Second Quarter 2023 Supplemental Information July 26, 2023

This presentation is issued by Annaly Capital Management, Inc. ("Annaly"), an internally managed, publicly traded company that has elected to be taxed as a real estate investment trust for federal income tax purposes, and is being furnished in connection with Annaly’s Second Quarter 2023 earnings release. This presentation is provided for investors in Annaly for informational purposes only and is not an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to buy, any security or instrument. Forward-Looking Statements This presentation, other written or oral communications, and our public documents to which we refer contain or incorporate by reference certain forward-looking statements which are based on various assumptions (some of which are beyond our control) and may be identified by reference to a future period or periods or by the use of forward-looking terminology, such as “may,” “will,” “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “continue,” or similar terms or variations on those terms or the negative of those terms. Such statements include those relating to the Company’s future performance, macro outlook, the interest rate and credit environments, tax reform and future opportunities. Actual results could differ materially from those set forth in forward-looking statements due to a variety of factors, including, but not limited to, changes in interest rates; changes in the yield curve; changes in prepayment rates; the availability of mortgage-backed securities (“MBS”) and other securities for purchase; the availability of financing and, if available, the terms of any financing; changes in the market value of the Company’s assets; changes in business conditions and the general economy including cybersecurity incidents; the Company’s ability to grow its residential credit business; the Company's ability to grow its mortgage servicing rights business; credit risks related to the Company’s investments in credit risk transfer securities and residential mortgage-backed securities and related residential mortgage credit assets; risks related to investments in mortgage servicing rights; the Company’s ability to consummate any contemplated investment opportunities; changes in government regulations or policy affecting the Company’s business; the Company’s ability to maintain its qualification as a REIT for U.S. federal income tax purposes; the Company’s ability to maintain its exemption from registration under the Investment Company Act of 1940; operational risks or risk management failures by us or critical third parties, including cybersecurity incidents; and risks and uncertainties related to the COVID-19 pandemic, including as related to adverse economic conditions on real estate-related assets and financing conditions. For a discussion of the risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ from those contained in the forward-looking statements, see “Risk Factors” in our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and any subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q. The Company does not undertake, and specifically disclaims any obligation, to publicly release the result of any revisions which may be made to any forward-looking statements to reflect the occurrence of anticipated or unanticipated events or circumstances after the date of such statements, except as required by law. We use our website (www.annaly.com) and LinkedIn account (www.linkedin.com/company/annaly-capital-management) as channels of distribution of company information. The information we post through these channels may be deemed material. Accordingly, investors should monitor these channels, in addition to following our press releases, SEC filings and public conference calls and webcasts. In addition, you may automatically receive email alerts and other information about Annaly when you enroll your email address by visiting the "Investors" section of our website, then clicking on "Investor Resources" and selecting "Email Alerts" to complete the email notification form. Our website, any alerts and social media channels are not incorporated into this document. Past performance is no guarantee of future results. There is no guarantee that any investment strategy referenced herein will work under all market conditions. Prior to making any investment decision, you should evaluate your ability to invest for the long-term, especially during periods of downturns in the market. You alone assume the responsibility of evaluating the merits and risks associated with any potential investment or investment strategy referenced herein. To the extent that this material contains reference to any past specific investment recommendations or strategies which were or would have been profitable to any person, it should not be assumed that recommendations made in the future will be profitable or will equal the performance of such past investment recommendations or strategies. The information contained herein is not intended to provide, and should not be relied upon for accounting, legal or tax advice or investment recommendations for Annaly or any of its affiliates. Regardless of source, information is believed to be reliable for purposes used herein, but Annaly makes no representation or warranty as to the accuracy or completeness thereof and does not take any responsibility for information obtained from sources outside of Annaly. Certain information contained in the presentation discusses general market activity, industry or sector trends, or other broad-based economic, market or political conditions and should not be construed as research or investment advice. Basis of Presentation On September 8, 2022, the Company announced that its Board of Directors had unanimously approved a reverse stock split of the Company’s common stock at a ratio of 1-for-4 (the “Reverse Stock Split”). The Reverse Stock Split was effective following the close of business on September 23, 2022 (the “Effective Time”). Accordingly, at the Effective Time, every four issued and outstanding shares of the Company’s common stock were converted into one share of the Company’s common stock. No fractional shares were issued in connection with the Reverse Stock Split. Instead, each stockholder that would have held fractional shares as a result of the Reverse Stock Split received cash in lieu of such fractional shares. The par value per share of the Company’s common stock remained unchanged at $0.01 per share after the Reverse Stock Split. Accordingly, for all historical periods presented, an amount equal to the par value of the reduced number of shares resulting from the Reverse Stock Split was reclassified from Common stock to Additional paid in capital in the Company’s Consolidated Statements of Financial Condition. All other references made to share or per share amounts in the accompanying consolidated financial statements and disclosures have also been retroactively adjusted, where applicable, to reflect the effects of the Reverse Stock Split. 1 Important Notices

Portfolio Efficiency GAAP Key Statistics Income Statement Balance Sheet   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 GAAP net income (loss) per average common share (1) $0.27 ($1.79) Earnings available for distribution per average common share *(1) $0.72 $0.81 Annualized GAAP return (loss) on average equity 5.42% (28.84%) Annualized EAD return on average equity* 13.22% 14.82% Book value per common share $20.73 $20.77 GAAP leverage at period-end (2) 6.1x 5.9x Economic leverage at period-end *(2) 5.8x 6.4x GAAP capital ratio at period-end (3) 13.3% 13.7% Economic capital ratio at period-end *(3) 14.3% 13.2% Securities $71,202,461 $69,238,185 Loans, net 1,154,320 1,642,822 Mortgage servicing rights (4) 2,018,896 1,790,980 Assets transferred or pledged to securitization vehicles 11,318,419 10,277,588 Total investment portfolio $85,694,096 $82,949,575 Net interest margin (5) (0.15%) 0.09% Average yield on interest earning assets (6) 4.27% 3.96% Average GAAP cost of interest bearing liabilities (7) 5.00% 4.52% Net interest spread (0.73%) (0.56%) Net interest margin (excluding PAA) *(5) 1.66% 1.76% Average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA) *(6) 4.22% 3.96% Average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities *(7) 2.77% 2.34% Net interest spread (excluding PAA) * 1.45% 1.62% Operating expenses to earnings available for distribution * 11.02% 9.56% Annualized operating expenses as a % of average total assets 0.19% 0.19% Annualized operating expenses as a % of average total equity 1.44% 1.40% Unaudited, dollars in thousands except per share amounts 2 Financial Snapshot Non-GAAP Key Statistics ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation.

Portfolio- Related Data Unaudited, dollars in thousands 3 Portfolio Data   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Agency mortgage-backed securities $67,764,264 $65,623,534 $62,274,895 $63,037,241 $55,593,336 Residential credit risk transfer securities 1,064,401 1,085,384 997,557 1,056,906 965,714 Non-agency mortgage-backed securities 2,008,106 2,028,656 1,991,146 2,156,706 2,026,658 Commercial mortgage-backed securities 365,690 500,611 526,309 588,500 457,026 Total securities $71,202,461 $69,238,185 $65,789,907 $66,839,353 $59,042,734 Residential mortgage loans $1,154,320 $1,642,822 $1,809,832 $1,551,637 $1,486,811 Residential mortgage loan warehouse facility — — — 70 322 Total loans, net $1,154,320 $1,642,822 $1,809,832 $1,551,707 $1,487,133 Mortgage servicing rights $2,018,896 $1,790,980 $1,748,209 $1,705,254 $1,421,420 Interests in MSR $— $— $— $— $83,622 Agency mortgage-backed securities transferred or pledged to securitization vehicles $— $— $— $431,388 $458,268 Residential mortgage loans transferred or pledged to securitization vehicles 11,318,419 10,277,588 9,121,912 8,770,626 8,418,979 Assets transferred or pledged to securitization vehicles $11,318,419 $10,277,588 $9,121,912 $9,202,014 $8,877,247 Assets of disposal group held for sale (1) $— $— $— $11,371 $97,414 Total investment portfolio $85,694,096 $82,949,575 $78,469,860 $79,309,699 $71,009,570 Total assets $89,330,477 $86,832,017 $81,850,712 $85,406,764 $73,637,249 Period-end TBA contract and CMBX balances, implied market value $3,627,716 $12,386,325 $10,984,878 $15,587,425 $19,680,003 Average TBA contract and CMBX balances, implied market value $6,305,144 $13,935,845 $11,492,947 $18,718,194 $20,436,269 ______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation.

