --
Other assets, net............        58,384           (2,823)(2)          (41,768)   (7)         (3,149)                 10,644
                                 ----------        ---------          -----------           -----------              ----------
                                 $1,672,045        $  22,554          $  (313,394)          $  (289,874)             $1,091,331
                                 ==========        =========          ===========           ===========              ==========

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY
  (DEFICIT)
Current liabilities:
  Accounts payable...........    $   47,119                                                                          $   47,119
  Accrued liabilities........       267,808                               (16,696)   (3)        (19,438)                203,228
                                                                          (28,446)   (8)
  Accrued interest payable...       102,955            6,830 (2)         (109,785)   (3)                                --
  Income taxes payable.......         6,322                                                                               6,322
  Current portion of capital
    lease obligations........         2,621                                                                               2,621
  Liabilities subject to
    compromise...............       --                                  4,643,923    (3)                                --
                                                                       (4,643,923)   (5)
  Long-term debt in
    default..................     4,706,606         (200,000)(2)       (4,506,606)   (3)                                --
                                 ----------        ---------          -----------           -----------              ----------
                                  5,133,431         (193,170)          (4,661,533)              (19,438)                259,290

Capital lease obligations....        17,550                                                                              17,550
Deferred pension liability...       --                                                          124,800                 124,800
Other long-term
  liabilities................        61,424                               (10,836)   (3)          5,944                  56,532
Deferred foreign exchange....       115,467                              (115,467)   (8)                                --

Shareholders' equity
  (deficit)
  Old Common Shares..........     1,168,322          225,377 (1)       (1,393,699)   (4)                                --
  New Shares.................                                             633,159    (5)        --                      633,159
  Warrants...................           586                                  (586)   (4)                                --
  Deficit....................    (4,824,735)          (9,653)(2)        5,235,568              (401,180)    (10a)       --
                                 ----------        ---------          -----------           -----------              ----------
                                 (3,655,827)         215,724            4,474,442              (401,180)                633,159
                                 ----------        ---------          -----------           -----------              ----------
                                 $1,672,045        $  22,554          $  (313,394)          $  (289,874)             $1,091,331
                                 ==========        =========          ===========           ===========              ==========

         SEE ACCOMPANYING NOTES TO PRO FORMA CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET

                                AT&T CANADA INC.

                 NOTES TO PRO FORMA CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEET

                               SEPTEMBER 30, 2002
                                  (UNAUDITED)

The accompanying unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet has been
prepared for the purposes of inclusion in the Management Information Circular
dated January 20, 2003 of AT&T Canada Inc. (the "INFORMATION CIRCULAR") with
respect to a proposed consolidated plan of arrangement and reorganization under
the COMPANIES' CREDITORS ARRANGEMENT ACT (Canada) ("CCAA") and the CANADA
BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT ("CBCA").

BASIS OF PRESENTATION

The unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet is intended to reflect the
consolidated financial position of AT&T Canada Inc. ("AT&T CANADA") as at
September 30, 2002, giving effect to the consolidated Plan of Arrangement and
Reorganization ("THE PLAN"), the equity and other financing transactions noted
below and the comprehensive revaluation of AT&T Canada's assets and liabilities
upon emergence from CCAA, in accordance with Canadian generally accepted
accounting principles ("CANADIAN GAAP"). The Plan is subject to possible
amendment and approval. The unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet
should be read in conjunction with AT&T Canada's audited 2001 consolidated
financial statements and accompanying notes and the unaudited consolidated
condensed financial statements for the nine month period ended September 30,
2002. The unaudited consolidated condensed financial statements for the nine
month period ended September 30, 2002 are prepared in accordance with Canadian
GAAP which, in the case of AT&T Canada, conform in all material respects with
those in the United States, except as outlined in Note 15 to those financial
statements.

The unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet is based on currently
available information and on certain assumptions AT&T Canada believes are
reasonable under the circumstances. Some assumptions inevitably will not
materialize and events and circumstances occurring subsequent to the date on
which this unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet has been prepared may
be different from those assumed or anticipated, and thus may materially affect
amounts disclosed in this unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet.
Additionally, the unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet does not
purport to (a) represent what AT&T Canada's actual financial position will be at
the Plan Implementation Date; (b) present financial information had the Plan
actually been in effect at September 30, 2002; or (c) present the fair values of
AT&T Canada's assets and liabilities at the actual Plan Implementation Date.

SIGNIFICANT ASSUMPTIONS AND ADJUSTMENTS

EQUITY AND OTHER FINANCING TRANSACTIONS

(1)   On October 8, 2002, in accordance with the terms of the deposit receipt
     agreement dated June 1, 1999 between MetroNet Communications Corp. (now
     AT&T Canada), AT&T Corp. and CIBC Mellon Trust Company (the "DEPOSIT
     RECEIPT AGREEMENT") and the waiver notice delivered by AT&T Corp. in
     accordance with the Deposit Receipt Agreement on June 25, 2002, purchasers
     designated by AT&T Corp., being Brascan Financial Corporation and CIBC
     Capital Partners, indirectly acquired all of the issued and outstanding
     shares of AT&T Canada not already owned by AT&T Corp. or its affiliates.
     Immediately prior to closing of this transaction, AT&T Canada received
     additional proceeds of approximately $225 million from the exercise of
     stock options.

(2)   On October 9, 2002, the Senior Credit Facility was terminated and
     AT&T Canada repaid the $200 million of outstanding indebtedness with part
     of the proceeds generated from the exercise of stock options on October 8,
     2002. Adjustment includes elimination of related prepaid interest and debt
     issue costs.

PLAN OF ARRANGEMENT ADJUSTMENTS

In exchange for AT&T Canada's approximate $4.5 billion of outstanding long-term
debt in default (the "NOTES") and the claims of other affected creditors, the
beneficial holders of one or more series of AT&T Canada's Notes (the
"NOTEHOLDERS") and other creditors with affected claims (the "AFFECTED CLAIMS")
(collectively, with the Noteholders, the "AFFECTED CREDITORS") will receive, on
a pro rata basis, cash in an aggregate amount which is currently estimated to be
approximately $240 million, but will not be less than $200 million and 100% of
the equity of New AT&T Canada, consisting of Common Shares and Limited Voting
Shares (collectively, the "NEW SHARES") as described in (5).

(3)   In conjunction with AT&T Canada and certain of its subsidiaries filing
     under CCAA, certain amounts classified as accrued liabilities, accrued
     interest payable, long-term debt in default, and other long-term
     liabilities at September 30th have been reclassified to Liabilities subject
     to compromise.

      Liabilities subject to compromise include:

        Accrued interest payable..................................  $  109,785
        Long-term debt in default.................................   4,506,606
                                                                    ----------
      NOTEHOLDERS' LIABILITIES SUBJECT TO COMPROMISE..............   4,616,391
                                                                    ----------

        Accrued liabilities.......................................  $   16,696
        Other Long-term liabilities...............................      10,836
                                                                    ----------
      OTHER AFFECTED CREDITORS' LIABILITIES SUBJECT TO
        COMPROMISE................................................      27,532
                                                                    ----------
      TOTAL.......................................................  $4,643,923
                                                                    ==========

(4)   The existing Class A Voting Shares, Class B Non-Voting Shares and
     Preferred Shares of AT&T Canada (the "OLD COMMON SHARES"), and all issued
     and outstanding warrants and options are cancelled without payment or
     consideration.

                                AT&T CANADA INC.

                               SEPTEMBER 30, 2002
                                  (UNAUDITED)

(5)   The Plan contemplates that a new corporation to be incorporated under the
     CBCA ("NEW AT&T CANADA") will acquire the Affected Claims of Affected
     Creditors in exchange for New Shares from the Creditors' Equity Pool and
     the Cash Pool as defined in (6). The equity value will be equal to the
     enterprise value as determined by Greenhill & Co., LLC, using a going
     concern valuation approach, of $500 million less capital lease obligations,
     plus the cash to be retained by AT&T Canada (the "EQUITY VALUE").

(6)   The pro forma consolidated balance sheet assumes that the Affected
     Creditors will receive a distribution of cash in an aggregate amount which
     is currently estimated to be approximately $240 million, but will not be
     less than $200 million, which assumes that AT&T Canada retains at least
     $100 million; such amounts are based on the balances outstanding and
     related calculations as at September 30, 2002 and are subject to the
     projected cash requirements of AT&T Canada. The distribution to the
     Affected Creditors will fluctuate with the actual amount of cash used for
     operations, capital expenditures, estimated fees, costs and expenses
     associated with completing the Plan, and working capital, including
     contributions to AT&T Canada's pension plan, in the period prior to Plan
     implementation.

      The Cash Pool is the cash amount to be distributed to the Affected
      Creditors pursuant to the Plan.

(7)   Reflects elimination of the unamortized balance of debt issuance costs
     related to the Notes.

(8)   Reflects elimination of deferred gains on foreign currency derivative
     contracts related to the Notes.

(9)   The estimated advisory fees in connection with completion of the Plan of
     $31.6 million has been recorded as a cash outflow.

FRESH START ACCOUNTING ADJUSTMENTS

(10)  AT&T Canada will be required to perform a comprehensive revaluation of its
     balance sheet under the provisions of the Canadian Institute of Chartered
     Accountants ("CICA") Handbook Section ("HB") 1625, "Comprehensive
     Revaluation of Assets and Liabilities" ("FRESH START ACCOUNTING"). Under
     Fresh Start Accounting, AT&T Canada is required to assess the fair value of
     its recorded and unrecorded assets and liabilities and prepare a "fresh
     start accounting" balance sheet upon emergence from the Plan.

      As required by CICA HB 1625, the pro forma equity value of $633 million
      has been allocated upon Fresh Start Accounting to the assets and
      liabilities of AT&T Canada in accordance with the guidance in
      CICA HB 1581 "Business Combinations":

      Current assets..............................................  $ 361,484
      Capital assets..............................................    719,203
      Other assets................................................     10,644
                                                                    ---------
                                                                    $1,091,331

      Current liabilities.........................................  $ 259,290
      Obligations under capital leases............................     17,550
      Deferred pension liability..................................    124,800
      Other long-term liabilities.................................     56,532
                                                                    ---------
                                                                      458,172
                                                                    ---------
      Equity Value................................................  $ 633,159
                                                                    =========

      For purposes of this unaudited pro forma consolidated balance sheet, the
      fair values ascribed to the assets and liabilities were based on
      preliminary estimates of amounts that will be recorded on the Plan
      Implementation Date and are subject to change upon application of Fresh
      Start Accounting on that date.

(10a) The adjustments required to arrive at the values above are as follows:

      Capital asset write-down....................................  $ (234,330)
      Deferred pension asset eliminated...........................     (52,395)
        Other assets fair value adjustment........................      (3,149)
                                                                    ----------
                                                                    $ (289,874)

      Current liabilities:
        Accrued liabilities fair value adjustment.................  $   19,438

      Deferred pension liability fair value adjustment............    (124,800)
      Other long-term liabilities fair value adjustment...........      (5,944)
                                                                    ----------
                                                                      (111,306)
                                                                    ----------
      ELIMINATION OF REMAINING DEFICIT............................  $ (401,180)
                                                                    ==========

             BUSINESS OF NEW AT&T CANADA FOLLOWING THE ARRANGEMENT

    AT&T Canada is the country's largest competitor to the ILECs. With over
18,700 route kilometres of local and long haul broadband fibre optic network and
world class managed service offerings in data, Internet, voice, web hosting and
IT services, AT&T Canada provides a full range of integrated communications
products and services to help Canadian businesses communicate locally,
nationally and globally.

    AT&T Canada and its predecessor companies have provided national advanced
telecommunications services to large and mid-sized Canadian business customers
for over 100 years. Working with Canada's two national railroads (Canadian
National and Canadian Pacific) AT&T Canada constructed Canada's earliest
national telecommunications network to carry data and video traffic from coast
to coast.

    With the deregulation of Canada's long distance voice market in 1992
(switched and dedicated data services having been deregulated earlier),
AT&T Canada (then known as Unitel) became the first competitive alternative for
this monopoly service. Funded and utilized by large Canadian businesses looking
for telecom supply alternatives for their complex national and international
voice and data needs, AT&T Canada significantly grew its market share across a
wide range of services (switched long distance, toll free, frame relay, and
private line).

    With incumbent-like scale, systems and processes, combined with the
aggressiveness of a new entrant with a national mandate, network, sales force,
product set and management team, AT&T Canada grew rapidly. By late 1998,
AT&T Canada had a broad portfolio of services and clients spanning all voice and
data products, including a capability to manage the underlying service directly
on behalf of a client. This value-added managed service was to develop into a
full-line of infrastructure management capabilities that complemented
AT&T Canada's more traditional (and more commoditized) voice, video and data
connectivity services.

    In June 1999, AT&T Canada entered into a business combination with MetroNet
Communications Corp. (Canada's largest CLEC with significant local access assets
and local voice and data products and expertise) and Netcom (one of Canada's
largest Internet Service Providers ("ISPS") with significant Internet access and
web-hosting expertise). As a result of this combination, AT&T Canada offered a
complete set of connectivity products (voice, video, data, and Internet for
local, long distance and international needs). AT&T Canada's long-time
commercial partner and equity holder, AT&T Corp. significantly and seamlessly
expanded AT&T Canada's reach to hundreds of countries worldwide.

    Subsequent organic growth and acquisition efforts added advanced Internet
products such as managed hosting services (providing and managing servers,
operating systems and database software), managed security services (providing
and managing virtual private networks ("VPN"s), firewalls, intrusion detection,
white-hat hacking, training and security audits), storage networks and the
capability to offer nearly all products and services on a "managed" basis.
Currently AT&T Canada's Infrastructure Management portfolio includes managed
voice, data and Internet (networks and elements), hosting, security, storage and
applications capabilities.

    In addition, AT&T Canada also has nearly 500 employees deployed in offering
IT professional services to Canadian and international companies, governments,
and agencies. AT&T Canada's IT service capabilities include custom software
application development, mobile wireless and web-enablement of existing services
and integration of applications from leading suppliers of Enterprise Resource
Planning ("ERP") and Customer Relationship Management ("CRM") systems (e.g.
Oracle and SAP) with decision support systems (e.g. Business Objects) to
automate customer-company-employee-supplier relationships. This division (known
as Montage.DMC) is Canada's earliest and largest Oracle ERP integrator.

    At a facilities and network architecture level, AT&T Canada has a large,
coast-to-coast fibre-based broadband network (OC-192) traversing Canada's
largest communities. Built as a series of protected, self-healing SONET rings,
the backbone network links large local networks in Canada's ten largest urban
areas (spanning 29 communities) and more than 3,300 buildings. In addition to
traditional wired access, AT&T Canada also offers fixed point-to-point fixed
wireless, and has successfully trialed (and is licensed in 21 markets for)
point-to-multi-point fixed wireless access.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
      AT&T CANADA INC. OPERATIONAL DATA AS AT SEPTEMBER 30, 2002
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
FACILITIES
Buildings Accessed                                                3,337
Intracity Fibre Route (km)                                        4,773
Intracity Fibre Strand (km)                                     317,899
Intercity Fibre Route (km)                                       14,001
Intercity Fibre Strand (km)                                     200,090
CLEC City Networks Operational                                       29
Central Office Collocations                                         100
ATM Switches                                                        695
Frame Relay Switches                                                109
Local Voice Switches                                                 14

VOLUME
Local Access Lines in Service                                   546,592
High Speed Data Ports                                            25,041
LD Revenue Minutes of Use (Qtr) (000's)                       2,071,032
Number of Websites Hosted                                         5,250

CUSTOMERS (TOTAL BILLABLE ACCOUNTS)                             239,147

FULL-TIME EMPLOYEES                                               4,241
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

    From a technology standpoint, AT&T Canada offers both the latest access
speeds and service capabilities (MPLS IP networks, Gigabit Ethernet, VPN, xDSL),
and Voice-over-IP and is interoperable with the very large existing
installations of traditional Private Line, Frame, and ATM networks.

