NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL Dot Hill Systems: 2007 – 2011 Key Financial Metrics 0 0 Exhibit 99.2

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
Cautionary Language and Forward-Looking Statements
This presentation contains “forward-looking statements” and “forward-looking information”, which may include, but is not
limited to, statements with respect to the future financial or operating performance of Dot Hill, estimated operating expenses,
Dot Hill’s future prospects and the implementation of Dot Hill’s transition strategy. Often, but not always, forward-looking
information can be identified by the use of words such as “plans”, “expects”, “is expected”, “is expecting”, “budget”,
“scheduled”, “estimates”, “forecasts”, “intends”, “anticipates”, or “believes”, or variations (including negative variations) of such
words and phrases, or state that certain actions, events or results “may”, “could”, “would”, “might”, or “will” be taken, occur or
be achieved. The purpose of forward-looking information is to provide the reader with information about management’s
expectations and plans for Dot Hill. Readers are cautioned that forward-looking information involves known and unknown
risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of Dot Hill to be
materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking
information. Such factors include, among others, the risk that Dot Hill’s next-generation products may not achieve market
acceptance, Dot Hill’s expense reduction and resource allocation plans may not continue to have the anticipated positive
effects on Dot Hill’s financial results, the risks associated with macroeconomic factors that are outside of Dot Hill’s control, the
fact that no Dot Hill customer agreements provide for mandatory minimum purchase requirements, the risk that one or more
of Dot Hill’s OEM or other customers may cancel or reduce orders, not order as forecasted or terminate their agreements with
Dot Hill, the risk that Dot Hill’s new products may not prove to be popular, the risk that one or more of Dot Hill’s suppliers or
subcontractors may fail to perform or may terminate their agreements with Dot Hill, unforeseen technological, intellectual
property, personnel or engineering issues, and the additional risks set forth in the Forms 10-K and 10-Q most recently filed with
the Securities and Exchange Commission by Dot Hill. Although Dot Hill has attempted to identify statements containing
important factors that could cause actual actions, event or results to differ materially from those described in forward-looking
information, there may be other factors that cause actions, events or results to differ from those anticipated, estimated or
intended. Forward-looking information contained herein are made as of the date of this document based on the opinions and
estimates of management on the date statements containing such forward looking information are made, and Dot Hill
disclaims any obligation to update any forward-looking information, whether as a result of new information, estimates or
opinions, future events or results or otherwise. There can be no assurance that forward-looking information will prove to be
accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such information. Accordingly,
readers should not place undue reliance on forward looking information.
1 1
Safe Harbor
Safe Harbor
March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
About Non-GAAP Financial Measures
About Non-GAAP Financial Measures
2 2
The Company’s non-GAAP financial measures exclude the impact of stock-based
compensation expense, intangible asset amortization, restructuring and severance
charges, legal settlement gains or losses, charges or credits for contingent consideration
adjustments, charges for impairment of goodwill and long-lived assets, contra-revenue
charges from the grant or extension of customer warrants, specific and significant
warranty claims arising from a supplier’s defective products, charges and acquisition
costs for Cloverleaf and Ciprico’s assets, and  effects of foreign currency gains or losses.
In addition, as a result of exiting our relationship with NetApp on or about November 30,
2010, the Company will also be presenting standalone non-GAAP revenue and gross
margin metrics excluding the historical revenue and gross margin attributable to NetApp
in order to better compare revenue from its continuing business. The Company believes
that these non-GAAP financial measures provide meaningful supplemental information
to both management and investors that is indicative of the Company’s core operating
results and facilitates comparison of operating results across reporting periods. The
Company used these non-GAAP measures when evaluating its financial results as well as
for internal resource management, planning and forecasting purposes. These non-GAAP
measures should not be viewed in isolation from or as a substitute for the Company’s
financial results in accordance with GAAP. A reconciliation of GAAP to non-GAAP
measures is attached to this presentation.

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
3 3
Non-GAAP Revenue -
Non-GAAP Revenue -
2007-2011
2007-2011
March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012
Note: NetApp Revenue ($K) + Revenue ($K) excl. NetApp = Total non-GAAP Revenue ($K)

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
4 4
March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012
Non-GAAP Gross Margin $ -
Non-GAAP Gross Margin $ -
2007-2011
2007-2011
Note: NetApp Gross Margin ($K) + Gross Margin ($K) excl. NetApp = Total non-GAAP Gross Margin ($K)

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL 5 5 March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012 Non-GAAP Gross Margin % - Non-GAAP Gross Margin % - 2007-2011 2007-2011

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL 6 6 Non-GAAP EBITDA ($K) - Non-GAAP EBITDA ($K) - 2007-2011 2007-2011

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL 7 7 March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012 Cash ($K) - Cash ($K) - 2007-2011 2007-2011