Financing Data Key Capital and Hedging Metrics ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands except per share amounts 4 Financing and Capital Data   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Repurchase agreements $61,637,600 $60,993,018 $59,512,597 $54,160,731 $51,364,097 Other secured financing 500,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 — Debt issued by securitization vehicles 9,789,282 8,805,911 7,744,160 7,844,518 7,502,483 Participations issued 492,307 673,431 800,849 745,729 696,944 Total debt $72,419,189 $70,722,360 $68,307,606 $63,000,978 $59,563,524 Liabilities of disposal group held for sale (1) $— $— $— $1,151 $3,608 Total liabilities $77,443,132 $74,922,984 $70,481,286 $74,455,209 $62,547,349 Cumulative redeemable preferred stock $1,536,569 $1,536,569 $1,536,569 $1,536,569 $1,536,569 Common equity (2) 10,239,710 10,255,553 9,733,874 9,329,550 9,490,182 Total Annaly stockholders' equity 11,776,279 11,792,122 11,270,443 10,866,119 11,026,751 Non-controlling interests 111,066 116,911 98,983 85,436 63,149 Total equity $11,887,345 $11,909,033 $11,369,426 $10,951,555 $11,089,900 Weighted average days to maturity of repurchase agreements 44 59 27 57 47 Weighted average rate on repurchase agreements, for the quarter (3)(4) 5.15% 4.62% 3.72% 2.25% 0.81% Weighted average rate on repurchase agreements, at period-end (4) 5.29% 5.03% 4.29% 3.13% 1.60% GAAP leverage at period-end 6.1x 5.9x 6.0x 5.8x 5.4x Economic leverage at period-end * 5.8x 6.4x 6.3x 7.1x 6.6x GAAP capital ratio at period-end 13.3% 13.7% 13.9% 12.8% 15.1% Economic capital ratio at period-end * 14.3% 13.2% 13.4% 11.8% 13.0% Book value per common share $20.73 $20.77 $20.79 $19.94 $23.59 Total common shares outstanding 493,893 493,881 468,310 467,911 402,304 Hedge ratio (5) 105% 106% 107% 111% 104% Weighted average pay rate on interest rate swaps, at period-end 2.50% 2.13% 1.74% 1.53% 1.16% Weighted average receive rate on interest rate swaps, at period-end 5.05% 4.87% 4.28% 2.96% 1.65% Weighted average net rate on interest rate swaps, at period-end (2.55%) (2.74%) (2.54%) (1.43%) (0.49%)

______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands except per share amounts 5 Income Statement Data   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Total interest income $921,494 $818,250 $798,934 $678,488 $645,615 Total interest expense 953,457 798,787 663,847 400,491 170,475 Net interest income ($31,963) $19,463 $135,087 $277,997 $475,140 Total economic interest expense *(1) $528,164 $413,081 $377,247 $259,381 $169,483 Economic net interest income * $393,330 $405,169 $421,687 $419,107 $476,132 Total interest income (excluding PAA) * $909,571 $818,741 $790,798 $633,074 $518,094 Economic net interest income (excluding PAA) * $381,407 $405,660 $413,551 $373,693 $348,611 GAAP net income (loss) $161,187 ($839,328) ($886,814) ($273,977) $863,317 GAAP net income (loss) available (related) to common stockholders (2) $131,267 ($876,131) ($918,336) ($302,147) $839,813 GAAP net income (loss) per average common share (2) $0.27 ($1.79) ($1.96) ($0.70) $2.21 Earnings available for distribution * $389,475 $427,130 $448,009 $480,696 $490,802 Earnings available for distribution attributable to common stockholders *(2) $353,709 $395,255 $418,035 $453,813 $463,919 Earnings available for distribution per average common share *(2) $0.72 $0.81 $0.89 $1.06 $1.22 PAA cost (benefit) ($11,923) $491 ($8,136) ($45,414) ($127,521) Weighted average experienced CPR for the period 7.0% 5.5% 7.5% 9.8% 14.9% Weighted average projected long-term CPR at period-end 8.6% 8.4% 7.8% 7.6% 7.7% Summary Income Statement

  For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Dividends declared per common share $0.65 $0.65 $0.88 $0.88 $0.88 Total common and preferred dividends declared (1) $358,214 $354,374 $443,513 $440,033 $382,350 Annualized GAAP return (loss) on average equity 5.42% (28.84%) (31.78%) (9.94%) 30.60% Annualized GAAP return (loss) on average equity per unit of GAAP leverage 0.89% (4.89%) (5.30%) (1.71%) 5.67% Net interest margin (0.15%) 0.09% 0.65% 1.42% 2.64% Average yield on interest earning assets 4.27% 3.96% 3.86% 3.47% 3.58% Average GAAP cost of interest bearing liabilities 5.00% 4.52% 3.71% 2.38% 1.12% Net interest spread (0.73%) (0.56%) 0.15% 1.09% 2.46% Annualized EAD return on average equity * 13.22% 14.82% 16.19% 17.57% 17.49% Annualized EAD return on average equity per unit of economic leverage * 2.28% 2.32% 2.57% 2.47% 2.65% Net interest margin (excluding PAA) * 1.66% 1.76% 1.90% 1.98% 2.20% Average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA) * 4.22% 3.96% 3.82% 3.24% 2.87% Average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities * 2.77% 2.34% 2.11% 1.54% 1.11% Net interest spread (excluding PAA) * 1.45% 1.62% 1.71% 1.70% 1.76% Key GAAP Earnings Metrics ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands except per share amounts 6 Key Earnings Metrics Key Non-GAAP Earnings Metrics

Economic Net Interest Income * ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Unaudited, dollars in thousands 7 Components of Economic Net Interest Income *   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Interest income:   Agency Securities $686,912 $603,102 $607,082 $517,528 $497,135 Resi Credit Securities 56,477 53,745 46,673 41,388 30,037   Residential mortgage loans 162,202 147,231 135,116 109,977 91,648   Commercial investment portfolio 8,310 9,887 9,144 8,853 26,575   Reverse repurchase agreements 7,593 4,285 919 742 220 Total interest income $921,494 $818,250 $798,934 $678,488 $645,615 Economic interest expense:   Repurchase agreements $841,257 $698,742 $569,141 $324,573 $105,608   Net interest component of interest rate swaps (425,293) (385,706) (286,600) (141,110) (992)   Debt issued by securitization vehicles 101,819 88,934 75,695 64,593 50,303   Participations issued 10,381 11,111 14,408 9,727 9,379   Other — — 4,603 1,598 5,185 Total economic interest expense * $528,164 $413,081 $377,247 $259,381 $169,483 Economic net interest income * $393,330 $405,169 $421,687 $419,107 $476,132   PAA cost (benefit) (11,923) 491 (8,136) (45,414) (127,521) Economic net interest income (excluding PAA) * $381,407 $405,660 $413,551 $373,693 $348,611