    While products, services, network and technologies were being expanded, the
operating efficiency of the business was also enhanced. The underlying networks
reached world-class levels of performance experience (99.999% uptime); time to
provision a service was cut by more than one-half, and customer service levels
rose dramatically. Financially, this translated into Operating Profit (EBITDA)
that nearly doubled in each year from 1999 through 2002.

    These improvements occurred against a backdrop of intense telecommunications
competition, falling prices and network overcapacity as more than 20 Canadian
telecommunications competitors (CLECs, resellers, interconnects, ISPs, DSL
operators and hosting companies), shrank to five key telecommunications
competitors (often as a result of bankruptcy or restructuring, although
sometimes through consolidation): the two ILECs (Bell Canada in eastern Canada
and TELUS in western Canada), AT&T Canada, Sprint Canada and a combination of
360 Networks and Group Telecom.

    AT&T Canada is typically the number two competitor in any given market
behind the region's ILEC, and ahead of the out-of-territory ILEC, is 50% larger
than its next nearest competitor and is larger than all of its non-ILEC
competitors combined. Upon implementation of the Plan, AT&T Canada will have the
additional financial flexibility resulting from a completely de-leveraged
balance sheet. From a regulatory perspective, the environment is improving,
although change has been slower and less dramatic than anticipated. Material
savings have been realized in the cost to terminate and exchange traffic with
the ILECs, and in the speed of provisioning and cost to use the ILEC network
where a service requires termination outside of a competitor's footprint (known
as off-net) and more savings are expected. In addition, restrictions on foreign
ownership of Canadian telecom assets are currently under review. See
"-- Telecommunications Market".

    In May and July 2002, AT&T Canada announced operational changes and cost
reduction initiatives under which it has further rationalized its business to
maximize cash flows by narrowing AT&T Canada's focus on key existing target
market segments and leveraging its existing network infrastructure and customer
base. This revised direction of AT&T Canada includes the following operational
changes:

    - use existing assets more effectively by reassessing, focussing and
      re-deploying network assets, ceasing geographic expansion and focussing
      on-net where AT&T Canada has free capacity;

    - use its existing customer base more effectively by focussing on retaining
      existing customers, selling bundled products, cross-selling additional
      services and up-selling to meet customer growth requirements;

    - redefine its target market approach by further focussing on data/Internet
      and long distance services for the medium to large-sized business market,
      limiting small-sized business focus to high-end users only (typically
      professional services firms);

    - focus on customers with national, North American and global requirements;

    - refine its product approach by continuing to leverage its full product
      portfolio, limiting local voice services to businesses with larger scale
      requirements in on-net or collocation territory and focussing data and
      Internet sales on high percentage on-net applications; and

    - continue to drive and leverage sources of differentiation by offering
      on-net coverage with a full suite of telecommunications services, offering
      global connectivity and managed infrastructure, developing world-class
      customer service and maintaining world-class network reliability.

    AT&T Canada has also decreased its capital expenditures to approximately
$140 million on an annual basis. Future capital expenditures are anticipated to
be primarily to maintain the core network and enhance its robustness and that of
its operating and support systems.

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises and AT&T Canada and certain of
its affiliates (collectively, the "LICENSEE") entered into the New License
Agreement under which AT&T Canada will transition to a fully independent,
full-service Canadian telecommunications provider for business customers
operating under a new brand identity. The New License Agreement provides the
Licensee with the right to use AT&T Corp. trade-marks and trade-names until the
launch of its new brand identity which will occur on the Launch Date. As of the
Launch Date, the Licensee must have changed its name to a new corporate name and
will thereafter and until the Conversion Date, only use the licensed trade-marks
and trade-names in conjunction with a transition statement. The Licensee's right
to use the AT&T Corp. trade-marks and trade-names will expire on the Conversion
Date, which will be no later than December 31, 2003. The New License Agreement
provides for the preparation and approval of and adherence by the Licensee to a
Brand Conversion Plan which addresses transitional branding obligations. The
New License Agreement also provides that it may be terminated under certain
circumstances which may result in an earlier Launch Date and Conversion Date.

    AT&T Corp., Enterprises and the Licensee have expressly agreed that they
will be permitted to compete with each other during and after the term of the
New License Agreement.

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises, AT&T Canada Telecom Holdings
Company and AT&T Communications Holdings (Canada) Corp. and the AT&T Canada
Companies entered into the Framework Agreement. The Framework Agreement sets
forth the principles governing the ongoing commercial relationships between the
AT&T Canada Companies and AT&T Corp. (other than those aspects of such
relationships which are addressed in the New License Agreement). In accordance
with the Framework Agreement, on January 16, 2003, the AT&T Canada Companies and
certain other of their affiliates (collectively, the "AT&T CANADA PARTIES") and
AT&T Corp. and certain of its affiliates (collectively, the "AT&T CORP.
PARTIES") entered into mutual releases with respect to any claims existing up to
the date of execution thereof, including those claims arising from any
agreements or arrangements (except for certain excluded agreements) between any
one or more of the AT&T Canada Parties and the AT&T Corp. Parties, whether
currently in existence or heretofore terminated or expired, or arising as a
result of any of the AT&T Corp. Parties being a shareholder of any other of the
AT&T Corp. Parties or any of the AT&T Canada Parties. In connection with
AT&T Corp. and the AT&T Canada Companies entering into the New License Agreement
and the Framework Agreement and agreeing to provide the mutual releases and in
order to facilitate the reorganization of the AT&T Canada Companies pursuant to
the Plan, AT&T Canada, Canada Corp., New OpCo, AT&T Corp., 1519888 Ontario
Limited ("BCO") and certain other parties have entered into the Sale and Call
Agreement, in which among other things, BCo has granted a call option to New
OpCo to acquire certain direct and indirect ownership interests in Canada Corp.
for a purchase price of $150,000. The New License Agreement, Framework
Agreement, mutual releases and the Sale and Call Agreement will become effective
upon obtaining the Ancillary Approval Order, which must be obtained on or before
February 15, 2003.

TELECOMMUNICATIONS ENVIRONMENT

    On May 30, 2002, the CRTC released the Price Cap Decision. The Price Cap
Decision will reduce by approximately 8 to 12% the costs incurred by the
AT&T Canada Companies to utilize ILECs' network facilities and services in order
to complete customer connections. The reductions are significantly less than
were sought by CLECs such as AT&T Canada in the proceeding. Further, the CRTC
did not accept the proposition of AT&T Canada that CLECs require much broader
cost-based access to the existing network in order to sustain competition. On
August 27, 2002, AT&T Canada filed an appeal to the Governor in Council (the
Federal Cabinet) of the Price Cap Decision. In filing its appeal, AT&T Canada
has asked Cabinet to endorse the proposition that CLECs must have competitively
neutral access to the existing ILEC controlled network in order to sustain the
choice and benefits of competition in the telecommunications industry to
Canadians and Canadian business. Five years after the introduction of local
competition and over ten years after the introduction of long distance
competition, there are few if any profitable competitors to the ILECs in either
the local or long distance telecommunication markets. As a result, nearly all
competitors have withdrawn from the industry, discontinued operations, been
declared bankrupt or have sought court protection from their creditors.
Meanwhile the ILECs control over 99% of the residential market, 95% of the local
business market and 80% of the overall telecommunications market. AT&T Canada
continues to seek a re-balancing of the regulatory framework and a lowering of
competitor costs both through the above referenced Cabinet Appeal and through
various ongoing proceedings before the CRTC.

EMPLOYEES

    As at December 31, 2002, the AT&T Canada Companies had approximately
4,039 full-time employees. Throughout the course of 2002, the AT&T Canada
Companies have pursued initiatives to achieve cost savings and bring its cost
structure in line with its revenue, including a workforce reduction of
approximately 1,000 positions announced on May 2, 2002 and a further reduction
of approximately 270 positions announced on July 29, 2002.

    As of December 31, 2002, 847 employees of the AT&T Canada Companies were
union members and were covered by a collective bargaining agreement. The union
employees of the AT&T Canada Companies are currently represented by two unions,
the Canadian Auto Workers ("CAW") Local 2000 and the United Steelworkers of
America ("USWA") TC Local 1976. Historically, the AT&T Canada Companies'
relations with its unionized employees have been positive. The AT&T Canada
Companies and each of its union partners, the CAW and USWA, successfully
negotiated new collective agreements which were ratified in December 2000. Both
agreements became effective on January 1, 2001.

    In connection with the construction and maintenance of its fibre networks,
AT&T Canada Companies use third-party contractors, some of whose employees may
be represented by unions covered by collective bargaining agreements. The
AT&T Canada Companies are currently being assisted by a number of consultants.
The AT&T Canada Companies expect that New AT&T Canada will retain the services
of similar third-party contractors and various consultants in the ordinary
course of business.

                          NEW COMMERCIAL ARRANGEMENTS

NEW LICENSE AGREEMENT

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises, AT&T Canada and certain of its
affiliates namely Canada Corp., AT&T Telecom Services and AT&T Fibre
(collectively, the "LICENSEE") entered into a new trade-mark and trade-name
license agreement (the "NEW LICENSE AGREEMENT"). The New License Agreement
licensed to the Licensee until the Conversion Date, which shall be no later than
December 31, 2003, the right to use certain AT&T Corp.-owned trade-marks,
trade-names, trade dress and copyrights in association with AT&T Canada's and
certain of its affiliates' business on a transitional basis while AT&T Canada
re-brands its business. The New License Agreement also contemplates the
preparation of a three-stage brand transition plan which will address the
parties' respective rights and obligations concerning the re-branding of
AT&T Canada's business (the "BRAND CONVERSION PLAN").

    With the exception of the Payphone Services Trade Mark License Agreement, as
amended, made as of August 24, 1998, which will be reinstated, the New License
Agreement either terminates or confirms the termination of all former branding
agreements between Enterprises, AT&T Canada and its affiliates.

    The Payphone Services Trade Mark License Agreement, as amended, made as of
August 24, 1998, which licensed certain AT&T Corp. trade-marks to AT&T Canada
for use in association with the marketing and provision of the operation of
payphones for the placement of telephone calls was reinstated for the sole
purpose of transition on such terms and conditions as agreed to by Enterprises
and AT&T Canada in accordance with the Brand Conversion Plan and consistent with
the transition periods in the New License Agreement. The New License Agreement
also provides that any agreement with Canada Payphone with respect to the use of
any AT&T Corp. Brand or licensed trade-marks shall terminate at the time of
termination or expiration of the New License Agreement.

    The New License Agreement grants to the Licensee a non-exclusive,
royalty-free, sub-license to use the licensed trade-marks, trade-names and trade
dress solely in Canada and solely in connection with the marketing, provision
and sale of licensed services and promotional products. The services licensed
under the agreement are the business of providing or selling the following
services in Canada, each as defined in the New License Agreement: (i) voice
and/or data wireline telecommunication services, including local services, long
distance services and IP services; (ii) electronic -- business professional
services; (iii) Internet access services; (iv) Internet hosting services;
(v) Internet security services; (vi) managed applications; (vii) managed hosting
services; (viii) managed network services; (ix) payphone services;
(x) ancillary services; and (xi) in certain circumstances, the activities of a
holding company such as New AT&T Canada. The New License Agreement expressly
excludes certain services from the license grant.

    The licensed promotional products are any goods, products, wares or services
that are used to promote any licensed services and provided free or at a nominal
cost.

    The Licensee is obliged to meet and adhere to certain quality and marketing
specifications for the licensed services and promotional products. If the
Licensee offers any product, service or business that is not a licensed service
or in association with which the licensed trade-marks are not used, such
products, services or business shall be offered only through a wholly owned
subsidiary of AT&T Canada that does not bear the licensed trade-name or
trade-marks.

    In the event that the Licensee wishes to offer a service for which it has
not been granted a trade-mark and/or trade-name license by Enterprises, the
Licensee may offer such service (the "UNBRANDED SERVICE") however, restrictions
are placed on invoicing such service with invoices which include services
licensed under the New License Agreement.

    The New License Agreement contemplates the preparation and approval of a
Brand Conversion Plan having three stages. During the first stage, the Licensee
may continue to use the licensed AT&T Corp. trade-marks and trade-names. The
second stage commences at the launch of the new brand identity on the Launch
Date. As of the Launch Date, the Licensee shall have changed its name to a new
corporate name, and shall until the Conversion Date only use the trade-marks and
trade-names licensed under the New License Agreement in conjunction with a
transition statement. During this second stage the Licensee may only use the
transition statement "formerly AT&T Canada Corp." or another tag line approved
by Enterprises solely with its new corporate name. The second stage terminates
no later than the earlier of the Conversion Date or December 31, 2003. During
the third stage, after the Conversion Date, the Licensee must use its new
corporate name and brand identity exclusively, subject to arrangements permitted
under the Brand Conversion Plan. AT&T Corp. has agreed to provide any consents
necessary in connection with a name change of New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada,
Canada Corp., AT&T Telecom Services, or AT&T Fibre where the proposed new name
of any such company includes the words "AT&T Canada", subject to the terms and
conditions of the New License Agreement.

    In connection with the rebranding of New AT&T Canada, the Plan authorizes
New AT&T Canada to change its name without further shareholder approval.

    Subject to certain exceptions, the Licensee is also permitted to use,
commencing as of the date of the New License Agreement, and terminating
180 days after termination of the New License Agreement, on an
exclusive royalty-free basis, the domain names and/or URLs in use on the date of
execution of the New License Agreement including the URLs "attcanada.com" and
"attcanada.ca" solely to identify the Licensee in connection with the marketing
and provision of the licensed services.

    If the Licensee complies with the Brand Conversion Plan and with the
New License Agreement, during the term of the New License Agreement and for one
year after the expiration or termination of the New License Agreement,
Enterprises and any of its affiliates have agreed not to adopt, sub-license
and/or use in Canada the corporate name "AT&T Canada Corp.",
"AT&T Canada Inc.", "AT&T Canada Telecom Services Company", or the trade-name
"AT&T Canada" on its own. Notwithstanding the foregoing, at any time,
Enterprises and/or its affiliates may (a) adopt, register and/or use any
corporate or trade-name (other than "AT&T Canada Corp.", "AT&T Canada Inc.",
"AT&T Canada Telecom Services Company" and "AT&T Canada Fibre Company") and/or
adopt, register and/or use any trade-mark, which includes the mark "AT&T" and
the term "Canada", provided that the word "AT&T" does not directly precede
"Canada"; and (b) Enterprises may continue to use any corporate name or
trade-name in the manner it has been used on or before the date of the
New License Agreement. After such one year period, Enterprises and/or its
affiliates may adopt, register and/or use the corporate name
"AT&T Canada Corp.", "AT&T Canada Inc.", "AT&T Canada Telecom Services Company",
or adopt, register and/or use in any manner the trade-name or mark
"AT&T Canada" alone or in combination with other words and/or trade-marks.

    AT&T Corp., Enterprises and the Licensee expressly agree that they will be
permitted to compete with each other during and after the term of the
New License Agreement.

