EXHIBIT 99.1

PRIME GROUP REALTY TRUST
MODIFIES CITICORP USA, INC. LOAN

Chicago, IL. November 12, 2008 – Prime Group Realty Trust (NYSE: PGEPRB; the “Company”) announced that on November 5, 2008, its wholly-owned qualified REIT subsidiary PGRT ESH, Inc. (“Borrower”), entered into a First Amendment to Amended and Restated Loan Agreement (the “Amendment”) dated as of October 31, 2008 modifying various terms of a loan from Citicorp USA, Inc. in the original principal amount of $120.0 million. The loan currently has an outstanding principal amount of $85.5 million. The loan is non-recourse to Borrower, the Company and its subsidiaries and is secured by, among other things, a pledge of Borrower’s membership interest in BHAC Capital IV, L.L.C., an entity that owns 100% of Extended Stay Hotels, Inc. As previously disclosed, the loan is guaranteed by affiliates of our parent companies (the “Guarantors”).

Pursuant to the Amendment, the interest rate of the loan is increased to LIBOR plus 10%. The principal repayment schedule under the Amendment is as follows: (i) $4.0 million is due on or before November 30, 2008, (ii) $41.0 million on December 31, 2008, (iii) $20.0 million on March 31, 2009, (iv) the balance of the loan is due on June 15, 2009 or earlier in the event of the occurrence of certain asset sales of the Borrower or the Guarantors or its affiliates; and (v) a $1.0 million fee upon the loan repayment or maturity. It is currently anticipated that all or a portion of these required repayments will be funded by affiliates of the Guarantors, although there can be no assurances that this will be the case. In addition, certain minimum payments are required which will be applied to the foregoing repayment schedule if certain asset sales of Guarantor’s and Borrower’s affiliates are consummated or certain other events occur, all as more fully set forth in the amended loan documents.

About Prime Group Realty Trust

Prime Group Realty Trust is a fully-integrated, self-administered, and self-managed real estate investment trust (REIT) which owns, manages, leases, develops, and redevelops office and industrial real estate, primarily in metropolitan Chicago. The Company currently owns 9 office properties containing an aggregate of 3.4 million net rentable square feet, a joint venture interest in one office property comprised of approximately 101,000 net rentable square feet and a membership interest in an unconsolidated entity which owns 552 extended-stay hotel properties in operation in 43 U.S. states consisting of approximately 59,000 rooms and three hotels in operation in Canada consisting of 500 rooms. It leases and manages approximately 3.4 million square feet comprising all of the wholly-owned properties. In addition, the Company is also the managing and leasing agent for the approximately 959,000 square foot property known as The United Building located at 77 West Wacker Drive in Chicago, Illinois, and the approximately 1.5 million square foot Citadel Center office building located at 131 South Dearborn Street in Chicago, Illinois. For more information about Prime Group Realty Trust, contact the company’s Chicago headquarters at (312) 917-1300 or visit its website at www.pgrt.com.

This press release contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 that reflect management’s current views with respect to future events and financial performance. The words “believes”, “expects”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, and similar words or expressions are generally intended to identify forward-looking statements. Actual results may differ materially from those expected because of various risks and uncertainties, including, but not limited to, changes in general economic conditions, adverse changes in real estate markets as well as other risks and uncertainties included from time to time in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contact:
Jeffrey A. Patterson	Paul G. Del Vecchio
President and Chief Executive Officer	Executive Vice President—Capital Markets
312/917-1300	312/917-1300