EAD* Reconciliation 8 GAAP Net Income to Earnings Available for Distribution* Reconciliation For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 GAAP net income (loss) $161,187 ($839,328) ($886,814) ($273,977) $863,317 Adjustments to exclude reported realized and unrealized (gains) losses: Net (gains) losses on investments and other (1) 1,316,837 (1,712) 1,124,924 2,702,512 615,216 Net (gains) losses on derivatives (2) (1,050,032) 1,286,458 202,337 (1,976,130) (1,014,651) Loan loss provision (reversal) (3) — (219) 7,258 (1,613) (29,380) Business divestiture-related (gains) losses (4) — — 13,013 2,936 23,955 Other adjustments: Amortization of intangibles 758 758 758 758 1,302 Non-EAD (income) loss allocated to equity method investments (5) 541 (244) (306) (2,003) (3,270) Transaction expenses and non-recurring items (6) 2,650 1,358 807 1,712 1,751  Income tax effect of non-EAD income (loss) items 12,364 8,278 (418) (9,444) 28,841 TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income (7) 1,734 18,183 34,767 105,543 161,673 MSR amortization (8) (41,297) (43,423) (38,633) (22,897) (33,810) EAD attributable to noncontrolling interests (3,344) (3,470) (1,548) (1,287) 3,379 Premium amortization adjustment cost (benefit) (11,923) 491 (8,136) (45,414) (127,521) Earnings available for distribution * 389,475 427,130 448,009 480,696 490,802 Dividends on preferred stock 35,766 31,875 29,974 26,883 26,883 Earnings available for distribution attributable to common stockholders * $353,709 $395,255 $418,035 $453,813 $463,919 ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands

Book Value Rollforward Net Interest Margin Unaudited 9 Quarter-Over-Quarter Changes in Key Metrics   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Book value per common share, beginning of period $20.77 $20.79 $19.94 $23.59 $27.08   Net income (loss) available (related) to common stockholders 0.27 (1.79) (1.96) (0.70) 2.21   Other comprehensive income (loss) attributable to common stockholders 0.34 2.37 3.68 (2.61) (4.85)   Common dividends declared (0.65) (0.65) (0.88) (0.88) (0.88)   Issuance / buyback of common stock / redemption of preferred stock — 0.05 0.01 0.54 0.03 Book value per common share, end of period $20.73 $20.77 $20.79 $19.94 $23.59 Prior quarter net interest margin 0.09% 0.65% 1.42% 2.64% 3.20% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon on average interest earning assets 0.17% 0.22% 0.48% (0.18%) 0.22%   Net amortization of premiums 0.14% (0.12%) (0.09%) 0.07% (0.25%)   GAAP interest expense (0.55%) (0.66%) (1.16%) (1.11%) (0.53%) Current quarter net interest margin (0.15%) 0.09% 0.65% 1.42% 2.64% Prior quarter net interest spread (0.56%) 0.15% 1.09% 2.46% 3.13% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon on average interest earning assets 0.17% 0.22% 0.48% (0.18%) 0.22%   Net amortization of premiums 0.14% (0.12%) (0.09%) 0.07% (0.25%)   GAAP interest expense (0.48%) (0.81%) (1.33%) (1.26%) (0.64%) Current quarter net interest spread (0.73%) (0.56%) 0.15% 1.09% 2.46% Net Interest Spread

Net Interest Margin (excluding PAA)* Unaudited 10 Quarter-Over-Quarter Changes in Key Metrics (continued) ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure.   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Prior quarter net interest margin (excluding PAA) * 1.76% 1.90% 1.98% 2.20% 2.04% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon on average interest earning assets (including average TBA dollar roll and CMBX balances) 0.49% 0.09% 0.67% (0.04%) 0.13%   Net amortization of premiums (excluding PAA) 0.05% (0.05%) 0.07% 0.42% 0.03%   TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income (0.07%) (0.07%) (0.29%) (0.26%) 0.13%   Interest expense and net interest component of interest rate swaps (0.57%) (0.11%) (0.53%) (0.34%) (0.13%) Current quarter net interest margin (excluding PAA) * 1.66% 1.76% 1.90% 1.98% 2.20% Prior quarter net interest spread (excluding PAA) * 1.62% 1.71% 1.70% 1.76% 1.73% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon on average interest earning assets 0.17% 0.22% 0.48% (0.17%) 0.22%   Net amortization of premiums (excluding PAA) 0.09% (0.08%) 0.10% 0.54% 0.03%   Interest expense and net interest component of interest rate swaps (0.43%) (0.23%) (0.57%) (0.43%) (0.22%) Current quarter net interest spread (excluding PAA) * 1.45% 1.62% 1.71% 1.70% 1.76% Net Interest Spread (excluding PAA)*

Annualized GAAP Return (Loss) on Average Equity Annualized EAD Return on Average Equity* ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited 11 Quarter-Over-Quarter Changes in Annualized Return on Average Equity   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Prior quarter annualized GAAP return (loss) on average equity (28.84%) (31.78%) (9.94%) 30.60% 65.62% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon income 1.88% 0.22% 4.71% 1.40% 3.20%   Net amortization of premiums and accretion of discounts 0.98% (0.73%) (0.70%) 0.35% (1.58%)   GAAP interest expense (4.60%) (3.66%) (9.26%) (8.49%) (3.61%) Net servicing income (0.11%) (0.04%) 0.25% 0.66% 0.76%   Net gains (losses) on investments and other (44.06%) 40.38% 57.77% (76.28%) (16.63%) Net gains (losses) on derivatives 80.55% (33.98%) (73.83%) 40.84% (17.24%) Business divestiture-related gains (losses) (1) 0.00% 0.46% (0.36%) 0.74% (0.84%)   Loan loss provision (0.01%) 0.27% (0.32%) (0.90%) 0.97%   Other (2) (0.37%) 0.02% (0.10%) 1.14% (0.05%) Current quarter annualized GAAP return (loss) on average equity 5.42% (28.84%) (31.78%) (9.94%) 30.60% Prior quarter annualized EAD return on average equity * 14.82% 16.19% 17.57% 17.49% 14.01% Quarter-over-quarter changes in contribution:   Coupon income 1.90% 0.25% 4.79% 1.44% 3.26%   Net amortization of premiums (excluding PAA) 0.57% (0.43%) 0.66% 3.23% (0.29%)   Interest expense and net interest component of interest rate swaps (3.60%) (0.69%) (4.16%) (3.44%) (1.57%) Net servicing income (0.11%) (0.04%) 0.25% 0.67% 0.76%   TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income (0.57%) (0.62%) (2.60%) (1.90%) 1.55%   Other (3) 0.21% 0.16% (0.32%) 0.08% (0.23%) Current quarter annualized EAD return on average equity * 13.22% 14.82% 16.19% 17.57% 17.49%