    The Licensee may not assign, license or transfer or part with the
New License Agreement or any of its rights or obligations under the agreement
without the prior consent of Enterprises which may be unreasonably withheld,
except to a new holding company which at all times carries on no business other
than the business of a holding company, holding only the shares of AT&T Canada
and the inter-company indebtedness, if any, owing by its affiliates existing on
the date of execution of the agreement or incorporated for the purposes of the
Plan and, if applicable, the shares of another company (other than a Strategic
Competitor) engaged exclusively in the business of providing the licensed
services, and is not a Strategic Competitor of any person other than AT&T Corp.
and its affiliates. New AT&T Canada will be such a holding company. Prior to the
implementation of the Plan, the new holding company is obliged to sign a
counterpart of the New License Agreement agreeing to be bound by the
New License Agreement as if it were an original party to such agreement. The
Licensee may, however, authorize Persons as its authorized associate companies
to display the licensed trade-marks used by the Licensee for its licensed
services for the purpose of selling such services subject to certain conditions
and limitations set forth in the New License Agreement.

    The New License Agreement is terminable by Enterprises in the event of,
among other things: failure to comply in a material respect with the marketing
specifications applicable to the licensed trade-name; failure to comply with the
master specifications applicable to the licensed services; the curtailment of
the Licensee's business operations or common carrier status by decisions or
rulings under applicable law; material damage or disparagement of the licensed
trade-marks or trade-names; refusal to permit quality control representatives to
exercise Enterprise's right of inspection; material delay in providing quality
specifications reports; failure to comply with other quality control
obligations; Bankruptcy (as defined in the New License Agreement); purported
assignment, license, sublicense or transfer of the licensed trade-marks,
trade-names or other rights granted under the New License Agreement other than
as may be permitted under the New License Agreement; failure to comply with the
confidentiality provisions of the agreement; failure to comply with the
authorized associate provisions of the agreement; a Strategic Competitor
Acquisition; use of the licensed trade-marks in association with
services/products not constituting licensed services and/or outside the licensed
territory; if any provision of the agreement or the consummation of the
transactions contemplated by the agreement become illegal or unenforceable under
applicable law in any material respect; the failure to develop, approve and
implement the Brand Conversion by launch (unless such failure of approval is as
a result of Enterprises unreasonably withholding its consent); and/or material
breach of any of the Licensee's other obligations under the agreement.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the agreement shall not be terminable in the
event of a Strategic Competitor Acquisition if any such Strategic Competitor
acquires, holds, or controls more than 20% of the outstanding aggregate equity
in a subsidiary of the Licensee, provided that on the date that the Strategic
Competitor first so acquires, holds or controls such equity the subsidiary
ceases immediately, without the benefit
of any transition or cure rights, any use of any of the licensed trade-marks and
to identify itself in any way as an affiliate of the Licensee or of any of
Licensee's other affiliates or as otherwise being affiliated with any of them.

    The New License Agreement is also terminable by Enterprises if under the
current CCAA Proceedings there is any change of control, amalgamation,
consolidation or other reorganization of the Licensee and/or any of its
affiliates or if Licensee and/or any of its affiliates sells all or
substantially all of its assets or to the extent that either Enterprises and/or
any of its affiliates sells substantially all of the assets related to a
particular service offering, then termination shall occur with respect to such
services provided, however, that this termination provision shall not apply to:
(i) an exchange of debt for equity pursuant to the Plan provided that no person
(other than the new holding company contemplated in the agreement) or group of
persons acting in concert acquires, holds or controls more than 20% of the
outstanding aggregate equity of any one or more of Licensee or any of its
affiliates or more than 20% of the outstanding aggregate equity of Licensee and
its affiliates; and (ii) an internal amalgamation or other internal
reorganization respecting any one or more of Licensee or any of its affiliates
existing on the date this Agreement is executed or any affiliates incorporated
to implement the Plan and not involving third persons.

    The Licensee will have 30 days to cure any breach (unless shorter periods
have been identified), failing which the New License Agreement will terminate on
the Conversion Date without further notice and without any further rights of
transition other than to the extent contemplated under the Brand Conversion
Plan. Notwithstanding the foregoing, there shall be no cure period where the
agreement is terminated as a result of: a Strategic Competitor Acquisition;
Bankruptcy; and failure to develop and have approved the Brand Conversion Plan
by and to implement such plan by launch insofar as it relates to the change of
corporate name of the Licensee and its affiliates.

    The Licensee may in its sole discretion and without cause terminate the
New License Agreement. The New License Agreement contains the customary
obligations on the part of the Licensee to cease all use of the licensed subject
matter after termination or expiration. Disputes arising under the agreement
will be resolved pursuant to certain arbitration provisions prescribed in the
agreement. The New License Agreement provides for a delay in the time periods
prescribed in the Conversion Date and Launch Date in certain circumstances where
notice of termination has been given by Enterprises. Where, in the definitions
of Conversion Date and Launch found in the agreement, a time period is stated to
run from notice of termination given by Enterprises, the time period shall only
begin to run after any applicable cure period has passed and any arbitration
commenced by the Licensee disputing the validity of the notice of termination
has been decided in favour of Enterprises, provided that the Licensee commences
any such arbitration within five business days from the date of notice of
termination where no cure period is provided under the termination provisions of
the agreement and otherwise five business days from the expiry of the applicable
cure period. Moreover, the Licensee must diligently prosecute such proceeding.

    The New License Agreement acknowledges that the Licensee may be unable in
all circumstances where notice of termination is given to immediately remove the
licensed trade-marks from its exterior building signage, its signage on trucks
and on calling cards. The agreement provides that the Licensee shall forthwith
deliver to Enterprises for approval a plan setting out a schedule for changing
such items. Such items shall be changed in any event no later than the earlier
of December 31, 2003 and six months from any notice of termination from
Enterprises.

    The New License Agreement provides for the payment by the Licensee of a
brand fee in the event that the Licensee's breach under the New License
Agreement is not cured by the Licensee within the specified 30 day or shorter
time period given in any written notice of termination provided by Enterprises
prior to June 30, 2003. Unless an arbitrator determines under the arbitration
proceedings that the Licensee was not in breach, the Licensee is obliged to pay
to Enterprises from the expiry of the 30 day or shorter time period to and
including June 30, 2003, a brand fee of US $10,000.00 for each day (or part of a
day) that the Licensee is in breach. If the event giving rise to Enterprise's
notice of termination is not capable of being cured or there is no cure period,
the Licensee shall pay Enterprises such brand fee in respect of each day from
the date of Enterprise's notice of termination to and including June 30, 2003.
Such brand fee will be payable in the aggregate on June 30, 2003.

FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

    On January 16, 2003, AT&T Corp., Enterprises, AT&T Canada Telecom Holdings
Company and AT&T Communications Holdings (Canada) Corp. (collectively, "AT&T
CORP.") and the AT&T Canada Companies entered into the framework agreement (the
"FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT"). The Framework Agreement sets forth the principles
governing the ongoing commercial relationships between the AT&T Canada Companies
and AT&T Corp. (other than aspects of such relationships which are addressed in
the New License Agreement). The Framework Agreement provides that the existing
capabilities agreement (the "CAPABILITIES AGREEMENT") and the master consulting
services agreement ("MCSA") will terminate on the earlier of the execution and
delivery of a revised MCSA or June 30, 2003. If a revised MCSA is not entered
into by June 30, 2003, absent a written agreement from AT&T Corp. providing
otherwise, all Services currently provided pursuant to the Capabilities
Agreement and the MCSA will terminate on June 30, 2004.

    Under the Framework Agreement, the parties will work together to avoid any
material disruption of services to customers and to each other. It also provides
that all existing arrangements or agreements, except for certain enumerated
agreements (such as the North American Voice Services (NAVS) Agreement and the
Payphone Services Trademark License Agreement, such agreements and any other
such surviving agreements, the "SURVIVING AGREEMENTS") terminate no later than
90 days following the date the Framework Agreement is entered into. The
Surviving Agreements will terminate in accordance with their terms.

    The parties will use reasonable efforts to execute and deliver a revised
Master Services Agreement ("MSA") by June 30, 2003. The MSA will provide the
terms under which AT&T Corp. will provide the AT&T Canada Companies with
technology and services relating to the continued use of the 4E (Toll Free)
Platform, the 5E (Calling Card) Platform, and the Signalling Platform currently
provided pursuant to the Capabilities Agreement and the MCSA (collectively, the
"SERVICES") and will replace such agreements in their entirety. Any new MSA will
expire no later than December 31, 2005, unless terminated earlier or extended by
mutual consent.

    The parties agree that if, at any time prior to the execution and delivery
of an MSA, a Strategic Competitor Acquisition occurs, then the provision of
Services by AT&T Corp. pursuant to the Capabilities Agreement and the MCSA will
terminate on the earliest of: (i) 15 months after the date of the announcement
of the Strategic Competitor Acquisition provided such announcement was approved
by New AT&T Canada and the AT&T Canada Companies and the Strategic Competitor
Acquisition closes; (ii) nine months after the closing of the Strategic
Competitor Acquisition transaction which gives rise to the Strategic Competitor
Acquisition; or (iii) June 30, 2004.

    The MSA will provide that upon the occurrence of any Strategic Competitor
Acquisition the termination date for the provision of Services will be
accelerated and the time period during which AT&T Corp. will continue to provide
Services thereunder will be reduced, provided that (i) in determining any such
accelerated termination date, AT&T Corp. will take into consideration the
Strategic Competitor's network capability to enable migration and, unless the
parties otherwise agree, (ii) any such acceleration will not result in the
termination of the provision of the services until the earlier of
(a) 12 months after the closing of the Strategic Competitor Acquisition
transaction and (b) December 31, 2005.

    In accordance with the Framework Agreement, on January 16, 2003, the
AT&T Canada Companies, Netcom Canada Holding Inc. and Montage.DMC eBusiness
Services, Inc. (the "AT&T CANADA PARTIES") entered into mutual releases (the
"RELEASES") with AT&T Corp. and certain of its affiliates (collectively, the
"AT&T CORP. PARTIES") with respect to any claims existing up to the date of
execution thereof, including those claims arising from any agreements or
arrangements between any one or more of the AT&T Canada Parties and the
AT&T Corp. Parties, including the Brand Agreements (all such agreements and
arrangements, including the Surviving Agreements, collectively the "AT&T/ATTC
AGREEMENTS") or arising as a result of any of the AT&T Corp. Parties being a
shareholder of any other AT&T Corp. Party or of an AT&T Canada Party. The
Releases do not apply to: (i) any claims arising out of the Surviving Agreements
after the date of the Releases, including, for greater certainty, claims arising
on and after the date of the Releases out of the New License Agreement or the
Framework Agreement; (ii) claims for amounts owing by either party to the other
for services rendered under the AT&T/ATTC Agreements; (iii) obligations which by
their express terms survive the
termination or expiration of any of the AT&T/ATTC Agreements; or
(iv) obligations under the Sale and Call Agreement discussed below.

    In order to facilitate the reorganization of the AT&T Canada Companies
pursuant to the Plan, on January 16, 2003, AT&T Canada entered into the Sale and
Call Agreement with New OpCo, Canada Corp., AT&T Corp., AT&T Canada Holdings
Limited Partnership ("AT&T LP"), Brascan Financial Corporation, Tricap
Investments Corporation and 1519888 Ontario Limited ("BCO") whereby AT&T LP will
sell all of its direct and indirect ownership interests in both AT&T Canada and
Canada Corp. to BCo. BCo has granted a call option (the "OPTION") to New OpCo to
buy the shares it acquires from AT&T LP representing a direct and indirect
ownership interest in Canada Corp. (other than the shares of AT&T Canada) for a
purchase price of $150,000. The Option is exercisable on or at any time after
March 15, 2003. In the event that New OpCo does not exercise the Option before
the implementation of the Plan, New OpCo has agreed to pay $150,000 to BCo upon
implementation of the Plan.

    The AT&T Canada Companies made an application for an order of the Court (the
"CCAA APPROVAL ORDER") to, among other things, (i) ratify the execution by the
AT&T Canada Companies of the Framework Agreement, the New License Agreement, the
Sale and Call Agreement and the Releases and authorizing and directing the
AT&T Canada Companies to execute the MSA and to perform such agreements and the
Surviving Agreements, (ii) provide that none of stays of proceedings or other
relief obtained by AT&T Canada in the CCAA Proceedings do or will apply to the
Framework Agreement, the New License Agreement, the Releases, the MSA, the Sale
and Call Agreement or any of the Surviving Agreements, except that none of those
agreements can be terminated as a result of the existence of the CCAA
Proceedings. The CCAA Approval Order was issued by the Court on January 17,
2003. AT&T Canada will promptly make application to the United States Bankruptcy
Court for the Southern District of New York (the "U.S. COURT") for and use all
reasonable efforts to obtain, an order for the same relief as described in
(ii) above from the U.S. Court (the "ANCILLARY APPROVAL ORDER"). If the
Ancillary Approval Order has not been obtained on or before February 15, 2003,
then notwithstanding the execution and delivery thereof, none of the Framework
Agreement, the New License Agreement, the Releases, the MSA, the Sale and Call
Agreement or the Surviving Agreements (as regards the continuance and in force
and effect of the latter pursuant to the Framework Agreement) shall have any
force or effect.

                        PROJECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

    In October 2002, AT&T Canada disclosed in a securities filing, certain
projected financial information. As updated financial projections were provided
to Greenhill & Co., LLC and Houlihan Lokey Howard & Zukin in connection with
their financial analysis, management of AT&T Canada has updated such financial
projections for inclusion in the Circular.

    The projections set out below were not prepared with a view toward
compliance with published guidelines of the SEC, the American Institute of
Certified Public Accountants, the Canadian securities regulatory authorities or
the Handbook of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants regarding
forecasts or projections. The projections were prepared by and are the
responsibility of the Company. Neither KPMG LLP, the Company's auditors
("KPMG"), nor any other independent accountants, have examined nor compiled the
projections and, accordingly, neither KPMG nor any other independent accountants
express an opinion or other form of assurance with respect thereto.

    AT&T CANADA DOES NOT, AS A MATTER OF COURSE, PUBLISH ITS BUSINESS PLANS,
BUDGETS OR STRATEGIES OR MAKE EXTERNAL PROJECTIONS OR FORECASTS OF ITS
ANTICIPATED FINANCIAL POSITIONS OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. ACCORDINGLY,
AT&T CANADA DOES NOT ANTICIPATE THAT IT WILL, AND DISCLAIMS ANY OBLIGATION TO,
FURNISH UPDATED BUSINESS PLANS, BUDGETS, STRATEGIES OR PROJECTIONS TO HOLDERS OF
SECURITIES ISSUED BY AT&T CANADA OR INCLUDE SUCH INFORMATION IN DOCUMENTS
REQUIRED TO BE FILED WITH THE SEC OR THE APPLICABLE CANADIAN SECURITIES
REGULATORY AUTHORITIES OR OTHERWISE MAKE SUCH INFORMATION PUBLICLY AVAILABLE.

    The projections are not historical facts, but are "forward-looking
statements", as such term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform
Act of 1995. All such forward-looking statements are qualified by subsequent
events and the inherent risks and uncertainties surrounding expectations
generally, and also may materially differ from AT&T Canada's actual experience
involving any one or more of these matters and subject areas. The operation and
results of the AT&T Canada's business have been and remain subject to the effect
of other risks and uncertainties identified in the documents filed by
AT&T Canada with the SEC and in this Circular.

    The projections are subject to a variety of factors that are likely to cause
actual results to vary from AT&T Canada's estimates, and such variations may be
material. The projections are subjective in many respects and thus are
susceptible to interpretation and periodic revision based on actual experience
and subsequent developments.