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL GAAP to non-GAAP Reconciliation 8 8

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
9 9
March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012
GAAP to non-GAAP Reconciliation
GAAP to non-GAAP Reconciliation
2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
Net revenue, as reported
207,095 $                       272,879 $                       234,383 $                       252,494 $                       197,461 $
Effect of warrants
-                                 (2,282)                            -                                 -                                 (1,007)
Non-GAAP net revenue
207,095 $                       275,161 $                       234,383 $                       252,494 $                       198,468 $
Gross profit, as reported
26,433 $                         30,388 $                         37,827 $                         42,830 $                         41,633 $
Effect of stock-based compensation
365                                 377                                 382                                 489                                 828
Effect of severance costs
50                                   246                                 -                                 37                                   13
Effect of warrants
-                                 2,282                              -                                 -                                 1,007
Effect of gain from insurance recovery
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 (555)
Effect of power supply component failures
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 4,270
Effect of long-lived asset impairment
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 2,928
Effect of intangible asset amortization
1,625                              -                                 -                                 2,004                              2,054
Non-GAAP gross profit
28,473 $                         33,293 $                         38,209 $                         45,360 $                         52,178 $
Net loss, as reported
(60,228) $                       (25,765) $                       (13,625) $                       (13,251) $                       (22,024) $
Effect of currency (gain) loss
(2,220)                            (586)                               148                                 (189)                               (254)
Effect of stock-based compensation
2,351                              2,884                              2,825                              3,003                              5,385
Effect of goodwill impairment
40,725                            5,432                              -                                 -                                 4,140
Effect of contingent consideration
-                                 -                                 (649)                               (144)                               21
Effect of restructuring charge
-                                 813                                 2,430                              2,196                              668
Effect of intangible asset amortization
2,102                              1,559                              1,136                              2,004                              2,054
Effect of gain from insurance recovery
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 (555)
Effect of power supply component failures
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 4,270
Effect of long-lived asset impairment
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 2,928
Effect of legal settlement
-                                 (3,836)                            -                                 -                                 -
Effect of warrants
-                                 2,282                              -                                 -                                 1,007
Effect of severance costs
974                                 533                                 -                                 95                                   126
Effect of Cloverleaf acquisition costs
-                                 -                                 469                                 314                                 -
Non-GAAP net income (loss)
(16,296) $                       (16,684) $                       (7,267) $                         (5,972) $                         (2,234) $
Non-GAAP net income (loss)
(16,296) $                       (16,686) $                       (7,269) $                         (5,972) $                         (2,234) $
Interest expense
(3)                                   57                                   57                                   36                                   44
Income tax expense
(177)                               191                                 (40)                                 213                                 129
Depreciation
4,428                              4,274                              1,735                              2,028                              2,701
Non-GAAP EBITDA
(12,048) $                       (12,164) $                       (5,517) $                         (3,695) $                         640 $
DOT HILL SYSTEMS CORP.
UNAUDITED RECONCILIATION OF CONSOLIDATED NON-GAAP MEASURES
(In thousands, except per share amounts)

NASDAQ: HILL NASDAQ: HILL
10 10
March 14, 2012 March 14, 2012
GAAP to non-GAAP Reconciliation –
GAAP to non-GAAP Reconciliation –
excl. NetApp
excl. NetApp
2007 2008 2009 2010 2011
Net revenue, as reported
207,095 $                       272,879 $                       234,383 $                       252,494 $                       197,461 $
Effect of warrants
-                                 (2,282)                            -                                 -                                 (1,007)
Removal of NetApp
(25,857)                          (63,184)                          (57,966)                          (65,603)                          -
Non-GAAP net revenue
181,238 $                       211,977 $                       176,417 $                       186,891 $                       198,468 $
Gross profit, as reported
26,433 $                         30,388 $                         37,827 $                         42,830 $                         41,633 $
Effect of stock-based compensation
365                                 377                                 382                                 489                                 828
Effect of severance costs
50                                   246                                 -                                 37                                   13
Effect of warrants
-                                 2,282                              -                                 -                                 1,007
Effect of gain from insurance recovery
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 (555)
Effect of power supply component failures
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 4,270
Effect of long-lived asset impairment
-                                 -                                 -                                 -                                 2,928
Effect of intangible asset amortization
1,625                              -                                 -                                 2,004                              2,054
Removal of NetApp
(1,216)                            (5,019)                            (7,604)                            (8,540)                            -
Non-GAAP gross profit
27,257 $                         28,274 $                         30,605 $                         36,820 $                         52,178 $
DOT HILL SYSTEMS CORP.
UNAUDITED RECONCILIATION OF CONSOLIDATED NON-GAAP MEASURES
(In thousands, except per share amounts)