______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands 12 Residential & Other Investments Overview as of June 30, 2023 Agency Fixed-Rate Securities (Pools) Original Weighted Avg. Years to Maturity Current Face Value % (3) Weighted Avg. Coupon Weighted Avg. Amortized Cost Weighted Avg. Fair Value Weighted Avg. 3-Month CPR Estimated Fair Value <=15 years (1) $1,946,834 2.8% 4.14% 101.2% 97.7% 12.9% $1,901,786 20 years 323,514 0.5% 3.48% 100.9% 94.6% 8.3% 306,145 >=30 years (2) 67,381,416 96.7% 4.30% 100.9% 96.0% 6.9% 64,718,821 Total/Weighted Avg. $69,651,764 100.0% 4.29% 101.0% 96.1% 6.9% $66,926,752                   TBA Contracts Type Notional Value % (4) Weighted Avg. Coupon Implied Cost Basis     Implied Market Value 15-year $— —% —% $— $— 30-year 3,734,000 100.0% 4.84% 3,625,443 3,627,716 Total/Weighted Avg. $3,734,000 100.0% 4.84% $3,625,443 $3,627,716                                 Agency Adjustable-Rate Securities Weighted Avg. Months to Reset Current Face Value % (3) Weighted Avg. Coupon Weighted Avg. Amortized Cost Weighted Avg. Fair Value Weighted Avg. 3-Month CPR Estimated Fair Value 0 - 24 months $210,610 89.1% 4.46% 108.9% 101.9% 15.6% $214,652 25 - 40 months 25,822 10.9% 3.00% 111.0% 95.5% 14.6% 24,670 Total/Weighted Avg. $236,432 100.0% 4.30% 109.2% 101.2% 15.5% $239,322 Agency Interest-Only Collateralized Mortgage-Backed Obligations  Type Current Notional Value % (4)  Weighted Avg. Coupon Weighted Avg. Amortized Cost Weighted Avg. Fair Value Weighted Avg. 3-Month CPR Estimated Fair Value Interest-only $1,060,497 8.6% 3.39% 18.2% 15.3% 6.9% $162,064 Inverse interest-only 1,247,699 10.2% 0.91% 24.0% 10.5% 7.6% 131,455 Multifamily interest-only 9,981,246 81.2% 0.62% 3.3% 3.1% 0.3% 304,671 Total/Weighted Avg. $12,289,442 100.0% 0.89% 6.7% 4.9% 5.6% $598,190

______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands 13 Residential & Other Investments Overview as of June 30, 2023 (continued) Mortgage Servicing Rights Type  Unpaid Principal Balance Servicing Fee Weighted Avg. Note Rate Valuation Discount Rate Projected CPR Estimated Fair Value MSR held directly $141,506,002 0.26% 3.0% 142.7% 8.8% 5.2% $2,018,896 MSR of limited partnership interest (1) 2,699,010 37,188 Total/Weighted Avg. $144,205,012 0.26% 3.0% 142.7% 8.8% 5.2% $2,056,084               Residential Credit Portfolio  Sector Current Face / Notional Value % (2)  Weighted Avg. Coupon Weighted Avg. Amortized Cost Weighted Avg. Fair Value   Estimated Fair Value Residential credit risk transfer $1,037,685 6.8% 9.32% 99.9% 102.6% $1,064,401 Alt-A 137,130 0.8% 4.91% 96.3% 86.9% 119,215 Prime 837,579 1.3% 3.43% 95.0% 79.5% 196,613 Subprime 226,613 1.2% 6.33% 86.6% 79.8% 180,886 NPL/RPL 1,271,228 7.7% 4.11% 99.3% 93.9% 1,193,350 Prime jumbo 8,388,475 2.0% 4.08% 103.9% 94.0% 318,042 Residential mortgage loans 13,743,613 80.2% 4.97% 99.7% 90.8% 12,472,739 Total/Weighted Avg. $25,642,323 100.0% 5.18% $15,545,246 Other Credit Products Type Current Face / Notional Value Weighted Avg. Coupon Weighted Avg. Amortized Cost Weighted Avg. Fair Value Estimated Fair Value CRE CLO $344,122 6.60% 99.6% 97.3% $334,673 SASB $31,242 7.60% 99.8% 99.3% $31,017

______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited, dollars in thousands 14 Residential Credit Securities Detail as of June 30, 2023 Product Estimated Fair Value Payment Structure   Investment Characteristics (1) Senior Subordinate Coupon Credit Enhancement 60+ Delinquencies 3M VPR (2) Credit Risk Transfer $1,064,401 $— $1,064,401   9.32% 1.92% 0.80% 5.24% Alt-A 119,215 59,219 59,996   4.91% 14.63% 1.98% 7.94% Prime 196,613 42,858 153,755   3.43% 8.02% 0.35% 4.91% Subprime 180,886 68,503 112,383   6.33% 23.18% 9.07% 7.65% Re-Performing Loan Securitizations 759,938 396,586 363,352   4.41% 27.61% 23.10% 5.51% Non-Performing Loan Securitizations 433,412 406,441 26,971   3.57% 40.40% 60.40% 10.10% Prime Jumbo 318,042 83,926 234,116   4.08% 3.13% 0.35% 4.62% Total $3,072,507 $1,057,533 $2,014,974   5.90% 16.34% 15.28% 6.20% Product Bond Coupon Estimated Fair ValueARM Fixed Floater Interest Only Credit Risk Transfer $— $— $1,064,401 $— $1,064,401 Alt-A 3,278 115,856 81 — 119,215 Prime — 192,356 — 4,257 196,613 Subprime — 157,436 23,339 111 180,886 Re-Performing Loan Securitizations — 759,938 — — 759,938 Non-Performing Loan Securitizations — 433,412 — — 433,412 Prime Jumbo — 227,004 31,230 59,808 318,042 Total $3,278 $1,886,002 $1,119,051 $64,176 $3,072,507

______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. 15 Unaudited, dollars in thousands Hedging and Liabilities as of June 30, 2023   Principal Balance Weighted Average Rate Days to Maturity(5)At Period End For the Quarter Repurchase agreements $61,637,600 5.29% 5.15% 44 Other secured financing 500,000 7.92% 7.81% 473 Debt issued by securitization vehicles 11,041,032 3.97% 3.96% 12,356 Participations issued 511,379 6.64% 6.26% 10,895 Total indebtedness $73,690,011 Maturity Current Notional (1)(2) Weighted Avg. Pay Rate Weighted Avg. Receive Rate Weighted Avg. Years to Maturity(3) 0 to 3 years $21,617,608 2.02% 5.01% 0.89 > 3 to 6 years 7,464,799 2.96% 5.06% 4.57 > 6 to 10 years 27,823,637 2.72% 5.12% 8.10 Greater than 10 years 2,081,060 3.71% 4.84% 24.43 Total / Weighted Avg. $58,987,104 2.50% 5.05% 5.58 Type Current Underlying Notional Weighted Avg. Underlying Fixed Rate Weighted Avg. Underlying Floating Rate Weighted Avg. Underlying Years to Maturity Weighted Avg. Months to Expiration Long Pay $2,500,000 2.02% 3M LIBOR 7.69 8.25 Long Receive $750,000 1.57% 3M LIBOR 10.57 6.79 Type Long Contracts Short Contracts Net Positions Weighted Avg. Years to Maturity U.S. Treasury Futures - 2 year $— ($9,071,400) ($9,071,400) 1.97 U.S. Treasury Futures - 5 year $98,000 $— $98,000 4.39 U.S. Treasury Futures - 10 year & Greater $— ($2,439,800) ($2,439,800) 8.01 Total / Weighted Avg. $98,000 ($11,511,200) ($11,413,200) 3.26 Maturity   Principal Balance   Weighted Avg. Rate At Period End Within 30 days   $40,322,735   5.24% 30 to 59 days 13,179,036 5.35% 60 to 89 days   1,264,196   5.78% 90 to 119 days 991,084 5.51% Over 120 days(4)   6,380,549   5.56% Total / Weighted Avg.   $62,137,600   5.31% Interest Rate Swaps Interest Rate Swaptions Futures Positions Repurchase Agreements and Other Secured Financing Total Indebtedness