    While presented with numeric specificity, the projections reflected numerous
assumptions by AT&T Canada with respect to future events, economic, competitive
and regulatory conditions, financial market conditions and future business
decisions, including, without limitation, (i) implementation of the Plan on
April 1, 2003, (ii) no additional material adverse impact on AT&T Canada's
business on a going forward basis resulting from restructuring proceedings, its
rebranding effort, and the associated revised arrangements with AT&T Corp.,
(iii) AT&T Canada's estimates as to the future growth prospects of various
telecommunications markets in Canada, (iv) AT&T Canada's success in rebranding
itself as an independent telecommunications company, (v) the successful
implementation of its revised business plan and AT&T Canada's new strategic
direction described below, (vi) AT&T Canada will retain its affiliates but will
make no additional acquisitions, and (vii) there will be no incremental
regulatory benefit from the Price Cap Decision, all of which assumptions are
difficult to predict and many of which are beyond the control of AT&T Canada.
Accordingly, there can be no assurance that the projections are indicative of
AT&T Canada's future performance or that actual results will not differ
materially from those in the projections set forth below.

    In preparing its projections, AT&T Canada estimated that the Canadian
Business Long Distance Voice Market would decrease from $3.1 billion in 2001 to
$2.4 billion in 2006. Offsetting the majority of this decline over the same
period will be growth in the Canadian Business Local Voice Market which in 2001
is estimated to be $5.3 billion in size. AT&T Canada also assumed that as a
result of the financial difficulties currently experienced by Canadian carriers,
competitive choices are expected to decrease, thereby slowing the rate of price
erosion in the Voice Services market. AT&T Canada also estimated that the
Canadian Business Data and Internet Market will increase from $6.4 billion in
2001 to $8.2 billion in 2006.

    Furthermore, AT&T Canada has also assumed that it will be successful in
continuing to implement its revised strategic direction, which is designed to
maximize cash flows by narrowing its focus on key target market segments and
leveraging its existing network infrastructure and customer base. This includes:

    - using existing assets more effectively by reassessing, focussing and
      re-deploying network assets, ceasing geographic expansion and focussing
      on-net where AT&T Canada has free capacity;

    - using its existing customer base more effectively by focussing on
      retaining existing customers, selling bundled products, cross-selling
      additional services and up-selling to meet customer growth requirements;

    - redefining its target market approach by further focussing on
      data/Internet and long distance services for the medium to large-sized
      business market, limiting small-sized business focus to high-end users
      only (typically professional services firms);

    - focussing on customers with national, North American and global
      requirements;

    - refining its product approach by continuing to leverage its full product
      portfolio, limiting local voice services to businesses with larger scale
      requirements in on-net or collocation territory and focussing data and
      Internet sales on high percentage on-net applications; and

    - continuing to drive and leverage sources of differentiation by offering
      on-net coverage with a full suite of telecommunications services, offering
      global connectivity and managed infrastructure, developing world-class
      customer service and maintaining world-class network reliability.

    As a result of these and other initiatives, AT&T Canada expects that
revenues from the higher margin Data/ Internet segments will rise over the
course of the next five fiscal years at an average annual growth rate of
approximately 2%. AT&T Canada also expects Long Distance revenues to decrease at
an average annual rate of approximately 6% over this period, such that they
would constitute less than 30% of its total revenue base by 2007. Local revenues
are expected to experience a marginal decline over this five year period.

    AT&T Canada has also reduced its planned capital expenditures to
approximately $140 million to $150 million annually. Future capital expenditures
are anticipated to be primarily to maintain the core network and enhance its
robustness, as well as improving back-office systems.

    On the basis of the foregoing qualifications, the inclusion of the
projections in the Circular should not be regarded as an indication that
AT&T Canada, the board of directors or any of their advisors, agents or
representatives considered or consider the projections to be a reliable
prediction of future events, and the projections should not be relied upon as
such. No party nor any of their respective affiliates or representatives has
made, or makes, any representation to any person regarding the information
contained in the projections.

    In deciding whether to vote to accept or reject the Plan, the Affected
Creditors must make their own determination as to the reasonableness and
reliability of the projections. See "Risk Factors".

                        PROJECTED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

                                            2001A      2002E      2003E      2004E      2005E      2006E      2007E
                                           --------   --------   --------   --------   --------   --------   --------
                                                                         (in millions)
Revenue..................................   $1,545     $1,480     $1,337     $1,347     $1,372     $1,403     $1,442
EBITDA*..................................   $  121     $  200     $  163     $  202     $  210     $  221     $  237
Capital Expenditures.....................   $  407     $  140     $  140     $  140     $  140     $  150     $  150

------------

*   Does not include restructuring charges recorded in 2001 and 2002 or the
    reduction to pension expense recorded in 2001.

                     APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    The current members of the AT&T Canada Board of Directors are as follows:
Jeffrey M. Blidner, Andre Bureau, Purdy Crawford, Lisa de Wilde, Stephen H.
Halperin, Robert J. Harding, John McLennan, James J. Meenan and George Myhal. As
part of the Arrangement, a new board of directors will be appointed for
New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada and New OpCo. An executive search firm was retained
by AT&T Canada to assist with the process of identifying and reviewing the
qualifications of individuals to be proposed for appointment to the new board of
directors of the AT&T Canada Companies.

    The New AT&T Canada Board of Directors and the boards of directors of
AT&T Canada and of New OpCo shall be identical and each of New AT&T Canada and
New OpCo shall execute declarations pursuant to subsection 146(2) of the CBCA to
become effective on the Plan Implementation Date respecting the constitution of
the AT&T Canada New Board of Directors and the board of directors of New OpCo,
respectively.

    Prior to the CCAA Sanction Order, AT&T Canada shall advise the Court of the
names of up to nine nominees to act as directors of New AT&T Canada. The CCAA
Sanction Order will fix the number of directors at nine and set out the names of
the nominees accordingly and such nominees will be appointed on the Plan
Implementation Date as directors of New AT&T Canada to hold office until the
next annual meeting of New AT&T Canada or until their successors are elected or
appointed. On the Plan Implementation Date, New AT&T Canada will be the sole
shareholder of AT&T Canada in accordance with the provisions of the Plan, and
the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors will have the same members as the
AT&T Canada Board of Directors.

    Commencing with the first annual meeting of shareholders held after the
Meeting, the holders of Common Shares, voting as a class, shall be initially
entitled to nominate and elect five directors to the New AT&T Canada Board of
Directors and the holders of the Limited Voting Shares, voting as a class, shall
be initially entitled to nominate and elect four directors to the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors. As at the date of this Circular, the
following individuals have agreed to serve as Directors of New AT&T Canada and
of AT&T Canada and

New Opco upon the implementation of the Plan and to hold office until the next
annual meeting of shareholders:

NAME AND MUNICIPALITY OF RESIDENCE               PRINCIPAL OCCUPATION AND NAME OF EMPLOYER
----------------------------------               -----------------------------------------
Purdy Crawford(1)..............................  Chairman of the Board of Directors,
Toronto, Ontario                                 AT&T Canada, and Counsel, Osler, Hoskin &
                                                 Harcourt LLP

John T. McLennan(1)............................  Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia                          AT&T Canada

Gerald E. Beasley(2)...........................  Corporate Director
Mississauga, Ontario

William A. Etherington(1)......................  Corporate Director
Toronto, Ontario

Deryk I. King(2)...............................  Chief Executive Officer
Toronto, Ontario                                 Centrica North America

Ian D. Mansfield(1)............................  Corporate Director
White Rock, British Columbia

Ian M. McKinnon(2).............................  President and Chief Executive Officer
Toronto, Ontario                                 Certicom

Jane Mowat(2)..................................  Business Consultant
Toronto, Ontario

Daniel F. Sullivan(1)..........................  Deputy Chairman and Director
Toronto, Ontario                                 Scotia Capital Inc.

------------

(1) Nominee of the holders of Common Shares.

(2) Nominee of the holders of Limited Voting Shares.

    It is intended that all the directors of New AT&T Canada will be confirmed
at the Meeting and take office on the Plan Implementation Date. Until
December 31, 2004, the chairman of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors will
be selected by the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors from the five directors
elected by the holders of the Common Shares in accordance with the
New AT&T Canada Articles. The chairman will not be an officer or employee of
New AT&T Canada or any of its affiliates and will be independent of the
management of New AT&T Canada and its affiliates. Until the earlier of such time
as the holders of Limited Voting Shares are entitled (as a class) to nominate
and elect fewer than four directors in accordance with the articles or
December 31, 2004, the chairman may only be replaced or removed with the
approval of not less than seven of the directors including at least four
directors elected or appointed by the holders of Common Shares. See "Description
of the Plan of Arrangement and Reorganization -- Allocation of the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors".

NON-MANAGEMENT DIRECTORS -- BIOGRAPHIES

    PURDY CRAWFORD.  Mr. Crawford is Non-Executive Chairman of AT&T Canada Inc.
and Counsel to the law firm of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP. He was the
Non-Executive Chairman of Imasco Limited, CT Financial Services Inc., and Canada
Trustco Mortgage Company until February 2000. Mr. Crawford joined Imasco Limited
in 1985 as President & Chief Operating Officer; in 1986 he became Chief
Executive Officer and in 1987 he became Chairman, President & Chief Executive
Officer. Mr. Crawford retired as Chief Executive Officer in 1995 but continued
as Non-Executive Chairman until February, 2000. Prior to joining Imasco,
Mr. Crawford was a senior partner with Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt, practising
primarily in the corporate/commercial area. Mr. Crawford sits on the boards of
several large public companies, both in Canada and the United States. He is
Chancellor Emeritus of Mount Allison University.

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    GERALD BEASLEY.  Mr. Beasley retired in January 2000 from the Canadian
Imperial Bank of Commerce as Senior Executive Vice President, Risk Management, a
position he had held since 1994. Mr. Beasley joined the Canadian Imperial Bank
of Commerce in 1968 and served in various senior positions in Canada and the
United States. Mr. Beasley is currently the Chairman of Trillium Health Centre
Foundation as well as a director of Enersource Corporation. He has previously
served on the boards of Newcourt Credit Corporation, Edulinx Canada Corporation,
and The Ontario Club.

    WILLIAM A. ETHERINGTON.  Mr. Etherington serves as a corporate director. He
retired in October 2001 as Senior Vice-President and Group Executive, Sales and
Distribution, IBM Corporation and Chairman, President and Chief Executive
Officer, IBM World Trade Corporation, having worked with IBM for 37 years. He is
the lead director of the board of directors of the Canadian Imperial Bank of
Commerce and a director of Celestica Inc., Dofasco Inc. and MDS Inc. He is also
a member of the University of Western Ontario, Engineering Sciences Advisory
Council and Campaign Western. Mr. Etherington has served on the boards of IBM
Canada Ltd., IBM Europe Middle East Africa, IBM South Africa, the Conference
Board of Canada, the National Quality Institute and Junior Achievement of
Canada.

    DERYK I. KING.  Mr. King is President and Chief Executive Officer of
Centrica North America ("CENTRICA"), a position he has held since
December 2000. Prior to joining Centrica, he was Group Managing Director of
PowerGen plc ("POWERGEN") in the United Kingdom. Mr. King joined PowerGen in
1996 after holding a number of international sales and marketing positions with
Air Products Ltd. and Imperial Chemical Industries Ltd. ("ICI"), including three
years spent working in Japan. He was appointed Managing Director of ICI's global
polyester business in 1992. Mr. King is currently a director of the Consumers'
Waterheater Income Trust.

    IAN D. MANSFIELD.  Mr. Mansfield is currently the CEO/Commissioner of the
Canadian Professional Golf Tour. Prior to this appointment, he was President and
Founder of his own firm, Ocean Bluff Consulting Inc. Mr. Mansfield retired from
TELUS Corp. as Executive Vice President and President of TELUS Communications
after a successful and diversified thirty-year career. In his final years at
TELUS, he headed the business development work and acted as chief negotiator
leading to the merger of BC Tel and Alberta-based TELUS. Mr. Mansfield currently
serves on the board of directors of Coquitlam Express Hockey Ltd. as
co-owner/founder and the board of directors of the Canadian Professional Golf
Tour. He also serves on the Orca Bay Advisory Council associated with the
Vancouver Canucks. He has completed management studies at Harvard, Banff School
of Management, University of Southern California and the British Columbia
Institute of Technology.

    IAN M. MCKINNON.  Mr. McKinnon was appointed President and Chief Executive
Officer of Certicom in March of 2002, and is a member of the Certicom Board of
Directors. Mr. McKinnon is a high technology veteran who spent 14 years in
various sales and senior management roles with Digital Equipment Corporation in
both Canada and Singapore from 1981 to 1994. Prior to joining Certicom, he was
CEO with a number of software company turnarounds. He received the Financial
Post Investor Relations Award in 1997 and the Ernst & Young "Entrepreneur of the
Year -- Turnaround Category" Award in 1998 based on his work as President and
CEO with publicly traded Promis Systems Corporation between 1995 and 1999. At
Promis, he grew global market share and revenues while increasing the company's
valuation by 1200%. Mr. McKinnon has an Honours BA from McMaster University and
attended the European Institute of Business Administration (INSEAD).

    JANE MOWAT.  Ms. Mowat was the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial
Officer of Centrinity, Inc. ("CENTRINITY") from July 2001 to November 2002. She
also served as a director and in the Office of the Chief Executive at
Centrinity. From September 2000 to June 2001, Ms. Mowat was a business
consultant focusing on implementing shareholder value creation strategies.
Previously, Ms. Mowat was the General Manager of IBM Global Financing, a
division of IBM Corporation responsible for the Americas. Prior to that,
Ms. Mowat was a director and Chief Financial Officer of ISM Information System
Management Corporation from 1993 to 1995.

    DANIEL F. SULLIVAN.  Mr. Sullivan is Deputy Chairman of Scotia Capital Inc.
("SCOTIA CAPITAL"). Since joining Scotia Capital in 1968, Mr. Sullivan has
served in several senior positions, including Head of Corporate Finance and
Executive Vice President. Mr. Sullivan is a member of the board of directors of
Camco Inc. and has

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served as a director of Cadillac Fairview Corporation, Monarch Development
Corporation and Schneider Corporation. He has also served as Chairman of The
Toronto Stock Exchange, the Investment Dealers Association of Canada and the
Board of Governors of St. Michael's Hospital.

                                   MANAGEMENT

NAME                       POSITION
----                       --------
John T. McLennan.........  Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
John A. MacDonald........  President and Chief Operating Officer
David A Lazzarato........  Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Mark Ethier..............  Executive Vice President, Sales
Mike Kologinski..........  Executive Vice President, Marketing
Ron Preston..............  Executive Vice President, Customer Service
Henry C. Yip.............  Executive Vice President, Network Services
Scott L. Ewart...........  Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, Chief
                           Privacy Officer
Judy McLeod..............  Senior Vice President, Human Resources
Chris Peirce.............  Senior Vice President, Regulatory and Government Affairs
Muriel Prentice..........  Senior Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Dean Prevost.............  Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development
Brock Robertson..........  Senior Vice President, Treasury and Investor Relations
Don Welham...............  Vice President, Controller

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS -- BIOGRAPHIES

JOHN T. MCLENNAN
  DIRECTOR, VICE CHAIRMAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

    Mr. McLennan joined AT&T Canada as Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
in May, 2000. Prior to his appointment to his current position, Mr. McLennan was
President and founder of his own firm, Jenmark Consulting Inc., specializing in
strategy, finance, and management of technology companies in Canada and the
U.S., with a primary focus on telecommunications. From 1994 to 1997,
Mr. McLennan was President and Chief Executive Officer of Bell Canada and
President of Bell Ontario from 1993 to 1994. From 1990 to 1993, Mr. McLennan
served as president and chief executive officer of BCE Mobile
Communications Inc. ("BCE MOBILE"), and from April 1993 to September 1994 he was
Chairman of the Board of BCE Mobile. Prior to assuming his positions at the Bell
Canada group of companies, Mr. McLennan served as President and Chief Executive
Officer at Cantel AT&T Wireless, Canada's largest wireless services provider.
Mr. McLennan was an Executive Vice President of Mitel Communications Inc. during
its first eight years of rapid growth. Mr. McLennan is also a member of the
Board of Directors of Hummingbird Communications, Platform Computing Inc., and
Amdocs Limited. Mr. McLennan is Chancellor of the University College of Cape
Breton as well as Chairman of the Cape Breton Growth Fund. He graduated from
Clarkson University with B.S. and M.S. degrees in industrial management.