______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. Unaudited 16 Quarter-Over-Quarter Interest Rate and MBS Spread Sensitivity Assumptions: ▪ The interest rate sensitivity and MBS spread sensitivity are based on the portfolios as of June 30, 2023 and March 31, 2023 ▪ The interest rate sensitivity reflects instantaneous parallel shifts in rates ▪ The MBS spread sensitivity shifts MBS spreads instantaneously and reflects exposure to MBS basis risk ▪ All tables assume no active management of the portfolio in response to rate or spread changes Interest Rate Sensitivity (1) Interest Rate Change (bps) As of June 30, 2023   As of March 31, 2023 Estimated Percentage Change in Portfolio Market Value (2) Estimated Change as a % of NAV (2)(3)   Estimated Percentage Change in Portfolio Market Value (2) Estimated Change as a % of NAV (2)(3) (75) 0.1% 0.6% (0.2%) (1.3%) (50)   0.1% 1.0%   —% (0.2%) (25) 0.1% 0.7% —% 0.2% 25   (0.2%) (1.2%)   (0.1%) (0.8%) 50 (0.4%) (2.9%) (0.3%) (2.1%) 75   (0.6%) (5.0%)   (0.5%) (3.9%) MBS Spread Sensitivity (1) MBS Spread Shock (bps) As of June 30, 2023   As of March 31, 2023 Estimated Change in Portfolio Market Value (2) Estimated Change as a % of NAV (2)(3)   Estimated Change in Portfolio Market Value (2) Estimated Change as a % of NAV (2)(3) (25) 1.4% 10.6% 1.5% 11.2% (15)   0.8% 6.3%   0.9% 6.7% (5) 0.3% 2.1% 0.3% 2.2% 5   (0.3%) (2.1%)   (0.3%) (2.2%) 15 (0.8%) (6.2%) (0.9%) (6.6%) 25   (1.3%) (10.4%)   (1.5%) (10.9%)

Appendix

Dollars in thousands, except per share data 18 Consolidated Statements of Financial Condition 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 (unaudited) (unaudited) (unaudited) (unaudited) Assets Cash and cash equivalents $ 1,236,872 $ 1,794,173 $ 1,576,714 $ 1,466,171 $ 853,932 Securities 71,202,461 69,238,185 65,789,907 66,839,353 59,042,734 Loans, net 1,154,320 1,642,822 1,809,832 1,551,707 1,487,133 Mortgage servicing rights 2,018,896 1,790,980 1,748,209 1,705,254 1,421,420 Interests in MSR — — — — 83,622 Assets transferred or pledged to securitization vehicles 11,318,419 10,277,588 9,121,912 9,202,014 8,877,247 Assets of disposal group held for sale — — — 11,371 97,414 Derivative assets 457,119 400,139 342,064 1,949,530 748,432 Receivable for unsettled trades 787,442 679,096 575,091 2,153,895 434,227 Principal and interest receivable 944,537 773,722 637,301 262,542 300,028 Intangible assets, net 15,163 15,921 16,679 17,437 18,195 Other assets 195,248 219,391 233,003 247,490 272,865 Total assets $ 89,330,477 $ 86,832,017 $ 81,850,712 $ 85,406,764 $ 73,637,249 Liabilities and stockholders’ equity Liabilities Repurchase agreements $ 61,637,600 $ 60,993,018 $ 59,512,597 $ 54,160,731 $ 51,364,097 Other secured financing 500,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 — Debt issued by securitization vehicles 9,789,282 8,805,911 7,744,160 7,844,518 7,502,483 Participations issued 492,307 673,431 800,849 745,729 696,944 Liabilities of disposal group held for sale — — — 1,151 3,608 Derivative liabilities 156,182 473,515 204,172 764,535 379,708 Payable for unsettled trades 4,331,315 3,259,034 1,157,846 9,333,646 1,995,960 Interest payable 140,620 118,395 325,280 30,242 91,962 Dividends payable 321,031 321,023 412,113 411,762 354,027 Other liabilities 74,795 28,657 74,269 912,895 158,560 Total liabilities 77,443,132 74,922,984 70,481,286 74,455,209 62,547,349 Stockholders’ equity Preferred stock, par value $0.01 per share (2) 1,536,569 1,536,569 1,536,569 1,536,569 1,536,569 Common stock, par value $0.01 per share (3) 4,939 4,939 4,683 4,679 4,023 Additional paid-in capital 23,550,346 23,543,091 22,981,320 22,967,665 21,293,146 Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) (2,382,531) (2,550,614) (3,708,896) (5,431,436) (4,310,926) Accumulated deficit (10,933,044) (10,741,863) (9,543,233) (8,211,358) (7,496,061) Total stockholders’ equity 11,776,279 11,792,122 11,270,443 10,866,119 11,026,751 Noncontrolling interests 111,066 116,911 98,983 85,436 63,149 Total equity 11,887,345 11,909,033 11,369,426 10,951,555 11,089,900 Total liabilities and equity $ 89,330,477 $ 86,832,017 $ 81,850,712 $ 85,406,764 $ 73,637,249 ______________ Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation. (1)

Unaudited, dollars in thousands, except per share data 19 Consolidated Statements of Comprehensive Income (Loss) For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Net interest income Interest income $ 921,494 $ 818,250 $ 798,934 $ 678,488 $ 645,615 Interest expense 953,457 798,787 663,847 400,491 170,475 Net interest income (31,963) 19,463 135,087 277,997 475,140 Net servicing income Servicing and related income 83,790 84,273 82,040 74,486 55,685 Servicing and related expense 8,930 7,880 7,659 7,780 5,949 Net servicing income 74,860 76,393 74,381 66,706 49,736 Other income (loss) Net gains (losses) on investments and other (1,308,948) 1,712 (1,124,924) (2,702,512) (615,216) Net gains (losses) on derivatives 1,475,325 (900,752) 84,263 2,117,240 1,015,643 Loan loss (provision) reversal — 219 (7,258) 1,613 26,913 Business divestiture-related gains (losses) — — (13,013) (2,936) (23,955) Other, net 9,105 15,498 7,569 1,526 (5,486) Total other income (loss) 175,482 (883,323) (1,053,363) (585,069) 397,899 General and administrative expenses Compensation expense 30,635 29,391 29,714 27,744 22,243 Other general and administrative expenses 12,280 11,437 13,291 10,178 13,795 Total general and administrative expenses 42,915 40,828 43,005 37,922 36,038 Income (loss) before income taxes 175,464 (828,295) (886,900) (278,288) 886,737 Income taxes 14,277 11,033 (86) (4,311) 23,420 Net income (loss) 161,187 (839,328) (886,814) (273,977) 863,317 Net income (loss) attributable to noncontrolling interests (5,846) 4,928 1,548 1,287 (3,379) Net income (loss) attributable to Annaly 167,033 (844,256) (888,362) (275,264) 866,696 Dividends on preferred stock 35,766 31,875 29,974 26,883 26,883 Net income (loss) available (related) to common stockholders $ 131,267 $ (876,131) $ (918,336) $ (302,147) $ 839,813 Net income (loss) per share available (related) to common stockholders Basic $ 0.27 $ (1.79) $ (1.96) $ (0.70) $ 2.21 Diluted $ 0.27 $ (1.79) $ (1.96) $ (0.70) $ 2.20 Weighted average number of common shares outstanding Basic 494,165,256 489,688,364 468,250,672 429,858,876 380,609,192 Diluted 494,358,982 489,688,364 468,250,672 429,858,876 380,898,750 Other comprehensive income (loss) Net income (loss) $ 161,187 $ (839,328) $ (886,814) $ (273,977) $ 863,317 Unrealized gains (losses) on available-for-sale securities (294,045) 675,374 445,896 (2,578,509) (2,503,250) Reclassification adjustment for net (gains) losses included in net income (loss) 462,128 482,908 1,276,644 1,457,999 657,806 Other comprehensive income (loss) 168,083 1,158,282 1,722,540 (1,120,510) (1,845,444) Comprehensive income (loss) 329,270 318,954 835,726 (1,394,487) (982,127) Comprehensive income (loss) attributable to noncontrolling interests (5,846) 4,928 1,548 1,287 (3,379) Comprehensive income (loss) attributable to Annaly 335,116 314,026 834,178 (1,395,774) (978,748) Dividends on preferred stock 35,766 31,875 29,974 26,883 26,883 Comprehensive income (loss) attributable to common stockholders $ 299,350 $ 282,151 $ 804,204 $ (1,422,657) $ (1,005,631)

Unaudited, dollars in thousands 20 Income Statement Gains (Losses) Detail   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Net gains (losses) on disposal of investments and other ($610,397) ($521,592) ($1,289,865) ($1,464,360) ($646,177) Net unrealized gains (losses) on instruments measured at fair value through earnings (698,551) 523,304 164,941 (1,238,152) 30,961 Net gains (losses) on investments and other ($1,308,948) $1,712 ($1,124,924) ($2,702,512) ($615,216) Net interest component of interest rate swaps $425,293 $385,706 $286,600 $141,110 $992 Realized gains (losses) on termination or maturity of interest rate swaps 48,148 (145,819) (183,018) (83,393) (16) Unrealized gains (losses) on interest rate swaps 841,702 (956,272) 8,382 1,251,350 897,537 Net gains (losses) on other derivatives 160,182 (184,367) (27,701) 808,173 117,130 Net gains (losses) on derivatives $1,475,325 ($900,752) $84,263 $2,117,240 $1,015,643 Other Income Statement Details

21 Non-GAAP Reconciliations To supplement its consolidated financial statements, which are prepared and presented in accordance with GAAP, the Company provides non-GAAP financial measures. These measures should not be considered a substitute for, or superior to, financial measures computed in accordance with GAAP. While intended to offer a fuller understanding of the Company’s results and operations, non-GAAP financial measures also have limitations. For example, the Company may calculate its non-GAAP metrics, such as Earnings Available for Distribution ("EAD"), or the premium amortization adjustment ("PAA"), differently than its peers making comparative analysis difficult. Additionally, in the case of non-GAAP measures that exclude the PAA, the amount of amortization expense excluding the PAA is not necessarily representative of the amount of future periodic amortization nor is it indicative of the term over which the Company will amortize the remaining unamortized premium. Changes to actual and estimated prepayments will impact the timing and amount of premium amortization and, as such, both GAAP and non-GAAP results. These non-GAAP measures provide additional detail to enhance investor understanding of the Company’s period-over-period operating performance and business trends, as well as for assessing the Company’s performance versus that of industry peers. Additional information pertaining to these non-GAAP financial measures and reconciliations to their most directly comparable GAAP results are provided on the following pages. A reconciliation of GAAP net income (loss) to non-GAAP Earnings available for distribution for the quarters ended June 30, 2023, March 31, 2023, December 31, 2022, September 30, 2022 and June 30, 2022, is provided on page 8 of this supplemental information. Earnings available for distribution, earnings available for distribution attributable to common stockholders, earnings available for distribution per average common share and annualized EAD return on average equity The Company's principal business objective is to generate net income for distribution to its stockholders and to preserve capital through prudent selection of investments and continuous management of its portfolio. The Company generates net income by earning a net interest spread on its investment portfolio, which is a function of interest income from its investment portfolio less financing, hedging and operating costs. Earnings available for distribution, which is defined as the sum of (a) economic net interest income, (b) TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income, (c) net servicing income less realized amortization of MSR, (d) other income (loss) (excluding amortization of intangibles, non-EAD income allocated to equity method investments and other non-EAD components of other income (loss)), (e) general and administrative expenses (excluding transaction expenses and non-recurring items), and (f) income taxes (excluding the income tax effect of non-EAD income (loss) items) and excludes (g) the premium amortization adjustment ("PAA") representing the cumulative impact on prior periods, but not the current period, of quarter-over-quarter changes in estimated long-term prepayment speeds related to the Company’s Agency mortgage-backed securities is used by the Company's management and, the Company believes, used by analysts and investors to measure its progress in achieving its principal business objective. The Company seeks to fulfill this objective through a variety of factors including portfolio construction, the degree of market risk exposure and related hedge profile, and the use and forms of leverage, all while operating within the parameters of the Company's capital allocation policy and risk governance framework. The Company believes these non-GAAP measures provide management and investors with additional details regarding the Company’s underlying operating results and investment portfolio trends by (i) making adjustments to account for the disparate reporting of changes in fair value where certain instruments are reflected in GAAP net income (loss) while others are reflected in other comprehensive income (loss) and (ii) by excluding certain unrealized, non-cash or episodic components of GAAP net income (loss) in order to provide additional transparency into the operating performance of the Company’s portfolio. In addition, EAD serves as a useful indicator for investors in evaluating the Company's performance and ability to pay dividends. Annualized EAD return on average equity, which is calculated by dividing earnings available for distribution over average stockholders’ equity, provides investors with additional detail on the earnings available for distribution generated by the Company’s invested equity capital. Premium Amortization Expense In accordance with GAAP, the Company amortizes or accretes premiums or discounts into interest income for its Agency mortgage-backed securities, excluding interest-only securities, multifamily and reverse mortgages, taking into account estimates of future principal prepayments in the calculation of the effective yield. The Company recalculates the effective yield as differences between anticipated and actual prepayments occur. Using third-party model and market information to project future cash flows and expected remaining lives of securities, the effective interest rate determined for each security is applied as if it had been in place from the date of the security’s acquisition. The amortized cost of the security is then adjusted to the amount that would have existed had the new effective yield been applied since the acquisition date. The adjustment to amortized cost is offset with a charge or credit to interest income. Changes in interest rates and other market factors will impact prepayment speed projections and the amount of premium amortization recognized in any given period. The Company’s GAAP metrics include the unadjusted impact of amortization and accretion associated with this method. Certain of the Company’s non-GAAP metrics exclude the effect of the PAA, which quantifies the component of premium amortization representing the cumulative impact on prior periods, but not the current period, of quarter-over-quarter changes in estimated long-term CPR.