JOHN A. MACDONALD
  PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

    Mr. MacDonald joined AT&T Canada as President and Chief Operating Officer on
November 27, 2002. Prior to joining AT&T Canada, Mr. MacDonald served as
President and Chief Executive Officer of Leitch Technology Corp., a leading
provider of high technology products and solutions to the global broadcasting
industry. Prior to that, Mr. MacDonald was with Bell Canada from 1994 to 1999,
serving first as Executive Vice President, Business Development and Chief
Technology Officer before becoming President and COO in 1998. Mr. MacDonald
began his career in 1977 at NBTel, the major supplier of telecommunications
services in New Brunswick, rising to the post of President and Chief Executive
Officer in 1994. Mr. MacDonald is presently a member of the Board of Directors
of Leitch Technology Corp., Rogers Cable, UBS (Unique Broadband Systems) and
Versatel Networks. He is on the advisory board of Galazar Networks, and is a
member of the Federal Government's Advisory Council on Science and Technology.
Previously, Mr. MacDonald chaired the

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National Selection Committee for the Federal Government's Smart Communities
Program and served on the Federal Government's Information Highway Advisory
Council. Mr. MacDonald holds a Bachelor of Science in electrical engineering
from Dalhousie University and a Bachelor of Engineering from the Technical
University of Nova Scotia.

DAVID A. LAZZARATO
  EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

    Mr. Lazzarato joined AT&T Canada as Executive Vice President and Chief
Financial Officer in October, 1999. Mr. Lazzarato has over 20 years of
operational finance, telecommunications, general management, and public
accounting experience. From 1997 to 1999, Mr. Lazzarato was Senior Vice
President and Chief Financial Officer of BCE Mobile Communications (Bell
Mobility), Canada's largest wireless provider, and from 1994 to 1997 was Vice
President and Controller of BCE Inc. Prior to that, Mr. Lazzarato held the
position of Senior Vice President Finance and Administration at CAE
Electronics Ltd., a firm recognized as the world leader in the design and
production of commercial and military flight simulators. Mr. Lazzarato is a
Chartered Accountant, holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from McMaster
University and has completed the Senior Executives Program at M.I.T. and a
Telecommunications Marketing program at INSEAD.

MARK ETHIER
  EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, SALES

    Mr. Ethier was appointed Executive Vice President, Sales, in July, 2000, and
is responsible for the Global, National, Named, General Business and Small
Business markets, and Wholesale/Resellers. Mr. Ethier joined AT&T Canada in
April, 2000, and initially was Senior Vice President, Sales. Immediately prior
to joining AT&T Canada, he was Senior Vice President of Sales at Telus, and
prior to 1999, he held a series of executive level sales and marketing positions
at Bell Canada. Born in Ottawa, Ontario, Mr. Ethier graduated from the
University of Ottawa in 1986 with an Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Finance)
degree. He also completed the Financial Masters course with the Royal Bank of
Canada in 1991. Mr. Ethier is based at AT&T Canada's head office in Toronto.

MIKE KOLOGINSKI
  EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, MARKETING

    Mr. Kologinski is Executive Vice President, Marketing. Previously he was
Senior Vice President, Internet and E-Business Services. And prior to that, he
was Vice President, Sales and Marketing, for the Internet and E-Business
Services division of AT&T Canada and its predecessor, Netcom Canada.
Mr. Kologinski held a series of progressively responsible sales and marketing
positions in the Business Services Group of Unitel Communications Inc. and
Call-Net Enterprises Inc. Mr. Kologinski holds an Honours Degree in Industrial
Engineering from the University of Toronto and an MBA from York University.

RON PRESTON
  EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Mr. Preston is Executive Vice President, Customer Service. This organization
is responsible for delivering customer care, maintenance, operations support,
and managed network services to all customer segments. Previously Mr. Preston
held the position of Senior Vice President, Customer Service for AT&T Canada.
Prior to joining AT&T Canada, he served as Senior Vice President, Network
Operations and Technology of the former MetroNet in October 1997, in which
capacity he was responsible for network management, customer care and
information technologies. He joined MetroNet from Bell Canada, where he was
assigned to increasingly senior positions, the most recent of which was Vice
President, Operations and Technology Solutions. Mr. Preston has over 27 years of
experience with Bell Canada in network operations, network planning and
provisioning, marketing, technology development and sales support. He is a
Professional Engineer and holds a Bachelor of Applied Science degree from the
University of Toronto. Mr. Preston is a member of the Association of
Professional Engineers of Ontario and was the Chair of the Organizing Committee
of the ISS'97: World Telecommunications Congress held in Toronto in
September 1997.

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<Page>
HENRY C. YIP
  EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, NETWORK SERVICES

    Mr. Yip joined AT&T Canada as Executive Vice President, Network Services in
April 2001. He is a Professional Engineer in the Provinces of Alberta and
Ontario with extensive experience in the telecommunications industry with
TELUS Corporation, Jones Lightwave Ltd. and Bell Canada. Prior to his
appointment at AT&T Canada, he spent five years at the TELUS Corporation holding
various executive positions in the Operations area. He also initiated TELUS'
efforts into the multimedia business as well as created an ASP business in the
Geomatics area. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Global
Thermoelectric Inc. and of the Engineering Science Advisory Council at the
University of Western Ontario. He is the chair of the Wireless Industry
Development Working Group for the Alberta ICT Implementation Committee. Mr. Yip
is a graduate of the University of Western Ontario with a Bachelor's Degree in
Electrical Engineering and of the Advanced Management Program at the Wharton
School of Business.

SCOTT L. EWART
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY, CHIEF PRIVACY OFFICER

    Mr. Ewart became Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of
AT&T Canada Inc. in October 2000. Mr. Ewart was called to the Ontario Bar in
1980 and has 20 years of Corporate, Commercial and Intellectual Property
experience in North America and Europe. Prior to his current appointment, he was
Division Counsel for Coca-Cola Northwest Europe in London, England. Prior to
moving to England, he was Vice President and General Counsel for Coca-Cola
Canada. He was Securities Counsel for Nortel from 1985 to 1989. Prior to this,
he was in private practice. He has extensive high tech experience with Nortel
and AT&T, and extensive intellectual and trade-mark experience with Coca-Cola in
North America and Europe. He has lectured extensively on the protection of
intellectual property rights. He is a member of the Canadian, U.S. and
International Bar Associations, as well as a Fellow of the Institute of
Directors (London, England). He obtained his Bachelor of Laws degree at The
University of Windsor, Ontario, and completed the Executive Management program
at Yale University.

JUDY MCLEOD
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, HUMAN RESOURCES

    Ms McLeod is Senior Vice President, Human Resources of AT&T Canada, a
position she has held since May 1996. In her position, Ms McLeod is responsible
for compensation, benefits, industrial relations, change management,
recruitment, training, leadership development and internal communications. Prior
to her current role, Ms McLeod was Vice President, Consumer Operations, of a
start-up business launched with the opening of long distance competition in
Canada in 1992. Ms McLeod has also held senior positions in Marketing, Customer
Service and Information Technology at AT&T Canada. Ms McLeod began her career at
Bell Canada and held progressively more senior positions in Customer Service,
Sales and Marketing. Ms McLeod is also a director on the boards of several
organizations including Canadian Women in Communications and the
Telecommunications Learning Institute.

CHRIS PEIRCE
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, REGULATORY AND GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS

    Mr. Peirce is the Senior Vice-President, Regulatory & Government Affairs at
AT&T Canada Corp. He is responsible for the development and promotion of the
corporation's strategic interests and regulatory and policy positions with
government and relevant regulatory agencies. Mr. Peirce joined AT&T Canada as
Government Relations Vice President in June 1999. He was promoted to the
position of Vice President Government and Regulatory Affairs in 2000 and to his
current position in January 2002. Prior to joining AT&T Canada, Mr. Peirce was
Vice-President, Strategic Planning with the Canadian Association of Petroleum
Producers (CAPP). In this position he was responsible for the Canadian upstream
oil and gas industry's positions on public policy both federally and
provincially as well as in the U.S. Prior to joining CAPP, Mr. Peirce was the
executive assistant to the Honourable Ralph Goodale, then Canada's Minister of
Agriculture and Agri-Food and Chair of the Cabinet Committee for the Economic
Union. Mr. Peirce obtained his Bachelor of Laws degree at Queen's University in
Kingston Ontario, and practised law in Edmonton, Alberta, from 1983-1993.

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<Page>
MURIEL PRENTICE
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER

    Ms Prentice is Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer of
AT&T Canada, a position she has held since July 2001. In this position,
Ms Prentice is responsible for all business information management solutions,
enterprise project management, computing hardware and internal network
infrastructure in support of the corporations' business needs. She joined
AT&T Canada in February 2001 as Vice President, Architecture & Strategy and was
instrumental in formulating the strategy the corporation is now following to
integrate its systems environments. Ms Prentice has more than 30 years of
experience in information technology predominately with high technology and
communications companies. Prior to joining AT&T Canada, Ms Prentice spent
15 years at Nortel Networks where she held a series of executive level positions
and was instrumental in the deployment of Nortel's Global Supply Chain
Management program. She is a member of the Canadian Information Professionals
and the Canadian Equestrian Federation and actively supports volunteer efforts
for the Hospital for Sick Children.

DEAN PREVOST
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, STRATEGY AND CORPORATE DEVELOPMENT

    Mr. Prevost is Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development of
AT&T Canada Inc. Prior to his appointment to his current position, Mr. Prevost
was Vice President, Strategy and Business Development of AT&T Canada Corp., a
position he assumed in January 1999. In 1997 and 1998, he held the position of
Vice President, Strategy and Business Development at AT&T Canada Enterprises.
Prior to joining AT&T Canada Corp., Mr. Prevost was a senior consultant with
Monitor Company, an international strategy consulting firm, where he assisted
clients in the telecommunication, banking, manufacturing and retail industries.
During his tenure at Monitor, Mr. Prevost specialized in corporate strategy,
mergers and acquisitions, competitive and industry analysis, as well as market
segmentation. Prior to joining Monitor, Mr. Prevost worked in the US mutual fund
industry and drafted the original business plan for a start-up, software
development arm of Hewlett-Packard (Canada). Mr. Prevost holds a Bachelor of
Commerce in Finance from the University of Calgary with distinction and a
Masters of Business Administration from Harvard Business School.

BROCK ROBERTSON
  SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, TREASURY AND INVESTOR RELATIONS

    Mr. Robertson is Senior Vice President, Treasury and Investor Relations of
AT&T Canada, a position he assumed in October 2000. Mr. Robertson was previously
Vice President, Treasury and Investor Relations of Call-Net/Sprint Canada, where
he held a variety of increasingly responsible financial management and corporate
development positions over a period of seven years. Mr. Robertson, who has
considerable expertise in competitive telecom, financial strategy, cross-border
capital markets, and international treasury, brought 17 years of finance and
public accounting experience to AT&T Canada. He is a Chartered Accountant and
holds a Bachelors Degree from University of Waterloo in Ontario.

DON WELHAM
  VICE PRESIDENT, CONTROLLER

    Mr. Welham was appointed Vice President, Controller of AT&T Canada in
February 2000. Prior to this appointment, Mr. Welham was the Controller of
AT&T Canada Corp., a position he assumed in 1995. Mr. Welham has been with
AT&T Canada and its predecessor companies since 1982, holding director positions
in Performance Management, Marketing and Internal Audit. Prior to joining
AT&T Canada, Mr. Welham worked for Price Waterhouse in Toronto and in Cape Town
and Johannesburg, South Africa.

                                DIVIDEND POLICY

    AT&T Canada has not paid any dividends since its inception and it is not
anticipated that New AT&T Canada will declare or pay dividends in the near
future, but rather will retain future earnings, if any, for reinvestment in its
business. Any future determination to declare or pay dividends will be at the
discretion of the New AT&T Canada Board of Directors, will be subject to
compliance with any future debt financing arrangements entered into by
New AT&T Canada, and will depend upon New AT&T Canada's financial condition,
results of operations, capital requirements and such other factors as the
New AT&T Canada Board of Directors considers relevant.

                           INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS

CERTAIN CANADIAN FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS

    This summary outlines the principal Canadian federal income tax consequences
under the INCOME TAX ACT (Canada) (the "TAX ACT") to Affected Creditors who are
Noteholders (the "AFFECTED HOLDERS") who, for purposes of the Tax Act and at all
relevant times hold their Notes and will hold their New Shares as capital
property and deal at arm's length and are not affiliated with AT&T Canada and
New AT&T Canada. The Notes and New Shares will generally be considered to be
capital property to an Affected Holder unless the Notes or New Shares, as
applicable, are held in the course of carrying on a business or were acquired in
a transaction or transactions considered to be an adventure in the nature of
trade. Notes and New Shares held by certain "financial institutions" (as defined
for the purposes of the mark-to-market rules in the Tax Act) will generally not
be capital property to such Affected Holders and will be subject to special
mark-to-market rules contained in the Tax Act. This summary does not take into
account these special mark-to-market rules and Affected Holders to whom these
rules may be relevant should consult their own tax advisors.

    This summary is based on the current provisions of the Tax Act, the
regulations thereunder (the "REGULATIONS"), and the current published
administrative and assessing practices of the Canada Customs and Revenue Agency
(the "CCRA"). This summary also takes into account all specific proposals to
amend the Tax Act and the Regulations thereunder publicly announced prior to the
date hereof and assumes that they will be enacted substantially as proposed,
although no assurance in this regard can be given. This summary does not
otherwise take into account or anticipate any changes in law or administrative
practice, whether by way of legislative, judicial or governmental action or
interpretation, nor does it address any Canadian provincial, territorial or
non-Canadian income tax considerations.

    THIS SUMMARY IS OF A GENERAL NATURE ONLY AND IS NOT INTENDED TO BE, NOR
SHOULD IT BE CONSTRUED TO BE, LEGAL OR TAX ADVICE TO ANY PARTICULAR AFFECTED
HOLDER. ACCORDINGLY, AFFECTED HOLDERS ARE ADVISED TO CONSULT THEIR OWN TAX
ADVISORS CONCERNING THE INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES TO THEM HAVING REGARD TO THEIR
PARTICULAR CIRCUMSTANCES.

    For purposes of the Tax Act, all amounts including the cost of, interest or
dividends received or accrued on, and proceeds of disposition for the Notes and
New Shares must be determined in Canadian dollars at applicable exchange rates
for the purposes of the Tax Act. The amount of interest and any capital gain or
capital loss of an Affected Holder on or with respect to the Notes may be
affected by fluctuations in Canadian/U.S. dollar exchange rates.

    For the purposes of this summary, a reference to New Shares will be deemed
to include a reference to the Rights, and in the case of the Limited Voting
Shares, the Acquisition Rights. AT&T Canada considers that the Rights and
Acquisition Rights will have negligible monetary value at the time of issuance
pursuant to the Plan.

AFFECTED HOLDERS RESIDENT IN CANADA

    The following discussion applies to Affected Holders who, for purposes of
the Tax Act and any applicable income tax treaty or convention and at all
relevant times, are resident in Canada ("CANADIAN HOLDERS"). Certain Canadian
Holders whose Notes might not otherwise qualify as capital property may, in
certain circumstances, treat such Notes as capital property by making an
irrevocable election provided by subsection 39(4) of the Tax Act. Canadian
Holders should consult their own tax advisors about the advisability of making
such an election having regard to their particular circumstances.