22 Non-GAAP Reconciliations (continued) Economic leverage and economic capital ratios The Company uses capital coupled with borrowed funds to invest primarily in real estate related investments, earning the spread between the yield on its assets and the cost of its borrowings and hedging activities. The Company’s capital structure is designed to offer an efficient complement of funding sources to generate positive risk-adjusted returns for its stockholders while maintaining appropriate liquidity to support its business and meet the Company’s financial obligations under periods of market stress. To maintain its desired capital profile, the Company utilizes a mix of debt and equity funding. Debt funding may include the use of repurchase agreements, loans, securitizations, participations issued, lines of credit, asset backed lending facilities, corporate bond issuance, convertible bonds or other liabilities. Equity capital primarily consists of common and preferred stock. The Company’s economic leverage ratio is computed as the sum of recourse debt, cost basis of TBA and CMBX derivatives outstanding, and net forward purchases (sales) of investments divided by total equity. Recourse debt consists of repurchase agreements and other secured financing. Debt issued by securitization vehicles and participations issued are non-recourse to the Company and are excluded from economic leverage. Interest income (excluding PAA), economic interest expense and economic net interest income (excluding PAA) Interest income (excluding PAA) represents interest income excluding the effect of the PAA, and serves as the basis for deriving average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA), net interest spread (excluding PAA) and net interest margin (excluding PAA), which are discussed below. The Company believes this measure provides management and investors with additional detail to enhance their understanding of the Company’s operating results and trends by excluding the component of premium amortization expense representing the cumulative impact on prior periods, but not the current period, of quarter-over-quarter changes in estimated long-term prepayment speeds related to the Company’s Agency mortgage-backed securities (other than interest-only securities, multifamily and reverse mortgages), which can obscure underlying trends in the performance of the portfolio. Economic interest expense includes GAAP interest expense and the net interest component of interest rate swaps. The Company uses interest rate swaps to manage its exposure to changing interest rates on its repurchase agreements by economically hedging cash flows associated with these borrowings. Accordingly, adding the net interest component of interest rate swaps to interest expense, as computed in accordance with GAAP, reflects the total contractual interest expense and thus, provides investors with additional information about the cost of the Company's financing strategy. The Company may use market agreed coupon (“MAC”) interest rate swaps in which the Company may receive or make a payment at the time of entering into such interest rate swap to compensate for the off-market nature of such interest rate swap. In accordance with GAAP, upfront payments associated with MAC interest rate swaps are not reflected in the net interest component of interest rate swaps in the Company's Consolidated Statements of Comprehensive Income (Loss). Average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA), net interest spread (excluding PAA), net interest margin (excluding PAA) and average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities Net interest spread (excluding PAA), which is the difference between the average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA) and the average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities, which represents annualized economic interest expense divided by average interest bearing liabilities, and net interest margin (excluding PAA), which is calculated as the sum of interest income (excluding PAA) plus TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income less interest expense and the net interest component of interest rate swaps divided by the sum of average interest earning assets plus average TBA contract and CMBX balances, provide management with additional measures of the Company’s profitability that management relies upon in monitoring the performance of the business.

Unaudited, dollars in thousands 23 Non-GAAP Reconciliations (continued)   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Economic leverage ratio reconciliation Repurchase agreements $61,637,600 $60,993,018 $59,512,597 $54,160,731 $51,364,097 Other secured financing 500,000 250,000 250,000 250,000 — Debt issued by securitization vehicles 9,789,282 8,805,911 7,744,160 7,844,518 7,502,483 Participations issued 492,307 673,431 800,849 745,729 696,944 Total GAAP debt $72,419,189 $70,722,360 $68,307,606 $63,000,978 $59,563,524 Less non-recourse debt: Debt issued by securitization vehicles ($9,789,282) ($8,805,911) ($7,744,160) ($7,844,518) ($7,502,483) Participations issued (492,307) (673,431) (800,849) (745,729) (696,944) Total recourse debt $62,137,600 $61,243,018 $59,762,597 $54,410,731 $51,364,097 Plus / (Less): Cost basis of TBA and CMBX derivatives $3,625,443 $12,241,647 $11,050,351 $16,209,886 $19,723,326 Payable for unsettled trades 4,331,315 3,259,034 1,157,846 9,333,646 1,995,960 Receivable for unsettled trades (787,442) (679,096) (575,091) (2,153,895) (434,227) Economic debt * $69,306,916 $76,064,603 $71,395,703 $77,800,368 $72,649,156 Total equity $11,887,345 $11,909,033 $11,369,426 $10,951,555 $11,089,900 Economic leverage ratio * 5.8x 6.4x 6.3x 7.1x 6.6x ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation.

Unaudited, dollars in thousands 24 Non-GAAP Reconciliations (continued)   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Economic capital ratio reconciliation Total GAAP assets $89,330,477 $86,832,017 $81,850,712 $85,406,764 $73,637,249 Less: Gross unrealized gains on TBA derivatives (1) (21,460) (167,065) (17,056) (28,032) (60,661) Debt issued by securitization vehicles (9,789,282) (8,805,911) (7,744,160) (7,844,518) (7,502,483) Plus: Implied market value of TBA derivatives 3,627,716 12,020,810 10,578,676 15,182,806 19,282,979 Total economic assets * $83,147,451 $89,879,851 $84,668,172 $92,717,020 $85,357,084 Total equity $11,887,345 $11,909,033 $11,369,426 $10,951,555 $11,089,900 Economic capital ratio *(2) 14.3% 13.2% 13.4% 11.8% 13.0% Premium Amortization Reconciliation Premium amortization expense $33,105 $56,534 $38,829 $39,406 ($4,869) Less:   PAA cost (benefit) (11,923) 491 (8,136) (45,414) (127,521) Premium amortization expense (excluding PAA) $45,028 $56,043 $46,965 $84,820 $122,652 Interest Income (excluding PAA) Reconciliation GAAP interest income $921,494 $818,250 $798,934 $678,488 $645,615   PAA cost (benefit) (11,923) 491 (8,136) (45,414) (127,521) Interest income (excluding PAA) * $909,571 $818,741 $790,798 $633,074 $518,094 Economic Interest Expense Reconciliation GAAP interest expense $953,457 $798,787 $663,847 $400,491 $170,475 Add:   Net interest component of interest rate swaps (425,293) (385,706) (286,600) (141,110) (992) Economic interest expense * $528,164 $413,081 $377,247 $259,381 $169,483 Economic Net Interest Income (excluding PAA) Reconciliation Interest income (excluding PAA) * $909,571 $818,741 $790,798 $633,074 $518,094 Less: Economic interest expense * 528,164 413,081 377,247 259,381 169,483 Economic net interest income (excluding PAA) * $381,407 $405,660 $413,551 $373,693 $348,611 ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure. Detailed endnotes are included within the Appendix at the end of this presentation.

Unaudited, dollars in thousands 25 Non-GAAP Reconciliations (continued)   For the quarters ended 6/30/2023 3/31/2023 12/31/2022 9/30/2022 6/30/2022 Economic Metrics (excluding PAA) Average interest earning assets $86,254,955 $82,644,998 $82,859,799 $78,143,337 $72,123,055 Interest income (excluding PAA) * $909,571 $818,741 $790,798 $633,074 $518,094 Average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA) * 4.22% 3.96% 3.82% 3.24% 2.87% Average interest bearing liabilities $75,424,564 $70,635,632 $69,981,694 $65,755,563 $60,446,528 Economic interest expense * $528,164 $413,081 $377,247 $259,381 $169,483 Average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities * 2.77% 2.34% 2.11% 1.54% 1.11% Economic net interest income (excluding PAA)* $381,407 $405,660 $413,551 $373,693 $348,611 Net interest spread (excluding PAA) * 1.45% 1.62% 1.71% 1.70% 1.76% Interest income (excluding PAA) * $909,571 $818,741 $790,798 $633,074 $518,094 TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income 1,734 18,183 34,767 105,543 161,673 Economic interest expense * (528,164) (413,081) (377,247) (259,381) (169,483) Subtotal $383,141 $423,843 $448,318 $479,236 $510,284 Average interest earning assets $86,254,955 $82,644,998 $82,859,799 $78,143,337 $72,123,055 Average TBA contract and CMBX balances, implied cost basis 6,303,202 13,949,884 11,499,881 18,837,475 20,566,553 Subtotal $92,558,157 $96,594,882 $94,359,680 $96,980,812 $92,689,608 Net interest margin (excluding PAA) * 1.66% 1.76% 1.90% 1.98% 2.20% ______________ * Represents a non-GAAP financial measure.