    EXCHANGE OF NOTES

    A Canadian Holder will be considered to have disposed of Notes upon the
exchange of such Notes with New AT&T Canada for cash and New Shares at the
Effective Time pursuant to the Plan.

    The disposition of Notes in exchange for cash and New Shares will result in
a capital gain (or capital loss) to the Canadian Holder equal to the amount by
which the proceeds of disposition, net of any reasonable costs of disposition,
exceed (or are less than) the Canadian Holder's adjusted cost base of the Notes.
Any such capital gain (or capital loss) will be subject to the tax treatment
described below under the heading "Taxation of Capital Gains and Capital
Losses".

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    A Canadian Holder's proceeds of disposition of Notes upon the exchange of
such Notes with New AT&T Canada for cash and New Shares will be an amount equal
to the sum of the cash and the fair market value at the Effective Time of the
New Shares received on the exchange. A Canadian Holder will be considered to
have acquired any New Shares at a cost equal to their fair market value at the
Effective Time.

    AT&T Canada will post on its Internet site at www.attcanada.ca/about/capital
by no later than 60 days after the implementation of the Plan its position with
respect to the aggregate fair market value of the consideration paid for the
transfer of Notes and its position with respect to the fair market value per
New Share at the Effective Time. This position will not, however, be binding on
the CCRA. No representation with respect to the fair market value of the
New Shares is made herein or on the Internet site and any information posted on
the Internet site is subject to the disclaimers and cautions contained therein.

    Under the Plan, the cash and New Shares will be allocated first to the
principal amount of the Notes, and the balance, if any, to the accrued interest
in respect of the Notes. The income tax consequences arising to a Canadian
Holder as a result of this allocation will depend upon the particular
circumstances of the Canadian Holder, including the method followed in computing
its income for tax purposes, whether it has previously claimed a bad or doubtful
debt deduction in respect of such interest and whether it purchased the Notes
from a third party. Certain Canadian Holders may be required to include as
interest in computing income for the year of disposition the amount of interest
that accrued on the Notes for a period commencing before the Effective Time and
ending at the Effective Time that is not payable until after that time to the
extent that the interest was not otherwise included in computing the Canadian
Holder's income for the year of disposition or a preceding taxation year, and a
Canadian Holder should be entitled to deduct in computing income for the year of
disposition, amounts that were included in computing the Canadian Holder's
income for the year of disposition or a preceding taxation year as interest in
respect of the Notes, generally, to the extent that such amounts were not
received or became receivable by the Canadian Holder or deducted by the Canadian
Holder in computing income for the year of disposition or a preceding
taxation year.

    NEW RIGHTS PLAN

    A Canadian Holder will not be required to include an amount in computing
income at the time the Rights are acquired but may have income if the Rights
become exercisable or are exercised. A Canadian Holder may be subject to tax in
respect of proceeds of disposition of the Rights.

    HOLDING AND DISPOSITION OF NEW SHARES

    Dividends and deemed dividends on New Shares will be included in a Canadian
Holder's income for purposes of the Tax Act. In the case of a Canadian Holder
who is an individual, dividends received or deemed to be received by the holder
on the New Shares will be subject to the gross-up and dividend tax credit rules
in the Tax Act. A Canadian Holder that is a corporation will include such
dividends in computing its income and generally will be entitled to deduct the
amount of such dividends in computing its taxable income. A Canadian Holder that
is a "private corporation" (as defined in the Tax Act) or any other corporation
resident in Canada and controlled or deemed to be controlled by or for the
benefit of an individual or a related group of individuals, generally will be
liable under Part IV of the Tax Act to pay a refundable tax of 33 1/3% of
dividends received or deemed to be received on the New Shares, to the extent
that such dividends are deductible in computing its taxable income.

    The disposition or deemed disposition of New Shares (not including an
exchange of a Limited Voting Share for a Common Share pursuant to an Acquisition
Right or the share terms) will generally result in a capital gain (or capital
loss) to the Canadian Holder equal to the amount by which the proceeds of
disposition, net of any reasonable costs of disposition, exceed (or are less
than) the Canadian Holder's adjusted cost base of the New Shares. In the case of
a Canadian Holder that is a corporation, the amount of any capital loss
otherwise determined resulting from the disposition or deemed disposition of a
New Share will be reduced by the amount of dividends previously received or
deemed to have been received thereon to the extent and under the circumstances
described in the Tax Act. Similar rules may apply where a corporation is a
member of a partnership or a beneficiary of a trust which owns New Shares or
where a trust or a partnership of which a corporation is a beneficiary or a
member (respectively) is a member of a partnership or a beneficiary of a trust

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that owns such New Shares. Any such capital gain (or capital loss) will be
subject to the tax treatment described below under the heading "Taxation of
Capital Gains and Capital Losses". As an exchange of a Limited Voting Share for
a Common Share (and no other consideration) pursuant to an Acquisition Right or
the share terms is deemed not to be a disposition for purposes of the Tax Act, a
Canadian Holder will not realize a capital gain (or capital loss) on such
exchange.

    TAXATION OF CAPITAL GAINS AND CAPITAL LOSSES

    One-half of any capital gain (a "TAXABLE CAPITAL GAIN") realized by a
Canadian Holder will be included in the Canadian Holder's income for the
taxation year of disposition. One-half of any loss so realized (the "ALLOWABLE
CAPITAL LOSS") may be deducted by a Canadian Holder in the taxation year of
disposition. Any excess of allowable capital losses over taxable capital gains
of the Canadian Holder in the taxation year of disposition may be carried back
up to three taxation years or forward indefinitely and deducted against net
taxable capital gains in those other years to the extent and in the
circumstances prescribed in the Tax Act. Capital gains realized by an individual
or by most trusts may give rise to alternative minimum tax under the Tax Act.

    ADDITIONAL REFUNDABLE TAX

    A Canadian Holder that is a Canadian-controlled private corporation (as
defined in the Tax Act) may be liable to pay an additional refundable tax of
6 2/3% on investment income, including interest and taxable capital gains.

    ELIGIBILITY FOR INVESTMENT

    Provided the New Shares are listed on a prescribed stock exchange (as
defined in the Tax Act, which currently includes The Toronto Stock Exchange and
the NASDAQ National Market), the New Shares will be qualified investments under
the Tax Act for trusts governed by registered retirement savings plans,
registered retirement income funds, deferred profit sharing plans and registered
education savings plans. The New Shares, if issued on the date hereof, would not
be foreign property under the Tax Act for the purposes of the tax imposed under
Part XI of the Tax Act on those trusts governed by registered retirement savings
plans, registered retirement income funds, deferred profit sharing plans, and on
registered pension plans and certain other persons exempt from tax under Part I
of the Tax Act.

AFFECTED HOLDERS NOT RESIDENT IN CANADA

    The following discussion applies to Affected Holders who, for the purposes
of the Tax Act and any applicable income tax treaty or convention and at all
relevant times, are not resident in Canada and do not use or hold the Notes, and
will not use or hold the New Shares, in carrying on a business in Canada (a
"NON-RESIDENT HOLDER"). Special rules which are not discussed in this summary
apply to Affected Holders that carry on an insurance business in Canada and
elsewhere, and such Affected Holders should consult their own tax advisors.

    EXCHANGE OF NOTES

    No taxes will be payable under the Tax Act by a Non-resident Holder upon the
exchange of Notes with New AT&T Canada for cash and New Shares pursuant to the
Plan.

    NEW RIGHTS PLAN

    A Non-resident Holder will not be subject to tax under the Tax Act in
respect of the acquisition of the Rights but may be subject to withholding tax
under the Tax Act if the Rights become exercisable or are exercised.

    HOLDING AND DISPOSITION OF NEW SHARES

    Dividends paid or credited on New Shares, or deemed under the Tax Act to be
paid or credited, to a Non-resident Holder will be subject to non-resident
withholding tax under the Tax Act at the rate of 25%, subject to any applicable
reduction in the rate of withholding in any applicable income tax treaty or
convention

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where the holder is a resident of a country with which Canada has entered into
an income tax treaty or convention.

    A disposition by a Non-resident Holder of New Shares will not be subject to
tax under the Tax Act unless such New Shares constitute taxable Canadian
property to the Non-resident Holder at the time of the disposition. Generally,
New Shares will not constitute taxable Canadian property to a Non-resident
Holder at the time of their disposition provided that such New Shares are listed
on a prescribed stock exchange (as defined in the Tax Act, which includes The
Toronto Stock Exchange and the NASDAQ National Market) at that time, and the
Non-resident Holder, persons with whom the Non-resident Holder does not deal at
arm's length, or the Non-resident Holder together with all such persons has not
owned 25% or more of the issued shares of any class or series in the capital of
New AT&T Canada at any time during the 60-month period that ends at the
particular time. A Non-Resident Holder will not be subject to tax under the
Tax Act on an exchange of a Limited Voting Share for a Common Share (and no
other consideration) pursuant to an Acquisition Right or the share terms.

CERTAIN US FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSIDERATIONS

CERTAIN UNITED STATES FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN

    The following discussion summarizes certain United States federal income tax
consequences of the implementation of the Plan. The following summary does not
address the United States federal income tax consequences to holders of existing
AT&T Canada Equity and Existing Canada Corp. Equity or of holders of Claims not
entitled to vote on the Plan, such as holders whose Claims are entitled to
reinstatement or payment in full in cash or holders whose Claims are to be
extinguished without any distribution.

    The following summary is based on the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as
amended (the "CODE"), Treasury Regulations promulgated thereunder (the
"REGULATIONS"), judicial decisions, and published administrative rules and
pronouncements of the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") as in effect on the date
hereof. Changes in such rules or new interpretations thereof may have
retroactive effect and could significantly affect the United States federal
income tax consequences described below.

    The United States federal income tax consequences of the Plan are complex
and are subject to significant uncertainties. AT&T Canada has not requested a
ruling from the IRS or an opinion of counsel with respect to any of the tax
aspects of the Plan. Thus, no assurance can be given as to the interpretation
that the IRS will adopt. In addition, this summary does not address foreign,
state or local tax consequences of the Plan, nor does it purport to address the
United States federal income tax consequences of the Plan to special classes of
taxpayers (such as persons who are related to any of the AT&T Canada Companies
within the meaning of the Code, foreign taxpayers, broker-dealers, banks, mutual
funds, insurance companies, financial institutions, small business investment
companies, regulated investment companies, tax-exempt organizations, persons
required to mark-to-market for tax purposes, holding notes in a tax-deferred or
tax-advantaged account, as a hedge, a position in a straddle or as part of a
conversion transaction for tax purposes, and investors in pass-through entities
and holders of Claims who are themselves in bankruptcy). Furthermore, this
summary does not address the United States federal income tax treatment or
reporting requirements of holders that, as a result of the implementation of the
Plan, will receive 10% or more of the voting power or value of the stock of
New AT&T Canada.

    THIS SUMMARY OF CERTAIN UNITED STATES FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES IS FOR
INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY AND IS NOT A SUBSTITUTE FOR CAREFUL TAX PLANNING AND
ADVICE BASED UPON THE INDIVIDUAL CIRCUMSTANCES PERTAINING TO A HOLDER OF A
CLAIM. ALL HOLDERS OF CLAIMS ARE URGED TO CONSULT THEIR OWN TAX ADVISORS FOR THE
FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL AND OTHER TAX CONSEQUENCES THAT ARE APPLICABLE TO THEM
UNDER THE PLAN.

UNITED STATES FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN

    Pursuant to the Plan, Affected Creditors will receive New Shares of
New AT&T Canada and a cash distribution from the Cash Pool in exchange for their
Notes and Affected Claims. Thus, the United States federal income tax
consequences of the Plan will depend, in part, on whether the exchange of the
Notes and

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Affected Claims for the New Shares (the "EXCHANGE") will constitute a
non-recognition transaction described in Section 351(a) of the Code (a
"SECTION 351 TRANSACTION").

    Under Section 351 of the Code, if (i) property is transferred to a
corporation in exchange for the stock of such corporation, and (ii) immediately
after the exchange the transferors are in control of such corporation
(i.e., they own at least 80% of the combined voting power and at least 80% of
each other class of stock), then no gain (except as discussed below) or loss is
recognized by the transferor on the exchange. AT&T Canada anticipates that these
requirements should be satisfied in the case of the Exchange. Thus, AT&T Canada
generally expects to treat Affected Creditors as not recognizing gain (except as
discussed below) or loss in respect of the Exchange. There can be no assurance,
however, that the IRS could not successfully take a contrary position. Moreover,
the nonrecognition provisions of Section 351 may not be applicable to certain
Affected Creditors that will own 5% or more of the New Shares after the Exchange
as discussed below, and to Affected Creditors who themselves are bankrupt.
Accordingly, such Affected Creditors are urged to consult their own tax advisors
regarding the tax treatment of the Exchange.

    Notwithstanding the qualification of the Exchange as a Section 351
Transaction, an Affected Creditor who receives New Shares in the Exchange and
who realizes a gain (i.e., the amount by which the cash plus the fair market
value of the New Shares received by such Affected Creditor exceeds such Affected
Creditor's basis in the Notes or Affected Claims) on the Exchange will be
taxable on such gain to the extent, if any, of (i) the amount of cash received
by such Affected Creditor from the Cash Pool and (ii) any accrued market
discount on any Notes or Affected Claims acquired by such Affected Creditors
(who has not elected to amortize such market discount into income on a current
basis) from a prior holder at a market discount. Generally, a Note or Affected
Claim will have a "market discount" for federal income tax purposes if the Note
or Affected Claim was acquired after its original issuance for less (by more
than a prescribed DE MINIMUS amount) than the issue price of such Note or
Affected Claim plus the aggregate amount, if any, of original issue discount
includable in the income of all holders of such Note or Affected Claim prior to
such acquisition.

    The character of any gain as long-term or short-term capital gain or as
ordinary income will be determined by a number of factors, including whether the
Note or Affected Claim constitutes a capital asset in the hands of the Affected
Creditor and how long it has been held, whether the Note or Affected Claim was
acquired at a market discount and whether and to what extent the Affected
Creditors had previously claimed a bad debt deduction. In general, such gain
should constitute capital gain that qualifies as long-term capital gain if as of
the Plan Implementation Date the Note or Affected Claim constituted a capital
asset and the Affected Creditor held its Note or Affected Claim for more than
one year. In contrast, if the Note or Affected Claim does not constitute a
capital asset or it is held by an Affected Creditor that (i) purchased such Note
or Affected Claim from a prior holder at more than a DE MINIMUS market discount
and who has not elected to amortize market discount into income on a current
basis or (ii) previously claimed a bad debt deduction with respect to such Note
or Affected Claim, all or a portion of such gain generally would be
characterized as ordinary income. The maximum regular individual United States
federal income tax rate on long-term capital gains is 20%.

    An Affected Creditor's tax basis in any New Shares received in the Exchange
will equal such Affected Creditor's tax basis in the Note or Affected Claim
surrendered reduced by the amount of cash received in the transaction and
increased by the amount of gain recognized in the Exchange. In addition,
assuming the Note or Affected Claim is a capital asset in the hands of an
Affected Creditor, such Affected Creditor will have a holding period in the
New Shares that will include the holding period of the Note or Affected Claim.

    If the IRS were to successfully challenge the treatment of the Exchange as a
Section 351 Transaction, each Affected Creditor would recognize gain or loss in
an amount equal to the difference between (i) the cash and fair market value of
any New Shares received by the Affected Creditor in the Exchange for its Note or
Affected Claim (other than for any accrued but unpaid interest) and (ii) the
Affected Creditor's adjusted tax basis in its Note or Affected Claim (other than
for any accrued but unpaid interest). In such event, an Affected Creditor's tax
basis in any New Shares received will equal the fair market value of such stock
and the holding period for such stock generally will begin on the day following
the Plan Implementation Date.

    In the case of an Affected Creditor who directly or indirectly owns 5% or
more of the voting power or value of the stock of New AT&T Canada immediately
after the Exchange, non-recognition treatment would be available only if the
Affected Creditor enters into a "gain recognition agreement" with the IRS. A
gain

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recognition agreement requires the Affected Creditor to pay United States
federal income tax plus interest if certain disposition events occur during the
five year period following the Plan Implementation Date. The tax payable by the
Affected Creditor generally would equal the amount that would have been payable
had the Exchange not qualified as a Section 351 Transaction (as described
above). Accordingly, any Affected Creditor owning more than 5% of the voting
power or value of New AT&T Canada is urged to consult their own tax advisor.

UNITED STATES FEDERAL INCOME TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE OWNERSHIP OF NEW SHARES

    DIVIDENDS

    The gross amount of distributions, if any, paid on the New Shares (inclusive
of any Canadian withholding taxes paid by New AT&T Canada with respect thereto),
to the extent made from the current or accumulated earnings and profits of
New AT&T Canada, as determined for United States federal income tax purposes,
will be included in income by a holder as a foreign-sourced dividend. The amount
of any distribution on the New Shares in excess of current and accumulated
earnings and profits will first be a tax-free recovery of basis to the extent of
(and reduce) such holder's adjusted basis in the stock, and any remaining amount
of the distribution will generally be subject to tax to the holder of the stock
as capital gain. Because New AT&T Canada is a Canadian corporation, corporate
holders may be subject to limitations on their ability to claim the
dividends-received deduction.

    Dividends paid in Canadian dollars (including the amount of any Canadian
taxes withheld therefrom) will be includible in income in a US dollar amount
calculated by reference to the exchange rate in effect on the day the dividends
are received, regardless of whether the dividends are converted into
U.S. dollars. If Canadian dollars are converted into US dollars on the day they
are received, holders generally should not be required to recognize any foreign
currency gain or loss. However, if Canadian dollars are not converted into
US dollars on the day they are received, any gain or loss resulting from
currency exchange fluctuations during the period from the date the dividends are
includible in income to the date the payment is converted into US dollars will
be treated as ordinary income or loss. Such currency gain or loss generally will
be income or loss from United States sources for foreign tax credit limitation
purposes.

    Dividends paid on the New Shares generally will be subject to Canadian
withholding taxes. A holder may, however, be eligible for a reduced dividend
withholding rate under the applicable United States-Canadian income tax treaty.
In addition, a holder may, subject to certain limitations, be eligible to claim
a credit or deduction, for purposes of computing its United States federal
income tax liability, for any Canadian withholding tax paid in respect of
dividends from New AT&T Canada. The calculation of foreign tax credits and, in
the case of a holder that elects to deduct foreign taxes, the availability of
deductions involves the application of complex rules and limitations that depend
upon a holder's particular circumstances. Holders should consult their own tax
advisors regarding the possible reduction of the Canadian withholding tax rate
pursuant to the United States-Canadian treaty and the availability of foreign
tax credits and deductions for any Canadian tax withheld.

    SALE OR OTHER DISPOSITION OF NEW SHARES

    Upon the sale or exchange (other than a conversion) of New Shares, a holder
will recognize gain or loss in an amount equal to the difference between
(i) the amount of cash and the fair market value of the property received and
(ii) the adjusted tax basis of the New Shares in the hands of the holder. Such
gain or loss generally will be treated as capital gain or loss if the
New Shares are held as capital assets in the hands of the holder, except that
such gain will be treated as ordinary income to the extent of the aggregate
amount of any bad debt deductions claimed by the holder with respect to the
Notes or Affected Claims exchanged for such New Shares (less any gain recognized
upon such exchange). The maximum regular individual United States federal income
tax rate on capital gains is 20% for capital assets held for more than one year.
Capital gains on the sale of capital assets held for one year or less are
subject to United States federal income tax at ordinary income rates.

    In addition, the gain or loss recognized on a sale or exchange of the
New Shares generally will be treated as arising from sources within the United
States for United States federal income tax purposes. Holders should

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consult their own tax advisors regarding the foreign tax credit implications of
a sale or exchange of the New Shares.

    A holder generally will not be required to recognize any gain or loss upon a
conversion of Common Shares into Limited Voting Shares or a conversion of
Limited Voting Shares into Common Shares. Rather, the holder's adjusted basis in
the shares received upon conversion will equal the holder's adjusted basis in
the shares exchanged therefore and the holder's holding period in the shares
received upon conversion will include the holding period of the shares exchanged
therefore, provided the shares are held as capital assets.

    NEW RIGHTS PLAN

    A holder's receipt of rights to purchase additional stock of
New AT&T Canada under the New Rights Plan should not require gain recognition
under Section 351 of the Code. However, substantial aspects of the tax treatment
of the New Rights Plan, both at the time of the Exchange and at the time, if
ever, that stock is issued under such plan, is unclear. Accordingly, holders are
urged to consult their own tax advisors regarding the New Rights Plan.

    CONTROLLED FOREIGN CORPORATION STATUS

    The Code provides special anti-deferral rules for certain categories of
income earned by a foreign corporation that is a controlled foreign corporation
("CFC") for United States federal tax purposes. A foreign corporation is a CFC
if more than 50% of the voting power or value of the stock of the corporation is
owned (actually or constructively) by United States shareholders. A United
States shareholder is any United States person that owns (actually or
constructively) 10% or more of the voting power of the corporation. It is not
anticipated that the ownership of the stock of New AT&T Canada will be
sufficiently concentrated to cause it to be classified as a CFC. However, there
can be no assurance that New AT&T Canada will not be or will not in the future
become a CFC. Accordingly, holders that will own (actually or constructively)
more than 10% of the voting power of New AT&T Canada after the Exchange are
urged to consult with their own tax advisors to determine the tax consequences
to them of New AT&T Canada being treated as a CFC for United States federal
income tax purposes.

    PASSIVE FOREIGN INVESTMENT COMPANY CONSIDERATIONS

    The Code provides special anti-deferral rules for certain distributions
received by United States persons with respect to, and sales and other
dispositions (including pledges) of stock of, a foreign corporation that is a
passive foreign investment company ("PFIC") for United States federal tax
purposes. A foreign corporation is treated as PFIC with respect to a particular
taxable year if, for the taxable year, either (i) 75% or more of its gross
income is passive income, as defined for United States federal income tax
purposes, or (ii) on average for such taxable year, 50% or more of its assets
(by value) produce or are held for the production of passive income. For
purposes of applying the foregoing tests, a foreign corporation is treated as
holding directly its proportionate share of the assets and receiving directly
its proportionate share of the earnings of any subsidiary corporation in which
it owns directly or indirectly at least 25% (by value) of the stock. It is not
anticipated that New AT&T Canada or any of its subsidiaries will be classified
as a PFIC. However, because New AT&T Canada's assets may vary over time, there
can be no assurance that it will not be considered a PFIC in the future.
Accordingly, holders are urged to discuss the applicability and consequences of
the PFIC rules with their tax advisors.

INFORMATION REPORTING AND WITHHOLDING

    All distributions to Affected Creditors under the Plan as well as the
payment of dividends on the New Shares, and the proceeds from the disposition of
such shares, may, under certain circumstances, be subject to information
reporting. Such payments may also be subject backup withholding, the current
rate of which is 30%. Backup withholding generally applies to payments of
interest, dividends, and other reportable payments if the recipients of such
payment (i) fails to furnish its social security number or other taxpayer
identification number ("TIN"), (ii) furnishes an incorrect TIN, (iii) fails
properly to report interest or dividends, or (iv) under certain circumstances,
fails to provide a certified statement, signed under penalty of perjury, that
the TIN

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provided is its correct number and that it is not subject to backup withholding.
Backup withholding is not an additional tax but merely an advance payment, which
may be refunded to the extent it results in an overpayment of tax. Certain
Persons are exempt from backup withholding, including, in certain circumstances,
corporations and financial institutions.

IMPORTANCE OF OBTAINING PROFESSIONAL TAX ASSISTANCE

    THE FOREGOING IS INTENDED TO BE A SUMMARY ONLY AND NOT A SUBSTITUTE FOR
CONSULTATION WITH A TAX PROFESSIONAL. THE UNITED STATES FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL
AND FOREIGN TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN ARE COMPLEX AND, IN SOME RESPECTS,
UNCERTAIN. SUCH CONSEQUENCES MAY ALSO VARY BASED UPON THE INDIVIDUAL
CIRCUMSTANCES OF EACH HOLDER OF A CLAIM. ACCORDINGLY, EACH HOLDER OF A CLAIM IS
STRONGLY URGED TO CONSULT WITH ITS OWN TAX ADVISOR REGARDING THE UNITED STATES
FEDERAL, STATE, LOCAL AND FOREIGN TAX CONSEQUENCES OF THE PLAN.

                                  RISK FACTORS

RISK FACTORS RELATING TO NON-IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

    Bankruptcy of the AT&T Canada Companies and liquidation of their assets
appears to be the likely consequence of a failure to implement the Plan. If the
Plan is not implemented and another plan is not proposed, an insolvency
proceeding involving the liquidation of the assets of the AT&T Canada Companies
with a view to recovering the amounts owing the Creditors will likely result.
Under a forced liquidation, realizations on the assets of the AT&T Canada
Companies will likely be significantly less than the carrying values currently
ascribed to such assets in the AT&T Canada Companies" financial statements. See
the "Hypothetical Liquidation Assessment" attached as Appendix D to this
Circular.

RISK FACTORS RELATING TO THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

NEGATIVE CASH FLOW AND OPERATING LOSSES

    AT&T Canada incurred net losses of $5.3 million, $523.2 million and
$733.1 million for the fiscal years ended December 31, 1999, 2000 and 2001,
respectively. AT&T Canada's net loss in the nine months ended September 30, 2002
was $1,767.9 million. If losses were to continue it could impact on
New AT&T Canada's ability to obtain required additional funds to sustain its
operations following the implementation of the Plan.

NEED FOR ADDITIONAL CAPITAL

    There can be no assurance that, following the implementation of the Plan,
New AT&T Canada will be able to obtain sufficient funds on terms acceptable to
it to provide adequate liquidity and to finance the operating and capital
expenditures necessary to execute its operating strategy if cash flow from
operations and cash on hand are insufficient. Failure to generate additional
funds, whether from operations, additional debt or equity financing, may require
New AT&T Canada to delay or abandon some or all of its anticipated expenditures,
which could have a material adverse effect upon the growth of the affected
businesses and on New AT&T Canada. Furthermore, the ability of competitors to
raise money on more acceptable terms could create a competitive disadvantage for
New AT&T Canada.

BRAND TRANSITION AND CHANGE IN AT&T CORP. RELATIONSHIP

    AT&T Canada currently makes use of, and following the implementation of the
Plan during the term of the new commercial arrangements with AT&T Corp. and
Enterprises, New AT&T Canada will make use of, certain AT&T Corp. technology as
well as certain AT&T trade-marks and trade-names in Canada in respect of its
services. The majority of AT&T Canada's current services are offered in Canada
under the AT&T brand name and/or trade-names. AT&T Canada and, following the
implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada will need to design, implement,
launch and advertise a new brand name, logo and company signature. There will be
a significant cost to effecting such brand transitions.

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    Pursuant to the new commercial arrangements, AT&T Canada, and following the
implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada is expected to have connectivity and
an ongoing commercial relationship with AT&T Corp. However, the new commercial
arrangements provide that AT&T Corp. and its affiliates will be permitted to
compete with AT&T Canada for customers, including those which currently utilize
AT&T Canada's networks and services. There can be no assurance that
New AT&T Canada will not incur a significant loss of revenue from business
originating with or influenced by AT&T Corp. as a result of those new commercial
arrangements. There can be no assurance that the New License Agreement will not
be terminated by Enterprises. The New License Agreement contains many provisions
which would allow for Enterprises to terminate the agreement prior to
December 31, 2003 under certain conditions. The New License Agreement is also
terminable by the Licensee under certain conditions. The New License Agreement
contains the customary obligations on the part of the Licensee to cease all use
of the licensed subject matter after termination or expiration. Disputes arising
under the New License Agreement will be resolved pursuant to certain arbitration
provisions prescribed in the New License Agreement. There can be no assurance
that the New License Agreement will not be terminated early or that the Launch
Date and Conversion Date will not be earlier than anticipated. See "New
Commercial Arrangements -- New License Agreement".

    There can be no assurance that AT&T Corp. and the AT&T Canada Companies will
enter into a new master services agreement (the "MSA"). If the MSA is not
entered into by June 30, 2003, absent a written agreement from AT&T Corp.
providing otherwise, all Services currently provided pursuant to the
Capabilities Agreement and the MCSA will terminate on June 30, 2004. There can
be no assurance that the AT&T Canada Companies will have completed their
migration to a new network by June 30, 2004. See "New Commercial
Arrangements -- Framework Agreement".

COMPETITION

    AT&T Canada faces, and New AT&T Canada expects to continue to face, intense
competition in all of its markets for its existing and planned services from,
among others, the ILECs, cable companies, competitive long distance providers,
wireless providers, CLECs, Internet service providers, Centrex resellers and
other current and planned telecommunications providers. AT&T Canada's existing
and potential competitors include, without limitation, BCE Inc. and Bell Canada;
Telus; Call-Net Enterprises Inc., which operates Sprint Canada; and Bell Nexxia,
which is 100% owned by Bell Canada in combination with Aliant Inc. (the alliance
of the four Atlantic Canada ILECs) and AT&T Corp. AT&T Canada's, and following
the implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada's, ability to compete
effectively in the Canadian telecommunications industry may be adversely
effected by continuing consolidation and expansion amongst its competitors.
AT&T Canada will also face competition from AT&T Corp. and its affiliates.

    In each of the business areas currently served by AT&T Canada and, following
the implementation of the Plan, to be served by New AT&T Canada, the principal
competitor is the ILEC serving that geographic area. The ILECs have
long-standing relationships with their customers and have historically benefited
from a monopoly over the provision of local switched services, particularly to
residential customers. In addition, the ILECs have financial, marketing,
technical, personnel, regulatory and other resources that exceed those of
AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada, as applicable. There can be no assurance that
New AT&T Canada will be successful in its attempt to offer services in
competition with the services offered by the ILECs.

    Although the ILECs are generally subject to greater pricing and regulatory
constraints than the CLECs, the ILECs have, as a result of the regulatory
framework and especially the Price Cap Decision, achieved increased pricing
flexibility for their local services and maintained control of the existing
Public Switched Telephone Network that CLECs must utilize in order to compete.
Since CLECs do not have competitively neutral access to this existing
ILEC-controlled network and are therefore subject to a significant cost
disadvantage, the ILECs continue to be able to compete against the CLECs solely
on the basis of price. If the ILECs lower rates or engage in substantial volume
and term discount pricing practices for their customers, there would be downward
pressure on certain rates charged by New AT&T Canada, which pressure could
adversely affect New AT&T Canada.

    AT&T Canada and, following the implementation of the Plan,
New AT&T Canada, also face competition from entities utilizing other
communications technologies and may face competition from other technologies

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being developed or to be developed in the future. For example, there is a trend
toward the convergence of the telecommunications and cable industries. The
convergence of the telecommunications and the cable industries may add
substantial new competition that could adversely affect the operations and
financial condition of New AT&T Canada. There can be no assurance that one or
more of the technologies currently utilized by AT&T Canada will not become
obsolete at some time in the future.