26 Endnotes Page 2 (1) Net of dividends on preferred stock. (2) GAAP leverage is computed as the sum of repurchase agreements, other secured financing, debt issued by securitization vehicles and participations issued divided by total equity. Economic leverage is computed as the sum of recourse debt, cost basis of to-be-announced ("TBA") and CMBX derivatives outstanding, and net forward purchases (sales) of investments divided by total equity. Recourse debt consists of repurchase agreements and other secured financing. Debt issued by securitization vehicles and participations issued are non-recourse to the Company and are excluded from economic leverage. (3) GAAP capital ratio is computed as total equity divided by total assets. Economic capital ratio is computed as total equity divided by total economic assets. Total economic assets include the implied market value of TBA derivatives and are net of debt issued by securitization vehicles. (4) Excludes $126 million of unsettled commitments as of June 30, 2023. There were no unsettled commitments as of March 31, 2023. MSR commitments represent the market value of deals where Annaly has executed a letter of intent. There can be no assurance whether these deals will close or when they will close. (5) Net interest margin represents interest income less interest expense divided by average interest earning assets. Net interest margin (excluding PAA) represents the sum of the Company's interest income (excluding PAA) plus TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income less interest expense and the net interest component of interest rate swaps divided by the sum of average interest earning assets plus average TBA contract and CMBX balances. (6) Average yield on interest earning assets represents annualized interest income divided by average interest earning assets. Average interest earning assets reflects the average amortized cost of our investments during the period. Average yield on interest earning assets (excluding PAA) is calculated using annualized interest income (excluding PAA). (7) Average GAAP cost of interest bearing liabilities represents annualized interest expense divided by average interest bearing liabilities. Average interest bearing liabilities reflects the average balances during the period. Average economic cost of interest bearing liabilities represents annualized economic interest expense divided by average interest bearing liabilities. Economic interest expense is comprised of  GAAP interest expense and the net interest component of interest rate swaps. Page 3 (1) Includes assets related to the sale of the Company's Middle Market Lending portfolio at September 30, 2022 and June 30, 2022. Page 4 (1) Includes liabilities related to the sale of the Company's Middle Market Lending portfolio at September 30, 2022 and June 30, 2022. (2) Consists of common stock, additional paid-in capital, accumulated other comprehensive income (loss) and accumulated deficit. Page 4 (continued) (3) Utilizes an actual/360 factor. (4) The average and period-end rates are net of reverse repurchase agreements. Without netting reverse repurchase agreements, the average rate and the period-end rate was unchanged for each period. (5) Measures total notional balances of interest rate swaps, interest rate swaptions (excluding receiver swaptions) and futures relative to repurchase agreements, other secured financing, cost basis of TBA derivatives outstanding and net forward purchases (sales) of investments; excludes MSR and the effects of term financing, both of which serve to reduce interest rate risk. Additionally, the hedge ratio does not take into consideration differences in duration between assets and liabilities. Prior to the quarter ended September 30, 2022, the hedge ratio excluded the impact of net forward purchases (sales) of investments from the calculation; all prior periods have been updated to conform to the current presentation resulting in a reduction of 3% to the hedge ratio for the quarter ended June 30, 2022. Page 5 (1) Includes GAAP interest expense and the net interest component of interest rate swaps. (2) Net of dividends on preferred stock. Page 6 (1) Includes dividend equivalents on share-based awards. Page 8 (1) Includes a write-down which is reported in Other, net in the Company's Consolidated Statement of Comprehensive Income (Loss). (2) The adjustment to add back Net (gains) losses on derivatives does not include the net interest component of interest rate swaps which is reflected in earnings available for distribution. The net interest component of interest rate swaps totaled $425.3 million, $385.7 million, $286.6 million, $141.1 million and $1.0 million for the quarters ended June 30, 2023, March 31, 2023, December 31, 2022, September 30, 2022, and June 30, 2022, respectively. (3) Includes $0.0 million, $0.0 million, $0.0 million, $0.0 million, and ($2.5) million of loss provision (reversal) on the Company’s unfunded loan commitments for the quarters ended June 30, 2023, March 31, 2023, December 31, 2022, September 30, 2022, and June 30, 2022, respectively, which is reported in Other, net in the Company’s Consolidated Statement of Comprehensive Income (Loss). (4) Includes losses (gains) related to the sale of the Company's Middle Market Lending portfolio for the quarters ended December 31, 2022, September 30, 2022 and June 30, 2022. (5) The Company excludes non-EAD (income) loss allocated to equity method investments, which represents the unrealized (gains) losses allocated to equity interests in a portfolio of MSR, which is reported in Other, net in the Company’s Consolidated Statement of Comprehensive Income (Loss).

27 Endnotes (continued) Page 8 (continued) (6) All quarters presented include costs incurred in connection with securitizations of residential whole loans. (7) TBA dollar roll income and CMBX coupon income each represent a component of Net gains (losses) on derivatives. CMBX coupon income totaled $0.5 million for the quarter ended June 30, 2023 and $1.1 million for each of the other quarters presented. (8) MSR amortization utilizes purchase date cash flow assumptions and actual unpaid principal balances and is calculated as the difference between projected MSR yield income and net servicing income for the period. Page 11 (1) Includes gains (losses) related to the sale of the Company's Middle Market Lending portfolio for the quarters ended December 31, 2022, September 30, 2022 and June 30, 2022. (2) Includes other, net, general and administrative expenses and income taxes. (3) Includes other, net (excluding non-EAD items), MSR amortization (a component of net gains (losses) on investments and other), general and administrative expenses (excluding transaction related expenses) and income taxes (excluding non-EAD income tax). Page 12 (1) Includes Agency-backed multifamily securities with an estimated fair value of $1.5 billion. (2) Includes fixed-rate collateralized mortgage obligations with an estimated fair value of $85.5 million. (3) Weighted by current face value. (4) Weighted by current notional value. Page 13 (1) Included in Other assets in the Company’s Consolidated Statements of Financial Condition. (2) Weighted by estimated fair value. Page 14 (1) Investment characteristics exclude the impact of interest-only securities. (2) Represents the 3 month voluntary prepayment rate. Page 15 (1) Current notional is presented net of receiver swaps. As of June 30, 2023, notional amount includes $734.0 million of forward starting pay fixed swaps. (2) As of June 30, 2023, 12%, 12% and 76% of the Company's interest rate swaps were linked to LIBOR, the Federal funds rate and the Secured Overnight Financing Rate, respectively. (3) The weighted average years to maturity of payer interest rate swaps is offset by the weighted average years to maturity of receiver interest rate swaps. As such, the net weighted average years to maturity for each maturity bucket may fall outside of the range listed. (4) Less than 1% of the total repurchase agreements and other secured financing have a remaining maturity over one year. (5) Determined based on estimated weighted average lives of the underlying debt instruments. Page 16 (1) Interest rate and MBS spread sensitivity are based on results from third party models in conjunction with internally derived inputs. Actual results could differ materially from these estimates. (2) Scenarios include Residential Investment Securities, residential mortgage loans, MSR and derivative instruments. (3) Net asset value (“NAV”) represents book value of common equity. Page 18 (1) Derived from the audited consolidated financial statements at December 31, 2022. (2) 6.95% Series F Fixed-to-Floating Rate Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock - Includes 28,800,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding. 6.50% Series G Fixed-to-Floating Rate Cumulative Redeemable Preferred Stock - Includes 17,000,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding. 6.75% Series I Preferred Stock - Includes 17,700,000 shares authorized, issued and outstanding. (3) Includes 1,468,250,000 shares authorized. Includes 493,893,288 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2023; Includes 493,880,938 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2023; Includes 468,309,810 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2022; Includes 467,911,144 shares issued and outstanding at September 30, 2022; Includes 402,303,874 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2022. Page 24 (1) Included in Derivative assets in the Company’s Consolidated Statements of Financial Condition. (2) Economic capital ratio is computed as total equity divided by total economic assets.