    Management believes that providers of wireless services will increasingly
offer products that will compete with, and ultimately may replace, certain
wireline telecommunications services, using new wireless technologies.
Competition with providers of wireless telecommunications services may be
intense and may further limit the prices with the level of service and price
that customers demand at which AT&T Canada and, following the Implementation of
the Plan, New AT&T Canada can profitably compete.

    The telecommunications industry is subject to rapid and significant changes
in technology with related changes in customer demands, including the need for
new production and services at competitive prices. New AT&T Canada's ability to
compete effectively will depend, to a great extent, on its ability to
anticipate, invest in and implement, or otherwise obtain new technologies.
New AT&T Canada may be unable to do so. Furthermore, there may not be a demand
for any of New AT&T Canada's new products or services, New AT&T Canada may be
unable to deliver its new products and services to the public on a timely and
competitive basis, and New AT&T Canada may have to make additional capital
investments to upgrade or replace its existing technology.

RAPID TECHNOLOGICAL CHANGES

    The telecommunications services industry is subject to rapid and significant
changes in technology that may reduce the relative effectiveness of existing
technology and equipment. Although AT&T Canada has invested in what it currently
views as the best technology available, all aspects of voice, data, and video
telecommunications are undergoing rapid technological change. There can be no
assurance that the New AT&T Canada's technologies will satisfy future customer
needs, that the New AT&T Canada's technologies will not become obsolete in light
of future technological developments, or that New AT&T Canada will not have to
make additional capital investments to upgrade or replace its technology. The
effect on New AT&T Canada of technological changes, including changes relating
to emerging wireline and wireless transmission and switching technologies,
cannot be predicted and could have a material adverse effect on
New AT&T Canada's business, financial condition, results of operations and
prospects.

    In addition, New AT&T Canada may be required to select one technology over
another before it is possible to predict with any certainty which technology
will prove to be the most economical, efficient or capable of attracting
customer usage. Furthermore, New AT&T Canada may be unable to develop or acquire
new technologies and products to compete effectively in the North American
telecommunications market. It is also impossible to predict whether existing,
proposed or as yet undeveloped technologies will become dominant or otherwise
render the New AT&T Canada's telecommunications services less profitable or less
viable. If New AT&T Canada fails to maintain competitive services or obtain new
technologies, its business, financial condition and results of operations could
be materially adversely affected.

    New AT&T Canada may be adversely affected by the insolvency or bankruptcy of
its strategic allies, suppliers or customers. New AT&T Canada relies on the
financial stability of its strategic allies, suppliers and customers. The
insolvency or bankruptcy of such parties could result in New AT&T Canada not
being able to realize on its capital investments, having to make alternate
alliances or suppliers arrangements, potentially at significant cost to
New AT&T Canada, or being unable to receive revenue or collect receivables from
an insolvent or bankrupt customer.

GOVERNMENTAL REGULATION AND POTENTIAL FOR CHANGE IN REGULATORY ENVIRONMENT

    AT&T Canada is, and following the implementation of the Plan
New AT&T Canada will be, subject to regulation by Canada's telecommunications
regulatory authority, the CRTC, pursuant to the provisions of the
Telecommunications Act and, to a lesser extent, the Radiocommunication Act,
administered by Industry Canada. Since the passage of the
Telecommunications Act, the policy of the government of Canada and

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subsequently the CRTC has been to recognize the importance of competition in the
provision of telecommunications services in Canada.

    There can be no assurance, however, that regulatory rulings of the CRTC
within that policy framework will not have materially adverse effects on
competition whether in relation to terms of access to the existing
ILEC-controlled network, control of ILEC behaviour in view of their dominant
market position or otherwise.

RESTRICTIONS ON FOREIGN OWNERSHIP AND CONTROL

    Under the ownership and control provisions of the Telecommunications Act and
the Radiocommunication Act, a "Canadian carrier" is not eligible to operate as a
Canadian telecommunications common carrier and is not eligible to hold a licence
as a radiocommunication carrier unless it is Canadian owned and controlled and
is incorporated or continued under the laws of Canada or a province. No more
than 20% of the members of the board of directors of an eligible Canadian
carrier may be non-Canadians, and no more than 20% of the voting shares of a
Canadian carrier may be beneficially owned by non-Canadians. In addition, no
more than 33 1/3% of the voting shares of a non-operating parent corporation of
a Canadian carrier may be beneficially owned or controlled by non-Canadians and
neither the Canadian carrier nor its parent may be otherwise controlled in fact
by non-Canadians. The eligibility of Canada Corp. and AT&T Telecom Services, and
after the Plan Implementation Date, New OpCo, to continue to operate as Canadian
carriers could be jeopardized if AT&T Canada and New AT&T Canada, respectively,
fail to comply with the requirements relating to ownership and control. In
addition to ensuring that New AT&T Canada does not violate the prohibition on
control in fact by non-Canadians, any issuances of equity securities of
New AT&T Canada to non-Canadians must be non-voting securities or, if voting
securities, issued in proportionate amounts to Canadian residents to continue to
meet the ownership restrictions. These ownership restrictions may limit
New AT&T Canada's ability to raise equity capital from non-Canadians.

    The term "control in fact" is not defined in the relevant legislation and
raises various complex questions of interpretation. A number of factors have
been considered relevant to the determination of whether a regulated entity is
not controlled in fact by non-Canadians, including the election and composition
of the board of directors, the industry specific experience of the non-Canadian
shareholders, the ability to appoint senior management, the power to determine
policies, operations and strategic decision-making and the percentage of equity
interest, whether voting or non-voting.

    Although management believes that it has at all times been in compliance
with the relevant legislation, and in particular believes that the current
ownership structure of AT&T Canada and that the proposed ownership structure for
New AT&T Canada comply with Canadian ownership rules, there can be no assurance
that any CRTC or Industry Canada determination or events beyond the control of
AT&T Canada will not result in AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada ceasing to comply
with the relevant legislation. Should this occur or should the CRTC or Industry
Canada otherwise find AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada ineligible to operate
telecommunications or radiocommunication facilities, the ability of New Opco to
act as a Canadian carrier under the Telecommunications Act or to maintain, renew
or secure licences under the Radiocommunication Act could be jeopardized and the
business of AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada could be materially adversely
affected. If AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada becomes subject to proceedings
before or against the CRTC or Industry Canada with respect to such company's
compliance with the relevant legislation, AT&T Canada or New AT&T Canada, as
applicable, could be materially adversely affected, even if such company was
ultimately successful in such a proceeding.

    On November 19, 2002, Canada's Minister of Industry issued a discussion
paper entitled, Foreign Investment Restrictions Applicable to Telecommunications
Common Carriers, and announced a parliamentary committee (the "PARLIAMENTARY
COMMITTEE") review of the federal government's current policies and legislation
governing foreign ownership and control of telecommunications common carriers
operating in Canada. The Industry Minister has asked for a report back from the
Parliamentary Committee by February 2003 addressing thirteen questions in three
specific areas, namely (i) overall investment in the telecommunications sector,
(ii) the experience of other countries in restricting sectional foreign
investment, and (iii) the timing of implementation of any changes the government
might make to the current foreign investment restrictions. Among the specific
questions contained in the federal government's discussion paper was whether
altering Canada's foreign

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investment restrictions could materially affect the ability of new competitive
providers to establish and maintain financial stability, and to what extent any
relaxation of foreign investment restrictions could be linked to the creation of
a more competitive Canadian telecommunications industry. In announcing its
telecommunications foreign investment review, the federal government stated that
"it is time to re-evaluate whether the current approaches represent the most
effective means of achieving balanced policy objectives in the
telecommunications sector", and questioned how Canadians might gain "access to a
larger capital pool for investment in new and improved telecommunications
infrastructure without compromising their national sovereignty policy
objectives". AT&T Canada intends to participate fully in the review and to argue
in favour of liberalization of the investment regime. The federal government has
asked that the Parliamentary Committee report back by February 2003 and the
Parliamentary Committee has scheduled hearings to take place in late January and
early February. Should the federal government decide to liberalize the existing
restrictions, legislative amendments would be required. Accordingly, a
liberalized regime would not come into effect until the government had
introduced the legislation into Parliament and passed amended legislation.

LISTINGS; ABSENCE OF PUBLIC TRADING MARKETS

    The AT&T Canada Companies and New AT&T Canada intend to seek listings on the
TSX and on the NASDAQ National Market System for the New Shares and believe,
based on legal and financial advice, including advice from the legal and
financial advisors to the Ad Hoc Committee as to the estimated number of
beneficial holders of the Notes, that New AT&T Canada will be able to meet the
listing criteria for the TSX and the NASDAQ National Market System. The
consummation of the Arrangement is conditional, among other things, upon the
listing of the New Shares on the TSX. The AT&T Canada Companies and
New AT&T Canada will use reasonable best efforts to cause the New Shares to be
listed on the NASDAQ National Market System as soon as practicable on or after
the Plan Implementation Date. Subject to any change of control transaction,
New AT&T Canada will use reasonable efforts to maintain its listing on the TSX
and the NASDAQ National Market System for at least three years. If a listing is
obtained, there can be no assurance that any such listing will continue or that
an active trading market will develop or be sustained. If a market does develop
there can be no assurance that the price will reflect the estimated net value of
New AT&T Canada. The market price of the New Shares may be highly volatile and
could be subject to wide fluctuations in response to variations in results of
operations, changes in financial estimates by securities analysts, changes in
the regulatory regime governing the telecommunications industry or other events
and factors. Historically, securities markets have periodically experienced
significant price and volume fluctuations that are unrelated to the financial
performance of particular companies. These broad market fluctuations may also
adversely affect the market price of the New Shares. See "Certain Regulatory and
Other Matters Relating to the Arrangement -- Exchange Listings".

MARKET AND ECONOMIC CONDITIONS

    New AT&T Canada's future operating results may be affected by trends and
factors beyond its control. Such trends and factors include the policies of
Canada and the United States in regard to foreign trade, investments and taxes,
foreign exchange rate controls and fluctuations, political instability and
increased payment periods, adverse change in the conditions in the specific
markets for AT&T Canada's and after the Plan Implementation Date,
New AT&T Canada's products and services, the conditions in the broader market
for communications and the conditions in the domestic or global economy
generally. More specifically, New AT&T Canada's financial performance will be
affected by the general economic conditions as demand for services tends to
decline when economic growth and retail and commercial activity decline.
Recently, the slowdown in global economic activity, in Canada and the United
States, has made the overall global and Canadian economic environment more
uncertain and could, depending on the duration and extent of such slowdown and
on the pace of an eventual economic recovery, have an important adverse impact
on the demand for products and services and on the financial performance of
AT&T Canada. Such negative trends in global market and economic conditions could
have an adverse effect on purchasing patterns of subscribers and customers
especially in the case of products and services provided by AT&T Canada and,
after the implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada that are more subject to
being affected by economic slowdown. These negative trends could also adversely
affect the financial condition and credit risk of subscribers and customers,
which would, in turn, increase uncertainties regarding AT&T Canada's and, after
the implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada's ability to collect
receivables. During the economic slowdown, business

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telecommunications customers may delay new service purchases, reduce volumes of
use and/or discontinue use of services. One or more of these factors could have
a significantly negative effect on the financial situation and results of
AT&T Canada and after the implementation of the Plan, New AT&T Canada.

                         WHERE YOU CAN FIND INFORMATION

    AT&T Canada files annual, quarterly and special reports, proxy statements
and other information with the SEC. You may read and copy any reports,
statements or other information filed by AT&T Canada at the public reference
rooms of the SEC at Citicorp Center, 500 West Madison Street, Chicago, Illinois
60661-2511 and at the Judiciary Plaza, 450 Fifth Street, N.W., Washington, D.C.
20549. SEC filings in the United States are also available to the public from
commercial document retrieval services and at the Internet site maintained by
the SEC at www.sec.gov. Please call the SEC at 1-800-SEC-0330 for further
information on the public reference rooms.

    AT&T Canada is subject to continuous disclosure requirements of Canadian
securities legislation and the TSX. The former type of the information can be
requested from Micromedia, 20 Victoria Street, Toronto, Ontario M5C 2N3, while
the later type of material can be inspected at the offices of the TSX, 3rd
Floor, 2 First Canadian Place, 130 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5X 1J2
and the Ontario Securities Commission, 20 Queen Street West, 18th Floor,
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3S8. Generally, such information is also available at the
Internet site maintained by CDS Inc. at www.sedar.com.

    More information about the AT&T Canada Companies' restructuring is available
from AT&T Canada's Internet site at www.attcanada.ca/about/capital.

    All materials filed and Court orders issues pursuant to the CCAA Proceedings
can be obtained from the Internet site of AT&T Canada's legal counsel, Osler,
Hoskin & Harcourt LLP, at www.oslerattcanada.com.

    A hyper link from the Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP Internet site is
available to access materials filed and Court orders issued pursuant to the
US Proceedings. Interested parties can otherwise obtain this information from
AT&T Canada, its legal counsel or the Monitor, upon request.

    The first report of the Monitor dated October 22, 2002, the second report of
the Monitor dated November 12, 2002, the third report of the Monitor dated
November 25, 2002 and the fourth report of the Monitor dated January 14, 2003
are also available from the Monitor's web site at www.kpmg.ca/attcanada.
Interested parties can otherwise obtain this information from the Monitor, upon
request.

                                    GENERAL

    NO PERSON HAS BEEN AUTHORIZED TO GIVE ANY INFORMATION OR TO MAKE ANY
REPRESENTATIONS IN CONNECTION WITH THE PLAN OTHER THAN THOSE CONTAINED IN THIS
CIRCULAR, AND IF GIVEN OR MADE, ANY SUCH OTHER INFORMATION OR REPRESENTATION
SHOULD BE CONSIDERED NOT TO HAVE BEEN AUTHORIZED.

LEGAL MATTERS

    Certain legal matters in connection with the Plan will be passed upon by
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP, Toronto, and Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP,
New York, on behalf of AT&T Canada. Mr. Purdy Crawford is Counsel to Osler,
Hoskin & Harcourt LLP. He also serves as a director of AT&T Canada and will be
appointed to the boards of each of New AT&T Canada, AT&T Canada and New OpCo as
of the Plan Implementation Date. Mr. Crawford does not participate in the
financial results of Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP.

AUDITORS, TRANSFER AGENTS AND REGISTRARS

    The auditors of AT&T Canada are and, following implementation of the Plan,
the auditors of New AT&T Canada will be KPMG LLP.

    The Transfer Agent and registrar of the shares of AT&T Canada is, and
following the implementation of the Plan, the Transfer Agent and registrar of
the New Shares will be CIBC Mellon Trust Company at its offices in the cities of
Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver.

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    The trustee for the Notes, other than the 7.15% Notes, is the Bank of
New York at its office in the city of New York. The trustee for the 7.15% Notes
is CIBC Mellon Trust Company at its offices in the cities of Toronto, Montreal
and Vancouver.

APPROVAL OF CIRCULAR BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

    The contents of this Circular and its sending to Affected Creditors have
been approved by the boards of directors of each of AT&T Canada, Canada Corp.,
AT&T Telecom Services, AT&T Fibre, MetroNet US, MetroNet Washington and Netcom.

DATED at Toronto, Ontario, this 20th day of January, 2003.

                                                           AT&T CANADA INC.

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

                                                           AT&T CANADA CORP.

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

                                                           AT&T CANADA TELECOM SERVICES COMPANY

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

                                                           AT&T CANADA FIBRE COMPANY

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

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<Page>

                                                           METRONET FIBER US INC.

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

                                                           METRONET FIBER WASHINGTON INC.

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                John McLennan
                                                                Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

                                                           NETCOM CANADA INC.

                                                                [GRAPHIC]
                                                           By:
                                                                David Lazzarato
                                                                Executive Vice President and
                                                                Chief Financial Officer

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